EP pick mixed blend

There are eight schools who have representatives in the 2012 EP Craven Week squad.

Grey PE have the most players in the squad with six. Daniel and Framesby have four players selected apiece, while Nico Malan have three representatives.

Otto du Plessis, Despatch, Die Brandwag and Muir all have one schoolboy in the squad.

Meanwhile, Marlow have the most players (6) in the EP Country Districts Craven Week team.

EP U18 Craven Week squad – 15 Gary Loest (Grey PE), 14 Sergeal Petersen (Grey PE), 13 Marcel Plaatjies (Daniel Pienaar), 12 Luan Nieuwoudt (Nico Malan), 11 Selwyn Davids (Nico Malan), 10 Ernst Stapelberg (Framesby), 9 Francois Nel (Daniel Pienaar), 8 Aidon Davis (Daniel Pienaar, c), 7 Ray Williams (Daniel Pienaar), 6 Cyril-John Velleman (Grey PE), 5 Gareth Ehret (Grey PE), 4 Roche van Hall (Framesby), 3 Bart le Roux (Framesby), 2 Jonathan Louw (Nico Malan), 1 Matthew Moore (Die Brandwag).
Subs: 16 Justin Antonie (Pearson), 17 Lloyd Parker (Grey PE), 18 Erwin Slabbert (Framesby), 19 Luxolo Koza (Muir), 20 Luciano Daniels (Otto du Plessis), 21 Phelo Mfini (Grey PE), 22 Wayburn Howley (Despatch).

EP Country Districts U18 Craven Week squad – 15 T Mabetsela (Graaff-Reinet), 14 J Fourie (Marlow), 13 J Moore (Union, c), 12 E Koeberg (Graaff-Reinet), 11 R Meyer (Gill), 10 J Vers (Union), 9 N Poone (Aliwal-Noord), 8 S van Zyl (Marlow), 7 C Lombaard (Gill), 6 N van Heerden (Marlow), 5 C Steyn (Cradock), 4 S Manjezi (St Andrew’s), 3 4 R Beyl (Marlow), 2 D Bowker (St Andrew’s), 1 D Ferreira (Marlow).
Subs: 16 T van Rensburg (Graaff-Reinet), 17 S Koeberg (Union), 18 F Janse van Rensburg (Graaff-Reinet), 19 G van Pletzen (Aliwal-Noord), 20 J Ferreira (Marlow), 21 L Mafu (Adelaide), 22 J Lundell (Winterberg).