Baby Boks falter, big trio triumph

GARETH DUNCAN reports on the opening day of the Junior World Championship in Cape Town.

AUSTRALIA 62 (36) SCOTLAND 12 (5), BELLVILLE

It was a convincing showing from the Aussies, who thrived on attack against a fragile Scotland defence. The former exposed the latter thanks to their ability to offload in the tackle regularly and their effective set-piece play.

Australia ran in 11 tries in the 55-point drubbing, with flyhalf Hugh Roach and outside centre Chris Sautia grabbing a brace apiece.

Scotland managed consolation scores through wing Jamie Farndale and lock Andrew Redmayne.

Australia — Tries: Curtis Browning, James Dargaville, Nick Frisby, Jed Holloway, Silatolu Latu, Apo Latunipulu, Hugh Roach (2), Chris Sautia (2), Maile Ngauamo. Conversions: Kyle Godwin (4), UJ Seuteni (2)

Scotland — Tries: Jamie Farndale, Andrew Redmayne. Conversion: Harry Leonard.

Australia — 15 Nick Frisby, 14 James Dargaville, 13 Chris Sautia, 12 Apo Latunipulu, 11 Allan Faalavaau, 10 Kyle Godwin, 9 Matt Lucas, 8 Benn Melrose, 7 Liam Gill (c), 6 Curtis Browning, 5 Steven Cummins, 4 Jed Holloway, 3 Les Makin, 2 Hugh Roach, 1 Silatolu Latu.
Subs: 16 Maile Ngauamo, 17 Pettowa Paraka, 18 Sam Reiser, 19 Thomas Cusack, 20 Jock Merriman, 21 Con Foley. 22 UJ Seuteni, 23 Allan Alaalatoa.

Scotland — 15 Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, 14 Jamie Farndale, 13 Mark Bennett, 12 Finn Russell, 11 Mike Crawley, 10 Harry Leonard (c), 9 Matt Torrance, 8 Andrew Nagle, 7 Will Bordill, 6 Jamie Swanson, 5 Andrew Redmayne, 4 Mitch Eadie, 3 Alex Allan, 2 Fergus Scott, 1 Robin Hislop.
Subs: 16 George Turner, 17 Jamie Bhatti, 18 Gavin Robertson, 19 Adam Sinclair, 20 Alex Henderson, 21 Gary Graham, 22 Murray McConnell, 23 Tommy Allan.

WALES 44 (3), FIJI 18 (12), STELLENBOSCH

Wales delivered a strong second-half showing to record a 44-15 win over Fiji.

The Pacific Islanders led 12-5 at half-time as they physically dominated the European nation. The Kerevi brothers, wing Josua and inside centre Samu, crossed the chalk. Wales managed a penalty via flyhalf Sam Davies.

However, Wales played much better after the break as they ran in six unanswered tries in the final stanza to secure victory.

Wales — Tries: Cory Hill, Cory Allen, Darran Harris, Matthew Morgan, Daniel Thomas, Eli Walker. Conversions: Sam Davies, Morgan (3). Penalties: Davies (2).

Fiji — Tries: Josua Kerevi, Sam Kerevi. Conversion: Sakiusa Gavidi. Penalties: Tikilaci Vuibau (2).

Wales — 15 Ross Jones, 14 Eli Walker, 13 Jack Dixon, 12 Owen Williams, 11 Luke Morgan, 10 Sam Davies, 9 Jonathan Evans, 8 Dan Baker, 7 Daniel Thomas, 6 Luke Hamilton, 5 Matthew Screech, 4 Cory Hill (c), 3 Samson Lee, 2 Kirby Myhill, 1 Rob Evans.
Subs: 16 Darran Harris, 17 Gareth Thomas, 18 Will John, 19 Rhodri Hughes, 20 Ellis Jenkins, 21 Tom Habberfield, 22 Matthew Morgan, 23 Cory Allen.

Fiji — 15 Matayavusa Lea (c), 14 Josua Kerevi, 13 Sevanaia Galala, 12 Samu Kerevi, 11 Jimilai Rokoduru, 10 Michael Little, 9 Sakiusa Gavidi, Aca Simolo, 7 Ledua Ratumuri, 6 Joketani Raikabula, 5 Esikia Macu, 4 Temo Raibevu, 3 Alex Hodgman, 2 Jale Sassen, 1 Ratulame Lewanavanua.
16 Etuati Qadrodro, 17 Semi Keli, 18 Petero Tivitivi, 19 Sakeasi Kautoga, 20 Sitiveni Nawaqa, 21 Seru Cavuilati, 22 Timoci Seruwalu, 23 Tikilaci Vuibau.

ENGLAND 64 (24) ITALY 5 (5), BELLVILLE

U20 Six Nations champions England dominated European minnows Italy. They ran in nine tries via wing Josh Bassett, loosehead prop Luke Cowan-Dickie, scrumhalf Dan Robson, wing Marlande Yarde (2), reserve flyhalf Ryan Mills, replacement prop Kyle Sinckler, and centres Tom Heathecote and Sam Hill.

Italy grabbed a consolation try via wing Leonardo Sarto.

England – Tries: Josh Bassett, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Dan Robson, Marlande Yarde (2), Ryan Mills, Kyle Sinckler, Tom Heathecote, Sam Hill. Conversions: Henry Slade (4), Heathcote (4). Penalty: Slade.

Italy – Try: Leonardo Sarto.

England — 15 Charlie Walker, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 Sam Hill, 12 Tom Heathcote, 11 Josh Bassett, 10 Henry Slade, 9 Dan Robson, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Chris Walker (c), 6 Dave Sisi, 5 Dom Barrow, 4 Sam Twomey, 3 Ross Harrison, 2 Nathan Morris, 1 Luke Cowan-Dickie.
Subs: 16 Max Crumpton, 17 Alec Hepburn, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 George Merrick, 20 Jack Clifford, 21 Ben Spencer, 22 Ryan Mills, 23 Ben Ransom.

Italy — 15 Filippo Guarducci, 14 Alex Morsellino, 13 Michele Campagnaro, 12 Andrea Bettin, 11 Leonardo Sarto, 10 Edoardo Padovani, 9 Guido Calabrese, 8 Vittoria Marazzi, 7 Federico Conforti, 6 Ruben Riccioli, 5 Alfio Luca Mammana, 4 Matteo Ferro, 3 Leonardo Bortoletti, 2 Giovanni Maistri (c), 1 Sami Panico.
Subs: 16 Giovanni Scalvi, 17 Luca Scarsini, 18 Pietro Ceccarelli, 19 Marco Bellucci, 20 Jacopo Salvetti, 21 Marcello Violi, 22 John Apperley, 23 Giulio Bisegni.

NEW ZEALAND 63 (36) SAMOA 0 (0), STELLENBOSCH

Four-time champions New Zealand kicked off their title-defending campaign in fine fashion. They scored 10 tries in a strong attacking display, while they also restricted their Oceania neighbours Samoa to a scoreless tally.

Wing Milford Keresoma was the star of the show as grabbed a hat-trick, while speedster Ambrose Curtis and fullback Martin McKenzie also completed a brace each.

New Zealand committed several errors as they delivered an expansive game plan, but when they got things right, they looked very good with ball in hand.

New Zealand — Tries: Ambrose Curtis (2), Milford Keresoma (3), Rhys Marshall, Martin McKenzie (2), Nick Ross, Nathan Harris. Conversions: Ihaia West (4), Scott Eade. Penalty: West.

Samoa — none.

New Zealand — 15 Martin McKenzie, 14 Ambrose Curtis, 13 Jason Emery, 12 Pita Ahki, 11 Milford Keresoma, 10 Ihaia West, 9 Bryn Hall (c), 8 Jordan Taufua, 7 Jake Heenan, 6 Jimmy Tupou, 5 Joe Latta, 4 Nick Ross, 3 Fraser Armstrong, 2 Rhys Marshall, 1 Tuki Raimona
Subs: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Eric Sione, 18 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 19 Glenn Preston, 20 Hugh Blake, 21 Jono Kitto, 22 Scott Eade, 23 Marnus Hanley.

Samoa — 15 Fomai Ah Ki, 14 Fale Iosefa, 13 Toetu David, 12 Lomitusi Ulu, 11 Jason Tagiilina, 10 Potoae Sasagi, 9 Faatafa Maiava, 8 Elekana Laupola, 7 Elia Togitele, 6 Risati Faamatuainu, 5 Tumama Tu’ulua, 4 Tofatuimoana Solia, 3 Andrew Broomhall, 2 Ropeti Lafo (c), 1 Aniseto Sio.
Subs: 16 Raymond Salu, 17 Petelo Masei, 18 Alex Iosefa, 19 Airi Hunt, 20 Oneone Fa’afou, 21 Vavao Afemai, 22 Utu Poliko, 23 Peter Schuster.

FRANCE 15 ARGENTINA 18, BELLVILLE

Argentina produced the second big comeback win of the day.

After trailing 15-5 at the break, the Pumitas scored two tries via inside centre Juan Cappiello and Leandro Ramella, while flyhalf Sebastian Poet added two penalties and a conversion. This was enough for the three-point win.

France scored all their points through the boot of scrumhalf Eric Escande.

Argentina — Tries: Juan Cappiello, Leandro Ramella. Conversion: Sebastian Poet. Penalties: Poet (2).

France — Penalties: Eric Escande (5).

France — 15 Theo Platon, 14 Yohann Artru, 13 Jimmy Yobo, 12 Jonathan Danty, 11 Bastien Fuster, 10 Enzo Selponi, 9 Eric Escande, 8 Karl Chateau (c), 7 Kelian Galletier, 6 Alexandre Derrien, 5 Paul Jedrasiak, 4 Bastien Chalureau, 3 Pascal Cotet, 2 Raphael Carbou, 1 Sebastien Taofifenua.
Subs: 16 Jean Charles Fidinde, 17 Florian Fresia, 18 Jefferson Poirot, 19 Pierre Gayraud, 20 Jonathan Laugel, 21 Etienne Quiniou, 22 Clement Otazo, 23 Vincent Martin.

Argentina — 15 Satiago Cordero, 14 Felipe Nougues, 13 Juan Ignacio Brex, 12 Juan Cappiello, 11 Ramiro Finco, 10 Sebastian Poet (c), 9 Felipe Ezcurra, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Pable Matera, 6 Gaspar Oberti, 5 Juan Cruz Guillemain, 4 Leandro Ramella, 3 Matias Diaz, 2 Santiago Iglesias, 1 Santiago Garcia Botta
Subs: 16 Matias Sambran, 17 German Lefort, 18 Mariano Sanchez, 19 Rodrigo Parada Heit, 20 Rodolfo Ambrosio, 21 Joaquin Paz, 22 Gonzalo Ruiz, 23 Lautaro Casado.

SOUTH AFRICA 19 (3) IRELAND 23 (13), STELLENBOSCH

Ireland delivered a devastating blow to the Baby Boks’ Junior World Championship title hopes with a big win at Danie Craven Stadium. And Dawie Theron’s men deserved to lose.

There was a lack of initiative and skill in the hosts’ performance, they were dominated at the set-pieces for most parts of the game, and they were errant on attack and the breakdown.

Conversely, Ireland had the upper hand at the collisions, which gained them the overall ascendancy. Flyhalf JJ Hanrahan was pivotal with the boot, and kicked 13 points to help clinch the win.

Ireland grabbed both their tries through Baby Bok errors – flank Jordan Coghlan crashed over after flyhalf Tony Jantjies’ clearance was charged down, and fellow loose forward Conor Gilsenan powered through after a similar mistake following a restart.

A Paul Willemse try and Jantjies’ boot gave their team some hope in the second stanza, but they failed to convert late try-scoring chances to avoid defeat.

South Africa — Try: Paul Willemse. Conversion: Tony Jantjies. Penalty: Jantjies (4).

Ireland — Try: Jordan Coghlan, Conor Gilsenan. Conversion: JJ Hanrahan (2). Penalty: Hanrahan. Drop Goal: Hanrahan.

South Africa — 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Paul Jordaan, 13 Pat Howard, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Tony Jantjies, 9 Abrie Griesel, 8 Fabian Booysen, 7 Wiaan Liebenberg (c), 6 Shaun Adendorff, 5 Pieter Steph du Toit, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Allan Dell, 2 Mark Pretorius, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Jason Thomas, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Ruan Botha, 19 Braam Steyn, 20 Vian van der Watt, 21 Handrè Pollard, 22 Tshotsho Mbovane, 23 Maks van Dyk.

Ireland — 15 Peter Nelson, 14 Barry Daly, 13 Foster Horan, 12 Chris Farrell, 11 Sam Coghlan-Murray, 10 JJ Hanrahan, 9 Kieran Marmion, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Conor Gilsenan, 6 Jordan Coghlan, 5 Iain Henderson, 4 Tadhg Beirne, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Nial Scannell (c), 1 Des Merry.
Subs: 16 James Rael, 17 Peter Reilly, 18 Jake Cawley, 19 Alan O’Connor, 20 Aaron Conneely, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Jack Carty, 23 Mikey Sherlock.

95 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

• 51.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

Wiaan Liebenberg definitely not in the same league as his predecessors, Arno Botha & CJ Stander.

• 52.saru1983: Reply to this comment

how do u stop a south african on a rugby field?
    stand in front of him hell run into you

• 53.renoog: Reply to this comment

Man, I actually far prefer seeing Eric Sauls’s teams, even with his hectic bulls bias, to this poorly coached team. At least they came 3rd consecutively and showed imagination and skills in games.
    This bok team is embarrassing. When players who look class for their super rugby teams look **** here you can’t look much further than the coaching.
    And that starting scrumhalf was absolutely terrible.

When Bob Skinstad is actually having a go at you on national television you know you’ve had a **** game.

• 54.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

those scrummies are really k a k. its the mindset of the youngsters they think they better than they really are, they think if they just show up they will dominate.

• 55.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@saru1983(saru1983)-38:

oh please, stop talking kak.

that irish backrow is absolutely huge and so are their backs.

our 9′s are complete kakak

• 56.jockstrap: Reply to this comment

Like I’ve been saying, rugby in Ireland has become popular, the age grades are getting better and better.

What’s with all this midget stuff, the Irish pack were 10 kg heavier than the boks.

• 57.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

there is a real insight here in how to damage northern hemisphere sides.

you need to move the ball from side to side.

ironically, what sides generally do to us.

the nh sides flood the breakdown with a slightly different interpretation and timing applied by nh refs.

i liked the look of our backs (except the 9′s) but 1-8 really need to pull their fingers right out or they will get damaged at the breakdown every time.

• 58.Melchizedek: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-57:

It’s tragic that even with the pace out wide that the Baby Boks have, and the fact that they were being monstered on the ground, no one thought to los these up-and-unders and send the ball out wide.

• 59.SpiesIsWorthless: Reply to this comment

Pfffft. Our coaching and selection seems to be the achilles heel of our rugby at all levels. Brainless, dull, unimaginative and overhyped bunch of players coached by some relic from the stone ages.

• 60.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

Do I have it right to say that if Ireland win all their games we are going to be out of the JWC playoffs?

• 61.macshark: Reply to this comment

Every Junior tournament seems to produce the same inept performance from the Baby Boks. Seems to flow from convergence of poor coaching (line out call confusion, too much kicking, much of it poor – was the box kick the No 9s own idea, back-play lacked any cohesion); poor skills / decision making (too many players going on their own, poor, non-existent ball retention and numerous handling errors). Team selection, if both No 9s were the best we have then at that level God help us. Saw Kolisi in last tournament and thought he had a shocker against England but he is now a different player so must be down to the coaching. SARU need to pull heads out of asses, we are a laughing stock.

• 62.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-60:

don’t know how it works…..don’t 2 sides from each group qualify?

• 63.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-62:

The top team from every pool goes through.

After that the team that finished 2nd in any of the pools with the highest points difference will go through as the 4th qualifier.

At this stage, I doubt we’ve got a hope in hell of going through. Ireland would have to beat England, which I don’t think they will do, and then we’d need to THRASH Italy to even come close, not to mention beat England which we shouldn’t be capable of doing either.

• 64.macshark: Reply to this comment

Best if we don’t go through which will prompt a rethink about the whole approach at this level which is deficient to say the least.

• 65.saru1983: Reply to this comment

little fcukin leprechauns bullying and outsmarting the cream of the ” top ” rugby schools in SA.
    Pathetic retarded coaches breeding retarded rugby players.

moenie vergeet nie ons skop in ons twee en twintig

• 66.guangzhoupoes: Reply to this comment

Baby Blacks looked all class especially their backs. Our backs at all levels generally don’t run into space and drift yet the All Blacks continue to produce creative thinking backs: Carter, Dagg, Nonu, Fruen, Taylor …. The list is endless. We need at schoolboy level to be encouraging creativity and stop coaching backs to run over the opposition as opposed to running between the opposition

• 67.Phantom: Reply to this comment

Come on SA U/20 and Coach Theron and Co.!!!

This outcome is shameful!!! We have a proud rugby history and we have some of the best, of not the best rugby players in the world, and we dish up THIS drivel!!!

My U/20 World Cup is officially over!! I will not put myself through this nonsense. The All Blacks will take this tournament again.

I’m not often in favour of dropping a coach when a team does badly, but in this case Theron needs to go and be replaced by someone who can actually coach!!

Disgusting!!

• 68.jockstrap: Reply to this comment

@saru1983(saru1983)-65:

Again, this Ireland team were physically bigger than the babyboks, what part of that do you not undertand? Are you stupid?

• 69.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

What a waste of a little trip to the stadium to watch this “Bigger is Better and stronger” philosophy get blown out of the water once again. With all respect, the closest Dawie Theron should come to the name ‘coach’ is when he is piled onto an Intercape coach back to Kimberley (Brendan Venter can hike back to Somerset West – it’s close enough). Like I said this morning, if there is no rugby intelligence buried in the biceps, triceps and abs – all that muscle means sh y te. That team of kids just looked utterly clueless out there (and there are some criminally talented kids in the setup) – not a flicker of creativity, just a pod of little robots with an empty playbook. As for that little Bulls scrumhalf – Griesel, sorry chap, an embarrassment – Fourie du Preez he will never be, contrary to what he might think. KUK KUK KUK. Replacement not much better. Anyone who wondered why Kitshoff and Jordaan didn’t want to leave their franchises for this – wonder no more. This has put a damper on the whole tournament, and I just hope people continue to support it. I will, but I will be enjoying the flair of the French, the skill of the Kiwis, the heart of the Irish and the abandon of the Italians and Argies. The Baby Boks and their ‘I’m gonna donner you ****, move outta my way ek se’ gameplan died a slow death this evening: RIP (Just hope the senior Boks took note……)
    And anyone wanting to defend Theron, don’t bother. Last year he has the finest talent in SA, Kolisi, Stander, Carr, Etsebeth, Jordaan etc etc etc, and he fluffed it. This year he had camps and games and camps and games and warmups and buy in from the Superugby franchises AND:he bombs more dramatically than last year. Very p # s s ed off right now.

• 70.iceman: Reply to this comment

Thank God we did not play against England, Australia or New Zealand today. It would have been embarrassing!

Very disappointing game from our side. The scrummie was the weakest link. But overall the team did not play well the lineouts were a shambles and the backline looked disorganised with little or no game plan.

• 71.AlphaTango: Reply to this comment

If our forwards don’t dominate, and we don’t have a # 10 that keeps us down in the opposition’s half of the field, we lose. That’s become the story of SA rugby from schoolboy rugby right to the top.

• 72.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Totally lame outcome – whenver we did egt possession we just kicked it back at them and that doff scrumhalf boxkicking every time he touched the ball and effing it up every time – honestly – as lame as can be – error riddled performance from start to finish and the forwards were woeful – the only one playing well they took off after half time – Kitshoff. What was that? Those lighties all need a kalp on the head for disgracing themselves and capitluating so easily. They fought in patches but not good enough by a long shot.

Utter rubbish and yes I think a lot of that had to do with extremely **** coaching. One error after another and one brainfart after another – inexscusable at this level. where was Paul Jordaan?

• 73.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

didnt look like the same player who has been busting tackles at the sharks? Am I missing something? The guy on the field today looked like a midget.

• 74.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Abrie Griesel – hang up your togs now!

• 75.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

NZ is the top rugby nation on earth. By miles. In every form of the game.

• 76.saru1983: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-75: wow i agree with you and the rugby players even *** from bullshit schools and heavy drinking dysfunctional families yet they consistently beat our clever private schooled spoilt brats.

• 77.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-75: Have to agree there – they are just streets ahead of everyone else – the Ozzies have their moments too but none are as well trained and play with a true appreciation of the game on a consistent basis through all levels – Juniors, Seniors, Sevens the lot. What I can not fathom, for the life of me, is that we seem to be incapable of looking at them and learning. No shame in that. But we are bullish about our insistence on “playing to our strengfs ekse” – big okes trying to walk over other big okes – somewhere in the last 30 years the other teams okes also got big and got very good at defending so its simply not possible to walk over them anymore.

Secondly if you dont have possession you cant win the effing game – if we continue to kick and kick and kick and kick and bloody well kick we are never going to be top dawgs. Look at the moronoic Juniors today – one boxkick after another – charged down kicks, bad kicks, directly out kicks, kicks gifting possession, kicking for kickings sake kick kick kick. FFS. When is someone going to switch on a video of a New Zealand game and just analyse why the hell they play so well. Comeon man. can we really be that clueless?

• 78.saru1983: Reply to this comment

we breed them big in the north.no irish lad could possibly b bigger or better than the dinosaurs u find in tshwane.

• 79.louis schropnel: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-77:

yeah we can.. we ARE really THAT clueless.. has it not dawned on you how clueless we are YET..!?

• 80.saru1983: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-77: now u just have to get most of tshwane and the coaches to buy into your rant and youve solved the crisis in sa rugby.

• 81.louis schropnel: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-77:

Somebody told me here yesterday its all in the DNA.. and they actually believe it.. that’s how absolutely clueless they still remain.. yet.

• 82.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-81: lol
    I hear you. It is enough to make you want to whack yourself on the head with a log. Dom donderse domkrag. Which makes Heinkes selections even more irritating. Kolisi plays clever as well as tough, Aplon has an attacking brain, so does de Jongh, Ebersohn has been the best 13 all season and plays with rugby acumen, Joe Pietersen has been magnificent. Yet all ominously left out for more big guys with the exception of Keegan.

• 83.papashanga: Reply to this comment

Reading these blogs,I get the impression many have the impression that the European teams are a bunch of softies.I support Richmond,who have just got promotion to’Division One’ in England. This is really the third division. Two of our players are in the England Under 20. Believe me, these guys are big, tough and fast. They moer each other just as much as the South African teams.
    South Africa will not just roll England over as you all seem to think.
    I support the Springboks when they come to Twickenham, as I’m SA born and bred,but less arrogance and self delusion please.
    As for the current selection-dumb.

• 84.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@papashanga(papashanga)-83: I agree.

• 85.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown(Slumtown)-82: Have to say Robert Ebershohn next to Francois Steyn would be a very, very good combination. In every way.

• 86.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Unfortunately SA rugby will never evolve as it is dominated by ‘moer hulle’ Afrika@ns boneheads (like Heyneke and Dawie Theron) who select brawn over brains everytime. If you take this type of(Bulls) player on physically. They fold and have no plan B

• 87.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Voortrekker Rugby is what Bok fans can look forward to for the next 4 years…

• 88.whatever: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-87:

as oppossed to circus rugby the past 4 years?……….not sure which is worse, except the one has failed and the other has not yet been given a chance?

• 89.whatever: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-86:

Doos comment!

• 90.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@Whatever – Look – I’ll give HM a chance but I don’t like his selections at all.. He has overlooked more talented players and put Bulls in the team. That is not fitting for a national coach.

BTW – Zane is set to start @ 15, how does that make u feel?

• 91.whatever: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-90:

Makes me want to puke, but still I will give him a chance. If (when? :) ) he fails then it’s fair game.

• 92.Manona: Reply to this comment

I am surprised Bok schools team tries to play the same kind of footy as the Bokjs side. Having Matfield, Botha, Smit etc bully guys is one thing but expecting kids to do it & a 19 yr old 10 to play the up & under game is just dumb.

I have seen schoolboys play in Durbin & they played with width, skill & enthusiasm. I don’t get trying to stifle that…

There seems to be this transvaal mentality to bully everyone, what about the coasters running game? The stormers are playing Crusaders rugby circa 1999. The cheetahs & sharks are the only ones breaking the line & using big loosies in continuity play.

Will HM try to change any of this stuff?

As a kiwi I hope he doesn’t, but as a rugby fan I hope he does.

• 93.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Manona(Manona)-92:
    “As a kiwi I hope he doesn’t, but as a rugby fan I hope he does’” EXACTLY

• 94.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

If we dont progress to the next round Dawie must be fired. They can make PDV coach of the U/20 seeing that he has achieved winning a trophy with a previous age group team.

• 95.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-75: Oh yes and they can shoot fireballs from their arses as well!

Pages: « 1 [2] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.