Daniel makes Sharks return

Keegan Daniel will start for the Sharks when they face the Free State Cheetahs at Kings Park on Saturday.

Daniel was excluded from the 28-man Springbok squad that will tour Australasia for the second leg of the Rugby Championship. He will wear the No 8 jersey, relegating Francois Kleinhans to the bench as Jacques Botes makes a positional switch in the loose trio. Flank Jean Deysel retains the captaincy.

A second change to the starting line-up sees Meyer Bosman start at inside centre, in place of Marius Joubert.

As expected, Pieter Dixon provides hooker cover on the bench.

Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Sbura Sithole, 10 Riaan Viljoen, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel, 7 Jean Deysel (c), 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Pieter Dixon, 17 Julian Redelinghuys, 18 Jandre Marais, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Marius Joubert, 22 Rosko Specman.