Wallabies compound Bok woes

JON CARDINELLI watched the Wallabies record their fifth consecutive win against the Springboks with a 26-19 victory on Saturday.

It was bound to happen, it was only a matter of when.

The Boks have suffered their first defeat of the 2012 season, their first under coach Heyneke Meyer. To make matters worse, this inevitable result has been inflicted by one of the worst Wallabies teams in recent history.

There were times during this Test where the Boks were as many as 10 points ahead. The Wallabies were desperately poor in the first half, a series of mindless grubbers and chip kicks contributing to an unforgivable loss of both territory and possession. It was during the first half where the tactical kicking excellence of Ruan Pienaar and Zane Kirchner came to the fore.

There was even an instance were the Boks rounded off a good build up with a try. Granted, they had done their best to butcher this opportunity with flyhalf Morné Steyn neglecting to use an overlap out to the right. They were extremely fortunate that they were able to recycle the ball and score from a subsequent phase.

Indeed, it was a first half where all the luck seemed to go the Boks way. The Wallabies played their part with a shocking performance, but there were many examples of Bok incompetence and indiscipline that went unpunished.

Lock Eben Etzebeth was fortunate to escape censure. At a break in play, experienced No 5 Nathan Sharpe goaded the South African youngster, and Etzebeth responded by headbutting Sharpe. It was an incident that was missed by the officials, and for that the Boks can thank their lucky stars.

But they didn’t learn from that incident, as moments later Beast Mtawarira ran into Kurtley Beale off the ball. The Bok prop was shown a yellow card and the visitors spent the final seven minutes of the first half with 14 men.

The Boks survived the period of sanction without conceding a point, but the Wallabies were far more structured and accurate in the second stanza. They attacked the Boks at the breakdown, with Michael Hooper winning several important turnovers, and also began to enjoy more continuity with ball in hand.

Just as the Wallabies began to lift their game, the Bok effort started to flag.

The Boks conceded a soft try in the 56th minute, their defence battling to repress the Wallabies at source and their first-time tackling letting them down in the wider channels.

It was another instant of poor defence that cost the Boks in the 68th minute where Ben Alexander cruised down the left hand touchline. The cover tackle attempt by lock Juandre Kruger was nothing short of pathetic.

Steyn had another forgettable night with boot, missing two drop-goal attempts as well as a penalty. For the umpteenth time, Steyn battled to get the backline going and blew a couple of try-scoring opportunities through poor option taking.

Johan Goosen provided the backline with more direction and posed more of a threat when he was introduced in the final minutes. With Steyn struggling to perform in his primary capacity as a goal kicker, Meyer may finally be forced to consider another option at flyhalf next week.

Saturday marked Meyer’s first loss as Bok coach, and defeat will force a rethink to the current formula. With Goosen or even Pat Lambie at 10, the Boks should be able to ask more questions of the opposition defence.

The Boks were excellent in terms of their tactical kicking in the first half, but overall they failed to dominate the collisions and their lack of variation on attack was a major problem.

That they battled to kick all of their goals, not for the first time this year, is another reason why Meyer should revise his selections ahead of the clash against the All Blacks. That their forwards weren’t able to overcome a feeble Wallabies eight is also great cause for concern.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

490 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 » Show All

• 351.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10-350: My done and just about dusted happened when he selected two players 3 games too soon from injury…

Any pretensions about a plan went out the window right there and then along with any pretensions of anything other than light Blue nepotism tendencies with a definite anti soutie slant…

• 352.nama1: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-348:
    So when are we going to KNOW.

People want to know that there is light at the end of the tunnel and that it is not the light of an oncoming train. At this stage they just don’t know anymore.

Except a few who knew from early on (1st training squad announcement) that it will turn out this way.

• 353.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-349:

cheers to that hg, but what are the alternatives? grant is right, meyer is on for a long haul and the only desirable outcome is for the boks to do well… no matter the coach and all the shenanigans that is springbok rugby. we must persevere.

its bad enough we have to deal with these filthy kiwis deceits and ozzie duplicity than to also implode internally and withhold support for the coach and team.

• 354.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-353: The problem is, Bakkies, that I, and many other supporters see that same deceit and duplicity in our national coach…

I just hope to goodness that the players dont see this, then we in bigshit…

• 355.nama1: Reply to this comment

SARU looking like the utter fools, that they actually are, once again for appointing Meyer for four years.

What are they going to do if we sit in a situation where he has only win 30% of the matches by the end of the year? Allow him to continue or pay him out for the remaining three years of his contract?

Does he even have a performance clause in his contract?

• 356.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nama1-352:
    its hard to say or kow when the turning point will come, if it even does at all. meyer was demoted at the bulls and came very close to being fired a number of times before he had success with the bulls team.

perhaps by this time next year with all available injured players back and the current youngsters with that much mre experience under their belts we can say/expect there to be a muck improved showing?

what should be non negotiable is a good end of year showing with the current squad while also blooding new players.

• 357.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Meyer needs to select a new coaching team.

• 358.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

also massive pressure to win the home tests now.
    the team must go out there and break themselves, die if needs be but we should take these anzacs this season already at home.

no single farken country should ever come to sa expecting a free win.

• 359.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-350:
    calm down granty
    there’s no need for you to dust off your namibia jersey just yet. :lol:

• 360.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-357:
    yes, or give the current one a dressing room farkdown of note. its time to pull finger.
    and maybe get a one or two consultants in.

• 361.David: Reply to this comment

HG, I think you’re a little over the top with your assessment of the Sharks “brilliance”, which only emerged in one game against a rubbish Bulls and next a weakened Reds side. Sure, your guys started to offload more, but it was as much a matter of Plums coaching over 8? years as the individual creative genius of the players. In fact, Freddie probably played the biggest role in the backs as Daniel did for the forwards.
    We have the players spread amongst all the franchises, Heyneke just needs to choose players who’ve put their hands up at S15 level, and not try to find his own “bolters” and like for like replacements.

• 362.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@David-361: Over the top you say? I’ll show you over the top, if thats what you think over the top is…

I am sick and tired of the farken typical straight jacketed thinking of the supporters and powers that be of the “traditional powerhouses” of the North and South and their perpetual live in the past myopic mindset where Johnny come Latelies are continually underestimated yet manage to do what these powerhouses couldn’t this year despite the most difficult schedule, and playing a brand of rugby that they wish their teams could play, that they see in teams from NZ and Aus, yet this is a Saffa team…

But because they aren’t one of the “traditional powerhouses” from the North or South, they are sent to farken outtasit outtamind myopic rugby purgatory…

Your post is typical of the “traditional” blind mindset shown not only by our national coach but also by your very own coach AC where this arrogance of a 100% home wins playing fcked up, cowardly, “structured” defensive kicking rugby was shown up for the weak twaddle it was, by those Johnny come Latelies playing close to the total rugby spawned and envisioned by another son of Natal, Izak Van Heerden…

I am sick to death of the blind myopia shown by mainly you Stormers supporters and the rest of the “traditional powerhouses” comfortably arrogant with achievement from a bygone era…

So fark you very much when you say that Sharks players are overrated and I just dont believe a word you say because your myopia diminishes your credibility more than a little.

• 363.OCO: Reply to this comment

Bok Awards vs. Oz:
    Worst player award
    Vermeuelen – after all the hype it was obvious just hype. Probably the worst performance in a Bok #8 jersey in living memory. A poor man’s Spies (and how bad is he?). It’s been a downhill #8 selection since the first match against the Argies.
    Joker awards
    JdV (also wins the ‘worst captain’ award), Mvovo (how did he get in?), Tiaan Libenberg and Francois Louw (ditto, how did they make the squad?), MS (how many poor games can he string together and survive?), Flip
    Dumb *** awards
    Eben Etzebeth, Beast
    Flash in the pan award
    Houghard
    Tried but didn’t succeed awards
    Juandre Kruger, Adriaan Strauss, Jannie, Alberts, Cilliers
    Tried hard awards in a losing cause
    Frans, Sideshow Bob, Habana, Pienaar
    Best player Award
    Coetzee
    Coaches losing mentality Awards (not ‘good enough’ for starting births but should have)
    Lambie, Goosen
    HM is too self absorbed that he doesn’t realise that one needs ‘fleet of foot’ players amongst the forwards.
    The way forward is 6 Brussouw, 7 Coetzee, 8 Daniels. Guys that can get around the park, make or assist in turn-overs and tackle like demons.
    Backs to compliment the above:
    15 Lambie, 14 JPP, 13 WO/De Jong (for ‘colour balance’)/Ebersohn, 12 FS, 10 Goosen, 9 Pienaar (for now)
    1,2,3 Tendai, Bizzy, Jannie (1&3 until we find better)
    4 Eben, 5 Kruger (until we find better)
    My thoughts, use it or lose it.

• 364.David: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-362:
    Talk about a chip on your shoulder. What the hell are you complaining about? This North/South straw man you’ve created bears no relation to any of the comments I’ve made or seen here. Besides, how many bloody Sharks do you want in the Boks before you’ll get over this persecution complex? The Sharks have supplied one of the largest contingent for the last 9 years, and that includes the unsuppressed glee at HMs initial squad, and the Stormers the least of the top 3 franchises.

• 365.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@David-364: Not about the number of players… Never was…

Now that chip on shoulder, you were saying….?

• 366.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@OCO-363:

Worst player on the day award must go to the Beast: He struggled in the scrums against the mediocre Aussie front row,gave away a 3 pointer in front of his posts, dropped his team by getting yellow carded for a stupid professional foul……… He has been living of “Beaaaast” for a long time now, time for people to open their eyes and realise that he is nothing more than average at test level.

• 367.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-366: Why dont you farken super traditional powerhouses send your farken Jinja Ninja super Stormtroepie all the way to Heyneke, to improve the Bok scrum all on his ownsome while the Sharkies can welcome back Beast with arms wide open, where he can perform with a proper scrum and do what he did for Sharks in S15 when he came back from injury…

I tell you what, why dont you make the whole goddamn Bok team blue and white striped with a tinge of light blue, send along AC while you at it to give lessons to Heyneke in how to enable a team to play with some flair and score some tries…

Yup, when “WP are strong then Boks are strong”…. and of course WP are farken strong at the moment… Can only be good for the Boks to make the whole goddamn kick and chase XV mostly WP and the rest Bulls…

• 368.David: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-365: @Heavens Game-365:
    Chip? Hell, I don’t care where the players come from. As for support for the traditional provinces, I was quite happy to see the Lions merge with the Bulls to accommodate the Kings, despite the arguments of “tradition” voiced by most Sharks supporters. :lol:

• 369.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

I read all the posts and basically there is a common denominator

We dont have good national coaches (except maybe Mallett)
    HM
    Pd V
    Even White (average coach who got a good draw and luck to win WC)
    Strauli and a few others
    Even going back to 1974 when we got slammed by the Lions

We have the players

• 370.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@OCO-363:
    I just cant understand How Daniels was left out of the squad
    On that pitch those conditions he should have been there

• 371.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

this Herr Gobledigook and his soutie arsewipe expat boetie OCO are both fck’d through the pip

the proverbial last bastion of bananapiel persuasion thinking every goddamn moron to emerge out of guppyville is the answer my friend like blowing in the f’ng wind

Couple things HM is correct about is that some soutie pretensions are HEAVILY overrated.. they may not make the most astute coaches but boere bosbevok bust the door down type rugby players are STILL the bread and butter back bone of SA rugby.. and in this respect Vermeulen is STREAKS ahead of Daniel for Bok 8, as is Brussow STREAKS ahead of Coetsee or Kanko or Daniel for Bok open side…

Same goes for Goosen over Lambie .. EVERY and ANY time…

if ANYONE is outright f’ng chip on the shoulder provincialist bevok and BLIND its these last bastion johnny come lately black and white soutie floaty funigalore type oblivious morons from bananarama country and the last outpost of britixh expatriated snob nosed

• 372.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

didn’t finish my sentence @fitz1ella-371:

the last outpost of British expatriated snob nosed incubators of provincialist prejudice

• 373.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-371:
    I think Vermeulem is the future at 8 I do feel HM should have had him in the starting 22 coming off the bench
    Thats why I say Daniels should have been in the squad to allow Vermeulen some time
    Skoppie at least have Daniels for “flop” Potgieter
    And Alberts too off the bench for lock or any loose forward

• 374.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-371:
    Brussow sitll injured right?

• 375.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-367:

WTF are you talking about?
    I responded to a post by OCO and pointed out who IMO was the worst performer on the day (and I motivated it) after he has given his opinion.
    It got absolutely nothing to do with powerhouses of SA rugby or Alister Coetzee or anything else.
    You stoned?

• 376.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

At least Vermeulens off load ( at last a forward can off load) to keep the ball alive which eventually resulted in a try
    And a big turnover
    At least he tried

• 377.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@David-368: these guppyuppie soutie last bastion outcasts are still battling the battle of pomville over the impi in the boer republic of kzn .. they are as insular as the veritable pompous pommies they try retain their identikits by … its called poor me syndrome.. because HM is bossies over his bloubul brekers now the guppies are the ones moaning and screeching the loudest… chippy chipmunk type screeches to top the cacophony coming out of the last bastion banana plantations.

• 378.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-373: yip I wasn’t happy that Meyer pushed Vermeulen into the starting line up.. I concur it was a big mistake playing him too early off his long injury layoff. and I’ve said as much plenty of times here both before and after this test.. I didn’t want Vermeulen to be the scapegoat for the fallout after the Boks fluffed it.. and low and behold here we go.. its all Vermeulen and JdV’s fault we lost that game..

The REAL fckup was not Vermeulen or JdV..

I WARNED heavily before the game selecting Pienaar at 9 was going to PROVE the OUTRIGHT disaster..

and yes THAT is what killed the Boks off AT SOURCE and through the ENTIRE momentum..

ONE little change.. Hougaard for Pienaar at 9 and we would have won this.. Morne Steyn’s f’ng HOPELESSLY confused attachment to an archaic Streauli / White / Smit / PdV / FdP / Meyer bemused dead and buried play without the ball kick chase garbage plan zero NOTWITHSTANDING..

As BAD as Steyn was.. had Meyer played Hougaard at 9 yesterday we would have won.. that much I know without any doubt whatsoever.

Pienaar KILLED the game at source SOLO.. and Steyn simply shuffled the dead ball that ensued on to nobody and nowhere from there.

• 379.David: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-377:

• 380.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-374:

Hi Coach, He played for the Cheetahs against WP yesterday- did ok in a losing team but nothing special – I dont think he will make much difference to the bok team at the moment.

The most influentiol player on the field was the WP centre Marcel Brache who has now in two consequtive matches showed more skills than the wholle bok backline combined showed yesterday ( currie cup obviously at a lower level).

• 381.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-371: You and the rest of your traditionalist powerhouse brethren must stuff the Green and Gold full of your traditionalist “boere bosbevok bust the door down type rugby players” to astound the Rugby world with your traditionalist, powerhouse kick and chase game combined with an excellent non try scoring game, while the souties and other assorted non-boere like the cullerts, Zulus, Xhosas, Coollycreepers and whatnots carry on enjoying and playing a fanciful, “foreign” game…

Yup, keep nailing your bright white colours to your traditional powerhouse mast of WP and Meyer kick and chase structured power… While the rest of us can peacefully watch while you maybe succeed in conquering the rugby world with this clearly now parochial traditional powerhouse execution over innovation… The rest of the minnows, bruin ous and johnny come latelies can just concentrate on enjoying some fanciful innovation…

Yeah?

• 382.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-376: “At last a forward that can offload”?

There we have it…

Farken Traditional Powerhouse Poephol Myopic Blindness at its execution over innovation best…

I need say no more…

• 383.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-374: Brussow played in Bloemfontein yesterday.. WP led by the very best ground ball player in the country Deon Fourie upstaged them.. just..

But BOTH Brussow AND Deon Fourie would have been a HUGE improvement over Coetsee at 6 and Strauss at 2

Also entrusting the ‘enforcer’ status onto a KID called Etzebeth is just plain IDIOCY personified.. Etzebeth should be the no.5 lock and Alberts with Elstadt should be sharing 4 and 7 duties combined.

Juandre Kruger is ALSO NO world beating lock.. he would be a better bet as another sub off bench to cover BLIND side ala Alberts and Elstadt…

Daniel and Coetsee are similar type players.. and ONE or the OTHER has to play the roving ball carry linking role.. Coetsee is NO no.6 fetcher.. he plays a traditional Schalk Burger type game which is cover tackle and ball carry into the mayhem breech which is either No.7 or 8 territory.. but he has not enough gusto for 7 so his best position would be 8 which is ALSO where Daniel should feature.. so there is only space enough in this Bok team for ONE of either Coetsee, or Daniel OR Kanko..

so all those bananarama screeching queens.. TAKE YOUR PICK.. you only get ONE choice from those 3 cause Alberts / Elstadt / Kruger / Potgieter / Kolisi covers 7 and Vermeulen / Daniel / Coetsee / Kanko covers 8

Which ONE do the bananarama screeching queens actually WANT ??

• 384.David: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-381:
    Which of your FS imports are Souties? And players like Sharks favourites Deysel, Daniels and Botes, are the epitome of subtle, skillful players? :lol:

• 385.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-378: You warned farkall… while you were obviously intently watching Pienaars boude and dutpipe like a predatory old queen at a turkish sauna you were missing the astounding traditional powerhouse tackling display and amazing powerhouse traditional leadership skills shown by Donkey De Villiers….

You farken as myopically blind as a traditional kick and chase supremacist singing Heil, Heil, Heil, Hooray for traditional “boere bosbevok bust the door down type rugby”…

• 386.David: Reply to this comment

@David-384:
    Whoops, that should have been Alberts, not Daniels. :oops:

• 387.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Daniel should have started at 8 yesterday with Brussow at 6 and Alberts at 7 and Coetsee and Vermeulen off bench in a 5/2 selection

Deon Fourie should be FIRST choice backup to Bismark at 2 Nobody else.

But THEN you need some powerhouse front 8 which Meyer DONT have

Elstadt should be starting at 4 otherwise shift Alberts to 4 and play Etzebeth at 5 and have Kruger and Vermeulen and Coetsee on bench.

Also the Bok props are PAP as the snoek fish they are.. this Bok front row is PAP as SNOEKIE Sardines in tomato sauce

the Lions props are the way to go.. that Van Rensburg Lions captain with Cilliers should start unless HM calls back Gurthro and Beast off bench.. Jannie Poepie is gonna get molested by Franks and Beast by his brother.

If Etzebeth is cited out next weeks game then WHO is Heyneke gonna deploy as the ‘enforcer’ in the engine room.. exactly WHO??

• 388.carol: Reply to this comment

Ooooo someone is a bit ‘tired and emotional’!!

• 389.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-378:
    Yes i will admit i wanted to see Pienaar get a shot at 9 and it did not work
    He seemed to be this robot who was pre programmed by HM and along with his slow service he was so predictable. Plus his defense is poor (except deep cover play)

To be honest i wish we had someone else at 9 becuase, Hougaard was great at 11 looking for work and even decided to move in at 9 on some occasions :)

Also like you i have been behind giving Goosen a start and a change at 15 although he was not to blame for the loss
    And adding Le roux and Coetzee I have been mentioning like you for some time
    But to do this he needs a different game plan
    These guys need the freedom to express their talents

• 390.jackreacher: Reply to this comment

Hello? Anybody out there speak English? Anybody out there able to express an opinion about rugby without dismembering opposing views? If your life is so sad and full of nagging failures, talk to the empty chair next to you or look for Kony. The rest of us just want to talk about rugby.

• 391.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ahhhhhhh, I see the hamster is running like hell. I can hear the fuckingwheel from my study…..

@Heavens Game-382: Slow down Nibbles. Take a deeeeeeeeeeep breath and share you story with us. When did it start going titsup for you old fellow?
    If I take you back to the 3rd of June (see below) the birds were singing and yourdickwasswinging :)

• 297.Heavens Game:
    3 Jun 2012, 01:21 am
    Want to be a world beating side…
    Select Bulls and Sharks, add a couple of Lions and CHeetahs and complete the circle with a few Stormers…
    Sounds good to me…

• 308.Heavens Game:
    3 Jun 2012, 01:40 am
    Just voted its a great squad on the poll… I see from the results that are a few too many unthinking hysterical Camps Bay hairdressers putting their tuppence… They are wrong…
    Its a great squad…
    Go Meyer…
    Honest Bok supporters 100% behind you Coach!

• 674.roobarb2:
    3 Jun 2012, 11:42 am
    hehehe, so when HM was selected there were all the posters here saying he’s going to play boring, predictable rugby, kick & chase, give away and defend rugby and how that would be a tragedy for SA with all teh talent we have.
    So he confounds them by not choosing the bulk of the team that has been playing boring, predictable rugby, kick & chase, give away and defend rugby, and now everyone is grumpy. A team who cannot manufacture a try to save their lives btw. How many tries have they scored this season, and importantly, how many have they LOOKED like scoring?
    • 683.Heavens Game:
    3 Jun 2012, 11:48 am
    @roobarb2(roobarb2)-674: And so say all Honest Rugby Fans…

(That’s my fave bit…the ‘so say all honest rugby fans’ absolutelyfuckinghysterical)

Youaresuchasharksgal.

• 392.carol: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-389:
    Evening Coach, how goes it?

• 393.gunther: Reply to this comment

It looks like that Namibian jersey is coming back out of the closet.

• 394.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-385: Bullshit you moron .. I TOLD you in NO uncertain terms that Pienaar was gonna be a FUCKUP deluxe.. go READ my posts when Pienaar was selected to start at 9.. go READ them schmuckaluck..

YOU were the arsehole that wanted Hougaard on wing and Pienaar at 9.. You got you brain UP your black white last bastion underpants and now you wanna cry that you know whats CUTTING..

ANOTHER clear case of me WARNING you before the game .. and you waking UP TOO LATE.. how many times we gotta go ROUND and ROUND this goddamn bullshit baffles brains circus…

weren’t you the ONE tying your black white chariot to HM’s bull brand hook line and sinker.. how come SUDDENLY you changing your TUNE 180 degrees Back to Front !!?

• 395.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Imagine Coetzee, Le Roux JP Ebershon, Serfontein F steyn Goosen, Hougaard
    in the mix :)
    The speed of Daniels with Coetzee and a fully fit Vermeulen
    And Alberts off the bench to cover lock or loose forward
    Just and idea :)

• 396.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@David-384: And now you on the anti soutie warpath…

Farken apologetic, pseudo Uncle Tom

You talk about FS players?

How many FS players in the Boks other than Golden Goosen already on the path to Gaffiedom and Strauss…

It seems FS players are not those from traditional powerhouse boeredom like Stellies and Die Ou Transvaal… Thats why they land up going to Sharkdom and being appreciated there in the first place along with the other assorted Frenchies, Argies, Souties, Xhosas, Zulus, Bruinous like you find in a modern rugby club/franchise the world over…

Other than the purity of “boere bosbevok bust the door down type rugby players” you find in the traditional powerhouses of Stellies and Die Ou Transvaal, of course….

• 397.grant10: Reply to this comment

Skop….

we should have D Fourie at 2

Brussow at 6….

Then we win the deck battles 6 love…

i like your idea there…..

Vermeulen 100 times better than yesterdays performance….the poor oke was on a hiding to nothing ….far too early to play for boks….

M Coetsee a 7 or 8….not a fark a 6…not a fark…

• 398.carol: Reply to this comment

@jackreacher-390:
    Hi Jack Reacher, you are the coolest dude that wanders the American Highways!

I think they should have got Percy Montgomery to play you in the forthcoming movie, not the midget Tom Cruise, what were they thinking? :-)

• 399.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@carol-392:
    Evening Beautiful :)
    I am just mad and as upset as everyone else
    HM based on he tantrums alone should be in an asylum

• 400.carol: Reply to this comment

@gunther-393:

Please behave Gunther!

It is great to have Grant back.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.