Gutsy Canes give Stormers a sniff
13 Jul 2012
JON CARDINELLI reports that a thrilling 28-25 victory for the Hurricanes in Wellington has left the door open for the Stormers to top the Super Rugby league.
A controversial try awarded four minutes into injury time allowed the Hurricanes to snatch a late win and keep their own play-off prospects alive in the process. This result is a bad one for the Bulls, Sharks and Reds, who are all chasing a qualifying spot, but it is a very favourable one for the Stormers.
The Cape side simply need to beat the Rebels in Cape Town on Saturday to win the league and secure a home semi-final. This would result in the Stormers’ first ever top-of-the-table finish, and put them into a position to play a possible final at Newlands.
The Chiefs certainly blew an opportunity in Friday’s encounter at the Cake Tin. It was clear that a bonus-point win was what they were after, as five log points would have secured top spot.
A simple win would also have given them a chance to finish in pole position. The Stormers haven’t scored a bonus-point win this season, but if the Chiefs had won narrowly in Wellington, the Cape side would need to win big in their own final league match. Perhaps the Chiefs should have secured the win before being so ambitious.
But special mention must go to the Hurricanes for their role in a result that has turned the tournament on its head. They were once again inconsistent in this crunch match, and flyhalf Beauden Barrett missed four kicks at goal. To be fair, they were the better side on the day, and as the final call indicated, the 50/50 calls also went their way.
There was minimal kicking in this contest as both teams went in search of a bonus-point win. The Chiefs started well, but then battled to live with Hurricanes at the breakdown. Indeed they were fortunate to be ahead in the final minutes, and if they had won they would have pointed to a crucial score right before half-time as well as Aaron Cruden’s intercept try in the 58th minute as game-winning plays.
But in defeat, it can be said that the eight points the Chiefs banked right before half-time were scored when Hurricanes prop Ben May was off the park. The tighthead was sin-binned for a reckless tackle on Sonny Bill Williams, and the Chiefs made the Hurricanes pay to the tune of eight points.
The intercept try allowed the Chiefs to take the lead at a crucial stage of the game, and credit must go to Cruden for reading the play and latching on to the pass by Barrett. It was a seven-pointer against the run of play, but it highlighted the Chiefs’ threat from the turnover.
Aside from his goal-kicking and that unfortunate pass, Barrett had an absolute blinder at flyhalf. His decision making was excellent and the Chiefs’ defence was guilty of giving him too much room to run and create opportunities for team-mates running a supporting line.
For the Chiefs, Williams was superb, breaking tackles and delivering some inspired offloads. But unfortunately for the visitors, Williams failed to link up with his team-mates after making many a break, and as a result the Chiefs failed to finish some great attacking surges.
The Hurricanes are a young side, but they showed terrific character as the clock wound down. The Chiefs should have put them away during this period, but poor ball security at the breakdown and some woeful tactical kicking allowed the hosts to take control.
It was all the Chiefs could do to hang on, conceding penalty after penalty at the breakdown. The Hurricanes eventually got over the line with the clock on 84 minutes, Dane Coles showing some incredible strength to finish.
Referee Jonathan Kaplan referred the decision to the TMO as the 25 000 screaming fans anticipated a fairytale finish for their Hurricanes team. Tawera-Kerr Barlow looked to have pulled off a heroic tackle on Coles, although it seemed inconclusive whether Kerr-Barlow had got his arm under the ball or if Coles had indeed got the ball down on to the tryline.
The TMO decided it was the latter, and that decision has had some far reaching ramifications. It’s now likely that the Stormers will beat the Rebels on Saturday and top the league, but the Sharks and Bulls will need to win big in their respective clashes to guarantee a spot in the play-offs.
For the Hurricanes, they have kept their hopes alive with an outstanding win over the Chiefs, and no doubt they will be cheering the Sharks and Bulls’ opponents on Saturday.

897 Comments
13 Jul 2012, 08:59 am
waikato river dragons
go Chiefs!
13 Jul 2012, 09:02 am
yip…go chiefs…
13 Jul 2012, 09:06 am
Chiefs should edge this.
13 Jul 2012, 09:06 am
Yep…go Canes… GO GO GO
13 Jul 2012, 09:07 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-1:
Ae Trans…Waikato Taniwharau he piko he taniwha
13 Jul 2012, 09:07 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-3:
Hmmm naaa… The bones have spoken…
13 Jul 2012, 09:08 am
Goooooo Canes!
13 Jul 2012, 09:08 am
Canes all the way – come on boys
13 Jul 2012, 09:09 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-3: Have you seen the history?
Canes home ground advantage
Canes 4 game winning streak
Chiefs coming of a demoralising loss.
Goooo Canes
13 Jul 2012, 09:13 am
Chiefs will probably take it
But this is one time where i’ll be more than happy to be dead wrong
13 Jul 2012, 09:18 am
Danny Care’s legal representatives have been advised that the Crown Prosecution Service (CPS) and West Yorkshire Police will not be laying charges on the England player.
Care was involved in an alleged incident in Leeds on 3 March 2012 which was thought to have the potential to lead to charges in relation to a sexual assault.
13 Jul 2012, 09:19 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-6: Depends on who was reading the bones at the time they were ‘talking’……
13 Jul 2012, 09:25 am
This is it, gents.
Go Canes.
13 Jul 2012, 09:26 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-1:
13 Jul 2012, 09:26 am
C’mon Canes, u can do it, guys!!!
Cheetahs, same applies to you!!!
13 Jul 2012, 09:30 am
Chiefs will be made to eat baking powder in the Cake Tin by the Yellow Candy Canes!
13 Jul 2012, 09:31 am
@BrumbiesBoy(BrumbiesBoy)-15:
Second sentence a given!
13 Jul 2012, 09:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-12:
In tongues my guess…
13 Jul 2012, 09:35 am
Can’t wait for the BOOM come Saturday!!!
13 Jul 2012, 09:36 am
I really hope the Canes can come to the party here.
13 Jul 2012, 09:39 am
mmm…Chiefs seem to have purpose…
13 Jul 2012, 09:39 am
Stupid commentators.
It was not just the ref. The guys “cleaning out” took out the defenders standing BEHIND the ruck.
13 Jul 2012, 09:41 am
Canes scored already???
13 Jul 2012, 09:41 am
Come on Canes go and grab a fiver…
13 Jul 2012, 09:42 am
The website has it wrong…its Chiefs 7 Canes 3
13 Jul 2012, 09:43 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-23: Wondering too….other sites show Chiefs actually scored…
13 Jul 2012, 09:44 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-25:
Thanks…
13 Jul 2012, 09:44 am
So whats the score ? The headline seems wrong cos I am sure Tawera plays fo rteh chiefs ?
13 Jul 2012, 09:45 am
@trupisero(trupisero)-26:
Ja just checked Supersport. It is indeed Chiefs 7 and Canes 3
13 Jul 2012, 09:45 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-18: If the bones speak in tongues – it’s only the Bulls fans who will understand.
The gifts of the Holy Spirit were for some reason never dished out to the Stormers team and those who support them – it’s true, ask Jaco vdW.
I suggest you ask Tacitus to read those bones for you, and then you can make a final call on the result
13 Jul 2012, 09:46 am
Hurricanes!!!!!
PLEASE!!!!
Go the Canessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
@RDOT(RDOT)-25: @trupisero(trupisero)-26: @Gumboots(Gumboots)-23:
These Keo Journo’s are really useless hey.
I would like a Julian Savea in the Stormers Xmas stocking.
13 Jul 2012, 09:48 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-33:
Yes go Canes. We scored for the Canes?
its not 10 Chiefs 8 Canes
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-35: huge understatement!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-34:
Oh yes please… Did Canes really score…the question?
sorry correction…8 Canes 7 Chiefs
NZ derbies have been the standout for me this year, can’t take your eyes off the screen for one second and you miss linebreaks, hits, pop ups, how can the crowds not go out to watch this?
13 Jul 2012, 09:49 am
i say go canes.
go go go.
if the stormers finish tops who do they play in the semi? will it be the sharks if the sharks finish 6th?
that would be nice (obviously the sharks would need to beat the brumbies first i guess?)
Jeez Conrad Smith is a good player.
Best 13 in the world right now.
Yes Savea! Fantasy points!
whats the actual score crackheads?
13 Jul 2012, 09:50 am
8 – 7 Canes leading according to Supersport…
@John Galt(John Galt)-43: What did he do?
ok i am deploying the drifta
13 Jul 2012, 09:51 am
Go you Canes!
13 Jul 2012, 09:52 am
Penalty to the Canes 20 metres out not to big an angle Canes should kick it…but they miss…
I’m sorry. The score is now correct.
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-47:
All round play boet.
Little break with ball in hand, dummying, straightening the line then passing on to Savea later to score.
Just has great awareness.
13 Jul 2012, 09:53 am
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh. weak signal.
f u u u u u u k my life.
13 Jul 2012, 09:54 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-48: drifta is awesome…at work and still able to watch…
Updates on whats happening please.
@John Galt(John Galt)-52: So he gave the final pass to Savea. He is on great form.
13 Jul 2012, 09:55 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-54:
State of play thus far buddy!
13 Jul 2012, 09:56 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-55: chiefs 5 metres out, SBW tackled then penalised for standing up with the ball without releasing
still 8-7
Canes missed two penalty kicks, Chiefs missed one..swirling conditions
Well, the defense is super leaky from both sides!
this young Kerr Barlow (spelling) is a great young player…
13 Jul 2012, 09:58 am
Looks like it’s gonna be a high scoring game. Nice.
13 Jul 2012, 09:58 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-57: Gum…we still sitting on 8 to 7…great game…lots of running…no one looks to be really more in control…leaky defence as wp says on both sides…
13 Jul 2012, 09:59 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-56:
may have been one pass before the Savea try.
But Im talking generally here. Over the whole season he’s certainly been the best 13 out there.
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-58:
Thanks buddy.
@RDOT(RDOT)-62:
Ta!!!
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-41:
The usual excuses are:
1) It’s late at night (19:30 local time)
2) It’s cold (current temperature about 11 degrees Celsius)
3) It’s expensive (NZD 25 for a covered seat)
13 Jul 2012, 10:00 am
Try Savea..
Barritt with a wonderful break… Savea dives over from 1 metre out..
try to the canes…12 to 7…
Kerr-Barlow is a real little sh y te. Classic 9. Conrad smith is going to swat him if he chucks the ball away once more to prevent the Canes taking a quick tap. 3 Times already
Lot’s of niggle in this game: pulling defenders jerseys, blocking etc – fun and games.
Canes running everything and defending damn well and HAVE JUST SCORED AGAINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN – Savea, after a wonderful build up – another great ‘team try’.
Dear Father Xmas: I have asked you earlier but I’m reminding you, please give us a Julian Savea – thank you.
bloody hell typing to quick…13 to 7
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-66: @RDOT(RDOT)-67:
Fantabulous…should be 13 though…
13 Jul 2012, 10:01 am
converted…15 to 7 to the canes
13 Jul 2012, 10:01 am
Come on Canes…
Please smoke these pretenders
13 Jul 2012, 10:02 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-71:
Just hope they can keep it up…
13 Jul 2012, 10:03 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-70: kick converted boet 15-7..
Canes growing in confidence and are making plenty breaks of turnover ball..
To think that Tac called them the weaklings at the beginning of the season and ridiculed the Stormers for not winning with a bonus point… How things have changed…
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-74:
Oh I like it…
Plenty of skill in this game. Budiful
yellow card against Canes for tip tackle
13 Jul 2012, 10:04 am
Off to a meeting – *****… chat later…
This new format of the Keo webpage sucks.
With all the recent comments from other threads now appearing as a column below the last post, it means that when you refresh your page and it goes to the bottom, you have to scroll up past a bunch of rubbish before getting to the live commentary again.
And all of that probably just to fit an extra advert onto the side of the screen where these recent comments used to be.
Sort it out, Keo.
Kaplans made the wrong call… ridiculous..
@willievz(willievz)-72: May has been binned – yellow – for a spear tackle on SBW…ABOLSUTE KAK. No danger at all and a clean tackle – this is KAK.
13 Jul 2012, 10:05 am
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-46: thanks bud.
13 Jul 2012, 10:05 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-82:
Hondo will claim Kaplan’s been paid off!
13 Jul 2012, 10:06 am
Can’t allow these kinds of dangerous tackles in our game of rugby now, folks.
commentators state it was AR’s call rather then Kaplan..
big call…Kaplan just yellow carded Ben May for tip tackling SBW…justin marshall livid saying it was not a tip tackle…Canes just got a penalty for obstruction in the line out…missed it though score still 15 to 7…
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-77: It is beautiful to behold, The Canes are innit to winnit, and boy it shows. With Barrets misses, they could have been further ahead.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-84: By the Bulls and the Sharks
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-75: Not much has changed , Tac is still wrong.
SA supporters need to stick together here
We want (or should want)
a) Canes to beat Chiefs
b) But Canes not to get a Bonus Point
c) If they do get a BP then the margin be contained to about 10 points
We would rather not be in a situation where the Bulls or Sharks have to get a bonus point to qualify
We want 3 sides in the play offs
13 Jul 2012, 10:07 am
That has to be the softest yellow card ever. SBW being protected here. Funny when he does it nothing happens. Some people are just untouchable in New Zealand it seems.
justlikeacertainmccaw.
13 Jul 2012, 10:07 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-86: Who’s the AR – Bryce?
13 Jul 2012, 10:08 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-85: did you see the tackle Tacitus?
it was a pathetic call, but continue, its funny watching pink bull poeftas clutching..
I might call you strawman
13 Jul 2012, 10:08 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-85: Where was that dangerous enough for a yellow card? I’m sorry. It was in the same class as Strauss’s one on Habana – borderline at best, and certainly no yellow cards needed.
A penalty is more than sufficient.
13 Jul 2012, 10:10 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-80:
Only noticed it now, that’s messed up.
Anyway would love to hear Hondo’s take on Kaplan so far.
(Hope I’m logged in now Keo Ninja’s?)
13 Jul 2012, 10:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-95:
Tacitus has certain, shall we say, vested interests that might preclude him from exercising any form of objective observation…
13 Jul 2012, 10:13 am
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-84: Hondo, like Taccy needs one of those things the rest of us call, ‘a life’.
13 Jul 2012, 10:14 am
chiefs lineout on the canes 5 metre line…
I’m not watching the game. I’m just reading the comments here.
Good on the IRB for cleaning up the game, though..
Well, the problem was not so much the result of the tackle, which looked fairly soft, but the intent.
He lifted him up, then changed the angle to put him down on his head. The fact that Sonny Bill sort of slipped out and didn’t land on his head hides that a bit.
What also didn’t help was that it was late.
chiefs try…
Sound s like a great game – are we lookin good for a Canes victory ?
13 Jul 2012, 10:15 am
question sked by Kaplan…give me any reason to not award this…try awarded…to the Chiefs…
As long as it is a high scoring game and rugby wins at the end of the day.
@Golden Boy(Golden Boy)-92: Two NZ teams playing and still, a referee conspiracy being called. Perhaps it’s just another **** call by the AR
13 Jul 2012, 10:17 am
Nothing wrong with the tackle. It’s not surprising that tac would see it differently, given the impact it could have on the game and therefore the log.
13 Jul 2012, 10:18 am
Kaplan will probably hand a soft yellow card to Chiefs as well ‘coz so far he’s calls have been one for you, now one for them.
@stew(stew)-103: with the way the 2 teams are playing cannot say one way or the other…15 all at the moment…1 minute to half time…canes on the attack on the halfway line…just got a penalty awarded to them…Barrett about to kick…half time siren gone…kick over…18/15 to the Canes…half time…
@gonzo(gonzo)-106: I never claimed it was a referee conspiracy guy. Just that people (as is human nature) tends to see things differently depending on the individual involved. It was a bad decision. No conspiracy there.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-105: Good one Tac
13 Jul 2012, 10:19 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-107:
He’s not even watching the game, only following the commentary here.
13 Jul 2012, 10:22 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-109: Cant wait to watch the game tonight
13 Jul 2012, 10:22 am
Well the halftime score could have been 18-15 thanks to goal kicks only.
Let’s all be thankful that entertaining rugby has been played instead, with two tries apiece at the break.
Surely that’s what we’re all asking for?
13 Jul 2012, 10:23 am
So… Stormercanes out in full force…
Triple K… truly
13 Jul 2012, 10:26 am
Go MooLoo
Go Chiefs…
I hope the Hurricanes don’t repeat there post half-time sloppyness like they did 2 weeks ago vs Crusaders….somehow they won that one,Go Canes always a pleasure to watch these guys.
@stew(stew)-113: you are going to enjoy it…now for the 2nd half.
13 Jul 2012, 10:28 am
Which team would Stormers fans cheer for seeing as both are New Zealand teams?
13 Jul 2012, 10:29 am
why are you all bagging Tac?
he isnt even mentioning the stormers?
13 Jul 2012, 10:31 am
phew…the last 15 seconds of play absolutely awesome…SBW shows touches of pure brilliancealmost a try for the chiefs…chiefs now on attack…canes turnover the ball…Eaton kicks downfield…line out 15 metres into the chiefs half…
13 Jul 2012, 10:32 am
and how is this for a stat…we now have the 2nd scrum of the much in 44 minutes…
13 Jul 2012, 10:33 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-114: You been smokin the peace pipe this morning
Ah, at least it’s clear NZ teams still haven’t mastered the driving maul yet
Hurricanes…. Hurricanes…!!
Win this game… Hurricanes…!!!!
13 Jul 2012, 10:35 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-122: thats pretty s h i t actually.
if i wanted to watch league i would.
i prefer a game with ALL the facets of rugby and that includes scrums.
or are the fatties only there to lift in lineouts these days?
nah, give me a titanic upfront battle anyday thankyouverymuch.
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters(Predawn)-119: Whichever team finally shuts you up, is the team I will be shouting for.
@RDOT(RDOT)-122: much – match
13 Jul 2012, 10:36 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-126: unlike saffas we try to minimise mistakes, hence the lack of scrums
13 Jul 2012, 10:38 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-126: No time for scrums and lineouts in this game. Both teams desperate for a 5 point win.
Getting very niggly out there as well now. It’s just turnover, on turnover, on turnover, run, run, run, turnover, run, turnover, run.
13 Jul 2012, 10:38 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-129: cute.
we know you are all leaguies at heart.
your problem not ours ok?
we have millions of viewers who think the same as me, understand?
13 Jul 2012, 10:39 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-126: i agree with you Ranger…however as i am sure you would be aware the kiwis are waxing lyrical in commentary about how nice it is not to have to many scrums coz it means running rugby…line out for the chiefs on the Canes try line…
13 Jul 2012, 10:40 am
@ufo(ufo)-125:
@rangerman(rangerman)-131: fact is ranger, I dont recall one knock on in the entire game, both teams are keeeping ball in hand rather then the skop an jag..
understand?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-130: yeah the niggle is coming into the game now…boys getting a little upset with each other…
@rangerman(rangerman)-126: Me too.
Those titanic struggles are at the heart of a special rugby game.
Give me a good old 12-9 over a 72-65, any day.
13 Jul 2012, 10:41 am
@willievz(willievz)-136:
Agree on that.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-130: sounds rivetting.
like i said, i enjoy setpieces.
the kiwis and aussies can have their league.
How the Chiefs didn’t score there…
I expect this game to break open around the 60 minute mark.
13 Jul 2012, 10:42 am
and as I say it, theres a knockon..
13 Jul 2012, 10:43 am
@willievz(willievz)-136:
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-137:
Why not appreciate both in the same way?
Good desperate rugby, this game is played in fast flowing style with the scoreline of a tight ten man game
@rangerman(rangerman)-138: and thats why we’re world champions and you guys finished way back in the pack..
13 Jul 2012, 10:44 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-133:
@willievz(willievz)-136:
absolutely…
can’t see game…
what’s it like…?
any chance a Hurricane upset…?
13 Jul 2012, 10:45 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-142:
Because a 75-63 result lessens the significance of a score.
Whereas in a 12-9 game, the tension builds up ove an extended period and when a try is finally scored the euphoria is correspondingly greater.
Kind of like delaying gratification gives more reward than constant satisfaction does.
13 Jul 2012, 10:46 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-144:
Ag shuddup would you.
You guys barely managed to beat a pathetic French team (that lost to Tonga btw) to win it.
Didn’t have to play the defending champs thanks to your mate Bryce Lawrence.
And let’s not forget it’s the first WC for you lot in 24 years.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-146: like bok wins you mean?
chiefs score intercept try..
INTERCEPT….! Chiefs score…
Popps…
who you backing here bud…?
13 Jul 2012, 10:47 am
arrrrgh….!
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-148:
As I predicted. On the 60 minute mark the game opens up..
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-147: whats that, another four years did you say?
yes, we beat France IN the final, hence world champions..
so suck on them lemons sour boy..
13 Jul 2012, 10:49 am
penalty to the canes in front of the chiefs posts…20 metres out…
Shanked it
@ufo(ufo)-150: neutral bro, trying to enjoy the game, but the jealous few amongst you cant appreciate a game of rugby different to the normal bash and bosh..
their loss..
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-153:
How old are you?
Come up with a reasonable argument.
We’re fine with another 4 years… 24 years would be tough to handle though
bloody hell…he missed it…
13 Jul 2012, 10:50 am
ooohfokit…
guess i’ll get back to work…
enjoy the game guys…!!
@ufo(ufo)-145: Howzit bud,
Can’t see game either, at work.
But it sounds as if the Chiefs will take this
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-146:
75-63 is a blow out almost at any level of rugby, that scoreline is ridiculous so this game won’t get to that so that’s an irrelevant point.
It goes both ways.
A 12-9 result which transpires in a dire Aussie derby played at snail’s pace is a slow death to watch.
Whereas the 39-35 NZ vs Aus ‘Greatest test of all Time’ was breath taking and high scoring.
Also the great Bulls side of 2007 demolished the Reds by 90 some to power their way to the eventual championship.
Kapish?
sam cane goes offside at the ruck and Canes get another penalty…rain starts to fall…
13 Jul 2012, 10:51 am
penalty kicked…22/21 to the Chiefs
13 Jul 2012, 10:52 am
when you have players who lack skills then these forward what do you call them “tussles” will be what one gets and is used to…
the blue bulls in 2010 pulverised the chiefs at loftus, now tell me the bulls fans who have “ENJOYED” it more if the score was 12-9 with liefling kicking all the points…
bullshit.
This game will go down to the wire
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-147: The first proper WC for them…
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-161:
92-3 means a one sided thrashing. 92-91 means two **** teams with no defense.
Anyway, of course quality rugby is preferable to low skilled bumbling.
But a quality game of 12-9 is better than a crappy defense basketball 37-35 result.
All depends on the context.
13 Jul 2012, 10:53 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-156:
nice to enjoy it as a neutral…
i have to support the Canes here… but looks like it will be in vane…
hope the rugby’s good though…
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-157:how about you come up with a reasonable argument? it was 20 years, we held it until 91.
come back when you are adequate at maths..
also, another four years loser..
you guys should have lost to Wales and only JUST beat Samoa (also with refereeing that assisted you)
hahahahahahah
we’re world champions, you came eigth… thats all she wrote mamparra..
@Transformation(Transformation)-164:
Big difference between thrashing an opponent 62-17 and winning 62-57.
@RDOT(RDOT)-132: blah blah bl;ah running blah blah run run run blah blah
balance is everything.
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-134: skop en jag is a crusaders tactic so obviously they arent playing.
and who made you kiwis the arbiter of tactics anyway?
run like a headless chicken all you want, no ones watching
Go Chiefs…
Show us a WigWam….
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-156: Still the only WC winner to only win at home, the other three teams (Egland, South Africa and Australia) have all won the RWC away from home.
Australia (Wales, England)
South Africa (France)
Egnland (Australia)
13 Jul 2012, 10:54 am
@willievz(willievz)-166:
You win by 1 point, at home, thanks to a missed penalty by France, and don’t even have to face the defending champions (who looked the only threat) thanks to one of your own referees cheating his way through 80 mins.
Then have the nerve to come on here and brag about it.
Priceless.
13 Jul 2012, 10:54 am
Why dont y’all get walkas
13 Jul 2012, 10:55 am
@willievz(willievz)-160:
good thanks bud…
yeah… looking that way from the posts…
oh well…
no easy rides for the stormers this season… so hardly likely to change now…
13 Jul 2012, 10:55 am
The Fat Maori is singing….
Why?
I thought the Blues only play later?
Better get the Canoe out soon…
And remember…No paddles allowed
13 Jul 2012, 10:56 am
Motu Matu’u is on, hope to see a couple specials by him.
What is Pops’ problem today again.
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-174: like you guys bragged about 07? hahahah
yep, SIR BRYCE got your japies good and proper, true NATIONAL hero..
its what you lot deserve
A4Y’s
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-169:
You last won it in 87… it matters f all whether you still ‘held’ in 91.
How have you decided that the Boks came 8th? Very interesting buddy.
Cruden slots a penalty…25/21 to the Chiefs…
13 Jul 2012, 10:57 am
@willievz(willievz)-166:
W
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-167:
Kinda what I said.
The one isn’t better than the other.
But you appear to feel a high scoring game is a reflection of poor defence but that’s as ridiculous as saying a low tight affair is a sign of poor attacking skills and lack of creativity.
Time for Tuomololo the Tank to do the usual.
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-180: run run run run a doo run run tralalal.
wake up.
13 Jul 2012, 10:58 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-170: so you like the squeaky bum time way the stormers have been winning sans bonus points…
thanks for confirming your secret afinity for stormers rugby.
Go Mooloo…
A couple more tries chaps…
@hendrikp(hendrikp)-181: yep, but they held it until 91, or do you dispute that fact?
so 91 to 11 is 20 years, but continue if it helps ease your hurt..
13 Jul 2012, 10:59 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-185: Didnt he start the game?
How does a game between the Chiefs and Canes turn into an intercontinental piddling contest?
Awesome rugby from the Kiwi derbies, no wonder their crowds are up. Sublime skills and speed.
Hendrik, so the Bokkes werent WCs until the tourny in 2011?
or is that different you idiot?
13 Jul 2012, 11:00 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-184: @Tacitus(Deucalion)-185:
I don’t feel the desire to get into an extended debate on this. I am happy that you enjoy a different type of game than I do.
13 Jul 2012, 11:01 am
Go Sunni Bull…
Model All Black…
Such pride in wearing the Jersey…
He wants to wear it forever…
A true great…
13 Jul 2012, 11:01 am
@ufo(ufo)-176:the Canes can still do it…whether they will or not is the question…
13 Jul 2012, 11:02 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-193:
Yo Pops watsup
Come on Canes. Where is Andre Taylor in the game?
Tameifuna, Taumalolo, Smith, Afeaki, got to be the best depth in props roster for any team going around.
13 Jul 2012, 11:03 am
I wish we had Boks as loyal to the cause as Sunni Bull…
These Kiwi’s… Patriotic to the Last.
This score line is still fine for the Stormers but for my Bru i want the Hurricanes to win!
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-189: We’ve been over this before.
You held an invitational trophy from 87 to 91.
And nothing can change that fact. You will always have that chip on your shouder.
Why do you keep on coming here??
13 Jul 2012, 11:04 am
chuckle…SBW blatant high tackle…nothing done…
@Dawn(Dawn)-197: hey Dawn, not a lot, you?
Another one for Hondo, sponsored by Kaplan.
13 Jul 2012, 11:05 am
Great scrum hurricanes
What has happened to the Chiefs scrum – Canes destroying them
I see some of the usual trolls out this morning hoping and praying for a 4 try haul by the chiefs just to avoid the chance of the Stormers ending top.
Disgraceful.
And you had the gall to call us Stormercanes.
You are the very definition of the word. Supporting a NZ team ahead of a result that would favor an SA one.
13 Jul 2012, 11:06 am
SBW licence to kill-can high tackle an throw punches(Highlanders) without fear of being blown up.
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-193:
Abs are World Champions…….Nz have the skills and flair…….they are in awe….Abs will give the World Champ tag the proper respect.
SBW licence to kill,can high tackle an throw punches(Highlanders) without fear of being blown up.
@CSI:Rugby(CSI:Rugby)-206: Go Canes! For the Bru!
SBW licence to kill can high tackle an throw punches(Highlanders) without fear of being blown up.
13 Jul 2012, 11:07 am
Sorry to disappoint, the Chiefs won’t get the BP, which leaves it up to us.
The way we want it.
@willievz(willievz)-202: invitational?
and as stated before, you guys were BANNED from ALL international sport due to reasons known to all..
your own fault
but if it helps appease you some then stick with that argument..
I keep coming here to stick it up you saffas, seems you can dish it but cant take it..
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-208:
Dont tell me you are surprised
13 Jul 2012, 11:08 am
@Spiesisworthless1(Spiesisworthless1)-192: their crowds are up?
are you joking?
they dont even tune in to the rugby mate.
their combined viewership share of the top 20 viewed games was a whopping 4.66%?
thats pretty poor.
13 Jul 2012, 11:08 am
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-213: True story.
13 Jul 2012, 11:09 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-216: Ja I know, just wanted to make my thoughts known.
13 Jul 2012, 11:10 am
hey, i am supporting the canes here.
dont generalise.
13 Jul 2012, 11:10 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-194:
You mean you don’t desire to get your leaky rugby synopsis and theories getting shown up yet again.
Kinda like your beloved Bulls nogal.
13 Jul 2012, 11:11 am
Kaplan is reffing a diff game from the one we watching, he’s so behind the game.
13 Jul 2012, 11:13 am
@AssassinWP(Ashraf Ismail)-213: he is filthy.
i will never forget his smirking when he milks a penalty or his high shoulder charges.
that is his legacy in union.
bye bye sunni
its time for you to go.
13 Jul 2012, 11:13 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-217: Last season was worse though. Their contribution looks bad but they are a tiny little nation after all.
13 Jul 2012, 11:14 am
so the chiefs win?
oh well, thats the ballgame folks.
well done chiefs.
13 Jul 2012, 11:15 am
Come on Canes
13 Jul 2012, 11:17 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-215:
In fairness the chap that made the Ínvitational’comment was winding you up… and succeeded.
My view
- At the outset 1987 counts as a WC… not argument. Our non appearance cant diminish it
- And so what if it was an invitational. The best sides that were allowed to play were there.
- 1987 however was taklen seriously by 1 side.. NZ . Read the books. The other sides went to NZ and spent the time getting legless.
But NZ won… no argument.
It seems that Kiwis can also be thin skinned.
Devalue 1987 for whatever reason and it upsets Kiwis
Devalue 1995 for whatever reason and it upsets Saffas
13 Jul 2012, 11:18 am
No way they’ll award that
13 Jul 2012, 11:18 am
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
13 Jul 2012, 11:19 am
Haha what an ending.
13 Jul 2012, 11:20 am
Awesome! Canes win!
@Spiesisworthless1(Spiesisworthless1)-224: i dont buy that “tiny island” excuse though.
they have a supposedly rugby mad population.
and a middle class that can afford cable.
Haaaaa haaaa haaa you may award the try
Fantastic result for the Stormers.
Absolutely bloody fantastic.
13 Jul 2012, 11:22 am
O’ f0k
Well I’m more than happy to be wrong
!
Stormers only 1 victory away to nr 1 spot on the log.
!!!
STOOOOORMEEEEEEERSSSS
!!!
13 Jul 2012, 11:22 am
Well, it doesn’t change much for the Stormers.
Well same result for Stormers as Chiefs winning without the bonus. Now they just need to win to go top!
13 Jul 2012, 11:23 am
Hehe……. The ideal scenario for Nz beginning to evolve…
13 Jul 2012, 11:24 am
Great game, wasn’t a try for me ball looked like it never touched a blade of grass when it went over the chalk. Dane Coles own arm is what stopped him from grounding it. Bad call, but what do I know, I make to much sense to be a ref. Good game though.
13 Jul 2012, 11:25 am
What…???
Yes…!!
Hurricanes… Hurricanes…!
Awesome Mighty… Hurricanes…!!!
as you said RDOT…!!!
13 Jul 2012, 11:25 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-232: I suppose so. A very small percentage of our country can afford to follow Super Rugby rugby too. I’m just happy to see the game’s popularity improving relative to where it was. Anyway, what an awesome game. I don’t think the try at the end should have been awarded but I’ll take it.
13 Jul 2012, 11:26 am
YES Canes what a win! Good for the Stormers and great for my superbru! I had Canes by 3!
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-234: I wont say fantastic result for the Stormers because now they wont go after the bonus point. I was hoping they put 50 past the Rebels.
Now it will be more like 25!
Barret is awesome with ball in hand a bit inconsistent with the boot,classy player tho.Victor Vito also brilliant.Stormers to top the log with a hard fought 19-15 win over the Rebels in the pouring rain at Newlands.
Thank you Canes, all we need is a win. A boring team is gonna top the S15 log, suck on that all you haters!!!!!!
13 Jul 2012, 11:27 am
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-227: yeah, and for all the cheating calls about 2011. it is also very easy to call 95 rigged as well.. from gold watches to sweeping the pitch to ensure the home team actually played rather then be knocked out of the tourny…just the attitude of many on here to the “old enemy” is ridiculous..
Id guess many werent around before isolation so have no real concept of the true rivalry between the nations, and since readmission the fact we have had it over SA really eats them up, hence the amount of rubbish spewed fourth the last 4 years Ive been on this site..
so now I’ll throw it just as much as we copped it the last four years, but it seems this upsets a few because like I said, they can dish it out but cant hack it back..
cest la vie
13 Jul 2012, 11:27 am
Quiet here …
13 Jul 2012, 11:30 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-235: Lol where is HG now. Lets remind who has the possibility of going top!
13 Jul 2012, 11:31 am
YEESSSSSSSSSS. The Stormers are so useless that they’ll top the log. How Heavens Gat must be pooping, much like Poppa in his jealousy at not living in a land where people outnumber sheep.
13 Jul 2012, 11:31 am
oh fu k here we go again, poppadoos thinking his d ick is bigger than the saffas again…….don’t you get tired of all the cr ap that spews from your mouth? You are one mindless wombat!
13 Jul 2012, 11:32 am
canes win????????? haaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
whoohoo.
13 Jul 2012, 11:32 am
Oh well
Stormers fans blowing their loads, Pops’ stuck record
Even work is more interesting
13 Jul 2012, 11:33 am
poppadoos, how about taking a long walk off a short pier, preferably one with sharks in the water??
thanks
13 Jul 2012, 11:33 am
Well done Canes! Now Stormers, show those rebels who is BAAS
13 Jul 2012, 11:35 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-244: you sound like a bit of a wet
13 Jul 2012, 11:36 am
@whatever(whatever)-251: All he has to do is visit Gat in Dirtbin.
13 Jul 2012, 11:36 am
CANES!!!!!!!
FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
13 Jul 2012, 11:37 am
Anyone who doubts it was a try should see this:
.rugby365.com/ article/ 48561
13 Jul 2012, 11:38 am
great result
13 Jul 2012, 11:39 am
http://www.rugby365.com/article/48561
13 Jul 2012, 11:40 am
I would’ve preferred a Chiefs win without a bonus, just to make tomorrow’s game a little more exciting and get the guys to push themselves tomorrow for that illusive fourth try.
Looks like we will have to brace ourselves for yet another Crusaders visit in the semi’s……
13 Jul 2012, 11:40 am
I had Hurricanes by 3 on my Superbru
13 Jul 2012, 11:41 am
Stormercanes are jubilant…
13 Jul 2012, 11:42 am
@Michael(mikeybrass)-247: like Bees ROux, how the fck did he get away with murder? that sort of country you mean? yeah right, Id really want to live in a plce like that..
@whatever(whatever)-248: ahhh pondlife, still squelching I see.. fck off..
Boom, thanks for the opening Canes!!! Stormers ow you guys a beer!
wow look at the crowd at the broncos v warriors game!
13 Jul 2012, 11:43 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-244:
Agreed to an extent.
We have more dingbats than NZ but we have more suipporters
Obviously on this site their are more SA dingbats
However NZ is not w/o its dingbats. No-one with half a brain cell believes that Derek Bevan (1995 semi ref) cheated.
And on many blogs the allegation is that Nelsom himself organised the ‘deliberate’poisoning
Then the is Wayne Barnes. Oh and there were ref problems in 1991 and 99
Refs and Chefs
I have been watching SA vs NZ since 1976 and have read many books about the history before that.
Our return in 1992 was a temporary high followed by a couple more temporary highs
The year 2000 to about 2007 our rugby fell apart thanks to politics and administration and the lingering effects of isolation
Since 2004 we are on a more even keel.
Many younger NZ supporters don’t know the history (too young)
The older ones know. The players know.
I loved Wayne Smith’s article on the Rugby Site. He gets SA rugby
13 Jul 2012, 11:44 am
ok so now stormers can go top?
well it looks like the stormers chances of winning the tourney have taken a massive jump then.
all they have to do is win a semi and they get a home final in this case.
well done stormers.
13 Jul 2012, 11:45 am
WHAT!!! Just come out the meeting. What a great result for all in South Africa, except the haters of course…
Well done Canes – gives you a chance if one of Sharks or Bulls slip up…
So glad we have the sniff!!! What a headline…
13 Jul 2012, 11:47 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-246: But I thought the Stormercanes were “Top” already…
Ag, never mind… Other teams will worry about winning the trophy… You know, like the lowly Chiefs, Brumbies, Saders and Bulls, Sharks should they actually be so lucky in such exulted company…
Shew
13 Jul 2012, 11:47 am
@AiDoc(AiDoc)-264: pretty conclusively a try thanks man.
kiwis may end up crying again this year.
does it make the kiwis unworthy world champions if they can win superrugby?
13 Jul 2012, 11:48 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-215: I was born in the 1980s. So I was far too young to articulate my opinions at the time, nevermind appreciate rugby, in 1987.
But I would like to make one thing clear from the outset – I also would not have supported SA’s inclusion in a global tournament at the time for the very reasons we were excluded for.
The point is though, that one of the top 2 teams in the world was not present in 87 and 91. Therefore the winner of those tournaments cannot be called World Champions, as they did not compete against the best. And its not as if SA were knocked out in the QFs – we did not compete at all.
And you cannot change that fact. The “what if” question will always remain.
The sport of rugby, unfortunately, is the big loser here.
13 Jul 2012, 11:48 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-266:
Still have to win tomorrow… no counting of chickens just yet…
13 Jul 2012, 11:50 am
The Hurricanes just threw a spanner into the Sharks & Bulls works!!
13 Jul 2012, 11:51 am
Bad luck Chiefs… You can’t really question any of the decisions of Kaplan… I am sure the Cape Town resident was scrupulously fair and totally competent in his officiating…
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-208:
while i can understand your need for everyone to support the stormers…
there is this small matter that canes are a direct threat to the sharks.
can’t really blame some of us for hoping they’ed lose?
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-262: No one said SA is perfect. What people object to is your demonising an entire country populated, despite its faults, by many wonderful peoples. You’re sick. Seriously, go see a shrink about your problems ’cause you need one.
13 Jul 2012, 11:52 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-262: a comment about sheep outnumbering people in nz (which is fact?) leads you to talk about murder?
shame poops, i feel for you bud.
be strong ok, you will find your way one day i hope.
13 Jul 2012, 11:54 am
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-272: The lowly Sharks and Bulls have to get a BP win… No more, no less.
The “Top” side just has to beat the lowly Rebels to go to Numero Uno…
i will not be mentioning mothers or family members on this forum.
because thats bs.
i am not a sicko.
I see wombat and dingbat!
13 Jul 2012, 11:56 am
And silverback
13 Jul 2012, 11:56 am
i see old blackpanty made a brief appearance last night.
he is such a tease!
13 Jul 2012, 11:57 am
@Michael(mikeybrass)-275: so take that same sentence and apply it to NZ, because thats what many here do.. but no, its different isnt it?
so like I said, after blogging here for four years and seeing the amount of tripe spewed forth at NZ, its now my time in the sun as we are on top and Im going to give as good as I got..
if you cant handle that dont read my posts, simple..
@Dawn(Dawn)-279: a dingbat is a mythical beast, the other two are real.
From an SA point of view, this result favours the 6th placed team and harms the hopes of the 5th placed team.
13 Jul 2012, 11:58 am
Oh dear Gattie is pooping himself again.
Come on Stormers, do your bit now!
13 Jul 2012, 11:59 am
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-282: yes but thats not the whole story is it?
you admitted (in breakdowns 1 through 4) that you used this blog as a vehicle for therapy.
we are happy to help.
13 Jul 2012, 12:00 pm
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-282: Can’t handle a SA forum having a go at your country? Go cry elsewhere.
@rangerman(rangerman)-286: Thehehehehehehehehe. The troll.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284: yes indeed.
if the sharks beat the cheetahs, ending 6th and the brumbies (to be seen) then they will presumably play the stormers in CT.
this actually could be a blessing for the sharks.
thats why i cheered the canes.
I still worry about the Stormers having to play the Crusaders… even at Newlands. We lost to them at Newlands twice last year. They seem to be our Achilles heel. Hopefully they’ll get eliminated by another team, but I doubt it. In all likelihood…
1 Stormers
2 Chiefs
3 Brumbies
4 Crusaders
5 Bulls
6 Sharks
Which means…
QFs:
Brumbies vs Sharks
Crusaders vs Bulls
..which would be very interesting games. I wouldn’t write off either one of these SA sides. 3 SA sides in semis would be fantastic.
But the Chiefs should win whoever plays them in the semis in Hamilton.
13 Jul 2012, 12:01 pm
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-272: Bulls and Sharks only need to win their games to move ahead of the Canes… if the Reds win then they will need the BP
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284: Easy now Tac. Your predictions having got the best track record recently.
@Michael(mikeybrass)-287: cant handle a kiwi having a go at your country, thought SA wasnt for sissies?
tough luck..
@rangerman(rangerman)-266: Not that easy, not at all, there is a lot of work at hand.
@Michael(mikeybrass)-292: haven’t.
13 Jul 2012, 12:02 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284: It does too… Whoever comes 6th may have to make the “dreaded” journey to legendary Newlands in a Semi should they be so fortunate to beat the Brumbies in the Wildcard playoff and the “Top” team actually goes first after thrashing the Rebels…obviously.
The fifth team faces a journey to Saders followed by a little knockup against the Chiefs…
Oh well, at least the games are in the same country
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-291: if Reds win with a BP that is
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284:
Well it depends Tac, as the 5th placed team, if you are already in NZ having played your quarter against the Saders, wouldn’t you prefer playing the Chiefs there in the semi instead of having to fly home to meet a fresh Stormers side.
If it was not like that you would have to fly Aus to play the Brumbies, fly back to SA for the Stormers, and then back to NZ for the Chiefs/Saders (or maybe stay for the Sharks).
Too many permutations.
13 Jul 2012, 12:03 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284: Spot on.
But let’s wait for the result of the Force/Crusaders clash.
I am hoping the Crusaders return to an unfamiliar state of an unsure, mid-table team who almost lost to the Cheetahs at home.
With Read out, and Nathan Sharpe playing his last game, there is a glimmer of hope – a very faint glimmer – that we will see an upset.
But in theory, yes, if the Crusaders finish fourth, any fifth placed team will find it ardous to topple them, especially after a long flight and queue at immigration.
13 Jul 2012, 12:03 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-288: he likes to make saffas angry.
i find him quite amusing but i wouldnt want to have a beer with him.
you never know when a random comment might set him off and he would start with the violence and end up sobbing on your shoulder like a jilted bride.
life is too short.
13 Jul 2012, 12:04 pm
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-293: You’re merely trolling for reactions and sadly I am responding. Your messages go beyond mere “comebacks”, fail to acknowledge that we actually have a great love for your country and are deliberately psychotic. Keep your promise and buzz off and go get professional help while you’re at it. I’m serious. Your postings are of a seriously mentally disturbed individual.
And it is past your bed time.
13 Jul 2012, 12:04 pm
@wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-298:
Yes, I’d much rather play the Stormers at Newlands than either the Chiefs or Crusaders.
13 Jul 2012, 12:05 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-300: Too true Ranger, too true.
13 Jul 2012, 12:06 pm
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-282: “its now my time in the sun”… Yeah… A man made solar eclipse…
The world is but dark from the Fat Maori
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-294: i know bud but one brick at a time.
@Michael(mikeybrass)-301: a great love for our country? what a farken joke..
and Im the deluded one? hahahah
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-296: @wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-298: Hang on.
Does 1 play 3 and 2 play 4 in the semis?
Or is it 1 against 4 and 2 against 3?
13 Jul 2012, 12:07 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-280:
aka the “despicable colonialist”.
actually, that has a ring to it …
“charo the colonialist”.
not as good as “charo the imperialist” but then trannie hasn’t googled that far yet.
a bit like alexander the great, attilla the hun..
even “hagar the horrible”
touch of gravitas?
13 Jul 2012, 12:07 pm
@willievz(willievz)-307:
1 – 4 and 2 – 3
13 Jul 2012, 12:08 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-300:
What’s Black Panty blogging under?
13 Jul 2012, 12:08 pm
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-306: well i dont have a greta love for your country, how could i, i have never been there?
but your country must have been glad to have seen the back of you
13 Jul 2012, 12:09 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-309:
Actually, it’s more complicated than that.
1 plays the lowest ranked qualifier that gets through. Meaning that if team 6 beat team 3, then 1 plays 6.
13 Jul 2012, 12:10 pm
At this stage it seems like the most likely scenario is for playoffs between the Brumbies and Sharks (in Canberra) and the Crusaders and Bulls (in Christchurch).
Which likely means semi-finals between the Stormers and Sharks (at Newlands) and Chiefs and Crusaders (at Hamilton).
Which will result either in a final between the Stormers and Crusaders at Newlands, or a final between the Crusaders and Sharks in New Zealand.
It will be tough for the Bulls and Sharks from here. If the Bulls were to go all the way, they would need to beat the Crusaders in New Zealand, then beat the Chiefs in Hamilton (assuming the Sharks beat the Brumbies, if they don’t the Bulls will need to travel back to Cape Town), then travel back to SA to play the final, either at Newlands or even at home (assuming Sharks beat the Stormers in the semi).
The Sharks will need to win in Canberra, then win in Cape Town, and then travel to New Zealand for the final (unless of course the Bulls pull through, in which case they travel to Loftus for the final).
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-284:
Not really Tac
The 6th place team now has a nightmare travel
The 1st place plays the lowest qualifier
If the 6th place team wins through (and the 5th doesnt)
SA -> Canberra -> Cape Town -> Christchruch/Hamilton
If the 5th place team wins through and the 6th placed team doesnt
SA -> Christchurch -> Hamilton -> Cape Town
@willievz(willievz)-307: You have a point… Ag, well…
Looks like Sharks have a Brumbies, Chiefs then Saders path to Glory.
Bring it on Dynamite…
Impossible is Nothing.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-309: I thought so.
Thanks.
But HG and Wpjoulekkerding talk as if the Bulls (5th) will stay on in NZ and play the Chiefs (2nd) if they beat the Crusaders (4th).
@Dawn(Dawn)-310: he tries to pass himself off as a canadian living in aus named plickboks going south.
its so sad that he cant just be himself.
the upside is that he is talking to me again.
13 Jul 2012, 12:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-315: At least you guys will stay on that side of the Indian
I think the Sharks, if they do manage to end 6th, are a good outside bet to play in the final.
13 Jul 2012, 12:12 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-314:
Unless team 5 takes out teams 2 and 4.
Then its Canberra, SA, SA.
13 Jul 2012, 12:12 pm
so many scenarios my mind is spinning.
its all very exciting.
13 Jul 2012, 12:13 pm
I wonder what Sharksgirl Lite thinks of this result.
From a Stormers perspective, they would be hoping (on recent form) that the Brumbies beat the Sharks and the Bulls beat the Crusaders, thus resulting in a home semi-final at Newlands against the old enemy from the north.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-315: It could also be a Bulls vs Sharks final at Loftus…
Improbable, yes, but still possible… At least as possible as meeting the “Top” team in the final.
@willievz(willievz)-316:
Yes they would. Because we are all rightly assuming that the Sharks are gonna give the Brumbies an arse whipping of note in Canberra.
wow it would be awesome if the sharks could do it.
very difficult but they would be hailed as legends.
go sharks!
13 Jul 2012, 12:14 pm
Has the Bulls ever beaten the Crusaders in Christchurch.
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-314:
Hmm, now I’m also not sure.
Doesn’t the 5th become the lowest ranked anyway, which means Cape Town for the semi?
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-302: I think it goes without saying if you are going to be the away team, you would rather you were away in your own country, rather then having to go overseas.
13 Jul 2012, 12:15 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-326:
Have the Stormers ever won the Super Rugby trophy?
13 Jul 2012, 12:15 pm
@willievz(willievz)-318: Good bet Coach, Good bet… “Outside” is just unnecessary hyperbole
13 Jul 2012, 12:16 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-324: Another shocking prediction of yours…..
@wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-327:
Not if 6 beats 3, because then 6 is the lowest ranked team remaining.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-329: this is an excellent comeback.
jeraldjay, good question, the answer is no to both of you.
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-326:
No, not once – lost 8 times out of the 8 times they’ve played there.
13 Jul 2012, 12:17 pm
Stormers would prefer to play the Bulls, we beat them twice in a row with our 2nd team.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-334: now answer tac please
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-329:
A vagrant outside a bottle store told me. His a time traveller.
13 Jul 2012, 12:18 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-336:
No, the Stormers have never won the Super Rugby trophy.
How many times have the Sharks won the Super Rugby trophy?
13 Jul 2012, 12:18 pm
@ Tac,
Do you want to play a game?
13 Jul 2012, 12:20 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-335: what is all this b team c team talk from stormers fans?
are injuries only a stormers problem?
the sharks were missing lambie, sykes, alberts, jordaan and botes last weekend.
and we lost stepup du toit during the game.
yet you dont see us whining and hand wringing about second teams and third teams?
wake up.
13 Jul 2012, 12:21 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-338: never.
see, that wasnt hard.
@willievz(willievz)-307: @willievz(willievz)-316: Actually its 1 plays lowest qualifier (Whoever that may be)
2 plays highest qualify
You have to say it was a fair result sfter the israeli’s brain ****; yc
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-315:
@wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-327:
Nope my understanding is that in the semi the highest ranked team gets the lowest ranked team.
So
1st place will get 6th place if 6th beats 3rd
1st place will get 4th place if 3rd beats 6th and 4th beats 5th
1st place will get 5th place if 3rd beats 6th and 5th beats 4th
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-328:
Yes you are correct depending on previous weeks location. I would rather go
SA -> Canberra -> Christchurch -> Cape Town THAN
SA -> Canberra -> Cape Town -> Christchurch
13 Jul 2012, 12:22 pm
As a Stormers fan and assuming we beat the Rebels and top the table. The teams that frighten me the most are the other South African teams. Would much rather face a Kiwi side or the Brumbies in the knockout stages, their task is so much harder and their style of play is more suited for us to counter punch too. SA teams will just present one almighty arm wrestle and more or less a 50/50 chance for either team.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-338: Sharks have never been excluded from Super Rugby for just… um… not been good enough… ahem.
goodness these people would censor Chaucer’s Miller’s Tale.
13 Jul 2012, 12:23 pm
Please everyone is praying that they will play the Bulls. Easy beats of Super Rugby
@ ranger,
If we can beat them with our 2nd team then we will kick their arse 6-0 with our strongest team.
stormers c team?
ridiculous but something i have been hearing a lot from stormers fans.
it must hurt the players who have been playing their hearts out in the abscence of the first choice players (all two or three of them).
but lets get creative stormersfans, surely you can find another reason to give yourselves a backslap?
and when you are finished, an uppercut is in order.
we’re in that last weekend of the round robin, looking at the log and how things can still shake up, which of the three conferences is the most difficult to win?
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-314: snap thanks.
13 Jul 2012, 12:24 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-346:
Oh yeah?
What about 1995?
13 Jul 2012, 12:24 pm
3 plays 6
4 plays five and winners play 1 and 2
13 Jul 2012, 12:25 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-349: again with the second team
and when will this mythical “first team” arrive?
haha, you guys are funny.
wake up.
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-344: ‘Kay… well then the Sharks might have the “daunting” task of going to Newlands, Saders traditional homeground, in the Semis… Followed by a Final against the Saders, Bulls or Chiefs…
Mmmm, tasty
For my birthday I want
* This week -> Sharks to get 5 pts tomorrow and the Bulls 4 and the Reds 4
* Next week Sharks to beat Crusaders and Bulls to beat Brumbies
* semi -> Bulls to beat Stormers and Sharks to beat Chiefs
* Final Sharks to beat Bulls in Durban
I dont ask for a lot
13 Jul 2012, 12:26 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-351: the aussie conference.
13 Jul 2012, 12:26 pm
Hi there
My name is Pillay and I’m Cape Millay
13 Jul 2012, 12:27 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-357: well happy birthday and heres hoping your wish comes true.
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-345:
In all honesty I rather face the Crusaders than the Sharks in a home semi.
That last 20min in the 1st half in Durban was very impressive. Doubt whether Siya would’ve made a difference.
Stormers have physiological and physical edge over the bulls.
I hope we play them again.
3-0.
13 Jul 2012, 12:28 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-324: Not so easily, mate, remember what happened in Canberra in 2001?
36-6 ring a bell?
Sharks are CHOKERS – NO BMT!!!
Remember, History repeats itself…
13 Jul 2012, 12:28 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-342: @Biscuit(Biscuit)-344:
Didn’t know that.
That changes everything.
So if the Stormers top the log, and the Sharks (6th) beat the Brumbies (3rd), the semi would be a Saffa affair?
13 Jul 2012, 12:29 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-357:
No you don’t! First beat the Cheetahs tomorrow…
@willievz(willievz)-364:
Correct, it would be Stormers v Sharks in Cape Town.
@Transformation(Transformation)-351:
The top 3 teams in each conference have the following cumulative points:
NZ: 177
SA: 170
Aus: 146
Your question is therefore irrelevant in determining the comparative strength of the conferences, because if the top 3 teams in the Aussie conference had only 120 points among them, it could still be the most difficult to win, by virtue of all of them being equally ****.
Rather, look at the log points they’ve actually earned.
AS you can see, the NZ conference is the toughest (we knew that already) closely followed by the South African conferenc, with the Aussies lagging behind in distant third place.
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-361: The Sharks are the really scary prospect. Bulls are way too predictable, but would still rather face an antipodean side at Newlands.
Sh*t, completely forgot about rugby and missed the game. Good result though (I told ya so yesterday), keeping pressure on others and still having a chance. And now Crusaders may have to repeat last years route (home quarter -> Newlands -> back for final), of course, if they keep winning.
Hahahaha, imagine if the Hungry Lions beat the Bulls tomorrow.
13 Jul 2012, 12:30 pm
@willievz(willievz)-364:
Yes. And potentially the final, if the Bulls beat the Crusaders and Chiefs in NZ.
13 Jul 2012, 12:30 pm
Are we all ‘coloured’?
View 172 comments | Comment on this story
By: Max du Preez 2011-03-09 12:40
We really need to find new terminology for the different population groups in South Africa, especially now that we’re moving back into a political culture of obsession with race.
Problem One: if “coloured” means people of mixed blood, then the vast majority of people born in South Africa are coloureds, myself included.
13 Jul 2012, 12:32 pm
Wow!!! So the Bulls and Sharks have got their quarter final spots already! Nice to know…
We haven’t even got the top spot yet and could even come third, yet all predictions are already being made…
13 Jul 2012, 12:33 pm
Problem Three: Most South Africans who love their country and are proud of our nation and our democracy declare themselves to be Africans. It is a term that has become associated with citizens who regard themselves as indigenous, as part of the whole nation, as part of the African continent.
So when the ANC and others refer to black South Africans as Africans, they exclude coloured, white and Indian South Africans from calling themselves Africans.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-353: Yet 1994 were in the Final at KP…
But lets not think about 93, 94 or 97…
3 years… Shew thats almost a whole period between World Cups… Outtasite outtamind… forgettable
But at least your team had an unforgettable jersey
What if the Lions beat the Bulls tomorrow…which is a possibility…
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-373:
Tacitus is preparing the can of whoopass as we speak.
8:
Hurricanes…..Hurricanes…
I was singing that.
well looks like the few South African trolls jump on and have a crack about NZs style of rugby.
Nevermind, jealous people will be haters, isnt that right Ranger
OK now for the chorus
Hurricanes….Hurricanes….
Now for the bridge into solo
Hurricanes….Hurricanes….
To ending and this is a fade out
Hurricanes….Hurricanes….
I have proclaimed for decades in columns and elsewhere that I see myself as an African, as indigenous to South Africa and Africa, and that I associate myself with the peoples, cultures and problems of the African continent.
If the ANC says I’m not African, then what does that make me? I’m certainly not a European.
Let me explain this problem by telling you of my daughter. Her father is a mixture of French Huguenot, German and Dutch settlers of the 17th century, slaves from Indonesia and Sri Lanka and at least one Khoi woman, Pietronella, daughter of Krotoa and materfamilias of the Saayman clan. I had my DNA tested at the National Health Laboratory
@William Webb Ellis is now at home(poppa69)-306: *sigh* Shows how much your “great insight” into South Africans is. Seriously, book your appt asap.
13 Jul 2012, 12:34 pm
They tell me from my father’s side I’m in the E1b1b1c1 haplogroup – 23% of Ethiopians belong to this small genetic group.
My daughter’s mother is a mixture of early Chinese/Indian Mauritian immigrants to the Eastern Cape, Afrikaners and Scots from Kenya.
Do you really want me to tell my child she is European?
Problem Four: are coloureds and Indian South Africans not also black? So if we can’t call “black” black people black, what should we call them? I see Professor Jonathan Jansen is calling them “racial Africans”. Is that the way to go?
Decades ago ethnologists called “black” black people Bantu-speakers, because they all come from one language family who have spread all over sub-Saharan Africa. And then the apartheid racists started using the word Bantu in a derogatory way and now it is just unacceptable. Or should we rehabilitate the word?
Even better: let’s all try very hard to move away from this renewed obsession with race and we won’t need the terminology.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-377:
Indeed. He vanishes if his predictions don’t fairytale…
@rangerman(rangerman)-379: You’re a United Nations
13 Jul 2012, 12:35 pm
“but the Sharks and Bulls will need to win big in their respective clashes to guarantee a spot in the play-offs.”
Why, Jon?
All they need is to win with a bonus point (if Reds already have won with a bonus) or just simply win (if Reds failed to bank a fiver).
Otherwise both Bulls and Sharks already have better +/- points difference than Hurricanes (thus overtaking them) and the only question is which will be better in the end, as it stands Bulls have 17 point advantage over Sharks, so if someone needs to win big, it’s Sharks.
@rangerman(rangerman)-379:
Amen.
My great-great-great-great grandmother was a Khoikhoi woman called Annie de Koker, who married a Dutch settler.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-378:
Oh well done mate!!! You could just make the playoffs too… I guess you will be supporting the Lions and Cheetahs and Tahs come tomorrow…
13 Jul 2012, 12:36 pm
1. Stormers
2. Chiefs
3. Brumbies
4. Crusaders
5. Bulls
6. Sharks
Brumbies vs Sharks Canberra
Crusaders vs Bulls Christchurch
Stormers vs Bulls
Chiefs vs Brumbies
Stormers vs Chiefs
13 Jul 2012, 12:36 pm
thats for Sheriff, from Max du Preez.
cant we all just get along my african homies?
13 Jul 2012, 12:37 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-372:
It’s not a problem as you suggest.
The whole of NZ are already kullid barring 1 or 2.
SA is no different – perhaps an example will make this more plain: it simply means that if katman has a crush on Princess Dawn then he can go for her; it’s no problem really
He is free to pursue her and then later exercise his conjugal rights.
@Nils(Nils)-385:
Correct, Nils.
You understand it.
@rangerman(rangerman)-381: Very good points. There is no consensus and perhaps that is a good thing. The problem is the way politicians in our country have always politicised such matters.
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-388:
That would be the fair scenario…
@willievz(willievz)-364:
Yes. Stormers vs Sharks in Cape Town
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-390:
Where has this race discussion come from. We’re talking about the play off permutations, not SA race relations.
13 Jul 2012, 12:38 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-370:
This is their last game in Super Rugby for a very long time, so I’m sure they’ll be chomping at the bit. Strauss has shaved off his beard so his ready for business.
13 Jul 2012, 12:38 pm
@willievz(willievz)-364: Yes correct sir.
13 Jul 2012, 12:39 pm
@ Tac,
The only semi you getting is if you go look at your wife while she is in the shower
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-387:
Thanks mate.
I will support whoever gives us the chance to make playoffs. Now who is that?
I think the Lions could open a huge can of whoopass tomorrow…
13 Jul 2012, 12:40 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-398:
!
13 Jul 2012, 12:40 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-399:
Tahs, and both cats…
13 Jul 2012, 12:41 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-365:
You may have noticed I was being a little tounge in cheek about the string of unlikely results that I desire. Each week is more unlikely than the previous one
I am well aware that we need to beat the Cheetahs tomorrow and thats not always easy. Dont think there is rain.
Hopefully the Reds only get 4 so we just need to win
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-388: Do you really think the Bulls can win in Christchurch? Its something they have never done, not even with their greatest ever team. Its mission impossible for them.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-395:
Aartappels, pampoen, RYS en vleis
I merely greeted the blogging community and now you’re blaming me
Ranger and WPTID are 2 of the most progressive bloggers you will meet and in the republic for that matter; you should learn from them
13 Jul 2012, 12:42 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-403:
Mate I know that!!!
Three SAFFA teams would be ideal and an SA final the cherry on the cake…
13 Jul 2012, 12:42 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-405:
You smokin somethin?
13 Jul 2012, 12:43 pm
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-402:
Ok, damn it, i have to support an Ozzie team,is this what super rugby has done to me.
13 Jul 2012, 12:44 pm
Watch that poll change drastically now almost like you can win something for picking the correct answer!
13 Jul 2012, 12:45 pm
Right now!
1 Chiefs 64
2 DHL Stormers 62
3 Brumbies 58
4 Hurricanes 57
5 Crusaders 56
6 Vodacom Bulls 54
7 Sharks 54
8 Reds 53
My log prediction for tomorrow:
If the Sharks and Bulls get 5 points, the Reds are out. Crusaders should get 5 points against the Force. Stormers only need a win.
1 DHL Stormers 64
2 Chiefs 66
3 Brumbies 62
4 Crusaders 61
5 Vodacom Bulls 59
6 Sharks 59
7 Reds 58
8 Hurricanes 57
13 Jul 2012, 12:46 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-398: Its semi for about half a second when there is a thread on Pierre Spies!
13 Jul 2012, 12:46 pm
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-404: Yes you right that is a long shot!
13 Jul 2012, 12:47 pm
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-410: j
Phew something went wrong…
13 Jul 2012, 12:48 pm
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-410: Stormers 66 Chiefs 64
13 Jul 2012, 12:49 pm
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-410: Yes that is correct sir.
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-413: Doh!Chiefs 64, Stormers 66
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-407:
You know I don’t smoke, tobacco that is.
I sense you have something on your heart. What is it that you would like to say to me?
I say this because you talk and talk to me but your head is getting in the way. Do you want to tell us about your Khoi ancestors? If so, go ahead.
Remember the truth will set you free…
13 Jul 2012, 12:50 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-384: lol, its max not me.
i am pure aryan scots with a bit of norse thrown in for good measure but we all started off here in africa.
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-386: exactly, you are a cullart.
and its not an issue.
13 Jul 2012, 12:52 pm
Stormers and Keo get a sniff ……
13 Jul 2012, 12:52 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-417:
You need to have a chat to someone about your issues, lad.
13 Jul 2012, 12:53 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-390: who suggested it was a problem?
not i.
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-398: not on nutsack.
keep it clean please.
13 Jul 2012, 12:54 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-418:
If he’s a cullart what does that make me!
@Dawn(Dawn)-419:
Dawn don’t breek af.
Keo’s shenanigans has long been forgotten.
@Dawn(Dawn)-422: a south african
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-420:
But I’m talking to you about my issues with you
Tell us about your Ouma Vytjie – remove the shackles
13 Jul 2012, 12:55 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-423: really?
pity no one told hsm.
13 Jul 2012, 12:56 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-420:
No chatting
Just moer him with cans of whoopass
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-425:
Talking to me about your issues with me, are you?
I’m not a shrink, hence I can’t help you.
@Dawn(Dawn)-419:
The loaded question: Are you the next keo?
@Gumboots(Gumboots)-400: I remember someone telling me a good few years back I think about some fellow on this blog who was threatening fire, brimstone and whoopass on the Stormers, or the Sharks in a Currie Cup semi final or final – can’t remember how the story went as I got it 3rd hand. But could the story I was told possible be what you are referring to?
I just saw whoopass and thought of the dude who became an SA internet celebrity because of his ‘opening a can of whoopass’ promises?
Or are you just whoopassing in general, nothing to do with the folk lore I mention?
13 Jul 2012, 12:57 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-428:
Help me help you
13 Jul 2012, 12:58 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-430:
Helen
13 Jul 2012, 12:59 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-430:
Tac is the whoopass king
13 Jul 2012, 13:00 pm
For many moons Tacitus proudly wore the GRAVITAS mantle.
Now, I have handed it over to STBUR.
Wherever he is.
13 Jul 2012, 13:00 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-433:
The Bulls have taken a sabatical from whoopass delivery.
I’ll let you know when we open up shop again.
13 Jul 2012, 13:02 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-432: Who is Helen and what did he/she have to do with whoopass? I’m looking for the story if possible?
@Dawn(Dawn)-433:
Blou rokkie whoopass? What did he do?
13 Jul 2012, 13:02 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-435: lol
That whoopass handed out to the Reds early was great!
13 Jul 2012, 13:04 pm
It was back in October 2010 – just before a match between the Bulls and Sharks in Durban…I believe the match in question was on 16 October 2010.
Tacitus was going on about a can of whoopass being opened on the Sharks for days leading up to the event…
13 Jul 2012, 13:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-436:
Tac has made blogging history with his “Bulls opening a can of whoopass” thang.
A legend in Keo’s time
13.Tacitus:
15 Oct 2010, 10:30 am @baw(maxed)-9:
Agreed. Vrede should have used a more technically accurate description for what will transpire in Durban tomorrow.
To quote Ryan:
“I suspect the Bulls will dominate possession and a sustained assault should expose what’s been a shaky Sharks defensive line. They’ll target the space between Lambie and Andries Strauss with their strike runners, while Louis Ludik and his wings can expect an aerial bombardment of frightening precision.
Given the above, expect the Bulls to open up a can of whoopass tomorrow.”
It was the Sharks Bulls Semi Final. The Sharks of course thumped the Bulls and the persnon in question has never lived it down. It was in fact Tac!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-436:
You gonna get tickets for the Argie game?
13 Jul 2012, 13:09 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-440:
And so it was and so it ever will be!
13 Jul 2012, 13:10 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-438: Oh sh y te. That didn’t turn out well…
Was it the ‘bees’ semi final? The one the Bulls thought they just had to pitch up at to win?
13 Jul 2012, 13:10 pm
72.Tacitus:
15 Oct 2010, 11:32 am
People have a strange inclination to feel guilty if they are confident about something. Almost like “karma” or something will hold it against you and therefore bring misfortune onto you and your team.
Fact is, no matter what anyone says on this blog, it won’t have some “karmic” effect on the result tomorrow. If the Bulls are 100% switched on, and the Sharks are 100% switched on, it will be Bulls by plenty.
Whether Bulls fans display “cautious optimism”, and a “let’s wait and see” attitude, or whether they lay it down straight for everyone that the Sharkies are in for a world of hurt courtesy of a monumental can of whoopass that will be administered by the Men in Blue – what will be will be.
I’m giving my honest assessment, based on the quality of the two teams.
Whether I whisper it to myself when no one’s listening or announce it for all and sundry, the result will remain as it was always going to be.
So no need for whimpering around until after the final whistle. We’ve got the best team in South Africa, and we’ve got the trophies to prove it.
Bring it on, losers.
13 Jul 2012, 13:11 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-390: @rangerman(rangerman)-381: Apologies… I descend from Scandinavian/Scots and some Pom… Obviously the Viking invading grand grand x by a few pappy had his way with my Pict grand grand times a few Mammy…Nothing but “son”, “sen” or “sagne” as a suffix to the names of my ancestors… I am blue-eyed and now greying slightly… Yet was born on this continent… understand and speak 3 of this continent’s languages…
Am I not African?
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-445:
Yay
Leave him now.
Whoopass shop is closed.
@rangerman(rangerman)-421:
Referring to the situations as you outlined them as ‘Problem 1, 2 etc’ could convey that message
I’ve always known that you are kullid, only kullids can be as progressive as you; same applies to WPTID
every SA team has to pick 3 quotas …. so we are actually playing with 12 players +1 quota picked on merit and 2 k@k players … for 3 SA teams to make the top 6 is excellent!!!!
13 Jul 2012, 13:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-446:
You descend from the underside of a maggot
13 Jul 2012, 13:13 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-443:
What will be will be!
13 Jul 2012, 13:13 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-415: It could be a Sharks/Brumbies semi at Newlands
13 Jul 2012, 13:15 pm
Sweet memories indeed. Thanks for posting that. It brought back to mind the times when I had great confidence in my team. What a wonderful time it was.
Will be another 2 years or so before we ascend those heights once more.
13 Jul 2012, 13:16 pm
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-453:
No, it can’t.
13 Jul 2012, 13:16 pm
@grant10(grant100)-449: uhm dude, Dont include the Sharks as part of your quota theories,
All non white players in that Sharks squad are there on merit, FACT
13 Jul 2012, 13:17 pm
Tacitus getting nostalgic…
13 Jul 2012, 13:17 pm
Helen?
13 Jul 2012, 13:19 pm
true sharks_lover …. sharks really underperformed in this years super R
13 Jul 2012, 13:19 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-451: Hmmm, tasty
But Prawny, try as you might, not that you are that way inclined at all… to ever want to heterosexually actually give birth…
I very severely doubt you could be my Mum…
Obvious differences aside… like looks, class, intelligence, education etc
13 Jul 2012, 13:21 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-456: Now that is true, I suppose it’s a good place to be
13 Jul 2012, 13:21 pm
Mate, you need to share your kullid roots; do you also have an Ouma Vytjie there on your side?
13 Jul 2012, 13:22 pm
The perfect result as it opens the door for an all NZ final, looks like the final will be in Hamilton.
Josh so serious about tomorrow’s game he’s shaved the forest off his face…
he’s now the lean mean streamlined machine…!!
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-462: Nought… Nuffink… No gaps in teeth or the family tree… Sorry.
13 Jul 2012, 13:23 pm
Look you speak four languages.
You forgot the ancient language of Bull$hit, handed down through the HG clan
13 Jul 2012, 13:23 pm
” or whether they lay it down straight for everyone that the Sharkies are in for a world of hurt courtesy of a monumental can of whoopass that will be administered by the Men in Blue – what will be will be.”
That ladies and gentlemen is a winner.
13 Jul 2012, 13:24 pm
453.RainbowBanana:
13 Jul 2012, 13:13 pm @Sasuke(Sasuke)-415: It could be a Sharks/Brumbies semi at Newlands
??????
13 Jul 2012, 13:25 pm
Congrats to the Stormers!! Top spot is urs!! Go get it!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-460:
Looks class intelligence education
Mmmmmmmm
Where is Mauler?, I reckon the Chiefs are really fired up after that loss against the Crusaders, they are going to take it out on the Hurricanes!! , LOL!!!, its amazing such imbeciles still exists..
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-466: Hehe… I swore I could speak Maori too… After 10 beers and 3 tequilas just last weekend…
Fcknut
13 Jul 2012, 13:26 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-467:
Indeed
The whoopass king
Now answer my question!!!!! You going to Argies at Newlands
13 Jul 2012, 13:26 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-458: Helen? I don’t know who Helen is – not me, that’s for sure.
I have been called Grant No10, UFO, Ryan, Nikita, Just Rugby, a few other names and now Helen?
13 Jul 2012, 13:27 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-463: Huh? The Sharks play out of Durban not Hamilton?
13 Jul 2012, 13:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-470: Yes, however no whips, chains or handcuffs in sight… Still interested?
13 Jul 2012, 13:28 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-465:
Then what’s your point?
Funny you sound Khoi to me…
13 Jul 2012, 13:29 pm
Xhosakid you dont think they werent? They were beaten by a very determined Hurricanes team… But I guess calling people Imbiciles makes you a better person… I called it wrong… Now be a good boy and go play with your dolls…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-476:
Not at all
No time wasting with you
I have those attributes in spades
You just junk
@Dawn(Dawn)-473: I certainly am
I am hoping to attend a semi final and final at Newlands before that though….
But the Argie test I will be there – feeling very torn and glum as I always want the Argies to win, just not against the Boks (then again, that depends on what type of squad the ‘whoopass messiah Meyer’ puts together)
If I am forced to watch Pierre Spies and J Potgieter trip over their laces all game, I might enjoy an Argie upset
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-472:
You mean 1 beer and 3 orange juices, ya amateur.
13 Jul 2012, 13:30 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-456: Straight shooter… So say we all.
We are Black
We are White
We are
We are
FuckingDynamite
13 Jul 2012, 13:32 pm
Daar gaan die flatulence weer
13 Jul 2012, 13:32 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-477: Khoi…Japanese? Leaping Goldfish, no…
13 Jul 2012, 13:33 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-478:
Yeah i dont get getting called an imbecile cos you called an outcome of a game incorrect.
But you know , these Canes are surprising alot on here. Called Wooden Spooners by many on this site only to go against the grain and play some good rugby…….i am loving it
13 Jul 2012, 13:33 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-470: This wingnut imagines himself as some sort of Heathcliff character – suave, charming and sophisticated, dark and brooding.
I don’t know why he bothers……
13 Jul 2012, 13:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-474:
Be honest. Just once.
13 Jul 2012, 13:34 pm
Magtag Cape of Storms living up to its name today
13 Jul 2012, 13:35 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-485: I must say at the beginning of the season I wouldn’t have given them much of a chance with the big clean up but they have done really well.
@Dawn(Dawn)-479: No time wasting… But Prawny, you made the first move… You playing hard to get now?
Sheezus, women… Ai, I really pick ‘em…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-484:
Can you grow an afro?
13 Jul 2012, 13:36 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-487:
Listen, you eedjit
It is not Helen.
Lemme say it slooowwwly so you understand
It
is
not
Helen
Now STFU
13 Jul 2012, 13:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-490:
What first move?
Saying you are descended from the underside of a maggot?
That what all your women do?
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-491:
He has to grow pubes first.
Give him time Sheriff, you cant rush these things.
Dont worry HG, i got ya back.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-481:
Hey Hurri…
Congratulations to your mighty team…!!
Didn’t see the game… but the scoreboard suggests it was great…!!
Enjoy it… maybe you guy’ll make the playoffs too…
Enjoy…!!
Hurricane! Your team has impressed me a lot this season! Can only get better from here!
13 Jul 2012, 13:38 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-492:
E-diot who are you calling an eedjit?
13 Jul 2012, 13:39 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-488:
was 6 degrees in claremont just now… and bucketing down…
now sunshine in the south…??!!
and 8 degrees…
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-489:
Yeah Skeppie, i was damn worried. I honestly thought my Canes were in for a long season, but hey they could be playing a couple more games than i thought.
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-497:
You.
13 Jul 2012, 13:40 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-499:
How’s life in the Hutts!
13 Jul 2012, 13:41 pm
@ufo(ufo)-495:
Cheers UFO.
We could make the play offs with a bit of luck, but even if we dont, to me its been a successful season for us Canes, very happy and proud of these younsters….oh and Conrad the old fella.
13 Jul 2012, 13:41 pm
The top female blogger we have had on keo must be ‘rossoneri’; the rest are just… well the rest
13 Jul 2012, 13:42 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-496:
Hope so Mauler.
I hope we get a chance in the playoffs to cause a few more problems
13 Jul 2012, 13:43 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-499: Well as a patriotic saffa I am hoping this was their last game but if they do sneak in it will be deserved, can’t begrudge them that.
@Dawn(Dawn)-501:
Dawn, i hear its going good.
All my family live there but i live in Christchurch
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-503:
Is this a competition
13 Jul 2012, 13:44 pm
Where is that Khosa friend of mine, katman?
13 Jul 2012, 13:44 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-506:
And Corey
13 Jul 2012, 13:45 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-506:
And where the Hutt is Cane.
Sposed to be here
13 Jul 2012, 13:46 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-502:
it certainly has been a very good season for both our young teams…
whoda thunk it back in the first week when we faced off against each other…?
hurricanes are on a distinct upwards curve from here on…
have to give kudos to mark… got a lot of flak last year… but has stuck to his guns… and with the help and leadership of conrad has proved himself to all his doubters…
you guys gonna be even harder to beat next year…
@Dawn(Dawn)-509: storming in town? hasnt hit durbanville yet.
@Dawn(Dawn)-507:
You know it’s not but its only fair to acknowledge high standards from time to time.
I always felt she added a lot of value to the guys discussions if you know what I mean…
13 Jul 2012, 13:47 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-503:
well Sheriff, obviously thats going on your opinion.
Its great having the female rugby heads on this blog.
13 Jul 2012, 13:48 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-513:
Blah blah blah
24 hours ago I was the Princess Queen blogger
What changed your miniscule mind
13 Jul 2012, 13:48 pm
I wrote it yesterday:
“43.Hondo said:
12 Jul 2012, 13:48 pm
Hurricanes vs Chiefs: too close, Kaplan in control, for the pundits, Canes by 3 to 5″
Looking forward to Jonker, Pro Legota, Peiper and Joubert to keep it neat for me
:d
13 Jul 2012, 13:49 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-512:
it was… and now blue skies in the beautiful south…
13 Jul 2012, 13:50 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-510:
Cane will be celebrating a good win, probably went to the game and now doing the bar crawl through Courtney Place
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-512:
Batten down the hatches
i think its a little suspicious that keo suffered an all out attack over the course of a month that toppled him from his perch.
first we heard about his alleged links to the kings bid and how he was due to make cash there.
then it was the coke sniffing womaniser.
all in one month?
seems keo p i s s ed someone off big time.
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-478: I’m calling an imbecile not because you got the guess wrong, its guess after all nothing to it, I called an imbecile based on the logic or reckoning that losing at home will be a catalyst for winning away away.
I didn’t expect an adult to think like that. I expected your reasoning to be sound.
13 Jul 2012, 13:51 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-518:
OK maybe later then!
13 Jul 2012, 13:51 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-514:
Mate don’t let it trouble your heart
I honestly believe ‘feedback’ is one of most neglected aspects of life; I’m merely honouring Rossoneri in her absence (although she could well be reading here as we speak)
I’m grateful to have someone like her in our midst
13 Jul 2012, 13:52 pm
@ufo(ufo)-517: @Dawn(Dawn)-519: Really? I hope its clear for tomorrows game.
13 Jul 2012, 13:52 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-520:
Hatchet job
13 Jul 2012, 13:53 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-524:
prediction is for very cold tomorrow but no rain…
here’s hoping WeatherSA got it right this time…!!
13 Jul 2012, 13:54 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-523:
Aaaaaww sweet.
I will inbox your pathetic yearning for her to her on facebook.
13 Jul 2012, 13:55 pm
@ufo(ufo)-498:
Looks like we will top the logo for the 1st time in our illustrious history.
Second in 1999, 2010 and 2011.
All I need is the Blues to beat the Brumbies, a big payout, the SA games are rigged anyway, no upset expected, the Reds will clobber the Waratahs and the Saders will do the same to the Force, no contest!
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-485: Saying the Stormers will win tomorrow because my granny baked a blueberry cake and Stormers always win when my granny bakes is stupid, its not the call on the game but the reasoning that’s stupid, I hope you get the difference.
@ufo(ufo)-511:
Spot on UFO.
The younsters have all put there hands up.
Hammett was thought to have been a bit crazy, but obviously he knew what was needed, and that was a clean out.
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-508: We’re not friends. I tolerate you so as not to appear racist – it boosts my BEE credentials. But you won’t be coming over for a braai any time soon. Unless it’s to drop off a bakkie load of wood.
@Dawn(Dawn)-515:
Understand and know that if I put your on a pedestal, then its my pedestal
I put you there.
If you want me to compare you to Rugby Princess then will have to step up your performance; emotional outbursts not the way to go
13 Jul 2012, 13:56 pm
To be fair Sheriff…
Dawn is also really a top person and blogger…
13 Jul 2012, 13:57 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-533:
What emotional outburst.
13 Jul 2012, 13:58 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-533:
And PS by the way and FYI
I dont “want” you to compare me to anybody.
I stand alone.
13 Jul 2012, 13:58 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-528:
don’t count those crows till they IN the stable door bud…
please…???
13 Jul 2012, 14:00 pm
@ufo(ufo)-526: And best of all…
The Stormers can top the log by playing boring rugby.
No bonuspoints required.
Only the win.
13 Jul 2012, 14:01 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-530:
Why so serious.
A few players i know off listen to one song they like before they take field,they believe it gives them goodluck and helps towards a win. Of course it does not but its what they believe in.
Mauler did a call, he believed thats why the Chiefs would win.
If your so great, what was your call on the game?
13 Jul 2012, 14:01 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-520:
I for one wouldn’t pay attention to anything of what all those well wishers for Keo wrote, it usually fabricated and easy to call its bluff
Like that ‘rape’ allegation, I guess ‘Colonel’ Naido’s still ‘investigating’ ?
13 Jul 2012, 14:02 pm
@ufo(ufo)-537:
True. Said the same thing to Sasuke the other day.
Going to the game with some old school mates. Starting the festivities at 1pm.
13 Jul 2012, 14:02 pm
Stormers
13 Jul 2012, 14:04 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-536:
Hear hear…… hair hair…….hare hare….here here. take your pick.
13 Jul 2012, 14:04 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-532:
Aw mate you break my heart, I’m falling apart over here
And I sent a mail to all my friends to say what a great friend I have in you; I even pointed out how you are almost funny sometimes and all that…
I will have to pull that mail back; let’s hope only a few saw it
I feel worthless right now
13 Jul 2012, 14:05 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-531: The real benefit of having so many youngsters in the setup, is that they arrive with a clean mental slate. They carry no emotional or mental baggage from previous tournaments and overseas legs of the tournament etc.
i saw the Canes earlier this year in CT before their opening match – what a breath of fresh air those kids were. They were excited to be touring, hyped about playing at Newlands and just full of positive energy. This HAS to rub off on the older, more jaded players. They just believe in themselves and their abilities, without the pressure and stress of an 8 year playing career that has been built up and broken down in the media – no scarring (as of yet of course)
Ditto for the Stormer’s squad.
13 Jul 2012, 14:06 pm
@willievz(willievz)-538:
Well, Stormers play boring, wrist slitting to watch rugby but you play to win. Stormers been winning so good on them. Deserve to be at the top if they win.
13 Jul 2012, 14:06 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-536: Are those words from a Kenny Rogers song?
13 Jul 2012, 14:07 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-544: Harden the fck up, boet.
13 Jul 2012, 14:07 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-481: Fark you… A professional beer drinker here…
Oversized right elbow… and master of many languages immediately post beerage
13 Jul 2012, 14:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-545:
Yep, can just imagine the first tour of OZ or SA for these young guys. Pumped up and keen to impress.
13 Jul 2012, 14:08 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-541: lol Early buzz! I think i am also going that time. Me and the girlfriend. No buzz for me thank you.
13 Jul 2012, 14:09 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-536:
Then how do you propose I deal with the matter
Some people set the standard, others aspire to it
You know me. I’m fair. I will acknowledge you if you set the standard; that’s guaranteed.
13 Jul 2012, 14:10 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-491: Have one… around my nuts…
13 Jul 2012, 14:10 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-552:
Your “matter” to deal with not mine.
Google it
13 Jul 2012, 14:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-549:
Oversized right elbow, are you sure thats from drinking?
Anyway mate, i think you can throw a few down the hatch, not doubting that at all HG .
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-539: I’ll say this slooooowwwlllyyyy, its not about guessing a result, there is nothing idiotic about calling a result wrong, anything can happen in sport, that’s the nature of sport. What was stupid was Mauler’s logic or lack thereof, it would be understandable if it was coming from my 10yr old nephew. Thats all that I’m saying, the previous game had no motivating or demotivating effect on today’s game, in fact if one were to clutch at straws, one would have to say last week’s loss created self-doubt in the Chiefs abilities, hence the 2 losses on the trot.
@Hondo(Hondo)-516: I was worried, because I’d picked the same result as you!
Love your theory on the referees, its actually very sensible to take note of them these days.
13 Jul 2012, 14:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-549:
“and master of many languages immediately post beerage”
lol thats some funny $hit.
13 Jul 2012, 14:12 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-548:
I know, I know, but you can be so mean you know
13 Jul 2012, 14:13 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-532:
you may enhance your bee credentials with just few latkes,
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-551:
Problem is the guys are beer drinkers, so I have to keep up with them with double whiskeys. After 4-5 pints I get dronk.
@Dawn(Dawn)-493: Mmmm, no class at all… ******… The way I like it on the side.
13 Jul 2012, 14:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-554:
Why are you so mean to me as well?
Don’t you have a heart?
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-556:
Liar, you didnt say that slowly at all.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-562: ***** = sk.anky of course, Prawny
13 Jul 2012, 14:15 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-552: Might I ask why Dawn or anyone else should give a sh # t what you think? Are you an international blogging adjudicator?
13 Jul 2012, 14:16 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-555: Looky here…Nothing wrong with multipurpose appendages, Hurricant… Riffed any new ones on youtube lately?
Done Rock me like a Hurricane yet, like I requested long time back?
13 Jul 2012, 14:17 pm
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-556: Everyone was thinking too much about the Chiefs. The Hurricanes are on some fine form, having recently beaten the Crusaders and stuffed the Tahs both away from home. They went under too many people’s radar. Chiefs starting to look a bit wobbly.
13 Jul 2012, 14:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-565:
Oh shut up
You are more tedious than you will ever know
13 Jul 2012, 14:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-567:
no,havnt dont that yet. But i have put something up the other day usaing a slide on guitar
Have a look
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KoieRWupZ6w&feature=g-upl
13 Jul 2012, 14:20 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-561: yoh thats heavy guy. good luck
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-557:
I had done better before ANZAR scrapped the Neutral referees principal, things are rather predictable now, few upsets indeed.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-555: Awesome tune… Clever lyrics too…
It’s early morning
The sun comes out
Last night was shaking
And pretty loud
My cat is purring
And scratches my skin
So what is wrong
With another sin
The bi.yatch is hungry
She needs to tell
So give her inches
And feed her well
More days to come
New places to go
I’ve got to leave
It’s time for a show
Here I am, rock you like a hurricane
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-565: You like ******……..
My 1st impression of you was an Elton John type fellow, all white suits, panamas and pixie shoes.
My 2nd impression was of a Rodney Trotter type weasel, all gold plated bling with very little sting.
My 3rd impression, and I think the most accurate (due to your like of ******) is of a Lolly Jackson type wannabe – all cigars, check me back shades, East European lady friends and a huge overdraft….
13 Jul 2012, 14:21 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-574: And I don’t give a flyingshit what your impressions of me are…
Who flung Dung…. Catch
13 Jul 2012, 14:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-566:
May I ask why you ask that question?
To be honest with you, I don’t know but it’s just the way it is. Over the years the nick ‘ Sheriff ‘ has come to represent something in the minds and hearts of seasoned bloggers.
So they value my opinion and I agree it prolly a bit irrational. But remember a nick is like a brand; when you see ‘Nike’ or ‘Adidas’ it conjures (it should) up images in your mind
So when they sign on and see ‘Sheriff said:’ they read my posts automatically; they have no control over that anymore.
It is with that in mind that I would suggest that you change your nick to one word… use it don’t …
13 Jul 2012, 14:23 pm
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-568: Yeah, I reckon the chiefs pack will battle to front up in a tight play off match
13 Jul 2012, 14:24 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-574:
He’s that oke on the side of the field at Sharks games. The one who always gets the close-ups.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-573:
Mate,i will do it.
No Singing so you can sing along
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-570: Would I come across as really ignorant if I asked if that was really you?
@Dawn(Dawn)-569: Oh dear
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-574: Is the 3rd impression supposed to be insulting? It kind of rocks!
13 Jul 2012, 14:25 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-579: Good man!
13 Jul 2012, 14:26 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-576:
I see there’s more than one oversized elbow around here.
13 Jul 2012, 14:26 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-578: No ways……tallish dude with black hair going slightly grey? Went to Northlands Boys High?
13 Jul 2012, 14:27 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-580:
No all good Skeppie.
I get that alot. In one video i wear a Wellington lions jersey
But next one i will through a few things in there so you know its really me, or a blogger from Keo at least
13 Jul 2012, 14:28 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-577: Yes and I think they are mentally fragile too.
13 Jul 2012, 14:29 pm
@willievz(willievz)-538:
sorry bud… had a 2o’clock…
bonus points…??? what bonus points…??
absolutely… me too…
enjoy…!!
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-585:
The mad looking completely gray crazy man
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-586: Ok so I can presume that is you then….well, hat’s off, you sure can work that axe!
AJ “Fabio” Venter called a Stormers/Chiefs final at Newlands.
Outrageous, at the time, but hell, if he bet on that he could be a very rich man if these teams play ball hereon…
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-582: I thought so too… Except this impression is bulletproof…
Fark, many happy memories of his establishments…
And making new memories all the time…
A Hero
13 Jul 2012, 14:31 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-589: How do you know that’s him?
13 Jul 2012, 14:32 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-590:
Thanks Mate.
13 Jul 2012, 14:32 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-593:
Just guessing
That guy is fanatical enough
13 Jul 2012, 14:33 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-590: Let no-one doubt the talents of Keo’s very own resident Axeman!
HurriSlash…
HurriSambora…
HurrivanHalen…
All in One.
13 Jul 2012, 14:34 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-595: It would make sense….
13 Jul 2012, 14:35 pm
You know you have bloggermylitis when someone asks you: How was your day?
And you say: Great (Meaning there were a lot of funny things on keo.co.za)
The reality check then is to say, oh yes the person probably wanted to know how my day at the office went
For example: Some people have claimed that I shouted at them here on keo, now think about that for a moment. How can typing produce a sound?
13 Jul 2012, 14:35 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-585: Nortlands Boyshaai… You mad in the Head?
Dangerman will fark you up.
13 Jul 2012, 14:36 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-455: @Dawn(Dawn)-468: Stormers v Sharks/Brumbies semi at Newlands? If the Sharks finish 6th, Brumbies 3rd & Stormers 1st?
13 Jul 2012, 14:37 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-586:
look forward to that…!!
13 Jul 2012, 14:37 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-585:
@Dawn(Dawn)-578:
Northlands Boys High?
Can’t follow the conversation but how did my alma mater come up?
I mariculated there in the early 80s
13 Jul 2012, 14:39 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-599: Was a quality school, the brown and white machine…..and then became Northwood, nearly as cool!
13 Jul 2012, 14:39 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-602: Apparently Beachwood was the place to go… Before y’all amalgamated and all…
13 Jul 2012, 14:41 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-602: We are trying to work out who HG is and Dawn mentioned the dude who always seems to get camera time during a sharks game. I am pretty sure that dude went to Northlands (he would have matriculated in probably the late 80′s
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-603: See 604… Farken Northwood…
Yussus, now there might be war amongst Sharkies… Fighting talk here
@RainbowBanana(RainbowBanana)-600:
In that case a Stormers vs Sharks semi is possible but a Stormers vs Brumbies wont be becaause the Stormers would play the lower ranked side (Bulls or Saders)
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-599:
and me!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-604: I just upchucked! Nah Beachwood were our poorer cousins! They did produce Andy Marinos though.
13 Jul 2012, 14:42 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-606: Ok so where did HG go then?
13 Jul 2012, 14:43 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-602: You must have been there at the same time as Robin Smith then. I played against kippie his brother whne Robin was under 13 or 14 i think
13 Jul 2012, 14:45 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-605: Cant be me… Alas, wish it was… Been to more games at Loftus and Ellis than Dynamite Stadium this year unfortunately… Live in Pretoria and work in Jozi…
But will do a Go You Good Thing soon… Its been a few years since returning to the Hallowed Turf of Kings Park…
13 Jul 2012, 14:46 pm
Am taking a time out
Silverback is here
13 Jul 2012, 14:47 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-610:
He missed out on school
13 Jul 2012, 14:49 pm
Jean De Villiers says no to BOOlands.
http://www.sport24.co.za/Multimedia/Rugby/Super15/Jean-Say-no-to-booing-20120712
13 Jul 2012, 14:49 pm
@charo(charo)-608: Lol… and you? Chrissakes, I remember a long, long time back having a conversation with you where you mentioned Northwood or Crusaders or some such… You were trying to weazel my School out of me then….
Btw, I see Crusaders are getting pumped lately… Long time since the days when Barney, Sowerby, Myburgh and others used to turn out for them, hey
13 Jul 2012, 14:50 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-604:
Beachwood the place to go – The ‘School down the Road”? The surfers and boom smokers? Never! Our expusions went to Beachwood.
In my 5 years at Northlands they beat our 1st side once (sad day, Hurt almost as much as Super final in 2007)
Cricket was even less of a contest and Beachwood people couldnt swim unless they had a surfboard under them
The ‘better’ areas of Durban North were zoned for Northlands.
However to tell the truth some of the areas over the hill were also zoned for Northlands.
Beachwood was not viable pre-merger and the merger had to happen.
Having said that Beachwood should never have been established in the 1st place.
Apparently (to be confirmed) the Education Department originally planned a Technical School and there is no market for such a school so a 2nd high school less than 1km from Northlands was established.
13 Jul 2012, 14:51 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-609: Ja… didn’t the Macs, Evan and Craig go there too… And the Beukes Bros?
13 Jul 2012, 14:52 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-610: Ag… I dunno… Its been a long, long time… I forget
13 Jul 2012, 14:55 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-617: Hehehe… I can remember when Beachwood used to smack Northlands regularly… Then they combined – all the good Beachwood sportsman then went elsewhere…
13 Jul 2012, 14:57 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-613:
you go girl!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-616:
yep, saders are a shadow of their former selves.
way, way back, they had the likes of jpr and jj williams as well as mighty mouse guesting for them after the lions tour.
now it seems more of a drinking club.
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-611: You played with Kippie Smith? I presume you are talking cricket here?
@BishopsOD(BishopsOD)-615: how do you feel about the booing at Newlands Bishop?…watching club games in England is a pleasure…love it when that silence descends for a kick…
haha, beachwood was for gomgatte.
northlands was the place.
a proud sporting school.
of course i matriculated at northwood and we didnt do too badly once we taught the savages to eat with a knife and fork and stop sniffing surfboard resin on the recess field.
and skeppie, marinos was from beachwood originally, bros was from northlands.
13 Jul 2012, 14:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-620:
When was ‘regulary’?
Of course once every 5 years is regular
13 Jul 2012, 14:59 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-605: Let me give you some info about HG. He accidently gave his identity away on SuperBru once, by bragging he had moved up 8 places one weekend into the top ten, wasn’t to difficult to figure out….
Do a Search for ‘Wells’ apparently his names mentioned there are Herbert George and his Rayban’s from Chips are something to behold!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-616: Whooaaa not we are getting close to my heart! Saders is my old club! Barney and Sourballs etc hardly played for the club. But the good old days were in the mid 90′s…..Plum, Robert du Preez, Dave Snorkel, Garvs, Slugger Slade etc
@BishopsOD(BishopsOD)-615: Good on you, Jean.
Although this plea is about as much good as asking your staffie to use the toilet instead of shtting on the lawn.
13 Jul 2012, 15:02 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-624: Yup that’s what I said, Beachwood produced Marinos. I would remember, Bros was Head Boy at Northlands when I started high school.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-618: Not sure about school but Craig was a saders legend!
@>^..^< katman(katman)-628: hehe…thats a good chirp…staffie, toilet, lawn…but you right Kat…the chances of getting the capecrusaders to quieten down or big boere at loftus to keep it quiet during a kick have about the same chance of success…
13 Jul 2012, 15:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-620: kuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuk!
those beachwood ba st ards did of course beat northlands in the last ever derby after we graciously allowed them to step out of the gutter.
we never will forgive them.
@charo(charo)-621: saders will be back but the thing that has really damaged club rugby is the varsity cup. its rejuvenated the varsity rugby scene massively and the NRU now need to swing focus from the academy onto maritzburg and natal u.
13 Jul 2012, 15:06 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-627: really?
then you are my year bud.
i was form 2E1 in 1989.
13 Jul 2012, 15:08 pm
@RDOT(RDOT)-631: so you think it’s a class thing or an afrikaans thing?
13 Jul 2012, 15:08 pm
@charo(charo)-621: Yes… they are a shadow… You forget Hugh Reece, Plum and others…
I played for a couple of clubs… one who had such players as an ex Blou Bul Cappie, the Hefer and the man who kicked a famous droppie many years later… they won the league that year… and then another…
13 Jul 2012, 15:09 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-633:
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-627:
Youngsters….
I was in Form 6S1 in 1981
13 Jul 2012, 15:10 pm
@CaptainQuirk(CaptainQuirk)-626: HG Wells… Never heard of him?
13 Jul 2012, 15:11 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-633: HAHAHA Ok…so what’s your name then?
just watched the funniest thing in the Vodacom First Division match between the Griffons and Bulldogs. The TMO was asked to make a decision on a possible try and they started showing the passage of play that led up to the try, except they started it just inside the 22 and it took about 5 minutes to get to the actual grounding…
@CaptainQuirk(CaptainQuirk)-634: CQ…i think it might be a bit of both…remind me…do the spectators at Kings park boo?…i am a bulls supporter but do not enjoy the booing…
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-636: old timer
hmmmm skeppie, we didnt have a huge amount of afrikaans kids in our year?
you not a twin are you? one who played scrummie and another who shared headboy?
13 Jul 2012, 15:12 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-627: Yes.. yes. See my post 635 Calm down cuzzie… I liked Crusaders lots… Used to win there plenty
13 Jul 2012, 15:12 pm
@Biscuit(Biscuit)-636: 1981….was Kippie still at Northlands then? My old man played a lot of cricket with Kippie Smith.
13 Jul 2012, 15:13 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-632: Sh.ite… Here we go…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-637: if it’s not science it’s fiction!
@rangerman(rangerman)-641: Nah I am not Christian or Christofel! Skeppie is just a nick. Go on, don’t be shy….
13 Jul 2012, 15:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-642: Sorry, like I said close to my heart! “Best club in KZN, not to be financed and hand held by the union” At least it was……
13 Jul 2012, 15:15 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-641:
Afrikaans kids?
That was probably a furtherproduct of failed government social engineering.
The Afrikaans Hoerskool Durban Noord was an attempt by the National Government to attract Afrikaners to the more liberal areas of Durban.
With time this failed and the boys integrated to the Énglish’ schools
Which was sensible of course.
13 Jul 2012, 15:17 pm
Don’t see Sharks beating anyone away from home. Bulls may, but unlikely.Of course,Rebels may beat Stormers,just like they beat the Crusaders.
It’s all very interesting .
13 Jul 2012, 15:18 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-630: He also was a legend in Zululand… For the Old Empangeni… Think they’re called North Coast Rhinos now.
13 Jul 2012, 15:19 pm
@CaptainQuirk(CaptainQuirk)-645: Strues…
13 Jul 2012, 15:19 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-643:
Kippy Smith finished Northlands in 1975
Robin Smith, his more talented younger brother was there until my year
Northlands had quite a year around that time (a year or 2 earlier).
Robin Smith, Hugh Reece Edwards and Neil Tovey all played cricket 1st side
Robin and Hugh played 1st team rugby and Neil was 1st team hockey
I remember our headmaster did not even announce when Neil Tovey made SA Schools soccer because soccer was not a school sport
13 Jul 2012, 15:21 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-647: “Not to be financed and hand held by the Union”…. Crusaders???
@BishopsOD(BishopsOD)-615:
What house were you in a t the Diocesan College?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-650: Yup, I started playing when he was at his best for Saders. Really cool guy.
13 Jul 2012, 15:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-635:
collegians or rovers – think collegians?
are you are college boy?
13 Jul 2012, 15:26 pm
think most of you guys were taught my fellow sixth former and headboy 1970 johnny mcglashan
13 Jul 2012, 15:28 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-655: Atherton played for Saders too?
Allen played for GOB…
Blakeway DHSOB… His Boet also GOB.
Honiball, Lood Muller played for Police…
Fark, there were days Natal Club Rugger used to get more than a few thousand at games…
Games at Woodburne would pack the Stadium…
I remember a backline for Rovers with Stewart, Thompson, Muller, Stransky, Small, Maartens… Teich at 8… Farkenell
13 Jul 2012, 15:30 pm
@charo(charo)-657: Yup!
13 Jul 2012, 15:31 pm
@charo(charo)-657:
Yes Johnny taught me English 1 or 2 times.
Was also my class teacher once
13 Jul 2012, 15:33 pm
@charo(charo)-656: It was a tricky one… “Oh when the Whites” combined… They won it all in the 80′s…
13 Jul 2012, 15:33 pm
Wat gaan hier aan?
Piesangboere Re-unie?
13 Jul 2012, 15:35 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-658: Yup those were the days. When I started at Saders the team included: Morkel, Skeggs and Garvs in the front row, Atherton and Slugger as locks, Wahl Bartman had just come down, Plum and Craig Mac, Robert du Preez at scrummie, sharpshooter Luke at 10, **** Muir at 12, can’t remember who played 13? Back three was still Reece, Justin Enslin I think and can’t remember the other wing. It was one serious club team!
13 Jul 2012, 15:38 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-663: Dont forget Quins… Fern will come moerus all otherwise… They also had a few decent players… Jouba, Cabous etc
13 Jul 2012, 15:38 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-662: Durbanites unite!
13 Jul 2012, 15:43 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-665:
Nothing wrong; you guys should meet up at the game
13 Jul 2012, 15:46 pm
skeppie a saders boy
bwhahaha
call that a club
I upset the folks on the porch behind the poles many a time by swearing at them or giving them my thousand yard stare and then spitting
those were good days
skeppie atleast you played club rugby aswell,cannot faultyou there.
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-663: 13 Pieter Muller
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-666:
I’m sure Helen and friends would join you guys
13 Jul 2012, 15:47 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-638: sorry bud, too many wackjobs in these here parts.
13 Jul 2012, 15:49 pm
@90.92.95.96.08.10(90.92.95.96.08.10)-668: Nope… Muller played for College Rovers
13 Jul 2012, 15:50 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-667: Had a slash off that balcony? Farken great fun…
13 Jul 2012, 15:51 pm
@671
Your mate Warren Britz also played for Quins as did Riaan Manser who is now a adventurer.
13 Jul 2012, 15:53 pm
Never had a slash off their balcony but I did have acess to a spare key for the refs changerooms at Quins,the one with the massage bed in it.
13 Jul 2012, 15:55 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-673: Fernster, was just giving Quins a mention… But I see someone has claimed Wahl Bartmann for Crusaders…. Is that true?
And there I was thinking he and Wickus van Heerden were Quinns….
13 Jul 2012, 15:56 pm
@90.92.95.96.08.10(90.92.95.96.08.10)-668: Did he play for saders? Wasn’t he with Quins?
13 Jul 2012, 15:56 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-670: Hmmm, ok well I will say this, I was in 2E2 and I work with a guy who was with you in 2E1….
13 Jul 2012, 15:57 pm
him and wickus was from quins most def
as was stephan terblanche for a while
13 Jul 2012, 15:58 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-675: Yup Wahl was at saders, not for long I don’t think but definitely in 94 or 95.
13 Jul 2012, 15:58 pm
paul challenor played england b and sharks
clinton van rensburg
eastern province
transvaal
sharks
13 Jul 2012, 15:59 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-667: Ah Fernly, we must have bumped into each other before then. Saders might not have had a big brother in the union like Rovers or Collegians but for a true local club we kicked ***! Even after the glory days of the mid 90′s, up untill recently we were always around the top 3.
13 Jul 2012, 16:02 pm
skeppie
rovers and collegians provincial players had the habit of playing for their third side after retiring from provincial rugby.
those teams were “closed” and the same every year
feck that was hard rugby playing against a side like that.
13 Jul 2012, 16:02 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-674: Slashing at bars was a favourite…. While waiting for a beer… I didn’t quite manage to do it at every Club…. Definitely did it at Quins though… Not even a Goatee… Full aim and fire… Days of Bravery
13 Jul 2012, 16:03 pm
Who is going to the game?
13 Jul 2012, 16:04 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-680: @Skeppie(Skeppie)-679: Didn’t De Marigny play at Crusaders….?
13 Jul 2012, 16:06 pm
@685
ja he did
you can be glad the quins boys did not catch you slashing
we would have moered you big time
13 Jul 2012, 16:07 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-682: Yup like the saders “crushers”. I remember having just turned 18 and our U20 side played a warm up game against the collegians 3rd’s….I think there were 3 or 4 sharks players in that team……that was a serious introduction to club rugby!
13 Jul 2012, 16:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-685: Which one? Roland played for Quins and Collegians I think? Mark played at Rovers and for a few other clubs.
13 Jul 2012, 16:10 pm
@Sheriff(Sheriff)-662:
HG onthou nou sy dae as reserwe-baloppomper vir die 4de span
13 Jul 2012, 16:11 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-676: Heavens Game is right, he played for Rovers.
13 Jul 2012, 16:11 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-683:
The way you describe your behaviour you should have played for Barbarians
13 Jul 2012, 16:12 pm
@Skeppie(Skeppie)-688: Roland… Ja, he played for both
13 Jul 2012, 16:13 pm
skeppie
i was u21 watching a game at collegians and the 3rd side capt had a wing who did not pitch cause of some reason
he organized,boots,socks and shorts for me.
that was my first taste of open rugby
feck me
my opposite wing told me to feck off this is no place for kids,i told him that was not what his wife and daughter said the previous night
huge mistake
the pace is slower but the physicality is brutal
i was 1,73 and 75kg those days.
i was super fit which helped
feck that ballie grinded me big time and afterwards we had a beer
club rugby still had gees and camaraderie back then
13 Jul 2012, 16:14 pm
@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-689: Yes… I have done that… after retiring… It is good fun. Giving back and all that…
Not that you would know too much about the Brotherhood of Rugby, quite obviously not having played very much…
13 Jul 2012, 16:15 pm
de Marigny was hondkaak. Went on to play for Italy.
13 Jul 2012, 16:16 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-694:
I’m sure he’s played with his own balls quite a bit.
13 Jul 2012, 16:17 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-686: Ja… I know that Fernly… But it was shenanigans… Won’t tell of some other little comps… Okes on Keo might think less of me, and I really care about that
13 Jul 2012, 16:19 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters(Predawn)-696: Ja boet… I think some of these okes are getting a bit of a crush on you, me and Fernly…
13 Jul 2012, 16:19 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-693: What year was that?
13 Jul 2012, 16:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-698:
It’s boring being so popular.
13 Jul 2012, 16:21 pm
Next generation signs on at Province
With the Under-19 and Under-21 provincial competitions kicking-off this weekend, Western Province have announced a raft of new signings at Under-21 level.
And at the heart of these signings is a core group of players that helped the South African Under-20 team to glory at last month’s 2012 IRB Junior World Championship.
Junior World champions, prop Ollie Kebble and backs Dillyn Leyds, Kobus van Wyk, Pat Howard and Tshotsho Mbovane, have all committed their futures to Western Province Rugby.
Kebble (Prop) and Leyds (Flyhalf) will travel to Johannesburg with the DHL WP U21 team this weekend, for their season-opener against the Lions Under-21s on Saturday.
Western Province Rugby (Pty) Ltd MD Rob Wagner commented: “What people tend to forget is that established Super Rugby players like Steven Kitshoff, Frans Malherbe, Eben Etzebeth and Siya Kolisi are all still Under-21 this season.
“That’s why it was so important to also sign the next generation in the shape of Ollie, Dillyn, Kobus, Pat and Tshotsho.
“We have faith that these players have the ability to join their counterparts at senior level in the not to distant future and we look forward to seeing them grow in the years to come.”
13 Jul 2012, 16:23 pm
skeppie
94 to 99
hg
at a stage after 12 in the old bar a couple of us would emulate “the p enis puppeteers”
if woman did not smaak the show they just left
i mastered
windsurfer
new born tortelduif chick
sesame saad bo op n burger bun.
13 Jul 2012, 16:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-694: When you frat boys have finished sucking each other off, i will have you know that I did play quite a bit of rugby and for clubs that actually won more than just local derbies every now and then, but hey you probably wo’nt believe me so fark off anyway.
13 Jul 2012, 16:25 pm
@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters(Predawn)-696: Yes and with your sister’s
13 Jul 2012, 16:26 pm
@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-703: What club?
13 Jul 2012, 16:28 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-693: Many, many years ago as an U21 laaitie, I had my first taste of Opens at Quins… Played an U21 game and for some reason I can’t remember, was reserving for the 1sts… Farken fool falls down in the first 5 mins and on I went… Got my first serious PK that game…
13 Jul 2012, 16:29 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-702: “sesame saad bo op n burger bun”…. Hellsteeth
13 Jul 2012, 16:30 pm
@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-703: And now for your real wetdream?
13 Jul 2012, 16:30 pm
hg that fool prop fell down cause he could not handle the pk aswell as you.
13 Jul 2012, 16:32 pm
@707
tortelduif is cool
looks like a newborn dove in his furry little nest:-)
13 Jul 2012, 16:33 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-706: It should not be your last.
Nice chatting to you wankers……gotta go
13 Jul 2012, 16:35 pm
@711
so who did you play for?
13 Jul 2012, 16:36 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-709: Prop…? Fark that, I liked to think of myself as a frustrated Centre… or even Full Back… No 8 was a favourite too but they had other uses for me…
Other bad PKs issued to me in my formative days were against Police and DHSOBs funny enough… Dirtyfcks
13 Jul 2012, 16:38 pm
police,there was dirty fcks for sure
if you played centre you must have played against spanner at quins,he is a legend.small but feck he could tackle
13 Jul 2012, 16:39 pm
@TooMuchRugby(TooMuchRugby)-711: And never will be… Banshee gave me one just last week… Was deserved however.
13 Jul 2012, 16:42 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-714: A frustrated centre… Not necessarily one…
Fernus, as Danger was saying – there some dillyfcknuts on here… When we meet sometime proper then I tell you…
Anyway, outtahere for now… Enjoy your weekend
13 Jul 2012, 16:46 pm
@716
mail me
bluffblitz@gmail.com
13 Jul 2012, 16:53 pm
Ja mail him and take this kuk offline
13 Jul 2012, 16:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-713:
I played for Durban Police on occasion. Beating City Police was a high point as we barely practised.
13 Jul 2012, 16:55 pm
The corksucking continues. Gives new meaning to the term “banana boys”! You pansies played rugby? LOFL!
13 Jul 2012, 17:12 pm
I prefer to make my own patties, but decided to buy the Woolies ones today
So homemade hamburgers it will be with only the freshest ingred
13 Jul 2012, 17:15 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-720:
13 Jul 2012, 17:20 pm
Doesn’t matter where in the world you play the pigs, they’re always a dirty paranoid bunch and they make sure they get their retaliation in first! The dirtiest cnuts on the planet!!!!
13 Jul 2012, 17:38 pm
bonus on email you can send each other pictures.
13 Jul 2012, 17:38 pm
kots
13 Jul 2012, 17:48 pm
STOOOOOOORMERS!!!!! Everyone else = MOURNERS.
13 Jul 2012, 18:13 pm
Shooter!
13 Jul 2012, 18:16 pm
Chunder du Fernly
13 Jul 2012, 19:30 pm
Bonus points count for nothing if you winning.
13 Jul 2012, 19:34 pm
@Wezwp(Wezwp)-729:
It seems to have worked out that way
13 Jul 2012, 19:35 pm
This was a good result.
It means if the Sharks finish in 6th place and they beat the Brumbies, they will have the easier semi final up against the Stormers.
Lots on incentive now for the Sharks to moer the Cheetahs and the Brumbies.
13 Jul 2012, 19:36 pm
Rebels can still throw a big greasy spanner in those works though.
13 Jul 2012, 19:57 pm
Kaplan fckd over the Chiefs for some or other reason perhaps he wanted a Stormers home final, he thought when Cruden got te intercept his task was impossible but then he kept giving Canes another chance to claw it back and at the death offered them an extra 4 minutes and a few continuity penalties in the red zone with a try that wasn’t a try handed down by the TMO…
Now sharkshitvarkies reckon Xmas came early cos they only gotta take care of lowly Brumbies and lowly Stormers to proceed to a pisseasy final in NZ
It might be the one and only time I ever root for Jake the Fake’s team.
13 Jul 2012, 20:11 pm
If we get the #sharks then i’ll be fairly confident for the #stormers progression to the final.
13 Jul 2012, 20:15 pm
@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-733:
Far fethcing, no credible argument
Kaplan is known for extending matches if leading teams are trying to waste time illegaly, are you already on the tzingale?
The Storms will not win against top teams under neutral referees at home, they haven’t done it once last two seasons as I recall
13 Jul 2012, 20:24 pm
@fitz1ella(fitz1ella)-733:
I am afraid that if the stormers end first they might not be so lucky to get the winner of sharks/brumbies (most likely brumbies) in semi’s but will have to play the winner of saders /bulls and that will obviously be the saders.
13 Jul 2012, 20:25 pm
The two Stompie fans above seem to have developed problems with their recent memories.
They are forgetting the snotklap.
Sharks will be licking their lips if they get the Stormers, trust me. Men vs boys a few weeks back…
13 Jul 2012, 20:27 pm
Crusaders in Cape Town (home game for them) and it is good night nurse.
Game over Rover.
Slaap sag.
There were two of those snotklaps last year.
13 Jul 2012, 20:27 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-735:
The one flaw in your argument is Craig joubert, unless you rate him as neutral. He is the true nemesis of the Stormers, just check the records.
13 Jul 2012, 20:28 pm
> Canes give Stormers a sniff
Of what?
13 Jul 2012, 20:29 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-737:
The Stormers won 3 out of the last 4 against the Sharks- we pray that we get them in the semi.
13 Jul 2012, 20:29 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-736: And there are no easy games in the playoffs. IF the Bulls play Crusaders and win they will carry a lot of confidence into a game against the Stormers and is the Saders win it will be equally tough. I reckon that ending top will be the toughest route for the Stormers.
13 Jul 2012, 20:31 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-741: Same argument used by stormers concerning last game, we weren’t at full strength.
13 Jul 2012, 20:32 pm
RobbieZee
The Stompie players wont be thinking back to last year or Feb, but they will have painful fresh memories of their rectal examination just a few weeks ago.
13 Jul 2012, 20:36 pm
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-742:
You are right, ending tops might be the hardest route.
The only team I fear (as a Stormer supporter) is the Saders.
13 Jul 2012, 20:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-744:
Winning percentages of SA teams since the “conference” system started last year.
Stormers- 81%
Bulls- 61%
Sharks- 61%
Cheetahs- 32%
Lions- 19%
The gap is huge. There is no doubt who the best team is.
13 Jul 2012, 20:49 pm
RobbieZee
Your team has a lot of catching up to do.
They’re the Johnny-come-latelies of the South African Super teams.
And then there was one year they didn’t even qualify….
13 Jul 2012, 20:51 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-739:
Just a standard deviation
I have no explanation for it
13 Jul 2012, 20:58 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-731:
Sharks still have to beat the Cheetahs with a bonus point to advance, I reckon. Fortunately for them, they’ll know exactly what they need to do when they play tomorrow afternoon.
A few stumbling blocks in their way still.
IF… the Reds win by a bonus point tomorrow morning, they’ll go ahead of the Sharks and the Bulls because they’ve won more matches. It will be a two horse race between the Sharks and the Bulls for the 6th position in the afternoon then.
The Bulls have a much better points differential then the Sharks at this stage. 27 points in the positive to be exact. So all they need to do is win against the Lions in the last game if the Sharks don’t score a bonus point and they’ll end up in 6th.
If the Blues surprise and play the Brumbies off the park tomorrow (I think they will), The Sharks may well end up in 7th position
What do you reckon your chances are of scoring a four try victory against the Cheetahs.
The log may well look like this at the end after tomorrows games.
1. Stormers
2. Chiefs
3. Reds (provided they win with a BP and the Brumbies lose without getting a BP)
4. Crusaders
5. Brumbies / Bulls (depending on points difference and the Bulls getting a bonus point or not)
6. Brumbies / Bulls (see above)
7. Sharks
8. Hurricanes
At least you have your own destiny in your hand. Win with a bonus point and you can pretend to run with the big dogs. If not, I guess you boys will take your wives shopping next week.
13 Jul 2012, 20:58 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-747:
fark, i love those percentages.
A winning rate of 81% over 2 years in this highly competitive professional era is unheard of, Jonny come latelies or te not.
It beats me how some people still doubt the genius (in SA terms) of Alister Coetzee.
13 Jul 2012, 21:05 pm
So, when last did your team reach a final or a semi final for that matter?
13 Jul 2012, 21:06 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-748:
We are beginning to win him over though. Slowly but surely- the same that we did to Marius Jonker and Tappe Henning (many years ago) The worst SA referee in the modern era was Willie Roos.Luckily the mob in Kimberley took care of him before he could inflict more damage.
13 Jul 2012, 21:07 pm
@nama1(nama1)-751: 2008, and we have been in many more than your team, the Johnny-come-latelies.
13 Jul 2012, 21:09 pm
@nama1(nama1)-749: fortunately for your team they don’t need to get the bonus point after all tomorrow. No chance of that happening. You owe the Hurris.
13 Jul 2012, 21:10 pm
Seriasly I will lag if the “mighty” Stormers lose to the Rebels tomorrow.
The Rebels beat the “lowly” Crusaders, you boys better watch out!
13 Jul 2012, 21:11 pm
@nama1(nama1)-749:
“Win with a bonus point and you can pretend to run with the big dogs”
13 Jul 2012, 21:13 pm
Lol a Stompie preaching about bonus points! Getthefuckoutoftown!
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-755:
You sound seriously bitter.
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-740:
This is Mark Keohane’s website, remember?
Everybody can get a sniff.
When was that? 1996?
How far are we allowed to go back? To the times when your team were not good enough to play in the A-section of the CC?
Just asking.
13 Jul 2012, 21:19 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-753:
We were in the final in 2010.
We were in the semi final in 2011.
We’re going to be in the semi final (at least) in 2012.
Now, weren’t you the guy who just a couple of posts ago reminded us that we should not go too far back in history? Remember?
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-754:
“fortunately for your team they don’t need to get the bonus point”
Nothing “fortunate” about that, big boy. Our team WON their matches to be in that position. What did your team do? Lost against the Lions?
13 Jul 2012, 21:20 pm
RobZ is quite correct, Stormers definitely been SA best team last couple of years, 81% virtually unheard of, i just hope injuries arent the undoing of them, but they;ve got a good side on the park for the rebels – any more going down and they got problems tho since loosies alreadt stretched, you aint gonna win playoff matches with greenhorns. Ideally they wanted a fit Vermeulen back for Saders or Chiefs. Buts it also a real conundrum if thats his first match back and not match-sharp. Be v interesting to see how D Fourie goes at 8 this weekend. Stormers better not coast either, rebels are packed full of topclass mercenary talent, the best money can buy.
13 Jul 2012, 21:21 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-757:
Stormers to top the log tomorrow without scoring bonus points = The revenge of Alister Coetzee.
He will then have earned the right to show a ‘toffee’ to all the doubters, haters and critics.
But he won’t do it because he is the biggest gentleman in SA rugby.
13 Jul 2012, 21:22 pm
@nama1(nama1)-760: “We’re going to be in the semi final (at least) in 2012.”
Yooooooooooooooooh!
You are aware that the Brumbies can still finish higher than the Stormers?
And then you will cry about bonus points.
It seems to me you are taking a win against the Rebels for granted?
An arrogant Stormer fan. Well I’ll be damned!
13 Jul 2012, 21:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-752:
It that so? was Roos eliminated by the bad guys?
Jonker and Tappa Henning are the worst in my book on both counts: intgrity and profeciency, I remember in 1994 how Henning single handed won a match for Tvl vs WP at Ellis Park last 10 minutes, allowing penalty after another for Gavin Johnson to kick over
13 Jul 2012, 21:26 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-764:
yes fantastic display by tappa, what a legend.
13 Jul 2012, 21:29 pm
@cab(cab)-761:
Ja, the rebels are sort of typical no nonsense aussie- they just go for it and give it a moerse shot, no “respect’ for big names etc..
I know you rate D Fourie – its indeed going to be interesting to see what he can do at no 8- thank god he dont have to throw into the lineouts, lol.
The latest news here is that Schalk Burger has surpassed vermeulen in the race to be fit for the play- offs. According to the local press he might just start as number 8 in 2 weeks time- i know that will give skopskiet a minor heart attack but I can live with that , lol.
13 Jul 2012, 21:33 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-739: “The one flaw in your argument is Craig joubert, unless you rate him as neutral. He is the true nemesis of the Stormers, just check the records.”
Just out of curiosity someone has to make comprehensive stats about the leading referees and how they fare with certain franchises/Test teams. There are some notable examples, like Bulls never ever losing with Jonker or Waratahs losing almost 90% of their games with Kaplan.
It should be an interesting reading confirming (or dispelling) popular notions about referees X favouring (or ditching) teams Y.
13 Jul 2012, 21:33 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-766:
ja vermeulen was in outstanding form, but schalk will be v useful to rely on rather than rookies for playoffs, however match sharpness could be a real problem – it might just be that fourie has a barnstorming game tomoro in which case im not so sure you;d want either vermeulen or schalk starting if its there very first match back against the likes of a sharpened crusaders outfit.
but as u say first things first, rebels might be close, especially if stormers just try to grind out a win, they must drill them from word go, wrap it up by halftime – then bring on young guns if want.
13 Jul 2012, 21:34 pm
Prospect of meeting the Chiefs, Saders, Reds, Hurricanes and the Sharks at Newlands under a neutral referees must be scary for some?
13 Jul 2012, 21:35 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-763:
Says the man who believes that his team has a better chance playing the Stormers in the semi final while they’re not even sure of a place in the play-offs yet.
You are a joke sometimes Woody.
Yes, I have all the trust in my team to beat the Rebels. How many games have they won AWAY from home in the two years of existence? You really believe they will beat Stoermers at Newlands? Not impossible, I grant you that, but really, who did YOU nominate on bru.
Not arrogant when I say it, just realistic. Like being realistic when I say your team will beat the Cheetahs tomorrow but the question is this: Will they beat them with a bonus point.
That is what should worry you … not whether Stormers will beat the Rebels.
@Hondo(Hondo)-764:
“I remember in 1994 how Henning single handed won a match for Tvl vs WP at Ellis Park last 10 minutes, allowing penalty after another for Gavin Johnson to kick over”
Jeepers Hondo…that was nearly twenty years ago. When are you going to join us in 2012?
13 Jul 2012, 21:35 pm
@Hondo(Hondo)-764:
it took a brandy and coke in the face from a local supporter in Kimberley to make him change careers.
That was after he gave a yellow card to the Griquas captain during a game versus the Lions.
ironically, that yellow was a good ruling by Willie, one of his few.
13 Jul 2012, 21:37 pm
@nama1(nama1)-759:
> Everybody can get a sniff.
Oooh, you meant Coke
I thought they gave the Stormers a sniff of their jockstraps…:-)
13 Jul 2012, 21:40 pm
@nama1(nama1)-770: the last time any Keo poster was openly as confident as you Nama was Tacitus, in 2010 before the Sharks/Bulls CC semi final…. and we all know how that turned out! I’m surprised you stopped short of using the “W” word…
13 Jul 2012, 21:40 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-771:
Tappe bliksemed his wife and her boyfriend at the Pretoria Police College Sportsgrounds one evening, he went looking for his wife at a function and found both of them hiding in a closet
13 Jul 2012, 21:41 pm
@Nils(Nils)-767:
The stats must be available but perhaps the “authorities’ are not so keen to make it more freely available. I am not convinced that these guys are really ‘dishonest’- hopefully it is just a matter of some teams being able to adjust better to interpretations than others- let’s hope….
13 Jul 2012, 21:44 pm
@cab(cab)-768:
Fourie having a barnstorming game tomorrow could be a disadvantage for Stormers. It means that he will probably play there again in the semis. No disrespect to the Rebels but I think the quality of the packs (Rebels vs the team in the semis) will be vastly different. I’d rather they play a rookie, specialist 8th man, in the semis than him.
13 Jul 2012, 21:46 pm
lmao on tappe.
13 Jul 2012, 21:47 pm
@cab(cab)-768:
Very true- but Schalk/Vermeulen on the bench will help a lot to settle the nerves at least. I expect a tough game tomorrow specially during the first half but the stormers will eventually have too much class and should eventually win by about 15 (going away)
13 Jul 2012, 21:49 pm
@nama1(nama1)-770:
The Stormers are thriving on points looting, can’t win fair and square, just an embarrassment
@nama1(nama1)-776:
jeez i dunno about that nama, he’s very powerful on the drive, massive workrate, and he fetches too – could be rodney solialo, might even have a brainfart and give away a penalty on his tryline but i reckon it could be a very good loosetrio sat – where is etsebeth tho at lock, is bekker going to get stuck in or are rebels gonna take it close?
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-773:
Hhahaha…
It seems if you never read your good friend, HG’s, posts.
Now there is a confident Shark supporter. Albeit it falsely confident at times.
…and of course old Tac.
13 Jul 2012, 21:51 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-774:
hehehe- Pretoria police sports ground seems to be a notorious place.
Luckily for Tappe he did not find ex pretoria policeman kallie Knoetze hiding in the closet with his wife.
13 Jul 2012, 21:53 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-775: I, too, am reluctant to call any referee a cheat (aka dishonest) outright while I do believe some of them may some preferances/antipathies which sometimes shows.
But those compiled stats (unofficially, of course) would help greatly. Some refs are quite freely brandished as favouring (or hating) some specific teams and they may have their names cleared on fans eyes.
13 Jul 2012, 21:54 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-782:
The place used to be called Aloe Park in those days
Yes, Kallie Would have sorted him out
Did you know he played a few games at flank for NTvl?
13 Jul 2012, 21:56 pm
I’d be curious to know Stuey Dickinson’s stats in games featuring the Sharks…
13 Jul 2012, 21:56 pm
yip i think it was schuster (in one of those oustanding movies he was unlucky to not get nominated for best motion picture) where he try to charge kallie knoetze a toll fee on a dirt road, or was it breaking an egg on his bonnett…
13 Jul 2012, 21:58 pm
yip, i dunno how PC that all was especially donning the shoe polish, but def some of the funniest **** i ever seen, hands down.
13 Jul 2012, 22:00 pm
@cab(cab)-780:
Five minutes before the end of the game tomorrow. Stormers are 5m from the Rebels tryline and have the put in at the scrum.
Does he have the skills to pick up and drive over the try line or is he going to knock on like Schalk did in the WC in 2007? Does he know how to run the correct lines to help with the cover defence, sweep behind the back line if they chip over or put a grubber in behind. Just asking.
We saw when Kolisi played there two weeks ago how he was “out” of the game. Did not perform as well as he did on the side of the scrum.
8th man is a specialist position, like hooker, tight head, scrum half. You just can’t put anybody there just because he plays well in his prefered position.
Just my take on it.
Still hopes that he has a good game tomorrow though.
13 Jul 2012, 22:01 pm
@cab(cab)-786:
Where he tried to sell chickens at Kallie’s farmstall “Die Bek se Plek” ?
13 Jul 2012, 22:07 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-784:
Yes, while still a schoolboy I saw him play in a club game against Northerns rugby club in CT. There was a “light scuffle’ between him and Clifford etsebeth (uncle of Eben and springbok extra heavy weight wrestling champion and notorious streetfighter) during the match but they did not go ‘full out” at each other- probably shared about 10 brandies together after the match, lol.
13 Jul 2012, 22:07 pm
@cab(cab)-786:
Breaking the watermelons at “Die Bek se Padstal”
A stall where Kallie sold fresh produce from his farm.
13 Jul 2012, 22:12 pm
oh ja, not sure if it was hoenders or watlemoen..
he used a stethoscope on a hoenders poephol to check its packaging destination…dunno if that helps
13 Jul 2012, 22:14 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-790:
Imagine playing two of those type of guys against the Poms and Aussies?
I can’t tell you who’d whine more afterwards, most likely the Poms with headlines like “Braai fed beasts bash brave Brits”
13 Jul 2012, 22:16 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-789:
O ja, The chicken thingy.
“Lyk my die vokken hoeners het ‘n siekte” (Tzaneen? Maer beentjies met dik gatte.)
Leon pretending to be an Indian with a blue Valiant station wagon or something?
It was funny…back then.
13 Jul 2012, 22:20 pm
@cab(cab)-792:
The one time he pretended to be an Indian guys selling chickens and
Kallie said “Hierdie hoenders het siektes, kyk hoe lyk hulle, dit lyk of hulle Aids het, sulke maer bene en groot gatte”
13 Jul 2012, 22:22 pm
@nama1(nama1)-791:
He broke the watermelons at a store and kept finding money inside
13 Jul 2012, 22:23 pm
@nama1(nama1)-794:
Did you see when Jimmy Abbott klapped him clean over a table?
13 Jul 2012, 22:38 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-797:
Schuster had a close shave when he approached abbott at an AWB rally during one of his movies– Jimmy was frightingly fast for a man of about 200 kg’s- knocking leon down in a flash and then went for the kill in true street tradition – it was only a desperate: ‘ jimmy, jimmy, dis ek Leon man, asseblief!! ” that saved him from sure death, lol.
13 Jul 2012, 22:40 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-798:
Wasn’t Jimmy the SA heavyweight champ for a while at least before Gerrie “seer handjies” Coetzee knocked him out?
13 Jul 2012, 22:41 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-796:
That was the pawpaws at a Portuguese shop.
He used Marino (or something like that), a top SA “kulkunstenaar” who made the “Kul jou hier, kul jou daar” phrase famous, to fool the shop owner into believing that there are money hidden in the pawpaws. After a few pawpaws, that “produced” money (the BLUE two rand note), the shop owner was adamant that the rest of the pawpaws were not for sale.
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-797:
That was in Boksburg or some “meer”, wasn’t it?
I read an article about him just yesterday in which he says that he can’t do movies like that anymore because he was moered so hard doing that. With him getting older now, he can do some permanent health damage if het gets moered like that again. Apparently he also has some trouble with ulcers or some such things. Had some operations in the last couple of years because of it.
There is a new movie out or it is coming out very soon while he is planning another one to be released next year.
You know that he played hooker for Free State?
13 Jul 2012, 22:50 pm
Pnce feted as the “2nd best hooker” in SA, now playing at 8 for the “Top” team… LMFAO at AC’s “Genius”…
You farken arrogantcunts…
Will laugh if the improbable happens and the Rebs happen to win… I mean they barely “scraped” by against the Saders with by all accounts a better 8 and a “slightly” better ability to actually score tries…
Fark me… That Cape Mountain breeze must be something at this time of year
13 Jul 2012, 22:50 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-801: Pnce = Once
13 Jul 2012, 22:55 pm
A farken substandard hooker at no 8… If tomorrow weren’t definitely in July all honest Rugby supporters would have thought it was a special Cape April Fools Day…
Helluva thing this… Imagine the Blues reckon Kevvy was going to play at 8 tomorrow… Most would say Pat Lam is more farked in the head than he is already proven to be… And Kevvy is thrice the hooker or player that Neon Deon will ever be
Again… LMFAO
13 Jul 2012, 22:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-801:
Not as much as I will laugh as “the best SA team” don’t even go through to the play offs.
Man, that will be a scream.
Hahaha…
13 Jul 2012, 22:56 pm
@nama1(nama1)-800:
> pawpaws at a Portuguese shop.
> the shop owner was adamant that the rest of the pawpaws were not for sale
You can buy Tomatosh, Potatosh but nao pawpaw, pawpaw nao for sale
The sure moered him hard, like the time he wiped the bakkie’s dipstick on the big guy’s tie, the guy klapped him hard on the ear, you could see it must have hurt
Did you see when he was the butcher, and “shot” the cows at the back?
> You know that he played hooker for Free State?
I knew he did play for them, but I thought he’d be a backline player
13 Jul 2012, 22:57 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-799:
I don’t think Jimmy ever fought against gerrie but he did end the career of kallie when he knocked him out (through the ropes).
Gerrie was imo our best heavyweight (and probably boxer) ever- he was a natural fighter, only problem was his “seer handjies’ and lack of conditioning and poor coaching from his dad.
sadly the poor bloke ended up bankrupt – what a waste of a fantastic talent.
13 Jul 2012, 23:00 pm
Kaplan had a shocker!
He obviously got in the way when Kerr Barlow scored. Ben May should have been given a white card for the tackle on sbw and the last minute try was a debacle!
Stormers to take out comp now! Home ground advantage vital!
13 Jul 2012, 23:01 pm
as – when
13 Jul 2012, 23:01 pm
Sheezus… the more I think about it, the more I realize how the Brokeback Breezing fools are in a Ref constructed Cape Bubble ready to Pop right out of the weazel… From the Ref gimmes against the Sharks and Bulls at Newlands… to the game against the Lions just last week… And then Kaplan’s kindly little Hurricunty gesture this morning…
You farken Houtbay houtkoppe are farken dreaming dreams if you reckon you even have merit in trying to come near the Super Rugby trophy proper…
Not this farken Conference “Title” Bulldust or some such,,, The actual trophy now…
Farkenell… Neon Deon at 8 tomorrow against the Rebs… Talk about arrogant lack of respect… LOL
13 Jul 2012, 23:03 pm
@nama1(nama1)-804: But there is only one “best” SA team… The Storming Normans…
Sharkies and Bulls are “lowly” remember… As a “wise” Stormercunty “supporter” once said today…
13 Jul 2012, 23:04 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-806:
Gerrie was a good boxer, but Brian Mitchell was my favourite
He went with the Boks on tour after he had retired and a guy wanted to pick a fight with Uli, so Brian tried to calm the guy down he insisted to take it outside.
Brian took him down with two quick ones
13 Jul 2012, 23:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-809:
Howdy GH, how’re they hanging (if the Banshee haven’t cut them off yet?) ?
Neon Deon?
You sure don’t like the gingers do you?
13 Jul 2012, 23:09 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-811: Charlie Weir… Silver Sluiper
13 Jul 2012, 23:11 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-806:
Well, if I am bankrupt and still can afford to live in a Rmillion flat in Bloubergstrand, I’ll be OK.
Jimmy was just steroids on two legs. If you want to warn kids against the use of steroids, his is the example you use why it is not the right thing to do.
I also don’t think Jimmy fought against Gerrie.
While he was fighting against Robbie Williams to determine the SA champ, Gerrie and Kallie were fighting against the likes of Mike weaver, Leon Spinks, Michael Dokes for the WBA championship.
Of course, my alltime hero, Big John Tate, moered both of them within the space of about three months before Dokes dethoroned him.
Any truth in the reports that Gerrie and Tate fought in front of 80 000 people at Loftus?
Bob Arum walked away with a lot of tax payer’s money to bring thjis fights to SA, I think.
13 Jul 2012, 23:12 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-806:
> I don’t think Jimmy ever fought against gerrie but he did end the career of kallie when he knocked him out (through the ropes).
Must have mixed up Mike and Gerrie
Kallie liked the girls and party more than training, he wasn’t that good
Do you stil remember Harold “die Hamer” Volbrecht, Bushy Bester and Charlie Weir?
13 Jul 2012, 23:13 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-812: Barely hanging… Had to hide them from Banhsee… She was ravenous the other night… A bit over bearing and rather farken hyperactive… You seen the full moon lately?
Strues Bob it does something to the fairersex… No doubt about it.
Gingers… Sheezus, have you ever done the dirty with one o’ them…? Farken aint pretty if you not in complete darkness, bru…
13 Jul 2012, 23:16 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-813:
I’ve met him, he used to be the rep for Capital Tobacco
Saw him a few years later, he looked very sick, I think he had liver cancer.
But he still was a gentleman
13 Jul 2012, 23:18 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-809:
“You farken Houtbay houtkoppe…”
Kom jy weer met jou “*******” besigheid hier op die site.
You guys must stop with your hidden meanings, OK?
13 Jul 2012, 23:19 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-817: Enjoyed watching his fights… Courage personified
13 Jul 2012, 23:20 pm
@nama1(nama1)-818:
13 Jul 2012, 23:22 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-815:
Indeed… the silver sluiper from kimberley had a good punch but sadly no defence or chin- some American (Davey someting, i cannot remember the surname endeed his career)
Pro- boxing is sort of cutting edge- just once punch too many and that’s it- unlike rugby where you can go on and on for a while. Like John Smit did.
for how long have you been in canada? Any good there?
13 Jul 2012, 23:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-816:
Is she a redhead, I’ve heard they’re full of s-hite?
So she still doesn’t believe your credit card was stolen?
Still suspect you’ve played hide the salami with the local fauna?
> Sheezus, have you ever done the dirty with one o’ them…?
Nope, haven’t pomped a redhead
> Farken aint pretty if you not in complete darkness, bru…
Shouldn’t look down then ?
Or get one with a bald eagle
13 Jul 2012, 23:23 pm
@nama1(nama1)-818:
Hidden meaning??
It’s about as subtle as a kick in the nuts followed with a shifting spanner in the teeth
13 Jul 2012, 23:26 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-821:
Boxing is like a lion pack, the young male have to be hungry or horny enough to fight the old maanhaar to the death and then he’s in charge, for a while that is
Look at Tyson, poor and from a bad neigborhood he had nothing to lose to go toe to toe with anyone except to earn some money while doing it
And then he got rich and soft in that order
13 Jul 2012, 23:28 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-821:
> for how long have you been in canada? Any good there?
Three years, it’s ok, would never beat SA’s weather or warm, spontaneous people though
One of my mates comes from Zimbo as well, he lost his farms and came here
13 Jul 2012, 23:30 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-822: No, cuzzie… Like a gypsy lady… Hair and eyes as dark black as the ace of spades… Skin as pale as the moonlight… and a temper that would put the Devil hisself to shame… Believe…? Dont be farken naive… Believe is nothing with my little Ball of Gypsy Fire and yours truly… Default setting is WTF???
Yussus, a redhead just means regret… on the breakfast run…
And you can’t But look… Gingger bush is a sight to see.
13 Jul 2012, 23:33 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-826:
Is she Irish or a real gypsy?
> And you can’t But look… Gingger bush is a sight to see.
Before, after or during?
13 Jul 2012, 23:35 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-824:
yeah, poor mike, he felt for the beauty and charm of a woman – not that i blame him.
The game has changed though since “clever guys” like lennox lewis and the Klitschko brothers took over– these farkers have Phd’s and know how to play the sicilian opening in chess without breaking a sweat.
I long for the dumb boxer like rocky balboa, lol.
13 Jul 2012, 23:37 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-827: Neither… Pom thru and thru… But fark me if there aint a bit of Tarot Gypsy somewhere in the Family tree somewhere…
Before is the sight to see… After and during is like a car crash… You don’t want to look at the gore, but you end up looking anyway…
Thats redbush for you, shew
13 Jul 2012, 23:41 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-828:
Boxing changed a lot, there used to be three titles, WBA, WBC and IBF if I remeber correctly
Now there are a lot more and it watered it down a lot
> I long for the dumb boxer like rocky balboa,
I miss the fights between Marvellous Marvin Hagler, Sugar Ray Leonard and Roberto Duran
Do you still remember them?
13 Jul 2012, 23:42 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-828: Dont need to break a sweat for the Sicilian… Just a run o the mill response to e5… Or laymans – White first move with the pawn 2 squares out from the King
13 Jul 2012, 23:43 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-825:
i nearly came over to canada 6 years ago. still not sure whether i made the right decision to stay, might eventually end up in Australia though as i have access there- – kids at university here make it a bit complicated for the moment- and i love this place – good luck to you over there though.
13 Jul 2012, 23:45 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-829:
> But fark me if there aint a bit of Tarot Gypsy somewhere in the Family tree somewhere…
England was invaded by the Romans, Vikings, Normans and now on a smaller scale by HG, so it’s possible
> After and during is like a car crash…
They say before it looks like a rose with a dewdrop on it, afterward like a Bulldog that ate porridge
13 Jul 2012, 23:48 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-832:
Go to Oz, it’s a beautiful country, strangely enough a lot of my SA friends` kids are doing grad school in Oz, their parents might as well have gone there in the first place
Where are you now?
13 Jul 2012, 23:49 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-830:
Marvelous Marvin vs Sugar RAY.
Their second fight. The best 3/4 rounds that I’ve ever seen.
Sugar Ray vs Hearns, the best fight over 14 rounds that I’ve ever seen.
Boxing was a great sport back then. Before Don King took complete control.
13 Jul 2012, 23:49 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-830:
Leonard was my favourite-incredibly skillfull – fark, or maybe Duran- he was guts for glory- those were the days– i do not even know the names of the modern guys anymore except for the Pacman but he seems to have become politician.
oh yes, the bloke in jail is also good- i hope he and the pacman fights one day.
13 Jul 2012, 23:51 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-831: Now my Chess Idol Tal, started with the English Opening as White in his latter years… He fckadillyed and confused a few… with Pawn moving 2 ahead of left bishop or C4
13 Jul 2012, 23:53 pm
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-833: Straight shooting… Bulldog aint ginger to my mind… But I get the picture… Eish
13 Jul 2012, 23:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-831:
i still play some blitz chess on the web these days but sadly have forgotten the best replies to e5 . Sicilian used to be the most aggressive but there also used to be the french that was a bit ‘slower’ but lethal if you keep to the ‘lines’ and stayed patient.
For me it’s off the cuff these days, losing too often.
I thought Kaplan had blown it when he stupidly sinbinned the canes tighthead, but the video ref saved the day at the end. Chiefs have now lost out to 3 video ref tries in 2 weeks, all of them could have gone eiither way. they were silly going for the 5 points when 4 points would probably have sufficed.
comp is lining up nicely now. either the stormers get 2 play the 2 teams they have not played so far, or maybe they get to play the 2 teams that have managed to beat them. either way TAB have it right. Stormers now outright favorites, and clearly the best team in the comp so far. despite what the 1 eyed despot has to say about his team, that has actually lost 6 times this year vs stormers 2 losses. stormers unbeaten at home ad wont have to ravel again. home ground advantage is deserved given their consistency.
go stormers. but i’ll place my bets on the crusaders now. at 3.75 the best odds going and a great emotional hedge. it is no wonder the sharks are paying $15 to win the comp vs stomres $2.60. HG put your money where your considerable mouth is. if you’re only half right, you’ll be rich!
@Robzim(Robzim)-836:
‘No mass, no mass… does not indicate guts.
Leonard was moering him then.
13 Jul 2012, 23:58 pm
@nama1(nama1)-835:
The Hearns fight was one of the best, I watched it on youtube the other night
How much did they weigh, they seem a lot lighter than the heavyweights?
When I was still very small we had two boxers whose names I still remember, Tap-Tap Makatini and Pangama Sekgapane (excuse the spelling)
Can you still remember them?
14 Jul 2012, 00:00 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-834:
In Cape town.Doing fairly OK at moment, and i like it here, having travelled quite a lot. Have some family connections in Aus though, and might eventually settle there, keeping options open.
14 Jul 2012, 00:01 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-839: @Robzim(Robzim)-839: e5 to e4… you mean? Goes all Spanish…
14 Jul 2012, 00:03 am
@nama1(nama1)-841: @victoriabok(victoriabok)-842: And Marvelous Marvin?
14 Jul 2012, 00:04 am
@nama1(nama1)-841:
Hagler moered Leonard hard as well
14 Jul 2012, 00:05 am
@nama1(nama1)-835: Didnt see this, sorry…What about Marvelous vs Hitman… was good, no?
14 Jul 2012, 00:05 am
@nama1(nama1)-841:
lol, blame it on South American emotions.
Btw… where are you based at moment.. Nama always makes me think of the terrible port nolloth … fark knows why.. maybe the diamants , lol.
14 Jul 2012, 00:09 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-842:
Welterweights.
Not sure but I think it was something between 68kg’s and 74kg’s.
May be very much wrong. I think it is the the same division that Pacioua (sp) dominated before he was robbed a few weeks ago.
@Robzim(Robzim)-839:
At least your are not yet mad. All the chess players that I know (and know of) are very much mad in their head.
HG being a case in point.
14 Jul 2012, 00:10 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-847:
What made those fights good were the quality of both boxers, either one could win on the day and nothing was staged
Unlike the unmatched fights you see today, mostly the heavyweight ones
And of course Sannie Bill’s fights
I’m sure any of those old boxers would still moer Sonny Bill today
14 Jul 2012, 00:13 am
@nama1(nama1)-849:
Only 74kg max, they sure looked a lot bigger on tv
14 Jul 2012, 00:14 am
@nama1(nama1)-849: Nama, you talking out your Port Nolloth now… Prat!
14 Jul 2012, 00:19 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-843:
Cape Town’s nice, the climate here in Victoria’s quite similar, we also get winter rainfall albeit a bit cooler
And the wine they grow here doesn’t come close to ours
14 Jul 2012, 00:19 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-850: Wonder how Mayweather or De La Hoya would do against those legends… Duran, Hagler, Leonard, Hearns…
Maybe too light
14 Jul 2012, 00:20 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-846:
That he did. In the 1st fight.
Why they (Hearns and his coach) did not expect him to come out fighting like a skollie in the 2nd fight.
He really caught the by surprise.
The fight between Hagler and Leonard though. The 2nd one which Leonard won also. I still remember Hagler say after the winner was announced, “Come on, I won this fight.” In my opinion , he did.
I guess, Leonard was just more “promotable” being the pretty boy and all. Hagler promptly stop fighting and just a while later, Leonards doctor advices him to stop boxing because his retina showed some damaged because of all the boxing.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-847:
The best “short boxing match” ever.
@Robzim(Robzim)-848:
Currently sitting in Okiep. 10km’s from Springbok.
Didn’t know you were a diamand diver?
14 Jul 2012, 00:22 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-854: And then what about the original Sugar Ray… Robinson… Maybe they need to do a boxing simulator and make these chaps fight eachother digitally to see who’s who…
14 Jul 2012, 00:23 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-852:
Hey, the last time you said I was in Nababeep.
14 Jul 2012, 00:25 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-856: and then Raging Bull… Jake De Niro… Robert La Motta
14 Jul 2012, 00:27 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-844:
1 e4 e5 2 Nf3 Nc6 3 Bb5 a6 4 Ba4 Nf6 5 O-O Nxe4 6 d4 b5 and so on…. i used to know that stuff lately i try the guico pianno (spelling) on the web if i can……
i used to have this programme called “fritz” to help me … too much salt water to the brain these days to remember chess openings. Great game though, amazing actually, wish i have time to study and play it better.
14 Jul 2012, 00:27 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-856:
If they make a simulator trying to find out who the best pound for pound boxer is, I guess Baby Jake has a very good chance to be in the top 5 at least.
14 Jul 2012, 00:31 am
@nama1(nama1)-855:
> Currently sitting in Okiep. 10km’s from Springbok.
In die middel van Dorper wêreld?
Jirre Boet doen my ‘n guns en eet ‘n lekker Dorpertjoppie met ‘n ekstra vetjie namens my
Hier kry jy nie lekker skjaapvleis nie en hulle sny al die vet van die tjops af, dom wetters
14 Jul 2012, 00:35 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-859: Fritz… Shew… Me, I like Chessmaster… More intuitive.
@nama1(nama1)-855:
No, lol, i never dived for diamonds- some of my mates went that route though after national service in SA navy. None of them landed the big one though… they would have told me I assume , lol,
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-858:
> and then Raging Bull
Sounds like Bakkies cleaning out Poms at the ruck
14 Jul 2012, 00:38 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-864: Saw the movie… My man was the lead…Bob De Niro…
And the you get Al Pacino… My Man
14 Jul 2012, 00:38 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-863:
I once read, in Scope magazine if I remember correctly
, of two diamond divers who took their “diamond vacuum equipment” to the waterfall below the Bourkes Luck potholes and used it to suck up gold nuggets
14 Jul 2012, 00:39 am
Outtahere… Moment of truth later… Need my sleep… Cheers
14 Jul 2012, 00:42 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-862:
I am only a patzer – wish i could play that game properly……
saw u stuff about Michael tal aome time ago… thats what’s it all about isn’t it— wish i could figure those moves out- paul murphy for me– i wont even try fischer… just too complicated.
14 Jul 2012, 00:43 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-867:
Good night HG, hope the SA teams win tomorrow
14 Jul 2012, 00:43 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-861:
Sal so maak.
Laas week twee afvaltjies in die pot gehad terwyl ons vir die Sharks/Bulls game gewag het.
@Robzim(Robzim)-863:
They would never have told you. You just have to see what they came back as.
A guy with some dough or a drunk druggie.
14 Jul 2012, 00:46 am
@nama1(nama1)-870:
Of ‘n lekker vet ribbetjie op die kole, hmmmm
14 Jul 2012, 00:50 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-866:
hehehehe– so many romantic stories– maybe in the “old’ days – i dont know—the blokes that i know of who went there made zero money– thats from about 1980′s onwards
Lots of stories though- 99% of it being bullshit imo.
@nama1(nama1)-870:
Ek het saam met twee ouens gewerk, die een van Namakwaland en die ander van Namibië
Kon my verluister aan die manier wat hulle gepraat het, amper soos Jan Spies
Hulle het altyd gesê hulle eet skaap in die oggend, middag en aand en as hulle lus word vir groente dan slag hulle ‘n vark
VicBok – kan jy regtig Victoria se weer vergelyk met Kaapstad? Ek bly in Calgary maar travel gereeld na Vancouver vir besigheid en jul Somer temperature is nie naastenby dieselfde as Kaapstad. Maar nou gaan jy my seker vertel dat Victoria nie Vancouver is nie en die temperature baie verskil tussen die 2 stede.
14 Jul 2012, 00:52 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-872:
It must be dangerous work though, operating heavy machinery underwater in the Atlantic is not for sissies?
14 Jul 2012, 00:54 am
“En as hul lus word vir groente dan slag hul ‘n vark”.
Briljant. Jy het my dag gemaak.
14 Jul 2012, 00:55 am
@kwas(kwas)-874:
Nee, darem nie heeltemal nie, ek praat meer van die nat winters, droeë somers, laid back mense en die dat hulle ook wyn en wingerde het hier
Wat soek jy die tyd op die internet, ek dog julle is almal by die Stampede?
Hoe lank is jy al daar?
14 Jul 2012, 00:56 am
@nama1(nama1)-870:
CU Nama, lets hope we make the first spot tomorrow.
It should be a foregone conclusion – I mean we want to win the super 15, so how can we lose against the ” lowly” rebels.
Stormers by 20 at least.
14 Jul 2012, 00:57 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-878:
You should win it, they’re not as strong as the Stromers by a fair margin
14 Jul 2012, 00:58 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-871:
Ek sien eintlik nou hoe lek jy jou lippe en jou vingers af.
Persoonlik verkies ek ‘n afval bo enigiets anders.
Rib is lekker op sy tyd , maar daar is niks so lekker soos ‘n rug vleis, vars in die pot net nadat jy die skaap geslag het nie. Net ‘n ui en ‘n bietjie water met sout en peper.
…en vars gebakte roosterbrood…in die kookskerm gemaak.
14 Jul 2012, 01:00 am
@nama1(nama1)-880:
Jy’s ‘n wrede bliksem
Ek is nie vreeslik lief vir afval nie, my Pa hou van Kerriepens maar ek is nie juis mal daaroor nie
Is dit nie Denningvleis nie?
14 Jul 2012, 01:03 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-878:
I… C… what… U… are doing there.
Slaap lekker Rob.
Vertroue in die span. Ek het dit.
Springbok was…CBU…Common But Usefull for some …for others it was …Come Back Union.
14 Jul 2012, 01:06 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-875:
Yip, the water is cold, daimonds are very scarce and from what i have heard they use ancient technology. Its not only there, the whole SA commercial diving industry is far behind the times- farkin plain dangerous and not much respect for the poor divers who risk their lives on a daily basis.
anyway, check u, i am out.
14 Jul 2012, 01:08 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-883:
Good night, thanks for the chat
I’m done too, going home for the weekend
Bye
14 Jul 2012, 01:09 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-877: Ek gaan Sondag na die Rodeo final. Ek stel nie veel belang in die uitklop rondtes gedurende die week. Te veel dronk mense van orals oor die wereld.
Ek is nou al 5 jaar hier. Uiteindelik die jaar my burgerskap gekry. Is jy al lank daar in Victoria? Ek verneem die plek is vrot van die Afrikaners. In 5 jaar nog nie 1 Afrikaner in Calgary ontmoet. Die plek is te koud.
14 Jul 2012, 01:09 am
@nama1(nama1)-882:
lekker slaap. maklike wen vir ons more- die crusaders is die probleem, hulle is die enigste span wat ons kan klop vanjaar. maar op nuweland het ons kans, so lets see how it goes.
14 Jul 2012, 01:12 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-881:
Afval = pens + pootjies + skaapkop (soos ek groot gemaak is)
Gwarragoed = al die derms van die skaap + soetvleis
Harslag = milt + hart, + slukderm + longe. Dit word gemaal en met vars tuisgebakte brood geeet.oos ek vandag gedoen het vir ontbyt. (uitgesluit die lewer)
So het ons groot geword. Niks van ‘n skaap word weggeggooi nie, behalwe die kloutjies.
14 Jul 2012, 01:13 am
@kwas(kwas)-885:
Ek is nou al drie jaar hier
Daar is baie Suid Afrikaners in Calgary, gaan na sacanada.org en registreer
Hulle hou gereeld braaie en byeenkomste daar, hulle het tot SA winkels daar waar jy Ouma beskuit en Pronutro en sulke goed kan koop
14 Jul 2012, 01:17 am
@nama1(nama1)-887:
Boer jy met skaap?
Ek het met skape geboer, Meatmasters, Damara ooie gekruis met ‘n Wit Dorper ram
Die ou mense het ook nie yskaste gehad nie so hulle moes alles in ‘n ry opeet
My Pa vertel hoe hulle as hulle vark geslag het die vleis gaargemaak het en dan dit in ‘n koel plek in parrafienblikke gebêre het in lae gepak met gesmelte varkvet tussenin en bo-op
14 Jul 2012, 01:18 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-888: Ek sal daai website uitcheck. Dankie. Mis die Pronutro en beskuit. Ek kry darem gereeld my boerewors by die plaaslike farmers mark.
14 Jul 2012, 01:18 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-886:
Stem saam dat die Crusaders in ons pad staan.
Ek glo egter dat om die kampioen te wees moet ons enige span kan klop. Wil jy he dat HG ons vir die volgende 12 maande vertel dat ons maar per ongeluk die kampioen is omdat ons nie die Sader gewen het nie?
PS: Hy sal nie se dat hulle die uitspeel rondtes gehaal het omdat hulle nie die Saders gedurende die Liga fase gespeel het nie.
Ek glo aan die Stormers.
Jaar na jaar na jaar……. elke jaar.
Die is net nog ‘n jaar…..
14 Jul 2012, 01:21 am
@nama1(nama1)-891:
Die Crusaders is altyd goed, en aan die einde van die seisoen wanneer dit tel is hulle op hulle beste, en hulle is vol All Blacks wat gewoond is aan hoë druk wedstryde
14 Jul 2012, 01:26 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-889:
Ek boer nie self nie.Ek het in ‘n myndorp groot geword. Ek het vriende wat boer en gaan gereeld met hulle na hul veepos toe.
@kwas(kwas)-890
Kwas, wanneer het jy dan Kanada toe gegaan? Jy was dan nou die dag nog in die Vrystaat.
14 Jul 2012, 01:30 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-892:
Ek **** wat jy se. (Verskoon die politieke antwoord)
Blykbaar het niemand dit vir die Reds gese laas jaar nie.
14 Jul 2012, 01:31 am
h.oor
14 Jul 2012, 06:26 am
@nama1(nama1)-893: Vrystaat? Liewe donner, ek was in my lewe nog nooit daar in die vlaktes nie. Ek is ‘n boesman van Worcester.
Beteken dit daar is ‘n ander kwas op keo?
14 Jul 2012, 10:27 am
@kwas(kwas)-896:
OK.
Hier was op ‘n stadium ‘n Kwas wat vir die Vrystaat geskree het.