Shipperley to debut for Wallabies

Wing Dominic Shipperley gets a run-on start against the Springboks in Perth, while Mike Harris and Tatafu Polota Nau return via the bench.

Shipperley, 21, has been impressive for the Reds and comes in with the hope that he will bolster Australia’s attacking potency. Harris and Polota-Nau have both recovered from injuries and provide quality cover on the wood.

No 8 Radike Samo returns to the starting line-up, with Scott Higginbotham dropping to the bench. In the backline Adam Ashley-Cooper shifts to centre with Kurtley Beale taking over at fullback.

Meanwhile Stephen Moore will become the most capped hooker in Australian Test history, playing his 73rd match in the position.

Australia – 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Dominic Shipperley, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Scott Higginbotham, 19 Liam Gill, 20 Nick Phipps, 21 Mike Harris