Chiefs storm to Super title win

JON CARDINELLI watched the Chiefs deliver a masterclass in power and composure to crush the Sharks 37-6 in Saturday’s Super Rugby final.

Some will list travel fatigue as decisive. Some will complain that referee Steve Walsh was too lenient on the hosts. Some might say the clamour of cowbells and the driving rain made for a perfect storm of pressure that squeezed the fight out of the Sharks.

But the external factors were never decisive.

The Chiefs rocked up in rampant mood. Their forwards absorbed the early pressure, and their inside backs played outstanding finals football. They ran away with the game in the second half, but the result was secured in the first.

The Sharks needed to bank early points if they were ever going to win this final. Their forwards clattered into the collisions during a bruising first quarter and their line speed on defence kept the Chiefs on the back foot.

But a three-point return during that period was never going to be enough. They coughed up too much possession on attack, and it was a series of missed opportunities early in the piece that they were made to regret.

The Chiefs’ performance in that first half highlighted the tactical nous of the coaching staff, as well as the efficiency of the team’s key decision makers. They played for territory but they also kept the Sharks’ defence guessing with a series of grubbers and chip kicks.

It was a deft nudge by Aaron Cruden that sparked the Chiefs’ first try. Sharks fullback Pat Lambie was caught in two minds, and in the end he made the wrong decision in allowing Cruden’s chip kick to bounce.

The Chiefs, as they have done all season and managed to do on several occasions during this final, chased well and forced the breakdown turnover. From here, the Sharks’ defence was compromised, and centre Sonny Bill Williams took full advantage, breaking two tackles to take play up to the opposition 22.

From there the ball flew out to the left where it was Chiefs backs versus Sharks forwards. Tim Nanai-Williams obliged with a score that spelled trouble for the Sharks, even at that early stage.

For all the talk of fatigue, the Sharks’ intensity at the collisions never seemed to flag. And yet, they struggled to adapt to Walsh’s calls at the breakdown.

Their defensive work was outstanding for the most part, but they made some poor decisions with ball in hand and failed to stretch the Chiefs’ defence.

Their set piece was expected to rattle that of the Chiefs, but the hosts overcame some early lineout wobbles to compete strongly and force several turnovers of their own.

The Sharks also struggled to win set-piece possession in the Chiefs half, and were completely outplayed in the battle for territory. The Chiefs peppered the Sharks in the first half, and the pressure told.

Cruden, who would miss a couple of goal kicks later in the game, was accurate in front of poles during those first 40 minutes. It allowed the Chiefs to build a commanding lead, and before the Sharks knew it, they were 13-3 down.

It was a massive deficit considering the conditions. It was a gap they were never going to close with the Chiefs dominating the collisions and winning the kicking game.

The Sharks suffered a further setback when Kane Thompson crashed over from a five-metre scrum early in the second half. At 20-3, the visitors were dead and buried.

They attempted to play more expansively in an effort to close the gap but, as the final scoreline suggests, this only played into the Chiefs’ hands. The Waikato outfit fed off the Sharks’ errors and scored two more tries.

The performance was emphatic, and the victory well deserved. The Chiefs have played some brilliant rugby at times this season, but they have also shown themselves to be one of the best defensive teams.

The tactical excellence of their halfback pairing hasn’t received enough credit, and Cruden and Tawera Kerr-Barlow certainly played a decisive role in winning this final.

It’s an embarrassing end for the Sharks, who have also produced some encouraging and balanced performances in 2012. In the end, they will lament the early season failures that forced them to travel so extensively in the play-offs.

The Chiefs are the Super Rugby champions for the first time in the competition’s history. They are worthy of the title. They won the New Zealand conference. They won the right to host a semi-final and, thanks to the Stormers’ home defeat, a final.

Their consistency allowed them to do so, and it was also a consistent performance that allowed them to beat the Sharks in the decider.

603 Comments

• 1.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 2.Nautigal: Reply to this comment

Morning all. Can anyone tell me the weather and field conditions in Hamilton

• 3.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Nautigal-2: Good morning , I hear cold wet and windy

• 4.shark4life: Reply to this comment

C’mon Sharkies! This is it! You can do it! I cannot wait for kick off. It’s gonna be epic!

• 5.Nautigal: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-3: Thanks Sharks_lover. That should favour the Chiefs a bit. As a Stomers/WP fan I will be shouting for your boys today. Good Luck

• 6.shark4life: Reply to this comment

@Nautigal-5: It probably will do although a tighter game might mean the scoreline will be close and one moment of magic could swing it! At least Freddie will feel at home in those conditions :)

• 7.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Nautigal-5: Thanks mate, not sure about who it will favor as the Sharks actually have a good record in the wet, also we have the stronger pack, Guess time will tell

• 8.shark4life: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-7: SL, how confident are you feeling that we can pull this off?

• 9.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@shark4life-8: Hard question, Knowing we are up against it , yet tryng to be very positive. :lol:

If the legs can hold mate we have a good chance, much depends on that

• 10.shark4life: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-9: Yip, feeling pretty much the same :)

Agree that if we have rested well and got the travel out the way we can do it. I just have a sneaky little feeling deep down that we are gonna pull this off but I’m trying not to acknowledge it so I don’t set my expectations too high :D

I think that if our centre combination clicks we could just pull off a win against all the odds!

• 11.cab: Reply to this comment

Come Sharks – I better not be doing die groot trek to the pub for nothing.

At last – a proper sport on tv.

• 12.shark4life: Reply to this comment

@cab-11: I hope skopbefok doesn’t read your post. He reckons it’s a minor event versus the Olympics! It might well be in the overall scheme of things but he wasn’t saying that before the semifinal :D

• 13.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Rain is pissing down

I have a feeling the Sharks team will change a bit before the start

• 14.Puma: Reply to this comment

GO SHARKS.

• 15.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-13: Raining damn. Wonder if it would have been better to start with Viljoen now at fb? Especially with is big boot. Move Lambie to 12?

• 16.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-11: hehe. Groot trek to the pub this time of the morning? :)

Enjoy the game Cabbie.

• 17.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Cold, wet and raining. Wet weather rugby on the cards.

• 18.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

S H A R K S S S S S S S S S

This is so exciting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Win or lose SHARKS FOREVER

Whohooooooooooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 19.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

To all the sharks fans and Sharks bloggers
    Good luck. Hope your team wins
    Most of us saffas are 100 % behind you
    Go Sharks

• 20.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-14: MOrning Brudda, eish me nervous as hell

• 21.cab: Reply to this comment

wet weather could be a blessing with that SBW offloading machine phenomenon in midfield.

• 22.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@TAJ BAR-17:
    I think the rains helps the sharks
    They have the better pack
    It makes for a slower game
    And could neutralize SBW

• 23.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-19: Thanks Pete, much appreciated mate

@Treehugger-18: GOOOOO Sharkssssssssssssss , helloooo goreous :wink: mwahzzzzz you well??

• 24.cab: Reply to this comment

wtf cant i respond to others, says im posting too quicly, i am no IT guru but surely 20mins aint breaking the internet bandwidth limit?

yessus i hope beasty been fed the aggro beans and comes out bursting..

• 25.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

With the rain I have to give the sharks the edge

• 26.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-24: :lol:

• 27.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Mhaw !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Morning Sharkie

• 28.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Good luck Sharks. If you can pull this one off it’s like winning 3 Super Rugby titles.

• 29.Hondo: Reply to this comment

When it all said and done, the Sharks start at 1:3 to win, they don’t meet this morning the propelled by swindles Stormers this time, they face the currently strongest Kiwi team
    Can the odds makers be wrong twice in a row?

• 30.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

May the best team win, the ANZAC ref never need the TMO and the assistant refs resist the desire for cameos on TV

Interesting coincidence: 75% of both the RWC 2011 and the SXV 2012 semi’finalists have kiwi coaches. Will the home team win again?

This is my first post; how can I be posting too quickly????

• 31.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-25:
    It’s a cold rain and it’s muddy there or so I was told
    How often have the Sharks experienced cold rain at Kings Park?

• 32.Puma: Reply to this comment

Just listening to Mallett saying that the rain should suit the Sharks with our tight five. The legs will tire though so hoping we can just pull it off.

Go Sharkies. Win or lose I am so proud of my boys making this final.

• 33.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-31:
    yes true I agree but possibly better than a warm evening on dry pitch
    The game will slow down big time. this will help maybe a tired team. Rain and wet field is a good leveler
    I also feel Sharks forwards are better
    Maybe i am wrong idk

• 34.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-26: I am nervous too but really win or lose here so proud of our boys.

• 35.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Puma-32:
    I am not sure they will tire as quick if it was a fast open game

• 36.ufo: Reply to this comment

hope it’s a great game of rugby…

good luck to both sides…

Go Sharks…!

• 37.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Good Morning Sports Fans!!!! Best wishes to the Sharks from a long suffering Lions fan.

• 38.Nemr@h_Sharky: Reply to this comment

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKS!!!

• 39.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Goal kicking is going to be very important
    Is Lambie going to take kicks?

• 40.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Hmm posting to fast ???
    Overseas high speed too fast for your site Keo?

• 41.shark4life: Reply to this comment

I think the run-on team will have a few changes given the weather! Eish, I’m so nervous I can’t even sit down right now!

• 42.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-39: Maybe stay with current or recent goal kicker, which has been working well? What do U think?

• 43.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ok off to bed DVR on record
    Go Sharks

• 44.shark4life: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-37: Thanks Boertjie! I feel your pain! WTF is going on at your union? Now they’ve fired everyone except Ackermann!

• 45.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-42:
    Yes i think thats the way to go Hope the frenchie is on target
    he can be hot or cold Just need to change if he is not kicking well

• 46.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

I meant cold,windy and raining lol

• 47.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@shark4life-44: China…If it was my Union the business would be run very differently. All I have to say is that Johannesburg is SO important to the strength of future SA rugby, so all this kuk has been very disappointing.

• 48.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@TAJ BAR-46:
    Ja rain can be very wet :)

• 49.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Waikato rugby aka chiefs love wet rugby you might be surprised how the chiefs attack in the wet.

• 50.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

There will lots of windy rain and wet wind lol

• 51.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-47: Is this Boertjie from RuggaWorld ?

• 52.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-51: No, I’m sorry. Not met him.

• 53.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-52: ok thanks

• 54.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks! Really strong lineup.

• 55.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

BIsmarks 100th SR match and it’s mcleods Birthday,

GOOOOOOOO SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 56.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

More than ever….subs will play a HUGE role!!!

• 57.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Ashwin Willemse “Have to go with the Saarks.”

I second that.

• 58.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/65406/7/super-15-playoff-final-chiefs-vs-sharks-live-stream-online.html

• 59.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

As a crusaders supporter , am on that goooooooooooooo Waikato tip ya digg . Newzealand rugby boy , ya dig

• 60.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nkqo6-59: want a spade to dig??

• 61.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-33:
    Well, the Sharks ARE better imo
    But flying 3 times crossing 9 time zones each flight is a killer, long flights by itself’s in low pressurised cabins slow down the recovery process of the forwards’ bodies, a factor we all tend to ignored
    It all adds up
    :(

• 62.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks!

• 63.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

It’s wet…hmm

• 64.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

I see the Chiefs cheer leaders are the sheep hurders?? :lol:

• 65.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

This weather will most prob nullify running rugby,should be a test like affair.Lets hope our frenchy radar is on with the drops.May the spirit of Lescaboura be with him.Bissy playing 100 games,sannie bin dollar playing his last…
    All set up
    Go
    the
    Black
    and
    Feckin
    White
    Dynamite
    Naais

• 66.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

McLeod…

• 67.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-64: loll

• 68.Guns: Reply to this comment

SHAAAAARKSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BIIIIG HITS BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 69.Guns: Reply to this comment

Whaat a kick and tight hands by the boys! Hard hits!! Hope they can keep it up!!

• 70.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Bressler put a huge one on Sony Bill

• 71.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

JP U Beauty! great kick!!!

• 72.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

First blood Sharkssssssssssssssssssssssss, let the feeding frenzy begin

• 73.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

so around the neck is allowed now

• 74.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Morning duskys, hammerheads, baskings, great whites!

• 75.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

Does anyone have a live streaming site that actually works? In Belgium, and missing the game

• 76.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-73: WTF…I know…how bad was that?

• 77.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

good tackling by the saaarks

• 78.Michael: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-75:
    http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/65406/7/super-15-playoff-final-chiefs-vs-sharks-live-stream-online.html

• 79.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Feckwit ofcourse he was trying to catch it

• 80.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-79: Ja, ignore him. Kiwi commentator in a Kiwi final is alway going to be one-eyed.

• 81.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Great DEFENCE SHARKS!!!!

• 82.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

These kiwi “commentators” make me larf.

• 83.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Nvovo a bit lucky. Could have been a YC but not even a penalty

• 84.Hondo: Reply to this comment

a Nice stroll in the park for the Beast so far :-D

• 85.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-83: bullshit and you know it.

• 86.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

dammit.

• 87.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Lambie a liability!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 88.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

:sad: :sad: :sad:

• 89.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

SBW, beat 2 men and offload. Good try it has to be said.

• 90.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Jannie should have made that tackle.

• 91.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Shorks sarting to tire.

• 92.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Chiefs players taking shark defenders out around the fringes at every breakdown.

Does Walsh have the balls?

He’s warned them once….

• 93.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 20
    Try Chiefs
    Series of missed/faked tackles by the Sharks’ backs

• 94.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Lambie very shaky.

• 95.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Warned them twice.

• 96.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Retallick tackled Daniel as he went for the ball….WTF… are they playing….Gridion? No one else saw that?

• 97.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

little errors costing us now…

• 98.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

lolololololl, hubby says these damn kiwis are blowing their noses on the ball thats why so many handling errors suddenly

• 99.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

The little lamb is having a shocker.

• 100.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Lambkins got no bmt.

• 101.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Taken back???!!

• 102.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

A team cant win with an inconstant idiot at 15…..

• 103.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-101: a loose interpretation of the rule.

• 104.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

super run jordaan

• 105.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

fantastic run from Jordaan

• 106.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Great break Jordaan. Chiefs players lying on the ground and playing that ball while Walsh looks on in admiration.

• 107.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Very loose

• 108.cab: Reply to this comment

Agemfok can’t see a thing – sharks all done by halftime?

• 109.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

A good break requires good support….some of the Sharks must step up!

• 110.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 27
    The Beeast turned it over ;(
    on his 2nd ball carrying

• 111.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

live streaming anyone?

• 112.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-110: For the record, the white prop let the try in.

• 113.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-110: Hey Hondo? As our resident Kiwi expert I have a question. Are the Chiefs CHOKERS like the AB’s? Can we expect a CHOKE?

• 114.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

More holding back. Surely a card is imminent?

• 115.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Ball a slippery as soap but Chiefs obviously spend more time in the shower and handling it expertly

• 116.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-114: we should probably just be grateful it was penalised

• 117.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

.vipbox.tv

• 118.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Yellow card?

3 rd time warned for obstruction.

• 119.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Nice one Jannie.

• 120.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

wtf wtf sorry hate complaining about reffing but realllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllly !!!

• 121.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

no way was that a penalty. Soryy Shorks

• 122.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Walsh turning the screw on the Sharks

• 123.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Seems pretty clear that old “steve Walsh” hasn’t forgotten his roots, as our “Neutral” ref from NZ….what a load of kuk!

• 124.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Cruden on fire!

• 125.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

c’mon whose first to blame the ref for the loss?

• 126.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Even Jonesy is embraboer about that penalty.

Shocker.

• 127.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

A shove in the chest = penalty?

• 128.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Lambie to 10, Viljion to 15, Mvovo out of the park pronto
    Or it’s too late
    :(

• 129.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

I said last week the Sharks won’t be able to live with the pace of the game.

• 130.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

FIX

THIS

GODDAMN

WEBSITE

• 131.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-125: China…Chiefs are playing very good rugby. Do they really need assistance from the ref? Bad ref’ing is bad ref’ing no matter where in the world or which side of the fence you may sit on.

• 132.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Daylight robbery in front of 25 000 people.

And nobody saw a thing.

Least of all the men in grey.

• 133.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The Dup brothers are walking penalties.

• 134.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-128:
    Rather try and keep lambie away from the play.. Maybe the bench?

• 135.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Iput the Chiefs to win by 16
    Sharks are falling apart too fast

• 136.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-131:

there isn’t one game played now when a SAFFA is involved and losing where the reffing is not bad

• 137.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The Shorks are gawn. A bridge too far! Can Keo please tell me his lotto numbers so I can avoid them

• 138.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Hondo just can’t help himself.

• 139.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Looks like a hiding is coming. Chiefs have turned it up. Plumtree must get his charges ready for the 2nd half. C’mon Sharks, You CAN DO IT!

• 140.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The Sharks Bok team getting peosklapped by All Black c-team.

• 141.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Half time Sharks defense is keeping them in the game.
    High kicks has Lambie worried in the rain.

(Its been awhile since I posted and kept getting told I am posting too fast )

• 142.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Sharks still in it. Come on boys!

• 143.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

The straem is lagging so bad today though, have hardly been able to enjoy the game :(

• 144.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@TAJ BAR-141: This site is hosted on some budget deal in Rwanda.

• 145.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Plumtree needs to make decisions fast: Michalak is disysfonctional, Mvovo is a BIG B/Hole on the left and the Chiefs are milking it
    My bet he’ll do nothing

• 146.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Hondo it’s the Sharks not the black Sharks or the white Sharks.

• 147.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

people here are so dramatic… the sharks lost momentum in the middle part of that half with a few unforced errors. if they can come out positive in the 2nd they’re still in with a chance.

• 148.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-136: That’s a pretty harsh thing to say…You must not like Saffa’s. All sports fans are the same bro. They have a go at the ref, and if are watching the same game I am then you are just trying to upset Saffa’s, which kinda shows your true colours. If you don’t like Saffa’s thats one thing. Bad refereeing is another thing.

• 149.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Sharks look stuffed. I guess the travel factor is moerring them.
    What a pity that they are the best team in RSA at the moment, too much travel.
    If they played at home, it would be a different story

• 150.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Katman lol I think this site must be powered by an old steam powered server.

My laptop could do better.

• 151.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Difficult to win a Cup final with 36% possession. Sharks are playing the conditions and kicking it whereas the Chiefs are just playing their natural game and running it.

• 152.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-144:
    There is a clever as* David who said the site actually been UPGRADED
    Told him the Keo’s site displays all the symptoms of cost cutting and reduced capabilities

• 153.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-148: Leave him – he’s like that. All he has in life is a bit of flaming on a SA site. Sad, but that’s some people’s reality.

• 154.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

I think the sharks were just kicking too much ball away. Force the Chiefs to make tackles and put pressure on them and mix up the kicking game with a bit of continuity. Soon as the Chiefs kept ball in hand they got a try.
    btw, **** this new improved site

• 155.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Daniel having a shocker.Lambie like a deer caught in headlights.

• 156.ufo: Reply to this comment

cmon sharks…

you can still do it…!

just imagine it’s the stormers on the other side…!! :wink:

fyi…

stomp till i die = dusky … playing games with his multinics again and trying to create controversy so he has something to talk about afterwards… no real stormers supporter is going to call himself stompie anything…

• 157.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Rennie first year as super 15 coach. This guy is one coach worth poaching.

• 158.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sharks now have to do it the HARD way. go guppys.

• 159.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

I said this last night.
    If sharks are losing, refs fault.
    So tyipcal from some of you. Have a look. The ref is missing alot. In fact he is missing Sharks offside, Sharks interfering with jumpers in lineout and interfering with the Chiefs halfback.
    But of course i also see the Chiefs constantly holding onto players. Thyey have been doing it all year as a few other teams do but they Steve seems to have noticed it in the final lol.

Anyway still a good game at the moment and still anyones game

• 160.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@155 – true. The Sharks big names are struggling. Thats what happens when you get an easy semi, you start to think you are better than what you actually are.

• 161.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane – ref is not a factor. Sharks being outplayed. Simple as.

• 162.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@TAJ BAR-157: Every Kiwi coach seems better than the next.
    RWC champs.
    Currie Cup
    Heineken Cup
    Sevens
    Six Nations

The list goes on al coached by Kiwis

• 163.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-159:

you can see it coming Hurri poor old Walshy will get the blame if the Sharks lose, it will never be because the other team was better

• 164.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-153: That’s Boet. Shame though…Poor bloke…Still it must be lonely in China… especially if you’re a doos.

• 165.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Capo out on parole again.

What is the justice system coming to?

• 166.Robzim: Reply to this comment

The writing is probably on the wall
    Sharks will have to play catch up and try and open the game up and that will play futher into the hands of the Chiefs.

• 167.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

forward pass to the prop.

• 168.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Sharks getting rattled they better hold their nerve

• 169.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-164: I guess the Chinese don’t suffer fools.

• 170.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Sharks scrum starting to look ‘Cape-ish’

• 171.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The fat lady busy selecting her outfit for her solo performance!

• 172.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-146: lol its teh black and white sharks

• 173.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Zai jian Sharkies

• 174.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-161:
    Yep, Chiefs out playing them for sure.

@NZINCHINA-163:
    I know, Steve will be another hated ref.

• 175.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-169:

SBW man of the match

• 176.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Lattimer took Daniel out. Very deliberately and very cynical and very unnoticed.

• 177.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Sharks look done!

• 178.Guns: Reply to this comment

I really dont want to make excuses but its just to obvious Chiefs looks better than they are against acutely fatigued team with no steam left after 15min!!. Definitly not worthy of a final the way this system works.. Keo is 100% spot on.

• 179.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Chiefs 7 takes out two defenders for his buddy.

That is an absolute shocker.

• 180.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Such a pity I’m unable to watch.

Keep track of who’s winning by reading certain posts…

And Keo, this is my first post so cut the c$&p & fix this site please.

• 181.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

feckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk decaptitation and nothing

• 182.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Funny how the commentators love the hit, and it’s high as anything.

• 183.Hondo: Reply to this comment

This is the end, got few business things to do this morning :(
    The Sharks will never win with that kind of passengers they carry,

• 184.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@178 – GUNS.
    This is true. Keo is correct. It hurts to admit it.

• 185.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-169: LOL…I have done lots of business with them and I can assure you of that. Well said.
    What our little NZ instigators are getting confused about is that because we know the refereeing is kuk they assume that we aslo think that the Chiefs are playing well. Let me say it slowly for you Kiwi’s with Saffa hating issues. Chiefs winning because they are playing MUCH better….still does NOT…take away that Kiwi Steve Walsh is having a shocker….again….Perhaps he’s on the turps again…..or maybe….on the TAKE like Bryce Lawrence…KIWI WC 2011 HERO!!! GO SHARKS!!!!

• 186.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Chiefs are playing so much better than us …..FACT…….. so why is ref being such a poepal.

• 187.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Sharks number 8 is tough as teak he got walloped.

• 188.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

That is a shocking shot.

You are looking at a lengthly period on the sidelines my buddy.

Walshy left his cards in the changing room in the safe with his brown envelope.

• 189.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-182:
    Funny not a menton of the forward pass from any of you the Sharks got away with.

• 190.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Deliberate and cynical from Cruden. Luckily Walshie’s such a good pal.

• 191.Guns: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther-188: Spot on Mr Gunther..

• 192.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Getting klapped silly……

• 193.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Should have gone for more than 3…wrong call

• 194.Guns: Reply to this comment

@TAJ BAR-187: He has stepped up well that Kanko finally starting to use the extra weight he put on and using his hight in lineouts.. Something Spies has forgot exists..

• 195.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Here come the sharks reserves didn’t see who replaced who

• 196.RL: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-186: he aint no peophol. The guppies are just useless can’t believe how kak Lambie is at 15.

Did you really expect a guppy victory?

• 197.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

I think Peterson is playing his heart out

Have to repost comments 3 or 4 times before they go through, very irritating.

• 198.cab: Reply to this comment

as expected Sharks played their final last week and in the process of beating the best team in sa and the best chance of the trophy, handed the chieftans a gift trophy easy gallop round the paddok.

Looks like it’s going to be 40 as expected – and everyone left scratching their collective arses wondering what happened after all the supposed jubilation of last week

• 199.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-185:
    Not confused.
    All i see is a whinging little boy.
    I know the Chiefs are getting away with a bit, i admit that but the Sharks are also getting away with alot and guess what, you dont notice it or say nothing about it.
    Chiefs outplaying Sharks, we agree ok?

• 200.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-189: That’s comfortably vague.

• 201.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Rugby is not for sissies.

• 202.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Sharks still have time. Chiefs cannot put foot of pedal or one little sniff for Sharks i am sure they will take it.

• 203.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-201:

• 204.JL1: Reply to this comment

Good All Black rugby play, when are weak in line outs, cheat and tackle the player in the air, or throw in skew

When you struggle at the rucks, just hold onto another player

When the ref warns ou four times, notto worry as he will warn you another 8 times

When you tackle, just tackle high

• 205.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Sharks getting moered pimpel en pers.

• 206.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@198,
    you are wrong. Sharks are best in RSA in 2012.
    Head to head versus Stormers in 2012 is
    Sharks 2/3
    Stormers 1/3

• 207.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@RL-196: ok then ars*hole then, Lambie having a shocker and yes of course i expected a win no matter how exhausted they are.

• 208.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

You are posting comments too quickly. Slow down.

• 209.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199:

don’t hang around for too long after the game the moaning/whinging will be unbearable

• 210.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Kanko is so much more tougher and a better player than Spiers.

• 211.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Will the Chiefs win by a 30 point margin or a 40 point one?

• 212.Transformation: Reply to this comment

michalak having a mare. :roll:

• 213.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

This sucks.

• 214.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-204:
    Good South African bloggers.
    When the Opposition is winning find excuses and not blame any South African team.

When you find you are looking foolish about trying to find reasons for the loss,
    attcak anyone who is not a South African on this blog.

When you are JL1, cry like a baby and watch mens netball cos rugby to tough for you.

• 215.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199: If you see that we agree that the Chiefs are playing better and that the ref isn’t having a good game then WTF are saying? Hurricane …how dumb are you Bro?

• 216.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

TRy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 217.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

F uck

• 218.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman-208:
    yep, so annoying.
    I just copy all my posts and paste them when that happens

• 219.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-214: Hurricane, who actually said I am talking about the Chiefs?

Your bleating on innocence says it all, now crawl back under your cheating rock

• 220.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

oh dear

• 221.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Bambiltios

• 222.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@208.>^..^< katman

Say again

• 223.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Sharks have done it again.

• 224.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

downloading data from adserver …….at the bottom of my screen all the time, wonder if that is what is make the site all wonky, never used to do that.

• 225.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

How can one “post comments too quickly” when electricity moves at the speed of light and one types with two fingers? Does this website run off power supplied by a bloke on an exercise bike driving a tiny dynamo?

• 226.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

KAK KAK KAK

what was point of sharks beating stormers, so they could be zombies in the final. wish I had bet more on the chiefs to win by 13+. I did not trust my gut enough.

its been a good tournament, but what an aweful final.

• 227.BULLET: Reply to this comment

KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE
    KAK SITE

• 228.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

JP off?? game. over.

• 229.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-224: Too many people on the site, and its causing the server to overload and slow. Annoying!!!

• 230.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Chiefs deliberately kicking onto Lambie?

• 231.JL1: Reply to this comment

Now if that was Butch James……

But hey it is Sonny Cheat

• 232.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Add Soup rugby and the 3 Nations to the Kiwi coaching resume.

• 233.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

What’s wrong with that tackle?

• 234.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@JL1-231:

have you bought your lemons

• 235.cane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-219:

Greeting, Son of Frikke.

I see you are your happy self.

• 236.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Over to the SBW haters lol

• 237.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Keo, your site is useless. I only post on one South African blog is this is to say the least pathetic. Its been over a week it been doping this. Makes you wonder if theres been a brain drain and no one can fix a website there. How about ask some Kiwis to help you.

• 238.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Sharks spilling way too much ball to have any chance here. They’re desperate so they’re trying miracle stuff, and it’s all going wrong. Too bad.

And that’s just par for the course from SBW. That’s his tackling style.

• 239.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Lambie a Chief’s handbag

• 240.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Sorry my Sharkies but think this is the end of the line for us, Chiefs much better on the day>

BUT screw Walsh the insipid weak pathetic weasel,shocking reffing from him and that is a fact, and before you kiwis pop a vein your team deserves the win. Congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 241.BULLET: Reply to this comment

All Lambie is doing – is making Kirchener look good!
    Chiefs too good tonight! Well played. You are deserved champions.
    Sharkies – sorry, but this was one bridge too far. Rest up on the plane home, and enjoy the fact that in the last 3 weeks, you have earned enough airmiles to go anywhere in the world on holdiday!-)

• 242.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Ludicrous Ludick having a kak game as well.When he got lucky last week Shark supporters proclaimed him as the best thing since slice bread.

• 243.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Hard luck Sharks. If only you had a week to rest prior to this game.

Still a good Superugby campaign for SA overall. Lot’s of players shining in their debut seasons at this level – Coetzee , Jordaan , Etzebeth etc etc.

• 244.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Commentator: “Notice how everyone is now mate with Steve Walsh?”

Steve’s probably looking for a drinking partner.

• 245.JL1: Reply to this comment

@cane-235: Just happy thatI don’t live in your redneck, inbred community

• 246.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-219:
    Well seen as you said good all black rugby and the All Blacks are not playing, i can sort of work it out. Thought you were stupid and that post just confirms it

• 247.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Guppie moffies

• 248.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Chiefs bring three All Blacks. Wow what a bench!

• 249.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Boertjie-229: Please email keo and tell him.

• 250.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Crudenes got Lambie in his little pocket.Oh yes ,he can fit in there.

• 251.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-245:
    Oh what a shame that you dont live in NZ.
    Then you could be part of the best rugby teams ever.
    Suppose its a feeling you dont know anything about, sad a$$

• 252.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

The rest of todays post in a nutshell……..

“okay we played kak today because of travel fatigue but we farked you up last week……”

• 253.cab: Reply to this comment

No point blaming the ref if u getting drilled by a cricket score with 25% possessie – just not good enough.

Best team sitting under the mountain nursing their pride – would’ve taken the chiefs.

• 254.Aussie stormer: Reply to this comment

Sharks are getting a whipping.
    Tough times.
    The bonus airmiles isn’t going to make the pain feel any better tonight

• 255.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-199: Hurricane seriously if u think this is the same sharks team that played the last 4 weeks u are dilusional.. Go put a poster of Cruden& SBW on a wall and have a toss well done!

• 256.Stompie till I die!!!!: Reply to this comment

Bambie kakkest
    Jannie dup 2nd kakkest
    Deysel 3rd kakkest
    Michelak 4th kakkest
    Kankakski 5th kakkest………………….

• 257.BULLET: Reply to this comment

cab – they had to get the final first…and they were not good enough.
    1 from 3 against Sharks in 2012, and 2 of those games at home. Stormers are weak

• 258.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

What a pity for the Sharks and for all Rugby lovers. The team just can’t compete. The final is disappointing….yet another one. Apart from the KAK refereeing, the Chiefs have been beautiful to watch, and the Sharks haven’t played the way so many of us believed they could. KEO’s article regarding the way the draw is set up is a brilliant one. The Sharks at the very least (or any team in their position) should have been given a week off to prepare. The only point which I disagree with KEO on is that the final should be played on a neutral ground. Unfortunately that only works with the Champions and Uefa League’s because of the short distances fans must travel. The Chiefs should have hosted the final as is, but perhaps the Sharks should have been allowed a break. And as for the REDS claiming third place…what a joke! Today the Chiefs are the winners, but Rugby in terms of the Super 15 competition was a big loser. Horrible game, and most likely the Sharks beaten by fatigue rather than a brilliant Chiefs side.

• 259.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-60: no i want the score board

• 260.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-226: Reality is Stormers weren’t good enough to win a semi at home, they need to show more than just defence to win a Super rugby trophy, it’s a very attacking competition. When the Bulls won they had a great attack, last year the Reds and now Chiefs. Back to the drawing board for Coetzee.

A bridge too far for the Sharks today, in addition to the travel the conditions threw their tactics. They went for kick-chase instead of keeping it in hand. Reffing poor but not biased. Chiefs deserved winners.

• 261.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Canberra 2001

36-6

Will the Chiefs be able to better that score?…

• 262.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sbw leaves union with a world cup medal & super rugby one…

• 263.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Chiefs want a bonus point?

• 264.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Too bad Sharks. Congrats Chiefs ! Title probably went to the right team this year.

• 265.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

While Chiefs are running away with this the Sharks deserve to be there.

• 266.Guns: Reply to this comment

Chiefs deserve to be where they are and well done to them. Its just pathetic how its no real contest between the final two teams standing its 1 team well rested and another team physically drained to the bone before the game even started.

• 267.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Chiefs in a different class today.

• 268.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Three of the five NZ franchises have won the Super rugby championship now. Only the Canes and the Landers need to break their duck,

• 269.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Guns-255:
    No one likes a sore loser.
    I dont understand how you got all fired up over post #199
    What i said was tghe Chiefs out playing the Sharks at the moment and look at
    your reply. lol
    Settle down and have a drink dude.

• 270.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Byeeeeeeee dont need to watch more, will have more fun supervising the hub trying to build m*nkey sleeping boxes in the sanctuary(he stopped watching at halftime) he hates me supervising lol.

• 271.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

Well played Chiefs. Better luck next time lads, there will be plenty more, Sharks win the wooden spoon again! Sharks started with a burst, but Chiefs took their chances.

• 272.JL1: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-251: The drain of the world….an Aussie state, and a poor one at that…

Really not interested, I do not see the appeal to cheat

But hey, do what you want to

• 273.Namwp: Reply to this comment

BOOOOM !!!!

• 274.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@260.Big Hit
    Being from the Bleatingish Isles, you would not know a good ref, unless you paid him.

• 275.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-272:
    Thank you and keep crying as well, really suits you.

• 276.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Yep, well done to the Waikato folk. Chiefs did everything right this year, and deserve this title.

• 277.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Skabenga-271: ‘Sharks win the wooden spoon again!’

Doesn’t that belong to the Lions?

• 278.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

SBW!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 279.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-262: Will someone be writing a poem? Or a Facebook petition? Which way will it go…..

• 280.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

congrats to the Chiefs fans, rewarded for an outstanding season. this was just one journey too far for the Sharks… if someone had offered me a final at the beginning stages of the tournament i would have accepted with both hands, great resurgence from the Sharks, i’m not exactly upset with them for this loss…

• 281.JL1: Reply to this comment

Well done Chiefs, played well

…..the synical play in the first half was not needed, Walsh did nothing anyway

• 282.Transformation: Reply to this comment

meyer bosman :D

• 283.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit, lol true, ok then the bridesmaids better?

• 284.JL1: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-274: Name the last 3 great Kiwi refs in the last 3 years?

• 285.Slappes: Reply to this comment

SBW Boom!

• 286.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

You have to give it to the Sharks! This could have been a 50 pointer if the defence wasn’t good.

Well done Chiefs worthy champions and tough luck Sharks but no one really gave them a chance with the way they had to do it.

• 287.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-274: NZ and Oz don’t produce good refs and the preening Walsh is no exception.

• 288.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@JL1-284: Billy Bowden?

• 289.cab: Reply to this comment

Bullett – stormers a far better team which is why they came top and sharks did not.

Difference is by tge end if tge season is sharks had their entire compliment fit while stormers did not (their entire backrow and reserves decimated). Play a fit stormers v a fit sharks and it’s no contest.

But bottomline here is that if u an sa or even an chiefs supporter, rather than sharks or stormers, u realise what a horrific fkup occured with tge sharks putting everything into win a nothing-to-lose semi against a depleted stormers outfit who got stage fright cos they knew they were the best and had everything to lose.

• 290.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JL1-284:
    Why?
    Whatever ref is named you guys have blasted, no matter where they come from.
    Is this what you are resorting too now?
    Chiefs are the champs and good on them.

• 291.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

now for a nice Haka to finish things off

• 292.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

‘grats Chief fans, later all.

• 293.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@ 284.JL1
    Joubert and Walsh would be two. Lol

• 294.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Worthy champions… Well done to all the NZ bloggers.

No excuses the Chiefs were magnificent!

• 295.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Well done Chiefs – deserved winners. Shame about the ref and the commentators.

• 296.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Tough luck Sharky fans
    Sharks played well in the last 4 games but just could not get up for this one.
    So well done for getting there.

Chiefs the best in 2012.

• 297.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

AS a chiefs supporter all I can say is about bloody time and congrats Sharks for fronting even though you had a mountain to climb
    May I add this site has only 2 sheep of Ram..

• 298.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

Congrats to the Kiwis and Chiefs fans, the Haka is well deserved, banana smoothies for the Sharks efforts, well played you buggas enjoy the Waikato Draughts :)

• 299.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Shorks captain shows some class. Well done son.

• 300.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@cab-289: Ummmm…the Stormers did not come out top – they stayed at home while the Sharks played in the final. If there were awards for second and third, the competition ended – 1. Chiefs, 2. Sharks and the Stormers and Crusaders would have had to playoff for 3rd.

And stop the excuses – Stormers lost to a Sharks team at Newlands just after the Sharks had travelled back from Australia.

• 301.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Chiefs deserve to be champions.Played the best rugby this year.Congrats boys.

• 302.BULLET: Reply to this comment

CAB – fact is simple. Stormers v Sharks in 2012 Super rugby
    Stormers played 3, won 1, lost 2

Cannot be the best. Simple as…

• 303.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cab-289: Only a Stormers fan would say the Zzzzzzzzzzz factor Stormers are a better team than the Sharks. Pathetic. Wind your neck in.

• 304.whatever: Reply to this comment

Hahahaha, where’s the boom now hg? First time in my life I’m happy to see a saffa side lose, and thats only due to Hg. Up the naught u dropkicks !!!

• 305.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Chiefs were awesome today and all season. No complaints here.
    Well played.
    Topped the log, won their home semi finals, won their home final.
    No excuses. Can defend & score tries. Well played.

• 306.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Chiefs would have taken the title regardless of what happened in last week’s Sharks/Stormers semi-final.

• 307.ufo: Reply to this comment

Congratulations Chiefs and their fans… the better team on the night no doubt… and worthy Super Champions!! Best team in the comp…

Commiserations to the Sharks and their fans… brave effort and much respect… but just proved to be a voyage too far…

But Sharks fans can still be very proud of their team and what they have achieved in the last 6 or so weeks… been playing fantastic rugby…

No doubt will deservedly make up the bulk of the Bok team…

Chins up guys… we Stormers fans understand the feeling well…

(personally don’t think Walsh had a bad game or affected the outcome… he did miss a couple of things on both sides… but all refs do..)

• 308.David: Reply to this comment

Oh well. I suppose you can’t win the S15 final if you can’t score a try. :roll:

• 309.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@whatever – apologies for any clown Sharks supporters who cannot win gracefully.

• 310.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-304:

• 311.Dusky: Reply to this comment

And WP will win the opening game against the Sharks in the Currie Cup because these boys will no doubt be given some time off.

• 312.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Sharks needed to top the Saffa conference. :D

• 313.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Congrats Chiefs, deserved victory, best team on the day won!!!

• 314.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@David-308: Or the semi-final if you got there without scoring many tries.

• 315.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@David – unless you kicked 13 penalties today – you lose!
    @stormerforlife – would have been nice to top the RSA conference, strange that they lose to the Lions…I just dont get it

• 316.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-307:
    Spot on UFO, i was just going to write that exact post.
    But mine came with spelling mistakes

• 317.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Chiefs
    They were consistently the best in the competition and deserve it.
    And congratulations to Mark Keohane who got the heading spot on yesterday.
    It was indeed a slaughter.
    Tough luck to the Shark fans.
    No sympathy for HG and a few others though :)

• 318.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-309:

I feel for the real and humble Shark fans but feel feathers for the pretenders who make the Sharks team look really bad. Sorry mate – I really wanted your team to win…

• 319.Narutokun: Reply to this comment

Well done to the chiefs best team on the night by a mile!!!! BOOOOOM

• 320.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Tough luck Sharks.

It was always going to be a big ask. But that was a proper hiding.

The Chiefs played good rugby all season and fully deserved today’s win. Well done to them.

• 321.Kamikazes: Reply to this comment

Congrats to Chiefs, proud of the Sharks and being a Sharks supporter. Walsh made some horrible mistakes, but result was indisputable.

• 322.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-313:

I feel for your side, they made us proud… We know the feeling too well…

You can be proud…

• 323.David: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-302:
    Total S15 results.
    Stormers played 17, lost 3
    Sharks played 19, lost 7.

• 324.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

2001, 2007, 2012 most consistent finalists i know hahahahahah NZ rugby is boss .

• 325.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-315: If the Sharks started their season the way they played in the semi-final – they would have topped the log. Unfortunately they were plagued by inconsistency throughout the season.

South Africa – Australia – South Africa – New Zealand…..too much to ask. And it will be a while before a team ending 6th makes a final again. That much is for sure !

• 326.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-316:

i cut n pasted yours…!! :lol:

• 327.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Idiots like Woodenspoon and sl ridiculed the Stormers for winning the conference title but in hindsight that probably would have prevented all this criss-crossing the Indian ocean.

• 328.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Tsk, tsk, they broke our record.

But well done Chiefs!!!

• 329.cab: Reply to this comment

Despite el presidente being a v good sharks supporter – neverthess this is a fkup of gigantic proportions and some sort of inquest indaba into the matter should be held

toe maar volgende jaar the aim will be the same to win the sa derby battles but lose the war.

• 330.lightie: Reply to this comment

Complete performance from the Chiefs. Back three played great, stretched the Sharks defence well, forwards stood up and always made inroads. The whole Sharks team, including the management, were outclassed on the day. Cruden’s gonna be big! Goosen needs to get some exposure at the biggest level soon because it’s done wonders for Cruden.

• 331.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Thanks Gumboots.
    Some supporters anger everybody nonetheless.

Anyway, onwards and upwards – the RC will be interresting, and I am dying to see the Bok squad.
    Me thinks Lambie might have just played his way out of the team!

@David – good point.
    Sharks way too inconsistent. But I am not convinced of the Stormers when they keep losing in the matches that count the most

• 332.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

JP Petersien the best of the sharks this year for me

• 333.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Yeeeaaahhh, the Super Rugby season is finally finished.

Fark the competition started on the 24th of February…….

SANZAR is sucking on a t*t that’s running out of milk.

They have made a domestic competition over 100 years old, insignicant and are killing this beautiful game we all love.

• 334.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@cab-329: Yep – exactly like the Stormers did. Won the SA conference but couldn’t progress…..again…..like last year…..

• 335.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Hard luck to Sharkies , they played the best all round game of all SA teams , great offloads out of the tackle and continuity. Youngsters like Jordaan and Coetzee coming through the ranks.

But nice to know HG will have a lekke miserable Saturday. :)

• 336.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

Either way the Kiwis and Saffas did themselves proud in the tourney, makes for some exciting upcoming battles in the Rugby Championship, with the added mix of the Argies.

• 337.klippies: Reply to this comment

i felt the chiefs were dirty shoulder charges high tackles early tackles holding players back in the rucks but still we lost no matter what

• 338.RL: Reply to this comment

The best team this year won. Well played Chiefs.

Guppies suck – Lambie is bloody useless all guppies were useless.

• 339.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

I’ve always questioned Lambie’s BMT and now I’ve been vindicated.

• 340.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

Chiefs players and fans will be sucking on those Waikato Draughts tonight! Well done Chiefs!!

• 341.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-334:

This is the Sharks moment. Stop the excuses and focus on how well your team did. You look rather sour which is a shame to the loyal Sharks supporters. You beat us good and solid and you team was thumped by a way better team today. Take it on the chin buddy. Be humble in victory and gracious in defeat…

• 342.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

HG now will be in bed holding his Teddy bear, sucking his thumb in a fetal position poor fella.
    Fern will be playing in his dam without his infaltable arm swimmers, poor fella as well.
    Oh well they still should be proud of their team.

• 343.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

Not exactly 61-17 is it?

• 344.David: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-331:
    It was only the semi game they lost, with a hooker at 8. Whilst we both suffered injuries during the season the Sharks were back to full strength towards the end.
    I doubt whether the Stormers would have won it anyway, with a depleted and inexperienced pack against a full Chiefs side.

• 345.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

Hehehehe there is much glee amongst the Stormers fans here, no? Some concealed, some not quite so concealed. hehehehe!

Well done to the Chiefs. They were clearly the best team in the competition for the whole season. Well done to the Sharks for making it, let’s not forget how good they were in the last 2 months. Sharks were indisputably the best South African team this year, so well done to them.

Watching Clarke’s acceptance speech he mentioned and accepts the travel difficulties the Sharks faced. I think the tournament format is a little flawed and perhaps SANZAR can look at how to level the playing fields a bit in future formats to ensure competitive and fair contests.

• 346.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-343:
    or 49-0

• 347.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The best Saffa team never ends sixth on the log…never ever!!

• 348.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife and RL, cmon guys give the laaitie a chance he’s got plently time on his side, he’ll be a rolls royce one day, and to be honest have always found him pretty mature under pressure.

• 349.whatever: Reply to this comment

hurricane @ 342

Exactly mate :)

54321….. booo……. fizzle :)

Useless fu ks

• 350.Transformation: Reply to this comment

this fantastic!

• 351.ufo: Reply to this comment

wow… very cool haka by the chiefs…!!

• 352.TAJ BAR: Reply to this comment

Now thats’s a Haka

• 353.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-349:

• 354.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

As an observer who always thought the sharks would lose this game regardless….the chiefs got away with plenty of niggle from the ref. hell, he even overturned a penalty after jannie got an elbow in the throat and then pushed the oke.

• 355.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

Sharks v Stormers in 2012 – played 3 won 2. if its a bigdick fest then we know which SA team comes out tops this year.

• 356.Dirty Harry: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Chiefs team and tough luck to the Sharks. Time for HeavenShame Fern Predawn WoodenSpoon SharksLover Kaksieok Dusky and the other bigmouthed unsporting and uncouth fans who have brought heavens of shame to your proud team time to suck it up you pathetic bunch of onanistic inbreds

• 357.lightie: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-347:

There’s an old saying in sport, “you’re only as good as your last game”. Where does that leave the Sharks and the Stormers?

• 358.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-346: Or 16-52 (Loftus)

• 359.cab: Reply to this comment

Look let’s call a spade a spade here, we all know who the best team was – u don’t believe me? Look no further than the reaction of Bismarck falling to his knees at tge end of beating the stormers – the sharks and tge best player in sa knee himself they were outmatched and it needed a gargantuan effort well above themselves – stormers thought they could do it in 2nd gear with injuries and kickchase horsemanure gameplan – and so it was – chiefs didn’t even break into a sweat…

• 360.ufo: Reply to this comment

seriously…

not the time or place harriet…

• 361.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Dirty Harry-356: Pure class pal. We expect nothing less.

• 362.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-334: Sharkies kings in flattering to deceive :) We Stormers are but the crown princes. We learn from the very best,the Springbok 10 ball best.

Travel had fuckall to do with you lot losing your nerve after 22 minutes. (Not travel or Walsh’s fault Lambie was kak, or that your big names went AWOL when you actually HAD some advantage…nah my friend, that is called choking in the big games)

• 363.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

just confirms how important it is to top the log to ensure a home final and also just confirms the magnitude of the Stormers choke this year. if there was ever a year for the Stormers to do it it was this year. the Sharks only have themselves to blame for coming out of the blocks so slowly at the start of this season but still for them to have made another final in the circumstances they did, beating the ozzie and SA conference winners away, was an incredible achievement. the Sharks have a proud Super history, it’s only a matter of time before they win this competition.

• 364.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@cab-359: You’re a joke – and we’re all laughing.

• 365.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

Or bulls vs reds 92-7 or 50 odd this season

• 366.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-351: i agree…enjoyed it too.

• 367.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ufo-351:
    There are alot of excellent Hakas around UFO.
    When done properly of course :-)

• 368.Barrybul: Reply to this comment

I wasted my time this morning, I should have gone to the ballet!

• 369.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@Dirty Harry-356: but you have no bragging rights here as the Sharks dumped your team out last weekend. the Stormers can’t even win home semifinals, they’ve lost 3 now. chokers.

• 370.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@ufo-360: Why is that? Many Sharkies are still hammering on about the Stormers, when their team has just been fisted with barbed wire…..

• 371.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

I am glad that the best team in super rugby won today.Commiserations to Sharks and Bulls fans for the valiant effort of their team in today’s final.

• 372.ufo: Reply to this comment

time for nonshark south african rugby fans to show a little more class guys…

sheesh…

outta here… before this gets way too ugly…

congrats chiefs…
    commiserations sharks…

• 373.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe the Stormers fans are loving this! hehehehehe.

• 374.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-369: You have now lost 5 Super rugby FINALS. FIVE. That’s a lot of Bronchitis right there:)

• 375.whatever: Reply to this comment

hey wing commander look at the scoreboard you doos!

• 376.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

Stormers fans showing their true class. well done to ufo for extricating himself from the rabble.

• 377.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-370:

because kicking fans when they’re down has never been my style…

but you do what you must do pedigree… we each define ourselves…

• 378.Skabenga: Reply to this comment

@ufo, right on, some ouk’s are raised well, others raise the eyebrows, time to do some chores, let the gloaters troll the thread in the meantime…

• 379.Kamikazes: Reply to this comment

Ok the Chiefs deserved the win, Sharks never arrived. I just want to know, from a pure technical point of view, if the first try was not from an obstruction, and the second try (or was that the third try?) from a Chiefs knock on off a Sharks pass?

• 380.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-376:

Why are you so concerned about the Stormers and their fans?
    They did not play today.
    Your team played and got thrashed.
    Deal with it.

• 381.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

As a SAFFA and Stormers supporter I think this was an absolutely fantastic effort by the Sharks for getting this far against all odds.
    The bulk of their squad also played in the Incoming Tour.

I think it’s in bad taste to kick their supporters (trolls or not) while they are on the ground.

• 382.whatever: Reply to this comment

wing comandoos, a liitle rich talking about class now bud…..what about you guppy wa nkers last week??

boooom?? no boet a big fat fizzle, it was not even a game, you got poked up the naught by 25 odd points

hahhhahahahahaha

• 383.carol: Reply to this comment

Super 15 over….

What now?

• 384.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Sharks supporters should be extremely careful using the word ‘chokers’ on this forum!Four defeats in four finals???

• 385.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe the Stormers fans going crazy with delight! hehehehe one would even think their team won today hehehehe well done in your victory hehehehehe! played 3 won 2 for the Sharks against the Stormers this year hehehehehe we know who is baaaaaaas!

• 386.whatever: Reply to this comment

exactly ……….a little quite from the normaly vocal tw ats, hg, fern, and the great white hunter……

• 387.whatever: Reply to this comment

hey commander, lets just remind you …….you came second….go to bed ………..your boyfriend is calling…..

• 388.cab: Reply to this comment

364 kaksoeker – maybe, but clearly u don’t regard my opinion as such if u taking tge time to read and respond.

• 389.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Sharkies still harping on about the stormers??? Wtf after the p@esklap they got in the final. As Robzim says – deal with it..

• 390.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

the Sharks are a team with real Super rugby pedigree. it is only a matter of time before they win the tournament. well done to the team in making the final and proving without doubt they are the best in SA this year. your fans are proud of you, now lets take it one step further and win the thing next year! what is quite alarming is that 3 NZ teams have now won it and every one of their teams has at least made the final. we need to get the Cheetahs and Lions more successful.

• 391.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Kaksoek was the biggest doos on keo leading up to the Stormers game but now wants to put on a Mother Theresa outfit.Take your medicine like a man Kaksoek.

• 392.cab: Reply to this comment

Janee what a gdam joke that was – whose the joke on now?

Where all the pransende perde from last week?

• 393.carol: Reply to this comment

Bad luck Sharks fans, so near yet so far……

Nearer than us Bulls fans got this time!! :-)

• 394.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe the Stormers are loving this result! hehehehe! and being sanctimonious about it too hehehehehe!

• 395.cane: Reply to this comment

@carol-383:

What now?

Well………………………….. with Keo as our guiding light and mentor……………………………………………………..sexx, drugs and rock and roll.

(P.S. London doing a fabulous Games).

• 396.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

maybe the Stormers will make the final next year?

• 397.cab: Reply to this comment

Wing commander – WTF happened out there today ou perd?

• 398.cane: Reply to this comment

It’s all over.

But, I’m told,

Sharkies got a CC game in a week.

This a tough. too tough.

• 399.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@cab-397: easy answer. Chiefs were the best team in the whole competition. I think they would have beaten any team today, anywhere in the world. congratulations to them! deserved winners! the Sharks will have to console themselves with yet another finals appearance, one day soon they will make it count.

• 400.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@cane-395:
    What now…….

Get more medals than the Kiwi’s at the Olympic’s and win the Rugby Championship…..

• 401.Dirty Harry: Reply to this comment

UFO They have been at it since before the season started and they need to be reminded what it feels like when Karma brings around what goes around. If they can dish it out they should be able to take it too. You will notice that all the big mouths from last week kicking Stormers fans when they were down are conveniently not present to face the music and manup to what is due to them by Stormers fans out for a little kicking of their own.
    PedigreeChum RobZim and Slappes give them what they deserve I am off to bed for some sweet dreams.

• 402.carol: Reply to this comment

@cane-395:

I think if ***, drugs rock and roll were an Olympic event Keo could be a contender for South Africa!

I think my best chance would be in the Rough Terrain Lawnmowing with my second discipline still to be decided!

Re the games, we do have a great backdrop for the events. Hope you have enjoyed the coverage and the locations.

• 403.cab: Reply to this comment

Ask el presidente to remove both his b&w eyepatches and say who had by far tge best chance to win this title..

Everyone knows who the best team was, even the greatest get upset.

• 404.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehehe but they forget… you cannot “dish it out” to a team who walloped you just 7 days ago! hehehehehe! we all know deep down who has the “bragging rights” in SA rugby hehehehe!

• 405.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

Stormers are a team that make up the numbers in super rugby.

• 406.OCO: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-374:
    yes but at least the Sharks make SR finals, unlike the Stormers.
    Come to think of it, when did the Stormers last win anything?
    Sharks have quality players – as noted by HM. On the other hand HM rates Stormers players as?
    Stormers – a team running on hype that’s already left the building.
    Anyway, we had a make-shift mid-field that wasn’t going to help.
    Now we have Frans back at #12 – the best centre in SA by far.
    Don’t think the Stormers will do as well next year, must be running out of money to buy matches.
    Great to have the Stormer’s support for an SA team though. Congratulations.
    Hopefully we’ll have another earthquake in the Wp and the cancer will float off to the South Pole.
    Mind you, there are bsome there that will hope it floats of to NZ.
    Go on, make SA happy.

• 407.carol: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-405:

Gloating does get a bit tedious, just so you know! ;-)

• 408.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@carol-407: direct your ire to the “gloating” Stormer fans please! thank you for your co-operation, in advance.

• 409.Bokhoring: Reply to this comment

First of all to the Chiefs supporters – enjoy. You really deserve it. You played yourself into a good log position and played very well in the final. Cruden is a pleasure to watch – can see him causing SA serious grief in future.

To the gracious Stormers fans like ufo and co – thank you

To the Sharks for making the final from 6th on the log – well done boys. For that nonsense you served up today – let me rather say nothing. You cannot mindlessly kick the ball to the Chiefs and expect to win. I never expected the win to be honest, but I am really not happy with what I saw today.

To the other gloating idiots – your team lost their chance last week – deal with it

• 410.cab: Reply to this comment

Carol – quite correct – terrible gloaters.

• 411.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Vernon jou lekker ding…..

• 412.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-408:

Just suck on that lemon. Is 37-6 a record score for a final?

• 413.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Am watching the REAL sporting event happening on the world stage, 400 m qualifying olympics track heats not that one sided pissinthewind nonevent that transpired this morning

Sharkshits got well and truly mutherfckd and molested just as the pre match sentiments kinda expected they would.

Only saffa hope for a S15 triumph would have been a fired up Stormers outfit with a DECENT go ahead coach who got some WINNING temperament Drilled into his chickenshit retrograde defense whims games brains.

• 414.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe check at them jumping up and down now! hehehehe they brought it on themselves with their sheer evident happiness at the Sharks loss, just took a bit of reminding about events 7 days ago to get them huiling and backtracking. hehehehe! now piss off Stormers for another year, the Sharks were better and own the bragging rights. deal with it hehehehehe!

• 415.carol: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-413:

Hoping our rowers can get another gold in a moment…… Tension again!

Did you see the ladies triathalon finnish? Those girls have such stamina and guts!

• 416.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

“only saffa hope” well then they shouldn’t have lost last weekend! hehehehe! again it just reveals the magnitude of the epic choke! hehehehe!

• 417.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wing commander having a meltdown?

• 418.carol: Reply to this comment

Another gold for us Brits…. Yee Haaa

My turn to have a little gloat!

• 419.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-412: No, silly. The Chiefs lost 17-61 to the Bulls in Pretoria in 2009. And now here they are having won the thing at home. Makes you think, doesn’t it?

• 420.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-413:

I hope you watched the women triathlon
    Great sprint for the line- exhausted bodies laying all over the place afterwards.. Guts and glory and the pain and extacy- racing and sport at it’s best.

• 421.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What’s with all the hehehehehehehehehe

• 422.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-419:

Was it the second biggest hiding in a final then?
    Or the biggest hiding the sharks ever got?

It must be some record :)

• 423.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Ladies 3000 steeplechase go Kenya and Ethiopia chickadees

Stormers fckd their season up with a chickenshit coach who CHOKES every time he looks down the pylvak into the headlights.

Stormers were the true Saffa hopes this comp, only with a dumbfk set of coaches who got ZERO clue about HOW to take the comp by Storm, better go get some lessons from Hammet at Chiefs for a taste of that WINNING type of mentality.

• 424.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@OCO-406: And after that 50000 word essay, you still have fuckall to show? Just like the other 14 teams.

• 425.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

at least the Sharks make finals hehehehe! these Stormers are LOVING this result today! hehehehe! well done on your victory today! hehehehehe! Stormerchiefs!

• 426.heboric: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-421: I was about to ask the same thing

• 427.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Commander. Pull yourself together.

• 428.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

stormerchiefs! hehehehe!

• 429.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Congrats Stormers fans on a wonderful proxy victory in Hamilton.

• 430.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-404: Bragging rights? Dear heavens.You were fisted,with barbed wire and electrodes. Leave ‘any’ bragging rights until the wounds have healed.

Then again,I thought the Sharks fans kept telling Stormers that winning means nothing unless you win the whole thing? Bragging rights for the Sharks: “we’re the only team in history to play in so many finals and never win…”

Kings of croke and choke, we Stormers,mere princes.

• 431.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-421: I think this fellow has sucked all the helium out of the balloons he bought to celebrate the Sharks ‘victory’.(You know those balloons with CONGRATS plastered all over them?)

• 432.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-429: they don’t like it when you go “hehehehehehe!” but we know why our Stormer friends are out in such numbers today, over the moon, hehehehe!

• 433.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-420: Did you watch Oscar run his heat? What an athlete,and what a role model. Through to the semi’s.

• 434.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-429:

Tough luck.
    You will feel better tomorrow.
    Just ask me, I know.
    It’s only a game after all.

@kaksioek-429:

I think U freeky.

• 435.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@carol-415:

No didn’t see it, watching the athletics in main olympic stadium, your girly Ennis looking good through long jump in heptathlon

100 mts heats later on, Bolt, vs G’ay vs Blake vs the other Jamaican

Yip this the real sporting stage as Sharkshits showed what powder puff poeftas they are at the deep end when some real powerhouse rugby chieftains turn up for some sharkbroth for lunch.

• 436.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Sharks only making up the numbers in super finals???

• 437.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-434:
    @kaksioek-429:
    @Wing Commander Raymond-432:

Sorry, the Commander is the freeky one

• 438.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Kaksoek lost his lustre and swagger???

• 439.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

If Meyer picks Steyn at 10 and the little lamb at 15 for the Bokke you guys are farked.

• 440.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-433:

Sadly I missed it.
    This Olympics is farking up my life.
    Have been trying to get out of here to go and ride my mtb for the last hour or so but find it hard to leave the tv screen
    Fantastic viewing I have to say.

• 441.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-432: Most of your ‘Stormer friends’ were the realists,trying to warn you praise singing Sharkies in the week. You refused to listen,and instead wrote poems,movie scripts,odes to players wives and all sorts of totally off the wall and hysterical Bieber like things.

You forgot about reality….

Today she visited….BOOM.

• 442.SAussie/QldRed: Reply to this comment

Well done for making the finals Sharks, Not a good score line but that’s rugby

• 443.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-439: Don’t fuckingtell me. Lambie starting today was a knobend of a decision. (Many thought so pre-game,but not the Sharkies….noooooooooooooooooo)

I also feel we are going to be fecked with our loose trio that is going to be selected…..

• 444.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-441: at least we can console ourselves by making the final, being the best of the SA teams and walloping your team in the semi, away from home! That makes it feel better!

• 445.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

is 2 weeks enough for the battered and knacked sharkies to regroup and get fired up for the RC. or should heyneke look to rest and roatate at the start of the comp?

Just checked the draw and SA must feel it not as challenging as usual. being “paired” with argies works to our advantage. especially with last home match against kiwis, and having two weeks off between opening 2 games. I wonder if we’ll return to SA after going to argentina, or go to Aus and prepare there.

August 2012
    18 Australia v New Zealand ANZ Stadium, Sydney
    18 South Africa v Argentina DHL Newlands, Cape Town
    25 New Zealand v Australia Eden Park, Auckland
    25 Argentina v South Africa Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
    September 2012
    8 New Zealand v Argentina Westpac Stadium, Wellington
    8 Australia v South Africa Patersons Stadium, Perth
    15 New Zealand v South Africa Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
    15 Australia v Argentina Skilled Park, Gold Coast
    29 South Africa v Australia Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
    30 Argentina v New Zealand Estadio Ciudad de la Plata, La Plata
    October 2012
    6 South Africa v New Zealand FNB Stadium, Soweto
    7 Argentina v Australia Estadio Gigante de Arroyita, Rosario

• 446.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The finial was like men against boys!!

• 447.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-444: You sound more like a Lion’s supporter than a Shark? The Lion’s usually worry more about beating SAFFA teams,than what they do about actually winning the whole thing.
    If last Saturday was the sole aim and purpose of the Sharks season,then you’re like the Lions….(their sole aim and purpose was to beat you fellows-and they did)

Ok, so THIS is why we play S15,to beat SAFFA teams, NOT Kiwi teams.Got it. Choke choke choke-use your choke Raymond….

• 448.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-444: Bwaaahhhh!!Feeling better after just got walloped for the fourth time in a super final!!Don’t worry:Tomorrow the sun will shine again over Dirtbin. :D

• 449.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-444:

Sharks peaked for the knockouts, but you cannot say they were the best SA team as they were not consistent enough across the comp. yes they won the semi last week, but the stormers were still the best SA team over the course of the comp. they lost only 3 games.

stormers would not have got beat like the sharks did today. sharks are champions of choking and nothing more. sad to say coz i love the sharks.

• 450.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-447: spin it any way you want to make yourself feel better! we lost an away final, as expected. your team lost a home semifinal hehehehehe! the 3rd time! there must be some sort of problem! it must hurt and I feel a little sorry for you! so as far as stormers fans being sanctimonious after todays result we take it with a pinch of salt, you have zero leg to stand on because we thumped you last week against the odds and returned a 2 from 3 against you this year. but keep spinning it any way you want it won’t wash! hehehehe!

• 451.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-449: @munkiboi-449: pity then the stormers couldn’t beat the Sharks in the semi at home hey?! you had it all in your favour but you threw it all away in spectacular fashion! sharks got further than your team in the competition – therefore they are better – fact! deal with it hombre!

• 452.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Sharks lost.No,Sharks got moered silly.End of story.Deal with it you sharkievarkie supporters!!!

• 453.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-450: Earth to Raymond, Earth to Raymond. 37-6.
    That is not a loss, that is paedophilia. Spin it whatever way you want.

PS: we still have the conference cup, yes we do. You on the other hand, have memories:)

37-6.

“The best team to never win a Super rugby title?”-WAFLOHS :)

Have a BOOM BOOM day my friend. Out of here :)

• 454.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-444: I don’t know you but you sound like a pr!ck.
    I am a Stormers supporter.
    I rate the Sharks as SA’s top 2012 team and diserved their spot in the final.
    This final was one of the most boring and one-sided I’ve seen in years.
    After 15 mins I was reading the paper.
    By 40 I’d lost complete interest.
    15 mins into the second half I switched off.
    From first hand experience I factored in the impact travel would have on the visiting side. The wet conditions wouldn’t have helped but that’s acceptable. The match officials just ensured the game was never going to be a spectacle.How was that never a high tackle on Kanko. I mean; are these guys blind?
    What a **** final. Just my opinion.
    And you, you blind provincial d00s should go and find a Zambezi to swim with.

• 455.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Congratulations to the Chiefs. A bridge too far.
    Well done to the Sharks players and staff for never giving up.
    Credit to both.

Keep goingyougoodthings, you gave it your best shot.

• 456.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-451:

by your logic the lions are better than the sharks then seeing as they won their last game against them…. :) !

• 457.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-454:

yes it was one of the worst games in the whole S15 comp. imagine that was the only match someone watched of the comp. what a bad advert for S15.

the comp is severely flawed when it allows a final (which should be the showcase) like that. chiefs were on receiving end last time the final was so one sided.

thank flunk there was the olympics to flick over too. lets hope those shark boks can pick themselves up for rugby championship.

• 458.Greenies: Reply to this comment

Well from a shark fan prosective, what a poo game. They might as well let the another frenchise go over to play the Chiefs instead, they only made up the numbers- shocking stuff.
    Du Pussie brothers always conceding penalties. You would think a doctor of all people should have some brains al least, compared to other rugby players. Jannie sure doesnt. Naybe its the standard of doctors in SA these days! These two are like effing kids, a bunch of 20yr olds, will they ever grow up?

Michalak once again the calprit for a try like last week, was invisible in this game.Great flyhalves are able to make a stand even when the forward domination is going backwards. Glad to see him leaving as I am not a fan of any foreign players/ coaches in SA. (English football side is always **** because premier league consists of mostly foreign players – sinario). Hopefully little lamb learned a thing or two from him otherwise a negitive(backward step) for bok rugby. Its key position so we should always be seeking depth and the best in SA talent , regardless how ****, only way to develop and be consistant and that inculdes coaching staff. Steyn is only mediocore so we need serious growth here and a.s.a.p.!

Does SA Rugby have a minimum educational and standard requirment? I am guessing not if foreign coaches are needed. Maybe it is time to install one. I mean one that borders on an master degree. like HM, J white, Mallot, Henry, just an example may it be good or bad, all the knowledge they have , being the basic knowledge of all provincial rugby teams. And as the game evolves so to must the coaches get up dated. Something like IT personell, they have to do courses every 6 months just to keep up to date…

Sloppy from the Sharks – knock on galore.

Lambie was poo today, bad decision making and on defense.

SBWillams seems to shoulder charge often, glad to see a ref pic that up, disgraceful stuff. Thats one thing I have noticed about him, he like to do this.

Chiefs are the team in the compo. Sharks seem to have a poor plan coming into the game, and if you kick for touch make sure you get it, jeepers, basic school boy stuff– very fustrating to watch

So for compitition organisers, the greedy cash grabbers, well, that was a loss for you….well deserved!!
    For NZ rugby, a major plus, a provincial team(two Ablacks) beats the near Bok team… thats huge, thats massive.. People want to talk about depth in SA, well bite your lip, NZ have done far better, and perhaps added coaching staff to the list too!

• 459.oogle: Reply to this comment

100m for men first had prelim. rounds and only now heats of first round(proper) and then evrything thereafter.
    So no one is into the semis yet. Gatland now wins heat 2 of this first round.Tyson G. won heat 1

GB looks set for more golds/medals in hep. and rowing.

• 460.DAS: Reply to this comment

Havent’ watched the match yet — was Walsh that bad?? It was ironic earlier this week when Rennie came out and said he wanted Joubert for this match.

• 461.rangerman: Reply to this comment

well done chiefs.

bad luck my sharkies.

the better team wonon the day but i am encouraged by the team that has been built in durbs, i am proud of you guys and will be shouting SHARKS FOREVER!

• 462.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Ryan Baily USA – 9.88 in the FIRST HEAT

That going some in a warm up run

Next best so far Gatlin at 9.96

Bolt, Blake still to come

• 463.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-457:
    well from a South Africans point of view…it was a rubbish game.
    In fact if someone just tuned into a rugby match for the first time , the final would not have been a bad one to watch.
    Better than watching the Cheetahs, no try stormers or kick and bash Bulls team dont you think?

• 464.oogle: Reply to this comment

That was heat 3. Heat 4 with Bolt about to be run and Tyson won heat 1.

• 465.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-461:
    Bad luck Ranger, good to see you still proud of your team. They played a good tournament really.
    Timed there run just right but ran out of gas in the end.

• 466.oogle: Reply to this comment

And Bolt strikes like lightning but easing up early.

• 467.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Bolt won’t take it this year he looking out of condition cruising in in 10.08 but he looking over trained over weight and cumbersome, so far Bailey USA looking the business, Jamaica hopes gotta rest on Blake this time.

• 468.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

The bits and pieces I did watch this morning, I observed Pat was completely out of sorts. Not up to his usual high standards. JP and Kanko were up for it. However, the team were not firing as we’ve seen recently on the park and I would suspect jet lag and the combined effects of excessive recent travel finally caught up. Not the teams’ fault but it’s in this department that the S15 is flawed. The finals are sometimes played on very uneven playing fields and today was an example of the highest order. Nowhere are the Chiefs worth a 31 point win over this Sharks team. With a bit of luck, 7 maybe.

• 469.oogle: Reply to this comment

First the Yanks showed and now the Jammies answer back.

• 470.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-457: we’re obviously on the same page. What a lousy investment. You might as well have given the one team takkies to play in to create a visually obvious handicap. Ditto the Chiefs Bulls final of a few years ago. Who want to pay good money to watch this rubbish. I say, make Hong Kong the venue for all S15 finals. No home ground advantage because its a farce.

• 471.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

FIRST ROUND = first HEAT

Maybe Bolt fooling everyone with that lethargic first HEAT run, but Bailey USA looking better

Powell easing up easy cruising his first heat run

Going to be one magnificent final

Gatlin, Bolt, Blake, Powell, Bailey all gunning for sub 9.70 time

• 472.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe the Stormers fans telling us about “boring rugby”! hehehehe the irony! fact is I am very proud of my team for making the final and no amount of bitter Stormers trying to rain on the parade will change that! the Stormers fans are so happy today hehehehehe! but their happiness is a mask for the sour grapes felt in the pits of their stomachs and they know it! well done Sharks on a great season and for making the final, they have a wonderful team to now push on and win this thing. watch them next year! whilst the Stormers have peaked and will now commence the downward curve it’s only a matter of time for the Sharks as they have the Super pedigree of regularly contesting finals. the Stormers don’t really have the history, do they?!

• 473.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-463: Can’t really agree. where is the excitment in watching such a one-side final between two top teams. The game was effectively over after 15 mins. So why not call time after 15, save the players’ energy and the crowd can enjoy a beer out of the rain. If they had a replay in two weeks, same conditions, would you bother to watch. I know I wouldn’t.

• 474.oogle: Reply to this comment

And the Jammie Beast answers again for the islanders in heat 6.

• 475.oogle: Reply to this comment

Blake wins heat6 of round 1.

Read the moniter.

• 476.oogle: Reply to this comment

Screen says: Result: Round 1 Heat 6

1. Yohan Blake.
    2. Who Cares

• 477.oogle: Reply to this comment

Heat 7 is the final heat of Round 1.
    It has GB’s Chambers in it according to BBC the hosting and original channel

• 478.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-473:
    Again depend who you back.
    Go and ask any Bulls supporter in 2009 when they took apart the Chiefs, did they not enjoy the game at all??
    As i said only people that didnt were people supporting sharks.
    Now after 15 mins the Sharks were still looking good, i dont know why you would stop watching after 15 mins.
    I enjoyed it.

• 479.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-470: ja myself and atreides had a discussion about this yesterday.

it makes a mockery of finals imo but no complaints, the chiefs were tops.

@Hurricane-465: cheers man, i am proud of my sharks and will be forever a sharks fan.

i am loving the fact that it is saffas, mostly stormers fans, that are trying to stick the knife in and not kiwis :lol:

shows how much last week meant.

• 480.oogle: Reply to this comment

And the Trinnie completes it for the Caribbeans with a 3rd.

Result: Round 1 Heat 7

1.Dwain Chambers GB

• 481.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

I enjoyed every minute of the final. Fantastic performance by the Chiefs. They very cleverly took away all the Sharks attacking plat forms. Brilliant tactics by Rennie and Smith. Its clear that they made plans for the Sharks. Sharks ran out of cards to play. The Chiefs studied them to a tee. They knew the Sharks would target Sbw so they utilized that factor brilliantly.

• 482.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-481: seeing as the Crusaders haven’t won the thing in 4 years are you now a Chiefs supporter?

• 483.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-472: could not be further from the truth. I was lucky enough to be in a ‘box’ at Newlands last week and to a person, the folk I was with, accepted that the better team won and were intent on supporting the Sharks in today’s final. Many however, were concerned about the travel. Dbn-Brisbane. Brisbane-Dbn. Dbn-Ctn. Ctn-Dbn. Dbn-Auckland. Hour drive to Hamilton. Clearly you haven’t much west-east travel experience as us Stormers supporters do. ;)

• 484.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Tassies. You are just suurgat at the Sharks performance. As a true rugby lover I was blown away by the coaching intelligence on display. It really looked like Plum thought the same game plan they used against the Reds and Stormers were automatically going to work for them. Chiefs played a completely different game than what they played against the Saders. Hats off to Rennie and Smith. Innovating rugby with every step ala Spain innovating football.

• 485.rangerman: Reply to this comment

the sharks were on top for 15 to 20 mins then ran out of gas and were brilliantly picked apart by the chiefs.

this isnt a theory, its fact.

the sharks will just have to up their game and ensure they are better placed next year but i still say that provision needs to be made to minimise the effect of travel on a final, regardless of who the teams are IN FUTURE.

the bacon, porkies and muchies were excellent btw, lots of hp sauce and a lovely durban winter day not a cloud in sight.

sadly for the fish, i cannot give them the day off tomorrow now so i will be up well before dawn and plan to enter the water at first light for bugs and maybe a garrick/ leervis.

i hope the chiefs fans party hard tonight, this win has been a long time coming for them and i know that WHEN the sharks win the comp, i will let it all hang out.

• 486.oogle: Reply to this comment

The obvious answer is rosso supports rugby.

• 487.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-479: you’re a good man Ranger. Not for a minute did I blame your team for today’s performance. I watched them at Newlands. They were sublime. Nailed us stukkend.

• 488.rangerman: Reply to this comment

tjorts people

• 489.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Commander. You are narrow minded. My team were beaten by a better Chiefs team. Today I watched the final as a rugby lover and saw a spectacular performance by the Chiefs. I appreciated the intelligence in how Plum who for the past three weeks thought he had the winning receipe got completely out thought by THE INCREDIBRAIN WAYNE SMITH.

• 490.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Anyway. Have a good day all.

• 491.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Spooner.

Is that you …..

• 492.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-489: I’m just wondering how much longer you will stick with the trophy-less Crusaders before finding another kiwi team?

• 493.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-484: nope. Not suurgat. Not close. Chiefs played a very good game. Probably diserved to win. My gripe is somewhat different. It’s the one-sided nature of the event. The Sharks were NEVER going to win this one. So why bother to watch. Do you for one minute think this excellent Chiefs steam would have any chance of beating this same Sharks team if for example they had flown to Perth to take on the Force, then returned to Hamilton, then off to Christchurch to play the Saders and jump on a plane and travel to Shark Tank and play an infinitely more rested Sharks team, in their own back yard. And to top it, add a ‘friendly’ ref to add some flavor to the whipping they could expect. I know where my heart would lie. I’d feel very sorry for the Chiefs and their fans. So you’re wrong.

• 494.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

game went exactly as I predicted. Cheifs brought their A game.

Big game from the Cheifs Polynesian front row against the Springbok Front Row

Jannie is very overrated.

• 495.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-493: very good points.

• 496.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-492:
    Does it matter?
    Fact is what Rossoneri says is the truth.
    Wayne Smith has a great brain for rugby. Chiefs break into the big time was securing Smith.

• 497.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-478: okay maybe it was 20 mins. I had the newspaper on my knee. The latter just became steadily more interesting and the former less so. I was simply trying to make a point. As a Kiwi I suppose one must understand that you’d enjoy it. As a part-neutral(read: alien Stormers supporter if you believe some) it was a disappointing missmatch and not neccessarily based on purely rugby reasons.

• 498.spooner: Reply to this comment

Does it not say “Spooner”?

• 499.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Absolutely Hurricane. Agree with you there. As for my Crusaders. They will always be quality and still one of the feared sides in this comp. But today is not about them. Today was about the final and I did enjoy it.

• 500.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-495: thanks. Then we can agree on something. And apologies for calling you a P. It was uncalled for. But I still don’t agree with you about all us Stormers supporters. Many of us a pretty fair in our assessments. Well, we try.

• 501.spooner: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-494:

Wie luister vir jou.

You too are “overrated”.

• 502.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Oh and Spooner. Are you really trying to hide behind a new nic? Hahahaha. Just face the music.

• 503.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-485: Hiyas Ranger,

Yeah no complaints mate, Chiefs were brilliant on the day and won with fantastic rugga, Just sad to see some Sharks supporters acting all stupid and wanting Plum fired again

We all expected this as its common knowledge how travel effects the body and mind,

Fact is chiefs did their homework and played it to perfection, CHIEFS TRUE CHAMPS FOR 2012
    Our boys did us very proud and achieveing way above expectations. Good on them

• 504.spooner: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-502: @rossoneri-502:

Come now “rosso”, all that glitters is not gold as it could be simply broken glass. It glitters too in the sunlight.

• 505.Bokhoring: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-489: Yip – unfortunately Plum came up real short in the tactics department. When the team was announced I thought he was up to his usual tricks but when the team ran out as is, I expected trouble. First mistake – I think 12. Lambie, 13. Jordaan, 14. JP and 15 Ludik would have been much better. Second mistake – when the plan was clearly just to kick at the Chiefs and hope for the best.

Sharks were competitive for about 20 minutes, and then just lost all belief in themselves. After that everything went downhill for them – set piece, defense, the works. Unfortunately when SA teams are up against it, they just go back in their shells and rely on kick and hope tactics.

• 506.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-499: You are right on both counts. But your support of your ‘beloved’ Crusaders says more about you I believe. We see many on the Railway stand at Newlands and the impression created is not conducive to nation building. Apartheid was buried 18 years ago and I have to believe that an outstanding player and person like Gio Aplon would be a tad disappointed were his neighbour to support a non-South African side playing against his team. He’s only human.

• 507.oogle: Reply to this comment

Spooner obviously took on the suggested nic to show how silly and stupid all this guessing is.

• 508.oogle: Reply to this comment

Ennis has the gold in her pocket for GB in the heptathlon, surely?

• 509.spooner: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-506:

( Apartheid was buried 18 years ago .. )

Does lying come so easily? Then explain those guilty in the Boeremag treason trial.

• 510.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Tassies. You dont know me so stop making assumptions. Ive never been to Newlands in my life and I dont know Gio Aplon. There are 15 teams in this comp to support. You chose one and I chose one. Nothing to do with apartheid so I dont get how you bring that into it.

• 511.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-506:
    What the heck?
    Time to log before things start to get messy.
    One thing though, i am sure Aplon does not care while driving his Merc in his flash suit.
    Dont see him giving to the poor do you?

• 512.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done Chiefs.

Hard luck Sharks. One journey just too far. Still really proud of my boys for making it to the final as they did. Hoping no injuries to any of the SharkBoks they will need the whole of next week off for rest.

• 513.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

I suspect Tassies never chose his team but we know why you “chose” your team Your Royal Rossyness because you told us why before, when you used to be so angry back then! apartheid is long gone Rossy, time to bury the hatchet and get behind your nation.

• 514.spooner: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-506:

Was “nation building” not an option before 1994 and if so why was it dead and “buried” by you?

Not too bright are you?

• 515.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-493: Good post Tassies. Agree totally.

• 516.spooner: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-513:

Boeremag treason trial? Not harking to apartheid? Guilty just in this week.

• 517.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

@spooner-516: there are fringe lunatic elements in every country in the world and they don’t speak or demonstrate the minds of the masses. if you believe they do then you are just a tad naive or even immature in your outlook.

• 518.oogle: Reply to this comment

Tassies see how stupid your cheap shots are?

Please all just bring it back to sports; rugby and Olympics. That man is drunk.

• 519.oogle: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-517:

You can believe that “fringe”, most don’t. And some of you say things like Burton was on the bench for non rugby reasons. Is that not a racist call?

• 520.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Puma-515:
    So you agree with too much travel and the ref being on the Chiefs side?
    Isnt it fair if a team does better in the comp that they get a favourable draw in the latter stages?
    If a team loses 6 games out of 16 and comes 6th, do you think they shouldnt have to travel to play against teams that ended higher than them?
    Fact is at the start of the tournament everyone new what the problems were if you finished that low down. The problem here it was a South African team and not a Kiwi or Ozzie team….that is the only problem.

• 521.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

The Sharks were truly sh*t.

NZ rugby players are just better. Simple.

Sharks had to resort to their normal cheating to stay in touch, constantly infringing and never ever onside. And what happened to the Banana Boys being able to play with a slippery ball ?! Lambie would struggle to catch a cold, is he really International level ?! And Tameifuna buckled the ‘Beast’ just for fun, lovely to watch.

Just a shame another Kiwi side didnt make the Final, would have made it a better spectacle.

Let them find a way of blaming the ref after a 31-pt drubbing, because they surely will.

• 522.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Yep. Definitely Spooner. God youre a coward. I dont give a fark what you think. I hate your piece of **** Sharks and I am celebrating their loss with glee not because I have issues with the team. People like you are the reason.

• 523.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-517:

You have to be the biggest loser ever on Keo! Really embarassing immature and lonely sole.

Your team lost – get over it. It is only a sport and won’t affect your life.

Like some other Shark supporter said earlier – grow up and stop being such a loser.

• 524.Xkreni-WP: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-449:

You know you are talking kuk boi. Consistenceey counts for fukall if you have no BMT come play-off time. 2-15 is for losers. But I suppose if your team has not won anything in a decade, you are bound to clucth at any straw.

Was not even interested in todays game…..if not the Bulls anyone but the Stormers.

And the Sharks put paid to any hope the pretenders had last week.

So yeah, the Sharks were the best SA team, but it still counts fukall.

• 525.Xkreni-WP: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-522:
    Hey there you racist piece of excrement. Go wash dishes or something…

• 526.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Xkreni-WP-524:

Go write you c rap on voelmyhoring.com. Never read such rubbish in my life…

• 527.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-520:

Correct the Sharks snuck into the playoffs so traveling was their own doing, this Chiefs side could have travelled to SA and beaten all of their sides in the playoffs. SA is going to struggle in the RC.

• 528.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe Rossy shows her true, racist, views! always knew she had it in her! @Gumboots-523: hehehehe and the Sharks walloped the Stormers so you have no bragging rights!

• 529.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Well with Woodenspoon and Xkreni on the blog the thread has gone to **** as usual. CONGRATS CHIEFS! You made my day. Good bye Hurricane. Have a good one.

• 530.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-528:

The only team with bragging rights is the Chiefs! Put your pride in your pocket and get over it. As I said it is only a game. A game in which your team were thumped. The Stormers never played today – your team did! I doubt they lost by 30+ points though…

• 531.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-529:

Howzit Lil! Yeah poor losers indeed…

• 532.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Sharks never had a chance with their fatigue, jetlag and their bio rhythmic, their bodied never recovered from the Reds and the Stormers encounters yet.
    They should have sent their under 21 team in protest of the unfair, atrocious travel itinerary, in shot it was a non event.
    The Chiefs were kind enough NOT to run up the score and Walsh made sure not to upset the odds makers.

• 533.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehe I’m suprised stormers fans even have the gall to comment on the result today, they should still be out hiding in the hills after that hiding their team got 7 days ago hehehehe!

see you later racist cow! hehehehe!

• 534.YoMama: Reply to this comment

Another hollow victory for the Kiwis.

• 535.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Youre right Gumboots. They are very sore losers. :lol:

• 536.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@YoMama-534:

NZ has 11 titles to your 3, pretty conclusive I would have thought.

• 537.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

i would just like to congratulate the Sharks for being good enough to make the final and in the process earn the right to be called the best SA team of 2012! well done team!

• 538.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@spooner-509: I’ll try to explain: ‘Apartheid’ as an institution/concept died 18 years ago. People’s racist prejudices live on and sadly, probably for ever. I simply don’t enjoy it. do you?

• 539.grant10: Reply to this comment

So glad the chiefs won!! I cant support a team who HAS to play 4 or so quotas… Chiefs did it for all afrikaners and all boers killed in genoicide…. Thx chiefs!!

• 540.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-521: you should adjust the second part of your nik to ****, prik.

• 541.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

Yellow

Red

and

Black dynamite

B O O O O O O O O O O O O O O O M !

• 542.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Spooner:You can hide behind a new nick but you can never run away from this moerse peosklap the Sharks received this morning. :D

• 543.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@YoMama-534:
    And yet another no victory for South Africa.

@rossoneri-529:
    Bye and enjoy the rest of your day.

• 544.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant10-539:
    Chiefs say pi$$ off and stick your thanks up your a$$, two faced rat.

• 545.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-544:

Well said! Jeez you get losers everywhere… Just so embarassing to the decent SAFFAS…

Well done to all in NZ… Chiefs are worthy winners…

• 546.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Poor loser mentality very evident on this blog today.Nothing against Sharks people but they knew what was coming their way if they were not successful today.Take it on the chin lads.Wooden spoon,last week,mockingly said he is not interested in winning conference titles,but that special teams like his Sharks only play for the real thing.Remember that Spooner??

• 547.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-546: They are bleak, because deep down they know the Stormers would have buried the Chiefs and in effect let down South African rugby.

• 548.grant10: Reply to this comment

Hurricane, that prop cannibal who stood with the panga after the game is the only one who needs a boereklap…. The rest all played for the boers who are murdered in sa….

• 549.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

Well the way in which some went about celebrating victory last week, should have given all on here warning of just what type of ‘losers’ they would be as well.
    Kak winners, Kak losers….
    Where is the Boom brigade? (Then again, they were sort of correct, 37-6 is a BOOM, shock and fuckingawe)
    At least Stormer fans stuck around to take the interweb beatdowns. The Sharks fans (like their team) seem to be incapable of sticking around for the REAL challenges….(But make a helluva lot of noise in the build ups, just before they go missing)
    Very disappointing.

The Chiefs deserved the title – The End.

• 550.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Take a look guys, :-)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZ2Cowq50Nw

• 551.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-549:

Who said scoring tries were so important? Well it was today – four nil I think…

I feel for some of the Sharks supporters but for those losers you were thumped. The Stormers never had four tries scored against them ever this Super 15 and were never thumped by any team…

• 552.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-551: I’ve been trying to come up with
    a word for what happened to the Sharks today.
    We were apparently brutally castrated last week….

What would one call what happened to them today if a 7 point loss is a brutal castration?

Any suggestions?

• 553.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@rossoneri-510: Ag what the hell. You know what I’m referring to. Maybe Hurricane doesn’t and I can’t really blame him for being bemused at my aside. But all those who enjoy their rugby at Newlands will certainly know what I’m referring to and many stay away becasue of it. But sorry I mentioned it. You do what you have to do. Free world.

• 554.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The irony of all their warped thinking:ending in the top two(thus winning the conference title)on the log would have negated all this heartache they are experiencing at the moment.The Sharks would have avoided the dreaded travel and probably would have been champions tonight based on their recent scintillating form.Instead of congratulating the Stormers their hatred got the better of them and at the end of the day came back to bite them in the arse.The Stormers wasted a golden opportunity but not the Chiefs.You see,it pays to end in the top two.

• 555.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-552:

A tragic comedy…

• 556.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions. said:: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-549:

When it comes to Sharks and Stormers I lose all control. Again my split personalities badly compromise me for you can see those Sharks I hate “Boom brigade” are nowhere to be seen and that for days now.
    Also I got the Boom all wrong too for who smokes more ‘Boom’ than us darlings of Newlands as most can see it waft over the stands and field and it smells quite good too.
    Who is me now? Can I nic it to Tassies, Hondo, Boertjie, maybe even Gumboots?

• 557.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions. said:-556: Hello extrabollocks, Wooden Spoon, Dusky and that other unpleasant fellow who steals my nic regularly.
    Feeling a little down today?

• 558.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The Greeks probably feel that they are not too bad off tonight in light of what happened to the Sharks today.

• 559.Wing Commander Raymond: Reply to this comment

hehehehehe the Stormerchiefs celebrating in force! that’s what a sharksmashing in the semi does to one – it bitterfies the blood. what a complete walloping we gave in the semi to them! and away from home too!

• 560.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-555: I think shooting only starts on that ‘tragic comedy’ tommorrow (when reality hits…)

When is the Bok squad announced?

• 561.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-557:

Poor imitations… You need brains to go with the nic stealing…

They could never pull it off…

• 562.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-560:

I thought today… but not too sure…

• 563.Dawn: Reply to this comment

In the semi.

So what commander.

• 564.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions. said:-556: sounds very much like a joint venture

• 565.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Wing Commander Raymond-559:

Spooner your team was thumped today… Like no other – joining the Chiefs as the biggest hiding in Super Finals… A good record to have I guess as you made the finals… :lol:

• 566.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

For the record I went offside in 506 and for the wimp that I was I got some genuine-leather handbags on my head.
    Apartheid did not start in 1958 but long before that and will continue and ferster long into the future. Sorry.

• 567.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

It’s only the final that counts wingnutter …according to your own fans on here.Keohane,last week,informed me that one French team lost ten finals in a row before finally winning the top 14.Don’t worry,only 7 more to go for the record. :D

• 568.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jeez there are some despicable people on this site.

• 569.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-566:
    dont worry dude, maybe post # 550 will help :-)

• 570.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-567: Half of them don’t even understand that they are in fact, greater chokers than what the Stormers will ever be. This Raymond fellow, wrote this earlier, and it sums up their ‘special needs’ status in ONE. (Please read the bit about how the Sharks have a pedigree of regularly contesting finals. Yet ‘it’ fails to mention that all the regular contesting has led to nothing but raw windpipes from the violent choking) Choking pedigree indeed. Special needs…

Wise words from Wing Commander Raymond:

“whilst the Stormers have peaked and will now commence the downward curve it’s only a matter of time for the Sharks as they have the Super pedigree of regularly contesting finals. the Stormers don’t really have the history, do they?!”

• 571.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.-557:

I am so helpless. I just throw many and any nics out there. Somewhere, someone will stick even if none of those nics are active today.

sorrytotheinnocentonesouthteresomewhere

• 572.heboric: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-566: Why are you apologizing, for the life of me cant understand why people defend these Cape Kroessaders. I just wonder what would happen if during a game at Loftus a group of Bok supporters bring the old South African flag and start waving it,I am willing to bet a lot of money that the same people defending these Cape Kroessader will come on here and go ballistic.

• 573.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions-571: You are not helpless. You just have the EQ of a special needs toddler. And one day, you will be able to eat without a bib (just in time for your 50th).
    Now if you want to do a GOOD job of being me, go and whinge about some of the utter plonkers selected for the Bok squad.

• 574.grant10: Reply to this comment

Dawn emmer is here 24.7 making kak

• 575.grant10: Reply to this comment

Cape kroessaders are okes with only grade 10 max. Have evidence to prove it.. Most are tikkoppe…

• 576.grant10: Reply to this comment

Apartheid is a myth….

• 577.grant10: Reply to this comment

And prawn milf

• 578.spooner: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-565:

Let me stop the rot here for you and rosso.

2 x 5 x 6 = 6 x 2 x 5 is a true equation

but

spooner = Wooden Spoon = Wing Commander Raymond is not a true equation.

I know where I am but no idea where Wing Commander is.

And I am not a Shark supporter. My team is the EP Kings and my nic has not often been seen here, maybe I should just vanish.

Dawn took a wrong guess and like sheep you all followed.

• 579.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged by Mad Eye Productions.: Reply to this comment

@grant10-577: Do you need a hug? Or another drink? Either way, there is something seriously wrong with you. But you know that of course….

• 580.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

The Sharks got blitzkrieged today.The execution of the Chiefs gameplan was a sight to behold.

• 581.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-580: Has that got anything to do with their colours? Black,Red Yellow.

• 582.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1-554: Keep the format as it is. But give at least 2weeks space between the semi’s and the finals. It will mske for a better competition. Having said that, the Chiefs were the better team on the day. Interesting that the 2teams that were really thumped in earlier years , were the SR champs the last 2 years.

• 583.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@spooner-514: well if that is my interpretation then I think I’m entitled to it. You’ll have to witness how these so called supporters behave to properly appreciate what I’m saying. But if this calls my intellect into question I’ll live with it. Your opinion of me is just that. An opinion. And are you the real Spooner? Because you don’t sound like it.

• 584.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-550: beautiful Mr Hurcane. Impressed.

• 585.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@heboric-572: nic stealing at its miserable best mate. Twas not I.

• 586.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Not a big purse today, too obvious outcome
    Some positives to take away from the fiasco would be the hard work put in by the Beast and Mvovo, great effort !

• 587.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-566: having fun with my nic are you. Uber childish.

• 588.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Extraball’s many personalities to the fore

• 589.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I vote we all leave this site till people decide who they want to be.

• 590.heboric: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-585: ah okay

• 591.charo: Reply to this comment

haven’t bothered to read through this thread……

but let me say, well done to the chiefs – well deserved.

you were the best team in the tournament this year.

bad luck to the sharks – you guys deserved to be the challengers.

maybe a bridge too far given the format.

• 592.charo: Reply to this comment

having now scanned through this thread it seems the normal idiots prevailed….

why oh why do we still have to put up with the bitter types like…

dogbreath
    poodlenaaier
    hater (rossoneri)

hell, even robzim showed his true colours.

and yet we have a balanced oke like tassies having to field krappy questions from our resident lowlifes.

• 593.oogle: Reply to this comment

(balanced oke like tassies )

What a laugh, more like found out.

• 594.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

“Sports scientist Ross Tucker”, having been wheeled out as the sacrificial lamb this week when Prof Noakes was unavailable, will apply to change his christian name this week to

‘Dog’.

• 595.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Still no Fern or HG?
    Shows what these guys are really like.
    HGM = Heavens Gone Missing. Does it so many times.
    Talks the talk then cowers when the going gets tough.

• 596.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

From a Nz perspective, enjoyed the Chiefs win, they played well considering the conditions and the pressure from being favourites. It kind of went downhill for the Sharks from around the 20 minute mark and the growing error rate compounded the pressure and the game was slowly slipping away for them. In the end I did feel sympathy for the Sharks as they are a better team than the scoreline suggests. Yet the history books will read “Chiefs Super Rugby Champions 2012″ and that it is well deserved.

• 597.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-596: Nicely said.
    Congrats again to the Chiefs. No comment on the peanut gallery Stormer supporters who still can’t fathom that they LOST in the semi.

A bridge too far for the boys with big hearts, mind may have been there, body wasn’t.

Not going to go into anything else, the result is the result and Chiefs deserve it.

Have a grand Sunday everyone.

• 598.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-551: You still lost in the Semi, what would you prefer, a special needs invite to the final?

Stop being such a sore loser about things, the sun will come up tomorrow and you can gloat next week when your full strength team plays the Sharks 3rd XV in Cape Town.

• 599.blueboy: Reply to this comment

The sharks had their final against the 2ndraters at newlands and won,this game was one simply too many.

• 600.heboric: Reply to this comment

@blueboy-599: Sharks didnt play the Bulls at Newlands

• 601.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-598: Yeah, then we can compare 3rd teams.

• 602.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-598:

Never ever denied we lost at Newlands. We lost to a better team, just like the Sharks did. Your point? You sounding a bit bitter mate. The sun will rise again, believe you me. You choked just like we did… Nothing different. That I agree…

• 603.crowbar: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-551: and your point is…?

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.