Preview: Argentina vs Springboks
24 Aug 2012
RYAN VREDE analyses the key match-ups and picks the winner in Saturday’s Test.
Nothing that happened at Newlands was a surprise – not even the fact that the Springboks were patchy on attack and failed to bag the bonus-point. I don’t think that is going to be as decisive in the final analysis. That school of thought assumes that the Springboks will be close to New Zealand points-wise going into the final Test of the tournament in Soweto. This won’t be the case. The Blacks will already have bagged the title by then.
The Pumas will undoubtedly be buoyed by passionate home support and you can expect a reasonably strong challenge from their forwards. Their heavies would, however, have to make an exponential improvement in this facet of play to stand a chance of victory. That level of improvement is beyond them in a seven-day turnaround. One can also reasonably confidently assume the Springboks’ forwards would have made gains towards greater synergy.
Defence will be the root of their success, with their dominance there in general play ensuring consistently poor ball for a backline shorn of their most potent attacking weapon, Juan Martin Hernandez. Furthermore, the Springboks defied expectations that they would struggle at the set pieces and I don’t believe the Pumas will improve markedly in this regard. Halting the rolling maul will be a priority and much of this responsibility rests with Andries Bekker, whose reading of the defensive lineouts made the Pumas’ hookers resemble tanked-up darts players at times last week.
On attack, the inclusion of Jacques Potgieter at blindside flank will amplify the Springboks’ punch at the gainline, an area they dominated in Cape Town. This is important in light of what they lose in this regard with the absence of Bismarck du Plessis. The likes of Marcell Coetzee, Eben Etzebeth, Beast Mtawarira, Willem Alberts and Frans Steyn will be central to getting the Springboks the momentum they need in the collisions to ensure the back division has the space and time to execute the course of action they deem most appropriate. That said, the ball protection at the breakdown was inconsistent at Newlands and they must remedy this shortcoming.
The Springboks’ halfback pair played well in their opener and Francois Hougaard in particular must replicate his largely accurate tactical kicking for the Springboks’ game plan to work as envisioned. I think it will, and while this victory won’t be as comfortable as what they achieved last week in terms of the physical examination they face, the scoreline will reflect the Springboks’ superiority.
VREDE’S CALL: Springboks by 12

369 Comments
24 Aug 2012, 12:26 pm
Springbok Dragons !!!!!
24 Aug 2012, 12:32 pm
As passionate as the Argies will be at home, I think this Bok squad will finally put two halves together and give them a bashing. Boks by 20 and a definite message will be sent to the AB’s who will struggle again to put away a VERY ordinary Oz rabble. No, I’m not wearing rose-coloured glasses – I just think that we have the players and the coach – albeit a very direct, percentage type of Test-rugby – to start challenging the AB’s for their current unchallenged place as # 1.
24 Aug 2012, 12:42 pm
@yank-2:
Cool.
To get to #1 you need to also beat # 2. Ozzies have found beating the Boks alot easier
than beating the ABs.
Dont get me wrong Boks have the goods to win and take #1 but to think Ozzie are
going to lie down and let that happen, sorry you have to learn to beat them first.
24 Aug 2012, 12:56 pm
@Hurricane-3: Agree, the Boks can’t underestimate the OZzeees. But I have a feeling, the next time they meet, there is going to be a lot of anger and blood (because of Bryce), with the Boks winning comfortably.
I may be wrong, because Aus teams in the past have been very shrewd at covering up their short commings and using their strengths. But under Deans, they don’t seem as capable.
Aus have had the wood over us rescently. I think PDivvy made the mistake of putting all the focus on NZ and not enough on Aus and underestimated them. I don’t see HM making the same mistakes.
24 Aug 2012, 13:08 pm
@Hurricane-3: Agreed.
24 Aug 2012, 13:25 pm
Can someone summarise Verede’s dribble into no more that 10 words – don’t feel like boring myself right not to watch that tv episode.
24 Aug 2012, 13:26 pm
Actually forget the summary – Vrede is insignificant.
24 Aug 2012, 13:28 pm
@RL-7: I don’t bother read the articles on keo, just here to read the blogs
24 Aug 2012, 13:29 pm
@RL-7: Boks can like to beat the Pumas by 12.
24 Aug 2012, 13:35 pm
@blik-8:
@kaksioek-9: 9 words excellent.
24 Aug 2012, 13:41 pm
The last two times the All Blacks played in Argentina, the scores were 25-19 and 24-20.
Argentina are a tough nut to crack over there.
24 Aug 2012, 13:42 pm
O-hell I see Vrede wrote words. Thought it was tv – makes no difference don’t read dribble anyway.
24 Aug 2012, 13:47 pm
@Tacitus-11: if memory serves me right the Argies sank the convicts in Buenos Aries.
24 Aug 2012, 13:51 pm
@RL-12: Yes they did
24 Aug 2012, 13:54 pm
In this context, a 10 point win would be a good one for the Boks.
24 Aug 2012, 14:11 pm
At least we’re playing in a town named after our biggest kwaito star. That must be worth at least 7 points.
24 Aug 2012, 14:14 pm
If we win this weekend, the win record is at 80%. The loss record at 0%.
24 Aug 2012, 14:18 pm
Boks by 15…
Any idea when Conrad Smith is back for the Blacks?
With this guy back partnering Nonu, it’ll certainly amplify their threat in the backs.
24 Aug 2012, 14:20 pm
@kaksioek-9: I have that margin on bru. I think they will too. I do hope they pick up the bonus point this week though. We let ourselves down by not getting that bonus point last week.
24 Aug 2012, 14:23 pm
And cut Vrede some slack guys…
He’s this sites premier journo, with Keo (a bit like John Smith) relying on past glories.
24 Aug 2012, 14:26 pm
@Tacitus-15: Only a bonus point win will be good for the Boks. If it means we win by one point, but pick up the bonus all good. If we win by 10 points without the bonus point that is not good enough. This is not the Winter Tours here when only a win that mattered. In this tourney we have to be scoring 4 tries against the weakest of the 4 teams. Bonus points will make the difference who wins this or not.
You do have to remember Jake won the Tri-Nations in his first year with a brand new team. I was expecting the same from Meyer. We could still do it if we pick up the bonus point tomorrow and beat Wallabies in Perth with a bonus point. However, we not really playing well enough right now to think that we will beat Oz and then with a bonus point too. Just have to see how we go from here.
24 Aug 2012, 14:27 pm
@Pot Blou Gevaar-20: Who is John Smith?
24 Aug 2012, 14:29 pm
Boks by 10-13

The London’s odds are on the Boks at 2:5, Steve Walsh will be less obvious in his swindle because he will feel intimidated at Mendoza, a blatant cheating like he has performed at Newlands may result in another Piet v. Zyl-McHugh stomping and Walsh is well aware of it
The down side will be another Bok forward or two will limp off, imagine facing the ABs without Bissie and Albert/Etzbeth
(Tackles made last Sat: Albert + Etzbeth in excess of 22 tackle in my count)
24 Aug 2012, 14:30 pm
@Puma-22:
Smit that is.
24 Aug 2012, 14:30 pm
@Puma-22:
It’s Conrad rather
The ABs and Hurricane’s outside centre
24 Aug 2012, 14:31 pm
Oh jeez, we have Walsh AGAIN! The SharkBoks will feel like he is part of the furniture……hahaha.
Had him for the semi/final of the S15 and our Bok game last week. And AGAIN this week…
24 Aug 2012, 14:32 pm
@Pot Blou Gevaar-24:
24 Aug 2012, 14:32 pm
@Puma-26:
Heyneke won’t mind him..
24 Aug 2012, 14:33 pm
@Hondo-25:
First pleasant post there guy.
Keep up the good work,
24 Aug 2012, 14:35 pm
@Tacitus-28: I know. Also we must know he rather well by now… haha. Well at least the SharkBoks. This is the 4th straight time we are having him.
24 Aug 2012, 14:36 pm
@Puma-30: meant – him rather well
24 Aug 2012, 14:37 pm
I would love it if we can be unbeaten after our Perth game.
That will then be 6 games, 0 losses.
The build up to the Kiwi test in Dunedin would be tremendous.
24 Aug 2012, 14:39 pm
Boks by 21. The team will be more cohesive this week and finish off oppurtunities.
24 Aug 2012, 14:41 pm
@Tacitus-32: Yes we must really target that game on the Australasian tour! It will give us confidence the following week against the All Blacks. Pity the house of joy doesnt exist anymore.
24 Aug 2012, 14:43 pm
@Puma-19: Well, it will be much tougher to score four tries against Argentina in Argentina. I can’t really see it happening. It could and should have happened in SA though.
24 Aug 2012, 14:44 pm
@Tacitus-32: So it would be. Also more so if we pick up a the bonus point tomorrow and again in Perth. ABs will pick up a bonus point tomorrow. That would put us level pegging. As they will pick up a bonus point against the Pumas as well. That would set up a magnificent game for Dunedin.
24 Aug 2012, 14:46 pm
@kaksioek-35: It should have happend last week if we protected our ball at the breakdown, especially on their line. Damn I felt mad we never got that try. We now straight on the back foot. Abs will get the 4 try bonus point against the Pumas home and away. We will have to hope we get it tomorrow otherwise we not gonna win this.
The way we played last week doubt we will win it though. Just hoping like crazy like all Boks Supporters are.
24 Aug 2012, 14:47 pm
@Puma-37: meant – happened
24 Aug 2012, 14:50 pm
@kaksioek-35: Weather looks good for Mendoza tomorrow. So who knows we just may get that bonus point. Hoping we do.
Looks like a superb stadium there too. All 45 thousand seats sold out. Great that.
24 Aug 2012, 14:52 pm
@Puma-37: I don’t think the Boks will win the comp this year, but I’m not sure that the ABs will score four tries against the Pumas in Argentina either. They will do it at home though, and they might beat the Boks home and away. If the Boks come close against the ABs I will be happy. I just wish the Boks posed a bit more of an attacking threat.
24 Aug 2012, 14:58 pm
@kaksioek-40: Yip I was hoping we could pose more of an attacking threat too. Especially after watching our Sharks play towards the end of the S15. Watching the Boks style of play compared to that is a bit of a let down to be honest.
Anyhow I think even with the kick, kick and crash ball game plan we will beat ABs at FNB this year. We play Wallabies the week before at Loftus. ABs that week are playing Pumas in Arg. We play on the Saturday they on the Sunday and they have to still travel. Only 6 days before the next game against us at Altitude. That I think could be the game we beat them. At Dunedin is is just wishful thinking. But who knows we may but doubt it.
24 Aug 2012, 15:03 pm
Forget the fancy stuff.
To beat the All Blacks, you have to disrupt their set phases and dominate them at the line out in particular. In other words, sow holy terror among them at line out time the likes of which Matfield handed out in 2009.
Basically, there ball was our ball too in that year. It was actually comical to behold the whites in the eyes of the All Black hooker when he had to throw the ball in at the line out.
If you break their confidence early, they tend to wilt under the pressure.
If Andries can’t start duplicating those kind of feats, we will come close, but struggle to pull off victories against them anytime soon.
24 Aug 2012, 15:04 pm
@Tacitus-42:
there = their.
24 Aug 2012, 15:06 pm
@Puma-22: the dude from Pocahontas
24 Aug 2012, 15:17 pm
@Tacitus-42: nope to beat the all blacks you have to win the breakdown. their entire game is based on breakdown dominance thats why the created so many illegal breakdown tactics in 2010! in all other areas of play new zealand are just average. so much leniency creates the illusion that they are so great. australia are as you say a fkin gaggle of headless chooks up the pole sad to say.
24 Aug 2012, 15:20 pm
@kaksioek-40: you dont win comps by having big attacking threat you first have to have defence. unfortunately thats what went down the slasher under peter from half of 2009 onwards. we can give new zealand a damn good going over but will they be reffed evenly? thats the big qestion as far im concerned. if you look at the two big losses in 2010 the boks were pap but new zealand only had one total from both games that didnt come from from very illegal play. they are not fkin gods you know they are average and they dont deserve praise for their fkin arrogance and cheating.
24 Aug 2012, 15:20 pm
@Blitzbok-45:
But here’s the interesting part. That’s exactly what Heyneke is aiming to achieve with his gainline dominance, collision dominance, quick ruck ball approach.
The fact that we haven’t achieved it yet except for 40 minutes in the 2nd England test doesn’t mean that this isn’t what we’re working towards.
24 Aug 2012, 15:21 pm
@Blitzbok-45: I am not so sure….they seem to be more off load/contunuity orientated…..on defence they compete a lot at the breakdown but on attack they seem to avoid rucks if they can
24 Aug 2012, 15:24 pm
@Blitzbok-46: We don’t seem to obstruct as much as the ABs do, actually we don’t use that tactic at all as far as I can see. Not sure why the reffs don’t see it, or choose to ignore it.
24 Aug 2012, 15:25 pm
@Puma-21: pumas are not the weakest of the four teams they are just behind the boks with arsetralia well behind. the only obstacle these argies have is fatigue they dont have the conditioning i think and that will count against them but then they finish at home where both australia and new zealand always struggle to pull off a win so that levels it out in my opinion.
24 Aug 2012, 15:27 pm
@blik-49:
When Marius Jonker DID see it and cancelled out a Crusaders try after Carter blatantly obstructed a Bulls defender after passing the ball, the moaners were raising a stink about Jonker’s supposed bias.
Nothing about Carter’s blatant cheating, which the Crusaders saw as just “normal” play.
24 Aug 2012, 15:27 pm
@blik-49: they defo choose to ignore it or give millions of final warnings. they like to “coach” the kiwis. example. if new zealand are offside he will tell them to get back onside or hands in the ruck he will repeatedly say hands off. for us we get nailed one shot. australia get it in the neck too but not as bad as us. if you play against new zealand you will always get screwed in the azz by the ref.
24 Aug 2012, 15:29 pm
@Tacitus-51: yep they do take it for granted that they should get away with it. lawrence dallaglio called them out on it in the final and the other gimmer just said that new zealand are smart to cheat. its a fukinn insult to hear that ****! when a bok cheats they are brain dead thugs but new zealand are smart and innovative? fk that ****.
24 Aug 2012, 15:34 pm
@Blitzbok-52: If your name is Richie then you can infringe as much as you like.
Trinations 2010, Bob Dwyer pointed out that over the last few tournaments, SA yet sin binned for every 6 penalities, Aus 7 and the ABs 43!!!
http://www.greenandgoldrugby.com/dwyers-view-all-blacks-2010/
24 Aug 2012, 15:36 pm
Speaking of attack…..did I read right that Johan Goosen will be turning out for the Cheetahs this weekend ? Hope it’s true. Fine player who could add some real spark to our backs. Is lambiekins out of favour now ? Only on da bench and doesn’t play unless Nicknaks is injured….?
24 Aug 2012, 15:40 pm
What time is the game guys? Sa time
24 Aug 2012, 15:41 pm
@blik-54: thanks for that not at all surprised though. makes me the hell in just reading the first paragraph. dwyer is a seriously enlightened geezer.
24 Aug 2012, 15:41 pm
@Tacitus-51: It wasn’t Jonker, it was Jaco Peyper.
24 Aug 2012, 15:42 pm
@blik-54: its like a sick joke. The stats aren’t eVEN comparable.
43 penalties per sin bin for the Blacks!!
U know they would be soo much more respected if they were just treated the same. Its ridiculous
24 Aug 2012, 15:43 pm
@Tacitus-28: Neither do I.
24 Aug 2012, 15:45 pm
good to see the level of crying here, like SA te4ams never cheat or infringe..
laughable…
24 Aug 2012, 15:47 pm
@papaown-59: ABs used to be my second favourite team. But the last few years I have changed, all we want is a level playing field. I guess they got their WC, lets hope now with Paddy gone it can even out.
24 Aug 2012, 15:47 pm
@poppa69-61: All teams do, but some more than others
24 Aug 2012, 15:48 pm
yeah…. like when the Bulls gave the Stormers an easy home game to ensure two Saffa sides in the final..
cheats!!
24 Aug 2012, 15:49 pm
@poppa69-61: difference is the boks and wobblies actually get blown up for infringements, whilst the ABs blow the ref.
On another note, PTA must be full of ugly okes, the women are turning to dogs now??
@Tacitus-51: So the All Blacks cheat… what of it? Jannie and Bismarck frequently uses illegal intimidation against players at ruck time and on the ground, it’s just as bad, one does anything one can get away with, ask even Cameron van den Burgh… much has been made of his cheating in Aus, hell he even owned up, saying he did it because otherwise his opponents have an unfair advantage, so if we get caught cheating, maybe the Bok thinktank is not as effective at the All Black one?
@poppa69-61: We do infringe! Don’t let any other Saffa tell you otherwise.
But Australia and the Boks just get punished for it more frequently.
Yellow card for every
6 SA penalties
7 Aussie penalties
43 NZ penalties
24 Aug 2012, 15:52 pm
@thesaint-66: We are not blaming the ABs, we are blaming the officials for not being consistent. (6 vs 7 vs 43)
24 Aug 2012, 15:52 pm
@willievz-67: Difference being, the All Blacks does not advertise their infringements, the Springboks seems to wait until every camera is clearly focused, and the referee is standing still, and then just then, they have an attack of brainfart…
24 Aug 2012, 15:53 pm
The one thing that i have to agree with coach HM on, is the lack of mental strength and concentration at times. Those frustrated rants visible when the tv cameras focus on the coaching box i think are mainly put down to this. He’s had to give the boks a tongue lashing at times during the half break. A Bok coach, having to encourage greater levels of physical intensity from his forwards sounds crazy, the Boks always bring it, the worlds playground bully of rugby. You’d expect that the boks would have been keeping score, regarding the amount of turn-overs conceded last week, but we allowed that little physical compo to be lost by at about 4. So bokke, if u can hear me, please demonstrate the meaning of P03S Klap this weekend.
24 Aug 2012, 15:54 pm
The blondes are having fun in Pretoria. Pretoria – A Pretoria woman accused of having *** with two dogs was instructed to undergo a mental examination when she appeared in the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court, a report said on Friday.
The Pretoria News reported that the woman was released on R1 000 bail on Thursday.
The 31-year-old petite blonde faces four counts of bestiality and one of animal cruelty. She was arrested on Wednesday after an anonymous person dropped off a DVD recording of the woman’s activities at an animal protection organisation.
The newspaper report said the homemade video footage depicts her having *** with a Staffordshire Terrier and a Labrador.
On Thursday, the woman appeared in court holding a small Bible, reported Pretoria News.
She told the court that she was unemployed and wanted to apply for Legal Aid representation.
The matter was postponed to October 10.
@blik-68: Its a myth, show me the math, did you know 78% of all stats on Keo are made up on the spot? Much like this one I just used…
@blik-62:
I think the accent has something to do with it.
The Aussie accent is kind of brash, in your face. The SA accent is generally crude, gutteral and not very ingratiating to a foreign ref.
The Kiwi accent comes across as a friendly, yokel-lik, non-threatening, slightly bemused questioning tone that I think is very effective in influencing a ref’s decision making.
Almost every Kiwi comment comes across as a reflective question:
How did you feel you guys played today Richie?
Richie: It was a hard game, wasn’t it?
You seemed to enjoy the weather out there on the pitch?
Richie: it was a bit blustery, wasn’t it?
The ref seemed a bit strict today, didn’t he?
Richie: Well, you have to play to the whistle, don’t you?
Same thing on the field of play.
Richie would saunter up to the ref and ask in his super reasonable, somewhat taken aback that no card has been issued to the Boks despite it being only a second infringement-tone:
“It’s a card next time, isn’t it?”
And the brainwashed ref just nods along stupidly with Sir Richie..
@willievz-67: @blik-68: not our fault SA and Aus players are dumb enough to commit the same offence just after being warned not too
24 Aug 2012, 15:57 pm
so Tac, why werent the Bulls penalised once this season for extending the ruck with the silly human conga line when not one player was ever bound properly? wasnt this also obstruction?
isnt this cheating?
24 Aug 2012, 15:58 pm
@Tacitus-73: Which is probably why Fourie du Preez made a living off of waving his arms at the ref, had no grasp of the language…
24 Aug 2012, 15:59 pm
@poppa69-75: Don’t know if it’s cheating, some refs do, some don’t, it looks bloody ridiculous though… Tuks first started doing it in the Varsity Cup…
24 Aug 2012, 16:00 pm
@poppa69-75:
Nothing wrong with that move from a legal perspective. The fact that it is totally ineffectual and a waste of time is a different matter.
But there’s nothing penalizable there.
24 Aug 2012, 16:01 pm
@thesaint-77: it sure was funny that with all that extra space Hougard seemed to get his kicks blocked more…
24 Aug 2012, 16:01 pm
Lets not get ahead of ourselves, All Blacks win and are the most successful team playing because they are best more consistently than any other, but it just happens in 4 year sprints
24 Aug 2012, 16:02 pm
@thesaint-72: http://www.greenandgoldrugby.com/dwyers-view-all-blacks-2010/
24 Aug 2012, 16:03 pm
@poppa69-79: I am not a fan of Hougaard at No. 9, it seems as if he thinks the ball onto his boot at times, can a man be so sluggish about a kick?
24 Aug 2012, 16:04 pm
@Tacitus-73: Skitterend!!
24 Aug 2012, 16:04 pm
@Tacitus-78: you mean the Bulls players were all bound correctly?
ok then…
24 Aug 2012, 16:05 pm
@poppa69-79: True, all that and he seemed to kick worse or get charged down.
24 Aug 2012, 16:06 pm
@poppa69-74: Rather that you lot don’t get warned once for committing the same and worse offenses, dimbulb.
24 Aug 2012, 16:08 pm
I still say Hougaard should be moulded in a Garth Wright or Joost-type scrummy. He is not suited to a FdP-type role.
Actually it would not surprise me to see Hougaard running more with the ball whenever it is Goosen gets introduced into the Bok team in the future.
@thesaint-77: It not only looks ridicilous, it serves no purpose. Another genius move thought up by the Pretoria brains trust.
Funny thinh though, even the brilliant HM adopted it for the Springboks in the first test against England.
@poppa69-84:
Players only need to bind if they enter the ruck, and have to do that from behind the last man’s feet.
The players forming the human centipede do not enter the ruck.
24 Aug 2012, 16:09 pm
@mikeybrass-87: Or they will instruct the “experienced” Hougaard to take pressure off the young Goosen.
Hougaard is not the long-term solution at 9.
24 Aug 2012, 16:12 pm
@Tacitus-73: mccaw gets in refs faces chum he likes to throw his weight around and remember gregans domineering attitude for so many years? i cant think of any saffer captain like any of those two! your theory is a fallacy.
@blik-81: OK, more slowly…show me the figures…not the opinion or figures that are supposed to exist, show me the actual figures…
@mikeybrass-86: dont we, Im sure Ive heard Ritchie warned just this last weekend in fact… and not once did he repeat the same offence immediately after being warned..
dont blame us for the fact your players are too dof to understand this simple concept, but then if you are any example its no surprise really… being the meathead you are…
24 Aug 2012, 16:13 pm
@Tacitus-73: An absolute Keo Classic!!!
24 Aug 2012, 16:13 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-80: they are a bunch of kak holez. no more no less. an average bunch of overrated arseholez from a country youd rather forget existed.
24 Aug 2012, 16:14 pm
@Tacitus-73: HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA you are ablaze today
@willievz-89: so therefore a defending player cant be penalised for playing to the ball, because its not in the ruck is it and he doesnt have to come through the gate?
@willievz-89: By that logic then, it means the ball is out as soon as it leaves the ruck, seeing as the players never enter the ruck (your words), how can the ball then not be in play?
24 Aug 2012, 16:15 pm
@poppa69-75:
you mean just like the 7 minutes plus love train thingy the blacks pulled in the rwc final 2011?
huh is that what you mean?
24 Aug 2012, 16:15 pm
@poppa69-97: SNAP!
24 Aug 2012, 16:16 pm
what a kak way to end off a final
24 Aug 2012, 16:17 pm
@thesaint-92: Bob Dwyer is an experienced rugby expert. He did the analysis not me. If you could not work that out, maybe you should read it again just to be clear. Feel free to ask for help at any time though.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-99: Ag please it’s not the same, I am a SAFFA and I am ashamed of being associated with such a stupid comment. Rucking out the time and doing the centipede march is two different games…
@blik-63: @trupisero-65:
it is projecting
24 Aug 2012, 16:18 pm
thesaint….
yep, I can only then summise that it SHOULD have been penalised for being obstruction?
24 Aug 2012, 16:18 pm
@blik-102: does this analysis distinguish between cards for repeat infringements and cards for dangerous play?
24 Aug 2012, 16:19 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-101: but you watched the final to the end did you?
nice one, good to see you cheering the one Saffa who made it that far
24 Aug 2012, 16:20 pm
@blik-102: Again I say, who said he really did the analysis? Him? Dwyer? An aussie? Distantly related to professional liars, cheats, thieves and murderers? Since when are we advocating and accepting the views of an australian in South Africa? Really?
24 Aug 2012, 16:20 pm
@gonzo-106: what does it matter? its frikin bad either way you look at it.
24 Aug 2012, 16:21 pm
@poppa69-75: You sillycock, that move was being used by some NH club teams long before anyone round here was using it. I don’t condone it, but the Bennie Boepwurm certainly wasn’t a Bulls invention.
@gonzo-106: It’s cards per penalty, pretty simple.
Penalties are for repeated infringments and foul play. In 2010 there were penalties for foul play by all 3 teams.
@poppa69-105: Actually, the way it looks from the side I was thinking more along the line of the US Army credo of: Don’t ask, don’t tell….
@thesaint-108: since Eddie Jones won the 2007 WC
24 Aug 2012, 16:23 pm
@katman-110: ACtually I was the one who said that Tuks started it, I can’t really say I watch NH rugby, never knew they played?
24 Aug 2012, 16:24 pm
@thesaint-103:
nee onnosel, dit was.
they were not mauling they were picking the ball off the base and one taking it up and then going to ground and seting up extended rucks.
wtf are you talking about?
@thesaint-108: That’s how someone because a respected expert, their analysis is accurate and informant. I think Bob Dwyer has proved himself to be up to the task.
@katman-110: well it was the place I seen it first, but good to see you straight with the insult… was that part of your wonderful wit also?
all the same, as WillieVZ so emphatically stated, it wasnt a part of the ruck, so it cant be anything but obstruction surely?
@poppa69-113: Oooh, that burns…
24 Aug 2012, 16:25 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115: and Ive never seen a SA team do that to wind down the clock either..
24 Aug 2012, 16:26 pm
@blik-116: I don’t even know wtf you just said? Typing on a touchphone?
24 Aug 2012, 16:27 pm
@thesaint-103:
seriously, wtf are on about? they were hyper-extending the rucks?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115: its called the pick and drive, a simple yet effective way of maintaining possession..
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115: How is that comparable to the human centipede.
Wtf are YOU talking about?
24 Aug 2012, 16:28 pm
@poppa69-119: From next year, there will be 5 seconds to clear the ball from the ruck.
24 Aug 2012, 16:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115: I know ‘onnosel’ we are talking about setting up a kick… setting up extended rucks is an age old way of winding down the clock, we are talking about the centipede slangetjie the used to try and buy Hougaard time to kick, are you even reading the comments?
24 Aug 2012, 16:29 pm
@willievz-90: Yes, unfortunately that may happen. I reckon though that there will be an evolution in the Bok play by then (Goosen/Jantjies taking over) and we will see less kicking from 9.
Personally, I prefer a scrummy in the mould of Wright and Joost than FdP. Fond memories of Wright whose all round play was better than Joost’s, while Joost’s game-breaking ability was second to none.
@thesaint-120: As I said, if you need help, just ask. I am very patient.
@thesaint-125:
The guys at the back of the centifpede are simply joining the ruck from behind. Nothing illegal about it.
24 Aug 2012, 16:30 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-121:
24 Aug 2012, 16:30 pm
@blik-124: I think it is a great innovation, we wont see halfbacks like Piri Weepu standing there for what seems an eternity deciding what to do with the ball…
24 Aug 2012, 16:31 pm
@poppa69-119:
11 farking minutes you filthy spiritual guardian of the game you?
jeezuz
for shame… for shame…
no, no you people have no shame
24 Aug 2012, 16:32 pm
@poppa69-107: I also watched the final to the end… the final where:
1. The French did a magnificent response to the Haka… actually overshadowing the Haka… and then getting fined by the IRB for daring to advance onto the precious little dance.
2. The French dominating tight phases, tight loose, loose, defence, attack…. forgotten something… oh yes, territory too.
3. The Duck “slotting” a “winning” kick that didnt actually go through
4. The French fcukingup the AB’s so much that there was palpable fear in the eyes of all ABs and total silence in the stadium after one series of AB multiphases landed up from the between the French 22m and Halfway to Owen Franks eventually receiving ball at standstill on the AB 10m line… only to get made horizontal by Dusautoir…
5. Where Craigie conveniently was selectively blind to one player: Jerome Kaino who, in one ruck alone probably committed at least 6 penaliseable offences within kicking range for France
And that is that… The story of the AB’s “winning” the RWC… Apparently the “best ever” RWC…. yeah right
@Tacitus-128: I never said there was, I just said it was stupid… Willievz said they were not part of the ruck, when he said that, then only did I say, but if that was the case, the there most certainly was something illegal going on…
@poppa69-130: No you’ll see him joining Ricky J in the nearest Mac D.
@poppa69-130: Piri is not the only one. There are a few SA 9′s that do that too while waiting for a pod to set up. It is boring.
24 Aug 2012, 16:33 pm
You are correct Poppa.It might be debatable where that silly manoeuvre started,but the fact of the matter is that it was started by the Bulls in South Africa.
24 Aug 2012, 16:33 pm
@thesaint-133:
Ok. We’re in agreement then. It’s stupid. And only introduced to compensate for Hougaard’s poor kicking ability.
24 Aug 2012, 16:34 pm
@Heavens Game-132: It’s only legal when they cheat
24 Aug 2012, 16:34 pm
@Tacitus-137: Late to the discussion. Agreed.
24 Aug 2012, 16:35 pm
@Tacitus-137: Which didn’t work, seeing as it made him believe he had more time than he actually had, and then ended up making him even slower.
@Heavens Game-132: True, it was a world cup that left a sour taste.
@thesaint-140:
Again, agreed.
24 Aug 2012, 16:36 pm
@Heavens Game-132: you would have been like the bokke players, all sitting in their loungerooms watching on tv… beautiful…
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-131: hahah like your team wouldnt have tried to do the same if the situation was the same… hahahaha I cant take anything you say seriously, because as proven above, the ABs were hyper-extending the ruck according to you, when everyone else knows they were utilising the pick and drive… lmfao classic..
@Tacitus-128: yet again, those players were never bound properly… so they should have in fact been penalised…. but Willievz seems to think its not part of the ruck, so if you two rugby kenners cant even agree then what hope is there for us mere mortals..
24 Aug 2012, 16:37 pm
@mikeybrass-138: Yup… Craigie did a great job legalizing them in the final
24 Aug 2012, 16:37 pm
@TooMuchRugby-123:
who the farks talking about the centipede?
oh i see below
@thesaint-125:
ok, but its not a maul which is what i thought you were talking about.
besides, its a ruck and the player are joining it legally the differnce being the 9 kicks the ball aways rather than send it back into another hyper-extended ruck.
but ja, it seems we talking about different things
24 Aug 2012, 16:38 pm
@Tacitus-128: Or sometimes they’ve not joined at all, which means that as long as they are behind the last man’s feet (ie behind the offside line), they are on side.
24 Aug 2012, 16:40 pm
@blik-141: Did you see the ABs – pakehas, maoris, tongans, samoans, fijians all – shitthemselves silly when the All White French joined hands and marched on them in arrow head formation… I swear the Haka was more higher pitched than normal…. Probably fckedup planned recordings or sommink, thats why the Froggies were fined…
24 Aug 2012, 16:40 pm
@poppa69-143:
I see no problem with it.
24 Aug 2012, 16:42 pm
@Blitzbok-109: Surely you would agree there is a difference between a penalty for headbutting (although the refs missed it) and one for a prop putting his hand on the ground during a scrum? One deserves and instant card, the other one doesn’t
24 Aug 2012, 16:42 pm
@willievz-146:
What constitutes joining the ruck? If you’re touching the guy at the back of the ruck, it’s joining the ruck in my book.
And the only way for the ruck to remain the offside line, is for them to indeed be part of the ruck.
Either way, I don’t think we’ll be seeing much more of that tactic.
24 Aug 2012, 16:43 pm
@poppa69-143:
but thats what your your team was doing. probably out of fear they would be counter rucked right the **** off the ball.. or just plain and simple choking fear…. or a bit of all of the above as well as needing to give the 9 hyper-extended options… who knows…
24 Aug 2012, 16:44 pm
@Heavens Game-147: We need to get Leon Schuster to lead the Zambuks before the game.
I have no problem with the Haka, I quite like it. But did’nt the Welsh want to do some dance before hand and were not allowed.
24 Aug 2012, 16:46 pm
@blik-152: Didn’t hear about the Welsh dance. Would love to have seen it. Their stare down of the haka is still my favourite response – eventually the ABs had to back down first
24 Aug 2012, 16:47 pm
@Tacitus-148:
http://i.imgur.com/sFMCp.jpg
tell me Chilli couldnt be penalised for not being bound properly.
(b) A player joining a ruck must bind on a team-mate or an opponent, using the whole arm. The bind must either precede, or be simultaneous with, contact with any other part of the body of the player joining the ruck.
Sanction: Penalty kick
(c) Placing a hand on another player in the ruck does not constitute binding.
Sanction: Penalty kick
@Heavens Game-147: I remember watching a youtube clip taken by someone in the stands…
Kiwi bloke: Here we go… This is where we intimidate them.
Kiwi bird: Hahahahaha… The Blacks are so tough darling
Kiwi bloke: Ohgod…Ohgod… Whats happening…
Kiwi bird: AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! They chall—-eng—-ing u—u–us.
Kiwi Bloke: GodNo… Godno…! wheres my empty beerbottle…
@gonzo-149: Yes, like when Tony Woodcock drives into Fianga illegally and even the one-eyed NZ commentators (excl Just Marshal who is very impartial) call it up and does not get peanalised.
@blik-152:
the welsh wanted them to do their haka first and then allow them to sing their anthem after, the thinking being it would help counter the haka by geeing up thier player the same way as the ab’s kaka do.. as well get the home crowd in support.
but the kiwi threw a moer of a sulk and did their dance in the toilets instead.
i’m outta here
cheers all
24 Aug 2012, 16:48 pm
@blik-152: I have no problem with it either… But I do have a problem with the cowardice of not allowing it to be challenged mano-a-mano…
24 Aug 2012, 16:49 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-151: so using the pick and drive to wind down the clock isnt acceptable?
do fck off…
24 Aug 2012, 16:49 pm
@Tacitus-150: I suppose many refs interpret Law 16 differently.
The way I interpret it is that a player joining a ruck must bind on a team-mate or an opponent, using the whole arm. And you have to enter the ruck from the last man’s feet.
@poppa69-143: If you are part of the conga ruck, you would have bound. But the centipede formation can also include players around the ruck are who have not joined the ruck – potential chasers for the kick, but playing an important role in protecting the 9, especially on the short side.
24 Aug 2012, 16:50 pm
@Heavens Game-159: and as we all know, it was the IRB that stated teams must remain 10 metres from the Haka, not the NZRFU or the ABs..
24 Aug 2012, 16:50 pm
@poppa69-154:
None of that invalidates the tactic that is being used. It just means that the guys at the back need to shove their heads in and grip the guy in front a bit better.
Doesn’t change anything about the utility of the move, which is aimed at creating more space for the kicker.
24 Aug 2012, 16:51 pm
@Heavens Game-159:
thats how they roll
cheap shot hit you from behind bang gat brekers.
and then run to the ref to stop the bad men from hurting me dooses.
and then they crow after
like the actually won something
how sad and pathetic
24 Aug 2012, 16:51 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-157: That was beautiful… Cheeky Welsh…
They also stared down the ABs once after a Haka too…
Sometimes I really do like the Welsh
24 Aug 2012, 16:53 pm
Geez I hope this toilet flushes…..damn…..what a stormer !
24 Aug 2012, 16:54 pm
@thesaint-98: Ok, I see what the fuss is about.
My statement “The players forming the human centipede do not enter the ruck” is missing the word “necessarily”.
ie The players forming the human centipede do not NECESSARILY enter the ruck.
24 Aug 2012, 16:54 pm
@Dusky-166: Take a photo, post it here!!
24 Aug 2012, 16:55 pm
@Heavens Game-165:
kiwis doing the haka in the kaka
beeyooootiful
@poppa69-162: Come now Poops… It was ever since Lomu advanced on James Small in the greatest RWC final in 95, trying to intimidate him… only to be advanced on in turn by Ruben Kruger – legend – and met with a Cold Blue murderous stare… while the rest were laughed at by Kobus Wiese… that the ABs complained, forcing the IRB to get all precious about the Haka…
Now its a challenge that is lain down… which can’t be met by a response of the opposition’s choosing… Cowardly actually.
@willievz-161: look at the image above, there is no way Chilli has bound onto the ruck…
the point is they have joined the centipede which has joined the ruck… therefore they should be bound properly, but if as you say they are chasers for the kick and are protecting the 9, surely then they will be offside once the 9 makes the kick as they will be in front of the ball?
24 Aug 2012, 16:56 pm
@Tacitus-163: That’s another grey area.
Placing a hand on another player in the ruck does not constitute binding, but it is interpreted as an attempt to enter the ruck.
So if a player participates in the centipede just by binding with the hand (ie attempting to enter), he is doing so illegally.
He is better off not binding at all, ie not entering the ruck at all.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-169: “kiwis doing the haka in the kaka”…. ROFLMAO… BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Classic
right then
24 Aug 2012, 16:57 pm
@Tacitus-163: but it should still be a penalty for not being bound properly, or are we shifting the goalposts to suit?
24 Aug 2012, 16:57 pm
@blik-168: Dude….I could post this on rotten.com
Or on the Stormers player profile page….
Geez…its all this heavily salted fish in this place. Which I love, but it makes me create stormers !
24 Aug 2012, 16:59 pm
@willievz-167: so therefore the ball is out and those players are obstructing surely? much like the old truck and trailer?
24 Aug 2012, 16:59 pm
@Dusky-176: Bolla Conradie?
24 Aug 2012, 17:01 pm
@blik-178: Bryan Habana or Gio Aplon…….no….definitely Habana….
@poppa69-171: I cannot access the picture Poppa, will give you my opinion later.
They will only be offside if they are in front of the 9 when he makes his kick.
@Dusky-176: @blik-178:
24 Aug 2012, 17:02 pm
@Dusky-179: To Bolla is to cr*p, apprantly that’s how he got his nick-name.
24 Aug 2012, 17:03 pm
@willievz-180: Only if they are not bound. If they are bound until after the kick is made they are on side ? Sorry – I am picking up stompies here – haven’t read the whole conversation thread.
24 Aug 2012, 17:03 pm
@poppa69-177: Nope, ball is not out.
The ball is out when it leaves the ruck.
24 Aug 2012, 17:08 pm
@poppa69-177: Not if they are binding through the gate. Otherwise every player in front of the ball at every ruck would have to be called as obstructing. What the players are doing is a creative interpretation of the rule. If the IRB dont like it, they will need to clarify the rule.
24 Aug 2012, 17:08 pm
@willievz-184: but as you say, those forming the centipede do not necessarily ENTER the ruck, therefore how can the ruck be extended to be at the back of the centipede?
24 Aug 2012, 17:09 pm
@poppa69-177: Pops, it is up to the ref to decide if a player is loitering by the side of the centipede.
If this is your line of argument, you have a good argument here, and I agree that they are offside. I have to look at the picture of Chilli.
But some players (who have not joined the ruck) can still (in my opinion) offer protection to the 9 by being behind the last man’s feet, or “loiter illegally”.
24 Aug 2012, 17:10 pm
@Dusky-185: as my picture shows above, Chilli is clearly not bound correctly… hence a penalisable offence..
24 Aug 2012, 17:10 pm
@willievz-187: sorry loiter legally
24 Aug 2012, 17:12 pm
@poppa69-188: Pops – sorry – where is the pic ? What is the definition of ‘bound’ though ? Isn’t there a description in the IRB rule book ?
Not stirring – genuine question.
24 Aug 2012, 17:12 pm
@poppa69-186: As long as the centipede is in a slight arrow-point shape, with some players loitering legally behind the last man’s feet (ie the actual ruck), those loiterers are onside IMO…
Some refs will disagree, I am sure, but some will agree.
24 Aug 2012, 17:13 pm
@Dusky-190: Dusky, consider rule 16:
http://www.irblaws.com/EN/laws/4/16/147/during-the-match/ruck/joining-a-ruck/#clause_147
24 Aug 2012, 17:21 pm
@willievz-192: Long time since I saw a ref applying 16.2 (a):
All players forming, joining or taking part in a ruck must have their heads and shoulders no lower than their hips.
Sanction: Free kick.
24 Aug 2012, 17:22 pm
@Dusky-190: post 154 dusky, there is a pic and the law (parts b and c)
@willievz-191: my point of contention is more where the centipede starts from what appears to be the original base of the ruck and that Chilli in this example is not bound correctly, the centipede then has another 4 or 5 players behind him..
24 Aug 2012, 17:27 pm
anyways, cheers guys, enjoyed the chat…
24 Aug 2012, 17:29 pm
I have seen the photo and can oy agree with Poppa.Chilly,technically,is not part of the ruck.I would go further and say that he is not even attempting to join the ruck.He is just loitering with his hands resting on the buttocks of the players in front of him.The IRB needs to have a close look at this obviously obstructive manoeuvre and act accordingly to their current rules.
24 Aug 2012, 17:32 pm
@wnbb-196: only agree
24 Aug 2012, 17:38 pm
@poppa69-194: I have to see the pic first before we can continue this discussion.
But I agree with you – the refs should be more strict on the binding.
But just because players around a ruck has not entered it, does not mean they are offside or doing something illegal. In fact, it is often what prevents them from ommiting an offense, ie entering the ruck illegally!
By the way, I disagree with most concepts or techniques that tries to extend the ruck. I am also against committing numbers to the ruck on mature phases, but that is a whole new discussion altogether.
24 Aug 2012, 17:38 pm
@wnbb-196: Is he loitering behind the last man’s feet?
24 Aug 2012, 17:42 pm
@poppa69-194: Chili is not bound correctly there. Mind you, he might have been trying to avoid too much body contact because of how ‘merry’ that pink kit makes his team mates.
Jokes aside – he is not actually bound according to the rules.
24 Aug 2012, 17:45 pm
@wnbb-196: @Dusky-200:
If you simply grab onto another player, that is illegal binding.
In fact, as I argued earlier, it is sometimes better strategy not to bind at all (ie not entering the ruck at all), and just loiter behind the last man’s feet.
Depending on the ref(s), of course.
24 Aug 2012, 18:10 pm
Does anybody know what time(SA) the match is being played.?
Thankyou.
24 Aug 2012, 18:12 pm
@ryecatcher-202: 21:00 I believe.
24 Aug 2012, 18:36 pm
Pops
I’ve looked at the Chilli photo.
Chilli is binding (ie he did enter the ruck), but he did not bind correctly. So I agree with you.
However, there are two other infringements committed by the Bulls here:
(a) J.Kruger is off his feet (knee on the ground). Should be a penalty.
(b) Also, Greyling is not binding correctly.
W.Kruger is binding correctly onto Greyling, and D.Potgieter onto Chilliboy, but in this case it is not a legal ruck.
But for argument’s sake, let’s say J.Kruger was on his feet, with Greyling and W.Kruger binding correctly with their whole arms. If Chilli did NOT bind (ie not touching Kruger), but stayed in the same position, he would be onside. However, the ruck would end at the feet of Greyling and W.Kruger, but technically Chilli is still part of the centipede protection (but not the ruck).
Kirchner could still move forward, offering protection legally provided he is behind Hougaard’s feet, and still act as a chaser.
Is that clear?
24 Aug 2012, 18:37 pm
It’s a great opportunity for the player and Jacobie and his wife are very excited about the move. The Lions losing Super Rugby status certainly influenced the players decision but Jacobie was very keen on the move before the Lions knew their fate. There will definitely be a few more moving so watch this space
24 Aug 2012, 18:38 pm
Exodus starts….
24 Aug 2012, 18:39 pm
jacobie to Scarlets in Wales
24 Aug 2012, 18:48 pm
Blik @ 54.Brilliant analysis by Dwyer.AB supporters here just say that it
is the normal whinge/whine from Saffa,s when we complain
about the institutionalised cheating that goes on.Open the other eye guys.
If the AB,s are better we usually acknowledge it.They are a brilliant team and
have no reason to lower themselves to this standard.
Perhaps if the unbiased Kiwis complain rugby will once again
become the game we all love,without bitter after match invective.They can then
be truly proud of their team.At present it is a case of “my serial cheat is better than yours.”
God may this happen before I shuffle off this mortal coil.Not much optimism
though.When Dagg (brilliant player)scored his try did these Kiwis
notice their player taking out the Oz centre without the ball?Or the jersey tugging
at the rucks?
Maybe it is time for 2 refs.One to only look at issues of cheating.AB victory
in WC raised a lot of sardonic laughter around the world.Your team and
your nation do not deserve this.
24 Aug 2012, 19:00 pm
I see Lance Armstrong has been stripped of his 7 Tour De France titles and has been banned from anything related to cycling for life….
Hectic…..
24 Aug 2012, 19:06 pm
Did the Welsh want to do a Morris Dance.Handkerchiefs tucked into
cuffs nogal.How intimidating.
24 Aug 2012, 19:18 pm
Alberts at 8 could be a master-stroke.
24 Aug 2012, 19:27 pm
@ryecatcher-210:
no, they simply requested that the kiwis do their dance before the singing of the national anthems. the reasoning was that the kiwis have the opportunity for making a psychologicaly intimidating for the opporsition type gesture which also serves to mentally encourage them in turn.
the welsh said this is unfair, which to be fair, is unfair and asked politely if they would do their dance (as it is enjoyed as a spectacle) and thereafter the national anthems would be sung thus allowing both sides to gain some advantage ‘psycholgically’, if you will.
the kiwi threw a moer of a sulk about the whole thing and moaned that the dance was something they did ‘for their own enjoyment really’ (i know, can you believe that clanger) and owed it to nobody to do it for them at a time when and where they (everyone else) chooses.
so therefore elected to do it in the toilets instead. which they did.
24 Aug 2012, 19:34 pm
i mean seriously, how precious can you be to force your wishes on your hosts at their own farking home ground..?.. i would understand it if wales were playing nz away in nz.
your a visitor and a guest so you have to shut up and respect your hosts customs and traditions, however quaint, outdated or odd they may be.
but try telling your guests in turn what you consider respectable behaviour and you get ‘hissy fit rants and storming off to lock themselves in the toilets’ type repsponses… i mean really…. (rolling eyes smiley).
24 Aug 2012, 19:37 pm
@Jeraldjay-209:
good!
now if we can just have nz sorted out in the same way.
nothing more nothing less… just the laws, as they are, applied and if needs be a retroactive aplication for the last 10 or 15 years in light of the severity of the transgressions.
24 Aug 2012, 19:49 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-213:
Did they dance in the toilets?
Toilet Haka?
Sounds like the Village People Convention?
Kamate YMCA?
24 Aug 2012, 20:01 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-212:
Bakkies, ek weet nie hoekom hulle nog die haka toelaat nie, en as hulle doen hoekom die ander span vir hulle MOET kyk nie, jy mag ook nie nader loop of op hulle afstorm nie want dit is ook teen die reëls
Alweer die Anglo’s se “do as we say not as we do” reël
Die snaakste van alles is die bleekbene wat saam Haka, ek kan verstaan dat dit tradisioneel vir die Maoris is
Maar die Bleekbene?
Toe hulle die haka tweehonderjaar terug gedoen het was die Bleekbene se oupagrootjies ook daar, maar hulle het nie saamgeskrou en gedans nie, nee Boet hulle was op die menu
24 Aug 2012, 20:03 pm
Twnsaver 2 ply haka.Remembering Jerry Collins comfort break
kills a couple of birds with a single stone
Had to admire him for the gesture.Ultimate
contempt.Said more than the Haka ever could.
24 Aug 2012, 20:06 pm
@Puma-26: Thank your lucky stars, he is again.
I have read in planetrugby (have not verified myself though) Boks have won 11 from 12 Tests with him in charge.
24 Aug 2012, 20:16 pm
@victoriabok-215:
ja, hulle het die haka in die kaka gedoen
kan jy dit glo
24 Aug 2012, 20:24 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-219:
Kaal soos in die ou dae?
Ritchie was seker bly?
Het hulle handsakke saamgevat, jy onthou mos hoe Umanga en een van die ander AB’s mekaar ,met in ‘n kroeg met ‘n handsak gem oer het?
24 Aug 2012, 20:31 pm
@victoriabok-216:
nee vic, dit maak sin as jy oorweeg dat die bleekbene n hele ****** eiland in omruiling gekry het. al wat hulle doen is om so nou en dan saam met hulle te dans, n paar woorde in maori te sing en om vir hulle te vertel hulle is ‘equal’.
kak man.
ek bied vir jou aan dat tot die elke fokkenn laaste p/eilander, maori, samoan, tongaan (of wat ookal) wie vir die all blacks speel word ver minder as die bleekbene vir hulle dienste betaal.
wie die laaste lag…
24 Aug 2012, 20:40 pm
@victoriabok-220:
miskien ja, wie sal weet.
nee nie handsakke daardie keer nie, seker grimeer sakkies met lipstiek houers liewers
24 Aug 2012, 20:50 pm
ka mate, mate! ka ora!
grimeer sakkies en lipstiek houers wie het die swartste knaters en mooiste boude!
ka mate, mate! ka ora!
silly kiwis
24 Aug 2012, 20:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-223:
Bakkies you gesuip.
We only beat them once doing that “Throat Slitting Megamix Haka”… when Frans landed those 60m kicks.
Hopefully they’ll do that version at Soccercity.
24 Aug 2012, 21:00 pm
@Blitzbok-45:
the “fkin gaggle of headless chooks” have beaten the Springboks 6 times out of the last 7 whilst the “average” ABs have collected 7 of the previous 10 TriNs and a RWC.
Best you concentrate on simple targets for now, like avoiding the Wooden Spoon. Again.
24 Aug 2012, 21:09 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-223:
Hoekom skree die leier dit in die begin?
Miskien is dit hoekom hulle dit in die kleinhuisie doen?
Ringa pakia!
Slap the hands against the thighs!
(Kannie waggie)
Uma tiraha!
)
Puff out the chest.
(Minder krapmerke op die bors agterna
Turi whatia!
)
Bend the knees!
(Dat Ritchie kan bykom
Hope whai ake!
Let the hip follow!
(Onstpan die boude?)
Waewae takahia kia kino!
Stomp the feet as hard as you can!
(Carter het die Vaseline in Auckland vergeet?)
24 Aug 2012, 21:17 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-225:
Thank you for putting us straight Donkey’s Balls
As you were
Stand down and return to Silver Fern
Hurry, you’re missing the daily discussion if the average Kiwi fan would prdefer to rather suck off Rithcie or fondle Dan’s balls
I know you’re the star contributor
24 Aug 2012, 21:17 pm
look at all the ignorants pouring scorn on anothers culture… where oh where have we seen that in SA before?
I guess not much has changed since the end of apartheid…
mores the pity…
24 Aug 2012, 21:22 pm
Victoriabok
Shut your gob before you choke on your foot
It their culture stop making fun of it
24 Aug 2012, 21:23 pm
@victoriabok-226: VB, you fcked in your head man
24 Aug 2012, 21:24 pm
@Heavens Game-230:
Better fcuked in the head, than “handbags” in the mens toilets eh?
24 Aug 2012, 21:26 pm
Best farken “respect” I heard for the Haka was an Italian business colleague…
They do-a that-a if I’m-a on the Field-a,
I turn-a my back-a, pull-a down-a my pants-a,
And I sh.it-a on the field-a…
24 Aug 2012, 21:27 pm
@victoriabok-231: A beaut… no doubt
24 Aug 2012, 21:29 pm
@Jeraldjay-224:
blegh i hope they lose
@victoriabok-226:

lmao
baie snaaks
24 Aug 2012, 21:30 pm
@Dawn-229:
Die Maori’s ja, die whitey’s dans maar net saam in die Mensvreter Tango
Hulle eintlike doel tydens die Haka was kos vir die paartie agterna
24 Aug 2012, 21:33 pm
@victoriabok-235: Fark me
That truly would have dunnit….
WW3 if the sheepshaggers had a translator…
24 Aug 2012, 21:33 pm
@poppa69-228:
come on pops, its just a return of service.
where’s the love
its your game, cant we play?
24 Aug 2012, 21:34 pm
@poppa69-228:
> I guess not much has changed since the end of apartheid…
How’s the Land Claims going in Kiwi?
Have the Whiteys returned some of it yet?
24 Aug 2012, 21:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-237: its no worries to me bakkies, I understand how much youre hurting and that you have to take swipes at anything you can to appease the vast emptiness you feel because of your bokkes lack of superiority..
Im just surprised that you havent done the same to the Fijian/Samoan/ Tonga hakas?
I mean, surely if you oppose one then you should oppose all?
or is it only the team that you guys lose 3 out of 4 tests to?
24 Aug 2012, 21:39 pm
@poppa69-239: Its because the LongPig Macarena has a special place in the hearts of Saffas…
Thats why.
24 Aug 2012, 21:41 pm
@Heavens Game-240: yawn, what rancid bait..
surely you can do better than that HG?
24 Aug 2012, 21:44 pm
@poppa69-239:
I guess the crowd is going to give the prodigal son a hard time tomorrow again? The aussies seem very vulnerable at the moment also missing many key players. I will be surprised if it’s not a bonus point win for the AB’s although I expect the Aussies to score a few tries as well in what probably will be a high scoring match.
What’s your take?
@victoriabok-235:
kamate , mate ka ora (kom, on is honger!)
kamate , mate ka ora (kom, ons is honger!)
Turi whatia! (roer jy die pot!)
kia pakeha oha! (voeg die bleekbene by!)
#240 Not cool man, the Haka is part of the game, makes rugby unique, what does it gain us to deface NZ? Will only make us seem more pathetic should they beat us, I am all for inilateral rrespect…
24 Aug 2012, 21:45 pm
@poppa69-241: Bait…? Come now Fatty… You dont need bait… But granted it was farken weak compared 20 Vic’s 235 Classic…
Fark, even I was offended
24 Aug 2012, 21:46 pm
Unilateral…farken iphone
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-243: Whoo ha! Hellsteeth
@poppa69-241:
Fark, its 05:00 in the morning on a Saturday, what you doing up.
24 Aug 2012, 21:48 pm
@poppa69-239:
to their credit pops, the pi’s only go in for the regular ‘fruity’ tackle and have nothing on you guys dishonesty wise.
but to answer your question, do i like it that we lose to you guys in such underhand circumstances so often..?.. no, of course not.
24 Aug 2012, 21:48 pm
@thesaint-244: Not cool you say? Farkoff man…
In the words of my Eyetie mate…
“I piss-a on-a the silverfern-a…”
Howzat for defacing
24 Aug 2012, 21:50 pm
@Robzim-242: I hope they dont ride him Robzim, personally dont like it, but there is that element in every crowd today unfortunately
Aussie are much more dangerous with him in the side, and theres nothing like being given no hope to actually inspire a team to do the impossible…france in 99 springs to mind..still think the ABs will be too strong, and reckon it will be another 8-12 point win for the ABs..
24 Aug 2012, 21:50 pm
@Heavens Game-245: 20 = to. Went dyxlesic for a moment
24 Aug 2012, 21:54 pm
@poppa69-239:
> Im just surprised that you havent done the same to the Fijian/Samoan/ Tonga hakas?
Nope, only with the AB one, it’s a respected part of Maori culture
The problem is the hypocritical pale males happily haka’ing together, firstly it’s not part of their Fush and Chups culture
Secondly when their grandpa’s first saw it, they didn’t join in, no siree the whiteys were main course for the dinner after the Cannibal Foxtrot
24 Aug 2012, 21:55 pm
@Jeraldjay-248: us “security guards” are up at all hours mate… but yeah, just finishing off the reorg at work..
@Heavens Game-245: not even a nibble mate?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-249: hehe dishonesty wise? my god, that tokoloshe has grown to king kong proportions for you hasnt it… sad mate, but I understand… I do hope you become a man one day and front up..
24 Aug 2012, 21:55 pm
@thesaint-244:
saint, i dont know how long yu’ve been blogging here but theres a history to poppa, nzchina and a few other kiwis.
total shitstirrers, baiters and trolls of note.
the jibes dont come out of nowhere, honest.
24 Aug 2012, 21:56 pm
@victoriabok-253: “Cannibal Foxtrot”…. shitabrick
24 Aug 2012, 21:57 pm
@poppa69-254: No, no, no… My name is HG… not Lunch, yeah?
Just making sure…
24 Aug 2012, 21:57 pm
@victoriabok-253: yawn, you and HG in the same boat? sharing the same rod?
do try harder mate, you really havent got the hang of this yet have you?
24 Aug 2012, 21:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-255: awww how precious… did the lil kiwis upset the big bad saffa? hehehe I hope you dont feel cheated…
24 Aug 2012, 22:00 pm
@poppa69-258: Ag, Poops… Why you not playing…?
You been taking your pills regularly again, eh
Farken spoilsport…. Killjoy
24 Aug 2012, 22:02 pm
@poppa69-251:
true pops, that element is there indeed. like the bottling of a sharks player in the in-goal area as the dived to score, in auckland. and worse still the dirty little blues stadium management & nzru cover up which ensured.
ja boet, that element is there indeed.
24 Aug 2012, 22:03 pm
Poppa
Did you see my response 204?
You missed several infringements in the Chilli photo…
24 Aug 2012, 22:04 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-261: I agree, we are one step away from having someone run onto the field to clobber the ref..
I hope we dont get to that most basic, primal level
24 Aug 2012, 22:05 pm
@poppa69-254:
gawd, how i wish the same for you pops… how i wish the same…
@Heavens Game-260:
he’s no fun tonight.
24 Aug 2012, 22:05 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-255:
I have to disagree with you.
Personally i find most overseas bloggers including the kiwi’s nice knowledgable people who treat you with respect if you do the same to them.
Ths bullshit stuff comes from both sides man-here are lots of local trolls as well – nobody is always right or wrong or innocent or …whatever..
You must let this kiwi- hatred go- it’s making you look silly, and you are losing credibility by continuing with the same boring old story day in and day out…….you are much better than that, just leave it ….
24 Aug 2012, 22:08 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-261: Talk about bottling… I saw a pic, forget which stadium, after the French played there – think it was year before last – where the ground was littered with bottles gooi’d at the Froggies…
Myself, I had to get involved on the way back from Twickers once – farken little Sheepshagger was gooi-ing stuff at Saffa’s just after a Baa Baa’s match… Got a little clip for his troubles…
Never saw so much whining afterward in my life….
@willievz-262: I did Willie thanks… agree with you re trying to extend the ruck…
if it was all legal I still wouldnt like the idea of the “centipede” or whatever one wants to call it.. someone mentioned the 5 second rule earlier, i think that is really going to have a positive effect..
@poppa69-263:
pops old pal, now you look me straight in the eye and tell me the gatkruipertjie refs of today aren’t in need of a good clobbering..?..
24 Aug 2012, 22:10 pm
@Robzim-265: Relax Hippy… Its Fun Friday… Nothing is sacred here… Not even the Haka.
24 Aug 2012, 22:14 pm
It’s like I’m reading the same thing over and over and over again
24 Aug 2012, 22:14 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-268: look you straight in the eye? I dont have a ladder that big, what with all the bricks youve used
if we clobbered refs mate then we’d end up without a game, its not an easy job they have and the system isnt currently working at optimum levels… I dont know the solution though, two refs may be an idea, it should imo at least get trialled…
24 Aug 2012, 22:16 pm
Vrede now like Keohane also trying to sound like a predictive analyst. Keep saying the same thing over and over. I knew-you all should have known-why were you all surprised-supporters need to get smarter bla bla bla.
Comments on keo have more substance past 3 months.
24 Aug 2012, 22:18 pm
@poppa69-267: One can potentially find an infringement at most rucks, if you study them closely. Referees don’t have the advantage of these snapshots, but certainly I agree that they should police these centipedes more strictly.
Personally I feel this is a very negative tactic, but I can see the value of it in terms of giving the chaser in the kick chase a greater running start.
I think the decision to bind or not to bind at the centipede is going to become increasingly important in gameplans.
I’m all for the 5 second rule, but only outside the respective 22s…
24 Aug 2012, 22:22 pm
@Robzim-265:
thank you rob, i will take this on board and give it consideration.
in my defence i will say i do not hate kiwis, it just makes no sense when i try to talk about the patently clear organised cheating which nz partakes in, simply just to discuss the facts of it in relation to its effects on the game and especially in relation to its effects on the team i support… that its treated in such an abnormal way by kiwis bloggers (mostly) and a few locals too…
as if i am totaly befok and talking a load of kak and insulting and offending them deeply.. huh?… i do not want to trade insults for no good reason… i do not want to trade insults at all.. i just want to discuss the simple facts of a matter….
and that is that it involves cheating
that the cheaters involved are kiwi is incidental to the fact of there being cheating
why am i a bad person for pointing out the ogre in the room?
24 Aug 2012, 22:23 pm
@Dawn-270: Well dont read then… Go to bed… Tie yourself up… use handcuffs.
24 Aug 2012, 22:23 pm
@Heavens Game-266:
mooi so !
of liewers
beeyoooootiful ..!
24 Aug 2012, 22:25 pm
@willievz-273: yeah, I personally dont like it, but I am also not a fan of the rolling maul… so it has that same sort of element of obstruction to me… but thats just a personal preference thing, if its executed properly it is an effective weapon..
I do like the idea of the 5 second rule/law being applied outside the 22, havent read the rule/law yet so not sure of its actual workings… what concerns me with it is again, it will be down to interpretation, and we will have the variation between refs as to when the 5 second starts etc… again, this is only what I can imagine without having read the law yet..
24 Aug 2012, 22:27 pm
@poppa69-271:
thank you for that, pops.
i dont think were at a two refs stage just yet. rather follow through with the new extended tmo law regulations for a start.
its being trialled here in the cc and i’ve watched two games in which it was positively used. i dont know how it would affect nz rugby if applied but it certainly has the potential to shake the game for the next few years.
24 Aug 2012, 22:28 pm
@poppa69-258:
> sharing the same rod?
HG would love it to have a rod that stretches from SA to the West coast of Canada
Then we’d call him MISTER HG
24 Aug 2012, 22:30 pm
really is a neat set of powers the tmo’s have and the extent to whic h they are able to intervene in the course of events in the match.
24 Aug 2012, 22:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-278: the tmo changes are about time tbh… still wont get every thing right though..
I am out for now
cheers guys..
HG, bring some fresh bait next time mamparra
24 Aug 2012, 22:33 pm
@Dawn-270:
50 shades of grey?
24 Aug 2012, 22:36 pm
@Dawn-270:
f5 – Refresh?
@poppa69-277: Ironically, for a rolling maul to be at its most efficient (ie gaining the territory), you need to be properly bound…
@poppa69-281:
yip, after lagging behind the times compared to other sports like football we’ve certainly started to take what seems to be a few huge leaps. hope it works.
cheers pops, and no.. i dont hate you.
chop
24 Aug 2012, 22:40 pm
@Heavens Game-275:
Kinky!
Chocolate body paint?
24 Aug 2012, 22:41 pm
@poppa69-281: Cheers you cheeky farken coconut
24 Aug 2012, 22:43 pm
@victoriabok-286: No, cuzzie… Read 282… Bakkies on big form tonight
24 Aug 2012, 22:48 pm
@Heavens Game-288:
it would come as no surprise if she actually was reading 50 shades of grey
24 Aug 2012, 22:50 pm
righty then, china you’re up next..!..
wakey wakey…
24 Aug 2012, 22:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-289: Ja… I reckon Dawny could actually be a bit of Mamba in the bedroom stakes… Deadly
24 Aug 2012, 22:52 pm
@victoriabok-227:
Unfortunately for you, the stats are the same on all websites. Even the South African ones.
The stats dont cheat.
24 Aug 2012, 23:08 pm
@Heavens Game-288:
Ha ha
24 Aug 2012, 23:11 pm
@Heavens Game-291:
hosh tokolosh
24 Aug 2012, 23:14 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-292:
are you and china tight?
where is he?
24 Aug 2012, 23:16 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-292:
tell him to stay on his side of the blog tomorrow and i will stay on mine.
the world is better off this way.
24 Aug 2012, 23:17 pm
ok, i’m out
nag almal
24 Aug 2012, 23:25 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-292:
Donkey’s Nuts
Are you one of the 95% on Silver Fern that said you’d bend for Sir Ritchie, or were you in the 5% who preferred Graham Henry?
You sound like the Sugardaddy type?
24 Aug 2012, 23:54 pm
@poppa69-277: the maul is a fundamental part of RU, without it and the scrum you’d effectively be watching Rugby League.
The centipede is *** though, I would not mind seeing it being outlawed although the precise wording would be difficult.
24 Aug 2012, 23:56 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-214:
Actually wasnt their a couple South Africans that were caught as drug cheats as well a few years ago?
@victoriabok-298:
Looking through the posts seems you have out done yourself.
If you were aiming to look like an idiot and a person with a huge chip on the shoulder then i must say you mission accomplished.
24 Aug 2012, 23:58 pm
@Big Hit-299:
Spot on BH
The maul is an important part of Union.
But parts of it need to be cleaned up. So much obstruction can happen in the maul
25 Aug 2012, 01:13 am
@Hurricane-300:
Just got tired of the usual suspects always yarpies losing, whining blah blah blah
So I went for the hard and repeated kick in the nuts
I’ve got no problem with the AB’s or their fans, just the pricks who come to keo to troll
One of my favourite players ever is Fitzie
25 Aug 2012, 01:37 am
@Jeraldjay-209:
I would have preferred if Lance Armstrong fought it. He built his whole legacy on never to stop fighting and now he just gave up although still claiming his innocence.
What now? Will they hand his 7 Tour de France titles to the second place finisher? Will Jan Ulrich, who finished 3 times in second position in the Tour to Lance, now receive three more titles despite the fact that he was also previously caught doping and left the sport under a cloud. How do we know he and the others who finished second to Lance were clean?
Perhaps, more importantly, how can we still trust anybody in sport? How do we know the Jamaican sprinters are really clean (remember Lance never failed a dope test despite being the most tested athlete in the history of sport)
How do we know all the rugby players who are becoming bigger, faster and heavier each year are all clean? The doping tests in rugby are a joke in comparison to the stringent tests in cycling so I supose that under the necessary “medical supervision” it is quite easy to use illegal substances or steroids especially during the off season.
Personally I feel sad about Armstrong- one of the biggest heroes in the history of sport- right up there at the top with the likes of M uhammed Ali, Pele, Carl Lewis, Michael Jordan, Roger Federer …….. fark, another hero gone. Who is next?
25 Aug 2012, 06:57 am
Bakkies et al re AB’s cheating: have u ever been involved in competitive team sports? Cheating (jersey pulling, sly elbows knees kicks etc on your opposition, claiming foul’s, penalties etc that u know tone false, offside play etc etc) is sadly a part of every competitive sport I have been involved in or watched around the world.
Rugby is no different, and NZ and sa rugby are as bad as each other.
Kiwis who believe NZ rugby is clean are dreamers who royally cheese me off. Ditto south Africans – god man, your players can be filthy! I don’t like it, but that is the way competitive sport is played from a v young age.
This site would be much more enjoyable if all this talk about one side or other being cheats was dropped, and we talked about rugby instead.
25 Aug 2012, 07:48 am
So… who does this humble poster support this morning?
I know…
Ozzie, Ozzie, Ozzie….
Oi, Oi, Oi…!!!
25 Aug 2012, 07:49 am
Once a jolly swagman…
25 Aug 2012, 07:51 am
Camped by a billabong…
25 Aug 2012, 07:52 am
Under the shade of a coolibah tree…
25 Aug 2012, 07:52 am
And he sang as he watched and waited till his billy boiled
25 Aug 2012, 07:53 am
You’ll come a-waltzing Matilda, with me.
25 Aug 2012, 07:55 am
Traveling in a fried-out combie
On a hippie trail, head full of zombie…
25 Aug 2012, 07:56 am
I met a strange lady, she made me nervous
She took me in and gave me breakfast
@corporal punishment-304:
Sorry but bakkies brings up his hatred for Kiwi rugby every thread.
He talks like South Africa never do it. In fact all the super rugby wins by South Africa were won without cheating, well thats what he said.
Point is you cant change Bakkies, he has a problem and seems to vent it every thread.
He has his supporters like HG and Gunther, but they are only supporting cos they like trolling.
If any one thinks Bakkies is spot on, they also have a huge problem. We all know every team tries to get away with everything they can, even these so called clean South African teams.
And she said,
“Do you come from a land down under?
Where women glow and men plunder?
Can’t you hear, can’t you hear the thunder?
You better run, you better take cover.”
25 Aug 2012, 07:59 am
@Heavens Game-312:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oA1m7hF5pcI&feature=related
25 Aug 2012, 08:00 am
@Robzim-303:
Yeah Rob. Yesterday was a sad day in the history of sport.
By him giving up, the US Anti Doping Agency assumed his admitting guilt. It has made the history and traditions of the Tour de France a farce. How do we know whether their have been any legitimate winners. Should Pedro Del Gado and Indurain also hand in their yellow jerseys.
But what pisses me off the most is the good work Armstrong has done after the 7 wins, through the Livestrong campaign and all the charities his involved with, which has enriched so many lives.
25 Aug 2012, 08:04 am
@Hurricane-316: Lol… wtf was that Tika Tonu … The bullfrog mating dance?
or
The maori version of “We all stand together”?
Boom, boom, boom…
Win or lose, sink or swim
One thing is certain well never give in
Side by side, hand in hand
We all stand together
So sweet
25 Aug 2012, 08:08 am
@313 hurricane: yes it is pretty tedious as is all of the rubbish about refereeing conspiracies.
I’m looking forward to the games tonight. Expect the boks to win comfortably tonight, ditto the AB’s. This will set things up nicely for the bok v ab clashes later in the comp – winner take all?
25 Aug 2012, 08:09 am
@Heavens Game-318:
Keep your beastiality thoughts to yourself, if need go watch the animal channel, get some release and blog when feeling better
25 Aug 2012, 08:10 am
yawn, don’t you ever get tired of doing the rain dance Hurri?
25 Aug 2012, 08:12 am
@corporal punishment-319:
Yeah, it seems to be constant ref bashing if the team they are not supporting is winning.
Seems all quiet when their team wins.
But it does look like a Bok and AB showdown, but the Boks need to get past there nemisis Ozzie first.
25 Aug 2012, 08:12 am
@Hurricane-320:
I am 100%. Looking forward to a bit of Gold rush this morning… You?
25 Aug 2012, 08:13 am
@Hurricane-316: At our weddings the men dance with the women.
25 Aug 2012, 08:14 am
@whatever-321:
Nope i dont like haka, i love them. Its my heritage and ancestors. No problem is there whatever??
25 Aug 2012, 08:15 am
@Heavens Game-323: how about a name change bet? or even a cant blog for a week bet?
you can have the Aussies, I’ll even give you a 7.5 point start..
25 Aug 2012, 08:17 am
@Heavens Game-323:
That was quick.
Well i hope Ozzie bring it. If they do it would seem you guys will also be in trouble facing a Wallabie that just beat us.
@stormer in a teacup-324:

Well we try and involve your rugby team when the Boks and ABs clash but you guys just stand there, join in at least.
25 Aug 2012, 08:18 am
@Hurricane-325:
Deep down all Saffa’s love the Haka.
25 Aug 2012, 08:19 am
@poppa69-326: Dont be farken absurd… Of course them Ozzies gonna win… I dont want to be traumatizing Poppa today…
25 Aug 2012, 08:21 am
@Hurricane-327: I look forward to Quade clubbing Reechie again… The outrage!
@Heavens Game-329: like yesterday you mean? hehe
mate, Im not suggesting you have go to France if they lose, just a name change? I understand if your squeaky bum has suddenly puckered up, but I would have thought you would have loved the opportunity to enforce a weeks lay off for me..
could it be that your prediction is all hot air (now thats a surprise
)
@Jeraldjay-328:

we know, we dance and stick our tongues out for you all.
25 Aug 2012, 08:22 am
@Heavens Game-330:
Of course you would, you are South African.
25 Aug 2012, 08:25 am
@Hurricane-332:
What do you call the throat slitting version. The one the AB’s hold back for big games.
25 Aug 2012, 08:26 am
@Heavens Game-329: @Heavens Game-330: Kick him Quade!
25 Aug 2012, 08:26 am
@Jeraldjay-334:
kapo o pango
25 Aug 2012, 08:28 am
@Jeraldjay-334:
Kapa o pango
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgIIi3pzl9E&feature=related
This is the first time it was done……and guess what against the Boks
Aussie Classic from Aussie Crawl:
Meet me down by the jetty landing
Where the the pontoons bump and sway
I see the others reading, standing
As the Manly Ferry cuts its way to Circular Quay
Hear the Captain blow his whistle
So long she’s been away
I miss our early morning wrestle
Not a very Happy way to start the day
She don’t like That kind of behaviour
So, throw down your guns
Don’t be so reckless
Throw down your guns
Don’t be so
Feel like Scott of the Antarctic
Base camp too far away
A Russian sun beneath the Arctic
Burke and Wills and camels
Initials in the tree
So, throw down your guns
Don’t be so reckless
Throw down your guns
Don’t be so
@poppa69-331: Hehehe… I am convinced the Ozzies going to embarrass the ABs…
Barnes gonna run all over Money Bill Williams…
25 Aug 2012, 08:31 am
@poppa69-336:
In afrikaans that could be directly translated to “hit with a machete.”
25 Aug 2012, 08:31 am
@Te Rangatira-338: Top of the morning to you too Te Rangi…
Come join the party…
25 Aug 2012, 08:32 am
@Te Rangatira-338:
how about some classics from the Ozzie bands split enz or crowded house
25 Aug 2012, 08:33 am
@Heavens Game-341:
Good day to you HG……thanks for the invite.
25 Aug 2012, 08:34 am
There’s a battle ahead, many battles are lost
But you’ll never see the end of the road
While you’re traveling with me
Hey now, hey now, don’t dream it’s over
Chaps if the Ozzies win, dont dream its over… okay?
25 Aug 2012, 08:35 am
@Heavens Game-339: heheh yet not brave enough to have a lil friendly wager? ok then
@Jeraldjay-340: its not actually a throat slit, it is symbolic of drawing in the breathe of life into the heart and lungs..
the one Hurri posted, John Smit, the Springbok captain who faced the debut performance of “Kapa o Pango”, said after the match: “To stand there and watch it for the first time was a privilege”
25 Aug 2012, 08:36 am
I think we’ll see this haka tonight actually..
25 Aug 2012, 08:37 am
@Heavens Game-344:
Now he is singing a kwiw bands songs
25 Aug 2012, 08:38 am
@poppa69-345:
Lyrics for Kiwi’s favourite Death Metal band :
We’re all young and naive still
We require certain skill
The motive changes like the wind
Hard to control when it begins
Aaah sweet
25 Aug 2012, 08:39 am
@Hurricane-337:
I think you’ve been beaten twice doing the Kapa o pango.
Once by the Boks when Frans landed those 60m kicks and the other was against the Wallabies in the Tr-Nations decider last year.
Oh yes and technically in the RWC final last year.
25 Aug 2012, 08:40 am
@Heavens Game-348: you do like our music dont you HG? I think thats sweet..
must be all those kiwis who have been teaching you guys how to play, their influence appears to be gaining on you..
what next? you going to be preparing a hangi?
25 Aug 2012, 08:41 am
@Heavens Game-348:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6JNN10FNWg
hope I never see you again
I hope I never touch you again
Sometimes I wonder, what’s fuked in my heart
Won’t let your fingers tear us apart
25 Aug 2012, 08:42 am
@Hurricane-351:
now thats a Kiwi metal band
25 Aug 2012, 08:43 am
@poppa69-350: Lol… I like you little sheepshaggers sometimes…
Quite endearing little farkers.
25 Aug 2012, 08:44 am
@Hurricane-351: Hurri… you flirting with me?
25 Aug 2012, 08:46 am
@Heavens Game-354:
I saw those lyrics after i posted it and thought surley he wouldnt think
like that……So i am surprised you took it that way.
Just watch the damn song you big hunk of a man
25 Aug 2012, 08:47 am
enjoy the rugby lads, supposed to start work during the second half of the game, so going to hit a pub next to work to watch it all..
good luck to all teams tonight..will no doubt catch everyones “analysis” afterwards….
25 Aug 2012, 08:48 am
I dont know why, but everytime I see a Haka I just imagine it been done by a whole lot of Mogwais…
You know… the little furries from Gremlins
So sweet… So appropriate
25 Aug 2012, 08:50 am
@Heavens Game-357:
Showing your age HG.
That is soooo the 80s
25 Aug 2012, 08:50 am
HG you bangbroek
Take the bet
25 Aug 2012, 08:51 am
@Hurricane-355: Yeah… you big hairy Fa’afafine, you
25 Aug 2012, 08:53 am
@Dawn-359: You mad, Dawny… I wont give Poppa a sniff… Not one bit
Btw, how’s your 50 shades of grey?
25 Aug 2012, 08:54 am
@poppa69-356:
hahaha the analysis??
I will tell you right now.
Scene if Abs win:
The ref was terrible, McCaw cheated the whole game. ABs offside…. I could go on
Scene if ABs lose:
About time the ref pinged the ABs for cheating. Ozzie just too good.
ABs cheating… Abs offside. McCaw is cheating
25 Aug 2012, 08:54 am
@poppa69-356: Cheers… Enjoy, you scallywag
25 Aug 2012, 08:55 am
@Hurricane-358: I admit… quite bizarre… But imagination sometimes has its uncontrollable foibles
25 Aug 2012, 10:37 am
Sonny Bill Williams! Amazing.
25 Aug 2012, 11:21 am
Deans in trouble. 22-0 Not good enough.
25 Aug 2012, 12:11 pm
What times the Bok/Puma match guys? 7 pm ?
25 Aug 2012, 12:13 pm
@rossoneri-366:
Deans is gone.
No doubt about it.
But then again, if next game he wins….who knows
25 Aug 2012, 18:57 pm
Hi guys whats the site that you can stream the match live on again and what time does it kick off gmt?