KeoTV: Backing Bekker

MARK KEOHANE says there has to be a concerted investment in Andries Bekker.

469 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All

• 301.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-250:
    No thats also not true.

I just dont wish to converse with an imbecile who has only one agenda on this blog.
    Transformation may get a few backs up on Keo but at least he has some semblance of objectivity and control when debating a point.

So what if I got the Kallis thing wrong. If I appologised, would that make you happy. What about all the other points I brought up that you didnt comment on? About Amla getting dropped and sorting his technique out and coming back stronger etc etc.

I also said that Faf and Elgar should get the chop but you said nought on that point. You only got frothy when I mentioned that Peterson should get dropped. As I said, agenda.

All you’ve done is come on here like the typical token angry black guy and to be honest its farking old boet. Im out.

• 302.charo: Reply to this comment

“don’t axe me about ebonics”….

as seen on the back of a pick up in texas many years ago

• 303.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-298: But to be honest non of those players were in the Stormers starting 15, not with Habana, Aplon, JDV, JDJ and Pietersen

• 304.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-296: ja i have been taking myself far too serious of late.

its time to chill out and enjoy life.

i was thinking of starting my own brand of bumper stickers.

my first idea is:

Cato Manor……It may be a s h it h ole but its the safest place for a holiday.

• 305.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-293: “AC would be a fool not to want Elton”

why/ho did he let Willie le Roux leave Boland (who are supposedly part of the Stormers franchise) and then get Burton Francis? it is ridiculous that only BOLLA fecking CONRADIE was reported to be training with the Stormers and not le Roux..

travesty…

• 306.touch.pause.engage: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-299:

He also said at the begining of the season that Lambie is his best 10 . Maybe Lambie would of been better than Michalak ?? He has again said that lambie will only be used as a 10 next season.

• 307.gunther: Reply to this comment

@grant10-284:

Are you talking about Elton John or Elton Jantjes?

• 308.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@touch.pause.engage-306: lambie got injured and freddie had to step in and made the position his OWN, should the coach not recognise a player playing out of his skin because he had said someone else is the incumbent?

he would be stupid…freddie was on fire for your guppys, even blowing kisses for the brisbane masses…

i don’t know why all thus clamour from some in durban to have lambie play 10 for the boks at all cost…

• 309.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@gunther-307: That was one of your funny ones, sopdrol

• 310.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-301:

1. What leads you to call me an imbecile?, is calling your knowledge about cricket and rugby non existent?

2. Calling for Peterson to be dropped for Albie was stereotypical nonsense.
    3. Now, I’m also a token and an imbecile?

I must say I’m really sorry for hurting your feelings and showing you, just an advice, once someone calls your knowledge to question, make sure you don’t prove him right, keep shut and let it be an accusation rather than confirming it as fact by saying something, just an advice, use it, don’t use it.

• 311.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Puma-297: And his passing…..and his kicking…….and his option taking. Sarel is CC standard. Even the hopeless Waratahs saw this.

• 312.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-277: No not style. Jeez I read so much of these rugby sites just forget exactly who said what. AC said ‘We adopting Chiefs blueprint”

Go read it on SuperSport. Was a article there think on Monday.

• 313.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Why is everyone so tense? Is it the Gauteng thunderstorm?

• 314.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-305: Say that again, Trans, Willie must come back, Pietersen is showing disinterest of the highest order.

• 315.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-305: I’ve said it a million times. The biggest weakness in the stormers and wp rugby is AC.

• 316.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Puma-297
    It was Nic Groom
    And thanks to the gods that Duvenhage got injured
    Disclaimer: I do wish him a speedy recovery

• 317.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-314: I think it might have been an overestimation of Pietersen’s ability.

• 318.Puma: Reply to this comment

@gunther-282: :)

• 319.touch.pause.engage: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-308:

I get your point but I believe you back your best, would Barcelona leave out Messi even if his replacement had been playing out of his skin?

Now I am not saying Lambie is Messi, but I am sure you get my point :)

That is why I said not easy for the coach, but it is history so makes no difference bud.

• 320.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-309: justwugby!

there can be only one who will jump to gwanties defence like that, welcome back man!

• 321.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-305:
    Willie le Roux came out of nowhere and caught us all off guard (much like he plays). I think when AC realised his quality he was probably already gone to Cheetas / Griquas

• 322.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-316: Thanks. Thought he is a better sh than Duvenhage.

• 323.gunther: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-320:

Woof!

• 324.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Puma-297: That Groom and Schreuder seem to be the crown princes in waiting….

• 325.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-305: true that…that Willie oke can play a bit…

• 326.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-316: I wish he recovers quick to take up a NH deal, lets face it, he won’t a Springbok, so why the hell is he still hanging around WP like a bad smell

• 327.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-320: I was paying the man a compliment.
    Don’t give a sh.it about gwantie.

• 328.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Puma-312: ok found it..

i’m glad AC is FINALLY coming around to seeing the light, albeit late in the day HAHAHAHAHA

BALANCE AC, balance not ballas!

“We don’t want to emulate the Chiefs, that is not what I am saying, I am just trying to make a point,” said Coetzee.”

“I think if you look at what the Chiefs did this year, they got the balance right. Their halfback pair of Tawera Kerr-Barlow and Aaron Cruden have a great kicking game, and they don’t just run from all over the show, although they can also do that,” said Coetzee after Monday’s training session at the High Performance Centre in Bellville.

“They also use their defence to put teams under pressure. So if you have that in your armoury then you just need to know how to use and apply it.

• 329.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Word around the campfire is that Jaco Taute is playing on Saturday.

Hope he back to his best.

• 330.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Puma-322: Duvenhage’s big drawback is that he can only kick with one boot (left, I think)

• 331.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-328: Well nothing is too late. I know for this year, but they can for next. Just must get another fh and sh.

• 332.Puma: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-330: Yes that is a problem but you need another scrummie for next year and fh. Province could get Elton who would you want for sh? Groom? He did play well on Saturday.

• 333.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-321: oh really? the man who scored 21 tries for Boland playing Fullback and Flyhalf. Player of the Year nominee in the B-Division…

this is not a guy out in the sticks, he is PART of AC’s franchise! how come when they were ALL OUT of flyhalfs and had to play bloody EARL ROSE they never ever went to Wellington and look up Willie?

the Boland/WP = Stormers thing is a FARCE!

• 334.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-325: a bit, he is better than anyone receiving a salary for playing 10 at WPRFU :D

• 335.David: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-333:
    As Stormers and WP DOR, I reckon it was Rassies responsibility, not ACs.

• 336.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-334: thats the bloody truth!!

• 337.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David-335: Technically, but AC is not a crash-test dummy is he?

• 338.grant10: Reply to this comment

wp / stormers admin are farken useless……tragically and criminally inept…

• 339.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma-332:
    I agree with you about Elton not going to the Sharks. We have 4 first choice 10s in SA, plus Grant who I’m discounting, and it makes no sense for either the Boks or individual players development to have any of them in the same team. Those backup places should go to developing youngsters.

• 340.grant10: Reply to this comment

How we let F Louw go beats me ….

now D Fourie…..

Bloody useless….

useless…useless…

cant arrange loan deals for squat….end up with Canadians….lose star youngsters head over foot….the J F debacle….

the list goes on and on and on….

it is a tough business being a wp / Stormer fan I tell you…

• 341.gunther: Reply to this comment

@David-335:

AC doesn’t have a telephone?

• 342.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@grant10-287: Couldn’t agree more, we need a 10 who can control a game both through the boot and playing flat and building momentum. With Lambie at 10 and a strike runner like Taute at the back we would be getting somewhere

• 343.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-336: cheers mate, gym calls.

• 344.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-342: yes…glad Taute is back this weekend….hope his comeback is a speedy 1…

@Transformation-343: cheers transie…

i am also

• 345.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@grant10-340:
    No big deal?
    The Stormers made up with Kolisie and Siyabonga Ntubeni instead
    Be happy!

• 346.papaown: Reply to this comment

Hey Transie
    You heard of this class@Virgin Active called 24?

Apparently it brings grown men to tears from pain! Fitness Pappa

• 347.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-298: And the Bulls were the idiots who brought them :-)

• 348.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-340: No player can be forced to stay and if clubs won’t loan then that’s not WP’s fault.

There are many things they can be fault for. Your examples are not one of them though. Separate out the doings from the emotion :-)

• 349.cab: Reply to this comment

Moore out – advantage Bokke.

• 350.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-333:
    That’s probably right

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.