Stunning Stormers stop Bulls
2 Jun 2012
RYAN VREDE reports on a breathtaking spectacle in which an impossibly brilliant defensive effort saw the Stormers beat the Bulls 19-15.
This had it all. Abrasive phase play? Numerous examples. Brutal collisions? There were plenty. Foul-mouthed exhortations to achieve a level of performance that transcends the expected? Check. An underdog that refused to accept that billing. You bet ya. This was a derby of epic proportions, one befitting a match of this importance. And ultimately the Stormers took Loftus off the back of one of the great defensive performances.
When viewed in the context of their dire situation with injuries to key players, the importance of the result, the opposition, the venue, and having a man yellow carded, the Stormers’ performance was among the best and bravest they have produced in the history of Super Rugby.
The Bulls dominated possession and territory and that they scored just one try is a credit to the Stormers’ defensive structure and the accuracy of their execution within that structure. The Bulls needed to play with a high tempo to seriously trouble them, but their ability to do so was stifled by uncompromising hits at the gainline and a rabid breakdown contest.
However, the Cape side’s attack struggled and undermined their cause yet again. Credit to the Bulls, who themselves produced a tackle fight of appreciable strength and accuracy. The Stormers shelved their renowned kicking game in favour of ball-in-hand attack but their surges were often forced to go lateral as a pink wall advanced at them with pace and cohesion. Often the Stormers played well behind the advantage line and seldom threatened. There was a throwback moment from Bryan Habana in the 20th minute where the winger broke and made 40m. But that moment was birthed from a broken field situation. Their general play lacked innovation and precision, while the scrums were little more than adequate and lineouts an absolute shambles. But when it mattered they delivered, Habana, once a beloved son of Loftus, downing his former team-mates.
Morne Steyn and Peter Grant traded penalties before the Bulls crossed the whitewash, controversially so, as it appeared that Pierre Spies had grounded the ball on Deon Carstens’ boot. Steyn missed the conversion but banked three points shortly thereafter. Grant landed a penalty of his own just before the break to leave his side trialling 11-9.
Defence dominated threafter, and with neither side able to get go-forward and the lines able to fan out, the attacking play was laboured and largely impotent.
Stormers prop Frans Malherbe complicated an already arduous task when he got himself sin-binned for a tip-tackle with a quarter of the game to play. But the Stormers redoubled their efforts and scored the only points in Malherbe’s absence, Grant sinking a penalty to make it a two-point game.
Then the play that changed the game. The Stormers seemed to be venturing down another attacking dead-end when Quin Roux threw a speculative pass wide to Siya Kolisi. But JJ Engelbrecht was hesitant in closing the flanker down, allowing him to cut through a hole and pick Habana out with the most perfectly timed pass. It topped a masterclass from Kolisi. At only 20, his future is very, very bright.
The Bulls launched an almighty late assault but the Stormers held all the cards. It was the Stormers’ primary strength against a desperate and disjointed Bulls attack. They never looked like folding.
What a match.

399 Comments
2 Jun 2012, 18:19 pm
A slight digression from rugby – A Jo’burg boy, Brett Savage, 44, this week starts a life sentence in Bali for drug smuggling. There appears strong and convincing evidence that he was entirely set up by his druggie sister – the question is if it is proved beyond all reasonable doubt that the smuggler is absolutely outright set up and entirely naïve with having narcotics in his luggage, should this person deserve a life sentence?
2 Jun 2012, 18:26 pm
@JackShanghai(JackShanghai)-1: do all international airports have signs asking if you checked and or packed your own bags?
also, the charge would have been possession. which could not be disputed if he had the stuff on him.
2 Jun 2012, 18:49 pm
roobarb2: – yip, valid points, although someone could have slipped something in your bag, like your sister, when you turn your back for a second.
2 Jun 2012, 18:55 pm
Have a sickening feeling that the Bulls will take it.
2 Jun 2012, 19:00 pm
Well done lions no excuses.
Sharks overpaid primadonnas didnt have any heart tonight.
2 Jun 2012, 19:03 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-5: And now for the two best sides to go head to head. Heart is with the Stormers. Head says Bulls by a large margain.
2 Jun 2012, 19:04 pm
Only aim for the Stormers tonight – no further injuries going into the break. Nothing more, nothing less. Slight relief of pressure on us thanks to the magnificent Lions.
2 Jun 2012, 19:05 pm
Go Stormers…!!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:06 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-4: If they can’t beat this relative ‘B’ team of ours, it will say more about the Bulls than it does about us going into the break.
2 Jun 2012, 19:08 pm
Would prefer a Bulls win with no bonus points
2 Jun 2012, 19:09 pm
I put the Bulls by 8 to 11
They let me down last two weeks though, inflicting some losses
2 Jun 2012, 19:09 pm
Stormers Agenda:lose by less than 7 an do not let the Bulls score 4 tries………Cummon Stormers win an the Conference is yours
2 Jun 2012, 19:11 pm
Another upset again?
2 Jun 2012, 19:12 pm
Kudos to Bulls for the cancer awareness drive!
2 Jun 2012, 19:12 pm
wtf?? why are they in pink??? it’s not an away game!!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:14 pm
@JackShanghai(JackShanghai)-1:
Sorry to hear but you sure you got the right blog site?
2 Jun 2012, 19:14 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-13: I think the upset quota has been reached for the weekend. But man oh man – those courageous Lions have done the Stormers (and few Kiwi teams) a massive favour. There is far less pressure on this Stormers team now in terms of the chasing ‘pack’.
2 Jun 2012, 19:15 pm
Yep
Styen kicks for the corners, left to see for how long
Gdam lions would beat both these sides – whoever travels to ellis next is as good as poked.
@ciccino(ciccino)-15:
Read # 14
2 Jun 2012, 19:16 pm
Jackshanghai is stuck at the airport under arrest.
2 Jun 2012, 19:19 pm
tough start to the game… HM must be biting his fingernails hoping for no serious injuries…
2 Jun 2012, 19:20 pm
Lots of Stormers supporters in that stands going home in tears tonight
2 Jun 2012, 19:21 pm
got it, thanks!! but they could have had just armbands!!! hate this form!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:22 pm
pink uniform + jonatan “hate bulls” kaplan = bad sign)))
2 Jun 2012, 19:22 pm
Lots of Stormers supporters fullstop
2 Jun 2012, 19:23 pm
Greyling always guarenteed a few Penalties……keep it up DEAN!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:23 pm
Liebenberg corks Chiliboi badly in the scrum, makes the Bulls to pay
2 Jun 2012, 19:26 pm
The Scrum Lottery has Begun!!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:27 pm
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-29:
Harsh call yes kaplans theory You get one they get one
2 Jun 2012, 19:28 pm
This MacGuyver Greyling is a chap I would like to see with his face in the dirt (even if he plays for the Boks)
2 Jun 2012, 19:29 pm
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-29: refs just flip the coin after every collapsed scrum
2 Jun 2012, 19:30 pm
Greyling’s a bit soft
2 Jun 2012, 19:31 pm
@chch(chch)-10: if you see my buddy cane tell him that we did it for our Wellington Lion brothers … when I said did it I mean broke guppy backs.
Cane brother enjoy the playoff spot.
2 Jun 2012, 19:31 pm
@Tuna(Tuna)-23: Mate, the longer this game goes on without the Bulls getting a clear upper hand, the more these Stormers benchwarmers will ‘believe’. They have come to play, not roll over like the Fish Fingers earlier.
2 Jun 2012, 19:33 pm
Yessus man yessus – u can hear a pin drop in hear – where all the maggas chirping the odds like little jack russels?
2 Jun 2012, 19:34 pm
Macgyverism
2 Jun 2012, 19:34 pm
Spies dives desperately for Habana but in vain… there are some mamparas who still think Spies can play wing.
2 Jun 2012, 19:37 pm
Cab
Have you lost your command of English
2 Jun 2012, 19:38 pm
dawn 21 – nope, stuck in shanghai watching in my apartment
Mufasa will kick that cows asss!
Besides everyone is watching
2 Jun 2012, 19:39 pm
background cover here still normal
2 Jun 2012, 19:40 pm
@theOracle(theOracle)-38:
There are still some mamparas who believe Spies is a rugby player, period.
Kolisi outplaying the Bulls pack
“Get the F out” ?
what a foul mouth from whoever that was
Kolisi is a monster in defence!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:41 pm
Dawnus – yippiedooda. See those Lions, smaaklik ekse.
2 Jun 2012, 19:41 pm
Jebb Sinclair. How on earth!
2 Jun 2012, 19:42 pm
Steyn and Olivier run the same play, again and again and again and again…..
2 Jun 2012, 19:43 pm
Ndungane to Aplon
But Aplon dropped it,,,
2 Jun 2012, 19:44 pm
Hope the bleddy pub stop showing the poefball -gdam useless game – can’t see ****. Good side pity about Sinclair shouldve have fourie at 6 with kolisi at 8 but die grootkanonkok should be pretty good at 5 with etsebeth
2 Jun 2012, 19:44 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-52: you are warped man
2 Jun 2012, 19:45 pm
try duvenhage,s fault
What a disgrace
TMO????????
What a joke
that was on carstens boot!!
2 Jun 2012, 19:46 pm
Same thing happened in the Lions game and TMO got it right
Try?
I thought Carstten boot was in the way?
Styen missed conversion, so much for Mr Reliable
Almost worth letting a try in to see Steyn miss that
Shocking and pathetic call for Spies try.
@theOracle(theOracle)-51: at least they have aplay
Disgraceful – Kaplan again showing us why the Stormers seldom win when he officiates
2 Jun 2012, 19:47 pm
Spies is a bad disciple……..a cheating disciple. Hope he thinks of that when he listens to his Hillsong hits.
2 Jun 2012, 19:48 pm
Altitude started affecting the Sormers’ forwards
2 Jun 2012, 19:48 pm
Kaplan going to give this to the bulls?
He missed the truck and trailer
2 Jun 2012, 19:50 pm
off WO’s hand No knock on?
Then bulls player plays the ball Should be penalty
2 Jun 2012, 19:51 pm
hougaard is a tad helter skelter…that’s why meyer is calling du preez back…not decisive.
2 Jun 2012, 19:52 pm
looks like it’s a bulls haters’ chat)))
2 Jun 2012, 19:52 pm
So if u ground the ball on a player’s foot its a TRY!!!STUPiD idiotic….”Give me a reason not to award the try”.”You cannot award the Try the ball was grounded on the players foot”You dumb TV ref
2 Jun 2012, 19:54 pm
Ai Shaun grow some balls
2 Jun 2012, 19:55 pm
oh boy, this is gonna be 90 min of blame the ref and then some
2 Jun 2012, 19:56 pm
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-71: “give me a reason not to award the try” means that he saw the ball slipping from that foot to the ground! that’s simple
2 Jun 2012, 19:57 pm
Morne Steyn making a lot of mistakes
Bulls not putting daylight between them and Stormers. They better pray it doesn’t bite them in the second half
Naah.
Blame the tmo
terrible pass morne
England 1 Belarus 0 – mein godt how can anyone sit thru 90 mins of this kak?
M Steyn scared of Stormer defenders
2 Jun 2012, 19:58 pm
kak pass duvenhages fault
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-71: it was on the green.
now will the Stormers lift their game in the 2nd period??
2 Jun 2012, 19:59 pm
Cab what are you watchin!
2 Jun 2012, 19:59 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-63: “the play” has gone awry again there with Ndungane & Steyn…
2 Jun 2012, 20:00 pm
Maybe a fair score at the half Bulls somewhat lucky with that 5 pointer
But makes for an interesting 2nd half
2 Jun 2012, 20:00 pm
like i said to tacitus, dont think the stormers will go to PTA and play dead, after their loss to the Sharks they have regrouped and this time around their defence is fantastic
2 Jun 2012, 20:01 pm
Hello all keolites, just a peep in from a old level headed Bull, far was the Lions win great? It was awesome
2 Jun 2012, 20:02 pm
Altitude bogey to strike stormers
2 Jun 2012, 20:02 pm
What a load of boring garbage with little or no skills whatsoever; cannot pass, cannot handle a dry ball, cannot grubber and that after the master, Carter, and his understudy, Cruden, exquisitely executed 4 of those resulting in 4 wonderful tries.
Those early morning games thankfully save, week after week, the rugby week-end without fail.
2 Jun 2012, 20:03 pm
halftime score bulls 11 stormers 9 duvenhages fault
thers a joke in there somewhere but i bunked eng a lot.
2 Jun 2012, 20:03 pm
84 gdam soccer Dawn – 2nd biggest city in the Uk and no rugby – all I check is bunting, the queenies picture and projectile vomiting puking -long wend – they all out their tree.
2 Jun 2012, 20:04 pm
Oooo jinne. Extraball alert
2 Jun 2012, 20:05 pm
hey super…
long time…
yeah… lions did great…
this games gonna be a tough as expected…!!
2 Jun 2012, 20:05 pm
@viewer(viewer)-89: The Bulls bodies shouldn’t be back in ‘altitude sync’ quite yet either. Flown back from NZ via Durban – and last played at altitude themselves a while back. (That’s what I am hoping in any case…..wishful thinking maybe?)
2 Jun 2012, 20:06 pm
2 Jun 2012, 20:08 pm
@Neil(Neilanate)-90: Oh dear – someone needs a hug? An open game is glorious to behold (but I can watch 7′s or league if I wanted that all the time….) Watching tight and hard games like this is JUST as glorious. If you find it boring – you should stick to 7′s.
2 Jun 2012, 20:09 pm
Please get Jebb off the park and get Fourie on ASA-Mutha-farking-P
2 Jun 2012, 20:10 pm
@cab(cab)-92:
hahahahaha- u cannot have u cake and eat it… enjoy the good life over there in the first world …. and fark, your team was awesome today…. too little to late or what??
2 Jun 2012, 20:11 pm
Neil. True
No SA player would, like Rene Ranger, pick up a ball ± 65 metres out & with d defenders in front of him, still see an opportunity to score
2 Jun 2012, 20:11 pm
Ag Nelly.
This game was always gonna be tight.
We so sorry.
2 Jun 2012, 20:12 pm
BROK is in the HOUSE!!!!
Bulls may as well just give up now….
2 Jun 2012, 20:12 pm
Truck and trailor. Sheesh
2 Jun 2012, 20:13 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-103:
Again Give Kaplan the rule book
2 Jun 2012, 20:14 pm
And brok gives them a penalty
2 Jun 2012, 20:14 pm
Spies having a good game
2 Jun 2012, 20:15 pm
RobbieZ
ain’t that the truth – dunno about 1st world in this city – gdam feral wildcats – lekker – but ja maybe too old for this **** – sunny sa probably got everyone bbq ing with footsies up.
Lions looking good – getting players back from injury.
2 Jun 2012, 20:15 pm
Stormers fast asleep second half
2 Jun 2012, 20:18 pm
@97 Skills, ingenuity, a lack of inhibition, changing tactics during a game, athleticism. Why not
2 Jun 2012, 20:18 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-106:
A decent game HM will be happy
2 Jun 2012, 20:19 pm
Cos that not how we roll
2 Jun 2012, 20:20 pm
Kolisi having a massive game.
2 Jun 2012, 20:21 pm
2 Jun 2012, 20:22 pm
jeb sinclair is a bigger fairy than pierre spies
2 Jun 2012, 20:23 pm
Estebeth seems to have re injured his shoulder?
2 Jun 2012, 20:24 pm
Can’t understand this coaching staff – bring fourie and schreuder on asap
2 Jun 2012, 20:27 pm
@viewer(viewer)-100:
What about the SBW try and those superb grubbers and lots, lots, lots more.
2 Jun 2012, 20:27 pm
What a shite game.
2 Jun 2012, 20:28 pm
Put some fire in the belly Stormers! STOOOOOOOORMEEEEEEEEEEERS!!!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 20:29 pm
No creativity, poor intensity, cringeworthy music ever time play pauses (often). After seeing the Chiefs/Blues game earlier today this makes some really grim viewing.
2 Jun 2012, 20:30 pm
Stormer lineout in pieces…
2 Jun 2012, 20:31 pm
Oooooo
2 Jun 2012, 20:32 pm
Yellow for Malherbe – that’s the game there – Stormers look flat
2 Jun 2012, 20:33 pm
The Fat lady starting 2 clear her throat!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 20:33 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-121:
If we only had a class player like Koster to ignite these slow carthorses.
It would have been easy peasy all the way to a home semi.
2 Jun 2012, 20:34 pm
Yellow
LOL kaplan kakked him out good: “You can’t argue. I’m just giving you the courtesy of an explanation”
6 points not taken by bulls. Strange!
It is all over now baby blue.
Pulling out weeds in the dark and cold is more rewarding than this ruugby without even the basic skills plus its inadequate adjudication.
How is this for he-man rugby; “white 7 pulling the …. player by the hair”.
Does the term moffie come to mind?
Just stop them from getting 4 tries Stormers – that’s all. Would like to play these ‘moral Hillsong Hillbillies’ again at full strength though….
2 Jun 2012, 20:36 pm
These games are so close, cause there is no try scoring ability in either side.
2 Jun 2012, 20:36 pm
Bulls are playying typical bokke rugby…60% possession & fokkol tries
2 Jun 2012, 20:37 pm
17 min left duvenhages fault
Kolisi on bok bench?
Who is that brokeback poeftah with the pink scrumcap?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-130:
A bonus for our second stringers will be like a win specially now that the sharks have lost.
2 Jun 2012, 20:38 pm
Stormers look like a Vodacom Cup team with their subs on
2 Jun 2012, 20:38 pm
Extraball you doing some gardening?
2 Jun 2012, 20:39 pm
Fourie might as well throw the lineouts straight to the Bulls team!!Useless Hooker
2 Jun 2012, 20:39 pm
Neil
etcetera etcetera
Canes went for the 4th try with the game already sown up; ‘Saders have two back to back 50+ scores
2 Jun 2012, 20:40 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-106: howzit loser guppy.
Spies is useless as a player and a captain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aplon tough little player!!
new scrumhalf points immediately
2 Jun 2012, 20:41 pm
RL hou jou bek
All bulls are in pink for cancer
You obviously have never had anyone affected by it
2 Jun 2012, 20:41 pm
new scrummie backs are running
2 Jun 2012, 20:42 pm
@RL(RL)-141:
Mr black is one of the few good ones.
save your energy for HG and Puma, lol.
2 Jun 2012, 20:42 pm
@RL(RL)-141:
Howzit red *****
2 Jun 2012, 20:43 pm
Just imagine if the Stormers had a functioning lineout.
When last have the Stormers won a lineout of their own? C’moooooooooooooooooon boys!!!
Lineouts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fuckadilly
Fourie should never be mentioned as a bok hooker… most inaccurate thrower in the S15…
2 Jun 2012, 20:44 pm
perfectly waited kick from scrumhalf
The 1 dimensional game-plan our teams specialize in is truly mind-numbing when it isn’t complemented by our traditional physicality and intensity. If the Boks are gonna play like this (which they are) I still believe they can be effective long as they focus on basic handling skills, patience and accuracy. When guys like Goosen get phased in when can start evolving.
Awaiting moderation? My comment? Why?
2 Jun 2012, 20:45 pm
And to think those depleted Stormers still are within a whisker to a win at Loftus.
@Robzim(Robzim)-147:
Thanks Rob, but he ows me a comment or two. I’ll take it
Yoh deon fourie is good
2 Jun 2012, 20:46 pm
@theOracle(theOracle)-150:
His nickname is spraygun.
Even that is a compliment for him.
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-134:
Siya Kolisi a class apart.
no duvenhage try times
Te Ranga
At this moment I envy YOUR teams’s skill levels. Don’t know what to call this type of rugby
Habana!
Kolisi playing great rugger…
How ironic, the exBullie delivers a killer blow.
logging in from austin, tx
come stormers!
Fresh legs, tired Bulls and HABANAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
should I say this again
Kolisi on bench for boks?
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 20:47 pm
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HABANeRO
kaplan letting bulls get away with at least 3 penalties in the build up to that try
Kolisi brilliant – gotta be picked for bok squad – he is v goid
How the hell was Siya not in that final Bok training camp????????? Honestly……..boggles my mind.
Hondo will love this
Min 71
Kolisi to Habana
Try
Now go Stormers, show you’re real deal.
2 Jun 2012, 20:48 pm
@cab(cab)-170: Meyer doesn’t want him. But he better start wanting him.
2 Jun 2012, 20:49 pm
@RL(RL)-172: Is that the racist twat who comments here? He will be weeping into his Vierkleur.
2 Jun 2012, 20:49 pm
Hugh “they’ve got to have some variations the bulls” that after watching “the play” from Steyn/Olivier…
2 Jun 2012, 20:50 pm
Bulls dont deserve this one little bit…
siya kolisi!!!!
First time I saw Bjorn Basson was when he missed Kolisi on Habana’s try…seriously mate…you need to do a “touch” more!
And Spies…what the heck do you actually do?
2 Jun 2012, 20:51 pm
siya shouldnt be pushed in the bok team too early.He needs to grow
marcel coetzee should sit on the bench
That farked up Bulls TMO try could be the difference
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-173: He prefers Stander. HM makes some dumb decisions.
2 Jun 2012, 20:52 pm
Sigh. Back to defend.
2 Jun 2012, 20:52 pm
spies alweer gevries
2 Jun 2012, 20:53 pm
Oliver for the Boks.
brilliant performance by the stormers
and i did tell tec dont be too confident
HG said timotei should be a Bok? Wtf
good pass from moffie
I could not be prouder, win-lose or draw from here. Stormers benchwarmers – take a massive bow.
2 Jun 2012, 20:54 pm
Heyneke will punish a couple of stormer hopefuls for this indiscretion at fortress Loftus
2 Jun 2012, 20:54 pm
@garth(garth)-182: When one thinks that this entire Bulls team is in the Bok ‘squad’ – it is obvious that Meyer has made more than ONE dumb decision thus far.
2 Jun 2012, 20:55 pm
Well hats off to the Stormers, Noone can argue with that kind of commitment
@Transformation(Transformation)-187: HG also said ‘POP’ last week………..We know how that turned out.
If SA has anyhope of winning this comp then WP has to win this. This Bulls team needs it tough for a couple seasons because they aint playing together…
After seeing the package for Habana, I must say he is a must for the Boks…
2 Jun 2012, 20:56 pm
we have a maul se moer hahahha
WELL DONE STORMERS
Excellent win Stormers
When unimaginative rugby is played it is the easiest thing on earth to defend against that.
Problem comes when they play the Aussies and Kiwis with their brainy players the losses arrive.
Both teams play dull, dour rugby.
Wow Stormers. And at Loftus too. . .
STORMERS B wins!!!!!!what a game
Well done Stormers and their Supporters, that was huge defence, of the best in a long time
2 Jun 2012, 20:57 pm
YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok this is our weekend thank you
STORMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow…!!
What can I say…?
So, so, so SOOOO proud of The Stormers tonight…!!!
MY STORMERS…
OUR STORMERS..!!!
Congratulations, Stormers/WP supporters, an awesome result against all odds.
Who would have thought 2 very assured bloggers HG and Tacitus – both empty handed big time.
And congratulations to Skopskiet especially, you WON the bet nevertheless.
Bulls should also drop Spies…. Useless plonker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have NEVER been prouder of this Stormers team. Siya – f c uk Mr Meyer (unless he adds your name now in order to avoid embarrassing himself)
Bulls at Loftus hmmmm that tastes goooooooooooooood
Congrats Stormers….now go win the trophy ffs….
2 Jun 2012, 20:58 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-201:
Thanks And who says defense does not win games
We got 4 because of our defense
Well done Stormers. Bull’s need a bit of variation drilled into them which they arent going to get from Ludeke.
Cheers Sharks Lover…
Huge respect to you and mr black for being here…
2 Jun 2012, 20:59 pm
farkit, i cannot believe it. hahahaha – stormers second team beat the bulls at loftus.
Well played Stormers. I really thought the Bulls were going to moer you tonight … But sadly it was not to be.
I guess it will be up to Mitch’s leeusers to do the dirty on your campaign at Newlands when we return from the break.
No Schalk , no Duane , no Bekker.
@ufo(ufo)-204: Congrats boet you boys played with huge passion
2 Jun 2012, 21:00 pm
@ufo(ufo)-204:
Yeah Great win when even we had some doubts
with the reserves too
2 Jun 2012, 21:00 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-210: exactly , thats how we won World Cups too
2 Jun 2012, 21:01 pm
@ufo(ufo)-212:
Agreed You stuck around here, after that tough loss
@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-216: No Joe P either
@saru1983(saru1983)-159:
The SA players have the skills… need to move away from this 80 min premeditated approach of frontal assault rugby.
HG hope you got your crowning glorified new name ready it should be a double barrel name
One for Sharks not getting a single point against Lions and the cherishing cherry right on top of the icing is STORMERS fckd your glorified expectations into magnificent unbelieving oblivion in the Bully brekers fortress.
How’s THAT for a double barrel blow out for your overrated lucky packet guppyuppie anticipation?
2 Jun 2012, 21:02 pm
SL @ 216
Thanks Bud… Huge passion…!!
Coach @ 217
Absolutely… I hoped but didn’t really believe we could do it…
Makes me even prouder…!!
Leaves us well placed…
And Schalk and Duane back soon…!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:02 pm
Am in tears here!
2 Jun 2012, 21:03 pm
Kolisi sleek lean and mean and looking the goods – I go brussow, alberts, kolisi
Habana has most likely played his way into Bok team
Yes I know one performance but he played well
Congratulations Stormers, according to some, Bulls were suppose to open a can of Whoop ***…
yes stormers. Kolisi was a monster
2 Jun 2012, 21:04 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-223: What a weekend, good kicks evil in the butt – not once, twice.
Tears of grief or tears of joy Dawn…?
Tissues please!
With all our injuries we beat the Pinksters. If Kolisi had played against the Sharks it would have been a different story. Faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaark yeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! How Kolisi isn’t in the Bok squad amazes me!
Kolisi must be in boks 22
Steady on Vrede, not sure the Stormers were “stunning”. Steady yes and strong in defence but the attacking skills are missing.
2 Jun 2012, 21:05 pm
THE REVENGE OF THE HABANA.
Could not have happened to a nicer guy.
@Dawn(Dawn)-224:
sweet
wow
But there’s no crying in rugby
I really love being wrong! I never thought that our makeshift pack could pull this off..
Did y’all SIYA “The One We Love”…???
@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-215: and a mediocre head coach – it is a miracle that you guyd walked away with a fine win at the cow pen.
2 Jun 2012, 21:06 pm
Hey Rob…!!
Hey…!!
Nuff said…!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:06 pm
Awkward time for Heyneke. How will he justify some of his selections in a few minutes’ time. Eish. . .Awkward
2 Jun 2012, 21:07 pm
Well done Stormers.
Thank you Lions for not letting the Sharks get any points.
Take a bow Jebb Sinclair, punched above his weight, terrific heart.
@cab(cab)-227: That would make one awesome back 3 that would compliment one another very well.! Good call.
Well done boys !!!! Massive game to take the SA top spot ! Well deserve break now as well !!
2 Jun 2012, 21:08 pm
And I thought the Lions win was massive
This was huge
Fellow Bloggers this weekend belongs to Stormers and Lions
Well done
2 Jun 2012, 21:08 pm
Well done Allister Coetzee… Matt Proudfoot…Jaques Nienaber and Robbie Fleck…!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:09 pm
No bragging!! All I ask is the respect we earned!!!
De Villiers for Bok captain without a shadow of any doubt
And Heyneke Meyer a whole lotta egg on your face for failing to identify and select Kolisi who took on entire Bok back row contingent tonight single handed and came out on TOP
if Anybody should be a bok this year ahead of any of Spies, Stander, Coetsee, Kankowski, Daniel it should have been this iron man Kolisi, without any shadows of ANY DOUBT.. SHAME on you bok afrigter with hidden agenda laced blind spots all over your heilige face.
@ufo(ufo)-242:
Amazing stuff!!- and I doubted them.
Now we are for sure in with a huge chance to win this whole thing.
HM must bring in Kolisi..if he does not…he is a fool of epic proportions.
Jeez just took time out from watching the Stormers/Bulls game to post on the Sharks thread to see Stormers have won.
Well done Stormers. Very, very good win. Probably the best for us saffas here. Stormers are probably our best bet from the saffa sides to win this thing, I really, really hope they do. Don’t want to see a kiwi side win it again. Good luck Stormers really hope you can win this damn thing for all of us saffa teams. Go get em for all of us boys. All the best.
2 Jun 2012, 21:10 pm
That’s my boys!!!
Made me proud!!!!!
Take that Bulls!!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:10 pm
Congrats Stormers you came to play rugby and deserved this win. Bulls get back to rugby , burn that pink jersey and focus on the game. Forget the red the pink the whatever jerseys and play in your color and more importantly play RUGBY
2 Jun 2012, 21:11 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-234: This Meyer dude is going to have a tough time explaining quite a few of his selections……..This English series is starting to worry the c r a p out of me.
2 Jun 2012, 21:11 pm
Well played by the stormpies against a tiring missfiring bulls team.. Koli only 20 hey.. Future bok potential indeed! Well played Stormers.
2 Jun 2012, 21:12 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-251:
Yeah he had a fantastic game
Defended very well
His work rate amazing
He is a strong as an ox
He can carry the ball
he can make good decisions
strong in the tackle usually crosses the gain line
and can throw a decent pass with good timing
2 Jun 2012, 21:13 pm
Congrats to the Stormers, no bullshit. Atleast they have 3 weeks to sort out their attack. They can make use of Nick Mallet intellect to sharpen their attack
Is this the squad on sarugby.net
Willem Alberts
Bjorn Basson
Marcell Coetzee
Keegan Daniel
Jean de Villiers
Bismarck du Plessis
Jannie du Plessis
JJ Engelbrecht
Eben Etzebeth
Bryan Habana
Francois Hougaard
Elton Jantjies
Ryan Kankowski
Zane Kirchner
Juandré Kruger
Werner Kruger
Patrick Lambie
Tendai Mtawarira
Lwazi Mvovo
Wynand Olivier
Coenie Oosthuizen
Ruan Pienaar
JP Pietersen
Jacques Potgieter
Chiliboy Ralepelle
Pierre Spies
Frans Steyn
Morné Steyn
Adriaan Strauss
Flip van der Merwe
Franco van der Merwe
Jano Vermaak
Rob @252
Yeah… we sure are…
SB @ 255
*HUGE_GRINS*
SuperBul @ 256
Cheers… good to see you around again…
Juan De Jong not in the squad ? WTF
No Siya
No Siya Kolisi
2 Jun 2012, 21:14 pm
10 or 11 Sharks in sqaud, well done to them
@Puma(Puma)-254:
Cheers Puma…
God gerd those kiwis got some ball skills on them – that blues saders game was a veritable skillfest – sbw offload never seen anythingvlike it
Maybe HM can have a 5-2 split?
and add kolisi
2 Jun 2012, 21:15 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-252:
Yeah you doubting Thomas’s always doubting
In spite of EVERYTHING
Losing 5 or 6 lineouts lost on own throw, 3 times the tackle count and JdV and his warriors took the game away from bully brekers on home soil
Kak Bok team just announced some names that shouldn’t be there and some other names conspicuous by there absence.
Never doubt, never farking doubt!!!!
I’ve just seen the SB squad, JDV – Etsebeth – Habana……………..these are the only Stormers in the squad. Bulls and Sharks players left right and centre. Wynand Olivier! Is HM j@s? I’m sorry but he can suck my farking nuts. JJ Engelbrecht. F U HM
De Jong is a shocker. Siya might be young and seen as a future player , but Wynand Olivier ahead of De Jong confirms my fears of Meyer as coach.
2 Jun 2012, 21:16 pm
No JDJ…
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-255: Congrats M bro , that was sensational defence
Oh dear sweet Jay sus. Anyone telling me this man is a Bok coach and not the Bulls coach parading as a Bok coach is on crack. Absolutely scary this. Kanko and Spies? No Siya? Meisiekind? JJ? The Poms will fancy their chances against this lot.
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-270:
Wheres is the bok team ? Can someone post it
No Derick Minnie
2 Jun 2012, 21:17 pm
bok team is a joke.
heyneke and his koeksisterbrigade
JJ does not deserve to be there
Jdj had a huge game tnite
jaque potgieter over siya? That’s a heyneke favourite…he plucked him from the Kings to the Bok!
2 Jun 2012, 21:18 pm
JJ and Meisie, and no de Jongh and Aplon? The Twilight Zone………..
2 Jun 2012, 21:19 pm
Kolisi getting srcewed in favour of the limited Kancowski.
2 Jun 2012, 21:20 pm
Jantjies, Kirtchener, Olivier, Vermaak, Daniel dont belong in a Springbok squad making Kolisi’s absence even more contentious for me.
HM what a ****. Gio vs Zane. Had PdV done this we had a riot…what an idiot
Kolisi and Fourie Dup are not in the Bok squad of 32
2 Jun 2012, 21:21 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-278: When I said this yesterday – I was called PARANOID and delusional by the Bulls folk. And now what? I reckon my paranoia is WELL founded. This is actually embarrassing.
2 Jun 2012, 21:22 pm
Hm has just become the George Bush of rugby. Moron.
There’s something off about the mix in that squad
HM what a ****. Gio vs Zane. Had PdV done this we had ****…what an idiot
Alberts is A Jaque Potgieter wannabee
Again, Wynand “One try pony” Olivier is there as some other usual suspects.
Poms may come as a nasty surprise.
JJ, jano V., Elton J. are 3 of the 9 new caps in the 32.
2 Jun 2012, 21:24 pm
Furthermore, six promising players have been added to the Springbok squad for the next three weeks. They are not eligible for selection but will train with the squad in Durban, Johannesburg and Port Elizabeth.
The six up-and-coming players are Siya Kolisi (flank), Arno Botha (No 8), Frans Malherbe (prop), CJ Stander (loose forward), Francois Venter (centre) and Piet van Zyl (scrumhalf).
Meyer said: “We feel that these players have what it takes to play for the Springboks and they were close to selection in the final squad. However, these three weeks provide the ideal opportunity to work with them, show them what the Springbok culture is all about and hopefully put them on the right track to play for South Africa sooner rather than later. By doing this now, we will reap the dividends going forward.
“We also rate a number of great players in the South African Under-20 squad, but they were not considered at this stage due to the fact that they are playing in a very important Junior World Championship
@Speartackler(speartackler)-285: Farking ridiculous. There really are some awful players in there- proven failures as well guys that haven’t shown enough in SR.
No FDP well waddaya know he obviously decided bok captaincy was one step too far beyond his own character capacity, I reckon he chickened out when the hard core commitment had to be made
Only one option left for Meyer, maybe 2
JdV or Josh Strauss, those his only two options left for bok captaincy now…
Omission of Siya Kolisi when Kankowski, Potgieter, Daniel are in is a kick in the face for the young yster from E. Cape
2 Jun 2012, 21:25 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-287:
u were 100% right- we are going to long for pieter de villiers.
2 Jun 2012, 21:25 pm
No Juan De Jongh
No Gio Aplon
I am shocked…!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:26 pm
Only 3 Stormers players yet we top the SA conference!!!NO APLON,KOLiSi or Juan De Jong pathetic
2 Jun 2012, 21:28 pm
Gio…
the most dynamic, quickest attacking rugby weapon in South Africa… not in the bok squad…!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:29 pm
Willem Alberts Good
Bjorn Basson – Useless
Marcell Coetzee – Average
Keegan Daniel – Average
Jean de Villiers – OK
Bismarck du Plessis – Good
Jannie du Plessis – Average
JJ Engelbrecht – Useless
Eben Etzebeth – Good
Bryan Habana – Getting good again, cross fingers
Francois Hougaard – Good
Elton Jantjies – Useless
Ryan Kankowski – Mr average himself
Zane Kirchner – ***** Useless!
Juandré Kruger – Average
Werner Kruger – Useless
Patrick Lambie – Good
Tendai Mtawarira – Good
Lwazi Mvovo – Average
Wynand Olivier – Uselessssssss
Coenie Oosthuizen – Good
Ruan Pienaar – Useless
JP Pietersen – Good
Jacques Potgieter – Useless
Chiliboy Ralepelle – Average
Pierre Spies – Wow, proving without any doubt that HM is dumb.
Frans Steyn – Good
Morné Steyn – average
Adriaan Strauss – Good
Flip van der Merwe – Undecided.
Franco van der Merwe – WTF
Jano Vermaak – WTF
HM has now proven that no matter how good a player you are, it matters only to him which franchise you play for. This is pathetic.
2 Jun 2012, 21:29 pm
@ufo(ufo)-298:
I do not know about that but do know there are 9 uncapped players and I have named 3(was not really paying attention).
Also know that Fourie Dup not in squad of 32.
Do not know who the captain is.
2 Jun 2012, 21:30 pm
1 Beast
2 Bismarck
3 Jannie
4 Etzebeth
5 Kruger
6 Brussow
7 Kolisi
8 Alberts
9 Pienaar
10 M Steyn
11 Habana
12 F Steyn
13 JdV (c)
14 JPP
15 Lambie
16 Strauss
17 W Kruger
18 Flippie
19 Spies
20 Hougaard
21 De Jongh
22 Aplon
…would have been a great team.
2 Jun 2012, 21:31 pm
No Brussow
2 Jun 2012, 21:33 pm
four serious surprises in the announcement..
no De Jong
no Brussouw
Van der Merwe
Olivier
I’d very much like to understand the reasoning. I’ve tried to figure this out. But failed badly. anyone care to help?
2 Jun 2012, 21:36 pm
no brussouw?? wtf
2 Jun 2012, 21:36 pm
Thank you HM for not picking JDJ and Aplon, you chose JJ Engelbrecht ahead of these 2 talents, LOL!!!!
2 Jun 2012, 21:37 pm
@ufo(ufo)-300:
Hes the only guy that can open up a defence with a step and blistering pace, Boks need him.
I am just sick in my stomach now. I hope the press start the pressure like they did with poor PdV. As much as i hope they do…but behind the stormers….sharks more lokely to make playoffs…but bok squad has 12 bulls.
First balls up of HM’s tenure. Sh_is about to get real
on him during the 4N [copyright Fern (c)]
So he wasn’t serious about the
urgency to gel a team in the limited time. Otherwise it should have been a majority Stormers team
Spies will play truant for the first 60min & kanko will take over in the final 20
2 Jun 2012, 21:40 pm
@310 Sh_it
2 Jun 2012, 21:40 pm
I’m really disheartened by some of these selections. Olivier has no Springbok future. Meyer said he wanted players to want to be good Springboks not just Boks. Does he really see that in Olivier? It’s blatant Bulls bias. Should have trusted my instinct when he selected an ALL BULLS COACHING STAFF.
What is Kankowski doing in there? What’s he done lately? Daniel is too small for test rugby. All the Sharks players in there, why? They have proven themselves mentally fragile and wildly inconsistent over the course of the season. The Stormers have been a far better team and more mentally strong but you can count the players selected on two fingers.
Sideshow Bob in place of Aplon ? Are you freaking serious Meyer? Aplon is a hundred times better across the board. Ask a Kiwi who’s the better player if you have any doubts. Bias.
Engelbrecht? Has shown nothing. Vermaak? A GOOD Springbok scrumhalf ? I dont think so. Jantjies? Nope.
2 Jun 2012, 21:42 pm
Where the F UCK is BRUSSOW ??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
2 Jun 2012, 21:43 pm
JJ Engelbrecht out, Aplon in.
Kankowski out, Kolisi in.
Kirchner out, Joe Peterson in.
Olivier out, JdJ in.
Jacques Potgieter out, Brussouw in.
Franco out, Muller in.
Jano, I can’t see who to replace him with but what exactly has he proven?
That’s the changes I’d make.
2 Jun 2012, 21:45 pm
Bok fans are cursed to carry the cross of incompetent coaching and tactics. Who needs poltiical interference when you have bonehead neandrathals keeping you pegged to a 60 % win/loss ratio.
2 Jun 2012, 21:46 pm
Farking Veldsman gifting the Bulls a BP. Farking wanker!
2 Jun 2012, 21:49 pm
my posts are going missing… strange…
Neil @ 302
I do know that…!
Captain not named yet…
Fdp did not deserve to be there IMO
Brussow did deserve to be… Gotta feel for him…
Te Rangatira @ 208
For sure…
Well, we know what sort of rugby the Boks are gonna be playing now don’t we…?
2 Jun 2012, 21:50 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-316: you didnt cry about the BP gifted to your team last week?
2 Jun 2012, 21:52 pm
Am moving to squad thread before site crashes again
2 Jun 2012, 21:54 pm
Correct formula is Bulls + Stormers + Sharks + Cheetahs + Lions = Boks
But its clear now that the bias formula used is Bulls – Stormers + Sharks – Cheetahs – Lion = Boks
his Oke is WAY out of his tree.. so f’ng WAY out his fck’d up neanderthal tree its gonna be a suicide mission to hell under this poor way out non thinking doos..
Yeah all you PdV belligerent haters the sh’t hasn’t started splattering across the walls..
under this doos we are fck’d beyond any hope of redemption.. just wait for it the journey to Springbok hell.
They may be Engelbrecht, Olivier, at least there is no FDP, I wonder what Katman would say about the divisions, its not about black or white, or “us” against the “them”
2 Jun 2012, 21:58 pm
Anyway…
Looking on the bright side…
Today could not have been hollywood scripted better for the Stormers…
1. Lions beat Sharks
2. Stormers beat Bulls
3. Only 3 Stormers in Bok squad
Means…
Stormers can rest, recuperate and focus on winning the Super Trophy…!!!
STOOOOOORRRRRMMMMeeeeeerrrrrsss….!!!!!!
Cheers all
Outta here…
2 Jun 2012, 21:59 pm
Karma is a truely a b……… even though the odds we against us the men were separated from the boys tonight. The “pienk” koeksisters got what they deserved nogals in their own backyard. Well done to my team the Stormers you rose to occasion and showed great character.
2 Jun 2012, 22:00 pm
Well, at least the problems with the site are giving tacitus and the clown xcreniwp some excuse for their absence.
2 Jun 2012, 22:03 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-321: Same old story. History will continue to repeat itself and Meyer will do well to equal PdV 60 odd % record.
2 Jun 2012, 22:04 pm
UFO
Congratulations your team.
Could never understand the hype aeound Kolisi
but now in the words of the song(i think the Monkees)
i,m a believer
Regards
2 Jun 2012, 22:08 pm
Thos team will be NZ bread and butter
2 Jun 2012, 22:13 pm
What a joke. We going to see our ar…. against the English.
2 Jun 2012, 22:15 pm
AB’s will clean this clown up for after dinner mints.. I got some serious concerns regarding this astute rugby brain.. I say he’s going down and going down in a BIG way…
He won’t handle the aftermath .. he’s gonna resign before year one is out… wait till the politico’s get hold of this idiot its gonna be carnage on easy street.
2 Jun 2012, 22:19 pm
No heinrich, no fetcher or opensider!
2 Jun 2012, 22:20 pm
All the Sharks and Bulls had already written their results in pen before today,
I must say, this does feel good.
Heinecke Meyer did exactly what i expected that he would do, and confirmed my reservations when he was appointed.
But as UFO says, we can use the rest,
2 Jun 2012, 22:21 pm
Watson @320 Funny!
2 Jun 2012, 22:24 pm
6.Brussouw
7.Kolisi
8.Johnson
Would probably get the better of Meyers backrow.
2 Jun 2012, 22:25 pm
The taste of victory is so sweet…..
The Young Stormers team played like men and the Bulls Men played like School boys…
Poor captaincy, poor decision making and this B team made me so proud…
….and we get rewarded with three in the Bok squad… Now justice has no boundaries now does it.
Thanks Bulls for your sportsmanship today, I enjoyed the game and the company. Nice meeting IAAS today as welll…
2 Jun 2012, 22:27 pm
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-327:
neil diamont wrote the song, the monkees put it on the map.
Heinecke is no neil for sure — perhaps he is a mon key …. lets see.
2 Jun 2012, 22:28 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-332:
Hehehe the taste of being written off is just great…
I’m so proud of the boys…. This B team played really well… they hung in there and pulled off a great victory…
2 Jun 2012, 22:29 pm
STTTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
2 Jun 2012, 22:29 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-336:
Robster…what a victory… Man I’m proud of these youngsters…
2 Jun 2012, 22:30 pm
@nama1(nama1)-338:
Yebo yes….
2 Jun 2012, 22:31 pm
Cheers guys…off to celebrate…
2 Jun 2012, 22:31 pm
All the Sharks players in the Bok squad is a bit of a joke isnt it? Has there been a more frustrating, inconsistent, impatient, inaccurate, mentally fragile,uncreative team than the Sharks this season? They had ONE game last week where I enjoyed watching them, the rest I doubt they went past 10 phases all season.
2 Jun 2012, 22:37 pm
I’ve told you, don’t underestimate us.
We beat you on your home turf last year, we can do it again.
…and YES, we did it.
STTTTOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
2 Jun 2012, 22:39 pm
Robzim @ 336
Thanks for a civilised post.Rough day.
Wife gone to bed so now “Solitary man” has become solitary drinker.
Regards.
2 Jun 2012, 22:53 pm
Glad for Franco van der Merwe one of the top 5 locks on current form
2 Jun 2012, 22:54 pm
@SpiesIsWorthless(SpiesIsWorthless)-334:
You’re so freakin right about that.
They’ll take Spies, Alberts and whoever to the cleaners.
2 Jun 2012, 22:56 pm
@nama1(nama1)-343: On the night winners, that’s all, they must still win the competition, which off course, like last year will not happen.
2 Jun 2012, 23:00 pm
Just arrived from Loftus. How nice to see the pain BB fans face.
Must say things have improved in Loftus, less hostility towards people of darker hue.
2 Jun 2012, 23:04 pm
So….
If we beat the Bulls again do we get to keep them????
2 Jun 2012, 23:07 pm
@crowbar(crowbar)-347:
Yeah. I believe yesterday you also thought that we won’t be the victors tonight. So, there you have it. Egg on your fcukin face.
Eat it and enjoy it.
WE WON. Deal with it. The competition was not up for grabs tonight. The game was and guess what….WE WON.
2 Jun 2012, 23:11 pm
@JockBok(JockBok)-349:
Jeez no…I don’t want them near us…just far enough away to beat the bejeezes out of them.
Vokkit… remember the fool who said before the 1st match at Newlands, “come on Bulls, do it for Eugene Terreblanche”
Now why would we want to keep people like that? If you keep the team, you must accomodate their supporters. ****’em.
2 Jun 2012, 23:33 pm
Ek is nie a Stormer nie! Ek bly Verloor…….. Ek is a bul
2 Jun 2012, 23:44 pm
@351
Fair enough Nam. Most of them seem to disappear when they get beat though, so maybe only have to make room for a couple of hundred at most.
2 Jun 2012, 23:47 pm
And how can anyone say that game was boring? you must be out of your cotton picking mind! We have played the Aussies and Kiwi’s and have a 6 win and 1 loss ratio in which your sublime Crusaders were outscored 2 tries to 1. So no wonder the Kiwis score so many tries against each other they cant defed.
2 Jun 2012, 23:51 pm
Tonight was like a home game for the Stormers. And Loftus was silenced. For the second year in a row. It was like music to my ears.
2 Jun 2012, 23:52 pm
Well done the mighty Stormers.
2 Jun 2012, 23:53 pm
I wonder what HGs new nic will be?
3 Jun 2012, 00:02 am
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-355:
Yeah, it was only a year ago but so much water has passed under the bridge since then. Remember how ET celebrated with us but now he despises SAn rugby
3 Jun 2012, 00:09 am
@JockBok(JockBok)-358:
Man, I have never ever seen so many Stormers jerseys in Pretoria. It was like a home game. Loftus a fortress. Well pffft to that.
And ET can suck eggs for all I care.
3 Jun 2012, 00:13 am
@SAWP(SAWP)-352:
Is jy van die slim bulle of die dom bulle?
Ons het julle lekker gemoer, ne!!!
Stil met die bul stormers bly baas al is meyer in blinde poepol
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-357:
Give him a week. That’s the usual. Once he surfaces from his haze. A little more stupider.
3 Jun 2012, 00:17 am
HM hahaha jou ou grapjas hoekom drik jy nie maar net die stormers n pit nie fooken woonker
3 Jun 2012, 00:39 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-319:
Did the site crash? Is that why I’m struggling to get on? Thought it was Tac.
Wonder how (the real) Grant10 feel about Brussow not being in the squad.
Man, how I wish he was here to tell HM about that oversight.
Come on man G10, you’re are missed here. Give us your take on the squad.
3 Jun 2012, 00:45 am
@nama1(nama1)-364:
Yes the site was having issues I could not get on either
Everyone trying to get on to blast HM’s squad
3 Jun 2012, 01:17 am
Ryan vrede
Your second paragraph describing the clash had it all…the only checks you had was potty mouthed angry men donnering each other…is that good rugby in RSA?
Right!!..then the boks get beat by technically better sides but the boks made the big hits in the game..yet they think they should have won!!
3 Jun 2012, 01:25 am
@nama1(nama1)-364:
Don’t say i didn’t warn you about Brussow!
Loftus today was a blast. And very noisy for a while. But only a while. Then us Stormers made a moer of a noise.
3 Jun 2012, 01:50 am
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-367:
That you did.
Still find it very strange.
JW now looking to sign Pokock… a fetcher.
Our coach say… no fetcher.
Strange indeed.
3 Jun 2012, 02:26 am
Keo (the man) probably had a brandy and coke (what a joke!) on the Stormers’ victory, and Ryan, if you sniffed (ha, ha, again) a Stormers’ victory, it didn’t find its way into your prediction. You are gloating after the fact. See today’s Rapport for the story of the year. Its an exposé about the real Keo.
3 Jun 2012, 03:22 am
The Bulls were terrible. Steyn must give up skepskop. Poor SA rugby doomed with the new coach.
3 Jun 2012, 03:26 am
Excellent performance Stormer’s… well on the road to their third consecutive play-offs…
As for the disgraced Mark Keohane… cocaine abuse and womanising most certainly goes a long way to explaining that farcical narcissism that is keo tv and the daily thousands of attention seeking twotters…
3 Jun 2012, 03:38 am
awesome stormers. i did not think you could do it! how could i doubt you. well on your way to topping the SA conference now. and if chiefs somehow drop a game or two maybe home ground advantage all the way through the playoffs…
sharks out of top 6…. bet they’re praying for 6th now. you’d rather be playing brumbies than bulls or crusaders…..
at this point though looks like 3 kiwis sides, 2 sa sides and 1 aussie side in playoffs.
sharks bulls clash will likely be a play off decider. go sharks
3 Jun 2012, 03:48 am
@Lang Giel(Lang Giel)-369:
Still smarting after your loss, Lang Giel?
Get over it already
WE BEAT YOU AT LOFTUS.
Two years in a row now.
No need to use Marks “problems” to make yourself feel better.
3 Jun 2012, 04:19 am
@nama1(nama1)-373:
“WE BEAT YOU AT LOFTUS.”
What position were you playing?
3 Jun 2012, 04:36 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-374:
SUPPORTER position.
3 Jun 2012, 04:43 am
@nama1(nama1)-375:
Nice one… as you were… continue ribbing…
Great win…
3 Jun 2012, 04:45 am
change the heading. stunning stormers stop springbulls.
3 Jun 2012, 04:58 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-376:
It was.
Unexpected for some… a surprise for most (Bulls and some Shark supporters), but not for me.
I knew WE would bounce back after last week.
People forgot that the Bulls lost two in a row and was returning from overseas…they only looked at the Stormers lost against the Sharks last week.
Well…the result is there for all to see.
3 Jun 2012, 05:56 am
Stormers smashed those w@nkers in pienk big time. Spies is worthless. What a plonker.
3 Jun 2012, 06:02 am
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-379:
careful there you’re talking about the next bok kaptein there you know.
3 Jun 2012, 07:03 am
Bulls lost to an Landers and Chiefs and let’s be honest – without taking anything away from the Chiefs – those two side are not operating at thr levels they previously have. Bulls also got out of jail against Rebels and Waratahs. The Stormers also haven’t been setting the world alight recently but they have one weapon that they use well and that’s defence! How Kolisi was missed to stop the Sharks runners last week.
I knew it, I had a feeling we’d beat the Bulls. Stormers all the mutha farking way. I called it all week. Where were all our Bully boys last night? At least some of the Shark folk stuck around after their loss!
3 Jun 2012, 08:07 am
The stormers showed at Loftus the wrong man in charge of Springbok rugby. Only in Pretoria can the man of the match still be considered only a development player.
3 Jun 2012, 08:45 am
Eech! http://www.rapport.co.za/Suid-Afrika/Nuus/Keohane-van-sy-kop-af-weens-kokaien-20120602
3 Jun 2012, 08:47 am
I said it in the week !! if the Stormer pitch up Mentally & physically they will grind out a win !!! The Bulls fans was going on about 75 -15 win of many years ago !! It was going to be a walk over …. larf out farking loud !!!
And to all the Stormers Haters out there : HG , Gerber13 , Mal oog u know who u are !!! here is to U
…………………/´¯/)
……………….,/¯../
………………/…./
…………/´¯/’…’/´¯¯`·¸
………/’/…/…./……./¨¯
…….(‘(…´…´…. ¯~/’…’)
…………………….’…/
………”…………. _.·´
…………………….(
…………………………
3 Jun 2012, 10:18 am
Preach the word bru! Sorry I couldn’t make it out to your place yesterday. Storm Saam!!!
3 Jun 2012, 12:17 pm
What a match indeed.Defence wins the big ones and so it was shown again.Stormers now have some time off whilst welcoming back their big guns(Burger,Vermeulen,Bekker) after the break.They on the fast track to regaining top of the conference trophy and maybe a home playoff.Very proud of Strompies big effort at ‘previously’ fortress Loftus.
3 Jun 2012, 13:26 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-383:
GWS tried to read it but its in your language, could you please give me a quick summary??
3 Jun 2012, 13:30 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-387:
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Mark-Keohane-in-cocaine-scandal-20120603
3 Jun 2012, 14:08 pm
Bryce@371
GWS@388
There is a great song by JJ CALE
3 Jun 2012, 14:45 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-388:
Cheers, hasn’t every guy slept with the odd hooker and done a few lines, the alleged sexual harassment part isn’t a good look though.
3 Jun 2012, 14:55 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-390:
As I said on another thread Greentea,
let those without sin hand me the stones.
3 Jun 2012, 15:17 pm
@cane(cane)-391:
exactly, if he has to have an addiction I couldn’t think of two better ones to have
3 Jun 2012, 15:22 pm
The drugs thing carries with it no surprise these days.
The harrassment thing is however a bit sleazy.
3 Jun 2012, 15:46 pm
Ek wonder hoeveel Blou Bul ondersteuners het gisteraand hulle vrouens gemoer?
3 Jun 2012, 16:00 pm
PreDawn. You really are one hypocritical, lying, low-life scumbucket. Have you absolutely no shame? We all know honour, decency and sportsmanship are concepts foreign to you. You say “The harassment thing is however a bit sleazy”?
Just what do you think you and your low-life mates Fern and HeavensGame have been doing to Dawn for the past few years? What do you call that? Your lewd comments. Your sexual innuendo. Your gutter talk. That is sexual harassment you stupid, ignorant low-life. You three also had a go at the two ladies on KeoTV.
Just because you do it anonymously on a blog does not make it any less harassment or you and your mates any less cowards. You and Fern then have the audacity to warn other bloggers about what they say. There are only three permanent deletions that will improve this site. You and your two mates.
3 Jun 2012, 17:49 pm
Kolisi, elstad, etzebeth – don’t cross them….they will mo.er you. Voetsek
And that Roux who came on isn’t bad either
3 Jun 2012, 19:25 pm
so keo is a cocaine addict **** i cant stand cocaine addicts ,snobbish cnunts
if you ask me.Tikkoppe on the other hand nice guys
3 Jun 2012, 20:40 pm
Good win Stormers. Bulls shoul’ve finished the game off when they had a chance.
By scoring at least once in the second halve, and taking the kicks.
Anyhow. Well done.
And the Lions did the Bulls a favour -luckily.
Beware the Bulls. We might just meet you again in the semi’s/ quarters.
3 Jun 2012, 20:56 pm
@nama1(nama1)-368: hows this two faced skunk
when he got one under his goddamn nose he says he don’t need one unless to fetch beers from his fridge
then he goes through his Damascus realization and now he wants THREE of them altogether in his team.. is Michael Hooper not one Luke Watson wannabe already.. now he want Pocock ALSO .. and how many more fetchers this two face charlatan seeking to align his new found philosophy with