Etzebeth cited
8 Sep 2012
Eben Etzebeth has been cited for foul play during the match between Australia and South Africa.
The Bok lock is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (a) Punching or Striking, when he made contact with Australian player Nathan Sharpe with his head. The incident occurred in the 25th minute of Saturday’s match in Perth.
Upon further review of the match footage the citing commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play. The citing is to be considered in the first instance by Sanzar duty Judicial Officer Mike Heron.

154 Comments
8 Sep 2012, 16:36 pm
The curse of the Bok #4 jersey!
8 Sep 2012, 16:42 pm
Following in Botha’s shoes, learned behaviour.
8 Sep 2012, 16:49 pm
Oh my greatness, rugby had become a ***** sorry. Seriously!
8 Sep 2012, 16:51 pm
Damnation….
next Saturday just became a lot more difficult….
as if Everest is not tough enough…
8 Sep 2012, 16:53 pm
what a farking larf
hahahaha
mike heron..?.. filthy kiwi much..?..
8 Sep 2012, 16:57 pm
Unless there was some footage not shown on TV I have no idea what they are talking about?
Of course A Cooper tackled two players around the head in one move and not even a penalty.
8 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
It is quite simple BlesBok. TV shows him attempt/feign a headbutt on Sharp who wanted to retaliate but was stopped.
Elizabeth is a headbutting dinosaur or a headbutt pokemon(if you choose).
8 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
It was an aborted headbutt, if he followed through with it, Nathan would not have smiled like he did. Good self control, therefore no penalty.
8 Sep 2012, 17:06 pm
10 weeks banning coming up for the young disrespectful git.
8 Sep 2012, 17:08 pm
@Mostofyou-7: Oh they are citing him on that? Didn’t seem much in it to me at all. Only seemed to motion that he wanted to headbutt him. No contact made, and even if he did, it was powder puff stuff. Might as well cite every push and shove in the game then.
8 Sep 2012, 17:11 pm
How strangely do some view rugby incidents.
Yet the appointed rugby expert, the citing commissioner deemed it red card threshold” level.
Whose opinion holds more weight you have to ask yourself.
8 Sep 2012, 17:12 pm
@BrisbaneBok-6:
citing commisioner’s a kiwi
there’s your answer
8 Sep 2012, 17:14 pm
@BrisbaneBok-10:
Did you too not see how sternly and seriously an experienced player like h
is provincial annd national teammate, Habana addressed him while Sharp laughed it off?
8 Sep 2012, 17:20 pm
Oh shut up extraball
Eben should give you a real headbutt and knock you senseless
8 Sep 2012, 17:23 pm
We breed them hard in Goodwood
8 Sep 2012, 17:24 pm
Scurvy knees time again?
8 Sep 2012, 17:26 pm
And you have bred what again? Zero and still counting but stagnating at nil. All the follicles have withered.
8 Sep 2012, 17:28 pm
Blah blah blah
8 Sep 2012, 17:30 pm
Elisabeth tried to head but Sharp twice in around 4 or 5 seconds.
Sharp appealed to the linesman after the second one.
Guess Elisabeth will be out for the rest of the championship.
8 Sep 2012, 17:31 pm
@Mostofyou-11: I don’t think of them as rugby experts. Just like I don’t think our coaching staff are experts.
They are just people who managed to get involved in rugby and worked their way up.
8 Sep 2012, 17:33 pm
He barely touched Sharpe man.
Onnodig.
8 Sep 2012, 17:34 pm
@BrisbaneBok-20:
And you know that? How?
They read the rulebook daily for they are paid to do that and even though you fear death you do not read your holy book daily,do you?
8 Sep 2012, 17:37 pm
@NZINCHINA-2:
More like the ‘verkrampte’ Afrikaner way(the v-word means conservative)
8 Sep 2012, 17:38 pm
Preach it!
8 Sep 2012, 17:46 pm
@Mostofyou-22: Because if they were that intelligent they probably would have gone on to bigger and better things. Also, reading something does not necessarily mean they understand something correctly, nor does it imply they have commonsense to correctly apply the laws.
And no, I don’t read the holy book. I am a man of science.
8 Sep 2012, 17:55 pm
@BrisbaneBok-25:
Good for you. I do as you do for I too am in science, chemical engineering to be exact(that’s a lot of all the chemistries and physics).
Let us wait for the outcome.
8 Sep 2012, 18:03 pm
Big whoop
8 Sep 2012, 18:08 pm
Not you, BBok
I’m sure you are a genuine man of science
8 Sep 2012, 18:58 pm
**** off ET
8 Sep 2012, 19:23 pm
This citing is absolute bullshit and I am sick to death of the double standards. Sharpe should have been in the bin a long time before Etzebeth grew tired of his ****. Then we can consider the fact that Sharpe was wearing a scrumcap and Etzebeth barely touched him
8 Sep 2012, 19:43 pm
@Neilanate-23:
Yeah, good thing for the Bokke Etzebeth didn’t use the typical Af way.
Does anyone know how long a ban is for raping and then murdering your opponent?
8 Sep 2012, 19:58 pm
If he really did a liverpool kiss sharpe would still be sleeping.
8 Sep 2012, 20:02 pm
The root of the problem is SARU. They appoint a coach 5 years too late who knows nothing about passing in the tackle, is one dimensional about kick & chase and has no plan B and can’t dream of a plan C. With the pool of talent in SA we would lead the world, if you fired every aashole on SARU board and started again.
8 Sep 2012, 21:40 pm
Anyone PVR the game…. a replay of Samo’s(?) huge [legal] hit on Hougaard – as he went down, fingers – presumably Aussie fingers – moved up to his face, just before the reply ended…
Would love to know whether it looked as serious as it appeared in the nano-second I had to see it…
8 Sep 2012, 21:51 pm
@greenbok-34:
that would explain hougaard wiping and rubbing at his eye later on.
8 Sep 2012, 23:02 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-12:
The attempted head butt is South African and there is your answer.
Why do you blame the citing officer when it was a stupid attempt at a head butt. LKook again he did actuslly make contact, only barely but still only ******* idiots like him attwmpt anyrhing like that. Stop blaming refs and everything else for things you guys do.I believe even Keo tweeted at the time of the incident it could go further.
8 Sep 2012, 23:04 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
Yep,look like an eye gouge from his own players.
Like Greenbok said, presumably Ozzie fingers, cant tell really.
8 Sep 2012, 23:12 pm
And as predicted earlier to the Kiwis it was justa matter of time between today and tomorrow before the officials officially get to carry the blame for the resounding 2nd half wallabies performance that led to this defeat.
You have timed it well.
8 Sep 2012, 23:13 pm
He hasn’t been suspended. It looked like who head-butted him(although minor), so I can understand him being ctied. It didn’t look like there was much in it though so I think he’ll get off with a warning.
8 Sep 2012, 23:15 pm
The chosen one’s of rugby can never be held responsible for simply plain k a k play worthy of defeat.
8 Sep 2012, 23:22 pm
@Neilanate-38:
@Pencil-39:
Yep, i too can see why he was cited. No matter what some of these clowns say, he attempted a head butt. Everyone saw this. Now the citing officer.
8 Sep 2012, 23:28 pm
@Hurricane-41:
It was clear to see in live play and the slow replay as Sharpe drew the attention of the official to the stupid act.
He will be lucky if he gets no time off but he is a stupid hothead from a gangster-type(‘skollie’) family who served in the ‘apartheid’ police in Cape Town and played rugby there.
9 Sep 2012, 00:02 am
hey neilante, go f uk yourself you naaaier!
What has family got to do with his being cited for a headbutt that never even conected?
Doos
9 Sep 2012, 00:20 am
Wow if you are not doing that then that easily explains why you are so miserable.
When next in C.T. I will show you where Dock Rd. is and you can solve your misery. Just hold on a while more.
‘Alles sal regkom. Ek gaan nou slaap met ‘n glimlag op my bakkies. Nag ou Kleintjie’.
9 Sep 2012, 01:06 am
@whatever-43:
http://www.rugbyweek.com/video/wallabies-vs-springboks-rd3-rugby-championship-video-highlights-2012/wallabies-vs-springboks-rd3-rugby-championship-video-highlights-2012-video_906a1ad0c.html
Yep it sure did connect,not fully but enough to show that he could be out for a while.
9 Sep 2012, 06:29 am
Hurri the Saffa’s seem to think unless you knock out the guys front teeth it doesnt deserve a sighting but then again they also think they would have gone on to beat the Abs in the WC semi and won the WC they’re
getting very desperate now, we wont be seeing this boy in Dunedin he’s gone.
9 Sep 2012, 07:05 am
I pray some of you are sterilized.
9 Sep 2012, 07:11 am
A two week ban for an Ozzie or AB is equivalent to a four week ban for a Bok.
9 Sep 2012, 07:26 am
One week would be fine, if he’s going to headbutt he needs to study Corne Krige’s technique he perfected the flying butt.
9 Sep 2012, 07:32 am
@NZINCHINA-46: Of course you kiwis will make sure of that.
9 Sep 2012, 07:37 am
@W.P-48:
So if you know this, how come your players dont?
Are they really that stupid?
9 Sep 2012, 07:39 am
Snivelling little prick it won’t make much difference either way.
9 Sep 2012, 07:43 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-50:
We dont need to make sure of anything.
You seem to be backing the guy. All you have done is blame NZ like Bakkies was doing earlier on.
Not one peep of he should not have done it. All i see is he should have knocked his teeth out etc.
Wonder why we laugh when we get labeled as dirty by certain bloggers on here.
9 Sep 2012, 07:56 am
What a load of cr@p. If you watch carefully you can see Sharpe move his head towards Etsebeth first, but obviously less pronounced. Etsebeth merely moved his head forward in a similar sign of aggression, but stopped short of knocking the poor guy out. I think Etsebeth did well not PK Sharpe.
9 Sep 2012, 08:02 am
The only thing I find funny about Etsebeth’s transgression, is why he did it in the 1st place.
He was taunted and challenged throughout the S15 and walked away every time. He had a clean S15 by
anyones standards. He seemed to be calm and pretty much in control of his emotions from 1st to last game.
Now that he is expected to be this Bakkies type 4 (when he should not even be playing 4…but 5) he suddenly starts doing things which for him are out of character IMHO. In fact, I recall many on here demanding that he become ‘more physical and intimidating just like Bakkies….’.
Now those folk will be crucifying him?
The Bok players are not a happy crew at the moment, and ill discipline on the field is the 1st sign of this – always.
9 Sep 2012, 08:04 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-55: That said, the incident is not half as dramatic as what some are making it out to be.
9 Sep 2012, 08:06 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-56:
It was hardly anything to even talk about. Rugby has become a game of sissies. If you even going to comment on the head touch then I don’t know…
9 Sep 2012, 08:09 am
@Gumboots-57: I can’t see this going any further.
But must be honest, don’t know why Eben even went in this direction. That is what has me scratching my head.
Yeah yeah, rugby aint for sissies and all that – but the way Eben was rattled to start off with, is way out of his character.
9 Sep 2012, 08:11 am
I agree with you all above but that being said he did attempt and he is an
idiot to even try something like that.
Does not matter whos head moved first, all i see is an attempted headbutt.
Tell me this, if Thorn did something like that, you guys would be up n arms.
9 Sep 2012, 10:06 am
@Hurricane-59: thorn did worse
9 Sep 2012, 10:58 am
breaking a guys shoulder gets you nothing.
he’s righy, you people are snivellers.
9 Sep 2012, 11:08 am
It was brainless by Etzebeth. I know he only just touched Sharps head with that head butt or even could have missed it by a bit, but really that was a daft thing to do. Had the ref seen it he would have been off with a Red and we would have lost by a lot more. Now if Etzebeth cops a ban for next week we will be in real trouble without him on the field. Etzebeth is the only lock that is performing right now. Flip, Kruger and Bekker not really playing well.
9 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
Dumb dumb dumb.
2 weeks should do.
9 Sep 2012, 11:32 am
Nathan Sharp might be IMO the biggestprick in rugby, but he’s laughing at Etzebeth today for taking the bait.
9 Sep 2012, 12:17 pm
did he actually make contact? i thought he just faked an attempt at sharpe but never actually connected. if he did actually headbutt him he’s even dumber than he looked.
9 Sep 2012, 12:20 pm
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-60:
Not the point is it.
Etzebeth actions although minor is not what needed at this time for the Boks.
But by all means, you think he did the right thing. You will find alot more banned.
9 Sep 2012, 12:21 pm
@munkiboi-65:
yeah he did make contact, very little but i dont think he wanted to knock him out with it, it was more of get out of my face head butt.
9 Sep 2012, 12:28 pm
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-60:
Did worse…………………………………………what dropping Jon on his fat arrse.
Come on sniveler. Even you don’t believe that.
9 Sep 2012, 12:30 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-61:
WE are also winners Bakkies.
And winners are grinners.
9 Sep 2012, 12:31 pm
Anyone else noticed the “Choker Posts” seem to have dropped off lately!
9 Sep 2012, 12:32 pm
@cane-68: Guess how many okes scremed blue with rage when fatty Smit crushed Frogs cappies Thion’s larynx with his elbow some time earlier. 8)
9 Sep 2012, 12:34 pm
@cane-70: Wait until the first loss. Then they will crawl out faster than cockcoaches feeling the food.
9 Sep 2012, 12:35 pm
@cane-70:
Yeah thats really weird dont you think
9 Sep 2012, 12:37 pm
@Nils-72:
Oh boy, this place will be on fire. The only time posts hit over 1000 is when the ABs lose.
To all the Kiwis squealing about this “headbutt”. Do you think that he will get he minimum sentence of 4 weeks? Or the kiwi minimum for the exact same offense of 2 weeks (Mealamu)?
Now this is an occassion where Keo TV could really come into it’s own.
But no …………………………it is saved for the rantings of himself and his underlings.
9 Sep 2012, 12:41 pm
@blank-75:
We don’t squeal blanky…………………………………….we snivel. (or so we are told).
But to be serious. I have not seen the incident.
So WTF……………………………………………4 weeks.
9 Sep 2012, 12:41 pm
@72, just like all the cockroaches stroking their di cks at the moment? Yup, takes a roach to notice a roach!
9 Sep 2012, 12:43 pm
@blank-75:
To the South Afrcian that are trying to brush this off as a nothing.
He will get one week forjust being South African.
2 extra weeks for attempting a head butt.
Another 3 weeks on top for the South African bloggers so they have someone to blame
9 Sep 2012, 12:49 pm
@cane-77:
Cane. Easy on the guys today. And we w!ll do the same when we wh!p your asses next week.
9 Sep 2012, 12:49 pm
@Nils-71:
On a more serious subject Nils.
I have noticed that an 8 immediatetly followed by a closed bracket. No longer gets us a smilie.
9 Sep 2012, 12:52 pm
@blank-75: Wily Nathan certainly got under greenhorn’s Eben’s skin and he lost the plot. Of course, the result was not an Bakkies-style injury, but intent to headbutt was there for all to see. Stupid act.
I would not say that requires long ban, no, but some sanctions shou;d be dished out. Eben is a young guy, looks very talented and probably will have a bright future. It would be nice if he learns his lesson well right now – for his own good. There is no need for him to grow up as a player thinking he can without thinking solve his problems with violent (done or intented) acts.
If I recall correctly Bakkies set his course in his very first Tests and we know how often he will get into trouble later on and partly because his already ****** reputation, putting his own team into jeopardy. It would be nice for Eben not to become another Bakkies.
9 Sep 2012, 12:54 pm
@Jeraldjay-80:
haha
yeah somehow we dont believe you.
9 Sep 2012, 12:55 pm
@Jeraldjay-80:
I have no doubt The Springboks will lift themselves for Dunedin.
We always expect a tough match from SA.
It is the nature of the event.
Highlight of the year in my book.
9 Sep 2012, 12:56 pm
@whatever-78: Right, mate, you’ll be among the first to crawl out then, or rhather no – you will fly in like a rocket.
9 Sep 2012, 12:57 pm
@Nils-82:
Good post Nils.
9 Sep 2012, 12:58 pm
@Nils-85:
Yep whatever will be here with doos this doos that.
Funny bugger
9 Sep 2012, 12:58 pm
@cane-77: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xU2qXMJXIk
In full bloom.
9 Sep 2012, 13:01 pm
@Hurricane-87: Sure he will. That is inevitable like death or taxes.
9 Sep 2012, 13:08 pm
@Nils-88:
Actually Etzebeth started it by the looks of that.
Thats what the world wants, is another lock in the Boks thats another walking yellow card.
9 Sep 2012, 13:08 pm
@blank-75: @Nils-88:
Thanks for that Nils.
1 week max. If that. Just to let the young man know you can’t do that shiit.
But Young Fronken Steyn should also get a week for cribbings 5 metres to take the penalty.
9 Sep 2012, 13:10 pm
Another thing thats odd is that if a Kiwi attempted an head butt like clown Etzebeth, this thread would easily be in the 600 post region by now.
9 Sep 2012, 13:10 pm
What a childish business. NZ and Oz play with their officials and the Boks are too dumb to counter. NZ oafficials work for NZ, not for rugby. The quicker SA officials wake up to this the better. But I ain’t hopeful.
9 Sep 2012, 13:11 pm
@cane-91:
Did you just say that Steyn cheated???
Dont let Bakkies see that. He hates cheaters and he will go all spastic on Steyn
9 Sep 2012, 13:13 pm
@husky-93:
well husky it starts at player level.
If he wasnt such a hot head SA officials would not be needed.
9 Sep 2012, 13:19 pm
@Hurricane-94:
Steyn didn’t cheat, because the Ref knew that all SA place kickers try to crib (poach) 1 or 2 metres every time they get a shot at the posts.
But he intended to cheat for sure. Ref well aware of this it seems.
It is in their nature.
9 Sep 2012, 13:22 pm
@cane-84:
Yeah.
To me a test match on NZ soil is how any Bok gets measured.
HM and the players know that the only way they can truly redeem themselves is a victory in Dunedin. We both know the task ahead is close to impossible to achieve. But what we have in our favour is that we are not intimidated by you like the rest.
9 Sep 2012, 13:30 pm
@Nils-82: I do agree with you.
9 Sep 2012, 13:34 pm
@Jeraldjay-97:
The holes left by defections, after the RWC, will take SA some time to fill.
Backs to the wall Boks…………….Vs…………………..Over confident young AB’s.
Not to missed.
9 Sep 2012, 13:35 pm
@cane-91: It was Morne who tried to steal a few meters, funny bugger, get caught.
9 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@cane-84: Dunno about that bud, it will be even stevens until 40 min, then the floodgates will open.
NZ by 15 at least
9 Sep 2012, 13:46 pm
@Nils-100:
I had another look Nils.
It was Franz.
But Morne would have done the same thing, it’s in their genes.
9 Sep 2012, 13:49 pm
@cane-102: No, Cane. Morne placed the ball, get caught, so he had to go back a few meters and outside his range, so Frans had to kick. Just watch 1:09 – 1:16.
The most funny moment was refs reaction “good try, yeah, good try”, laughing while taking Moren with ball back. Priceless.
9 Sep 2012, 13:54 pm
@willievz-101:
Come on Willy, show some faith.
These Boks are all professional athletes. This is their time to shine.
I don’t like it when you Okes get all negative. It’s like sparring with a mannequin. (you don’t feel any pain, but hey, there is not much satisfaction either).
9 Sep 2012, 13:56 pm
@Nils-103:
My apologies Nils.
(nice try cane, but no smilie).
9 Sep 2012, 14:04 pm
@cane-104: Not negative mate, just realistic.
I have no confidence whatsoever in the coaching staff. And its not about the gameplan. It is about their attitude to change and to considering alternatives.
We can be a world class rugby nation but we pick M.Steyn and Kirchner. That just about sums it up for me.
9 Sep 2012, 14:30 pm
@husky-93:
too right, the kiwis are low rats and the behaviour to be expected but our execs are dooses for not being wakey to this kak.
9 Sep 2012, 14:40 pm
Tell us Bakkies something new what we haven’t heard from you 24/7/365.
9 Sep 2012, 14:41 pm
Nils that can’t be right Bakkies assures us all SA players play hard but fair, you must imagining things like the headbutt it was a claytons…
9 Sep 2012, 14:45 pm
@NZINCHINA-109: Well then we can fairly assume Eben is a Kiwi.
9 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
@Nils-110: @NZINCHINA-109: @cane-105:
Guys where are your normally so noisy and hugely arrogant adversaries now? How many times have they told you of the ‘ginormous’ talent pool waiting to drive the ABs to oblivion?
What you observe here today with the damning silence of their absence is the undenying hallmark of cowardice. It is trait of the Afrikaner culture unfortunately(as some of you have already recognised and stated).
9 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
Clearly but to be fair after years of watching Botha butting,stomping and biting his away around world stadiums some of that was always going to rub off on the young man.
9 Sep 2012, 14:58 pm
@Neilanate-111: Do not worry, they’ll appear en masse as soon as ABs taste first loss. Bet your house on that.
9 Sep 2012, 15:03 pm
Ebenezer Elizabeth has his Afrikaner culture to thank for saving him. As he lurched to launch his forehead, he looked up for the landmark and noted(as his culture demmands) the 15 yr. older ‘oom’(uncle) and hit the brakes on his launch.
A second saving grace has to be that he is not as religious as his hero Bakkies Botha.
You need lots of that(prayers galore) to be outrageously violent on a rugby field.
9 Sep 2012, 15:04 pm
Correct a loss for the AB’s is celebrated like a Bokke win in the republic, I see 90% of them have thrown in the towel and surrendered and are now picking a thrashing in Dunedin how sad, from total arrogance upon Meyers appointment to meekly waving the white flag before we’ve even played
9 Sep 2012, 15:15 pm
@Nils-113:
NO, their arrogance is so huge they will come back slowly by tomorrow and will once again be the mad dalmations by Wed. to Sat. only to be smacked into oblivion by the ABs after the first 20 mins. open unknown, violent warfare by them on the field. They will target specific players like Cruden and both Smiths etc.
The black spots(quotas to them) on the PURE bred, but sickly, white dog irritates and frustrates them no end to the point of them scratching themselves to bleeding point. Hence a black spot, Mvovo, gets blamed for the loss and never the horrendous,woeful rugby played by a ‘verkrampte’ team.
Oh how I love September morns for the rugby results are like those of the 1974 Br. Lions in the townships.
Next Sat. will surpass even the ’74 Br. Lions.
9 Sep 2012, 15:48 pm
you chops are a larf
9 Sep 2012, 17:25 pm
@Neilanate-116:
Hey mate. Suggest you get lost with this kak you are writing here. You obviously have a problem.
9 Sep 2012, 18:00 pm
love the way our kiwi mates are talking about an “attempted” headbutt.
it was a “threatened” headbutt you bunch of emo girls.
nothing like the “real” headbutt from innocent kevvie.
9 Sep 2012, 20:02 pm
@charo-119: did Kevvie headbutt someone last Sat?
9 Sep 2012, 20:38 pm
Uhh… he barely brushed him? If anything I think he was trying to threaten to do it. But as always the retards will go on their tangent.
9 Sep 2012, 20:41 pm
@Hurricane-36:
You are a right c.u.n.t.
9 Sep 2012, 20:42 pm
@STBUR-122:
But then again so is half the Saffers that post on here.
9 Sep 2012, 22:17 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-107:
Strange, i took Huskys posts as meaning NZ and OZ protect there players. SA dont and are useless.
Really all your dumba$$ posts over kiwis cheating etc have just been proven that you have no clue on the game and seem to have the worst one eye in the business. All the cheating that was happening on field that the boks were caught for and in fact a few were missed shows you have a huge problem.
Actually even in this game you blamed the refs for SA loss.
Joker of Keo.
9 Sep 2012, 22:20 pm
@STBUR-122:
hmmm be called worse.
Someone thought i was South African once.
9 Sep 2012, 23:28 pm
Hey know one can cheat like the kiwis and know ref licks players balls like Macaws… Let reality be known.
But to say Springobks vs AlBlacks this year is going to be a highlight or spectical, perhaps Alblacks verse Russia would be more intersting. I would sell my ticket if I had one for that match. One sided all the way…
10 Sep 2012, 01:24 am
@Neilanate-116:
You dude, are a racist dog with a massive chip on your shoulder. You should go see someone, seriously!
10 Sep 2012, 01:27 am
Perhaps the lack of Saffa arrogance leading up to the AB’s test match is surpassed by the overwelming arrogance from our doos keewee friends?
Hope there is no egg on your faces this week-end, for your sakes anyway!
10 Sep 2012, 01:33 am
@Nils-103:
I’ve seen you AB doos’s do this on numerous occasions………………gotta laught at two internet twits having a team wa nk hey?
10 Sep 2012, 02:07 am
Whats young Estebeth doing trying to be the designated hitman/enforcer, looks totally out of his depth for that role. Firstly you have to be accustomed to a razor for that job and you have to build a rep on and off the field to the point where your mere presence instills fear.Anyways I think the lad should be let off with a warning and told to pull his head in or a real enforcer may take it off.
10 Sep 2012, 02:22 am
@whatever-129: Indeed, Dale, “takes a doos to notice a doos”.
10 Sep 2012, 02:25 am
@whatever-128: I have to agree, anything less than 15 point win should be considered as a failure. Can’t hide from that.
10 Sep 2012, 04:40 am
@whatever-128:
We remember 2010.
It was when most of you guys and Media were calling NZ rugby rubbish. And should not even go to NZ until the ABs up their game.
Wham…Bam they dont make eggs that big for some of you clowns, now that cr@p was funny.
Anyway if you decided to look through, you would see majority of us kiwis ( 4-5 of us ) think its going to be close. Actually telling a couple of locals not to give up.
*** man its the Boks, we will never take these guys lightly.
10 Sep 2012, 04:42 am
@Te Rangatira-130:
Yep, no ban just a caution.
He is young. Last thing he wants to do is follow Bakkies role.
Better to knock it out of him early than before its too late.
10 Sep 2012, 04:47 am
@Greenies-126:
I think you guys dont give yourself enough credit when it comes to dirty play and cheating.
The last game was full of it. Only the blind could not see the cheating that the Boks were doing.
But if you think we do more cos you count every game then i cant compete with that.
10 Sep 2012, 05:37 am
The citing is petty to say the least, but I can understand where it is coming from. Dirty play, or in this case, attempted dirty play has no place in a so called professional sport. And all these morons calling for an ‘enforcer’ whatever the hell that means in a professional age are just a bit slow on the uptake. The best way to be an ‘enforcer’ is to let your rugby do the talking and to point to the scorebored during the game. Look at Juan Smit…to me he was the real enforcer of SA rugby while Bakkies was nothing more than a thug. JS cammanded respect by his uncompromisisng playing style and no one out there would dare confront him because they knew they would feel it at the next ruck clean out.
The professional game should be hard but fair, end of. All this macho chest pumping bs belongs in the amateur leagues where failed athletes with boepies can relive their glory days. A true professional never gets rattled and in fact will try and rile his opponent in order for him to lose focus on the game. In this case Sharpe proved that you can’t buy experience and deep down Etsebeth knows that he was outwitted by Sharpe.
10 Sep 2012, 05:56 am
@Golden Boy-136:
Stupid thing to do and he deserves whatever comes his way, lets hope he learned a lesson.
10 Sep 2012, 06:05 am
@Golden Boy-136:
Spot on Golden.
@Slartibartfast-137:
Yeah mate, but i hope its not a ban and just a warning.
He is young, although knows he cant do what he did, i think warning is warranted.
Any more than that and i think he would feel a wee bit unlucky but will remember this next time cos there will be a next time with players trying to put you off your game.
10 Sep 2012, 06:20 am
I think the whole bok team should be cited..
they were cheating throughout that whole game
it is obviously coached into them, filthy cheating scum…
good to see another SA player who likes to play dirty, at least this one picked on someone his own size
Ban SA from international rugby until they clean up their game, there is no room for the disgusting cheating they tried all night..
10 Sep 2012, 06:30 am
@poppa69-139: Coached into them? You are so wrong. At the moment there is no coaching of any sort taking place what so ever.
As I said yesterday, and I will repeat it again: Eben survived an entire S15 being taunted, baited and worked up without losing his cool once. At one stage I know he attributed his calmness to Bekker’s presence on the field, and the rest of the Stormer forwards.
Now he is expected to fill Bakkies’s shoes at international level….(look at how the kid was slapped round here for being too ‘weak’ in Mendoza) and this in an already unhappy team.
Nah, this was out of character for Eben based on what we have seen til now: and that tells me ONE thing: players are confused, not that happy and discipline as usual is 1st to go when that happens.
Jean Div as captain, is not happy either and he is quite simply the wrong person to lead under Meyer.
Ill discipline takes root out of frustration, and of Bok fans are frustrated and unhappy at the moment, imagine how the players are feeling. (Well, just look at Habana’s face on the field, and Lambie’s on the bench for that answer..)
10 Sep 2012, 06:30 am
@Hurricane-138:
I think he has a fairly clean record so he may just get a warning. Having said that the Comm recons a red card offence and as there was no penalty in the match (not even a penalty) he may get at least 1 week, I can live with that.
10 Sep 2012, 06:34 am
@Slartibartfast-141:
Yeah true. Boks got a penalty and kicked the points on the play the head butt happened. They were lucky. So yeah, red card offence, no penalty or disciplined at all during the game, he could find a week off.
Any longer i think is not fair.
10 Sep 2012, 06:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140:

Poppas having a crack at a few people on here. I don’t think you are one of them.
We were told by a few in here that all our cheating is coached into NZ rugby at an early age. Strange, my Dad coached rugby as well as my brother and two uncles, they do not promote cheating of any kind.
10 Sep 2012, 06:57 am
@Hurricane-143: I gathered that
But must be honest, I found Eben’s reaction way out of what we have seen from him thus far. Hopefully he learns from this.
I honestly don’t think any team sets out to ‘cheat’. Clever coaches however will work on ways to push the laws and hit the refs weaknesses. This is not cheating, but boxing clever.
10 Sep 2012, 07:01 am
when Saint Kev was accused of headbutting I was appalled, he had obviously tripped on an extra long blade of grass that wasnt clipped properly by the groundsmen and fell forward head first.. how the citing officer missed this reeks of a SARU payoff..
Ebens was totally premeditated, and one can only assume he was upset because Sharpe said, and I quote, “where is all this depth Ive heard so much about”?
10 Sep 2012, 07:03 am
@poppa69-145: That headbutt was way out of character for Kevin M as well.
10 Sep 2012, 07:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-146: only two incidences of dirty play really spring to mind in regards to Kev and his career…
10 Sep 2012, 08:14 am
That was not a head but it was a “bork”..
Not even the Auz commentators called it a hesd biut more like a warm challenge braught on by sharps constant antics. Yet o surprise on KEO you have the SA writers calling it a head but.. Etzebeth needs to be carefull though to keep composure Kiwis will target to get him reacting and riled up for sure..
10 Sep 2012, 08:14 am
Not even the Auz commentators called it a hesd biut more like a warm challenge braught on by sharps constant antics. Yet no surprise on KEO you have the SA writers calling it a head but.. Etzebeth needs to be carefull though to keep composure Kiwis will target to get him reacting and riled up for sure..
10 Sep 2012, 08:15 am
Not even the Auz commentators called it a hesd biut more like a warm challenge braught on by sharps constant antics. Yet no surprise on K.E.O you have the SA writers calling it a head but.. Etzebeth needs to be carefull though to keep composure Kiwis will target to get him reacting and riled up for sure..
10 Sep 2012, 08:15 am
That was not a head but it was a bork..
Not even the Auz commentators called it a hesd biut more like a warm challenge braught on by sharps constant antics. Yet no surprise on K.E.O you have the SA writers calling it a head but.. Etzebeth needs to be carefull though to keep composure Kiwis will target to get him reacting and riled up for sure..
10 Sep 2012, 08:46 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-144: Man it was a doff thing to do and he will learn from this but classifying it as a head but (although technically correct) just doesnt make sense in my brain. He was clearly faking and did not mean to actually make contact.
10 Sep 2012, 08:56 am
Either way,this dragon can expect a banning,probably for the rest of the championship
10 Sep 2012, 11:51 am
Stupid thing to do, Sharpe lined him up from the get-go and he bit like a good fishy.
Pity, but he’ll learn