Sias to spearhead Cheetahs

With the loss of Johan Goosen, Sias Ebersohn takes over the Free State Cheetahs No 10 jersey for the match against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

Goosen will be unavailable for selection as he is on Springbok duty. This sees Ebersohn return to the starting line-up.

There are two other changes to Free State’s run-on side as wing Nico Scheepers is rotated with Ryno Benjamin, while loosehead prop Schalk van der Merwe slots in with Trevor Nyakane out with a season-ending broken thumb.

Free State Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 Robert Ebersohn (c), 12 Barry Geel, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Lucas Floors, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Hercu Liebenberg, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Subs: 16 Elandré Huggett, 17 Ross Geldenhuys, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Davon Raubenheimer, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Phillip Snyman, 22 Ryno Benjamin.