All Blacks too good for Wallabies

GARETH DUNCAN watched the All Blacks ease to a comfortable 27-19 win over the Wallabies in Sydney.

It wasn’t the most convincing All Blacks performance, but there were clear signs that the current world champions will be the side to beat of this Rugby Championship.

They dominated most of the facets of play, especially in general play as their breakdown dominance laid the platform for this victory. The All Blacks pack dominated their Australian counterparts, which saw the backline thrive.

Despite this ascendancy, the All Blacks only had limited chances to cross the chalk. But they were lethal in the opposition’s red zone, finishing off most of their try-scoring opportunities. This should improve as this team continues to build during the campaign.

The scoreline flattered the Wallabies, who struggled on attack and were guilty of too many individual errors. Kurtley Beale had a nightmare at fullback as his two missed tackles in the last line of defence cost his team two tries.

The boot of Berrick Barnes kept the hosts in the game, but they’ll need to work on their cohesion and offence if they want to be a threat this season. Talks of them being the Pumas’ best bet for victory on Argentinean soil seem likely.

The Wallabies enjoyed a good start to the match, forcing a penalty from an early scrum shortly after the kick-off. Barnes was on target. But once the All Blacks kicked into gear, they gained control of the match.

The All Blacks surged into a 13-3 lead by the end of the first quarter, thanks to Israel Dagg’s try and Dan Carter’s boot.

Dagg’s try came from a smart set-piece move, which saw Sonny Bill Williams and Ma’a Nonu’s dummy runs suck in the Wallabies defence, and Carter’s accurate pass to his fullback giving him a one-on-one run against Beale. And Dagg beat the Aussie No 15 on his outside to sneak in at the corner. Carter added the extras, in addition to two penalties.

The Wallabies created promising chances thereafter, but poor handling and interplay saw the All Blacks easily restricting the home team, creating pressure.

This pressure was evident on the half-hour mark as Beale knocked-on an easy pass from Genia in the Wallabies’ 22m area, which proved costly. From the resulting scrum, the All Blacks shifted possession quickly through the backline, which created space for Cory Jane out wide. Again, Beale was beaten on the outside and Jane dived over.

With an 18-3 advantage, it looked like the All Blacks were going to cruise to victory. But the Wallabies hit back cruicially before half-time as Digby Ioane’s rush to the tryline put Nathan Sharpe in a position to power over. Barnes kicked the conversion for the last points of the first stanza, which saw the All Blacks hold an 18-10 lead at the break.

The final 40 proved to be a kicking contest, with Carter and Barnes adding three penalties apiece. The All Blacks had two clear try-scoring opportunities, but the Wallabies did well to force the visitors into touch.

Australia managed to cut the deficit to five points during the dying stages of the Test as Barnes slotted his fourth three-pointer. But it was always going to be too late and New Zealand held on.

Carter kicked a penalty for the last action of the game, taking the winning margin to eight points and denying the hosts a losing bonus-point.

Wallabies head coach Robbie Deans’ record against the All Blacks reads three wins from 16 fixtures. This will likely be three from 17 next weekend when the two teams clash again in Auckland.

276 Comments

• 1.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

ABs by 20.

• 2.xtremebull: Reply to this comment

Jip… Final score. Nzl-32. Aus-12
    With read man of the match!!!

• 3.viewer: Reply to this comment

Here we go, here we go

• 4.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

GO MY OTHER BOYS!!!

• 5.cab: Reply to this comment

That’s a helluva AB side – especially the backline – I think the Boks can take them

• 6.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@cab-5:

You are thinking with your heart :)

• 7.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

When Smith returns these guys could play the Bokke and the Wobblies on the same day and then finish off ther Pumas in the evening?

• 8.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@cab-5: interested to see how SBW and Nonu go together, but when we meet your side it will be Smith and Nonu..

kia kaha Black..

• 9.cab: Reply to this comment

Maybe RobbieZ but I think if HM picked tge right pack we could mow them.

Here we go – time for some proper sport.

• 10.cab: Reply to this comment

Popps – yeah I think the world champs will be nervous that the Boks give them a whitewash ala 2009??? Then we we all know how skeef brycie is…

• 11.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@cab-10: that was reversed in 2010 though Cab…

but yeah, please bring back bakkies and FDP.. please :D I heard Smit has also slimmed down some??

• 12.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@cab-9:

I am still suffering from withdrawel symptoms since the Olympics but this should be good. Hope Australia can do the near impossible.

• 13.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-12: they are always tough at home, just hoping for a great game to be honest..

• 14.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The Kiwis are rather old; average age round 30. Waterhouse , the bookie, has just offered money back for any wobbly supporter who bets $25 on the Wobblies, if they lose. If the Kiwis win I don’t think he’ll have any money to give back.

• 15.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

The AB’s should take this at a canter.

• 16.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Damn, I’m working, can’t watch.

:-(

• 17.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Ref has already had two brain farts, why aren’t the Jaapies complaining?

• 18.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@cab-5: I think the Boks can take a Disprin, but that’s about all, pilgrim. With water.

• 19.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Definite forward pass missed in that move.

• 20.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

3 – 3

• 21.cab: Reply to this comment

Tackler – yip the ABs are going to need to take a disprin after the young Boks are done. There’s a big surprise in store.

• 22.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Dag is a genius no room!

• 23.Fern: Reply to this comment

good try from a planned and well practiced move.

• 24.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Too easy

• 25.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-13:

Great game already.
    Dagg just smoked Beale.

• 26.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sbw the decoy runner!

heyneke meyer are you watching?

• 27.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

the wobblies are almost as bad as the referee. Where is the linesman?

• 28.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Looks like the Arsetralia U/14 B side has come out to play.

• 29.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-25: yeah, was surprised Beale missed him to be honest.. good intensity to the game..

• 30.grant100: Reply to this comment

Look… BOKS HAS to field 4 player of colour…. We have to play zane….. Compare zane to anyone in the all black team.” we’re f@cked. Blame anc not meyer

• 31.Puma: Reply to this comment

See Sharks have signed Carel du Plessis’s son Jean-Luc du Plessis. Who plays flyhalf. For a two year contract.

So Province have no lost two of the best school boy fhs. Pollard to the Bulls and Jean-Luc du Plessis to the Sharks.

• 32.grant100: Reply to this comment

Also why is it that when the nz cannibals play in aus or nz there are 50 000 plus ppl. But when they play in nz there are about 20 000. Is it because of the high crime rate that ppl dont want to leave their house??

• 33.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-31: no = now

• 34.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@grant100-32: That is rather pathetic.

• 35.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-31: Bwahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa great news as according to tha Wp supporters Jnr Dup is a better 10 than Pollard

• 36.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-34: its not rather, its totally pathetic…

• 37.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant100-32: @grant100-30: seriously dude??? stop the race BS

• 38.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Rolland likes his whistle more than Joubert… let it flow chump.

• 39.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-33: where did you hear about Jnr Dup bro??

• 40.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

How is the OZ no 8 still on the park?
    Three times now he has taken a swipe at someone.
    Three guYs hold Ritchie down and the OZ takes a quick tap.No Oz forward on his feet at almost any ruck! Are these officials sponsored by sporstbet?

• 41.Fern: Reply to this comment

Morning Puma
    Well that is a good signing,province are losing lots of players because of their style of play,chaotic management and the fickle nature of the stormersaders supporters.
    **** weather aswell and heaps of brokeback gerbilstuffers.

• 42.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-40: wont get mentioned here, only when the ABs do it :D

@goyougoodthing2-38: thought youd be happy hes penalising the ABs for going off their feet?

• 43.viewer: Reply to this comment

Aussies off the pace. What did they do with their extra two weeks of prep

• 44.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Wallaby scrum in serious trouble.. it is struggling.

• 45.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-42: He’s a referee, I will NEVER be happy :-)

I think he is a bit quick on the horn though, nothing wrong with a little advantage now and then. Must be a high count already.

• 46.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Fern-41: Carel Dup knew to send his KId where he would be better off :lol:

• 47.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Puma-31:
    Think of Elton Jantjies landing in WP soon, they’re just clearing the room for him :)

• 48.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Can’t watch the game.Keep up the game analysis lads.Btw,how do people get away,on this website,making shocking unrelated rugby comments?

• 49.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-45: I agree with you, he is not letting the teams work into the game… too stop/start is killing it as a spectacle..

• 50.grant100: Reply to this comment

2 bad mistakes by both teams nr 8… Spies not looking to kak is he

• 51.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

This could go very very pear shaped… Beale is better than that.

• 52.grant100: Reply to this comment

Lol…. Beale just saw himself in the mirror and got a fright…that guy is super ugly….

• 53.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Once more I say, it looks like the Aussie u/14 out there.

• 54.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Wow what a pass

• 55.viewer: Reply to this comment

Scott FrigginBotham :-D

• 56.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The wobbly scrum is pathetic and the ref gives them penalties at almost every scrum??

Higginbotham’s hands are so sore from whacking people behind play, he drops the ball.
    Beale is playing like he thinks he is cooper..

AND Jane outplays the referee again!!

• 57.Fern: Reply to this comment

@46
    for sure
    good try by jane.

• 58.Transformation: Reply to this comment

these all blacks are just sublime..

• 59.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

In test rugby that’s the price you pay for 2 dropped balls. 5 points, possibly 7.

• 60.Micky Wicky: Reply to this comment

I reckon Suzie slipped something in the Wollbies’ drinks before kickoff :)
    this is getting ridiculous from a test side

• 61.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-58: They’re okay. THe rubbish wobblies make them look sublime though.

• 62.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Forward pass from Dagg to Jane and its a try
    JdV can only look in envy at those masters with his primitive forward passes to Aplon

• 63.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Looks like someone has bypassed the parental control on their PC… childish comments flying…

• 64.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

That was rubbish by the ref, All lacks did not roll away, no way for Sharp to place the ball

• 65.grant100: Reply to this comment

Nah suzie is dead…. The nz 1995 team ate her the night before thevrwc final… Thats why they shat through a straw

• 66.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Something tells me Beale is having a bad game, what could it be?

• 67.katman: Reply to this comment

Sharpe gets it.

• 68.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-64: Rollain is all kinds of awful…

• 69.poppa69: Reply to this comment

good try Aussie..

• 70.grant100: Reply to this comment

If sharpe can score against the all blacks imagine what bekker would do …..

• 71.Micky Wicky: Reply to this comment

@grant100-65: brilliant :)

• 72.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Finally something other than useless from the woblies, but I think it’s more case of three ABs letting their concentration drop.

• 73.katman: Reply to this comment

Beale is having a rotten game, but Barnes is not far behind him. And they have a rubbish centre paring too.

• 74.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Why are all those yellow and black-shirted players doing on the field, getting in the way ? They must be under the mistaken impression that the crowd has come to see them play a bit of rugby rather than watch a mighty fine game of refereeing. Get off the field, all you annoying yellow men and black men! You’re blocking our view of the referee!

• 75.Fern: Reply to this comment

nice try for oz,they had to score before halftime to stay in touch.
    they butchered one good oppurtunity and another promising one.
    the real rugby will only start later when the Springboks play,this is just a fairly interesting opening act.

• 76.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@grant100-70: Go missing most probably, he has a werry sore wittle back doesn’t he?

• 77.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-74: I concur. The little Irishman with the French name is loving his moment in the sun.

• 78.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-68: he wasnt in 2009 though :wink:

• 79.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-78: I have to say, he is quite pedantic, quite useless and I don’t like the way he blows the game. Ever.

• 80.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Yo Tackler would you rather have the ref do nothing? At least one if the AB tries was a forward pass break. But the pop pass gets a bye because it looks cool…cool forward.

• 81.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-79: nope, me either…

@goodstuff-80: yawn , and you can tell this from sitting in your lounge room on another continent watching the TV? hahaha no mention of the Aussie indiscretions? fair enough..

• 82.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Crappy, shapeless game. The Wannabes really are terrible apart from Genia & Ioane.

• 83.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Should say, have been.

• 84.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

I must say, I don’t like the idea of bonus points in test matches.

• 85.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Higginbottom holding Mccaw back at a ruck, yet nary a word here? if it was the reverse there would be 20 posts on it by now..

• 86.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-80:
    All AB tries are illeagal etc, we know.

• 87.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-82:
    There have been some awesome AB backline moves you must say.
    Both teams struggling at times to hold/keep the ball.

• 88.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-78:
    hahaha yeah strange that.

• 89.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-85: Sod off, little man. I can’t think of anyone who wants you here.

• 90.Fern: Reply to this comment

@puma and sharkslover
    the sharks has a great culture
    i am sure the fact that jp peterson’s uncle played for natal had a huge influence on him.

• 91.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

ding ding round 2

• 92.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

Wobblies havent kicked once…..they need better field position and dtop the kid errors

• 93.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-89:
    thats it, you just cant think fullstop :-)

• 94.grant100: Reply to this comment

Carter not so accurate anymore… Without trying to be funny, he should ask grant and goosen for some tips….

• 95.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern-90: Of course the sad irony is that the Noble boys were considered hot favourites to join the Sharks and the JP stood up and Dusty and co are now playing 1st Div. Life is tough.

• 96.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-64: I read about Jean-Luc Du Plessis signing with the Sharks in todays paper.

Its said that WP rugby official spoke off the record about how confident he was that Du Plessis, the son of former Springbok Carel du plessis, would sign for WP. “We’ve lost Pollard but the best one is staying home,” he said.

How wrong he was. However, the decision by the promising all-rounder wasn’t and easy one to make. As he is also plays cricket. He said. “It was a tough call to make” said Du plessis. “I enjoy team sport and love playing cricket, but, after serious thought, I have chosen to forgo cricket in favour of a career in rugby.

“The offer from the Sharks to join their rugby academy is a great way to kick things off for me. The way they went about thinks, the professionlism…I was sold.”

“WP had, like the Sharks, met me to talk about my future. In the end, though their offer and where they saw me years down the line didn’t match that of the Sharks.”

So he has signed a two year contract with the Sharks.

• 97.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@katman-89: What about the people he would otherwise be bothering in real life?

• 98.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-93: You’re missing 4 pieces of punctuation there. Want to try and tell me what they are?

• 99.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-89: you mayt as well enjoy watching the test matches mate, seeing as your leeus-ers will be confined to playing CC rugby

hahahahahaha

truth hurt does it katcnut?

• 100.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-77:
    That scoundrel won us few tests, the 2009 Thri Nations included

• 101.grant100: Reply to this comment

Wakefield will mean the end of wp as we know it…. Mark my words

• 102.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

And berrick kicks….guess deans had a word

• 103.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Is the Kiwi no 5 is still growing?? He looks much bigger than at the RWC lottery.

• 104.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Fern-90: For sure Fern.

• 105.katman: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-97: That’s life, I’m afraid.

• 106.Fern: Reply to this comment

@95
    thats rugby for you
    christie is a legend and a gentleman
    he played for pinetown back in the day.

• 107.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@grant100-70: Knock it on?

• 108.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Puma-96: Must be that ‘terrible’ ‘useless’ Mr Straueli that organised this, along with BVZ. The Sharks know exactly what they are doing in terms of recruitment, and our Academy is the best… but a lot of people won’t give the right people the credit for this.

• 109.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-99: Laughing at you own posts smacks of desperation, little man. If they’re funny enough, others will do the laughing, and therein lies the magic.

• 110.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-87: You guys must be pleased to have Jane back. Such an accomplished player. Dagg also looking a different player in black to the guy we saw in SR.

• 111.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-98:
    You are missing some respect little fella.
    Do not give me the punctuation line, obviously you have nothing else.

• 112.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-110:
    I am happy mate.
    Jane is one of our best wingers, all round play is brilliant.

• 113.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-111: That’s a little better, but still not great.

• 114.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-109: in the jungle the mighty jungle the lion plays no more..

in the jungle the mighty jungle the lion plays no more

like I said Katcnut, just pointing out that you saffas will notice NZ indiscretions, but not the Wobblies ones?

guess the pain of only 12 victories in 20 years must really hurt, coupled with 8th equal at the WC

life is wonderful…

• 115.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Difficult to believe the Wallabies only trailing by 5 points
    After Beale gifted them 2 tries?

• 116.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

What is up with the Wobblies, I mean they have nothing else to concentrate on, no travel, no politics, with a coach who knows a thing or two and yet… they punch below their weight.

• 117.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Whistle bloomin whistle. Why are there morons from the bleatingish and oilyish isles officiating games between the two top teams in the world????

• 118.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-114: Good for you, Giulietta.

• 119.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Poppa, doesn’t look like the ref favouring any team, he’s just holding to the rules, but you ab’s believe you should be above the law.

• 120.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

I want to stick that whistle right up his … play advantage ffs

• 121.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The oilyish are clearly a third tier nation and they have third rate referees.

• 122.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Gosh, Referees like this plonker need to he drawn and quartered. What a blight on rugby these pedantic twats are.

• 123.katman: Reply to this comment

This little fiddle-de-dee-potato ref should try going 25 seconds without blowing his whistle.

• 124.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-118: hehehe nice comeback biiitch..

just think of all the extra spare time youre gonna have on the weekends now

• 125.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-39: Bro come blog with us on RT. This site is not working. Takes forever (about 10min) for me to post and to log on it took even longer. Just don’t have the patience for that. Plenty of us on RT right now. Also there is a crici thread there.

See you over there bro.

• 126.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Ritchie is always ‘on the edge of the law’

• 127.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-124: Oh you got me there. Yes, that certainly hurts, Giulietta.

• 128.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-122:
    Yeah a bit too much i think.

• 129.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Puma-125:
    Whats RT?

• 130.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

‘just floated forward a little bit which is ok’?
    That’s a bendy bit of Australian logic for you.

• 131.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-119: Im not saying he is, Im saying most Saffa supporters will moan about ABs indiscretions, but remain extremely silent when the Wallabies do something illegal? why is this? surely as neutrals you guys will see it from both sides?

but it only ever gets mentioned when its the ABs, guess the fact we have dominated you guys for the last twenty years really has carved resentment deep into the Saffa psyche..

• 132.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-129: http://www.Rugby-talk.com come chat if ya want hurricane

• 133.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-127: Guilietta? oh, so now you have to hide behind a language?

how brave of you katcnut..

• 134.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

This is the fourth penalty attempt in the past 7 mintes!!!!

• 135.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-130:
    Of course you will have the Ozzie commentators.

• 136.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-133: What does that even mean, Giulietta?

• 137.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-131: I know what it is, would you like to know?

South African’s love to beat Australians even more than we all like to beat WP. We also like to beat NZ but the kiwi media, Grant Nisbet, TJ and co whine like babies so often when things don’t go their way it has tarred the whole spectacle.

Although this is not the thoughts of the ave kiwi, those 2 especially are such little girls they make it bad for everyone else.

Paddy O doesn’t help either. :-)

• 138.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 53
    Another penalty on Pocock where it should have gone the other way
    The Wallabies must be missing badly Kaplan now, at least he punishes the cheaters

• 139.Fern: Reply to this comment

50m out and carter falls way short
    frans steyn has dropped them over from 60m
    this is the extra x factor that frans steyn has,he can kick penalties from far out.

• 140.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Why is mess is up so hesitant? Run you mongrel run.

• 141.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-135: Blame SuperSport, but it is a blessing not having Nisbo for a change.

• 142.grant100: Reply to this comment

The case in black world champs??? Really??? Boks will kill this kak wallaby team…..

• 143.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-136: youre the one using it.. thing is, I was having a decent rugby chat, you came straight in swinging, now youre trying to play the saint?

do fck off, little boy..

• 144.grant100: Reply to this comment

Case – guys .. Farking auto correct

• 145.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Fern-139: Dude, you can’t compare Carter to Steyn… big kicks are one thing, but Carter is by far the best 10 ever.

Humble, class, finesse… there is none more complete.

• 146.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-143: Your name is Giulietta because you’re average time between breakdowns is simliar to the old Alfa.

• 147.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant100-142:
    Ozzie beat the 6 nations #1 team 3 times this year. You struggled past an english team.
    Do not write off the Ozzies.

• 148.grant100: Reply to this comment

Even pdv knows more of rugby than that strange nisbo thing

• 149.katman: Reply to this comment

you’re = your

• 150.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Carter has the longest successful kick ever. About 65 metres i believe.

• 151.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

this Irish / French ref far too quick on his NH penny whistle blowing Pocock up at every steal for holding.

Only time in recent years that Wobbly had it over NZ was when Cooper albeit on the rare occasion when he been blowing hot rather than cold was at pivot. With one track Berrick in the driving seat Wobbly got no trick of surprise up their sleeve so AB’s just gonna grind out another pedestrian win. They’d be better off switching Barnes and Beale around play Beale at 10 and Barnes at 15 that way they might just spark something unique. Barnes is the Aussie equivalent to Morne Steyn, Mr one track dependable no fireworks non creating droll.

• 152.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-149:

• 153.grant100: Reply to this comment

Aidoc with a 220mph wind behind him maybe……

• 154.Nautigal: Reply to this comment

Off the topic but can anyone tell me who the ref is for the Bok game

• 155.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-150: Um, no chance

Paul Thorburn, full-back for Wales. In 1986, v. Scotland at Cardiff Arms Park, he kicked a penalty a distance of 70 yards and 8 inches.

• 156.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-146: hahah when was my last “breakdown” Katman? you are so arrogant you believe you can decide someones state on an internet forum?

you da man katcnut, you da man!

• 157.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min62
    Penalty to the ABs where the replay showed it was the other way around?

• 158.grant100: Reply to this comment

The alcholic cheater walsh @ nautigal

• 159.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Ritchie was sealing off completely. That was a poor call.
    One of many both ways.

• 160.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Probably the end of Deans, no excuses really, his No 3 Kepu hasn’t made a tackle yet!
    And Beale?, gee

• 161.katman: Reply to this comment

Indeed, you’re having a good run, Giulietta. But once an Alfa, always an Alfa.

• 162.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

where’s the attack ball benefit law gone? Haven’t these NH refs been education about roll away give daylight and allow carrying player to place the ball, instead he blowing in favour of defense team in this case AB’s every single time?

Pocock and Ioane been done in every single time in possession the wrong way round Mr. Irish / Frenchie ref.

• 163.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Aaron Smith just gave Will a taste of his own medicine…

• 164.grant100: Reply to this comment

STeve walsh goes to a bar…..and he stays there till it closes…

• 165.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The new no 8 does not bind at all!
    Genia not so flash when smith shows him up. Two wobblies headbutt each other.

At last a penalty to the dominant scrum!

• 166.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@katman-161: again, the arrogance to assume you can determine my state via an internet forum really is the epitome of stupid..

so well done, but hey , I understand, its the same kind of stupid that means you dont have a team to support in Super rugby…

• 167.Hondo: Reply to this comment

There have been at least 8 forward passes until minute 65 before the ABs were called?
    How come

• 168.Nils: Reply to this comment

What? Now there are complains Pocock does not have a free reign?

I should rewatch a certain QF again. :D

• 169.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-162: So Skoppie wat nou?? Jan Luc Dup has signed to play for the SHarks?? whats happening to your union?? :mrgreen:

• 170.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Gear could have dived!! :roll:

• 171.grant100: Reply to this comment

The white rhino will kill sonny bill.. I would run if i was money bill

• 172.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

SBW: CHEAT. That was pretty blatant.

• 173.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Sneaky block on AAC there by the AB’s

• 174.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 70
    Case in point
    Jane was 2m ahead of Williams who passed well ahead of Jane, do the calcs
    On a short distance it must be a 35-40 degrees forward pass, it seemed well practiced move!
    JdV take a note

• 175.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-174: JDV only does that against the Sharks

• 176.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Deans been a poor Aussie coach, hasn’t got the maximization out of a bunch of relatively talented rugby players. Mckenzie would have gotten far more out of this collection of players. Only thing Deans got right in his 4 years in charge is making SA his bunnies in the last 2 seasons, which isn’t saying much with players like Smit, Burger, Spies, Steyn, Kirchner and FdP ******** the Bok team chances 9 times out of every 10.

• 177.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

No advantage again

• 178.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Aussies going for a BP…

• 179.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Barnes goes for the poles?

• 180.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-174: are you serious? the missed try by Jane? is that what youre talking about? it was touched by beale, should have been a scrum to the ABs.

open both eyes

• 181.spartan: Reply to this comment

looks like refs been paid by south africa to ensure Aussie win

• 182.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

How anyone can judge a forward pass on tv is beyond me. Parallax error makes it almost impossible.

• 183.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Finally McCaw gets pinged, he does that in every match.

• 184.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-182: That pass then that Barnes missed, parallax error?

• 185.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-137: Which province you live in boet? Me personally I don’t get the whole anit WP thing that has been the case of you inland people for the las how many years. Must be the fact that we live in the only province that has a functioning government, some will say that it’s the WP supporters that are ******** or whatever, I don’t by that, both sharks/ bulls and even the occasional lions fan can be a real idiot.

But I guess it could also be that you think of us as wussies or pansies but then we beat you and then what does that make you?

But in the end of the day I don’t really care, I drive on on roads that have potholes, I do my work without black out interuptions, I stop at the traffic light not fearing that I will be highjacked and then pay my taxes knowing that it will be used.

So hate us if you like.

• 186.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Beale is still on the field?
    When strike runners such Mitchell are on the bench?

• 187.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

HTF did that pop out? Absolute bs.

• 188.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Not releasing the tackler ref? Rolling away?

• 189.Hondo: Reply to this comment

and Beale turned the ball over,,,
    :(

• 190.viewer: Reply to this comment

Israel Dagg MotM

• 191.grant100: Reply to this comment

Boks can take these all blacks

• 192.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-185: Durban, a Shark.
    3 – 1 I believe.
    Keep your trousers on.

• 193.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Some refs conviently forget that daylight needs to be applied…there was no daylight.

• 194.grant100: Reply to this comment

Kick against the pole… Aussie catches the ball and go score under the sticks

• 195.theOracle: Reply to this comment

That’s the game… how did that ball come out of the ruck… I suspect sneaky hands… reminiscent of a certain QF game in RWC11 :lol:

• 196.grant100: Reply to this comment

Beale should always make himself blead like that… He looks better LOL

• 197.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Fat lady sings. Carter eradicates bonus losing point

• 198.spartan: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-193: not when its a maul

• 199.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-192: You can count, good for you, doesn’t change that fact that you got humiliated in the final, 37-6 I believe it was, which made it 2-0 against the Chiefs.

Why did the sharks even bother?

• 200.viewer: Reply to this comment

Aus back to square one. Deans’ future probably settled now. Pity

• 201.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-185: Oh, and I meant to say, we like beating you, over and over and over, because the press hypes up the WP and it all ends in tears.

• 202.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@spartan-198: Was it a maul, don’t recall the ref calling it, maybe I missed.

• 203.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-199: go have some Hipster coffee.

• 204.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-201: Just like they hyped you before that pathetic final?

• 205.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

F@%# it!

• 206.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

I cannot remember a worse game in the SH since neutral referees were introduced.

God save us from that racist Gerrymander known as the IRB

• 207.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Aussies lost to a sub par ABs team at their fortress
    Knives will be out for Beans and rightly so!
    Palu Malu, Beale, Kefu, Faingaa were the big holes in the Wallabies defence today, real shame.

• 208.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-199: You really are from Whine Country aren’t you.

• 209.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-203: Funny but funny that is the best you got, go drink some cholora water lots of that in KZN.

• 210.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-208: Nah, not whining, you beat us fair ans square, but you still embarased yourself in the final and SA. Also in 2007 when you lost a home final.

• 211.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-204: The final was a bridge too far, that was pretty clear. The Sharks played with huge hearts, their bodies were just not up to it.

Go cry in your cup, oh, that’s right, you don’t have any…

#Ends.

• 212.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

if Jean Luc Dup signed with Sharkshits all it means is there is a perception in WP that the white player got no future here and they must rather chase the mercenary money where white run rugby still rules.

Pity its come down to ideology ruling and ruining the day, if that’s how its going going gone, then WP got their own damage control factor to rue for themselves.

Seems rugby still split along political ideology lines, and don’t seem its gonna heal too quick till all the morons get the fck out the way.

• 213.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Anyone who thought that the Ozzie teams SR campaign was an indicator of how their national team would fare in the RC, better think. The competition’s defending champs won’t roll over for anyone… Boks Beware..

• 214.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

#Handbags at dawn it seems.
    I really can’t… yawn.

• 215.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-209: Cholora? Kiss my aura, Dora. It’s real angora. With the right cholora fora da flora anda da fauna.

• 216.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Our OZ commentators are slating the referee, especially Slack.

• 217.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-211: And you do? We have the Vodacom Cup last I checked.

• 218.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-215: Funny

• 219.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-212: I think the truth is it is fairly obvious WP rugby is run by a bunch of schmucks of all colours. Don’t make it a race thing where there isn’t one.

Rob Wagner needed to grow a pair years back and didn’t. You guys need a clean out from the top.

• 220.spartan: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-202:
    pretty sure he said ball is up

• 221.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-214: you know i renamed Newlands??

Well we always winning there so i took it as another home ground for us Sharks,

Well the Tank is in Durban, SO newlands is now the reserve Tank :lol:

• 222.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-217: The Vodacom Cup? What about the U13c Girls’ Netball Challenge cup?

• 223.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-221: :-)

• 224.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-219: I agree with you 100%, bunch of chops running WP rugby, too much power with local clubs. WP is like SA rugby, stuck in the amature era in regards to administration. Why does the Border rugby union have a say in who coaches the springboks, same reason why Kuilsrivier rugby clubs has a say in WP rugby. Amature era administration.

The whole system is pathetic, that’s what the sharks have going for them, a proffesional rugby union.

• 225.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-222: I think you guys got that one. ;)

• 226.SAussie/QldRed: Reply to this comment

Well done All blacks, We were just not in it, not good enough, should have been ABs by 40. Special mention to Kurtley Beale with the worst possible performance, Wooden spoon here we come

• 227.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-212:

Not IF Skop, he has signed with the sharks, a 2 year deal so far. And it has nothing to do with politics, he says he had good offers from botht eh Sharks and WPRU, Sharks offer was just so much more appealing,

• 228.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-221: One win in Nuwlands not really classifies as always, not even classified as many, you should have learnt that at school, but guessing you got schooled in KZN…

• 229.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-224: Yep, it’s a sad state of affairs down your way, I would be 7 kinds of cross as a fan, and let’s be honest, you guys fill that stadium week in and out.

It’s time that the pro arm which brings in the money, tell the President to go play with the clubs and leave the grown up stuff to the grown ups.

However, it will take a change of leadership to do that and I can’t see you guys getting a decent CEO next time around either.

It’s still nice to beat you though. :-)

• 230.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Anyway, good game ABs (kind of), but poor showing by Ozzies, better job next time and leave Barnes in the change room.

• 231.KiwiBoi: Reply to this comment

One of the worst games of rugby I’ve watched. Ref was winner by long shot, loved the sound of his whistle so much I wanted to shove it up his arse!!!

• 232.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-225: Hey, we take Netball VERY seriously in KZN. I think Kearsney College and Hilton are dual national champs at the moment…

• 233.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@SAussie/QldRed-226: cheers, your boys made too many handling errors, worst game Ive ever seen by Beale..

• 234.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@KiwiBoi-231: I think everyone can agree with you.

• 235.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-229: :) , cheers, hopefully HM can conjur a better bok performance this week.

• 236.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-228: HOw old are you? like 3?? petty little insults makes you feel good huh?? by the way come fetch R20.00. ill donate it to you, BUY URSELF A SENSE OF HUMOUR

And if you had a little brain that actually worked?? Sharks beat Stormers Flew to NZ , Flew back and beat WP the very next week,

But seriously you shouldnt blog?? you get ur G@y knickers in a twost to quickly

• 237.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Congrats All Black.An away victory is always good.

• 238.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@SAussie/QldRed-226:
    mate you will be fine.
    We didnt really play that good as well.
    Ozzies can get better.

• 239.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

And congrats Kiwis on a good win

• 240.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Anyway, cheers all.
    Enjoy and go Boks and Sharks.

• 241.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@KiwiBoi-231: Yeah Ref was not good, but made a lot of mistakes both ways

• 242.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I really don’t understand fitz1ella’s comment.Just be cause a schoolboy signed for a province other than WP it suddenly becomes race-baced ideologies etc etc.

• 243.wnbb: Reply to this comment

That is also very classy indeed sharks_lover.You mention insults but proceeds to fire off a volley of your own.Maybe you should take heed of your own advice.

• 244.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-243: And MAybe you should stay out of someting you were not involved in, He started when i had not been talking to him and i finished it for him.

But i do not recall asking your opinion.

• 245.Predawn: Reply to this comment

Now it’s a two way race between the improving Boks and the Blacks.

• 246.wnbb: Reply to this comment

It’s an open forum Sharks_lover where all posts are open to public scrutiny.If you need a personal medium there is always the inbox of Facebook for you.

• 247.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Haven’t watch the game,so I really can’t comment on it.Never good to lose your home games in this competition,so the Wallabies are up against it already.

• 248.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The Sheepshaggers actually were seven shades of unimpressive against this shy.te error prone wobbly team…

Heynekes majority Sharks boys can fuckemup six love.

• 249.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Closer than I expected.

• 250.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-248:
    preach it

• 251.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-248: Let’s wait and see how fuckemupping sixlove will be Sharkie boys against the minnows at home for starters. And only then look up to the biggies. ;)

• 252.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Nils-251:
    which national,provincial and club sides do you support?
    where did you play clubrugby?
    nail your colours to the mast.

• 253.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Fern-252: Hasn’t that been fairly obvious during these years?

New Zealand (other favs Argentina, Georgia)
    Crusaders
    Canterbury (although do not have that big interest in NPC)

I do watch Currie cup and NH competitions, too, although have no particular teams to root for, just enjoy.

I did play in amateur competition in Latvia, that was a long time ago and returned to rugby (although only as a beer drinking lazy watching enjoyer) about decade ago.

• 254.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern-252: Beyootiful schedule today… Sharks A’s vs Los Pumas, 5pm at the Reserve Tank (TM SharksLover) followed by Sharks B vs Lions at 7pm, Sharks Tank…

What an awesome afternoon of dynamite rugga

• 255.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Nils-253: However, if pressed then in 6 Nations I usually cheer for French and Welsh.

• 256.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils-251: Yes… Not long to wait for Black and White, Green and Gold Dynamite. :lol:

• 257.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-254: Just so you know????

Sharks u19 at the moment up 18-0 against Bulls u19

• 258.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-257: Eish, go you good things… This is starting to sound like an era of all round Black and White dominance starting…. :lol:

• 259.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-256: yes, finally. hoping, Pumas play well and avoid the thumping, that will do their cause world of good. even if they lose all 6 games.

• 260.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Nils-253:
    what was this amateur comp in latvia?
    @Heavens Game-254:
    Awesome day for some good rugga and lots of vitamen beer.

• 261.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Nils-259: Los Pumas will not be pumped by scoreline… But farkme they gonna be terrorised by Black and White dynamite today on field…

Like King Keegan, Cappie to be…. Now you see him… now you dont :lol:

• 262.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern-260: Vitamin Beer…You like that? :lol: (Tm HG)

• 263.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-261:
    Whats your take on Carel Dup’s lightie signing for 2 years at the Sharks?

• 264.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-262:
    Up there with “crocodile death rolls with duvet clasped between the legs”(tm Chunt du Fernly).

• 265.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern-263: Good for the future… Nice to see the DuPs can see which way the Rugby bread is buttered…

But I reckon we need a tighthead and a lock then S15 2013 is ours already.

• 266.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern-264: Lol… Outtahere for now… its Rugga time… Go Boks… Go Sharks.

Later

• 267.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

The black mercenaries Fckng up the powder blue mercenaries where will it ever end

Sharkshitmanure over Bullshitmanicdepression

• 268.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Fern-260: I do not recall (and frankly do not care a bit) that was so long ago – the 80s, we were still kids.

• 269.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

rugby already gone all the way equal to soccer, if Carel Dup’s lightie is lured to sharkshits due to a better cash offer, then all the traditions and allegiances in this game have long ago been eroded by mercenary money bartering and pride of provincial allegiance long ago disappeared down the money mogul plughole.

Just like sad eyed Sadie and hovering Hougie young Jean Luc Dup gonna be crying bitter sweet mercenary tears just the same

• 270.DAS: Reply to this comment

Dagg and Jane will both take sometimes take it easy during super rugby, by boy do those two know how to dial it in for a test match. Two of the form outside backs in the world.

• 271.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@DAS-270:
    Have to agree fully
    best wing and best 15 in the world

• 272.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

There are a few ABs approaching their sell by date. Will be very interesting to see how McCaw, Carter, Mealamu, Hore, Nonu, Conrad Smith, Woodcock etc are replaced in time for the next world cup.

ABs are in danger of hanging onto their world cup winners just a bit too long. A mistake previously made by Aus, England and SA. Sentimentality is a dangerous thing. And how do you replace McCaw and Carter?

• 273.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Mccaw is still fine, but it seems like Carter hasn’t been the goods all season.

• 274.aliboy: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi-272: Based on what we can see at the moment, McCaw = Kane, Carter = Cruden,Woodcock = Franks. There are a couple of possible new hookers, but not at the same standard yet. Hooker maybe the biggest concern. Kahui will take over from Smith (4 years younger) for a while if needed, so there is a few years to go before centre becomes a major issue. 2nd five is a bit of a worry though. No massive standout for that one yet. Maybe Toeava when fit. The good thing is that of the players mentioned, maybe only Woodcock and McCaw are perhaps past there very best (aging bodies) watching them so far this season. Both still world class though, and fortunately with decent looking replacements already starting to come through. Hore and Mealamu still very strong, with Mealamu having one of his best games last night. Watch the EOY tour to see what Hansen is starting to bring through for Hooker and midfield.

• 275.spartan: Reply to this comment

Keep an eye out for Charlie Ngatai a young midfeild back just signed by the Chiefs

• 276.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Munkiboy

ABs are already bringing the next generation through. Retallick, Romano, Barrit, Savea, Smith, Cane etc these guys have been introduced to not only test rugby but the AB systems and I can guarantee they have been informed of the things in their game they need to work on.

Hansen has surprised me in the fact he has blooded so many youngsters already.

Tameifuna, Faumuiana also. expect these youngsters to improve in next seasons super rugby tourney.

the future for AB rugby is looking very good imho

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.