Wallabies compound Bok woes
8 Sep 2012
JON CARDINELLI watched the Wallabies record their fifth consecutive win against the Springboks with a 26-19 victory on Saturday.
It was bound to happen, it was only a matter of when.
The Boks have suffered their first defeat of the 2012 season, their first under coach Heyneke Meyer. To make matters worse, this inevitable result has been inflicted by one of the worst Wallabies teams in recent history.
There were times during this Test where the Boks were as many as 10 points ahead. The Wallabies were desperately poor in the first half, a series of mindless grubbers and chip kicks contributing to an unforgivable loss of both territory and possession. It was during the first half where the tactical kicking excellence of Ruan Pienaar and Zane Kirchner came to the fore.
There was even an instance were the Boks rounded off a good build up with a try. Granted, they had done their best to butcher this opportunity with flyhalf Morné Steyn neglecting to use an overlap out to the right. They were extremely fortunate that they were able to recycle the ball and score from a subsequent phase.
Indeed, it was a first half where all the luck seemed to go the Boks way. The Wallabies played their part with a shocking performance, but there were many examples of Bok incompetence and indiscipline that went unpunished.
Lock Eben Etzebeth was fortunate to escape censure. At a break in play, experienced No 5 Nathan Sharpe goaded the South African youngster, and Etzebeth responded by headbutting Sharpe. It was an incident that was missed by the officials, and for that the Boks can thank their lucky stars.
But they didn’t learn from that incident, as moments later Beast Mtawarira ran into Kurtley Beale off the ball. The Bok prop was shown a yellow card and the visitors spent the final seven minutes of the first half with 14 men.
The Boks survived the period of sanction without conceding a point, but the Wallabies were far more structured and accurate in the second stanza. They attacked the Boks at the breakdown, with Michael Hooper winning several important turnovers, and also began to enjoy more continuity with ball in hand.
Just as the Wallabies began to lift their game, the Bok effort started to flag.
The Boks conceded a soft try in the 56th minute, their defence battling to repress the Wallabies at source and their first-time tackling letting them down in the wider channels.
It was another instant of poor defence that cost the Boks in the 68th minute where Ben Alexander cruised down the left hand touchline. The cover tackle attempt by lock Juandre Kruger was nothing short of pathetic.
Steyn had another forgettable night with boot, missing two drop-goal attempts as well as a penalty. For the umpteenth time, Steyn battled to get the backline going and blew a couple of try-scoring opportunities through poor option taking.
Johan Goosen provided the backline with more direction and posed more of a threat when he was introduced in the final minutes. With Steyn struggling to perform in his primary capacity as a goal kicker, Meyer may finally be forced to consider another option at flyhalf next week.
Saturday marked Meyer’s first loss as Bok coach, and defeat will force a rethink to the current formula. With Goosen or even Pat Lambie at 10, the Boks should be able to ask more questions of the opposition defence.
The Boks were excellent in terms of their tactical kicking in the first half, but overall they failed to dominate the collisions and their lack of variation on attack was a major problem.
That they battled to kick all of their goals, not for the first time this year, is another reason why Meyer should revise his selections ahead of the clash against the All Blacks. That their forwards weren’t able to overcome a feeble Wallabies eight is also great cause for concern.

490 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All
9 Sep 2012, 11:34 am
@viewer-295: *****.
9 Sep 2012, 11:42 am
I think Xhosakids theory might be right. Boere are kak in a Bok coaching role.
We need the players but the coaches cannot convert their provincial success onto the international stage.
I know this will be considered as hate speech but facts are facts based on recent history.
9 Sep 2012, 11:47 am
HM should play:
Greyling
Strauss
Jannie
Flip
Kruger
Coetzee
Potgieter
Pienaar
Steyn
Habana
WO
JDV
Mvovo
Niknaks
That way he does not stuff up the careers of any first choice players that’ll get picked by the next coach.
9 Sep 2012, 12:02 pm
I think we are all too quick to provide knee-jerk reactions to the current situation. My two cents worth:
1. First of all, we tend to be re-actionary rather than pro-actionary. One or two losses and we are calling for heads. This is a new team under a new coach- give the team and HM time to get it right. Fark the WC. Give the man time.
2. Losses: how strange is it that our dip in form seems to have paralleled the loss of Schalk, FdP, Juan Smith, Jacque Fourie and Bakkies? Schalk MUST come back as must Jacque Fourie (JdV must go as much as I am his biggest fan).
3, Sadly we do not have a world class number 9. This will haunt us for a while yet.
4. After Bismark all our other hookers are telly-tubbies.
5. Our backline coach needs a pink slip.
6. Goose needs an extended run at 10 despite any brain-fa^t games.
Wd need ‘tweaks’ and time coaching these youngsters- give us 2 years and then start to throw daggers.
9 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
If it is true that Meyer made the comment about the previous coach, he has now blamed the players (not executing the game plan perfectly) and PdV for the kak that the Boks dished up this year.
Still no sign that he is looking at himself or his game plan as possible reasons for the appalling play by the Boks. As long as he doesn’t do that, we’ll have to prepare for a long, rough ride at least until he is pushed out or commits hari kiri.
9 Sep 2012, 12:17 pm
1. Guthro Steenkamp (still the best 1 we have had for a long time)
2. Bizzie
3. Jannie/ Cilliers (reserve)
4. Bakkies (get him back)
5. Bekker
6. Brussouw (end of story)- Flo on reserve
7. Schalk (Coetzee as a reserve)
8. Vermeulen (enough said- stick with him)
9. Charl Mcleod
10. Goose (Lambie as the reserve)
11. Habs
12. Fransie
13. Jacque Fourie
14. JPP
15. Taute
9 Sep 2012, 12:24 pm
@bangkok-bok-304:
The loss of Jon, Victor, Bakkies, Juan, FdP, Beast, Dannie Roussow………………………………………………these were giants of the game in anyones book.
Huge shoes for the new Coach to fill……………………somehow.
9 Sep 2012, 12:27 pm
We need a lose trio of 6. Brussow, 7. Alberts, 8. Kankowski
Coetzee and Kolisi backup loosies.
I would train Hougaard as a 13. If you can play 9 and 11/14 – you can play 13.
Imagine:
9. Pienaar, 10. Goosen, 11. Habana, 12. FSteyn, 13. Hougaard, 14. JPP, 15. Lambie
with backups:
9.Pretorius , 10. Jantjies, 11. Rhule 12. De Jongh, 13. Eberson, 14. Jordaan, 15. Le Roux
Taute is nearly as overrated as Vermeulen!
9 Sep 2012, 12:31 pm
@coma-308: We will agree to disagree
9 Sep 2012, 12:45 pm
@bangkok-bok-306:
you just had to go and ruin it with mcloed at 9, didn’t you sharkie…
9 Sep 2012, 13:13 pm
Meyer blaming everybody but himself, terrible man management he if wants to build a team he’s doing exactly the opposite of what he should be doing.
9 Sep 2012, 13:23 pm
@coma-308:
Hougie played 13 at the Bulls extremely effectively, although I doubt he’s a long term answer. He revels more in broken play.
9 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
Can the Bokke win another game?
9 Sep 2012, 14:00 pm
@nama1-305:
The rule about HM statements and interviews as follows:
- He doesn’t mean what he says, he never says what he means”
Would be futile to second guessing his texts, judge him by his selections and substitution.
9 Sep 2012, 14:07 pm
Yup, we all just woke up to the Wonderland of Heyneke Straeuli and Donkey Krige…
Kamp Steelwire for toughening up players and getting “unity of purpose” just around the corner…
9 Sep 2012, 14:10 pm
@David-312:
He scored 14 tries in 2010 Super rugby at the wing position included the play-offs and was a joy to watch.
Are you making a case to move Hougaard out of 11 to vacant a spot for a quota wing?
@AiDoc-313:
They can win fair and square against the best but not with ‘passengers’ in the line up
9 Sep 2012, 14:12 pm
Sharkies come back… reclaim your imaginations, skill and individualism before its too late…
This is like someone borrowing your Ferrari and driving it offroad like a Land Cruiser…
9 Sep 2012, 14:17 pm
A Land Cruiser executes many things well…
So does a Ferrari…
But when you have to race at Hockenheim against Mercs, Jags or Mclarens, no matter how hard and excellently your Land Cruiser executes, there is just farkall chance…
9 Sep 2012, 14:24 pm
being the coach of the south african national rugby side is not a popularity contest.
wake up.
9 Sep 2012, 14:26 pm
Since it appears the only solution dared to be suggested seems to be a re-arranging of the deck-chairs on a sinking ship why not be novel and go the whole way as we have witnessed 9 going to 11 and some now say play him at 13(god knows what happened to all that world class raw talent):
so play 1 at 15 and 15 @ 1
play 2 at 14 and 14 @2, I am sure even for you mindless that you get the idea and I can further assure you that that option will do no worse than the options the ‘oom’ has already used thus far.
I do not know what happens to #8(but all of your coaching staff also do not) as even though he is the ODD one out he is always just the EVEN numbered 8.
9 Sep 2012, 15:26 pm
@Hondo-316:
I wasn’t suggesting moving Hougie to 13. Just pointing out to coma that the position wasn’t new to him.
9 Sep 2012, 15:42 pm
2 okies here who know whats cutting
@garth-189: &
@W.P-198: @W.P-199:
Follow that train of thinking and we home and dry
Follow the blue brick road laid down by the wizard of tswane and we are fck’d forever
strange how some saw this coming and the rest of the know-it-all’s in paradise thought this dude was the bees knees of rugby coaches on the planet
now that the sword of Damocles has landed on his head .. perhaps they’ll start to listen now.
9 Sep 2012, 15:43 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-319: @<a Listen here, and listen here clearly…
Imagine if the new Bok coach was this dyed in the wool soutie, lets say a Nick Mallet, who has near universal approval as the right man for the job…
Now this Bok coach make all the right noises at the beginning including player camps and one-on-ones with players…
The soutie coach selects his Bok side which quite rightly is majority made up of a Bulls side who, after an iffy start to S15, make the final playing awesome rugby with a style not only admired by Saffas, but Kiwis and Aussies too… Only to lose to a magnificent, well coached side after travelling the circumference of the globe a couple of times….
But, this soutie coach after a course of just 6 games in charge, either culls these Bulls after half a game, gives them roles in his team that are not suited to the way they play or downright humiliates them by promising horses for courses, yet not playing them when stating he goddamn would… Not only that, he lets some of the more exciting, skilful Bulls players like Hougaard languish on the bench while his Stormers favourites seemingly can do no wrong on field… all at the same time managing a dismal farken 50% win ratio
This new Mallet, in a course of just 6 games has committed mistakes on par with mini-Teichman debacles of Old Mallet with the disgusting way he has treated Keegan Daniel and Gio Aplon…. and is in the process of creating many Gaffie debacles with the confusing, shabby treatment of Jantjies, JdJ, Lambie and others….
Back to Heyneke… He has stepped on every farken bananaskin, boobytrap or landmine possible, that have taken other Bok coaches, bar Straeuli, an entire 4year cycle to do, in just half a year… He is in the process of alienating fans, coaches and players alike countrywide outside Pretoria in very short time… including more than a few inside Pretoria as well…
Yes, being a Bok coach is no popularity contest, but if Heyneke was winning he could continue to a certain extent the way he has – not indefinitely though, because even Old Mallet was a winning coach too, and the wheels came off despite this – but the fact is – he is winning only 50% of his games despite announcing with a foghorn about his intentions to play winning rugby and also "No excuses".
This is becoming a farkup of monumental proportions… And I am very rapidly coming to a point where I dont trust a goddamn word he says…
This from someone who was relieved to have him after the madness of Dippy and truly was looking forward to a long era of Bok success under him… From a supporter who truly admired the success of the Bulls and many Bulls players…
Now, if the likes of me are getting the heeby jeebies about Meyer after just 6 games in charge, can you imagine what other supporters, players or coaches that don't take naturally to supporting anything outside Blue Bulls country in the first place actually think?
I bet you would be just as distrustful and downright scathing if Heyneke was the coach I outlined in the first few paras, and he farked around in the way I highlighted to you…
Farken wake up and smell the roses… You and your darling Heyneke.
9 Sep 2012, 15:45 pm
Hougaard must play SCRUMHALF
when you idiots gonna WAKE UP !!!
Yeah ALL and sundry were saying play Pienaar at 9 that THIS would be the answer
Strange how that goddamn masterpiece of wisdom got so horribly FCK’D UP !!
Pienaar at 9 and Steyn at 10 is what ABSOLUTELY KILLED the Boks chances and hopes by THEMSELVES
9 Sep 2012, 15:56 pm
@Heavens Game-323:
Surely your first reference to “Bulls”(3rd full sentence) should read Sharks as Bulls made no final in years now?
9 Sep 2012, 15:57 pm
Fark this… maybe the Bok team under Meyer can be made up completely of Stormer and Bull “traditional North South powerhouses” and these traditional vokmaarvoort Stormetroepies can take on the world together playing a brand of rugby that they are both comfortable and adept at playing – 10 man rugby or no tries rugby or both… Meanwhile all the Sharkie players sitting on the bench or getting farked up playing like braindead zombies because thats the way they are being instructed to can come back to the Black and White, and rediscover their passion and enjoyment for the game…
Maybe I can then support my Sharkies with gusto, while watching them build for conquering S15 next year in total rugby style similar to their last 5 games this year, while at the same time supporting the Argies for the remaining games of the 4N. I could support a team that plays with passion, fire, courage and play like they mean to win, despite the odds…
But I can’t because I am a Bok supporter and this is obviously my Blue-tinged Stormtroeping traditional rugby Cross to bear… Though, I goddamned dont have to like it one little bit…
9 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@Heavens Game-323: @Neilanate-325:
Or is it all just a hypothetical scenario?
9 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@Neilanate-325: It was hypothetical… Around trust, or lack of… and the factors than can bring about this distrust and loathing.
9 Sep 2012, 16:12 pm
Maybe SA should have some sort of game where these “Traditional Powerhouses”, Bulls, Stormers have a combined team, coached by Meyer, AC, Nienaber playing their Stormtroepie rugby, against a combined team made up of anti-establishment or Johnny come latelies from Sharks, Free State, Lions coached by Plumtree, Mitchell and Drotske… Griquas players get taken by whichever team wants them, and that sure as hell aint gonna be the powerhouse team…
Then we see who’s who in the zoo… The “traditional powerhouses” and their arrogant, “structured”, no try scoring game against the Rest…
Farken Star Wars Rugby: Darth Vader’s Light Blue strepie Stormtroepies vs The Black, White, Red and Orange Skywalker Rebels…
Fark this…
9 Sep 2012, 16:13 pm
@Heavens Game-328:
This coach is well on the way to losing the dressing room(Habana’s face X 2) and I do not know why so many have placed so much ‘faith’ in him as in his first venture out of the protective Tswane environment (Leicester) he flopped horrendously crying his way back home.
In top class global rugby you need to be very smart to deal with the highly varied and ever changing demands of the big money game. It is an extremely dynamic situation and even Henry knocked his head badly before winning the WC after so many years as coach.
9 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@Heavens Game-323:
well, that is a mouthful.
look, no one wants as bad a start as this but to be fair you have to put heyneke’s tenure into perspective. he really and trully is burdened with having to rebuild the ark from scratch in order to save the land.
you know the saying; ‘this isn’t tiddlywinks’, and still he has to not only perform well during the process of rebuilding he has to also perfect the rebuilding itself.
i donr believe there is a single man in south africa better qualified than heyneke to pull this off.
white inherited a squad of talented players who were just dispirited, so was lucky to bounce back quickly, only his luck ran out. divvy too inherited a talented squad only to never coach them, and coachless, their luck ran out too.
meyer on the other hand has inherited a squad destroyed by injury and with some measure of spirits low. can he rebuild this?… will he rebuild this?…
the answer i believe is yes, only because i have seen him do it all before. he walked a personal road of hell and damnation as a coach at the bulls until finally he was able to show for the bulls and south africa the only super rugby titles ever won by south africans before or since.
and before you say i am asking for a ‘judge me at the wc’ routine let me clearly state than no… this is not what i mean. he went two bad seasons at the bulls before he started wining titles and i hope the same will happen quickly enough for him (and all of us) with the boks.
besides, the historical treatment of coaches like white (soutie) and divvy (poc/transformation) has put paid to any likely notion of firing the now afrikaner coach before his 4 years is up. this good for the goose and gander kak is purely to be laid at the doors of the liberal soutie and poc transformation establishment.
long gone are the days of firing somebody for the good and obviously simple reason that he is kak and ****** useless at his job and should go. this is the new south africa.
having said that i do believe a guy like meyer should not go to stereotypical script and laager himself in. insteasd i hope he will reach out and connect with guys like mallet and naas and even the odd anzac like campo and mitchell BUT only as advisors to sound his ideas off and to lieten out for ideas and advice.
they could be paid or unpaid consultants of a sort. i dont see any harm in that but at the end of the day he is the coach and he has a vision. i hope his vison succeeds as it did at the bulls.
9 Sep 2012, 16:17 pm
@Heavens Game-328:
Hypotheticals are much too demanding for this crowd. They mostly understand ‘aapie’ sees what ‘aapie’ must do.’Volg die voorbok maar niemand wil die ware voorbok wees’
9 Sep 2012, 16:19 pm
@Neilanate-330: Yup… What you say may be sadly true… Hindsight is a luvverly thing.
9 Sep 2012, 16:23 pm
even john mitchell’s (the doos isn’t even a saffa) job termination has turned into a farken roly poly dance of politically correctness and ccma’d extraordinared bullshitt.
i mean wtf? people cant get fired in this bananaplant before the constitution and united nations human rights and watse kak are consulted.
its ridiculous, but this is the only bed and sleep we must.
and fark
dont get me started on these lowlife vermin political scum we have masquerading as politicians on the gravy train golden handshake dooses.
9 Sep 2012, 16:26 pm
bring back Divvy, apart from 2 monumental fckup decisions he took by following other peoples advice he was HEAD & SHOULDERS better equipped both mentally and mentoring wise and building team ethic camaraderie than all of his Boerwhite predecessors before him, pretentious showpony Souties or otherwise.
De Villiers 2 glaring faults were listening to moron idiot advisers such as Keohane and Oberholzer to go gatkruip to that fatfunk piece of overrated overhyped lardarse to lead his cause. His next fckup deluxe was enlisting Rassies hair brain idea of making Schalk Burger his go to demolition ball carry fulcrum.
Apart from Smit at 2, Burger at 6, Spies at 7 and Fourie du Preez at 9, de Villiers actually knew better than Streauli, White and Meyer WTF was cutting and proved it a couple times through his tenure.
Problem was too many f’ng cooks in his fckd up kitchen, starting with Smit, Muir, Gold and then Rassie. If Pdv had followed his OWN ideas and convictions he would have been the best rugby coach this country ever seen.
9 Sep 2012, 16:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-331: You dont get it do you… Let me avoid hypotheticals and tell you straight…
Meyer is acting like a farken landmine vehicle… He is farken going headfirst into a big field full of boobytraps and explosive and farken setting them off with no thought for consequences other than getting to the otherside in the straightest line possible…
The problem is, this landmine vehicle is not as strong as he thinks it is, and the more explosives he sets off, the more come along ready to be let off…
Even previously friendly explosives are now being let off… And it seems he and the rest of his support team are too goddamned myopic to see this…
Just to give you a real life example: You show exactly the same kind of Myopia in your post as he seems to be doing as Coach of the Boks…
He will not get this “time” you talk of if stadiums where the Boks play are only half full outside Pretoria…
He will not get this “time” if he loses the trust of players and coaches outside Blue Bulls country… He started with sky high approval ratings and remarkable goodwill not afforded many previous coaches… If he loses his dressing room soon then its only going to be his fault…
You talk about his success at the Bulls – 2007..? Very close… And wasn’t Ludeke in charge for 2009, 2010…
2009/10 was when I saw a very similar farkup happening with Meyer at Leicester as to that happening in the Bok setup… Then he ran home to SA… Now he aint got nowhere to run…
Maybe Ludeke actually was the real brains behind the Bulls success… Maybe the Boks actually got the wrong Bulls coach… And that is what supporters, coaches, players the country over, outside Loftus, are actually thinking at this moment in time…
9 Sep 2012, 16:36 pm
@fitz1ella-335: Dippy was Mad… over his head… and the only saving grace for himself, Tricky and Gold was the fact that they had a group of truly outstanding players and leaders…
Otherwise I farken dont even want to dream the nightmare that could have unfolded… Dippy would have made Straeuli seem like Wayne Smith and Graham Henry combined…
Naah, you either stirring your long time limpcock in this stewofshit, or you as farken mad as Dippy was.
9 Sep 2012, 16:41 pm
I pray that lambie and Goosen will start next week.
9 Sep 2012, 16:41 pm
‘Players must know why they play the game,’ Meyer told me. ‘They must know why they want to play for South Africa. They must be committed to leaving a legacy. I don’t want players whose dream it is to be a Springbok. I want those
who have always dreamed of
being good … great … Springboks.
I want players who want it; not
because a coach, their moms anddads, the media or the public want it for them … but because they want it. Great players don’t have to be told to go the extra mile. They are great because they go
the extra mile.’ HM
9 Sep 2012, 16:42 pm
here we go round the rosemary bush again, the f’ng whatnot arsehole arsecreeping his way up the whenwe’s arsehole, tango trotting round and round the tulips of twosome tootlebug drooling
One thing I can’t f’ng stand is an arsecreep no matter how surreptitiously they try hide their real twofold twisted intentions.
9 Sep 2012, 16:45 pm
@Gazelle-338: Doesnt matter who starts… This aint gonna work unless they unquestionably turn themselves into Stormer or Bulls “structure” obsessed automatons…
Players that in this years S15 and last years RWC were playing on edge, in the zone and like their live depend on it, are now playing like farken zombies in comparison… and their reputations are suffering…
Heyneke is busy doing rugby’s version of “scorched earth” at the moment.
9 Sep 2012, 16:49 pm
HM needs someone to talk to….and I dont mean a Van Graan or a Mc Farland….
His PR has been a disaster…..KZN cant stand him [ Daniel and Lambie....Kanko ]
W P have major issues after the snubbing of Aplon and DE Jongh….
Cheetahs in disbelief over the Brussow snub…[ I will never forget that piece of idiocy...]…
the skop en jag policy and culling of Jantjes [ who showed the Bulls in there fortress what a real playmaking 10 can bring to the party ] has probably ostracised Gauteng….
The public blaming of the team…..
The public staement that Boks not good enough to compete with Aussies other than by skopping….
HM seems tragically out of his depth currently…..he has to get advice and see the light….we are stuck with this guy and I would rather he changes and improves….or we in for a tragic next 4 years…
9 Sep 2012, 16:50 pm
@Transformation-339: Sounds great… But here’s some words from the real deal:
The late, great Springbok coach Kitch Christie once said: “Look in the mirror.
You can never fool yourself.”
Heyneke better take the great man’s advice very quickly.
9 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-331:
You BELIEVE he will succeed or you HOPE he will succeed?
Which is it?
9 Sep 2012, 16:59 pm
@grant10-342: I dont think ever before has a Bok coach alienated so many, in such a short duration of time… And to think some of the many who he has alienated really wanted him to succeed…
I actually have come to the conclusion that the King Heyneke project may come to a sticky end before it has even begun… 2 losses against a below par Wobbly side, 2 losses against the AB’s and anything less than 100% on EOYT along with possible loss of trust from players will put paid to this…
You talk about Lambie, Daniel and Kanko for the Sharks – how about the rest of the players playing on field like farken half the players they have shown to be this year, and years before…
I dunno. A trainsmash of monumental proportions is happening in front of our very eyes. I see more than a few parallels with Straeuli here…
9 Sep 2012, 16:59 pm
@Transformation-339:
thats the kind of talk that will get up to the top again transie.
very inspirartional.
@Heavens Game-336:
vasbyt hg, vasbyt…
onthou die nag is mos altyd op sy donkerste net voor dagbreek. die son sal weer skyn ou maat.
we will get better, i believe this in my heart of hearts.
we all want this.
9 Sep 2012, 17:00 pm
Biggest problem is ‘ Fear’….
HM is filled with it…..
I can see it…..
That fear permeates through everything…..and it shows in selections, game plan, etc…
Cant live and win when you fear filled…..not possible…
9 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
@fitz1ella-335:
that would be a step back skop.
rather mallet then.
@nama1-344:
its both nama, i hope and i believe.
dont we all?
9 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-346: Sheezus Bakkies… you either got so much faith in Heyneke, with knowledge of hidden abilities that the rest of the world can’t see, or you are the dummest most stubborn mofo ever to post on a rugger blog…
Your support for him is admirable, but hellsteeth I cant do it any more…
9 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
@Heavens Game-345:
I even went all the way up to PE to go see Heynekes Boks…..have snarled and groaned when Brussow was unceremoniously ignored for a 40 man squad…..went to bok training sessions while in CT…..tried to fathom the Spies and M Steyn infatuation…..tried to get into the Meyers head…..to at least try and see what he was thinking…..
Its not been easy….
He chooses M Steyn again this Sat…thats me about done and dusted….then he gets what he deserves…
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 » Show All