Sadie to quit Bulls?

Johann Sadie has asked the Bulls to be released from his current contract.

According to SuperSport.com, the former Stormers centre has expressed his wish to continue his career elsewhere. This after spending just seven months at the Pretoria franchise, that has him held to a two-year contract that reportedly pays R1.4 million a season.

It has been a frustrating period for the 23-year-old as he has struggled with injury and poor form. This has seen him fail to land a regular place in the Bulls’ match 22 since limping off in the 13th minute during the team’s Super Rugby opener against the Sharks.

Bulls head coach Frans Ludeke confirmed that Sadie could make an early transfer.

‘We are very aware of Johan’s situation and his future and he is concerned that he isn’t getting the playing opportunities he needs because of injuries. He wants to get onto the field to establish himself but is worried he can’t at the moment,’ said Ludeke.

‘We will always look at a player’s situation and take it to heart. We will always consult with the player and take the best decision for his career going forward. We have given him the green light to look at other options to see if he can get better playing opportunities at other provinces.’

500 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 » Show All

• 401.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Yoh, thank goodness Cook is out.

Why have they selected Bopara ahead of Morgan.

• 402.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-385: Interesting that whilst he didn’t achieve magnificant results at Leicester you only have to look at what Leceister has gone onto , without major acquisitions, to understand that structures are important to him. Now i know that they were always a good club but they have introduced some great youngsters in the last few years and we’ve had the benefit of using some of them here in Holland to coach our youngsters every year.

They have some excellent structures in place and go all over England and Europe if need be to coach youngsters and bring them into the Leicester fold. Now I’m not sure that this was HM’s doing but he would certainly have promoted that.

• 403.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-358:

Yeah I remember something like that; I think he even compared him to Lem (Henry Honeyball)

The influential characters make these utterances for selfish reasons as it only serves to create unrealistic expectations with the young and naive players.

• 404.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-390: He agreed with me? :) Explains the rain for sure.

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-394: That was just one of the things that has me questioning a little. If he gets the results…no-one will complain.

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-393: Told you Bopara would chuck quickly……very quickly. I better keep up with my hawk act.

• 405.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Another from Dale.

• 406.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-361:

I agree 100% but than again the need to be in control can be overwhelming

• 407.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-362:

Dont tell Skoppie that

• 408.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

So, convicted fraudster Jackie Selebi will be released on medical parole today after serving less than one year of a 15 year sentence.

“He has end stage renal disease.”

I am speechless.

• 409.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy(BrumbiesBoy)-408: I’m speechless that you’re surprised at all

• 410.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy(BrumbiesBoy)-408:

Why?

Par for the course.

We must have it.

• 411.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-402: He is most definitely gifted in certain facets of management. That is has been my point: should he not have perhaps been appointed as SARU’s DOR instead of head coach for the Boks….
    The results will give me an answer :)

• 412.nama1: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy(BrumbiesBoy)-408:
    No need to act surprised. It was always on the cards.

• 413.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

What odds are the bookies offering on Selebi’s time remaining to live?

I’d be willing to take a flutter on ten years’ plus…

• 414.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-413:

A fair chance.

Once a liar and a thief….

• 415.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-414: What were the odds being offered on old Shaikin Stevens’s lifespan post – release?
    One can use his end stage hypertension as a yardstick…

• 416.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-381:

Are you also part of Heyneke’s talmidim?

1st Point Mallett: I think that guy talks to himself because he loves his own voice

I am not against good and sound coaching principles. You should know that. I simply keep a close eye on small events and construct an opinion on someone; in this case Heyneke. I have nothing against Heyneke – I actually hope he succeeds but I get uncomfortable when I see him sending on all his reserves except Bjorn and Elton. And yes, I will flag it – remember all his players are Gentiles so dont worry about race.

I see Derrick is helping out at a local high school, teaching the boys how to kick and he seemed to be enjoying himself

• 417.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-413:

How long was Shabir supposed to live?

• 418.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-417:

It’s a miracle.

• 419.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Indeed Pedi.

Someone is going through the medical almanac for cadre members.

I wonder what disease John Block will contract when they finally put him away?

• 420.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Who’s Pedi

• 421.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Imagine Zoomer gets toppled and they reinstate the charges against him?

I’m going with Pneumonia at a military hospital.

• 422.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Is it my imagination or has Biff lost weight

• 423.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-420: wikitilidie

• 424.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-421: nah, syphillis or something…

• 425.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

What is end stage renal disease? Is the tip of his piepie vrot?

• 426.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nee vok Kallis

That fringe does look kuk

• 427.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Pedigree.

The tequila Sheila.

• 428.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-422: see in a WIDE screen tv, he’ll look fat as normal.

• 429.HHS: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-417: That’s cruel. Golf saved his life…
    Selebi will join his four ball to check if the same treatment will work for him.

• 430.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-429: And Yengeni will give them a lift to the course.

• 431.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-427: i thought it was wikiPEDIa till i die :oops:

• 432.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Ukalleeeesss!

Ask not for whom the Bell tolls.

• 433.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Kallis bowls Bell.

• 434.puff: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs need locks, not centres.
    And what’s happening with Juan Smith?

• 435.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-428:

OK

I watching on the walka

Dont call my Biff fat

• 436.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-431:

I like the way you think.

WikitillIdie

• 437.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Protea jou lekka ding!

• 438.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435:

He’s been working very hard.

Him and Ukalleees.

• 439.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-425:

Stage 5 Chronic Kidney Disease.

Requires permanent dialysis.

Must have liked his booze back in the day.

• 440.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-421: If Zoomer goes to the tjoekie, my guess he will be diagnosed with a terminal ingrown toenail and be left to live out his days with dignity at Arabella.

• 441.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-439: What’s the prognosis? They only giving him another 25 years to live?

• 442.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-435: well he is, wide.

• 443.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-440:

More like a fractured c.ock.

• 444.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ukalleeees’ hair is kuk

• 445.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-442:

Lekker gebou.

• 446.nama1: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-419:
    You do realise that he will have to be found guilty of course?

@Dawn(Dawn)-420:
    Just Gunthies childish way.

• 447.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-446:

What’s the matter snookums?

• 448.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-441:

Apparently the annual mortality rate for End Stage Renal Disease is 22%, so on average an ESRD patient on dialysis will live for just under 5 years.

• 449.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-443:

Broken Arrow?

• 450.nama1: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-439:
    They’ve been claiming that he is on dialysis ever since he’s gone to prison, not so?

Maybe it’s true that he is on his last legs.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.