Scintillating Sharks blow away Bulls

RYAN VREDE reports on an excellent all-round performance from the Sharks that saw them get the bonus point in beating the Bulls 32-10 to keep their Super Rugby campaign alive.

If the Sharks can replicate the characteristics that earned them this most critical of victories – energy, purpose, physicality, accuracy of execution and killer instinct – they will be formidable opponents going forward. Their inconsistency has undermined their cause in recent matches, but tonight they were largely flawless in their approach and execution when they most needed to be.

The Bulls, laden with Springboks, are no soft touch, even away from home. But they were comprehensively outmuscled at the collisions and seldom allowed to get any momentum into their attacks. The Sharks would score four tries, but this win was built on their industry, accuracy and brutality on defence. With their key strike runners nullified, the Bulls’ potency was significantly diluted. Furthermore, the Sharks played above themselves at lineout time and their scrum fronted to further stifle the Bulls.

The Sharks starved them of possession and pinned them in their territory for the first 30 minutes of the contest, scoring two converted tries and two penalties to establish a 20-3 lead at the break, then struck the telling blow of the match three minutes into the second half. The Sharks’ first five pointer came after erosive phase play, Marcell Coetzee setting up Bismarck du Plessis for a try with a deft offload. Their second came after they punched up left then snapped right, JP Pietersen rounding off in the corner.

The Bulls were stunned and their response reflected this, loose, unstructured attacks marking the second quarter. Lwazi Mvovo scrambled well to deny Akona Ndungane a try in the 34th minute and the Bulls couldn’t convert subsequent pressure into the points they needed to stir belief going into the change rooms.

The Sharks then fractured the Bulls’ psyche further when Keegan Daniel alluded the cover defence after another wave of pressure had depleted the numbers in their defensive line.

But the Bulls’ resolve is well known and they rallied in search of what would have been one of the great comebacks. Zane Kirchner finished close to the corner with Morne Steyn converting. And while they enjoyed plenty of time on the ball in the period that followed, their play became increasingly desperate in the face of the Sharks’ immense tackle fight and rabid breakdown contest, the latter yielding numerous turnovers.

Having negotiated the best the Bulls could offer the Sharks set about capturing the five-point win they so needed to improve their chances of making the play-offs. The composure and intelligence they showed in achieving that goal was inspiring and their wild celebrations upon Louis Ludik touching down said everything about how much they had invested in achieving this crucial result.

Follow Ryan on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

711 Comments

• 1.RL: Reply to this comment

Can you believe it. A Pom two thirds of the way into the final of Wimbledon.

This happens only once in 80 years.

Amazing

• 2.RL: Reply to this comment

And on the subject of rare feats did you know that the Stormers only score four tries in a super match once every 10 years … yes according to the experts on Reunion. Fact.

• 3.son of kumara: Reply to this comment

Yeah and no brit has won since fred perry which was pre professional era. Also no french man has won either. Think Roger the rabbit looks pretty unstoppable though so may be a disappointed uk come Sunday.

• 4.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-2:

And the rarest feat of them all:

The Lions have ended either last or second last in the Super rugby competition for 10 years in a row (in a week’s time it will be eleven years in a row). Possibly the worst sustained performance by any team in the history of “main line” professional sport.

• 5.Puma: Reply to this comment

GO SHARKS.

• 6.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Where are the Sharks praise singers?
    This should be a walk in Kings Park should it not? Only 4 injuries for the Sharks, the Stormers have played with gajillions and still win games that count: i.e. Bulls at Loftus. Not so Sharks fans?
    You’re at home, the wunderkind Steyn back, Bok front row, Bok loosies, Bok backs all over – easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Go Sharks :)

• 7.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-4:
    After Luyt there was a coloured guy name Van Rooyan who took over the union and ran it to the ground financially, he then moved to head SARU, so it looks accordingly
    Try to Imagin Messrs Titus, Averil and Wakefield running WP Rugby instead of Rob Wagner, what would you get?
    ;(

• 8.RL: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-4: they didn’t mention that on Reunion :razz:

• 9.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Lol, Tsonga caught without a box

• 10.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-8:

also true :)

• 11.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-10:

:-) Hello…. All comfortable with your glass of SB in one hand and remote control in the other!

• 12.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-7: Dear Hondo

You’re despicable and a waste of life. If you hate black people why do live in Africa?

Sincerely,

Bagel

• 13.carol: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-5:
    I thought you were watching the tennis Puma! :-)

• 14.carol: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-1:

Murray is Scottish and possibly the dullest man in sport!

Are the Irish ‘Pom’s too?

• 15.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ai Keo scribes.

“Love updates”

• 16.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Backing the Bulls here. Would fancy them in the knockouts over the Sharks and they’ve had a far more consistent season. Feels like the Sharks only came to the party the last handful of games.

• 17.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-11:

I don’t drink on Friday’s :)

You better hope Andy does not choke – are you watching?

• 18.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Would luv the Sharks to win it with a bonus point and the Bulls to secure a BP or 2 as well.

• 19.RL: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-14: oh hell I didn’t know that he is a Jock. That changes everything!

Go Froggy – take that Jock out. :angry:

• 20.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1(Spiesisworthless1)-16: They’ve had a tough programme this year kicking off with the Bulls and Stormers away and then on the road early. Also having to rebuild the tight 5 with the locks gone and no Beast and JS in the beginning, so not too shabby position after that.

• 21.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-14:

Tim Henman was even duller.
    What is it with the Brits?

• 22.RL: Reply to this comment

Go Bullies.

• 23.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Murray on fire now.

• 24.RL: Reply to this comment

Go Peyper.

• 25.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Why is everyone watching tennis

• 26.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-17:
    Your resolve is fantastic…..Fridays are made for SB.

Re Tim Henman, in the boring stakes I will agree it is a close run thing between Henman and Murray, however Murray has the worst voice in the history of broadcast interviews.

• 27.RL: Reply to this comment

Go my boy Coetzee – smash them. :cool:

• 28.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-23:
    On fire, well I will not waste water putting him out!

• 29.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-23: Come on Rob!

• 30.carol: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-19:
    Shame he does not play in a kilt and tam o shanter. Dawn would watch him then!

• 31.RL: Reply to this comment

Damn du Toit was crushed by the Pottie.

• 32.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nooooo Carol not Murray!!!!

• 33.RL: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-30: if he played in a kilt a bet that the tv numbers will sky rocket (half of Cape Town tuned in for sure). A real Scot does not wear anything underneath his kilt.

• 34.RL: Reply to this comment

What an offlaod from Coetzee – he created that try.

What a player.

• 35.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Awesome try. Sharks really impressive. Great work from Coetzee.

• 36.Transformation: Reply to this comment

bissy flattens kirchner :shock:

• 37.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I see we got a fern wannabe here

• 38.Transformation: Reply to this comment

that’s what you get from fransie… :-)

• 39.IAAS: Reply to this comment

After last weekend’s friendly, the Bulls now have a game on their hands.

• 40.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Sharks a really playing well. Pietersen try.

• 41.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-36:

but everybody flattens Kirchner :D

• 42.Nils: Reply to this comment

Go Freddie, go Sharks!

• 43.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Spies and Jaque Potgieter have to be the 2 kakkest loose forwards in Superugby full stop. Potgieter does f okk ol, he just ‘looks’ busy but spends half his time throwing his hair back, losing the ball and making contact with his head…….

Spies, well, words they are few :)

Go Sharks. Deny the Bulls a point.

• 44.chch: Reply to this comment

Shamelessly successful effort for the Bulls to get a July ski trip to the South Island

• 45.RL: Reply to this comment

This is not a match – is the real Ludeke showing his true colours.

Heieken left him without his defense coach and without his forward coach and without a clue.

• 46.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Blocking from the Sharks there.

• 47.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Come on Spies. Inspire your boys and lead from the front :P

• 48.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks!

• 49.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

If I knew we were gonna play like this I would rather have stayed at home. Disgraceful.

• 50.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

I meant at work.

• 51.RL: Reply to this comment

Deon Greyling is kak
    Both Potgieters are kak
    Aikona is the slowest kakkest wing in superrugby!

• 52.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Juandre Kruger, GHD Potgieter, Spies……………………hondk@k lol. How do these okes make the SB squad. GO SHARKS!!!!! :)

• 53.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Kankowski’s having a good game.

• 54.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

No try

• 55.IAAS: Reply to this comment

freddie the TMO spotted it.

• 56.RL: Reply to this comment

And Kankowski is as kak as Spies!

Infact the word Spies is synonymous with kak.

• 57.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-52: :) Macguyver Greyling pulls the same “ek gaan jou dik bliksem ek se’ kak out each derby (with the same sad results for him each time…)

• 58.Transformation: Reply to this comment

morne is NOWHERE in general play! just waiting to skop.

• 59.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Good debut by Pieter-Stef du Toit. well done young man.

• 60.willievz: Reply to this comment

Sharks very good on the counter.

Dewald Potgieter having an outstanding game in a losing pack.

• 61.viewer: Reply to this comment

Mvovo, textbook try saving tackle!
    Spies is MIA. Bismarck is calling the shots here, thank you very much

• 62.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Spies…..rolls like a toddler, loses the ball. Woeful.

Where is that Taccy fellow? He needs to explain to me what Spies was doing there, and why he was coached to do that.

• 63.IAAS: Reply to this comment

JP Pietersen stood there watching a rugby ball on the ground for an eternity.. WTF?? Sometimes he falls asleep on the field.

• 64.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Good half of rugby that.

• 65.willievz: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-43: The Bulls have one of the poorest loose trios in the competition.

I’ll probably get crucified for saying that.

• 66.RL: Reply to this comment

I luv that Vodacom advert.

• 67.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

first scrum of the game was a chassisbender
    looked like the bulls pack were wearing rollerskates
    first long range penalty,fransie nails it.
    double BOOM!

• 68.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-63: He was telling the ref to play the knock-on.

• 69.frm: Reply to this comment

Spies just actually touched the ball for the first time in 12mins, and that was to pick it up after a knock-on. Somebody please, tell me what this guy does on a pitch………..!?
    Last game he touched it 4 times in the second half and there was a period of 22 mins when he didn’t touch the ball…………he just runs around,
    How can this be…………??

• 70.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

Strooi. Morne is doing his level best, distribution is good. Others ore messing it up.

• 71.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

I cannot believe how people are going on about how kak the Bulls players and no mention of how good the Sharks are at shutting them down and allowing them the go forward they had last week. There is always a Sharks player attacking the defensive ruck with rights to play the ball which makes it difficult to get quick ball.

• 72.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

The Sharks are looking awesome. But then why wait until now to play as well as you can? Why not throughout the season? They always do this.

• 73.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-71: meant “not” allowing them…..

• 74.RL: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-62: I would like to hear from him why that King reject Potgieter was selected for the Boks ahead of the hairy Strauss.

• 75.IAAS: Reply to this comment

The Bulls defensive coach is busy spitting puffadders in the changeroom.

• 76.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

@frm(frm)-69:

Do you realise that rugby is more than just running around with the ball for 80 minutes?

• 77.viewer: Reply to this comment

@51 akhona’s lost his acceleration. But outside of the speed issue, him & his bro have been amongst the most dependable, diligent wings of the past few years

• 78.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Sharkies looking sharp!!! Bulls loosies are nowhere, led from the front by Captain Invisible himself lol …loved Bissy running right over Kirchner

• 79.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Those geniuses who have been critical of Marcell Coetzee – where are you now? Do you have any more pointers for him?

• 80.frm: Reply to this comment

If we, The Mighty Stormers, can whip The Pink Brigade twice in a season, then The Whitebait should win in the Goldfish Bowl…………………

• 81.David: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-60:
    I’ve reckoned for a while that Dewald should concentrate at 6. He has the intelligence and skill to provide an element that’s been missing from our loosies.

• 82.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-75:

He can spit all he wants. It’s clear all these babies just went with for a long weekend in Durban.

• 83.willievz: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-74: Absolutely ridiculous. Josh a far better player and more versatile (7 & 8)

• 84.RL: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-71: guppies are only good if they pickup a bonus point win. 4 points just not good enough.

• 85.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-56: Kankowski is on fire. What are you talking about?

• 86.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-65: How can you be crucified for speaking the truth :) The only folk who will disagree with you, in no particular order:

1. Heyneke Meyer
    2. Frans Ludeke
    3. That Tacitus fellow.
    4. Spies
    5. J Potgieter

I am a huge Dewald Potgieter fan though, so I won’t be saying anything negative about him. He has such a good rugby brain and reads the game far too well to play for the Bulls.

• 87.willievz: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-79: Notice the number on his jersey tonight.

@David(David)-81: I tend to agree with you, even though I also think he is best nr8 they have at the moment. Very intelligent player.

• 88.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Jacques P is hondk*k!!

• 89.Puma: Reply to this comment

Kanko is having a brilliant game. Superb in the lineouts.

Go Sharks.

• 90.frm: Reply to this comment

@Ho3n3r – running around for 80mins and ACTUALLY ACHIEVING SOMETHING is my point! What’s Spies’ point?

• 91.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-71: Because at this stage it’s more fun talking about how kak certain Bulls players are.
    (Sharks are playing extremely well dude, we all see that)

• 92.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Can’t believe I picked to Pienk Cows on S.bru!!! Where is their pienk away strip?

My synopsis of the 1st half:

For the Sharks; Bissie, marcel, Jpp, Fred and Kanko have all played well.

Bulls; not many positives, lineout and scrum under pressure, Spies has been invisible, how did JJ make the Boks squad, he has had a kak season, Potgieter (7) also nowhere and has no impact – how did he win a Bok cap?

Bulls look sh!te !!

• 93.RL: Reply to this comment

@viewer(viewer)-77: look Aikona is 5 years older that what his I’d book says. Long story but it is true so the lack of pace is understandable.

@willievz(willievz)-83: sad but true.

• 94.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Ho3n3r(Ho3n3r)-76: Did you notice anything constructive Spies did in the half? I honestly didn’t but I’m all ears if I missed something.

• 95.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Whitehaed is slow – Spies tracked him down…

• 96.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

Spies making Whitehead look like a snail. One good thing to see as a Bulls supporter.

• 97.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Spies did something!

• 98.RL: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-85: sorry I must have mistaken him for Daniel.

• 99.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-65:
    The Bulls in essence aren’t a bad team, but they have won so many of their games last two years assisted by fraudulent referees, they just got used to those referees winning it for them. It’s the easy way ;)
    Ditto the Stormers

• 100.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Good build. Well executed try.

• 101.RL: Reply to this comment

Ok Daniel now why did you go and do that after what I just said.

I hate that fellow Murphy.

• 102.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Sharks are unstoppable tonight.

• 103.viewer: Reply to this comment

That Jacques Potgieter is a walking self-inflicted injury

Weak tackle Morne. Try Keegan!

• 104.willievz: Reply to this comment

Dr Jannie jou doring!!

• 105.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn missed two tackles in the build-up to the try.

• 106.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1(Spiesisworthless1)-94:

Nope. But as you would probably have gathered, that wasn’t my point.

• 107.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Nice cover defence there by Steyn and priness Spies lol

• 108.David: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-87:
    Yes, but a bit too small for the current game, unless they play a really powerful hard running 6 and 7 to compensate. As we’ve said, it’s the balance of the combos that are important.

• 109.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Where’s Skopsuster? I know you’re here. How do you like the sharkievarkies now?

• 110.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Did u guys see that super Zef IBO boxing champ – a friend of Hougie, both equally kommin !

• 111.frm: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek – what did Spies do? must have blinked – hope it’s put on YouTube for The Record……………

• 112.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

JJ showing why Sadie isn’t required.

• 113.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Potgieter has NO ball skills, he is as thick as mud !

• 114.Ho3n3r: Reply to this comment

Lol. ‘Useless’ Engelbrecht making a fool of that dude earlier that said he’s pathetic. Not even gonna go back to see who spoke the drivel.

• 115.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@frm(frm)-111: He ran down Whitehead, who would otherwise have scored a try. Showed great pace.

• 116.viewer: Reply to this comment

The doped up nik naks goes in

• 117.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Good try Bulls. Game on.

• 118.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-110: Ja. Hougaard strikes me as being a bit better than that.

Well done Bulls. But I don’t think it will change anything.

Now that it isn’t a Test Morne can kick again :roll:

• 119.frm: Reply to this comment

115.@kaksioek – WOW…………………………………………..!!!! The ShowPony DID something!!

• 120.willievz: Reply to this comment

I wonder if Michalak and F.Steyn communicate in French?

• 121.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Frans needs to think about his kicking a bit more.

• 122.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Wow – Frans Steyn is costing the Sharks – what a liability !!! He’s has a ho-ri-baaaal night !!

• 123.Transformation: Reply to this comment

again, that’s what u get from fransie….hot & cold!

• 124.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Now he can think about kicking the ball between the polls :mrgreen:

• 125.frm: Reply to this comment

We, The Mighty Stormers, have nothing to worry about with these 2 teams,

• 126.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

The Bulls props give away more penalties in 1 game than Brussouw gives away in 8

• 127.RL: Reply to this comment

Werner Kruger you are also kak. You and your fat buddy Greyling each conceded 21 penalties before todays match. Yes only fetchers condeded more penalties than you swinehond kak fatties so how the fuc did you become Boks?

• 128.Hondo: Reply to this comment

How many more dropped passes that guy Mvovo will survive?

• 129.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Frans you overrated pieca poo. I said he adds no value and tonight it shows. Hopeless.

• 130.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@frm(frm)-125: Keep telling yourself that! The Sharks have the ability to accumulate points in multiples larger than 3.

• 131.David: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-130:
    Don’t you mean 4, or do you mistake rugby for soccer? :lol:

• 132.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Skinstad “you can see the ball drifting forward”

It was fully 2 metres forward Bob.

• 133.frm: Reply to this comment

I wonder what HM is thinking now – his BlouBok team is looking quite useless (and announcing it after The Mighty Stormers buried his beloved in his own back yard!

• 134.viewer: Reply to this comment

Clever mark call freddie.

• 135.Hondo: Reply to this comment

That was a cynical forward pass, ala Jean de Villiers
    Of course Basson was ahead of the passer, he always is,

• 136.Pietie: Reply to this comment

How many Boks in that Bulls team again…..

• 137.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Sharks need to focus and get the Bp try

• 138.Transformation: Reply to this comment

do the bulls have a plan b or like heyneke they don’t believe in being dynamic?

• 139.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-123: he’s been ‘hot’ at test level for the last six tests

• 140.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-131: penalty = 3 points
    This is what the Stormers are capable of
    try = 5 points + 2 points for the conversion
    This is what the Sharks are capable of
    5>3

• 141.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

I wonder is Bissie is only a 1 half player as he has not done much in the 2nd half..

• 142.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Jaques Potgieter is such a palooka
    Dewald is class.

• 143.Transformation: Reply to this comment

dewalt working alone in that loose trio!

• 144.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-141: Happy now?

• 145.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Bulls keep passing it forward, is that by design or as instructed?

• 146.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Where’s that huge guy, Beast mark 2 Adonga or something who was somewhere in the mix at the beginning of the season for the Bulls.

• 147.David: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-140:
    OK, just goes to show how dirty our opponents are in giving away all those penalties to stop us scoring tries. :lol:

• 148.viewer: Reply to this comment

CJ. O’Stander enters

• 149.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-139: what would you know about ‘hot’ players? :roll:

here comes the sicknote deysel.

• 150.renoog: Reply to this comment

Bulls just took off their 2nd best loose forward for their best loose forward, who’s leaving anyway…

• 151.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Folk who will never be invited to a MENSA gathering:

Greyling and Jacque P……..

• 152.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

CJ Stander on !

• 153.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

The Niknaks man knocked the ball on and Peyper just ignored it!

• 154.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Deysel on – we mins to go

• 155.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the bulls can camp on the sharks 22 the whole night without scoring, they did it against the stormers…

• 156.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Will He who walks on water Meyer be selecting players on form for the rugby championship?

• 157.David: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-152:
    Tra la! :lol:

• 158.greybeard: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-151: And you’re a F***ing genius arent you….

• 159.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-156: well he picks mostly sharks players so he’s spot-on judging by this match

• 160.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Sies Spies!

• 161.lazarus: Reply to this comment

Wow!! The bulls are brilliant,top honours to the team maybe you guys need steve w.the referee

• 162.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Oh dear Spies.
    Tacitus? What was the reasoning behind Spies being caught out at the back of the scrum like that? The coaching logic behind it?

• 163.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Boskak on, bonus point try off.

• 164.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Come on Sharks! Try time!

• 165.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-151: those two are dom as stones :-)

• 166.David: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-159:
    Considering the Sharks were 8th before this match, it doesn’t say much for Bok rugby as a whole.

• 167.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@greybeard(greybeard)-158: Well I reckon I’m a little brighter than Jacque P for starters. In fact, a lot brighter.
    You CAN NOT tell me Ludeke has ordered him not to pass the ball in any circumstances? Ever?

• 168.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-162: If he had resisted McLeod’s tackle he may have injured himself, thereby potentially shortening his career.

Bonus point try!

• 169.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ek is bloubullebokbevok

• 170.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Much is said about the Stormers not scoring 4 tries in a match.

But the Bulls have leaked 4 tries in a match how many times?

Tac, I know you’re out there somewhere.

• 171.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Brilliant game by the Sharks. I think they found that can of whoopass the Bulls mislaid.

• 172.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-166: Add to that the numerous undeserving Bulls players…….. sigh.

• 173.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Three SA teams in the playoffs as it stands! Great job Sharks!

• 174.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Greybeard why are you so rude

• 175.renoog: Reply to this comment

Expect the Bulls to thrash a poor Lions side next week and for the hype to start again.

• 176.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Good job Sharks.

The Bulls were never in it.

• 177.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-168: Makes sense. I’m sure Tacitus will confirm shortly.

• 178.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

What a great win for the Sharks.

• 179.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-174: Probably a Bulls fan…… :)

• 180.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-162: when mallett pointed this aspect of spies’ play he was called all sort of names

• 181.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

• 182.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Nice Sharkies. Baie dankie. Much appreciated. Let me just say this again. Frans Steyn is a glory seeking, greedy mofo who regards himself waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too highly! :)

• 183.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-166: the Sharks struggle with depth but their full complement include most of the best players SA has to offer, Steyn, Bismarck and Alberts were particularly destructive in the recent series. What other players do you feel have been overlooked that are crying out for selection?

• 184.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Wow – 22 points behind…. Fuggin Meyer better catch a wake up with his Bull Bok selections, Potgieter! Steyn and Spies are kak !!!

• 185.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Opgevok! Brilliant boys!

• 186.Nils: Reply to this comment

Well, congrats, Sharks, just one try too much for the ideal result of the day but nevertheless great to see Bulls staying where they are and thus setting a photo-finish next weekend.

• 187.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Well done sharks.
    Great results for Stormers today.
    It is all beginning to fall into place……

• 188.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Woopass!

• 189.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-170: and remember that Mcfarland oke is both the Bulls & Bok defence coach :cry:

• 190.Use to like Spies now think he's the kakkest player in SA bar Earl the Pearl: Reply to this comment

WOW that was kak par excellence!!!!

Well done Sharks you deserved that win, did not see that coming.

• 191.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

The Sharks and Bulls are level on points with the Australian conference leaders.

• 192.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

I enjoyed that. Sharks were great today and full value for their bonus point win. A few bullboks continue along their paths of mediocrity. I pray Goosen dumps MSteyn out of the Boks and Vermuelen/Burger replace Spies come the RC or some stage this year. Lambie in for Niknaks naturally, and JPotgieter has dissapointed since returning from injury.

• 193.lazarus: Reply to this comment

I told them don’t waste your energy on the cheetahs I was told “we(bulls)will mope up the tank you just watc”h
    What can I say sharks eat anything pink(rare) or blue(well done)
    Kanko-wow
    Marcell-wow(kolisi)???

• 194.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-180: It happens to Spies so often, that I’m STILL appalled no-one ever mentioned it on tv before Mallet did that fateful day :)

But I warn you: there will be 101 coaching reasons as to why this happens. It’s all part of Meyer’s masterplan.

• 195.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Shaaaaaarrrrkkksss!!!!

• 196.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-171: @THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-188: poor tac, he’s never going to live that down :)

• 197.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

At least Spies can like to speak English.

• 198.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-196: We won’t let him :mrgreen:

• 199.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-166: Cmon David the Sharks had a measurably more difficult programme than the Stormers. The Stormers had 4 out of their first 5 games at home, enough time to build confidence etc. The Sharks on the other were having to play catch up rugby from the beginning hence the 8 position on the log b4 this game. These teams are not hugely different from each other in talent etc. so the little things can make a big difference in how your season develops. I’m happy to see 3 SA sides in contention for the pla

• 200.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Bulls are flat track bullies…

• 201.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-199: and HM has not got it wrong with his selections. He has tremendous options going forward when some players come back from injuries.

• 202.frm: Reply to this comment

The Bokke future does not look good if these palookas are still included:

Kirchner
    Kruger
    Greyling
    Spies
    Olivier
    Potgeiter

get my drift……..?

• 203.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Matfield is not a good commentator, nor is Bobbie – who hires these numb nuts?

• 204.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Heyneke Meyer said before the Bok announcement that Spies will have to up his game.

And also stated that he was impressed with Kankowski. I think tonight proved that Spies’s days in a Bok jersey are numbered.

Because Vermeulen isn’t back yet. But will be soon.

• 205.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

When the going gets tough the Sharks get going!! Well done boys and especially Kanko!!1

• 206.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

Bulls look so ordinary when they can’t physically dominate. Far too predictable.

• 207.ossewa: Reply to this comment

Wow the Sharks were good tonight…congrats to them….

End of the cup dream for Bulls I would say as they are facing the wrath of the eye gouging Crusaders at home….

Good luck Stormers….

Look forward to the internationals!

• 208.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Sharks ruined my earning, damn it
    But it was good to see them this evening, come to think of that, it was the Bulls’ 4th loss in 5 matches?!

• 209.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Wow.

What can I say?

Let’s see.

Are the Sharks the best team in SA? I think so.

What a game. 4 tries to 1. Wow.

• 210.frm: Reply to this comment

203.@brains_trust — but still not as bad as the ex-WhiteBait Brosnian. Who is the bright nut that selects him to commentate on a WhiteBait game………….??
    the most-biased of them all,

• 211.OCO: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-204:
    Vermuelen isn’t a donkey. He’s the cart behind the donkey. Another over rated Wp player who actually does zip other than trip when he loses his boots.
    Kanko was brilliant tonight as he always is behind a good pack.
    vermuelen is probably 6th best #8 in SA.

• 212.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks.

• 213.charo: Reply to this comment

got back into sa just in time to see this.

the boys played better than i had expected.

bulls were blown off the park.

stormers supporters must be loving today’s results.

• 214.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209: the log suggests differently but yeah “fairweather fan” gloat.

• 215.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@OCO(OCO)-211:

Not according to HM.

Watch this space.

• 216.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@ wooden spoon – no pal, the Stormers are the best SA team – go look at the log

• 217.OCO: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209:
    By far the best side in SA – SA (and SARFU) allowing.

• 218.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

209 @ wooden spoon

Yes after losing to the Lions and beating the mediocre Bulls I guess the Sharks are the best SA team. They are – year in and year out – the best SA team. Laugh-out-farking-loud!

• 219.David: Reply to this comment

@OCO(OCO)-211:
    And the other 5 are?

• 220.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209:

I wouldn’t hand out accolades that they’re the best side in SA right now. But they are an improving outfit.

• 221.OCO: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-215:
    HM also rates Spies and M. Steyn.
    QED

• 222.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-214: why on Earth would you call me a “”fairweather fan”?

Uhmmm, the Sharks beat the Stormers 3 games ago….

Now sit the **** back down you contentious little git.

• 223.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@ OCO – Vermeulen is the best #8 in SA, u know f-all about Rugby. Now we hv to hear how the Sharks are the 2nd coming of ****** because they won a game… Same old, same old… Look at the log u plonkers !!!

• 224.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Oh noooooooooo am gutted !!! ……..I thought game was tomorrow…..have been working my arlie off so I could relax and watch tomorrow. Am really angry and freaked out.

Off to read thread.

• 225.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-216: @Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-218: @IAAS(I am a stormer)-220:

My oh my you chaps have forgotten the whupping your team received at Kings Park just before the international recess?…. :lol:

• 226.OCO: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-219:
    Ok let’s start with my granny (both) deceased for more than 30 years. Then we can add any other player in SA. OK, so I was actaully being nice to Verfoolin saying 6th. Another joke Wp player like so many others. All hype and no substinance.
    If you want, just check Rugby Stats. But hey, guess they’re lying and anti-WP as well being an Australian outfit and all.

• 227.Nik Nak: Reply to this comment

@ Pee Wee. Don’t forget how they blew the Stormers away as well. Pretty much like tonight actually.

• 228.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Stormers. Thumped.

Bulls. Annihilated.

Natural world order restored.

= happy Sharks fan.

• 229.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Sharks inconsistencies are really bothering me!! Why cant they play every game like this??

• 230.Nik Nak: Reply to this comment

218. Pee Wee. Don’t forget how they blew the Stormers away as well. Pretty much like tonight actually.

• 231.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Lions are better than the Sharks – they beat the Sharks a few weeks ago

• 232.OCO: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-223:
    If I called you an idiot would you actually understand?
    Or are you making a joke?
    Brains trust is about right for your analysis coming from the WP.

• 233.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Now chaps be nice…

• 234.lazarus: Reply to this comment

Kanko is getting back to his best and I’m proud of him
    I’ve stood beside him for many years, listening to people talk about spies
    Now I here duane being given accolades b’cos the other team is ahead
    I witnessed the demise of dewalt on pvr(flip I even have recordings of his disasters on the field incl.last years hurricanes match)
    Then there is also siya,who himself doesn’t know his best position due to the hype
    All I’m saying is make your money in japan and return to your true colours(green+gold)
    From your superfan

Haters will say your a currie cup+super rugby specialist only, test rugby is not for you but you deserve to be up there
    Big up to the SHARKS team!!

• 235.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Go Cheetahs! Stormers are ripe for a plucking tomorrow. I reckon if the Cheetahs beat the Stormers (excellent chance) then the Stormers may just crumble and lose to the Rebels next weekend too. Who knows, they might miss out on the play offs altogether?

• 236.OCO: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-231:
    Sharks beat WP last time out and, with better reffing, it would have been twice this SR season.

• 237.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Stormers have been the best SA team this year. No disputing that.

Sharks let themselves down against the Lions. If you look at that log and consider the Sharks could have been at least 4 points better off, one realizes just how stupid that loss was.

Whatever your feelings on the Sharks are – in this game, any of the other Super rugby sides would have struggled in Durban. If only the Sharks could just be consistent.

Ey – now the Cheetahs will be chomping at the bit to ruin the Sharks party.

• 238.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-231: ah, thank you. By your own argument you accept the Stormers at the top of the log can also not be the best team.

• 239.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Bye bye …

• 240.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Where is ” i love Bakkies”?

• 241.OCO: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-235:
    Me too. About time the ‘try-less’ Stromers were taught a lesson. But, as usual, depends on who is reffing the game not the teams and their play.

• 242.David: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-225:
    Whupping? What was the score again?

• 243.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Kanko was good… But I thought Marcel was massive again!! Showed why he is a Bok…

• 244.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Nik Nak(Nik Nak)-227:

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-228:

Every now and again a weak team beats a much stronger team.
    Like the Rebels who beat the Crusaders… Argies beat France…… Sharks beat Stormers……..

That’s sport….. the battles within the war- no team can win every little battle- but at the end of the day the best one will win the war…… That’s why the Stormers have the SA conference in the bag. Just like last year.

• 245.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Anyway, I have no issue with the Bulls. Well tried, it was a hard physical game. There is a proper and healthy respect between our two great teams. Even evidence by Bismark helping Kruger out with some tape for his boots.

The Stormers are different. And their arrogant part time kiwi fake fans deserve everything they get.

• 246.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-235: Sorry brother – that is just not going to happen. Stormers will win their last two games, and credit them the position they have earned. They deserve their position on the log.

Sharks deserve theirs too. If they had played like they did tonight throughout the season, the picture would have looked very different. But unfortunately, losing to the Lions is inexcusable.

• 247.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks.

Just brilliant tonight. Never thought we would get the bonus point but they proved me wrong. Well done to all the players. We played as a team tonight and it makes a huge difference.

Kanko was awesome. Well done to him on mom too. We needed him the whole season when we were struggling in the lineouts. What a pity he only gets to start at the end of this tourney.

• 248.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-235:

Calm down, mate. You’re getting way too excited.

• 249.OCO: Reply to this comment

If anyone has watched ‘Dodgeball’ they will recognise the similarity between Skinstad and ‘Pepper’. Along a similar vein, the ‘Average Joes’ team is strangely reminiscent of the Stormers squad.

• 250.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Yeah 25-20 is blown away. Purple patch in the last 20min of the first half and then a turnover try at the beginning of the second half. That was it. The Stormers actually had opportunities to win it. I concede the Sharks deserved to win but they went to sleep in the second half. Hardly “blown” away. The best SA team then goes and loses to the worse SA team. I love the logic lol. Jokers

• 251.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks. That was a hiding we gave the Bulls. Jeez don’t remember us beating them by that much.

Just brilliant tonight. Never thought we would get the bonus point but they proved me wrong. Well done to all the players. We played as a team tonight and it makes a huge difference.

Kanko was awesome. Well done to him on mom too. We needed him the whole season when we were struggling in the lineouts. What a pity he only gets to start at the end of this tourney.

• 252.yank: Reply to this comment

Haven’t read all the other comments but all I can say is that Kankowski and Coetzee made Spies and Potgieter look like Vodacom Cup players. Thinking about it, maybe that’s all they are. But also so impressive the way the Sharks ” baby” locks made the Bulls Springbok duo look so ordinary. The only Bulls who looked OK were Hougaard, Engelbrect and to an extent Kirchner. Their forwards just disappeared (like their captain….). To think that the Sharks have 6 loosies who all better than every one of the Bulls lot is quite awesome.

• 253.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-45:

> This is not a match – is the real Ludeke showing his true colours.

Nou praat jy

He’s turning us into the Lions team he used to coach, remember they eventually gave him an office job (probably couldn’t afford to buy out his contract) just to stop him from doing further damage.

• 254.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-245:

Bissie was busy trying to tie his boots together until he realised the TV cameras were on him.

• 255.David: Reply to this comment

@lazarus(lazarus)-234:
    Do you and he have a room together? :lol:

• 256.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Stormers fans are like the Milwall fans of English football. Yuk.

• 257.OCO: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-247:
    Yo Puma.
    How goes it mate?
    Sharks shored up the midfield with FS and they’re playing great rugga. Undoubtedly now the bst SA sde by a country mile.
    Also Alberts wasn’t around which made a massive improvement. Kanko withDaniels is a better combo. Now if Lambie was at #15 it would have been a fifty pointer.

• 258.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-254: Lol. Don’t worry IAAS, you are a rose amongst thorns. There are very small handful of you, a microscopic minority, mind.

• 259.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Add Alberts, Lambie and Sykes into the mix and voila, a team even Transie aka Megatron the multi nic will **** in his Sharks boxers over.

• 260.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Wooden Spoon and COCO lol – have you seen where you guys are on the log – fighting for a play off place? The best team in SA by a country lost to the worse team by a country mile. Hilarious.

• 261.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-259: dont forget Jordaan, that kid woulda scored tonight, no ways spies would have caught him

• 262.Puma: Reply to this comment

@OCO(OCO)-257: Howzit Oco,

Fransie was great, knew he would be. How brilliant was Kanko? Thought that was the best game I have seen him play. He was awesome. So was Bissie and Marcel actually the whole team were great tonight.

I thought we may win, but never gave us a chance of getting the bonus point. Then thought the Bulls might be pumped up and snatch a win here tonight knowing they could get a home quarter. Jeepers but never in my life did I think we would win by that margin, not ever. Just shows what the team can do and that was without some of our best players too. Heck I feel good for the players. Well done to them. However, if we want to make the play offs we have to do it over next week with a bonus point too. Very tough from here and if we make it the travel will be hell. Just hope no injuries from here on.

• 263.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Congrats my sharks , what a brilliant performance, as for the BUlls ?? People should give credit where its due, they played well and tried everything, Sharks just out thought and out played them on the day

• 264.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-261: but whitehead is the Sharks and Springbok savoir (according to Shark fans on KEO??)

Whitehead is slower than Odwa ….

• 265.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

PSDT? Jannie, BIssy , Beast , hell it dont matter who you name they played well, but many dont give the front rows credit?? a match is won and lost up front, and our front row was huge

• 266.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-261: That was awesome. So great to see the players play like that. That was without our best players as well.

How brilliant was Kanko? Thought that was the best I have seen him play. He was outstanding. My mom before they even announced it.

• 267.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-264: might be one or 2, but you must also admit he played damn fine rugby,

• 268.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-265: For sure, just like Victor said, any 2nd row would have done well with a front row like that. They were outstanding. The reason they our Boks front row. No question about it.

• 269.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Great game by the Sharks. They thoroughly deserved that result. Kanko, Daniel, Coetzee & Bissie were very good.

Gonna be an interesting final week.

• 270.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-266: yeah bro , Kanko was huge, i been saying it for so long, uninjured and if he gets a fair chance like Spies got? he would be the best 8thman in SA for sure

• 271.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-229: Good question! I would also like to know. It must be a mental thing IMO.

• 272.Puma: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-259: :lol:

• 273.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

I find it funny how the Sharks supporters are saying Frans was great tonight. He played like a **** lol. Messiah? LOL

• 274.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

again Freddy tastes success against the BUlls, he sure has a fine record against them lol

• 275.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I see OCO is in a good mood tnite

• 276.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-273: FO man ur mad in ur head, yes he over powered a few kicks, his defence and passing etc was huge

you one of Grant 10′s *** grapes?? it sure seems like it hating on a player online like a 2 year old,

• 277.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Pee Wee still has a moerse hard on for Frankie Steyn I see.

Great to have Steyn back at the tank. Man can the guy get over the gain line. OPens up so much space for those around. Anyone who can’t see is deliberately doing so.

• 278.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-270:

@Puma(Puma)-272:

Well done to your team. They were outstanding- the best game Kanko ever played imo. Michalak and the front row were also outstanding with the others not far behind.

I have no idea where they are going to fit Alberts in … probably on the bench.

• 279.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

anyhow – well done Sharks, if you read my comments during the game – I was pulling for them to get the 4th BP try. It is just their sanctimonious supporters that grate me !!

The Stormers are the #1 SA Side – if any Shark supporter disputes this FACT then they need to learn how to count..

• 280.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

to the BUlls supporters bad luck on the days fella’s fact is ur still in the semi’s spots so keep fighting

And yes My Sharks if they get a bonus point victory next week>>? will prolly play the Brumbies in Aussie, rather them then the saders there

• 281.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-270: He should have been given more chances for the Boks. Only has had a handful if that of chances. Just damn pleased Meyer saw what a good player he can be, because when Meyer did select him I was surprised. Not surprised that he could see he was a good player but that Kanko had not even played much this year. So that tells you what he thinks of him. Now can he give him a start?

Now if we do make the play offs will Kanko tour with us? Or does he head off to Japan?

Anyhow we still have to beat the Cheetahs next week with a bonus point too. Then still worried our Shark Boks might pick up injuries if we make the play offs. Just hope no injuries.

Crikey I am a pessimist! hahahahaha. (Outside of this blog I am very positive) Blame that on our Sharks. Only feel like this with our Sharks as they lose to teams we should beat and beat teams I think we may lose too……….hahahaha.

• 282.papashanga: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-200:
    Yes

• 283.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-278: Thanks Rob, If PSDT cant play next week?? you might find Alberts at 4

• 284.papashanga: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-256:
    Please. I once went to Millwall. Not that bad.

• 285.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

SAAAAAAAAARKS!!!!!!!!

• 286.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Yoh did you see how pumped Bismark was? These guys want to prove something alright. I just wish we had another easy game against the Stormers. He could do a lot of ‘proving’ against them.

• 287.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-281: :lol: bro , yeah im much the same, JOrdaan , Lambie , alberts and Sykes will al be back next week

• 288.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-279: go to bed you sourpuss. Sharks ate your team 3 rounds ago. You can’t claim jack.

• 289.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Now Stormers must do their thing and win tomorrow then they can top and there might still be a Sharks Stormers final in Cape town :lol:

• 290.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-280: Though if Bulls land up in 5th spot not a bad thing. Because if Stormers head the log we will have to travel straight back to SA if we beat the Reds to play them in Newlands. If we beat them there head straight back to NZ to play the final.

Then if Bulls beat the Saders and Chiefs in NZ and we beat Brumbies and Stormers it will be a Bulls/Sharks final……………….bwaaahaaaa. Never even thought of that. Longggggggggggggggggggggggggg shot I know, Just looking at all the scenarios.

• 291.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@papashanga(papashanga)-284: playing West Ham seems to brings the best out of them.

• 292.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-286: hiyas WS , yeah he was showing the emotion out on the field

• 293.SDT: Reply to this comment

Just back from Kings Park and feeling both elated and apprehensive.Obviously elated after witnessing the Sharks absolutely outplay the Bulls in virtually every facet. Apprehensive in the knowledge that in just over a months time I will wearing my Bok cap and supporting the selfsame players who were so poor and ineffective tonight ,namely Spies,Hougaard,Steyn,and Kirchner,Heineke Meyer’s so-called “spine”, who he said he needed in his opening game against England.Well they were so poor that Ludick hardly came into the game at the back of the Sharks defense.Hougaard was the best of them ,but his kicking game is abysmal and will cost the Boks dearly against good opposition.The only word for Spies is “pathetic”.Even as a captain when the Bulls were shellshocked at 20-3 ,he was nowhere.The man has a heart the size of a pea. And Steyn could not engineer any more than 1 try in the second when half the Bulls had great multi phase Bull with overlaps and wide open spaces.Although perhaps the problem there were all the other current HM Bull favouritesoutside him ,ably lesd in the mediocrity stakes by his favuorite son, Meisiekind. HM better wake up or we are going to get thumped by the AB’s.

• 294.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-289: bro I will be roooooooooting big time for the Cheetahs tomorrow. The arrogant Stormers fans on here have ensured that I never cheer for their team again.

• 295.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-288:

The sharks were great today (not during the whole season) Don’t throw it away now.

• 296.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-289: No if they top the log we will meet them in the semi, that is if we beat the Brumbies.

Heck such a long way to go still. So much travel for the players. They gonna be out on their feet come the end of it if we go that far. Then straight after starts the RC. Jeepers far too much rugby I think for the players.

• 297.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

286 @ Wooden Spoon

You can wish all you like hahahahahaha

• 298.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-290: :lol: bro imma stay here with my feet firly on the ground, we need to beat the Cheetahs first come next Saturday

• 299.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-296: On Reunion the Kiwi’s said BUlls to win

• 300.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-299: well they can open up a can of 4 tries to 1.

• 301.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-294:

Dom’t rooooooooooooooot too hard tomorrow- you will have to save some energy to root even harder next weak for the Rebels as the Stormers will have to lose both games in order not to win the SA conference.

• 302.Puma: Reply to this comment

@SDT(SDT)-293: Good post and definitely something Meyer should be looking at. Though think he will still stick with those players. Pity as there are so much better.

Kanko totally outplayed Spies.

• 303.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-300: :lol:

• 304.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-299: Bwaaaahaaaaa. Never watched it this week or last. So hope they choke on that……………….hahahahaha.

• 305.heboric: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-294: Wow if all Sharks supporters are like you maybe i should call all Sharks supporters arrogant. The only person I see being arrogant is you.

• 306.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Some might bite Tacitus ,but trustr me the bloke was big enough to admit before the match that he felt the Sharks were superior and would win!!!!

SO Khudo’s to him

• 307.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-303: Also Fransie was good tonight. Very pleased he is back for Sharks. Just a pity he can’t play in the play offs. If we make it we will be needing Jordaan.

• 308.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Meyer isn’t a huge Spies fan. Hopefully he will drop him now and give Kankowski a chance in the championship. He wants to win Tests more than he likes Spies.

• 309.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@heboric(heboric)-305: wait 24 hours for a Stormers thread and then comment. ‘Returning serve’ as our dear friend Poophead would say. And a lot of returning serve is needed to wipe the slate clean.

• 310.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-306: Tac did too.

• 311.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-294: You do not want the Cheetahs to win because then the Chiefs can afford to throw the last game against the Hurricanes and if the Sharks don’t get 5 against the Cheetahs the Canes end up 6th. We want the Chiefs to have to play for a win.

• 312.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-6: haha, swallow your tongue?

• 313.Puma: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-308: Hope so. Kanko had his best game ever. Well for me he did.

• 314.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@heboric(heboric)-305: not his fault he was born with a wooden spoon in his mouth and had to steal in order to survive…

• 315.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-307: yeah i said so earlier, Fransie needs to sought out his kicking out of hand a bit, maybe not to always look for so much power

• 316.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-306: Tacitus is a quality poster on this site. Very level headed and knowledgeable, even if he can be a bit parochial at times. But, he never goes overboard, like our Stormer friends have a habit of doing.

• 317.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-250: Nah – 25 – 20 isn’t blown away. 30 – 10 in a final….now that is blown away….:-)

Relax – dont pop a vein.

• 318.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Sharks were good tonight but still think that the midfield was not sharp. Fransie is not quick off the mark and carrying a bit too much weight and Whitehead still not fit coming back from injury. I would have considered Bosman in place of Whitfield to start given that Meyer has been improving for Sharks.

• 319.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-313: What a shame he is going to Japan.

• 320.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Interesting end to the tournament coming up

• 321.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Stormers will not lose against the Cheetahs and we will roll the Rebels.

We don’t blow hot and cold like CERTAIN other teams … we stick with luke warm all season long -> but come Semi’s we’ll turn up the heat up to a simmer and we’ll come to a boil in the FINAL !!!

• 322.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-315: Given the relative lineout performances, he should have been kicking the ball out – not up the middle of the field. He could have kicked it as hard as he liked if he got his angles right.

• 323.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

Apparently Sykes is going to be out for a while, hopefully Pieter S du Toit’s injury is not to serious.

• 324.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

there’s one little piece of sharkshit that should go drown himself down the drain…he knows who he is… the same garbage piece of sharkshit trash that was rooting for Plumtree to get fired only the other day….

Bulls are a f’ck’d up team they got absolutely nothing going under this delusion they are living under with this hopeless nonentity of a captain leading them to nowhere and the half back axis in disarray with a painful fullback and a pathetic midfield and a front row who are only bulk and no power.

I don’t know how they going to fix this dilemma ruining springbok rugby but the Boks coach who is bulls bevok better wake up smartly and realize who the best players in SA are.

• 325.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-311: Reds are right behind us. They only have to play the Tahs next week. Think they will beat them easy.

Not sure if Canes can beat the Chiefs though. Doubt very much if Cheetahs will beat the Stormers.

Then I am sitting well down on bru, so I have no clue really……………..hahaha. Only had Sharks to win by 3. They won by 22 never ever did I think we would win by that margin. NOT ever. My feeling if we never gave away that run away try to Stormers and if the Ref picked up on the foward pass. We would have had a big win against them too. It is just against the Lions that I can bash my head against the wall and not come up with the answers why we fell off so badly there. Lions played well though, but still, we just looked somewhere else that night. Also against the Tahs how we fell away in the end just beats me too. Anyhow all done and dusted.

• 326.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-321: Stormers have lost two home semis before. I wouldn’t be so confident.

• 327.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-325: bad boy :lol:

• 328.Puma: Reply to this comment

@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-323: Hope so. The youngster was playing well until that injury.

• 329.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

The calibre and class of poster has suddenly deteriorated.

What’s that smell?

• 330.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-329: your top lip …

• 331.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-327: :)

• 332.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-324: Well, look who’s here. Welcome, the humble pie is delicious.

• 333.Robzim: Reply to this comment

I am

• 334.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-325: Hey Puma , Canes are at 53 and with a 5 point win against the Chiefs would overtake us because of games won. The Chiefs could quite easily field a second 15 if they are guaranteed top spot. At the moment Chiefs are on 63 and Stormers on 58.

• 335.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

the great messiah F. Steyn disappeared up all the overblown hype about him.. watch them start booing him again.. give it another six months and he may just want to go back to France again.

• 336.Puma: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-319: It is a shame really. Well I can’t blame him, he has hardly had any game time at all this year. Now we can see once again why we do lose players. I do hope he comes back to Sharks. Most players say they going for 6 months and just about none come back. Only Grant does go back to Stormers, then he does get game time with Stormers.

Watching Kanko tonight we see just how much we needed him this year. We have struggled with our lineouts. He was imense there and everywhere else too, got stuck in everywhere.

• 337.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-325: Puma in 1999 the Sharks beat the Bulls 29-0 at the Tank, in a super rugby game.

• 338.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-330: nah, that would be the 5ft garden gnome with the potty mouth.

• 339.Puma: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-335: He never did, go watch again. Carried the ball up many, many times and also off loading in the tackle. Go watch he was very good tonight make no mistake. Also remember he had to get with the Sharks game plan sharp this week. He has only had this week to work the coaches and players. He was very good.

• 340.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-307: francois wasn’t that good tonight, please keep your obsession in check. his tactical kicking was off, he had on break after being put on by jannie. otherwise he was nowhere against wynand to boot.

easy with the man-crush :-)

• 341.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-329: its all the garbage trash excrement oozing out your sharkshit arsehole.. no wonder you the first to smell it.

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-332: which humble pie.. where.. what pie is it you wish for me to eat..sharkshit don’t feature on my menu.

• 342.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-333:

I am quite happy that Kanko did so well today as i prefer number 8′s to be fast, akillful and athletic players instead of “bashers” like Alberts and even Vermeulen.
    Lets hope he can continue like this.

• 343.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Your top lip!

• 344.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Bulls have had a great season considering what they have lost this last year, Bakkies,Victor,Guthro, Danie,FDP to name a few, all senior players so they are having to rebuild and the youngsters have been outstanding in my opinion.

• 345.Puma: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-337: Yes that was like 13 years back. I am talking here in the last 5 years or so. Recently we have not beaten them by that much. So I never expected that win margin. Did you? Bet many never expected it.

We were very good in the 90′s.

• 346.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-340:

I saw your team smashed the Eagles tonight.
    What is the latest on Luke? When will he play again?

• 347.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

so where all those great illustrious fairweather sharkshit elaborates baying for Plumtrees head right now… why aren’t they all standing in a row getting their heads blown off for treason and treachery?

• 348.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-344: Agree.

After losing so many players they have done very, very well.

We also have to think tonight we were without 5 of our players that have played most of the season for us, so this win was big for us.

• 349.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-342: When Alberts is back they’re going to have a selection poser. Probably stick Alberts at 7, Kanko at 8 and Daniel at 6, with a very unfortunate Coetzee dropping to the bench.

• 350.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-341: I just thought you might like to revise your oft-repeated lowly opinion of the Sharks. But to each his own. I’m sure you’re :mrgreen: with envy though, now that you’ve seen what tries look like.

• 351.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-329: the drop began with you! instead of celebrating your team’s victory you couldn’t resist digs @ the stormers & their fans.

u’re the type of sharks fan HG has been describing for the past week, nowhere when the team is in the doldrums but lekker groot bek when they win. FAIRWEATHER much?

• 352.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-342: With you on that Rob. I also like a fast 8 but skilfull and must get stuck in though if he has too. Kanko never stood back anytime tonight. Was outstanding in the lineouts as well.

• 353.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-349:

Yes,it will probably be something like that unless they move Alberts to number 4.

• 354.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-347: Plumtree must go. 6th place is not good enough. Fact.

• 355.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-349: Alberts on the bench, I say.

• 356.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-351: ***, at least I have a team. You were nowhere before the Kings were given a freebie by the government. Talk about ‘fairweather’!

• 357.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-347: It’s clearer than ever that Plumtree needs to go now that we’ve seen what these players are capable of. Kankowski has hardly got on the park this season and only did thanks to injuries. Look what we’ve been missing.

• 358.Puma: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-349: You can’t drop Marcel. Just far too good to be on the bench. I know some might not agree, but for now I would have Keegan on the bench. He is our captain I know, he is explosive off the bench. Alberts only plays for 60min normally.

Though Keegan has been outstanding this year. So not so sure, but we can’t leave out Alberts or Marcel. Now we definitley can’t leave our Kanko he was awesome in the lineouts. Something that has not been working for Sharks this year.

• 359.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Spies is no captain – never was one never will be one.. I don’t know who in Tsawne Stad got the hair brain idea to make that nonentity man the Bulls captain.. if it was Meyer then he don’t know squat about what comprises leadership credentials.. he was even forced into accepting JdV as his captain by default – he wanted FdP or Matfield as his go to guys…

Bulls recruiting policy is outright kak and now they bearing the result of their ingenuity….their best player on the park tonight was Dewalt Potgieter… that other Potgieter is a nobody crash baller worse than Schalk Burger… and Meyer rates these idiots as Springboks..

I hope to hell he catches an almighty wake up before they run on in the Rugby Championship in green and gold coming up soon.

• 360.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-349: Nope Katman, Sykes wont be ready for next weeks match , chances are with PSDT injured ? ALberts will play 4

• 361.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-346: luke is strangely still injured, it’s been a while.

• 362.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

How pathetic is Brendon Nel of SS?? his article up no problem , then he has a pic os Skeate up?? Skeate aint even in the country :lol:

• 363.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-360: Perfect solution.

• 364.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-356: bwahahahaha it still does not change that your are the worst sharks fan on here! putrid attitude.

you resorting to using my name on this blog betrays your class. clearly i hit a nerve :razz:

truth hurts spooner.

• 365.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-354: @kaksioek(kaksioek)-357: Kanko got injured early in the season and they had to make space for Keegan as captain and Marcell because of the way he was playing.

If you look at the Sharks results we could quite easily have ended higher with the bounce of the ball or the ref favouring us :lol: . Just look at the BP’ s we’ve had and you will realise we lost a lot of games closely and the only real blight on the season was the Lions result.

• 366.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-363: lol exactly

Now how good a Lock pair can PSDT be with Etsebeth??? ffs they 2 19 year olds

• 367.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-360: That will happen if those are injured. I thought Katman was talking more for next year though.

• 368.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Kankowski is only NOW beginning to play rugby at a level which is vaguely reminiscent of top flight rugby.. he has been POOR for the past 6 years.. he has recently bulked up and done some strength work to enable for him to compete in the rough tough arena … its obvious he’s been working on getting his bulk and strength up because he used to be a waif of a number 8 that would get flung around like a rag doll.. .. and now he’s off to Japan…

but for the past 6 years Kankowski’s contributions in international rugby have been on a par or worse than Spies… starting with his mammoth bravado feat of getting crunched between two big six second rowers from ITALY of all towering behemoths to have laid him low.

• 369.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Anyways outtahere going to finish a good Clive Cussler novel.

• 370.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-366: Yes makes you wonder. So young and so bloody good both of them. Just hope that injury he picked up is not serious and only a sprain.

• 371.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-366: I would retain Kruger and Etsebeth for now. We need experience and Kruger has that. Perhaps get PSDT into the squad for EOYT.

• 372.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-364: yaaaawn trrrrrransie. You are like a broken record. Stuck in place. No need to be so contentious in life. It will give you stomach ulcers. Live a little.

• 373.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-366: So what happens to Kanko if he goes to Japan, can he still play for the Boks if selected? Will his club be okay with that?

• 374.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

ok Good night all

• 375.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-373: yes it depends if he gets a call from HM, after tonight?? no doubt lol

• 376.nama1: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-357:
    So, before tonight, if you had a choice between Coetzee, Daniel, Alberts, Deysel and Kanko, who would’ve been YOUR loose trio?

Oh yes, WELL DONE SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

HG going to eat up many SSARRRRRKKKKKKK supporter and spit them out again this week to come.

It’ll be very much funny.

• 377.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-369: Cheers bud, enjoy it. Those long evening are a pleasure this time of year too.

• 378.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-374: Cheers, enjoy the win.

• 379.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-375: I think he will. He totally showed up Spies. Meyer will have seen that and know we all saw it too.

• 380.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-374: Cheers bro.

• 381.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-378: thanks mate u2 ciao

• 382.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-380: gn bro

• 383.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Coetsee plays FAR better at his ball carry role from No.7 and dare I say it he should actually be Sharks No.8

Kankowski is a Japanese geisha girl from next year so it should be

Coetsee
    Du Toit
    Daniel

in that order….
    Yup Alberts to share 7 with Du Toit.. one starting and the other off bench.

Deysel to share 4 with Marais and Bressler the other 2nd rower.

Forget Kankowski he’s tickets..

and if you were real Sharkshit supporters Plumtree would remain because he’s beaten the 2 top SA conference leaders already in one season.

• 384.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-376: I would probably have picked Daniel, Coetzee and Alberts – but that’s only because Plum hasn’t given us a look at Kanko. The coach gets to attend practices – we don’t.

• 385.Puma: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-368: He hardly had been given any chance. He had been given as many chances as Spies he would have been at this level years back. He was always great for the Sharks. He missed out mostly this year due to injury and just never got back in. That normally happens if one gets injured they sometimes lose their place and that is a real pity. We needed him this year, Sharks lineout was one of our biggest problems this year.

• 386.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-373: Hopefully he’s put a clause in his contract.

• 387.Puma: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-384: Well Meyer saw something in Kanko in the Bok practice because he sure as heck never saw it from the Sharks. Plum just never selected Kanko. He had been injured but once he was ready, just never got back in. Thank goodness Meyer saw something in him otherwise we might not have had Kanko start tonight.

• 388.cab: Reply to this comment

Good win but both packs are too lightweight for test rugby – the sharks backrow will grt owned by some hard-hitting kiwis. The best team in sa by quite some distance is the stormers but they need their players back to win it – otherwise they lose. Vermeluen bekker burger etsebeth elstadt all back fromninjury and they take any team kiwis included – Coetzee should be picking deon fourie nit the newbies at flank – fourie is just what is needed – he should be 1st choice hooker but if luebenberg there play him.at 6. Stormers pack would beat boks – the only 2 that make a massive difference otherwise are Bismarck and alberts.

• 389.Puma: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-386: Hope so.

Do hope he comes back to the Sharks at the end of the year. He said he was, but some going to Japan just never come back. Look at J. Fourie? He is making huge amounts and just said he was not going back to Stormers when he was supposed too.

• 390.Puma: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-383: Kanko is the best we have in the lineout though. He was superb there tonight.

• 391.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-387: I wonder if he’s sufficiently impressed to pick him when he’s playing in Japan. Mind you, it could work out. If he has a clause that says he can miss club games to play Tests and plays in the RC he will only miss the CC, then play EOYT and then back to SA with extra cash in his pocket.

• 392.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-372: take your own advice, celebrate your team’s win and stop obsessing over the stormers :-)

within three posts on this thread you were already spewing bile, maybe it’s becausr you were here the whole time denigrating your team hehehehe

fairweatherf orever?! :-)

• 393.cab: Reply to this comment

Stormers all fit would beat current bok pack in a trial match I bet – except for maybe beast Bismarck and alberts but even then they’d still beat sharks pack if they had their full squad

• 394.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-385: Kankowski was utter garbage for Boks numerous times staring back in 2008 as the reserve bench option in PdV’s team for almost entire 4 years..

Both Spies and Kankowski are garbage compared to Vermeulen and Alberts and Josh Strauss who should have all been ahead of both of them in the pecking order and Boks would NOT have had the abysmal record of losses they did since 2008 (barring one good year in 2009 when Brussow stole the show.)

Other than that Spies, Smith, Burger and Kankowski were the Bok loose trio since 2008.. see how ell they have done with that other moron Smit running and ruining the pack…. only now you realize what Bismark brings that Smit never could ever.. yet some of you still would have had Smit as captain and Kankowski as your No.8…

Go figure..no wonder Boks couldn’t buy a win under those palookas for the past 4 years (barring a purple patch in 2009 when ELV laws favored Brussows terrier type tactics).

Vermeulen should have been Bok 8 LONG before Spies or Kanko and Alberts should have started at 7 not played off bench behind Burger or Spies.

Kankowski is not international class loose forward .. same as Spies isn’t either.

• 395.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

I’m really starting to suspect that cab and skopsuster are one and the same.

• 396.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay I am out of here.

Cheers everyone. Catch up tomorrow.

Good luck to Stormers tomorrow. I know I should be neutral for the game tomorrow, but I too like Victor said tonight, would like to see a saffa team top of the log and holding a final here and not NZ.

Okay now off to bed.

• 397.cab: Reply to this comment

Kitshoff fourie Harris etsebeth bekker kolisi elstadt vermeulen

malherbe liebenberg dekok burger

kiss your *** goodbye – don’t care who u are, provided they keep it tight stormers will win

• 398.Puma: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-394: He never got the same chances as Spies. Not ever. He should have started many more games and we could have seen what he could do. Can’t give a player a chance only coming off the bench or starting once or twice. How many times has Spies started? So many I can’t count. AND he is still there. If Kanko had that amount of chances he would be far, far better.

Okay I am off to bed ou maat. Cheers catch up tomorrow. Good luck to your Stormers tomorrow. They should win.

• 399.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-394: Things are never that black-and-white – except for the colour of the winning jersey tonight :mrgreen:

• 400.nama1: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-384:
    But you KNOW Kanko. He has been playing for how many years now and yet he is not in your 1st choice loose trio.

Don’t blame Plum.

Kanko is like Spies. They’ll have one or two brilliant games in a season and their fans will go gaga when it happens. The fact remains, they both are still mediocre compared to the internetional talent out there.

What did you think of Fransie today.

Horrible, wasn’t he?

PS: Don’t mention his long range penalty. :lol:

• 401.cab: Reply to this comment

Nope kaksoeik but stormers are the best team and yet all the players are being selected from bulls and sharks who’ve both lost like 5 or 6 times each – the stormers lost 2 – both away one to crusaders in nz and one to sharks with all their injuries – noone going to live with a fully fit stormers pack that the truth and it’s about time that was realised – afterall who is no 1?

• 402.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-388: Stormers front row will get annihilated by either the Kiwi front row of Crusaders or Chiefs .. Lions front row had us for breakfast last weekend…

and Burger is tickets forget him he’s done.

Elstadt is the key ingredient in Stormers pack.. not Etsebeth… but we still need a couple props to stand up.. and I would start with Fourie at 2 like Bismark.. except we lose bulk up front that way.

Stormers pack should go

Vermeulen
    Elstadt
    Kolisi
    Bekker
    Etsebeth
    Malherbe
    Fourie
    Kitshoff

Carstens, Liebenberg, Steenkamp, Armand.. and we in business … but only JUST

• 403.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-400: If I were picking the loose trio for the first game of the season it would have been Daniel, Alberts, Kankowski. It was only because Kankowski got no game time (Plum’s mistake) that I wouldn’t have picked him if I were picking the loose trio for THIS game only (though Alberts’ injury forced the issue).

F Steyn was OK for his first game, though his kicking out of hand needs work. As I said earlier, he should have been kicking the ball over the sidelines rather than straight down the park because the Sharks’ lineout dominated (thanks to Kanko).

• 404.RefuGSpot: Reply to this comment

We all know that the Bulls players are all k@k, every last one of them. This is only news to HM. It’s quite remarkable if you think we did not drop a single game against the Poms, in spite of all the Bulls in the team.

Did anyone watch how quickly Ellis was clearing the ball from the base. It was brilliant and something our 9s need to replicate. This three steps and then lob the ball toss that FDP brought into our game must stop.

Spies :) Such a little girl. Whose c ock have you been sucking to make the boks?

• 405.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-402: Malherbe is shite. Being fat doesn’t make you a prop.

• 406.cab: Reply to this comment

Ja your frontrow is kak – but I rate kitshoff and Harris as perfect foils for that team – the setpiece is pretty much dood in any case but it’s something they do need to work on – kitshoff is young needs about 5 years but got plenty strength going to be a monster – Harris v mobile and gets through enormous tackle count balance well with elstadt and vermeulen coming through with the momentum – you got 7 or 8 in that pack that will drill allcomers – I said it from theceord ho when they beat the canes – normally stormers all about hype and puck the likes of koster – but no longer this is a moerse tough stormers pack and if they play with that attitude and their top dogs all repaired for playoffs – I reckon they win it at a canter.

2 problems tho – I think injuries have fkd them and 2. Coetzee will pick the wrong players and it’s even more crucial fiery crackers like fourie are picked

• 407.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

400 @ nama1

No bru you’re wrong. According to his pom pom girls he was massive tonight…………excuse the pun lol

• 408.cab: Reply to this comment

Ja I’m not so sure about malherbe either – carstens v good bench prop

• 409.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Fourie is also far too lightweight and the scrum suffers when he is at hooker.

• 410.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-405: Malherbe and Kitshoff are both 20 years old .. and Malherbe is strong .. not fat.. only he’s VERY young for a tight head who needs a good 3 – 4 years learning and mastering the trade.. (only now is Jannie dup vaguely becoming tight head ready to take on the AB’s and I doubt he stands up to either Crockett or Woodcock or Franks.. they will destroy him.)..

But Malherbe is still better than Harris, and last week he was playing with a huge dose of flu f’ng him up… a front row prop playing with flu is no joke… coach should not have allowed it.. Carstens and Harris should have started.

• 411.nama1: Reply to this comment

What about that drop kick from Fransie? From within his half. The ball actually rolling on the ground all the way to the Bulls goal line.

Man, that was hillarious.

Like Yesus v/d Westhuizen a few years back.

Stuffing up a try opportunity with JP on his outside by breaking inside into the defence. Fortunately JPP scored his try right after that.

• 412.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Elstadt has also been nowhere this year. Truth be told, he played a lot better at 4.

• 413.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

What was the distance of Fransie’s penalty.

• 414.cab: Reply to this comment

Frans steyn was one utterly brilliant selection by meyer – just got to keep him hungry for tge game and off tge burgers – I’d play frans and de jong at centre for boks and all he’ll could break lose we might actually have dangerous centers again

• 415.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-410: Kitshoff I rate, Malherbe I don’t. Is that muscle on Malherbe’s face? I don’t think so. Flu or no flu, he got his *** handed to him last week.

• 416.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Frans also thought he’d smash through a pack of Bulls players……………….then got held up and pushed back. Nowhere to hide now. Now everybody sees his mediocrity!

• 417.RefuGSpot: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-412: The only issue with Eldstadt is the number of penalties he gives away. As an enforcer, this will be reduced over time and he learns his trade. He and Kolisi have been huge for the Stormers and stating any different is only showing ignorance. The biggest issue the Stormers will be facing in the next few weeks is selecting their starting trio.

• 418.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Fourie is a must in the Stormers setup

Fourie, Etsebeth, Kolisi, Elstadt and Vermeulen will donner all comers as long as the 2 props can vaguely hold some parity

Fourie is the fire in the belly of that pack.. Liebenberg got some go but he’s nowhere near the firecracker rip roaring pack of dynamite that Fourie is…

Liebenberg offers bulk so only better in set pieces but in loose Fourie, and kolisi are King

at ball carry and collision crunch time, Vermeulen, Elstadt, Kolisi, Etsebeth and Steenkamp will moer this Sharks outfit.

Only Sharks hammer us at front row and if Alberts is firing.. otherwise they don’t stand up to our fully fit trio

• 419.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-413: About 55 metres I think.

• 420.cab: Reply to this comment

Ja you right to an extent kaksoek elstadt should go to 4 playing like brad thorne and etsebeth to 5 burger at 6 kolisi at 7 and vermeulen at 8 that could work too – but time will tell which players are actually available – they also not going to be match sharp

• 421.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-415:

He never got his arse handed to him previously this season so I will give him the benefit of the doubt.

• 422.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@RefuGSpot(garth)-417: Sorry, Elstadt hasn’t impressed this year. Last year yes, this year no.

• 423.cab: Reply to this comment

Nama

u talking about whacko jaco who ran up the poles?

• 424.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-394:

> Both Spies and Kankowski are garbage c

Spies is kak useless and I don’t know how little he’ll have to do for how long, to finally get kicked off the team

Kanko’s like WO, they both do excellent work in Super Rugby, but they suck in th Bok team

> compared to Vermeulen and Alberts and Josh Strauss

Minnie too

• 425.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-418: I think Fourie is an impact player – better at 6 than at 2, though he can do a job there for 20 minutes.

• 426.cab: Reply to this comment

Yukkell stukkel that thorne was a great no 4 lock – trust the kiwis to think outvthe box and get someone from league without the height who totally breaks the mould. Thorn will be hugely missed by the ABs

• 427.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-420:

That will be a moerse 4,5,6,7, and 8. And Bekker can play off the bench as his body seems to be incapable to handle the rigours of super 15 rugby.

Burger wont play again this season again though.

• 428.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-420: Sounds good to me. Bekker has been woeful most of the year – his back is shattered.

• 429.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-425:

Agree- he cannot throw into the lineouts and the front row always seems to struggle whenever he starts- i reckon he is just too light and although he always pinches above his weight it does not make up (in the tight phases) for his lack of size.

• 430.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-407:
    Some people are sooo freakin blind.

Imagine Adi having a game like that.

Oops…

@cab(cab)-423:
    Yebo.

• 431.cab: Reply to this comment

Robbiez\kaksoeker
    just dunno which bekker is going to show up – sone damn at wp tho – I reckon elstadt etsebeth bekker steenkamp are all top locks – juandra is good too. Basically should be the 5 bok locks – flip and steenkamp probably off next rung – but wp got at least 3 of tge 4 top locks.

• 432.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Burger is finished kiss the has been goodbye… and our best open side is Fourie.. but he must start at 2 with Liebenberg off bench not starting… as long as we got 3 props who can hold parity for 80 minutes .. but that is our biggest problem is propping up the set scrum up front exactly like Reds teams are..

Elstadt can Start at 7 and shift to 4.. Play Steenkamp and Armand (who is also a big boy) off bench

Kolisi, Elstadt, Vermeulen

shift Fourie to 6 and Elstadt to 4 second half when Bekker comes off and if Etsebeth gets tired bring on Steenkamp

Kolisi and Armand can cover 7 and 8 second half.

• 433.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-431: It’s sad, but I think Bekker is finished. Even when he has played, he has moved like an old man. I hope he proves me wrong, but I doubt it. I think Kruger is our best No. 5 lock, Etsebeth and Elstadt both good 4s.

• 434.nama1: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-425:
    Fourie is a hooker who can help out at 6 in an emergency.

He is no loose forward in the true sense of the word. Would not know the running lines if he starts there. Much like Kolisi was nowhere to be seen at no. 8 last week. Expect him to perform much better at his usual position tomorrow.

• 435.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-434: Fourie is a poor man’s Schalk Brits.

• 436.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Deon Fourie should be Bismarks understudy at Boks not Strauss or Chili

Deon Fourie is the best No.2 in the country behind Bismark

Boks should go

Vermeulen
    Coetsee
    Kruger
    Etsebeth
    JdP
    Bismark
    Beast

Steenkamp, Fourie, Elstadt, Kolisi, .. if its a 4 / 3 bench

• 437.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-435: way better than Schalk Brits.. and better than Adriaan Strauss or Chili as he’s proved already and will prove again tomorrow, .. and like he’s proved once already against Bismark this year.

• 438.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-437: You’re smoking your socks, Skop. But to each his own.

• 439.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-437: Fourie would be handed his *** by all and sundry at Test level.

• 440.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-437:

He cannot throw into the lineouts and he is not a good in the scrums – thats why he will never play for the boks.

• 441.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-438:

I’ve been proved right often enough.. and on this one too I’m right.

Deon Fourie is next best hooker in the country to Bismark and should be on Boks bench…

if Heyneke got half a brain he’d realize his best 8 in the country is Vermeulen and his next best 2 in the country is Fourie .. not Strauss or Chili. ( with Chili better than Strauss)

and that palooka Potgieter who he played with Kankowski and Spies and Coetsee against England he’s damn lucky that fiasco didn’t cost him a loss .. which by rights it should have. If it were AB’s he would have gotten OWNED.

• 442.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-440:
    He’s the best No.2 behind Bismark.. and he gonna show you why tomorrow.

• 443.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-440: He’s not in a listening mood :lol:

• 444.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-439: says who.. you?

try him at Boks and I guarantee you nobody take that No.2 spot away from him on the bench again behind Bismark.. not one hooker in the country.. and Bismark would have to work hard to keep him on the bench, but thats the right combo..

Steenkamp, Bismark, JduP, Etsebeth, Kruger, Coetsee, Alberts, Vermeulen

Beast, Fourie, Elstadt, Kolisi (and another No.3 if we go 5/2 which is recommended)

and we can take AB’s

Play Meyers combo we tried against England and we are toast….

• 445.nama1: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-435:
    Don’t think so.

He does his hard yards up front unlike Brits who like to stand in the back line.

fourie’s play with ball in hand is a bonus. Watch him closely tomorrow. His not shy to mix it up with the big boys up front.

still some way for him to go to really be in contention for national honours imo.

On the Bulletjies. Just how kak are they really. Four losses in five matches now. Not even His Meyerness, coaching them while he was supposed to coach the Bokke, could help them today.

I’ll not be surprised at all if Elton, Baardman and the other shamateurs moer them next week.

It’ll still be funny though.

• 446.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-443:

I agree with Skoppie 85-90% of the times but certainly not this time. As a Stormer supporter I wont mind if Fourie has the game of his life tomorrow but I have seen enough of his erratic throwing into the lineouts over the last 2 years to be convinced me that he is never going to get it right. And it cannot be coincidental that the scrums are nearly always under pressure when he starts ahead of Vermeulen.

He does punch above his weight though but imo it’s just not good enough for the top level.

• 447.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-446:

Vermeulen should read Liebenberg

• 448.nama1: Reply to this comment

My take on how things will pan out in the next three weeks.

Log positions after next week. Only the top six.

1. Stormers
    2. Chiefs
    3. Reds (Yes, the Brumbies are going to lose tomorrow and next week and tumble out of the top 6)
    4. Crusaders
    5. Bulls
    6. Sharks

Play offs.
    Reds vs Sharks… Reds win
    saders vs Bulls… Saders win

Semi’s.
    1. Chiefs vs Reds… Reds win
    2. Stormers vs Saders …Stormers win

Final.
    Stormers vs Reds

SSTTTTOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 449.nama1: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-441:
    Did Potgieter, the one with the black hair, even played today?

Such a poor match if you have to compare it with the Chiefs/Saders match. To think that 80% of the Bok team will come out of this two teams (Bulls/Sharks)

• 450.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Night all.

• 451.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-449:

I watched this game with some neutral people who had been watching the tennis before the rugby and were interested to see the result of the game.

halfway through second half one of the ladies who had been watching the tennis remarked that the rugby played by these teams compared to what she saw in the morning game between Crusaders and Chiefs was like chalk and cheese and why is our rugby so poor in comparison.

We got some way to go to be competitive to that level and our Bok coach should realize who in fact his best 22 are.. because I doubt he does after watching his selection process vs England

• 452.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

adios

• 453.nama1: Reply to this comment

Lekker slaap, Skop.

• 454.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Where those traitorous twats who reckoned they would rather see Sharks lose to get rid of Plum…

Take that… 32 strokes… to 10 Lucky ones… And no ordinary team beats the mighty Bulls by 22 points… Fark me

The Fat Lady hasnt sung yet and these Sharks are a match for any team in the Comp at the moment…

Any team… anywhere…

Could this be the winning hand… I CAN feel it…

• 455.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

We are BLACK
    We are WHITE
    We are
    We are
    Farken DYNAMITE!

• 456.whatever: Reply to this comment

Talk about blowing your load before the fat lady has even undressed!……but then thats a bigheaded guppy for you :)

• 457.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Big head with no stuffing.

• 458.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Stormers to finish top would be the perfect result.

• 459.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-458:

The Stormers will finish top, because they are the best TEAM. And have the best supporters :)

• 460.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-459:

Crusaders will come to CT beat you there and then an all NZ final, perfect.

• 461.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Well played Sharks. So far two good results for the Stormers. Now to make the most of it.

• 462.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks Bonus point too :)

Knk Daniel and Coetzee must better than Spies, ” flop” and Dewald
    Steyn’s presence big in the midfield .

Hope HM is taking note Bulls rugby not the answer

• 463.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

I dont think there is one Bull forward and not too many Sharks forwards who can off load in the tackle
    Some how the South African game is based on forwards driving up and taking the tackle and going to ground and the support player is never expecting a pass so they never put them selves in position to keep the ball alive. The closet forwards are just there to clean out
    True sometimes its best not to pass but watching Bulls players take the ball and flop to the ground time after time.

• 464.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Most underrated player and captain Daniel
    Can play 6 ,7 and 8 and has the speed plus outsmarts Spies to score the try

• 465.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ok well I am in the black hole time zone here on keo

• 466.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Coach on a dry track the Bokke will get beaten by Aus and Ab’s this year, Meyers game plan is outdated and the forwards he selects aren’t skilled enough, Daniels is a1 far better option for the Bokke

• 467.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-464:
    Daniel needs Albert and Deysel/Coetzee to team up with to be effective, I certainly agree he has plenty skills and brain for playing at the loose.
    When getting into an undersized loose combo situation he becomes much less effective because he needs to put much more defensive emphasis into his game, thus he got lost in the motion.
    The Bulls trio yesterday posed no real challenge, many tend to forget but the Bulls have lost 4 out of their last 5 games and the one which they won last week was nothing but a fraud by Marius Jonker!

• 468.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-466:
    What’s the HM’s game plan? have seen none
    The Series win vs the Poms is a hollow one, we know under honest refereeing the Boks would have lost it to a physically strong but otherwise lousy Pom test team, we know the shots calling chief M Styen is inadequate for the job and his partnership with Hougaard is disastrous one?

• 469.David: Reply to this comment

Just another fixed game to get 3 SA sides into the playoffs, like the Chiefs, ‘Saders game this morning tried to do for NZ. :lol:
    Let’s be honest, how could any side beat a team containing Spies, Hougaard, Morne and Olivier without it being fixed? :lol:

• 470.ufo: Reply to this comment

congratulations to the sharks and all their fans…

your team looked every bit championship material…

• 471.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-454: at the Stadium supporting my team, the Sharks and then celebrating! Just a small correction, we were NOT willing them to lose! We ALL knew the team could play like that! Yet they produced performances that made them lose to the Lions! Where is the problem then? Had we played like this from getgo we would be topping the log!

• 472.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Congratulations Sharks Supporters… Your team was superb – played like real champions and made the Bulls team look really mediocre.

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-471:

Ignore the trolls! We know how dedicated you are to your team and well done to them too…

• 473.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

466 true but forward dominance based around Steyn kicking for territory seems to be what they are attempting the execution has been poor though

ufo they will have to travel a long way and win

• 474.ufo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-473:

stating the obvious bud… but yes they would… and with the way they played last night i wouldn’t bet against them doing just that…

they do/did travel well…

SharksGirl

I echo Bill’s thoughts… you don’t have to convince anyone… you know what you feel and think… that’s all that counts…

• 475.coma: Reply to this comment

Mcleod had a great game, if he plays well, the Sharks play well. Completely outshined Hougaard. If we had Lambie in the flyhalf position it would have been all over by halftime. Comparing Kanko with Spies is unfair, Kanko did more in that first half than Piertjie Masterbeurtjie did the entire season.

For next week, I would like to see:
    1. Beast, 2. Bissie, 3.Jannie, 4. Sykes, 5. Du Toit, 6. Coetzee, 7. Alberts, 8. Kanko, 9. Mcleod, 10. Lambie, 11. Mvovu, 12. Frankensteyn, 13. Jordaan, 14. JPP, 15. Ludick

Herbst, Burden, Bresler, Deysel, Daniel, Freddie, Odwa – on da bench.

• 476.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

UFO they’ll probably face the Brumbies so a 50 50 game which is a lot better than going to Chch, bye bye Bulls

• 477.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-469:
    Bulls’ scrum was notably weak yesterday, bailed out by Peiper who is smart enough a lawyer then to implicate himself in such a one sided game, he did help the Bulls by not pinging them on many occasions where he should
    The Bulls still have some quality players in Dewald, Greyling, Kruger and Hougaard if played a roaming wing.
    You are right about Spies: just too many in SA from various sections and opinions wrote him off a while ago, they can’t all be that wrong.

• 478.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-451:

Come on boet. The NZL brand of rugby is more attractive to the ‘non rugby fan’. But not always more effective.

But I see your point on the best 22 (HM still needs to find it).

• 479.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

I hope Heineke Meyer watched the game and realised how mediocre some of his previous Blue Bok selections were. Steyn, Olivier, Basson, Potgieter, Spies, Werner, Greyling… They are so weak and over-rated it is embarassing…

• 480.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

Frans Steyn adds 20% to the Sharks game. The guy is brilliant!!!

• 481.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

478 the NZ brand of rugby can play tight or loose when required

• 482.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Damn this is funny.
    Is anyone surprised at the Sharks team’s ongoing battle what I call, “A fragile mental state”? Just look at the fans….Their team win in a wonderful fashion, and Sharks fans (who last week were frantically signing petitions to get rid of Plum, and coming up with justifications like: It is better for the Boks if the Sharks lose…) run onto this blog and instead of celebrating their team – they start taking aim and swipe at the Stormers :)

This dear friends, is indication of the fragile mental state that enshrouds Sharks rugby. If the fans toughened up a bit, the team might just do so as well.

C-L-A-S-S-I-C.

• 483.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-475:
    How many more dropped passes will Mvovo get away with?
    He systematically runs ahead of the passer and when realises the pass is a hospital one he simply drops it with a matching show boat of ‘remorse’
    Sure, he did put a tackle on the geriatric tortoises Ndungane who can’t side step and never able to cut inside on a one on one situation.

• 484.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-471: Stick to your guns girl.
    You are saying that ending 6th year in and out is not good enough – many would and DO agree.

• 485.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-482:

:lol: Some Shark fans… Not all… Don’t generalise!!! ;)

They are all of a sudden the best in SA!!! I like it though… BUT

…if this Shark side can be more consistent then they could be a pretty decent side…

• 486.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-480:
    Both Sharks centres did a man job, unlike the bickering here, WO, JJ and Hougaard actually attacked the middle and often so,,,,

• 487.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Where is Whitney…

Hey you said the Sharks loose trio wasn’t good enough to man up to the Bulls. You obviously forgot that it was two against three as Britney would go missing in action and yes she did… How unusual…

• 488.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Tac please come and give your unbisased take on the game… :lol:

• 489.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-485: Those who I refer to know who they are :)

I think their Stormers obsession gets in the way of any reasonable thinking at times. I’m just relieved that the Sharks realised the Stormers are SA’s best hope in this tournament. They did what they did last night for us…….. :)

• 490.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-489:

Yes they did! I raise my glass to them…

I know who you referring too… :lol:

• 491.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-489: J Potgieter and Spies…..If there has been a more woeful display from 2 loosies in the tournament thus far, I would like someone to name the game.

But, sure as Sunday – their names will be there come rugby championship, and that alone makes me feel physically sick.

• 492.coma: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-483: I am on here allot, hardly ever comment, but know enough to realize you dislike any player that’s not Lilly white. Mvovu has always given it his all – get on with life man!

• 493.ufo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-476:

i’m not saying bye-bye anyone… there have been plenty of significant upsets this season so i will not be taking anything for granted…

bulls will bounce back i have no doubt…

this could still go any which way but the expected…

• 494.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-493: Anything can still happen. For us though – the pressure has been taken off somewhat (which is not necessarily a good thing, as it might have been interesting to see what we would have done today if the Bulls had got 5 out of the game: would we have gone for broke, or the 4 point win?)
    I still think the boys should go for broke today – we have a real chance of topping the log, and if it backfires, we have the safety net in place courtesy of the Sharks.

• 495.coma: Reply to this comment

As Shark supporters we are not oblivious to the fact that we are our own worst enemies, hot one week, not so the next. I believe Plum is good coach, but he is not great, definitely not that far off AC and Ludeke . I would love to see what a guy like Mallet can do with this team with Campo coming back for another stint as backline coach. Potentially, we are the best team in the SA conference, hands down!

• 496.ufo: Reply to this comment

As we nearly always do speak about these things on keo with all our surfing and diving buds…

another shark attack… in the cape… but not fatal thank goodness…

Rico Menezies, NSRI Stilbaai station commander, said:

“At 17h15 on the afternoon of Friday, 06th July, NSRI Stilbaai volunteer sea rescue duty crew and the SA Police Force and Cape Nature, were activated following reports of a man bitten by a shark while surfing at Sandstrand (Sand Beach), Jongensfontein, 20 kilometers up the coast from Stilbaai – North East of Cape Town, approximately half way between Cape Town and Mossel Bay.

“NSRI Stilbaai volunteer sea rescue duty crew, Cape Nature and Police responded to the scene where the victim was found on the beach suffering two serious lacerations to his left upper leg and serious lacerations to his left knee with serious blood loss but conscious.

“NSRI Stillbaai medics and local doctor, dr. Pieter Joubert, treated the man on-scene, stabilizing him using tournique bandaging and intravenous fluid replacement, to compensate for massive blood loss, and oxygen therapy, and an ER24 ambulance was summoned and the patient has been transported to hospital in a serious but stable condition.

“He was surfing with friends and we believe that his fellow surfers, who reportedly witnessed the incident, removed him from the water.

“Initial estimates, based on the eye-witness accounts, and from the bite marks we estimate the shark to have been between 4 and 4.5 meters but the species of shark is not yet confirmed.

“The victim, 29 year old Jacque Mostert, from Eldorado Park, Centurion, Gauteng, was on holiday with friends.

“The parents of the victim, in Centurion, have been informed and they are reassured that their son is doing well and in good care.”

• 497.ufo: Reply to this comment

and this update…

NSRI spoke to Jacques Mostert, 29, from Centurion, this morning by telephone and he is in good spirits and recovering well in a Mossel Bay hospital.

He told us that his friend had exited the water while they were surfing and on his way out of the surf he was circled by a shark which bit him and he managed to swim out of the surf after being bitten and his friends ran into the water to help him out of the water before raising the alarm.

Hospital staff and doctors at Life Bayview hospital in Mossel Bay stitched his wounds last night and he remains in hospital receiving treatment but he is out of danger.

• 498.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-495: I would put it this way: You have an extremely talented pool of players, who as a team SHOULD always be right up there, near the top.

Until your consistency is sorted out, you have an obvious weakness, which costs you dearly on a regular basis. This means – you are not the best, because the best still win: even when they dish up utter garbage on the field.

• 499.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-494:

i don’t believe the pressure is off really…

but i do agree that the guys should go for broke today and get the bonus point to try and top the log… a home final would be a great bonus if we are to really win this thing…

but a long way to go in terms of getting there… IF we get there…

got the cheetahs to worry about today… that’s all i’m looking at…

• 500.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-495:

I agree with you that the Sharks team on paper is good. Individually they are very good players. The problem is that they don’t always gell as a team. Rugby is a team sport and you need to gell week in and week out. The Lions Currie Cup team of last year was an example of a team that gelled with no real stars. They do have the potential to be the best no doubt.

• 501.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-498:

Snap…

• 502.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-481:

You can, but you do battle a bit when it comes to mauls, just ask the Baby Blacks :)

But look, on a dry day the neutral fan will prefer the NZL’s style. That’s why so many people who know nothing about rugby support the All Blacks because they ‘like how they play’.

It’s like how so many people support Brazil come world cup time.

• 503.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

The Sharks are very quickly become the ‘France’ of the Super 15.

• 504.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-486:

JJ is very good player. Probs the best of the Bulls backs. Big, strong and bloody fast!!!

Tim Whitehead has some pretty average top end pace. I know Spies is quick, but he really laboured down the touchline.

• 505.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-500: Every team has the potential to be the best :) But BEING CALLED the best, is not based on potential….but on results. Hopefully some of the Sharks fans will understand this, one day.
    Until you end up top – you are an also ran, just like everyone else :)

• 506.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-505:

Of course the log never lies or maybe it does… ;)

• 507.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Can someone give me the following stats for the 2 invisible men last night (Spies and J Potgieter) tackles,linebreaks, running meters, steals, offloads. Quite a few zeros I’d guess…

• 508.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-504: JJ’s defence has always been suspect, and he did nothing last night to make me change my mind. If Heyneke has visions of JJ wearing the Bok 13 jersey one day – JJ better start focusing on his D.
    A 13 with weak D is never going to make the cut.

• 509.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-507:

I can’t! But I can say that they are both pretty average players who should never be let loose near a Bok jersey ever again… My opinion of course…

• 510.coma: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-500: That is the problem – gelling, and I guess that’s where coaching and the right attitude comes in. It is obviously allot more difficult doing it with a team of stars, but it is possible – Barcelona and Bayern Munich is prime examples. Good recruiting is also vital, currently we have too many players that was recently acquired for the first team not getting enough game time – its all fine to have depth, but would Bosman, Joubert (nowhere in the pecking order), Viljoen, Ludick (to a lesser extend), Deysel really be enjoying life in Durban atm, I dont think so, probably why Kanko decided to go to Japan during the CC.

• 511.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

I think its time for a Stormers thread.. STORMERS – the #1 team in SA !!!

• 512.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-510:

The bench players will always look at greaner pastures somewhere else…

• 513.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust(brains_trust)-507: I can’t give you the stats, but I am watching a replay at the moment…..and it seems J Potgieter especially, was even kakker than what I originally thought. (And I rated him 2/10 last night…)

• 514.coma: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-512: Bench and Fringe players should be reserved for veterans e.g. Terblanche and up and coming youngsters e.g. Steph-Du Toit, you need to put trust in your structures. Now and then one will shoot up early, like Coetzee and Jordaan, and that will cause problems if you already have a hand full of quality guys in that position with fresh contracts in their pockets – I guess we can offload a few to the Kings come 2013.

• 515.David: Reply to this comment

What’s all this rubbish about NZ teams style better suited to dry fields? The NZ climate isn’t that different to the NH, and the ABs are far more successful on their NH tours than we are. The major difference is in skills which give the players far more options to adapt to different playing conditions.

• 516.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-471: Ahem… I quote you:

232.Sharksgirl:
    3 Jul 2012, 19:23 pm : “And HG is the only one that is hoping for a Sharks win this weekend most of us supporters are hoping for an entirely new coaching set up at the Sharks.”

Am I the only Sharks supporter hoping for the Sharks win?

Funny that, maybe you should stick to your original guns.

Why are you happy that the Sharks fcked up the Bulls… You should be angry…unhappy because “Plumtree and his clowns” engineered a mighty win by the dynamite… and the way the Sharks are playing they can beat any team anywhere.

The close losses to Stormers in the first game (where a ref gimme penalty handed the game on a platter after the Sharks dominated the Stormers “A” Team)
    and the Tahs game notwithstanding – if those had gone the other way – and nothing other than fortune cookie bad luck prevented this from happening – the Sharks would be top of the SA log…

Thats how this cookie has crumbled… But the Sharks are still in with a shout. And you know what – A game against Brumbies in Canberra wont be half bad to play in the playoffs.

While you and all your rather dimwitted Shark “supporting” getalong gang at Sharksworld use some fuzzy future excellence as an excuse to not support the Sharks in the present – me, myself and the rest of the diehards (according to you, only me) will be supporting the current Sharks in the here and now in their quest to damn well win this comp this year… However I do know that there are a sizeable, but silent majority who do support Plum and actually do support this current Sharks team.

And the way they are peaking, plus the return of Lambie and Alberts, I can bet many a coach and many a team would prefer not to face the Dynamite in any backs to the wall playoff game…

So, while the likes of you “faithful” head to KP in your search for a little piece of schadenfreude at a Sharks loss which can then justify calling for Plum’s head at your Braais in the carpark afterwards and bandy substitutes such as Stonehouse around on your getalong gang clueless Shark “supporting” blogs – the REAL Sharks BARNEYS ARMY will be right behind the PRESENT Sharks and Plum.

• 517.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-514:

Look at Sadie! He wanted a guarenttee that he would start games. Province couldn’t do that, so he moved. Now he can’t even make the bench… Pollard the same I guess… Can you see Morne being dropped? Never…

• 518.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-505: And the Conference “Title” is Top?

And there I was thinking it was actually about winning the whole damn thing…?

• 519.RL: Reply to this comment

Bullies are finished, even if they pick up 5 points next week they travel to saderville where they are going to be raped by 50+ points. That will set the rot in with their kak pack of forwards who are more ugly than scary. Bye bye bullies.

Guppies will moer the Rebels next week and will face Jake in the playoff where they will fall.

In the end it will be the Stormers vs the Saders and the Chiefs vs the Brumbies. CapeSaders will crawl out of their holes in their thousands, like excited little roaches and flood Newlands to cheer their team on, brokebacks will be brokenhearted, again.

In the end the real trophy, not some scalled down little trinket, will go to either the Chiefs or the Saders.

• 520.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-495: I agree with you. I like Plum and not calling for his head yet, he needs to sort out our inconsistent performances. But when his time does come, Mallet or Brendan Venter are the type of coaches that could get the Sharks fired up for every game.

• 521.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-518: Which the Sharks have never done…..just like us you are :)

• 522.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Got to love the general state of cluelessness of the average Rugger “connoisseur” on this Keo site…

Absolutely clueless… Standards truly have dropped in this little getalong gang zone…

And it is fairly obvious that the majority of fools and women here have never ever bled with a brother on a field of dreams in this Game played in Heaven…

Therefore you fools will never understand this great game, no matter how much bullshitt “knowledge” you spew in support of your “expertise” and commentary….

• 523.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Am loving the general unhappiness at this Sharks win…

From the local multinics to those self professed Sharks “supporters” who were hoping for a loss….

Luvving it :lol:

While the REAL Sharks diehards, the Last Outpost Bananaboys, are there in spirit with OUR Black and White DYNAMITE…

Its a Beautiful Day…

• 524.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-519:

Stormers play the rebels…sharks the cheetahs…

• 525.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-523:

You would make a great Stormer supporter. We stick with our team through thick and thin, through good times and bad times. :D

• 526.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-525:

Morning buddy! For sure we do! In sickness and in health …

• 527.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

If I was a Sharks supporter I wouldn’t be too chuffed with this win, the Bulls were pathetic, it was like an under 16D team playing the under 19 A’s. After the game I sat and wondered what a Stormers A team would have done to this lot of pretenders at Loftus, instead of the Stormers C team.
    The Bulls have too many passengers, players with big names but no balls and brains. I’m hoping the Lions put this lot of pretenders out of their misery next weekend.

• 528.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-521: But that has never been my point… My team being “at the top” while a competition still has to be won or lost…

And that is the crux of your foolishness… You believe the conference “title” is the “Top”…

Wakey, wakey…

Its not.

Winning the trophy is. Only 2 SA sides have done it – the Bulls and the Lions. The Sharks are the team thats come closest, the most – especially in an era when most SA teams just sha.t themselves with the prospect of meeting an ANZAC side…

The Stormers however have been conference “title” holders…. The “Top”…. BWAAAAAAAAAHAAAAHHAAAAAAH

Dillybitch :lol:

• 529.RL: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-524: correct gummy, all 3 SA teams need 5 points for my finals prediction to come true.

• 530.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oh put a sock in it herr gwathole.

Suddenly you have a problem with women on the site

And you are the one dropping the standards around here

Down to your gutter level

• 531.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-522: Got to love the general state of cluelessness of the average Rugger “connoisseur” on this Keo site…
    harsh words coming from the leader of the pack.

• 532.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-525: Blasphemy… Me, a good Stormers supporter… WTF? :lol:

But I laaik you IAAS or even IAAB… Respect, cuzzie. A true supporter. Not one of these faux knowledged fools masquerading as experts on this here Stormer propaganda machine…

Probably even have more than a few chiboolies with you after a game too… :wink:

• 533.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-528: Coming closest the most but still no cigar, lol.

• 534.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-525:

Hey buddy! You can choose your friends… be carefuly very careful… someone is trying very hard.

• 535.papashanga: Reply to this comment

Observing from 6000 miles away,the reason the Stormers are near the top of the log and the Sharks and Bulls struggling,is that the Stormers perform well away from home,and the others don’t. I recall seeing the Sharks play in New Zealand earlier in the season and they looked pretty inept,dropping the ball etc. The Bulls are often rampant at home,but although they did better in the Antipodes this season,are vulnerable away from Loftus.
    It’s as simple as that.

• 536.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-526:

Howzit Bill. Nervous ahead of today’s game knowing what the Cheetahs are capable of. I’ll be happy with a win today but a 4 try bonus would be great. The Cheetahs will be trying to play a high paced game – but the Stormers must just stick to their structures.

• 537.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-536:

The bonus point will be handy but the win first…

• 538.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-530: “Women” on this site? No I just see through you individuals who profess to be “women”…

Here’s some advice, Proud Mary, how about acting like the woman you want to be treated like… Then maybe you get treated right, yeah?

Cause and Effect… Simple.

Reap the whirlwind. :lol:

While I will just be happy with Plums Sharks giving a collective middle finger to those “multitudes” of Sharks “supporters” who were willing “their” team to fail last night…. And of course that peculiar breed of Stormer supporter in the majority here who has never played the game yet posts here as if they have inside knowledge and expertise… Lol

Luvving it.

• 539.RL: Reply to this comment

@papashanga(papashanga)-535: the brokebacks only play for 4 points – they bore other teams to death but always give away a bonus point to their victim.

So every convict and kiwi team is +1 against the Stormers if they do lose to them.

• 540.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-523: Unhappiness? You are on crack. I am as chuffed as a Zimbo at Mugabe’s funeral with this win. Fortunately, your team felt the mental strength and positive vibes from Stormer fans, and chose to focus on that, rather than on the fragile weaknesses of their own fans :)

• 541.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Archiball Bearasole(Archibal Bearasshole)-533: Yes… And what are your other 5 or 6 Nics, Mr or Miss MacMulti?

• 542.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-539:

Whereas the rest of the SA teams give 5 pointers to the Antipodes… Your point… Check the log…

• 543.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Which team has never concended a four try bonus point to the opposition? No freebies from that side…

• 544.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-528: Bhwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa – the fact that you are celebrating how CLOSE the Sharks have come kind if cancels out ANY logic you tried to represent in your previous posts.

That is your pinnacle? I thought winning the whole thing was? Oxy-feck-ing-moron BEST LOSER Sharks,

• 545.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-540: Yes those “vibes” that take “your” team to the “Top”…. chuckles

While MY team gives the might Bulls a 4 try hiding… When last did the Stormers score 4 tries against the Bulls… Ah, yes, cumulative over 2 years – you might have scored 4 all together :lol:

But then again, you reckon “your” team is the “Top”… Lol

Truly dilly

• 546.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-544:

• 547.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-541: Close but no cigar.

• 548.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Rugby is about winning!!! Some seem to think it is about scoring tries… How foolish :lol:

You lose six games in super rugby and then you are the best in SA…

• 549.RL: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-542: only the Lions are +5 to the Antipodes. That’s our gift to them. :wink:

• 550.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-539:

The Stormers bore other teams to death. Oh really.

Mate, if the Lions were playing in my back garden, I’d close the curtains. :lol:

• 551.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-549:

… and watch them go and beat the Bulls next week… You heard it first here… Their gift to you for final super 15 game… Kinda like a going away pressie…

• 552.Dirty Harry: Reply to this comment

The Fritzl Freak HeavenShame is the most faux of all faux rugby groupie wannabes.

@ 528
    And that is the crux of your foolishness… You believe the conference “title” is the “Top”…
    Wakey, wakey…
    Its not.
    The Sharks are the team thats come closest, the most – especially in an era when most SA teams just sha.t themselves with the prospect of meeting an ANZAC side…

So how stupid and faux must one be to castigate another for coveting coming close but not winning (not that PedigreeChum did anything of the sort) and then immediately going on to brag about coming the closest most often but not winning? What a fuckingarroganttwat fool who has his head so far up his ownass his can’t see the contradiction of his puerile post. And now the Sharks are the only team that doesn’t fear the ANZAC sides? How often have the Sharks beaten all NZ sides? You are an idiot and boastful dishonest braggart.

• 553.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Frans Steyn, Doc DuP, Kanko, Fred the Shred and Bissy were immense last night.

The prodigal son returns and what a difference he makes. Not only being a tackler magnet, freeing up space for other players, but also team mates lift their game when playing with him…

Fark me, what a player. Glad to have him back.

Kanko made Spies look a bit below par last night… Good to have him back, now for some consistency and then the Bok 8 position is his for the taking…

Beyootiful!

• 554.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-544: LOL

• 555.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

ROBZIM@ 278.Gracious c omments.Thank you.

• 556.RL: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-550: next week we travel to the bull pen and take on the cows +5 to the Lions and bye bye bullies from the playoffs. Watch that match for a dose of excitement.

• 557.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-545: My team is better than yours because the results say so :) It is REALLY that simple.

• 558.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-556:

Now that is the spirit… :lol:

• 559.papashanga: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-545:
    Yes,but my point is that they were playing at home. I think there’s some kind of insecurity thing going on with a lot of sports teams. If they feel cosy with in familiar surroundings they perform well. If they feel lonely and afraid,i.e. playing away,they don’t.
    Although I agree the Stormers have not exactly scored a lot of tries,they are more balanced mentally,and have worked out how to win,although often it’s not pretty.
    The point made about ’4 tries’ is valid,but the laws of rugby and the log system being what it is,boring victory is preferable to glorious defeat.
    The first test I ever watched was the All Blacks v Springboks 1960 at Newlands. I think the AB’s won 6-3. In those days they had a notoriously weak back line,and an amazing placekicker called Don Clarke. You were allowed to kick to touch from anywhere,and believe me they all did,yawn.

• 560.papashanga: Reply to this comment

Sorry leave out ‘with’ in second line.

• 561.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

And Fred the Shred… Loving the fact that his contract with Toulon has started but the little Frenchie comes back to play for his team…

In his immortal words after a question posed to him when he was a Toulouse legend – “Toulousain, Le Sharks?”

“SHARKS FOREVER”

French or foreign connection at the Sharks… Legend… He continues a fine legacy… La Croix, Roumat, Lawton, Mexted, Brown, Townsend… and many more.

Bananaboy International.

The United Colours of Sharks

• 562.RL: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-551: EXACTLY :razz:

• 563.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-7:

Interesting, indeed disgraceful, bit of history here is the way Van Rooyan tried to squelch Victor Matfield and dropped him for the House of Pain game in NZ where the AB’s won in the last move in the game – thanks to another botched John Smit throw-in. That was one win we should have had, having scored 3 tries to their one – but crucial to this was the absence of Matfield dropped by the corrupt Van Rooyan.

I don’t think anybody on earth can deny the Springboks do not suffer from its adminstrators and politicians more than any other team; other democracies wouldn’t put up with the stuff that goes on all the time in SA.

• 564.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-539:

that is factually incorrect. Blues, Highlanders, Reds, Hurricanes, and force got no points in their games against the stormers. they lost to the crusaders, and are yet to play the rebels. to date only the Tahs have got a losing bonus point from the stormers. and none have scored 4 tries against us.

what is true is that the SA sides have managed to get losing bonus points against the stormers. but that’s because of our generous nature in trying to help our brothers do better :) . and of course only the sharks have beaten us so far. if we beat the cheetahs we’ll have won 7/8 against SA teams. and if we beat the rebels, we’ll have won 7/8 against the overseas teams.

all with a less talented squad than the bulls or sharks have. well according to heyneke’s selections anyway.

Anyone willing to bet against Allister taking over the bok job from heyneke one day?

• 565.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@papashanga(papashanga)-559: I am not talking Stormers – apparently the “Top”…

I am talking my team… The Mighty Dynamite.

The SHARKS.

And they were very very good last night…

Not a bad away team – 2 wins on tour and one unlucky loss attests to that. However the game against the Canes was aberration.

Nevertheless, I reckon many Sharks players at the moment have gained a lot of confidence from being the mainstays in the Bok setup…

Especially someone like wrecking ball Coetsee…

It aint gonna be pretty for teams that have to face the Sharks from now ’til the final…

• 566.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-564:

At least AC would select on merit and not on who he had once coached. That is the difference. HM has proved to us that he is biased and only sees blue similar to a blogger who can’t see fault in the once mighty Blue…

• 567.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-557: Let me add in a “so far” and a “but the tournament actual is not over yet”… There… Correct.

However the Stormers have “won” the Conference “title” and have achieved what they wanted to do… So, season over?

I mean, apparently they are the “Top”…. BWAAAAAAHAAAAHAHAAA

• 568.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

I feel an upset on the cards today, the Waratahs to beat the Brumbies.

• 569.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Examples of HM bias…

Niknaks man above Lambie
    Spies ahead of Kanko
    Olivier ahead of JdJ/Ebersohn
    Basson ahead of Mvovo
    Potgieter ahead of anyone else playing Super Rugby

I can go on… Point made…

• 570.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@papashanga(papashanga)-559:

the only reason you get 4 try bonus points is because the aussies needed to make the game looser, faster and more attractive to fans of other codes in Aus so they could compete.

there is no valid rugby reason why a team should get points because they scored more tries. it is marketing and nothing more. fact a team can get beaten 65-35 and get a point is just stupid.

I know of no other sport in the world that gives you extra points. a win in simply a win. there is no degree of victory, except for bragging rights. it was introduced purely for marketing purposes and you’ve all fallen for it and now believe winning with 4 tries less consistently is more important than simply winning consistently.

maybe you’ll re-think that when the stormers top the log.

• 571.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Archiball Bearasole(Archibal Bearasshole)-568:

:lol: ;) I thought the Rebels beating the Lions…

• 572.RL: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-564: impressive indeed – I hope you guys pick up +5 today and nail position 1. I would love to see the the Stormers face the Saders in an away final, at Newlands in front of all the CapeSader fans. :grin:

• 573.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-567: Cut out all the dynamite, and it boils down to one question (a simple yes or no answer please – no essays):

You would prefer it if the Sharks were in the position the Stormers are currently in: Yes or No.

• 574.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Archiball Bearasole(Archibal Bearasshole)-568: I’ve tipped the Tahs on Bru (and I am having a 100% weekend thus far – so let’s hope so)

• 575.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-572:

Glad you are punting us for a final mate… AND you are not a Stormer… Treason to some I guess…

• 576.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-556:

It can be done. The Stormers have done it 2 years in a row.

@RL(RL)-572:

The Stormers playing an away final at Newlands? That’s not very funny.

• 577.rangerman: Reply to this comment

the sharks, what a team.

they made me proud last night.

welcome back frans steyn, its clear you lift the sharks players massively.

the sharks will beat any other team in the compo playing like they did last night, like they did when they handed the stormers an *** whupping.

yes, you know its true.

• 578.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-576:

I would take that AWAY final any day of the week mate… :lol:

• 579.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is this HG multinic exposay he been blabbing about

Waiting …

• 580.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Outtahere…

Beautiful win last night makes my weekend complete already…

And the general unhappiness here at the ominous Sharks shadow about to loom over the playoffs is just a little bonus… A Cherry.

Now for the anticlimactic rest of the games after the Hardest Game in Rugby, to quote great Vic, was played last night…

Go Lions
    Go Cheetahs

May you play to your potential and victory will be a mere formality…

Life is good.

Now for some breakfast and beer.

• 581.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-565:

mostly you post biased hyperbolic drivel, but as a bok fan first and stormers fan second, i was very pleased to see how the sharks boks played. and marcel will be a bok legend. awesome. like crusaders, the sharks are peaking at the right time, but probably too late to finish high enough on the log to actually challenge for the title, which is a shame. at least you’ll go into the rugby championship savouring good wins against the stormers and bulls at home.

and that’s as good as the sharks season will get, which is not even a real consolation prize is it :)

that loss to the brumbies probably the defining difference at the end of the season. well that and any of the other 5 losses so far. wait is that right, the sharks have lost 6 times this year? you’d never think that when reading your posts.

• 582.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-577:

Yes well done with the team. Rugby is game of one game at a time. You have to be on top of your game the whole season. Ifs and buts really count for nothing at the end of the day…

• 583.Archiball Bearasole: Reply to this comment

Great how this comp could work out, the Sharks haven’t played the Crusaders this year and they could be up against them in two weeks time and POP, the Stormers haven’t played the Chiefs and they could be up against them in the final.
    The Bulls have the advantage next week having to play after the Sharks, do we win with a bonus point, no lets rather play the Brumbies.

• 584.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Archiball Bearasole(Archibal Bearasshole)-583:

stormers not playing brumbies or chiefs. could end up with a semi against one and a final against the other, although not something i’d put money on.

notwithstanding my post above… I hope they pick up 10 points in their last 2 games and give themselves a chance to top the log. with travel being such a factor, they are SA’s only chance of winning the comp this year and I don’t believe they’ll do it playing away from home.

• 585.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

Would be great for sharks to finish 6th, and go to canberra and get their revenge for the daylight robbery they suffered earlier in the season.

• 586.ufo: Reply to this comment

the stormers job just got a whole lot tougher…

Cape Town – Due to a bad dose of the flu, Craig Joubert has withdrawn from refereeing the Cheetahs v Stormers match in Bloemfontein.

Kick-off is at 15:00.

Marius Jonker will replace Joubert as referee.

The assistant referees remain Sindile Mayende and Reuben Rossouw, while Gerrie Coetzee will fulfil the TMO duties.

• 587.RL: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-586: no need to worry, Jonker is pro Bull not pro Cheetah. Now stop with the stress and go and get the +5.

• 588.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

MJ the worst ref in Super Rugby. He is a staunch Blue Bull… Very worried… He owes them after teh demolition last night… :lol:

• 589.cab: Reply to this comment

Coetsee is v promising but I start kolisi over him –

Ultimate Bok team that would give ABS a klap

1. Beast 2. Bismarck 3. Coenie 4. Elstadt 5. Etsebeth 6. Kolisi 7. Alberts 8. Vermeulen

16. Cilliers 17. D Fourie 18. Kruger 19. Coetzee

9. Hougaard 10. Goosen 11. Habana/jdv 12. Frans 13. De Jong 14. JP 15. Aplon

• 590.coma: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-585: What are you smoking, the Sharks beat the Brumbies this year.

• 591.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-508:

True true. He is average on defense. But that’s more getting used to the 13 channel (after playing wing all his life).

• 592.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

1.Steenkamp 2.Bismark 3.Oosthizen 4.Bakkies 5.Etsebeth 6.Brussow. 7.Alberts. 8.Vermuelen 9 Hougaard 10 Goosen 11.Habana 12 Steyn 13 De Villiers 14. Pietersen 15. Lambie

• 593.coma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-589: Hougaard and De Jongh not good enough. Coenie is no tighthead, No real lineout jumper there and by leaving out the best player in SA – Coetzee, you are not seriously believing anybody will take you serious?

Spot on about Goosen though. Lambie at 15!

• 594.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-548:

In a PLAYOFF game rugby is ALL about winning.

In the Super Rugby leugue stages it’s about trying to pick up the odd bonus point as well.

Look, I’m praying the Stormers get 10 points from their next 2 games so they can end top, but they have really put themselves under so much pressure to do so by denying their obvious attacking problems.

The Stormers are still SA’s best chance for the title.

• 595.coma: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1(Spiesisworthless1)-592: @cab(cab)-589: Why do you guys have the urge to change the bok front row? They were dominant last night, and were better than England, who never has a bad front row. Hougaard on the other hand was one of the weakest players against England, has no vision, and substandard pass, but i see you both have him in there. Ehh, no!

• 596.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@coma(coma)-593: Hougaard is good enough, he must just concentrate on his natural game and not let Meyer turn him into a cheap Fdp imitation. He was great in the first 20 of the 2nd test playing his natural game- just needs more consistency.

• 597.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-589:

JDV will be at 13. Don’t forget who the captain is.

• 598.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-570:

Some good points.

The bonus points is also harsh on a side like the Sharks who’s home games are played in muggy humid conditions.

Same with the NZL teams who play in the wet.

The 4 try bonus point should scrapped (espically if you lose). The within 7 points bonus makes sense though.

• 599.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-594:

Do we know that… Two games to go… Let’s wait and see what happens…

Just good to see that teams go out to win, as winning is what sport is about. Like a chess game who can out think and outplay their opponent. Like someone said winning 65 – 35 and a four try bonus point given to the losing side makes no sense…

• 600.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

And yes I rate Coetzee, he’ll be on the bench defo and perhaps starting but not against Pocock and McCaw.

• 601.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-522:
    I love the Sharks and will always support them no matter what! Considering the calibre of player we have, and as a die hard fan it frustrates the k@k out of me that we can beat the no1 team in the comp and the very next week get klaped by the worst! Why does this not bother you?

• 602.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-599:

Yeah look, like I said, I’m hope they get the full 10, because they won’t beat the Chief’s overseas.

I just think they’ve missed a trick by denying they have problems on attack. I’m not saying they should play 7′s rugby, but maybe firing Fleck would be a start.

• 603.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-602:

Harsh to say they won’t beat the Chiefs overseas as they have done pretty well travelling.

Stormers are playing percentage rugby but winning being the main objective and rightly so.

They have won games they would normally lose and have even beaten teams with their third choice players. Bulls game comes to mind. Saying they will lose is harsh.

• 604.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

The Sharks 12/13 crysis looks much better than it did 12 months ago.

Thank God. Before we had Bosman at 12 with M.Jobert at 13.

Now we have Steyn, Whitehead, Jordaan and JPP (if we need him).

Much better.

• 605.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-602:

Some people are even saying the Sharks and Bulls will lose when they travel in playoffs if they make it. I say on the day any team could win. The ball just needs to bounce in your favour.

Winning becomes a habit and so does losing. The Bulls have lost 4 out of 5. Very worrying if a Bulls supporter. The Sharks are starting to play good rugby but not consistent enough at the moment.

• 606.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks great performance last night.

I must admit that on your day you are capable of making any team look very ordinary. But unfortunately consistency is the name of the game.

Very happy for Kanko, hope he can carry this form for the next few years.

• 607.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-603:

They do play well overseas. But the Chief’s are looking very very dangerous and my concern is that I don’t know where the Stormers will get points from against them.

If the Stormers had no injuries, then okay. But with the problems they have with injuries, I think they will have be at Newlands to win the title.

• 608.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

SARU conspiracy…sharks and Bulls made a deal to get the sharks into the finals.

• 609.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-607:

It would make it easier but we still have to beat the Cheetahs and the Rebels.

So many shocks that anything is possible. Won’t be counting my chickens though… :lol:

• 610.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-605:

I think the Bulls have what it takes to win a big game away from home. Maybe.

The Sharks can’t, and have shown this over the years.

The Sharks could make the semi’s (I would back them to beat the Brumbies).

But then they could potentially fly home to play the Stormers at Newlands (depending of course), and the fly back to NZL if they win that.

Matfield quite right said you can’t expect to win the title if you have play 3 away matches in the playoffs.

• 611.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@wallabie.(wallabie.)-608:

Ssssssh. You not supposed to know that!

• 612.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-610:

Winning three in a row would be very tough. Let’s hope for one SA team to win…

Preferablly Stormers, but Sharks will do too… ;)

• 613.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-607: I actually disagree with you here. The Chiefs are the Kiwi team I reckon the Stormers could take away from home.
    The Saders – different story.
    The Chiefs forwards have punched above their weight all season, and all credit to them. (Considering doubters like me thought their forwards would be weakness per-season). Their backline has performed as expected – brilliantly.

I still believe if the Stormers have their 1st choice forwards available, the Chiefs forwards ‘could’ be bossed about a bit……

If you don’t know where the Stormers are going to get their points from the Chiefs from, ask yourself where the Chiefs are going to get their points from against the Stormers :)

It would be tough – but Hamilton ain’t as daunting as Richie’s neck of the woods.

• 614.Arthur: Reply to this comment

“. . . Keegan Daniel alluded the cover defence ., . .”. I guess your spell-checker wouldn’t complain, it can’t identify the ignorance of a totally incorrect word. But that’s “eluded”.

• 615.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.(wallabie.)-608: Hahahahahaha, you would know that is cr a p if you saw the tears in the Bulls players eyes after the game :)

• 616.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-613:

I agree with you on the Saders. The Saders in NZL scare the **** out of me. The Chiefs, not so much.

But I still don’t think the Stormers can beat them in a final, in Hamilton. SBW has added a huuuuge sense of belief in that Chiefs side. Cruden has also been in top form.

PS Has SBW ever been injured??? The guy hasn’t missed a game in 2 years!?

• 617.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.(wallabie.)-608: And Bryce wants them out :) Had that try not been awarded, the Chiefs may well have won.

• 618.cab: Reply to this comment

Coma – u make good solid purist rugby points – I still reckon that team I picked will win cos they’ll rule the breakdow. And collisions for longer and will give penetration

IAAS – he’s iffy as a kaptein and he’s limited on attackbat centre – got a great top end, unbelievable anticipate and finishes well – should be on the wing – we got better centres that can break tge line and cos allsorts of **** if our pack getting that frenetic go-forward

• 619.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Have all the Bulls suporters eluded us… I alluded to it earlier though ;)

• 620.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-606:

Ja, it kills me. We smash the Stormers. Get klapped by the Lions. Then smash the Bulls.

Viva le France.

• 621.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-620:

You smashed the Stormers? Ja you beat them and smashed the Bulls…

• 622.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-616: The Chiefs at Newlands, would be worse than the Chiefs in Hamilton mate – take it from me. :)
    SBW has an almost David Koresh like following here in CT……..He caused 90% of the hysteria at Newlands last year when the Saders hit town.
    I don’t think the Stormers, or their fans would want the SBW show down here again. (Even for a final…..)

Only kidding of course…bring the fekker back here for his payback :) (If we get there…..)

• 623.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

The poor Blues could only beat the weak teams in the competition… Lions, Force, Bulls, etc…

• 624.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-621:

Ha ha, Well, we smashed the Stormers for 60min, and then let them get a couple ‘forward pass’ assisted tries :)

• 625.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-624:

What forward pass? Wasn’t the try awarded? If so it wasn’t forward… hehehehe – a great bonus point for the Stormers there…

• 626.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

For those eedjits who have forgotten what a humbling the Stormers received from the Sharks, why not remind yourselves of this very site’s post match report?:

Sharks power to crucial win
    26 May 2012

JON CARDINELLI watched the Sharks manhandle the Stormers in their 25-20 victory at Kings Park on Saturday.

The scoreline will suggest the visitors were in the contest until the final whistle, and it does not do the Sharks justice. The hosts were in control for 60 minutes of this match, and it took a bit of luck and one particularly bad call from the referee to allow the Stormers to come close to completing a comeback win.

The words “power” and “manhandle” should refresh your bitter and lacking memories…

• 627.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Klapping the Stormers and the Bulls feels just as good this morning as it did yesterday!

• 628.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

I just gotta laugh when i read that Coetzee must be benched so KOlisi for example can start, Kolisi has a few good games and is for sure a brilliant player and a future Bok if he can continue thet way he is playing

Coetzee however is into his 2nd full season and has been brilliant right through, what more does this kid need to do to prove you wrong?? or is it just plain simple that you dont like him so it matters not if he is best in the world, you still would not rate him?????????

plain stupid really to be honest,

• 629.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-626:

I remember we almost snatched the win in the end too. You guys were hanging on for dear life at the end of the game… Funny how we remember what we want to remember… :lol: The final whistle couldn’t sound soon enough for the Sharks… The scoreboard don’t lie though… 25 – 20 close indeed…

• 630.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-626: I am going to ask you the same question I asked HG. All you have to do is answer yes or no.

Would you prefer to be in the position the Stormers are in right now? Yes/No/Not sure.
    No essays – just answer the question.

(Were you not one of those getting terribly excited about the powerful Facebook petition to get rid of John Plumtree – change of heart, or just too weak to stick to your guns?)

• 631.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-628:

Well done with the win mate! You guys really handed out a can of whoopass to the Bulls. I must say I enjoyed every minute…

• 632.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-626: I’ll see your post, and raise you…

The Lions upset the odds by stunning the Sharks 38-28 in an all-South African Super Rugby clash on Sunday morning (NZ time).

The Lions began the match rooted to the bottom of the table with one win in 12 matches while the Sharks were in sixth position and in the hunt for a playoff place.

• 633.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-628: Who is whinging about Coetzee? I have not seen one negative comment about the kid.
    Gawd you girls are precious.

• 634.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-630: sorry, don’t know about any petition. Haven’t been on here for a few weeks, busy with my real life and all that jazz.

The best the Sharks can finish is 6th… not good enough for a class team like the Sharks. We don’t do mediocrity (like some other teams’ supporters) see? So I’m all for Plumtree getting the boot. Don’t forget he has been at the helm for 4 years and has ended 6th, 9th, 6th and (at best) 6th. Not good enough for a team packed with Springboks.

As to your question… you do KNOW your team is lined up to play the Crusaders in a semi right?… let’s play 20 questions after that fixture shall we?

PS who will you support in that game? Stormers or Crusaders?

• 635.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-634:

Well we will at least know who you will be supporting in that game… Nothing better than the Cape Saders I say…

• 636.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-631: Thanks Boots, m\ust say i knew we could win, didnt expect to see the Bulls get slaughtered though

refreshingly nice it was lol

• 637.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-472: thank you Gumboots! Very proud of my team today! And may your team do the business tthis evening!

• 638.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-636:

I watched with my Bully friends. The Ref ;) wasn’t very good according to them… I just love it when the ref get’s blamed when I thought he was pretty good and of course that the Sharks were miles better… It was almost as good as when I went to Loftus to watch the Stormers thirds beat the Bully’s firsts… Enjoy the win…

• 639.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-637:

Thank you young lady! Gracious indeed. Still very wary of them Vrystaters… They and the Lions know how to spoil a party for sure…

• 640.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-633: Maybe if you open ur eyes you would see?? JUST A THOUGHT

589.cab said:
    7 Jul 2012, 10:31 am
    Coetsee is v promising but I start kolisi over him –

Ultimate Bok team that would give ABS a klap

1. Beast 2. Bismarck 3. Coenie 4. Elstadt 5. Etsebeth 6. Kolisi 7. Alberts 8. Vermeulen

16. Cilliers 17. D Fourie 18. Kruger 19. Coetzee

9. Hougaard 10. Goosen 11. Habana/jdv 12. Frans 13. De Jong 14. JP 15. Aplon

600.Spiesisworthless1 said:
    7 Jul 2012, 10:48 am
    And yes I rate Coetzee, he’ll be on the bench defo and perhaps starting but not against Pocock and McCaw.

I reiterate?? after a very successful 2 years at top flight rugby and after having been one of the true stars in the recent test series against England??

Maybe little girls like you should be a little more aware of the facts ??

• 641.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-634: Just answer the question. At this stage of the competition (the future will take care of itself…) would you rather be in the Stormers of Sharks current position?

• 642.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-637: Morning M, you well hun??? hope so!

Have to say i knew we could win as i said before, but hell? the clobbering we gave the BUlls?? that was like taking candy off blind charo’s :lol:

• 643.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-640:

Hey buddy! Both said they liked Coetzee and rated him. I don’t think they said anything bad.

• 644.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Spooner boet lets be honest, if we sat in the position the Stormers are in?? we would be beyond joy,

I know you get frustrated by some of the Stormer supporters in here as i do, but they not all like that!

FAct is though Stormers have top position, and no doubt will finish there, specially in the SA conference

• 645.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-640: Oh for pities sake gramps. Chillaxative please.
    Two people give their opinion (they are entitled) and you carry on as though Marcell is being torn apart by all comers. In fact both of the posters who inspired your latest mantrum, gave huge credit to Marcell – but voiced a concern or 2, that’s all.
    Pwecious is as pwecious does.

You want to see a player being torn apart? Check the comments re: Spies. Now HIS fans should be the ones throwing hissy fits…….

• 646.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-643: yet they would drop him?? cpome now Boots, iots like standing in from of someone smiling in his face whilst you have a dagger stabbing him in the back,

Surely if he is playing poorly by all means, but when he is outplaying everyone he plays against?? he should take a back seat?? yeah right

• 647.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-642:

My neigbours are in shock bro! Watching rugby in Pretoria is like cricket to India. You would think the end of times had come. It is DEAD quiet… I’m enjoying the peace…

• 648.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-645: uhm i dont take instructions from idiots , sorry move on

• 649.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-634:

Yeah, Plumtree has had his chance. He’s had the team for 5 years now and hasn’t come close to the title.

Bring in Mallet with Spencer as backline coach.

• 650.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-647: :lol: , i know trust me i live in P town long enough

• 651.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-646:

Coetzee is a star. I like the kid and think he has a bright future. Why do you worry what others say! They don’t select the team… It is an opinion and opinions are not facts…

• 652.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-649: Boet the players must take as much responsibility as the coaching staff, Its also up to the Sharks top level management to wake up and if Plum cannot drive the show alone, they should enforce things like defence specialists and of course someone to mentally prepare the team as i see thats what lacks every 2nd or 3rd match

• 653.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-650:

When the Bulls are winning things are fine… But when they lose things change mate… They are a different type of supporter. They conspire to boycott going to Loftus etc etc etc… The coach is no longer good enough, yet they have given their whole coaching team to the Boks… :lol:

• 654.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-648: :) Mantie change time coming up I see. Pwecious.
    Unless Marcell is your grandson, you shouldn’t give 2 ticks what anyone says about him……yet you do.

• 655.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

If I were the Sharks administration I would be calling Mallet for sure. Imagine what he would do with the Sharks team…

• 656.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-651: not worried boots boet, just irrating when people cant always give credit where its due, i mean watch the next time lAMBIE has a poor game, which never happens accept i think his match against the Lions eralier this year, that happens you watch them come in and shout how kak he is and we see like 6 names said to be superior to him?

Lemme tell you this, and against its not all Stormer supporter or only Stormer supporters, but when Etsebeth was really performing did Sharks supporters in here call from hm to be left out of a team? or ec en suggest it?? HELL NO

Kids dynamite, even though i can n tell you his last 2 tests and last match he did not perform very well, Infact i reckon he and PSDT are the future Bok lock pair

• 657.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-655: well one would never know i guess

I for one wont complain if Mallet took control of the Sharks as head coach, not forgetting though he too is a hot head

• 658.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-656:

I like stirring mate! Do I mean it? Of course not… I enjoy the banter and will never take it seriously. I even get called names. Something I don’t do – ever…

Mallet is a hot head but won’t take nonsense. He will bring the best our of any team…

• 659.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-656: And BANG, we have a floater……..

• 660.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Try Tahs…

• 661.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

SL is quite right… He actually highlights this peculiar phenomenon of constant envy that seems to emanate from supporters of the “Top” team…

Form the hue and cry of more players from other teams selected for the Boks…

To the embarrassing outcry over a Laaitie preferring to play for the Bulls…

To now playing down the talents of a Superstar in the making just because he plays for the lowly Sharks…

I watched Coetzee last night as closely as the Bulls did – and this youngster is on a steep upward curve of continuous improvement…

From his undoubted stats as the player with the highest workrate in S Rugger in terms of Carries and tackles – to an offload game now that I did not notice before the England tests, no to mention a couple of “fetcher” steals at the breakdown…

The rapid way Coetzee is improving and learning, he is fast becoming a complete loosie…. Actually more than reminiscent of a young McCaw…. By the end of this year, his name will be known across the globe at this rate.

Superstar in the making…and whats best… He’s a SHARK

• 662.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Not a Blue Bull or Pink Bull jersey in sight today. Pretoria is in after shock mode…

Usually every Tom, **** and Sally are wearing one…

• 663.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Poor D ick gets sensored…

• 664.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Another normally unsung hero who is rapidly coming into the best form I’ve seen from him in a long time is Doc DuP…

He farken played like a man possessed last night…

The flatty he gave Greyling after the latter tried to hit Bissy from behind just after the Sharks monstered the Bulls Pack… Priceless.

I even saw a couple of ruck steals from him… and some excellent charges into the heart the Bulls defence… and fark me, a couple of decent passes…

He actually was very close to my man of the match…

Go Doc You Good Thing.

• 665.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Poor Ozzies 14 for 2 after 8 overs…

• 666.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-662: Ja… It is actually quite funny… Lots of okes in the supermarkets with their “vroumens” sans jerseys on a Saturday…

Its like nothing ever happened… :lol:

• 667.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-666:

True story! Not one in sight. It is like the Bulls don’t exist… :lol:

Just check the reaction here online. If the Bulls win they are here. If they lose they vanish…

Stormers and Shark supporters are here win or lose.

They will be back to why they lost – not why the Sharks won…

Strange bunch really…

• 668.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-661: very well said,I didnt bother mentioning exactly that, i too saw the steals and offloads like the one to Bissy for our first try

• 669.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

The Sharks played the complete game yesterday. Even better than against the Stormers. They played as a team and as a Stormer supporter – I don’t want to play the Sharks in that mode. Saying that you never know which team turns up. From super good to uber klackelak… (Lions)… No disrespect but it is true…

• 670.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-667:
    @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-666:

And if you had to walk around there in a Stormers or Sharks jersey they won’t want to make eye contact. They’re a breed apart.

• 671.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-670:

I’m in my Stormers jersey and you hit the nail on the head. Look the other way…

But – quite a few Sharks jersey to be seen… Oh it is great to witness… Just pop to the Grove to enjoy…

• 672.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Those who don’t live in Pretoria…

After a Bulls win – the cars zoom around with Blue Bull flags and Steve Hoffmeyer blaring from the sound system… Base personified… Dum dum dum… hooters… shouting….gloating…

Loss is like the rapture… didn’t really happen attitude…

• 673.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-664: HG i said that in here last night too

Not many givcing credit to jannie and beast? they were huge

• 674.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-672: :) And I have yet to see a Bulls fan give his/her opinion round here this morning :)
    Maybe they HAVE been raptured?

http://www.raptureready.com/

• 675.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-672:

And when the Bulls lose at Loftus even the music dies. :lol:

• 676.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-674:

Not one!!!

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-675:

…and don’t we know…

• 677.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Strange Whitney… I luv Bakkies didn’t come online… :roll:

• 678.Barbarian10: Reply to this comment

Spies who???

• 679.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

PSTD not in Etzebeth’s class.I watched him closely last night and he was very poor to say the least.

• 680.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-677:
    Yeah, just shows what sort of a person Bakkies is.
    All talk and face no music

• 681.David: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots(Gumboots)-676:
    You’ll probably have to log into RT to find the excuses. :lol:

• 682.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-670: Lol

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-673: Beast always decent… but Jannie really reaching another gear

• 683.nama1: Reply to this comment

Congratulatios once again to all you Sharkies out there. A great team effort by your boys.

Bulls and their supporters still licking their wounds, it seems.

Losing by 22 points in a derby suggest one of two things: Either you are very kak or the winning team played really well.

From where I was sitting, the Sharks played really well and could’ve beaten any team last night.

Bulls are still in with a chance to reach the play offs so I don’t know why their supporters don’t celebrate that fact. Nothing they can do about last night now.

There destiny wrt a play off berth is still in their own hands.

• 684.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Wow, congrats to the Sharks supporters, they killed it last night…what a performance

I’m a Stormers supporter, but not as hobbled by stupid provinciaiism as some on here, and that was an awesome game to watch…I really enjoyed the way the Sharks constructed their tries (something pretty lacking in the Stormers camp, until we can get a real backline ‘coach a’ and not an old-boy wannabe)

I’ll always support the Boks, but it will be bittersweet if HM sticks with the invisible man Spies, Steyn and J Potgieter….though I can’t see him being so blinkered as to not to have noticed how utterly sh*te they were…but if the Bulls can sot out their loosies they can still beat anyone on the day

JJ and D Potgieter looking good too, and Zane had a pretty decent game

• 685.David: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-683:
    Looks like the Reds have a 4 point bye next week and the Canes against the Chiefs are the only threats. Even if the ‘Canes win, I can’t see them scoring 4 tries.
    All the Bulls and Sharks need is a home win against weaker opponents next week.

• 686.David: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-685:
    Oops, Reds v ‘Tahs.

• 687.chch: Reply to this comment

I don’t understand, some Bulls bloggers yesterday said they were definitely going to win.

Looks more like Bulls fans are more interested in a July ski trip.

Welcome to Christchurch people :)

• 688.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-684: well said boet
    and thanks

• 689.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-682: Agreed HG, Doc has really lilfted his game big time

• 690.David: Reply to this comment

@chch(chch)-687:
    What are the rules regarding teams finishing level on points?

• 691.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-652:

Maybe. But I like to feel a headcoach is there for a reason. If he can’t manage his ship, then he shouldn’t be the captain.

• 692.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@David(David)-690:

Most wins count first, then points difference.

• 693.Barbarian10: Reply to this comment

I believe the captaincy might be taking a toll on Spies’s general play… been non-existent ever since!

• 694.CenturionShark : Reply to this comment

@Barbarian10(Barbarian10)-693:

You are kidding???

He was just as average before. Nothing has changed.

• 695.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ai SL.

“Taking candy from blind charo’s”

What”s that all about

• 696.Barbarian10: Reply to this comment

@ CenturionShark – 694. At one stage was the best 8 in the world bud… But agreed, been average probably before the captaincy.. just been able to get away with it last year when he was still surrounded by class players like Matfield and Botha.. now he stands out like a sore thumb…

• 697.David: Reply to this comment

@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-692:
    Thanks. Any idea how the Sharks and Bulls compare on points?

• 698.goforthegap00: Reply to this comment

Stormers game live feed anyone ??

• 699.cab: Reply to this comment

Sharks Lover,

it is your opinion that Coetzee is best – u have good rugby insight IMO but are biased towards sharks like hm is towards bulls – I believe kolisi is better suited for test rugby, it’s my personal opinio but there is also a reason why the stormers are top and not the sharks or bulls – u talk about giving credit where it’s due well it’s due to the stormers who have only lost twice while build are sharks list triple the matches.

• 700.cab: Reply to this comment

Oh yes in my ultimate bokkie side I forgot brussow so kolisi or vermeulen to bench in place if coetzee – he is v good but will need to develop his fetching to set him apart cos he will get knocked back thectackle when he comes up ahaint the likes of abs, england, elstadt and alberts – he is contained fairly easily in rhe tackle as are kanko and potgieter and spies – kolisi powers thru more and puts I’m some thunderous hits – but it will be an interesting competition to watch unfold / I just do not take the current bulls backrow as being indicative of any yardstick at present

• 701.saru1983: Reply to this comment

sharks benefited from lambie not playing fullback what a blessing
    marcel coetzee is brillianthe just needs to play for the full 80 min as he tends to go missing in action in the midle part of the game or he could play 60 all out and then be replaced

• 702.Duff: Reply to this comment

As a bulls supporter, I will give credit where credit is due and say well done sharks. You played an amazing game last night and the bulls were never in it. So well done!!!

• 703.4moreyears: Reply to this comment

As it stands the bulls will have to go to Candbera and the sharks to Christchurch,I know where I would rather be going.Hopefully the saders will lose next week and bulls and sharks win taking them to 4th and 5th place.

• 704.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

4 moreyears… Look at the log again… Sharks will go to Canberra… 3 plays 6 and 4 plays 5… Sharks are 6th…

• 705.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

My take on the young talent in SA:

Kolisi had a great overseas tour – put in some big hits but has not delivered the same level of performance since returning from tour. 1 or 2 big hits looks great on a highlights reel (ala J.Potgieter) but I prefer Marcel Coetzee for his work rate (most tackles), superior speed, cover defense, linking play and off loads.

I am a Stormers supporter and rate Marcel higher than Siya. This may change, let’s wait and see.

Then Eben looked better at the start of the Season than he does now – he is a rare talent but has been over hyped, I watch his games closely and don’t yet see what all the fuss is about. (I would select Elstadt as my #4 enforcer).

J. Potgieter – it is a joke that this neanderthal got a Bok Cap. He doesn’t read the game well, is late to arrive at the contact points, flops over in contact and has never passed or offloaded a rugby ball in his life.. Vodacom Cup level player.

• 706.blueboy: Reply to this comment

@ Gumboots i see you are moaning about the fact there is hardly any bulls fans blogging,i am not surprised what do you expect them to write about,how good we were.I will say it for all the bulls fans out there the bulls got an absolute hiding,are you happy now.

• 707.blueboy: Reply to this comment

Well done to all you sharks fans out there your team totally outplayed the bulls and deservedly won the game.

• 708.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks, you played bloody well.

As a Bulls supporter, I have two comments:
    1) Akona Ndungane SERIOUSLY needs to lean how to finish. Any decent winger should have been able to finish that try, He INSISTS on trying to place the ball at a point about two feet OVER the tryline. He should be diving to hit the floor just before the line. It cost us a try last week against the Cheetahs, and this week again. At this level it is unacceptable.

2) WTF is going on with Hougaard? Even when under pressure, a good scrummie should have the technique to clear the ball fast, accurately and stably. His wonky, wobbly passes out were a big problem as it takes the flyhalf a half second to correct their grip on it after receiving it. this gives them less time to make good decisions. He needs to step in, bending the front leg, and pass as if passing with one hand. so that it comes out of the hand stably. he currently steops all teh way in, bends both legs, picks up the ball, runs two steps sideways, and then passes. Not good enough. Ditto his box-kicking – just bad technique. He must be taking a step backwards when kicking to move clear of the advancing forwards. Currently he stays still, and kicks. Shabby technique.

• 709.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@SjamBok(SjamBok)-708: ludeke & heyneke should’ve fixed ALL these technical flaws in hougaard’s game.

• 710.SexyTime: Reply to this comment

705 Brains Trust….
    Who did you watch closely? Because Eben didn’t play?
    Must not drink so heavily on a Sunday mate.

• 711.SexyTime: Reply to this comment

Games I see. With an ‘s’. My apologies.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.