Cooper back for Wallabies

Flyhalf Quade Cooper will make his first Test appearance for the Wallabies since the World Cup, when the Aussies tackle the All Blacks in Auckland this weekend.

Cooper takes over the No 10 jersey from Berrick Barnes, who shifts to inside centre. As a result, Anthony Faingaa drops out of the starting line-up.

There’s another change in the backline as Adam Ashley-Cooper takes over at fullback in place Kurtley Beale, who had a disappointing outing in Sydney last weekened. Drew Mitchell takes Ashley-Cooper’s spot on the wing.

As expected, Michael Hooper gets the No 7 jersey with David Pocock ruled out with injury. Scrumhalf Will Genia will captain the side.

Wallabies – 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Drew Mitchell, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (c), 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 James Slipper, 18 Radike Samo, 19 Liam Gill, 20 Nick Phipps, 21 Anthony Faingaa, 22 Kurtley Beale.