Etzebeth’s making giant strides
8 Jun 2012
GAVIN RICH, writing in SA Rugby magazine, looks back at Eben Etzebeth’s rapid transformation from average schoolboy centre to Stormers’ second-row star.
The day after the news of Rassie Erasmus’s resignation as Western Province senior professional coach broke, a gaggle of Cape journalists were gathered on the touchline of the Hermanus Primary School rugby field, watching the Stormers sweat in the mid-January heat.
It says something for Eben Etzebeth’s physique that he was able to deflect the conversation away from the Erasmus saga.
‘Hey, who the hell is that monster? That one over there, the one who looks like a superhero?’ asked one hack.
It didn’t require more than a second glance to recognise the big fellow as one of the stars of the UCT Varsity Cup triumph from the previous year. But, perhaps because Etzebeth was wearing a vest, or maybe because injury had prevented him from playing more than a bit part in the WP U21 campaign in 2011, it did look at that first sighting of 2012 as though he had bulked up considerably.
Get the latest issue of SA Rugby magazine for just R5.95 (digital edition)
‘Superhero would be a good description of him; he does have an amazingly proportioned physique,’ agrees WP U21 coach John Dobson. ‘In fact, his biceps are something of a talking point around him. They’re massive and when we have fines meetings we make him show them off as a party trick. He is just ridiculously strong.’
Indeed, and a few days later he was reminding us that he could play a bit too.
His first game for the Stormers was the pre-season friendly against Boland in Wellington, and the force with which he hit the rucks bolstered the impression that the Stormers had indeed uncovered a superhero.
Among the memorable early Etzebeth moments was when he drove a Lions player back several metres in the pre-season game at Newlands, something which by the time Super Rugby had arrived was becoming a regular occurrence. Few young locks have smashed their way as emphatically into the frame in their first season as Etzebeth has.
‘It was incredible to watch Eben make his debut for the Stormers; he had absolutely no trouble making the step up and it was as if he had been there for years,’ says Steph Nel, who was responsible for guiding Etzebeth through his year at the WP Rugby Institute in 2010. ‘It was a huge debut and he was such a presence on the field that it was hard to believe he had undergone an almost overnight transformation from age-group player to Super Rugby star.’
It is fairly well known that Etzebeth is a member of the Etzebeth clan that became part of WP rugby folklore in a previous era. Eben’s uncles Cliffie and Skattie were responsible for terrorising many an opposing player and there is seldom a rugby gathering in the Cape where at least one story about the exploits of the legendary tough men is not told.
But growing up in Goodwood and attending one of the less fashionable schools had its drawbacks, and had it not been for former Springbok lock Hennie Bekker spotting Etzebeth’s giant form while helping out at a training session at Tygerberg High in 2008, the Stormers would not now be benefiting from Etzebeth’s thunderous contributions.
‘I was preparing to coach the Tygerberg 1st XV when I saw this massive bloke running on the other field with the B or C team,’ recalls Bekker, who is in charge of WP’s youth development and the general manager at their School of Excellence. ’I was told he was one of the Etzebeths. I was immediately interested, particularly because he was such a massive physical specimen. But he was playing centre, and had also played wing. He was just messing around in the backline. He didn’t appear to be taking his rugby particularly seriously. He seemed to enjoy the game without having any expectation.
‘I called him over and we had a chat. I invited him to attend my WP elite squad training sessions. He was in Grade 11 at the time. I told him he had to make a pact with me that he would work really hard, otherwise he would just be wasting my time. I also told him he would have to switch to lock and that would be the only position he would play from then on.’
Etzebeth made the promise and Bekker reckons he more than delivered on it.
‘I was immediately impressed with his dedication. He seemed determined to make something out of the opportunity he was being offered. There was no doubt from the outset that he had immense raw promise,’ recalls Bekker. ‘He had all the attributes for a lock in terms of strength, but he was also very skilful, probably because he started out playing in the backs. For a big guy he was surprisingly athletic. Most importantly, there was a hardness that I liked.’
Given the reputation built up by his uncles in their years playing club rugby in the province, it would be understandable if there was an expectation that the young Etzebeth would be a chip off the old block. Jacques Hanekom, chief executive of the WP Rugby Institute, has detected that there is a tendency for people to assume that Etzebeth will be a wild man.
‘People expect him to be a loose cannon but that is not the case at all. When he was at the institute we had no problems with him on or off the field,’ says Hanekom. ‘In actual fact he’s quite calculated on the field. He thinks about what he is doing; he has the right mixture of calculation and aggression. I don’t foresee him becoming like Bakkies Botha in terms of running into disciplinary problems later on in his career.
‘When he was with us he was a reserved kid, you could almost say he was quite shy, but he was extremely focused and dedicated. When a kid comes to us he has to tick certain boxes related to performance and attitude on and off the field. Eben ticked them all. We knew we were working with the full Monty.’
Bekker concurs with Hanekom’s view, saying that he is sure Etzebeth will be one of those who keeps his feet on the ground regardless of how quickly he progresses through the ranks.
‘In his matric year he played for WP Schools. That was 2009, just one year after he was moved to lock. But through that he remained very level-headed, and he knows his progress has been down to sheer hard work. When he was injured last year he worked hard on bulking up, and this year we are seeing the results.’
One of his uncles, Allie, remembers Eben as a sports-mad kid who through his years at Goodwood Park Primary School and later at Tygerberg always seemed to have a ball in his hand and was constantly playing or practising sport.
‘He was a good athlete, excelling in the 100m and 200m, but rugby was always a big passion in the family after what Cliffie and Skattie achieved as players,’ says Allie.
‘He was really fast for a big guy, and that was why he played centre and wing for most of his school career. He was one heck of a difficult guy to stop when he had the ball in his hand. He was always such a pleasant kid too, and he has a real soft heart. The Bulls and the Sharks were keen to get him to sign with them. They made good offers, but Eben decided he wanted to stay in Cape Town and look after his mom.’
When Etzebeth attended the WP Rugby Institute he was part of what Nel called the institution’s master class.
‘I remember saying once before that Francois Hougaard was the cream of what we produced in terms of natural attributes and professional attitude. But in 2010 we had several players who were all in the same category as Hougaard,’ says Nel.
‘Eben, Siya Kolisi, Frans Malherbe, Nizaam Carr, Scarra Ntubeni … we had a phenomenal pack of forwards and they all have something special about them. Eben still had to mature but he had fantastic results in all the tests we conducted on him. The only problem I can recall is that he was just so damn big that it was impossible for the other guys to pick him up in the lineouts.’
Funnily enough, Etzebeth’s size has been responsible for the one small headache that his elevation to Super Rugby has caused for Stormers forward coach Matt Proudfoot.
‘I’ve had to work with Eben on a few things at scrum time as it is never easy to get a guy who stands over 2m tall to fit easily into a scrum unit. He has a lot of body that needs to be put into position,’ says Proudfoot.
But that small problem aside, you won’t hear Proudfoot complaining about the size in the Stormers second row, where Andries Bekker also stands over 2m tall. Proudfoot sees the ease with which Etzebeth has adapted to senior rugby as a triumph for the systems that have been put in place at WP since 2008.
‘Eben has been coming to the High Performance Centre for quite a while now so it’s not a new environment for him and it has helped him fit comfortably into the top team.’
Proudfoot sounded an ominous warning to future Etzebeth opponents who might think they were seeing anything close to the finished product.
‘There is so much more he still has to show us. For a start we haven’t really had to use him in the lineout. He is an outstanding lineout forward and when there is a game when Duane [Vermeulen] and Andries are shut down we will see the full extent of his repertoire. He is also going to come more into his own as a ball-carrier. He is an awesome athlete.
‘He’s growing in confidence, which is the result of being backed in the pre-season and playing in all the warm-up games. As a young player he had to be physically up to the challenge. He went through that barrier and it enabled him to prove to himself that he could not only survive at senior level but also excel there. One of the great things about him is that he is proactive in his decision-making.’
Etzebeth has played all his rugby for the Stormers as what old-timers would call a front lock, but he played his junior rugby in the No 5 jersey.
‘He can play No 4 and No 5, but he is not a light jolly jumper-type player that has become the norm in modern rugby,’ says Dobson. ‘Matt is working hard on getting him to be a fusion of the two. Not many locks can be both. Eben is not as dirty as some locks who fulfil the role he does but he is also no angel. Let’s put it this way, I wouldn’t like to cross him on the field. In fact, I wouldn’t play against him at all. He’s scary.’
– This article first appeared in the May issue of SA Rugby magazine.

631 Comments
8 Jun 2012, 06:55 am
Good luck for your debut tomorrow Eben! Give them hell
8 Jun 2012, 06:55 am
Great article…! Great story…!!
8 Jun 2012, 07:11 am
Hey I heard the guy speak for the first time on Boots and All last night. He speaks English with an Afrikaans accent! What a wonderful surprise, given that he ran out for that wannabe Pommie university UCT in the Varsity Cup and all.
I like the guy even more now.
8 Jun 2012, 07:22 am
@ufo(i_love_eben_etzebeth)-2:
i couldn’t agree more.
a real feel gooder. the bit where he decides to stay in cape town so he can look after his mom just seals it.
he may not be as ‘naughty’ as bakkies, but he certainly looks just as hard if not harder.
8 Jun 2012, 07:23 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3:
anglish..?…
8 Jun 2012, 07:24 am
and great kid
8 Jun 2012, 07:25 am
We shouldn’t push our young locks too much. Locks generally only start peaking around 28 years. For years even Victor and Bakkies were in the wilderness at international level (Straueli era and Jake White away tours). I enjoy watching Eben play because he always crosses the advantage line (like Hougaard and Alberts) but with this will come injuries. I think no.4 lock for the Springboks is more a worry than no.5.
8 Jun 2012, 07:26 am
Etzebeth’s – give them hell, total respect for u
8 Jun 2012, 07:26 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3: What about Mouritz speaking Afrikaans to SABC news with his England jumper on. Weird!
8 Jun 2012, 07:29 am
I think that he will be become an absolute revelation for the Boks in time.
However, my only concern is pushing him too young may lead to injuries as has Andries Bekker experienced.
8 Jun 2012, 07:31 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3:
The article does say he isn’t the finished product yet.
8 Jun 2012, 07:42 am
Class player. Really strange (in a good way) for a 20 year old to be so strong, and naturally to.
If he stays fit, by the time he’s 25 he could be a frightning prospect.
8 Jun 2012, 07:51 am
Not many enforcer locks out there. With the kak flip in the squad Heineken is one injury away from an enforcer crisis. The only other enforcers out there is Mostert or the 19 year giant Willemse.
I would fast track Willemse into the squad if I were Heineken.
8 Jun 2012, 07:55 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4:
for sure… a humble person… and potential great player…
reckon he’s going to become a big time south african favoutrite… no matter what their color or accent…
so he can play 4 and 5… which is what i was suggesting yesterday…
also didn’t know he was a sprinter at school… would be great to see him make a couple of breaks…
8 Jun 2012, 07:55 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4: Bakkies are you going to love Estebeth now – what about Bakkies?
8 Jun 2012, 08:08 am
Go Eben, bring down the house!
8 Jun 2012, 08:11 am
@BreakdownBoy(goodstuff)-16:
*Cue to waving of pom poms*
8 Jun 2012, 08:12 am
Representing the Boks has come at the right time of the season for Estebeth.His performances for the Stormers were beginning to plateau since the Crusaders game after a string of phenomenal performances from the start of Super rugby.This test will invigorate him and see HM’s weird notions of resurrecting Victor be put to rest.I don’t see Estebeth as an enforcer,he reminds me of one of those rare players/forwards that you can not pigeon hole.
8 Jun 2012, 08:14 am
Goodwood not for the faint hearted.
No wonder the guy is a monster.
8 Jun 2012, 08:15 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3:
Hey Tacitus – this guy is a Afrikaans guy through and through …. but the nice Afrikaans, the ones from the Cape
Here is a cool video of him from his agents website at his school.
http://www.universalpublishers.co.za/unionsports/issue/13/index.php
Very humble guy by the sounds of things. Heyneke would have looked into all those things I pressume. Seems like this young kid has really got it. Scary thing is that the rumours are the he is far from the finished article and has real mental, athletic and physical attributes to be something seriously special.
8 Jun 2012, 08:17 am
@The Analyst(The Analyst)-20:
And I think the best thing for him is to get under Heyneke and Matfields wings at this early stage ….. don’t want him to turn into a Skinstad show pony ……
8 Jun 2012, 08:17 am
Eben is awesome but WP have another enforcer coming through in 21 year old Quinn Roux – and the beauty of it is, he was schooled at Affies – thus we’ve stolen one back for a change. So would love to see Quinn at 4 and Eben at 5 for WP in the future, and occasionally give Dries some much needed rest. Also think Juandre (schooled at Paul Roos), will be awesome for the Boks. Good luck to the new boys on Saturday!
8 Jun 2012, 08:19 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-18:
He’s been carrying a shoulder injury since the middle of the stormers overseas trip… so has not been as physical lately as he was when injury free…
the biggest concern for all of us is that it has healed properly now…
would be a tragedy to ruin his career by playing him still injured…
crossing fingers…
8 Jun 2012, 08:19 am
@ufo(ufo)-14:
agreed.
@RL(RL)-15:
honestly, i am growing fonder of the kid with every game he plays. i love the way he’s able to drive players back and/or hold them up in the tackle. his controlled aggression is spot on. i would like to see him get a little naughty in tight game against the ab’s or oz though.
the great thing about bakkies was his physical abrasiveness which worked well to unsettle opposition. he was a lot more controlled than he’s credited but did do the naughty stuff where needed.
i watched the bulls vs reds 2007 memorable match tribute to heyneke game shown the other night, bakkies came on as a sub with the game well won and the way in which he riled some of the reds players was such fun. there was one driving maul try in which bakkies receives a flurry of blows to the face from a reds prop or flank but just continues driving through them after the score with what seemed like a smirky laugh on his face.
just bakkies….
8 Jun 2012, 08:21 am
I really like this kid.
Gets stuck in, can mix it with the hardest of them but seems to be able to stay away from the dirty, niggly stuff.
Too often, no 4 locks get involved in off the ball stuff and become penalty or yellow card merchants.
He just gets on with it.
8 Jun 2012, 08:22 am
There has been talk that Eben is carrying a shoulder injury. Can anyone shed some light on the matter. I hope we are not playing him with an injury!
8 Jun 2012, 08:27 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3:
Jinne you can talk the biggest load of utter tripe sometimes
8 Jun 2012, 08:29 am
I truly really wish they would quit the overhype and let him feckingwill be!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8 Jun 2012, 08:29 am
Why should we fear the Irish?
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=10811461
love it if the irish klap them.
8 Jun 2012, 08:30 am
The man love for this dude makes me want to take a shower.
8 Jun 2012, 08:31 am
@Target(Target)-26:
Heyneke would not play him with an injury. He had one on overseas tour but is now over it.
@Dawn(Dawn)-27:
Eben love-in
Let him alone
AND ………. HE SPEAK WITH AFRIKAANS ACCENT!!!!!!!!!
Oh my fecking hat
8 Jun 2012, 08:33 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-3: He was actually a student at Stellenbosch University but he played for UCT on “orders” from the WPRU as he was contracted to them back then already.
I must say that when I met him before the start of last year’s season, I was blown away by his size. Not just tall but very muscular, particularly for his age (then 19). He hadn’t played any games for the WP senior side then so he was a bit of an unknown quantity for me at the time, but I knew that I guy that big was going to make an impact, unless he had the heart of a lamb, which by now we all know is the opposite.
After chatting to him (I knew the family by sight and reputation) I got the feeling that he was going to be the next big thing as locks go.
Still very early in his career as a player but he’s setting the world alight.
Go Eben!
8 Jun 2012, 08:33 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-33:
You love those Afrikaans boys Dawn …. we all know it …
8 Jun 2012, 08:34 am
My sincere hope is that we’ll be talking about him in the next 10yrs much in the same vein as Matfield (IMHO, the best lock forward produced in Saffa).
That’ll be huge boots to fill, but I suspect that this youngster is up for such lofty expectations. Go well fella, become the giant we’re touting you to become. Can only be a good thing for Bok rugby….
8 Jun 2012, 08:35 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-28:
he is a bakkies version 2.0 model.
super hero looks for the ladies
hard steel for the men.
the hype will only grow bigger.
8 Jun 2012, 08:35 am
Watched him in Varsity Cup and with SA u20′s and he looked like a man amongst boys! With Bekker / Kruger at Boks – probably have the tallest, mobile and most balanced lock pairing(s) in World Rugby! What also impresses me about Eben is the manner in which he carries himself (met him recently at Loftus) in particular his maturity. Hats off to WP for nuturing this young talent. Looking forward to watching him play for the Boks for many years to come.
8 Jun 2012, 08:36 am
Elizabeth is going to be introduced to test rugby in typical England fashion…..they are going to target him in the loose.
@Dawn(Dawn)-33: That’s not an Afrikaans accent. It’s a Goodwood accent.
Be afraid. be very afraid…. LOL
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-30:
peter davies…?…
8 Jun 2012, 08:37 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-34:
big day for him tomorrow…
i have no doubt he will make the same impact as he did when he started playing for the stormers…!
8 Jun 2012, 08:38 am
@Pot Blou Gevaar(Pot Blou Gevaar)-36:
for sure… let’ hope his career is a long and injury-free one…
8 Jun 2012, 08:38 am
@Target(Target)-26: if he was carrying an injury and playing with an injury then it would be the fault of the mediocre AC. A kak coach who cannot look after players.
8 Jun 2012, 08:39 am
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-30: Well if it’s the only way to get you to wash off some of the filth you speak here – mission accomplished?
8 Jun 2012, 08:43 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-40:
I’m referring to Tacitus’ idiotic observation. Read the posts.
8 Jun 2012, 08:44 am
A guy on Reunion, when refering to Eben said,”Where do they keep finding these monsters? It’s like they just shake a tree and all these gorillas fall out.”
@ufo(ufo)-23:
Yes, forgot he was carrying shoulder niggle.Bok locks, Estebeth and Kruger have tremendous potential, if they can demonstrate that potential against England,going to be a mighty game.
This song is dedicated to the English:
Climb into the ring for a battle that you can’t win
Swing as hard as you can swing, it will still mean nothing
Should’ve seen it coming
It had to happen sometime
But you went and brought a knife
To an all out gun fight
And the only thing to save
Is the banner that you wave
To be wrapped around your grave
You’ve gone too far
(get up, get up)
Who do you think you are
(get up so we can finish this)
Is this what you came for
(get up, get up)
Well this means war
(get up so we can finish this)
Say anything you want
But talk will get you nowhere
The only thing you’ve brought was psychological warfare
Well there’s no getting out
And now you got to wonder
Who will dig you out when you’re six feet under
And the only thing to save
Is the banner that you wave
To be wrapped around your grave
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b3vJ5XyjGa8
@Dawn(Dawn)-46: I know dawn.
8 Jun 2012, 08:48 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-48:
exciting times for the boks and the ABs with new coaches, players etc…
good luck to the ABs tomorrow…
and aus and the RGs…
8 Jun 2012, 08:58 am
Absolutely.- Good luck to Springboks…Irish…Wales and Oz
8 Jun 2012, 09:03 am
The future I hope:
1. Beast Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Brian Mujati
4. Eben Etzebeth
5. Andries Bekker
6. Marcell Coetzee
7. Schalk Burger
8. Joshua Straus
9. Francois Hougaard
10. Pat Lambie
11. Bryan Habana
12. Jean de Villiers
13. Juan de Jongh
14. JP Pietersen
15. Gio Aplon
16. Coenie OOsthuizen
17. Chilliboy Rallepele
18. Juandre Kruger
19. Siya Kolisi
20. Sarel Pretorius
21. Frans Steyn
22. Lwasi Mvovu
That is the team I hope will win big games for South Africa.
8 Jun 2012, 09:08 am
I wonder where that Viscount Crouchback fellow is?
Thought he’d make an appearance, considering we’re playing his beloved poms.
He did make me chuckle.
8 Jun 2012, 09:12 am
@John Galt(John Galt)-54:
Ja, he was worth his weight in comedic gold.
I think he might actually be the same person as that Kitchener fellow who blogs on Sports24.
8 Jun 2012, 09:12 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-5: No man , here in the Cape we call it Inglikaans
8 Jun 2012, 09:13 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-46:
Take a chill pill Dawn.
8 Jun 2012, 09:15 am
@Zinto(Zinto)-53:
Bismark better keep one nervous eye on his family farm, packing down next to Mujati in that front row of yours..
8 Jun 2012, 09:16 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-55:
He has his own blog as well. Very funny. He had this to say about the Mike Phillips vs Bakkies incident during the B&L Test series here.
‘Rugger Men,
The dashing young Welsh scrum-half, Phillips, has had some interesting things to say about Bakkies Botha:
“There was a lot of talk on the pitch and Bakkies Botha paid me so much attention that I thought he fancied me,” said Phillips, who had been identified by the Springboks as one of the Lions’ danger men. “He went on about my sexy blue eyes and I was too stunned to respond initially”.
Heavens above! So John Philip is not only a salty **** – soutpiel in Afrikaans, meaning a chap with one foot in England and one foot in Africa and thus his unmentionables dangling in the ocean – but also, it seems, a chocolate ****!
I suppose we shouldn’t be surprised. After all, it is often the butchest, most macho chaps who tend to swing both ways. Wasn’t Kitchener himself reputed to be homosexual? Well, I have no problem with it at all. A chap is entitled to park his todger wherever he bloody well likes, just so long as it’s consensual, obviously. I myself endured a few beastings at Harrow – and they weren’t always unwelcome, I can tell you! There are few things in life as invigorating as a cold shower and a jolly good rodgering from a 5th form brute!
Speaking of showers, do you think Bakkies and the chaps sing “Macho Man” whilst they’re soaping each other down after a match? I shouldn’t be surprised. And I suppose now we know why Bismarck du Plessis has so many hissy fits. You’d be angry too if you had Big Bakkies packing down behind you with lurve on his mind. No wonder the Bok front row chappies pushed so hard last week.
So yah, bloody good luck to you, Bakkies. I hope the Pretoria *** scene continues to thrive. Between yourself and Bismarck, you are causing people all over the world to re-assess their opinion of the unreconstructed Boer male.
Yours, etc
Viscount Crouchback’
8 Jun 2012, 09:20 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-57:
Why should I.
Suddenly Eben jumps in your estimation because he speaks with an Afrikaans accent.
Tripe
8 Jun 2012, 09:23 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-60: Come on, you would have said the same if he sounded like he was from Grassy Park.
8 Jun 2012, 09:25 am
Ja Mujati is gonna steal Bismarck’s farm.
I like Etsebeth, I really do…
But I truly hope that he does not give his best Deer in headlights impression against England as he did against the might of the Black and White.
He was intimidated that game and it could be a little chink in the midst of all this superhero hype.
Nevertheless go Etsebeth. Vat hom Vlaffie…
@>^..^< katman(katman)-61:
Why.
Why would I have said the same.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-45:
Only some of the filth?
8 Jun 2012, 09:26 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-60:
I thought he was a soutie. Now I see he isn’t. Hence, I like him more.
Where’s the mystery?
How long have you been reading my posts, for goodness sake? Don’t act all indignant. You’re more savvy than that.
8 Jun 2012, 09:27 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63:
Elizabeth is coming up against some seasoned test players. Lets hope the man love for him is justified.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63: The might of the Black and White was mushed into a dirty grey mess a week later, remember? Forget deer in the headlights, we’re talking properly flattened roadkill here.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-66:
Exactly
I’m savvy
You thought he was a soutie with a name like Eben Etzebeth
Right
@Zinto(Zinto)-53: Your hope springs eternal… Obviously… And thank goodness for that.
8 Jun 2012, 09:28 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63:
He was carrying a shoulder injury in that game.
8 Jun 2012, 09:29 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-64: Don’t act all naive with me. I know a coloured supremacist when I see one.
8 Jun 2012, 09:30 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-69:
Well forgive me for not being familiar with the surname Etsebeth. Until he came along, I’d never heard it in my life before.
All I had to base my conclusions on was that he played for UCT. I’m pleasantly surprised that I was wrong.
Anyway, neither here nor there. I like our soutie stars too – the 2 of them in the squad of 22, that is (Or is it just 1?). I just happen to like a guy that praats my Taal even more.
We all have our preferences.
8 Jun 2012, 09:31 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-72:
What is a coloured supremacist
8 Jun 2012, 09:32 am
The souties in the Bok teams have mostly been captains. Speaks volumes.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-73:
I praat your taal.
@Dawn(Dawn)-74:
My but you’re grumpy this morning.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-73: The guy who really struggled with English was JP Petersen. I expected him to be English, for some reason.
@Dawn(Dawn)-76:
Good for you.
8 Jun 2012, 09:33 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-68: LOL , Touché Katman Touché !!!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-63: In the same way I hope that Marcell Coetzee (who I like, I really do….) doesn’t get face palmed and is forced to watch 3 minutes of the test on his butt. Could be a chink in the midst of all this superhero hype (much of it self promoted with all his talk of ‘I wanna wreak havoc etc’.
Never the less, Go Marcell, Vat hom Fluffie……
@>^..^< katman(katman)-78:
Me too, until I heard him speak for the first time about 4 years ago. I immediately warmed to him when he struggled to make himself understood in the Rooi Taal.
8 Jun 2012, 09:34 am
‘n Man in Pretoria-Wes stuur sy vrou om te gaan inkopies doen.
Sy kom terug met 3 kaste bier, 2 kaste brandewyn, 1 kas cane, 1 kas Coke en 2 brode.
Hy kyk haar vraend aan toe sy die goed aflaai: “Kry ons kuier mense?”
“Nee,” antwoord sy.
Man: “Nou hoekom koop jy so baie brood?”
To all the SH teams tomorrow,GO HARD,show those NH rugby wannabes How rugby can and should be played!NO PRISONERS
@>^..^< katman(katman)-78:
He said last night on Boots n All that Barritt taught him to praat the Engels very deliciously.
8 Jun 2012, 09:35 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-79:
Is dit jou huistaal, of is jy n Anglified type? (That will greatly influence my opinion., I might add).
8 Jun 2012, 09:37 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-86:
That was to Dawn at 76, by the way.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-83:
What is a coloured supremacist
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-82:
Jeepers, okes.
All you need to do is read up on the players’ histories.
Eben Etzebeth – Goodwood, his family of wrestlers were notorious in the Ruyterwacht area (just ask TheTackler
), went to Hoërskool Tygerberg.
JP Pietersen – product of Stellenbosch, then lured to the East Transvaal.
Pretty obvious that they’d talk the beautiful language.
8 Jun 2012, 09:38 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-86:
Ek is vlot.
Coloureds speak altwee tale.
8 Jun 2012, 09:40 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-88: Cappuccino über alles.
@Zinto(Zinto)-53:
Nice team Zinto. My only change would be Steyn at fullback in place of Aplon.
@Dawn(Dawn)-90:
Ek praat Gam ook.
Wa’ is ET, sy nomma’s maki voli.
@Dawn(Dawn)-90: Vlot vannie vlooie?
8 Jun 2012, 09:41 am
I still chuckle when a certain SuperSport commentator says, “S’arks”.
@Zinto(Zinto)-53:
Sorry, not going to happen as far as Mujati is concerned.
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-95:
Ashwin’s classic. He’s actually such an astute analyst of the game, I really enjoy his commentary.
8 Jun 2012, 09:42 am
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-95: You mean Saaaaaks???
Gotta love Ashwin.
8 Jun 2012, 09:42 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-94:
What
8 Jun 2012, 09:44 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-97:
Well spoken and his rugby knowledge is very impressive. Matfield is the most boring commentator to date. His input is random.
8 Jun 2012, 09:44 am
Ashwin is plat.
So ergo, all coloureds speak like that.
Ne Katman.
8 Jun 2012, 09:45 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-99: Iets fout met jou ole?
8 Jun 2012, 09:46 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-101:
Have no idea what you just said.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-68: A clear gimme that might actually save the Lions from oblivion come end of season… Humble Gratitude not childish arrogance should be the order of the day.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-102:
I dunno what you talking about.
Really.
Vlooie? Fleas?
Ole? Football rallying call?
8 Jun 2012, 09:47 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-101: Ashwin may be plat, but he’s the best analyst they have on the TV panel. I always pay closer attention to what he says than the rest.
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-103:
You Great White.
You not supposed to know.
@67 Elizabeth?
& Levi’s 501 Jeanpants de Villiers
8 Jun 2012, 09:48 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-106:
Just play along.
8 Jun 2012, 09:49 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-71: Yes… yes… So he wasn’t playing 100%… he wasn’t playing through the pain barrier… So he was scared of being hurt further?
Makes sense then.
8 Jun 2012, 09:49 am
Aweh Dawn
8 Jun 2012, 09:50 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-90: Ek is vrot might be more appropriate
8 Jun 2012, 09:51 am
Just one small criticism of Meyer…why the vark does he always have to start off every press interview by telling everyone how blessed he is to be chosen as the Bok coach. We get it already platkop.
8 Jun 2012, 09:53 am
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-113:
Just be thankful he doesn’t start each press interview with a prayer and a reading from the Bible.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-81: Coetzee is different… As Coach Heyneke states “A superstar”.
Your “extensive” rugby knowledge does not compare.
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-106:
Fully.
8 Jun 2012, 09:54 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-114:
Haaahhhhaaaa!
8 Jun 2012, 09:55 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-93:
I follow Mujati’s Twitter account, and he is very bitter towards SA Rugby. Something was said or done that he was not happy with, and I actually get the impression he is ‘anti-bok’.
Would love to know the full story… Even the other day 2 sports journo’s were talking about coming back in to the team and being selected, they were both being very complimentary, but he waded in basically told them to leave him alone and leave him out Bok conversations. Someone said he didnt want to play for the Boks again, but he said that the opposite actually happened. Meaning some nasty incident went down… Surprised it hasnt come out yet.
8 Jun 2012, 09:55 am
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-85:
8 Jun 2012, 09:59 am
@Dazzler(Dazzler)-118: He was **** when he played here and is bitter amoungst other things about the way he was basically discarded. I still don’t think he’s amazing. Many props play better up North than here, not sure why. BJ is a classic example. They love him there but he’s terrible in the scrum for the Boks.
8 Jun 2012, 10:01 am
BJ Botha was always overrated at The Sharks. Very average in my opinion.
Used to see him at Virgin Active in Kloof, KZN. Unfriendly tosser as well.
8 Jun 2012, 10:02 am
@Dazzler(Dazzler)-118:
8 Jun 2012, 10:03 am
Just hope AC doesn’t destroy this kid through poor management like he has some others
8 Jun 2012, 10:04 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115: ‘Coach’ Heyneke has also called Eben a superstar, and went on further to say that Eben will surpass Bakkies….so no tick in the box for you there. The only difference between the Eben and Marcell hype, is that Marcell is contributing to his own build up with some of his utterances.
8 Jun 2012, 10:05 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-120:
Yeah that’s what I was wondering, is it an incident that occured or is he bitter due to a chip on his shoulder. If it is a chip, then f*** him. You earn your spot at the Boks, simple.
8 Jun 2012, 10:09 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-124:
He said, she said…
Lambie said that he was going to tackle all his opponents around the ankles during the RWC. Is that arrogant or a stated fact? Coetzee is trash talking like many sportsmen do to intimidate the opposition. It’s not new or frowned upon unless the opposite happens, and in this case he happens to be a good player. Elizabeth and Coetzee are good.
8 Jun 2012, 10:13 am
Since the Sharks have the largest Bok contingent, and therefore the Boks are truly playing a home game on the mythical, magical Field Of Kings Park…
An Ode….
In Kings Park field the tackles blow
Between the Players, row on row,
That mark their place; and in the sky
The mynahs, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the hits below.
We are the Sharks. Short days ago
We lived, felt dawn, saw sunset glow,
Loved and were loved, and now we lie
In Kings Park field.
Take up Bok quarrel with the foe:
To you from failing hand offs we throw
The torch; be yours to hold it high.
If ye break faith with us who in the stands die
We shall not sleep, though Bok hits flow
In Kings Park fields…
8 Jun 2012, 10:14 am
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-126: Exactly – now if you could just text this little message to your bruvva HG in the interests of ‘fair play’ – we can all move on. I reacted purely in the ‘both sides of the story’ tradition. (Something a few of the Sharks groupies round here don’t seem to appreciate just yet)
8 Jun 2012, 10:15 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-124: And as you rightly point out, Coach Heyneke is right.
Say after me… Right.
8 Jun 2012, 10:15 am
@Dazzler(Dazzler)-125:
He has a blog as well: http://www.worldartists.co.za/page/team-players/brianmujati/361998-The-Secret-Life-of-Brian-Mujati
8 Jun 2012, 10:17 am
@Dazzler(Dazzler)-118: ZANUCunt
8 Jun 2012, 10:18 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127: I just hope they can fill the stadium – that will be a good start? And for your interest, and to perhaps explain in a true and honest rugby supporters way, the reason behind so many Sharks starting, take not of the following: Mr Lancaster and his analysts spend considerable time and effort compiling dossiers on the Bulls and Stormers – yes, you read correctly: The Bulls and Stormers. Would it not make sense to flush the Bok team with Sharks considering these are the players Lancaster seems to have worried the LEAST about in England’s preparation? Make you think, does it not?
8 Jun 2012, 10:20 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-124: What utterances from Coetzee? All I read is that the guy said he will try his best, he likes to be physical and tackle all day and has big boots to fill
8 Jun 2012, 10:20 am
Dawn ignores me like the plague ever since I described ricardo loubscher’s looks
8 Jun 2012, 10:22 am
I enjoyed the article and then I realised why: it wasn’t written by the gruesome twosome.
8 Jun 2012, 10:23 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-132: It seems the English have done the wrong homework then… As long as you feel validated by Lancaster and “his analysts”… Stormerpom plainly. Me, I prefer Kaiser Heyneke, Rassie and Van Graan’s…
Now say after me again… Coach Heyneke is Right
Then again, maybe you just cant.
Treacherous little cnut.
8 Jun 2012, 10:24 am
@viewer(viewer)-134:
Are you surprised.
8 Jun 2012, 10:25 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-137:
Bonjour sweetness.
8 Jun 2012, 10:27 am
HG, why go there? You don’t know his political affiliations. Besides as far as I know he’s still eligible to play for SA. So you are yet another person to call him a you-know-what, after he was similarly abused on the field in England. I’m sure you heard the story
8 Jun 2012, 10:27 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127: Pull up your pants
8 Jun 2012, 10:28 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-132: LOL
8 Jun 2012, 10:31 am
Yes
8 Jun 2012, 10:34 am
@viewer(viewer)-139: What is a You know what? And anyway his little sobstory was exposed for the Zanu style lies it was…
Beast = Good
Mujati = Zanu = Bad
Understand?
8 Jun 2012, 10:36 am
Leinster Rugby have confirmed that they will hold an internal enquiry into Brian Mujati’s claim that he was racially abused during Northampton Saints’ friendly victory over the province on Friday night.
Writing on his Twitter account on Saturday morning, Mujati alleged that Leinster duo Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe had repeatedly called him “a ******” during scrums.
The South African prop said of his compatriots: “I was shocked by how blatant they were being and to think I actually thought I knew Heinke from back in the Lions days. “The guy then tries to shake my hand after the game. Naturally I kindly told him to **** off. I wish them all the best with their careers.”
Leinster issued the following statement later in the day: “Following allegations made by a Northampton Saints player this morning via his personal Twitter account, Leinster Rugby are holding a full internal investigation.
“The managements of both teams are in close communication and hopefully the matter will be resolved as soon as possible. No further comment will be made at this time until that resolution has been reached”
8 Jun 2012, 10:38 am
@viewer(viewer)-144:
He is not a South African, he’s a Zimbabwean.
He does not hold SA citizenship like Beast does.
8 Jun 2012, 10:39 am
Tacitus.
What English Speaking boy would be named Eben Etsabeth? You were surprised when you heard him speak Afrikaans. Why on Earth were you surprised?
I am glad you get exited about Afrikaaners fighting through and against the odds to become selected as Springboks. I must say that the Historical regularity of Afrikaaners getting selected for the Boks is more of an expected situation as far as I am concerned. Afrikaans players always have and always will make up the majority of the best players in South Africa.
Would you have liked him less if say he spoke Afrikaans with a touch of the Soutie?
8 Jun 2012, 10:41 am
@viewer(viewer)-144: As I was saying… He is a Zanucunt, through and through.
A liar… Plainly. And overrated. Definitely.
8 Jun 2012, 10:42 am
That’s what happened to your zanu cu_nt
Steven Sykes. Name’s sort of familiar. . .
8 Jun 2012, 10:43 am
@hensopper1(hensopper1)-146:
Tacitus believes in a homogenous culture.
8 Jun 2012, 10:46 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-147:
Magtag you are tedious
Hou jou bek man
8 Jun 2012, 10:46 am
@Bokhoring(Bokhoring)-133: Durban – Sharks loose forward Marcell Coetzee says he plans to “wreak havoc” should he make his Springbok debut against England at Kings Park on Saturday. Kick-off is at 17:00.
Now saying you are going to give your best vs saying you are going to wreak havoc? That said, the kid can say what he wants, as long as he delivers – my expose was done for the benefit of HG, who seems to think his jibes at the Stormers chaps playing for the Boks go unnoticed. The Sharks contingent are just as open for a little attacking – fair is fair? Or isn’t it when HG and the Sharks are concerned?
8 Jun 2012, 10:48 am
@hensopper1(hensopper1)-146:
Indeed
8 Jun 2012, 10:49 am
@146 hensopper
Ha ha ha. Jeanpants is too cosmopolitan for ol’ Tacitus
8 Jun 2012, 10:49 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-147:
And you are a sharkscunt
You take umbrage at Skop’s using the word. How the heck are you different.
8 Jun 2012, 10:50 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-150: Real vlot…
8 Jun 2012, 10:50 am
@viewer(viewer)-144:
Leinster pair off hook on racism charges
By Alan Good
Monday, August 29, 2011
LEINSTER duo Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe appear to have been exonerated of claims they racially abused Northampton prop Brian Mujati during the friendly at Donnybrook on Friday.
Zimbabewan Mujati wrote on his Twitter account that the South African duo called him “a ******” during scrums, but a Leinster statement claimed an exchange between Sykes and van der Merwe had been misinterpreted.
The statement read: “Following the allegations made by a Northampton Saints player, Leinster Rugby acknowledge there was an exchange during the match between two Leinster players which was misinterpreted.
“It was regrettable that any offence was caused. Both clubs have agreed that the matter is now closed and will now focus on preparing for their respective league campaigns.”
Mujati had tweeted after the game: “Steven Sykes and Heinke van der Merwe were calling me a ****** during the scrums last night. Racism is still alive and things don’t change.”
He followed with: “The guy then tries to shake my hand after the game. Naturally I kindly told him to **** off. I wish them all the best with their careers. I was shocked by how blatant they were being and to think I actually thought I knew Heinke from back in the Lions days.”
8 Jun 2012, 10:51 am
@viewer(viewer)-148:
Both players were cleared of the allegations. What does that tell you about the allegations? Some people like to cry wolf to further their own agendas.
8 Jun 2012, 10:51 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-154: Hmmm… Definitely vlot. And classy too…
Cape dy.ke coming to mind…
8 Jun 2012, 10:52 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-158:
And you literally ooze class huh.
8 Jun 2012, 10:52 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-151: I my view this Saturday the guys are no longer Sharks, Bulls or Stormers – they are Boks. End of story
8 Jun 2012, 10:53 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-156:
It sounds like Mujati has a chip on his shoulder.
8 Jun 2012, 10:54 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-156: Thank you for the evidence.
Exonerated… Which means Mujati is a lying Zanucunt.
Tries to get two Saffas in the dwang because he got farken fckedup and embarrassed on the field.
8 Jun 2012, 10:55 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-159: Full moon… hormones raging… or just vlot?
Go girly.
8 Jun 2012, 10:56 am
@151 “wreak havoc” LOL
Not even real bruisers like Bakkies, Jerry Collins, Brad Thorn or Juan Smith ever said that pre-match (to my knowledge)
8 Jun 2012, 10:56 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-163:
Vlot means fluent.
I don’t know what you think it means.
8 Jun 2012, 10:57 am
maggies ma dis lekker as almal nou saam die bokke ondesteun, ek sien hier is nog n paar NEGATIEWE mens op die site, ek verpes NEGWETIEWE mense. GO BOKKE , Blou, wit en swart, geel, wit en blou julle almal nou groen.
8 Jun 2012, 10:57 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162:
You are a “whenwe”
Does that make you a Zapucunt
8 Jun 2012, 10:58 am
Look, as much as I dislike some of the things Mujati has done or said, you can’t label him as ZANU-PF. We don’t know what his view on politics is, even if his father was a farm invader (which has not been proven, as far as I’m aware).
8 Jun 2012, 10:59 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-168:
This is noble.
But you are banging your head against a brick wall.
8 Jun 2012, 11:00 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-168:
loss die politiek man, ons praat nou rugby
8 Jun 2012, 11:03 am
EBEN is n yster, dink net as Elsatd, skalla en vermeulen nie beseer was nie sou hy dalk nie eers die eerste keuse gewees het nie. een se dood ander se brood.
8 Jun 2012, 11:03 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-170:
Moenie net met hom stry nie hy’s nie die enigste wat politiek praat nie.
8 Jun 2012, 11:04 am
@viewer(viewer)-164: These are his exact words “I want to go out there and wreak havoc. I’d be so pumped and psyched up that I’d just want to bring my physical game and contribute to the team.”
No trash talking the opposition at all.
I think he will find test rugby a lot tougher than S15, but at least a positive attitude going into the game
8 Jun 2012, 11:05 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-167: I am a South African. As South African as you are… And if thet makes me a Zapucunt, then welcome to Zapu, vlotster A dead organisation though, as dead as the genocide inflicted by Zanu to make it dead.
8 Jun 2012, 11:06 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-172:
ek pik nie op iemand, ek bedoel dit maar eintlik vir almal.
8 Jun 2012, 11:06 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-174:
You dont know the meaning of “South African”
8 Jun 2012, 11:07 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-165: Vlot means fluent…? Jy?
Heard this one: You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time.
And to think you could have fooled me
@viewer(viewer)-144:
http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/kfgbojqleyey/rss2/
selective much..?…
it was established that the b a b o o n term used by the leinster players was in fact one of their scrum calls which were being made in afrikaans and had been done so for quite some time already. in fact the scrum call ‘b ob b e j a a n’ had been used by the leinster pack in a number of games well before the incident in question took place.
that mujati was in the northhampton pack was incidental / accidental (whichever?) and too the fact that he was/is black. he just happens to be from south africa/zim and understands the term to have a racist connotation when used by white people to describe black people (in the south african context).
that he was wrong to assume the leinster saffa players were making racist remarks towards him has to date not been admitted by either him or his club. further, he has shown himself to be a lesser person by not at the least making a statement on the incident after and at least doing something to clear the reputations of the two men he so easily and breezily expunged in a casual little twiiter rant.
he is a doos imo.
FOKUK op Rugby, jou bloedruk – jou bloedruk my maat
@vasteses(vasteses)-170: Ja oom! Skies oom!
8 Jun 2012, 11:08 am
@Bokhoring(Bokhoring)-160: I usually do to. But I find it in the best interests of the community at large to educate HG in the childish game of ‘*** for tat’. He seems to think he can just ‘***’ all day, without anyone ‘tatting’. So, his Etzebeth ‘hype’ comment, thoroughly deserved a ‘tat’ in the form of a Coetzee self-hype comment.
@Dawn(Dawn)-176: Yeah…
FOKUK + Fokus sorry ne
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-178: If that’s the case he’s a precious w*nker
8 Jun 2012, 11:09 am
Go HG you tell the little broke back pricks.
I agree against the Sharks super Eben sort of burst the bubble a bit,hope for his sake Brad Thorne has retired,because as good as this kid could be he is no Bakkies yet.
8 Jun 2012, 11:09 am
Invading land they were dispossessed of, let’s not forget. The gun won over the spear.
8 Jun 2012, 11:11 am
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-161:
it would seem that way.
very unfair thing to have done and then not to right his wrong.
i think he is just more of a doos person than not. whether he got scrummed or not he’d still have done something like this and not have the decency to own up, apologise.
8 Jun 2012, 11:11 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-178:
Look up ‘chip on the shoulder’ in the dictionary and you will see a picture of Mujati.
Fk he irritates me. Everyone else is at fault and he’s always the victim.
The real story came out later where that is actually a Leinster scrum call.
Do os. The Northern Hemisphere can keep him.
8 Jun 2012, 11:12 am
@mad eye(mad eye)-185: The guy’s an awesome prospect, what’s wrong with getting excited at some of the talents coming through?
8 Jun 2012, 11:13 am
expunged = may not be the right word to use here..?
besmirched?
8 Jun 2012, 11:13 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-156:
“Leinster Rugby acknowledge there was an exchange during the match between two Leinster players which…”
What was the exchange?
We don’t know. Mujati was on the field to hear it. Not so likely that he would “misintepret” what was said between the two having played in SA for quite a while.
Let’s not fool each other. Things of a racial nature are said on a rugby field all the time.
8 Jun 2012, 11:14 am
Leinster should push for a public apology….bring the big-head down to earth a bit
@vasteses(vasteses)-179: Another Ode to the Boks…
We shall fight in the scrum, we shall fight on the lineouts, we shall fight in the loose and in the 22m, we shall fight on the halfway; we shall never surrender, and even if, which I do not for a moment believe, this Bok starting side or a large part of it were good enough and skilled, then our Bench beyond the field, armed and ready by the Bok coaching Kings, would carry on the struggle, until, in Heynekes good time, the New Boks, with all their power and might, step forth to the rescue and the liberation of the old….
Here’s to a NEW ERA…
Heyneke’s ERA…
Now that is a real brokeback comment can just see you in your gold lame tights all limp wristed ,titting and tatting.
8 Jun 2012, 11:16 am
HG, if you are not being tongue in cheek most of the time, then you need a psychological/mental health intervention ASAP
8 Jun 2012, 11:16 am
Ten Husbands …
A lawyer married a woman who had previously divorced ten husbands.
On their wedding night, she told her new husband, “Please be gentle, I’m still a virgin.”
…
“What?” said the puzzled groom.
“How can that be if you’ve been married ten times?”
“Well, Husband #1 was a sales representative: he kept telling me how great it was going to be.
Husband #2 was in software services: he was never really sure how it was supposed to function, but he said he’d look into it and get back to me.
Husband #3 was from field services: he said everything checked out diagnostically but he just couldn’t get the system up.
Husband #4 was in telemarketing: even though he knew he had the order, he didn’t know when he would be able to deliver.
Husband #5 was an engineer: he understood the basic process but wanted three years to research, implement, and design a new state-of-the-art method.
Husband #6 was from finance and administration: he thought he knew how, but he wasn’t sure whether it was his job or not.
Husband #7 was in marketing: although he had a nice product, he was never sure how to position it.
Husband #8 was a psychologist: all he ever did was talk about it.
Husband #9 was a gynaecologist: all he did was look at it.
Husband #10 was a stamp collector: all he ever did was… God! I miss him! But now that I’ve married you, I’m really excited!”
“Good,” said the new husband, “but, why?”
“You’re a lawyer. This time I know I’m gonna get screwed!”
8 Jun 2012, 11:17 am
@nama1(nama1)-191: Ok so if you’re braaing at Cape Point and someone yells “******” does that automatically mean it’s directed at a black person?
Maybe it should be written into the constitution that no white person may make mention of any type of primate or ****** in the direct vicinity of a POC, just in case it gets misconstrued.
8 Jun 2012, 11:17 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-183: Geen probleem, ek Fokuk nou…
8 Jun 2012, 11:18 am
THE BLACK BRA
The Black Bra (as told by a woman)
I had lunch with 2 of my unmarried friends.
One is engaged, one is a mistress, and I have been married for 20+ years.
We were chatting about our relationships and decided to amaze our men by greeting them at the door wearing a black bra, stiletto heels and a mask over our eyes. We agreed to meet in a few days to exchange notes..
Here’s how it all went.
My engaged friend :
The other night when my boyfriend came over he found me with a black leather bodice, tall stilettos and a mask.
He saw me and said, ‘You are the woman of my dreams.
I love you.’ Then we made passionate love all nightlong.
The mistress:
Me too! The other night I met my lover at his office and I was wearing a raincoat, under it only the black bra, heels and Mask over my eyes. When I opened the raincoat he didn’t say a word, but he started to tremble and we had wild *** all night.
Then I had to share my story:
When my husband came home I was wearing the black bra,
Black stockings, stilettos and a mask over my eyes.
When he came in the door and saw me he said,
“What’s for dinner, Zorro?”
8 Jun 2012, 11:19 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-187: 100%
8 Jun 2012, 11:19 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193:
ons gaan hulle lekker M O E R ne
8 Jun 2012, 11:22 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-201: Ja…Lekker Fakkedup…
8 Jun 2012, 11:22 am
@mad eye(mad eye)-185: Yup. When I think of the promise to ‘wreak havoc’ young Marcell has made, I hope someone has told him he can’t do it while flat on his butt post face palm? Bursting bubbles and all that. It seems you also suck at ‘t i t’ for ‘tat’? What do they teach you floral board short bruvs in Durbs?
8 Jun 2012, 11:25 am
ou VAN, Sipho en Ricardo sit by die kaapse hawe toe daar n M oerse wit haai veby swem en iemand skree kyk daai m oerse wit haai,
Sipho is dadelik op sy agterpote en sê: hoekom moet alles wat groot is WIT wees kan dit nie n swart haai wees nie.
Ricardo: nai man n swart haai sal mos nooit kan swem nie.dit moet n bruin haai genmoem word.
VAN: jy kan mos nou nie n haai in die see hê wat sonder voortande rond swem nie.
8 Jun 2012, 11:28 am
@mad eye(mad eye)-185: Huzzit Maloog… Just bringing my regular reality injection for our Muppet cousins…
Nevertheless as Sharkies we are fully behind the Boks… None of this flaky “We hope they lose envy to teach Heyneke a lesson” bulldust for us…
Our Dynamite Blood is now Green… Until after we send them homeward ta think again
8 Jun 2012, 11:28 am
INKOPIELYS: TANNIE LOOP DORP TOE. STOP ELKE NOU EN DAN EN VAT AAN HAAR KOP,BORSTE EN KOEKIE.
JONG MAN VRA LATER WAT`S FOUT?
“NIKS, DIS MY INKOPIE LYS.
Een Koolkop, 2LT MELK EN IETSIE LEKKER VIR DIE OOM!”
8 Jun 2012, 11:29 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-204: VOKLOLLL! BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
8 Jun 2012, 11:31 am
Did you not say the other day, “my country does not exist anymore.” Just asking.
That explains it then.
8 Jun 2012, 11:31 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-205:
ja nee die negatiewe mannetjies op die site wat eerder die bokke sal sien verloor omdat n paar van hulle mannetjies nie in die span is nie gee my sommer n GAT kramp. plaas hulle maar eerder juksky gaan kyk.
8 Jun 2012, 11:32 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193: And you call us gaylords? I think you spent too much time at Toastmasters? This is way beyond Barbara Streisand Cyril. You actually spend time writing this?
I will be back, just going to wipe my ‘ma(n)scara’ off my chin.
8 Jun 2012, 11:35 am
Is that a *** or a tat sorry I’m not very good at reading ****.
But when you talk about handoffs the one that always comes to mind is little Pat Lambie putting Burger off the bus in the Currie cup final .
That one is written in indelible ink.
Anyway brokebacks Durban is alive and buzzing with rugby.
The weather seems to have cleared up and tomorrow looks like being a good day.
8 Jun 2012, 11:36 am
@nama1(nama1)-208: Hehehe… My Land is your Land…
8 Jun 2012, 11:38 am
@mad eye(mad eye)-211: But Burger hasn’t threatened to wreak havoc now, has he? Durban is alive and buzzing with rugby because fans from England and the rest of SA have pulled into town. The Durban locals will probably be attending another ‘Royal Show’ or something similar this weekend. Great pity that.
ek laaik die span , ja goed ons fulback is seker nie great nie maar daar is nie great fulbacks op die oomblik is SA nie hy is darrem veilig en in posiesie meeste van die tyd. En ou Spiesie goeie siel wat hy is, is seker ook nie op sy ou beste vorm nie, so ook ou habanatjie en ons cappie, maar hulle is nou my mense en ek gaan nie toelaat dat anner mense nou met my se mense rond F O K nie **** julle my.
& Dawn is upset with what I said. . .
8 Jun 2012, 11:39 am
***** = VERSTAAN
8 Jun 2012, 11:40 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-210: Yes… yes… My Blood is Green… In Heyneke we all Trust… Well, not really all… There are some traitorous, rather effeminate cnuts who dont really understand the 15 man game Played in Heaven because they have never bled for a brother on Fields of Green… But then again they are a minority… Thankfully.
8 Jun 2012, 11:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-203:
is jy van ons dam se eende, of kom jy van n ander dam af?
8 Jun 2012, 11:43 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-197:
Hold on cowboy!! Put your gun back in its holster!!!
I said we did not know what the “exchange” between the two players was. It was explained in a latter post. OK.
Still funny though that a scrum call is made by just the two players and that the Leinster statement did not say anything about a scrum call but mentioned something about “an exchange during the match between two Leinster players which was misinterpreted.”
Mmmmm…..
In any case, that’s in the past. Let’s move on.
8 Jun 2012, 11:44 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-209: Careful cuzzie… Rabid anti Heyneke poeftas running around… But we moerhulle stukkend now and again… Put them in their place…
Heyneke’s Green and Gold will prevail.
8 Jun 2012, 11:46 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-217:
ja dis n interesante stelling “they have never bled for a brother on Fields of Green” ek wonner hoeveel manne op die site het na gr 1 nog rugby gespeel of het ooit al rugby gespeel. Want ek moet sê as hulle op die veld waar ek gespeel het, die goed kwyt geraak het wat hulle nou kwyt raak sou ek en my span hulle verseker n bietjie gemoer het
8 Jun 2012, 11:47 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-197:
you know nama.
where there’s smoke there’s racist braaing somewhere.
8 Jun 2012, 11:49 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-214:
Snaaks hoe mense ou Zane se keuse “aanvaar” noudat hy deur Meyer gekies is.
Ek onthou nog goed die baie beskrywende woorde wat aan hom en PdV toegedig is toe hy deur laasgenoemde gekies is.
Nou skielike **** ons niks van “kwota keuse”, “kwota afrigter” ens nie.
Nee, ons kyk nou na Zane se sterkpunte.
Suid Afrika se mense is lekker, partykeer miskien ‘n bietjie bedonnerd, mense.
8 Jun 2012, 11:50 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-213:
Let’s see if the statistics back you up
Stormers at Newlands: average 40,842 (max capacity 51,900) – 79%
Bulls at Loftus: average 33,110 (max capacity 51,762) – 64%
Sharks at the Tank: average 26,011 (max capacity 55,000) – 47%
8 Jun 2012, 11:50 am
ek laaik enige speler wat groen en goud dra, maar ek moet sê, dit was moelik om vir Bolla Conradie kwaai te laaik maar ek het hom n bietjie gelaaik.
8 Jun 2012, 11:51 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-221: “sou ek en my span hulle verseker n bietjie gemoer het”…
Classic
8 Jun 2012, 11:52 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224:
That, by the way, are 2012 Super 15 home attendance figures.
8 Jun 2012, 11:53 am
@vasteses(vasteses)-225: shitsake… you are on form today…. Lol
8 Jun 2012, 11:54 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-189: Something I like about Etzebeth is his humility and support of his former high school. I saw him in the beginning of February at an athletics’ meeting in Bellville, Northern Suburbs of Cape Town called the MTBS (meaning DF Malan – M, Tygerberg – T, Bellville – B and Stellenberg – S). It is attended by about 10 000 + people every year and he was there to support his Alma Mater. He walked right past me and it was difficult not to notice the HUGE biceps.
A couple of weeks later, when the Stormers had a bye, there was a pre-season rugby tournament held at Boland Agricultural School (My son played for another school). He was there to support Tygerberg High. Obviously everybody recognized him and he was asked to pose for numerous photos, which he did with a smile. Later that afternoon he was at Goodwood rugby club ( I know somebody that was there during the afternoon) where everybody offered him beers etc but he insisted on drinking water only. Despite being an Etzebeth ( you’ve heard a number of stories about his relatives on this site) there has to be somebody in his life that is mentoring him very well (and he seems to listen to that person). It was great hearing about the water instead of beer. This “boy” certainly knows what he wants and how to achieve it.
8 Jun 2012, 11:56 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-222:
…with a few friends to “klop hom op sy skouer vir al sy slimmighede wat hy kwytraak elke keer as hy sy mond oopmaak.”
Jy ken die storie.
8 Jun 2012, 11:57 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-184:
@John Galt(John Galt)-188:
its my feelings on the guy too.
8 Jun 2012, 12:00 pm
@vasteses(vasteses)-221: A bit of hows your uncle onfield always a good thing… Then a beer (or ten) afterwards… always.
And that is Rugby.
Soos wat Bismarck gese het:
Bismarck du Plessis, making plain just how raw and bare-knuckled he would prefer the game to be.
“I would like a street fight to be honest with you,” said Du Plessis. “It looks like you guys want us to fight this weekend.
“England are a very physical side. They play a forward-orientated game and they set the challenge. We would like to accept that challenge and give them what they are not expecting.”
The all-Sharks front-row are likely to test England in the scrummage. Du Plessis’ opposite number, Dylan Hartley, has just returned from an eight week ban for biting Ireland’s Stephen Ferris. Might du Plessis be able to take advantage of an opponent now on best behaviour?
“I’m just a farmer’s boy, I read Farmer’s Weekly and I don’t really read into other people’s behaviour,” he said, relishing the very prospect of the confrontation.
Beyootiful!
8 Jun 2012, 12:02 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224:
The stats fail to mantion that when Stormers played at Loftus and Kingspark, 75% of the supporters in the sadiums were Stormer supporters.
So Stormers supporters give their figures a little boost actually.
8 Jun 2012, 12:02 pm
@nama1(nama1)-230:
jaaaaaa boet.
here’s a backslap for you.
8 Jun 2012, 12:03 pm
@CharlesM(CharlesM)-229:
“Dis asof die Goodwood-sportklub se kroeg effens stiller raak as Cliffie daar instap…”
8 Jun 2012, 12:03 pm
Keohane still missing in action?
Let’s hope he didn’t go to Noupoort.
8 Jun 2012, 12:04 pm
@nama1(nama1)-233:
mantion = mention
8 Jun 2012, 12:05 pm
@CharlesM(CharlesM)-229: Good one.
8 Jun 2012, 12:06 pm
Happy Birthday Pierre Spies.
I wish you a great game tomorrow…
8 Jun 2012, 12:06 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-236:
He’s gone to ground.
Max Clifford isn’t returning his phone calls.
8 Jun 2012, 12:08 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-240:
Clifford’s too busy with Shrien Dewani to be bothered by Keohane.
8 Jun 2012, 12:09 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-224: And they do. Which is why the Sharks praise singers arguments don’t add up – ever. They claim that Kings Park is the BEST stadium in the world to watch rugby, and that this is backed up by international praise singing as well. Yet: if a nightclub is the BEST, it is full – and if it is k u k it is a graveyard………So until these bruvs fill that stadium up it obviously ain’t all that. The other reason could simply be, the Sharks just genuinely don’t have the ‘fan numbers’ they take credit for?
8 Jun 2012, 12:11 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-234:
So, what do you think about the stars that I’ve been consulting, now? You know the stars that told me that the Bulls would lose three out of their next four games starting with the Crusaders match.
I know they were wrong though. It was actually three out of three. Hahahaha.
Versigtig wees. Nog twee nederlae le voor na die toetse.
8 Jun 2012, 12:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-242:
I was surprised at the Loftus figures, I would have thought Bulls fans are more loyal than that.
WP/Stormers fans are the most loyal fans in the world.
8 Jun 2012, 12:12 pm
@CharlesM(CharlesM)-229: He also happened to be the only member of the Stormers squad who took Schalk’s wife flowers when she announced her pregnancy (Nick Koster said so). A very good kid this – grounded and humble.
8 Jun 2012, 12:15 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-244: Bulls fans are loyal to 3 things only. In no particular order: Klippies, Bobby van Jaarsveld and Noot vir Noot. Watching the Bulls play is reserved for when the Bulls are winning, top of the log, defending champs etc – no loyalty involved what so ever.
8 Jun 2012, 12:17 pm
Didn’t he resign from the board? Don’t know whether he’s also taken “gardening leave”.
8 Jun 2012, 12:17 pm
@nama1(nama1)-243:
well judging by your superbru even abroken watch is right twice a day.
I wouldn’t quit your day job.
(is break time over yet?)
8 Jun 2012, 12:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-246:
Too true. I remember the “fan revolt” when they protested outside Loftus.
I’ve been wondering about the artcle re Keo’s substance abuse this whole week.
Could it have been an intervention by friends who really care about him and is worried about him? Ala Boy George’s family members who went to the press after all the pleas fell on deaf ears.
On the other hand, Keo tweeted about a disgruntled employee who brought up stuff (drug use) that happened three years ago.
Still find it impossible to believe that a decorated investigative journalist like Jaques Pauw, broke a story that belong in Die Son.
Been to many Stadiums, the world over… it is hard to beat Kings Park for atmosphere…and the fact it is hard NOT to find a beer.
Parc…Stade De France
Twickers
Millenium
“Aviva”
Roma
Loftus
Newlands
Free State
Ellis
They all fall short in some way… Maybe I’m slightly biased, but Kings Park is hard to beat..
The Honest Rugby World agrees though… Travelling fans and players from all countries that come to SA always have KP as one of their highlights…
8 Jun 2012, 12:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-245: I saw that in Koster’s “blog” yes.
8 Jun 2012, 12:23 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-248:
Did you check out my position on Bru for the Winter Tours?
8 Jun 2012, 12:28 pm
@nama1(nama1)-250:
Keohane has not made himself popular with a number of people in the media industry.
I would not be surprised if Graeme Joffe might have been behind the story breaking. Keohane and Joffe have been having a mudslinging contest for a while now regarding Keohane’s involvement with the Southern Kings.
8 Jun 2012, 12:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-251: Subjective indeed. I am in no way saying Kings Park is crappy, as I have enjoyed myself thoroughly there on many occasions. I am just asking you to provide me with evidence a little more concrete than the following: “everyone says its the best even those from overseas”. You and your Sharks bruvs give opinion as fact – yet the only true way to determine a stadiums popularity, is by how many people actually visit it? Surely? And it is right there all the fanfare falls flat.
8 Jun 2012, 12:31 pm
@CharlesM(CharlesM)-252: Yeah. Seems to be just a really nice and decent kid. With all the media interest in him, I have yet to hear him say anything that could be construed as arrogance.
8 Jun 2012, 12:38 pm
Why are the Sharks supporters such as disingenuous bunch of wankers? They never call to account any of their own halfwit brothers who cannot make a single post without having a jibe at the Stormers. They post their farking smileys like dutiful little Pavlov’s sheep who’ve been conditioned to do so whatever these morons say. It is so tired and tedious now they are pissingoff more than just Stormers fans.
Yet, when any one else reacts the Sharks charlatans pop-off like indignant little choirboys in unison. GoldenBoy made a comment about how tedious these schoolboys are and the immediate assumption and comeback is about being a Stormers fan. Which he is not. It says a lot about Sharks fans that they just cannot let it go and just will not criticize one of their own. Interestingly the Stormers fans have no problem being critical of each other.
Everyone else except Sharks fans and Tactlitus is making a genuine effort to put provincial rivalries aside. But not our Sharks fans. Lead by the Rhodesian When-we South African Wannabe, his pet rock PreDawn and his little sister Fern, they appeal to the most base, ugly, shallow, bitter and nasty human emotions and the most shocking thing is that all the Sharks fans respond to them, praise them and cheer them on. I keep waiting for ‘men’ like Puma, Sharks_Lover, RyeCatcher, Rangerman and others to dissociate themselves from these three scumchuckers and it speaks volumes that they never do.
HeavensGame has been doing this since he joined Keo. Charo suggested it was all tongue in cheek and used it as a stick to beat ‘sentitive’ Stormers fans who react. He and the others named above are very quick to jump on any Stormers banter but are not honest enough people to call to account their own brethren. The fact is it is not humorous banter to these three Sharks trolls. They really are ugly human beings who have sad empty meaningless lives who come onto this blog and defecate their obscenities here because it is the only way they can force anyone to pay attention to themselves.
If it is ‘just a joke’ as Charo suggests how stupid and what mental deficiencies do these people have to be telling the same joke for years now. That says all there is to say about all of them.
8 Jun 2012, 12:42 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-254:
I don’t think Moss and Saki will be too pleased with Keo if they lose the SASCOC contract.
8 Jun 2012, 12:46 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-255: I haven’t been to Newlands so cannot compare it, but Kings Park really rocks. Its safe, (My husband hates rugby so I have gone on my own at night matches and have never felt threatened) It has a scholar’s section where Sharkie entertains the kids, so the parents can enjoy the game while the kids are being entertained and you can see the kids from the stands so as a parent you can still keep an eye on your offspring! and the party, win or lose, after the game are to be experienced! Okai the food sold there is not that good,but it is edible. It is not Kings Park or the Sharks winning or losing that keeps the stadium half empty, its the general apathy of Durbanites! We do not get major concerts in Durban anymore because no one turns up
Have you ever been in Durban? Most walk around in slops on work days, the atmosphere is reealy laid back here, its a great place to live in but not one to get things done or to get people to an event. and sadly that is the truth
8 Jun 2012, 12:47 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257:
Your “nic” speaks volumes of you i’m afraid.
8 Jun 2012, 12:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-255: It is hard to beat for Everyone and Anyone who has been there… Simple… Anecdotal, I know but good enough for me and any other Honest Rugby Fan or Player…
You haven’t asked me “provide me with evidence a little more concrete” and if you are asking now….Tough luck my boy… Dont really know who you think you are to demand this humble poster to validate your hormonal driven state… But then again you probably dont need my validation, after all you have “Stuart Lancaster and his Analysts” to do that….
And PS: Dont forget to repeat “Heyneke is Right” at least 3 times… when you squeeze the pimples in front of the mirror in the morning… and when you hug Sharkey at night before Doedoes, ‘kay?
8 Jun 2012, 12:49 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257: And FckU2…See?
8 Jun 2012, 12:50 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257: That is maybe because most of us read who the post is by and skip to the next post without giving them any attention, maybe you should be doing the same instead of giving them the attention they are trying to get, and instead of generalising about all of us Sharks supporters. And a lot of the time some of the reaction by Sharks supporters is in direct knee jerk reaction to Stormer supporter’s posts!
8 Jun 2012, 12:50 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-261: 800 Words, and you haven’t answered my question? George Bush?
8 Jun 2012, 12:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-262: Forgot the :HeynekesBoksSmiley:
8 Jun 2012, 12:55 pm
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-263:
Two of the best Sharks supporters: Sharksgirl and Treehugger!!!
A true reflection of the Real ones…
8 Jun 2012, 12:56 pm
@nama1(nama1)-191:
yes, but this was an instance in which it was innocently used simply as a scrum term for a pre-planned and trained tactic / scrum maneuver.
8 Jun 2012, 12:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-265: You also forgot the next installment of your Barbara Streisand’s “Ode to the Gold”. And for the record, I’m actually not sure why you think Stormer folk won’t be supporting the Boks. As I explained yesterday, there is very little most of us would change with the run on team. The squad – most definitely.
8 Jun 2012, 13:00 pm
Kings Park is the Greatest Stadium on the Planet…
Sharks are the Greatest Team… After the Boks, of course.
Sharks fans are the most passionate…
Sharks players are the best… After the Boks, of course
See… No slagging Stormers at all. And completely objective, of course.
Outtahere for now….Too many dumbfcks and assorted gaylords around… Box Office HG will be back when the Shark and Heyneke hysteria has died down a little…
8 Jun 2012, 13:01 pm
Sheesh….
Was chatting on this thread a few hours ago about Eben the Magnificent…
Seems to have gone down the toilet since then…
Go Eben… and Juandre and Marcel… Good luck to you young bucks…
Go and strut your stuff on the big stage!!
Go and give the world a display of what ‘pronking’ young Springboks look like…
Make us proud…!!
Good luck to Jean De Villiers too…!! Well done Cappie…
Lead the guys to a great win…!!
8 Jun 2012, 13:02 pm
@CharlesM(CharlesM)-229: Yea he seems like he has his head screwed on right, doesn’t act like he has something to prove. If he’s this strong at his age, I can only imagine him at 26-28 when he reaches his full strength and develops the bone density and hardness to go with it…and the skills to boot….frightening prospect…..really really really hope that his coaches keep him free of serious injuries ala Bekker and Duane though
8 Jun 2012, 13:03 pm
@ufo(ufo)-270:
Can’t leave the girls without supervision mate! Things go down quickly…
Agree good luck guys. Do us proud…
8 Jun 2012, 13:04 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257:
what have you got against irish rock bands?
8 Jun 2012, 13:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-232: I like the combative stance they;re taking…there was abit of grit lacking under PDV, the AB;s are unapolagetic about it and we should be too. As long as he can channel his aggression into the game and forget all the silly posed cocked-fist nonsense…
8 Jun 2012, 13:05 pm
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-263:
Well said…
For what it’s worth… I’ll vouch for you any time…!
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-266:
I second that…
8 Jun 2012, 13:06 pm
@charo(charo)-273: You have to admit Bono has become a bit painful since stepping into Gandhi’s shoes.
8 Jun 2012, 13:07 pm
Also…
have met Charo…
He really is an excellent stand-up guy… buy him a beer any time…
As are Puma, Ranger, Sharks_Lover and Rye…
8 Jun 2012, 13:10 pm
@charo(charo)-273:
hey charo… how you doing bud…?
didn;t know you were here when writing the above post…
@ufo(ufo)-277:
I was referring to our girl sharks. But yes to those…
@ufo(ufo)-277: I see you don’t mention Larry, his brother Darryl and his other brother Darryl?
8 Jun 2012, 13:11 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-272:
Apparently not…
8 Jun 2012, 13:12 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-276:
as in the jock who told him “then stop clapping you friggen idiot”?
8 Jun 2012, 13:12 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-266: @ufo(ufo)-275: Thank you guys
8 Jun 2012, 13:13 pm
@ufo(ufo)-277: They’re all fine when they leave Natal. I think the humidity is largely to blame.
@charo(charo)-273:
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-259: Great pity that. But it should be full tomorrow.
8 Jun 2012, 13:14 pm
@charo(charo)-282: Exactly
8 Jun 2012, 13:14 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257:
Yaaay!
Welcome back!
8 Jun 2012, 13:15 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-279:
yes i know you were…
the ladies on the site are a lot more pleasant to have around than the majority of us guys…
dawn, carol, springboksarah, sharksgirl, treehugger, nikita… and anyone i’ve missed out… should be compelled to blog 24/7 to keep this ship on an even keel…
8 Jun 2012, 13:15 pm
I wonder what all these Sale supporters are doing here?
8 Jun 2012, 13:16 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-285:
It was sharp indeed…
People always get bored before games… Let the games begin…
8 Jun 2012, 13:16 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-276: Bono became painful about 10 years ago already
8 Jun 2012, 13:17 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257:
You named the three worst offenders.
Now you can add vasteses.
Just for telling appalling jokes.
@ufo(ufo)-277:
So how do you rate me? :nervous:
@ufo(ufo)-289:
Helen! LOL
8 Jun 2012, 13:18 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-284: HEY! I am still in Natal
couldn’t handle the traffic in Gauteng! and where would I go on holiday if I lived in Cape Town?!
8 Jun 2012, 13:19 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-293: Speaking of which…
Eerste dag van universiteit spreek die rektor die eerstejaars toe: “Die meisieskoshuise is verbode terrein vir die mansstudente. As jy daar binne gevang word, is dit R50 boete vir die eerste oortreding. As jy weer gevang word R100, derde keer is dit R150, ensovoorts. Verstaan julle? Enige vrae?”
Stem van agter in saal: “Wat kos ‘n seisoenkaartjie?”
8 Jun 2012, 13:20 pm
@David(David)-290:
you shouldn’t laugh at your own jokes
8 Jun 2012, 13:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-286: I certainly hope so! I will be there have my green and gold all out and ready already
8 Jun 2012, 13:22 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-291:
very excited.
9/1 odds on the irish to win seems a good bet? oz could flop again.
1.85/1 for the welsh and 0.33/1 for the boks.
8 Jun 2012, 13:22 pm
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-296: Capetonians actually go to work for the holidays. In fact, we only work the week over Christmas / New Year and on Easter Weekend. The rest of the year is down time.
8 Jun 2012, 13:24 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-294:
sheesh… now i’m nervous…
didn’t mean to stand in judgement of anyone…
am just programmed to stand up for my mates… and have met charo so can’t sit by and let someone dis him without putting in a word…
but also had good chats with the guys i mentioned and you too… found you to be honest, passionate and fair rugby lover… you’ve called me on things when i’ve been wrong and have no problem with that at all… apologies for leaving for name out…
8 Jun 2012, 13:25 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-297:
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-291:
will put some money on first try scorerer eben etzebeth at 33.03/1 just for the fark of it.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-280:
@David(David)-258:
Yes, it’s a R12 million contract I believe?
@>^..^< katman(katman)-297:
@ufo(ufo)-302:
Are you naming and shaming mate?
8 Jun 2012, 13:26 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-303:
Must be a first for you! Backing a Stormer. Probably a last as well
8 Jun 2012, 13:27 pm
wow, they’ve got wynand at 40/1 for first try scorer but thats obviously because he’s coming off the bench.
still one never knows.
8 Jun 2012, 13:27 pm
@FckU2(FckU2)-257:
listen boet, we have hg and you have skoppie.
that makes it about evens,,,,,ok?
8 Jun 2012, 13:28 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-309:
Now I don’t trust those bookies! Indian by any chance?
8 Jun 2012, 13:29 pm
@ufo(ufo)-302:
Cheers buddy, will have a beer with you any day. Except on Sundays
8 Jun 2012, 13:30 pm
@charo(charo)-310:
The Lions have RL! I wonder who the Bulls have? Quite a few come to mind…
@ufo(ufo)-278:
can’t believe we have schit weather forecast for tomorrow.
sitting at my desk looking over the bay……
water like a mirror and nice balmy 23c.
tomorrow rain and wind….bugger
@charo(charo)-310: Skoppie is worth 3 HG’s. Actually it sits on a sliding scale, depending on the time of day. After 10pm Skoppie is equal to 6 HG’s, and even more if his wheatgrass hasn’t kicked in yet.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-301:
if that were true I am packing my bags and getting on the next flight down
8 Jun 2012, 13:31 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-308:
eben, as the english would say, is a likely lad.
and there’s nothing wrong with backing that.
8 Jun 2012, 13:31 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-307:
sheesh… gonna get myself into trouble here…
was just sticking up for mates…
i’m a lover not a fighter…
What’s that song by the Great Satchel Mouth…?
We have all
the time
in the world
Just for love
nothing more
nothing less
only love
8 Jun 2012, 13:32 pm
@charo(charo)-314:
sounds great (now)
you going to the rugger…?
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-316: Our visa requirements are quite tough.
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-313:
exkreni maybe?
8 Jun 2012, 13:33 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-311:
keo’s own,
marshalls world of sport.
8 Jun 2012, 13:34 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-312:
cool…
no beers on sunday…
then we have wine…!!
8 Jun 2012, 13:34 pm
@ufo(ufo)-318:
LOL – yeah we know…
8 Jun 2012, 13:35 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-322:
Oh that speaks volumes…
8 Jun 2012, 13:35 pm
‘n Man kom by die huis om te sien hoe sy vrou haar tasse pak.
“Ek gaan Durban toe,” sê sy. “Ek **** daar is mans wat R200 betaal vir wat ek verniet vir jou doen.”
Die man dink vir ‘n oomblik, en begin in stilte sy tas ook te pak.
“En wat maak jy nou?” wil sy vrou weet.
“Ek gaan saam,” se die man. “Ek wil graag sien hoe iemand leef op R400 ‘n jaar.”
8 Jun 2012, 13:36 pm
@ufo(ufo)-319:
nope, being a bit of a woosie – have a golf match to play.
should be over before 5pm so will watch in the club bar.
in my bok jersey!!!!
8 Jun 2012, 13:36 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-326: **** = h o o r
8 Jun 2012, 13:37 pm
@charo(charo)-321:
For sure! There will be a few nominations coming in…
8 Jun 2012, 13:37 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-315:
8 Jun 2012, 13:39 pm
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-299: Enjoy it! And enjoy the travelling English fans. They are an absolute blast.
8 Jun 2012, 13:41 pm
@charo(charo)-327:
nothing wrong with that…
well, if you get the weather we’ve had last night and today you ain’t gonna be playing any holes but the19th anyway…
good to see what young coetzee can give us at this level… great for his form to be recognized…
8 Jun 2012, 13:44 pm
@charo(charo)-298:
Unless you own a restaurant of course. In which case you put up your prices by at least 50%.
There’s no emoticon for a chuckle.
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-296:
If you live in Cape Town you get out during the holiday season to avoid the influx from Gauteng and rent your house out at an outrageous price.
8 Jun 2012, 13:46 pm
@charo(charo)-321: Xkreni? That the knuckle dragging Bulls fellow who pops us before Stormer/Bulls games and then isn’t seen again? I think he has his own website to be honest. I see he writes articles for a site called w w w voelmyhoring dot com. No jokes. Is that him?
8 Jun 2012, 13:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-334:
Hahahaha, “voelmyhoring.com”.
8 Jun 2012, 13:48 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-284:
missed your post man…
yeah… humidity can do that… that’s why they come here and let off some steam…
8 Jun 2012, 13:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-334:
ekweetnie
8 Jun 2012, 13:50 pm
I thought you were joking. Can only be him. The Sheriff article is interesting…
Nou wonder ek…
Voelmyhoring!!!!!!!!!!!
What the Brokebacks fail to mention conveniently, is that at most games and especially on test days ,half that huge crowd at Newlands are there for the opposition team.
No matter how many of their own are playing for the home side the Newlands toothless are braying for the oposition team.Sonnnny Beeeellllll
8 Jun 2012, 13:51 pm
@ufo(ufo)-336: And why they always claim to be rusty when the Stormers whip them at Newlands?
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-335:
Go check it out… not for the faint harted…
He runs a guesthouse in Wilderness, by the way.
8 Jun 2012, 13:52 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-335: I’m not joking! I saw his name there. It is a genuine website. It was mentioned on Sport 24 once, and I checked it out – true story.
8 Jun 2012, 13:53 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-340: Bums on seats Rain man, Bums on seats.
8 Jun 2012, 13:54 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-340:
Oh shut up
8 Jun 2012, 13:54 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-343: Caravan Park for visiting Vaalies I presume?
8 Jun 2012, 13:55 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-344:
Sheriff is on there as well…
Nee dis nie vir sissies nie!
Got quiet here. Everyone on voelmyhoring …
8 Jun 2012, 13:56 pm
What Sheriff is this. Did he write this Aapstad thing?
8 Jun 2012, 13:57 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-351:
Looks like it…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-347:
Interesting that they have not published a story about the Bulls losing to the Stormers yet…
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-352:
So it’s you.
8 Jun 2012, 13:58 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-344:
You have really opened a can of worms… Baie interesant…
8 Jun 2012, 13:58 pm
Ag whatever’s there is here in spades.
Nothing new.
Aapstad. Papsak.
Blah blah
8 Jun 2012, 13:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-354:
8 Jun 2012, 13:59 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-341:
hahaha…
edzachery…!!
8 Jun 2012, 14:00 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-350: Most hits they have ever had. (Apart from the numerous smacks they must pick up when out in public) Twakkie? Oppies? Sherrif? Xkreni? , although I see their blog hasn’t been updated since last Saturday’s snot klap.
8 Jun 2012, 14:01 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-301: Are you from CT Katters?
8 Jun 2012, 14:02 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-350:
sounds very porno…
i’m not sure whether i should look or not…!!
@David(David)-333:
ja, but it takes the edge off a biting comment
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-359:
Xreni has been scarce and Sherrif only makes guest appearances lately…
Sh it it is so busy the site has slowed down…
8 Jun 2012, 14:03 pm
@ufo(ufo)-361:
It’s comedy mate. Go take a look. They better give The Sharks rugby pedigree is packages as dog food a Bells…
8 Jun 2012, 14:05 pm
two things…
this guy has serious issues…
and waaaay too much time on his hands…
8 Jun 2012, 14:06 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-360: Been in CT since ’96.
8 Jun 2012, 14:08 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-366: I been here since Jan. Cool place. Kids loving it.
8 Jun 2012, 14:08 pm
sheesh…
rain bucketing down…
good stuff mcgruff…!!
but not good for the kids playing rugby today though…!!
8 Jun 2012, 14:09 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-364: The 1st time I visited that site after someone on News24 mentioned it, I nearly had a coronary (laughter induced of course….), It kind of puts the stereo into Bulls fan type?
8 Jun 2012, 14:11 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-367:
welcome to cape town…!!
8 Jun 2012, 14:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-369:
Very funny indeed. They get really serious mate! Loftus on Saturday evening was a hoot…
8 Jun 2012, 14:12 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-367:
Welcome to our city, mate. Glad you’re enjoying it.
The most beautiful city in the world, the quality of life and lifestyle here is just unbeatable.
8 Jun 2012, 14:13 pm
@ufo(ufo)-370:
Buy that man a Jersey now guys… He has earned it… Streppies….
8 Jun 2012, 14:13 pm
@ufo(ufo)-370:
good to see rotaroota have retrieved the thread from the toilet…
8 Jun 2012, 14:14 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-367: Best place to raise kids, if you like getting out and about. Welcome.
8 Jun 2012, 14:15 pm
@ufo(ufo)-370: @WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-372: Thank dudes. Have to say, I’ve only been here 6 months but you couldn’t drag me back to Jhb at gunpoint! Just wonder why I took so long….
Also, I have adopted the Stormers. Was always a bit of a fence-sitter in terms of provincialism,, but seeing as I’m here for the long run, why not? Also my dad is a Bulls fanatic so it makes for cool SMS arguments during games
8 Jun 2012, 14:15 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-373:
i’ll have to settle for buying him a bells…!!!
no offense atreides…
8 Jun 2012, 14:16 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-375: I do and thanks! Still trying to get my head around the drivers here
8 Jun 2012, 14:17 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-376:
Definitely…
Buy that man a Bells..!!
8 Jun 2012, 14:17 pm
@ufo(ufo)-377: @ufo(ufo)-377: Let’s make it a Jack
8 Jun 2012, 14:18 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-378:
yeah… drivers in cape town all drive like ‘mal oog’ posts…
what part of ct you in…?
8 Jun 2012, 14:18 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-376:
And a second welcome to the Stormers fans.
8 Jun 2012, 14:19 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-380:
a jack it will be… or two…!
8 Jun 2012, 14:20 pm
Dawne
you cantakerous toothless old lesbian.why are you always on a rugby site when you never make a rugby comment.
I can see why packaged dogbreath is here, he is looking for men, thats how the
h o m o found voelmyhoring we know what he was looking for ,nudge ,nudge wink wink but you don’t like men and it seems you have no interest in rugby.
Prove me wrong make a rugby comment.
8 Jun 2012, 14:21 pm
@ufo(ufo)-381: Funny. I thought that dude’s posts reminded me of something. Hospital bend on a Friday afternoon in wet weather? Any traffic circle in the wider CT and suburbs? Chaotic.
8 Jun 2012, 14:21 pm
I see its gone all skinder, bitchy and soppy… No wonder the hit/post rate is down…
Well, never fear Stawmy cunties, Box Office HG is back…
Help out Keo in Hard Times… Stywe (wit) Lyne…
Should do for another 50 posts or so.
Go Heyneke…
7 is the Magic Number… 7 Sharks… 7 Sticks of Dynamite in the Green and Gold…
Bok Numerology 101
8 Jun 2012, 14:22 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-385:
absolutely…
and to illustrate the point he posts on cue…
8 Jun 2012, 14:23 pm
@ufo(ufo)-383:
We should organise a get-together at Fireman’s Arms again and invite Atreides.
8 Jun 2012, 14:24 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-380:
I moved up to Pretoria in 1994 and can’t wait to move back to CT. It is the best place on earth…
8 Jun 2012, 14:24 pm
I think Saturday at Legendary Kings Park will actually be the first time England play the Boks there…
A First Slaughter for the Rugby Gods is Appropriate.
Hellyeah!
8 Jun 2012, 14:27 pm
Dogbreath,
When are the exams over.
8 Jun 2012, 14:27 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-388:
sounds like a good idea to me…!! for sure…
8 Jun 2012, 14:29 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-391: You’ll have to ask your Grade 7 teacher. I have no idea.
8 Jun 2012, 14:29 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-389: I ended up in Pretoria in ’91 and stayed there for almost 6 years.
8 Jun 2012, 14:30 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-390:
You’re also welcome to pop in at the Arms for a drink when you’re next in Cape Town, heck I’ll buy you a beer.
@ufo(ufo)-381: Living in Hout Bay at the moment bud
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-388: Sweet I’m there
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-389: Lived there when i was a kid….was a nice place growing up in those days, spent our lives out on our bikes
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-393: But what I can tell you with a pure heart is: I think you are going to struggle with the English papers.
8 Jun 2012, 14:31 pm
Go Beast (Shark)
Go Battleship (Shark) V.C.
Go Doc (Shark)
Go Eben
Go Juandre
Go Wrecking Ball (Shark)
Go Bone Collector (Shark)
Go Pierre
Go Francois
Go Morne
Go Brian
Go Le Rocket Boot (Shark)
Go Donkey. Captain
Go JP Blanco (Shark)
Go Zane
Go Pat (Shark
Go Ruan (Once a Shark. Always a Shark)
Go Wynand
Go Doodpoes
Go Andries
Go Flip
Go Keegan (Shark impact extraordinaire)
Go Bokke
Bokbefok…
8 Jun 2012, 14:31 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-393:
hahaha…
perfect comeback…
8 Jun 2012, 14:33 pm
I am sure they played here before or was that the British Lions
I remember doing an ad for the Sharks a few years back that had a Fe Fi Fo Fum headline.
I definately remember watching the Boks with Danie Gerber ,Errol Tobias,the DuPlessis brothers ,wipe the English at Ellis Park in the 80′s.
8 Jun 2012, 14:33 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-395: Ah, daahling thats schweet of you…
8 Jun 2012, 14:34 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-386: Jirre you gonna be unplayable till tomorrow afternoon aren;t you?
8 Jun 2012, 14:34 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-394:
Pretoria is not a bad place at all, but it is not Cape Town. Still have my houses in Cape Town and will be moving home soon. Have made some great friends although they are blue blood brothers. I told them they are never too old to change to the better connection…
8 Jun 2012, 14:36 pm
That wouldn’t be half as funny if you hadn’t posted it to yourself,cretin
8 Jun 2012, 14:36 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-396:
Hout Bay is great. You got your passport?
8 Jun 2012, 14:38 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-404: Well you got the message didn’t you? Now humour me please. I have only one question I need to ask you, for the greater good and benefit of mankind. Have you procreated – yes or no?
8 Jun 2012, 14:39 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-395:
cool… i’m there quite often…
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-395:
i have a new computer and am too dof to have managed the email properly… so don;t have anyone’s email anymore… but will be there if and when…
Have a good suck on this haters – http://www.news24.com/SouthAfrica/News/Cape-Town-1-of-10-most-loved-cities-CNN-20120608
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-405: Apparently the place is crawling with swingers too. Promising. Haha!
8 Jun 2012, 14:43 pm
Dogbreath why don’t you come up here for the game,I would enjoy showing you the real Sharks rugby pedigree.
Something that a little boy like you who has grown up with only his father’s fading memory of former glory to draw on,needs to understand.
Little friend the Sharks pedigree is something you and your toothless friends will never have.
8 Jun 2012, 14:45 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-409:
Ja that is what makes it such a great place… LOL
@mad eye(mad eye)-400: I dont think so… Was told this today by a knowledgeable colleague…
Fe Fi Fo Fum… We smell the Blood of an Englishmun…
Good’un…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-408:
Damn it makes me homesick…
8 Jun 2012, 14:46 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-403: I was there as a student, in Sunnyside’s heyday, just as Hatfield started to develop. Interesting times.
8 Jun 2012, 14:47 pm
Dogbreath what are your rugby credentials.
Look I know it is common for h o m o ‘s to trawl rugby sites to talk to men.
I have strong suspicion that you are one of them.
I hope I am wrong because then unfortunately ,I probably have been responsible for you spanking the ****** at the moment.
8 Jun 2012, 14:48 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-412: I think we’re going to see some broken english bodies on the field after tomorrow…Go Bokke!!
8 Jun 2012, 14:48 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-410: Lol… Maloog…Fuckimup sixlove…
Try be gentle… He’s Sensissitive soul…
8 Jun 2012, 14:49 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-414:
Really. Things have changed drastically now. Sunnyside is a no go area and Hatfield – well it buzzes with Tuks students. Varsity Holidays it’s similar to Grahamstown…
8 Jun 2012, 14:50 pm
@Atreides(Atreides)-416: Straightshooting, fellow Bok fan… Time for Green and Gold machine…
8 Jun 2012, 14:50 pm
Yeah we had it above a visual of a Great White.
Unfortunately that was the day that the Lions unleashed all their rugby league players and the Sharks got a good hiding.
8 Jun 2012, 14:51 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-418: Pity about Sunnyside. Esselen Street was a really cool spot. All sorts of interesting bars, clubs, coffee shops, tattoo parlours, music shops etc.
8 Jun 2012, 14:52 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-410: @mad eye(mad eye)-410: The ‘real’ Sharks rugby pedigree? Where would you find a Currie Cup B section team for me to watch? Unless you are planning on taking me to watch a Grey College Free State game or a Cheetahs S15 game, or even an EP Kings game – that’s a lot of Sharks pedigree right there?
My toothless friends and I thank you for sharing.
8 Jun 2012, 14:52 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-403:
look forward to having you back…
8 Jun 2012, 14:53 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-415: You must be a real hit with the ladies? Those that ask for cash up front of course, but a hit none the less.
8 Jun 2012, 14:54 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-400:
Yup, there were 9 WP and 1 Boland player in that side.
8 Jun 2012, 14:54 pm
Dogbreath
Lets hear about your rugby pedigree.
Quick I am waiting.
8 Jun 2012, 14:57 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-421:
I know it was a buzz. Sad indeed.
@ufo(ufo)-423:
Never got rid of my properties mate. I can move quite easily. In CT very often, like three times a month.
8 Jun 2012, 14:58 pm
Guys I have to run. The mood is great – we are all supporting the same team for a change…
Go Bokke…
Speak soon chaps…
8 Jun 2012, 14:59 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-426: My pedigree? Let’s just say thoroughbred. Yours?
8 Jun 2012, 15:00 pm
That was a great side.
Who was the coach ???
must have been 84.
Can’t work out why Naas wasn’t playing,because he played before that in New Zealand on the flour bomb tour,and after that, he was captain when we came out of isolation.
Why was Tobias there,he had an amazing game though.
I
8 Jun 2012, 15:00 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-421:
Is that near the Hotel 224?
8 Jun 2012, 15:01 pm
What these Proud as Punch winkys dont mention is that Cape Towns Pride is way below Shanghai and Petra in the rankings… Fark, have you been to Shanghai? And Petra? Petra is not a farken city in the modern sense of the word…
One fcked list thats for sure…I suppose it belongs there, what with San Francisco being on the same list… Catch my drift… wink, wink
There’s another list just as bad on CNN go…
Top cities for Men:
London
Mumbai
Rio de Janeiro
Washington, D.C.
Shanghai
WTF… Mumbai, DC?
8 Jun 2012, 15:02 pm
That says it all ,
Q.E.D.
8 Jun 2012, 15:04 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-430:
Cecil Moss and Stoberg captain. 35-9.
15 was the forgotten great of Bok rugby 15s, Johan Heunis.
8 Jun 2012, 15:04 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-420: I remember now… When Andy Aitken was still a Shark…
Maloog, I think I may know who you are…
8 Jun 2012, 15:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-435: Well he certainly sounds like one who has taken far too many knocks to the head on a rugby field. (In the pre ‘Boksmart’ days)
8 Jun 2012, 15:07 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-401:
I’ll even buy you a Horse’s Neck, old chap. How about it?
8 Jun 2012, 15:08 pm
14 Ray mordt,13 Danie Gerber,12 Michael,11Carel,10 Tobias,
9 Robert duPreez ????
8 Jun 2012, 15:09 pm
Enjoy the evening all. Even you Malogie (although you do need to lighten up a bit, as you seem to take things on here a little personally).
8 Jun 2012, 15:10 pm
Love to give you one to the head go trawl your own pages now with your own people.
8 Jun 2012, 15:12 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-438:
9 Divan Serfontein. 10 Errol 14 Avril Williams, 12 Danie 13 John Villet., 11 Carel.
8 Jun 2012, 15:13 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-430: We’re you in a coma in the eighties? Naas was banned for playing pro football in the States. I guess you were too busy Natals progress in the Sport Pienasr Trophy.
8 Jun 2012, 15:14 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-427:
cool stuff…
8 Jun 2012, 15:17 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-428:
cheers bill…
8 Jun 2012, 15:18 pm
if we had to post according to our rugby pedigrees…
we’d all be looking at a blank blog…!!
8 Jun 2012, 15:21 pm
The HG Top Eight Cities list…
1. Durban… Rugby
2. Pretoria… Home. For now
3. London… everything except Jan/feb darkness
4. Cardiff… Rugby nights
5. Berlin… “interesting” sleazy night clubs
6. Munich… Beer
7. New York… Cwaaffee
8. Barca… Cathar Women.
Bottom 4…
999 Paris… French Cu.nts
1000 Cape Town… Same and Airport shanties
1001 Cairo… Arab Cu.nts
1002 Abuja… African Cu.nts
8 Jun 2012, 15:24 pm
Sorry my memory of those days is not as fresh as yours, it means more to you cause you guys used to win trophys then.
I had actually forgotten about Naas’s stint with the Dallas Cowboys..
I don’t think he was banned because he came back to captain the Boks.
I know he was captain against the Aussies and Ab’s.
and this game we are talking about was a genuine test not a rebel test,those came later,and I now he never played against the Cavaliers.
that is not the team,I remember Michael and Ray playing
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-446:
Bigot.
@mad eye(mad eye)-430:
naas joined the dallas cowboys in the early 80s… for a year.. or was it 2….
surely a rugby aficionado like you would know that…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-439:
@mad eye(mad eye)-440: Lol… A good one… square on the pip.
8 Jun 2012, 15:27 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-437: Amstel or Heineken will do just fine, boytjie… No need to get pretentious about beers, eh? Lager/Pilsener for quaffing… Ale and the rest for pi.ssing…
8 Jun 2012, 15:30 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-447: Why? Rest of France is fine… Actually 100% especially in the South.
Nigeria and Egypt also got some nice spots away from the madding crowd…
8 Jun 2012, 15:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-450:
Pilsener Urquell is my favourite beer. A lot of people find it too bitter or too watery on the first step, but man the Germans love it.
8 Jun 2012, 15:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-446:
Amsterdam…nightlife
Dubai…shopping
Anywhere in Italy for general atmosphere
The Hague…most irritating rude people on earth. More **** than Cape Town
Transvaal…most friendly girls
Germany..best beer and food and awesome scenery
8 Jun 2012, 15:34 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-452:
Like it stukkend too.
8 Jun 2012, 15:34 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-452:
I meant “too watery on the first sip”, not the first step.
8 Jun 2012, 15:37 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-452: Yeah that is a good one – a Czech beauty.
It tastes different in Prague.
And so much better in glass vis-a-vis tap.
8 Jun 2012, 15:38 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-452: It was Czech originally now just another overpriced SAB… Better value with good old Amstel.
Germans like it Weiss. Lots of it.
8 Jun 2012, 15:39 pm
@willievz(willievz)-456:
Agreed. Czech beers in general are very good. When I was there I also enjoyed Budvar and Staropramen. I actually drank Urquell at the brewery in Plzn!
Staropramen draft beer in a nice chilled glass is fantastic.
The American Budweiser is a very, very poor copy of the Budvar.
8 Jun 2012, 15:40 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-453: Hague…
8 Jun 2012, 15:40 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-455:
sounds like you’ve had too many steps already…!!
8 Jun 2012, 15:41 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-457:
Weiß in summer is fantastic, the wheat gives it such a nice tart taste.
@ufo(ufo)-460:
Too true!
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-458: Budvar…
8 Jun 2012, 15:42 pm
And in winter, nothing look a good Doppelbock.
8 Jun 2012, 15:45 pm
It’s estimated that around 90% of beers drunk every day are made according to the Pilsener style or a style directly derived from it.
The Pilsener Urquell brewed in 1842 was the first clear or golden lager. They called it Plzensky Prazdroj or “Plzn’s original source”. Because Plzn then fell under the Austro-Hungarian Empire they called it “Urquell” in German or “original source”.
8 Jun 2012, 15:46 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-432: Top cities for men? Well you got your shopping list now HG, good luck to you. Don’t put Mumbai down too soon, though. I’m sure a little Chapati salesman with burnt orange lapels six inches wide will be just up your alley. Wink wink.
8 Jun 2012, 15:48 pm
No beer snob here… 5 safe choices that have stood me in good stead wherever I have been… the familiar… The comfort.
1. Amstel
2. Heineken
3. Guinness
4. Budweiser
5. Kirin
These and my Marlboro Reds… Happiness everywhere.
8 Jun 2012, 15:52 pm
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-467: Thats exactly my point… That CNN list is fakked
8 Jun 2012, 15:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-262:
Listen, punk. To me you’re nothin’ but dogshit, you understand? And a lot of things can happen to dogshit. It can be scraped up with a shovel off the ground. It can dry up and blow away in the wind. Or it can be stepped on and squashed. So take my advice and be careful where the dogshits ya!
8 Jun 2012, 15:58 pm
Two of the worst excuses for drinking beverages I have ever had the displeasure of tasting when venturing out of my comfort zone:
Kronenbourg (worst lager on the planet)
Spitfire
Actually I include all that type of excuse for Pi.ss called Ale here…
8 Jun 2012, 15:59 pm
Czech and German beers rule and Latvian (not mainstream Aldaris though – provincial ones like Tervetes, Bauskas, Uzavas, Bralis are miles better) ones are delicious, too, if someone happens to wander in the Baltics – should give a try.
Comparing to Western Europe beer here is cheap. Bottled good beer (even unfiltered) will cost about 2 – 3 EUR/liter.
8 Jun 2012, 16:00 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-470: Keep up umfana… You’re about 200 posts behind… Blaady msunu
8 Jun 2012, 16:02 pm
@Nils(Nils)-472: Lol… You farkers are Alkies… Even your women are… But hellsteeth they are nice looking… I give that, with or without beer goggles.
So where are all the “rugby comments” now?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-471:
I have to admit…
I love Fosters.
Agree on Kronenbourg.
8 Jun 2012, 16:04 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-466: Straight from the Wikipedia beer drinking experience no doubt
8 Jun 2012, 16:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-474: For once I am with you. We drink hard and we scr*w one of the most beautiful fairies in the whole damn world.
8 Jun 2012, 16:07 pm
@willievz(willievz)-476: I must say, I don’t hate Fosters. Don’t mind Carlsberg or Carling either. Not my first choices but if others aren’t available those will do…
Another beer I particularly dislike is Black Label… Fark me. I always taste banana in the bloodystuff. And it doesn’t taste good.
8 Jun 2012, 16:08 pm
Come on mal oog come out from where you hiding you lily-livered underside of a maggot
8 Jun 2012, 16:09 pm
And meanwhile, it’s Aussie-Scotland Part 2 in Stellenbosch. The weather, the result, everything, except Argies instead of Jocks.
8 Jun 2012, 16:10 pm
@Nils(Nils)-478: Yes… Pity you cant support a decent rugby team though then you would actually be a good oke… But as a beer drinking womanshagging East European rugby loving savage you’re okay
8 Jun 2012, 16:12 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-475: It beer time… Goes with Rugby perfectly… Whats your beer, Prawnster?
8 Jun 2012, 16:17 pm
Czech beers are my favourite too. Sarajevsko Pivo from the Balkans is top notch.
8 Jun 2012, 16:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-482: Thanks mate. I’m sure you’re alright oke in your heart, too.
As for rugby – aren’t Crusaders a “decent rugby team”?
On a serious note, yes, my national team is far away from the big boy level or even ENC-level but in the 80s we were quite good. Even Georgians and Russians did not feel too comfortable and they ruled the Soviet rugby.
Now, it’s official – Wallabitas have been eaten by the mighty Pumitas.
8 Jun 2012, 16:25 pm
@Nils(Nils)-485: Not talking Saders… Thats your prerogative… although a certain Dynamite Team in Black and White would be open to a Latvian chapter… I am talking your AllBlack persuasion letting you down… hugely… Surely you wold feel more content with Green and Gold Bokbefok passion… After the Latvian XV, of course…
8 Jun 2012, 16:29 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-483:
Dawn drinks anything that comes out of a 5 litre box.
8 Jun 2012, 16:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-473:
You are such a pretentious When-We Rhodesian South African Wannabe. I’m astonished that more people on this site don’t see you for what you are. Your dishonesty knows no bounds.
I quote: “No beer snob here… 5 safe choices that have stood me in good stead wherever I have been… the familiar… The comfort.”
Such cringeworthy, gag-inducing tripe.
What a pompous pretentious fake you are. Your constant need to score points with bloggers here in the psychotic craving need for acceptance and credibility is pathetically pitiful. You and your petrock Predawn and little sister Fern are the most unintelligent pretenders anywhere on the World Wide Web. The need to stroke each others egos is disturbing at best and should send warning signals to whomever goes near you at worst. Your constant crowing about the Sharks is merely an extension of your unstable mind and insecure persona that allows to you live and achieve vicariously through people with whom you have nothing in common and nothing to do. It exposes the emotionally barren makeup and selfishness of an uncouth, ill-bred, uncared for, ill disciplined, morally deficient child with the emotional intelligence of an abused 5-year-old. There is only one thing sadder than the excrement you, your petrock and little sister post on this site and that is the inability to discern just how disliked you are and how much you disgust the majority of decent people who try to enjoy speaking about rugby with a little good natured banter. But you three always meet at the lowest common denominator and drag everyone down into the gutter where the three of you are most comfortable and feel most at home.
My humble apologies to SharksGirl and other decent Sharks fans. But an example for you of how generalizing can leave one feeling spat on. Which is why everyone should be aware of just what a scumchucker this HeavensGame is.
8 Jun 2012, 16:35 pm
Awwwww. I am more a pet boulder…a Great White Boulder.
8 Jun 2012, 16:36 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-487:
Really.
8 Jun 2012, 16:38 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-488: Mwah… Thanks for the Love Letter darling… Who are you again?
So this is what Fernly means with “crocodile death roll”….
8 Jun 2012, 16:39 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-486: Let’s put it this way. We are and will remain “foes” as long as eternal Green&Gold vs Black rivalry exists and nevertheless Green&Golds are and will remain a source of admiration and huge respect from me. The same goes to South African provincial teams. I like them, even if I am not an ardent die-hard fan.
So we have half of the Bok team made up of Guppies in front of a home crowd. Nowhere to hide tomorrow. Especially the messiah Fransie!
Can anyone tell me why all Guppies look like cavemen? What with those hairstyles? Coetzee, Lambie (might be the dandruff issue) and Fransie all look like prehistoric neanderthals. Aren’t they afraid of lice?
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-488:
This is the most elokquent summary of the biggest prick on this blog. He is clearly a lonely person. I could not put it better, Mr. Eastwood. I have a poor education and live from place to place, but wen i reads this kind of annalysis i feel a bit more educated. Thank you for sorting this twallap out.
8 Jun 2012, 16:41 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-491:
Don’t pick on her. That letter took the better part of the afternoon. Going on all the ‘z”s in her spelling she clearly has not learnt to set the spell check to UK English..prefers her letters in an American drawl.
8 Jun 2012, 16:43 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-489: Lol… Qaphela mfowethu…Yena isistabani khala mpela… Mhlawumbi indoda bepha lemfana “Dirty” sixlove fanayo ntombi namhlange…
8 Jun 2012, 16:45 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-494:
Who..skopshyte?
8 Jun 2012, 16:45 pm
@Nils(Nils)-492: You disappoint me sir… But that good enough from a fellow beer swilling woman goggling rugby lover from the land of Tal…
8 Jun 2012, 16:46 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-489:
No. You are a disgusting dishonest clodhead of a boulder. You are a liar. Period. You insinuate that harassment is not cool when it is mentioned in the Keohane scandal but have been harassing Dawn for years now with your two disgusting sidekicks and continue to. You say things to a woman that no real self-respecting man ever would or should and no woman should ever hear.
Any bloggers on this site who encourage and cheer this fritzl on are no better than him. Any man on this site who loves his wife, girlfriend, mother or daughter should let these three abusers of women know that it is not acceptable to speak to Dawn as they do or to any other women. These three fritzls are not real men. The are not decent men. They are not honest men. They are not even pigs because pigs are clean intelligent animals. They are scum.
8 Jun 2012, 16:47 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-494: Mhlathi wakho… Bembiza
8 Jun 2012, 16:47 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-498:
Sies! You don’t beieve that women have a right to dignity? I am a woman rugby player. We don’t need to be dennergrated.
8 Jun 2012, 16:48 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-494:
You my friend are thrice the man of these three gutter dwellers. Be proud of what and who you are. It is more than these three fritzls will ever possess.
8 Jun 2012, 16:48 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-499: Oh Dear… Dirty Harriette is getting a bit passionate… Lovelorn lust Predawn… Watchout cuzzie
8 Jun 2012, 16:49 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-499:
It’s obvious who thou ist knave. On guard Madame.
8 Jun 2012, 16:50 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-501:
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-502:
My humble apologies as I did not know you are a lady. You are clearly in a class far superior to these three disgusting fritzl types.
8 Jun 2012, 16:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-503:
Who else on keo writes looong repetitive posts…and the use of American spelling is a dead giveaway..
You can’t fool an ex flatfoot pel.
8 Jun 2012, 16:53 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-505:
Got to represent. Have a good one!
No problem, bra. I sort of you know, different
8 Jun 2012, 16:53 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-501: Was 498 directed at you fannychops?
I like Woman rugby players… Nothing wrong with them. I met a few of the Womens RWC finalists last year…
Now quieten down and fark off
8 Jun 2012, 16:55 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-508:
I have visions of a rather portly Yeti with missing teeth and five o’ clock shadow.
8 Jun 2012, 16:55 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-506: Obsession and passion gaps bru… Someones gonna try poke you soon
Outtahere… Beer and Rugger time
8 Jun 2012, 16:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-510:
Saving myself for Saturday. It’s going to get ugly and Tiger Tiger is going to meet The Great White Shark.
8 Jun 2012, 16:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-510:
pielneus
8 Jun 2012, 16:59 pm
Why you guys letting **** HG get to you? He supports the Sharks FFS – that alone would indicate the paedophile’s a loser!
8 Jun 2012, 17:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-496:
And you, abuser fritzl are a coward just like your two hangers on. I am pleased you’re carrying on with your abusive language, your harassment of a fine lady like KeurboomPark because it demonstrates to everyone reading this just how accurate I am being about you.
Give a gutter dweller enough words and he will prosecute himself. You two fools are well on your way to proving once and for all what trash you really are. It was so easy to bait you because you are both such ignorant sub-eductaed idiots. You have been taught to write like any primate but you are obviously incapable of intelligent thought or rational healthy interpersonal relationship. I pity those who are close to you. Their lives must be misery.
8 Jun 2012, 17:01 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-498: Now you are talking, Tal is the guy I am happy to have as my famous compatriot, our world champ and the wizard. Are you fond of chess?
8 Jun 2012, 17:03 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-514:
“..ignorant sub-eductaed idiots.”
Can anyone spot the irony…
My work is done here.
8 Jun 2012, 17:05 pm
Hey, is it raining in whole South Africa now or just at the JWC venues?
8 Jun 2012, 17:06 pm
Ag, what the hell. Its going to be a lekker game tomorrow. My chommies are going to party like its 1999 with all the princesses
8 Jun 2012, 18:11 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-516:
Hey Fritzl Freak. Don’t hurry back. Take your Fritzl Family with you and go AWOL from Keo permanently. Dirty Harry has arrived to rain down retribution and armageddon upon the asses of the Fritzl Freak Family: HeavenShame, Petrock and LIttle Fern. I may not be here all the time but when I am I will stick to your Freaky Family like babypoo to a blanket to make sure good people are safe from your psychotic drivelings when you abuse and harass Dawn, KeurbookPark and any other women on this site. I will be here to remind everybody of the dirty smelly scumchuckers in their midst. I will not allow slow-boiled-toad syndrome here on Keo. I will bring your fugly mugs back into clear sharp focus whenever necessary. I will wake all self-respecting men who respect and love their womenfolk from their bonhomie induced stupor and hammer home to them that to befriend the Fritzl Family Freaks is to disrespect and insult their own women who they love. Best you all bury yourselves and your perversions in a dungeon somewhere far away.
8 Jun 2012, 18:58 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-519:
You make my day, Harry!
8 Jun 2012, 19:14 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-520:
Happy to be of service. I will not be here all the time but I will check back as regularly as I can. You and Dawn are not alone. Take good care of yourselves.
8 Jun 2012, 21:14 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-49:
Does South Africa have a poet laureate?
8 Jun 2012, 21:16 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-57:
As long as we can all understand him, it’s OK.
8 Jun 2012, 21:20 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-73:
What’s wrong with UCT?
8 Jun 2012, 21:20 pm
@Dirty Harry(FckU2)-519: Hehehe… How goes it: “such ignorant sub-eductaed idiots”… I say no more. Dont have to… You say it all. Chuckles
8 Jun 2012, 21:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104:
Sour grapes.
8 Jun 2012, 21:25 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-127:
Give me strength.
8 Jun 2012, 21:27 pm
@Nils(Nils)-515: A Park Chess hacker… Between a Ruy Lopez, Italian opening and a Sicilian or French D… I am a “situation” player
So not ranked… No Elos… Nada
Read Tal’s book… Interesting… Watched a couple of videos of the man in action… Latvian Psycho
8 Jun 2012, 21:28 pm
Found her on Keo-caines Twitter page
Doesn’t she look like Nikita?
http://yfrog.com/h272oalj
8 Jun 2012, 21:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-193:
Struth.
8 Jun 2012, 21:31 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters. Stormers support England.(Predawn)-516: Schweet… Go you good thing….
8 Jun 2012, 21:32 pm
@papashanga(papashanga)-530: how you Dawny… getting in on the name change trend… twat
8 Jun 2012, 21:37 pm
Nikita in bikini?
http://yfrog.com/h0n7idlj
8 Jun 2012, 21:41 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-533: Worth a shot… Looks a bit like our Polish maid in the UK that got me into sh.it with the Banshee actually…
8 Jun 2012, 21:42 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-532:
Hoesit W@nker! Come down to WonderWorld City and get some culture. Time for you to stop riding your Ridgeback.
8 Jun 2012, 21:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-534:
Why, did you hit it?
8 Jun 2012, 21:46 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-535: Darling… I know you keen… But with respect I may have to decline… Not that I want to as a rather naughty boy… But if there is one thing in the world I am scared of, and there is not much to be honest, its my Banshee…
So… Sorry… Cant be done even if I wanted to
8 Jun 2012, 21:47 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-536: No… fark… But the banshee thought I did… And perception is everything…
8 Jun 2012, 21:47 pm
Ouens! Have you heard? Yolandi Vi$$er from Die Antwoord is going to sing the National Antem tomorrow!
8 Jun 2012, 21:49 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-538:
It’s better to have regrets doing her that regretting not eh?
8 Jun 2012, 21:52 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-540:
so boring. try the jerry springer channel for divorced missaaginists.
8 Jun 2012, 21:53 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-540: Ja… Fark.. The more you deny… truthfully… the more sh.yte you land in…
My very own Shawshank
8 Jun 2012, 21:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-542:
so pathetic. jerking off together. feel better now?
8 Jun 2012, 21:56 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-543: Prawny… You trying hey…?
Farken Famous Grouse… Thats bad stuff, girly…
8 Jun 2012, 21:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-542:
Damned if you do and damned if you don’t?
I see you’ve lived around the world, ever been to “The Land of the Bland”?
8 Jun 2012, 21:59 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-541:
> missaaginists.
Okay, sit jou voortanne in die passin gap en probeer weer
Mi-so-gy-nist
Miss Saaginit is seker wat hulle jou shack agter die dokke noem?
8 Jun 2012, 22:05 pm
Why on earth would I change my nic.
8 Jun 2012, 22:06 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-545: Lol… If you talking Canada, no…
The other normal Saffa hangouts…Neither Aussie and definitely not Shakey Isles…
Heard Vancouver and Montreal are pretty damn nice though…
8 Jun 2012, 22:07 pm
Never have, never will.
8 Jun 2012, 22:17 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-548:
> Lol… If you talking Canada, no…
Yes, these guys don’t have an opinion about anything
Actually the do play rugby here, Sinclair the no 8 for the Stormers played for a local club Oak Bay
> Heard Vancouver and Montreal are pretty damn nice though…
Vancouver is nice it just rains a lot, we’re about 70km west of Vancouver, property is very expensive though
Montreal is ok lot’s of Frenchies though
8 Jun 2012, 22:23 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-541: missaginists?
you clearly skipped some classes cloaca queen.
8 Jun 2012, 22:28 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-550: So… I get the Victoria with Bok now… Not Oz but Canadian…
They quite like their rugby… still small though?
Been there long… Enjoying it?
Farken must get hellish cold…
8 Jun 2012, 22:28 pm
I see some brekers seriously take themselves kinda seriously round here
If England can hold up their part of the forwards bargain, I reckon they got a better back line than us starting at half back and missing out their plodder Barritt, their 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, probably all as good or better than ours.. only at 12 are we more or less on par..
So it all boils around the front 8 where at 1-3 England will have parity maybe slightly stronger, 4-5 SA should boss, and at back row I reckon if its a slow tight encounter England will have more low key muscle in Johnson, Robshaw, Morgan than Coetsee, Alberts and Spies.
Under JdV Boks should dominate.. that is the one decision Meyer has actually made a huge amount of headway on.. by picking De Villiers to captain. (which is what PdV should have done about 4 years ago) Meyer has given himself at least a 20% head start.
The rest falls into place more or less by default.. so long as front 8 can hold it together enough, in spite of Englands creative and strong running backs, with slightly better halfbacks than SA have… Boks should get home here reasonably comfortably…
8 Jun 2012, 22:29 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-551:
> cloaca queen.
Wat bedoel jy, ‘n agtermekaar kêrel?
8 Jun 2012, 22:31 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-551: Careful Dangerman… I might have finally actually pushed some of these poor fools over the edge today …
Hellsteeth, been getting Love letters nearly 1000 words long…
Tender loving care may needed….
HellNO!!!
8 Jun 2012, 22:35 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-551:
My mother was a domestic. I never went to school past grade 7. But grew up playing rugby in the streets. Not ashamed.
8 Jun 2012, 22:36 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-552:
> They quite like their rugby… still small though?
Their guys are quite big but they’re not as hard as our guys (like Bakkies or Etzebeth)
The big sport is hockey, most guys would rather play in the NHL
> Been there long… Enjoying it?
Three years, from Pretoria to Victoria
Yes and no, still not “jou mense” you know, die Kanadose have no sense of humor
> Farken must get hellish cold…
No not at all, the mildest weather in Canada, much like Cape Town, dry, hot summer with loong days (it starts to get light at 04:30 and gets dark at 21:30) but the winters are wet and grey
We seldom get any snow, mostly just rain and overcast for days on end
Actually all my Saffa friends are from the Cape, hard watching rugby with them, I’m the only Bulls supporter
8 Jun 2012, 22:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-555:
You sound like the overweight pervert from Woman with the Dragon Tattoo. Ugly, violent and very poorly dressed. Couldn’t pomp a penguin in Moullie Point. Weg is jy, breker.
8 Jun 2012, 22:38 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-553: Said that yesterday already…
Jean is a good choice for now… But could be a fleeting Cappie of convenience… Definitely not the same leadership aura as Barney and Victor though.
The 20% head start is all Heyneke… That is what will be the difference… Between the last regime and Der Kaiser.
Only thing I’m worried about is the Boks coming out blitzing a 20 point lead and then taking foot off the gas…
8 Jun 2012, 22:45 pm
Only thing in boks favour is playing at home and there are several key England injuries – but watch their squat no 8 make mincemeant of spies en plesier, after u sir, tryline too…
8 Jun 2012, 22:48 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-557: Meant the popularity of Rugger with “small”… Aggressive buggers though it seems… Not shy of some hows the uncle as we have seen in RWCs since 95… 91 even. Ice Hockey heritage must contribute…
Been to a few Ice Hockey games?
Weather sounds pretty good… Surprising that its that mild…
“Kanadose”… lol… I find its always been good for me to really immerse yourself and try not just stay in the Ghetto with Saffas… No communication or humour differences cant be solved or bridged with a few beers… or more.
Beers, Sport, Women… Man’s international points of convergence… In that orde
8 Jun 2012, 22:49 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-554: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-555: well i just came on to wish the boks well and have to read kuk like keurboomtrailerparks nonsies.
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-556: whats your point?
you wanna hear my little sob story?
in some places in the world, people are proud of their jobs, ANY JOB. you just insulted your mom, not nice.
8 Jun 2012, 22:49 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-558: Sheezus… You trying hard.
8 Jun 2012, 22:50 pm
@cab(cab)-560: “Spies en plesier”
8 Jun 2012, 22:51 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-553:
> I reckon they got a better back line than us starting at half back and missing out their plodder Barritt, their 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, probably all as good or better than ours.. only at 12 are we more or less on par..
I hope Heyneke allows Hougaard to play his natural game and not the poor imitation of FdP game FL makes him play, if he does he’ll challenge their defence around the scrums and rucks
A fit Frans Steyn would also give us the backline edge
With Spies it’s going to be reg-of-weg, Heyneke likes players with heart and he won’t be able to go invisible like he always does.
Heyneke said “Ballroom dancing is a contact sport, rugby is an impact sport” and if Spies stays scared his Bok days are over
8 Jun 2012, 22:52 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-562:
I am proud of her. She owns a shop now, and she sponsors our womens rugby team. You rich people are przuming. People read this and get it.
8 Jun 2012, 22:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-563:
you too, pielneus.
8 Jun 2012, 22:56 pm
Pielneus… Gdam cracker … Sounds better than cocknose ekse.
8 Jun 2012, 22:57 pm
Smit is the absolute Worst Bok captain of all time.. go check his real stats apart from his lucky packet waltz through Princes Park in 2007 against absolutely NOBODY.. Smit has the distinguished degree of losing 49-0 and of losing 7 from 10 tests in 2006-2007 Tri Nations and then repeating the feat of captaining Boks to 8 from 10 losses in tri nations 2010-2011
Beside this he has one the worst Bok captains records on Eoyt’s losing 3 times to Ireland on tour, never beating them in Ireland only here, and every time to France…
John Smit was the absolute WORST bok captain of all time.. PdV made one mammoth mistake riding his humpback all the way from 2007 WC to 2011.. check his results.. and then you see exactly why Boks were so dire the past few years under Smit.
JdV should have been Bok captain LONG time ago and we would not have lost plenty of the games we capitulated under Smit..
Making JdV captain is ACTUALLY the one feather in Heyneke’s cap thus far.. that is actually going to be his saving grace.. Just imagine Heyneke had made Matfield or FdP or Spies his captain.. I can guarantee he would have been smacked to smithereens right out the goddamn park if that had been the case.
Picking JdV as cappy is ACTUALLY the one decision that gonna save Heynekes rigid back.
8 Jun 2012, 22:59 pm
Get your hand off it twatface – smit lifted tge goue beker – only problem with smit is tge dmfks ego got in the way 6 months too late
8 Jun 2012, 23:00 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-567: Hehe… Where’s KeurboomPark?
Or is that some sort of code for displaying your no doubt ample wares, fettie?
8 Jun 2012, 23:01 pm
@cab(cab)-568:
8 Jun 2012, 23:04 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-569: Barney did alright…
RWC… Tick
BI Lions… Tick
Tri Nations… Tick
Currie Cup… Tick
Not to mention Captaining the BaaBaas just last week in a rare Capped international against Wales…
JdV not even close… Never will be…
But am behind him tomorrow… 1st Captain of the New Heyneke Era… and certainly not the last.
8 Jun 2012, 23:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-571:
Where the kids who waited for their dad’s would play and hear the roar of Newlands. Sausage rolls and Oros. Sardines and vetkoek. God’s country. Where women are women and sharks are nervous.
8 Jun 2012, 23:05 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-556: slat die donnerse soutie pielneuse in hulle kleinkont moere in .. wie die fok dink die swaertjies hulle holle stink so soet, omdat hulle’s in die pylvak van hulle intelligente opvoeding ingedruk.
8 Jun 2012, 23:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-561:
> Aggressive buggers though it seems… Not shy of some hows the uncle as we have seen in RWCs since 95… 91 even. Ice Hockey heritage must contribute…
Yes, my mate’s son was coached by one of the main fighters in the battle of Boet Erasmus with Dalton and co in 1995
> Been to a few Ice Hockey games?
Yes, it’s fast but we haven’t played it so you don’t have the bond like you do with rugby or cricket which you’ve played as a kid
> Weather sounds pretty good… Surprising that its that mild…
Not too bad at all, seeing that it’s an island also. Lots of Brits live here too, it’s British Columbia after all, they always say “Victoria is more British than Brittain”
> I find its always been good for me to really immerse yourself and try not just stay in the Ghetto with Saffas… No communication or humour differences cant be solved or bridged with a few beers… or more.
They’re not too bad, it depends where they’re from too, the guys from the Prairies are very friendly and the guys from Newfoundland are the best to drink with.
> Beers, Sport, Women… Man’s international points of convergence… In that orde
Beer, they do brew a lot of different beer, although it’s mostly Ales
Sport, Hockey and then the rest of the North American sports
Women*, a bit beefier than ours, some with British teeth and mostly either butch or bitchy or both, ann not as refined either
*-Nothing come close to our girls, have a beer in Brooklyn Mall on a friday afternoon and you’ll see
Why do you call her the Bashee, does she scream at you a lot?
8 Jun 2012, 23:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-571:
> Where’s KeurboomPark?
Waar jy die beste Boom koop?
8 Jun 2012, 23:09 pm
Only reason why the game might be close is because England has played some games together
Mahler, is Currie Cup
Dan Cole has had a chance before and did nothing
Hartley struggles with lineouts and scrums
Botha runs a bit and maybe their best tight 5 player
Ben Morgan is OK, but not 80 minutes, way too fat
8 Jun 2012, 23:10 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-574: You mean women are men… Surely… And the men… Well they are the Pride of Cape Town…
PS… What position do you play in your “women’s Rugby” team, TrailerPark?
8 Jun 2012, 23:10 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-577: Next to Plettenbergbay
8 Jun 2012, 23:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-579:
Hooker?
8 Jun 2012, 23:13 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-575:
is ja, my blaar. die HG naaikop sal sy gat sien as ek hom op clifton sien. conkreet boots innie Thames vir al daai verraiers wat dink hulles die Earle se Kort.
8 Jun 2012, 23:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-579:
Every position. Dont you know us Cape girls, sekkie?
8 Jun 2012, 23:16 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-576: Awesome your laaitie can get to play rugger there.
“Women*, a bit beefier than ours, some with British teeth and mostly either butch or bitchy or both, ann not as refined either”… Classic
Yeah man… These Boeremeisies in Pretoria are absolute stunners… Could not believe my farken eyes at the quantity and quality… Still cant… SA’s best kept secret.
Banshee… She’s an English Rose… without the flower part at times… Just farken thorns… But then again I sometimes deserve it… Can be a naughtyshit.
8 Jun 2012, 23:17 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-566: k uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuk.
you are trying to emotionally blackmail me by saying your mom had to work.
toughies.
thats life.
anyway, i have no squabble with you, byegones miss sadsack.
8 Jun 2012, 23:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-584:
you are a male chauvinis pig. you rooineks really raped a lot of locals on your world tour. you disgust me.
8 Jun 2012, 23:19 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-581: Yeah…lol
8 Jun 2012, 23:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-573:
Barney the great skipper
Yeah pull the other one
Tri Nations – FAIL
2006 – 2007
Played 10 – Lost 7 – Won 3
Totals
Points scored 172 – conceded 288 (including that magnificent 49-0)
Tries scored 16 – conceded 27
Differences
Points -116
Tries -11
2010 – 2011
Played 10 – Lost 8 – Won 2
Totals
Points scored 201- conceded 292
Tries scored 16 – conceded 35
Differences
Points -91
Tries -19
Worst Bok captain in 3N competition of ALL time..
if JdV comes ANYWHERE close to that disaster I will wanna shoot him myself.
Eoyt’s – FAIL
You want I dissect those great performances as well ?
8 Jun 2012, 23:20 pm
Oh and Youngs does a tap and go every single time
Farrell, good kicker at posts, but not from far out at all, no distance
Tuiagi will be a yellow or a penalty for the way he tackles
Barrett , the English version of Wynand Olivier
8 Jun 2012, 23:22 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-585:
n o blackmail. just wanna keep it straight. my people want to connect and blog. Go Bokke! Klap it with Klippies!
8 Jun 2012, 23:22 pm
I have to say, JDV is a very good captain
Gets results and gets the team to perform
8 Jun 2012, 23:23 pm
586 kom nou keurboom wat is verkeed met n bietjie vernekery?
8 Jun 2012, 23:24 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-583: The only ones I know of, carry a toolbox of sorts… As a result I sort of understand your manne batting for the other side….
Every position… Shew… You do know tighthead is not a b.lowjob and neither does fullback mean automatically assume the roast chicken position, hey?
8 Jun 2012, 23:24 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-586: HG he has a point
Opium pushing slave traders who are actually responsible for many issues in the world
8 Jun 2012, 23:26 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-584:
> Yeah man… These Boeremeisies in Pretoria are absolute stunners… Could not believe my farken eyes at the quantity and quality… Still cant… SA’s best kept secret.
They say Bloem also has pretty girls, I saw a few at Loftus for the CC finals and they were plenty mooi
> Banshee… She’s an English Rose… without the flower part at times… Just farken thorns… But then again I sometimes deserve it… Can be a naughtyshit.
They only grow thorns AFTER you marry them and then they bliksem you too!
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-586: Ja… The RooiRose really fakkedup in New Zealand… Did you see that Hotel Maid? Fark the boys must have been beer blind
Tomorrow will relatively close, the next test the Pomss will get a pasting
8 Jun 2012, 23:27 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-586:
But you get paid for it
8 Jun 2012, 23:28 pm
@cab(cab)-592:
nixie. ek likes it baaie. maar die kerel is vol draad.
8 Jun 2012, 23:30 pm
English roses, duitse meisies – geen verskil. Ontploffing materiaal. Ooh fk.
8 Jun 2012, 23:30 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-588: Thought you were hailing Donkey… Now you talking Barney… Come now kehla, make up that flip flopping vegemite mind… Tomorrow is Jeans day despite the big leadership boots he has to fill…
8 Jun 2012, 23:31 pm
@JL1(JL1)-594: Ja… Lol… Farken evil Poms
8 Jun 2012, 23:32 pm
@JL1(JL1)-591:
JdV is going to be Heyneke’s saving grace.. without JdV Heyneke is actually Fckd’ BIG time.. and I reckon he kinda knows it ..
Just imagine he’d have gotten his wish and FdP was leading Boks out tomorrow… BIG fckup deluxe on the horizon.. that’s exactly why FdP chickened out .. little does Heyneke the Kaizers lantern actually know…
If JdV was Bok captain the past 4 years Boks legacy under PdV would have been a COMPLETE different kettle of fish.. none of those gifted losses we suffered under that fatfck deluxe handing the competition easy wins on a goddamn platter laced with gold..
8 Jun 2012, 23:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-593:
> You do know tighthead is not a b.lowjob
No a tighthead is a new player in the Keurboompark Pride Rugby team
The next day he won’t be that tight a head anymore
8 Jun 2012, 23:34 pm
Jdv is a bullshitter of note – just pray for home ground advantage on those klipharde sa velde
8 Jun 2012, 23:34 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-598:
no w that is funny, Vikkie. you got me
8 Jun 2012, 23:36 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-595: I know Bloem, and some nice ones but fark me Pretoria takes the Koekie Cake… Serious… Even Durbs/Umhlanga doesn’t come close…
Yes, every Rose has a thorn… Except Banshee is a whole bush of thorns… But hey I’m stuck with her.
8 Jun 2012, 23:37 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-606:
Dankie Boet
8 Jun 2012, 23:38 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-607:
home alone tonight, boytjie? feels like boarding school, ne.
8 Jun 2012, 23:39 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-604: hehe
8 Jun 2012, 23:40 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-601: just putting your warped perspective straight..
that useless idiot of a captain fck’d Boks up to hell.. or your eyesight as warped as your stupefied sense of loyalty
JS COST Boks the 2011 WC.. He COST Boks all the 3N results I showed you in post 588, JS was a HOPELESS captain.. Nowhere NEAR in JdV’s league.. that why JdV wanted to punch him on the nose.. because JdV knew Smit was riding the fanfare bandwagon WAY past his sell by date and overstaying his Bok welcome.. had PdV used some common sense and axed Smit and made JdV captain at least by 2010.. PdV’s legacy would have been a success.. guaranteed.
Smit cost Boks PLENTY.. but in some dumb deluded hero worshiping eyes he’s still a goddamn saint… 8 from 10 3N losses and a WC quarter final exit .. and the rest..
8 Jun 2012, 23:42 pm
Off to the sipclub. Going for poles.
8 Jun 2012, 23:43 pm
Ave maria – smit smit smittertjie – say what u want he won the world cup – his gdamnsaving grace cos he fkd tge last one into tge ground – actually I’m getting pissed off thinking about that – WTF did he just not let the thing go? ****** bismark was so much better
8 Jun 2012, 23:44 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-609: No… at boarding school I didn’t have a maid to cook and clean… Just skivvies to do that for the last couple of years… Boarding School truly was “tough”
I had so many of the little b.uggers – Even had one of the little farkers warm a toilet seat for me, by sitting on it for a few mins, in the morning… Had to find stuff for them to do… for me.
Lashed the shy.te out them regularly… Gave me great pleasure
8 Jun 2012, 23:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-607:
> Yes, every Rose has a thorn… Except Banshee is a whole bush of thorns…
I prefer them shaved…
Sorry Boet I had to
> But hey I’m stuck with her.
Not the other way around?
8 Jun 2012, 23:45 pm
Janee ekskies 598, some banter, hats off u win
8 Jun 2012, 23:45 pm
@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-612:
> Off to the sipclub. Going for poles.
Sterk staan
Vat dit soos ‘n man
8 Jun 2012, 23:47 pm
JdV is the ONLY player in HM’s squad capable of captaining Bok’s.. WAY better than Matfield.. WAY better than FdP.. WAY better than Spies.. WAY better than Bismark.. and WAY better than Lambie or Daniel
and WAY better than John Smit since 2009
JdV is the ONLY player right now capable of captaining Boks
Next up would have been somebody like Arno Botha or Dewalt Potgieter he could have turned to for his captaincy
But right now JdV is the ONLY candidate for Bok captain and Heyneke is damn lucky that FdP chickened out and Matfield was made illegible by IRB..
8 Jun 2012, 23:50 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-611: You got the wrong cause of those costs… It was all Dippy, bru… Barney tried his best to help the little madman but this time even Barney could not save the Boks…
He nearly did but was Bryced royally in the QFs
Simple.
Now if Jean can be half the Captain as Barney was then he’s going to be good… I hope so, because if not, then he will probably have the shortest duration as Captain for any Bok… Of course we not even including his propensity to get injured just when the rough and tough get going
8 Jun 2012, 23:52 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-615: Lol… Au naturelle is best though… Dont believe a word of what Buttman, Rocco Siffredi or Jenna Jameson say…
8 Jun 2012, 23:54 pm
Smit was a fkn good captain – get off you fkn record – problem us he forgot his strongest quality his ability to suss others and overrated himself – he was overdone – bismark was twice tge player in 2911 and he knows that I reckon – pisspoor effort.
8 Jun 2012, 23:56 pm
@louis schropnel(louis shrapnel)-603:
> JdV is going to be Heyneke’s saving grace.. without JdV Heyneke is actually Fckd’ BIG time.. and I reckon he kinda knows it ..
Jean is the most senior player available and would be the best captain for now
Jean had a lot of problems with injuries through the years
> Just imagine he’d have gotten his wish and FdP was leading Boks out tomorrow… BIG fckup deluxe on the horizon.. that’s exactly why FdP chickened out ..
FdP shoulder is screwed, that’s why he plays in Japan
If he was 100% fit he would been an excellent captain
> little does Heyneke the Kaizers lantern actually know…
Why do you hate Heyneke so much, who would you have had as coach?
> If JdV was Bok captain the past 4 years Boks legacy under PdV would have been a COMPLETE different kettle of fish.. none of those gifted losses we suffered under that fatfck deluxe handing the competition easy wins on a goddamn platter laced with gold..
Not really,they still had the same coach
8 Jun 2012, 23:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-620:
It doesn’t really matter, it’s not as if you’re going to turn it down, like they say a bush in the hand is better than two brazillians in the field?
9 Jun 2012, 00:01 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-619:
Barney fckd it up he should have Fckd OFF and Boks would have won.. its a goddamn simple equation
Boks + Barney = LOSS
Boks – Barney = WIN
2006 – 07 Barney captain 3 from 10 result
2010 – 2011 Barney captain 2 from 10 result
even Eoyt 2010 WITHOUT Barney we fckd up Ireland – Wales – England.. (slipped up to Scotland in the rain with foot off the gas syndrome)
When Barney ran on in Eoyt the years before LOST to Ireland – LOST to France…
Simple f’ng equation.. how dumb can anyone be to keep playing Barney and KEEP on g’damn LOSING.. when Matfield captained we WON.. when Barney captained we LOST..
Its PLAIN to see in the records.. EVERY time Barney ran on as captain we goddamn LOST.. every time he didn’t we WON…
How f’ng THICK do these hero worshipers have to be NOT to see the absolute simple lucidity of the reality..??
By playing Barney in WC 2011 PdV actually signed his own death rap.. it was outright dumb stupid SUICIDAL idiocy playing an overweight overrated LOSING captain who only LOST every goddamn game he led throughout 2010 and 2011.. starting since EOYT 2009.
PdV’s goddamn stupefied loyalty to Barney destroyed him.. and the entire team went with it.
9 Jun 2012, 00:02 am
Actually I dint even like smit WTF am I defending him, arrogant. JdV don’t even derserve his spot – that tuilagi fella ain’t goingbto swallow any bs – will run straight over him
9 Jun 2012, 00:03 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-623:
On that note outtahere…
Midnight hour makes it Bokbefok day… Much rugby ahead and need some sleep to be at my best for a full day’s rugger…
Enjoy… Cheers
Cheers Skoppie Shrapnel, Cabernet and Ranger too.
9 Jun 2012, 00:07 am
@cab(cab)-621:
Absolute outright shite..
go check the records how many games we won under Smit and how many we LOST
You want I post them up here for you dumb idiots to see in clear light of day AGAIN.??
WC 2007 was ALL Smit EVER accomplished and that was by way of a goddamn fluke WC where nobody bothered pitching up…
Plumtree axed Smit in 2010 CC and WON it playing Bismark under Terblanche if he’s have played Smit he would have LOST.. and the entire Sharks team knew it absolutely.. So PdV keeps faith with the fatfck arrogant twat and throws away his chances of a WC win…
Smit wanted the glory status of being the first and only captain to win WC back to back or twice.. his grandiose fck’d up hero status ambitions got WAY to big for the good of the team .. and THAT is what destroyed Boks chances.. and PdV went along for the goddamn ride.. it was SMIT who LOST BOKS the 2011 WC.. and that is an ABSOLUTE undeniable FACT…
9 Jun 2012, 00:10 am
Bullshit, the record speaks for itself, I don’t like him, drol, but he won the gdam world cup and handled refs and the media second to none.
9 Jun 2012, 00:14 am
Facts are he won the RWC and that gives him fkn priviledges, he and jake, and actually u fkn twats are even more gdam devious with your motives – not a fkn chance do the kings with their own agendas deserve their spot. 2 wrongs don’t make a right – u fkn wrong,
9 Jun 2012, 00:19 am
@cab(cab)-628:
Fk the skew WC.. check his REAL results..
Worst performing Bok captain against top 5 Nations EVER
Check it out for REAL
Smit is / was outright KAK…
I’m out.
9 Jun 2012, 07:06 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-626:
Good morning, p0es! Did you perv on your 14 year old neighbour last night, vuilgat?