Sadie to start for Bulls

Johann Sadie will make his Currie Cup debut for the Blue Bulls when they tackle the Sharks at Loftus on Saturday.

Sadie is one of four changes to the Pretoria union’s starting line-up. He replaces Ulrich Beyers at outside centre, with the latter dropping to the U21 squad.

Among the forwards, skipper Dewald Potgieter returns after withdrawing due to injury just before kick-off last weekend. Lock Grant Hattingh and tighthead prop Werner Kruger also rotate with Cornell Hess and Frik Kirsten respectively.

Blue Bulls – 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Clayton Blommetjies, 10 Louis Fouché, 9 Ruan Snyman, 8 Dewald Potgieter (c), 7 CJ Stander, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Dawie Steyn.
Subs: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Cornell Hess, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Rudi Paige, 21 Lionel Cronjé, 22 Jan Serfontein.