Fearsome Chiefs within reach of crown
27 Jul 2012
RYAN VREDE reports on a compelling semi-final in which the Chiefs explored new depths in their game to beat the fancied Crusaders 20-17 in Hamilton.
These teams produced an epic three weeks ago at this venue, and, fittingly, considering the magnitude of the occasion, elevated their games to deliver one of the tensest (most tense) semi-finals in Super Rugby history.
It lacked for nothing, not technical skill, tactical intelligence, brutality, breathless passages, breathtaking individual skills. Neither the intangibles, like inspiring resilience and the desperation that accompanies that a deeply-rooted desire for victory, reflected in the pursuit of attacking and defensive inches. Nothing. Ultimately the Chiefs were marginally better, but that’s all they needed to be.
The big name players had their moments, Cruden exhibiting once more that he is fast evolving into a flyhalf of the absolute highest quality, Williams showing his fire-proof temperament and McCaw valiantly attempting to rouse his men through deed and words. But tellingly the Crusaders’ fulcrum, Dan Carter, fell well short of his high standards, making fundamental errors and lacking presence. He can’t be blamed for the defeat, but his struggles undoubtedly contributed to it.
The Chiefs’ line speed, physicality and accuracy in defence rocked the Saders, who uncharacteristically made numerous handling errors and regularly made themselves vulnerable to being turned over by runners isolating themselves. The Saders were never allowed to settle into their pattern and were made to look decidedly ordinary for the bulk of the contest.
By contrast the Chiefs buzzed on attack for much of the first half and then sustained their defensive effort and discipline through the next 40. With regards to the former, their back division profited from the potency of the strike runners in their pack. Cruden and Carter traded penalties to get the scoreboard rolling, but Williams ignited the contest with a scything break in a move that culminated in prolific prop Sona Taumalolo burrowing over from close range. The Chiefs extended their lead in the 25th minute when Robbie Robinson blitzed the defence before Williams sniped around an unguarded ruck fringe to set up Liam Messam. Cruden converted for a comfortable 17-6 lead.
The match situation called for a rebuttal from the seven-time champions and it came just before the break, Ryan Crotty darting through a depleted defensive line to score. Carter missed the conversion but trailing by just six the Saders would have felt confident given their pedigree and superior experience.
The arm-wrestle continued after the restart, with neither side able to impose their will. Carter kicked two penalties to Cruden’s one, taking the match into the final quarter with the hosts ahead by three.
Understandably neither side were prepared to take risks with the stakes as high as they were, pragmatic play marking the closing stages. This of course was not uncharted territory for the Saders, but they were met by an irresistible force that absolutely refused to relinquish the inches the Saders sought, first to breach the tryline, then, in one final act of desperation, to set up Carter for the game-levelling drop-goal.
With every phase you could see the Chiefs’ resolve deepen. Not here. Not now. Smash. Get up. Smash. Get up. There are varying things in sport that inspire people. The determination the Chiefs showed in those dying minutes holds universal appeal. Every tackle drove the Saders further away from their goal until finally the ball was grassed under pressure.
Massive celebration. The kings are culled. The Chiefs now have to ensure they complete their ascent to the throne.

518 Comments
27 Jul 2012, 08:34 am
SAAAAAAAAAAAAAADERS !!!
27 Jul 2012, 08:34 am
Red & Black Dragons
27 Jul 2012, 08:37 am
Go Chiefs!!!!!!! (Seems no-one is giving them or the Stormers much chance)
27 Jul 2012, 08:40 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-3:
Only on here,which,with the greatest possible respect to their enthusiasm, is the lunatic fringe.
27 Jul 2012, 08:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-3:
Silly No-one…
GO CHIEFS!!!
27 Jul 2012, 08:42 am
@papashanga-4:
Bookies have Chiefs as rank outsiders…
27 Jul 2012, 08:43 am
Pedigree… Bloggers may support their teams and say Sharks will win… But every rugby site says the Stormers will win… So I guess they not giving the Sharks a chance…
27 Jul 2012, 08:44 am
@papashanga-4: The lunatic fringe
Must be said, watching Reunion, it seems the Kiwi experts are firmly on the Saders vs Sharks final bandwagon.
Even discussing the “final” in some depth…before a semi-final ball has been kicked
CHIEFS better ring those fecking cow bells – I will be willing them on with my mental powers.
Kerr Barlow to murder Saderfecks on the lunatic fringes
27 Jul 2012, 08:45 am
some reading to settle the nerves:
Wallaby utility back Kurtley Beale was granted bail on Tuesday to attend ‘mediation’, after appearing in court charged with common assault.
The Australian Rugby Union said in a statement that their disciplinary process would not begin until the legal process in court had played itself out.
The Melbourne Rebels star was involved in an altercation with a security guard after he and Wallaby teammate Quade Cooper were refused entry to a pub ahead of Australia’s first Test with Wales last month.
During a brief mention of the matter in the Brisbane Magistrates Court, Beale’s lawyer Angelo Venardos told the judge his client and the victim were attempting to resolve the matter out of court.
The hearing was adjourned until August 22 to allow this to happen.
However, the magistrate said if mediation was not successful, Beale would have to travel to Queensland to face any further court dates. Beale declined to speak to reporters outside court.
While Beale missed the first two Tests against Wales through injury, he was recalled for the third.
The ARU made it clear on Tuesday that they would not start disciplinary proceedings at this time.
“As stated previously an ARU disciplinary review procedure will not begin until the court process has been completed,” the statement said.
“No further comment will be made at this time.”
27 Jul 2012, 08:46 am
Nothing Els to drink
OPEN champion Ernie Els used to boast his private jet was carrying more booze than fuel — but not any more.
South African Els, once a hard drinker, was on the wagon for more than two months before his dramatic triumph at Royal Lytham on Sunday.
That finish, which saw Els finish his final round before rival Adam Scott crumbled out on the course, would have been enough to have anybody reaching for bottle.
But caddie Ricci Roberts, explained: “We were having dinner one night a couple of months ago when Ernie suddenly announced: ‘I’m not going to bother having a glass of wine tonight.’
“He said: ‘In fact I may not have a drink for a while — even if I never have another party night for the rest of my life, I still think I’ll be well ahead of the game.’
“And I haven’t seen him touch a drop since.
“Even when he was handed a glass of champagne after he won the Open, I didn’t see him take a single sip.
“I know he said he wants to meet Nelson Mandela again to share a drink from the claret jug, but there’s a good chance it might be filled with Diet Coke!
“I’m not saying the big man has gone soft — just that he’s become a little more sensible than the rest of us.”
Besides giving up the booze, Els has also claimed he will continue to travel on easyJet, after travelling to the Scottish Open on the budget airline.
Mind you, that can be taken with a pinch of salt because he is between personal jets at the moment, while debating which one to buy next.
But despite his love of the luxury lifestyle, there is no doubt he has re-dedicated himself to the game according to his coach, Claude Harmon.
He said: “No one seems to appreciate how hard Ernie has been working.
“When you consider he has a private jet — or will have again soon — all the money he could need, a son with autism and a family he adores, it would be easy to for him to walk away into the sunset.
“But the drive and the desire are as great as ever.
“He took a lot of encouragement from playing himself into contention at last month’s US Open, and that put him in great heart for Lytham. This won’t be Ernie’s last Major win, I’m sure of that.”
Els, 42, has also benefited from linking up with eye specialist Dr Sherylle Calder, who has worked with top sportsmen to improve their visual skills.
He said: “I’m working on some good stuff with Sherylle. She’s got me reading putts better, and getting her on the payroll was a great move.
“She wrote a computer programme called Eye Gym where you have to do certain reaction stuff.
“There will be rugby balls, cricket balls and soccer balls coming up on screen. There’s a little up and down arrow, so as this happens you have to react.
“Then there’s a number that appears for a split second which you have to remember and type in.
“I’m seeing things differently. You get your body in good shape and now I’m getting my eyes in good shape.”
The good doctor will certainly be pleased to hear Els is no longer bleary-eyed.
CADDIE Ricci Roberts was in no mood to join Ernie Els in a sober celebration.
Instead he led a noisy party that only ended when the police were called out at 4am.
Roberts is part-owner of a pub in Yorkshire and made sure it stayed open late after helping Els win the Open.
When the police arrived after complaints about the noise Roberts had the perfect excuse.
He said: “I pointed to a picture of Ernie and said, sorry officer, but we’ve just won the Claret Jug and it’s not something you stay quiet about. The police were cool about it.”
27 Jul 2012, 08:46 am
@THE MAULER-7: Did you watch Reunion? Sharks vs Saders final discussed in some detail
27 Jul 2012, 08:48 am
the lesser of two evils principle applies here
so will go with the chiefs for the win
just not that team
anyone but that team
they are a blight on rugby
27 Jul 2012, 08:50 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-8: the skinny goattee guy, not Lowe picked the chiefs, don’t think the saders are firm favourites at all, but they were keen for a Sharks win, not sure if just for a home final though…the astute female presenter did pick the Stormers but was out voted….
27 Jul 2012, 08:51 am
Pedigree lol… Yes but did you watch Boots? Or Superrugby? Or read the prediction thread from the keo brains? Or Rugby365? Or Supersport?
27 Jul 2012, 08:56 am
had a dream about this match, Cheifs kept scoring first and then Saders would reply with a try from the kick off, then 2 Chiefs players were yellow carded for dangerous play, basically Tameifuna upended Romana at the ruck and he did a 360 and landed on his head, then Retallick ran over the ruck and and did a swan dive in an attempt to charge down the kick from Ellis
27 Jul 2012, 08:58 am
@THE MAULER-14: Keo himself has tipped the Sharks, his minions have gone Stormers
And as we all know…the Kiwi experts are the ‘go to men’ in terms of rugby, not our lot, so the Kiwis tips carry more weight IMHO…They do dominate world rugby you know
@BuckT-13: Their Sharks praise singing would have had HG in tears, it was THAT good….(A lot of it fair praise as well, although it saddens me to say that)
27 Jul 2012, 09:04 am
The Mitchell Plain Maories must be licking their gums at the thought of the Crusaders or Chiefs playing at Newlands.
27 Jul 2012, 09:11 am
@scrumfan-17: A few of the Caped Crusaders are torn at the moment it seems. They are not sure whether to continue with their Stormers hate and will the Sharks to a win, OR to pray for a Stormers win, thereby guaranteeing a CT visit from a Kiwi team….
Decisions, decisions.
27 Jul 2012, 09:13 am
There are waaay more MountainSharks in Cape Town and at Newlands than there are StormerSaders…
27 Jul 2012, 09:13 am
I feel an impromptu haka coming on.
27 Jul 2012, 09:14 am
Classy scrumfan. Very classy comment.
27 Jul 2012, 09:14 am
Haha Pedigree I take what Keo says with a pinch of salt… He is a huge Stormer supporter and will always praise the other SA teams above them but secretly hoping the Stormers win…
27 Jul 2012, 09:16 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-16: you see they rate Keegan as the SA super 15 player of the season if not for the whole comp, i would say Marcel personally
27 Jul 2012, 09:16 am
@Dawn-21:
He’s a dental case.
27 Jul 2012, 09:18 am
@THE MAULER-14: something about that melodie keeps me rivetted to the screen, she’s so articulate…
27 Jul 2012, 09:19 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther-24:
nyukka nyukka
27 Jul 2012, 09:19 am
Transie
27 Jul 2012, 09:21 am
Has anyone found a decent strea ming link to the game?
27 Jul 2012, 09:24 am
strange how the people who complain about some capetonians supporting NZ teams… don’t live in cape town or supports the cape town teams…
27 Jul 2012, 09:24 am
@THE MAULER-22: Keo’s a self proclaimed Bulls fan, just ask Gunth, they are listed no 1 and 2 on the Cape Town Bulls supporters club fan list
27 Jul 2012, 09:26 am
@ufo-29:
Yes, funny that.
27 Jul 2012, 09:31 am
Bells were ringing like crazy in the UK to hail the Olympics this morning
Lets hope the cow bells will “ring” on the Chiefs too.
They might need more… but lets hope….
27 Jul 2012, 09:32 am
@stew-1: Chiefs are in for a pakslae this morning!
27 Jul 2012, 09:34 am
http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/132346/1/watch-chiefs-vs-crusaders.html
27 Jul 2012, 09:34 am
@ufo-29: There are just as many Bulls and Sharks supporting Capetonians as what there are Kiwi supporting Capetonians.
What the Caped Crusaders, Finned Sharks and Horned Bulls supporters down here all have in common, is an intense dislike for the Stormers and WP.
27 Jul 2012, 09:35 am
Anyone got a link for a live stream? Vipbox aint got shiiiit
27 Jul 2012, 09:36 am
anybody want some commentary?
27 Jul 2012, 09:36 am
27 Jul 2012, 09:37 am
penalty Chiefs, should be 3-0
27 Jul 2012, 09:38 am
on target by Cruden
27 Jul 2012, 09:39 am
@BuckT-37: Can you do a believable Broz?
3 -0 chiefs, saders penalized for not rolling away in their 22, big surprise!
@sharks_lover-38: except keo & sharksworld…
27 Jul 2012, 09:40 am
@sharks_lover-38: You have all the Springboks……I’m just being a realist (If the Boksharks want to beat the AB’s in the rugby championship, they better start off by beating the not deemed worthy to be Springboks Stormers – see?). The Kiwis are in awe of you lot. Absolute awe. It’s humbling.
GO CHIEFSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!
27 Jul 2012, 09:40 am
@37
Gooi BuckT…Im sitting at the doctor..hoping to get booked off so I can go to Newlands tommorow!
27 Jul 2012, 09:41 am
@>^..^< katman-41:
And it’s OVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!
The Saders are going of their feet to protect their own ball, in that ruck and the previous two. Ref should pick that up!
ooh, some hands to the face there?
27 Jul 2012, 09:42 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-35: “Finned” Sharks? Can’t we be the “sharp tooth” Sharks or “Predatory” Sharks? Grrrrr
27 Jul 2012, 09:42 am
@>^..^< katman-41: TRYYY TIMMEEE!! how’s that, just warming up though, no tries yet
27 Jul 2012, 09:43 am
great defence from chiefs, saders on attack in cheifs 22 won penalty
27 Jul 2012, 09:43 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-35: i listened to matfield yesterday, i had a laugh when he pronounced pressure and it came out sounding like pleasure
27 Jul 2012, 09:45 am
Chiefs and Saders throwing the handbags already
, no love lost between these 2 teams
27 Jul 2012, 09:45 am
@Skeppie-49: Ok, what about “The humble and honest” Sharks?
@BuckT-50:
There is so much love on this field….Taumololo is rocking it. Eye of the tiger on a Dale Steyn level this.
27 Jul 2012, 09:46 am
poor play by Chiefs
27 Jul 2012, 09:47 am
@Transformation-52: Yes!!! Prezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzure or Plezzzzzzure.
27 Jul 2012, 09:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-54: Hmmm it’s stating the obvious…and it doesn’t have the Grrr manly element to it…but I’ll take it!
Poor discipline from the Chiefs. Richie McCaw a sacred cow to referees all over the world.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-54:
Are you raising Arizona?
27 Jul 2012, 09:49 am
posting to farking fast!! saders on attack in chief’s 22, scrum saders, chip through from carter, chiefs ather and break, sonny taken late and dives off the ball into touch
27 Jul 2012, 09:49 am
linkin park golden circle tickets sold out in 10 minutes on computicket
27 Jul 2012, 09:50 am
@Skeppie-57: Ok, what about, “The Tigrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Sharks”?
27 Jul 2012, 09:50 am
saders still on attack, just outside 22, penalty to them inside 22, carter steps up, massages his groin and lines up the kick
27 Jul 2012, 09:52 am
3-3
27 Jul 2012, 09:52 am
Saders lose Romano
27 Jul 2012, 09:53 am
Saders going of their feet to protect their own ball, just watch
27 Jul 2012, 09:53 am
Anyone got a link to watch the game online?
27 Jul 2012, 09:54 am
@Golden Boy-36: I’m using sop stream dot tv but it is stopping and starting a little
And Pencil above posted this link
http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/132346/1/watch-chiefs-vs-crusaders.html
27 Jul 2012, 09:54 am
Skeppie? its a pity we cant post pictures on here, i got the perfect one re sharks n stormers
27 Jul 2012, 09:55 am
penalty chiefs, eminem lines up from outside his hal, hits post! kick cleared to 22, chiefs line out
27 Jul 2012, 09:55 am
Hobbits tucking into each other.
Bootifull
27 Jul 2012, 09:56 am
@simorf-67: http://www.coolsport.tv/stream1.php
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-62: Tiger….GGGRRRRRR…..I like it!
@WP Till I Die-59: I’m raising Alisona
27 Jul 2012, 09:57 am
The biggest problem with this Chiefs team is that there are just too many of them. If they really want to improve, they need to sign a few Govenders, Pattels and Naidoos.
27 Jul 2012, 09:57 am
@sharks_lover-69: HAHAHA I think I know the one you mean!
27 Jul 2012, 09:58 am
@sharks_lover-69: Post a link.
27 Jul 2012, 09:59 am
@sharks_lover-69: I haven’t seem many this week, must be honest. I’ve got one of Habana in a wetsuit walking out of the sea with a dead Great White on his shoulder, but my Sharks mates haven’t sent me any pics this week in the way they usually do.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-74: cage fighting?
Eggs and Bacon.
Maevis must want another unsecured zero interest loan.
Go chiefs.
Bury these carnts.
27 Jul 2012, 10:00 am
where are the tries?
27 Jul 2012, 10:01 am
Shouldn’t you be supporting the team that thumped the cavemen.
chiefs on attack, almost got through the defence, but saders held on, 2 meters out, cruden doing some impressive running, breaking lines, then loses ball and saders clear, penalty against reechee, looks bewilded, 2 m in from halfway line, cruden going for poles
ritchie must be disoriented as I have never seen him offside before.
27 Jul 2012, 10:02 am
Craig isn’t afraid to penalize Reetchie all of a sudden.
27 Jul 2012, 10:03 am
Hahah take that McCheat.
27 Jul 2012, 10:03 am
just pushes it wide, 3-3 25 mins gone
chiefs break, suspect forward pass, tmo call from joubert
27 Jul 2012, 10:04 am
Cruden 46 running metres within the first 20 minutes!
27 Jul 2012, 10:05 am
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Try awarded!
@viewer-88: more than MSteyn has ran the whole season!
27 Jul 2012, 10:06 am
chiefs beak, tmo call from joubert, try given! 10-3
Cannonball scores.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-78: this one is a Stormer oke Surfing with a massive sharks right behind him in the wave
27 Jul 2012, 10:07 am
@gonzo-68:
Thanks Gonzo
Vipbox is working again. Try:
http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/63246/2/super-rugby—play-offs-:-chiefs-vs-crusaders-live-stream-online.html
27 Jul 2012, 10:07 am
Chiefs starting to look too good for the Saders.
27 Jul 2012, 10:08 am
Hasn’t lived up to the usual Kiwi derbie standard so far. Finals pressure.
27 Jul 2012, 10:09 am
Real arm wrestle, this
27 Jul 2012, 10:10 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther-86: Did you see my earlier post RE: Taumololo and ‘eye of the tiger’ on a Dale Steyn level – and then he went and scored. My magic still works.@sharks_lover-94: Haven’t seen that one.
There are usually some damn good ones doing the rounds before a game like this.
27 Jul 2012, 10:12 am
dodgy call from Joubert!! chiefs scrum on their 22, crocketts elbow touches the ground, he rules Tameifuna collapsed the scrum, hmmm! 10-6
27 Jul 2012, 10:12 am
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
27 Jul 2012, 10:13 am
robinson brilliant break, good support, straight through for the try 17-6, go chiefs! no bias here
27 Jul 2012, 10:13 am
BHWAAAAAAAAA – Andy Ellis is kak. This is SCHWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!
27 Jul 2012, 10:14 am
Saders out of sorts.
27 Jul 2012, 10:14 am
crusaders being put to the sword by the ottomans…!?
27 Jul 2012, 10:15 am
What a reply by the Chiefs after that soft srum penalty!!!!
27 Jul 2012, 10:15 am
So, looks like the Sharks will be playing the Chiefs. Time to start the cowbell acclimatization program.
27 Jul 2012, 10:16 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-99:
What is this tigers eye?
Some sort of Vajazzle?
If so send me a picture.
Taumololo is like Doedpoes on Angel Dust.
Take note Stormers: penalties aren’t enough.
Mooooooooooooooooooo!
Man its hard to win at rugby park when it’s knockout time
27 Jul 2012, 10:17 am
reechee looking worried, penalty saders, gone for lineout on 22, they drive up towards the line,some hand bags thrown lets see if kaplan spotted something
Poor defense Saders!
Kaplan is feeling left out.
27 Jul 2012, 10:18 am
white card shown to chiefs lock
McCheat is sucking air big time. Seems like the extra game last week has taken it out of the Saders.
Salahuddin Williams leading the charge…
27 Jul 2012, 10:19 am
If this you are posting comments too quickly. Slow down appears again I’m gonna wach the Keotv team into next week…
I guess the Saders can blame the travel if they lose…
Go Chiefs…
27 Jul 2012, 10:19 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-99:
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=1889054516964&set=a.1634935564149.2088400.1559513301&type=1&theater.
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=10151268571683852&set=p.10151268571683852&type=1&theater
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=363262320411523&set=a.176047209133036.43698.174502055954218&type=1&theater
27 Jul 2012, 10:20 am
go saders!
no wait, go chiefs!
no wait, i dont give a toss.
@ufo-116:
I see what you did there.
Saders getting smashed.
27 Jul 2012, 10:21 am
saders scrum in cheifs 22, chiefs steal it, kick through, push over, 5 meter scrum to chiefs
Well done Chiefs!!! Great defence!!!!!!! Fuuuuuuuuuukkkkkkkkkk you Keith Brown!!!!! What a BS call
It was the right one though
player was ahead of the kicker, penalty to saders on 10m line kick into chiefs 22, line out
27 Jul 2012, 10:22 am
haha, 5m scrum but the keith brown nob reckons ahead of the kicker.
what a load of kuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuk!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-103: Those links i posted, mostly have more then 1 picture of the Sharks and Stormers, just click on each pic
@rangerman-125: Mac how you doin?
27 Jul 2012, 10:23 am
try saders woohoo
Cruden error there. Shot out of the line
Stormers/Sharks wont be able to live with this pace next week.
27 Jul 2012, 10:24 am
carter misses, 17 – 11 half time
More Israeli nonsense. I don;t know who did but white card him.
Who is this Crotty guy?
@sharks_lover-126: Thanks! As soon as I have finished swearing at the Chiefs for that woeful defence, I will take a look.
Still posting too fast…
Is no one else having the same problem?
27 Jul 2012, 10:25 am
@NZINCHINA-130: Sharks will beat the Chiefs next week.
Morning Muppets!!!
This should have been fixed last week. Posting comments too quickly indeed!
27 Jul 2012, 10:26 am
@Gumboots-134:
No, you really are posting comments too quickly.
@the artist formerly known as gunther-120:
@NZINCHINA-130:
HAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHA Trolling again
you must have a sad little life.
Dammmmnnit…On half time, but judging by the first half, the Chiefs scrum is struggling a bit, but overall the Chiefs should win this by two scores. Last twenty it should be all Chiefs.
Good miss DC!!!
27 Jul 2012, 10:27 am
@AiDoc-137:
Ok – not just mine!
@WP Till I Die-138:
Oh!
27 Jul 2012, 10:28 am
Crusaders are like a champion boxer, absorbing the blows and out of nowhere they’ll sneak a po3sklap.
27 Jul 2012, 10:30 am
At work so I’m right to say the Chiefs are all over the Saders? Not?
27 Jul 2012, 10:30 am
@NZINCHINA-130:
Lol, schoolboy rugby is also played at one hell of a pace.
You play (to an extent of course) to the pace the aother team allows you too.
27 Jul 2012, 10:31 am
@NZINCHINA-130: Won’t need to China, just bust open the Chiefs/Saders forward pack and Bob’s our uncle!
27 Jul 2012, 10:31 am
Come on Chiefs, smoke these cheats
27 Jul 2012, 10:32 am
Whoever wins here, will win next weekend.
And, dear Keo, are you really that poor to have a decent IT guy?
@Gumboots-141: You are posting comments too quickly. Slow down. (Just copied and pasted that…it is more irritating than Zac Guildford)
@wpstormerbok-142: Yeah I reckon in the 2nd half the Saders will come out firing
27 Jul 2012, 10:33 am
@Gumboots-143:
Chiefs are dominating the game. Breakdowns are a bit of a shambles with the Saders doing their usual obstructing and off their feet BS but the Chiefs are outwitting them in the backline play and the forwards are doing well, except in the scrum where the Saders are shading it.
@rangerman-119:
Of course not. your last game is tomorrow!
@Nils-147:
They should play the final in Tallin then? Right?
Flippen site – posting too fast…
27 Jul 2012, 10:35 am
@Nils-147:
stop trolling
27 Jul 2012, 10:35 am
Cracker of a Rugby match, well done the Chiefs and SBW, fantastic performance so far and they really are niggling the big heseaus out of the Saders. Well done Mr.client for cancelling Friday morning consult!!!
27 Jul 2012, 10:36 am
@Golden Boy-140:
He does.
It’s our job to help him through it.
Friday nights on keo are the highlight of his week.
27 Jul 2012, 10:37 am
@Gumboots-152: Nothing against Newlands, comfortable enough.
@NZINCHINA-153: wtf?
27 Jul 2012, 10:37 am
@NZINCHINA-153: Why don’t you take him off to the play area for an hour or so?
27 Jul 2012, 10:38 am
@Nils-156:
How you doing? Long time no speak! I think Stormers are going to take it this year. The time is now…
27 Jul 2012, 10:38 am
SBW will be the highest paid rugby player on the planet, we can all see why.
27 Jul 2012, 10:39 am
I think Retallick was penalized for being too ugly.
27 Jul 2012, 10:39 am
@Nils-156:
its a joke nils, stating a NZ team will win next week is trolling apparently
27 Jul 2012, 10:40 am
NZINCHINA – Currently Jacque Fourie is the highest paid. I guess SBW will usurp that one and Japan will both the highest paid players on Earth
@Gumboots-158: Whoever wins, be it good old Saders, in-form Chiefs, maybe even gritty Stormers or flamboyant Sharks – nobody can say, they do not deserve it.
All three playoffs expected to be fireworks.
@BuckT-114: Which one Clark or Retallick?
27 Jul 2012, 10:41 am
Here we go typical Saders fight back. Come on Chiefs you deserve this one!!
27 Jul 2012, 10:41 am
Carter just screwed up.
27 Jul 2012, 10:42 am
Shocker by Carter, lost his BMT dragon!
Joubert just got an SMS confirming the deposit.
(Water boy delivered the good news)
Saders now seeming to win more of the 50/50 calls.
A cornucopia of fuckups ends with Danny booting it long.
Average.
27 Jul 2012, 10:43 am
Saders looking more composed oh-oh…………………..
WTF are the Chiefs doing!?!?!?!?!?
@NZINCHINA-159: I see your ‘highest paid player’ needs to learn some discipline.
@the artist formerly known as gunther-155:
Poor guy. I will try my best to make this an unforgettable Friday night then.
@NZINCHINA-161: lol, all godd, mate.
27 Jul 2012, 10:44 am
@Nils-163:
Hmmm – ya been doin creative writing course mate? Impressive…
27 Jul 2012, 10:44 am
Freuen is losing his cool, will Joubert have the guts to show yellow? Apparently the cheats intimidate the panzyass refs of Super Rugby?
27 Jul 2012, 10:45 am
Fruean starting to lose it.
27 Jul 2012, 10:45 am
@NZINCHINA-161:
No guy..stating that New Zealand teams are so super fast that the rest of the competition won’t be able to compete with them is. And this during a final. Take your head out of your bunghole before typing next time.
27 Jul 2012, 10:46 am
THe cheats are so ofside it isn’t funny, grow some eyes Joubo!
27 Jul 2012, 10:46 am
@Gumboots-173: Just trying. Remember, English is not even my second language.
27 Jul 2012, 10:47 am
@Golden Boy 150
Pretty dark shadow
27 Jul 2012, 10:48 am
@178
I know that and that is why I’m so impressed…
FIX THIS FECKING WEBSITE!
Kerr Barlow is fast becoming one of my fave players. Terrier.
bad kick dancing dan
a forward pass by the crusaders? surely not?
27 Jul 2012, 10:49 am
Nice to see forward passes called for a change. They’re 50 percent of Genia’s game, for example.
27 Jul 2012, 10:49 am
@Golden Boy-171:
nobody is perfect, yes I live vicariously through the funny guys social life
27 Jul 2012, 10:50 am
@BreakdownBoy-177:
Joubert has his RWC 11 glasses on.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-181:
I don’t even want to post here anymore… It is that bad…
Damn this is frustrating…
@Golden Boy-176:
they wont be able to
27 Jul 2012, 10:51 am
keo your website sucks tonsil
27 Jul 2012, 10:52 am
Saders looking ragged.
I give up! I’m outta here…
Chiefs are pulling a Saders on the Saders….Richie looking like little boy lost…
27 Jul 2012, 10:53 am
@Gumboots-190: @Gumboots-186: refresh your browser before posting
27 Jul 2012, 10:53 am
@NZINCHINA-187:
ok
27 Jul 2012, 10:54 am
If Saders get ahead, the Chiefs will lose this game, come on the Chiefs and SBW, will be Salt for the Saders if SBW the catalyst that helps the chiefs beat them
27 Jul 2012, 10:55 am
@Transformation-192: Are you using Google Chrome?
27 Jul 2012, 10:56 am
Come on, Chiefs!
27 Jul 2012, 10:56 am
Kak rugby.
27 Jul 2012, 10:57 am
Good kick, has he pulled his head out of his ***?
Just three points in it now.
f u ck you craig joubert you pr i ck.
how was the saders 9 not offside???????????
you loser.
and then he penalises the chiefs?
haha, i guess he wants th chiefs to get smashed and he hates the stormers
27 Jul 2012, 10:58 am
bullsitt
angling in on the scrum
should not go to the cheats
chiefs penalty
Ellis be a punk or was that the nobody sub?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-195: no, normal explorer
27 Jul 2012, 10:59 am
@Transformation-192:
Doesn’t always work. They had the same problem a few years back when they upgraded WordPress. This also started at the same time as the removal of double nics, so I guess they’ve upgraded again.
27 Jul 2012, 10:59 am
@kaksioek-199: Saders are gonna take this one…..eff it……Oh well I suppose the Sharks would have to go back to NZ either way.
27 Jul 2012, 11:00 am
Stormers will beat these Chiefs, after we tin the sardinetjies. It is the Saders I worry about.
27 Jul 2012, 11:00 am
How was that not offside? explanation please!! eeps Craig doing a BryceBarnes
27 Jul 2012, 11:01 am
@David-204: i know, atleast it’s better than getting that kak msg all the time…,hit & miss
27 Jul 2012, 11:01 am
THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKSTHIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS THIS SITE SUCKS
27 Jul 2012, 11:02 am
@kaksioek-166: What did he do?
@Skeppie-205: Nah, Chiefs are going to win.
Joubert blowing a shocker here.
27 Jul 2012, 11:03 am
Ok, my 4th attempt to say this. (I’m still posting too quickly it seems)
DIG DEEP LITTLE CHIEFS, DIG DEEP!
27 Jul 2012, 11:03 am
another 10 conspiracy theories will be added to the book tonight
27 Jul 2012, 11:04 am
@Sasuke-210: He kicked a penalty for touch too long and the ball went dead.
27 Jul 2012, 11:05 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther-212: The view from deep inside Richie’s small bowel is obviously worth the effort.
@the artist formerly known as gunther-212: They don’t see him at Beefcakes all the time for nothing.
212 – when in Rome.
27 Jul 2012, 11:06 am
by the end of this game both cruden & carter will have kak kicking percentages…
27 Jul 2012, 11:07 am
@>^..^< katman-218: lol
27 Jul 2012, 11:08 am
@Transformation-219: Who cares? One of them will be in the final.
27 Jul 2012, 11:09 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-195: Forgot to tell you re those links/
Link 1 has 3 or 4 photos
Link3 has 93, so just a single click on the pic will bring up the next, unless you have already figured that one out
27 Jul 2012, 11:11 am
Crusaders could level the score here.
@kaksioek-221: the kiwis care, rugby championship is coming and their premier 5/8ths are kicking rubbish like our morne
Ritchie interferes with the player right in front of Joubert.
Who looks on indulgently.
Like someone whose new puppy has just shat on the carpet.
27 Jul 2012, 11:12 am
another game like this and crotty could replace smith in the world champs
27 Jul 2012, 11:12 am
Too short!
27 Jul 2012, 11:14 am
Cmon Chiefs do it for Bru and for Stormers!
27 Jul 2012, 11:16 am
Crusaders in penalty range watch Joubert now.
Extra time calling.
27 Jul 2012, 11:17 am
Knock on!
Chiefs take it!
27 Jul 2012, 11:18 am
Well done Chiefs!
27 Jul 2012, 11:18 am
Flair wins the day!
27 Jul 2012, 11:19 am
Hopefully it will be the same tomorrow.
27 Jul 2012, 11:19 am
Ok Final in Hamilton
27 Jul 2012, 11:20 am
Well done to the Chiefs.
One can say Carter cost the Saders, but Cruden also missed kicks,
Carter for me was not very good today
27 Jul 2012, 11:21 am
Yesssshhhh Go Chiefs! Well Done indeed. My superbru is smiling!
27 Jul 2012, 11:23 am
bye bye cheatie mccheat and your band of cheats.
bye bye.
suck on that capesaders i hope you cry all night long.
27 Jul 2012, 11:25 am
Congrats to the Chiefs. A great season for them
27 Jul 2012, 11:26 am
My SuperBru is looking pretty now!!!!!!
Lesson of the day, cheating does not gaurentee victory…even if gutless Jubo on the park!
27 Jul 2012, 11:27 am
Good officiating too,
27 Jul 2012, 11:28 am
@BreakdownBoy-209:
Agree
Always performance bollocks and the worst mobile version of any site ever
27 Jul 2012, 11:28 am
@chch-238: oops, when a good oke like you shows up i feel bad chch.
sorry man, hope you have a good weekend further.
27 Jul 2012, 11:30 am
I have no doubt there are many Sad Cape CRusaders todaay, Half of Cape Town will be in mourning
27 Jul 2012, 11:30 am
@Biscuit-234: Yup we have to travel now after a nice long weekend in Cape Town
27 Jul 2012, 11:31 am
@rangerman-200:
Because the number 8 detached. Read a ******* en rule book
27 Jul 2012, 11:32 am
Cape Crusaders will probably support the Sharks rather than cheer for the Stormers tomorrow
27 Jul 2012, 11:33 am
@chch-241: Tough luck there CHCH, Saders according to Campese looked tied? must say that does not bode well for my Sharks then as the Saders did not even have to travel.
Ignore the Negatives mate, it aint worth even responding too
27 Jul 2012, 11:33 am
Well, Joubert delivered it again as expected, I’ll read the Kwis media with a great interest to see if they have seen something too
Walsh will do the same tomorrow to deliver it for the Stormers
McCaw knows just too well how did he become the RWC winner, he won’t complain
27 Jul 2012, 11:34 am
well done to the chiefs…now the wait.
27 Jul 2012, 11:38 am
Justice is done when the 2nd finishing team makes the final, as will happen tomorrow when the Stormers qualify. The whole system is rubbish when a team has 14 games to compete for the number 1 or 2 spot, and then gets a second chance when they don’t make it.
27 Jul 2012, 11:40 am
Chief justice?
27 Jul 2012, 11:41 am
Well done Chiefs – an exciting game. Hopefully we will sree you in the fairest Cape next week.
27 Jul 2012, 11:42 am
Well done Chiefs!!
Whats with all the ref bashing? I thought Joubert had a good game. Or is it just the guppie supporters who whinge for no f uk ing reason about the ref??
27 Jul 2012, 11:45 am
Justice?
27 Jul 2012, 11:45 am
Tomorrow Bissy plays his 99th SR match for the Sharks, If we win he will play his 100th in the final
Listening to Campese makes me realise just how much toughter the Sharks chances are, well win or lose i will be proud of the boys, to be honest some weeks ago most of us thought the Sharks wouldnt be in the play offs.
27 Jul 2012, 11:46 am
very happy for the chiefs win
some top drawer blocking/obstructing from the crusaders amongst other things
not to mention the naughty ref
the world is a better place without that blight on rugby
27 Jul 2012, 11:46 am
1 from 1. backed chiefs at 3-1 for winning by 12 or less.
go stormers.
27 Jul 2012, 11:47 am
Ssttttttttooooooorrrrrrmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssssssssssss
27 Jul 2012, 11:47 am
Nice… a brand new champion will be crown next week no matter what.
Who’s the admin of this site? Kick him/her/it.
27 Jul 2012, 11:48 am
@sharks_lover-255: It’s nice to see the Sharks on the rise again. Pity they will be tinned tomorrow
27 Jul 2012, 11:48 am
Purely for the sake of interest – if you get 3 points for winning the title, 2 points for losing the final and 1 point for losing the semi-final, the log over the last 5 years is as follows.
Bulls – 9
Crusaders – 8
Reds/Stormers/Waratahs/Sharks – 3
Blues/Chiefs/Hurricanes – 2
Everybody else – f*** all
27 Jul 2012, 11:49 am
@whatever-253:

Surely Joubert had a very good game from the Chiefs’ supporters perspective
Wait and see what you’ll have to say after the final?
27 Jul 2012, 11:52 am
@zub-261:
It’s those Bulls again-those Man Utds of SA rugby!
27 Jul 2012, 11:52 am
will blackadder resign after 4 years of dissappointments?
27 Jul 2012, 11:53 am
@wait for it, wait for it…-256:
I was thinking the same last week when the Bulls got beaten
27 Jul 2012, 11:53 am
to many chiefs, not enough sadists
well played Chiefs, hard luck Saders, Todd wondering where all the silverware has gone…
27 Jul 2012, 11:55 am
Well done Chiefs! Justice indeed!
See you in Cape Town!
27 Jul 2012, 11:55 am
Taking away the results of 2007 and adding this years results, the log for the last five years will be – Crusaders – 8
Bulls – 6
Reds/Waratahs – 3
Hurricanes – 2
Blues – 1
The Chiefs will have either 4 or 5 points, the Stormers will have at least 4 and at most 6, the Sharks at least 2 and at most 4, depending on results.
27 Jul 2012, 11:56 am
@zub-261: and if you get 1 point for winning the final, 3 for losing the final and 6 for losing the semi?
Dan Carter really isn’t the man he used to be. Will Hansen realise that and play Cruden ahead of him in the The Rugby Championship?
Hondo, I think Walsh likes the Stormers so we should be sweet. At least we have a home final and hopefully some of the toothless saders supporters will stay at home!
27 Jul 2012, 11:57 am
@chch-245: well i was streaming it on my computer so i couldnt see all that well but ellis was waaaaaaaaay offside seconds before.
27 Jul 2012, 11:57 am
Chiefs deserve to win this Williams is a phenomenal player without him Chiefs not the same side, he’ll be missed by Chiefs and by AB’s and by rugby union as a whole, he is highly instrumental in this Chiefs revival.
Now its Stormers or Chiefs for title Sharks can pack up shack and crawl back in their sardine can.
27 Jul 2012, 11:58 am
from fiery to fearsome, a journey through keo.co.za
27 Jul 2012, 11:58 am
@David-250:
“as will happen tomorrow” – Wow thats confident!
I hope the Stormers are just as confident because then they will blow it.
Of course, the Stomers are not that dumb and will approach the game sensibly and with respect for their opposition.
I think the bookmakers have it right. They predict a narrow win for the Stormers which means the Sharks have a decent chance.
As for your system comments, well you are half right.
I would be OK with the top 2 playing eachother if the schedule was even for everyone.
It isnt, everyone misses out on 2 different cross conference openents. Who you miss is important.
Conference tournamants always have playoffs.
Of course if the Stormers cant convert given a weeks rest, home ground advantage and the Sharks travel then they would only have themselves to blame.
The Stormers earned that privilege
27 Jul 2012, 11:59 am
@zub-268:
Since when does your theory count for anything?
History is just that?
27 Jul 2012, 11:59 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther-254: karma
27 Jul 2012, 12:00 pm
Sympothies Chch!
27 Jul 2012, 12:01 pm
@Transformation-264:
Good question
He is a failure if you take Dean’s record.
@fitz1ella-273:
i remember this bravado before kings park, what happened then?
@NZINCHINA-265:
you keep thinking that, china
the rest of the world will keep thinking rather differently.
27 Jul 2012, 12:03 pm
this site reminds me of a UB40 song:
if it happens again, I’m leaving
i’m packing my things and go
If it happens again there’ll be no coming back
i wont say i told you so. i wont say i told you so…
keo, wake the fuckup(the contraction is intentional)
27 Jul 2012, 12:05 pm
@rangerman-282:
He’s gonna fix that rat that’s what he’s gonna do.
27 Jul 2012, 12:05 pm
keo, please pay your IT manager. profits should be ploughed back into a business not snorted!
27 Jul 2012, 12:09 pm
Didn’t see the game… haven’t had time to read the comments…
Congratulations Chiefs on the win… good stuff macgruff for their fans too…!!
Tough luck to the Crusaders and their fans…
27 Jul 2012, 12:10 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther-283: He’s gonna fix that bug, that’s what he has to do….He’s gonna fix that bug.
It’s un-befuckinglievable how a site like this can’t sort out it’s bugs.
27 Jul 2012, 12:11 pm
I’m sick of people putting a Stormer’s sticker on their windscreens so that they can use the disabled parking!
27 Jul 2012, 12:12 pm
@whatever-284: keo resigned as part COO of HSM so he has no say in the running of this site as it is property of HSM.
27 Jul 2012, 12:12 pm
@rangerman-282: @the artist formerly known as gunther-283:
KEO will say…….
Stick by me and i’ll stick by youuuuuuuu
27 Jul 2012, 12:13 pm
@Biscuit-275:
My comments were meant a bit tongue in cheek, but the SA conference should replace the CC as the conference trophy has virtually no standing or recognition, and the Super matches only be against the other NZ and Oz conference sides with the top 4 playing the semis. The league portion is far too long.
27 Jul 2012, 12:14 pm
Tks Transie, was unaware of that…….
27 Jul 2012, 12:15 pm
as far as the ‘too quick’ errors are concerned…
i have found if i click my trackpad quickly i get those messages…
if i click-and-hold-it-down the post gets accepted…
so maybe guys should slow down their trigger fingers…
worth a try…??
27 Jul 2012, 12:15 pm
@Transformation-288: When he was on here the other day, he gave a keo@hsm email addie, and told bloggers to email him with the problems so that he could sort it.
I wonder if anyone did mail him?
27 Jul 2012, 12:16 pm
@287 at least CT has disabled parking bud, what you got?
27 Jul 2012, 12:17 pm
@Transformation-288:
Do you know the Sharks away record in Hamilton?
27 Jul 2012, 12:19 pm
@ufo-292:
I think it’s a WordPress problem, rather than a system one. Although there may be some WordPress refresh settings they need to adjust.
27 Jul 2012, 12:21 pm
@BuckT-269: You can work it out however you want to. I think that the team that wins it, deserves to. If you win it because you played consistently well during the course of the season, got first place on the log and were rewarded with a home semi and final, you deserve it, and if you win it because you performed reasonably well during the course of the season but managed to win three tough playoff matches, on three consecutive weekends, on different continents, then you deserve it equally.
You know, AJ Venter called a Stormers-Chiefs Finale at Newlands on KeoTV sometime back.
If the Stormers get it right tomorrow then dibs on him when we all look for lotto numbers from the Wise and Knowledgeable Precognisant Fabio!
What a prediction! (thus far)
@Mr Black-289: and i will say:
where were you on our rugby day
i heard the sad news that you went away…
27 Jul 2012, 12:22 pm
@Gumboots-276: I don’t have a theory – those are just statistics
27 Jul 2012, 12:22 pm
@whatever-294:
In KZN the Police vans use it for shopping parking. Bloody farkers
27 Jul 2012, 12:23 pm
I didnt expect this to be the result.
On a different note the Olympic starts today.
I see they have armed police to guard the events.
Apparently at the paralympic games the police were unarmed.
27 Jul 2012, 12:24 pm
keo get his kicks
watching muppets
posting to and fro
when do they ask him
what the f u k?
he say, i want your money bro
27 Jul 2012, 12:24 pm
@stormersboy-302:
I see what you did there.
27 Jul 2012, 12:25 pm
@stormersboy-302:
27 Jul 2012, 12:27 pm
@whatever-294: @Mr Black-301: Eish you two, that went right over the top didnt it?? It was a joke i copied and pasted ffs
27 Jul 2012, 12:28 pm
so the other day in the pub i was laughing at a mates retelling of the old joke, what do you do if an epileptic throws a fit in the bath? throw your washing in!
a big guy tapped me on the shoulder and said “thats not very funny, my brother was an epileptic and he drowned in the bath during one of his fits”
i said “sorry mate, did he drown?”
“no” he said “he choked on a sock”
27 Jul 2012, 12:28 pm
@ufo-292:
Its working buddy!!!!
27 Jul 2012, 12:32 pm
@rangerman-307: hahahaha sies!
27 Jul 2012, 12:32 pm
@sharks_lover-306:
I got you joke, very funny.
I was serious though.
And Whatever is very sensitive.
@rangerman-307:
27 Jul 2012, 12:33 pm
@stormersboy-302:
Lol…. I also did not expect this to be the result. Based on history I seldom predict the results of 2 big games wrong in succession so things are looking good for tomorrow.
27 Jul 2012, 12:33 pm
@Robzim-311: ja i also lost points on this one.
Hopefully Ill get it 50% right this weekend
27 Jul 2012, 12:35 pm
@Robzim-311:
I hope you are right! Right!…
Very funny jokes indeed…
27 Jul 2012, 12:35 pm
@Mr Black-310:” he must have been a stormer” i said
27 Jul 2012, 12:36 pm
@stormersboy-302: Lol yes i saw your pick on superbru. I got mine spot on!
27 Jul 2012, 12:37 pm
@David-290:
I would support moving the Currie Cup and thus making it the intra Conference portion
However the round robin would have to be increased to being against all the sides. I really dont like that we miss 2 of the overseas sides (1 Aus, 1 NZ)
Dont think we will get it right though.
Of course there could be an overhaul in 2016 and its likely to change to Super 18. Maybe our 6th side plus Japan, Islands and Argentina
27 Jul 2012, 12:39 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-293: no it was a gmail addie
@Mr Black-295: no, but i have a feeling you’re about to tell me
27 Jul 2012, 12:39 pm
@Robzim-311: Based on my Superbru history, my next one should be wrong, as I had the Chiefs to win by 5. History will be repeating itself for one of us, and I hope to hell it is you.
27 Jul 2012, 12:40 pm
@stormersboy-312: I also went with Stormers by 10. I think you went for the same pick right
27 Jul 2012, 12:41 pm
@Transformation-317: Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh
I still hope someone emailed him. Gunther was whinging in his ear when he was online.
27 Jul 2012, 12:43 pm
@Sasuke-319: Yes I did. We don’t need the bonus point this week
27 Jul 2012, 12:52 pm
@Mr Black-310: Yeah jokes aside its pretty carzy how arrogant the police are in thinking they can do what they want.
27 Jul 2012, 12:54 pm
@Mr Black-308:
they should change the message to “you’re clicking too quickly… slow down…”
27 Jul 2012, 12:58 pm
@rangerman-307: Oscar Pistorius en en sy buddy loop in ‘n bar in.
Sy buddy bestel ‘n dubbel, en hy twee enkels.
27 Jul 2012, 13:01 pm
@trupisero-324:
go oscar!
27 Jul 2012, 13:01 pm
Keo, you site is farked.
You Ipad web app is even kakker.
27 Jul 2012, 13:03 pm
Another year sulk
27 Jul 2012, 13:14 pm
@stew-327:
Keep your chin up, Steve Tew.
27 Jul 2012, 13:23 pm
@whatever-271:
The odds makers put the Sharks at 4:7 to win while the Stormers are at 7:5 to win
Go with the money, it’s not all about rugby anymore
27 Jul 2012, 13:29 pm
@trupisero-326:
To my experience they down graded the web site to cut on cost, the system cannot handle the volume it used to anymore, transmission’s rather eratic and recovery time probably 5 times slower
ce la vie
27 Jul 2012, 13:34 pm
Well done Chiefs, the mooloo men came through, good to see a change in the winner’s engraving again, keeping the competition healthy
27 Jul 2012, 13:36 pm
@Hondo-330: No man – Keo is coining it. Popularity is making the site slower. I’m sure it will be sorted now now.
Well done Chiefs. That was one results us Saffers are happy about. Tomorrow will be extremely tight.
27 Jul 2012, 14:25 pm
@stew-327:
hey Steve
You should have made the deposit in Craig Jouberts account earlier, you left it too late.
By the time it went through, there was very little Joubert could do to help the Crusaders.
27 Jul 2012, 15:13 pm
Sonny Bill Williams take a bow!
How good is this guy? At the right place at the right time and the offloads simply sublime
Sharks must pack 2 bags – one for a quick visit to Newlands and then off to Hamilton
27 Jul 2012, 15:30 pm
@Sheriff-334: Sonny Bill is indeed very good. You will be able to go and watch him yourself next weekend.
27 Jul 2012, 16:44 pm
I see the stalker is here
27 Jul 2012, 17:26 pm
Re: the e-mail addy that Keo provided yesterday. I recall it as markkeo (at) mweb (dot) co (dot) za. He undertook to alert the webmaster of the numerous bugs afflicting this site
27 Jul 2012, 18:11 pm
@viewer-337:
I see they’re running WordPress 3.4.1 which was only released 4 weeks ago, and was a bug fix for a version released only 2 weeks before. The web master, like a lot of them, isn’t a genuine IT professional and seems to have made the normal mistake of upgrading without running full tests first and having a rollback plan.
Like most things, the Golden Rule in IT is, if it ain’t broken, don’t fix it!
27 Jul 2012, 19:48 pm
Considering the Chiefs spent most of the night offside I thought the Saders were phenomenal to get so close
Nevertheless
you get away with what you can
so well done Chiefs
27 Jul 2012, 19:49 pm
I wasn’t even aware that this game was today.
Seems a bit unfair that the Chiefs get a whole extra day to recuperate before the final. Oh well, them’s the breaks.
I am pleased with this result, for two reasons.
(1) No way in hell was there going to be two away wins in both semis. Unheard of. So the stars remain aligned for an epic clash in NZ next weekend between 2 of the most exciting teams in the competition.
(2) The Chiefs may argue otherwise, but I reckon any SA team would view their chances as better against the Chiefs than against the Crusaders. It’s just a Crusaders thing. The Sharks have beaten the Chiefs 3 times in 7 games in NZ.
27 Jul 2012, 19:50 pm
I guess now we are going to start seeing more and more Stormerchiefs in the Cape and at Boolands?
27 Jul 2012, 20:01 pm
@wooden spoon-341:
I don’t care how many Stormerchiefs there are at Newlands next Saturday.
The more the merrier.
27 Jul 2012, 20:02 pm
@wooden spoon-340: Howzit Spooner,
The kiwis on Reunion were not happy that they played their semi today and will only know the result of ours tomorrow night. They felt hard done by that if they have to travel they could not have got off straight away on Saturday morning instead of Sunday morning. Then if Sharks do manage to beat Stormers the Chiefs have a extra day to rest and us less time to recover and we will have to travel.
They were saying something has to be done about that next year. Both semi finals should be played on the same day they felt.
I think they should play the finals on a Sunday. They have played quite a few games this year on a Sunday. That way the team that does have to travel has that extra day. Probably not here or there I suppose.
Anyhow it should be a cracker tomorrow. Really looking forward to this derby.
27 Jul 2012, 20:13 pm
@Puma-343: Howdy Puma. But if the Sharks win they have to leave on Sunday morning too…. The Chiefs should simply be grateful for the extra day’s rest.
Tomorrow should be a cracker but I’m nervous. Everything is stacked in the Stormers’ favour, confirmed by the bookies having them as favourites.
27 Jul 2012, 20:44 pm
The only realistic chance for a sa team to win this comp would be if the stormers beat the sharks tomorrow and the chiefs must travel to SA. No need to elaborate on thie reasons as everybody knows why. I hope my shark friends can also see the bigger picture and will not get too upset if their team lose as it will be better for “volk and vaderland”.
27 Jul 2012, 20:55 pm
Super rugby is a provincial/regional competition not an international competition. I only support one team.
If my team lose tomorrow I couldn’t care less who ends up winning it, probably won’t even watch the final.
27 Jul 2012, 20:56 pm
So I don’t buy the “it’s better for SA if the Stormers win tomorrow” dribble one bit.
Sorry.
If the Sharks win, are you telling me that they have no chance at all? Kak!
27 Jul 2012, 21:00 pm
@wooden spoon-346:
Ja, personally I also feel like you but based on many posts here over the last few years it seems as if most bloggers don’t feel the same.
27 Jul 2012, 21:03 pm
@wooden spoon-347:
I think their chance will be remote (nearly zero) to do the timezone’s crossing yet AGAIN and beat a team that plays a high tempo game in NZ.
27 Jul 2012, 21:05 pm
@Robzim-349:
If they manage to do it and win the comp it will be the biggest achievement in superrugby history but i really do not believe the current shark team has it in them to achieve it.
27 Jul 2012, 21:33 pm
@Robzim-350:
Evening
27 Jul 2012, 21:37 pm
Dear Friends
I know this is a rugby site but many of you are HUGE sports fans.
Speaking as your resident Brit may I wish you a very enjoyable Olyimpics.
Hope you enjoy our opening ceremony, that is due to lift off shortly and that it amuses and entertains you all.
Then we can look forward to two weeks of great spectacle end endeavour!!
27 Jul 2012, 21:38 pm
Tomorrow…… super 15……
Well, may the best team win!
27 Jul 2012, 22:02 pm
@carol-352:
Thanks- we are certainly going to enjoy it.
Hopefully we will get a few medals- good luck to GB too
Not that they need it as they will get many medals.
Starting with Mark Cavendish tomorrow – if it is a bunch sprint no-one will be able to touch him- hopefully Wiggins and Froome can set it up for him.
Enjoy!!
27 Jul 2012, 22:03 pm
@carol-353: that’s very sweet Carol. About the ceremony that is. I’m sure it’ll live up to it’s billing and do Brit proud. It’s not my bag though. Handbrake is watching downstairs for sure. I’ll lie here and be entertained by the likes of yourself and company. Am I a bore or what?
27 Jul 2012, 22:05 pm
@Robzim-354: pretty much got it in the bag hey Rob. you do Knysna this year?
27 Jul 2012, 22:06 pm
@TASSIES-355:
You GOT to watch it.
27 Jul 2012, 22:07 pm
When do the boys with the bods get into the pools
27 Jul 2012, 22:09 pm
@TASSIES-356:
No, too much other stuff.
I am going to do “Seweweekspoort” and “To Hell and back” (Oudtshoorn) this year.
Did you do it?
27 Jul 2012, 22:10 pm
@Dawn-358:
Heats to start tomorrow.
27 Jul 2012, 22:11 pm
I can hear Jerusalem piped from downstairs. Now why am I surprised they chose that particular anthem for the opening ceremony. Quite beautiful really but wont entice me from my pit though. I need the energy reserve for tomorrow evening.
27 Jul 2012, 22:12 pm
Where are posh and becks and kate and will and her maj!
27 Jul 2012, 22:13 pm
Carol these are questions only you can answer!
27 Jul 2012, 22:15 pm
S that kenneth branagh
27 Jul 2012, 22:16 pm
@Dawn-362:
Harry will “oversee”the women beach volleyball
27 Jul 2012, 22:17 pm
I demand judi and maggie smith
27 Jul 2012, 22:20 pm
Amazing ceremony- Danny Boyle at his best.
27 Jul 2012, 22:21 pm
@Robzim-359: Ja. Was quite wet. But was a good ride. 50 my limit I think. I have some battlescarred years on you Rob so don’t gloat okay. Karoo to Coast is one pass to far for this body.
27 Jul 2012, 22:24 pm
@Robzim-365: Maybe he needs some help. I’ll volunteer as a serious talent spotter.
27 Jul 2012, 22:26 pm
This is so cute!
27 Jul 2012, 22:28 pm
@TASSIES-368:
Well done, i heard it was a bit wet- if U can do the Knysna 50 then U can do the Karoo to Coast, after the first 50 or so its mostly downhill into Knysna through the forrest. Great ride, you will enjoy it.
27 Jul 2012, 22:30 pm
The queen is quite adventurous- nice jump
27 Jul 2012, 22:33 pm
Her Maj finds it hard to crack a smile
27 Jul 2012, 22:38 pm
Mike Oldfield (Tubular Bells) doing NHS.
27 Jul 2012, 22:48 pm
Howdy Folks…
So far so good?? lol
I know you overseas folks enjoy a bit of Mr Bean
27 Jul 2012, 22:50 pm
27 Jul 2012, 22:51 pm
@carol-375:
Dont be snobbish now.
We all know he is GB’s best comedian ever, lol.
27 Jul 2012, 22:53 pm
@Dawn-376:
I think David Beckham is going to be spray painted gold and lowered naked from Glastonbury Tor!!
The green hump in the background!
27 Jul 2012, 22:55 pm
Where’s Hyancinth Bucket
27 Jul 2012, 22:56 pm
@Carol
Really????
27 Jul 2012, 22:57 pm
@Dawn-380:
With any luck!
27 Jul 2012, 22:57 pm
Thought of our old Jinx when they played ‘Going Underground’ by The Jam!!
27 Jul 2012, 22:59 pm
Am enjoying this bit
27 Jul 2012, 23:01 pm
Blimey we are flipping good at music, even if you lot can beat us at rugby!!
27 Jul 2012, 23:02 pm
Even “Johny Rotten ” is getting a chance.
27 Jul 2012, 23:05 pm
@carol-384:
I just hope they dont bring Sir Cliff up to spoil everything.
27 Jul 2012, 23:05 pm
You get Dizzy Rascal lovey!!
The dude in red
27 Jul 2012, 23:07 pm
I feel like dancing now!
27 Jul 2012, 23:08 pm
@carol-387:
Bonkers??
27 Jul 2012, 23:09 pm
Thanks to Tim Burners-Lee
Means we can do THIS.!!
On the World Wide .
27 Jul 2012, 23:13 pm
Sir Becks.
27 Jul 2012, 23:14 pm
@Dawn-391:
Have to say he looking VERY Cool!
27 Jul 2012, 23:16 pm
@Robzim-389:
This looks like the moment to make tea!
27 Jul 2012, 23:18 pm
Now they go all sad!
27 Jul 2012, 23:20 pm
@carol-393:
Ja, even Nina who enjoyed every second so far, has just fallen asleep.
27 Jul 2012, 23:21 pm
@Dawn-394:
Athletes parade coming up- this is going to be cool.
27 Jul 2012, 23:23 pm
gave it a squiz for five. Confirm not my bag afraid. Its the Philistine in me perhaps. Bored very easily. Enjoy if you have the bent.
27 Jul 2012, 23:25 pm
@Dawn-394:
Old Danny knows a 3 hour opening ceremony can be quite knackering, he is trying to pace you on your sofa!
27 Jul 2012, 23:26 pm
@carol-393: you betsja. put the kettle on a while back.
27 Jul 2012, 23:27 pm
@Robzim-395:
Wake her up when the tempo gets cranked up a bit in about an hour!
27 Jul 2012, 23:28 pm
@TASSIES-397:
I would normally run a mile, but as it is ours feel part of it!!
27 Jul 2012, 23:29 pm
@carol-398: Danny got that right. Now let the games begin I say. Enough of the foreplay.
27 Jul 2012, 23:32 pm
@carol-401: you have a right to. I just find this stuff tedious. Mrs loves it, as I guess most do. Aparently 60% of the planet. I’m the other 40.
27 Jul 2012, 23:33 pm
@TASSIES-402:
Very special occasion for the beaming athletes but … but there are just too many countries… only at “B” mow- this is going to take ages.
27 Jul 2012, 23:37 pm
@TASSIES-403:
Maybe time for you to do a good book!
I think you are ‘overtired’ !! lol
27 Jul 2012, 23:38 pm
@Robzim-404:
Oh my goodness, look at the gingham kit.
I may have to cast a vote for the worst atheletes outfits!
27 Jul 2012, 23:38 pm
was surprised at how bad the rugby was at times in this game. two top kiwi sides, i expected more of a spectacle. at the end it became a real grind.
27 Jul 2012, 23:40 pm
Think I might go and do my superBru…
Stormers or Sharks?
Indecision.
I forgot to do todays match!
27 Jul 2012, 23:43 pm
@carol-406:
Lol, yes, i saw that, it was a bit of an eyesore.
My vote for the team with the prettiest girls so far goes to team Canada.
27 Jul 2012, 23:45 pm
@carol-408:
Stormers by 7.
Guaranteed.
27 Jul 2012, 23:46 pm
@Robzim-409:
Why am I not surprised you are checking out the women?
27 Jul 2012, 23:47 pm
@Robzim-410:
I have actually done Stormers by 5!
(Sorry Puma) !
27 Jul 2012, 23:57 pm
@carol-412:
Good choice. They won’t let you down
I cannot believe what I just saw.Eric the Eel is back at the olympics- this time as swimming COACH of the Equatorial Guinea swim team. Just wonderful!!
28 Jul 2012, 00:44 am
The Stormers are guaranteed to win now. Shoo-wee. Gonna be some smelly egg on some faces if this guarantee is made of tinfoil and not steel!
28 Jul 2012, 01:17 am
@wooden spoon-414:
…and you’re reason for saying that, is why exactly?
Is it because YOU know that the Stormers WILL win and YOU are looking for excuses elsewhere?
Stormers are going to win tomorrow.
It will be just fitting that the no.1 and no.2 teams play against each other in the final. Don’t you think so?
Imagine, the no.1 playing against the no. 6 to determine the champion of the S15.
That would make a mockery of the conference system, don’t you think?
28 Jul 2012, 01:22 am
@carol-412:
You DID not do them all, did you?
By five (5), you say???
Hope that was after they tjaila’d.
You must be one moeg girl after that!!!
28 Jul 2012, 06:29 am
Chiefs are in the final…… watched the game with my Dad and we were overjoyed to see the Crusaders go down and the Chiefs boys showing the Ab Captain no respect……..next week whoever they face are in for the game of their lives……..Chiefs are on the warpath.
28 Jul 2012, 06:42 am
@Te Rangatira-417:
A trip to the hard firm grounds of Sa would be ideal to see what this Chief team can really do….otherwise Sharks are likely to be confronted with a mud bath.
28 Jul 2012, 07:28 am
Feel the rhythm, feel the rhyme. Get on up, its feeding time!
Go Sharkies!
28 Jul 2012, 07:44 am
@trupisero-419:
nou so bek kort jam
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
28 Jul 2012, 07:58 am
@sharks_lover-420: Hahaha….fark its gonna be a long day today
28 Jul 2012, 08:35 am
@trupisero-421: tell me about it boet,
28 Jul 2012, 08:43 am
@Te Rangatira-418:
At this time of the year, Cape Town has no hard fields. It’s in a winter rainfall zone. That’s why it’s called the Cape of Storms.
28 Jul 2012, 09:05 am
Cape of Stormers
28 Jul 2012, 09:06 am
Tjaark vang dag vandag
Am licking my gums
28 Jul 2012, 09:08 am
As Scrumfan so eloquently put it yesterday.
28 Jul 2012, 09:14 am
@Dawn-424:
What happened to your transfer of loyalty to the Bulls?
28 Jul 2012, 09:23 am
They lost!
I like the way certain sharks fans have been talking up the stormers the whole week long.
28 Jul 2012, 09:24 am
@David-427:
david,
28 Jul 2012, 09:25 am
@Dawn-428: Has it only been Sharks fans talking up their team???
onthou altyd om met altwee oe te lees
28 Jul 2012, 09:25 am
@David-427:
Free agent.
28 Jul 2012, 09:27 am
GOOOO SHARKSSSSSSSSSSS please prove the Bookies and the naysayers wrong and do as expected the impossible,
28 Jul 2012, 09:28 am
@WP Till I Die-431: Bloody aaaagent
28 Jul 2012, 09:29 am
Atually the blog is way dead considering such a huge match today???
28 Jul 2012, 09:31 am
@David-423: you going to the match??
28 Jul 2012, 09:33 am
I lees with both eyes.
You’ve been doing it, dusky, and wodden spoon.
I will be reporting on the match from the street corner, dressed in my hag getup, trying to score.
28 Jul 2012, 09:35 am
@sharks_lover-435:
Wish I could, but I’m in Joburg.
28 Jul 2012, 09:37 am
When do the swimming heats start at the olympics.
I want to see some bods in pools.
28 Jul 2012, 09:37 am
@Dawn-436: Wrong i have not, but ur welcome to do a transie on us and copy and paste these so called braggings
I have said from getgo Stormers are the favourites and have everything going for them, and like i said?? rightfully so
WS yes HG yes Fern yes Dusky? i aint sure? Kaksioek? yes they have been bragging, but i would love to see where i have been bragging?? I have said we can win,We playing in the match aint we??
But what ever floats ur boat?
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
28 Jul 2012, 09:38 am
Wiki!
You up for some pay-by-the-hour?
28 Jul 2012, 09:39 am
@David-437: Bad luck old chap
i am off to the air[port in a few to pick up some mates( sharks supporters), we off to BOOLANDS LATER ON
28 Jul 2012, 09:41 am
@Dawn-438: The swimming heats start around 10.55 on various channels
28 Jul 2012, 09:42 am
@Dawn-440: To be more exact
http://www.supersport.com/aa.aspx?t=sport&v=Aquatics&view=full
28 Jul 2012, 09:43 am
Aaah yes.
My favourite.
Swimmers have great bods.
28 Jul 2012, 09:44 am
@sharks_lover-441:
That’s a lot of money and effort to expend on a dead cause.
28 Jul 2012, 09:45 am
@David-445:
WHATEVER
28 Jul 2012, 09:47 am
@David-445: And then why you to scared to spend money knowing victory is a certainty and miss out on thefun?? live??
28 Jul 2012, 09:48 am
oh well time to run, take care everyone, and may the best team win
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
28 Jul 2012, 09:49 am
@sharks_lover-447:
Can’t afford two trips. I’ll rather go to the final at Newlands.
28 Jul 2012, 09:56 am
Lol. People put a great deal of stock into what some fans say on Keo.
As if this has a magical effect on the players and the game…..
Say what you got to say.
Sharks will cream the Stormers.
There, see? Feel better now?
I bet these lotto numbers are going to come up, 12, 34, 42….
28 Jul 2012, 10:11 am
Go Sharkies!
28 Jul 2012, 10:19 am
@Puma-451: Careful Puma. Best not to be seen to be supporting your team on here. Next you will be accused of all manner of things, starting with “arrogance”, “pomposity” and a host of others!
28 Jul 2012, 10:30 am
Go luck to all Sharks and Stormer supporters. May the best team w?n.
The moment of truth has arr?ved.
@wooden spoon-452:
I never take that seriously Spooner. I will support my team 100% and don’t care who says what. We are all passionate about our teams.
This website is incredibly quiet on the day of the Stormers’ greatest ever challenge in their history. Do you think the legions of Stompie fans who call this site home are just a little nervous?
28 Jul 2012, 10:33 am
Congrats to Great Britain on a superb opening ceremony to the 2012 Olympic Games. Was spectacular really.
28 Jul 2012, 10:35 am
@Puma-456: seriously Puma, if you want to have a laugh check out what this “Dirty Harry” chap is saying on the preview thread. Seems the guy needs a little bit of professional help!
28 Jul 2012, 10:36 am
@Puma-454:
That’s the spirit.
28 Jul 2012, 10:37 am
@Puma-454: Good man.
28 Jul 2012, 10:38 am
@wooden spoon-457: Okay. Hardly ever go back and read any posts. Only the last few that were posted as probably those posters are still online.
How was that ceremony? It was awesome I thought so anyway.
28 Jul 2012, 10:39 am
@Puma-460: I thought it was an interesting and entertaining opening ceremony.
Britain is a remarkable little island nation.
28 Jul 2012, 10:41 am
GO SHARKS!
28 Jul 2012, 10:43 am
Morning all… Well the big day is finally here… Hell this week has dragged on…!!
Good luck to the Sharks and their supporters…
but
GO STORMERS…!!!
Must repeat that I just hope the game is controversy free and may the best team win…!!
Stuff to do and then off to Newlands later… It’s gonna rock..!!!
28 Jul 2012, 10:44 am
The bounce of the ball, a ref decision, an injury to a key player, a yellow card, a missed kick, a moment of brilliance by any player on the field (it can even be Bosman or brock Harris) — anything is possible.
At least the sharks will have an excuse if they lose this match as they probably will
28 Jul 2012, 10:45 am
@wooden spoon-457: Had to stop reading after the first paragraph. Jeez it is too long that post…hehe. I normally just zip past such long posts. Like I do with most articles, only read the first paragraph…hahaha.
@wooden spoon-461: Everytime I go to Scotland always stop off in London for a few days. Love the city. Anyhow I persoanlly enjoyed that ceremony.
28 Jul 2012, 10:46 am
@ufo-463:
You must enjoy!…. and keep an eye open for Tim Swiel who is on the bench for the curtainraiser
28 Jul 2012, 10:46 am
@Robzim-458: Howzit Rob,
You going to the game today?
28 Jul 2012, 10:48 am
@ufo-463: Enjoy the game bud. Should be a cracker. Hope that Walsh has a good game too!
Go Sharks….
28 Jul 2012, 10:50 am
@Puma-467:
Hi puma,
No, not going- have too much stuff to do today and also want to watch some of the olympic cycling road race- will only watch the rugby on TV.
Lets hope for a great match and no controversies.
28 Jul 2012, 10:50 am
@Puma-460:
Re yesterdays theory of the Sharks ending 4th if they’d beaten the Lions. You’d have had a harder run in. 3 Reds play 6 Bulls in Brisbane. 4 Sharks play 5 Saders at KP.
Winner of first playoff meet Stormers at Newlands in Semi. Other winner plays Chiefs away.
28 Jul 2012, 10:51 am
@Robzim-469: :Yeah must say you see better on tv than at the game. When I go to the tank I always have to come home to watch the game again to see what I missed….hehe.
Yeah me too, will be watching some of the cycling today too. Though I am not big into that.
28 Jul 2012, 10:52 am
@Robzim-466:
what time do that start rob… ? but will do thanks…!
are you going…?
@Puma-468:
cheers thanks bud… and you enjoy it too…
yeah… this is the big one… gonna be awesome to be there too…
cheers all… outta here…
to nervous to sit still…!!
28 Jul 2012, 10:55 am
Alright chaps, I have been thinking about this for a while. I have been posting less and less this year. I am going to cash in my Keo dollars and retire from this site. I have been reading this site since 2003 when it started from its humble beginnings and commenting since 2005. It has been a great experience and not to mention really fun to wind up the whack jobs who deserve a winding up. So farewell to you all.
To the Magnificent Sharks crew on here – keep up the good work in keeping the howling, baying, unwashed, uncouth Stormer barbarians from the city walls.
Adios
[However if the Sharks win later I may just return for a final swansong with some hot humble pie, who knows?]
28 Jul 2012, 10:59 am
@wooden spoon-455:
I would have thought stormers greatest challenge was that final in 2010. the one they lost to the bulls.
if they win today, they get to contest another final. this is stormers 4th semi. “greatest ever challenge” is a bit of hyperbole. that bulls team was better than this sharks team.
28 Jul 2012, 11:03 am
@David-470: Howzit David,
Yes but we would have had LESS travel. If Sharks ended 4th we would have played Saders at KP then being the lowest play-off team still alive we would still have had to play Stormers today. Think Sharks would have beaten the Saders at the Tank and Reds would have beaten the Bulls. Reds would have had to play Chiefs in Hamilton. Only because of the conference system. Them ending on 3rd. So by this time Sharks would not have had to travel yet only if we make the final. Would only have had to travel once.
Anyhow we still in it and anything can still happen. We can still make the final tired or not Sharks have come to play to win bud. This will be a tough game make no mistake.
28 Jul 2012, 11:05 am
@wooden spoon-473: No need to leave Spooner. I blog less here too with all the trouble makers but really just give em a body swerve while on here…lol.
Go over to RT bro, no trolls there at all. The reason I do enjoy it there. Only a few of us I know but it is a really cool site especially during live games.
28 Jul 2012, 11:11 am
Okay I am out of here too.
Catch up later.
GO SHARKS GO
We can do it. Yes we can.
28 Jul 2012, 11:14 am
@Puma-475:
should have beaten the lions then.
28 Jul 2012, 11:16 am
@Puma-475:
It would depend on whether the Bulls beat the Reds.
28 Jul 2012, 11:34 am
What is RT?
28 Jul 2012, 11:52 am
At least for the second straight year there will be a brand new champion, not bad at all.
Good luck to both teams, hope weather will be fine and game played ferociously but in good spirit. Slightly more preferring Sharks win as their playing style I enjoy better, anyway, may the best team win.
Sheesh, this week’s heatwave is starting to kill even thoughts about ice cold beer ain’t so encouraging when head is about to blow up.
28 Jul 2012, 12:05 pm
The calm before the Storm…by 3.
28 Jul 2012, 12:18 pm
@goyougoodthing2-480:
Rugby-Talk. A site started by GBS (an ex Keo blogger) and his broeders, when some of Keos bloggers views on rugby weren’t politically acceptable to them.
To be honest, there’s a number of unbiased bloggers like Sharks Lover and Puma who post on both sites. Keo’s a bit more rough and tumble though and less sanitized.
28 Jul 2012, 12:23 pm
@David-483: I actually hate keo, bloggers like skop ruined it years back
28 Jul 2012, 12:40 pm
@goyougoodthing2-484:
Why let one voice put you off? If you hate it, why’re you here?
28 Jul 2012, 12:48 pm
The day of reckoning finally with us.! I fully expect the Sharks with their eight current Boks to win today.A Stormers victory will be a great surprise.
28 Jul 2012, 12:56 pm
@stormerforlife1-486:
Hate to admit it, but I agree. However well we’ve done this year, I reckon it’s too big an ask for such a makeshift loose trio and young forwards in their first year of Super rugby to take this one. I’m still hoping though.
28 Jul 2012, 12:57 pm
@David-485: No alternative really… but yeah, y9u are correct.
@stormerforlife1-486: Don’t be humble now
I feel sorry for the jerseys of the front row, they gonna wish they were never born when those mental heads get stuck into each other
28 Jul 2012, 13:09 pm
Lol nice to some Stormer supporters realizing the SHARKSSSSSSSSS are a superior team, then they will understand if we should lose it will be an aberration and not because the Stormers were better
28 Jul 2012, 13:17 pm
@Treehugger-489:
Like it was an aberration that you finished 5th on the log and 7 points back in the conference?
28 Jul 2012, 13:21 pm
Lol @David your post 487
28 Jul 2012, 13:26 pm
I will always talk up my team in a big way before an important knockout game, am starting to feel a bit itchscraty, keep looking at the time.
28 Jul 2012, 13:26 pm
The Sharks are the overwhelming favourites to take the super 15 title.
28 Jul 2012, 13:28 pm
@stormerforlife1-493: Willhear the BOOM !!!! All the from Hamilton
28 Jul 2012, 13:29 pm
Good luck Sharkies,
Good luck Storm Boys.
May fortune favour the bold.
May the lossers take it on the chin,
and the winners be gracious.
After all, it’s only a game ………………….right.
Yeah Right.
28 Jul 2012, 13:31 pm
@trupisero-494: Hmmmmm….I AM typing too quickly.
28 Jul 2012, 13:33 pm
@wooden spoon-473:
If you go Spooner.
THEY win.
And we can’t have that now,
can we.
28 Jul 2012, 13:33 pm
An inferior front-row,two injury prone locks and a number two at eight are no match to a super sharks pack of forwards.Despite these shortcomings i will still hope that the boys pull off a miracle win.
28 Jul 2012, 13:35 pm
@stormerforlife1-498: Not to forget the two 21-year-olds on the flanks.
28 Jul 2012, 13:35 pm
@trupisero-496:
One of your many Superpowers
You are to fast for the Internet.
28 Jul 2012, 13:39 pm
@cane-495:
Thanks cane. Yeah, it’s only a game, like WWI was just a disagreement.
28 Jul 2012, 13:40 pm
@cane-497: Spooner,after his non-stop bragging this week, just covering all his bases in case the Stormers pull off a miracle victory.
28 Jul 2012, 13:40 pm
Cut the crapola everybody. The Stormers are favourites, but not by much. The end.
28 Jul 2012, 13:42 pm
@David-501: Did they ever sort that out?
28 Jul 2012, 13:43 pm
The Sharks have made some progress with the odd makers!
Now
If the Sharks to win it will pay you 3:2
If the Stormers to win it will pay you 4:7
So Walsh is the difference maker as was Joubert yesterday, Jonker on the side is merely the confirmation
Sorry Puma, but SARU stands to lose Millions of Rands if the finals moves to Hamilton
28 Jul 2012, 13:53 pm
A great friend’s Nephew is rowing in 10 minutes.
Catch you all again sometime soon.
Stormers by 6. (travel factor and defence).
28 Jul 2012, 13:54 pm
@stormer in a teacup-504:
No. The bloody germans are still trying to rule Europe.
28 Jul 2012, 13:58 pm
Bladdy agents.
28 Jul 2012, 14:16 pm
@503 lol you will be ostracized for saying that.
28 Jul 2012, 15:11 pm
Who would want to be a bookie with a game like this coming up?
28 Jul 2012, 15:32 pm
Spooner having a wobbly?
28 Jul 2012, 15:49 pm
@Treehugger-492:
You cannot “talk up” anything, itch(with a B), even if you tried as it all comes out of your rear.
You are just a maggot in your own arse and that’s why it is “itchycratchy”.
28 Jul 2012, 15:53 pm
Where is that paragon of stupidity, HG? Scared as hell that my team will destroy his later?
28 Jul 2012, 16:02 pm
@Dawn-438:
Is jy jags weer?
Shame you can only see but not touch.
28 Jul 2012, 16:05 pm
@Dawn-438:
I want to see some bods in pools
Ag siestog , ou tannie.
28 Jul 2012, 16:10 pm
@Dawn-511:
It,s only your backside and pens that you see being so wobbly, Prawny.
28 Jul 2012, 16:14 pm
@wooden spoon-516: I know I am leaving, but I’m allowed to pop back on and say this is an imposter – most likely Grant100 – same writing style…
Go Sharks!
And P.S. cheers Cane but it has nothing to do with that – just moving on to greener pastures and will have less time on my hands.
28 Jul 2012, 16:19 pm
@512……… LololoLolololo feck but you are truly tacky with a capital T.