Springboks 27 Argentina 6

GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Test in Cape Town.

80 mins: Argentina are awarded a penalty in their 22m area. Hernandez clears the ball into touch as the final hooter blows. Disappointing end to the match for the Boks. SPRINGBOKS BEAT THE PUMAS 27-6!

76 mins: Time is running out at Newlands, and it seems the Boks are going to fall short of that four-try bonus point.

73 mins: The Boks have clear control of the game, but are struggling to turn this ascendancy into points.

69 mins: The Boks are breaking the Pumas defensive line regularly, but not enough support play. They’re also losing ball at breakdown too often.

66 mins: The flood gates have opened. The game has opened up and both teams are running the ball dangerously.

62 mins: Interesting sub. Mvovo is called off, and Ruan Pienaar comes on to play scrumhalf. Hougaard shifted to wing. Is this the way he it should be?

57 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! And it’s a brilliant try. Morne Steyn puts in a cross kick with two chasers following the ball. And it’s wing Bryan Habana who grabbs the pill, and falls to score. Steyn converts, another difficult conversion. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 27-6!

55 mins: The Boks forcing play into Argentine red zone. Pumas struggling under pressure as the knock-on ball 10m from the tryline. Heyneke Meyer’s men have a good platform to score from.

53 mins: The Boks not going for goal from long distances, intent is clear that they want four tries. Four-try bonus points against Argentina will be crucial in Rugby Championship title race. The Boks need more composure on attack though.

50 mins: A poor clearance sees the Pumas under pressure in their own 22m area. The Boks enjoy a clean lineout, but lose the ball forward in the first tackle.

47 mins: Herandez misses another penalty moments later. Argentine driving maul looking very dangerous.

45 mins: This time, Hernandez misses. The Pumas No 10 pushes his kick wide.

43 mins: The Pumas have a lineout at the halfway line, and they show they can also produce a strong driving maul. They force play up field, and win a penalty in a kickable position.

HALF-TIME: SPRINGBOKS 20 ARGENTINA 6

39 mins: The hooter blows as the Boks attack from a scrum in centre field. They get three good phases in, but lose possession after a poor De Villiers offload. The Pumas hack the ball forward, but the Boks manage to boot the ball into touch. And that’s the end of the first half.

37 mins: The Boks find themselves in another try-scoring position, following a good touch finder from Morne Steyn. However, this time, the Pumas defend well, killing off the ball at a breakdown and winning the feed to a scrum.

34 mins: Hernandez is proving to be magician with the boot, he has a superb tactical kicking game. If only the Pumas could capitalise on these favourable field positions.

32 mins: PUMAS PENALTY! After being well restricted by a firm Bok defence, Pumas get awarded a penalty as the hosts are caught offside. Hernandez slots the three-pointer. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 20-6!

31 mins: Another injury for the Boks, and another Du Plessis brother. Jannie du Plessis limps off with an injury after bumping heads with the Beast, and Pat Cilliers gets an early run off the bench. It’s only a temporary blood replacement.

28 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Boks using their driving mauls to great effect, and the Pumas are struggling to stand firm against the hosts’ powerful pack. Flank Marcell Coetzee spots space out wide and peels off to touch down in the corner. Morne Steyn finds the target from a difficult angle. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 20-3!

26 mins: Argentina showing poor discipline midway through the first half. They’re pinned on halfway, this time for a breakdown foul. Could we see a long shot from one of the Steyns? No… De Villiers wants to attack and tells Morne Steyn to kick for touch.

24 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Morne Steyn gets a good touch finder, and the Boks win a penalty shortly after the resulting lineout as they catch Argentina offside. Steyn converts the easy penalty. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-3!

23 mins: Wing Lwazi Mvovo jumps high for an up and under, and gets tackled in the air. Receives some medical attention, but gets up and returns to action. Penalty awarded to the Boks.

22 mins: Hernandez tries another up and under, but this time, it’s an easy take in for Kirchner, who calls for the mark. The Bulls man then drives the ball back into Pumas’ territory. Good game so far for the fullback.

20 mins: Argentina build on the counter-attack, and tighthead prop Jannie du Plessis is pinned for a late shoulder charge. Poor by the experienced front-rower.

16 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Argentina lose the ball forward after the restart, and Boks have attacking scrum. Pumas are pinned for early engagement again, and Hougaard takes the quick tap. After a strong carry from inside centre Frans Steyn and flank Willem Alberts, Kirchner is put into space outwide and crashes over the try-line. Steyn converts the extras. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 10-3!

14 mins: PUMAS PENALTY! Hernandez scores Argentina’s first points of the match from right in front of the posts. SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 3-3!

13 mins: Great up and under from Hernandez after frustrating period of play for Argentina, and well taken in by fullback Zane Kirchner. However, the tourists manage to turnover possession and they go left on the counter. But Boks force tourists into touch. Referee Steve Walsh awards Argentina a penalty for a transgression before then.

9 mins: The Bok lineout is well composed and doesn’t succumb to the early pressure. Hougaard clears play to the halfway line.

8 mins: Argentina now enjoy a good spell of possession. Flyhalf Juan Martin Hernandez capitalises and boots a good touch finder into the Boks’ red zone.

4 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! No advanatage, and Steyn will get his first pot at goal. And its successful. Bad news though, as hooker Bismarck du Plessis is carried off the field with what looks like a serious injury. Adriaan Strauss gets an early run. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 3-0!

3 mins: Pumas are pinned for an early engagement, and the Boks attack from a quick tap. From the second phase, skipper Jean de Villiers runs into space and offloads to wing Bryan Habana, who rushes deep into the Argentine 22m area. The Pumas are penalised for a breakdown infringement.

2 mins: Scrumhalf Francois Hougaard executes his first box kick, just inside the Pumas’ half. It doesn’t go far, but Argentina lose the ball forward. Boks get feed to the first scrum.

KICK-OFF: Springbok flyhalf Morne Steyn will start the game, and he does so with a high kick-off. Argentina gather possession, and clear play from their territory.

South Africa – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (c), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 François Hougaard, 8 Keegan Daniel, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Jacques Potgieter, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.

Argentina – 15 Lucas Amorosino, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernández, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Juan Martín Hernández, 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe (c), 7 Álvaro Galindo, 6 Julio Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guiñazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Subs: 16 Bruno Postiglioni, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Tomás Leonardi, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Martín Landajo, 22 Martín Rodríguez.

235 Comments

• 1.The_Don: Reply to this comment

Puma Dragons!

• 2.Puma: Reply to this comment

Go Boks.

• 3.xtremebull: Reply to this comment

Bokkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 4.Pencil: Reply to this comment

I hope this isn’t as bad as nz vs Aus was.

• 5.Petri: Reply to this comment

@Pencil-4: Only the refereeing was bad…

• 6.Petri: Reply to this comment

Even if Morne has a shocker (which he will likely have) we should still win by at least 14…

• 7.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@Petri-5:

and the handling?

Combine both and the entire game was a dire stop and start affair.

• 8.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Nothing ruins a game more than Bok Skinstad calling it :( :( :(

Good luck Bokke and hoping for a good game better than what we saw earlier in the Bled.

• 9.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Look at the state of Kirctchner FFS

• 10.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Odds are 1:10 on the Boks to win
    meaning you’ll get 10 Cents for each Rand you have bet on :(
    It means among other that the bookies believe that Steve Walsh already topped up his off shore considerably

• 11.Fern: Reply to this comment

Go Bokke
    Keegan is gonna kick down doors,kick some @ss and take down some names.

• 12.viewer: Reply to this comment

Skinstad’s commentary style is worse than watching a senior citizen at an old age home eating digestive biscuits with her tea

• 13.Fern: Reply to this comment

The Bokke coloured physio is a babe of note.

• 14.viewer: Reply to this comment

Same old typical shitt from a heyneke coached team!

• 15.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

losing Bismarck is a big blow for SA’s 4N hopes, that looked a serious injury

• 16.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 8th
    Hernandez already exposed Habana and Kirchner with a kick behind :)

• 17.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

So 2nd lineout and Daniel takes it at the back, so where the clowns now arguing with me in the week that we need Krugar at 7 or 8????

Amazing how the so called midget disproves every negative thrown at him in here

• 18.Dusky: Reply to this comment

A budgie poo’d here….a budgie poo’d here…..we need to find out what that means……anyone speak spanish ?

• 19.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Coloured physio

• 20.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Dag mense!!!….Go Bokke!
    Glad to see the Puma’s joining….very good for rugby

• 21.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 12
    The Beast faked his 2nd tackle of the Test!

• 22.viewer: Reply to this comment

Roncero is an old school type of prop. I enjoy his play

• 23.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Swart canary here….swart canary here……

• 24.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Hernandez’s up and unders are pinpoint

• 25.Fern: Reply to this comment

Argentina playing well,glad they are part of the comp it will take them into the top 6 rugga nations.

• 26.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Argies I must say are very well informed of the Boks’ weaknesses,

• 27.viewer: Reply to this comment

Kirchner is a turn-over specialist ;-)

• 28.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

garbage from Amorisino

• 29.Dusky: Reply to this comment

O bring some chinchulines for half time here….

• 30.Fern: Reply to this comment

nice well worked try.

• 31.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-26: Frenetic start – typical South American enthusiasm. It will dwindle as the game goes on – and the penalty count will go up as the dirty play comes into the Argies game.

• 32.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Suck on that Hondo!

• 33.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Puma….you here mate?

• 34.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Good try Kirchner

• 35.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Aleeeeee…….los Pumas ! Vamos…..

Oh sorry – it was a try to the Springboks…..scusi….

• 36.viewer: Reply to this comment

Hondo? Eating your words yet?

• 37.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

poor defence really, but we’ll take it

• 38.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Bring the chimichangas out at half time, with extra garlic and onions….

• 39.Nils: Reply to this comment

So since Argies are going to play SA each year, I hope it will not take years for commentators to notice that there is NO pronounciation of “H” in Hernandez (in fact, this letter is NEVER pronounced anywhere).

• 40.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Come on pendejos ! You will be able to afford new spinner rims for your cars, or a new hydraulic suspension kit if you win this game.

• 41.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Argie scrum not doing to bad..

• 42.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Who’sjacolouredbabeofnote

• 43.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Nils-39: It will take about as long as it would take the Aussie commentators to get ‘Hougaard’ pronounced correctly.

• 44.Fern: Reply to this comment

beast calling the scrum sets out in zulu:-)

• 45.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Dusky stop talking kuk please.

Kanalla.

Por favor.

Asseblief.

• 46.W.P: Reply to this comment

Jannie losing his head again lol

• 47.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I wonder if all the soap on the shelves in Argentina are for ‘oily skin’ ?

• 48.grant100: Reply to this comment

You know argentina must be kak if side show bob can score against them…. But also, even my ouma could have scored from there.,…

• 49.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Red car pendejo….

• 50.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Thats not Dusky

• 51.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant100-48: Come now he made one mistake, other then that he has been good, GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT”S DUE

• 52.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Hey hairy la cucaracha……dont be a dirty pendejo mi amigo

• 53.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

Steve sounded a bit bummed about that one

• 54.Fern: Reply to this comment

last guy getting up at the ruck is keegan cause he is the first there.
    sublime so far.

• 55.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Maybe next year the cucaracha’s will know the rules.

• 56.grant100: Reply to this comment

Sharks lover doesn’t matter he is NOT the best in his position…. So i will not support him… I support beast and mvovo… Best in their positions – in SA

• 57.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

The Pumas are holding up so far but i must say Zane has been good so far however the opposition is not the strongest
    apart from that i like the way the boks are committing two men to each tackle and driving the Argentinians backwards…. hope they can show the same resolve and commitment against the wallabies and all blacks

• 58.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-52:
    sy is gesuip en soek aandag.
    ignoreer,ek doen.

• 59.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Walsh is such a good ref compared to that twat we saw earlier

• 60.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Fern-54: yup the loose trio has been very good so far, all over the park

As coetzee scores in the corner

• 61.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Well worked try Bokke. Nice Marcell Coetzee.

• 62.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Coetzee try, SA should be targeting the bonus point now

• 63.Dusky: Reply to this comment

That’s it ! BLACK AND WHITE POWER !

• 64.grant100: Reply to this comment

Daniel sublime? Is he even paying? Even kobus wiese on afrikaans said that daniel i very very quiet

• 65.Fern: Reply to this comment

heyneke is frantic on that 2 way radio
    nice try coetzee!

• 66.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@grant100-56: ok i understand, but still give credit mate

I am not a fan of his either, but he did play well so far

• 67.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Suddenly Steyn can kick – the Bulls must be a bit miffed watching this…

• 68.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Chunder

Got anything new besides gesuip

• 69.grant100: Reply to this comment

Dawn… Does sasol know what kak u talking when u on tik?

• 70.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Hernandez going for posts, not sure that’s the best option when you’re 17 points behind.

• 71.viewer: Reply to this comment

Dup bros injury curse

• 72.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bismark en jannie are brittle like glass

Vokken groot and break in every game

• 73.Fern: Reply to this comment

@grant100-69:
    works at shell house in cape town,not sasol.

• 74.grant100: Reply to this comment

First 100 point win in the castle rugby championship

• 75.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-43: True.

However, I have noticed even SA commies have different versions for, say, Gio Aplon’s name -either “g” like in “george” or “h” like in “hippy”. :)

• 76.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Grant

Dunno about sasol but you should stop drinking the unleaded.

• 77.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

God these Boks are boring. Kicking fucken everything away,.

• 78.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is the messiah keegan

• 79.grant100: Reply to this comment

Dawn so u work @ shell? What sound will i hear if i put my hear on you boob

• 80.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-78: More invisible than Spoes ever was.

• 81.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ah I see him now hiding behind the forwards

• 82.grant100: Reply to this comment

Keegan can’t be kakker than read was 2day!

• 83.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Keegan is much faster then Morne lol

• 84.grant100: Reply to this comment

Wel done keegan!!! Try saving….you will kill read!!!!

• 85.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Alberts nearly KO’d Lobbe on that charge. Both players have had an excellent first half but Alberts’s carrying is just brutal.

• 86.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Impressive first half by the Boks at a frenetic pace.

• 87.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Cart horse de Villiers just cost us a try after the hooter there. One man overlap, with Kirchner running into the gap to draw the wing before putting Mvovo away, only for Captain Carthorse to selfishly cling to the ball and kill the move.

Nice one.

• 88.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-86: I’m not sold. Counter-rucking is non-existent, Argetines have carte blanche on possession should they wish it, and protection of our own ball a bit lacking too. All round play is just unimaginative; box kicking everything.

• 89.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

empty seats at newlands for a bok test..?..

• 90.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-87: lol taccy , dont worry the cape saders will be in here just now telling us it was Fransie :lol:

• 91.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

anyway, no complaints so far

pretty much to script so far, as expected

boks to tighten up all rund play by game two

• 92.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

I think our loose trio so far have been excellent

• 93.grant100: Reply to this comment

Breaking news… Jannie dup went off for 5 mins to check bismarck’s injury….. Bismarck will be ready to kill the all blacks… And i dont mean the lonmin strikers…!

• 94.viewer: Reply to this comment

4 more years of this from Heyneke? No ways. Where’s a tape of him having sexx in a parking lot? Where’s cheeky watson? Where’s Butana Khompela? Anything. . .

• 95.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

BIsmark has gone to Hospital for a scan, news re it will be out soon

• 96.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Gotta give credit where it’s due. The Argenitinean kickers are pin point with almost every up and under, having it come down about 1 metre outside our 22.

Now everyone can see why it’s such a great attacking weapon. We’ve been under pressure each time we’ve had to field those accurate kicks.

Of course, when it is not accurately done, the high kick is a pathetic weapon. All about execution.

• 97.grant100: Reply to this comment

Viewer…. Heyneke is a church man… He doesnt do vrot chicks like pdv

• 98.grant100: Reply to this comment

Lol ricardo bok backline coach????.?.?.? Lol….. Jorrie muller was better than this oke!

• 99.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

When are we going to see a stolen line out by our 7 foot jumper?

• 100.viewer: Reply to this comment

@93 grant100 Fucky0u racist pig. One day 34 all whites will be executed. You’ll see. So enjoy while you can

• 101.grant100: Reply to this comment

Viewer it happens every week… Boer genoicide… This was black on black boet… Dont blame me….

• 102.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Argie kicking radar off just when they need it most.

• 103.grant100: Reply to this comment

The argies kicker is kicking kakker than bafana bafana

• 104.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Some real rubbish being typed here today

And keegan just went sailing downwind

• 105.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

another miss, Argentina have just coughed up a potential 9 points after all the hard work of their forwards

• 106.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-99: you wont see it,

• 107.Fern: Reply to this comment

grant 100 keep that ***** off a rugga blog please
    i am sure there are other websites where you can discuss your views.

• 108.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Meyer’s gameplan is very dull indeed. Of course there will be dropped balls on the rare occassion when we dont kick coz we’er always fucken kicking,.

• 109.Nils: Reply to this comment

No, I wouldn’t say the quality of this Test is anywhere higher than of previous game. Even more lethargic.

• 110.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Jean de Villiers caught isolated on the ground AGAIN.

Up your game, Jean.

• 111.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

walsh doing his kiwi bit

as usual

• 112.grant100: Reply to this comment

Fern then dont read it chief…. Easy hey….

• 113.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Argies playing negative rugby, but Hougaard not in control behind the ruck as he should be, nevertheless.

• 114.viewer: Reply to this comment

Love child Potties on

• 115.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

they take Keegan off and we lose our first lineout,

• 116.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Keegan got a lion heart, but just not enough bulk.

• 117.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

The sport of Rugby had died a little today. Maybe alot.

• 118.grant100: Reply to this comment

If potgieter can be a bok, then there is hope for every pisgat oke in sa..even skopskiet and transformation

• 119.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-116:
    Spoes has no heart and bad body position,loses so much ball in contact and gets bumped off like a rag doll.

• 120.grant100: Reply to this comment

And pasop kolisi hier kom die polisie

• 121.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

try habana

• 122.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Meh. Well done Habana I guess.

• 123.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Morne probably going to get Man of the Match.

• 124.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

what is the litttle argie doing?

• 125.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Nice try Habs. And well placed kick by Morne.

How many times have the Boks conceded tries like that?

• 126.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Fern-119:

Yes, but despite that, is still a better option at this level than Keegan. That’s just how this game rolls. You need the bulk before anything else comes into the equation.

• 127.grant100: Reply to this comment

Mom morne steyn… Cape kroes saders bekak hulle weer…. Rossenerri

• 128.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

anything for the morne haters to say today?

• 129.Fern: Reply to this comment

@grant100-112:
    I asked you something in a decent civil manner…
    Was never a case of if you do not like it dont read it.
    How do you know if you dislike a post if you do not first read it?
    Just chill on the politics and the massacre please
    simple

• 130.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Kirchner has had a very good game too.

Everyone that the haters hate have been most impressive today.

• 131.viewer: Reply to this comment

That’s right grant. Thursday went some way towards making up for all the farm murders. 34 men executed makes up for the farm murder perpetrators that have never been apprehended

• 132.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-126:
    is jy f okken gesuip?
    jy is n single lonely bloubul supporter met n bierboep en in sy 40′s
    met n fantasy oor die ou.

• 133.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Great replacement and reshuffle in the backline, now we’re going to see fireworks.

• 134.Fern: Reply to this comment

@viewer-131:
    please do not feed the ****** or generalise because of his posts.

• 135.Fern: Reply to this comment

m on key

• 136.grant100: Reply to this comment

Pienaar @ 9… Hougie in mvovo’s pace vs te all blacks…mplay jp petersen @ 15

• 137.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Coetzee for me MOM so far, been absolutely huge on defense

• 138.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

kalmeer jouself heyneke

• 139.grant100: Reply to this comment

Wtf fern… Dont be a po3s cause you get your 5k salary because of you bee views. …

• 140.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

It should be one of the SA forwards who receives motm, it hasn’t been a backs game at all. Willem Alberts would be a decent call.

• 141.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-130: Happy with our turnovers today and contesting at the breakdown ?

• 142.grant100: Reply to this comment

Daar is i mooi se ding in afrikaans…. As jy jou lyf toffie appel hou, moenie kla as jy gelek word nie…. They turned up with weapons etc.. Behaved like animals…. Ek kry hulle nie jammer nie… Thats the last word on that…. 1 more try bokke!,, bonus point!!,

• 143.Dusky: Reply to this comment

WTF is going on with Heyneke’s hair ? Did he get some hairstyling tips from Peacock ‘R8′ Hougaard ?

• 144.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-126: Kak man – Pierre Spies has the bulk and he is just a little gentle soul. A bit like the main character in Green Mile.

• 145.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Pienaar just has so much more reading of the play in his game than Hougaard.

• 146.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-144:
    built like tarzan,plays like jane

• 147.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Grant and viewer dumb and dumber

• 148.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

overrated Sharkshit back row and front row gonna get their arses handed to them by NZ, better kicker would have punished us with 9 points from back row offences and knock ons.

Coetsee should go to 8, Daniel isn’t international 8th man quality, Reid and Higgenbottom will bliksem him stukkend. Jannie Dup gonna get drilled by Woodcock and Franks.

Hougaard had a good game and so has Morne and Kirchner surprisingly, its the Bulls and Stormers players keeping the Bok ship on course, we play like this vs NZ and it gonna be a different level of wakey wakey realization.

• 149.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-144:
    ek gee josh strauss kans voor spoes op 8.

• 150.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

We are garbage at the breakdown. Utterly useless. Cant protect our own ball, dont do s hit to opposition ball.

• 151.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Fern-149: I agree. I do think Pierre Spies has more to offer, but it is just not emerging for him. He’s a softcock.

• 152.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bulls making all the linebreaks today

• 153.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Hehehe.

Spies not even playing and the haters still obsessed with him.

Classic.

• 154.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Engelbrecht to score a try on debut.

• 155.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Should have been a yellow in this game long ago.

So many fouls killing promising momentum.

• 156.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-153:
    hy is n softcock,almal behalwe die bul supporters sien dit naweek na naweek.
    gebreekte vinger?
    ag shame
    jouba het met n gebreekte hand gespeel vir die bokke
    mysterious illness voor n rwc…

• 157.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Go on Tac

Have a go at Keegan

• 158.viewer: Reply to this comment

Nice run Habs! Will JJ get a first cap? 11mins left

• 159.grant100: Reply to this comment

Jacques potgieter reminds me of the greasy greeks of the 80′s

• 160.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Respect to the Argies….guy playing their hearts out.

• 161.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

keegan said to walsh “but there’s nothing i can do if they lift me”…

there is keegan, there is

• 162.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-157:

Why? I’ve come to admire him greatly. Fantastic commitment.

Just not big enough for test level.

• 163.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

How many times can they go offside at the ruck before a yellow card gets issued?

• 164.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Lobbe has been outstanding.

• 165.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Geez, Walsh grunting like a pig over that ref’s mike.

Never heard so much heavy breathing from a ref before

• 166.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

their problem babes

John did not appreciate all you did

• 167.viewer: Reply to this comment

JJ on
    Tacitus! Early Xmas present.Your Blue project is in motion as we type :-D

• 168.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Anyone else really dissapointed with this Bok performance? I honestly cant see things improving either with this current lineup.

• 169.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

wtf??

• 170.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

What a yawn!!

• 171.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@166

Babes? John did not appreciate?

• 172.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

chaps…..just me or have we managed to get away with a couple of forward passes?

• 173.Fern: Reply to this comment

coetzee is a machine

• 174.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Indeed this is one big yawn

• 175.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

@Fern-173: totally agree

• 176.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@bos_otter-172: morne steyn definitely threw a forward pass but Walsh didn’t mind as they’re legal in NZ

• 177.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@bos_otter-172: correct a few bad calls both ways

• 178.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bos otter

On other thread it says you can’t judge forward passes on TV

Cos of the parallax view

• 179.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-176: rofl

• 180.Fern: Reply to this comment

ruan pienaar is good friends with rory mcallroy

• 181.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bok physio just gave me a sneak peek of some g-string

she must be the hottest physio in the competition

• 182.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

FSteyn has been nowhere today :(

• 183.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

My MOM, Coetzee, lets see who gets it

• 184.Fern: Reply to this comment

win for the Boks,well done.
    cheers all,have a good eve/day

• 185.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Proteas 115-2

• 186.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Rubbish game.Just glad for Habana scoring at his home ground,Kirchner having a good game as well as Steyn proving the haters wrong.

• 187.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

SA took the minimum from that game, a win but crucially no bonus point. More concerning will be the injury to Bismarck Du Plessis. The Wallabies and All Blacks will be happy with this return.

Argentina, well not a great start but not poor either. They haven’t played much rugby this season (2 matches) so will only improve from here and will be looking forward to the return match in Mendoza.

• 188.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

**** me..Argies did well……goon on them. Glad to see them join this …we will all be richer because of this.
    Well done Boks…think you will have to do a bit better than this, but hey….a win’s a win!.
    Lovely day/evening/morning to you all all where ever you might be.!!
    Tjee daai maer hond wind!!!

• 189.wnbb: Reply to this comment

The less said about Frans Steyn and Daniel the better.

• 190.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Frans Steyn also heavily overrated maybe he should go to tight head prop ahead of Jannie Poep

• 191.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I think we need less players that play for teams that have no clue how to score tries. Jean De Villiers will be happy with the 4 log points. Bonus points are a oddity to him.

• 192.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn didn’t give Frans or Jean any ball, hardly their fault. The commentators were repeating the damage SA were doing out wide but they still wouldn’t play with any width.

• 193.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-190: Even Frans Steyn at tight head prop would be better than having another ‘sukkel to score tries’ Stormers player on the field. Already its costing us.

• 194.Fern: Reply to this comment

great speech by the arg captain.

• 195.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Meyer’s gotta focus on our ruck ball protection and turnovers. Loose trio exposed again today.
    6.Brussouw
    7.Coetzee
    8.Alberts ASAP

• 196.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-192: There were a few other invisible players today……I dont see their names getting mentioned here ?

@fitz1ella-190: Why are you watching rugby ?

• 197.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-190: Are you guys here and big mouthed again because WP beat Griquas ?

• 198.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Bismarks injury :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

• 199.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

MOrne MOM , good call, no problem with that

• 200.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Hey WP – I see you guys are going to train up Pieter Jordaan for us, like you did with his brother Paul. Thanks.

• 201.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-195: Boet Daniel had a good game, he played 8thman not flank, also remember Bismark was there to do the Fetching duties, sadly he went off early

lso remember Brussow is injured, you cant choose him

• 202.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-199: He did get a few kicks over in this game.

• 203.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Jannie du Plessis really displayed his thuggish behaviour with that cowardly shoulder charge on Hernandez.Commentator said he was just late????

• 204.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-202: Yeah but still Dusky he played the game plan as instructed, thats not his fault.

Also we must remember this team is now just starting off again, AB’s and Aussie didnt look great this morning either

• 205.OCO: Reply to this comment

How pathetic was that? BB (losing) rugby all over again. Argies had most of the possesion due to useless MS kicking everything back at them.
    Try that against Oz and NZ and we’re sunk.
    No backline because no backline ball.
    When the ball eventually got to JdV he tries the hero routine and loses it in the tackle.
    HM empties his BB’s onto the pitch and the boks go nowhere except that Pienaar made a huge difference in distribution (mainly because he passed MS …) – and refuses (again) to sub a BB player.
    HM joins the ‘horrors list’ of previous idiots with his provincialistic attitude.
    How long is HM’s contract?
    Sorry, unless HM changes his attitude and selections it’s ‘goodnight sweet nurse’.

• 206.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Boks will have to step up against the mighty BLACKS and even Aussies forn that matter. Difficult to judge from this performance.

But the game did not live up to expectations.

• 207.W.P: Reply to this comment

The Aussies and Blacks won’t be losing any sleep. I hope we can lift our game on tour!

• 208.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@OCO-205: HIyas OCO long time no see

• 209.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

forward pass try sbw

fark

i cannot stand these people

• 210.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Got to say Hougaard really did look like a wing when he moved there, dangerous. Should not be playing scrum-half when you have a player like Pienaar available.

• 211.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Poor support play from the loosies on attack today.Most of the times they arrived too late at the breakdown to support the attacking player hence the two penalties against de Villiers etc etc.

• 212.OCO: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-208:
    Yo S_L, hows it going?
    Methinks we’re in deep doodoo with HM there. Hate to say it but right now he looks worse than PDiv.

• 213.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

The problem here is the expectations of fans.

I’m not expecting us to win the Four Nations with the players we currently have available. Second place will be mission accomplished for Heyneke in his first season.

If we sneak a home win against NZ on top of that, it will be an absolute bonus.

So 4 out of 6 will be mission accomplished this year.

• 214.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-206: At least it should now be blatantly obvious where Meyer needs to focus his attention.

The quality of both RC matches today has left me cold, tbh but I find this one hard to stomach, somehow it feels even worse that the England draw earlier seeing our Boks so helpless at the breakdown.

• 215.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-213: Agreed. My expectations were far too high and I come away from watching bitterly dissapointed. Again.

• 216.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@OCO-212: good and you boet??

mate 1st game out , will come right

Also yes we need to stop kicking everything away
    we have good enough backline players to score more tries

• 217.viewer: Reply to this comment

Spies, its easy to make Heyneke jokes (as I have) In seriousness I’d like to give HM the benefit of the doubt & hope for the team to play more convincingly & in a dynamic way that will challenge the ABs. However I believe this is it for this team. They will spend 4 years replicating the kick & chase approach. Sad but true

• 218.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-210: Yes mate. It’s really unrugbylike for a natural strikerunner, arguably the most dangerous Bok back like Hougaard to be kicking bombs all game like we saw. Pienaar a better playmaker at 9 anyway and FH to the wing.

• 219.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Good performances from Bekker and Etzebeth.Not spectacular,but very solid.

• 220.OCO: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-216:
    Yes we have the backline players but they’re not seeing and ball with MS there. Kick, kick and kick. Missed the touchline on numerous occassions. As i said, against Oz and NZ it’s like handing them tries. We’ll be lucky with 2 out of 6 at this stage.

• 221.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-219: Agreed.

• 222.wnbb: Reply to this comment

More likely than not for Hougie to move to the bench as an impact sub then,Spiesis.The wings are solid at the moment,even considering that JP is out injured.

• 223.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-214:
    Something is missing in this Bok team, no cohesion. I guess the expectation was that Hanneke Meyer will bring some messiahnic(spelling) wonders. But the Boks are not convincing at all with 3 tests gone.

• 224.outrightrugby: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-210
    TOTALLY AGREED!

Hougaard really plays the ref too much – doesnt give quick enough service and doesn’t attack the gain line as he should…..
    Pienaar opened up gaps all over the park with his ellusive running and quick service

• 225.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-223: At times like this we really get to appreciate the value of stalwarts of the not too distant past. Guys like Juan Smith, Fourie Du Preez, Jaque Fourie All monumental Bok players extremely difficult to replace. I’d include Brussouw in that category too- an absolutely world class player. He might currently be injured but I’m sure Meyer is already realising how much value he can add in the future. There’s a gaping hole in the team that only a guy Brussouw will plug.

All this goes to show is that at the coalface of test rugby our much proclaimed rugby depth in this country doesn’t always stand up to close scrutiny.

• 226.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-213: SA have the players to win the tournament, if you go down their line-up and compare it with today’s NZ line-up they are at least as good particularly in the pack where games are won and lost.

There’s no reason why SA supporters shouldn’t expect their team to win the tournament.

• 227.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-226:
    Hey Big hit
    Maybe we can match them in the forwards but not in the backs
    They have better 9s
    They have the best 10s in the world
    Centers about even especially when SBW goes to japan
    Better wings Jane the best wing in the world
    Best full back in the world

• 228.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ok all the Daniel haters
    He was much better than Spies, and was clearly told to play a tighter game
    His covering and speed across the field was very good.
    He plays a 1000 times harder than Spies and has a lot of guts

In saying that i would hope Vermeulen gets his shot at 8 or maybe Alberts there
    However if if means bringing the useless Potgieter in at flank, then leave Daniels in at 8 until vermeulen is ready

• 229.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

How can anyone have a flank in their team who cannot pass or offload ??
    Potgieter dies with the ball
    Sorry dives with the ball :)

• 230.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-165:
    Steve was very pleasant in his reffing performance
    Must have taken his meds

• 231.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

W!thout B!smark we no longer have any ” to the ball” players wh!ch !s requ!red aga!nst the b!g boys.
    The Arg!es showed today how effect!ve !t !s, even !n a los!ng cause.

• 232.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

The SANZAR bigwigs were savvy enough to get the ’8th place playoff’ games out of the way early in the inaugural Rugby Championship. Even better when it produces an upset like this.

• 233.gunther: Reply to this comment

Hawhawhaw

~Bellywobble guffaw~

• 234.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Hopefully Hash w!ll do the bus!ness on Labarung.

• 235.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-209:
    Who are these people?
    Suppose you thought Marcell Coetzee was a fair try?
    Look again, broke off the maul and i another bok was in front of him and took out a Puma defender.
    To me that is truck and trailor and obstruction…..damn i hate these poeple

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.