Sharks need to stifle charging Chiefs

JON CARDINELLI analyses the final and notes that the Chiefs and Sharks share attacking strengths, but not the same defensive weaknesses.

Why bother with an analysis? The Chiefs have been one of the most physical teams in the tournament, while the Sharks’ ability to produce an intense forward showing will be compromised by their taxing travelling schedule. The Sharks will be at a significant disadvantage this Saturday. Some might even call the final a mis-match.

What the stats and trends can show us is that the challenge facing the Sharks is greater than most expect. Forget the travel fatigue and the fact that this game will be staged in Hamilton – the Chiefs’ attack will be tough to repel and their defence difficult to breach.

According to ruckingoodstats.com, the Sharks are the highest-ranked team in terms of keeping the ball in play over the course of a match. They average 7.4 offloads (the second-best rate in the tournament) and break 16.9 tackles (seventh-best in the tournament) per game. These stats support the statement that they are a very dangerous attacking unit.

But then so too are the Chiefs. The men from Hamilton may not boast the possession stats of the Sharks, but when they do get their hands on the ball, they make their opportunities count.

They are the top-ranked team in terms of offloads (9.1 per match), and their robust ball carriers manage to break 20.9 tackles per match (third-best in the tournament). They are also particularly effective in the opposition’s 22, breaking 5.5 tackles per match. They are the best team in the competition in terms of linebreaks (3.3 per match), and flyhalf Aaron Cruden runs at the defence more than any other pivot.

While there may be similarities in the attacking strengths of these two finalists, their defensive records are vastly different.

The Sharks miss 20.7 tackles per match, making them the worst team in the tournament for tackles missed. It will interest the Chiefs to note that the Sharks miss 5.5 tackles on average in their own 22, and as previously mentioned, the Chiefs are a side that enjoys tackle-busting success in the red zone. The Sharks missed 23 tackles last week in the semi-final against the Stormers, so it’s not as if the total average miss-rate is an unfair reflection of their current defensive form.

By comparison, the Chiefs are one of the best defensive units in the comp. Their line speed has allowed them to stifle opponents and force them into errors. The stats substantiate this claim, as the Chiefs have effected the most charge downs and intercepts.

But the Chiefs are not without weakness. They have made more errors than any other team when kicking from hand. They have also conceded the most penalties overall, as well as the most penalties at the ruck and maul.

While the Sharks’ high tempo game has proved successful this season, they cannot hope to beat the Chiefs at their own game. The more prudent course of action is to attempt to slow the Chiefs down.

The Chiefs lineout hasn’t been that flash and the stats confirm that they are ranked third for quick throw-ins. This suggests that they enjoy playing the game at a lively pace and are not well equipped to combat a good opposition lineout.

The Sharks also have the most disciplined scrum in the tournament, and it is here where they will fancy themselves against the Chiefs. They should also attempt to draw the Chiefs into a battle at close quarters, as the Chiefs don’t have a good record when it comes to maintaining their discipline at the breakdowns and mauls (see above).

The Sharks are the more disciplined side, but will they need to improve on their breakdown performance against the Stormers. John Plumtree’s men may have won the battle at the collisions in that match, but they still conceded 10 penalties at the ruck and maul.

If they can sharpen up in that area, then they will stand a good chance of stifling the Chiefs.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter
Follow ruckingoodstats on Twitter

323 Comments

• 1.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

“Why bother with an analysis?”

kiwi dragons will beat the bananaboys . sad but home advantage, SBW last game. Too many pyschological advantages to see no other result.

Expect kiwi dragons to stifle Bismack and Alberts impact. The two most dangerous players.

Meyer Bosman needs a big game!!

• 2.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

Some light reading…

http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/our-experts/7387827/Chiefs-coaches-expose-Crusaders-fault-lines

The first 20 minutes of the match may have resembled a playground scrap at times, but that’s because the Chiefs were determined to stand up for themselves. When Wyatt Crockett tried to pull Kane Thompson into a maul he took a whack at him.

On the two occasions when the Crusaders launched Luke Romano up the middle, he was driven back, first by Craig Clarke, the captain leading by example, and then by Ben Tameifuna. Romano tried to drop his shoulder into that tackle, but the Chiefs prop hit him so hard that Romano eventually had to leave the pitch.

When McCaw ran his usual lines of obstruction a Chiefs player smashed into the Crusaders captain, not only to defend his team’s space, but to draw the ref’s attention to what McCaw was up to. When Sam Whitelock tried to obstruct in front of the catcher from an early restart, Asaeli Tikoirotuna just charged through his back, leaving Whitelock protesting feebly on the ground.

I assume Mark Taylor is just another hater using any platform to have a go at the Kiwis?

• 3.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-1:

Yeah well, was what a lot of people said about the Sharks last weekend as well. Every chance the Chiefs played their final last weekend and for the Sharks to cause an ‘upset’.

Someone posted on another thread that the Chiefs are already hailed as champions by the local, worst thing that can happen…

• 4.FawltyRich: Reply to this comment

9:35! Pretty darn early to be cracking open my first beer… Hopefully some celebration champers afterwards ; )

• 5.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Who’s your Chaddy,Michael Phelps?

• 6.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-2: you mean Mark REASON?

this is not his first article on the crusaders ‘illegal’ tactics… :-)

• 7.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-6:

Aha him again, I was actually looking at the name of the photographer :lol:

• 8.shark4life: Reply to this comment

Why do a detailed analysis of the game? According to skop every Sharks victory boils down to pure luck. Skill and talent got fkall to do with it according to him. Perhaps the Sharks players should just be buying lotto tickets instead of playing rugby?

• 9.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

‘why bother with an analysis’ and then he pens 2000 words doing just that….ROFLMFAO!!!!

• 10.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

‘why bother with an analysis’ and then he pens 2000 words doing just that..ROFLMFAO!!!!

• 11.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-6:

Spoken like a true Stormsader. How does it feel to have both your teams out of the competition o’ confused one.

@shark4life-8:

Ignore the bonemuncher….just another confused Stormsader with an identity crisis.

• 12.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

‘why bother with an analysis’ and then he pens 2000 words doing it!! ROFLMFAO!!!!

• 13.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

‘why bother with an analysis’ and then he pens 2000 words doing just that… ROFLMFAO!!!!

• 14.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

‘why bother with an analysis’ and then he pens 2000 words doing just that.

• 15.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

Stupid finning site!!!!

• 16.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-2:
    @Transformation-6:
    nothing wrong with what he’s saying.

• 17.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

a big problem for the crusaders though is ellis
    hy’s ****** dom

• 18.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Golden Boy-15:

Haha I thought you got stuck, was going to ask someone to give you a klap!

• 19.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters-11: keep trying PreScum maybe you’ll be lucky catch something :-)

• 20.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

Smiley face.

• 21.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-16: you should invite mark for a beer when he comes for RC :D

• 22.rangerman: Reply to this comment

“While the Sharks’ high tempo game has proved successful this season, they cannot hope to beat the Chiefs at their own game. The more prudent course of action is to attempt to slow the Chiefs down. ”

ag please man what a load of kiwi toadying sh i t.

please leave your bs inferiority complex at the door cardinellis, saffas have won the superrugby tournament plenty over the last 5 years and the sharks slow start contributes to your k u k stats analysis.

rather look at the last 5 games for each team if you want to discuss current trends within the team.

p.s. JPP at present has no equal, kiwi aussie or otherwise. not always the case, but the case NOW. and yes, the sharks are well able to play the open running game, its not the chiefs perogative.

• 23.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-22:

In other words he wants The Sharks to play like the Stormers. We all know where that gets you…

• 24.rangerman: Reply to this comment

exhibit one: jordaan made no less than digby ione look like a doorstop on his way to the tryline after a keegan daniels offload that would have the poor sbw fans dancing like saddam after desert storm.

but only the chiefs can play this rugby right?

whattafukcingjoke.

cardinelli clearly thinks stormers and sharks play similar rugby :lol:

• 25.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters-23: exactly lmao!

oooooh, the chiefs can like to run the ball!

big ****** deal, so can the sharks.

one interesting observation that may be way off, before the match vs the stormers i was saying to me mates (over beer of course) that if i was plum, i would tell the team not to try blitz the stormers after their long travel from brisbane, but to play their natural game and kick for territory when possible.

watching the game, it looked like the sharks had decided to take it easy on the kick chase to avoid burnout as a few times there were no chasers at all?

maybe i was just gesuip :lol:

• 26.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-21:

i should mail him to find out more about the outcome of the white card incident. i have tried sanzar and saru, with no success. i suppose i could try the chiefs and nzru too?

• 27.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters-23: LOL

• 28.capebull: Reply to this comment

While I like stats , its important to analise them.

Sure the Sharks leaked a lot of tries , but this was mainly in first part of competition, not lately, thats one of the reasons why they turned their season around.

Take another example Dean Greyling got penelised 2nd most in comp. Something like 23 times , but of those, 15 happened in first 4 matches.

Point is not if Greyling is good or bad. But if he improved , same with Sharks if they played now, the same as they did earlier in competition they would not have made it. But they changed something the Bulls and Strompies could not do.

JC please give us proper analyses of stats.

• 29.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Sharks must stick to te same game plan that got them there… Change it now and they will get a pasting… Keep the ball away from the Chiefs and half the battle is won…

• 30.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

JC please give us proper analyses of stats.

Bwhahahahahahaha one of the funniest posts ever!!!

• 31.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-25:

I missed the game entirely….long way from home for a few weeks. Trust me to go just as the competition winds down.

My feeling is that The Sharks will go all out in the final. Clearly the boys are fit otherwise they’d not be in the final after all that travelling. In my opinion, it all goes down to mental toughness now. The Sharks have the personnel to compete with the Chiefs, and it all goes down to discipline and mental alertness. The Chiefs will be well aware that they have a certain amount of advantage and will go out to frustrate our forwards before offloading to their strike runners.

Anticipating our midfield to be bombarded. Our defence has to be rock solid.

• 32.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

chiefs by 40..
    mockers

• 33.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-25:
    the reason the sharks didnt chase up hard is because they knew the stormers would just kick it back.. smart gameplan

• 34.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Well Done Chad La Clos!!!

I have a good feeling that the Sharks will take strength from his achievement and bring back the Super Title to South Africa. Good luck and do us proud…

• 35.RL: Reply to this comment

Rangergirl you must be so proud of your guppies – like a varkie in a poo bath.

Good luck to them even though they stand zero chance of winning.

• 36.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@RL-35:
    zero chance of winnig

• 37.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

@RL-35:

Aw poor doodums. There’s always the Currie Cup to give you that feeling of still being an almost rugby team dear. Just think, the Lions could actually beat the Southern Queens this year!

• 38.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-34:
    ja, well done to the boy. very pleased for his win.
    durban sportsmen shining all over the world this month.
    skop must be right, the world must be ending the year :lol:

• 39.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-38:

Morning Whits!!!

Yes the world is ending… :lol:

Chad still has the 100m Butterfly and 100m IM and then the 100m IM Relay…

Can we get another medal or two in the pool? Man I love the swimming and athletics… the rest is a bit boring actually…

Go Pool Bokke….

• 40.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters-37:

there’s a special kind of fan,
    wears his pride right on his body,
    he will never let his gees down,
    when he gets behind the manne,

now the oke is pretty bakgat,
    always goes the extra mile,
    he’s the kind of ou you see there in the front row,
    on the jumbo tv skerm,
    daars hy…

• 41.RL: Reply to this comment

@Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters-37: let’s wait for a few weeks before we start talking dirty. :grin:

• 42.Transformation: Reply to this comment

The Sharks are overwhelming favourites to win the whole shebang!

1. Australia conference winner, check
    2. South African conference winner, check
    3. New Zealand conference winner, pending

Greatest Super Rugby Title win EVER, ????????? pending

• 43.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Come now Transie… Everyone and their aunty knows the Chiefs are overwhelming favourites… ;)

• 44.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-39:
    dont forget the running, that’s also exciting
    but no viable sa contenders of course (no offense to caster and i do hope she does well).

ja, go nat bokke! very happy for cameron and chad!

lawd knows if the sharks actually win the damn thing… then the world had better bladdy end :lol:

• 45.rabooby: Reply to this comment

Who cares about the analysis it comes downt to the day, and JETLAG – The sharks had no chance against the Stormers for the same reasons, look what happened there. I do think the sharks can do this. The boys are pumped up Bizzy/ Alberts to lead with the Frenchie conducting his troops….

• 46.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-44:

For sure…

Proteas bomb the English…

Ernie bombs Adam…

Chad and Cameron bomb the favourites…

Sharks BOOM BOOM

No the end is nigh!!!! :lol:

• 47.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-46: yoh if the proteas win @ headingly i’ll be sooooo happy!

come you protea manne!

• 48.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-47:

Morning Boet! Yeah that would be great. I work so closely with some of them so will be holding all my thumbs, toes and whatever… :lol:

• 49.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-46:
    sjoe!
    really is a good year for sa sports so far.

skop should check his tea leaves again, it would be nice to know the exact ‘time of departure’.

which hopefully will be right after the boks whitewash those naughty kiwis in the championship.
    what a way to end it all :grin:

• 50.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Another kak article.

Quota journalism.

All hail king Chad.

• 51.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-50:
    that laaitie’s gonna get a moerse lot of tail :grin:

• 52.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-49:

• 53.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Cheers all chat later…

• 54.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-51: According to New Zealand media, the “house full” signs have already gone up at Hamilton Stadium ahead of Saturday’s first-ever Super Rugby Final at the ground.
    Chiefs fans from all over the country, starved of success in this competition, have turned up in their droves to support the home side as they host the Sharks in their first final on home ground. 25 100 tickets have apparently been sold in just a day, with hopeful punters queueing up at the stadium gates for up to six hours yesterday.

Tickets went on sale at 8am yesterday, but some fans were there waiting as early as 2am just to make sure they could be part of the historic occasion

• 55.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-22:

p.s. JPP at present has no equal, kiwi aussie or otherwise. not always the case, but the case NOW righto LOL

• 56.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

the city of Hamilton has even arranged a ticker tape parade through the city to celebrate the Chiefs victory in the final.

• 57.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-51:

He be having it right now.

The Olympic Village is a fuckshow.

Athens they ran out of condoms after 3 days.

• 58.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

A few weeks back Ranger told us Hougarrd was the best 9 in the SH by a long way, now JPP after the Sharks put 2 or 3 running games of rugby together (out of 15 odd games) has no equal but this hasn’t always been the case, at what other time has JPP’s name been thrown around as one of the best?

• 59.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-56:

forward thinking

• 60.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

I believe so.

All five of the towns photocopiers have been raided for material and the good people of Hamilton are getting busy with their scissors as we speak.

Will they sell the game out though?

That’s the question.

25,000 is a lot of seats to fill.

Its the first time they’ve had the final in Pongoland now for how many years?

• 61.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-54:
    ja, read the herald article earlier.
    its just 25000 but good for them.
    gooi die gees manne…

@the artist formerly known as gunther-57:

would you like a backstroke or a butterfly, baby..?..

• 62.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

dont they do that EVERY four years for the ab’s?

• 63.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-56: What’s black, red and yellow and goes “beep, beep, beep”?

The Chiefs’ victory bus reversing back into the garage.

• 64.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-60:

Saturday will be our 11th title, how many do you guys have?

• 65.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-54:

ahhh great news.

that will be the forst full house of the year then?

@wait for it, wait for it…-61:

ja the swimmmers are popular because they can hold their breath for so long.

• 66.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-57: yep, saw a report that that delivered 150 000 condoms @ the Olympic village last saturday and wondered if tiger woods was there.. :D

• 67.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-64:

you will look like a bigger twat than usual if your boys lose.

• 68.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

The answer you’re looking for is 3, we have won 10. Fortunately large crowds do not equate to trophies won otherwise SA would have as many as NZ does.

• 69.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-66:

150, 000 you say?

that’s more than the yoof league executive gets through in a week.

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i read somewhere that after saturday’s final all major rugby trophies in the world will be held by kiwi coaches, RWC, Tri-Nations, Heineken Cup, Six Nations, Sevens and then Super Rugby.

they conviniently didn’t count the JWC

• 71.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-69: the yoof league ones have a pamphlet stapled on “Economic Freedon in OUr Lifetime” through them :roll:

• 72.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-71:

it’s to give their heads a breathing hole.

• 73.Transformation: Reply to this comment

thank you, the recent comments panel is back to where we like it :D

now fix the posting to quickly story

• 74.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

They’re calling it the media moment of the Games, and why not… This dad is fantastic.

http://deadspin.com/5930604/this-bbc-interview-with-chad-le-closs-father-is-the-media-moment-of-the-games-so-far

• 75.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Nikita’s glory is restored.

• 76.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-74:

He’s like a cross between Hugh Bladen and and Loius Armstrong.

• 77.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i see, jake and skop finally agree on something, both are predicting a guppy loss :-(

• 78.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-68: and how manny legit WC do you faknuts have?

• 79.clownface: Reply to this comment

who are the match officials and ref in this game?

• 80.clownface: Reply to this comment

Referee: Steve Walsh
    Assistant referee: Craig Joubert, Keith Brown
    Television match official: Garratt Williamson

• 81.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@clownface-79: Chiefs v The Sharks
    Saturday, 4 August, 2012
    Kick-off: 09:35 (SA time)
    Venue: Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand
    Referee: Steve Walsh (Aus)
    Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (SA), Keith Brown (NZ)
    TMO: Garratt Williamson

• 82.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-77:

Cunteye predicted a sharks loss last week.

He’s like a pikey fortune teller.

With smaller t.its.

• 83.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-78:

we aren’t talking about WC’s, how many home test series victories of yours against NZ pre 92 are legit?

• 84.clownface: Reply to this comment

cheers transformation…is walsh good for SA? wasnt he a kiwi converted to australia boy?

• 85.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@clownface-80: three kiwis and an uncle tom, pretty clear who is supposed to win…

• 86.clownface: Reply to this comment

yeah pretty obvious the sharks are gonna get done at the breakdown calls….just saying.

• 87.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-83:

where will you go if the sharks win?

or will you go back to being greentea?

or noodleboy?

• 88.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@clownface-86: Sharks have the virtual Bok pack and the incumbent France 10, so they have more than a chance but they’ll have to do it the hard way

• 89.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

“3 kiwis and 1 uncle tom”

• 90.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-89: :mrgreen: biggles comes out blazing!

black pantie would be proud…

• 91.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-85: the kiwis LURV “joubers” they call him “jub jub” for short :D

• 92.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-87:

If the Sharks win they will have earned it anybody but the cavemen so im already happy

• 93.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-90:

I see Julius is a hit in London.

SwartBroek is probably reading Henry’s autobiography and squirming.

Guffaw bellywobble.

• 94.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-92: who are the “cavemen”?

• 95.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-92:

I’m sure you’ll find something to cry about.

who are the cavemen?

• 96.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-95:

no i’ll be happy that the best team won something you might have a look at for the future

• 97.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-96:

nope.

you’ll be here on friday night bleating about something.

we’ve read this book before.

• 98.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-97:

yip and you’ll still be here thinking you’re a bit more important than you really are

• 99.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-93: yoh, i initially thought you said “I see Julius is a s.hit in London.”

:shock:

unnecessary!

• 100.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-98:

I dunno.

I might go and spend my friday nights on silver fern making sarky comments on how sad the locals are.

See what fishies I can catch whilst pestering the babysitter for a handski.

tell us more about the cavemen.

• 101.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-76:
    And the Cookie Monster.

• 102.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-100:

c’mon Gunty you’ve a pretty high opinion of yourself and really don’t think much of the natives and the like lets be honest here, are you a closet Boeremag?

• 103.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-102:

I am a native silly boy.

tell me more about the cavemen.

don’t be shy.

• 104.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-100: “pestering the babysitter for a handski” lol

Can’t say I haven’t considered it

• 105.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-103:

yes but you know what I mean Gunty don’t be shy you can tell us what you really think

• 106.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Got to run Gunty keep up the good work, try to refrain from the Henry/Bryce/McCaw comments today we wouldn’t want people thinking that you were a sour p rick.

• 107.ufo: Reply to this comment

who was the kiwi blogger predicting the new zealand would smash south africa in terms of olympic medals…??

at the moment south africa looking good in 10th place… new zealand in nth place…

#justasking…

• 108.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-105:

don’t be shy is my line.

sour pri.ck is mine too.

you need to think of your own, that’s how this game works.

if we are to continue having these chats you will need to lift your game.

are we clear?

now leave the babysitter alone and spend some quality time with Mrs China instead.

• 109.Transformation: Reply to this comment

just to get it out there for my fellow natives…the “s” is silent as in Chad le Clo!

*eish, why should we constantly be embraboer-ed by ministers? :twisted:

• 110.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

handskis

uncle toms

gold medal smashings…

i smell a kiwispiracy

*whispers*: ‘kiwi fruit is really a chinese pear’

• 111.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-106: Please remind me why you’re here? I know you explained it once, but I can’t remember. It can’t be for the shared experience of SA rugby support, or for hanging out with your countrymen, as is the case with most of us. But I know there was a reason.

• 112.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-108:

• 113.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-109:

That’s because it are French.

Don’t worry, the poms got it wrong as well.

Was it Fikile?

@ufo-107:

probably our buddy in China.

That smells like his bait.

• 114.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-113: eish, Mr “Razzmatazz” himself!

i’m surprised he didn’t insist that Beyonce carry our flag!

• 115.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

new nic for the nz rowing team:

ama waka waka

• 116.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-113:

of course we most probably will not stay in 10th place…

but not too shabby for such written off no hopers…!!

we’re even ahead of aussie at the moment…

whoda thunk…??!!

• 117.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-111:

what concerns me is that our man in china has clearly been googling the boeremag.

instead of finding pictures of scantily clad, hirsute farmers he has been sucked into a right-wing revolutionary cult.

I hope he hasn’t been drinking the naartjie-flavoured koolaid.

• 118.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-107: it was cane…

• 119.ufo: Reply to this comment

chad beating the most be-medalled olympian in history…!! :shock:

• 120.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-116:

indeed.

Amasplishsplash have done us proud.

@Transformation-114:

he has been too busy showing Julius the fleshpots of London.

Kickstarting his campaign on the taxpayers dime.

• 121.ufo: Reply to this comment

@TranSport-118:

ah-haaa… thank you Keeper of the Records…

cane…

care to rationalize this one…??? :wink:

• 122.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-119:

Poor Phelper.

Clos but no cigar.

• 123.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-120:
    juju dusting up on his foreign policy credentials ahead of the presidential race.

• 124.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-120:

indeed…

• 125.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-122:

• 126.Transformation: Reply to this comment

can’t wait for Butana to call for transformation of swimming! :D

• 127.Hondo: Reply to this comment

London’s odds are
    Chiefs to win pay 4:7
    Sharks to win will pay 2:1!

Many myself included erred about the Stormers last week when took the wagers; didn’t realised how poor that Stormers team team was, to be defeated at home, by a Sharks team on its last legs and a rather ‘sympathetic’ referee .
    The traveling must have done in the Sharks already, another Deja vu feeling lingers,,
    :(

• 128.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-126: Eric the Eel part II.

Or is that Sipho the Sardine?

• 129.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-127: I have Sharks to win at 14 to 1, having backed them to win the tournament since before the game against the Reds :mrgreen:

• 130.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-126:

how would we level the playing fields for swimming…?

use empty swimming pools…? :evil:

• 131.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-128:

khulubuse the kabeljou

• 132.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-118: Yes it was that Cane fellow. When I told him we were banking on a very possible 5 he said that might be enough to ‘out-medal’ Tonga this time round :)
    Princess Charlene was partying like it’s 1999 pool side, lest we forget it was she who funded our swim team’s preparation in Monaco. Who knows, she might start handing out a bit more.

If track and field join the revolution, who knows, my 5 medals might become 8.

• 133.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-131: As soon as Fikile gets FINA to accept the Polyotter as legit swimming equipment, we’re going to quadruple our entries.

• 134.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-128: Leave Eric out of this. He is now the Head swim Coach of team Equatorial Guinea. The commentators were delighting in this fact (and his Olympic homecoming)

• 135.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-133: :lol:

• 136.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

90% chance of thunderstorms for saturday in Hamilton…

• 137.Bokhoring: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-131: mmmm – the Khulubuse I am thinking about would certainly level the playing field by emptying the pool

• 138.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-134:

Head swim coach????

How many assitants does he have?

Wait how many swimmers does he have?

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-130: firstly they must be itender to build swimming pools across the cow-ntry

• 140.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-139:

Maevis is on it.

She’s just finishing off a textbook order.

• 141.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-127:
    What happened?

I thought you said that the referee got his instructions to let Stormers win against the Sharks. You did not say anything about Stormers being “poor” last week.

The referee did not do as he was instructed to?

The same guy going to ref the final. It must be real tough for you to bet some money now that it seems he is not in the market.

Oh yes…WELL DONE CHAD.

Now there’s a Sharkie I can support. He is representing the country, not the last Brittish outpost on the southern tip of Africa. :lol:

• 142.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-75:

Much better on the top. Glory indeed.

• 143.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-139:

i think to make it really fair, athletes and swimmers should have to submit itenders for places on the olympics team…

because clearly, some are at an unfair advantage…!

• 144.ufo: Reply to this comment

@nama1-141:

yeah… the result blew hondo’s conspiRACIST theories outta the water…

so he just comes up with another…!!

• 145.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-143: @the artist formerly known as gunther-140: great, i’m going to insist that the security & lifeguards contract for these pools be amalgameted to reduce the procurement paperwork so as to fasttrack the process of delivery to the masses.

security/life guards don’t need swimming experience, just a matric exemption. :D

• 146.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-142: On top gets my vote.

• 147.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-146:

So your vote counts?

• 148.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-144: hondo underestimated the effect of aplon, de jongh & kolisi :lol:

costly mistake…

• 149.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-147: I’d like to think so.

• 150.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-145:

• 151.saru1983: Reply to this comment

hope they stick with ludick, lambie will be slaughtered

• 152.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-142:

it made my morning glorious.

• 153.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-149:

Small is the number of people who see with their eyes and think with their minds. Uncle Albert.

• 154.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-152:

Oh he of many words

• 155.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-145:

no problem there.

we just make the security guards liefguards as well.

if someone drowns we’ll blame apartheid and then drain the pool.

chances are we we will run out of budget to fill them in the first place after we’ve taken our management and consultant fees in advance.

• 156.grant10: Reply to this comment

how kak is SA hockey at the moment!!! sheesh!!! its only rugby, cricket, golf and swimming where we can compete!! I must say i have no respect for the SA womens hockey team after what their coach said a few months ago about DIE STEM …. i get this awesome feeling seeing them get moered by 6 goals in every game ….

• 157.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-143: hhmm, we can get riaan oberholzer & songezo nayo to Accelerate the selection process, obviously gideon sam will have to recuse himself from the “independent” panel.

• 158.nama1: Reply to this comment

Le Clos and Townsend competing in the heats 200m I/M for men currently.

Le Clos comes in 3rd

• 159.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-154:

oh she so blessed by nature.

• 160.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-153: Ja, basically me and Albert and maybe 5 or 6 other people.

• 161.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-159:

Oh yes. Absence makes your fond grow harder.

• 162.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-160:

Not many of us around.

• 163.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-157: Get juju to try out. He may be able to beat Spongebob

• 164.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-162: Indeed, we’ve got to stick together. You do the thinking and I’ll do the looking, if that’s okay with you.

• 165.David: Reply to this comment

@grant10-156:
    We’ve also got a 4s in the rowing final. Silver medalists at the World Games.

• 166.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

Yaaawn

• 167.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-164:

Oh so nothing has changed really. The sticking part is interesting though.

• 168.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-166:

The secret of being a bore is to tell everything.

• 169.cane: Reply to this comment

@grant10-156:

Easy Grantie………………………………. easy.

They qualified to play in The Olympic Games.

And I’m sure they are doing their very very best for you,
    as you sit in your armchair,
    beer in hand,
    pipe in your pie hole,
    feet up on the coffee table,
    billtong stuck in your teeth,
    boerewors on the brai,
    Johnny Clegg on the stereo,
    All Black jersey covering your torso.

Give them a break.
    They are spilling their guts for YOU.

• 170.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@David-165: And I reckon we have medal chances with Mokoena in the long jump, Viljoen in the javelin and Semenya in the 800m.

• 171.Nikita: Reply to this comment

Test complete.

No more posting too quickly problems. Happy ever afters all.

• 172.cane: Reply to this comment

@David-165:

I see SA is ahead of Togo on the Medal Table this year David.

Well done.

• 173.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-2:

Mark Reason ?

son of John Reason ??!

They make the AB-haters here look like cheerleaders. Hardcore 10-man Pommy knobends with too much lemon in their gins.

• 174.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

New Zealand Herald

Rugby: Flawed contest has given tired Sharks a raw deal
    By Wynne Gray

5:30 AM Wednesday Aug 1, 2012

Expand

The Sharks have got a really raw deal as they approach the Super 15 final with the Chiefs. Photo / Getty Images

Sympathy and South Africa are not always comfortable companions in the same rugby sentence.

However, the Sharks have got a really raw deal as they approach the Super 15 final with the Chiefs.

Approach is the right term because they have some distance to go as they bunker down in Sydney, trying to deal with jetlag, before they finally hit Hamilton for Saturday’s showdown.

When they return to Durban, the Sharks will have covered 55,000km during the playoffs taking in Johannesburg, Brisbane, Cape Town, Sydney, Hamilton and points between.

You’d be doing well to feel frisky with that itinerary on holiday without having the physical demands and mental anguish of playing three sudden-death matches, the pool and gym recovery, time spent over computer analysis and a bit on the training track.

That’s playing with an unfair deck which will always be a problem in a competition topped with playoffs.

The three-conference system is uneven and flawed. Until the 15 teams all play the rest of the field there will be inequitable results.

The Chiefs didn’t play the Stormers this season while the Sharks avoided the Crusaders.

Across the Ditch, the Reds finished sixth in the overall points ladder yet they hosted a quarter-final because they won the Australian conference. The Reds didn’t deserve to get a financial and hosting reward for finishing almost mid-table.

There’s probably little room for Sanzar to manoeuvre in the next three years of their broadcasting deal. However, if, as we hear, they can bring the competition forward another few weeks next season to accommodate the Lions tour to Australia, there should be room for round-robin matches against everyone.

The big Super 15 prizemoney and title should go to the winner of that series. Under that system the Stormers would have earned that accolade because of their consistency throughout the four months of competition when they proved they were better than all the rest.

Then Sanzar and their television cohorts could keep the status quo, insist the finals are held in one country each season, or find some hybrid model which gives travelling sides time to catch their breath.

The Sharks may overcome their obstacles to win this week and that would be a monumental effort. Whatever the result, though, the Sharks’ tortuous finals route cannot be good for the players or the series.
    By Wynne Gray | Email Wynne

• 175.cane: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-171:

I didn’t realise it was a problem for ordinary posters Niki.

I thought it was just my “super power” typing that was the problem.

I’ve always been good with my hands.

• 176.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-167: ;) I see what you just did there.

• 177.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cane-175: You suffer from premature elocution?

• 178.David: Reply to this comment

@cane-172:
    Yep. We’re slowly knocking off all those insignificant Pacific Islands like Toga and New Zealand.

• 179.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

These teeny tiny itty bitty coxswains….kind of how I imagine Dusky to be.

• 180.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-174:
    i say screw it, no concessions to the australasians. on both bringing the super series forward to accomadate their lions series or any adavantage nz may gain from a rejigged format.
    that was the attitude they took with our attempted enquiry into a sixth sa super franchise.

o’neil and company gave us a ‘talk to the hand’ routine, citing the ‘sacredness’ of our binding sanzar/broadcasters contract.

• 181.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@cane-172: We be kicking it. Although I did just see two Kiwi girls win a bronze in the rowing.

• 182.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@ufo-107:

big call on Day 5

SA – with 10 persons to every 1 Kiwi, has a smaller Olympic team than NZ.

• 183.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

man up saru

no changes till 2016

is the rally cry

• 184.cane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-177:

maybe.

• 185.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-170: LJ van Zyl might be up for something as well….Caster’s form has been woeful going into the games, but her coach says ‘wait and see’, so I hope she manages to kick some ***. Mokoena has also not been in bright form leading into the games – but he knows how to step up, let’s hope he does!
    Viljoen really should grab a medal (gold or silver at least), let’s hope she does.
    What about our mens relay team, the 4 X 400 – they should also be a good bet to make the final and hopefully take a medal?

• 186.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-185: Yes, forgot about LJ. And isn’t there another Saffa running with him?

• 187.cane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-180:

I say screw it too Bakkies.

Aus and NZ should push for 4 Teams from each Nation.
    A Super 12.

Watch SA squirm then Bakkies. ……………….

• 188.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cane-187: Just wait til the Hurricanes are the fifth team. You ain’t seen squirming yet.

• 189.David: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-183:
    It’s not a format change the Aussies are asking for. Just the ability to reschedule a round of their internal conference games a week before the normal start.
    I don’t think there’s much SARU can object to as it doesn’t involve any SA or NZ teams.

• 190.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cane-187: A Super 12 is the rugby competition viewers need, but not the one we deserve – apparently.

• 191.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-186: Yes I think you are right. Can’t think of his name though. At one stage he was recording far better times than LJ as well if I remember correctly.
    Undoubtedly though, Oscar P will receive one of the biggest cheers of the games when he lines up.
    Sponsors dream…..

• 192.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-185:
    lets be honest about caster’s chances. its an open secret she’s on some type hormone treatment since the resolution of that whole gender debacle and as a result has never been able to clock any significant times since.

she is there, and she is competing, considering what she has endured emotionally i think thats probably the victory in itself. i doubt anyone realistically expects her to get a medal. if she did it would be a mirace.

i’d say van zyl, viljoen (outsiders) and i havn’t a clue about the relay team, or the rowers or the doos with the good horse.

• 193.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@cane-187: cmon, theyve only ever had 3 teams that have been competitive, and now they want 6? lol..

and do you know, is Casta competing against the men or woman this olympics?

wouldnt surprise me if their swimmers borrowed the nasal spray of Chilli and Bjorn.. how does bakkies put it “filthy cheating scum” I think…

• 194.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@David-189: Another option is to just move the Lions tour to the same time as the Super Rugby play-offs. The Aussies break over this time anyway.

• 195.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-182:

question:

if an ostrich egg is twice the size of kiwi’s…

how big is a donkey’s..?

answer:

10 times more insecure…

sheesh dude…

is it just you or are most new zealanders as insecure about their nationality and preface everything with “are jeez but wez a tiny poppalation…”

it’s not a big call at all…

just reading the medals table on day 5…

but perhaps that is a big call for someone who doesn’t know how to read a medals table…

as you are incapable let me help you…

south africa – 11
    australia – 13
    new zealand – 33

that’s on day 5…

anyone with more than scrambled donkeys eggs for brains will understand this will change…

• 196.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

FIX

THIS

USELESS

FCKING

WEBSITE

• 197.David: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-194:

• 198.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@cane-187:
    bulls, sharks, cheetahs and stormers… i could live with that.
    less freebies to the nz teams.
    and with the conference system we’d still have one more game over any weak teams in our conference than you.

super 15, when ‘we’ asked for it was rather ‘snapped’ up by the ozzies, remember…

@David-189:
    yes i know, still requires the ‘almighty broadcaster’ to make sacrifices to their ‘all important’ schedule though.

• 199.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-195:
    Day 5.
    NZ wee little island doing ok. But we could look alot better after the rowing is finsihed, if all goes good.
    But 11th place for SA,mmmmm not bad. Mind you Borat and his #2 prostitute sister is in 7th place

• 200.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

super 15, when ‘we’ asked for it was rather ‘snapped’ up by the ozzies, remember = the extra franchise request because we wanted to make space for the spears

• 201.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-193: Sheez dude. Hating our rugby is fine, hating random South Africans is fine too, but nastiness re: Caster, an athlete who happened to be the victim of some screwed up chromosone count, and no fault of her own? Pretty cruel, but then again, I suppose you are entitled to say this – freedom of speech and all that.

• 202.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-198:
    You do realise this will make Kiwi teams even stronger as well.
    Two teams from the north Island and two from the south.
    Imagine a mixture of Chiefs boys in Hurricanes and Blues. GAME OVER

• 203.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-200:
    You still complaining.
    were you not singing the same cry baby tunes last night?

• 204.Sharks fans are genuine Bok supporters: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199:

Problem with South Africa is….there is plenty of money to fund a team twice the size but there is no effective system in place to funnel the resources to rectify these deficiencies.

South Africa could easily compete in every single Olympic discipline if the right personnel were in charge. That will not happen in my lifetime.

• 205.cane: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199:

On Friday I will watching Eric Murray race for Gold with his Grandad in Trentham.

• 206.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@cane-205:
    awesome dude. Hope he does well. Make Grandads day :-)

• 207.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199:

yes… the little down-underdog island that could… will do great i’m sure… :wink: even get more medals then south africa to put yet another feather in oh-so-desperate kiwi need for recognition…

thing is… it was a kiwi poster who boasted that sa would do worse than tonga…

now THAT was big call…

but didn’t notice any more-righteous-than-everyone-else kiwi posters object to that one…

but instead of wiping donkeys egg from all over kiwi faces… a kiwi poster would rather get uppity about the banter… that was started by a kiwi poster…

go figure…

gotta love the righteousness of it all…

• 208.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-201: You’re not allowed to point these things out to Poepa. Next thing he’ll be wild-eyed and sweating and writing obscenities on the wall in his own feces again before offering a blanket apology for all the hurt he caused. Do you want that hanging over your head?

• 209.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-202:
    i have no problem with strength versus strength.
    do you have a problem with neutral referees..?…

PS: dont answer it

• 210.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@ufo-207: for a bloke who doesnt like generalising you sure seem to be doing a lot of it…

must be that superiority complex from those in the republic… is it inherited?

• 211.ufo: Reply to this comment

the islands of New Zeal and Righteousness…!!

• 212.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-210:
    you know

generally

when people say ‘dont drink the koolaid’

they really mean it…

• 213.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-210:

please give an example of my generalizing…

• 214.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Watching the medals being handed out. Eight giants and a Skop. Eight giants and a Fern. Eight giants and a Dusky.

• 215.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@ufo-213: this do?

yet another feather in oh-so-desperate kiwi need for recognition…

• 216.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-193:

you are a class act, pops.

• 217.cane: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-201:

To be fair Mad Eye…………………………………………………Casta has rights.
    But so too do her competitors.

My understanding is that Casta is allowed to compete,
    as long as she continues some form of feminine hormone treatment.

If She was not S. African, she would be banned. Full stop.

(I know this is no fault of Casta).

• 218.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-216: class on a blog? surely you jest? I mean, every kiwi is a filthy scum cheat, so therefore how could any kiwi have class?

• 219.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

This site is as consistent as the Boks rugby team.

@ufo-207:
    Ummm whats are you talking about?
    I didnt see anything of the sort about someone saying Tonga winning more medals that you guys.
    How can i object to something i have not seen or read?
    We talked about South Africa and your justice system, are you playing by that. Hurricane Guilty….but he wasnt there…… so hes different …..guilty.
    Dont waste your time trying to bring me into a post by another kiwi.
    Oh smiley face if you like :-)

• 220.cane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-209:

We love Neutral Refs Bakkies.

We even love Barnsie.

He will burn in hell. But we love him just the same.

• 221.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-215:

hahaha…

that’s not a generalisation…

i was quite specific…

you guys have a huge need for recognition…

hence your presence on a saffa rugby chat site…

hence the boast by cane before the games even started that new zealand would do better than south africa which would do worse than tonga…

hence your battle cry that your population is so much smaller… so that any achievement of the Righteous Islands is multiplied by 10 to reap the full amount of recognition due to you…

generalisation…?

• 222.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@cane-220: Clive Norling was one of the best in my books…neutral ref I mean… how he knew to get the japies before the email was pure prophecy… must have seen how righteous us kiwis were :D

• 223.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-209:
    Sorry but you really cant tell me what posts to answer too.
    But i like Neutral refs, last year in the RWC they did great. How about you?

• 224.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-208: It’s the guy who was discussed yesterday? Ok, I should have realised.

@stormer in a teacup-214: :) Glad you also find a Dusky in the coxswain look :)

@cane-217: Then the IAAF should be the victim of the rest of the world’s scorn. Degrading her (like that other Kiwi fellow did) surely to G, serves very little purpose other than to hurt? Sorry – whether her competing is fair or not (and her times have been so dreadful, I doubt at this stage she is a threat to anyone – add to that the 10000 tests she will have to undergo pre and post race…) she doesn’t deserve to be beaten up like an adulterer in Afghanistan.

• 225.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-215: That was a very specific reference to kiwis.

• 226.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-218:
    no pops, there are many kiwis who have a lot of class. you however have class all of a different knid.

as for honest kiwi rugby players who play the game hard but fair… well thats about as easy to find as ostrich teeth imo.
    yes, i may be wrong and yes my perception my have been altered by the kiwi players who play ‘the low game’ but it sure seems that way to me.

• 227.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Pedigree we discussed Poep and his problems yesterday.

He was a very decent chap until he was Jedi mindfucked.

Now he’s something you step in if you aren’t paying attention

• 228.cane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-207: @Hurricane-219:

UFO,

I said Togo………………………………………………….not Tonga.

At the last Oly’s in Peking (Beijing), Togo managed a single bronze. SA managed NOTHING.

I see a Saffa beat Phelps out of a gold………………………………………………you party poopers.

Well at least you didn’t poison him I suppose.

• 229.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@ufo-221: sorry, where have I said anything about population sizes in respects Olympics? and do you think Cane may have been winding you up re the Tonga comments? having a laugh? nah of course not, when a kiwi says something on this blog its literal, when a saffa says something its all in jest?

lmfao , dont look now but you are sounding very righteous yourself…

as for chatting on a saffa rugby blog, that equates to needing recogniton? ok then lol delusional..

the only people who need constant recognition is Saffa rugby fans who proclaim theyre the best in the world when stats and rankings prove very much otherwise, but I bow to your superiority, guess you cant help yourself..

• 230.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-221:
    You think we post here for recongnition?
    We are the best rugby team in the world. This is a rugby site, we do not need anymore recognition on here, you know who we are.
    But question.
    Does the same thing apply to South Africans posting on a Kiwi rugby site?

• 231.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@cane-228:
    Now look what you have done.

• 232.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane-228:

He was a phlelpless bystander.

• 233.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@cane-228: We won a silver in Beijing.

• 234.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@cane-220:
    pop goes the ab dream, cane
    if nz were to actually allow neutral refs back into the game.
    pop, goes the dream…

@Hurricane-223:
    boet, i was being rhetorical.
    i didnt really mean you couldn’t answer :grin:

• 235.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-227: Yeah, I realised it was that dude after Katman highlighted it for me.

He is probably the type of wotalotofcockigot who sits and laughs at those competing in the Paralympics. Anyways, I won’t worry too much about what he says again.

• 236.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-223:
    oh and,
    about neutral refs in rwc last year
    they sure did, didn’t they..?… they sure did :grin:

• 237.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-230: “Does the same thing apply to South Africans posting on a Kiwi rugby site?”
    Question: Are there any South Africans posting on a Kiwi rugby site?
    Why don’t you go and do some research … take your time.

• 238.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-235:katman> the bloke who didnt like Skop talking about his family yet felt it quite alright to mock mine?

hahaha you’ll fit right in here with all the other saffatards…

• 239.cane: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-222:

Clive is a friggen legend.

The first Ref to use a digital watch.

That digital watch, allowed us (NZ) the time necessary to win that series.

Alan Hewson……………………………………………you beauty.

(I didn’t see the match,
    as I was on a march).

• 240.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-219:

you quite right hurricane…

and i use that line when poppa tries to drag me into fisticuffs about something someone else had said…

i just yanka da chain…

@cane-228:

togo…? i thought you just couldn’t spell…

what’s your evidence that we didn’t poison him…? :shock: results are not yet it…

@Hurricane-230:

i have no idea what or how they say things on the kiwi sites… i just know the kiwi sites are overly moderated and boring… which is why you are mostly on here…

Cane and Hurricane…

It’s all good… just spinning your top cause you normally have clear heads and don’t get loopy-dippy-crazy…

@SA rugby is k@k-229:

go to your local crazy store and buy a sense of humor… or look in the mirror… same diffs…!

• 241.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-233:
    well there goes canes togo theory.
    how many did nz get?

• 242.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-233: But we have since poisoned that Togolese b*stard.

• 243.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-230:

It sure looks like it to me.

Why would we bother posting on a kiwi website?

Here the kiwis come to us.

• 244.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-240:
    Loopy-dippy-crazy.
    You should see me watching the Hurricanes play.

• 245.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@cane-239: I know, to think he added so much stoppage time, and this after a bloke was felled by a flour bomb and he had to stop the game for quite some time… it would seem distasteteful if it didnt seem so logical.. :shock:

@ufo-240: I got a sense of humour UFO, but the fact that one post from me gets so many wound up and ready to wade right in does highlight that I get under their skin…mission accomplished, nothing like ripping the heads of a few praaaaawns bru (obligatory smiley coming up) :D

• 246.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-238: I don’t really care what your reasons are for ‘hating’ SA, or her people. What I do know is that there are utterfuckingpricks in every nation on earth. Fern, HG and the Prescum represent SA with pride at the utterfuckingprickolympics.
    You seem to be the flag carrier for NZ.

Hate the people on here by all means, hate our rugby as well, hate our players for the hell of it – but those who have suffered some sort of kak luck in the lottery of life, don’t deserve to be drawn into it – e.g. Caster.

• 247.ufo: Reply to this comment

Hurricane…

you know i even registered on Silverfern once…

posted a comment congratulating the abs…

then the site crashed…

it just hung like that for weeks…

it was only later that i learnt it had not crashed… that’s just how dynamic and existing that site is…!!

• 248.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-243:
    Oh, dont think all Kiwis are like us :-)

• 249.cane: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-233:

My humble and genuine apologies Mad Eye.

You are 100% correct.

SA did finish ahead of Togo.

One silver vs one bronze.

But is that any reason to rain on Micheal Phelps’s parade.

• 250.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-247:
    At least it crashed.
    This site does not crash but is one of the buggiest i have seen in a long time.
    Fact is this posting to fast problem has been going for over a week now.
    Really is it that hard to fix….. course it isnt. Maybe all the South African IT personal are over here :-)

• 251.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-246: where did I hate Casta? I just asked what category Casta would be competing in?

didnt casta get discovered/found out during a competition? seems rather dishonest dont you think?

• 252.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-245:

sheesh you are hilarious…

“the fact that one post from me gets so many wound up”

let me remind everyone… and you if you are capable…

that…

your post was in response to my posy about south africa having more medals than new zealand…

so the truth on this day 5 of the olympics is that…

one post from ufo got several kiwis all riled up…!!

and you said you don’t look for recognition…

EPIC FAIL…!!

nyukka nyukka nyukka…

• 253.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Faster has the same kind of unfair advantage as Usain Bolt.

• 254.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@ufo-252: dotn think so, my post was about you stating every kiwi needed recognition, so massive fail on your behalf, but you go on proving how superior you are, youre even beginning to sound like Gunther and Katgirl now..

well done chop..

• 255.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-246:

Caster is just a sub heading in his repertoire.

His main comedic material revolves around aids, child abuse, rape and murder.

He’s like Rain Man with Tourette’s.

• 256.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@cane-249: :) Phelps’s parade was a success, it just started a little later than expected….

• 257.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Hey even autocorrect agrees with me. Faster = Caster.

• 258.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-255: right on cue, but no racist remark about my maori heritage this time?

tsk tsk, your other white friends will be very upset with you in not chastising the kiwi native.. :D

• 259.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-252:
    Dude, you didnt get me riled up at all.
    In fact i was correct with what i had said. It was you that backed down as you should have.

• 260.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-250:

i think on that post…

saffas, kiwis and the odd togo-ese
    (odd because they ain’t EVEN gonna be ahead of us) :wink:

can all agree…!!

keo needs to get his micro-geeks to sort the site out…

thought nikita had been sorting and testing earlier…

but alas… she was just consorting and teasing…

• 261.cane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-240:

I can’t spell.
    I am hardly literate.

Without “spellcheck”"…………………………………………………………….I could be Skoppie.

F%$Kad11llly cnut.

• 262.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-255:
    I thought you said pops brings all those nasty things up?
    Yet here you are.

• 263.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-254:

“my post was about you stating every kiwi needed recognition”

so you again admit you were simply reacting to my post…

• 264.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

What is the matter now Poep?

Having you been drinking the naartje koolaid with your buddy china?

Tell me what’s on your mind you sickfuck.

• 265.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-259:

hahaha…

i was being gentle with you…

after all… you did swallow the lure i cast upon the water…

can’t spit it out now you been reeled in…!!

fortunately for you i believe in sustainable fishing with my catch and release policy…

• 266.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-251: Caster S for all intents and purposes was a victim all round. Firstly: victim of those fecked up chromosones (which ‘could’ have been caused by terrible water pollution in the area of Limpopo she was born in. Many fish were born with M/F genitalia as well, due to to extreme pollution in the rivers servicing that rural area) Secondly: By her coaches, managers and the totally screwed up sports administrators here. Thirdly: The IAAF, with the dreadful way they handled her entire case.

Maybe I am little different to you, but I find her to be a victim full stop, and after GO D knows how many years of the jokes and sniggers – surely the time has come to just let her be.

Rather tear the skin off someone on this site if you are angry – that’s all. It’s not Caster’s fault someone on here p i ss e d you off.

• 267.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-260:
    Hmmm hope she reports back to Keo that he needs to pull the platinum visa out and spend some money on this site.

• 268.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-262:

Oh no it’s not only that he brings them up.

He seems to find them amusant as well.

But I won’t argue with you as you seem to be a fan.

• 269.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-250:
    sa it personals..?..
    advertised in hobbiton?
    craigslist..?..

i dont even want to imagine what a saffa it ‘personal’ involves…

• 270.ufo: Reply to this comment

@cane-261:

you and me both… :wink:

thing is, i could handle the spellcheck… it’s this flippin’ %^&#$* auto-correct gizzmabob that keeps catching me offguard…

• 271.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@ufo-263: , do you feel like the big man now? you got me to reply to your post so now Im reacting? on a blog that is in itself inherent in people conversing and replying to other peoples posts?

enjoy, you are just far too superior and RIGHTEOUS than any kiwi I know..

• 272.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-265:
    You do realise i keep biting until you run out of line, then i start on your hands.

• 273.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

pooper so you only come here to mess up threads and get under peoples skin?
    what a sad bitter life you have.
    what are real normal keewees doing this time of night?

• 274.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@ufo-260:

Doing what? :mrgreen:

• 275.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-263: :lol:

• 276.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-268: cmon gunther, one only has to see your posts to NZinChina to realise how racist you truly are…

or your subtle references to my upbringing the other day, I knew what you were getting at…. seems dead relatives is quite alright for Saffas to mock huh?

but its only ever me that slips to the gutter huh mate? as for your assertion that I find those things “amusing”, I know there is no truth in that statement, and thats all that matters…

• 277.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-266: pooper’s serve return puts federer to shame, no holds barred :D

• 278.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-269:
    OOOOOOKKKKKK

• 279.Nikita: Reply to this comment

Stop picking on the Kiwis. They contribute to my salary.

• 280.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-271:

awww… yaws feelin’ allz hurt… sowwi.. :wink:

you bragged about bagging a few saffa fish… but fact is you were being played from the start…

that’s the trick with good fishing… the poor sucker mustn’t realize he’s swallowed the bait…

that way… the look of shock and indignation on the fishee’s face is priceless…

you wanna know what i mean…?

look in the mirror…!

• 281.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-271:
    are you “wound up” yet? :lol:

• 282.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-266:
    poppa seems to be the kinda guy who’s been told to stfu by one too many pakeha bosses. him and cane seem to still be fighting apartheid..?.. wtf?

i’n pretty sure cane’s only joking though.

• 283.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19-273:
    I am sleep blogging. Normal for Kiwis.

• 284.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-279:
    Yeah……what?

• 285.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-276:

What upbringing?

• 286.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-284:

Pardon

• 287.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-268:
    Again not me or pops that bought that up, was you.
    No need to be nasty now Gunther.

• 288.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-281:

No but his getting there.

He’s googling some rape statistics as we speak.

• 289.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

in other news:

i have still not received any reply from sanzar or saru about the outcome of the white card incident which occured in the chiefs – crusaders game…?….

hellloooo!

email to sanzar

anybody there..?..

• 290.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-272:

i’ve tagged and released you hurricane…

be free my kiwi friend.. be free…!! the ocean is vast… live…

any repeated biting now simply gets you a mouthful of water…

@Nikita-274:

well you sidled into the room on the pretext of testing and sorting… and even exclaimed that all was now fixed…

gonna have to be careful with you… i can see you’re a sly one… ! :wink:

• 291.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-281: yeah, does that make you squeal in delight Trans? does it appease your need to be part of the group? why dont you post some of my 2-3 year old posts, theyre always quality and do give you street cred :lol:

@wait for it, wait for it…-282: of course, ive never joked on here in my life.. I know saffas dont understand sarcasm..

but hey, I see Ive got the whole circus doing cartwheels trying to see who can get me the best..

wonderful..

• 292.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-290:

• 293.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-291:
    go on pops,
    fight the good fight

• 294.Nikita: Reply to this comment

Kiwis! You just have to love them.

Tana Umaga – ”I owe a lot to my parents, especially my mother and father.”
    Colin Cooper, Hurricanes head coach – ”You guys line up alphabetically by height”. And, “You guys pair up in groups of three, then line up in a circle.”
    David Holwell – ”I want to reach for 150 or 200 points this season, whichever comes first.”
    Ma’a Nonu – ”Colin has done a bit of mental arithmetic with a calculator.”
    Jerry Collins – ”I’ve never had major knee surgery on any other part of my body.”
    Tony Brown – ”That kick was absolutely unique, except for the one before it which was identical.”
    And then a couple of classics from everyone’s favourite Kiwi commentator Murray Mexted:
    Murray: Fighting hard against his natural instincts…
    “Andy Ellis the 21 year old, who turned 22 a few weeks ago”.
    “He scored that try after only 22 seconds – totally against the run of play”.
    “I would not say he (Rico Gear) is the best left winger in the Super14, but there are none better”.
    “Strangely, in slow motion replay, the ball seemed to hang in the air for even longer.”
    And finally, the best for last…
    “I don’t like these new rules because your first instinct when you see a man on the ground is to go down on him”.

• 295.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

OK its 1.30 am here.
    Gotta stop this late night blogging, not good for my health…..especially Bakkies :-)
    OK all enjoy the rest of your day, cyas

• 296.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19-273: normal kiwis are down at their dam, admiring the house theyre building with a few snoeks on the braai, living the good life..

when theyre not fabricating their own death on a blog that is…

• 297.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-294:
    All i need to say is PDV.
    Goodnight, hur..ri…ca…..ne ….sl…ee…py

• 298.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-295:

cheers bud…

crazy good banter today…!!

you know you’re going to dream about fish don’t you…??

• 299.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-294:

that’s just nasty…!! :shock:

nyukka nyukka…

• 300.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-291: thanks for clearing up my question :D

as you were…

• 301.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-295:
    cheers hurri :grin:

• 302.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-287:

No nastiness here bud.

Just telling it how it is.

• 303.wait for it, wait for it...: Reply to this comment

oh white card, oh white card where are you..?…

• 304.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-291: Do you discuss rugby every now and again, when not busy pulling a Federer (Transformation copyright).?

• 305.ufo: Reply to this comment

SA Rugby is K@K…

stop fighting it man…
    that just sinks the hooks deeper into your gullet… if you don’t wriggle so much we can cut you free too…!!

TranSport doesn’t have to look for street cred…

he’s one of us…

case closed…
    goodnight nurse…
    adele sings…

• 306.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@wait for it, wait for it…-303: :)

@the artist formerly known as gunther-302: Talk about the cricket. Headingley…..batting paradise? Important toss to win?

• 307.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

The Kiwis have a cyclist named Jack Bauer in the time trial.

No 24 hours jokes please.

• 308.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-307:

that’s kief…!!

he from the sutherland…?

• 309.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-306:

Often a bowlers one better in recent years.

But we have a very good record there.

Bowl first if we can.

The wicket will be best on days 2 and 3.

• 310.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-304: I’ll leave you with this for this weekends game

the chiefs will win by nine, why? because imo the forward packs will cancel each other out, taumololo will again score a close range try, and the chiefs backline will have the edge… the TKB, Cruden. SBW axis will outdo their opposites

this is where the game will be won, but again, its imo…

enjoy

• 311.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-310:

“the chiefs will win by nine, why? ”

i know this one…!!

because there’s 10 x more south africans…?

• 312.SA rugby is k@k: Reply to this comment

UFO. yawn. again, just my opinion. you don’t like it fine

• 313.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-308:

Has to be the coolest name in cycling.

He’s killing it too..

LoL at the kazakhstan cycling suit.

Borat is going to s.hit himself when he sees that.

• 314.ufo: Reply to this comment

@SA rugby is k@k-312:

and you say you have a sense of humour…? :wink:

guess it’s time for your beddybyes too then… :lol:

cool man…

gonna be a good game of rugby…

just hope as always that it’s controversy free…

• 315.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-313:

not near a tv… damn…

borat on a bike…?

a sight to behold…!!

• 316.ufo: Reply to this comment

well jaydubya…

i seez weze doggone fished thishere creek cleaner’n'a gator’s toof…

timez for-uz hillbilliehandfishers to call it a day…

“its a day…”

• 317.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-316: were you “noodling”? :D

• 318.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-317:

yeah… lots of noodle between the saffas and kiwis on this thread…

gotta run…

cheers…

• 319.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Good god, who’s been poking Poops with the dirty end of the toilet brush again?

• 320.MarkFilewalker: Reply to this comment

The daily clowns have not failed, although its all stale.
    Now they are heavy into the hyping mode also as every molehill becomes a Table Mountain so 2 swimming golds becomes all the gold in the SA Reserve Bank.
    Reality suggests that since 1964 they(SA) have less Olympic golds than Phelps has amassed since 2004. The lesson, a molehill is no more than a molehill(not even an ant heap).

• 321.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pops meltdown, extraball new nic, normal Keo day

When do the real Olympics start.

• 322.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@MarkFilewalker-320: Do you feel better now?

• 323.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-81: Walsh. Best ref in the competition IMO. Marshall best commentator.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.