Habana hits back

Bryan Habana has answered his critics in the best possible way this season – through his performances on the field.

After a disappointing 2011, Habana re-emerged in the 2012 Super Rugby competition as one of the form wings and returned to the national set-up rejuvenated and renewed. He turned in consistent showings for the Stormers, solid performances shot through with a characteristic crowd-raising brilliance. And if the man himself is to be believed, that was just a starting point.

BUY THE NEW ISSUE NOW FOR JUST R5.95 (DIGITAL EDITION)

‘I’ve gone back to basics,’ he says in the new issue of SA Rugby magazine. ‘I’ve found myself in the right place at the right time, whereas in the past year or two maybe I wasn’t in that kind of position.

‘When things aren’t going your way, you tend to overwork yourself. You know you should allow the ball to come to you in space, but when it doesn’t, you go looking for it, sometimes unnecessarily. This season, certain things have made all the difference.’

Habana goes on to explain what those things are, while Stormers attack coach Robbie Fleck provides some insight into Habana’s struggles last year.

The winger also talks about what it’s like working with Heyneke Meyer, competition for the Bok No 11 jersey and mentoring tomorrow’s stars.

Adriaan Strauss – page 58

– Keo on why the Kings should not have appointed a Kiwi coach

– How Cheetahs hooker Adriaan Strauss powered his way into Springbok contention

– The Bulls have given JJ Engelbrecht the opportunities he was denied at the Stormers

Tim Whitehead has helped to solve the Sharks’ problems in midfield

– Former France prop Pieter de Villiers on how he got into coaching, the technical aspects of the scrum, and why it is such an important part of the game

– A once-proud New Zealand franchise has fallen on hard times. The big question is: Can the Blues find a way back?

– In his most revealing interview since winning the World Cup, Graham Henry talks about the pressures of the All Blacks job, the effect it had on his family, and what he’s up to now

JJ Engelbrecht – page 64

– Wallabies captain David Pocock is not your average rugby player

Ruan Pienaar had an outstanding season for Ulster

– Former Free State prop Daniel Kotze has become the cornerstone of the Clermont scrum

Gary Gold on his short stint at Newcastle, the challenge he faces at Bath, and the issue that fractured his relationship with Peter de Villiers

– The Blitzboks‘ poor World Series campaign highlighted flaws in the national sevens system

– All professional rugby players should have a post-retirement plan

Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter
Like SA Rugby magazine on Facebook

Got an iPad? Get SA Rugby mag’s
FREE iPad app from iTunes

318 Comments

• 1.ufo: Reply to this comment

congratulations to Bryan…

put in tons of hard work in the off season and his determination to get back to his old form had been rewarded.

Kudos to him…

now just keep it up and score some more tries… :wink:

• 2.ufo: Reply to this comment

had = has

• 3.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Having a very good season is Bryan.

Finding his mojo again.

• 4.toulon says: Reply to this comment

why is he in a hoody?

and what is the ridiculous looking matrix type letters in the background supposed to mean?

• 5.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

All of a sudden we have great depth in wings again. Habana, JP, Mvovo, Basson, Aplon.

How much has he scored for the Stormers this season? 5 or 6?

I predicted at the beginning of the season that he will score eight. Still a few games to go for him to get that.

Can Meyer bring in Mvovo now, with Bryan and JPP playing great rugby? Dont think so. Amazing what a bit of competition in the squad can do for one’s game.

• 6.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4: Bryan is Gangsta Bru…..

Fo Shizzle mah Nizzle…..

• 7.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4: He is in an athletic mood, ready to go! Those are his demons or atleast the demons that Keo co. have created. Bryan has a very strong mental state and none of that would have been going through his mind during his slump.

• 8.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-6:
    fo shizzle indeed.

i will admit, like tac, i do not like the springboks to project such silly images in public appearances. i would prefer them to be cleanly cut and properly dressed.

yes, times and fashions move on but some things should never change.

• 9.flanka: Reply to this comment

the graphic designer forgot to include “cant step” in those inscriptions….unless habs purposefully asked for that to be removed for fear of being found out

• 10.flanka: Reply to this comment

seriously though, glad that habs is back

• 11.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

All the underperforming players are excelling under Meyer. Watch Olivier this weekend.

• 12.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-8: I actually agree with you.

If I were the Bok coach i would arrange a “kontiki”where they would get hold of the mullets and afros and such and give them a good shave.

I wonder what Ashley Johnson would look like with a kaalkop.

• 13.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-7:
    ok, thanks for pointing it out.
    i see the demons now.

i dont think i have what it takes to be a graphic designer.

• 14.garth: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4: fck old man. Stop moaning about cr@p.

• 15.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-12:
    i am convinced elton would look better without that hair gel and that haircut.
    and the less said about that rockstar number 9 the better.

• 16.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-14:
    sorry man.
    i mean no offense, just stating my wishes.
    this does not mean it has to be so.

• 17.garth: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-16: See, now I feel shet.

• 18.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-15:

At least the rockstar does no longer have the Axl Rose mullet hairstyle although he is now trying to emulate David Beckham (tattoos and cars) , he only needs to find a Posh girlfriend and maybe a plastic surgeon.

• 19.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Ja neh…

• 20.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-17:
    no worries man,
    its all good.

just blogonology.

• 21.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-15: Joe Marler’s haircut makes Hougaard look like a dominee.

• 22.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-17:

that’s because you are.

• 23.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-8: Yea I mean a HOODY!!!!!!! The very embodiment of rebellion and anti-establishment statements….

• 24.garth: Reply to this comment

@the fartist formerly known as cunther(cunther)-22: Hi

• 25.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-19: Your take on this, Pissant?

• 26.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-15: Exactly. Get a haircut, pull up your pants, get a job….

The youth of today……

• 27.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Busy looking for archived comments about Habana-has-been of some of the ‘experts’ on here… should be interesting

• 28.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-23: I wouldn’t walk around an American Gated community….

Liable to get shot.

• 29.Bouts: Reply to this comment

I’m one of his biggest critics (for the last 5 years) and I’m very glad he found his form. It was obvious in the Stormers games as well. When he plays like that, same with JP, I have no problem with them playing for the boks.

Thanks guys for putting that little extra in!!

• 30.Superbru: Reply to this comment

Yeah,sticking to the basics,a recipe for winning rugby.

• 31.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

Maybe cause he’s playing under Meyer again. Did he not loose his form when he left the bulls?

• 32.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-8:
    Boks look impressive in their no1 dress uniform, an image that projects all business, not here to ffuck around.

• 33.David: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-8:
    As a pink Bulls supporter, I assume you’d prefer them to keep their fashion statements for the field of play? :lol:

• 34.Bouts: Reply to this comment

Hmmm. Must say the cover looks kinda familiar.
    Looks like an Eminem type of theme.

@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-27: If you didn’t realize Habana was seriously off-form for years now, you obviously have some type of problem. Habana will one day have to thank his critics for not being happy with his average performance.

• 35.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters(Predawn)-11:

Yip this England team will probably make Oliver look good, he might even score a try.

• 36.David: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35:
    yeah, but who for?

• 37.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-21: And Marler’s latest offering is actually TAME by his standards.

• 38.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-36:

sorry mate you’ll have to explain that obviously i’m missing something here

• 39.viewer: Reply to this comment

. . . and credit goes also to blondie for taking a chance on a brown man

• 40.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-7: the funny thing for me is for the past 2 years some of us have been saying bryan is kak and off form and some here were defending him, now bryan apparently is admitting that he was INDEED in a funk, so what say those who defended him?

‘I’ve gone back to basics,’ he says in the new issue of SA Rugby magazine. ‘I’ve found myself in the right place at the right time, whereas in the past year or two maybe I wasn’t in that kind of position.

‘When things aren’t going your way, you tend to overwork yourself. You know you should allow the ball to come to you in space, but when it doesn’t, you go looking for it, sometimes unnecessarily. This season, certain things have made all the difference.’

so this guy was played in the bok team for two years while he admits he was rubbish :roll:

• 41.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

in the same way that Ireland are making the kiwis look good?

• 42.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35: No, we don’t need that – please. If Olivier happens to perform even ‘adequately’ on Saturday, we are stuck with him. His fans will herald the rebirth of a star and Elizabeth Arden will be drawing up sponsorship’s before the final whistle goes. No, Olivier must perform in his usual manner, so that all the Wynand Wags will finally realise that mediocrity should never be rewarded.

• 43.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters(Predawn)-11: you know you’re talking kak you just lack the people to tell you…since when have you supported the springboks because just last year you were “undecided” of your support for them? :roll:

• 44.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-41:

You rate Oliver, fair enough his strike rate is a little low for my liking what is he one try from 40 tests?

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-42:

I hope he has a blinder

• 45.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-38: O’Gara unfazed by Hansen jibe
    Published: Tuesday, 19. June, 2012

Ronan O’Gara has shrugged off claims by New Zealand coach Steve Hansen that Ireland reached their peak during the second Test in Christchurch.

O’Gara featured as a replacement in the first and second Tests and could resume fly-half duties if Jonathan Sexton is moved to inside centre in place of the injured Gordon D’Arcy.

And he is not reading too much into Hansen’s comments about their display in the 22-19 loss in Christchurch, when Dan Carter kicked a late winning drop-goal while the world champions were down to 14 men.

O’Gara said: “A lot of that, you can read into it after an event. You could say that it is condescending but I don’t think it was meant like that.

“We all speak with emotions sometimes and that was what Steve felt at the time. I would have no problem with that.”

O’Gara revealed that Ireland’s poor performance in the first Test at Eden Park, when they lost 42-10, had shaken the squad but was pleased with their response.

“Ireland did play well the other night,” he said. “The All Blacks were probably in second gear and they had every reason to be in second gear because of the way we played at Eden Park. It is only natural.

“Steve was probably relieved to get over the finish line as you could see an edge to them.

“When Dan Carter kicked the drop goal, you don’t often see that with the All Blacks, so you could see what it meant to them. Fair play to them. They squeezed out a winning position from, probably, an un-winnable position with a man in the bin. That is what they deserve all the credit for.”

• 46.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-38: so hansen is already writing off other teams, 2 games to his tenure…

this is going to be fun, go “boofhead” shag! :D

• 47.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-45:

The Irish could have won, they didn’t and they won’t on Saturday.

• 48.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-46:

under Ted the Ab’s probably won at least 10 tests in the last 5 minutes so nothing new here, Hansen has his way of doing things lets see how he goes

• 49.David: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-38:
    Olivier has tended to allow more tries to be scored through his channel than he’s scored or set up himself.

• 50.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

no mate I was just asking if it was the same?

• 51.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-49:

oh right so why is he in the Bokke team then, nobody rates him except Gunther, he doesn’t set up or score tries and the opposition runs through him, how does that work then?

• 52.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-16:

Very funny! So no individuality anymore?

Everyone should look the same?

• 53.Transformation: Reply to this comment

there’s no way we can play wynand versus nonu or sbw…just think crusaders 27 – bulls 0

nuff said.

• 54.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-51: If you can unearth the answer to that question……

• 55.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

Boks have faith in Olivier

Cape Town – Wynand Olivier looks likely to start at inside centre for the Springboks in the third and final Test against England in Port Elizabeth on Saturday.

Bok coach Heyneke Meyer is expected to pick the Bulls centre in the No 12 jersey as Frans Steyn is unavailable because he is getting married.

Olivier was a largely unpopular choice amongst South African rugby fans when Meyer named his Springbok squad for the England series but the Bok management has faith in the player’s capabilities.

“Wynand was our top defender when he came on (during last week’s Test in Johannesburg),” defence coach John McFarland told Die Burger.

McFarland was also impressed with how Olivier defended against giant 110kg English centre, Manu Tuilagi, who storms towards the flyhalf/inside centre channel. Olivier played a solid 35 minutes in the second half.

Fullback Patrick Lambie (ankle) and flank Willem Alberts (knee) appear to be the only major injury concerns for Meyer. Both underwent scans on Monday morning and they’ll be given until Wednesday to prove their fitness.

Gio Aplon trained at fullback in the shadow team with Jacques Potgieter working on the flank in the place of Alberts.

The Stormers’ Joe Pietersen was also called up on Monday to provide cover at fullback.

• 56.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-53: Oh mannnnnnnnnnnn. And Wynand’s fans to this day insist he ‘slipped’ whilst trying to tame the Sonny Bill.

• 57.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

just asking mate.

will england make him look good in the same way the paddies made your lot decent?

• 58.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-40: He doesnt say he was rubbish, he says that things didnt go his way no matter how hard he tried. :lol: He was still putting in the hard yards on attack and defence. Things just didnt click for him in terms of breaking lines and scoring tries.

• 59.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-51: the same reason piri is in the all black team when most in new zealand know he is s.hit and fat.

• 60.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-18:
    well he has been linked to louis fish.

@>^..^< katman(katman)-21:
    marler would fit right in with the trance/hippy crowd :grin:

@Atreides(Atreides)-23:
    @stormersboy(stormersboy)-26:
    hahahahaha
    lmao

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-32:
    ja, i like it.
    the boks must go back to their old school ‘you are here and we are going to moer you’ image as a team, when visiting teams do a tour to the republic.
    especially for the ab’s

@David(David)-33:

• 61.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

“Wynand was our top defender when he came on”

Wow! but i thought Coetzee was our top defender.

• 62.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-53:

Kak man.

• 63.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-52:
    ag no not at all, dawn.

i just want them to look clean cut and respectable and a little bit like good, upright christianly men of good moral character (and no, they do not have to actually be christian).

you know, honestt salt of the earth types but who will give their lives for the nations pride…

• 64.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Unplugged(Unplugged)-55: what the hell did he on attack McCloseland?

• 65.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-64: do

• 66.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-58: and that means what exactly, that he was styling? hahahaha :razz:

• 67.toulon says: Reply to this comment

tac’s here…

you guys are in trouble now!

• 68.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-64: Let hope he is our “top defender” again this Saturday! Thats all he can do.

• 69.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Good that Habanero is back, starting to actually play decent rugby again. Other than being caught by the England Pirelli tyres no 8 after being put in the clear by his inside backs, he played well if not spectacular the last game out. His first test definitely showed glimpses of the Habanero of old…

But Brian needs to score tries – he was one of the most devastating finishers the world of rugby has ever seen, 8 tries in a RWC bares witness to this. If he can be 80% as good then Bok rugby can be more than happy. If not then maybe he needs to make way for the younger strike runners of the future like Mvovo or Rhule.

He is there to score tries, finish backline moves, counterattack and chase… But scoring is primary. And he needs to do this regularly.

• 70.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

Pity that Frans did not invite Zane and Wynand to his wedding.

• 71.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

ja everyone put away any “Wp Tendancies”, anti Heinecke (and by extension anti Bull, anti Springbok, and all that is good and proper in South Africa) sentiment…..

The defender of the gravitas enriched is in the house….

• 72.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-45:
    couldn’t have said it better.
    “they had an edge to them’..hahaha

like an ‘its time to revert to type and go for the desperation dirty play’ type of edge.
    ab’s were kakking themselves so funny to watch.

reechee’s dirty little knee in the back of a player miles from the play went unpunished of course.

• 73.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Unplugged(Unplugged)-70: I would prefer it if Werner Kruger got a late ‘best man’ invite.

• 74.toulon says: Reply to this comment

but at least they got blow up for some of their dirty play for a change.

• 75.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-73: And Spies as a bridesmaid!

• 76.toulon says: Reply to this comment

its pretty obvious that the most disliked players in the boks team are / and have always been bulls players.

get used to it girls….

they are here to stay.

• 77.toulon says: Reply to this comment

its time to get behind the boks.

2 down and 10 more to go for the year.

lets hope they get a minimum 90%

• 78.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-76: really? were you on the blog under another nic in 2008 when adi & ricky were playing?

victimhood doesn’t suit you :lol:

• 79.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-78: Ricky was never hated… He was ridiculed though… Fark me the fat little farker was like a stroppy warthog… A first prize for ridicule… just like Piri piri Weepu now.

• 80.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-78:
    read through the posts transie.
    its mostly nasty insults about the bulls players in the current bok squad.

• 81.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Why have Habana in such a kak pose in that picture?

He looks like he’s about to join the London riots.

• 82.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-76: Nah man. Most only have good things to say about the majority of Bulls players, past and present. There are a few deserving of criticism and they are getting it – i.e. Kruger hasn’t sorted out his bind – he has had more than enough time to do it along with his specialist coaches and mentors – FAIL for Kruger. Ditto for Spies and Olivier, who have been mediocre for so long that when they ACTUALLY have an OK game( not great, but OK) people go nuts and hail them as being back in form and worthy Boks.

• 83.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Bulls players will be slowly phased out once HM realises the error of his ways lol. If it weren’t for injuries to certain Stormers players I’m very sure the Bulls contingent would have been thin in the squad.

• 84.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Frans is a “Frans” to have arranged his wedding on the same day as a test match. As much as I think he’s overhyped he is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than Timo!

• 85.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-84: He better not plan his honeymoon during the 4 Nations.

• 86.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-81: Ja it’s racist, innit?

• 87.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-86:

Did you see Stormerforlife1′s human rights post last night? One of my all time highlights in the history of this blog.

He said it is downright unconstitutional for Heyneke to discriminate against players based on their size.

Hehehe. So there you have it.

The coach is infringing on your human right to equality if he doesn’t rate you.

• 88.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-87: Seriously? I’m sure there was some kind of mitigating context you’re not mentioning here.

But still, it’s the coach’s prerogative to select the shape and size he needs. How about not being selected because the coach unfairly thinks you’re too old? Or too fat? Or not fast enough? Slow people have rights too.

Next we’ll have people clamouring for players’ constitutional rights to be selected based on their race. Hang on, why does that sound so familiar?

• 89.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-87:

what about poodles rights?

• 90.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-82:
    fair enough.
    many players have been worthy of criticism from all unions.

• 91.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-80: this is what you said: “its pretty obvious that the most disliked players in the boks team are / and have always been bulls players.”

and i am telling you, you are lying!

percy was not a bulls player when he was booed by bok fans
    adi was not a bulls player when he was hated on this blog
    neither was ricky when he was called “warthog on this blog..

peel off the victimhood cloak dude tl tl tl :D

• 92.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-90: Of course. It’s just ‘unfortunate’ for the Bulls fans that the entire Bulls squad (bar Sadie, Ndugane, and Wynie Strydom) are in the Bok setup, so by sheer virtue of their numbers they are going to get more grief than say, Stormers, Lions or Cheetahs players.

Sharks and Bulls players = majority, which in turn = majority of the grief as well.

• 93.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-88:

Here’s his full post, unedited:

”So ,you wanna tell us that ‘little guys’ as you cal them have no test future with Meyer at the helm?It’s a crying shame for a national coach to publicy come out and make a statement like that and in the process destroys the aspirations of quite a few very good players,not to say youngster who fails Meyer’s hight and mass criteria.This is down right disgraceful if not unconstitutional and i hope the sports minister monitors this development very closely.”

So there you have it, in all it’s mindblowing glory.

• 94.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93: Ha ha, I can just imagine some militant constitutional law expert, whose son happens to be a 5 foot 4 aspiring outside centre, spitting out his weetbix when he reads that. I’m pretty sure Cheeky Watson has already started filing papers.

• 95.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93:

I have seen a lot of kak written on this blog, but that is the funniest of them all.

• 96.nama1: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-80:
    Just about the Bulls players who don’t deserve to be there CURRENTLY…and Kankowski of course.

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93:
    A tongue in cheek comment if ever there was one.

• 97.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

JJ Engelbrecht astute signing…..Wow talk about unsubstantiated…Hype machine 101,guess it had to be him since the person that article was SUPPOSEd to go to originally hasn’t done fckall…Johan Sadie.

how about writing an article on Siya Kolisi,big splash spread,or on the great form Mvovo has been leading try scorers in SA,or reasons why Ashkey Johnson is leaving SA-or article on Marcel Coetzee his rise from obscurity having gone to Port Natal not a premier rugby school in Kzn to Collegians tobig TIME…

• 98.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-97:

You fully understand who you are asking to do this hey?

• 99.Pot Blou Gevaar: Reply to this comment

The Habanero (together with Lomu), is probably the best wingers in the modern game ever produced.
    In their prime, they had different means of attack;
    Habs – smokes you.
    Lomu – steamrolls you.
    With Brian edging the Tongan on defence and work rate.
    RESPECT to both.
    Rupeni comes closest.
    And a host of NZ’s (and 1 Welshman) at their heels.

• 100.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-97: There was an article on Siya 2 editions back I think? Basically it was an essay as to why Siya should not be put in a Bok jersey too early – go figure.

If you want decent Siya coverage, take a look at this.

http://stormersmagazine.com/editions/june2012/mag/#page0

• 101.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-97: Any story that does not have a heyneke meyer stamp of approval is dead in the water @ HSM, they’ve already had an article on siya kolisi it followed this angle why meyer should not pick kolisi until he is absolutely sure he is ready”

expect a jaque potgieter article next month, about how ingenious of meyer to pluck him from the kings and 8 super rugby games, injury later he is a BOK and nothing about how ready jaque is for the big time :roll:

throw in there, the RESURRECTION of jano vermaak…

• 102.Thucydides: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93:

I have noticed that, thus far, Heyneke Meyer hasn’t picked a single woman. That is probably unconstitutional as well. In short, Heyneke seems to be both a sexist and a shortist, and justice will not prevail until we see at least one she-dwarf (preferably a lesbian one) on the bench.

• 103.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-101: Take a look at the link I gave on the previous page. Great interview with Siya for the Stormers online magazine.

• 104.David: Reply to this comment

@Thucydides(Thucydides)-102:
    Isn’t that why Olivier’s there?

• 105.Jeez: Reply to this comment

CAN SOMEBODY ANSWER ME THIS:

When will Hasbeenana be over the hill and be done with test rugby? When he decides to retire or will HM one day call him in and break it to him that the youngsters time has come…?

He’s playing decent rugby, but he’s not the standout best wing in the country! His experience is the reason why he is ahead of guys like Mvovo, Basson and Aplon… When will they be granted a chance to gain experience? (Mvovo and Basson are tied second in the leading try scoring stats for super rugby this season).

A series against England was a good opportunity to give a few young wings time to settle into test rugby. Imo

This obsession with Habana should stop for the benefit of the team. Imo

• 106.Mike H: Reply to this comment

i’m a huge Siya Kolisi fan, he should be in the squad. But Coetzee is awesome as well, but Kolisi above DaNIELS.

Kolisi suits HM’s ball carry style perfectly and tackles like a demon

• 107.nama1: Reply to this comment

I just looked at the respective ages of the match 22 on Saturday. Did you guys noticed that 12 of the 22 are 27 years or older?

So, more than 50% of this team will need to be replaced in the next two years in order to give youngster experience for the 2015 RWC or will we have another PdV scenario where we do fairly well with the experience guys in the 1st two years of HM’s reign as coach and then take the majority of those players to the next RWC?

Will be interesting to see how he goes about evolving the team.

• 108.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-103: will do thanks

• 109.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Thucydides(Thucydides)-102:
    Lol and there better be brail instead of grip dimples on the rugby ball!

• 110.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105: When he gets 100 test caps

• 111.Thucydides: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-104:

I see your point, but she wouldn’t quite qualify as a dwarf, would she?

• 112.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

99PotBlou

Beg to differ

Jeff Wilson
    Doug Howlett
    Joe Roff
    Tana Umaga

• 113.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-107: \
    I believe he mentioned that he will build a younger team with time. The old guys will start dropping away one by one in the next few years…

• 114.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93:

It comes down to asking whether being tall and/or large is an inherent requirement of the job.

Otherwise the discrimination is justified and ergo constitutional.

I believe there was a case being made that minimum height requirements on SAA were discriminatory towards certain ethnic groupings because those groupings were on average shorter than certain other ethnic groupings.

It all gets very confusing…

• 115.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105:

I kind of share this view. Habana is adequate at the moment (surprisingly).

But he is not close to, and never will be again – to the player he was in 2007. That pace is gone for good.

• 116.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Unplugged(Unplugged)-110:

No no guys like Habana will then start to chase the next record by becoming the most test capped bok…It never ends unless he gets dropped…

• 117.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

101 Transie

Yep I know,so sad the bullsh*t one is fed on these mags

Stopped buying mag around 3yrs ago coz of this ****

• 118.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105: You must be high as a kite.

• 119.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-115: So when will he step down, like FDP did? Or will HM drop him in the foreseeable future?

• 120.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Habana has been in great form recently, and some of you are calling him a has been? Seriously, you guys deserve to have P-Divvy back at the helm.

• 121.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Transie

I saw Siya,Chilli,Elton out by Cubana 2weeks ago.Good blokes,had a chat with them.Siya especially polite,granite handshake too.nit all that large but he must be superstring the way he handles ppl behind advantage line at will.massive ticker that kick.

• 122.nama1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-104:
    Bwahahahaha

:lol: :lol:

@Jeez(Jeez)-105:
    See my p.105.

It’s not just Habana.

You said the same thing about the “obsession” with JS? :wink:

• 123.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-118:
    Good argument

• 124.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-119:

No I think Habana’s gonna hang around as long as he can.

Meyer already took him off after halftime and shifted Hougaard to wing this weekend.

Apparently the English were open about their intention to target Habana as they see him as a weak link on defense.

He had one good game – the opening test of the season – although he still gave away a try by going for the intercept in that game.

I don’t think he’s going to keep it up. I don’t think Mvovo has his general skillset, and I don’t think Basson is as solid on defense as a Bok wing should be, so at the moment I think Habana is just hanging in there until a clearly superior replacement arrives on the scene.

• 125.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Thucydides(Thucydides)-102: And my sources on the inside have informed me that NAKSSRFU* are planning a crippling country-wide strike if their demands for fair representation are not met in the third test.

(*National Allied Khoi-San Second Row Forward Union)

• 126.puff: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-107:

You have to look at it in context.
    Jannie Dup is 29 and is playing his best rugby.
    But Coenie Oosthuizen will be groomed to slot in as first-choice 3.
    Bismark is 27/28 but most of his test career has involved cameo bursts in the second half, so he still has plenty of rugby left in him – injury-permitting.
    Alberts is 28 but is a relative newcomer to the test arena, so he too has a fair bit of rugby in him, although he is prone to injury.
    That said, SA has plenty depth in loose forward department.
    Gio Aplon too is 29 but is as fast as lightning and is also relatively new to test arena.
    It’s guys like Habana, JDV and Schalk who are getting on in years and who have played a mammoth amount of rugby over the past ten years.
    It is here where decent succession planning must take place.
    Habana is back in top form and it is wonderful to see, but Boks have Basson, Mvovo and Le Roux in the wings.
    When Schalk returns from injury, I reckon a horde of rabid huns will struggle to pry him from the game.
    He’ll play on with one working limb if he has to!
    JDV is an interesting case.
    He’s 31 already and he takes a helluva beating every time he takes the field – centres often do because of the traffic that goes down their channels.
    But if you look at pros like O Driscoll and Mortlock they have soldiered on and sustained quality.
    Okay, Mortlock was injured quite a bit over the last few years…
    It will be interesting to see how far JDV can go.
    I reckon Bekker – who is now 28, I think – may struggle to make it to 2015 RWC because he is so injury-prone.
    Meyer must consider this and look to keep Kruger as his starting 5.
    But Bekker will be hungry to make the World Cup, considering he missed out on the last one.

• 127.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-123: That wasn’t an argument, just an observation. The argument followed two posts later. The observation still stands though.

• 128.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105: Habana is’nt that much older then Aplon, Mvovo and Basson. I think Aplon is older then Habana.

• 129.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-120:

Its a question of when it will end. Not that he’s playing brilliant, decent, okish, mediocre or bad rugga. Its a discussion based on the stupid article “Hitting back” which is not asking the right questions.

He’s not the best at the moment, wont improve to become brilliant (like in 2007) and does not have the x factor anymore…. So now that he’s playing ‘good’ rugby again(like many other wings who are younger), will this mean that he will be automatically picked,like in the past when he did not deserve to be in the starting 15. Or will he eventually be replaced with a promising youngster who will at some point have to build experience at test level…

• 130.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105: Because actually he is the best left wing in the country at the moment. Basson is a great finisher and great in the air, but his defence is almost nonexistent.

• 131.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-105: Actually a good question. Habana has been playing decent rugger over the last few games thankfully but it is time to have the legend back scoring tries like he was doing 5 yrs back.

He has been one of the most fortunate players to be picked for the Boks on reputation alone… and yes his status as an Icon in World Rugger might have justified this to a certain extent.

But it is time for him to be the strike runner he used to be – even 80% of that would be good enough… In line with the team mantra “No excuses”

• 132.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Unplugged(Unplugged)-128:
    He’s not older than Hasbeen. If he was, at least he’s got more of an dangerous x factor than Hasbeen at present…

• 133.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-106: Kolisi has been fantastic and so has Coetzee. Coetzee has taken his chance with both hands and has had a great start to his Bok career. Kolisi is definitely next cab off the rank though.

• 134.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-107: 27 is maybe too low for a cut off. That means in four years time they will be just 31. In the case of Bismark, Jannie and the other forwards, that might not be too bad. In the backline it is only Jean and Habana? HM must bring in some new guys in anycase. I think that squad of youngsters training with the Boks will be part of the team within the next two years.

• 135.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-129: Contrary to what you may think, all those “facts” you stated to back up your argument are in fact opinions. And you know what they say about opinions, hey.

Many, including myself, believe he’s almost back to his best. And his best is the best in the world – something the IRB agrees with.

None of the other names you mention are close to him, at this stage. Mvovo has talent and could possibly get there, but right now he’s not even in sight.

• 136.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-59:

yer but Piri has been very good in the past thats the difference and he’s also not starting anymore

• 137.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-132: Actually, he is. Almost a year older. So another “fact” you pulled from Uranus.

• 138.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-130: No he’s not. He still hardly scores any tries. Blame it on the Stormers ‘bulls style’ of rugby, but he definitely doesnt make the opposition nervous any more. A wing should firstly be a strong finisher. The rest can be improved. If a wing has lost the instinct to score tries then his time has come to move over for a wing who can score tries…

• 139.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-136: No one’s talking about Piri here. That must be somewhere else. Good luck.

• 140.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-138:

What is that brown stuff around your mouth?

• 141.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-135:

I thought the IRB didn’t have any credibility in the republic, aren’t all those IRB awards rigged or is that just when a kiwi wins it , honest question?

• 142.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-139:

its wasn’t me pal it was your mate Tranny

• 143.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-135: Well at least my opinions are objective. Stating that a player is better than others without mentioning or giving a few reasons for those opinions wont convince anyone. You are a good example why the statement that there is an obsession with Habana is a valid one. If you cant be objective dont argue with someone who tries to be… Just a suggestion.

• 144.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-132:
    Basson = 25
    Aplon = 29 ( turns 30 in October)
    Mvovo = 26
    Habana = 29 ( birthday was 2 week ago)

• 145.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Now this is fun to watch! Pity I must leave soon.

• 146.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-138: Jeez, we are of course all entitled to our opinions. You are in danger though, of becoming another Alucard. Just saying.

• 147.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-137: Who said anything about facts? I sure didnt. Aplon a dangerous attacking player and has a better kicking game than Habana. This is an opinion. His age was a guess. But does that change anything not quite imo.

• 148.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-146:

• 149.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-143: Mate, you want to drop Habana for a “promising youngster”. Heyneke and I don’t. You have your opinion, we have ours.

• 150.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-146: Dude im not attacking people’s opinions, that exactly what Im trying to communicate to Katman… regarding my comment on your comment, im just comparing observations. @Unplugged(Unplugged)-144: read 147

• 151.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-142: You still chose to take the conversation in that direction. That’s not on.

There will be a token Kiwi thread closer to the weekend. Save it for then.

• 152.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

My 5 wings in order

1 Habana
    2 JPP
    3 Aplon
    4 Mvovo
    5 Basson

• 153.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-143:

Two things on objectivity or an objective opinion before I leave though.

a) It is not influenced by emotion or personal prejudice (go read you first post again at the top of this page).

b) It is something that is presented based on some fact (at least). Refer to your post at 147.

Your opinion is a fair one, as is most on here. But be careful for selling something as objective fact when it is emotionally driven.

Now I have to leave but will catch up on this very entertaining thread tonight.

• 154.puff: Reply to this comment

Beast, Bismark, Kruger, Spies, Hougaard, Steyn, Pieterson, Kirchner, Greyling, Strauss, Ralepelle, Van Der Merwe, Brussow, Pienaar, Basson, Mvovo – all approaching or in their prime.

Kitshoff, Malherbe, Etzebeth, Coetzee, Kolisi, Stander, Goosen, Lambie, Taute – all youngsters with fanatastic rugby futures ahead of them. Plus more quality youngsters coming through – Steph-Du Toit, Willemse, Botha, Serfontein, Venter, Small-Smith, Mbovane, Jordaan etc.

The above, together with the seasoned and quality vets in the Bok squad, makes for a very potent blend.

And let’s not forget about Danie Rossouw, Fourie Du Preez and Jacques Fourie – who could still add a lot of value to the Bok set-up.

• 155.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Unplugged(Unplugged)-152: That would be my assessment too.

• 156.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-149: I was asking when he will be dropped or if you guys believe that he will retire? No one really gave me any answers, so I gave opinions why he should be dropped thats all. jeez.

So when will Habana’s test career end? Probably never it seems.

• 157.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-156: When he starts playing kak and there is a real contender to fill his shoes, or when he decides to step down. Neither of which seem imminent.

• 158.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-153: Definitely not personal prejudice, my opinions are based on observations made by comparing players form. Why cant that be an objective observation without stepping on everyones toes? And if im entitled to my opinion why im I getting this response from you?

• 159.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I sort of like this cover

• 160.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-151:

yer lets get back to Oliver, not much to talk about though

• 161.nama1: Reply to this comment

@puff(puff)-126:
    I did consider what you mention here.

Was just thinking back to the 2009 season when the “elders” in the team performed so well and they then demanded some reward with their two year contracts giving them a free ride to the 2011 RWC.

JS was playing the best rugby of his career then…at TH nogal.

More or less the same scenario for HM apart from the fact that the current team cannot claim world champion status as well.

Of the pack that played on Saturday, I think that the two brothers and Alberts will find that 2015 is a bridge too far. Maybe they’ll go there as impact players (15-20 minutes)

Bekker and Schalk, I’m afraid, won’t make it at all.

In the back line Habana, JdV, WO and Morne must only be used for the interim period (next two years, if that long)

We’ll have to see how HM goes about it.

• 162.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-157: Thanks I can live with that. Will just be sad when retires when he plays kak again… Pissant probably sorted me out pretty nicely with his objective assessment of this discussion. lol Peace out.

• 163.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-160: Good, then you won’t say much?

• 164.Meerkatte: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-160:

Turned 29 a few weeks ago, could still be around for a while……

• 165.Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster: Reply to this comment

seems like
    habana
    is getting back
    to his
    roots
    with his
    hoodie
    and all
    he even does
    a little
    gangster
    hip hop
    cross
    toyi toyi
    jive
    when he
    scores
    nowadays

• 166.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-163:

actually i wanted to discuss the IRB awards with you, you must have missed that post

• 167.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Meerkatte(phil72)-164:

Oliver, I hope he has a blinder this weekend scores 4 tries and starts in the 4 Nations.

• 168.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-167:

So you guys also hold him in high regard then?

• 169.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster(Porra)-165:

Hey, I was just thinking earlier where’s Porra the Fat and Clever Speedster.

Welcome back. Missed your posts recently.

• 170.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-169:

Go sort #167 out!

• 171.Meerkatte: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-168:

He has achieved more than any other player in the squad, so do not believe he is as bad as his anti-fans are suggesting…….

• 172.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I was just thinking when reading all this mock outrage to a valid criticism of Habanero by Jeez… The thought was how all the hue and cry seems to have died down over replacing the Bismarck battleship with Strauss, who apparently has this “amazing” leadership potential and who apparently is “superior” to Bismarck in some facets of play…

Hmmm, it makes me chuckle hysterically at the rugby knowledge and intellect in this little fantasy forum of a bubble…

Bismarck is best at 2… No Doubt about it, even with very good competition for the hooker position…

In contrast…

Habanero may be best at 11… for the moment, by grace of his iconic status.

• 173.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-168:

very

• 174.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Meerkatte(phil72)-171:

Fact or opinion?

• 175.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-173:

• 176.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

HG I see you have been handing people their heads yet again
    Beeyyyoouuutttiifffuuullll

• 177.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-172: In a little show of hands on the Habana issue, it would be like you and Jeez against me and Heyneke.

• 178.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-166: You’re off-topic again. How hard is it to focus?

• 179.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-167: He has a better change of falling pregnant first than scoring four tries. :D

• 180.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Jeez(Jeez)-143: “Well at least my opinions are objective.”

No, they’re not. Not when you call him by names like this. It shows that you have a preconceived opinion about him.

@Jeez(Jeez)-105:
    When will Hasbeenana be over the hill and be done with test rugby?

@Jeez(Jeez)-132:
    He’s not older than Hasbeen.

• 181.Meerkatte: Reply to this comment

Fact,
    1,World cup win
    2, Tri-nations win
    3, British Lions win
    4, Super rugby win
    5, Currie cup win

In life you get judged on what you have achieved and not on what you promise to achieve……

In a team sport he has achieved all this, and there are are only a hand full of players in the world that has achieved this!

• 182.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-178:

nope just value your rugby opinion and it would have been interesting to get your take on it, another time perhaps

• 183.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

How much changes over two years:

“199.sharks_lover said:
    21 Apr 2010, 13:05 pm
    heavens game is not a sharks supporter, we don’t have the likes of him as our supporters. Plus he knows nothing about rugby, he only comes here because he knows people are foul-mouthed like him, little small man syndrome sufferer”

• 184.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

As a comparison between Habana and, say, one of his competitors… That should Mvovo have received the ball in the same space Habana found himself, he would not have been caught by Michelin Morgan the England 8, and surely would have scored the try on offer…

Habana still has a way to go to get back to his striking best.

• 185.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Meerkatte(phil72)-181:

Wow! Congratulations… Impressive indeed. Add England series win to that resume too…

• 186.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

wptid
    I think it is safe to say he has changed his opinion.
    you should maybe ask him why.

• 187.Unplugged: Reply to this comment

Spies will be playing his 50th test in PE. Somehow he is our most capped 8 ever?

• 188.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-176: Huzzit fernly… (Shhhht)

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-183: See this now Fernster… I think us Sharkies must be invading Keo Captains of Industry turf or something… The dredging has started…. :lol:

• 189.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-183: Relationships like that often start off on shaky ground and take time to develop. Like Shrek and Princess Fiona.

• 190.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

HG lots of stormers supporters missing in action today
    seems like you took a couple out.

• 191.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-173: I thought we over rated ourselves and that the New Zealand(including the Pacific Islands) team has far more talent than us and we must accept this and move on? So how in heavens name can you even rate a talentless Bok like WO if our team is so K A K?

• 192.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-177: I am sure Jeez does not dislike Habana… and does not begrudge him his place in the team… But however good Habanero is currently compared to his low stds of last season or even the beginning of this super rugby season – he is nowhere near as good as Habs 2006/07 vintage. Thats not to say he isnt good but rather to say he is almost the Spies of the backline. Actually his form dip and present return to a semblance of his past excellence actually is pretty parallel to that of Spies.

• 193.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-184: i doubt Habana will ever regain his “electrifying space”, and so can never truly be back to his best… imo

• 194.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-186: Still a very interesting post seeing that Hg is now at his worst behaviour……Fritzlising and gerbilising Stormers supports left,right and centre on here.

• 195.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

flufferforlife1
    what is your obsession with him?

• 196.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-190: Ja, maybe I had to have a little chat, but we dont want to ruin what has been a pretty good rugby thread so far.

• 197.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-172: I agree that some of the rugby knowledge of bloggers here is not up to standard, but unfortunately that includes you.
    Even though Bismarck is the best we have, if you cannot see the obvious qualities Strauss have, you are indeed a daft prick.

• 198.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

61.Heavens Game said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:16 pm

@sharks_lover: 55. I don’t judge – I comment on Rugby, but can’t resist having a dig at some of the petty chirps. I also can’t help taking a dig at you RT chaps – and you talk about frakking JUDGING. You judge to the extent of setting up a website just so that you could control what commentators say. You have your right to another website and I belong to a few Rugby commentary website, but dammit the justification of yours is nothing more than snivelling cowardice.

Go to Planet Rugby, and if you haven’t posted more than 100 times be prepared for a shagging from everyone. The “polite” greeting is ******* N00B. So grow a pair, unless you one of the so-called females who frequent this site.

62.sharks_lover said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:19 pm

@Heavens Game: i touched a nerve i see?? grow up little boy
    i greet the people worth greeting

to me little one ur a zero on a contract , as for me being a caowrd little W/Child come tell me to my face

63.sharks_lover said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:19 pm

coward

64.Heavens Game said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:20 pm

@sharks_lover: 57. I am entitled to any view I want. Who the fark are you to judge my view. I have observed, labelled and commented about RT. Take it and grow some or start another website. G10 might start one in competition with you called “SmitTalk” or “Sh1tTalk”.

65.sharks_lover said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:21 pm

anyhows enough attention for you kid

66.sharks_lover said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:22 pm

and who are you to judge us ?? you dont have a clue prick now sod off

67.Heavens Game said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:22 pm

@sharks_lover: 62. Did I call YOU a coward.

And now for the “come tell me to my face” lets haul out my **** in the playground trick.

Now that is cowardice.

68.Heavens Game said:
    14 Apr 2010, 16:23 pm

@sharks_lover: And here a farking Mormon smiley handshake for you ^5.
    I forget “hiyas”, you frakking frail excuse for a Shark supporter.

• 199.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Meerkatte(phil72)-181:
    He was more a passenger than a player in the winning of the 1st three cups, wasn’t he.

During the RWC in 2007, the coach prefered a 19 year old kid, fresh out of matric, ahead of him in the games that matter.

During the Lions he warmed the bench.

During the 3N he again warmed the bench.

Would it be fair to say that Chilliboy also won al that trophees?

• 200.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-184: I agree and I was sitting in Southern stand and made the same comment and said that if Mvovo or Basson got that ball it would have been try time.

• 201.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-193: Yeah… Maybe. But apparently his sprint times are pretty good for Stormers. 80% striker Habanero of 2007 is better than good enough combined with the higher work rate of Habs circa 2012. But I dont believe he is 80% yet. He used to have a phenomenal strike rate for the Boks. He, the Boks and us supporters need him to get back there or someone else should be given a go at 11 with a view to the future… As the Boks themselves say: “No more excuses”

• 202.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-191: He’s being sarcastic. He wants WO to play so SBW can run straight through every time.

• 203.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Great magazine cover.Habana regaining his best form and the fact that he is working with Dr Calder again is a very significant fact.He did it before the 2007 wc and it’s great to see that he is at least aware of his shortcomings and willing to seek help to rectify it.

• 204.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-191:

you’ve just made the under 20 WC final for the first time so it looks like you’ve got plenty of talent, as for WO he’s worn the famous green jersey 40 odd times so he must be talented

• 205.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

We’re just “returning serve”:

“186.sharks_lover said:
    21 Apr 2010, 12:47 pm

all of you small people Grant, Hater, JustRugby, shut up about RT, we left here because of the likes of you and your incessant politics and foul mouths. Heavens Game, you are a geriatric twit, when you are in Durbs come see me and say all these things to my face, i will show you who is a mormon, grow up!

187.Heavens Game said:
    21 Apr 2010, 12:48 pm

@rossoneri: 185. I have been on Keo for a while but did not comment and get involved as much. I got my kicks on another Rugby site (Not the Tabernacle, obviously).

However some parochial insanity needs to be challenged, therefore I will be around for a while until I get bored, or G10 ends up starting his own website – Sm(h)itTalk.

Sounds quite serious though – sending emails and threats is taking things a bit personally, but what do you expect from Mor(m)ons.

I dont fight, I just tell the unbiased truth and can never shoot toolbelt wearers or dykes. I quite like them myself actually:

“An old cowboy dressed to kill with a cowboy shirt, hat, jeans,
    spurs, and chaps went to a bar and ordered a drink.

As he sat sipping his whiskey, a young lady sat down next to him.
    After she ordered her drink, she turned to the cowboy and asked
    him, “Are you a real cowboy?” To which he replied, “Well, I have
    spent my whole life on the ranch, herding cows, breaking horses,
    mending fences. I guess I am.”

After a short while, he asked her what she was.
    She replied, “I am a lesbian. I spend my whole day thinking about
    women. As soon as I get up in the morning I think of women, when I
    eat, shower, watch TV, everything seems to make me think of
    women.”

A short while later she left and the cowboy ordered another drink.
    A couple sat down next to him and asked, “Are you a real cowboy?”
    To which he replied, “I always thought I was, but I just found out
    that I’m a lesbian.”

188.Heavens Game said:
    21 Apr 2010, 12:49 pm

@sharks_lover: 186. lol.”

• 206.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-197: And what are those obvious qualities, genius? As opposed to Chilliboy who I reckon may actually be a better backup for Bissy… Not to mention the fact that Chilli has performed well for the Boks in the past.

Strauss is a good player, but he has not lived up to his hype, certainly on Keo thats for sure… Now, you may call what I am saying daft, but I would just say its common sense. Not that I would expect you to have a surfeit of it to really understand, see?

• 207.Meerkatte: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-199:

If you are in a team that is achieving take credit yes, rugby a team sport after all….

Not an individual sport like in some of our provinces…. That is what will make HM great, the ability to create a happy team environment where quality players will help the team to achieve!

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-200: Yup. Was there too. Not sure if south side or not though. Awesome atmosphere

• 209.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-202:

it doesn’t bother me who plays at centre for your boys this year but to be fair you’re a little light in that position

• 210.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-204: Thats not what you said before, you said the Bok supporters overate their team and the are just a bunch of Journeyman compared to the United Island team known as the All Blacks. Am I missing something or has your opinion changed?

• 211.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-198: :D Sharkslover still loves to invite people over to his joint.

• 212.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-208: The South Side is where Willem Alberts scored the try that Habana butchered in the previous move.

• 213.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-205: Hehehe… Dredging up an HG all time classic unrelated to this thread…. My, my, it seems as if I have really pissedon a few of the Keo local’s and Captains of Industry batteries… From bloggers with multiple profiles writing reams of lines to now some archive dredging and quoting little old me…

It seems I do inspire.

Keo Box Office :lol:

• 214.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-205: You serious? They were enemies and are now ‘tighter’ than a fitted condom? H-y-s-t-e-r-i-c-a-l.
    Where is that board short wearing waiter Sharks_lover to deny these allegations….waiting.

• 215.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-212: Okay I was on the West side then…. Had a few beers in the Kick Off (Pirates) Bar before and after the game.

• 216.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-213: Comments on all threads on Keo usually become unrelated bud….surely you should know that? :D WP getting to you?

• 217.mad eye: Reply to this comment

HG
    The oily ******* obviously works for the site how else would he have the access he has.
    Don’t humour the **** head,or is it a woman ,or what passes for a woman down there.
    As for this premenstrual cnut on214 she reminds me of that Lisa Lampardi on the Roasts on comedy channel.
    A ******* big fat whale,with ***** envy who hangs out on rugby sites,hoping like hell that someone will notice her.

• 218.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-206: I must apologise for the rude manner of my post to you, but somehow you awaken those kind of emotions in me.
    So I will try to be more civil.:
    Yes, Chilliboy is also a decent hooker and I would perceive him and Strauss to be almost on even par. They both are good scrummagers and competes for the ball on the ground well. I think Strauss is a bit better with ball and hand though It is reported that HM is much impressed by Strauss’s leadership qualities, so maybe that puts him slightly ahead of Chili.
    Bismarck is a great warrior, but he does have some flaws. Penalty count, losing the ball in contact and lineout throws amongst them, but I would still select him first. Vice-captaincy I’m not so sure about.

• 219.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-209: I agree we are light but only as far as depth is concerned. I have the greatest believe in Frans Steyn and Jean de villiers, but there really are no quality replacements (with adequate experience) for them

• 220.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-214:Spot on. Interesting to note that SL,when he arrived on here,announced to the world that he was the owner of that joint in Canal Walk ,but in reality he is nothing but a glorified waitress there.

• 221.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Wahahahaha, now I’m being accused of being an “oily *******” and working for the site, what a laugh.

• 222.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

Habana is the most over rated Prickbok since drop kick freak Naas Botha. He had a couple of good seasons a hundred years ago.Good for an intercept try,but a total ***** on defence,wears more padding than a Dallas Cowboy and has slowed considerably.
    To portrait him as one of the worlds best,is a kick in the face to at least 10 better wingers.
    In conclusion Safwits,Habanas fluke year was a long time ago,the rugby world has moved on and it’s about time Habana did as well.

• 223.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-217: I can’t read posts with so many stars in it.Try again. :D

• 224.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-214: I am sure SL has no “allegations” to deny… I was pissingon his battery then like I obviously do with with you fools now…

The difference between SL and you fools is that he probably just did not take it too personally and saw it for what it was… TakingthePiss.

It what I do with you idjits who tend to take yourselves and this site far too seriously now…

But, I aint going away… unless I get banned or some such…. So how about that then… Why dont you try get me banned? :lol:

• 225.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-210:

your attitude to towards the world champions is understandable you’re finding it hard to accept NZ’s current domination of world rugby at all levels if the situation was reversed I’d be feeling the same way , the islanders you refer to were born in NZ so i’m not sure of your meaning there but it looks like you have a problem with non-white players I could be wrong, the Bokke are currently ranked 3 or 4th in the world and don’t hold any trophies so you tell me are they currently overrated?

• 226.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-221:

No worries! He suffers from multiple schizophrenia!

• 227.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-217: A big fat, premenstrual whale white c ** t? You’ve made my day with that comment gramps. When I am 75 I want to be just like you! Honestly.

Give that geriatric a carton of Viagra. (or 20 sheets of LSD infused stamps with Mini Mouse on the front)

****Hugs**** from the pre-menstrual c nut.

• 228.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-221: hehehehe.It doesn’t take a genius to get old malogie all work up.A fly sitting on his nose will push him over the edge.

• 229.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

That’s ‘portray’ for the spelling police

• 230.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-227:

• 231.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-224: You insane. Why would anyone want to have you banned? This is a little snapshot into SA society dude. Priceless.
    Sharks_Lover wanted to m o e r you Tiberius, that’s as serious as Mad Eye’s piles.

• 232.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-219:

the thing I find unusal is that for the last two years everybody in the republic was slating JDV as over the hill, no good etc etc at 12, nows he’s moved to 13 and been made Bokke captain he’s all good again, what is that actually based on?

• 233.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-224: WP got you on the run i see.You don’t need to explain it to us Hg,we understand. :D

• 234.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-231:

I think I’ll get him banned

Just for the hell of it

• 235.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-217: Yeah, man…. I reckon they reckon that they got to cut us Sharkies down a size or two… They also reckon they got to do some sort of “divide and conquer” thing to try effect an exodus the same sort that happened when okes (who I termed Mormons) left Keo to start this RT website…

But what they dont count on is that this poster generally is on his own mission anyway, and that Sharks fans here on Keo generally dont take themselves too seriously. How can they specially when there is this great Keo window into the weird and wonderful flaky and rather ridiculous psyche of some Stormer rugby supporters.

It seems that this is an attempt at a bit of a war :wink:

• 236.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wait …

Much more fun to get mad eye banned

• 237.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-234: #iwouldlaughmyfuckingheadoffsmiley#

• 238.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-232: No,not everyone,only Hg and his Sharks cronies on here, as well as that Danville crowd from Pretoria.

• 239.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-218: I awaken emotions in you….? lol

• 240.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Fark this is fun…

Like Days of our Lives…

• 241.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

ag kuk dawn
    why dont you get hg,mad eye,predawn and myself all banned
    you are just a blogger,no special treatment
    get over yourself
    stop talking and show some action

• 242.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-225: No problem with non white players just want to confirm your belief that we overate our team and that your comment regarding WO is disingeneous. I rate the united island at the moment as our biggest challange and fair enough you are eventually world champs so big kudos to your team. I bow down in humble admiration.

• 243.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-233: Has he now… Lol… Well at least another type of thrill that makes a change from Fifi the spatchcock poodle, hey Capotjie…?

• 244.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-241:

Relax!

Why you getting your g strings in a twist

• 245.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-231 :D illybitch…

• 246.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-241:

i thought you banned yourself after talking about spit roasting young girls?

• 247.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

it’s just lovely to see Hg scrambling on here trying to explain to all his Shark buddies why he behaved like a prick towards SL. :D

• 248.Dawn: Reply to this comment

There’s that :lol: again

• 249.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-236: Yeah… Ken Saro-Wiwa style banning in the best traditions of Shell…

HANG HIM… hey?

• 250.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

dawn i am very relaxed
    maak jou maak en dan sien ons hoe ver jy kom
    you are not the gatekeeper here so keep your mouth shut
    like i said stop the talk and take action

• 251.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

nah nzinchina
    hurricane asked me to stay

• 252.Dawn: Reply to this comment

WikitillIdie has done an outstanding job here.

• 253.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-239: Is puking an emotion?

• 254.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-241: It is your dear friend, the self appointed playground monitor, Presperm, who has decent bloggers removed from this site, whilst at the same time lhfao at autistic geriatrics such as Cyclops the mal oog.

Shouldn’t all be fair in love and war Romeo?

• 255.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-240: Days of our Hg?

• 256.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-249:

What you talking about

• 257.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Jerry Jerry Jerry

• 258.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

you cape cabal has a option
    put up or shut up
    so run to the moderator or stfu
    simple

• 259.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-252:

Give that man a Bells…

• 260.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Out for now… The Keo locals have scared me off… :wink:

Box Office Out… Platform gone :lol:

Might be back later to give more inspiration, insight and 500+ threads…

• 261.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

if we have not been banned hg…
    bwhahaha

• 262.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-232: Sensible rugby fans have always rated him.
    Was one of the best with putting players into gaps untill archaic game plans stifled his talent and is much faster than you think.

• 263.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-258:

Your gatgabba is gone

See how big your bek is now

• 264.RedMan: Reply to this comment

It wouldn’t be a thread about Habana, if it didn’t mention his ‘obsession’ for coming out of the defensive line and look to intercept a pass

I think Tacitus made mention of it earlier

I’m by no means defending Habs, as it annoys the bejesus out of me, but surely this is something accepted, or even coached, by defensive coaches? It happens with such regularity…

I saw Hougaard try it twice late on in the second test, which made me consider the above.

If it is encouraged, I guees it comes down to player discretion where to attempt to intercept a backline play e.g. Anywhere outside your own 10m line, where you know the opposition have still got a fair distance to travel. Or when you’re fairly certain the scramble defence could cover you. It’s a high risk, high reward play

Perhaps Habana just doesn’t always make the right call on when to attempt it?

Anyway, just something that crossed my mind after the second test

• 265.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-260: Don’t forget the KY jelly on your way out

• 266.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Maybe us Sharkies too refugee like for these Cape Zille Keo rugby fantasies :wink:

Never fear Refugee All Sharks here to stay :lol:

Over and out…. for now

• 267.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

It gets even better :lol:

“593.Heavens Game said:
    28 Mar 2010, 21:51 pm

@skopskiet: 591. I don’t get this RT thing. Especially the idiots that come on this blog “recruiting”. Could you enlighten me, seriously. Although I have had one or 2 words to say on Keo, I certainly haven’t been around as long as some have.”

• 268.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-267:

Shampies man!

• 269.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

And some more:

“615.Heavens Game said:
    28 Mar 2010, 22:39 pm

@skopskiet: 610. Poor show that, having a bit of a sulk over a blog and then going to the extent of setting up a “rival” blog, and then the recruiting. WTF?

Keo is a blog – only a blog, but it is entertaining and there are some knowledgable rugby people on this site.

Rangerman is quite right, don’t take things too personally, but have a swipe. Diversity of opinions makes one think more and the passionate “arguments” (sometimes) are entertaining.

If things are all “buddy, buddy” and “holier-than-thou” then it must get boring. But Biscuit reckons there are some diverse contributors on RT.

Thanks for the explanation, though.”

• 270.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

As Rangerman said,’this is a revolutionary site’.You go to bed and you just don’t know what a blogger might dig up on you while you in lala land. :D

• 271.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I wonder if I’m a diverse contributor.

• 272.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-91:
    no man,
    i mean right now under the current dispensation there is clearly a great deal of unhappiness and dislike for the bulls.
    as is so openly stated by most of the bloggers on here today.

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-92:
    it would seem this is the case more than likely.

• 273.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@toulon says(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-272:

Dislike!!! …now that is an understatement LOL

• 274.mad eye: Reply to this comment

The only thing diverse about you is your sexual orientation,and you are more of a taker than a contributor.
    Sorry sometimes the truth is brutal.,but you did ask

• 275.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Oh, of course, the piece de resistance:

“443.Heavens Game said:
    31 Mar 2010, 20:14 pm

@Transformation: 433. You might turn into a Mormon if you spend too much time on RT. Its much like a cult where everyone is outwardly friendly but deep in the organisational structure there is a plot to brainwash everyone into thinking the same thoughts, with no disagreements. They also want to marry eachothers wives, because 1 is not enough.

They seem to take advantage of those vulnerable, softies who can’t defend themselves.

They are easily identified by the friendly overtures of “hiyas” and this deep, non-confrontational hate of the one who calls himself “God”.

But each to their own. There are better forums on the web such as Planetrugby. Go there and be greeted for the first time with “**** off. N00B”, as a standard answer. So Keo, by comparison, is a bit placid.

Anyway each to their own.”

• 276.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-96:
    thats a ridiculous statement and you know it.

players who do not deserve to be in the springbok squad (perhaps):

jantjes
    daniel
    kankowski
    jj
    vd merwe
    werner
    pienaar

not all bulls and more can go on this list

• 277.toulon says: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-273:
    exacly

• 278.mad eye: Reply to this comment

Hey Lisa Lampardi
    you fat ugly whale,everytime I watch the Roasts,I see you there
    Large and unloved,dying to be interesting,clever,witty,urbane,anything except the large lump of unloved cellutite dough that you are.
    Sheeet even Owlsley fabled California sunshine couldn’t make you interesting,you sad second hand rose

• 279.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-278:

Who are you talking to

• 280.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@RedMan(RedMan)-264:
    No ‘obsession’ here, it just an easier way to score tries now when he no longer can take his man on the outside
    No ‘rush defence’ here either, if you watch replays, you’ll notice Habana actually crouched low, trying to obsecure himself from the attacking line ;)
    If you bother to watch Tobbie Flood’s try, you’ll notice Habana’s great defence, coming across at a wrong angle, far too fast to make a telling tackle and no intention to bind Flood either, just a harmless brush off,,,

• 281.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-278: I think it might be tickets for you today malkoppie.

• 282.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-275: HG was much more mannered back then. Could have even tolerated him back then, in contrast with the “galbraak” we see these days.

• 283.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-278:

Who are you talking to.

• 284.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Dawn keeps on scratching where it does not itch and provoking,watch her play the victim card.

• 285.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-278: I just want to give you a hug and tell you it’s going to be all right gramps. I’m also feeling the need to contact some sort of Meals on Wheels for oldies service group, as I don’t think you are eating as you should be.
    All acid and no protein makes Cyclops a Mal eye.

• 286.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-278: Ooh. You watch the roasts. That explains your love of foul language and sexual innuendos. Do you get all your material from them?

• 287.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-242:

no need to bow down but you can if you want , your young guys get a shot at the world title on Friday night win that and you’re back winning trophies

• 288.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-262:

good player and seems like a pretty humble guy good luck to him

• 289.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

No wonder HG thinks he’s a god on this forum – he has more cheerleaders than a football team in the American south lol. Don’t pull up those panties too tight now guys! LOL

• 290.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

278 @ Mad Eye

Its actually Lisa Lamponelli :wink:

• 291.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-289: Ag shutup midget bullshitter…

Picture this… gunslingers meeting in a howling wind desert… or

A clandestine confrontation under a dimly lit bridge…. or even…

A rage filled feud in a lonely car park….

But no…

Instead its a….

Gaylord meet in the local Virgin Active club….

Whatafarkenlarf….

You softcock legendary faaiter! :lol:

• 292.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

291 @ Heavens Gaylord

Hello holborsel! :)

All I hear is blah blah blah. Your attempts at being entertaining suck – then again you are a corcksucker – assume position bi@tch! Hahahahaha!

• 293.charo: Reply to this comment

seems to me hg has wound up more bloggers than anyone previously on keo.

ok, maybe gwantie at the height of his emo period comes close.

• 294.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-291:
    “A clandestine confrontation under a dimly lit bridge…. or even…
    A rage filled feud in a lonely car park….”

Are you talking about your own sexual conquests/

• 295.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-293:

Where the hell is Grant, I only visit occasionally and know he has been gone for a while but missed the whole reason.

• 296.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-284:

What provoking.

I asked him who he was talking to.

Any problem there?

• 297.charo: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-295:

he’s left keo.

what i recall was gunther giving justwugby gears for alleging that the broederbond were still influential in sa rugby.

eventually justwugby blew a fuse and announced his departure.

gwantie followed shortly afterwards (talking seconds now) also in a bit of a huff.

am sure they will be both be back soon enough.

• 298.charo: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-296:

think madeye was talking to dogbreath.

doubt if it was you.

• 299.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-297:

I think he was so upset with John Smit being the captain at RWC 2011 that he claimed he was going to support Namibia instead of the Springboks.

• 300.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

watching idols cape audition and what a bunch of fruits on there

• 301.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-284:

Get over to the Wynand thread

Your buddy is there

Here you dont stand a chance all on your ownsome.

• 302.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-294: Ja… Too many conquests…

Too Much Buggery…

Stormer Women on Keo all over me… Just by rep alone…

Got to refuse them one by one… slowly.

Leaving Ensuing squealing croc death rolls (Fern TM) in my wake…

And no… I am not available for you either, okay?

• 303.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-297:

Ah Thanks.

• 304.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-301:
    I am going to ignore you from after this post,please do the same.

• 305.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-304:

Aaaaawww.

I’m so sad.

You promised to do that x weeks ago already.

• 306.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Case Pending: Abusers will be investigated.

The Equality Courts were created by the Promotion of Equality and Prevention of Unfair Discrimination Act 4 of 2000 (“the Act”), which was promulgated as a direct result of section 9 of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa 108 of 1996. Equality Courts across the country have been operational since late 2003.

The purpose of Equality Courts is to adjudicate matters specifically relating to infringements of the right to equality, unfair discrimination and hate speech, with a view toward eradicating the ever present post apartheid spectre which essentially has divided the country along racial, gender and monetary related lines.

• 307.charo: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-299:

ja, he was stressing big time then.

but gunther taking the p1ss out of justwugby was the last straw (i think)

• 308.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-285: I suppose thats better than no acid and all protein up a Pedigreed browneye, hey…

• 309.Thucydides: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt(PissAnt)-295:

> Where the hell is Grant,

I recall reading in one of Skopskiet’s posts that Grant was hospitalized after a freak accident involving a shrinking speedo that cut off the blood supply to his most vital organ. Apparently they had to amputate the dingetjie. Admittedly, I sometimes struggle to understand Skop’s posts … chances are I was guilty of over-interpretation.

• 310.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-308: bwahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa

• 311.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Thucydides(Thucydides)-309: :lol: fing funny boet

• 312.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-307:

nawty gunther.

• 313.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-312: hiyas Gunts

• 314.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-308:
    Hey dumbass, have you finished licking your wounds (for the umpteenth time this year)?
    Have now now come back for more medicine?

• 315.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

I really dont see why all the fuss over habana.
    Honestly i think he is average at the moment.
    I hate seeing him play good in a few games then all the hype of Habana is back…. blah blah.
    I think he South Africa blew there chances with Habana. So many years ago he was in his prime, fast, skillful, eager but never got the ball.
    He would have scored 3 times as much if he played for NZ.
    I still rate the guy but really has he answered all his critics….. i dont think so.

• 316.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-315:

Habana does not hit…. he slaps!!

• 317.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Just got my copy. The poster of Tim Whitehead is actually Paul Jordaan. Use it, don’t use it.

• 318.Greenies: Reply to this comment

Habana

come on…. really!!!!

The guy is **** , loves homself too much, head is as big as his arse. his brain composition must be of similar substanance. Last I saw him play he put himself before the team in the England international which , because of him going for individual glory, lead to and English try.

…poor running lines.

… runs like a headless chicken.

….needs JP Pieterson to teach him about rugby. See has fantastic vision and quick thinking in the Cheaters Game. I havn’t seen such play for a very long time….. Amaising.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.