KeoTV: Boks in Blacks’ dust

MARK KEOHANE says there has to be drastic changes to the Springboks’ game plan if they hope to compete with and beat the All Blacks consistently.

452 Comments

• 1.Transformation: Reply to this comment

dusty dragons…

• 2.Brads: Reply to this comment

Keo, you are a God damn genius.

The Boks will go down in Perth.

• 3.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

The Keo Curse on the Kangaroos. Thanks Keo! :-)

• 4.katman: Reply to this comment

Boks to win by 10 points in Perth. Now let’s see who knows this game better – me or the little bloke in the hoodie.

• 5.katman: Reply to this comment

Proudly showing off his newly-leased downtown Pretoria apartment to a couple of friends late one night after a rugby game, drunk Dave led the way to his bedroom where there was a big brass gong hanging on the wall.

‘What’s that big brass gong for?’ one of the friends asked.

‘Issss nod a gong. Issss a talking Australian clock,’ Dave drunkenly replied.

‘A talking Australian clock – seriously?

‘Yup.’ ‘Hmmm (hic).’

‘How’s it work?’ the second friend asked, squinting at it.

‘Just watch,’ he said.

He picked up a hammer, gave the gong an ear-shattering bash and stepped back.

His three mates stood looking at one another for a moment in astounded silence.

Suddenly, an Australian voice from the other side of the wall screamed, ‘For fck’s sake, you stupid idiot. It’s ten past three in the morning!’

• 6.outrightrugby: Reply to this comment

In a nutshell Heyneke has wasted this tournament by fielding too many of the wrong players or right players in the wrong positions against England and Arg so far this year. Any result in the next two matches is not a fair reflection of our team on paper as they have not had proper game time to work on their combinations.
    Come the end of year tour Heyneke will give this team shape with consistant sellection based on what he’s learnt thus far however the whole rugby championship has been wasted in respect to fielding the best boks side possible to see just what we can do.
    Next year will be a completely different kettel of fish, even if we lose by 15 tomorrow and 30 next weekend

• 7.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@outrightrugby-6:

You just said in a coupla lines what everyone has been bleating in over a billion posts over the past week.

• 8.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@outrightrugby-6: the all blacks are fielding some rookies in their team tomorrow, can we expect them to draw with the argies too?

• 9.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@outrightrugby-6:

“Next year will be a completely different kettel of fish, even if we lose by 15 tomorrow and 30 next weekend”

Exactly! Then the losing habit will be worse and we will be looking for positives out of losing.

• 10.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-8:

Transie the mind boggles how we need to give the coach time with a new team, yet the AB’s also field new players and win consistently. Losing is ok as long as we don’t lose by too much.

• 11.gunther: Reply to this comment

Keo in his Hugo Boss hoodie.

I didn’t know they made kiddies clothes.

• 12.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@outrightrugby-6: Enter Tacitus from stage right in three, two, one…

• 13.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-10: The skill levels across NZ’s top group of players are that much better than ours.

• 14.grant10: Reply to this comment

Maybe Meyer must go ask Plumtree about a rugby blueprint…..

Or even the Griqua coach…..

Amazes me that the Sharks can play rugby from heaven and then the Boks cant even make more than 2 offloads in a game….

• 15.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

@katman-5: :lol:

• 16.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-11: He wears it on Fridays. Because, come late afternoon, he, Vrede and Cardinelli must decide which one goes to the keo suite at Newlands and who stays at the office to write match reports. And the answer is always the same:

You go, Boss.

• 17.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The odds are 3:2 against the Boks to win at Perth, probably because the odds makers believe the referee Nigel Owen will not be as helpful as were Steve Walsh an Alain Rolland the previous 5 tests.
    Nevertheless it is worth take a chance on the Boks for the following reasons:
    The Wallabies are plain bad, loss of Moore made them even weaker up front.
    With Pienaar, on the field, Louw and Lambie off the bench with Morne Styen shifts to 15 it would not be a bad Boks team, so it’s entirely up to HM call.
    Boks by 5 to 8

• 18.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-13:

So what you are saying is that we need to employ an NZ coach who won’t coach the natural skills out of the players. Nothing has changed since PdV. Things have got worse in my opinion. When there is only one plan and we just need to perfect it, then we are in serious trouble. Why do we bother complaining if things are not going to change and we accept that NZ are way better than us…

• 19.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

keo, what about the alliteration boet?

again, no effort?

• 20.grant10: Reply to this comment

Our skill levels are not that bad….go ask the u 20 WC winning Bok team….

We are , however, top of the world at making excuses….

and of being petrified of innovation….

and of being conservative

and , sadly , of being quite dom as well….

• 21.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-18:
    i would rather die!

• 22.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@grant10-20:

Well said Grant. We make excuses why we are failing, instead of correcting the deficiencies and learning from the best. We play dom rugby…

• 23.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

‘boks biting badly in blacks dust’….

• 24.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-16:

Keo doesn’t rule the roost anymore.

He almost fell off his booster seat the other day when little Gareth told him it was his turn to make coffee.

He’s also having to pay for his fair share of lap dances at the Bellville Spur.

• 25.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21:

RIP Whits!!! :lol:

• 26.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

‘blacks leave boks biting badly for bust’

• 27.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-9: Meyer’s apologists in overdrive already?

• 28.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-25:

• 29.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24: That’s got me in the mood for a cheddamelt rump.

Mense wat die lewe smaak.

• 30.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

‘busted bok biting in blacks dust’

• 31.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-27:

The mind boggles mate. How can anyone find excuses for losing and justify it that next year will be better. It is now… Next year will be worse… History has shown it… :lol:

• 32.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

‘busted bok biting dust to fill blacks breeches’

• 33.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-14: Meyer knows how to do it – he was in overall charge of Ludeke in 2010 when the Bulls played scintillating rugby. He needs to unshackle himself.

@grant10-20: Our skills levels are not consistently good across the board. There’s a reason why Rassie was brought in to co-ordinate and get a uniform level of standard and consistency. Fact – we have had endless coaches from Alan Solomons to Mallett tell us this and we refuse to acknowledge the reality. That’s the key, which will enable Meyer to feel free enough to unleash the shackles and get rid of the older players as the new ones start coming through.

• 34.grant10: Reply to this comment

we have skilful ball players like Jantjes and Lambie…..we choose the 1 dimensional deep in the pocket skop en hoop artist M Steyn

we have fleet footed Stepper extroadinairre JDJ….se choose JDV nogal out of position…

We have the elusive and explosive Aplon…..we choose the up n under der in die hemel Kirchner…..

Then we say skill levels are to blame?

No man….we our own worst conservative petrified stuck in the mud enemies…..

We got the skills

we got the players…

we just too damn dom to choose them

• 35.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Need to work…

Good luck Boks – we gonna need it…

• 36.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-14: you can’t make offloads if 1. you’re gang tackled because your whole play was signaled and anticipated 2. once you’re gang tackled your ball carriage is compromised & people are attempting to prise of it…

your only choice is to go to ground and hope the cavalry comes through…

• 37.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-18: I have no idea where you got all that from. It sure as hell wasn’t what I said.

• 38.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-29:

Indeed, some of the older dancers on the lunch shift even have Buffalo wings.

To say nothing of the Ukranian chick’s Salad Valley.

• 39.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-34: Wrong Grant, it is rather a deadly combo of the two.

• 40.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-37:

• 41.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-36: Comes back to game plan, selections and consistent skill levels across the board.

• 42.Puma: Reply to this comment

@grant10-14: :) Well said.

• 43.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-40: Morning Bakkies. The B&L Welsh scrummy says he is still having nightmares about your blowing him a kiss :-)

• 44.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-18: get Wayne Smith!

• 45.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-33:
    i disagree.
    i think it’s precisely because meyer was shackled in himself in the first instance that led to the bulls eventually playing the most scintillating rugby thats ever been played in the history of super rugby.

he had a system and he had a plan and when that plan came together the nation loved it.

now he is with the boks

he has a system and he has a plan… when that plan comes together….

• 46.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The bench split of 4:3 to accommodate Mvovo will hurt, while Kruger is an upgrade over Bekker, he doesn’t support the breakdown enough, while Flip v. d. Merwe contributes little, having Deysel or Elstadt as the 5th forward on the bench would have been a tremendous boost.
    It may work this week but not the next one.

• 47.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-38: Ja, apparently Ryan had a bit of a Crying Game moment there last time they went when he discovered one had a Goodie Burger.

• 48.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant10-20:
    @Gumboots-22:
    Yep, there we have it.
    So many excuses and no fixing.

• 49.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-47:

Especially when she went for his onion ring.

They had to get him a little tribe t-shirt and a ballon to calm him down.

• 50.Brads: Reply to this comment

@grant10-34:
    Bang on !
    NZ doesn’t own creativity on the Rugby field.
    NZ looks for it!

• 51.rangerman: Reply to this comment

so i was at the pub last night and they had a tv on.

generations was showing.

now i havent watched an sabc tv channel in years but whilst i waited for my hansa draught (******* is biting this morning) i watched generations.

in the 40 seconds it took for my beer to be poured (its durbs and we are like chilled here man) the scene revolved around a mother and son exchange around his diet and exercise regime for rugby.

the mom was concerned that the son was taking too much time out of his studies to make it as a rugby player (the youngster was defo a rugby gym boy) and the son was assuring her that he was doing fine on all fronts but was eager to do well at trials.

now it isnt groundbreaking but the mom and son were black and the conversation was in isiZulu.

its pretty cool to see that as it shows rugby is gaining a bigger foothold in black culture (i probably sound patronising and a bit of a relic here lol).

anyways, its simply an observation so i hope the yoof league dont boikott me :lol:

• 52.grant10: Reply to this comment

Tell the Sharks they have no skills…

tell them they cant offload and play total rugby

tell them Daniel is too small and Kanko too fragile….

Tell the they have to play skop en jag to be a factor…..

laughable man….we have the skills…in spades…

we have the players…in droves….

but we bang gat and conservative…..

Plumtree should be brought in to assist HM…..not Rassie skop en verdedig Erasmus….

we need to look closely at that Sharks blueprint……

• 53.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-45:
    @mikeybrass-33: how was meyer responsible for the bulls in 2010?

Meyer only ever came back to the Bulls in 2011!

• 54.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-53: meyer is responsible for ALL the good things that happen at the bulls.

ludeke is responsible for the bad (and pine pienaar too).

didnt you get the memo?

• 55.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-51: Which pub? Livingstones?

• 56.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-52: it’s not just about “offloading” grant! as a team the way the forwards ATTACK cannot be as predictable as what heyneke meyer has been coaching the boks to be, it is ridiculous…get this straight, we bamboozled the poms for only 30 mins and apart from that they either matched us or anticipated us…

same with the argies, we bulldozed them in cpt cos they were unaware of what was coming, in mendoza they’d figured us out and mugged us!

you can’t offload if you’re smothered plus who you’re going to offload to when the coach never told you to run on the ballcarriers shoulder?

• 57.rangerman: Reply to this comment

keo “doesnt know” if the two offloads the boks made in mendoza were in the tackle??

what were they then?

passes?

seriously keo,

wake up.

• 58.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-55: no man, another pub.

livingstones showing generations?

not likely.

• 59.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-54: the kool-aid ran out before i got a chance to sip.

• 60.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-56: The thing isn’t the off load that’s effective, it the player who is off loading first running into a bit of space so that he can get his hands free to make the off load……can’t offload when you are always running of 9 and into heavy traffic.

• 61.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-56: hmmmm..is nz’s gameplan a secret or is it simply the way they execute it that makes other teams powerless to nullify?

• 62.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-58: Ok Mac but where? One of sack’s dodgy pubs?

• 63.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Grant the Sharks played total rugby in 3 or 4 games, they have a long way to go before they can play like that 90% of the time.

• 64.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-59: haha.

you are lucky.

• 65.grant10: Reply to this comment

Tell Paul Jordaan and Serfontein and Rhule the Kiwis are more skillful than them….

Tell Pollard he is inferior skill wise than the Kiwi…..

Tell that Bull 6 that played for wc winning u 20 s he has less fetching skills than a kiwi….

Tell P S D t HE HAS LESS SKILLS THAN A KIWI…..

tHAT THERE IS OUR PROBLEM……WE TALK our ways to negative mindsets…..we believe kiwis are superior then we expect it to be different….

How crazy negative is that Mikey….?

No man…we need to grow a pair…..and man up as Coaches and selectors…..unshackle the negative thinking….really man…

• 66.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-62: sack’s?

• 67.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-56: we need an innovative attack coach my man…
    someone who believes in saffas skills….

Mikey Brass must not apply for the job…[ sorry Mikey ]

• 68.rangerman: Reply to this comment

durbs has been in the grip of a huge high pressure system for the last few days.

hectic rain and flooding.

jhb is the same i think?

teh sea is brown as all the rivers have come down so my diving is farked and time is running out for crayfish season. not happy.

but the weather guys predict an el nino year with prevailing westerlies instead of our usual summer easterlies so it might end up being a dry summer with drought in certain parts of the country.

good for the spearfishing as the viz will be great but not so good for the farmers although the usa has been hit even worse already.

• 69.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@grant10-52: The entire Bok coaching team is about as inspiring as Steyn at 10 and Kirtchner at 15- no wonder they carry on selecting them. We’ll never have consistent joy from the Boks results wise and aesthetically as long as we continue to burden them with the dregs of the coaching world.

Regardless of Meyer’s previous success in building a long term Bulls dynasty and unearthing remarkable players he’s simply been out of his depth coaching the Boks so far. He’ll go on about how we dont have the players we used to, but his tactics and gameplan have been cripplingly bad, his selection and sentiments(no traditional openside needed) equally so, he’s contradicted himself and outright lied and no-doubt already has turned a fair few players against him and to top it off he’s surrounded himself with an equally mediocre, ordinary and insular coaching team.

There are no big names or big time rugby coaches in that team, no innovators or guys with their fingers on the pulse of the game. Just a bunch of stooges equally as bad as Pdv, Gold and Muir if not worse.

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-61: it’s not a secret but it is not telegraphed either…

their forwards also run plays and decoys and aren’t just expected to stand, bash, get up – repeat sequence.

mick byrne is the ABs skills coach, he works the lineout, skills, attacking lines and rucks…he has the responsibilty to keep things fresh to flumox the set opposition defences…

• 71.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-63: Boks havent played it in years mate

• 72.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-51: i hardly ever watch generations but i know who u’re talking about..

the conversation was prolly in isiXhosa.. :D

• 73.RL: Reply to this comment

@grant10-52: the guppies were moered by the Chiefs with their boy wonder playing at 15 nuff said.

• 74.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Grant play to your strengths, you’ll never beat Nz teams in backline play just not as much natural flair.

• 75.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-69: At this point I understand your sentiments and frustrations….and to a degree share them….

The inclusion of F Louw did make me sit up and think that maybe HM is not as dof as some of his actions to date seem to indicate….

To be fair to him I am willing to wait and see what happens once he is back in SA and has players like Brussow and Goosen fuly fit and available….

I want HM to succeed ….I dont want to live through another 2010 and 2011 when the train smash was so abundantly easy to predict…..that WC 2011 WAS A NIGHTMARE FOR ME PERSONALLY….DONT WANT THAT AGAIN…

sO i AM STILL HOPING mEYER WILL COME THROUGH….
    fARK…SORRY CAPS

• 76.grant10: Reply to this comment

@RL-73: The travl was a factor….in fact it was insane …lets be real here mate…

The rugby sharks played prior to that final was incredible….

Boks would do well to study the tapes….better still get Plum involved for the home leg …he must be all holidayed out by now…

• 77.grant10: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-74: bull s hit….

go tell that to the players I mentioned in my previous post….

we lose trying to bliksem and moer …..and oordonder….

you okes will kak in your broekies the day we embrace a truly ball in hand approach…

natural flair se moer man…..

• 78.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-69: i’d like to hear kiwi coach complain in a few years that “we don’t richie anymore or carter, or thorne or hayman or woodcock or mealamu”

i mentioned it before: since 2007 the kiwis have introduced 10 player or more who are regulars in their team – read, kaino, franks, dagg, jane, kahui, sbw, conrad smith, sam whitelock, messam, thomson, aaron smith – but at no point have we EVER heard them accept LOSING because they’re building!

NEVER!

• 79.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

according to the KEO punters like yourself SA has the most talent, the greatest player depth on the planet, the best forwards and now your backs are also as skilled as anybody else things are looking pretty good then, when do expect all of this will translate into trophies etc?

• 80.stavros: Reply to this comment

Wallabies by 11+. I had boks at 3+. But arrogance has annoyed me to wallabies by 11.

• 81.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@grant10-67: Mikey’s an archeologist. His career is in ruins. ;)

• 82.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-72: could have been bud, the sound was quite bad and i had one eye on the draught :lol:

• 83.RL: Reply to this comment

@grant10-76: they played like that mostly because their pack was on fire and because they had a frog general – not because of Plum. They going to miss Michalak and they need a like for like replacement – in Elton.

• 84.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

I see most of the suurgette’s happy pills have not kicked in yet. FFS if you open a thread on this site it is three things Heyneke, Steyn, selections….. blah blah and the same old tired tits trying to prove their rugby genius. Nee fokkit man.
    The team is selected finish and klaar. get the beers in the fridge and start cutting the biltong EN HOU OP ****** MOAN!!!!

• 85.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-78:

Good point well said

• 86.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-84: Ag jou gat man :)

• 87.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@stavros-80: what arrogance stavros?

• 88.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-84: fokkof…this is a site that generates its income based on people posting opinions, if you’re bored gaan!

• 89.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-86: Jaaa jou gomgat!!!!!! Sit en kou aan n lekker rump steak hierso nou kom meng jy in. Hoe lyk dinge?

• 90.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-88: Fokkof se jy? Jou moer man!!

• 91.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-43:
    ‘you got sexy eyes’..?. :lol:
    god i miss bakkies botha
    where have all the good men gone…

@Transformation-44:
    dont say that transie, please
    dont say that

we are better than this, well rise again.

• 92.Transformation: Reply to this comment

are we headed for part duex of this?

Mediocrity triumphs
    This entry was posted on Monday, December 4th, 2006

We are not a mediocre sporting nation that settles for second best. And what the Springboks have offered in the last 24 months has been second best, writes Keo in his Business Day column.

An opportunity was lost in not dismissing Jake White as Springbok coach. One victory, against an England side whose only success in their last nine internationals was against the Boks, has created an illusion of comfort.

The President’s Council determined that White was the right man to lead South Africa to the World Cup. They were comfortable in everything White was doing and expressed confidence in his so-called World Cup plan and in his team’s performances for 2006.

Apparently they also accepted White’s belief that Santa Claus lives.

Flying White to Cape Town from London to give him a pat on the back, at a cost of R40 000, was a farce and another example of the flaky fiscal discipline one associates with the South African Rugby Union.

The President’s Council, devoid of individuals with the rugby technical background, was ill-equipped to analyse White’s Boks. The structural weakness within the national organization was again exposed through the absence of a strong National Director of Rugby and a rugby technical committee. It is this Director of Rugby who should have led the inquisition into the national coach and Springbok rugby.

This person should have probed the details of White’s 59 percent success rate in 37 tests, which is less than the Boks historical test winning average of 62.24 percent. White’s success has dropped each year, from 69 percent to 66 percent to 41 percent in 2006. His selections have been poor; his choice of game plan equally poor and his refusal to change has stunted progress. These are all issues a rugby committee should have dissected.

Why could the Boks only score 18 tries in their last 11 tests? Why did they leak 33 tries in the same period? What was the explanation for crushing defeats at home against the French and All Blacks? How did the Springboks lose 49-0 to Australia in Brisbane and 32-15 to Ireland in Dublin? What technically was wrong with the Boks in Dublin that Ireland broke the Bok line on 18 occasions? Why were blokes picked and played out of position all year?

How difficult was White’s schedule when compared to the demands placed on Andre Markgraaff in 1996 when the Boks played the All Blacks five times, Australia twice and France twice in France? Or how different was it to Harry Viljoen’s 2001 when the Boks played the French three times, the All Blacks twice, Australia twice and a potent England at Twickenham? How different was it to every one of Nick Mallett’s years in charge or even Rudolf Straeuli’s? The fact is it wasn’t that much different and ever year the Boks have a difficult itinerary.

But it is expected that Springbok teams cope. Only New Zealand can compare with the production line of talent produced in South Africa. The expectation on the Boks is rightfully high and it is unacceptable when a Bok team gets thrashed twice in South Africa, as happened against France and New Zealand, and loses so easily against decent opposition away from home.

There should be a consequence to these results, which there was not otherwise White would not be the national coach this morning.

Asking everyone to be supportive of the national coach and to project an image of sunshine does not address the problems pointed out in this column. The Boks, in 2006, did not play good rugby and the national coach has not once given the public an explanation as to why this is the case.

The public should not be accepting of SARU press releases that state the coach explained to the President’s Council that his World Cup plan is on track. What plan? A plan that produced three wins in 10 against the major World Cup opposition? A plan based on picking 12 white players out of 15 on average every weekend?

Springbok teams cannot settle for second best and the paying public should never accommodate the kind of mediocrity the well paid White’s well paid professionals have produced.

In 2006 we’ve been forced to watch a clueless Bok team and then been subjected to the ramblings of a coach who has perfected the art of coming second and convinced the 14 provincial presidents that he has actually come first.

The New Year cannot come soon enough. Enjoy the man in the red suit with the white beard because he apparently also has a World Cup plan for White’s Boks.

This entry was posted on Monday, December 4th, 2006

• 93.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79: jeez you are a whiner.

you started off pretty normal but every day without fail you are on here absolutely flabbergasted that bok fans rate their team?

no man you kiwis are simply too precious.

you are like the final part of the lord of the rings movie trilogy that went on 20 mins too long as was about as g a y as the topgun volleyball scene.

wake up.

• 94.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-53:
    oh transie (rolling eyes smiley)

you know he was responsible for the structures and players which ludeke inherited for his wins.

you know this

• 95.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-90: hahaha in jou moer!

• 96.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-65:

its grant10 everybody..!…

• 97.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-94: inherited, inherited…so by this logic TWO of deans’ super rugby titles are actually wayne smith’s as deans inherited his structures at the crusaders?

i hear you :D

• 98.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-57:
    keo doesn’t know if the two ‘offloads’ he made in colombia were in the tackle.. :lol:

• 99.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-52: The Sharks would not have made it through if it wasn’t for the new format. It took Plum a long time to get his players playing like that. There is no uniformity across SA rugby.

• 100.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-53: No, he returned for 2010.

• 101.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-84:
    pour yourself a bells

• 102.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-98: keo doesnt seem to understand what an “offload” refers to because if the ball moves from one player to another in the abscence of a tackle then surely it is referred to as a pass?

• 103.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-65: You’re missing the point: a basic uniform skill set across the board, the coaching to use those skills, the right game plan and the ability to implement those skills 90% of the time. We do not have all this YET. The All Blacks do. It’s not darn negative, it is a challenge to get all our players (and not just the standouts) to that level.

• 104.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-66: Bradley Hancock…

• 105.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-100: where can i verify this?

• 106.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-101: Thats what I thought as well and I got told to fokkoff….

• 107.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-104: oh ok, nah he doesnt really drink too much.

• 108.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-106:
    in that case pour yourself a double instead and tell those okes to fokkoff :lol:

• 109.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79: When we have good forward thinking coaches who get rid of this kick an up and under and the rest of the team sits and prays that someting happens different to the previous 10 times that they did that :evil:

I am strongly of the opinion that SA has a wealth of playing talent but are handicapped by mediocre, provincialist coaches!

• 110.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-102: Don’t come here and be sensible man :-)

• 111.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-105:
    i will vouch for him.

he’s being totally honest, transie.

• 112.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-91: Yup, the “sexy eyes” nd the wink :-) :-)

@trupisero-81: Those who don’t learn from the past are doomed to repeat it :-)

• 113.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-108: Hehehe. Een of twee te veel dan vloek ek dalk iemand se ma se tjops….. Anyways ek moet laat wiel na n meeting toe. Geniet die ruggas die naweek.

• 114.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-110: apologies :lol:

• 115.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-102:
    no, passing is what every other player does.

offloading, instead, is what SB dubya does. :lol:

• 116.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-110:
    snaaks

• 117.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115: haha, oh ja i forgot he has the patent :lol:

• 118.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@grant10-65:

Numnuts… it was the poor skill-sets that almost had the U20′s not making the play-offs… it was the combination of the lineout drive, the scrum, heavy collisions and a superior kicking game that took them all the way against NZ…

• 119.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-104: log you still around?

• 120.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Ranger it was a pretty fair question, if you have all this talent and depth why then on an annual basis when you play the two best other teams in the world do you win the trophy 18% of the time?

• 121.rangerman: Reply to this comment

rumbled you you bugger :lol:

we must go for a pint at saders some time, we can rope hanks in.

better than a midnight police-fest at the cube i think.

• 122.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-120: its not the question china, its the continuous whining that has become your trademark bud.

consider this as an intervention and find your way back to discussing rugby because like poops, you have become the online equivalent of a gnat.

you are better than this buddy, sniping at the comments of a few and ignoring the actual converstaion surely gets boring?

• 123.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-111: mnxim, hulle praat klomp nonsense…meyer only got back to being DoR at the bulls in 2011, that’s it….Ludeke has 3 super rugby titles :D

by your logic then Wayne Smith has about 4 Super Rugby titles because Deans used his structures at the Crusaders to win more! :roll:

• 124.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-119: Log…..you think I am Bretty? While I am complimented I am certainly not the one they call Harold, Bertold, Bertus….

• 125.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-118: can you confirm jake’s allegation that the wallabies pack “only carried the ball THIRTY METRES” in the whole match in Auckland?

• 126.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-124: well then i recuse myself from the drinks offer.

havent heard hanks being called sacks for years though lol.

you fit the bill though considering he is semi retired with time to blog :lol:

• 127.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Its not moaning Ranger Im asking a question in response to the repeated claims that you have the most talent etc clearly you don’t otherwise you’d win more but we can agree to disagree on that one, good luck tomorrow an Aus win will seal the RC for us, a 3 all draw would be perfect catch you next time work calls.

• 128.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-126: it must suck that yo don’t know who skeppie is and he pegged you from the get ;)

• 129.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-127: repetitive sniping bud.

its boring.

hope the argies beat nz tomorrow.

have a good weekend.

• 130.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-128: :lol:

not really bud.

does it mean i am infamous?

• 131.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-126: He is one of my best mates but i am not him. Do you still play tennis? Your Ballies old house by Northwood was home to some killers championships!

• 132.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-127: you’re just being sour chap…use your own brains…

you’re like nothing but fot saffas to come here and defer “almighty” status on the ABs but since you don’t get it, you persist with churlish rhetorical questions foolishly disguised as inquisitiveness…

it’s tired :D

• 133.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-128: Transie, that’s cos I am basically Jedi.

• 134.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-131: haha, we are getting somewhere.

ag i havent picked up a tennis racket in anger in years.

still love the game.

ja, that tennis court was epic.

• 135.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-132: ^ you’d like nothing

• 136.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-132: :lol:

its sooooo tired.

china expects bok fans to bow down to the all blacks.

never gonna happen.

@Skeppie-133: :lol:

• 137.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-123: Ludeke has two titles. Meyer has 1.
    Meyer also rejoined the Bulls company in 2010. He got the title of Director of Rugby in 2011.

Meyer returns and the Bulls start winning again. Meyer leaves and the Bulls… Ludeke is not **** like his stint at the Lions made him out to be but neither is he in Meyer’s class.

• 138.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-123: Deans didn’t have Smith as his boss :-)

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-137: he “joined” them in what capacity?

• 140.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-138: he used the “structures” remember? :roll: :D

• 141.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-137: where was meyer in ’09 when the bulls raped the chiefs, coaching behind the scenes?

• 142.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Just read that John Mitchell will be in the Supersport studios tommorrow for the AB game, good on him. Any chance he is sticking round here for reasons other than those trumped up and weak charges that are the subject of a hearing? Watch the Lions fools cockthehearingup and end up having to pay Mitchell more than what they owe their poor franchise partners……

• 143.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-141: When Meyer came back from the UK, he worked for USN if I remember correctly.

• 144.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Not that I watched this – but weren’t we asked 3 weeks ago by Keo to be patient with Meyer?

• 145.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-113:
    dankie ou kwagga, en dieselfde vir u. geniet maar die biltong en die bier. ek hou vanaand vir bafana dop en more die bokke. die all blacks kan maar gaan skuit :lol:

• 146.SAussie/QldRed: Reply to this comment

I don’t know who is going to win this one, battle for second place, I want to see the Boks Take on the blacks, I think Keo is a right in saying to take number 1 you have to beat the ABs regularly, The Boks have to play their own game but, if you make the mistake of trying to play their game, guess what, you will lose every time

• 147.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-123:

you are tjatjarag, transie :lol:

• 148.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-124:
    bernoldus..?..

is jy niemand..?..

• 149.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-125:

I doubt it… Moore alone had a 35m run… suppose it depends on what he’s defining the ‘carries’ as?

• 150.katman: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-144: I’m sure there’s a disclaimer up here somewhere that says that any opinion expressed on this website by any of the official writers expires after 48 hours. I’ll look for it.

• 151.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-137:
    nice

@Transformation-139:
    booya!

• 152.rangerman: Reply to this comment

keo also told us that morne was THE guy and we must sommer wait.

haha, then he told us morne was actually k a k.

keo is showing signs of schitzophrenia.

• 153.katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-152: Yes, and so is keo.

• 154.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-84:
    Geneig om saam te stem. Sal weer Maandag begin moan as hulle verloor het.

• 155.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-141:
    bridges were alredy rebuilt by then with only a phone call away to meyer for all the players and coach.

• 156.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-148: Ek is nie Bronlo nie

• 157.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-153: :lol:

• 158.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@katman-153:

• 159.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@SAussie/QldRed-146: The Boks do beat NZ regularly. They need to stop losing to Australia, Scotland, Ireland, and drawing with England and Argentina to become number 1. Oh, and beating the ABs even more regularly :) I would expect them to be #2 by end of the year at least

• 160.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-159:
    looking at ozz’s form i’d say thats pretty much inevitible.
    bks being 2nd by year end.

• 161.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-156:
    ek **** jou

• 162.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

h o o r jou

• 163.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-160: Let’s wait for those chickens to hatch before we count them

• 164.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-161: Get a room!

• 165.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

why is h o o r on the banned list?

makes no sense

• 166.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-164:

• 167.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-165:
    Funny thing is, if you look at the “recent comments” on the right hand side of the page, the swearing is not starred out. WTF?

• 168.katman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-165: Because souties think it sounds like a prostitute.

• 169.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-167: Really?

****, piss, ****, ****, **********, ************ and tits

*sorry if i offend anyone, purely for research purposes*

• 170.Gazelle: Reply to this comment

They will be ranked 2 if they beat the wallabies, saturday.

• 171.SAussie/QldRed: Reply to this comment

With so many injuries I do expect the Bokks to be number 2, We,ve got problems we need to sort out, sometimes you have to go backwards to go forwards

• 172.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Transie, google is a friend.
    Meyer was first appointed as executive of coaching at the end of 2010.

You have a point re the 2009 title. At the same time remember Meyer was back in the country in January that year and his advice was sort.

Re-read what I said about Ludeke nit being as bad as people make out but neither is he of the same quality as Meyer.

The attempted parallel with Deans is simply wrong.

• 173.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-167:
    its a circus :lol:

@katman-168:
    that or the chops can’t spell
    guess who got an e for afrikaans :lol:

• 174.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-163:
    being a bok supporter
    i can only agree :lol:

• 175.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gazelle-170:
    i’m betting we’ll be ranked 2nd by years end even if we dont beat the wallabies on saturday :lol:

• 176.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-175: Telling the ref he has sexy eyes might do it in Hondo’s world :-)

• 177.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-172: “The attempted parallel with Deans is simply wrong.” on what basis?!!

Deans used Smith’s “structures”, no? Ludeke used Meyer’s “structures”, yes?

YOU SAY “Meyer was first appointed as executive of coaching at the end of 2010.”

after the season and the bulls had beaten the stormers in orlando! meyer had fokkol to do with the 2009 & 2010 Bulls titles!

• 178.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-176:
    Hondo is scooping in bales of greenbucks just looking up the match referees
    How much are you making dude?
    :-D
    Money talks

• 179.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-178: talk is cheap hondo…we have no proof of all these winnings you brag about, it’s like rangerman bragging about fighting off great whites, we weren’t there…

delusions of a bigot!

• 180.outrightrugby: Reply to this comment

@ Dawn, Transformation and Gumboots

Please take this in context:
    If the Boks lose tomorrow it does not mean Aussie are a better team than them. Laugh at how contradictory that sounds but in truth what it means is that our coach has been worse over the past months than Deans and as such, our team are underprepared. The boks have better depth than the Aussies and this will show once the team is given a fair chance, ie next year.

Should we be happy with Heyneke thus far – No.
    But does it change the fact that we have more rugby talent than Aussie – No.
    Come the end of year tour – Boks and NZ will be unbeaten and from there we can build toward becoming all that we can be.

Gumboots, if NZ fielded a lot of rookies they would beat Arg, yes, but they’ve had a smoother year than the boks. Our game was at altitude in freezing conditions with a poorly sellected team on the pitch – the boks had no chance.

If Heyneke’s carreer is 110m hurdles: he’s fallen flat on the first, about to fall flat on the second (over the next two weeks) but there-after he’ll only have one or two wobbly strides in an overall successful run-in to the RWC. Yes he’s been poor so far but he’s damn lucky that we and NZ are the two strongest squads in international rugby (if coached correctly)

• 181.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-177: and quite honestly neither with the 2007 one, that should be credited to Steve Walsh! :(

• 182.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@outrightrugby-180: what are you saying?

“Our game was at altitude in freezing conditions with a poorly sellected team on the pitch – the boks had no chance.”

who selected the team “poorly”, the easter bunny?

• 183.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

I must admit that, being one of the biggest HM critics on here, I feel a little better after some of the personnel change for this test. I wonder if the 7 hour selectors meeting had anything to do with it. Would have liked to be a fly on the wall there.
    Unfortunately, no matter of personnel change will be able to rectify the antiquated game plan.
    If Meyer proves me wrong at the end of this year it will only be because the Boks might actually win some tests this way. But to me winning is not the only thing. I need to enjoy what’s on offer also, and i doubt if HM has the ability to bring that to the park.

Amen

• 184.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-181:
    Hie Hie Hie…..hoe lekker kry ek nou

• 185.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Transie, I enjoy your posts. However you aren’t reading the posts of mine properly this occasion, today.

• 186.gunther: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-185:

Transie is a proffessional rugby blogger.

I think you are out of your depth here.

• 187.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-185: what am i missing? was meyer back at the Loftus at the beginning of 2010 and thus had a hand is what you described earlier as brilliant attack or something like that?

if so, where is the proof?

• 188.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-186: :mrgreen:

is that a new profession?

• 189.cane: Reply to this comment

Keo is starting to make sense.

• 190.cane: Reply to this comment

but wait……………………………………………………….”NZ were not magnificent against OZ, only good.
    NZ left 7 tries out on the field”

Markie.

So with a bit of luck, NZ could have won by 60.
    Only good. Come on Keo.

They were friggen fantastic.

• 191.gunther: Reply to this comment

Some ****** put too many Fs in my profession.

Sticky Fingers.

• 192.gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane-190:

Indeed Caner.

You sound tumescent with pride.

If you could I bet you would be bent double right now giving little Cane a right seeing to.

• 193.cane: Reply to this comment

@cunther-192:

tumescent …………………………………………did you get a Thesaurus for your birthday gunna?.

• 194.gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane-193:

Indeed Caner.

For my tenth birthday.

I’m surprised you now what a thesaurus is.

My money would have had you googling dinosaurs.

• 195.katman: Reply to this comment

Don’t pick at it. Thesaurus bleeding again.

• 196.cane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-194:

close.

• 197.viewer: Reply to this comment

@57 :D

• 198.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-194: you already hitting the sauce! :mrgreen:

• 199.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@gunther-192:
    tumescent = abnormally distended especially by fluids or gas
    Are you picking on Thelo again?

• 200.cane: Reply to this comment

Good Luck tomorrow Oke Dokies.

I think you may need it.

Oz by 4.

• 201.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-198:

Actually not.

It’s very embraboer.

Soon though.

I can almost taste it.

I’ve got a fresh batch of mampoer on the go.

If it doesn’t make me blind I’ll FedEx some to my buddy Nama.

• 202.gunther: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-199:

Abnormally distended.

Caner hasn’t had an abnormal distension in the trouser department since Kylie played Lower Hutt in 1993.

• 203.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

Bye for now

• 204.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Skoppie’s going to add a skidmark to the many

White revs up Oz forwards

Perth – Springboks Rugby World Cup-winning coach Jake White has called on the Wallabies forwards to dramatically lift their standards against South Africa on Saturday, otherwise they will suffer their third straight humiliating Test loss.

The now Brumbies coach believes the Wallabies forwards’ inability to dominate the gain line battle has made it virtually impossible for the Australian attack to perform.

White is not hiding from these comments, instead giving the team a jarring rev-up for tomorrow night’s Perth Test, with revealing statistics that emphasise how impotent the Wallabies forwards were in the two Bledisloe Cup Tests.

White, who was involved in 11 internationals against the Wallabies while Springboks coach between 2004 and 2007, makes the telling point that Radike Samo made more metres in one international last year than the whole Wallabies pack combined in the Sydney and Auckland losses.

”Some of the statistics from the recent Bledisloe Cup clashes are mind blowing,” White wrote. ”In two Tests the Wallabies forwards carried the ball just 80 metres (50 in Sydney then 30 in Auckland), while the All Blacks forwards carried for 225 metres – almost three times as much.

”Much criticism has been aimed at the Wallabies attack for failing to score a try in Auckland, but it may not be the backs’ fault. The real issue is the Wallabies forwards are not gaining any ascendancy at the gain line so the backs have no platform to launch attacking raids.

”The backs can be creative as they like, and the Wallabies back line is full of creative players, but without the time and space to execute their attack they were easily closed down by the All Blacks.

”There could be two reasons for this. Either the Wallabies, in their desperation to attack, are getting the ball to the backs too often or the forwards are being given the ball but can’t gain any ascendancy. The latter isn’t surprising as they are missing some of their best ball carriers.” This includes Wycliff Palu and James Horwill, who are both injured, while Tatafu Polota-Nau and Samo hasn’t started every Test.

”In one run last year against the All Blacks in Brisbane, Radike Samo carried the ball more than the entire Wallabies pack in the first two clashes this season. Whatever the cause, the Wallabies must go forward.”

White said the Springboks had ”the opposite problem”. Their forwards were carrying the ball too much, and so their attack ”is one dimensional, and, as we saw in Mendoza against Argentina, easily contained”. This is because Heyneke Meyer ”is using the Bulls game plan, based around forward power and gaining a physical edge over opponents”.

• 205.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

have already started the creaming process of your ‘onderbroekies’ in anticipation of September Championship Rugby- that is REAL RUGBY.

My week-end has started with a glass of aptly named Allesverloren Fine Old Vintage in anticipation of the dread that will reign over the next two Saturdays, at least. I trust you have enough dough to pay for the myriad bar brawls you will effect over the 2 week-ends.

With all your positivity expressed for weeks now, does the ‘Boks need any enemies in addition to the Wallabies? Your shouts for the ‘Boks can be termed “only in S.Africa” for all the unprecedentd support you give for rugby Nosforatu,(eine Symphonie des Grauens)translated as “A Symphony of Horror.

You have my sympathy, barely.

• 206.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What?

• 207.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nosferatu wrote a symphony?

• 208.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-205:

Where are you, in Sheepshagger Central?

Leave the Allesverloren for real connoiseurs, I’ll send you a case of a new cultivar that would suit the palate of an expat of the weaselly kind like you

It’s from a new estate call “Shut the f-uck up” and the cultivar is “Pain-in-the-***

It’s got a fruity taste that would fit in nicely with your latent ho-mo se-xuality(all the AB posters in the cr-apper covered in your latest release were a dead giveaway) and earthy undertones reminding you of the taste of the Kiwi a-ss you’ve crept in up to your shoulders since you got there, and can’t get rid of

• 209.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Jake White “advice” will mean nothing tomorrow. The Comeback Boks are going to dazzle.

• 210.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Strange that my worst sport!ng memor!es have been aga!nst Austral!a.
    The 1999 cr?cket world cup sem!-f!nal and the 2011 RWC quarter-f!nal.

In the past they seem to have the mental edge at p!votal moments.

W!ll the t!de turn….

• 211.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Sounds like Jakey the Fakey is slowly morphing into a full blown Wallaby wannabe arselick , won’t he be only too chuffed if his new found Arsetralian homies put one over Meyers bokkies?

The ultimate I told you so satisfaction if his Ozmob patsies put one over the bloubul Bok brigands, the very same Bulletjie led lynch party that wanted him axed in 2006 for playing like an ultimate doos deluxe when capitulating by 49 unanswered points to zero.

• 212.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

are of the challenged mind type of person.

Everything has broader implications.
    Sept. Rugby – Episode one: Can the Challenge of the Waltzing Matildas be withstood despite the absence of star quality players like Pocock,Horwill, O’Connor and more, or the fact that the game is in Perth instead of Brisbane? It really should be an easy victory for god’s own rugby players(if one believes the religious horrors).
    Episode two: The Epic one, the Black(satanic) Demolition of god’s chosen ones in rugby(if you believe that c rap)occurs a week later.
    Episode three: The Damp Tramp Rugby for the series will be dead, ‘morsdood’ and all the continued wailing of the constipated birds here will reach a screetching crescendo.

A Trilogy of Horrors.

While I am feeling very warm let me go out to entertain friends for tomorrow will be another balmy(for this season) rainless 20 degrees day.

Wake me up when September ends- sung by Green and Gold Day.

• 213.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@victoriaPoshspice-208:
    have had your minds shagged by any number of “god’s chosen ones”.

Is jy die harderige drol in die vroulike hol of is jy maar net pure natkak vir jou manne van die Royal Hotel? Jou keuse stompie Trompie.

• 214.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nothing worse than someone who thinks he can write, trying to write

S painful to read

Shame

• 215.gunther: Reply to this comment

Khakibollocks!

• 216.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-213:

Wat sê jy ou ekstra ballas, is herfs in die lug en begin hulle al krimp?

Die useful idot is terug

> While I am feeling very warm let me go out to entertain friends for tomorrow

Moan hulle nie as jy die lab rats huistoe vat nie?

• 217.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-212:
    @Mostofyou-213:

> I am feeling very warm let me go out (of the closet?) to entertain friends for tomorrow
    > Is jy die harderige drol in die vroulike hol of is jy maar net pure natkak vir jou manne

So dis waar dat jy die voorsitter van die Philly tak van die RuPaul fan club is?

Cross dress jy vir die okkasie?

• 218.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-212:

Ja ET, you are occasionally funny …. btw that song is apparently about the death of Billy Joe’s (not Joel’s) dad but i guess it’s open for intrepretation. First time i heard somebody relates it to bok rugby, lol.

• 219.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Is jy alreeds dronk Trompie? Waar kan dit nou “herfs” wees in Kaapland? My eerste glasie was net na 6pm. en dit na werk? Wat rook jy daar in Kanada? Waar ook kan ek n’ Nederburg Auction bywoon en boonop ‘n LE BONHEUR 1995 Prima(ek hoop jy weet dis’n ‘blend’ van Merlot en Cab.) plus die vorige genoem wyn koop buite Kaapland?

‘For you does Spring not herald in the new Summer?’ Jy is darem ‘n dom klongtjie jong!

• 220.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-219:

Het hulle gatvol genoeg geraak vir jou en jou uitgegooi uit Amerika?

Ons het jou gewaarsku, daar’s nie ‘n manier om “ongemerk” ‘n bruine in die swembad te laat gaan nie

Nederburg nogal?

Die ekonomie moet wragtig swak wees as hulle nou ook in die Papsak mark inbeweeg?

Oom Tas Le Bonheur 1995?
    Van wanneer af sit hulle die oesjaar op Oom Tas?

• 221.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@<a href="#comment-2218604218:

Were you not the guy that said identities cannot be proved some many weeks back? But you seem to know how to do so? Don’t blame innocent others when I, Jokerstothright(not a single nick else) exposed your insensitivity about “national service”

Ever heard of badminton and a WC played in the Far East? Your Bothas denied 5 of us and 10 others in similar fashion in 2 other codes. Now f o k k o f as I personally am not interested in your grossly inaccuratte cheap talk. And do not blame others for what I say to you directly.

• 222.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

this poor pitiful fuckwit is seriously fucked in the head through and through.. his outright poor me fucked up syndrome of how grossly his poor brethren were out done by the very same fathers who’s offspring he is begat shows how painfully and pathetically it will take him another few lifetimes of sowing and reaping to overcome and ever rid his fucked up contagious consciousness of the pain of his pitiful pathetically fucked up past.

Now he revels in the hopes and prayers daily that the Wallabies and All Blacks can do his wishfully thought of dastardly deeds for him.

• 223.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-221:

Some (the dumbest ones) makes it so obvious that one don’t need to be a Holmes or Botha to catch them out.

• 224.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-211: it’s win-win for Jake, if SA win it increases the chances of a role for him with the Wallabies, whereas if SA lose it makes his record look better and he is free to criticise them from a position of strength.

I didn’t watch Keo’s video but if he is saying the Boks gameplan needs to change then the Boks coach needs to change as he only knows one gameplan.

• 225.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-223:

Moenie jou tyd met hom mors nie Rob, hy’s so verbitterd hy sal nooit verander nie

Gewoonlik verbreed jy jou horisonne as jy vir ‘n ruk in die buiteland gaan bly en nuwe dinge ervaar en ander mense ontmoet en word meer open minded en kry ‘n leef en laat leef uitkyk op die lewe

Hy het net meer vol van homself geword

Eenmaal ‘n d-oos altyd ‘n d-oos

• 226.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-223:

Its disturbing to realize that this is a Leeds United fan.

• 227.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Kaapland? Where’s that?

• 228.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Always slamming SA but syping our wines.

Wait till he start with the 25 year old Pinotage

• 229.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-224:
    Jake is a two faced snake.. the very worst kind ever to be gifted the purpose and opportunity of a rugby renaissance who should have been booted to hell when he returned the absolute WORST Bok loss to the very Wallabies he’s now punting as their cheerleader of an outright shameful 7 tries to zip hammering of 49-0

Now he wanna grand stand on his overrated soap box as if he’s the absolute bees knees know it all about rugby realities…

He has learned PLENTY since Eddy Jones took him by his mournfully lost little out of ideas hand and led him to his one way ticket no contest promised land… Till that point he was a far worse coach than Heyneke Meyer could ever deign to emulate.

If it were not for a looming WC less than a year later Saru would have booted his overrated arse to hell which is what he absolutely deserved then… and ANY semi gifted available coach could have waltzed through a gimme non contested WC where the Boks highest ranked competition was 6th rank Argentina whom they have NEVER lost to prior or yet ..

He wanna put the boot into Meyer who was part of the BB contingent that wanted him axed in 2006 when he SHOULD have been .. and he’s still aiming for a far fetched chance of getting the Bok coaching job back.

• 230.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-225:

Ja, jy is reg. Lank tyd terug kon ‘n mens nog so ‘n bietjie met hom gepraat het, maar in plaas van meer open minded raak in die buiteland het hy stelselmatig al hoe meer agteruitgegaan tot waar hy nou is. Seker maar omdat hy nou besef die wereld skuld om vokkol en hy is nou net so ‘n mislukking in die buiteland as wat hy in die kaap was. Frustrasie doen dit seker aan ‘n mens.

• 231.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-230:

Nie frustrasie nie, hy was maar nog altyd nie lekker nie

En die wyn help ook nie :-)

• 232.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-224: Perhaps they already have lined him up as the Wallabies savior after Deans.. sounds a little suspicious that he’s talking them up as if to show the way ahead for Wallabies next phase strategies

• 233.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-226:

Lol, I wonder what happened to the blogger Soda Joe- another South African Leeds United fan who lives in the States. He is a good no-nonsense guy, knows a hellova lot about real music too.

• 234.cab: Reply to this comment

What lifetimes u talking about? U reckon he’s going to come back as a gdam cocker spaniel of iets ?

• 235.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

223:

I don’t know you from a bar of cheap blue soap thus only you follow your “Holmes or Botha’ reference.
    But in typical ‘boer’ manner your reference to Botha and what they were linked to in my post once again exposes your lack of sensitivity; you clearly appear to be supporting there world-wide despised line of action of banning and denying millions a fair chance in life. What did “Botha catch” out, that I was a good badminton player 1 of 5 invited to a WC, legally?

You may be happy I did not make it to that badminton championship but every dog gets its day and possibly for you and many more that day is in front of you still(returning serve).
    It’s 8 and I am already late.

Now do as I asked.

• 236.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

or worse .. he could come back as the cockroach he’s so enthusiastically trying to emulate .. or the venomous viper with fangs all bared and aflame seeking to find a boer butt to sink them into

you be surprised what the law of as ye sow so shall ye reap.. or in other lingo the natural law of evolutionary selection, or every action has an equal or opposite reaction can bring about.

• 237.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Badminton is a good sport.. its a very apt physical description of every action brings about an equal and obvious perfect reaction .. just like pinball .. you pull the trigger and watch the kinetic energy ricochet around the universe.

• 238.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-226:

Did one eminent scribe not say ” Do not believe what you hear and even less what you have read”?

I have not ever been a Leeds supporter but have forever been a Man C. one since the days of Ball, Bell and Frannie Lee. That so happens to be the time when Leeds too were very good, circa 1968 and now we are the EPL Champs and will be tops for a long time to come with all that Abu Dhabi oil money. What do you want to know about Edin Dzeko, Aguerro(injured),Kolarov, Balotelli, Tevez, Hart, Milner(ex-Leeds), Savic and many more?

I’m off.

• 239.cab: Reply to this comment

Lmao – what horseshit – so what u been doing tge last few lifetimes then?

• 240.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

I guess it a clear case of anything to take your weak minds of the impending failure to land the very first Rugby Championship.
    D(for Demolition)-Day is only next Saturday. Tomorrow is just the warm-up.

• 241.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-229:

White drives me into the hands of HM. WTH? I think the manne will be ready to dish out some “how’s your father?” and put that Jeppe HS coach in his place.

• 242.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-235:

Whether you made it or did not make it to a badminton competition leaves me cold.

• 243.cab: Reply to this comment

What has newtons 3rd law of motion gotta (reaction) do with the theory of evolution by natural selection or the first law of thermodynamics?

And hoe de fok does this tie in with the the reincarnation of puff-adders?

• 244.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Its Quantam according to Skop…

Schrodinger’s Poffader

• 245.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I see ET’s up to his nonsense… blaadyshit.

Why the multinic’s now… Or is this go with the flow…

Dawn = Stawm

Stormersboy = Brumbiesboy

UFO = Trupisero and others

Skopshit = Fitz

Now ET = Joker and Most…

Farkenhell

• 246.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

The weather in the Cake Tin will be terrible tonight,with heavy rain and gail force winds.Running rugby with slick offloads will have to take a backseat to a grinding forwards orientated game.The Argies are in with one hell of a chance.

• 247.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-245: Correction… UFO = Tassies and others…

• 248.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK-246: Will laugh my cottonsocks right off if the Argies run the All Powerful, All Conquering Haka exponents close, or Heaven forbid, sneak the game…

Cant happen though… Who’s the ref again…

• 249.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-235: Jollyfuckingshuttlecocks. I don’t usually entertain those who are a special brand of whacked, but for once, I am fuckingcompelled to deliver an internet memo. From my fingers to your eyes.

You did about as much freedom fighting as what my rottweiler did. Your own personal scars of apartheid: “the fact that you couldn’t shuttle your **** over to the Far East for a WC”? That’s it?
    Not the deaths, the cruelty, the inhumanity? Priceless.

This might surprise you, but you don’t quite have the monopoly on, “PW Botha fuckedupmylife”. This is neither the place or the platform to educate you as to what a few white families who showed the govt a middle finger endured (through the eyes of a child at the time), but fuckkit I wish it was.

Apartheid left many victims in her wake Mr Chips”on both shoulders”……..Not black, brown, yellow or white victims – South African victims.

Then again, I suppose I am wasting my time, as all you remember of apartheid, is how it prevented you from shuttling your **** in Bangkok.

Pity that.

• 250.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-241: yup ditto

that self righteous snake got the uncanny knack of driving all his wishfully dreamed about converts running hell for leather in exactly the opposite direction.

and then everybody wonders how the hell this moron wasn’t given a further 4 years of self righteous garbage to be impelled into oblivion with.

• 251.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Badminton horsetripe

• 252.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-249: Why is c o ck a banned word?

SHUTTLEFUCKINGCOCKSINBANGKOK.

• 253.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Chrissakes… The charge of the 600… Multinics…

• 254.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Listen HG you seeing triple again

I aint Stawm

The only multinicker here is extraball

• 255.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Outtahere for now…

Will leave all 3 to talk to all 15… Actually being all 3…

Back later when its down to maybe 6… being 2… or so…

Ceteris paribus and all that

• 256.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Why don’t you just check with moderator and set your simple mind at ease

• 257.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Don’t have any more drinks

• 258.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-256: Leave him be…..it’s far more entertaining
    watching his paranoia take a firm grip on proceedings :)

• 259.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-245:
    It’s the Nicci Knacky Noo show

• 260.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Ja, leave me be…

Me, myself and HG.

Only.

• 261.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 262.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-233:

Sounds like a Neil Warnock type of guy – A Journey lover. Leeds being the New Jersey of England.

• 263.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-255: You remind me of that overly sensitive and totally warped little kid in the Sixth Sense…….”I see Multinics”….
    HayleyheavensjoelgameOsmond.

• 264.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Totaal bevok

• 265.katman: Reply to this comment

ET and Skop, rambling along in paralel on one thread. Now all we need is for old Poeps to show up and we’ll have the full assortment of mixed nuts.

• 266.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Asking your little son to get beers from the fridge, and you are a teacher, says it all.
    Not to mention that it’s O’Doull’s!

• 267.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-263: Wrong… This be Prak…

42…

is the answer to life the universe and everything…

including multinics.

42 of you little fckers running amok.

• 268.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

if you scientists will go out and study your so called science of evolution and natural selection that you supposed to be fundi’s on.. you will NOTICE.. that every action has an equal or opposite reaction.. that a propelled force will deliver equal and opposite force to its propulsion .. and that if nature designs a naturally selected criterion for a specific body to develop or evolve certain reactionary consequences to enable its survival and existence it will naturally select its evolutionary tendencies..

hence puff adders develop poisonous fangs.. saber toothed tigers develop extended fangs… great white sharks develop savage flesh eating jaws… and tarantulas and scorpions develop poisonous claws and stings in their tails.. etc.. and etc.. and etc…

so IF you reckon you are human by some randomly selected fluke of nature.. you are WRONG .. you have EARNED the right to occupy this human frame.. but only insofar as you EARN the capacity to utilize it for the purpose it has been developed for or bestowed on you.

ask any philosopher, prophet, avatar, mystic, or clairvoyant and they’ll confirm it for you..

but of course you dumb quantum theorist materialists don’t know the first real thing about what is actually relevant ‘science’ .. do you?

• 269.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Prak?

• 270.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-269:
    Pakistani Nik Knax

• 271.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-262: I can take a lot but blaspheming against my Mighty Whites is dangerous ground.

• 272.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-268: So… Meneer fundi of the 42, knower of the answer to life the universe and everything, tell me wtf happened to the platypus to get such a “propulsion”…

• 273.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@katman-265: ‘ello

• 274.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-271:

OOOOps. Just treaded on a Koppite.

• 275.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-268: Actually I think the concept of earning the right to be a (good) human being is quite interesting.

• 276.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wow Soda.

Breath of fresh air!

• 277.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-270: I cry racist

• 278.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-274: Fokkoff – no Koppite here. Elland Road baby. Not Anfield.

Boks by 7 tomorrow boet.

• 279.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-273:

Just kidding. I’ve been MOT since Lorimer came to Cape Town City. But my humour is sickly self destructive too :)

• 280.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-279: I know. I remember. After all there are only 3 of us on Keo. MOT.

• 281.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-276: Hello gorgeous.

• 282.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-278:

Boks by 5. Leeds by 3.

Point of order: Leeds have a Kop too.

• 283.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Platypus got a flat beak, therefore aerodynamic

• 284.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

How’s tings on Keo.

Some things never change.

Which is not all bad.

• 285.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-280:

We need to get together to sink some Tennants extra :)

• 286.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-268: All these creatures get to evolve to suit their environments and survive……, so I would love to know what the bloody Springbok did wrong to remain rooted in an ice age of fuckingbackward up and unders?

Explain that to me, and I will throw flowers at your feet.

• 287.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-285: Jinxie I think I will pass on that. But a good curry and some decent booze will go down well.

• 288.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-287:

Do you fancy our chances this year, mate?

• 289.cab: Reply to this comment

Depends entirely what the fk you want to be talking about: science or pseudo-science mumbo jumbo?

Consevation of energy (first law of thermodynamics) describes your pinball, the viper a biological organism is forged by the law of evolution by natural selection, ‘natural’, not intelligent or magical. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction is newtons way of describing moving bodies kinematics. You sow what you reap is is from one of tge most venerated collection of fairy rales ever told, the bible. In the old testament wriiten by your forebears there is the god of the old testament who believed in am eye for an eye but in the newer version turns the other cheek.

Waddefok?

• 290.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-285: Here’s a true story. I left university and hitchhiked around Europe. I saved up enough money to visit my beloved Elland Road for the first time. This was in the skinhead hooligan pomp and glory – Leeds & Milwall ruling the roost.

So in truth I am kak bang that someone is going to knife me or kick me to death with their bovver boots.

I am almost broke. But I buy the MOST expensive tickets available.

And sit with the paraplegics.

Who were just as foul mouthed, aggressive and nasty as their able-bodied bretheren. Scared the **** out of me.

Blackburn.0-0.

• 291.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-286: Lol… not bad… you learning

• 292.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-288: I think I was an axe murderer in a previous life – all my teams are kak – Leeds, Lions, Boks.

I am terminally jaundiced.

• 293.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Here we gooooo …….

Cab and skop

Yawn

• 294.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-286: excellent.

• 295.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@cab-289: Howdy Cabernet.

• 296.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-294: Carry On Up The Tugela quote (in full) makes it all worthwhile.

But its only 9-30. Skops needs to warm up a bit.

• 297.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-272: ask Darwin .. he’ll tell you what the fck the platypus propelled itself to rek its bek to such extent.. failing which ask Edgar Cayce.. Rudolph Steiner.. or any other relatively waked up scientist who actually has some inkling around wtf life is actually about…

According to mainstream evolutionary theory, the origin and evolution of life are the result of random physicochemical processes. The first living organisms are said to have arisen by chance in the primeval oceans and to have gradually evolved towards greater complexity and diversity through random genetic mutations, with the least well-adapted variations being weeded out by natural selection.

All this is taught nowadays as though it embodied proven unquestionable facts, but in reality it is little more than a dogma, dogma that has come to be fossilized in our educational system.

• 298.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab-289: Ag, come Cab… surely you can do better than that with your biblical bugbear…

eye for an eye = pinball = newtons whatchamacallit

turn the other cheek = pinball paddle gooing the pinball the other way = thermowhatsit

simples

• 299.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-297:

The Heisenberg uncertainty principle is in part an embodiment of the idea that in the quantum world, the mere act of observing an event changes it.

But the idea had never been put to the test, and a team writing in Physical Review Letters says “weak measurements” prove the rule was never quite right.

That could play havoc with “uncrackable codes” of quantum cryptography.

Quantum mechanics has since its very inception raised a great many philosophical and metaphysical debates about the nature of nature itself.

Heisenberg’s uncertainty principle, as it came to be known later, started as an assertion that when trying to measure one aspect of a particle precisely, say its position, experimenters would necessarily “blur out” the precision in its speed.

That raised the spectre of a physical world whose nature was, beyond some fundamental level, unknowable.

• 300.katman: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-273: Hey Joe. Long time.

• 301.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-297: Cayce… a scientist?? Come now… farken drank too much green fairy juice in his life… Only expert he was, was on absinthe and funny farken nightmares…

Farken Carry on up the Tugela, wont you…. :wink:

• 302.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-268:

> so IF you reckon you are human by some randomly selected fluke of nature.. you are WRONG .. you have EARNED the right to occupy this human frame.. but only insofar as you EARN the capacity to utilize it for the purpose it has been developed for or bestowed on you

So Extrabollocks has earned the right to be a pr-ick?

• 303.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-296: Beat me to it, sorry Soda,,,

Hellsteeth, the funniest post for a long time…

• 304.cab: Reply to this comment

295 – Hello Joe , nice to see you

how goes it in the mineapolis summer?

• 305.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@katman-300: Hows life in the Cape? Been cold it seems.

Your little one must be getting big. Its a while since I have been on.

• 306.katman: Reply to this comment

Anyone want to escape the biblical evolutionary quantum molecular creationism potato potahto stuff for a while and have a good old belly wobble, check out this guy’s stuff on YouTube. It’s called Bad Lipreading, and he sticks nonsense voice-vers to (mostly Republican, but some others too) politicians in almost perfect sync. I almost wet myself. Check any of them out, they’re all fcken funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d5i3F0YnkP0&feature=share
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BagYRDEFvy0&list=UU67f2Qf7FYhtoUIF4Sf29cA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uE5xZKszXMQ&feature=relmfu
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igQlbesF0zA&feature=fvwrel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcjet2MwUR0&feature=relmfu
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=js3BYcHmBhE&list=UU67f2Qf7FYhtoUIF4Sf29cA

• 307.cab: Reply to this comment

Rudolph Steiner ? Hoe? Of hoe even ?

• 308.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-292:

I relate. One lives in blind hope. i was in Glasgow recently. Never been more scared in my life.

• 309.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

According to modern science the earth is about 4.6 billion years old. The radiometric dating methods used by science assume that radioactivity began as soon as the earth formed and that the rate of radioactive decay has always been constant. Radioactivity is a sign of etherealization and began in earnest only about 4½ million years ago, at the midpoint of the earth’s life-cycle, and will accelerate as time goes on. Prior to that, the overall trend was towards the condensation of matter — the opposite of radioactivity. The first unicellular organisms are said to have appeared about 3.8 billion years ago, as soon as the young earth became habitable. If life evolved by accident, it is difficult to see how this could have happened so quickly, given the amazing complexity of organic molecules. For example:

the protein histone-4 has essentially the same chain of l02 amino acids in all life-forms. If you had random shots at assembling this particular chain from a supply of individual amino acids to suit yourself — one shot for every atom in every star in every galaxy visible in the largest telescopes, your chance of successfully finding histone-4 would be like backing a horse at odds of 5 x 10132 (that is, 5 followed by 132 zeros) to 1 against, and histone-4 is just one of very many critical proteins.

Theories of the origin of life tend to take for granted that there is such a thing as dead matter. From a materialistic standpoint, living organisms consist of one or more cells, but while cells are considered to be alive, the atoms of which they are composed are believed to be lifeless, and life is regarded as no more than a by-product of complex physicochemical processes. Reproduction is sometimes cited as one of the essential characteristics of life, yet viruses — regarded as alive — cannot reproduce by themselves, but only by taking over a host cell. Other properties of life are said to be complexity, metabolism, and interaction with the environment. But is there anything in nature which does not possess these properties? Even ‘fundamental’ subatomic particles, for example, far from being simple, structureless points, as most physicists believe them to be, may be just as complex in their own terms as a planet or sun, but their complexity may be obscured by the fact that they are so minuscule and live at such fantastic speeds compared to ourselves.

• 310.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@cab-304: Very nice actually Cab, if perhaps too hot. But I am not going to jinx a fukkenbastardcold winter on myself.

We took a cruise on the Med this summer which was very nice.

Malta – there’s an interesting place by the way.

• 311.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Tomorrow would have been a perfect day for Coenie.

• 312.katman: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-305: A little wet and cold, yes. Apparently our wettest winter since about ’78. But today felt like spring is here, although I’m not counting my blossoms until they’ve opened.

The little ones are two and a bit, and four. Although the 2 year old reckons she’s about 16. Knows it all. Keeps me entertained though.

And on your side of the pond?

• 313.cab: Reply to this comment

Katman – can’t access that link – is it from the show : ‘the revolution will be televised’ – funniest **** I seen in a long time ?

• 314.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

So I jump ship in Hong Kong and I make my way over to Tibet, and I get on as a looper at a course over in the Himalayas.

A looper, you know, a caddy, a looper, a jock. So, I tell them I’m a pro jock, and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama, himself. Twelfth son of the Lama. The flowing robes, the grace, bald… striking. So, I’m on the first tee with him. I give him the driver. He hauls off and whacks one – big hitter, the Lama – long, into a ten-thousand foot crevasse, right at the base of this glacier. Do you know what the Lama says? Gunga galunga… gunga, gunga-lagunga. So we finish the eighteenth and he’s gonna stiff me. And I say, “Hey, Lama, hey, how about a little something, you know, for the effort, you know.” And he says, “Oh, uh, there won’t be any money, but when you die, on your deathbed, you will receive total consciousness.” So I got that goin’ for me, which is nice.

• 315.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-309: Carry on up the Bosun…?

• 316.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-315: or the Boson…

• 317.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

@katman-312: Believe it or not – but we are empty nesters now. Both kids in college – one in NYC and the other in Seattle.

Takes a bit of getting used to actually.

• 318.cab: Reply to this comment

Hey listen he can’t dangle that **** out there without expecting a response – Etherealusation – liewe fok asb tog.

• 319.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-302: pretty much it.. as you earn you reap.. ain’t that the common law of everything under the sun… pricks beget pricks and prats beget prats ..

as you wanna be so you shall

• 320.katman: Reply to this comment

@cab-313: No, it’s about 6 different links to a guy/collective on YouTube by the name of BadLipReading. Just type that into the search bar and you’ll get all his stuff.

He’s done movie dialogue (Twilight) and music vids (Black Eyed Peas) too, but his political speeches stuff is the funniest.

He probably studies their lips with the sound down and writes (and then records) what it looks like to him. He then syncs it up, and the results are fcken hilarious.

• 321.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-315:

Carry on up the Hadron Collider?

• 322.SodaJoe: Reply to this comment

Bye everyone. See you through the window. Go Boks.

• 323.katman: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-317: Ja, apparently that kinda sneaks up on you. For me it feels a lifetime away, but at some point I’ll be financing some little jalopy for him and setting her up in a university res room.

You’ll need a hobby now. Do you play golf? I’m playing a round tomorrow with some mates – something I only do about three times a year now that I have the small ones.

• 324.katman: Reply to this comment

@SodaJoe-322: Ciao.

• 325.cab: Reply to this comment

310 Soda hehe yeah u a glutton for punishment on that lake in the winter – shoulda told me u were in the med – those cruises look nice.

Dunno if u okes remember an Oke called Duiwel on here – well he was living around tge area where they just had murder of family in annecy all over Brit news – wonder if he’s close by – a whole family gunned down in car on frnch/Swiss Border – crazy world this.

• 326.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

The expression employed by Science, ‘inorganic substance,’ means simply that the latent life slumbering in the molecules of so-called ‘inert matter’ is incognizable. ALL IS LIFE, and every atom of even mineral dust is a LIFE, though beyond our comprehension and perception . . .

From one point of view, the distinguishing mark between what is called the organic and the inorganic is the function of nutrition, but if there were no nutrition how could those bodies which are called inorganic undergo change? Even crystals undergo a process of accretion, which for them answers the function of nutrition. In reality, everything which changes is organic; it has the life principle in it, and it has all the potentiality of higher evolved life.

Life and consciousness are universal: everything is alive and conscious, though the degree of manifest life and consciousness varies widely. Physical matter is a crystallized, sleeping form of life-consciousness. More complex physical forms do not create life but merely allow a greater degree of inner vitality to be expressed through the physical form. If ‘inorganic’ matter seems to possess an innate tendency to self-organize into ‘organic’ forms, it is because of a creative impulse originating and acting from within outwards.

• 327.katman: Reply to this comment

@cab-325: That’s terrible man. Although that kind of sht happens too often here. A few days ago a family – dad and two girls – were shot in their driveway in Muldersdrift, west of Joburg, for a couple of cellphones. The 13 year old girl died on the scene, in front of her mom, and the dad is fighting for his life. You run out of stuff to say about that. It’s so sad.

• 328.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-319:

Agreed

• 329.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

The process of aging ultimately leads to death, but there is no known physical mechanism which controls this process. A physical organism functions as an integrated whole for as long as it is animated and held together by inner energy fields, composed of finer, nonphysical grades of substance. An organism is born with a certain store of vital energy and, after this energy has been expended, the inner entity withdraws for a period of rest and the physical body dies. Once the individual molecules are freed from the restraint imposed by this coordinating force, they become more active or full of life and go their separate ways, causing the body to decay.

As far as the evolution of living organisms is concerned, the fossil record contradicts the Darwinian belief in a branching evolutionary tree, in which all creatures have descended in small steps from a primitive common ancestor. The tree of life is divided into different levels, beginning with kingdoms (the broadest group), followed by phyla, classes, orders, families, genera, and finally species (the twigs on the tree of life). But it is only at the lowest levels — genera and species — that significant fossil evidence of intermediate forms has been found, and even here the links are not nearly as gradual as required by Darwinian theory.

It used to be claimed that there was a fairly complete sequence of fossils showing how the modern, one-toed horse had evolved from a horse the size of a dog, with four toes on the forefeet and three on the hindfeet. Even if this were true, it would merely show that a particular kind of creature can evolve into a similar kind of creature. Nowadays, however, it is generally admitted that this picture of straight-line evolution is far from accurate. Instead of gradual change, fossils of each intermediate species of horse appear fully formed, persist unchanged, and then become extinct, with no transitional forms. What’s more, three-toed and one-toed horses appear to have lived side by side. Horses and bears belong to different orders of mammals and supposedly descended from a common ancestor, yet there is no fossil evidence whatsoever of ancestral creatures that were part-bear, part-horse. This is just one of countless ‘missing links’, and the stock excuse that they are missing due to the imperfection of the fossil record is wearing increasingly thin.

• 330.cab: Reply to this comment

Tell u what u explain the link from organic to inorganic matter and u watchatuts would have acually discovered something hitherto unknown.

So where does the law of entropy come from if everything has the power to self-organize? Go read about entropy.

• 331.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-326: Hmmm… Cellular automatons…

Conway’s Game of Life… a staple of Complexity and Chaos theory.

Farken hogwash at the end of it all… They always forget the Deus ex Machina.

Like the “Game” of evolution does too.

• 332.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Dead or alive

Gliders, pulsars, blinkers and the whole bang chute…

Yup… AI Crystals…

Governed by rules…

Who made the rules?

• 333.cab: Reply to this comment

Katman – yeah terrible stuff.

Strange bladdy world – wrong place at wrong time and who knows.

• 334.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Far from being characterized by slow and steady progress, evolution on earth has been punctuated by mass extinctions and the sudden appearance of new species. The first multicellular organisms (or metazoans) appeared in the fossil record about 600 million years ago, according to conventional dating, but they are relatively few compared to the incredible proliferation of such organisms that occurred some 530 million years ago, in the early Cambrian. Since the ‘Cambrian explosion’ not a single new basic anatomical design (or phylum) has appeared in the animal world; in fact the number has declined from about 49 to 28, and the overall trend has been towards an increasing number of species based on fewer and fewer basic body plans. For instance, there are about a million species of insects alive today, but only three basic arthropod designs, compared with over twenty in the mid-Cambrian. The cause of the Cambrian explosion has not been satisfactorily explained by Darwinian theory and hence it cannot be concluded that life is linear in its evolutionary progression.

• 335.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-334: Evolutionary progression is never linear, cuzzie…

Sorry for you… I reckon this wiki you got is farked…

• 336.cab: Reply to this comment

Horsemanure – the cambrian was an explosion of life and the fossill record is puncuated (as it would be trying to find preseved remains 500mil years old) but it does have inttermefiare specimens – they recently found the link between the vis and the landlubber – but noaways they got DNA genetic tracing that is far more accurate and an additional source of evidence that gives credence to the theory – in contrast there is absolutely no evidence, zip, for the theory of evolution by intelligent design.

• 337.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Evolution by revolution… linear my left foot.

• 338.cab: Reply to this comment

331 and them automota are one explanation as to how order or laws might emerge from chaos.

• 339.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Evolution, revolution, chaos… and back again… cyclic steps.

Governed by rules… Where do them rules come from…

Are they just there?

Did they just fall into place…

How come them laws and rules didn’t evolve…?

• 340.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab-338: Ja, but automata need rules or conditions to exist…

• 341.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

The purpose of evolution is the unfoldment of the latent faculties and capabilities, the slumbering potential, locked up in each specific embodiment, through the building of ever fitter vehicles for self-expression. Changes within a species take place in response to internal as well as environmental stimuli, and build up until they are able to burst into physical manifestation as a sudden ‘mutation’. When a new type of physical vehicle is required for a specific development, a suitable prototype is provided by the patterns from previous cycles of evolution stored in the earth’s memory field. On the other hand, if a particular species of plant or animal is no longer needed as a vehicle for evolutionary experience, their bodies are no longer embodied and it eventually dies out and becomes extinct. This process may be accelerated by environmental changes brought about by natural catastrophes such as earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, and comet and asteroid impacts.

The largest known extinction occurred at the end of the Permian period, some 245 million years ago (according to main stream scientific deduction), when 96 percent of marine species were wiped out. Another mass extinction took place at the end of the Cretaceous period and the beginning of the Tertiary (the K-T boundary), about 65 million years ago (according to main stream theorists); it wiped out half of all the genera of animals, and every species of animal weighing more than about 25 kilograms (55 pounds), including the dinosaurs. The most popular explanation is that the earth was struck by an asteroid or comet, generating a huge dust cloud which blocked out sunlight and led to the collapse of the food chain. However, the extinctions began many millions of years before the K-T boundary, and other scientists believe that the main causes were a long period of intense global volcanism, related climatic changes, and changes in sea-level or land elevation. Alternative theory believe that infection with lethal viruses was involved, since the extinctions were not confined to large animals but went all the way down to microorganisms, and occurred in every kind of habitat, including the bottom of the sea. Whatever its cause or causes, this extinction was followed by the rapid diversification and rise to dominance of the mammals.

• 342.cab: Reply to this comment

How many other universes are there? Do they have their own rules? Does everything that can happen, actually happen?

But the only question that really supports a watchatutu perspective is:
    why something rather than nothing?

• 343.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

WOW. I think you guys are getting carried away with scientific intelect-fencing which sprints way above the greymatter of most folk on this site. Possible for a return to earth Major Tom?

• 344.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-340: and these rules/conditions are the deus ex machina… an artificial device resolving the difficulties of this little game of life on its own steam…

Them laws (whether for physics, evolution or cellular automata) are the artificial device, without which these things couldn’t happen…

Little fingerprints of Zeus, Jupiter, Yahweh maybe…

• 345.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab-342: Do they? How can you know for sure…

What we do know for sure are them laws and rules governing our our one… and we discovering new rules of the game of life in our little universe all the time…

• 346.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

Heaven forbit. And I thought I was exchanging a rational(and boring) chat with the handbrake with an irrational(and exciting) divergence of ideas amongst you lot. And all I got was a mindblowing invasion o f Nobel Prize for Physics wannabe’s fighting it out for blogspace. Spoilt my whole friday you have. Sies man

• 347.cab: Reply to this comment

Laws could evolve as you say – but the idea of many worlds is an alternative explanation to your questions that laws require a law-maker or a directing mind or a cosmic spookasem conscious or a god.

But there is one thing that reason or plausability or science got no semblance of an answer for – hoekem iets nie niks?

• 348.cab: Reply to this comment

Apologies Tassies – gnight

it won’t happen again.

• 349.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab-347: I think therefore I am? But what made me think?

And what made iets…?

Laws and rules enable iets…But what enables laws…?

Many Universes?

Or our own goddamn imaginations…?

• 350.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

I’ll leave you guys to your sparring. Off to catch up on my Plato.

• 351.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-346: Ag Tassies… too many beers… Getting credits indoors tonight for pink slip tomorrow…

On this side of the window I am “working” here…

• 352.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cab-348: nite ou Cabbie. Didn’t really mean to spoil you fun.

• 353.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Perhaps the most essential questions we can ask ourselves are Who am I? Where do I come from? and Where am I going?

Scientists would have us believe that we developed from a cell-like entity through random genetic mutations and the continued survival of the fittest forms, which eventually evolved into apelike beings, then primitive hominids, and finally Homosapiens. Most of us have seen pictures of a line of beings going from an apelike creature through various less stooping individuals to a fully upright modern human. Until recently most anthropologists presented this simple image as correct, but an increasing number of discoveries has confused this picture thoroughly.

Finds of prehistoric humans have been recorded as such for only the last 150 years. Before this the Bible and its creation story were relied on, so that remains of extinct animals and men were not recognized or acknowledged for what they were. Early in the nineteenth century Charles Lyell’s Principles of Geology described uniformitarianism, a principle which Darwin used in his Origin of Species, introducing the idea of gradual evolution of one species into another under the influence of natural selection. In his Descent of Man Darwin suggested that man descended from an apelike being, probably in a tropical area.

The first recognized prehistoric human remains were found in Gibraltar in 1848 and in the Neander Valley in 1856. Initially their distinctive features were thought to be the result of disease, but when more complete remains were found in the 1880s scientists realized that Neandertals were an extinct type of human being, perhaps even a different human species. Around 1900 more Neandertal skeletons were discovered, mainly in France, as were the remains of another being, the Cro-Magnon — anatomically modern — from approximately the same period.

Under the influence of Darwin’s ideas on human origins in the tropics, Eugene Dubois set out for the East Indies. Between 1891-93 he found a cranium and a femur in Java which he thought belonged to a giant chimpanzee, but later decided was a human ancestor, Pithecanthropus erectus (later called Homoerectus). There was much resistance to accepting Neandertal and Pithecanthropus as human ancestors. Some believed anatomically modern man had to be older than either Neandertal or Pithecanthropus, which were considered apelike evolutionary dead ends. Others accepted an evolutionary line going from Pithecanthropus, via Neandertal and Cro-Magnon, to modern man. In 1925 Raymond Dart and his co-workers found the skull of a young child in South Africa with both human and apelike characteristics, Australopithecus africanus. Much older than anything yet found, it was eventually placed at the beginning of the line of human ancestors, so that the theoretical sequence was Australopithecus, living a few million years ago; Pithecanthropus, about half a million years old; Neandertals, living between 100,000 and 30,000 years ago; and Cro-Magnon, about 40,000 years ago.

Louis Leakey, however, believed that modern man was older than generally postulated. In 1960 he found the remains of a being with a bigger brain than Australopithecus which also looked more human, and he called it Homohabilis. In the 1960s opinions were strongly divided: one group was convinced Neandertals belonged to the line of direct descent, while another group pointed to great differences between Neandertals and anatomically modern humans. Some considered Australopithecus a real human ancestor, others thought Homohabilis fit the pattern better. In time doubts were expressed about whether Homohabilis was one legitimate species or several different ones. While searching for more humanlike ancestors, Leakey discovered another species in 1959, which was later categorized as a more robust version of the Australopithecus-type found by Dart. In 1972 Richard Leakey and his team at Lake Turkana discovered the almost complete skeleton of a juvenile Homoerectus-like being about 1.5 million years old, much older than those that had been found in Asia. This discovery made Homoerectus contemporaneous with Australopithecus, which did not fit the unilinear picture. Paleoanthropologists proposed that Australopithecus robustus was a dead-end specialization of A. africanus, but this hypothesis began to fall apart with the discovery of a robust type 2.5 million years old. The simple picture was beginning to blur.

Another important find was Don Johanson’s discovery in Ethiopia in 1974 of Australopithecus afarensis, better known as Lucy, estimated to be between 3 and 4 million years old. Mary Leakey also made discoveries of early hominids, all archaic in appearance and between 3.6 and 3.8 million years old. Just as old are the so-called Laetoli footprints — a trail of human-like prints preserved in volcanic ash. More and more hominid bones have also surfaced in Asia. Between 1985 and 1988 excavations in the Lunggupo Cave in Sechuan, China, produced Homoerectus-like remains dated by Chinese scientists as old as 1.9 million years, but some think they compare better with Homohabilis-like beings.

In the 1990s discoveries of new types of hominids continued to make news, such as Ardipithecus ramidus in Ethiopia, estimated to be 4.4 million years old, and Australopithecus anamensis in Kenya, 4.2 million years old. Additional finds of erectus-like hominids were located in Java, Indonesia, and in Dmanisi in Russian Georgia. In 2002 Michel Brunet and his team found a complete cranium in Chad’s Djurab Desert, Sahelanthropus tchadensi, dated at nearly 7 million years old. He considers this the earliest human forebear, but experts do not agree how these beings are actually related to humans, and some doubt if they are related at all. Some scientists still believe in unilinear evolution, while others see many parallel lines. That Homoerectus turns out to be contemporaneous with the later Australopithecus is a hard nut to crack for those who want to have one species transform into the other.

In the twentieth century many more Neandertal remains were also found. Those in Western Europe have extreme browridges, a long head, and a heavy robust frame, while in Central Europe and the Near East this form is less extreme. In Western Europe they were contemporaneous with anatomically modern man for a short time and then seem to have disappeared quickly, while in the Middle East Neandertals and modern man coexisted for about 50,000 years. Some scientists continue to believe Neandertals evolved into modern man; others as adamantly say modern man had evolved elsewhere and replaced Neandertals. In the 1990s excavations in the Sierra de Atapuerca, Spain, brought to light two different finds: numerous remains of very early Neandertal-like beings, dated approximately 300,000 years old; and remains of hominids dated at about 800,000 to 1 million years old, with some Neandertal traits but also remarkably modern. Scientists have not decided whether the latter is a new species or a type similar to archaic Homosapiens.

Where then did modern man evolve? The oldest finds of anatomically modern man come from South Africa (about 100,000 years old), closely matched in the Middle East (92,000 years old). He appears in Europe about 40,000 years ago. There are two main theories about the descent of modern man, both with staunch supporters. The Multiregional Model holds that modern man evolved out of **** erectus in different regions of the world more or less simultaneously. It involves little population migration, and transitional fossils should be found everywhere. The other theory holds that modern man evolved somewhere in Africa, and from there spread all over the world, replacing existing archaic hominid populations. This Out of Africa Model implies that extensive migration took place.

If the Multiregional Model is correct, early examples of modern humans should appear simultaneously throughout the Old World, which is not yet seen in the fossil record. The Out of Africa Model also seemed supported in the 1980s by the mitochondrial DNA research of Allan Wilson, Rebecca Cann, and Mark Stoneking, which was used to show that all living humans could trace part of their genetic inheritance to a single female — a Mitochondrial Eve — who lived in Africa between 150,000 and 100,000 years ago. These results have been severely criticized, however, as too ambiguous and as supposing too fast a molecular clock rate. The researchers assumed it to be 2-4%, while others are of the opinion that 0.7% is more accurate, which would make the ancestral Eve 800,000 years old. Critics who repeated the tests have found other trees of descent, claiming that Asia was indicated or that there was no support for choosing one geographic area over another.

That the anthropoid apes are our direct ancestors is no longer held by scientists — but the hypothesis of a common ancestor is very much alive. Molecular research in the 1960s claimed that humans and chimpanzees diverged from each other some 5 to 7 million years ago, and gorillas and orangutans diverged earlier. This was very surprising to paleoanthropologists who expected it to have happened about 15 million years ago. The earliest known hominid remains are about 5 million years old. Fossil ******* have also been found dating from 16-18 million and 12 million years ago. This means there is an unexplained gap in the fossil record of many millions of years between the latest ******* and the earliest hominids.

One major issue is why and how did bigger brained, tool-using **** evolve from a group of apelike beings such as Australopithecus? One popular hypothesis is the impact of environment and climate. Between 2 and 3 million years ago the drier African climate shrank the rainforest-like areas in which these early creatures lived, partly on the ground and partly in the trees. Open savanna land was increasingly dangerous to the relatively defenseless Australopithecus, who consequently died out. But a small group, under tremendous pressure for increase of intelligence, adapted and survived by their wits, a process reflected in the increasing brainsize found in **** habilis. This punctuational, abrupt divergence is believed plausible because of the lack of intermediate fossils between Australopithecus africanus and Homohabilis, and the absence of stone tools older than half a million years. Christopher Stringer, a defender of the Out of Africa Model, admits that the exact cause and timing of the evolutionary split of those apes who elected to remain in trees (the ancestors of modern gorillas and chimpanzees) from those who chose life on the plains and evolved into hominids remains a mystery. That environment and changing climate can force species to move to different areas or cause their extinction is one thing. That this change might induce species to become more intelligent and then turn into another species may be too big a step.

• 354.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-351: just pulling your collective chains HG. It’s my way of copping out of a conversation way above my level of intellect. A cheap smokescreen if you like.

• 355.cab: Reply to this comment

No tassies – was just talking kak with a few other kakpraaters – didn’t realise we overtaking the board with inordinate amounts of kak but it soon unravels.

You reckon the Boks going to win or lose tom?

• 356.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“The doctrine that the world is made up of objects whose existence is independent of human consciousness turns out to be in conflict with quantum mechanics and with facts established by experiment.”

Bernard d’Espagnat…Physicist. Templeton Prize winner 2009

“If we ask about the cause of the universe we should ask about the cause of mathematical laws. By doing so we are back in the great blueprint of God’s thinking about the universe; the question on ultimate causality: why is there something rather than nothing? When asking this question, we are not asking about a cause like all other causes. We are asking about the root of all possible causes. Science is but a collective effort of the human mind to read the mind of God from question marks out of which we and the world around us seem to be made.”

The Rev. Micha? Heller. Physicist, Philosopher. Templeton Prize Winner 2008

• 357.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

and here goes Skop. Clearly warming to the subject. Enjoy

• 358.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-353: That could be three pages from the telephone directory, old chum. But as long as it adds to the illusion of you knowing your gluteus from your humerus.

• 359.cab: Reply to this comment

Easy peasy.

Who am i? You are ou doos, a hairless ape, a species of which we all a member.
    Where u come from? Springs by way of mama, which is where we all come from.
    Where u going? Sherbet your mind takes u but ultimately to the grave to where we all will go.
    I and u are hairless apes, u go by the name of ou doos.

• 360.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cab-355: Cabbie I’m usually wrong on my predictions but here goes. I don’t give us a prayer’s chance tomorrow. We tick all the boxes for a defeat. Sure the guys will give it the usual ‘guts for jersey’ attitude but the stars tell me this wont bring the bacon. Average to below average front row. Inexperienced second row. No fetcher = imbalanced back row. Second rate half-back pairing. Centre pairing not firing. Hougardt not brimming with his usualy confidence after a kak performance at 9. And a mediocre 15. Say no more.

• 361.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@katman-358: :lol:

• 362.katman: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-360: Aussies not looking very hot in a number of positions too. And I reckon Naas is right – if you think our guys are under pressure, you ain’t seen pressure yet.

• 363.cab: Reply to this comment

Tassies
    think u might be right / so maybe we watch tomorrow with a heavy expectation and it can hopefully only get positive – that 1st half is going to thunderous from both sides.

• 364.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

and what did PW say? “It’s a total conslaught”….if we think we have this on covered. Dream. I’ll support but I wont expect.

• 365.katman: Reply to this comment

Anyway, I need to catch some shuteye. Been a long week.

Enjoy the games.

Go Lions.

• 366.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

How reliable are paleoanthropological finds and their interpretations? There are limitations to this kind of research. Discoveries are fairly rare and have often been made under questionable circumstances, especially in the early days. As soon as something is dug up and taken elsewhere, essential elements — such as its exact position in the strata — are destroyed and afterwards one is dependent on the testimony of the discoverers. Sometimes early field research methods were extremely unscientific, but the resulting finds were taken seriously. Modern chemical and radiometric dating also is not without its limitations. Contamination may influence the results, or preliminary calculated dates are sometimes rejected or accepted on the basis of arguments not always clearly stated or published. When a certain discovery fits the currently ruling theory or is expected on theoretical grounds, it will be accepted without much scrutiny. If something does not fit the pattern, it is either ignored or attacked and rejected, but not always on valid grounds.

The reconstruction of skeletons and skulls has often led to misinterpretations. How can scientists reconstruct a skeleton from fragments when no one knows what the original looked like? There is much prejudice and expectation in this field, and its history tells us more about the preconceived ideas of researchers than about the prehistoric people themselves — witness the inaccurate image of a stooping, brutish Neandertal. Lewis Binford, among others, has challenged many of paleoanthropology’s assumptions and forced his fellow scientists to look at their own prejudice. For instance, in the site at Zoukoudien Homoerectus remains, bones of extinct animals, and charcoal were found in layers, and the bones showed signs of being chewed on. Conclusion: the hominids made fire, hunted and ate the animals, and perhaps a few of their fellows. Binford points out that perhaps the fire was natural, and the animals ate other animals and a few hominids as well. One cannot easily assume one or the other conclusion without very thorough research.

Considering humanity as a level of evolving consciousness, humanity does not descend from ape ancestors but forms the main stock from which all terrestrial beings are derived. Today’s anthropoid apes are seen as the descendants of these hybrids. The results of certain chimpanzee research indicates that chimpanzees were much more like hominids in the past and that their presently restricted distribution and behavior are a result of competition with more successful humans. An evolutionary descent of this nature would explain why the human skull, nasal bones, tongue, feet, hands, and other physical features are relatively primitive compared to mammals and anthropoid apes, which show a higher degree of specialization. It turns out that Australopithecus, Homohabilis, and early Homoerectus have traits that are more apelike, while the patterns in later Homoerectus, Neandertals, and Homosapiens are human.

Could the early hominids be the mixed forms of humans and apelike beings? If so, then perhaps the search for the first apeman who stood up and behaved like a human is irrelevant. What if man is his own ancestor? Let us compare these hypotheses with the fossil record. According to certain ideas ******* came into being about 20-25 million years ago. The fossil record shows fossil ******* of 12 and 16-18 million years ago. Then there is a large gap. Humans and chimpanzees are supposed to have split about 5 million years ago. After that the fossil record shows apelike beings with human traits — the first Australopithecus. These alternate ideas also suggest that more or less modern humans as they look now came into being approximately one million years ago. Since then several fossil men have been found, such as later **** erectus, **** Heidelbergensis, Neandertal, Cro-Magnon, as well as fully modern man.

Scientists base the theory of an African origin for modern man on genetic research, especially mitochondrial DNA. Stringer points out in African Exodus that African people have slightly more mitochondrial DNA mutations compared to non-Africans, implying that their roots are older. Also humans in general are biologically highly homogeneous, and the interpretation is that mankind only recently evolved from one tight little group and as such is a very young species. The mitochondrial DNA of an Eskimo and an Australian Aborigine are more genetically alike than that of two unrelated gorillas from the same forest. Stringer also remarks that it remains unclear whether Africa’s greater variation of human populations is a reflection of its deeper antiquity or of its earlier recovery in numbers from a bottleneck which preceded the global spread of modern humans. Alan Templeton has warned against the assumption that a gene tree is the same as a population tree. The former reflects the evolutionary history of a particular piece of DNA, while the latter indicates the movements of individuals and all the genes these groups carry. Thus there is certainly room for other hypotheses.

It has been generally scientifically accepted that over time large continents have shifted, emerged, and submerged. Before our present continental structure, a continental system existed in the area of the Atlantic and Indian Oceans; before that a large continental system existed in the Indian and Pacific Oceans. When the Atlantean continents began to sink millions of years ago, many inhabitants perished, but some escaped to lands that are part of the current continental arrangement. Its also concluded that people of post-Atlantean days were isolated in several parts of the world for nearly 700,000 years, without any fresh infusion. They therefore had ample time to branch off into the most heterogeneous and diversified types. This is what appears to have happened in Africa: nowhere else does such a great variability of types exist, and this is attributed to their prolonged isolation. Africans did not leave their continent for several hundred thousands of years. Could this explain the greater genetic variability in Africa?

Until recently the only known prehistoric men were Neandertals and Cro-Magnons in Europe. Apparently the Paleolithic men of the European quaternary epoch were the outcome of immigration — Africo-Atlantean and Atlantean stocks. The Atlantean connection is supported by the discovery of fossil skulls in Europe reverting directly to the West Caribbean and ancient Peruvian type. The Cro-Magnon, the Guanches of the Canary Islands, and the Basques are also of the same type. African tribes themselves are supposed to be diverging offshoots of Atlanteans modified by climate and condition. It is interesting that one point of these hypotheses is corroborated by Milford Wolpoff, a defender of the Multiregional Model, in his college textbook Human Evolution (1996). He states that Neandertal contemporaries (such as Cro-Magnon) do not look European — they lack diagnostic Caucasian features.

In the search for human ancestors, scientists focus on factors that supposedly show whether the remains are human or not. But bipedalism, brainsize, toolmaking, and language do not give a full explanation, and scientists have not fully defined what Homosapiens is.

Perhaps our division of the world into mineral, plant, animal, and human kingdoms is less than adequate. Moreover, can we consider ourselves fully human? Generally we claim reflective self-consciousness as exclusively human, but what if self-consciousness is not our fully-evolved state?

Suppose being human involves a universal consciousness beyond self-consciousness: an awareness of our intimate connection with all life. That is the part of us that seems to be evolving now. What if all of nature’s kingdoms have some degree of evolving awareness? Could humanity’s true origin be the evolving awareness inherent in nature itself? This philosophic idea points out that an all-pervasive consciousness is the fabric of the universe and connects every living thing. Perhaps the fact that human beings can sense their interconnectedness with life implies that instead of subjugating and abusing other life forms because we have the power to do so, our task is to work with all beings in nature in their aspiration to higher forms and consciousness.

Ultimately, most of what makes us human is invisible. We will not find it in the excavated forms of the past. In the development of paleoanthropology with its evolution theory, there is something essential that scientists are not considering: the consciousness of our fundamental connection with all life — a fully human consciousness that is totally humane. Without it we will never understand our own past nor know which way to go in the future.

• 367.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-364:

Don’t mention PW, you’ll have Extraball here in a flash, or should we call him Pluimbal from now on?

• 368.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@katman-362: sure Deans is under pressure. Pretty much cancels out Meyer’s pressure. But at least he has a backline to cause a few anxious flutters from the opposition. Ours hasn’t shown me a thing to get excited about. Our forwards wont/can’t dominate. Their backline will.

• 369.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@katman-365: cheers K. Grab it while you can.

• 370.cab: Reply to this comment

Night katman – I’m also out

• 371.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-367: speaking of which…..I’m not sure sometimes, who I have less respect for; PW, Showerhead or ET. We are often presented with very difficult choices in this world. ;)

• 372.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-356: Rev. Micha? Heller

I like the sound of that dudes name.. it has a ring of familiarity about it.. I reckon he probably knows wtf he’s on about.

• 373.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@cab-370: sounds the sensible thing to do. Cheers ourns.

• 374.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

so called ‘scientists’ don’t wanna stretch their imaginations or the relevance to who they actually are..

that why they are actually pseudo scientists.. they certainly are NOT interested in discovering anything relative to their human existence.. the more deluded by ignorance and scholastic entrenched dogma the more blindly blissful in such ignorance they remain.

• 375.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-374: i have chatted to lee berger and visited dachau but no one can copy and paste like you.

• 376.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

here some more copy and paste to awaken your humdrum existence before the great escapist episode about to descend upon your closed minded life at around 12 noon tomorrow.

Intelligent Design?

Behind and underlying any discussion of evolution and creation is a question that takes us to philosophy’s very heart: Why is there a universe at all? Certainly our answers both reflect and define the meaning and direction of our lives; and they are important because our beliefs affect the lives of others as well — profoundly so. Creation and evolution are fundamentally about our origins and ancestry, and about who we are and where we’re going. Although many people see no basic incompatibility, creation and evolution have come to represent two antagonistic, mutually exclusive worldviews, largely because of restrictive definitions, either/or reasoning, and tacitly-held assumptions. Evolution is generally equated with Darwinism, creation with biblical creationism; one is physics, the other metaphysics, and never the twain should meet. This thinking has become so habitual that we may not realize how much it narrows our perception and understanding; nor does rejection of one imply adoption of the other. As mathematician and Darwin critic David Berlinski wrote, “It is not necessary to choose between doctrines. The rational alternative to Darwin’s theory is intelligent uncertainty” (“The Deniable Darwin,” Letters, 1996).

Other reasonable alternatives also exist, reminding us of Allan Bloom’s perceptive remark in The Closing of the American Mind: “The most successful tyranny is not the one that uses force to assure uniformity but the one that removes the awareness of other possibilities, that makes it seem inconceivable that other ways are viable.” Modern media, public education, and the internet have massively diminished the power of the old tyrannies; but challenges to reigning orthodoxies will always remain unwelcome. Such is true of the new intelligent design movement which makes a persuasive case against Darwinian explanations of how we came to be. Because it has originated with competent, well-credentialed scientists, many critics — wary of theological intrusions — label it “stealth creationism,” and what could be a mutually beneficial collaboration has once again become adversarial.

While the concept of intelligent design is nothing new — it is found in ancient philosophy* and virtually every spiritual tradition — modern writers often point to British clergyman William Paley, who in 1802 gave impressive intellectual force to the argument. Just as we infer from the complexity of a watch found in the forest that it was designed and fabricated by an intelligent someone who had a clear purpose in mind, so may we likewise infer design and purpose from many examples of complex structure and function in nature. Design implies an intelligent designer, Paley argued, and since no animal or man can design itself, which would mean acting before existing, who then could the universal designer be but God?. This remains a compelling argument for many; but because Paley burdened it with questionable theological assumptions and some poor examples from nature, the argument was criticized and eventually fell out of favor. For example, if God is proven good by the beneficial nature of his contrivances, it is reasonable to ask why imperfections and “suboptimal designs” exist in nature. Why create a world which produces disease, deformity, and death in a ferociously competitive struggle for life?

• 377.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-376: wake up.

• 378.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-377: nope you the doos who is fast asleep.. wake up you archaic dead beat moron

see the reality for what it is

• 379.Humphrey: Reply to this comment

Keo has a new Cut and Paste King, it seems.

• 380.Humphrey: Reply to this comment

I love how fitzy tried to pass it off as his own stuff…. but then the lingo just didn’t add up… skoppiefitzy speak is rather unique.

• 381.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

“Is beauty just Darwin’s bad dream?”

Often it is argued . . . that Darwin’s theory should be left to the biologists to be examined, that it is purely a matter of empirical, secondary knowledge that should be left to the experts. But it occurs to me that Darwin’s theory clashes with a central precept embraced by Western civilization, Socrates’ trinity, the belief in the essential unity of the good, the beautiful and the true, and, if this is true, it clashes with a concept which has been received as wisdom, the domain of primary knowledge, open to all, and the responsibility of all to cultivate and not merely the domain of a specialized class of craftsman. —

This raises an important question: does Darwin’s theory reveal a fundamental conflict between the good and beautiful against the true? To clarify this, he excerpts a paragraph from the Origin of Species on the subject of beauty in the natural world, where Darwin comments on the “protest lately made by some naturalists,”

against the utilitarian doctrine that every detail of structure has been produced for the good of its possessor. They believe that many structures have been created for the sake of beauty, to delight man or the Creator (but this latter point is beyond the scope of scientific discussion), or for the sake of mere variety, a view already discussed. Such doctrines, if true, would be absolutely fatal to my theory. I fully admit that many structures are now of no direct use to their possessors, and may never have been of any use to their progenitors; but this does not prove that they were formed solely for beauty or variety. — pp. 249-50 (6th ed.)

In other words, Darwin’s theory excludes doctrines which assert that much of nature’s beauty reflects metaphysical or divine intent. Darwin accordingly defines a species’ “good” in terms of its survival and reproduction; “beauty for beauty’s sake” is but a factor in sexual selection; natural selection “cannot possibly produce any modification in a species exclusively for the good of another species”; and he concludes that, with some exceptions, “the structure of every living creature either now is, or was formerly, of some direct or indirect use to its possessor” (ibid., pp. 251-3). In contra view, Darwin’s theory reduces beauty to a utilitarian notion that masks its transcendent function and distracts one from recognizing it. He suggests, moreover, that the theory amounts to a materialist worldview which increasingly influenced Darwin’s personal experience of beauty, as recorded in his autobiography:

• 382.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

nobody tried passing anything off as ‘his own stuff’ its all out there for anyone who ever wanna catch an overdue wake up .. schmuckaluck

• 383.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

So having been out for the night with friends I am back and all I find is reeems and reems of copied and pasted seeming facts of what is one person’s view of purported evolution(a subject he has no aptitude for).
    It amounts to nothing more than unorganised, unsystematic,disjointed stolen ideas of others(who may know something)presented as ones own and that is just dishonesty in the extreme. Plagiarism is a crime and leaves the offender still knowing f o k k o l.

But that is your lot as I have some responses to make before I wake up for the epic games of Sept. rugby.

• 384.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Where are the quotation marks then?
    Now go to hell and leave the science for those who know, and that is not you.

• 385.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

This application of Socrates’ “trinity” to the current intelligent design debate is especially interesting because the principal discussion of the Good, the True, and the Beautiful in Plato’s Dialogues centers around the identical conflict between the materialistic and transcendental worldviews: Is the universe the product of blind chance or is it intelligently designed? While Plato clearly upholds design, his main concern is to explore a deeper — in fact the central — question of all his Dialogues: What is the Good? And what is good for man? That is, what is the “state or condition of the soul which renders the life of every man happy”: a life of pure pleasure or a life of mind and wisdom? Plato’s “answer” may surprise us.

The dialogue in which this discussion occurs (Philebus) was written relatively late in Plato’s life, and therefore reflects his mature thought. Embodying Pythagorean concepts and some lengthy analytical sections, it presupposes acquaintance with his earlier works; but the principal comments on intelligent design and the Good are quite clear and fairly easy to follow. As in all his Dialogues, Plato seeks not so much to prove a theory as to focus our thought on issues of importance, helping us to clarify our own views. Socrates opens the discussion by saying:

Well, Philebus says that the good for all animate beings consists in enjoyment, pleasure, delight, and whatever can be classed as consonant therewith: whereas our contention is that the good is not that, but that thought, intelligence, memory, and all things akin to these, right opinion and true reasoning, prove better and more valuable than pleasure for all such beings as can participate in them; . . . and that nothing in the world is more profitable than so to participate. — §11

• 386.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-384: get fucked fuckwit.. you don’t know the beginning of science.. or which kind of orangutan you evolved out of…

quotation marks… are you that fucked in the head that you need quotation marks to determine whether anything pertains to being true or not?

• 387.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-385: you seem a bit confused.

wake up.

• 388.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

What is the relation of the One to the many, and the finite to the infinite?

This question could be phrased in modern scientific terms by asking how a seemingly featureless singularity evolved into the manifold universe? Anchoring the discussion to the foundations of physics and metaphysics, Socrates then suggests that there is a point of conjunction between all dualities that is often overlooked or disregarded. Just so with wisdom and pleasure: the good life cannot consist exclusively of either. There must be a mixture of both, a third possibility which transcends this particular duality, soon shown to be a false opposition (as in today’s debate which pits intelligent design against evolution rather than the Darwinian explanation of it). As Socrates had said previously, the recognition of intermediates “makes all the difference between a philosophical and a contentious discussion.” But, he asks, which of these components is the primary cause of the mixture being good?

How the question is to be answered depends upon which of the competing theories, materialism or intelligent design, informs one’s fundamental worldview. Socrates intimates that neither had been proved given the present state of ignorance, even though “all philosophers agree (whereby they really exalt themselves) that Nous [mind] is the king of heaven and earth.” Pursuing the inquiry, he asks:

Are we to say that the sum of things, or what we call this universe, is controlled by a power that is irrational and blind, and by mere chance; or on the contrary, as our forefathers said, is ordered and directed by intelligence and a marvellous wisdom?

• 389.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-242:

Thanks for confirming in you typical ‘boeremag’ fashion, specifically here the ‘verkrampte’ Jimmy Kruger. Biko’s demise also left him cold and now he too is a frozen decomposed morsel. how far is your time?
    You would probably like to claim you did so deliberately but that novelty has now been usurped.

• 390.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

386:

You clearly less than that FRAUD.

• 391.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-387: nope fuckwit.. not in the least confused…

you the one dimensional moron who is absolutely and totally confused.. like you dunno if you an evolved orangutan or a photon beam from outa space .. do you now?

• 392.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-386: you need to ingest the accumulated knowlege of others and try to explain it in your own words.

otherwise you are simply plagiarising or trying to pass off someone elses’ hard work as your own.

wake up.

• 393.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-391: you have problems.

wake up.

• 394.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-390: fraud Maud you dunno fuckall yet you so convinced you occupying a seat of intelligent civilization in your self deluded ignorant backward thinking mind…

• 395.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-392: read the content you stupid ignoramus doos… what difference does it make ‘who’ said ‘what’

the fundamental reality of what exists from what is delusion is for YOU to connect the dots..

the copy and paste exercise is SIMPLY to get you to READ the realizable cognition as given you by OTHERS as long ago as Socrates or Plato so that YOU can WAKE the fck UP.. Schmuckaluck..

• 396.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-389:

Ja ou Pluimbal, dit laat ons koud, net soos die feit dat baie beter sportmanne en vroue as jy ook nie ‘n kans gekry het weens politiek nie, ouens soos Danie Gerber, Carel du Plessis, Zola Budd, Evette de Klerk, Charmaine Gale, Naas, Uli Schmidt, Divan Serfontein, Schalk Burger se pa, Bruce Fordyce en vele ander

• 397.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-395: i read loads of it.

for a postgraduate degree.

regurgitating it on keo proves nothing.

wake up.

• 398.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

No wonder this poor planet is totally messed up because you, only to yourself, know it all.

You need to drink some pure green coffee bean extract to try to develpe the remnants of your unevolved muscle you mistake for a ‘brain’.
    You exist only to be mocked and insulted.

• 399.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-395: the day you manage to get anyone to connect a few dots is the day before they are committed.

seriously, just relax, i simply cannot take you seriously ok?

• 400.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Since when does a mere Honour’s candidate read much of anything?
    How delusional does those who are being dispossessed become?

• 401.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-397: read it AGAIN.. you STILL haven’t digested ANY of it

you want I copy and paste some MORE just for YOU .. ?

post f’ng graduate thesis and the f’ng moron is STILL as thick as two f’ng self deluded ignoramus bricks .. going cray-fishing in delusions of neanderthal oblivion

• 402.Humphrey: Reply to this comment

does anyone take fitzy seriously?

• 403.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-400: its not a boast corpus.

i read plenty though i was a terrible academic to be honest.

my achievements =, the ones that count to me, do not require validation from anyone,

you understand?

• 404.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-398: for your fucked up sake you stupid ignorant dumb fck twat .. its the outright morons such as you pseudo intelligent academic aapies who need the biggest kick up your highfalutin fucked up non evolved jacks…

• 405.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-401: dont be intimidated.

you are surely QBF.

in the school of bullshitting.

• 406.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Humphrey-402: only those who are eager to realize whats what.. which excludes and precludes the likes of you…

and you @rangerman-403:

and most definitely you .. @Mostofyou-400: outright delusional ignorance personified

• 407.rangerman: Reply to this comment

does a madman know he is mad?

it seems not.

skop wake up.

• 408.Humphrey: Reply to this comment

if it were a competition I wonder who would win between fitzy and ET for being taken the least seriously?

both seem to possess major issues with validation, so in fact the better game may be to play which one has the bigger chip?

• 409.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-405: QBE

• 410.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-405:

yeah its all out there for YOUR sake.. but poor delusional you are too ingratiated unresponsive to even realize or recognize it…

read it AGAIN.. its clear as goddamn daylight

• 411.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-245:

Is there ever a week you do not make an arse of yourself? You cannot even adequately handle the restricted Dogfood pedigree.
    When I came on here it was Jokertotheright(Mostofyou)- what’s in the bracket cannot be changed.
    And Keo software then became dysfunctional about 3/4 times getting worse all the time which now leaves the nick Mostofyou(untouched by me since inception)
    Most guesses here are 99% wrong.

• 412.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Humphrey-408: haha, they could both be as effective as david koresh but i fear it would end the same way for them.

• 413.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-403:

And you become part of the 99% and still guessing as who used the term “boast”?

• 414.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-407: you know they poisoned Socrates for being a mad man

now you read his ‘stuff’ for your honors graduate thesis which you NEVER assimilated NOR digested.. so you can go cray-fishing off Inhaca or spear fishing up the Tugela

such is the fraudulence of so called SANITY… Idiot deluxe..!!

• 415.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-410: come now, its mostly for your sake isnt it?

whatever lets you get those three hours of sleep bud.

• 416.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-414: seriously.

wake up.

@Mostofyou-413: did you seriously suggest that not going to a competition where you whack a piece of rubber over a net was a bad thing?

think of your contribution to preventing global warming?

• 417.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

for you @rangerman-415: honors degree graduate

read it and LEARN the lesson of your infinitesimal existence

Plato makes no attempt to prove intelligent design beyond the evidence of order, symmetry, and beauty in nature. Nor does he dwell much on the implied cause or agent (the “Demiurge” of the Timaeus) that “fashions” the ordered universe from the eternal pattern, but points rather to something far more fundamental and abstract — the Idea of the Good — which exceeds all categories of Being, yet whose essence informs all animate beings, linking the many into a Oneness, and the finite to the infinite (cf. §16c). His concept of mixture — that we are beings of diverse qualities — also offers a path to solving the problem of imperfection, a riddle which defeats common theistic explanations of creation and pushed Darwin into agnosticism (if God is perfectly omniscient, omnipotent, and merciful, why didn’t He create a perfect world free of defects, disparity, and suffering?). One leaves this unfinished dialogue better understanding that the ultimate burden of proof lies in neither mathematical formulas nor expert scientific opinion, but within the totality of our composite being, knowledge of which constitutes our truest pleasure and happiness.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

The twenty-three hundred plus years since Plato wrote this dialogue is but a nanosecond in eternity, and modern science has not yet evolved to the point where it can incontrovertibly prove or disprove intelligent design — or the dominant materialist paradigm. Hence the value of occasionally walking under a starry sky where, supported by the wondrously-complex living creatures beneath our feet and overhead, we can reach inwardly toward the Good — through the beauty, symmetry, and truth that we can perceive.

• 418.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-417: ah there is the proof.

well done.

wake up.

• 419.rangerman: Reply to this comment

dont veggies have rights too?

• 420.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-416:

PW probably knew SA was already in the dogbox, sending Extraball would have irritated and pi-ssed off the guys at the “Far East World Cup of Badmindton” so much, they would have banned SA to prevent ET from coming

• 421.Humphrey: Reply to this comment

poppycock fantasy cut and paste stuff supposedly resounding evidence.

• 422.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-420: :lol:

a badmington world cup sounds like a whole lot of fun.

who could resist such a spectator spectacle.

of course they could have been trying to save on the extra pocket in his boxers.

• 423.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Humphrey-421: no no no.

thats proof right there.

it deserves its own website or something.

• 424.rangerman: Reply to this comment

we could call it

we
    insist
    knowlege
    is ours

wiki for short.

• 425.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-411:

> When I came on here it was Jokertotheright(Mostofyou)- what’s in the bracket cannot be changed.
    And Keo software then became dysfunctional about 3/4 times getting worse all the time which now leaves the nick Mostofyou(untouched by me since inception)

You forgot to mention ET and Pri-ckBoks going South, the other two you’ve also used

Did all the years of cleaning out rat poop in the lab give you Hanta virus?

• 426.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-422:

> of course they could have been trying to save on the extra pocket in his boxers.

Or to save the country the embarrasment of the extra ball flying out of his 80′s style running shorts while he was playing

It would have looked something like this

http://www.milism.net/shorts/VigaRunningFront.jpg

• 427.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

again these idiots rather concern themselves whether it has parenthesis or ‘who’ said ‘what’ than take in the LESSON of its absolute universla timeless relevance and pertinence

it is simply an exercise in validation whether I tell you in this language or that.. using either Plato or Socrates or Aristotle or Zoroaster or Goethe or Archimedes …

what difference does it matter if Buddha or Christodoulou or Lao Tzu told you what cuts within this universe.. the truth of the matter remains exactly the same whether it comes from me or whether it is verified by a language you hold as authoritative by your scholastic accepted ‘norms’ of ‘civilized sanity’ you hold so dear…

Acknowledge the truth .. cause only realizing and recognizing THAT could ever set you free.

• 428.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@The pedigree is dog food-249:

In typical selfish, confused but yet arrogant(Div’s rugby life started when you got to know him), ‘verkrampte’ pinkie fashion you go of on a tangent of irrelevant garbage. How raw are your fingers from all that sucking of those ‘fects’?

I live to expose closeted racist attitudes and insensitivities like yours and your Beauzim. On a sports blog one uses sport analogies to effectively expose that. You cannot do that(too empty a life), hence you are so off track and cold and up a creek.
    All those emotive words signify your paucity of ideas and thus thought. Where have emotive words like freedom, black, yellow, victim, brown,fighting,scars, ‘apartheid’, white,educate(you? what a joke), “PW Botha fuckedupmylife appeared in my posts here?

Shame what little respect you have for yourself has now been deminished to non-existence. Whose ‘daughter’ would you like to be, Prof. Eddie Roux, Braam Fischer, Neil Aggett, Rick Turner or A.N.Other? But tell us what have you done since you seem to know what so many blacks have done and you do not know any of them. And yet I have made no claims as you do even as it seems via ‘family’: how do you even get to connect the two points?

You are empty and worthless to a worker’s cause accept to pay a measly wage which of cause you will dispute.
    I trust by now, close to 1am., you have dried those wet thighs of yours. Keep them dry for I will make you wet them again dummy, if you dare.

• 429.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

And the delusions of one poor Trompie indicate severe infection with the spirochete bacterium, Treponema pallidum.

With that I hit the sack in anticipation of an epic rugby day just hours later now.

Victoy is certain!

• 430.LITELOCK: Reply to this comment

AND……Back to the rugby.Tonights game between the Aussies and the Boks will be harder to pick thana broken nose.Both teams desperate for the win,and both teams with a flawed game.What will be interesting is with current laws and interpretations will the SA forward orientated game be enough to strangle the more expansive backs of the Aussies.I cant honestly pick a winner,but am leaning slightly towards the Aussies with home game advantage.The All Blacks/Pumas game is going to be a whole lot closer than Ab’s fans are predicting,taking terrible weather conditions forcast and the fact that the Aussie game was’nt as perfect as they are chest beating about.What i saw was incredible potential wasted by rushing passes and individual greediness.All in all two cracking games of rugby to be saviored tonight…..I CANT WAIT!

• 431.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-428:
    wow
    Over my head :-)

• 432.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@LITELOCK-430:
    Ah yes the proverbial broken nose… gives one character in the Grizz Wylie sense but looks mightily ugly. Ahh old Grizz a tough nutt with a temper and a humility that the Abs should look to emulate tonight against the hardmen of the pampas.Yes no backward steps by the Abs will be the way to stiffle the Argies coupled with a willingness to utilise the pill should get Abs over the line.
    On to the Bok v Aussie game, who the fark knows what will eventuate in that game. Bok pack could overpower the Aussies leading to a Bok win or Aussie backs clicking with Digby receiving Mom .

• 433.garth: Reply to this comment

Anyway, howzabout the rugby this weekend?

• 434.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Time to skin some sheep. GO BOKKKKKKKKKKKE!!!!

• 435.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

For fark sake Bokke w!n today. . .

• 436.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

130 kph winds in Wellington today, shame the game will be ruined.

• 437.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-436:
    Luckily Hansen went with his Wellingtonian former and present players in the backline, cause they should be able to conform to the conditions. Funny how we haven’t seen Trans call Hansen a Boofhead or whatever lately.

• 438.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Te Rangi there were plenty predicting the demise of the black machine this year and that Hansen was clueless, perhaps the bloggers are the ones who are clueless, Tranny is a professional rugby blogger he should have known better.

• 439.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The odds makers are still firm on the Wallabies to win today at 2:3 (or 3:2 against the Boks)
    Probably because it will be the 1st Boks Test of the season where they will not enjoy a referee on the taking, however, the Wallabies are woeful and Deans’ on the down spiral, it all adds up.
    The entertainment of the day will be watching HM banging few water bottles in the booth and Kirchner’s ‘counter attack’ runs, Habana actually can do better on the hard pitch of Perth
    Boks by 6 to 9

• 440.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-438:
    Yeah China…Hansen has done a good job sofar in bringing on the younger guys, and getting fringe players like Messam and Ben Smith to realise their potential. Will be interesting to see how he manages Ab captains workload over the Rugby Championship. Trans is a on to it dude admittedly.

• 441.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Yes he’s very serious about KEO, any piece of analysis that is off the mark is immediately pounced on and questioned, very professional he must be very good at his day job.

• 442.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Agree, his analysis is far more succinct than those Keo scribes.

• 443.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Rangi with the terrible weather the game could be a lot tighter 10 points would be do the trick.

• 444.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I don’t get it.

Where did we come from then.

• 445.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And what time is kickoff

• 446.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-445:
    one and a half hours to go.

• 447.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And the ABs game?

• 448.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-443:
    Scoreline will come down to how Cruden plays I think…..if he plays well 20 points.

• 449.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-447:
    Thats the Ab game sorry…..ummm Bok game an hour after the conclusion of the Ab/puma game I think

• 450.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

130 -150 kph winds? Rain. Well Wellington rain. Not like here where we can get 6-8 cm (2-3 inches) an hour for thirty six hours on end. I wonder if there will be a game like the first ever 3N match, where the Kiwis played against the wind, and led the Dingoes by about thirty at half time.
    Don’t kick against the breeze! Isn’t true that D Clarke kicked against the wind and it went over the goals at the other end? Against France isn’t it?

• 451.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where’s “here”?

• 452.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-450:
    Yep….ball in hand when playing against the wind….kick last resort

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.