KeoTV: Backing Bekker
6 Sep 2012
MARK KEOHANE says there has to be a concerted investment in Andries Bekker.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article25 May 2013
Morne Steyn kicked 18 points to beat the Sharks and end the hosts Super Rugby play-off aspirations. The Sharks looked to have conjured up a remarkable victory when Charl McLeod scored and Pat Lambie converted in the 75th minute. But within two minutes the Sharks were guilty of a lineout infringement and Steyn punished the lack of discipline. The Sharks had opportunities to sneak the victory in a frantic finish but lacked the decision-making to turn a possession and field position advantage into victory. The Bulls, thanks to Steyn's kicking, consolidated their position at the top of the ... Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article6 Sep 2012
MARK KEOHANE says there has to be a concerted investment in Andries Bekker.
DavidSwart has written 13 articles.
7 Sep 2012
17 Aug 2012
Morne Steyn kicked 18 points to beat the Sharks and end the hosts Super Rugby play-off aspirations. Read More
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

469 Comments
6 Sep 2012, 08:31 am
No Dragons, Bekker should do a Pienaar and go play in Ireland for 2 years, he just doesnt cut it at test level, Pienaar’s stint and growth up north has now made him my first choice SH, maybe the time away from Huisgenoot and YOU will teach Bekker that he isn’t a wing.
6 Sep 2012, 08:33 am
again, a half hearted effort at alliteration.
up your game keo.co
6 Sep 2012, 08:36 am
he also seems to lack the ambition to be the best out there, like Houghaard i think the hype has been detrimental to their own drive in rugby.
6 Sep 2012, 08:37 am
‘backing bekker to beat the boos’
6 Sep 2012, 08:37 am
Well the stormers made a concerted effort to play him into the ground for the third year in a row.
Is that what you mean?
6 Sep 2012, 08:39 am
Ppppfff Bekker is overrated and was at his best while Matfield was still playing. Injury prone and it seems has a potential career ending back problem.
So why bother?
Time to look at the youngsters. Does Pieter Steph Du Tiot play 4 or 5?
6 Sep 2012, 08:39 am
NOT test match quality. never has been
HM OUT!
6 Sep 2012, 08:40 am
‘backing bekker to beat the blues’
wow
i’m in farking genius mode this morning
6 Sep 2012, 08:41 am
oh jeezuz
‘backing bekker to beat the baneful blues’
smoking
6 Sep 2012, 08:45 am
@Jeez-6:
that was always my opinion of him. good enough to thrive under someone else’s wings and be a good stand in for the guy who everyone looks to, to handle the real pressure but not skilled enough mentally and sporting form wise to ever step out of the shadow and provide his own.
6 Sep 2012, 08:45 am
Bekker
Pienaar
Spies
All in same bracket.
6 Sep 2012, 08:47 am
Bekker never was a bad a player… He just got burned out at his franschise for 3yrs in a row… The best possible way to manage bekker is for him to play 60mins the 1 week… And then play 30mins from the bench the next week… Rotating bekker is the best possible way to prolong his career…
Bekker,kruger and etzebeth with flippie is the bok locks presently… But we only need 3 matchday…
So bekker and kruger is the rotatable locks with etzebeth playing 80… If it comes that etzebeth get injured late in the game then we just sift alberts to no4 lock imo… I think a 5/2 split could work… But then we have 2 have lock/forward replacement with flo… A elstadt/potgieter type of player
6 Sep 2012, 08:48 am
@jacoshark-7:
what does the coach have to do with a player who plays poorly?
hm has dropped him for good reason but given the choice would not have. our combinations are short enough on caps and time together as it is already.
6 Sep 2012, 08:50 am
Bekker been very inconsistant of late,Kruger by far the more dependable,I would back him going forward.
6 Sep 2012, 08:53 am
@xtremebull-12: I agree, Bekker has everything physically he just needs to get the right attitude. Matfield always had this “I am the best and always will be” and he was. Kruger is probably the better bet for now but he simply does not have the physical attributes that Bekker has, the sooner HM sorts Bekker’s mind out the better.
6 Sep 2012, 08:55 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-13:
i just want HM OUT
nothing particularly to do with bekker at all
this has been the worst start to a Springbok reign ive seen in all my years
HM is lost, has too many favourites and keeps telling the opposition what the gameplan will be- i mean really, how stupid can you be??
6 Sep 2012, 08:59 am
@jacoshark-16: Worst start to a Springbok reign? He hasn’t lost a game yet?
6 Sep 2012, 09:05 am
@Skeppie-17:
and how far backwards have Boks moved since rwc2011??
nothing new has been introduced whilst drawing tests against teams ranked 5 and 8 in the world
if 60% winning record against weak opposition is good enough for you then theres a BIG problem here
HM OUT!
6 Sep 2012, 09:09 am
@jacoshark-18: Huh? We have moved forward. We lost in the QF at the RWC…..how can where we are now be worse than that? And statistically you can say 60% win rate but he has a 0% loss rate. HM is being too conservative for my liking but to say he has had the worst start as a Springbok coach is utter rubbish. All this while taking into account that he has taken over a bok team that has lost Matfield, Botha, Smit, Burger, Smith, Fourie and Du Preez.
6 Sep 2012, 09:19 am
@Skeppie-19:
when Jake took over in 2004, the Boks were literally in shambles
he introduced a whole bunch of new players with a different mindset.
minimum requirement for a bok coach should be winning every game until facing NZ or Aus, who are the only teams a loss or draw should be excusable against
if you remember 04, youll recall that jake introduced a running game which led us to winning the tri-nations on the back of bonus points, he took a gamble on young players and it paid off and set him for the next 4 years
HM has introduced nothing new, the team looks fragile and shaken, from team selection, clear provincial bias and a pathetic, stagnant gameplan..the boks have DEFINITELY moved backwards
6 Sep 2012, 09:27 am
“Finger up the @rse”……Keo???
Freudian much??
6 Sep 2012, 09:29 am
@jacoshark-20: Let us just say DEFINITELY in your opinion, because the Boks played some of their worst rugby in 2010 and 2011, while PDiv had the pleasure to pick some of the best players in the world. Regarding 2004. I remember Joost and some others saying that if we picked the youngsters of 2003 it will be good for the future. The 2003 team consisted out of John Smit, Bakkies Botha, Victor Matfield, Juan Smith, Schalk Burger, Jean De Villiers (injured just before World Cup), Jaque Fourie, Ashwin Willemse and Jaco vd Westhuizen. How many of these players did Jake White pick in 2004? Is Heyneke in the same position.
Then lastly, to say Heyneke has the worst start then you must be 10 years old, because Carel du Plessis for instance had a far worse start.
6 Sep 2012, 09:31 am
@jacoshark-20: Oh, and Jake lost against Ireland and England in 2004.
6 Sep 2012, 09:33 am
@Skeppie-19: Not to mention the injuries to Bismark and JPP and in my opinion the world’s best looshead Steenkamp.
No doubt Bekker deserved to be dropped, but his omission from the bench is crazy. I suspect the Ozzies and All Blacks will be happier seeing Flip run on at 50\60 minutes that Bekker. Another ill considered selection from Heyneke. He can only replace Flip with a like for like. With Bekker on the Bench, anyone of the Back row or locks can be replaced. That’s what the versatility of Juandre Kruger is worth.
@jacoshark-20: I do agree that our gameplan is not what it should be but provincial bias…that’s ****. PDV selected Morne Steyn and Pierre Spies, HM is trying to keep continuity by keeping some experience in the team espeically with all the injuries we have. Personally I would not be playing Morne Steyn but at least I appreciate HM’s logic here. You are simply jumping on the panic bandwagon without thinking reasonably about it. Surely it would be fair to say that he hasn’t lost a game yet, let’s give HM a chance?
6 Sep 2012, 09:36 am
@Horings-24: True. I am a sharks supporter but have always rated HM as a coach. I think he is being too conservative and our game plan is definitely a problem but too many people are buying into this hype ****. HM is a quality coach, he has proven that, all he needs is a little time and some luck with injuries.
6 Sep 2012, 09:37 am
The way forward… Experience, class, excellence and individualism
Props-mtawarira(27) oosthuizen(23) kitshoff(20)
Cilliers(25) malherbe(22) du plessis(30)
Hookers-du plessis(28) ralepelle(25) strauss(26)
Locks-bekker(28) kruger(26) etzebeth(21)
Van der merwe(27) elstadt(23)
Forwards- spiess(27) burger(29) alberts(27)
Vermeulen(25) brussow(26) kolisi(21)
Coetzee(21) arno botha(21)
Scrummies- hougaard(24) van zyl(22) groom(21)
Du preez(30-mentoring role)pienaar(28)
Flyhalves- goosen(19) jantjies(22) steyn(27)
Centers- steyn(25) de jong(24) jordaan(20)
Engelbrecht(22) serfontein(19)
De villiers(31-mentoring role)
Wings-pietersen(26) basson(25) mvovo(26)
Rhule(20) habana(28-mentoring role)
Fullbacks-lambie(22) taute(20) kirchner(27)
6 Sep 2012, 09:37 am
Mark is 100% right- When at his best there is no lock in South Afrca that even comes close to him- To compare him to Juandre Kruger is like comparing Tim Henmann to John MCEnroe or Craig Mathews to Dale Steyn – good and sold but no x factor.
This is a good challenge for the kwasi- psychologist Heineken Meyer- get into the mind of the big man and show to us that you can handle and motivate a person who is not your typical “Ja oom, nee oom,jammer oom” type of player .
The only real excuse for this player not to be he best in the world is his injury problems.. If that cannot be managed in some or other way (I think it can) they should tell him now to get out of the game and stop wasting time and money.
6 Sep 2012, 09:39 am
@MacToogie-1: Pienaar was mis managed in SA – this is no longer a theory but an obvious fact – i still think Muir was to blame for it.
6 Sep 2012, 09:45 am
comparing a time when the game wasnt even professional, to today is laughable…things have moved forward from then my friend
HM too needs to realise that this is not 2007 and he doesnt have the time to build a squad like he did with the bulls- yes he lost 13 from 13 in one season in charge of the bulls, but thats all forgotten now hey?
youre implying that we dont have the talent by mentioning all the players from whites era?
i see players in this squad with even more ability than those “legends” but if youre gonna play a stupid gameplan, talents means nothing
but then there are also players who just arent good enough and HM persists on picking em’ ie kirchner, strauss, bekker, steyn..
the selection has been the most disappointing part of this Bok reign so far
yes, there have been injuries but if youre gonna play this one-dimensional gameplan, then picking players like bekker strauss daniel mvovo is useless..
he needs to employ players who are as one dimensional as the gameplan for it to POSSIBLY work – players like vermuelen, kruger and liebenberg
KLIP HARD MAAR KLIP DOM
i dont understand why the Spingbok Coach needs to learn the hard way, he should have known all of these things or he clearly wasnt as ready as everyone presumed
these past 2 games against the argies have been the worst performances ive seen in a very long time- i even switched over to watch test cricket which was more exciting than the BS this coach and all his buddies have produced
HM OUT!
6 Sep 2012, 09:48 am
@Horings-23:
we lost away from home with a young team willing to play a good brand of rugby
a brand of rugby which took us to number 1 in the world that year, won us Laureus team of the year and which won the tri-nations
something which is already out of HMs reach
6 Sep 2012, 09:49 am
Total Aus NZ
Beast 37 7 5
Strauss 14 3 1
JdP 35 8 7
Etzebeth 5 0 0
Kruger 3 0 0
Coetzee 5 0 0
Alberts 13 1 1
Vermeulen 0 0 0
112 19 14
Matfield 110 24 24
6 Sep 2012, 09:49 am
@stew-30: True regarding Pienaar, i think the Sharks as a union have a history of killing off careers by shifting players, luckily Steyn and Pienaar got out before it was too late, but saying that Pienaar had a huge mental block at test level, whether that was due to him being played out of position or his own mental short comings is up for debate, thankfully he seems to have overcome that with his time away from SA
6 Sep 2012, 09:51 am
@Horings-33: Total tests played in first column, vs Aus in 2nd, vs NZ in 3rd. Total tests for pack is 112, 19 against Aus and 14 against NZ. Victor Matfield played 110 tests, 24 against Aus and 24 against NZ.
6 Sep 2012, 09:53 am
Bekker has always been an arrogant doos.
But that’s not the point
The point is that his back is shatile and until that’s fixed is a waste of time discussing him any further.
6 Sep 2012, 09:55 am
Parkiepiel is kaksleg. Plein en simpel.
6 Sep 2012, 09:56 am
@Robzim-29: Must be honest, Andries has always been a bit of a prima donna type fellow IMHO. Touted, hyped and built up in the minds of those desperate to find a successor for Matfield (and this when Victor still had a few years in the tank…)
2010 Super 14, was Andries Bekker’s BEST season of rugby ever. He added the physicality, upped his workrate and kicked some serious butt. Fact is, regardless of the Bulls winning the title that year, Bekker outplayed Matfield that season. And then it went downhill…..parkbenches, divorces, serious back injuries and the sort.
Because of all the hype that season, it was expected the man would return to the same form, but I reckon THAT back injury was the beginning of the end (never mind all the emotional sh y te).
Allistair Coetzee and co must shoulder some of the blame, but not all of it. Certain players have certain clauses in their contracts I reckon…..all to do with playing time, starting games when fit etc.
Andries has to make a decision re: his future as either his back is up to the rigours of professional rugby, or it isn’t. His union, should have him undergo a series of tests and examinations with 3 independent neuros and orthopaedic surgeons. (Let’s be honest, a man of his height is always going to have spinal issues in any event…)
Then make a decision, OR manage him better, regardless of what any contracts say.
At his best, he is a massive asset, and definitely the best 5 we have in SA. The way he is now……the word liability comes to mind.
6 Sep 2012, 09:57 am
@jacoshark-31: So in your opinion a bok coach who is yet to lose a game should be sacked? Please man, that makes no sense at all….yes HM needs to change the gameplan but to fire a guy who has not yet lost? Typical irrational based on hype rubbish
6 Sep 2012, 10:00 am
@jacoshark-31: Dis nou die grootste klomp kak wat ek in n ruk gelees het.
@Skeppie-39:
when we lose these next two games, the record wont look too flash
just sayin’
HM OUT!
@gunther-36:
Ja, you have a point, his back is my only concern.
Whether he is arrogant or not should not be a problem- some of the best sportsmen the world has produced were arrogant- and that includes rugby players like David Campese, Jeff Wilson, and Joost Van der Westhuizen to name a few.
6 Sep 2012, 10:02 am
Bekker is probably one of the softest locks in the S15, let alone international level. What kind of a lock thats meant to “put the fear of god” into the opposition spends more time sitting outside a wing far faaaaaar away from where he is needed, leaving the rest of an inexperienced pack doing the dirty work.
He adds very very little to the boks, and HM has finally realized it. I really believe that Etzebeth and Kruger are our best options atm.
If Bekker is nursing an injury and therefore not giving 100%. WTF is he doing anywhere near the bok squad then? What is the point in having a half fit, half committed passenger that adds nothing except making the rest of the pack work harder to make up for him?
6 Sep 2012, 10:04 am
@Robzim-42: Bekker was the next best thing a couple of years ago but never reached the heights we expected. I think his problem is as much mentally as physically.
6 Sep 2012, 10:07 am
Total Aus NZ
The 2012 Bok pack vs Aus 112 19 14
Matfield 110 24 24
Smit 111 24 21
Botha 76 14 14
Juan Smith 69 16 12
Schalk Burger 68 16 13
6 Sep 2012, 10:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-38:
Fully agree
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-44:
Ja, it’s both I guess. He went through a hard time mentally – I know you just joke about the bankie (we dont know what lead up to that)- an as Sharks rugby Pedigree above mentioned they played him into the ground.- i have seen him producing magnificent performances and am just holding thumbs that he has a few more in reserve because we are going to need it.
6 Sep 2012, 10:12 am
Not seeing what we lose in having Kruger there. He’s solid on his own ball in the lineouts, steals more than Bekker (on current form), hits rucks hard, runs well with the ball in hand and defends like a Spartan. And now Keo’s making him out to be a “solid” journeyman – hogwash!
6 Sep 2012, 10:19 am
bekker.
ja.
tall.
very tall.
doesnt like to jump against argies though.
no.
nasty argies. rough argies.
sore back.
needs a little lie down.
bye bye andries, lekker slaap.
6 Sep 2012, 10:20 am
Andries had the potential to become one of the great locks.
Tall gawky/gangly players seldom have his natural athletic ability.
If he had the right temperament and didn’t have those back issues things could have been so different.
But I would not risk him playing in another game until his 100% recovered, for his sake and for his future with the Boks.
6 Sep 2012, 10:30 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-2: I will do my best Sir
6 Sep 2012, 10:30 am
@rangerman-48:
Yeah i wonder whats happened to Andries hey.
You look at past footage of the guy playing, maybe 2 or 3 seasons ago, you’d swear he would become one of the greatest ever locks.
And now he’s nowhere.
Suppose multiple niggly injuries will do that to you.
6 Sep 2012, 10:31 am
@ Bakkies, dude you’re smoking hot today
@Philou-47: Keo swings between WP-love and Bulletjies-love more than a hooker on steroids.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-44: It is. The thing is though, when Heyneke very publically and rather desperately started calling for the return of Victor Matfield, 30 minutes after he got the Bok coaching job, he already phuckedup any sort of brilliant relationship with Bekker from the getgo. (Ditto for Hougaard with the du Preez obsession, 4 weeks into the S15 or thereabouts…)
Meyer made it clear from day 1 that he had little faith in Hougaard and Bekker as starters in their relevant positions…..and if the pesky IRB hadn’t put a stop to a comeback after retirement, Victor would have been 1st choice in any event…..as would du Preez, if he hadn’t told Meyer he wasn’t up to standard at the time.
So, ANY hope of working any psychological magic on Bekker (or Hougie for that matter) will be a waste of fuckingtime if coming from Meyer himself.
@John Galt-51: Yes. Played into the ground
6 Sep 2012, 10:32 am
@rangerman-48:
You feel about bekker as I feel about frans.
I can start with something like :
Frans
Ja he can kick a distance
But he is overweight and overhyped
Slow, very slow
and so on………
Or I can do the same to Alberts.. or Beast
And you can hit back and have a go at Jean..
Ag man, we can write something like that about any player we dont like or rate (or play for our Franchise
6 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@mikeybrass-54:
I see he’s definitely going to be playing against the ABs next week though.
He’s just been given an extended break now for his ankle and back to heal even more.
6 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@John Galt-51: @mikeybrass-52: well you can lay the blame squarely on the wp management and coching staff, ac specifically.
when bekker played against the sharks in durbs it was clear his back was farked but ac played him anyway.
disgusting.
6 Sep 2012, 10:36 am
@rangerman-57: Exactly.
@John Galt-56: Personally I feel Bekker needs to take 6 months out of the game. He has been dodging robust contact ever since he got injured halfway through the Stormers 2011 season, never mind this year.
6 Sep 2012, 10:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-53:
No bugger. You’ve got it all wrong.
HM only intimated at recalling Matfield when there was a small locking crisis in SA S15 sides.
Bekkers back and ankle were farked, Kruger was also injured and there was one other 5 lock who was injured.
That was the only reason HM looked at Matfield. Its not his fault that ACs player management is non existant.
And Bekker is only being rested further this weekend.
He’s definitely starting against the ABs next week.
6 Sep 2012, 10:39 am
Bekker should retire from test rugby and focus on superrugby only because Ruan Botha will be after his jersey which he will take with ease. Bekker just does not posses the mental and physical hardness to play at the highest level.
6 Sep 2012, 10:40 am
@rangerman-57: Look, you have to feel for both Bekker and Hougaard, as by my reckoning they are in the same position.
Both sadly playing behind the almost mythical figures of du Preez and Matfield.
Both waiting for 2012….both knowing full well, that everything they do will be compared to the 2 superheroes of SA rugby.
And then Meyer goes on his: I need du Preez and Matfield rant….
The mind is a fuckertoclean when it has been filled with all sorts of filthy doubt and questions that just won’t go away
6 Sep 2012, 10:42 am
@mikeybrass-52:
He’s certainly smoking something.
6 Sep 2012, 10:42 am
I find this support of bekker somewhat bizzarre. Which is not to say that i am not supportive of anyone who pulls on the green jumper.
but perspective wise….
I can never remember bekker dominating a test match or a superrugby knockout game.
On the other hand, Morne Steyn has done both, in fact he holds superrugby records over dan carter and has 31 points on his own against the all blacks. A record that I do not believe will be broken anytime in the next 100 years.
perspective and provincialism…..very strange really.
6 Sep 2012, 10:43 am
@RL-60:
How good is Ruaan Botha?
Is he more of an enforcer or is he more the athetic type of lock or is he an all rounder like Etsebeth. He certainly gave the WP under 21 team a hell of a lot of troubles in the lineouts last saturday but he comperition was not really that good.
6 Sep 2012, 10:44 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-61:
Oh please.
Spare me the violins.
You’re implying Bekker and Hougaard have the mental fortitude of 13 year old girls.
Bekker was injured at the time of Matfields calling and Hougaard is under no illusion that he is second best at all aspects of scrummy play.
6 Sep 2012, 10:44 am
@John Galt-59: As far as I recall…..the Matfield rumours started a few hours after Meyer was appointed. In fact, Victor’s first soundbite on the subject took place the very next day, and I see the Rapport headline from the next Sunday in front of me as if it were yesterday.
I believe Meyer’s 1st choice Bok captain for this year, was indeed Victor Matfield. 2nd Choice, Fourie du Preez….
3rd choice Schalk Burger.
6 Sep 2012, 10:45 am
@Robzim-55: its not that i dont rate him Rob, i do.
but he is in no shape to be playing at present and should be given proper rehab until he reaches full fitness.
if he doesnt ever make it back i will be bleak as he could be such an asset to the boks.
as for frans, i really cant take you seriously as i feel like you are simply being provincialistic in your counterattack
p.s. did you hear about my garrick i shot the other day? 19kgs. i got it off sheffield beach in durbs. i pickled most of it cape malay style and also made fish curries debben style.
delicious.
no trawler will get my support.
6 Sep 2012, 10:47 am
@Robzim-64:
One thing that stood out is that he is massive. Probably at least 6 feet 8 or taller.
6 Sep 2012, 10:47 am
@John Galt-65: So you agree with the way Meyer has handled his players mentally/emotionally thus far?
Lambie, Bekker, Mvovo, Daniel, Hougaard and co?
You buy into the cowboys don’t cry and the easiest way to motivate a player is to fuckhimup physically and mentally until he runs through walls and does not deviate off course?
Then, we will have to agree to disagree…….
6 Sep 2012, 10:50 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-66:
All I saw in your response was…
‘As far as I recall…’ ‘…rumours…’ and ‘…the Rapport…’
Not exactly smoking gun stuff there Pedigree.
6 Sep 2012, 10:51 am
@John Galt-65: So tell me friend. At the time of Matfield’s calling (sometime in February/March), Meyer magically already knew that Bekker would return to play, and then re-injure himself in June just in time for the tests? He knew this in March?
He really is the Messiah.
6 Sep 2012, 10:51 am
@Robzim-64: he was the starting no. 5 for the baby Boks that won gold this year. Very atheletic and mobile and is the second tallest lock in SA, after Bekker. He is a good buy for the WP.
6 Sep 2012, 10:54 am
@RL-60: No physical hardness? Let’s see how any other lock fairs played into the ground, played when injured, not given sufficient months off injured, being played again when not fully recovered, etc etc etc. The man has been playing through unbelievable pain. No physical hardness, my arse.
6 Sep 2012, 10:56 am
@John Galt-70: I’m no google expert, but I managed to find this, dated January this year….
The speculation has started, by Matfield’s own statements, before Meyer was even confirmed as Bok coach…JANUARY.
http://www.citypress.co.za/Sport/News/Matfield-could-return-if-Meyer-is-made-Bok-coach-20120126
6 Sep 2012, 10:56 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-63: 2010 semi, dominated. 2010 final came up against Matfield.
2011, Saders while basically a cripple
2012, played while terribly injured
Bekker has stood no chance. Cudos to him for being able to even perform to the extent he has through the pain.
He needs a lengthy break of at least 6 months imo.
6 Sep 2012, 10:57 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-71:
Bekker wasnt the only 5 lock injured at the time. Thats my point. Its not about your perceived Matfield/HM vs Bekker mumbo jumbo.
Schalk, HMs preferred captain choice had also just been injured.
You telling me, with your captain out for the season and a locking crisis, you wouldnt turn to someone as experienced as Matfield?
6 Sep 2012, 10:57 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-69: Whether one agrees with his selections or not, Meyer is upfront to his players and that’s a good thing.
6 Sep 2012, 10:58 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-71: straight forward…. what’s wrong with HM wanting in Matfield in his set-up?
It was no secret anyway. Guess what. Bakkies is also on the fringes still. And surely he’s had a phonecall or two already.
The same as many people still wanting Juan Smith to come back.
Nothing wrong with that or any other moves HM are planning.
You don’t like HM do you?
6 Sep 2012, 11:00 am
Has this been posted yet?
British & Irish Lions coach Warren Gatland is expecting a full scale assault both on and off the field when his side tackle the Wallabies next year – but his claims have been laughed off by Australian Rugby Union (ARU) boss John O’Neill.
Gatland, whose side will face the Wallabies in a three-Test series in the climax of their 10-game tour, is ready for a war of words and has launched pre-emptive strike by suggesting O’Neill, the ARU’s managing director and chief executive, influenced New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence during last year’s Rugby World Cup.
In the wake of Australia’s shock loss to Ireland in the pool stages, Gatland has suggested that O’Neill’s criticism of Lawrence’s performance contributed to the Wallabies’ subsequent quarter-final victory over South Africa.
Lawrence, who admitted to mistakes during the game with Ireland, was widely criticised for his handling of the latter clash due to a perceived bias towards Australia at the breakdown with Gatland believing that O’Neill’s complaints were pivotal in proceedings.
“They are masters at it and possibly the best one was John O’Neill, as a master of influence in certain things,” Gatland said. “I don’t see any better example than how the (World Cup) quarter-final between South Africa and Australia was influenced. It was a master stroke.
“I’m not 100% sure, but I think that after Ireland beat Australia in that pool game, certain complaints were made about the referee (Lawrence), subtly and tactfully, and I think that had an impact on the quarter-final.
“We’ve got to be aware about what sort of things are going to be done on and off the field. I’m not decrying it – what he (O’Neill) did was absolutely outstanding for his nation.”
Gatland is no stranger to such headline-grabbing outbursts himself notably lighting the fuse ahead of Wales’ Six Nations clash with England last year by goading hooker Dylan Hartley with the suggestion he was a coward.
“I’ve got a huge amount of respect for what John O’Neill has done in terms of leading Australian sport – he’s a master at what he does,” added Gatland. “We’ve just got to be aware of what sort of things might be happening behind the scenes to put us off.”
O’Neill has since rejected any suggestion that he influenced the result of a game and that he only made “inquiries about interpretations at the breakdown” following the Wallabies’ defeat to Ireland.
“It’s quite flattering for Warren to give us credit for influencing referees but the reality is we all know referees are beyond reproach,” O’Neill told Australia’s Daily Telegraph. “I would say we were a bit taken aback that Bryce Lawrence was given so many Wallabies games but ultimately, he did an outstanding job in the game against the Springboks.”
The Lions’ last visit to Australia in 2001 was also witness to such off-field jousting, with O’Neill behind an attempt to counter the ‘sea of red’ generated by thousands of fans supporting the tourists by handing out gold scarves and hats to Australia fans and Gatland is expecting more of the same.
“We’re aware of the things off the field – giving out hats, jerseys and t-shirts, there’s going to be an orchestrated campaign in Australia to build them up and potentially make things difficult for us,” Gatland said.
O’Neill added further fuel to the flames by suggesting there may be a few surprises in store for the Lions. “The forthcoming Lions tour wouldn’t be the same with a few theatrical distractions and the odd ambush. That’s the nature of these Lions tours,” O’Neill joked.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-74:
‘Let’s wait and see what happens, we will see, we will talk. Everything has consequences. Playing? I don’t know but we will see.
“It depends if he wants me. I really don’t know, it is difficult to say,” Matfield said.
Fk me Pedigree. This would hardly count as being anything but horrible rumours and heresay.
Do you think this proves that he was picked to play? or perhaps as a lineout consultant? Or some other position?
That article says ablolutely nothing. may as well have been in the Huisgenoot.
@mikeybrass-73: well then you have to blame a) the player cause all players choose to play with injuries and through pain – not his fault he has weak genetic makeup b) the mediocre AC for not managing his players and taking care of them c) the WP medical staff for not doing their job.
6 Sep 2012, 11:05 am
@John Galt-76: But he was seemingly ‘returning’ to Matfield before the S15 season had even started……
That is the point I am making. In January this year, Bekker and Schalk had not even kicked a ball in anger…
Whether he or Matfield stoked the fires, fact was, before Bekker had even taken one lineout ball in the S15 this year, Matfield was talking about coming back.
If you think that had no effect on Bekker at all – then so be it. I happen to believe otherwise.
@shooter-78: No I don’t. And I didn’t like him as a potential Bok coach before he was appointed either. And nothing the man has done since, has given me any reason to change my opinion of him. At least I haven’t been flip flopping like other have….they like him one day, don’t like him the next.
6 Sep 2012, 11:08 am
@RL-81: Medical staff are not god. Players always want to play. The side-swipe “weak genetic makeup” is unwarranted and plain mean-spirited. No, the fault lays with the Stormers management team and AC as the head.
6 Sep 2012, 11:08 am
@John Galt-80: Who actually gives a shite? He aint playing. End of.
But Meyer spins more bullshi.t than Divvy and at least Divvy was entertaining.
HM not so much.
6 Sep 2012, 11:10 am
I love how some people think they know the mind of those who they have never met
6 Sep 2012, 11:10 am
Meyer has panic written all over his face… You can see it his eyes and throat… Divvy handled the pressure for 4 years so I believe hm will do it to…
I think at the eoyt we would get a better understanding on what he wants for the boks… But the likes of spies,daniels,strauss,bizzy,chilly,burger would be the core as they all brings leadership to the front…
6 Sep 2012, 11:11 am
@stormersboy-21: yeah I was gonna say, some awful imagery. I think he intended to allude to Meyer giving Bekker a boot up the backside but ended up with Meyer’s finger instead.
6 Sep 2012, 11:11 am
@John Galt-80: You believe one thing, I believe another. The truth 100% might not be the way I’m preaching it, or the way you are preaching it…it could lie somewhere in between.
I won’t convince you otherwise, and you won’t convince me.
So let’s leave it at that.
Bottom line for me: Meyer’s man management and mental approach towards them, sucks. And while they won’t be saying it publically…..I’m guessing anyone of Keegan, JDJ, Lambie, Bekker and the like will agree.
6 Sep 2012, 11:12 am
Excuse me, Mr Meyer, sir… but I’m very confused.
Let me elaborate. I’m confused because I can’t understand the way you treat players in (and out of) your Springbok squad. The hallmark of any good coach, I’ve been told, is the relationship he is able to build and the trust he is able to garner among those playing for him. A lot of that, surely, must be built on fairness and honesty and while I’m the last one to accuse anyone of dishonesty without evidence, I’m struggling to see the fairness in your most recent selections…
Let’s start with the thorny flyhalf issue, one that has been debated a lot already. We all know that you see Morne Steyn as your first choice, yet we’ve also been forced to watch him bumble his way through an entire Super Rugby season – and four of the last five tests – without giving anyone even the vaguest glimmer of evidence that he is the best flyhalf in the country. You’ve had two other flyhalves in your squad, in Pat Lambie and Elton Jantjies, yet the former never gets off the bench (supposedly because you “see him as a fullback”) while the latter has been dragged into and out of more Bok squads than he has had hot dinners without ever being given the opportunity to play. In comes Johann Goosen, though, straight into the squad and into the match 22 based on one ropey Currie Cup performance after four months injured, while the other two are out in the cold. Where’s the fairness in that?
Let’s look at your loose forwards, then. You steadfastly refused to pick Heinrich Brussow when he was available, insisting instead on using Marcell Coetzee out of his normal position (this is a trend we’ll pick up on later) in a loose trio that has a very one-dimensional look to it. About the only player in your squad who ever offered something different – Keegan Daniel – amazingly gets dropped (after a test in Argentina when he was one of the few players to look like anything) in favour of Duanne Vermeuelen, another who, while talented, has only just come back from long-term injury. Even more baffling, though, is the decision to bring in Francois Louw from the middle of nowhere when Brussow was so close to availability that you could have chosen him instead. It’s not like you can argue that Louw is any closer to match fit than Brussow, by the way, because the UK season hasn’t even started yet. Why is Louw there, though, unless his selection is your tacit way of admitting that you got it wrong and we do need a fetcher after all? In that case, why not pick the best one we have? And please explain why, having opted to bring in yet another big ball carrier in Vermeulen, when we already have Willem Alberts and Coetzee playing that role, you opted to retain the incredibly similar Jacques Potgieter in your squad, rather than the more versatile Daniel? Did Potgieter really do anything in his test appearances to date to make him worthy of another chance, but Daniel not?
Talking of chances, though, I wonder how Francois Hougaard gets away with still being in the starting lineup? I mean, he’s had plenty of chances to show what he can do in his preferred position of scrumhalf and has cocked up every one. So now he gets a chance – a free ride – to establish himself at wing at the expense of Lwazi Mvovo, who has done nothing wrong in his showings to date and has been performing as a specialist wing for the last three seasons. What makes Hougaard so special that he gets more chances, whereas Mvovo does not?
Maybe it’s about experience… could that be it? Do you want to keep Hougaard in the team, regardless of form, because he’s an experienced player? Pity that the same logic didn’t apply to Andries Bekker, then, an experienced player dropped from a dizzy height after one bad test. Funny that the man who replaces Bekker, Juandre Kruger, has a weird thing in common with Steyn, Potgieter and Hougaard. I’m not going to point out what it is, because surely you, Mr Meyer, would be above anything as petty as actual provincialism, right? It’s also interesting, though, that a lack of experience doesn’t prevent Vermeulen or Goosen from being brought straight into the side, Again, one rule for some, a different rule for others.
Let’s get back to this positional mucking about, though. We’re told – repeatedly – by your bevvy of tame journos that Pat Lambie cannot possibly be picked at flyhalf for the Boks because, shock horror, the Sharks occasionally play him at fullback. If you had bothered to actually talk to the Sharks coaches, who have known Lambie a lot longer and better than you do, you could very quickly have worked out that the Sharks actually do see Lambie as their best flyhalf and could have explained the quite tactical reasons that he was deployed at fullback for a few games. Asking those questions and getting those answers, though, may have detracted from the agenda to keep Lambie away from Bok 10, so probably safer to stick with the easy answer of “I can’t possibly play him out of position”. What, then, makes it ok to play Coetzee, Hougaard or even Jean de Villiers in positions other than the ones they’ve filled for their franchises in Super Rugby this year? Different rules for different players, I guess.
Lots of changes, lots of theories, lots of explanations, in other words. But of consistency and fairness, Mr Meyer, I’m seeing
6 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
@grant10-89: This from Sharksworld….
HM better pray the Boks win at least 2 of next 4 games….
He wont be getting much sympathy away from Pretoria….
6 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
@Big Hit-79: biggy we made an example of Brycie, do not s.crew the Boks over or it is over with your career.
@mikeybrass-83: Do you think I was being harsh on AC? I mean it is not his fault that there was a lack of lock depth at the WP forcing him to flog the camel to death.
6 Sep 2012, 11:21 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-88:
Fair enough.
I do think that HM is going to take time to work out his best combo’s though. Especially with so many injuries. JP, Bissie, Schalk, Bekker etc
It was always going to happen with so many experienced players now retired or moved on to greener, more japanese pastures.
I think its up to the players to bounce back now. Look at how Daniel played against the Cheetahs.
The rest need to man up as well.
6 Sep 2012, 11:23 am
@grant10-90: well if it is from sharksworld it explains everything.
6 Sep 2012, 11:25 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-88:
And I do think that the Bekker issue is not as important as the M Steyn issue.
That is something we would agree on.
6 Sep 2012, 11:25 am
@RL-91: AC deserves the criticism he gets for not having afforded Bekker the appropriate rest. We saw this season how fit but lesser players offered more than a crocked Bekker.
@grant10-89: Meyer met with all players before the start of the season and made it clear where they stand. Goosen would have been there from the start if he hadn’t been injured. Meyer is staying true to his word.
Meyer thinks he has enough loose-forward cover. I don’t like Pottie but then again I don’t like Daniels either at test level. I’d have brought in Flo and Joe.
Meyer’s thinking evolves. Embrace that.
6 Sep 2012, 11:26 am
@RL-93: LOL.
@John Galt-94: Yes.
6 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
@mikeybrass-75:
mickey brass…..Bekker is perrenially injured and out of rugby.
In fact, Matfield played 4-5 seasons missing, well, I cannot remember matfield ever not being there.
….and Bekker needs more time off?
come on, he’s off injured and resting so often in another line of work he’d be considered, “a casual”.
6 Sep 2012, 11:32 am
I reckon it doesn’t matter how much respect the players say they have for Meyer, if he’s gonna go putting his finger up their arses he’s going to get donnered. That’s not on.
6 Sep 2012, 11:34 am
In other news it looks like Gwantie has learned the art of Cut and Paste.
Has transie been giving him lessons?
6 Sep 2012, 11:35 am
@mikeybrass-95: I certainly am pleased that HM has . seemingly , changed his perspectives about the fetcher….and I hope he will walk his Damascus Road Talk when Brussow proves his fitness….I also believe Goosen will become a superstar….
My concern is why he ditched Brussow in the first place….
and why he has clung onto a dismal M Steyn for so long when he had ample talent in Lambie and Jantjes in reserve.
The reason I posted the Sharksworld excerpt is that the tone seems to be a reflection of a large number of fans outside of Pretoria……
I hope HM comes through…..some of his calls I have found absurd…..but hell I dont want to have to go through a 2010 and 2011 ever again so am praying HM sees the light…
6 Sep 2012, 11:37 am
@John Galt-94: I’m sure we could agree on quite a few coaching issues. The article Grant10 posted kind of sums up what I feel about Meyer right about now.
When everyone was going ‘gaga’ about his little ‘meet the player’ camps and what a forward thinking man he was etc etc, I rolled my eyes and sat back to observe the absolute delight with which everything the man said was lapped up.
You might not believe this, but I really was (and a part of me still is) hoping to be proved wrong.
The Boks: players, fans and other interested parties deserve the BEST. Not lies, deceit, inconsistency, paranoia, excuses, hypocritical statements and hysteria in the coaching booth.
We deserve better. But that’s just me.
And if Morne has a great game the weekend? All is forgiven and hunkyfuckingdory again? Until he blows against NZ?
6 Sep 2012, 11:37 am
@grant10-90:
He won’t be getting any sympathy from Pretoria either if he drops Morne, Potgieter, Flip.
Can you imagine the uproar in Pretoria if the BB only have two players in the Bok 22 , Hougaard and Kruger, for the rest of the year?
6 Sep 2012, 11:39 am
This is just too funny – I luv the guppies they are so passionate and one-eyed.
“Let’s get back to this positional mucking about, though. We’re told – repeatedly – by your bevvy of tame journos that Pat Lambie cannot possibly be picked at flyhalf for the Boks because, shock horror, the Sharks occasionally play him at fullback. If you had bothered to actually talk to the Sharks coaches, who have known Lambie a lot longer and better than you do, you could very quickly have worked out that the Sharks actually do see Lambie as their best flyhalf and could have explained the quite tactical reasons that he was deployed at fullback for a few games”
6 Sep 2012, 11:40 am
School out early today?
6 Sep 2012, 11:42 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-97: Matfield never had the kind of injury which Bekker does. Bekker is rushed back too soon. Yes, he needs more time off, period.
@grant10-100: Same. Me too.
6 Sep 2012, 11:46 am
@nama1-102: LOL
Between a rock and a hard place …
6 Sep 2012, 11:46 am
No point backing Bekker if Bekkers back cannot back him
6 Sep 2012, 11:47 am
@gunther-104:
SCHOOL’S
OUT
FOR
EVER
6 Sep 2012, 11:49 am
Matfield did not bother hitting the rucks and mixing it up in the tight stuff. He was more in the back line than anything else.
That’s the only reason for his injury free career. Where have you heard of a lock in the modern era who ended his career without a serious injury at some stage?
6 Sep 2012, 11:50 am
@gunther-104: Come now Gunthie….You fellows knew this was going to happen after the draw against Arg. Two wins against the Aussies will make most happy again.
Granted the lunatic fringe (of which I am a proud member..) will continue to question much of what Meyer does, simply because we don’t think he is the best man for the job and didn’t buy into the hype. Nothing has changed – we are at least consistent.
(What should be worrying Meyer’s foot soldiers and harem though, is the about turn from KZN….fuckeyme they bought into the BullBoksharks at huge expense after that 1st squad was announced…and now?)
6 Sep 2012, 11:53 am
As I’ve said before, stick to things that you know off. Did you not respond then that you were a hostelbrak and did not really know how things work?
On my way to CAY.
6 Sep 2012, 11:55 am
@gunther-104: Faf Du Plessis must be fighting serious internal demons this morning, he must ask Ravi Bopara
6 Sep 2012, 11:56 am
Whew Gwanti10; you’ve been bottling stuff up while supporting Namibia! BUT, I agree with quite a lot of what you say but with a disclaimer. Player trust is only but one of the strengths a coach should have or establish. This focus on this player or that player; Steyn a bumbler, Hougaard ***** up every game is just childish, immature and typically SA rugby. For goodness sake; NZ won the RWC with a well drilled team of journeymen (Piri Weepoo! et al; and ok they did get a sweetheart ref and a relatively poor French team). A bok team coached by Mallett and White, including John Smit could well have beaten NZ on the day. Provided Alan Snollymans hade been desptached with a bullet tot he back of the head for treason of course.
The problem I see is that HM is battling to instill a half decent game plan into his players (does he have one?) and he doesn’t seem to be able to get the basics of rugby well established. Maybe his assistants are responsible for this but it doesn’t look good. next, the Boks have to hang onto, or win, the ball. Keep kicking to the opposition and you are going to get hurt. Ask PDivvy circa 2008. Ask FS circa Aug 2012 in a Currie Cup game when they kept kicking the ball to the hungry Sharks. But there is a place for kicking and you cannot excpect the Boks to become Sonny Bill Willaims and the French team overnight.
The players’ skills are important but understanding them and coaching them more so. Big Saturday for HM coming up.
6 Sep 2012, 11:56 am
@grant10-90: I don’t see us winning any games.
6 Sep 2012, 12:02 pm
Are you striking again Nama?
6 Sep 2012, 12:05 pm
@XhosaKid-112:
Hash is there to guide him though.
6 Sep 2012, 12:06 pm
@XhosaKid-112:
Cook’s face after Athers asked him about KP was priceless.
Athers as a cricketer never impressed me. Even after his dual with Donald at the Bullring and his 185. But his not a bad commentator.
6 Sep 2012, 12:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-101: Listen, Morne is a WARRIOR!
Bekker is a back-broken philanderer
6 Sep 2012, 12:13 pm
@Transformation-118:
Morne Steyn has records, glory and scalps aplenty.
Bekgat has got a dodgy back and hefty palimony payments to make.
6 Sep 2012, 12:13 pm
Never do.
6 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
@gunther-119: Moerred of the park bench more than a back could stand.
6 Sep 2012, 12:15 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-121: Or he was trying to ghoen the stukkie in the back of her Mini…….eina
6 Sep 2012, 12:16 pm
Morne is also a two season wonder. Time to cull him.
6 Sep 2012, 12:18 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-122:
That’s when you wish you had forked out for the sunroof option.
Like trying to fit a giraffe in a ketchup bottle.
6 Sep 2012, 12:19 pm
@XhosaKid-112:
Don’t expect people on Keo to call for his head though.
Now, if that was Duminy who had a series like that….
6 Sep 2012, 12:22 pm
We need a brekgat “Christian Ronaldo” type of flyhalf playing for the Boks.
Some with flair and arrogance and is able to back it up on the field.
6 Sep 2012, 12:23 pm
@nama1-125:
It depresses me that you are shaping young people’s outlooks on life.
6 Sep 2012, 12:25 pm
@nama1-125:
Ja, some cricket “kenner” on this very site said JP would not be able to handle the quick stuff and is suspect when it comes to off-spin especially that of Swann.
6 Sep 2012, 12:26 pm
@Jeraldjay-128:
Ja remind me what his average against England is.
6 Sep 2012, 12:29 pm
@nama1-125: Its a pity SS cricket message-board is now closed, I used to have serious arguments with those “know-it-all” old fartts. Today Amla is the world’s best batsman and AB is 3rd best ODI batsman and he is keeping wicket. I was proved right.
6 Sep 2012, 12:30 pm
Our pack:
1. Beast – not in form.
2. Strauss – doesn’t like the tight stuff
3. Jannie – playing well by his standards
4. Etzebeth – 5 caps
5. Kruger – 4 caps
6. Coetzee – 5 caps
7. Alberts – around 10 caps. Only effective for about 50 minutes
8 Vermeulen – debut. Coming back from injury.
You guys really believe this pack can dominate the Aussie pack?
6 Sep 2012, 12:32 pm
@gunther-129:
To me Test cricket is the be all and end all, so I don’t know what his overall test average against England is but I think Gary/Hudson will never drop him in the near future based on his performance in this current series.
He also one of the few players to play all formats of the game for the Proteas.
6 Sep 2012, 12:33 pm
@Jeraldjay-126: Arrogance has been the downfall of many, and not just in sport. Give me a down to earth grafter any day of the week rather than a showpony.
6 Sep 2012, 12:34 pm
@nama1-131: Do the same for the Aussie pack and lets compare.
6 Sep 2012, 12:35 pm
@gunther-127:
WOW!!!
Glad to hear I have such a profound effect on your miserable life.
6 Sep 2012, 12:36 pm
@gunther-129: 67.50, not bad, I have a sneaking suspicion this catches you with a your pants down…….
6 Sep 2012, 12:38 pm
@gunther-127: Why, is he a dealer of Class A’s?
6 Sep 2012, 12:38 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-133:
Not talking about a showponny.
A player that thrives on arrogance. A glamour boy that is able to back it up on the field.
Skinstad was the closest to that kind of player in SA.(before the car accident).
Australia has Quad Cooper and NZ Sonny Bill.
6 Sep 2012, 12:40 pm
@nama1-135:
It’s the kids I feel sorry for.
@XhosaKid-136:
Um er.
His average against England in both series he has played in.
Go and tidy yourself up.
Googling the telegraph for your clients doesn’t make you clever.
6 Sep 2012, 12:42 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-134:
8 Radike Samo,
7 Michael Hooper,
6 Dave Dennis,
5 Nathan Sharpe,
4 Sitaleki Timani,
3 Ben Alexander,
2 Tatafu Polota-Nau,
1 Benn Robinson
OK Kwagga.
Go ahead and tell me why you think our pack will dominate this pack.
6 Sep 2012, 12:43 pm
What’s that sound effect at the opening of the video? Copied from an episode of the Six Million Dollar Man, as he is in the process of leaping a 20 foot fence, bell bottom pants and all?
6 Sep 2012, 12:44 pm
@Jeraldjay-138: And where is Quade today…… there or there about but hardly the destructive force he was 18 months ago.
SBW would have walked the same route imho.
No ways bud. Cannot agree.
6 Sep 2012, 12:45 pm
@nama1-140:
’cause we have the “Messiah” on our side.
How do you think Frans scored that charge down try….
6 Sep 2012, 12:48 pm
@nama1-140: Aussie 1,3,7 and 8 worth something. The rest are so-so.
I am happy with our front row against these guys. 4 and 5 will be a better combination for the Boks and our loose trio has the goods with vermeulen being the only grey area imo because of lack of gametime.
@gunther-139: Typical, you have your mind wrapped up where he had failed as a rookie, just chose to ignore his recent play, clearly whatever shortcoming he had then is ironed out, why not do the same with Amla, remember his first series against England?. Guess what both Amla and Duminy got the chop, would Faf Du Plessis get the chop?
Typical bigotry, just laid it bare
@Tacitus-141: We can build him again. Smaller, balder, unemployed…
6 Sep 2012, 12:49 pm
They’re doing just fine, boet.
16 of them on their way to CAY with me representing Namaqualand at a provincial championship as Namaqua champs.
Don’t worry about them. Leave that to me.
I’m sure you have other things to worry about.
6 Sep 2012, 12:50 pm
@XhosaKid-145: You and Nama, shut it now or we’ll drop you off on one of the Kiwi threads and only fetch you tomorrow.
6 Sep 2012, 12:50 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-144: Well, then, its game, set, match for the Bokke, will tear the Wallabies a new come Saturday, I can’t wait…
6 Sep 2012, 12:51 pm
@katman-137:
@Jeraldjay-138:
Earl Rose.
6 Sep 2012, 12:53 pm
@Jeraldjay-138: I am with you on this one.
But our society will never accept those kind of out-of-the-box players.
They simply do not fit the South African stereotipe of a conservative, well-mannered, Calvinistic “ja-oom-ja-meneer” upbringing.
6 Sep 2012, 12:53 pm
@katman-148: I’ll zip it then and be a good black.
6 Sep 2012, 12:54 pm
@gunther-150: wont be able to make practise though. He is still trying to get his front bumper out of the chips frier.
6 Sep 2012, 12:55 pm
@XhosaKid-152: That’s racist, man.
6 Sep 2012, 13:00 pm
@katman-146:
Reminds me of that Hayibo article a few years ago, about Zimbabwean scientists building their own version, called the Six Million Zim-dollar Man.
Turns out he was a Zimbabwe Air Force Pilot who tried to defect with their most advanced prototype aircraft, only to crash the one engine Cesna into the Limpopo River.
They put him back together using cowdung, dried sticks and some woven grass rope.
His superpowers include lying really, really still and making an eerie ”Aaaah” sound at the enemies of the state.
6 Sep 2012, 13:01 pm
@gunther-150:
His playing for Sir Lowrians RFC.
Sir Lowrians has Quinton Davids as their head coach and Wayne “Holle”Julies as their backline coach.
6 Sep 2012, 13:02 pm
@XhosaKid-145:
Gunther a bigot? ……………………………………………..Never???
6 Sep 2012, 13:03 pm
@Jeraldjay-156: So it is safe to say Geo will not be involved there.
6 Sep 2012, 13:04 pm
@Jeraldjay-143:
GOOD ANTICIPATION, steadying himself to REGATHER the ball and enough speed to OUT SPRINT the defenders in order to score the try.
Somebody explained as something like that.
Must say, it was funny reading it the 1st time…and the 2nd time …and the 3rd….
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-144:
Throw in Sharp at 5 as well.
So they have 5 quality forwards, most with reasonable experience.
In our pack, the back five (locks plus loosies) played a combined what, 25 test matches?
So my point is, if we cannot dominate them in the pack, all this talk about Morne, Hougie or the “midfield magic” means squad. At this moment however, I can’t see us dominating them up front.
6 Sep 2012, 13:07 pm
@willievz-151:
Willie, what people don’t understand is that rugby and sport in general is a form of entertainment that has to compete with going to the movies or spending time at your favourite restuarant.
We need to fill the stadiums and this can only be done by convincing the wives and girlfriends to spent a few hours at the rugby.
The females will only come if there are glamour boys playing. Simple as that.
6 Sep 2012, 13:07 pm
@Jeraldjay-126: There will be jeanpants full of kak should that day ever dawn my friend.
Hell, Percy Montgomery nearly tipped the nation over the edge, and all he did was wear silver boots.
Fellows like Taccy are already wailing about tattoos as though the end is nigh.
Ronaldo like flyhalf indeed.
6 Sep 2012, 13:08 pm
@nama1-159: Sharp is past his prime. Kruger should have the better of them in the line outs. Experience is a problem but I reckon we have the goods to moer them.
@nama1-159: Don’t be THAT guy again, Nama. You can’t have us believe on the one hand that Ricky scored his lucky bounce try against the Kiwis through sheer brilliance and skill, and on the other hand that Frans totally lucked into his charge down try. Werkie sonie, nê.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-158:
Apparently Keo resigned as communications manager of the Boks because of the Geo/Quinton incident.
6 Sep 2012, 13:14 pm
@Jeraldjay-164: Bliksem….talk about a show stopper….
6 Sep 2012, 13:14 pm
@XhosaKid-145:
I’m sure faf will get the chop.
The fact is that going into the England series he was Swanns bunny.
He’s worked hard to sort himself put in that department.
The bigotry is in your head.
It’s holding you back my friend.
6 Sep 2012, 13:15 pm
@Tacitus-155: Racist, but farken funny!!! lol!!!
6 Sep 2012, 13:16 pm
@Jeraldjay-160: Don’t generalise
I rate my rugga boys a little differently. Tell me if any of my faves (past and present) have the glam guru factor?: Paul O Connell, Thierry Dusatoir, Pelous, Zinny Brooke, Neil Back, Josh Kronfeld, Flavell, Pichot, Danie R, Juan Smith, Duane Vermeulen etc…
Ok, a few of my fave backs might have had a little glamglam – but they could still play
6 Sep 2012, 13:16 pm
@Jeraldjay-160: Absolutely.
6 Sep 2012, 13:18 pm
@katman-148:
@katman-163:
The one was a sniping break around the fringes of a scrum/ruck, chip over the head of the last defender, regather and a swallow dive to score a try that will always be talked about. Bok legend stuff.
The other was an opposition full back taking to long to clear, got charged down and conceded a try. Totally against the run of play.
MOERSE difference between the two. I’m sure you can see it as well.
6 Sep 2012, 13:18 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-158: Sir Lowrians use a tractor to go to gym, I can’t see it happen taking into account Geo’s recently developed “Tractor-phobia”
6 Sep 2012, 13:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-168: No glam there except for Zinzan maybe
6 Sep 2012, 13:21 pm
@XhosaKid-171: Good thing Earl did’nt use the company car then otherwise that fish and chips shop woul’ve been levelled…..
6 Sep 2012, 13:22 pm
@XhosaKid-167: No, just funny.
@nama1-170: Only difference is in the eyes of the beholder. Think about that. For about a month.
Since the two of you cannot possibly cultivate bigger chips on your collectively burdened shoulders, here’s a little laugh for you: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TG4f9zR5yzY
6 Sep 2012, 13:24 pm
@Jeraldjay-164: Then her formed this website, I am proud to say, I’m one of the initial posters here back in 2003 or early 2004, that’s how far back.
In fact those ” senior” posters who buggered-off were not “senior” than me here. I am the original “Muppet” .
!!!
6 Sep 2012, 13:26 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-162:
Let’s hope so.
I’m not too confident we will.
6 Sep 2012, 13:28 pm
@katman-174: HOW MANY TIMES MUST I TELL YOU WHITEYS, THAT I DO NOT HAVE A CHIP ON MY SHOULDER, I HAVE THE ENTIRE AMAZON!!!!!!!!!, RESPECT!!!!!
6 Sep 2012, 13:28 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-168:
Josh Kronfeld?. As glamourous as the vagrant outside the local bottle store.
6 Sep 2012, 13:29 pm
@Jeraldjay-178: and ugly to match…
6 Sep 2012, 13:30 pm
@XhosaKid-177: So you like a bit of wood then………
6 Sep 2012, 13:31 pm
@katman-174:
Hahaha… would’ve been funny if it was not so stale.
This chip on the shoulder kak. I have no chip on my shoulder, boet.
You guys were telling all and sundry that Ricky’s try was “pure luck of the bounce yet some raved about Fransies charge down last week as “pure brilliance.”
Eye of the beholder indeed.
6 Sep 2012, 13:33 pm
@nama1-181: I did neither of those things. But I guess we all look the same to you.
6 Sep 2012, 13:34 pm
@XhosaKid-177:
The river or the rainforest?
6 Sep 2012, 13:35 pm
Faf and Dean Elgar should both get the chop.
Some of those shots that Faf played, particularly his played on 2 games ago…fk me. Exasparating.
And Peterson as well as soon as Albie comes back.
It physically hurts me to watch Peterson play for SA.
6 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@Jeraldjay-178: Indeed.
But I get what you are saying. The more ‘James o Biebers’, ‘Quade Coopers’, ‘SBW’s and ‘Hougies’ there are – the better for the commercial side of the game…(on which the games future rests)
6 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@TooMuchRugby-157:
Go and find another leg to hump my little plank.
6 Sep 2012, 13:44 pm
@XhosaKid-145:
So what if they got the chop after their first series.
So did jacques kallis and Shane Warne. Whats your point.
And Amla was ka k in his first series. He had that funny Jim Furyk type backswing.
He was also found out by the quicks with the short ball.
If you had watched any of the cricket, the comentators actually did a full review on how much he had worked on his game since then and how much it had improved.
So by dropping him and forcing him to go and work on his technique, you think the selectors did him a disservice? Moron.
As Gunther said, let it go man. It really is holding you back.
6 Sep 2012, 13:44 pm
@John Galt-184: You have very very very limited knowledge of cricket.., fark!!!, now that I think about it, your rugby knowledge is even worse, must be farked up being you, boet.
Whilst you are pondering how kuk knowledge is, try and remember the CWC game against England and check out who destroyed the English Top order, then fast forward to last night, Bingo!!!, that’s why Peterson opened tired England to a kuk start. Consider it a free gift of sporting knowledge, now go and redeem yourself and tell them why Peterson opened the bowling last night and got Bell out, it was a planned move no luck.
6 Sep 2012, 13:47 pm
@keo-50:
thank keo, but you could just make ryan or john do it
@mikeybrass-52:
i know
6 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
@John Galt-187: You just proved it, i.e. your k@k knowledge of cricket, When was Jacques Kallis dropped, when was he dropped. Just answer the question and prove me right or wrong.
@XhosaKid-188:
Not sure what I like more about good ol Robin.
The fact that he averages 19 with the bat or 34 with the ball in ODIs. He screams average.
He’s a nothing cricketer.
@gunther-186:
Gunther, “die gemaskerde sopdrol” strikes again, ridiculing all in his way.
6 Sep 2012, 13:58 pm
@John Galt-191: No shyyt Sherlock, and you want him replaced by Albie Morkel who averages a whooping 38 with the ball and a modest 23 with the bat????, as I said, shut the fark up!!!, all you are doing is spew forth your abundant ignorance and proving me correct.
If Peterson is screaming average, what the hell do Albie’s stats scream??, you are up against a wrong Nyygga, my pedigree chump, I’ll own your arss in sport knowledge
6 Sep 2012, 14:00 pm
@XhosaKid-193:
You’re a very angry elf arent you?
Hehe. Economics expert indeed. My Nyga!
6 Sep 2012, 14:03 pm
@XhosaKid-193: Do you have any idea how stupid that arse-owning sht sounds, Xhosanostra?
Also, it’s pedigree chum, without the p. For someone who seems to google for a living, you let a lot of rubbish creep in.
6 Sep 2012, 14:05 pm
@katman-195: Stupid if you don’t know the context, in short, black guys get what I mean, guess you not.
6 Sep 2012, 14:11 pm
@XhosaKid-196:
No no. Katman is right.
Just stupid.
‘Ill own your arss in sport knowledge’ Pfft who says that.
Google is an amazing thing lighty.
6 Sep 2012, 14:12 pm
@John Galt-194: Lets stick to sport, now inform us all genius,
1 When the fark was Jacques Kallis dropped?
2. Why you call a Peterson average and be replaced by worse player, besides race, what gave you the misguided idea that Albie Morkel was/is a better ODI player than “average” Peterson.
Don’t start with my education, in high school I used to sell my homework to white kids, I still do to an extent, its just stakes is different now, but I digress, lets stick to your sporting humiliation.
6 Sep 2012, 14:14 pm
@John Galt-191:
Calling Robbie a nothing cricketer is a bit heavy.
His recent form suggests his become a vital member of the ODI setup.
Because of his influence yesterday with the ball we managed to draw the series.
6 Sep 2012, 14:14 pm
@John Galt-197: looking around for the white sympathy vote??, what?, cat got your tongue?. Be a man stand up for your own shhyyt, its you who knows shhyyt about sport.
Humbly waiting…..
6 Sep 2012, 14:16 pm
South Africa
Will Wallabies see Boks’ Goose step?
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 09:36
PrevNextI definitely want to give him some game time as soon as possible
The situation in the match will be the determining factor, but Cheetahs prodigy Johan Goosen may well be unleashed on the unsuspecting Wallabies.
The inclusion of the 20-year-old flyhalf on the Bok bench is one of several changes to the South African team for the Rugby Championship Round Three encounter with Australia in Perth on Saturday.
Most of the attention would have focused on the Bok starting XV – where Western Province No.8 Duane Vermeulen will make his Test debut in one of five changes from the starting team that played Argentina in Mendoza recently, Willem Alberts will shift from No.8 to flank, there is a recall for lock Juandré Kruger, with Francois Hougaard moving from scrumhalf to left wing and Ruan Pienaar starting his first Test of 2012 at scrumhalf.
However, probably the most exciting of all coach Heyneke Meyer’s selection is the decision to name the Cheetahs flyhalf, Goosen, on the bench.
Those not following South Africa’s premier domestic competition, the Currie Cup, would have seen only glimpses of Goosen’s great all-round ability as a pivot.
He was a member of the South Africa Under-20 team that competed in the 2011 IRB Junior World Championship and was also named in the squad for the 2012 tournament, but had to withdraw due to a serious shoulder injury sustained in a Super Rugby match against the Highlanders in April.
Ironically it was the play he produced in the lead-up to his injury, a sublime individual try, that made pundits outside of South Africa sit up and take note of a young man who was then still a teenager. He turned 20 only in July.
Despite his lack of experience, both in terms of domestic and international rugby, the Bok coach, Meyer, has been waxing lyrical about the young star.
“Johan Goosen, I believe, can be a world class No.10,” Meyer said without hesitation in Perth.
“He has everything that you need from a flyhalf.”
Meyer made it obvious that he wants to get Goosen into the system and Bok culture as soon as possible – into the team’s patterns of play.
“The No.10 makes most of the calls, so it is important for him to spend time with the team,” the Bok mentor said, adding: “We will see how it goes on Saturday, but I definitely want to give him some game time as soon as possible.
“It does depend on the [situation in the] game, as Morné [Steyn] is one of our more experienced players.
“It will depend on the game.”
Of course there is another, slightly older and more experienced, but equally talented, flyhalf on the Bok bench.
However, Pat Lambie will most likely only get game time at fullback – if he gets on at all.
“Pat [Lambie] is a quality No.10, but I do believe his best position for the Boks is at No.15,” Meyer said, adding: “He adds additional attacking options, especially coming from the back.
“He is very versatile and a very skilful player.
“I would have liked to have given him more game time in the previous Tests, but we didn’t have any players left on the bench. I don’t want to make any promises, but he is a great guy to have on the bench – if you put him on with 20 minutes left, hopefully he can do something special for the Boks.”
The backline change to the starting XV – which now has Hougaard on the wing and Pienaar at scrumhalf, will also give the Boks more attacking options.
Meyer said the decision was two-fold – to get Ruan Pienaar involved and move Hougaard out to the wing where he has more space.
“Ruan [Pienaar] is a very experienced player, who has played 56 Tests for his country,” Meyer said.
“He has a great kicking game as well.
“Francois [Hougaard] is a great player. It doesn’t matter where you pick him, he is a game-breaker and we need those game-breaking abilities … especially away from home.
“I am really looking to see what he can bring on the wing
6 Sep 2012, 14:16 pm
@Jeraldjay-199: This idiot, doesn’t even know why Peterson took the new ball yesterday, clearly doesn’t know Robbie’s history, old/recent against England, he doesn’t even know or remember what happened during the world cup
6 Sep 2012, 14:18 pm
@grant10-201:
So that is that then…..
Lambie will be utilised by Meyer as a 15….
I suggest Lambie sit down with Plumtree and discuss his future role with the Sharks….perhaps this is why Sharks are chasing Jantjes?
Because it makes no sense for Lambie to play at 10 for Sharks if Meyer insists he is seen as a 15….
I feel for Lambie….he needs to get this sorted…or find himself out in the wilderness…
6 Sep 2012, 14:23 pm
@grant10-203: This is the same situation as with Ruan, Sharks played him at 9 Boks wanted him at 10 then Sharks bow to pressure play him at 10 and PDV decided he was a 9
so he thought stough this I’ll play in Ireland!
6 Sep 2012, 14:23 pm
John!!!, John!!!, where are you, I’m waiting………, are you waiting for your white brethren to rescue your dumb white arss?, when was Jacques dropped again?, why Morkel for “average” Peterson??
6 Sep 2012, 14:26 pm
@grant10-203:
A return of the REAL Grant10….
Hooray, how are you old friend?
6 Sep 2012, 14:29 pm
@carol-206: Yes welldone, I also was relieved that Grant 10 was back to his normal self but was worried if I pointed out that nic thief would return!
@grant10-203: Wellcome back Grant, gees in your other impersonation fluked me thought you had been abducted by aliens and came back possessed
6 Sep 2012, 14:32 pm
@grant10-201: Howzit Grant,
Yip I just read that on rugby365. Really I am starting to not trust what Meyer says at all. First he says that Keegan’s style of play will be suited when we go to Aus to play and their he will play him. Then he drops him totally. Now this part of that article you just posted really makes the mind boggle.
“I would have liked to have given him more game time in the previous Tests, but we didn’t have any players left on the bench. I don’t want to make any promises, but he is a great guy to have on the bench – if you put him on with 20 minutes left, hopefully he can do something special for the Boks.”
Now how could he not have brought Lambie on in Mendoza? He is on the bench mostly because he is can cover fh and fb also inside centre if he has too. BUT here Meyer says he never brought on Lambie because there were NO-ONE left on the bench? He is lying again. JJE and Lambie were left on the bench. There were two players left on the bench for that whole game. So there was a player there if he had brought on Lambie and taken off Morne. Also when game fit as we saw in the wc and again against England before he got injured, Lamie is a better fb than Zane. He offers more. So he never even came on for Zane either.
We all know he only sees Lambie as a fb but really he is a better fh.
Lambie must just play fh for Sharks Grant. That is where he is best for us. He should just look after himself now too. Play at the Sharks where it suits him and not Meyer. As it is very, very clear Meyer will not use Lambie unless there is injury. He is not game fit now just wasting away on the bench. Rather would have had Lambie this weekend playing for the Sharks against Griquas. Than seeing him just sitting on the bench for 80min. We need him more than the Boks do.
Now if Meyer has any sense this weekend and we going backwards he should bring on Goosen with Lambie together. Those two will change the game for sure. Both great skilful players.
6 Sep 2012, 14:33 pm
@Puma-208: First paragraph. their = there
6 Sep 2012, 14:35 pm
@Sharksgirl-207:
Grant does have his own style….. rEMEMBER THE CLASIC SAYING….farkin caps!
6 Sep 2012, 14:35 pm
@carol-206: @Sharksgirl-207:
Hi ladies….
thank you….
Nice to be back….but no sideshows for me….just rugby….
been so busy of late [ a good thing ] but nice to share some rugby chat…
Sharksgirl….I am concerned about Lambie….he will need to be firm about what he wants….imo he must specialise ….either at 10 or 15…..do what makes him happy…
The utility tag is fine if you are prepared to spend an awful amount of time on the bench….not a place a talent like Lambie deserves….
Jantjes even more shunned by Meyer….all the while M Steyn continues with the mediocrity….frustrating to see this going down!
Gotta run….bloody work…
6 Sep 2012, 14:36 pm
@Puma-208:
Hi Pumes… That was a long post!
6 Sep 2012, 14:38 pm
@grant10-211:
What NO chat, just rugby?
Fark, boring or what?
Perhaps this is why Soda Joe is so scarce, he liked a bit of banter in the evening.
6 Sep 2012, 14:39 pm
@grant10-201: “The No.10 makes most of the calls, so it is important for him to spend time with the team,” Herein lies the problem with the lack of creativity. Ideally you want the 2, 8, 9, 10, 12 axis to be the decision makers.
6 Sep 2012, 14:39 pm
@Puma-208: See my post 211 Puma….
I also have my reservations about HM…..
tHE bRUSSOW dropping still irks me !
Damn…sorry farkin caps….[ Just for Carol ]
6 Sep 2012, 14:40 pm
@grant10-215:
I feel all nostalgic now !!
6 Sep 2012, 14:40 pm
@grant10-203: Plum played Lambie mostly at fh this year Grant. Fred only played fh when Lambie was injured or if the situation wanted it that we needed both playing at the sametime then Pat played at fb.
Pat has said his preferred position is fh but will play where ever the coach wants him to play. Now if he is only going to be used as a bench warmer for the future at Boks then why should he be played at fb by Sharks? Let him play where he plays best and prefers to play. He is not going to be starting for Boks. If that was the case then it would be different.
Lambie is a superb fh and I personally would want him to be playing at fh for Sharks and not fb.
6 Sep 2012, 14:41 pm
@grant10-211: Yep I am totally on the same page as you!!!!
6 Sep 2012, 14:43 pm
@grant10-215: I read it on rugby365. Pleased you put it up here as we need some articles like that.
Yip I am starting to not trust Meyer more and more. Gave him my full support until he left our Jantjies in PE. Now he does the same to Pat. Both players could have turned those games around. Think if Elton came on in PE we would have won that game and not drawn it. Same if Pat came on at fh in Mendoza think we could have won it and not lost it. Morne offered nothing much in Mendoza.
6 Sep 2012, 14:44 pm
@gunther-5: I’m so late to this thread, but I’m not going to read the whole thing because gunther sums it up perfectly in a single sentence.
6 Sep 2012, 14:45 pm
@carol-212: Hello Carol,
What you doing at home blogging and not working?… hehe.
Yip it takes it out of my fingers those long posts………………….hahahahahaha.
6 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
@grant10-203: said yesterday that I hope Elton moves to the guppy tank – much better flyhalf than the Lambster. That would force Lambie to 15 and make life much easier to Heineken.
It would also boosts Eltond claim to become the Goose’s 2ic. Win win all round.
6 Sep 2012, 15:02 pm
@XhosaKid-196: The context? Black guys get it?
I’m sorry, but that’s an even bigger crock of sht than your arse-owning post. It’s really becoming a bit awkward to read.
6 Sep 2012, 15:04 pm
@RL-222: Yup. Summed up nicely.
6 Sep 2012, 15:09 pm
@RL – well put!
6 Sep 2012, 15:10 pm
@RL-222: Elton must go to Province, they need him more than we do at Sharks. We have Lambie and he will be our 1st choice fh. My opinion Lambie is a better fh.
6 Sep 2012, 15:14 pm
@Puma-226: I’d rather see WP develop Gary and Kurt.
6 Sep 2012, 15:23 pm
@Puma-226:
you need a minimum of two good fh to compete in sr and the cc so with the frenchy gone it makes sense.
they could fight it out for the starting fh spot.
6 Sep 2012, 15:28 pm
@mikeybrass-227: Yes probably always better to use your own and develop them. However, here we are in South Africa with 3 brilliant fhs. They all should be at a different franchise to make sure they all start in their perferred position.
6 Sep 2012, 15:28 pm
@katman-223: from the guy who pointed me to CK making a joke about being white?, puzzling?, try some Steve Harvey or Bernie Mac or any other African American comedians, maybe it will help your narrow minded arss get white/black jokes, or jokes are only funny to you when a white guy makes racist jokes?
6 Sep 2012, 15:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-228: I know that, but feel one will suffer having to be pushed back to fb to play. I rather Sharks play Pat at fh. He has always played superb for us there. Pat will be brilliant with Fransie. Can’t wait to see them playing together.
Elton is a excellent fh too. He needs to start every game there. The only way is if he goes to Province. Plum has stated that Pat will be our 1st choice fh as he was this year until he got injured.
Bosman played well at fh on the weekend. He can cover Pat. We also have two great fbs in Ludik and Viljoen. Province right now need Elton more than we do.
6 Sep 2012, 15:36 pm
@Puma-231: agree with you Puma..
6 Sep 2012, 15:39 pm
@Puma-231:
You Guppies are a fickle bunch.
Originally Lambie was touted as the best 15 and Bok prospect in the country. Then he became the best 12 option after which we listened to moaning about how he was being messed around when moved to 10. Which it now transpires is his best position after all.
6 Sep 2012, 15:39 pm
@Puma-231:
getthefuckouttahere..?…
meyer bosman to cover lambie at fh..?..
je sus
talk about taking one step forward and two steps back
expect sharks to flatter to deceive next season again
6 Sep 2012, 15:42 pm
@grant10-232: Let Elton go to the Sardines or EC. We need to develop our own players.
6 Sep 2012, 15:42 pm
@David-233:
whats funny for me is it would nt surprise me at all if plumtree actually did play lambie and bosman as the sharks respective fh’s next season
6 Sep 2012, 15:43 pm
Lambie is a good Flyhalf, make no mistake, BUT I agree (and have said it from the beginning) that Lambie’s best position for the Boks is full back.
Elton should be getting the opportunity that Goosen is now getting IMO. HM has missed an opportunity with him. He takes the ball up better in structured play better than any other fly half in SA.
We’d love to get Elton here in the Cape. With a scrummie like Groom or Schreuder inside him the whole backline will look like a totally different prospect.
6 Sep 2012, 15:43 pm
@XhosaKid-205: who is john galt?
6 Sep 2012, 15:45 pm
Lambie…..flyhalf…..Lambie……fullback…..Lambie….Lambie…..Lambie…yaaaawn!
@XhosaKid-230: I truly am sorry that you just don’t get it. It means that there is an entire level of understanding that’s just not available to you. I mean if you get from that Louis CK piece that he’s racist, then you’re not even scratching the surface of his routine. You probably also think that he’s an abusive father when he calls his little girl an *******. It’s not very deep, but clearly it’s bently belt territory for you, my pedigree chum.
@mikeybrass-235:
i like the idea of him going to the kings as it would be good for the kings and make for entertaining viewing and woud also boost their transformation claims.
of course to go from playing for the lions to playing for the kings will effectively signal the end of his potential springbok career / desire.
@mikeybrass-235: Jantjes is young….would love to see him at Stormers….
6 Sep 2012, 15:47 pm
@Puma-208: “We need him more than the Boks do.”
WHAT? clearly the Sharks mean more to YOU than the Boks, no?
or you are frustrated because your favourite player is not the coach’s favourite?
6 Sep 2012, 15:48 pm
@Transformation-238:
Paul Ryan posting under the nic.
6 Sep 2012, 15:49 pm
@stormersboy-237: Exactly. Province need him more bud. Lambie is pure class at fh. Just don’t want him messed about from fh to fb all of the time, just because Meyer wants him at the Boks to cover fb, then Plum needs to do as Meyer wants and play him there at the Sharks. No way we want our best fh to start at Sharks.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-234: LOL. I know but he did have a excellent game.
@grant10-232: Yip. Think Elton’s best bet is to go to Province. Lambie will be our 1st choice fh. Jeez unless Meyer instructs Plum to play him at fb but that would be stupid as he is covering 3 postions really from the bench for Boks. And will only EVER come on if a player picks up a injury. So he should just play fh for Sharks and no where else next year.
6 Sep 2012, 15:49 pm
@grant10-242:
i dont think the stormers are ready for a running/attacking fh who sets up backline plays, granty.
it would go pear shaped for him and for the team.
6 Sep 2012, 15:50 pm
@grant10-242: He is young but think of what the effect would be on the moral of other promising players like Kurt and Gary to have him parachuted in. No, let us develop a 4th talented flyhalf.
6 Sep 2012, 15:50 pm
@katman-240: quite rich ( witless) words from a guy who does get ” Nyygga you got owned”, what do you think is being “owned”, heart?, mind?, off blooming course its a “whoopass!!!!”.
In baby language, I gave John Galt a whoopass in sporting knowlegde, hence the term, I owned you beetch!!!.
6 Sep 2012, 15:51 pm
@Transformation-243:
i dont think his favourite player is anyones favourite player for that matter
6 Sep 2012, 15:52 pm
@Transformation-238: John Galt is some dumb guy who knows nothing about Cricket and Rugby, but for some strange delusions, he offers his dumbness with *** abundance…
6 Sep 2012, 15:52 pm
@Puma-245: No Sure, it’s not as if the national team owns the player, if Pat wants to play at 10 then let him, he’s certainly the best 10 at the Sharks at the moment!
6 Sep 2012, 15:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-246:
Maybe not the Stormers, but WP certainly after last weeks performance
6 Sep 2012, 15:53 pm
@Transformation-243: No man Transie. READ again now boet. What I am saying there is that Meyer will not be using Lambie (so he is not really needed by Meyer), but we at the Sharks need him then more so than Meyer thinks he does. We want him to play at Boks they need him on the bench.
So if Boks don’t need him WE do…..
Then you knew what I meant and only stirring again.
6 Sep 2012, 15:54 pm
Look, we’re all a little suspicious about Goosens ability to remain uninjured, but for a while he can do the job of seeing Morne off to the NH pension plan and allow Elton and Lambie fight it out for the Bok FH 1 and 2 spot.
6 Sep 2012, 15:54 pm
@stormersboy-251: Is the Froggie not returning for Super Rugby next year
6 Sep 2012, 15:57 pm
@David-254: I like that plan, It would be nice to watch Lambie, Jantjies and Goosen going for it, without Steyn in the picture.
6 Sep 2012, 15:57 pm
@stormersboy-251: He is our best 10 and we should play him there. Plum has said this year Pat is our first choice 10. And he was until he got injured. Only then did Fred play fh. Then of course 3 games he started at fb with Fred at fh when the situation needed them both on the field at the same time to play.
Remember we also have Carel’s son coming to Sharks next year. Think JL Du Plessis is 18 now. Heard he is too a great young talent. He will be in our academy. Has signed for 2 years with the Sharks.
6 Sep 2012, 15:59 pm
@David-254: If Goosen can do that I will be eternally grateful….
6 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@XhosaKid-255: No he is back playing in France.
6 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@XhosaKid-255: I’m not sure. Id play Fred at 9 personally and Pat at 10.
6 Sep 2012, 16:01 pm
@David-244: sharp…
6 Sep 2012, 16:01 pm
@XhosaKid-250:
To be fair we need a big hitter in the middle order.
But Albie has seldom lived up to the hype around his big hitting abilities
6 Sep 2012, 16:02 pm
Lambie…..Lambie….Bosman….freddie…..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
6 Sep 2012, 16:02 pm
@Puma-257:
Carel sent his son there so that he can gain experience playing against some really good VC and CC sides like WP.
6 Sep 2012, 16:03 pm
@stormersboy-260: Fred did start at sh this year bud. He played there in the early part of the season with Lambie playing flyhalf. Fred was not great at sh really, well he was not great playing scrummie for us in the early part of the season. He is a better fh. Fred has left now and going to play for some club in France. Forgot the name of the club he will be playing for.
6 Sep 2012, 16:03 pm
@XhosaKid-255: no, already signed for Toulon…
6 Sep 2012, 16:05 pm
Would love Jantjies in the Cape….but I do believe he will only make a decision after a meeting with the WPRFU. Rumour has it, he has already met with Bulls, Kings and possibly the Sharks.
That aside though – down here we have a few young 10′s.
Gary, Kurt (who I reckon should be groomed as a 15 possibly), Swiel, Pieter Jordaan who will be joining our academy after school (SharkPauls brother), as well as Ryno Eksteen the Bulls Craven week flyhalf…..
Plus we have Leyds who can play 10….
That’s a few No 10′s right there.
6 Sep 2012, 16:06 pm
@David-264: It was the youngsterschoice. I read he said it was the professional way the Sharks went about getting him that impressed him and not his father, that he decided to join the Sharks academy.
I personally have not seen him play just heard he is a superb talent. Also very talented at cricket.
6 Sep 2012, 16:09 pm
@David-264: Carel sent his son there because we had already bought the Bulls and Free State Craven week 10′s.
Plus we have Swiel in the bank…
I think Carel and his son were fed up with all the Handre Pollard arselicking by the WPRFU, when it was clear to everyone bar the union, the kid really was going to leave CT for Pretoria….
Jean Luc would have been 1st choice Craven week and a lot more, IF Pollard had been ‘outed’ earlier.
I know the WPRFU did offer Jean Luc a contract…but the dups decided to show the WPRFU the middle finger I reckon
@Puma-257: Thought he was more interested in cricket
Juandre Kruger is a lineout jumper. That is all. He does not take the ball up and stands off in defence. He does not clean out rucks. He is on top form – no better than – an injured Bekker.
6 Sep 2012, 16:11 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-267: You have a lot of very good 10s coming through. However, Jantjies comes fully ready. Wonderful player and needs to start every game at 10. Not sure if he should be going to the Bulls. Unless he thinks that is the way to get selected for the Boks. They have Pollard there as well. Though he is still quite young.
Read AC said that Province want to adopt the Chiefs style of play. Then you need Janjties.
6 Sep 2012, 16:12 pm
@stormersboy-260: that was the Sharks 1st choice halfback combo in their 1st game of Super rugby this year…
6 Sep 2012, 16:12 pm
@Puma-268: Seen him play at Boy’s high – Gim interschools.
Very good ball skills, but looks a bit skinny. Wonder if he’s got his dad’s pace?
6 Sep 2012, 16:13 pm
As a Sharks supporter I was dissaponted that Plumtree continued with Michalak at 10 when Lambie returned from injury. I know Michalak was having a purple patch but Lambie should of been backed as a 10 and allowed to stake a claim at 10 for national honours. I had a feeling then that it would cost Lambie at Bok level. Plumtree should of been bolder , would of been tough on Michalak, but those are the decisions a coach needs to make. Not easy !!
@TooMuchRugby-270: Well he has decided to concentrate on rugby. That is what he said. He has signed with Sharks for 2 years with a clause to extend that contract. He will be joining Sharks Academy next year.
@Puma-272: did you actually get what he meant by “adopt Chiefs style” Puma?
where can i read that?
@Puma-272: I just hope Elton makes a decision that benefits his future…and not one based on promises and offers too good to refuse.
Too many young players, gifted players seem to be making this mistake these days. Sadie the prime example.
6 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@TooMuchRugby-274: I have never seen him play. Well if he has his dad’s pace and skills he will be a wonderful talent to have.
6 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@Puma-257: Ja, that still gives me indigestion to be honest.
6 Sep 2012, 16:15 pm
@Puma-268:
You mean, it was the money?
Seriously though, we have a number of upcoming 10s as dogfood mentioned, and there was probably a reluctance to make a special case for him as Carels son. Better the Sharks than BBs.
6 Sep 2012, 16:15 pm
@Puma-257:
He was the great white hype once province lost Pollard.
Now they’re making out like he wasn’t much good either.
6 Sep 2012, 16:16 pm
@grant10-203: Lambie will do a good job at 15, certainly better than Kirchner. That said he does not have enough pace to be a truly great 15 and his best attribute is his movement and distribution in traffic which makes him a really good 10.
6 Sep 2012, 16:17 pm
Come to CT Elton….
@touch.pause.engage-275:
The coach made the right decision for the Sharks, who employ him, not the Boks.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-278: Exactly. The reason I think if he went to Stormers for next years Super Rugby he will start every game. He is better than Grant. If you had Elton this year he would have made a difference.
No use really if one team has them both. What good would that do for both the youngsters? The reason I think it is far better for Elton to go to Stormers/Province than Sharks. Lambie and Elton need to be starting every game. That way they will.
6 Sep 2012, 16:19 pm
@Skeppie-283: I also think Lambie should concentrate on 10….
For me Jaco Taute may be the long term answer at 15…
6 Sep 2012, 16:20 pm
@Jeraldjay-262: a big hitter is needed, I would take a slogger like the WP W/K, Dane Vilas or Levy for that matter.
6 Sep 2012, 16:20 pm
@gunther-282: haha, they nearly shat their collective wp broeks when sadie signed with the bulls and are happily slating the kid after insisting he should have been a bolter in the bok RWC squad
same goes for a few other youngsters.
the cape is truly the only province in south africa that embraces the “glamour” culture that americans are more known for.
its amusing but can lead to the feeling of talking to a brick wall
6 Sep 2012, 16:21 pm
@Puma-286: correct….the Bissy / Smit dilemma was not a positive….niether will a Lambie/ Jantjes conondrum …
6 Sep 2012, 16:21 pm
@XhosaKid-288: yo wassup myyy nyggga lets chat in ebonics (if only that elegant tongue was familiar to me).
6 Sep 2012, 16:22 pm
@touch.pause.engage-275: After the injury Pat picked up during the S15 he did go back to fh. Remember he played fh against the Chiefs at the Tank also against Force and Landers. Think Lambie was mom against Landers. The next week we had to play Cheetahs and he had flu so Fred started. Then the following week we had to play Stormers at the Tank. That was a must win and there we had to play both our play makers. Pat had a superb game against Stormers at fb. Then the next week against the Lions the whole team played terrible. Then came thet tests and he picked up that ankle injury that kept him out for the rest of the season he only played 40min against the Cheetahs and went off injured. Plum should not have played him against the Chiefs in the final. Pat was not game ready. Again like he will be sitting on the bench with the Boks. Feel for the youngster really. But next year he will be our 1st choice fh.
6 Sep 2012, 16:24 pm
AC would be a fool not to want Elton….
Grant globetrotter has shown he cannot do it when the chips are down….
Come to CT Elton….we need you !
6 Sep 2012, 16:25 pm
@rangerman-289:
I think it was HM who suggested Sadie as a bolter for the WC. We already had JF, JdV and JdeJ there.
6 Sep 2012, 16:25 pm
@grant10-290: Elton should think before he signs Province/Bulls or Sharks where he will get his most game time. It will be at Province. He should really go to Province he will start there. Lambie as far as I read will be again our 1st choice fh for next year and he will start.
Look I could be saying this now and who knows we may see him at fb. Nothing surprises me anymore. Crazy to mess this talented youngster about.
6 Sep 2012, 16:28 pm
@rangerman-291: Eish, I dig it !!!, no doubt, hah!!! ha!!!, LOL!!!!!
, I really hate it when people themselves far too serious, then when exposed for being s’s, they sulk and insult
6 Sep 2012, 16:28 pm
@grant10-293: You need another scrummie too. Who played sh when Duvenhage went off injured on Saturday? He was better than Duvenhage. Has Sarel signed with Cheetahs for next years S15? He could be a good sign. Stormers will get his defence right which is the only thing really missing from his game.
6 Sep 2012, 16:29 pm
@David-294: oh ja david, it was only hm
seriously, hoffman sadie jj and that kid who left for the bulls (the fullback who is either on a disciplinary or injured) were all hugely hyped by you capies lmao!
6 Sep 2012, 16:30 pm
@touch.pause.engage-275: the sharks would’ve never made it to the finals without michalak directing traffic…plum is the sharks coach and not a bok scout…he has to look after his own perfomances.
Actually a Elton / Lambie scenario would be ideal at the Sharks. You need quality in depth especially in the FH position. So much rugby to be played, will be more than enough playing time for both. Would prevent burnout and if properly managed both players will benefit. Lambie has a history of injuries so having 2 FH’s of quality would be great. As long as both players are told beforehand that they will play x amount of games and buy into it, it is a win-win.
@XhosaKid-250:
No thats also not true.
I just dont wish to converse with an imbecile who has only one agenda on this blog.
Transformation may get a few backs up on Keo but at least he has some semblance of objectivity and control when debating a point.
So what if I got the Kallis thing wrong. If I appologised, would that make you happy. What about all the other points I brought up that you didnt comment on? About Amla getting dropped and sorting his technique out and coming back stronger etc etc.
I also said that Faf and Elgar should get the chop but you said nought on that point. You only got frothy when I mentioned that Peterson should get dropped. As I said, agenda.
All you’ve done is come on here like the typical token angry black guy and to be honest its farking old boet. Im out.
6 Sep 2012, 16:31 pm
“don’t axe me about ebonics”….
as seen on the back of a pick up in texas many years ago
6 Sep 2012, 16:32 pm
@rangerman-298: But to be honest non of those players were in the Stormers starting 15, not with Habana, Aplon, JDV, JDJ and Pietersen
6 Sep 2012, 16:32 pm
@XhosaKid-296: ja i have been taking myself far too serious of late.
its time to chill out and enjoy life.
i was thinking of starting my own brand of bumper stickers.
my first idea is:
Cato Manor……It may be a s h it h ole but its the safest place for a holiday.
6 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@grant10-293: “AC would be a fool not to want Elton”
why/ho did he let Willie le Roux leave Boland (who are supposedly part of the Stormers franchise) and then get Burton Francis? it is ridiculous that only BOLLA fecking CONRADIE was reported to be training with the Stormers and not le Roux..
travesty…
6 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@Transformation-299:
He also said at the begining of the season that Lambie is his best 10 . Maybe Lambie would of been better than Michalak ?? He has again said that lambie will only be used as a 10 next season.
6 Sep 2012, 16:35 pm
@grant10-284:
Are you talking about Elton John or Elton Jantjes?
6 Sep 2012, 16:42 pm
@touch.pause.engage-306: lambie got injured and freddie had to step in and made the position his OWN, should the coach not recognise a player playing out of his skin because he had said someone else is the incumbent?
he would be stupid…freddie was on fire for your guppys, even blowing kisses for the brisbane masses…
i don’t know why all thus clamour from some in durban to have lambie play 10 for the boks at all cost…
@gunther-307: That was one of your funny ones, sopdrol
@John Galt-301:
1. What leads you to call me an imbecile?, is calling your knowledge about cricket and rugby non existent?
2. Calling for Peterson to be dropped for Albie was stereotypical nonsense.
3. Now, I’m also a token and an imbecile?
I must say I’m really sorry for hurting your feelings and showing you, just an advice, once someone calls your knowledge to question, make sure you don’t prove him right, keep shut and let it be an accusation rather than confirming it as fact by saying something, just an advice, use it, don’t use it.
6 Sep 2012, 16:43 pm
@Puma-297: And his passing…..and his kicking…….and his option taking. Sarel is CC standard. Even the hopeless Waratahs saw this.
6 Sep 2012, 16:44 pm
@Transformation-277: No not style. Jeez I read so much of these rugby sites just forget exactly who said what. AC said ‘We adopting Chiefs blueprint”
Go read it on SuperSport. Was a article there think on Monday.
6 Sep 2012, 16:45 pm
Why is everyone so tense? Is it the Gauteng thunderstorm?
6 Sep 2012, 16:46 pm
@Transformation-305: Say that again, Trans, Willie must come back, Pietersen is showing disinterest of the highest order.
6 Sep 2012, 16:46 pm
@Transformation-305: I’ve said it a million times. The biggest weakness in the stormers and wp rugby is AC.
6 Sep 2012, 16:47 pm
@Puma-297
It was Nic Groom
And thanks to the gods that Duvenhage got injured
Disclaimer: I do wish him a speedy recovery
6 Sep 2012, 16:48 pm
@XhosaKid-314: I think it might have been an overestimation of Pietersen’s ability.
6 Sep 2012, 16:48 pm
@gunther-282:
6 Sep 2012, 16:49 pm
@Transformation-308:
I get your point but I believe you back your best, would Barcelona leave out Messi even if his replacement had been playing out of his skin?
Now I am not saying Lambie is Messi, but I am sure you get my point
That is why I said not easy for the coach, but it is history so makes no difference bud.
@TooMuchRugby-309: justwugby!
there can be only one who will jump to gwanties defence like that, welcome back man!
@Transformation-305:
Willie le Roux came out of nowhere and caught us all off guard (much like he plays). I think when AC realised his quality he was probably already gone to Cheetas / Griquas
6 Sep 2012, 16:50 pm
@TooMuchRugby-316: Thanks. Thought he is a better sh than Duvenhage.
6 Sep 2012, 16:51 pm
@rangerman-320:
Woof!
6 Sep 2012, 16:51 pm
@Puma-297: That Groom and Schreuder seem to be the crown princes in waiting….
6 Sep 2012, 16:53 pm
@Transformation-305: true that…that Willie oke can play a bit…
6 Sep 2012, 16:53 pm
@TooMuchRugby-316: I wish he recovers quick to take up a NH deal, lets face it, he won’t a Springbok, so why the hell is he still hanging around WP like a bad smell
6 Sep 2012, 16:54 pm
@rangerman-320: I was paying the man a compliment.
Don’t give a sh.it about gwantie.
6 Sep 2012, 16:55 pm
@Puma-312: ok found it..
i’m glad AC is FINALLY coming around to seeing the light, albeit late in the day HAHAHAHAHA
BALANCE AC, balance not ballas!
“We don’t want to emulate the Chiefs, that is not what I am saying, I am just trying to make a point,” said Coetzee.”
“I think if you look at what the Chiefs did this year, they got the balance right. Their halfback pair of Tawera Kerr-Barlow and Aaron Cruden have a great kicking game, and they don’t just run from all over the show, although they can also do that,” said Coetzee after Monday’s training session at the High Performance Centre in Bellville.
“They also use their defence to put teams under pressure. So if you have that in your armoury then you just need to know how to use and apply it.
6 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
Word around the campfire is that Jaco Taute is playing on Saturday.
Hope he back to his best.
6 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
@Puma-322: Duvenhage’s big drawback is that he can only kick with one boot (left, I think)
6 Sep 2012, 16:59 pm
@Transformation-328: Well nothing is too late. I know for this year, but they can for next. Just must get another fh and sh.
6 Sep 2012, 17:03 pm
@TooMuchRugby-330: Yes that is a problem but you need another scrummie for next year and fh. Province could get Elton who would you want for sh? Groom? He did play well on Saturday.
6 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
@TooMuchRugby-321: oh really? the man who scored 21 tries for Boland playing Fullback and Flyhalf. Player of the Year nominee in the B-Division…
this is not a guy out in the sticks, he is PART of AC’s franchise! how come when they were ALL OUT of flyhalfs and had to play bloody EARL ROSE they never ever went to Wellington and look up Willie?
the Boland/WP = Stormers thing is a FARCE!
6 Sep 2012, 17:06 pm
@grant10-325: a bit, he is better than anyone receiving a salary for playing 10 at WPRFU
6 Sep 2012, 17:12 pm
@Transformation-333:
As Stormers and WP DOR, I reckon it was Rassies responsibility, not ACs.
6 Sep 2012, 17:15 pm
@Transformation-334: thats the bloody truth!!
6 Sep 2012, 17:16 pm
@David-335: Technically, but AC is not a crash-test dummy is he?
6 Sep 2012, 17:16 pm
wp / stormers admin are farken useless……tragically and criminally inept…
6 Sep 2012, 17:18 pm
@Puma-332:
I agree with you about Elton not going to the Sharks. We have 4 first choice 10s in SA, plus Grant who I’m discounting, and it makes no sense for either the Boks or individual players development to have any of them in the same team. Those backup places should go to developing youngsters.
6 Sep 2012, 17:19 pm
How we let F Louw go beats me ….
now D Fourie…..
Bloody useless….
useless…useless…
cant arrange loan deals for squat….end up with Canadians….lose star youngsters head over foot….the J F debacle….
the list goes on and on and on….
it is a tough business being a wp / Stormer fan I tell you…
6 Sep 2012, 17:21 pm
@David-335:
AC doesn’t have a telephone?
@grant10-287: Couldn’t agree more, we need a 10 who can control a game both through the boot and playing flat and building momentum. With Lambie at 10 and a strike runner like Taute at the back we would be getting somewhere
@grant10-336: cheers mate, gym calls.
6 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
@Skeppie-342: yes…glad Taute is back this weekend….hope his comeback is a speedy 1…
@Transformation-343: cheers transie…
i am also
6 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
@grant10-340:
No big deal?
The Stormers made up with Kolisie and Siyabonga Ntubeni instead
Be happy!
6 Sep 2012, 17:31 pm
Hey Transie
You heard of this class@Virgin Active called 24?
Apparently it brings grown men to tears from pain! Fitness Pappa
6 Sep 2012, 17:41 pm
@rangerman-298: And the Bulls were the idiots who brought them
6 Sep 2012, 17:46 pm
@grant10-340: No player can be forced to stay and if clubs won’t loan then that’s not WP’s fault.
There are many things they can be fault for. Your examples are not one of them though. Separate out the doings from the emotion
6 Sep 2012, 19:02 pm
Moore out – advantage Bokke.
6 Sep 2012, 19:05 pm
@Transformation-333:
That’s probably right
6 Sep 2012, 19:11 pm
Another productive day in SA
6 Sep 2012, 19:39 pm
@Dawn-351:
Awesome.
In glad it went well for you.
6 Sep 2012, 19:41 pm
@mikeybrass-348: emotions?
Bud…I have long ago expected the worst when it comes to WP / Stormers….long ,long ago….I go watch provincial,and Super rugby , for enjoyment and love of the game…..not for the love of a province / franchise….
6 Sep 2012, 19:52 pm
@gunther-307:
6 Sep 2012, 19:57 pm
HM’s approach to managing Bekker is encouraging. No doubt he would be an amazing impact player when you apply do or die strategies. He is a ball winner and a shapeshifter. 20 minute bombshell. Kudos HM/Keo.
6 Sep 2012, 19:59 pm
@grant10-324:
Agreed. Schreuder has that Joost presence. Massively confident risk taker w/ a good boot.
6 Sep 2012, 20:04 pm
Both Lambie and Jantjies are middle of the road.. caught between the old generation and the new..
I rate Jantjies higher than Lambie at 10 because Jantjies can mix it in the heavy traffic and can put together a 90% goal kick stat.. which leaves Lambies best option as already decided on by Meyer as a bench option utility type full back..
However Lambie don’t have the pace for full back.. neither does Frans Steyn for that matter and he’s a far better full back than Lambie will ever become.
So where to for Lambiekins and Jantjies.?… nowhere to be precise..
the best candidates for Fly half and full back in this country for the next foreseeable future are the following
Johan Goosen 10
Andries Coetsee 10 – 14 -15
Willie Le Roux 10 – 11 – 15
Handre Pollard 10 – 15
Jaco Taut 13 – 15
JPP 13 – 15
and then who knows what next comes drifting from the youth academies like Jean Luc du Plessis, Tim Swiel, Pieter Jordaan etc etc
even Riaan Smit of Cheetahs offers more from pivot as a game reading fast pace distributor than either of Lambie or Jantjies
So if it were up to me both Jantjies and Lambie would either be perrenial bench jockeys or else S15 jockeys at best.
6 Sep 2012, 20:13 pm
@Jinx2-355:
Yes, play Kruger for fifty, he’s a bit more physical than Bekker and then bring Bekker up for the last 30
He used to manage Bakkies like that, he never played a full game
6 Sep 2012, 20:30 pm
@fitz1ella-357: Not long ago you couldn’t stop telling us what a maestro flyhalf grand deluxe savior of our souls Jantjies was and how blind we were that we couldn’t see it. What has happened to change your mind so completely? A bit fickle, aren’t you Skop?
6 Sep 2012, 20:38 pm
@kaksioek-359: when was that kaksoeker..
about 12 – 18 months ago I said Jantjies was a far better fly half prospect to Lambie.. which I still reiterate… and which he is
Both these players are there or thereabouts.. but neither are world beaters and pure genius..
So I have seen their levels of expertise which is a step up from Morne Steyn but nowhere nearly as proficient and capable of sheer pivotal maestro class
Now if you want some real humdinger fly halves, then go for broke and play
Goosen – Le Roux – Coetsee – Pollard ahead of Jantjies or Lambie at either 10 or 15
That way you are bound to see some seriously gifted action.. otherwise console yourself with another so many years of humdrum mediocrity coming out of the Boks running back line game.
6 Sep 2012, 20:42 pm
We ain’t got pure genius – closest we came was fleckie and all he wanted to do was fight after a while.
6 Sep 2012, 20:43 pm
@kaksioek-359: Skop can’t remember from yesterday. He is already halfway through his second bottle of Richelieu tonight.
I thought I was an unpleasant person, and I have often wondered what made me that way but Skop is a real ou onbeskofde suiplap.
Probably has a big ol bright red nose, blood shot eyes and greasy old grey hair and a couple of years ago someone that supported the Sharks and Jake White did the famous ‘combo double’ on his wife and daughter.
So you’ve got an embittered stinky old man, suiping himself into a toestand every night, floeking the world for being alive. That’s the image I have of him.
6 Sep 2012, 20:49 pm
362 – quite the opposite.
The side that produces real footballing genius, in the true sense (not roundball), are the ozzies – we should too cos we are more naturally free but they got far better handling skills and anticipation
giteau cooper Beale are on another planet in terms of pure footballing playmaker genius
Some of kiwis not far behind but they rely more on physical attributes to boulster them
tjo SBW is v special and they’ve got some great natural runners like jane.
6 Sep 2012, 20:49 pm
Skop is that oke that phones into Super rugby wiff fatness incarnate, Kobus Wiese and sounds like he has been a couple of rounds with the dop…..slurring and moaning like hell about everyone and everything.
Ask Skop what is ‘streaks ahead’
6 Sep 2012, 20:50 pm
Of I should have said ‘what are streaks ahead’ ?
6 Sep 2012, 20:51 pm
Goosen – Le Roux – Coetsee – Pollard
is stepping in the right direction toward genius status..
Settling with Lambie and to lesser extent Jantjies is simply saying to yourself SA do not produce gifted rugby fly halves..
Goosen can easily become SA’s Dan Carter
Coetsee close enough to an Israel Dagg or even a Christian Cullen
Willie le Roux is far and away streets ahead of either as a gifted distributing eyes wide open play maker… and could slot in perfectly anywhere between fly half – wing – and full back.. as can Andries Coetsee
Handre Pollard got class and ability written all over him.. way more than the current crown princes chomping at the fly half berth bit
Serfontein can be the next Danie Gerber with the correct level of mentor ship and direction.
We got the players alright.. we just lack the coaching and mentoring and directorship skills.
6 Sep 2012, 20:54 pm
@cab-363: Quite the opposite ? Well that’s a shame because he certainly sounds that way. My wife has an uncle that’s like that. I tried being respectful in the beginning but the last few times I saw him and he starts talking rugby I tell him to go f$*k himself. Talks absolute kak.
He thinks because he’s an old toppie with a bright red face that he has the right to talk kak to everyone but at the same time now he knows I am just a few words from blikseming him – and he knows I will do it right in front of his whole family. So he and his drunk wobbly head stay away from me whenever we happen to be in the same vicinity.
6 Sep 2012, 20:54 pm
@fitz1ella-366: Is Goosen ‘streaks ahead’ ?
6 Sep 2012, 20:55 pm
@cab-363:
Closet we had to that type of genius was Michael du Plesis (on a good day) with his brother Carel not too far behind.
6 Sep 2012, 20:57 pm
Hows this for some play making genius
Andries Coetsee / Jaco Taut
JPP / W. Le Roux
Paul Jordaan
Jan Serfontein
Raymond Rhule
Johan Goosen / W. Le Roux
Francoise Hougaard / Pietie Van Zyl
@Dusky-365:
Brown skidmarks in your Jockey’s?
@Dusky-367: The old brak will probably have a heart attack though so I have to maar watch myself. The last time I saw him and nobody was around I said to him ‘Jissus are you p!ssed like a tramp again ? Aren’t you ashamed of yourself ?’
He just made like he didn’t hear me and walked off like a dog with its tail between its legs. A big change from the big mouth he used to be. When I read Skop’s posts – that is the oke I picture.
6 Sep 2012, 20:58 pm
Taranaki express in a different class Ito sheet natural imstictive running ability but those welshy pivots of old that David goes on about had true creative genius
6 Sep 2012, 20:58 pm
@victoriabok-371: I dont know – ask Skop. He does support the stormers, so ‘streaks’ would go hand in hand with offloading a stormer. Especially if its a sticky one that’s difficult to wipe.
6 Sep 2012, 20:59 pm
@Dusky-362:
Nope Skop doesn’t drink a drop….
Bet you’re really scared now?
6 Sep 2012, 21:00 pm
@victoriabok-375: Not at all – why would I be scared ? If he doesn’t drink, he has some other serious issues. Sounds like a real **** end.
6 Sep 2012, 21:01 pm
@fitz1ella-366:
I reckon Goosen is more from the Hugo Porta school of flyhalves while Pollard is from the Naas Botha school. Goosen is a more cutting edge, off the cuff type of player while Pollard is as solid as can be .
6 Sep 2012, 21:01 pm
369 – RobbieZ 100% correct
6 Sep 2012, 21:03 pm
We had plenty genius shooting through the woodwork and we still have.. what went balls for glory titties up were the bang broek chickenarsed coward self preserving conservative coaches who fck’d our rugby up six love… en f’ng masse
Streauli – White – the PdV / Smit / FdP / Matfield circus, and now Herr Meyer
all too f’ng chicken to play rugby so they reverted to this bullshit jargon ‘ playing to our strengths’ play without the ball and be a moron on steroids vokmavoort till D Day opens up.
6 Sep 2012, 21:04 pm
367 lol – I luv the kakpraaters – there was an oldboy I met at a BBQ the other day he do bevok about the rugby analyses all the games – sharks fan – zimbo – I liked him but tgen he turned out to be a massive racist – good friend toppie otherwise he also get a good klap oubaas or not.
6 Sep 2012, 21:05 pm
@fitz1ella-379: As kak praat ‘n siekte was, was jy al lankal ‘streaks ahead’…..ag ek bedoel dood.
6 Sep 2012, 21:07 pm
@cab-380: So are you a bleeding heart ? Can you play the violin and sing like a dolphin at the same time ? I am actually in the middle. I have no time for racists, nor do I have time for bleeding heart liberals that stomp off or get aggressive in a debate. Lets just be real – take things as they are – and I am happy to chat and be nice.
6 Sep 2012, 21:08 pm
@Robzim-369:
A lot of the Aussie youngsters play league as well, they learn to offload and to throw the ball around at a young age
We should use sevens to sharpen ball skills
I remember watching the Hong Kong sevens in the early nineties and we had Joost, Andre Venter, Juba and others playing
We should let our S15 franchise play an sevens tournament in December or January, it would be good for getting them fit as well
Each franchise enter two teams, a backs and a forward team consisting of your S15 players for the next year’s tournament, and in the end you have a final between the best fwd and backs team
6 Sep 2012, 21:08 pm
@Dusky-374: you fancy yourself as some kind of breeker don’t you.. its breekers like you who usually are the ones need a quick regmaker to fix their overrated self indulgent self worth. .. just like that little pipsqueak katmankunt .. so brekerig yet still a baby in the kindergarten of life.
go pump some iron pipsqueak pretend you charles atlas that the way the brekers think they suddenly all grown up.
6 Sep 2012, 21:14 pm
@victoriabok-383:
Too true.
I wonder how many franchises bother to play a few games of touch a week just to sharpen up their ball skills .
Low impact good cardio encourage some creativity.
6 Sep 2012, 21:16 pm
@fitz1ella-384:
Lol that’s rich.
You are always looking for someone to fight on the forecourt of the Vishoek Engen.
6 Sep 2012, 21:19 pm
@victoriabok-383:
I wonder how this team will perform aginst our current 7′s team:
Aplon
W le Roux/Brent Russell.
Goosen
Hougaardt
Spies
Britz
Kankofski
Probably beat them by about 30+
6 Sep 2012, 21:19 pm
@fitz1ella-384: I dont fancy myself as anything. I like to give okes here kak just like you do, but you just talk a lot of **** that nobody can understand. You think you use clever alliteration and the like in your posts, but it all sounds like the rambling of a mad man.
Do you stand outside and laugh at the sky when it rains ? Just wondering ?
6 Sep 2012, 21:21 pm
@gunther-386: I dont stick around when a oke with a Billy Ray Cyrus mullet wants to rumble – I am scared of those okes…..so Skop would win without throwing a punch.
6 Sep 2012, 21:21 pm
@gunther-385:
Imagine the Bulls and Stormers fwds playing in the 7′s semi’s against the Cheetahs and Sharks backs
It would be more gate revenue and Supersport could show it
6 Sep 2012, 21:22 pm
rich is my middle name .. I’m so rich I’m drowning in regmaker rectitude
6 Sep 2012, 21:22 pm
@Dusky-389:
Skop sal jou moer, hy het vir Bruce Lee getrain
Hy’s Keo se Chuck Norris
6 Sep 2012, 21:23 pm
@fitz1ella-391: Change your nic to ‘kak praater’.
6 Sep 2012, 21:25 pm
@Robzim-387:
The 7′s team is more about attitude than performace on the pitch
The “real” rugby players would eat them up
A fit FS would also kill them in the more space 7′s gives you
6 Sep 2012, 21:29 pm
@victoriabok-392: Sounds like a dronk gat to me.
6 Sep 2012, 21:29 pm
like cab says .. wtf would arsehole idiot dunces like you do without any kak praters to fix your forlorn self indulgent idiocy
its actually the kak praters who rule the planet otherwise all the serious see saw goons would drown in their own self importance before they got to the fountain of understanding
6 Sep 2012, 21:30 pm
@victoriabok-392:
Hoesit, Vik? Iets vir die bors?
6 Sep 2012, 21:31 pm
@fitz1ella-396: Yes Skop…..sure….f$%ken lunatic.
6 Sep 2012, 21:32 pm
@Dusky-398:
Tsek!
6 Sep 2012, 21:33 pm
@KeurboomPark-399: What’s that ? Is that some cape scum language ?
6 Sep 2012, 21:34 pm
@KeurboomPark-397:
Goed en jy?
Ney man dis nou eers 12:30 ek eet gou lunch
@Dusky-395: you sound like you itching for some sought after attention.. what the matter sonny .. is it all cold and lonely up in the tundra wastes of nowhere’sville?
@fitz1ella-391:
That’s why you pay your workers with ebucks.
6 Sep 2012, 21:35 pm
@victoriabok-401:
Lekker. What’s oppie tafel, boet?
6 Sep 2012, 21:37 pm
@KeurboomPark-404:
McChicken burger
6 Sep 2012, 21:38 pm
@KeurboomPark-399: moenie worrie nie boompie hulle hou maar probeer verstaan maar die egte waarheid is ver te diep in die woestyn vir die klomp raai maraai mislukte maljapies
6 Sep 2012, 21:40 pm
@gunther-403: hey rockafella you got any idea what comprises richness from poverty?
nah.. didn’t think so
keep guessing .. in approximately 50 lifetimes from now you may just strike it lucky.
6 Sep 2012, 21:42 pm
@gunther-403:
> That’s why you pay your workers with ebucks.
Fitz National Bank?
6 Sep 2012, 21:45 pm
@victoriabok-408: sounds like a good idea .. think I’ll sound my manager out on that new enterprise in the morning
Fitz National Bank
yup could take the commerce world by storm in no time flat.
6 Sep 2012, 21:50 pm
@fitz1ella-409:
You should market a Keo Visa Credit Card
He’s small enough, you could put a lifesize photo of Keo on the front
You can have an awards program as well, it would give you Keo Bucks but would
take it back before you spend it
6 Sep 2012, 21:51 pm
@victoriabok-408:
Fuckadilly and the 7 Habits of Highly Affected People.
Besides he’s hiding from his bank manager right now.
He wrote a keo dollars cheque to cover his overdraft and it bounced like a rubber c.ock.
6 Sep 2012, 21:52 pm
it’s take a pop at skop night…
right.
6 Sep 2012, 21:55 pm
@Transformation-412:
First Thursday of every month.
6 Sep 2012, 21:56 pm
@gunther-413:
It’s our cycle, we can’t help it
6 Sep 2012, 21:59 pm
@gunther-411:
> Fuckadilly and the 7 Habits of Highly Affected People
> He wrote a keo dollars
What happened to the Keo dollars, did the dwarf embezzle them
6 Sep 2012, 21:59 pm
@victoriabok-405:
mmm MMMM. Ek het sardines en condens milk vir nagskof. Did koud vanaand.
6 Sep 2012, 22:00 pm
@victoriabok-415:
He rolled them all up.
6 Sep 2012, 22:00 pm
@KeurboomPark-416:
Jy moet eintlik gekookte kondensmelk hê, ons kry dit hier by die SA winkel
6 Sep 2012, 22:02 pm
@gunther-417:
Sniffing coke?
Out of Ryan’s navel?
6 Sep 2012, 22:02 pm
Waar bly jy?
6 Sep 2012, 22:03 pm
@KeurboomPark-416:
Was that your starter or pudding?
6 Sep 2012, 22:05 pm
@KeurboomPark-420:
Victoria BC
6 Sep 2012, 22:06 pm
@KeurboomPark-416:
> Did koud vanaand.
Wanneer begin die somer daar?
Dit begin al effens herfs of soos hulle sê “fall” raak
6 Sep 2012, 22:07 pm
@gunther-421:
I don’t like a sardine smell eminating from my pudding….
6 Sep 2012, 22:08 pm
@gunther-421:
pudding. then I was it down with witblitz and seven up.
6 Sep 2012, 22:09 pm
@victoriabok-424:
It’s like a Cornish Gatsby.
6 Sep 2012, 22:10 pm
@victoriabok-422:
Jinne. Maar dis ver van hier af. Maple sirrup en pannekoek, ne?
6 Sep 2012, 22:11 pm
@victoriabok-424:
Somtyds sit ek Marmite en condens milk op Marie biskits. Ek het gehoor dat Schalk lyks dit so ook.
6 Sep 2012, 22:12 pm
@gunther-426:
Snoek koek?
6 Sep 2012, 22:13 pm
@KeurboomPark-427:
Ja, en salm en pumpkin pie
6 Sep 2012, 22:14 pm
@victoriabok-429:
Ek borsel my tande met droe snoek en appel cider vinnega. Klap die germs binne!
6 Sep 2012, 22:14 pm
@KeurboomPark-425:
> witblitz and seven up.
Jy kannie suip by die werk nie, netnou val daar weer ‘n moer in die turbine?
Hoekom witblits, jy moet OBS drink vir die koue
6 Sep 2012, 22:15 pm
My laarnie kom natoe. Ek is uit. Tsappies, ouens.
6 Sep 2012, 22:16 pm
@KeurboomPark-431:
Bokkems?
6 Sep 2012, 22:38 pm
Wbo is Skop fighting with now? The nurse that does his bedpan warned about the dangers of more than one Fuckawobble a week.
6 Sep 2012, 22:50 pm
@katman-435:
Overdosed on Lentils?
6 Sep 2012, 22:52 pm
@KeurboomPark-416: apparently they are exchangeable at Mavericks..
6 Sep 2012, 22:57 pm
No, the aggravation gives him gas and this apparently wreaks havoc down at the home. They have to serve his meals separately in the laundry area.
6 Sep 2012, 23:12 pm
@katman-438:
Skopskiet of Skop-kannie-Skyt nie?
6 Sep 2012, 23:14 pm
@victoriabok-434:
Bokkems Is reg, ou maat. Dis how Hooper gaan lyk Duane hom uitgedroog het
6 Sep 2012, 23:15 pm
(nadat)
6 Sep 2012, 23:25 pm
ha de farken ha
check these little pompous pigeons thinking their corny jokes smack of some funny ha ha raucous humor
these funigalore morons actually wanna get high on their own lack of any side splitting guffaw quackery
what is actually your forte katmanruntcunt ? you work in the corny cracks laugh at my own morose humorless humor ditty dangle dead end smarty f’ng pants industry?
you should have stuck to your Florida high school level of ingenuity because this fake engelse boertjie tweetalig treurige tinsel town twack ain’t half as funny as you actually think you are… use your own home base lingo to get high on because in English you not nearly as funny as you wanna believe.. all you got is feeble corny quacked out quirks like the fucknosed cornucopia you are
stop pretending you somebody you ain’t.. be the little Florida hoerschool pseudo intelligent linguistics gyrating geek you actually are and try at least to be a little real.. this fakearse wannabe english boertjie twak actually don’t do your pseudo intelligent insincerity any good whatsoever at all..
6 Sep 2012, 23:26 pm
@KeurboomPark-440:
Ek hou van Duane, hy was goed vanaf die begin by Vrystaat
Maar ek hoop rerig Ruan and Flo shape?
6 Sep 2012, 23:44 pm
@victoriabok-443:
Ek ook. I got a good feeling for Saturday. PFP support will be a facter. Goosen sal nag maak vir die hopskipnjumps. Injury for Morne. Kanni klaar nie.
6 Sep 2012, 23:46 pm
@fitz1ella-442:
I got beaten up by white men on Patrick Duncan Avenue in Florida. I was kissing another girl. On a rugby tour. Boys on motorbikes. Eina.
6 Sep 2012, 23:58 pm
@KeurboomPark-444:
Ek weet nie of Goosen kans gaan kry nie
Ou Morne is moeg, hulle het nou die dag uitgewerk hy’t 134 wedstyde in ‘n ry gespeel vanm 2009 af met 4 af tussenin
G’n wonder hy’s nie meer lus nie
Goosen is die toekoms, ek hoop net Morne skop raak in die eerste helfte en ons voories is rof met die Wallabies
7 Sep 2012, 00:02 am
@victoriabok-446:
Is ja. Ons sal wen.
7 Sep 2012, 00:10 am
@KeurboomPark-445:
Hulle was jaloers
Hulle sien dit net op video, so ‘n ou dowwe blou movie uit die 80′s, want die betamax is al moeg
7 Sep 2012, 00:24 am
@victoriabok-448:
Ek lag my gat af
Daai dowwe kaaskoppe. “Debbie Does Florida”.
7 Sep 2012, 00:33 am
@KeurboomPark-449:
Nee, “Dikgat Debbie kuier by haar skoonfamilie”
Deel 1 Skoonpa drink Brannas en hy’s jags en kry haar in die sitkamer
Deel 2 Skoonma spyker vir ‘n (soos) nuwe 1985 XR6
Deel 3 Danie vind uit hy’s “different”…
7 Sep 2012, 01:02 am
lmao – dus n ****** snAKKSE land.
hau yoh piepie pau…
7 Sep 2012, 01:04 am
eh hau hau yoh yoh poo poo.
bokke gaan verloor.
7 Sep 2012, 01:07 am
laat ek maar n bietjie duits praat…daai vokken mr egypyt van vokken moskow gaan sy gaat sien, of miskien dus ek, dus oorait ook, kom, en jy ook vokken skoonpa. ja jy wiet.
7 Sep 2012, 01:14 am
going to be close on saturday , dunno why i give n ****, they not picking the proper spelers. toe maar, eveyone tries their best and all… i cant watch this **** if they lose fkd up.
7 Sep 2012, 01:28 am
i think cab is losing it…
7 Sep 2012, 01:31 am
nah, not even fkn close.
7 Sep 2012, 01:33 am
except if they lose on sat, then i might lose it, one prepares for the worst, but if you see stupidity coming, then you know its not gonna be happy days.
7 Sep 2012, 01:34 am
but look it is australia, but ***** christus mein godt, not no 8, otherwise i **** a few hail mary’s, there’s a gdam whole bokke history which is being fkd in the can here.
7 Sep 2012, 04:20 am
@victoriabok-450:
LMAO. Classic
7 Sep 2012, 06:31 am
I’m convinced keurboompark is a multi nic. A certain blogger has been MIA past couple of days. Then keurboom appears, but never at the same time as his alter ego. Same short, 2 or 3 line posts; hardly ever talks rugby etc
7 Sep 2012, 06:57 am
@viewer-460: are you saying keurboompark is dawn?
7 Sep 2012, 07:20 am
@Transformation-461:
ufo dissapears, grant turns up
7 Sep 2012, 07:49 am
@Trans
7 Sep 2012, 08:18 am
@Transformation-461:
Scuse me?
7 Sep 2012, 08:44 am
@Dawn-464: net ‘n grapie skat
7 Sep 2012, 08:46 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-462: no man, i spoke to grant when i was in cape town…he’s chilled now!
UFO left in protest of nic stealing but i think he was tired of the bickering that goes on here too, this is 2nd hiatus, he’ll be back.
7 Sep 2012, 08:56 am
@Transformation-466:
ok thanks.
it can be wearisome sometimes i agree, and i probably am as much a part of that of that problem. i will give myself credit though and say at least i can admit i am chop wrt to certain topics.
the people exposed in those topics will never come clean though. which is a pity.
i cant farkin wait for heyneke to get the boks right, i feel that only when we klap them for zip due to thier infringing will they start to come round.
7 Sep 2012, 09:42 am
Where’s the new stories
7 Sep 2012, 09:44 am
@Dawn-468: Nothing is new, dawn. It’s all just arrangement.