Foley forced to reshuffle pack

An injury to Wycliff Palu has forced Waratahs coach Michael Foley to make several changes to the forwards for the upcoming game against the Reds.

Palu injured his shoulder in the clash against the Brumbies, and is unavailable for the Waratahs’ final game of the season. Foley has opted to replace Palu with Dave Dennis, while Sitaleki Timani is entrusted with a start in the second row alongside Kane Douglas.

Dean Mumm will play his last match for the Waratahs at No 6. Mumm will be moving to English club Exeter Chiefs.

Yet again, there is no room in the match 22 for South African scrumhalf Sarel Pretorius.

Waratahs – 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Grayson Hart, 8 Dave Dennis, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dean Mumm, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (c).
Subs: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Lopeti Timani, 19 Jono Jenkins, 20 Brendan McKibbin, 21 Tom Carter, 22 Tom Kingston.