Wallabies 26 Springboks 19

GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Rugby Championship Test in Perth.

FULL TIME: WALLABIES 26 SPRINGBOKS 19

80 mins: The Wallabies hold on to possession. And as the hooter sounds, Cooper sits in the pocket and boots the ball into touch. THE WALLABIES WIN 26-19!

79 mins: After a couple of phases, Goosen loses the ball in contact. Wallabies defence stands strong at the death. That’s that.

78 mins: Boks have a lineout in the Aussie 22m area. Last chance to avoid defeat.

76 mins: Sprinboks run some good ball carries, but eventually lose the ball forward in contact. Wallabies escape. South Africa should’ve gone for the points, with minutes still on the clock.

75 mins: With fullback Pat Lambie and flyhalf Johan Goosen pulled off the bench, the Boks are finding momentum on attack. They are awarded a penalty in a kickable area, but turn it down to search for the try. Brave decision.

72 mins: WALLABIES TRY! Australia find space down Mvovo’s wing, and tighthead prop Ben Alexander rushes towards the tryline and dives over. Barnes converts the difficult kick. That could be the match-winning points. WALLABIES LEAD 26-19!

68 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! From the resulting touch finder, the Wallabies concede another penalty during a rolling maul. Morne Steyn steps up and slots the three-pointer. SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 19-19!

65 mins: MONUMENTAL TURNOVER! Wallabies were building great attacking momentum in the Boks’ half, but No 8 Duane Vermeulen puts in a hard tackle and steals the pill. Wins the penalty for holding on.

61 mins: WALLABIES PENALTY! Springboks are guilty of a breakdown transgression in front of the posts, and Barnes boots Australia back into the lead. WALLABIES LEAD 19-16!

60 mins: From the resulting kick-off, Mvovo makes another mistake. The ball crosses the chalk off his boot as he fails to catch it, and the Wallabies are awarded a 5m scrum as Morne Steyn is forced to dot it down.

59 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Great long-range effort from Frans Steyn! Completes his second penalty. SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 16-16!

58 mins: WASTED OPPORTUNITY! The Springboks win a turnover in a promising position, and Pienaar finds replacement wing Lwazi Mvovo in space. But the flyer doesn’t straighten the line, and takes up space. His offload to captain Jean de Villiers sees the outside centre forced into touch.

56 mins: WALLABIES TRY! Instant impact from reserve No 8 Scott Higginbotham. Minutes after running on to the park, he finds a gap in the Springbok guard to power over for the hosts’ first try. Barnes adds the extras. WALLABIES LEAD 16-13!

53 mins: Springboks concede their second scrum penalty, again on their own feed. Wallabies kick play into the visitors’ territory.

49 mins: Springboks are awarded a penalty from the resulting kick-off. However, Morne Steyn fails to find the target.

47 mins: WALLBIES PENALTY! Australia run 12 phases into the Boks’ red zone. They struggle to edge nearer to the try-line and are relieved when scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar is penalised for offside. Barnes finds some rewards as he splits the posts. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-9!

44 mins: Beast is back on. Boks are back to 15 players.

43 mins: Morne Steyn tries his second drop goal attempt, but again, it fades wide. Not a bad option as it gives time for Beast to get back on to the field.

41 mins: Barnes gets the game going again, kicks deep to Morne Steyn. The Springbok flyhalf finds good distance in his clearance.

HALF-TIME: WALLABIES 6 SPRINGBOKS 13

39 mins: Despite being a man down, the Boks have the upper hand. Good kicks and chips into the Aussie 22m area creating some problems.

35 mins: Barnes puts the Boks under pressure with a charge down. Good cover work from Kirchner, but the hosts still win possession. Boks let off the hook as Australia spill the pill. And at the scrum, the Wallabies concede a penalty.

33 mins: BIG BLOW FOR BOKS! Mtawarira blocks fullback Kurtley Beale as the Wallabies fullback gives a hoof ahead. And referee Nigel Owens pulls out the yellow. Poor play from the prop.

28 mins: WALLABIES PENALTY! The Springboks concede a penalty at the scrum, on their own feed. Big boost for the Wallabies front row. Barnes kicks his second penalty to cut the deficit to seven points. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-6!

26 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Frans Steyn kicks his first long-range penalty. Vital to get his first one over, after missing two at Newlands. Great start for the Springboks. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-3!

24 mins: Some off-the-ball stuff between the two teams as the Wallabies concede a penalty, which is in inside centre Frans Steyn’s range. Locks Sharpe and Eben Etzebeth have a bust up, and the young second-rower nearly lands a head-butt on the veteran. It goes unpunished.

22 mins: Wallabies trying to match the Springboks’ tactical kicking game, but are being dominated in this facet of play.

21 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! After persistent pressure, the Boks finally cross the chalk. After messing up three other opportunities, Habana snipes the fringes low and quick, and crosses to score the first try of the game. Morne Steyn adds the extras. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 10-3!

20 mins: Great chase by Kirchner and he wins possession in the Wallabies’ red zone. The Boks make good metres and are edging closer to the chalk.

17 mins: WALLABIES PENALTY! First points for the hosts as Barnes slots the easy kick. SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 3-3!

16 mins: Loosehead prop Beast Matwarira is pinned for not rolling away in a kickable area. Wallabies should open their score tally via inside centre Berrick Barnes.

15 mins: STRONG COUNTER RUCK! The Wallabies show they have the grunt up front, forcing a penalty with a powerful counter drive. The Springbok pack needs to step up.

13 mins: The early momentum is with the Wallabies. Australia run 10 phases into Springbok territory, but a poor decision to kick into space sees wing Francois Hougaard call for a mark. He clears the ball and relieves pressure.

8 mins: Springbok wing Bryan Habana gives fullback Zane Kirchner a poor pass after chasing Wallabies flyhalf Quade Cooper’s chip through into the South African red zone. Kirchner does well to clear play under pressure. The Wallabies take a quick throw, creating a promising attacking opportunity, but the hosts spill the ball moments later.

4 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Yes, Morne can. It wasn’t an easy kick, but the Bok No 10 enjoys a clean strike to hit the target. Impressive penalty shot. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 3-0!

3 mins: The Wallabies concede a penalty moments later, after being pinned for holding on at a breakdown in a kickable area. Can Morne Steyn kick the Boks into the lead?

2 mins: The Boks get an early attacking position, and Morne Steyn shifts into the pocket for a shot at goal. However, his drop goal attempt goes wide.

KICK-OFF: Springbok flyhalf Morne Steyn starts the game with a high kick-off, and it’s taken cleanly by Wallabies Nathan Sharpe.

Wallabies – 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Dominic Shipperley, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (c), 8 Radike Samo, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson
Subs: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 James Slipper, 18 Scott Higginbotham, 19 Liam Gill, 20 Nick Phipps, 21 Mike Harris

Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (c), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Francois Louw, 20 Johan Goosen, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

838 Comments

• 1.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Tipping a great game of questionable calls.

• 2.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-1: Ssshhh you’ll start Hondo off

• 3.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

its gonna be ugly

but i think we’ll do it

• 4.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

boks need to dig deep

testing time heyneke

testing time

• 5.poppa69: Reply to this comment

viva Wallabies..

time to make it 7 from 8

• 6.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-3: Hellllllllllllllo Bakkies.
    Did Mr Pointe impress you? He blew the AB’s up – yes he did.

Pleaseohpleaseohplease the Boks – make my day?

We NEED a win here, badly.

• 7.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-1: yes, we will have to watch these Saffas very closely, if they start losing I expect headbutts, high tackles and gouging..

• 8.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

13 straight now for the men in Black, go the Wallabies bury this guy again

• 9.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-3:
    Piss off you wont win loser……. nah just kidding :-)
    Just sent an e-mail to IRB to get in touch with tonights ref and
    watch the Boks offside play ,hehe

• 10.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-1: I’m tipping a game in which either Deans or Meyer ends up swallowing their walkie talkie. One of them is in for a world of pain during and after this game :)

• 11.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Now if this ref blows the rules correctly… :-)

• 12.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10: ROFLMAO

• 13.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10:
    I dont think Meyer can get anymore aggressive in the coaches bok.
    He is one angry guy.

• 14.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-6:
    morning cupcake, i didn’t watch the game but it looks like the blacks played all the rugby going by the score. i didnt expect it to be a runaway though.

• 15.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-11:
    If the Boks win, he blew it correctly, but……

• 16.whatever: Reply to this comment

Hahaha, all the doos kiwis shouting for the Ozzies :) beeeaaautiful…..

• 17.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Campo clearly has issues with Deans.

• 18.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-6:
    ab’s got blown up? you kidding me right?
    ja, go bokke!

@Hurricane-9:
    chop

• 19.spartan: Reply to this comment

One things for certain
    if aus win it will because
    the ref cheated
    the Aussies cheated
    NZ cheated blah blah blah blah blah

• 20.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@whatever-16:
    tells you who’s in who’s heads :lol:

• 21.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-15: Pfftt, I want a fair contest and not a repeat of the Welsh fiasco.

• 22.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@spartan-19: the bokke never lose, you should know this by now..

strange, there were many Saffas blogging on the AB thread, especially when it was close, but there are hardly any here?

squeaky bum time for a lot of them

• 23.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-16:
    Well its simple really isnt it.
    If the Ozzies win, we just about have our hands on that cup.
    If Boks win then we need to win the next 2 games.
    You guys wanted Pumas to win, are you a doos as well then?

• 24.Nils: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-11: We’ll see on the scoreboard whether he’ll do. :D

• 25.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Don’t care much for the result, I’m more interested in seeing how Goosen goes when he gets on. Also, the battle of Hooper v no fetcher for Bokkes

• 26.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-23: do you really need an answer to that last question?

what did keo call him? intellectual giant or something?
    :lol: :lol: :lol:

• 27.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

no pops, i enjoy watching the game with full attention and not distracting myself with posting. will rejion after the game, win or lose.

• 28.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-21:
    lol even in a fair contest and its a loss, whats the bet there will be huge whinging.
    Been here long enough to know how this place rolls. :-)

• 29.whatever: Reply to this comment

Come on hurricane, get all agitated, I just love it!

• 30.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-26:
    lol yeah Keo said something like that .
    Keo even put the doos in there for him. lol

• 31.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-22: It’s called a break and the toilet isn’t a sheep’s hole.

• 32.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@whatever-29:
    whingeing that other people are whingeing… love it :lol:

• 33.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-28: Am working unfortunately but will rely on you for unbiased & impartial views please mate?

• 34.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-27: Im looking forward to your analysis..

these words

“cheat”
    “filthy”
    “scum”

should be the highlight :D

• 35.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-29:
    Mate i am all good. Not a problem here.
    I really dont give a toss who wins……. as long as its a fair contest , isnt that right Mikey?

• 36.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Love it. The Aussies haven’t won and already the Kiwis are whinging about whinging :-)

• 37.whatever: Reply to this comment

Haha, poppadoos and hurricane licking up the honey coated words of wisdom from a retarded druggie! Gotaloveit, go boys :)

• 38.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-31: sheep jokes? another one of SA’s intellectual giants on show..

wonderful

• 39.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-13: Today will be a test of his self control :)

• 40.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-33:
    Oh damn man.
    Put your boss on, i will get ya time off and go home :-)

• 41.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-35: Nah. I want a fair contest so the winner is deservedly the winner.

GO BOKS!

• 42.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-34:

you know me pops… i call it like it is… :grin:

• 43.spartan: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-22:
    These bok bloggers gone quiet alright
    I think the pennys dropped and they realise they could be on the end of a hiding

• 44.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-37:
    do you do drugs dude?

• 45.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-36:
    Who is whinging?
    The game hasnt started yet lol

• 46.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-42:
    You call it like it isnt.
    Just watch.

• 47.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@spartan-43: think theyre off praying to the rugby gods

should be a cracker of a game, both teams desperate after poor results last week

looking forward to this game all week..

• 48.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Wallabies are favourite at the Boookies??
    The Ozzies must know something, look out Boks.

• 49.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Beer tastes even better when you’re team wins. Anyone want one? It’s German Beer too.

• 50.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Duane Vermeulen!!!!…..I have been one of those most critical of Pierre Spies and most desperate to see Duane get his shot. Hope he gives it everything for the time he is on the field. (yet I still reckon he should have been playing Currie Cup this weekend)

• 51.whatever: Reply to this comment

Hope poppadoos hope , but before kickoff you need to go do the rounds, check the doors are all secure etc, do want to neglect your job

• 52.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-46:
    whats the term for deriving pleasure from the misfortune of others, again?
    you kiwis are right up there in those stakes :lol:

• 53.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever-51: hahaha hilarious..

god youre funny, still on the dole faafafine?

• 54.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-25: yes I agree with this man on his latter two point. Not on the primary point though. This result DOES matter. Plenty.

• 55.whatever: Reply to this comment

Small man syndrome

• 56.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-49: I find any alcohol tastes better when my team loses…..oh yes, like magic the taste and it’s long term effects make one comfortably numb.

• 57.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-53: you guys are actually good friends right Pops?

• 58.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-52: like after 2007 you mean?

its called being Seth African

• 59.spartan: Reply to this comment

yeah pops same
    whole lot riding on this game

• 60.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-52:
    Yep but unlike you guys we will never lead that table.

Just had an interview with HM.He put out there that Boks dont travel well and his new players.
    He did state that those are not excuses though. :-)

• 61.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-57: of course, I do my bit for those less fortunate..

• 62.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-58:
    bokke by 30 you doos :lol:

• 63.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Well at least its better weather here than Wellington.

• 64.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-60: Don’t say that. You serious?
    Ok, I feel fuckingsick.

• 65.nama1: Reply to this comment

I really hope I’m wrong but I think the Aussies will take this.

By about 7.

• 66.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-62:
    haha thats the way Bakkies, put it out there.

• 67.Pencil: Reply to this comment

I love having the argies in this competition. It’s great having another souther hemisphere game an hour after the first! Great new format.

• 68.Robzim: Reply to this comment

First ten minutes will be wild. Going to be interesting to see how Duane Vermeulen handles the pace of test rugby.

• 69.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-60:
    we’re not a nation for excuses, hurri
    just straightforward honesty.

like when certain teams do certain things, we call it.

• 70.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-64: he did say it.. was very well spoken actually, seems likeable enough (for a saffa anyways :wink: )

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-62: nah, Morne isnt kicking well enough :D

• 71.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-66:

• 72.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-64:
    Serious.
    But he did say the Boks need to lose that not travelling well problem.
    This could be the start.

• 73.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-70:
    alright then, bokke by 25 :lol:

• 74.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-69:
    No excuses and honesty??
    lol Bakkies you are insane.

• 75.Puma: Reply to this comment

Go Bokke.

This is a must win.

• 76.TaffyIX: Reply to this comment

So glad to see Vermeulen in the team at last!
    Come on Boks!

• 77.nama1: Reply to this comment

Boks back five in the pack played:

Etzebeth 5 games
    Kruger 3 games
    Coetzee 5 games
    Alberts13 games
    Vermeulen on debut

• 78.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

I guarantee you I will be singing both anthems, why? It’s a rugby thing,I do it with the four home unions and if I knew French id sing that too :-) might be the beer as well

• 79.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-73: good to see…glad youre backing your team, just hope you can see the screen what with all the alcohol youve obviously had

• 80.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok i’m clocking out

need to finish my beer before kickoff

see you folks for the post mortem on what went wrong for the ozzies :lol:

• 81.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Yeah Ozzies had a horrid few weeks for there soldiers in Afganistan.
    Bloggers please stand up and shut up.

• 82.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-78:

:) The beer helps but I get your drift.

• 83.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

gotta love that outfit hey? Wonder if she’s an Oz or a Crunchie?

• 84.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-70: He is a nice guy, and a very decent fellow.

@Hurricane-72: Well at least he added that as an aside.

C’mon the Boks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 85.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

WE are getting a delayed telecast because there are two QLD clubs in the NRL finals.Why do they have a scoreboard at league grounds. None of their fans can read. If you think I am joking, consider this:
    We don’t have daylight saving in QLD because with an extra hour of daylight, the curtains would fade.

• 86.grant100: Reply to this comment

Even in aus die stem is louder than he nkosi sikileli mumbo jumbo part….

• 87.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-83: indeed.. seems to have the lungs for it too

• 88.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

and what a cute little West Ozzie. Can can sing too.

• 89.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-82: Duane Duane Duane. There are many just lurking….waiting for their chance to slam him. Fukkit, my nerves are condemned…more so for Duane than for the Boks.

• 90.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The girl singing the OZ anthem is only wearing a scarf.

• 91.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-68:
    Yes, I agree.

The 1st 10-15 minutes will be hectic.

Vermeulen and Alberts won’t last if they keep the pace up for the first half, I think.

• 92.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-87: liver, kidneys, can love lungs too. :lol:

• 93.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Love seeing the Argies and their supporters. They play with more poison than our robot players.

• 94.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-82: beer makes my singing bearable, to me it does :-)

• 95.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-90: don’t mind her scarg personally

• 96.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-92: :D

• 97.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Not Owens again! He is a chump.

• 98.poppa69: Reply to this comment

game on .. good luck to both sides, cmon Aussies

• 99.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Dag mense!

• 100.nama1: Reply to this comment

So that’s the change in game plan.

Get into a position for Morne to drop.

• 101.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

OK Morne tried for a drop kick already, looks like they want points straight away.
    Penalty Boks, reckon 3 easy point s for Morne.

• 102.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-98: :lol:

• 103.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great kick Steyn

0-3

• 104.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

O o, here we go

SA 22
    Oz 17

• 105.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Someone has to pool polota-nau aside and teach him correct taking technique, he suffers alot of grass knocks and that can’t be to good long term.

• 106.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Alberts taking the man off the ball, you watching Bakkies?

• 107.grant100: Reply to this comment

In 5 minutes we did more than what the cannibals did in 80 minutes

• 108.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Sitaleki Timani is my neighbour, go well my fellow neighbour.

• 109.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

that was not flat, Barnesy told the ref it was forward

• 110.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Aussies still using the referee as decoy, wish we could master that art.

• 111.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies looking good in early stages

• 112.nama1: Reply to this comment

Kirchner saves the Boks.

• 113.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-109:
    Barnes cant see a forward pass even if his life depended on it.

• 114.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

this one’s going to be close. See it already.

• 115.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies blew that one. They need to take those opportunities.

• 116.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

About 20 forward passes already from Aus

• 117.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

And very predictable game South Africa.

• 118.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-113: Barnesy called it perfect, he always does, Wobs throwing non-stop forward passes

• 119.nama1: Reply to this comment

Sharp did that against the AB too.

• 120.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-114: agree Tassies… Aussies looking to go wide often ..run the big Saffa forwards around

• 121.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Putting the ball behind the Boks is the same strat that the Chiefs used against the Sharks with devastating effect.

• 122.grant100: Reply to this comment

Habana should retire…

• 123.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-114: Desperation will determine the winner. We’ll be ok if Barnes keeps on grubbering and buggering up.

• 124.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Again with the kicking by the Aussie backs. Hold on to the ball.

• 125.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-117: Very predictable

• 126.nama1: Reply to this comment

Great kick Kirchner. Returned it with interest

• 127.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-119: I remember that penalty add well

• 128.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

good kick Kirchner

• 129.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-118:
    Shhh Barnes is blind as the English team after a night out on thre pi$$ before a game.

• 130.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

The referees (in general) really police the breakdown poorly.

• 131.W.P: Reply to this comment

How is Juandre Kruger brought in for more “physicality”? He meek as a lamb.

• 132.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Aussies getting over the adv line with ease!

• 133.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Why did Cooper kick it? silly play..

• 134.grant100: Reply to this comment

Well done tiger pienaar…

• 135.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Potato-Now and Samo all off their feet and on the wrong side of the rucks…

• 136.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Pienaar looking surprisingly calm and chilled out…..that bodes well.

• 137.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@W.P-131: He is softer than Pierre Spies’ tissue collection

• 138.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies seem to be trying to turn the Boks around in the early stages.

• 139.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-129: Cory Jane drunk more on his own than the entire England team on that trip (tindall aside :) )

Barnes was spot-on, it was forward, let the bitterness subside

• 140.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-138: make their big forwards work hard and around the field, has always been the blueprint to beat SA

• 141.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

Oz looking better with ball in hand. No surprise there perhaps.

• 142.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Tough penalty, Sharpe was off his feet if anyone

• 143.onerb: Reply to this comment

No atmosphere at the game. Boring as hell.

• 144.W.P: Reply to this comment

Pienaar. WTF are you doing. Get the ******* ball out. Sharpe off his feet too stealing that ball.

• 145.nama1: Reply to this comment

Stupid Boks.

The ball was there. Why not play it.

• 146.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

LOL. Fuckoff Boks.

• 147.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Cannot wait for the 5 seconds rule to be implemented into test rugby.

• 148.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzie are going over the gain line quite easy.
    Beast laying on the ground not getting up, trying to kill the ball…..penaltty.

• 149.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

3 all for sure. Boks haven’t started playing rugby yet and its 15 mins into the game.

• 150.nama1: Reply to this comment

Hondo and Grant 100 will take delight in that penalty by Beast.

• 151.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Wobs getting forward momentum fairly easily, poor gainline defence from SA

• 152.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-149: Boks have got nothing. No idea at all.

• 153.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Ruan really what was that ?
    so far there seems to be no improvement from the last game . this is not looking good

• 154.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nama1-145: Fuckingstupid. Make me want to pull my hair out.

• 155.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-139:
    You English are lightweights…. naa actually a few places in NZ ran out of beer when the lions toured in 1995.

• 156.grant100: Reply to this comment

I’ll let mccaw eat my dog…. Just to get the chance to pis on sharpe’s face… He’s a d00s of note

• 157.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Thank you rugby gods and Bryan.

• 158.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Habana Try

• 159.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

yes Habs. Give the man a sniff and bam mam thank you Sam

• 160.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Steyn and Pieanaar threw away 2 tries, and how can a penalty advantage in the 22 be ‘advantage over’?

WTF

• 161.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

sideshow bob kirchner is a legend, don’t know why you guys hate him

• 162.grant100: Reply to this comment

Nama dont you have to go fetch your sister from woolies or something? Haar skof is klaar….

• 163.poppa69: Reply to this comment

good try SA.. the skop an jag worked

Nama – Hondo and Grant100 wont credit Zane for winning back the ball :D

• 164.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Missed it, why were the Ozzies standing around and the ref said play on.

• 165.W.P: Reply to this comment

TRY!!!!

• 166.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

credit that one to Zane I’d think

• 167.onerb: Reply to this comment

152- feeling pretty stupid right now?

• 168.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-152: Some nice stuff there on the other hand :P

• 169.nama1: Reply to this comment

Jeepers. The Boks actually looked as if they were never going to score that try.

Well done HABANA.

• 170.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn butchered two great opportunities, lucky Habana scored.

• 171.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

grief that was painful to watch! 3 times that try could have been scored without much hassle but no one knowing what to do with the ball

• 172.cab: Reply to this comment

Boks playing well – even teddy with a clean

• 173.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-160: it wasn’t Pienaar, it was Morne Steyn twice, but I guess SA did end up under the posts with an easy conv.

• 174.W.P: Reply to this comment

Grant are you some sort of racist pw00s?

• 175.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sharpe playing as offside as Ritcie

• 176.nama1: Reply to this comment

@grant100-162:
    Leave my family out of it, OK.

Take a swipe at me anytime you want to but leave my family alone.

• 177.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

what a lousy kick. Why kick? Are they instructed to kick every damn ball.

• 178.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-173: My bad. Steyen is sooooshit!

• 179.nama1: Reply to this comment

Cooper sold down the river by Genia.

• 180.grant100: Reply to this comment

Nama nou gedra jou

• 181.poppa69: Reply to this comment

not straight there.. bakkies you watching the boks cheat?

• 182.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sharpe is suchacunt

• 183.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

An Attempted head butt…all class

• 184.grant100: Reply to this comment

Boks looks miles better than nz did…. Sharpe soos be sent to marikana

• 185.nama1: Reply to this comment

@W.P-174:
    You look up the word in the dictionary and you’ll see his picture there.

He is a real ****.

• 186.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Nathan Sharpe having a tough game. Young Etzebeth stepping to him :)

• 187.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Well handled referee. Possibly my only complement to them in years.

• 188.Pencil: Reply to this comment

A bit of a nothing headbut in there.

• 189.poppa69: Reply to this comment

then Morne trying to cheat by moving the kick to poles upfield..
    Bok cheating has got to stop!

what say you Bakkies?

• 190.onerb: Reply to this comment

Sharpe is such a wooss, enjoy watching him actually.

• 191.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Head butt? Surely not. ;-)

• 192.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Wow a prop just kicked a penalty

• 193.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Fansie Steyn you goodthing

• 194.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Kick for touch man.

• 195.grant100: Reply to this comment

Poppa you c9nt he can kick it from his own 10m no need to cheat bud

• 196.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

huge kick Frans Steyn

3-13

• 197.W.P: Reply to this comment

Good kick Steyn

• 198.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

check Eben’s little mock headbutt. Its in the genes passed on by cousin Cliffie

• 199.nama1: Reply to this comment

Fransie’s chance to shine…

…and he obliges.

Guess no matter what he does for the rest of the match, he’ll have a “great” game.

• 200.grant100: Reply to this comment

Poppa also morne didn’t kick… I know your tv’s in nz are still black and white so you are forgiven

• 201.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-198: keo on twitter suggesting a possible citing for it

• 202.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies took the Boks scrum apart there.

• 203.W.P: Reply to this comment

Jannie doing what he does best – give away penalties – can’t understand how he is a SB

• 204.nama1: Reply to this comment

@grant100-180:
    Vokkof.

• 205.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@grant100-180: Yup, true to form. Thesonofaboeremagbicycle bringing other’s families into all arguments he knows he can’t win…..
    Class dismissed.

• 206.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Pienaar is too indecisive and slow to clear the ball….

• 207.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-201: You can’t cite for pretending to do something.

• 208.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

I said earlier, the Bok front row is our weakness. Been that way for years. Why, from the space between the Vaal and Orange rivers can we not find a decent tighthead?

• 209.poppa69: Reply to this comment

gees, I copped it for suggesting the Bok props are over rated, that scrum perhaps proving me right?

• 210.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-201:
    hmmm that would be harsh. But he did attempt to head butt

• 211.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-209: no you’re right. But I wouldn’t call it over-rated. Just useless.

• 212.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Australian media are obsessed about their back line, why? They’ve always had world class backs, so what’s the point of talking about turn 99% of the time when they should be addressing their Achilles heel, which is their tight five. No mongrel.

• 213.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn is so so so soshit

• 214.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-207:
    Attempted. Pretending lol

• 215.grant100: Reply to this comment

Habana jou quota ma se p…….!!!!

• 216.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

is there a way to keep morne steyn away from all attacking play coz the ball seems to die in his hands

• 217.W.P: Reply to this comment

Another try butchered. We need to capitalize on these situations

• 218.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Boks looking good. Aussies need to stop getting into the kicking wars, it’s not paying off for them.

• 219.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@grant100-215: En jou ma was a tricycle……almal het haar getrap.

• 220.nama1: Reply to this comment

Stupid Frans Steyn.

Throwing a long pass when we were 4 on 2.

Try butchered.

• 221.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Aussies have stopped hitting the rucks and spreading the ball… playing silly stuff now..

• 222.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

ping…pong…ping..pong

• 223.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

Kurtley should save his shoes for running. Cant kick for ****

• 224.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-214: Cane, South Africans don’t attempt violence. They either do it or feign it. If he meant it Sharpe would be unconscious.

• 225.grant100: Reply to this comment

Sharks pedigry.. Lekke google “jou ma jokes” insults… Lol dont get me started….

• 226.grant100: Reply to this comment

Take zane off…… Bring on wonderind goosen

• 227.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Fuckoff Morne Steyn uselss c unt

• 228.grant100: Reply to this comment

Send beast back to zim….stupid beast

• 229.poppa69: Reply to this comment

did you see the Bok obstruction there Bakkies? now taking a man out… gees Bakkies, yellow card now…eish,

what was it about SA playing fairly Bakkies?

• 230.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Beast cheating and got found. lol
    Nek minute yellow card

• 231.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Everytime Morne gets the ball hefucksitup. Beale Milked that better than a MilkMaid at a Hand Shandy convention

• 232.W.P: Reply to this comment

Beast brain implosion

• 233.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

This is a garbage match. Kick kick kick kick kick. Sorry, this isnt rugby.

• 234.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

oh Beast. What have you done mate? Bad boy. Heyneke not a happy bungie

• 235.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Was that a yellow card? I’m just asking because Ranger man will be here soon

• 236.nama1: Reply to this comment

Kick by Frans Steyn charged down.

Man, this boy is overrated.

• 237.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Beast is less than 10% what he used to be. Time for Coenie to recover very very fast. We need him.

• 238.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

what useless useless backline play from the Boks. Not the players fault. This gameplan sucks.

• 239.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-235:

of course not. he was confused and didn’t realize which way the try line was. Accidental.

• 240.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Heyneke baaaaarking into the walkie talkie

• 241.onerb: Reply to this comment

Poppa, he got duly binned. Ab players get away with the same offence.

• 242.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies are not really jumping on these opportuinities

• 243.W.P: Reply to this comment

Frans is obsessed with his long, skip pass. He cost us a try – should have gone hand to hand.

• 244.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@grant100-228: I wish you would suddenly start clutching your chest in agony. Dare I hope that you suffer with high cholesterol? Please tell me it is so…… I will send flowers, but open the coffin before it is lowered, just to make 100% sure you are in it.

Fukkityouhaveborderlinepersonalityissues.

• 245.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Pienaar and Morne Steyn the 2 achilles heels in this side, now Frans Steyn also gets his big hoof charged down.

If these dumb fcks cannot get this kick chase garbage from out of their ingrained DNA they going to keep on losing. They just lucky Wallabies playing the same dumb fck game as them.

• 246.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Bakkies wont be able to watch the Boks, theyve been cheating the whole game..

must be coached

• 247.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Beast does little both ends anyway, the Boks won’t suffer

• 248.grant100: Reply to this comment

Nama you just want jdj there…. The same jdj who is bliksemed in vodacom cup std currie cup.. You call me racist…never saw you say something good about a white player…. D00s

• 249.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

What rhymes with pisspoor?

MS

• 250.grant100: Reply to this comment

Sharks pedigree are u on tik bra?

• 251.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Ref go that WRONG

• 252.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Bokkies cheating again Bakkies, hands on the ground

eish…

• 253.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

first though entering Morne’s head: kick. Bugger but its boring to watch.

• 254.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

The boks are getting away with alot. Knock on misseed, Ozzies must be feeling a bit ripped off.
    But the Boks are not always getting away with hands in rucks .

• 255.grant100: Reply to this comment

How is jannie a doctor? Probably bought his degree like our anc friends…

• 256.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

A game of 2 very average teams playing below par.

• 257.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-251:
    He did, he missed the knock on by the boks

• 258.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-256:

Better than NZ vs Arg. At least this game has flow.

• 259.grant100: Reply to this comment

Negative from pienaar…. Could’ve milked a penalty…. Easy kick for frans from there

• 260.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Pienaar the most f’ng laborious arsehole scrum half on the planet he’s a retreaded fly half, scrum half is NOT his position slowing Boks attack ball game down to snails pace

Get Pienaar OFF and move Hougaard to 9 NOW!!

• 261.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Boks weathering the sin-bin well. Kicking game surprisingly fruitful today, but I guess that’s because the Bok forwards have a clear edge.

• 262.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-257:

And forward pass from Wallabies???

• 263.viewer: Reply to this comment

Ai tog, Beast

• 264.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Pencil-258:
    Weather and Argies slowing the ball down perfectly and at times ilegally made the game like that.

• 265.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-261:

And because Bael is a **** kicker. Cooper too.

• 266.digger: Reply to this comment

Very average teams playing, boks better but not by much.

• 267.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

This Aussie team is seriously weak. Argies much better …

• 268.grant100: Reply to this comment

Fitz what game u watching bro? Boks looking much better with hougaard on the wing…

• 269.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Took HM a lot of ‘courage’ and time to drop Mvovo and shifting Hougaard to the wing
    He is a slow thinker ;)

• 270.cab: Reply to this comment

Ball now getting static without Beast there

Bring cilliers on for jannie

• 271.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-264:

But that wasn’t a one off. The last 3 Kiwi games have been hideously stop/start affairs, littered with errors.

• 272.Big Jack: Reply to this comment

Oh man. Sad to read the comments here. I will never ever recommend this site to anyone. If remarks are not racist, they are aimed at players or coach – personal insults and attacks. Shitt attracts flies, and this is exactly what is going on here.
    News flash guys….. It’s not cool to be common and to behave like a drunk hooligan! You are supporting the view many have about Bok supporters by behaving the way you are.
    The ones I’m talking about will no doubt retaliate. Expect nothing less.
    Go Bokke, win this one!

• 273.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

@digger-266:

Boks had 2 or three chances. No finishing. Should be AT LEAST 5-10 points ahead.

• 274.nama1: Reply to this comment

@grant100-248:
    I said: VOKKOF. What don’t you understand about that?

Are you dumb?

Ignore the question. We know you are.

• 275.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@grant100-250: Nope. Although I would feel the same about you if I was….

• 276.Transformation: Reply to this comment

we left 2 tries on that park…

• 277.onerb: Reply to this comment

I long for the days we had fdup at sh. All the new guys are clueless. I bet hougie will play 9 afyer 60minutes. Strauss is no bizzy, thats for sure.

• 278.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Why does JDP get picked? The guy is a walking penalty. It’s crazy how frequently he gets pinged…every game.

• 279.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@The Analyst-267:
    Game has not finished yet.

• 280.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Keo tweeting the Boks are worthy of a 20pt HT lead :lol:

• 281.nama1: Reply to this comment

@W.P-243:
    He sees this newspaper headlines that says: try by Habana/Hougaard after a GREAT pass by Frans Steyn.

So fkin stupid.

• 282.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Hougaard is having a good game on the wing , Morne is have a bad game on the field time to give Goosen a go . HM still no clear game plan.

• 283.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Great half of kicking. We saw some beautiful kicks. High ones, long ones, short ones, diagonal ones. I think the Boks execution of their kicking has been superb. There are some great kickers in the team. Morne’s kicking was pretty good. Kirtchner kicked well. Pienaar and Hougaard also kicked well. Really good kicking. The ball was kicked really well by the Boks. Even the Australians were getting in on the act but their kicking wasn’t as good. The Boks should stop playing with the ball all together they’re rubbish at it, just keep kicking and try and kick the ball over the Aussie tryline and fall on it. Superb kicking display. Goosen will become a master of the kicking game.

• 284.poppa69: Reply to this comment

your analysis on the Bok cheating please?

• 285.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-253: I don’t know how much longer Meyer can justify selecting Morne Steyn. I really don’t.

• 286.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Jack-272:
    Nice post .

• 287.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Abs missed sbw tonight.

(and Thorne and Kano :) )

• 288.grant100: Reply to this comment

Nama classy bra… Te vroeg vir papsak

• 289.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-247: Hi there Hondo. Good to see you around again boet. Don’t let that swastika get in the way of some good objectivity mate. Consistency is a great quality.

• 290.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Big *** why would you read his tweets?

• 291.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-283: :)

• 292.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-287: Arg missed Contepomi (and Tiesi/Ledesma)

• 293.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-280:
    Ozzies missed a couple of opportunities as well.
    If both teams took there chances it still would be close imo

• 294.onerb: Reply to this comment

Poppa, your argument falls flat as the transgressions are penalized. The same transgressions that does not get pinged when the all cheats play. Get it?

• 295.W.P: Reply to this comment

I hope we can hold onto this lead

• 296.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-293: yeah definitely not as one-sided as keo sees it, he doesn’t seem to respect Oz much

• 297.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-292:
    I dont think it was an excuse BH like you though it was.
    Both teams missing player…. in fact all teams miss players every year normally. Someone is either injured of retired.

• 298.UKSaffa: Reply to this comment

Surprised to read the negative comments re Pienaar. He is playing intelligently, slowing it down when needed and delivering quick ball when necessary. Had made a few errors, but nothing like our props!

• 299.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-285: he suits his game plan which I totally don’t agree with. You don’t need to play like this to win a Test.

• 300.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@onerb-294: is this your multinik bakkies? the bloke who says its only the ABs that cheat?

hahahaha

• 301.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Be interesting to see if the boks can put it all together in the second half. They look like if they click they could put on some points.

• 302.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-297: so why mention it? injuries fair enough but you can’t miss players who have retired from test rugby

• 303.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-296:
    Yeah, Oz can turn it on. Boks need to be a bit careful here. Boks need to nail some more points asap.

• 304.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-296: I can understand why people might read his tweets….but fucknows why anyone would actually take them seriously.

• 305.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

you know i dont want to sound like a stuck record but some these infringments the ozzies are getting away with is really frstrating

those farikng high tackles

maak jou fokkenn oe oop meneer ref !

• 306.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok i’m out again

• 307.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-302:
    I think it was an observation.
    Teams can miss retired player in the first year, silly if you think otherwise.

• 308.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-304: well I don’t, I just find them amusing

• 309.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Bael has such a horrible kicking game. Oz is goign to struggle to get out of their own half.

• 310.W.P: Reply to this comment

Can Morne Steyn please stop kicking possession away FFS :(

• 311.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

MS is the kakest FH I think I have ever seen in a green jersey. THE WORST.

• 312.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

Another LEKKER forward pass from the quick lineout throw from Wallabies …. !!

• 313.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

ok morne i think weve seen enough for one day

• 314.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Wallabies are afflicted by MS’s ‘kick it away’ virus?

• 315.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Steyn misses another drop

• 316.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-308: :)

• 317.Transformation: Reply to this comment

it’s getting harder & harder to watch morne play…

• 318.Soda: Reply to this comment

If we win this then there will be no hope of HM ever changing tactics. He will be vindicated in his own mind and MS will be with him until the end.

• 319.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-305:
    Course Ozzie are cheating

• 320.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Sticking to my 22-17 for SA

• 321.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

sorry guys but this guy really pisses me off. Another drop.

• 322.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

this Dinosaur game has to be put out its fckd up misery, if this Meyer twitching twit cannot see the sheer stupidity of this archaic pathetic game plan then he’s not a coaches backside. Springboks been persevering with this garbage since 2002 and it has NEVER worked yet but imbeciles wanna continue doing what comes naturally its ingrained in their dumb fck DNA.

If Boks win perpetuating with this moronic idiocy then the rugby gods and Wallabies poor countering will gift them a gift they scant deserve.

Boot to ball should be the LAST option taken, NOT the first one.. Morons united in perthetic dunceville.

• 323.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Goosen start warming up young man….changing of guard upon us

• 324.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Soda-318: Can you see anything changing even if we lose? Morne Steyn has been anointed by the angels it seems.
    Nothing bar injury or him retiring will see another 10 get a shot.

• 325.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Pienaar playing a ‘Houggie’?

• 326.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Wow this is k@k rugby – I am the idiot because I watch this cr@p every weekend !!

• 327.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Robbie Deans: “If we can take the silly kicks out of our game, we’ll go a long way to building pressure and getting an outcome.”

• 328.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Soda-318: He’ll be claiming the execution of his game-plan was spot on that’s why we won.

• 329.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-319: no mention from Bakkies? disappointed..

guess we know where his credibility is..

• 330.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Boks doing really well stopping the momentum of the Ozzies.

• 331.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Soda-318: I never ever want the Springboks to lose. But sometimes recently it get close to breaking that pattern. Games not over yet. Oz still has plenty of time to play the rugby the Boks refuse to do.

• 332.stand-off: Reply to this comment

Pienaar’s all class!! Good to have him back!

• 333.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

No worries blokes – Goosen career starting in 10-9-8…

• 334.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-327:
    Yeah, he knows what he wants , lets see if the Ozzies listen

• 335.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Steyn misses, they should get him off. He’s kicking poorly and missing tackles.

• 336.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Bael. How does he keep getting picked?

• 337.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

How the HELL can STEYN miss that kick!!

• 338.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-335:

Goosen’s time is NOW

• 339.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn is the poorest Bok on the field today – once again. For those who refuse to see this……there are no words.

• 340.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

HOuggard took player out in mid air and not called….. I thought the Boks get away with nothing.

• 341.Dusky: Reply to this comment

How is Vermeulen playing ? I just managed to get to watching the game now.

• 342.poppa69: Reply to this comment

now hoohaa taking players out in the air?

cheats!!

• 343.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-330: the Ozzies are not great. Today. But the Bok game plan is rubbish. Wont work against the Blacks.

• 344.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Samo is off, bad news for the Boks
    Mvovo on the field!

• 345.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@hanneslom-323: You think Goosen will change our fortunes? Meyer will ruin him in no time. Meyer is the one that needs to fuckoff even more urgently than Morne.

• 346.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-317:Sort of like watching you post@The Analyst-337: Easy…..line it up wrong…miss your timing and push it out to the right

• 347.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies again took the Boks scrum apart. Ozzies seem to have been working on there scrum.

• 348.W.P: Reply to this comment

That was a penalty to the Boks – Habana breaks and the ball pops up on the Wallabie side. Playing the ball on the ground

• 349.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-341: He’s doing nothing. Might as well be back home eating pap and drinking a Hansa.

• 350.Dusky: Reply to this comment

They must start ‘fines’ in the changeroom. Team do some good only for one oke to come **** it up.

• 351.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

great scrum. You beauty. Attacking position and you blow it.

• 352.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Should’ve pulled Pienaar not Habana.

• 353.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-345: Jy moer seker jou vrou as sy per ongeluk vir jou n blou onderbroek in die PEP value pack koop?

• 354.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-345: The chances of one f*cking off when the other is still there is slim.

• 355.poppa69: Reply to this comment

good try Aussie, could this spark them?

• 356.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Ozzies straight threw for the try.
    Quick ball made that try

• 357.UKSaffa: Reply to this comment

Our props again!

• 358.Transformation: Reply to this comment

miss tackles..

• 359.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

well played Oz. What a crock of **** Boks.

• 360.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

off a bullshitt scrum penalty

• 361.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I am afraid that is the first trickle in the dam wall break….goodbye Springboks.

• 362.poppa69: Reply to this comment

credit SHipperly with that try, running hard and straight..

Aussie backline have been going sideways all night..

• 363.ballwatcher: Reply to this comment

Morne is such a softie just rides the attacking player and waits for someone else to tackle, or just misses totally. He must go and never come back

• 364.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

The rugby gods are watching :D

• 365.W.P: Reply to this comment

Fark. Wallabie try

• 366.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-360:

Really it was off go forward and poor defence by the boks.

• 367.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 56
    Samo is out, the Beast faked a tackle, Higgens scored under the poles
    A logical chain of events

• 368.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-360: Middag ou stoetbul!

• 369.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

well i dont know what getting flo on now will be help with. , the back line needs help lambie , Goosen anyone !!!

• 370.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

3 point game, Boks to hit back or fade?

• 371.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-364: Fokking hensopper

• 372.Transformation: Reply to this comment

alberts doing a disappearing act…

• 373.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

It’s called running lines Jean FFS!!!!

• 374.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Beautiful tackle by AAC!

• 375.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Never seen that before, tackling 2 players at same time

• 376.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

High tackles are fine?

• 377.W.P: Reply to this comment

Aimless kicking by Boks. Fark. Run straight Mvov. Straight!

• 378.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Wow, boks looking rattled

• 379.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-371: Sorry if I’m ruing your enjoyment of the game. Rather focus on that then.

• 380.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Bok forwards AWOL but get the penalty…fortunate

• 381.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Bad call. Boks got lucky there

• 382.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Cois jou yster!!!!!!!!!

• 383.Dusky: Reply to this comment

So now if Frans Steyn has to take over the kicking, what is Morne doing on the field ? Let’s give Goosen a go.

• 384.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-376:
    It was a pretend high tackle

• 385.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

seems this is the Steyn/Meyer show.

• 386.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

HUGE kick Steyn, 6 points most kickers wouldn’t land

• 387.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

So Frans Steyn can kick, why is that USELESS other Stain still on? Coach feeling naked if he takes off the Bulls?

• 388.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Oh dearfuck……

• 389.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-381:

it was the cheating Aussies mate, had to be

• 390.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Wake up Mvovo.

• 391.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-346:

He should not be in the team. He has done NOTHING!

• 392.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Owens is hopeless, both ways! How many high shots etc will he let go?

Aussies looking good in the second

• 393.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-384: Blah blah blah.

• 394.grant100: Reply to this comment

Daarsy…. Mooi mvovu….. Quotas farking quotas….

• 395.Hondo: Reply to this comment

min 58
    A mule kick by F Styen, see if the Boks can close it out by 6 to 9

• 396.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

How the boks can lose to this Aussie team, I do not know.

• 397.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ag here nee man mvovo, wat maak jy

• 398.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-392: Got to agree. Owens is 3 kindsofshit

• 399.grant100: Reply to this comment

Johan goosen… Bring him on…. He’ll kick it from his own try line

• 400.poppa69: Reply to this comment

the ref whinging has started

like clockwork

• 401.Soda: Reply to this comment

@The Analyst-396: I do. Because they are even worse.

• 402.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

3 points conceded with no yellow isn’t a bad return given how poor the restart was.

19-16

• 403.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@The Analyst-396: 18 min left my good man. Have a little faith.

• 404.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

Very average rugby. Wow the boks look like they are in 1st gear.

• 405.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@The Analyst-396:
    Again, not over yet.

• 406.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

en nog steeds weier Meyer om Lambie op te bring …. dof, dof, dof.

• 407.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

ja Heyneke you wanna select stupid suck this sh’t up

Can’t continue watching this outright brain dead idiocy stuffing SA rugby to kingdom come.

• 408.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

total bullshit calls

• 409.Transformation: Reply to this comment

lambie to sit on the wood for another 80min… ;)

• 410.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

If Meyer refuses to open his eyes, his mind and his heart to any change – we are facing 7 worlds of pain.

• 411.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

are were ever going to see Goosen?

• 412.Pencil: Reply to this comment

barnes leaving now could be telling. He’s one of the only decent kickers in the team.

• 413.grant100: Reply to this comment

At least we are rid of pdv

• 414.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

our chances to win this game have passed i think, BIG problem at FH

• 415.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 64,
    The Beast 3 penalty of the match, lying at leisurely on the Boks side

• 416.Zinto: Reply to this comment

Julle boere het mos gedink daar gaan wonderwerke gebeur as stampkar Meyer die bok coach is ne’. Ek lag lekke vir julle kak boere. ‘n Drop goal, ‘n skop en sommer nog skoppe. Mallet was die beste Bok coach.

• 417.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

Only positive is Vermeulen. Looks the goods.

• 418.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Yes Duane!!!!

• 419.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Well done Vermeulen.

• 420.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-409: Is that not a Cape Town thing?

• 421.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

No Goosen and no Lambie… Meyer you are losing us quick. I won’t be switching on the next game unless you wake up

• 422.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-409: sshhh don’t say that… Puma might pop a vessel… :lol:

• 423.W.P: Reply to this comment

Can Morne Steyn tackle a player without the player actually making a couple of meters?

• 424.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Vermeulen did not get that cleanly,had a knee on the ground and still was playing the ball.

• 425.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Zinto-416: Fokkoff man!!

• 426.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

and Duanne Vermeulen justifies his inclusion, but Pienaar, Morne Steyn are yet to justify theirs.

• 427.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Analyst-417: Yes he does. Does all the donkey work Spies runs away from. Isn’t allergic to blood, pain and physical contact either.

• 428.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

Oh …k M Steyn kicking ….. why am I not confident?

• 429.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Great kick Steynie!!

• 430.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

And Meyer still refuses to bring Lambie on. How dof can that be?

• 431.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-424: our friends in the republic would disagree Hurri, they never cheat :D

• 432.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Steyn gets it

19-19

• 433.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Boks’ Secret agent Genia :)

• 434.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-403: nee Kwagga. This is rubbish man. This Ozzie side is not great. How we land in this position is entirely due to management. Sick of this unlovable playing style. Its not even winning rugby.

• 435.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Why the f*ck doesn’t that thickheaded coach give Goosen and Lambie a run? Kirchner and Steyn K AK all night!!!!

• 436.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Oh boy

• 437.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ohdearfuck. Very poor defence.
    Very poor.

• 438.poppa69: Reply to this comment

fair try..

• 439.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Kirchner has had a good night…

• 440.grant100: Reply to this comment

Mvovo will never wear green and gold again….

• 441.Soda: Reply to this comment

There is nothing wrong with a kick and chase if you can defend. And by that I mean knock the receiving player back. The Boks just can’t do that.

• 442.XV: Reply to this comment

bad to worse…..

• 443.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@grant100-440: What has he done wrong compared to Steyn and NikNak

• 444.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Oh c rap!!

• 445.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

good try

• 446.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-421: ditto. Complete wanker.

• 447.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-434: Yip nou begin die diff rattle. Dammit man!

• 448.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Genia Injured. Looks like a knee. Not looking good.

• 449.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

mvovo must go

• 450.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

Lekker skop and jag …. = possession to Wallabies and TRY!

Great strategy Heyneke.

• 451.W.P: Reply to this comment

Juandre Kruger FFS! Just as I said. Good lineout jumper but what a ***** in contact. He is no SB lock!

• 452.Pencil: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-445:

I didn’t think the short little fatman would have enough legs to get there.

• 453.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Good try Aussies. Weak defense on that wing

• 454.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

brilliant kick Barnes, Boks really needed him to miss that

• 455.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Lambie in…

• 456.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Can’t watch this garbage any longer

This kicking game from 9 and 10 is the pits that has killed Bok rugby stone dead.

But everyone else going to get it in the neck for this loss except for the absolute culprits, Meyer and his penchant for kick chase trash from his 9 and 10

• 457.Nils: Reply to this comment

9 mins left to avoid 7 from 8 and honorary title of Bunnyboks.

• 458.Hondo: Reply to this comment

FFS, I am losing a fortune
    Damn HM, the Beast’s still on the field

• 459.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Good to see Lambie on.

• 460.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Goosen in…

• 461.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Jeandre is softer than Meyer’s cocksack

• 462.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

This is just terrible. Oh my word.

• 463.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Oh great. Genius. Give the new guys a whole 9 minutes to try salvage this. F*ck this guy’s an idiot

• 464.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Duanne needs to work on his hands. Butter fingers tonight.

• 465.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@grant100-440: totally disagree. He’s there to score tries. Which he does. Just not for the Boks. Because the Bok wings never see the ball. But if this continues, who cares. Because half the Bok supporters would have stopped watching the Tests anyway.

• 466.maximus1: Reply to this comment

game over useless morne steyn, springboks are useless, same old boring kick, kick, kick.

• 467.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Lambie and Goosen in 1 minute game on. Is Meyer honestly this fuckingblind? Is he watching now? Is he seeing this?

• 468.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

FuckyouMEYER!

• 469.Pencil: Reply to this comment

Boks looking a lot more threatening with Lambie on

• 470.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Great step by the young man…

• 471.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

half-break from the special one

• 472.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

I would tell Frans Steyn that if he throws one more skip pass I would make him perform Happy Ending Massages on the entire front row

• 473.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

he’s been on for 2 minutes and he’s done more the morne –
    how the heck do you not start goosen ???? what logic do you use to pick morne over the him HM

• 474.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Goosen just made more metres in his first touch than that dinosaur steyn has the whole match. Take off your blue glasses, Meyer you f ucking d oos!

• 475.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-464: Duane has a lot to work on, but he has already done more good in 60 minutes than Spies has in 50 games.

• 476.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

You’d hope Meyer was watching this. Lambie comes on and the game immediately changes for the better. Why not from the get go? Why stress us out with the rubbish for 70 minutes and chuck a victory in the trash first. I’m gobsmacked with the stupidity.

• 477.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-463: Meyer is a real quim

• 478.W.P: Reply to this comment

What the fark is Juandre Kruger doing farking around in the backline? People laughed at me when I said he’s not SB material. Tonight he proves it to all. He does not get down amd dirty in the rough stuff. Off with him!

• 479.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-474: Very eloquently put. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

• 480.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-471:

• 481.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

as SOON as Goosen and Lambie come on its a 100% SWING from the Trash dished up by Steyn and Kirchner

Have you opened up your eyes YET Heyneke ??

• 482.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Jaundre Kruger having a worse game than Bekker had in Mendoza…..

• 483.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-475: I am not disagreeing with you.

• 484.Nils: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-473: How many Bulls caps does Goosen have?

That’s the answer.

• 485.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ok…..If Meyer has the balls to actually play Lambie and Goosen next week, even if we lose, I will have hope for the future…but I know he won’t do it….Chickenshitfucker.

• 486.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

can Boks secure a 3rd draw?

• 487.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Lambie needs to start next match

• 488.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Good throw Lieben!

• 489.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Great second half for the neutral!

• 490.RAI8: Reply to this comment

Now hopefully Lambie and Goosen will start in the next game!

• 491.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I know its hard, but its better we lose this chaps. Meyer needs to be exposed

• 492.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils-484: :lol: now now Nils, dont you start with your provincial bias :wink:

• 493.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Liebenberg is the most inaccurate thrower in the southern hemisphere… :roll:

am I exaggerating?

• 494.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Lol
    Now Goosen Kicks

• 495.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Great kick Goosen

• 496.maximus1: Reply to this comment

All blacks next week 50 points, springboks have no direction, game plan, back play non existent

• 497.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Meyer has been exposed with his blue underpants and blue balls for the world to see. The 2 young guns have done more with less than his blueballs have in 70 mins..

• 498.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-491: In principle you are correct. But this Meyer is a special brand of stubborn mate…..
    We will see this when he announces his team for next week.

• 499.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Juandre Kruger is hopelessly out of his depth

• 500.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-494: Coaches instruction mate. Guarantee you that.

• 501.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-499: Why are so few seeing this???????

• 502.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-492: Why, this is obvious. Morne has more Bulls caps, therefore he plays. :D

• 503.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

the offsides is larfable

• 504.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Wobblies all offside but too late anyway.

Absolutely pisspoor gameplane from Meyer

• 505.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Like I have said for sometime now. It doesn’t matter who the coach chooses – the game plan of skop voort by Steyn will count against us 9 out of 10 times. It’s desperation rugby and it doens’t bode well at all. Goosen comes on and makes the backline look good. He probably will be crapped on by the coach as he didn’t play according to plan. Siek en sat vir die K A K…

• 506.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Nils-502: I miss Meisekind :D

• 507.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-481: Hopefully Meyer becomes extinct over the next two years and we can get a real coach.

• 508.theOracle: Reply to this comment

3 wins 2 draws 1 loss = 50% win ratio

• 509.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Quadruple has had an excellent game

• 510.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Beaten by the Ozzies – ONCE AGAIN…

• 511.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Why don’t we rename the Boks the Rhinos!! That will suit them with this kind of stupid play.

• 512.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

farken larfable

• 513.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-500:
    Yeah suppose so. Plan needs to change

• 514.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Wallabies 8 from 9..

eish, anyone say biatches?

• 515.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Hey – I want my money back ! At least the boks (just) get a BP for losing by 7

• 516.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Congrats aussies, well played

• 517.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

This is a piss poor Australian side.

• 518.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Make no mistake, this is a weak Wallabies team and the Boks still lost to them..

• 519.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

The boks picked up a bonus point, do are still v much in the championship

• 520.W.P: Reply to this comment

How is that not penalty for not coming through the gate from the maul?

• 521.maximus1: Reply to this comment

cannnot even beat a 3rd string wallaby team, up by 9 points, at half time, why wasn’t goosen brought on. Lambie should have been on, useless defence, no excuses.

• 522.spartan: Reply to this comment

remember you bokkes said this Aussie team is rubbish
    so what does that make yous

• 523.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Well done Ozzies.
    PLayed a good game,they really needed to.

• 524.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

The two best forwards Etsebeth and Coetzee replaced… Man this coach has no idea…

• 525.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

This is the worst Wallabie team that I hv EVER seen, yet they beat the Boks !!!

• 526.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

hard luck boks, well done wobs

I fear the carcass of a downed bull is about to be savaged :)

• 527.XV: Reply to this comment

hey guys….if Mallet is analysing the game can you please post what he says……

• 528.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Yeah well done Ozzies. You deserved the win…

• 529.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

the irb needs to get its house in order

its a farken joke

makes the whole point irrelevant

• 530.Soda: Reply to this comment

Keo, here is your Business Day headline for next week:
    ‘Meyer is ‘n groot d00s.’

• 531.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-498: Yep, but don’t worry. He is speeding his own demise. Turned out to be a first prize chop.

• 532.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Those Plonkers beat us, got to pinch myself! :(

• 533.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Pdivvie must be laughing his *** off

• 534.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Rampant Rhino Rugby

Really
    Really?

• 535.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Quadruple = quade

• 536.poppa69: Reply to this comment

I see this thread hitting the 1000 mark now..

Aussie Aussie Aussie oi oi oi :lol:

• 537.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-525:

For sure! What does it say about our rugby…

• 538.theOracle: Reply to this comment

If the players dissappointed the country in Mendoza, I wanna hear HM’s first interview after a loss…

• 539.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-529:
    Sorry?
    What did IRB do?

• 540.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Rigorous Rhino rugga

• 541.bos_otter: Reply to this comment

Blue bulls rugby screwed up another fine day….HM is a plonker…kick and chase….**** me

• 542.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Its offical the Wallabies own the Bokke.

• 543.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mediocre once again. I suppose we have got used to it…

Tac please come tell us what is going to happen next. Nie meer Bok Bevok nie…

• 544.Nils: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-506: He certainly deserves to score his first “proper” international try before he reaches 60 as Italy just is not good enough.

• 545.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

When Habana went off all went to siht

• 546.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Jean latching on to the “lack of experience” excuse…

• 547.Nils: Reply to this comment

So Heineken has finally been baptized.

Heineke and the Bunnyboks.

• 548.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

JDV first words: ‘probably one we should have won’

not the most gracious to the victors

• 549.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

official

• 550.zambok: Reply to this comment

Well jdv thinks we on a right track that’s all folks

• 551.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

The sad thing is it’s clear as daylight that there’s some serious footballers ready to take Bok rugby in a new direction yet Heyneke won’t set his sails accordingly.

• 552.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

thats it. well done Wallabies. Diserved win. Predicted. I have lost total respect for your coaching ability and more important, you ability to see the obvious. You will stick with this game plan. This is your way I suppose. Boks will continue losing both games and supporters for months to come until you take a large cheque and retire back to the Bulls. May it be sooner rather than later.

• 553.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-539: did you expect anything else from Bakkies? I see he hasnt answered any of my posts pointing out Bokke cheating..
    strange? nah, thats our bakkies..

• 554.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-539:
    oh come on hurri
    you watched the same game i did
    poor refereeing

• 555.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Jeez we are in the ***** guys… This was a very ordinary Ozzie side… We can’t beat them then you must really be K A K

• 556.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-514: I tried to warn those who blindly believe in the King Heyneke that the Aussies own us….and will continue to own us until a few changes are made where it counts.

• 557.Atreides: Reply to this comment

If goosen and lambie had come on at half time we might have won this

• 558.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Take the Prehistorians off at 10&15 and we look miles better

• 559.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-548:
    Not at all.

• 560.phil72: Reply to this comment

We are useless without Spies in the team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 561.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-553:
    we should rather have taken the 3 points towards the end and build for a try

but it still was poor refereeing

complete joke this competition

i have faith, we’ll bounce back

• 562.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I feel for De Villiers. A soldier of a rugby man and great ambassador for the game ended up being captain under Meyer. I also feel for the youngsters, Lambie, Coetzee, Goosen, Vermeulen for the damage this will do to their very new careers. Its a shame.

• 563.willievz: Reply to this comment

Earlier in the week I said we would lose by 12 points and only score 1 try.

Ok, so I was 5 points off. But we did only cross the chalk once.

• 564.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-545: Habana is the only real McCoy in the boks backline… none of the others would make a World XV team…

• 565.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-554: Of course it was poor reffing, the scoreboard is the proof.

Stuck record, mate.

• 566.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

How things change:

Proteas #1 in all 3 formats
    Rhinos, well, there is that…

• 567.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-554:
    lol what?
    You honestly think the ref blew the game against the Boks?

• 568.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-517: It’s an awful Australian side. One of the worst ever.

• 569.poppa69: Reply to this comment

looks like Madiba has taken up permanent residence in Australia :D

• 570.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-536: you are the master of the understatement. 1500 to 2000 mark is more likely.

• 571.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@spartan-522:
    It was a rubbish Wallabies team
    Until Timani, Samo and Paulu Malu were replaced, Genia killed their possession just like M Styen did to us so they evened each other out.

• 572.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-557:

Ja but the coach is protecting his two blue eyed boys… Steyn go play for the Bulls… PLEASE…

It’s so funny we all said Steyn and Niknaks man are K a k, yet the coach can’t see it…

Well he deserves what he gets if he is so frikken dumb.

• 573.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-567: The word “think” is not the appropriate one here.

• 574.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Yep as I’ve been saying since the 1/4 final exit…

Boks have no idea on how to, with ball-in-hand, have support players there to either take the off-load and more importantly hit and clean-out opposition players at pace… getting the quick-ball they need for the backs or pick-n-going at pace up the middle… nor can they counter-ruck on opposition ball…

Wallabies kept ball-in-hand and performed all of the above and took the game… splitting the Boks onto the back-foot…

Quite simple really… yet some will blame the kickers for the multiple turnovers, terribly slow ball and zero counter-rucking…

• 575.niknaks: Reply to this comment

Well played Australia, deserved win.

I don’t mind losing but the way the Boks are playing right now is nothing short of shambolic. I didn’t think it was possible to get any worse than the RWC loss, but I was wrong. The fact is that the conservative Afrikaner mentality of our coach counts against us, and always has. It is no coincidence that the only SA coaches of recent times who have had any success, Christie, Mallet and White, have all been english-speaking coaches. Afrikaners have many great qualities, but creativity and forward-thinking simply aren’t one of them. This is not an anti-Afrikaner rant, it’s a simple fact.

The ONLY way forward is to get rid of Meyer as soon as possible and appoint Mallet as coach. The ONLY way forward.

• 576.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-562:

So true…

• 577.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-568:
    No its not.
    This is the problem with South African rugby.
    You guys honestly think Ozzie are poor or rubbish. They have 7 out of 8 times against you guys.
    When will they get a bit of respect from you lot?

• 578.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Dear Hondo aka bang peos!
    87% of the bok team is white. The Aussies have more blacks in their team.

• 579.W.P: Reply to this comment

Get rid of Juandre Kruger and Morne Steyn. The Bulls might have dominated the SB team previously but farking hell they’re useless!

• 580.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-567: no. Thats rubbish. I watched the all 80 and the ref was fine.

• 581.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Nils-565:
    doesn’t make it less true

@Hurricane-567:
    ****** decisions swing matches hurricane

• 582.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Well played Australia, well deserved.

What now for SA ?
    Much of the same I suppose….

• 583.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-555: We are in 7 worlds of trouble and pain. And I won’t buy any excuses about injuries etc.
    We have the players available right now to play some good rugby, and some winning rugby.

One thing standing in our way: our coach and his limited vision.

• 584.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Nils-573:

• 585.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@niknaks-575:

Mallet needs to do damage control for sure… This guy has no idea…

50% record… and we haven’t even played the Blacks yet…

• 586.niknaks: Reply to this comment

And please don’t anyone moan about the ref. That’s just pathetic. We lost against a very poor Wallaby team. End of.

• 587.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

I am very disappointed with that game.

• 588.poppa69: Reply to this comment

HG – hope you enjoy France, I hear its lovely this time of year :mrgreen:

• 589.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-580:
    Check post #181. Bakkies begs to differ. The ref cheated the Boks lol

• 590.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

I’m ashamed to wear my Springbok jersey. To lose a test match with honour and class is one thing…WTF was THAT? We cannot tackle, have no ‘go forward’ plan. We are LOST and HM I have a question. Why do you FEEL the NEED to play these guys out of position? HOPELESS, PATHETIC and I NEVER thought I would say this about my beloved team….I AM EMBARRASSED.

• 591.The Analyst: Reply to this comment

@niknaks-586:

Yes. Aussies very poor. That is what is so disappointing. Damn I feel kak.

• 592.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-577: They are very mediocre, Hurricane. They also played without Horwill and Pocock.

It shows you how poor the Boks actually are.

• 593.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

mvovo must not play for the boks again.
    at least unitil his coaches can sort his contact fear out
    was very overwhelmed tonight

• 594.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-561: No problem with the ref. First order of business – get rid of Meyer and Morne Steyn. My guess is the only way we will ever see the back of the useless Morne Steyn is when we see the back of Heyneke Meyer.

• 595.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-583:

Can’t believe how our rugby has gone from bad to worse…

• 596.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-581:
    Bakkies, look i like you, your passion is what i expect from a pure South African fan….. But there are times you have to bite the bullet and accept, the Boks were not good enough today.

• 597.RL: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn must go now useless beyond belief. He must tale that Mvovo pooftah with him, he cost the Boks 10 points and that aint an exageration.

Pathetic fron Heineken.

• 598.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Thirteen days ago I spelt out the immense dread you mad dalmations chasing your tails had for this Sept. 8th day; it called for a AB victory followed by an Aussie victory and the gods delivered manfully.
    But wake up as Sept. 15th lies 7 days ahead yet and the final wrapping-up of this first Rugby Championship will be emphatically confirmed.

September morns, who needs October or November. or December?

An astounding heroic victory you Aussies. I salute your performance.

• 599.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

The Meyer assistant coach clan from the Bulls haven’t done ****. Who is the defensive coach?

• 600.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mallet says this is a weak Ozzie team

• 601.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Mallett on Goosen and Lambie….will the Meyer of Pretoria listen?

• 602.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mallet agrees that HM is K A K :lol:

• 603.niknaks: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-596:

Not good enough? That’s the understatement of the century. They were clueless…

• 604.maximus1: Reply to this comment

Goosen should start every game, Lambie should start every game.
    Going to be another 4 years of not learning anything.

• 605.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Robbie Deans looks happy, good for him… might take a bit of pressure off for a little while..

• 606.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

The instant Meyer selected his Bulls coaching assistant team the writing was on the wall. When he said he favors execution over innovation I gave up hope.

He’s got no real rugby coaches to steer him in a different direction and question his approach- he wants guys that think like him to assist him, including the son of the Blue Bulls CEO and Ricardo Loubscher and Meyer’s thinking is about as limited and blunt as it gets. No rugby team is as conservative as Meyer’s Boks, so cynically negative and uncreative.

• 607.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Is Mallett popping another vein? :)

• 608.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Who is the defensive coach?

• 609.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-601:

Ja jong… Ek weet nie. It is laughable…

• 610.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-594:
    not true, he does not get a clean sheet. some poor calls especially towards the end of the game. i see the ozzies are also honoured with final, final warnings for a card only for said card never to arrive.

this kak swings games.

@Hurricane-596:
    no

• 611.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-577: you make a good point. But lets face it, this was not a good game from two so called world class teams and one team(Springboks) with a massive winning pedigree. Most of us are simply pissed off because this was one of the worst Springbok performances given the players at the coach’s disposal. Bottom line: lousy coach.

• 612.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

HM record 3 wins 2 draws and 1 defeat (next week it will be 2 defeats)

boks need
    1) the coach to swollow his pride
    2) any game plan which has goosen and lambie as starters i dont care even if they are picked as locks (…excuse the pun)
    3) bismark, brussow, burger, juan

• 613.darkwing_m: Reply to this comment

Only grievance is that the Aus try came off a lineout from a srum penalty that shouldn’t have been….otherwise we were ****.

• 614.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

FFS eina loss this. Piss poor second half.

• 615.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Maybe Samoa should take the Boks place in the championship? they can beat the criminals :lol:

• 616.AssassinWP: Reply to this comment

Clueless Up an Under in our 22 leads to last try can they please ban up an unders or ration it to only 2 per half like they do with bouncers in cricket SA will take forever to learn that you can’t win if you kick away the ball aimlessly

• 617.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-610:
    no,nice answer.

• 618.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-596:
    boks were the better team save for one or two lapses

mvovo especially was costly.

reffing was substandard and one way

• 619.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-610: bakkies lets just be honest about what we’ve just seen. This result had squat to do with the match officials. You can keep bleating but its simply not going to wash fella. This oke Meyer is simply useless. Period. After six Tests its obvious.

• 620.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Bliksem Mallet realy did’nt like Gaffie…

• 621.pattyfries: Reply to this comment

Once Meyer drops those useless Tories-M. Steyn and Kirchner- there might be a chance at winning the home games with Goosen and Lambie taking their places. I’m supporting the Boks til death but the chances of coming away with a victory next week are very small. The game plan just isn’t good enough to come away with four points. A new game plan is needed. It is becoming tiring and tedious watching a wet weather rugby game plan being deployed on a fast pitch in good conditions. That’s why the Springboks lost. So many chances but what do those useless Tories do? Kick the ball away.

• 622.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618: lol oh my god, you are sad..

• 623.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618:

You’ve lost it… :lol:

• 624.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-611:
    Yep, feel for ya Tassies.

• 625.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-577: This current 2012 Deans Aussie side is one of the worst ever. Unsettled combinations, missing key players, poor incoming player depth, arbirtrary gameplan and hopelessly out of form players who played themselves into form against this Springbok rabble.

• 626.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Remind me why is Ricardo Launscher backline coach? Based on what resume?

• 627.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618: cmon mate, you guys blew a couple of tries as well in that first half..

• 628.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-577: They have my respect mate, always have and always will. Fuckme, if our record against them doesn’t convince people they are a class outfit (regardless of which team runs out for them), then I don’t know.

Even Naas questioning the ‘plan’. :)

• 629.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Gaan nou n moerse vuur maak en n kakhuis vol bier drink. Cheers everybody…..and Zinto………go fark yourself!!!!!!!

• 630.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

HM the Ozzies are a quality time. Bwhahaaaaa

• 631.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-596:

“a pure South African fan” this historically and by definition is a committed racist, so do you truly “like” this?

• 632.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

side…

• 633.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-619:
    a blatantly wrong scrum penalty and they score?
    head high tackles not blown?
    the offsides at the end there was larfable?
    ozzies infected with kiwi forward pass syndrome? nicely unoticed?
    breakdown was a larf?

• 634.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618:
    Boks looked the part, i agree. But Ozzies were finding it easy at times making and crossing the adv line, not the refs doing there.
    I think you should look at the other problems in the team, i can see a couple of players and tactics that lost the game instead of the ref. I thought the ref played ok.

• 635.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618: no you are wrong. Perhaps you should listen to Naas Botha, Nick Mallett, John Mitchell and David Campese. Don’t take my word for it. they just happen to share my opinion co-incidently.

• 636.poppa69: Reply to this comment

wonder if Morne will be able to hit the roof next week?

• 637.niknaks: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-612:

It’s not a case of Meyer’s pride getting in the way. It’s his conservative, boring, unimaginative gameplan, and his plain stupid approach to selection. He talks about temperament but look at how he acts in the coaching box. It’s pathetic and I’d love nothing more than to stick that farkin walkie-talkie up his ****

• 638.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Luv u bakkies – you are embarrasing your country. STFU.

• 639.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-620: Nope, he is saying he really doesn’t like Morne Steyn. (if you read between the lines…)

• 640.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-619:
    @poppa69-622:
    @Gumboots-623:

watch the game again

open your eyes

• 641.zambok: Reply to this comment

Heineke thinks it was soft moments I mean there whole game was a soft game

• 642.hanneslom: Reply to this comment

Luv u bakkies – you are embarrasing your country.

• 643.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-631:
    huh?
    Sorry i am Kiwi, i dont understand your problems in south africa and would rather not get involved.

• 644.maximus1: Reply to this comment

Blue Bulls forward coach, van Graan ****
    Blue Bulls defence coach, McFarland utterly ****.
    Blue Bulls backs coach/ tukkies Ricardo Loubscher absolutely ****.
    Mediocrity leads to mediocrity, as for Meyer, like de Villiers, useless.

• 645.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-600: I feel stupid that I backed Meyer.

• 646.willievz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-636: He will not start.

• 647.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Naas says you must pick Lambie and Goosen but let them play their style of rugby. Don’t dictate to them. Well the coach does just that…

• 648.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Meyer behind that mike and in the coaches’ box looks like he is at a Boeremag gathering whipping up his ‘stormmagte’ angrily. He is a maniac behind that mike

• 649.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-607: neh… he says he is more dissappointed than upset this week..

• 650.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-629:
    tjeers ou vriend en geniet.

• 651.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@willievz-646: really? you think Meyer will throw the Goose to the ABs? not so sure mate

• 652.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-581: No, Bakkies, it just makes more annoying whinge. All you see is the “other” team. What Boks (or Argies for that matter) do, does not bother you at the slightest.

Really get a life, whinger.

• 653.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-643:

I know that Hurri and that’s why I ask you.

Now I ask you do you still have the doubts you had about Cruden before the 2011 RWC?’

• 654.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-645:

I was not happy after his first team choice…very blue bias even though they were poor. The writing was on the wall…

• 655.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@maximus1-644: Our problems begin and end with that disgusting farce of a coaching team. End of story.

• 656.willievz: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-651: Yes he will.

He is desperate.

• 657.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-651:

He can’t do worse. Oh yes he can…Steyn at 10

• 658.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

Just saw the HM post match interview. Which F Uking game was that C*nt watching?

• 659.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Let’s start a petition to get Meyer out. Start early.

• 660.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-645: Did you? I must be honest, I was rather shocked by the amount of support Meyer got with his appointment. I could not understand how people could be so fooled when if they had been honest with themselves, they would have known what was coming………(especially those NOT living in Pretoria).

• 661.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@willievz-656: Id go with Lambie personally, if I was in his position…

• 662.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-634:
    the last twenty minutes were his poorest, lets face it he was outstanding rather substandard.
    goosen looks good yes and maybe he should get a start.
    sure meyer has his work cut out but i believe we will come good. we could still win this.

@TASSIES-635:
    you know what they about opinions

everybody has one

@hanneslom-642:
    freedom of expression boet

whatever….

• 663.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Nils-652:

I know you are looking forward with great anticipation to Sept. 15th for you expect to and will witness the confirmation of the first Rugby Championship too being garnered by the all-conquering ABs.

• 664.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Nils-652:
    please

scroll on by

• 665.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-653:
    Mate, i still worry about Cruden.
    No doubt he can play the game and i think more time behind the AB pack will help.
    Only cos we have become accustomed toCarter running things and have complete faith what he does is correct.

• 666.poppa69: Reply to this comment

cant believe Shipperley got MOTM.. had a good game but..

• 667.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-659: I’m with you. I’m firmy on the anti-Meyer bandwagon now. He must fuckoff ASAP.

• 668.Rage: Reply to this comment

Bakkies you’re making your name gat now.please stop blaming the ref.

• 669.hsark: Reply to this comment

best idea from campo HM wants to slow the ball down but one of the best fetchers is playing currie cup rugby wft . we’ll need more than lambie and goosen playing we need heinrich brussow and a good game plan otherwise goosen will be “forced to become another morne” we’ve seen it with houghard at 9

• 670.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-634: pretty much how I saw it to Mr H.
    Our guys have the skills. No question about that. The continuous selection of Morne Steyn and the very clear game plan prescribed to the players, particularly the backline, will determine this result today will be repeated like a stuck record.

• 671.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-662:
    Yeah i think Goosen should not start next week. But i think he should get at least 20 mins on the park.
    9 mins is a fukn joke. Lambie, needs to start at the back.

• 672.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

The scary thing is:

HM says there is only one game plan, we just need to perfect it…

Now that puts confidence is all NOT

• 673.Hondo: Reply to this comment

That kind of stubbornness to see no sense by Meyer is a mind boggling
    Styen kicked away at least 80% of the good possession from Pienaar under ideal situations, the Wallabies forwards – at least until Samo and Timani replaced – were soft and posed no threat to the pick and drive movements.
    And why not a 5:2 bench split, with Elstadt/Deysel/ Bressler the extra forwards to keep up the bashing if that the only gameplan HM can devise?
    Keeping the Beast for 80 minutes has rewarded HM with a handsome return ;)
    Justice is poetic :-D

• 674.Boertjie: Reply to this comment

HM Time to Go I suffered “The Clown” PDivvy for FOUR FALKIN Years, I don’t suffer fools anymore.
    Take De Villiers with you HE is OLD
    Mvovo He is a **** Scared little boy
    Hougard does not belong at TEST level
    M. Steyn is passed it
    F. Steyn is Not what he used to be and can only run straight lines
    Willem Alberts is just plain stupid…big beef can only run into walls
    Jannie DPlessis is too busted up

Cheesus Crackers…Start a succession plan, I’m SOOOOOOOOO SICK and TIRED to AVERAGE and **** AUssie sides!!!

• 675.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-666: Berrick Barnes should have won motm

• 676.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Rage-668:
    boks are a very young side and yes they are still growing and will make mistakes but to make beleieve the reffing was not substandard is equally stupid

• 677.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-663: Frankly, I am more anticipating Aus-Arg clash and will shout for the Pumas. ABs-Boks next game does not generate any big excitement for me, it’s like robbing the blind.

• 678.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-651:

To save himself and his disciples from continueing public blame and shame, and out of sheer desperation he may well feed the youngsters to the wolves.

• 679.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-675: agreed , was very strong with ball in hand, made some real telling runs

• 680.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

The ref was fantastic… The Boks were piss poor… HM is a bigger joker than PDivvy could ever be…

• 681.zambok: Reply to this comment

Meyer lucky to be black coach otherwise all the racists will be out calling names. He is never been a good coach just lucky to have been super rugby era where bulls just had too much world class rugby talent in one team and weak opposition now the real coach must come out and fix this bok fodder no game plan Hougaard is a 9, jdv is a 12 and f styn more creative at 13 and that bok pack is starting to be pushed around so how Do feel all Meyer supporters time to stand up

• 682.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i cant say much for vermeulen

• 683.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Nils-677:

It will be another great September morn. Let it roll on.

• 684.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Nils-677:
    This Puma team is a breath of fresh air to the championship.
    I like watching themplay. They have heart and mongrel.

• 685.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-680:
    not true

• 686.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-685:

Which part? HM is the biggest joker or the Boks were piss poor? ;)

• 687.Rage: Reply to this comment

676 Bakkies

pal look around and see how many people are blaming the ref.I count 1…

• 688.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-686:

• 689.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-684:

They do too. They should have beaten us last week but we had a lucky escape…

• 690.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-660: Yep I did. Based on the fact that this was the man at the wheel that steered the Bulls back from obscurity. But it looks to me that it was more Matfield, Botha, Rossouw, Du Preez that can be credited with that rather than Meyer.

• 691.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Nils-677: NZ doesn’t need you to be arrogant on their behalf, they’re perfectly capable of it themselves.

Rather get excited about Latvia in the European Nations Cup (Division 2B) :)

• 692.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-662: yes I know and we’re all got one. Which is fine. You believe what you want to believe but understand you have a mountain to climb to convince the majority of us who’ve just recently witnessed the most brain-dead rugby we’ve all seen in many a year. It just doesn’t work because you lose. Including the next three games. Not good enough in my book.

• 693.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-685: time for a kiwi coach of the Boks mate..

• 694.XV: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-635: what did they say?

• 695.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-693:

You are so right.

• 696.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-691: dont be like that BH, I reckon Latvia could give the boks a run for their money :mrgreen:

• 697.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-676: Nothing wrong with the ref today. I can’t believe you call yourself a lover of the game, but still defend Meyers stupid, hard headed decisions ? Get real.

• 698.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-691:
    Why thank you.

• 699.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

At the moment there are the All Blacks and then the rest…

That is how far ahead they are of the rest of the rugby playing nations…

• 700.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Meyer is looking grayer by the day

• 701.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-695:
    Hey, dont do that. I would hate to see Graham Henry wearing a Bok jersey. Wearing a Puma one is hard enough. :-)

• 702.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-690: sounds like a credible reason. They were some of the best players in their positions, in the world. One might even be the best ever.

• 703.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-686:

the ref man

the ref

are you even listening?

• 704.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I wonder if Meyer will drop half the team and replace them with new Boks next week ?

• 705.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-701:

He will look good in green…

• 706.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-703:

:shock:

• 707.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-692:
    agreed, either way we have work to do.
    its not all about the ref.

@poppa69-693:
    that will never ever happen pops.
    we will improve
    then you will be sad

• 708.XV: Reply to this comment

this management team is reminding me of the 1974 Boks….. conservative, heads in the sand, players selected out of position etc.

• 709.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@XV-694: they were pretty much in agreement that it was a poor performance by both teams(a poor game of rugby according to Campo) and could not understand how you could have players like Goosen and Lambie on the bench and particularly why they only got 10 mins game time. They bemoaned the game plan, playing philosophy particularly how one played without a fetcher of the class of Brussouw. Good valid points I’d think.

• 710.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

It’s a challenging period for the Boks with several experienced players injured.

It’s a transition period, really a time for fresh ideas. Week in and week out the same conclusion is reached: we need more creativity.

Players 8-9-10-12 is where we have a problem and the bizarre obsession to force a particular game plan onto players. Dominating the opposition is not an option so what is next?

You have to apply your mind to outwit the opposition; by being competitive you will merely regret ‘soft moments’ in games week in and week out.

I say again: PdV had the game plan but was usurped by Victor Matfield and Fourie du Preez, two of Meyer’s lieutenants. It is quite possible that we will not win anymore this 4N. That is my prediction anyway.

• 711.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-707: a weeks a long time in Rugby bakkies…

I wont be sad, we have the Argies to test us these days :wink:

• 712.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-691:

Only a fool dampens rugby enthusiasm irrespective of where it hails from or to whom it is directed.

• 713.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-706:
    ag nee fok man, watter gedeelte van my antwoord verstaan jy nie? :lol:

• 714.Hondo: Reply to this comment

All not lost yet, but HM needs to realise as a white coach he cannot afford to lose any further, a loss to the ABs and he has gone!
    S. African reality if you like
    Do the Dawie Theron thing: clear out the passengers!

• 715.XV: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-709: thank you sir

• 716.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Meyer said; judge me at the world cup.. in 4 years time.

• 717.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-684: Yes, it was a great joy to me when they finally were admitted. I was anxious how they will fare and if someone told me before the tourney they won’t lose all six games, I’d be delighted. Now I want more – them finishing above last place.

@Big Hit-691: I do not care at the slightest where and how they play. The ENC top tier is the lowest level of international rugby I am interested in.

And I am not arrogant regarding the next game. Just judging by recent performances Boks look pisspoor, real Bunnyboks. If they keep playing like that (and Heineken does not look like changing his tune – remember his famous quip ‘picking players is not coaching’) they have no hope in hell next week.

• 718.zambok: Reply to this comment

All blacks not even at their best seem every is falling behind just the boks at faster rate all games have been poor quality gone are the days of real gridon rugby and superb match can’t watch any of this **** and be satisfied from just pure rugby show. Hilton vs michealhouse have been better shows

• 719.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-697:
    no, i am not saying it was all abou tthe ref today but he was poor, especially towards the end.
    and yes there is work to do for meyer but i beleive we will improve. this was a much improved game from two weeks ago and remember this is a young bok team.

• 720.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-707:
    We havnt been sad for a while now but we know its not nice. We hate losing….well i do. :-)

• 721.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-711:
    test away pops, test away

we will be back

• 722.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@niknaks-637:
    indeed but for him to change from that conservative game plan would require him admitting that his plan is stale and seek a lot of assistance from outside his current coaching team and that means literally humbling himself and killing any pride or ego he may have.

You are right he blows up in the box as if to suggest the players are the ones messing up but look at what happen the second Goosen and Lambie stepped in albeit with only 5 minutes to play there was more attack than the whole 75 minutes before that .

now why did he wait so long to get them on? He believes so much in his Plan A that he’ll wait until the very last minute before he gives up on it . it reeks of an overly arrogant man. well with his stats he has no choice but to change both his attitude and game plan

• 723.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-719:
    Yes we know its a young bok team. HM told us in the beggining and then at the end.
    :shock:

• 724.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-691: And by the way, Latvia have never ever lost to England. :P

• 725.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-665:

Have you ever seen anything more sublime than Cruden’s 24 mins. against a cheeky Ireland who thought they could beat the ABs that day based on their close run the previous Saturday?

Cruden in that Chiefs backline and with SBW alongside was pure joy to behold this Super season too.

• 726.zambok: Reply to this comment

Tied of this experience rubbish boks had more caps than Ausies. All black have a relatively new back team but cracking the whip from day one

• 727.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-714:
    ag hondo, you are a ridiculous bigot who’s arguments always contradict itself.
    dawie theron carried the number 8 passenger all the way to he final.
    but i suppose that just validates you argument.

gaan skuit man.

• 728.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@zambok-726:

Ja we have become a country of excuses…

• 729.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Meyer said the previous coach had no succession plan and when JohnS, VicM, BakkiesB, JacqueF and FdP retired and we had no back up players. Add to that the loss of PierreS, SBurger, Juan Smith, JPP – and the Boks find themselves in a world of hurt.

So it is all PdVs fault…

• 730.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-723:
    for such a young team with such new combinations they are actually doing really well.
    but winning is the only acceptable option, of course.

• 731.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-725:
    Yep forgot about the Cruden against Ireland and the Chiefs super 15 year.
    He is a class player. I think we need to start playing him more now. DC isnt getting any younger and will DC be at the next RWC? Who knows, anything could happen.
    Makes you think that HM needs to take this Championship cup as a trial for his new players.Goosen starts with Lambie at back. He might as well now.

• 732.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Ruan looked like he fell asleep a few times on the field today.

• 733.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Cheers all…

Well done Ozzies… Piss poor Boks…

• 734.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-729:
    in a way, yes. but although he may be responsible for it, it is still meyer’s palce to take the blame for a team losing under him.

• 735.hsark: Reply to this comment

actually though niknaks played well today …… players don’t pick themselves they coach does otherwise brussow wouldn’t be playing currie cup damn the allblacks will have a field day next week

• 736.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-733:
    cheers boots

• 737.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-733:
    cheers mate, cya later

• 738.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

Cruden is great, but probably won’t quite have the career that Carter has had. IMO, the next outstanding AB player that will set the benchmark in his position is Dagg

• 739.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-704: I don’t think he will. The loss had nothing to do with the players perse. If he going to play Morne Steyn again then he needs a new game plan. Play like a flyhalf. Mix it up. Introduce some creativity into play. This team has the quality to execute but they must be given the rein to do so.

• 740.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Yoh…….. First of all well done Wallabies. Your confidence must have been at an alltime low going into half time and you overcame your demons and won the game.

Bokke…….

Even though we lost today the gameplan and HM strategies are interesting and I feel given the time will develop into a winning formula.

IMO the lack of LEADERSHIP and EXPERIENCE cost us the game today.

I’m a die hard Stormers fan and have probably the most respect for JDV going back to 2001 than anyone on this forum, but I feel you cannot play Frans and Jean as a centre pairing. They are the same player and the wings will never get any go forward ball with the two of them as a combo. Frans has more to offer therefore Jean has to go.

But who the fark is going to lead us……

• 741.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-734: absolutely right.

• 742.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

Just thought I would pop in as say that the Boks gave it their all… Total commitment to to the cause. The white supremacist ideals of the Springbok has been dealt a massive blow but all is not lost. They can quite easily blame Kirschner for the lose.. and maybe Beast for the sin binning and then organise some dodgy refs linesmen for the home leg.

The incompetence of HM is indicative of the country as a whole.

• 743.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

South Africans never cease to amaze me – the Boks have been playing this mindless rugby for a long time. When teams stand up to our intimidatory/bullying tactics, there just is no alternative. Yet we still expect to win. Tell you it is INSANITY!!!

• 744.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

OK all Cheers, gotta go.
    Remember there is always next week and who knows maybe HM read Keo blogs, as long as he does not read Bakkies blogs he might learn something…..sorry bakkies :-)

• 745.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-740: interesting take. I don’t happen to agree but always find value in another view. Personally, I don’t think JDV is the problem. How can he be? He hardly ever sees the ball. It rarely reaches him. Good ball is either kicked in some way or form by Morne or if he happens to pass to Steyn, the move is to crash it up and set it up for another phase lead by the forwards. Meyer’s game plan is not about running rugby. He’s pretty much said as much. So why does JDV need to be a decent 13. Under Meyer’s style he needs to be able to lead, dictate play and defend,defend and defend. Points will come primarily from the boot of Steyn and Steyn. THAT is the Meyer way. And its never going to work against the top teams in world rugby.

• 746.grant10: Reply to this comment

ja well no fine.

• 747.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

It has taken us less than 10 games to realize that Meyer is not the answer.

He is not the right culture fit and here I am not referring to his race, but his ideas, playing style and desire for structure.

Dont forget I said a few months ago 45-10 against the ABs; it wont be far out as there is about a 30 point difference between us and the ABs at the moment.

The sad part is that we have the players to construct things but Meyer’s influence will smother all creativity.

• 748.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the players just don’t look like they’re enjoying themselves on the field…

• 749.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@grant10-746: Hang in there, bud.

@Sheriff-747: I realised HM was not the answer the second he selected his coaching team. I wasn’t a fan of him becoming Bok coach in the first place but I figured HM with a strong coaching team will have the Boks better off than they were under Pdv,Muir and Gold. Sadly, he selected equally inept assistants. His comments that there was only one game plan and execution was the answer, not innovation, was the last straw.

• 750.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-710: pretty well summed up I think.

• 751.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-744:
    chop :lol:

• 752.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-743:

But Pete we have shown that strategy since ’76 already. Stand up to their bullying, make things ungovernable and you find they have an inadequate or just NO response. World capitalism baled them out but at least everyone has a vote.

Great rugby day though.

• 753.grant10: Reply to this comment

the best coaches were sitting in the Supersport Commentary box in Jo burg

• 754.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-745:
    We both know that forward play will never be an issue. We got that covered and are on par with anyone and will always be.

The issue is attacking options when the ball leaves the scrum halves hands.

Morne should not be in the team. He knows it, we know, even Pretoria knows it and believe me after today HM knows it.

Goosen will change the dynamic completely. HM’s coaching will evolve and will be dictated by Goosen more than the other way around.

Jean won’t last till 2015 so might aswell chuck JDJ into the mix.

• 755.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-749: I have to admit to not having your foresight. I did think Meyer was a good selection as national coach. when he started making his first utterances in public post his appointment I became a tad concerned. His choice of assistant coaches(ex Bulls management) I grew more concerned still. After the first Test against Pom I thought “this style sucks” but we won and I put it down to new boys on the block. Now I’ve given up. This guy’s conservative, determined, unwavering and will not change. Creativity will be the enemy. And that’s the death of Springbok rugby in the short term under this management. I’m very depressed. We have another John Williams.

• 756.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-741:
    absoutely right that pdivvy was repsosble for succession failure but also right that meyer is responsible for the blame now, yes.

@youknowwho-742:
    no nothing racial. it the team loses then the boks lose, we all lose.
    but mvovo was pants today and should not play for the boks until his fear of contact is resolved.

@Hurricane-744:
    the funny thing is, going by heyneke’s post match interview it would seem we are on the same page :lol:

• 757.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Bakkies Meyer is now at 50% below Deans who you said was atrocious and should lose his job, makes you wonder doesn’t it.

• 758.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-753:
    mallet and naas?

• 759.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-745: the starting backline has the MOST experience out of all the players but their option taking is appauling especially with ball in hand on attack.

meyer harps on about inexperience but those okes have 2 world cups amongst them.

• 760.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-754: Hell I hope you’re predicting the truth. But help me on this: If Goosen is going to be the tail wagging the dog like you say, how come he played his master’s way by kicking away good ball five minutes from time, in the middle of the paddock and we were seven points adrift. It didn’t even go out and he turned over ball to the Oz. Pretty daft I’d say(under the circumstances). The question is; has he been indoctrinated into HM’s game plan already. That kick effectively ensured we lost the game.

• 761.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-757:
    huh?
    no he is not..?
    you maths is atrocious china

• 762.FINERG: Reply to this comment

wow, you do like making up excuses guys, i thought it was a one time thing against us in Buenos Aires, but you are natural whiners!
    haha, just kidding, cheers from Los Pumas, we can´t wait to play you again in a year.

• 763.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-755: It’s really depressing. Three years now of pain and misery for Springbok fans since the highs of 2009. It’s highly unlikely Meyer will abandon his rugby philosophies and with no-one to challenge them it looks like the dry spell will continue for a while.

• 764.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Todays game was a clear statement that Meyer, Loubscher, and Van Graan are strictly super rugby coaches. The players are confused, Meyer doesn’t have answers, and the worst part, Meyer as a general has brought two GI’s to advise him. Meyer must ask Mallett and Mitchell to come on as technical advisers, Erasmus has a full time job, Meyer needs experienced test coaches to marshal him and upskill him.

• 765.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-759: its exactly as you say. But if the gameplan dictates they play this way, how can one blame the players both experienced and newbe’s alike?

• 766.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

whats his winning ratio after tonight then?

• 767.youknowwho: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-756: Yep it was Mvovo who lost it for the boks… nothing racial.. may its pigmentation.. race is a lazy category :-)

• 768.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-763: afraid you share my potential depression. It a long time to wait for a change. Worse still, nothing’s guaranteed to change, given the quality of South African rugby management. We have the players. We lack good management.

• 769.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-760:
    As bad a coach as you think HM is he definitely would NOT have instructed Goosen to kick that ball. That instinct came from a player that has played 10 mins of test match rugby.

Have faith, its going to get worse and probably unbearable but if we believe in the players we have available and back the coach till the end of this year then we have hope.

• 770.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-764: Agreed 100 %. But instead he’s got his two lackeys from the Bulls camp including the CEO’s son marching to his monosyllabic tune. The guys well in his comfort zone, with his solitary game-plan, his Blue buddies and everything that he knows to be true in the rugby world. The players just need to execute.

• 771.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-763: and then there’s the return of P Spies to look forward to. He’s injured. But he’s also one of Meyer’s favourite sons. Keeps getting better. Where’s my bottle? :(

• 772.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-748:

Could not agree more.

It’s the coach’s responsibility to create an environment of freedom, opportunity and excellence.

The leader casts a vision, a promised land which the players aspire to and they enjoy themselves as they work to get closer to this land of ‘milk and honey’

Meyer brings a desire for control (walkie talkie) and rigidity that I personally associate with religion. And if I listen to Jean he sounds like someone who is judging himself, a man shackled and not free to voice his ideas and opinions.

I’m tempted to write 100 paragraphs about Afrikaners and religion here but let’s just say that he is not a culture fit.

• 773.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

My abacus reads played 6 won 3 is that not correct Bakkies?

• 774.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-771: And I think Meyer approves very much of Kirtchners performance today. Gee Whiz the distance of some of those kicks! An he didn’t make one mistake. Think he’s secured another 20 Bok caps for himself. Happy days ahead.

• 775.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-769: I’d like to share your confidence boet. But in the mood I’m in, it is going to take a thorough thrashing of the Poms this afternoon to raise the gloom. I can take defeat. No problem. Its just the future I’m visualising without valium to help.

• 776.Nils: Reply to this comment

The most amazing thing (apart from isolated Argentina doing so well) is that Australia have so meagre player pool comparing to other major nations that they can hardly equip 2 good club teams in whole country, yet consistently are near the very top and currently own such a rich rugby country like South Africa. Nothing but a small wonder.

• 777.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-774: Yes. He was good wasn’t he. Incredibly well diciplined too. Not a single line break to piss off the coach. Stuck to the game plan like **** to a fur blanket he did. Lambie might as well develop a skill tugging splinters from him bum.

• 778.Nils: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-773: Your abacus cheats, too. 8)

• 779.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-772: interesting. I can get your drift. Its pretty much how this country’s run today. Tow the ‘party’ line or else.

• 780.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-775:
    Thats 5 in a row against Australia boet, you have a right to be pissed off.

We just have to take emotion out the equation and look at the reality of the situation:
    (1).Bissy’s not playing
    (2).JPP’s not playing
    (3).Without Morne we will be a stronger force on attacked. We don’t even need him kicking for poles.

• 781.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-770: meyer has a divine belief that his game plan is right to the extent to which he believes he can impose his game plan on other teams. He doesn’t realise that test rugby is about new ideas every week, you have to be cerebrally flexible, and have a support team that challenges the head coach ala henry, wayne smith, steve hansen, mike cron, mick byrne. Without a strong support infrastructure you become isolated, frustrated, and fired.

• 782.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Nils old Bakkies is losing his marbles

• 783.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Nils-776: we’re quite aware of that Nils. I think they make up for their player resource limitations with a large injection of skill and creativity. something which SA rugby lacks comparatively speaking. I put it down to culture and sub-standard coaching. We are a PHYSICAL bunch. That is the priority. We play Olivia Newton John in the changerooms to reinforce that theme. The fact that she hails from enemy territory is countered by the effective influence. Gotta get PHYSICAL. ;)

• 784.phil72: Reply to this comment

1 Beast cant scrum!
    2 Tiger Pienaar is the worst scrum halve in Springbok rugby history
    3 Teddy Dupp and Juandre Kruger to soft for international rugby
    4 Morne has lost all his magic
    5 Vermeulen average super rugby player but useless international player
    6 Mvovo must go and play Vodacom cup
    7 Donkey Devilliers way past retirement
    8 Francois Steyn a fullback
    9 Coetzee and Alberts to dumb for international rugby
    10 We have serious problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 785.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-781: thats exactly what worries me about this guy.

• 786.Nils: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-783: :)

And the other trait is heavy relying on kickers to ship 3-pointers and when refs doesn’t provide enough penalties (thus being cheats) then “Houston, we have problems”.

• 787.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@phil72-784: bit harsh fella.

• 788.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Nils-786: :lol:

• 789.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

This is a kak topic which I always hate to bring up but…

How many farken forward passes did the Wallabies get away with…

And alot in their own 22…..

Is it just me………

• 790.phil72: Reply to this comment

How you going to interlink forwards with backs if not 1 of the loosies can pass a ball…. last time a saw Vermeulen, Alberts or coetzee pass a ball was early season super 15 rugby!

• 791.phil72: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-789:

At least the forwards can pass a ball?

• 792.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Nils-786: is this not long past your bedtime? My, what sacrifices you make on our behalf. :)

• 793.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-789: I wouldn’t even mention it. Happened in the AB/Arg game too. One was about a meter and a half forward, assisted slightly by the howling gale in Wellington, but forward nevertheless.

• 794.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Next week it’s Dunedin, the boks will be up against an AB outfit that will not be happy with their performance against the argies, they’ll want to exact that with the boks. I think that the AB quick ball and perpectual motion game plan will have the boks defense in 6′s and 7′s, and the All Black defense will be effective against a blunt attack.

• 795.Nils: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-792: Excuse me? Long past bedtime at 5 P.M.?

Mate, I might be old but not old enough.

• 796.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

okay girls I’m outta here. Got a braai to lite and a sauvignon to sip away my depression. Poms getting smashed so cheer is improving. Cheers guys.

• 797.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Nils-795: sorry. Shows what happens when you assume. Figured you were in Oz for some strange reason.

• 798.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-789: Saffas have to convince themselves to move away from blaming the ref, it provides for a defensive veil that covers the fundamental issues in consideration of the game plan, player and coaching personnel.

• 799.Nils: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-797: No, I am in Europe. Just having more interest in SH rugby at the moment until AI start.

• 800.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-766:
    won 3 lost 1

@youknowwho-767:
    that’s not what i said.
    he was particulary poor and its technique (mindset) which can be fixed.

• 801.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-793:
    Tassies, what do you think the solution should be.

Get rid of HM and replace him with Mallet then all our problems will be solved. Based on the post above the players and management cannot express themselves because they have a “dom astrant” coach in HM.

They have another thing coming if Mallet is at the helm.

• 802.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-800: And 2 draws. :D For me that is 50% win ratio, isn’t it?

• 803.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-773:
    @Nils-778:
    huh?
    its a win/loss ratio you dimwits.
    draws do not get factored in but if you really wanted we could, that would only push it up.

so now then, what is meyer’s loss ratio ‘out of 6′… my point exactly…

• 804.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-798:
    I know that.

But how long are we going to turn a blind eye to daylight robbery.

• 805.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-803: 3 wins from 6 games is 50% win ratio, doos.

• 806.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

oh Bakkies take some time out mate this isnt doing you any good

• 807.phil72: Reply to this comment

Lets clarify this for all…….. Played 6 (100%) won 3(50%) Lost 1 (16.7%) Draws 2 (33.3%). But in rugby terms he has a win loss ratio of 3 -1 which will give him a 75% record…………………………………………………

• 808.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

fark me he’s a brilliant coach then

• 809.Horsepower Jones: Reply to this comment

“Insanity is trying the same thing repeatedly, each time expecting a different outcome”
    Albert Einstein

• 810.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Arme ou Springbokke. Wat a groot, nare “mislukking” is hulle nou nie?
    Op een of ander tyd in die jaar 2009 was hulle mos nommer een, maar nou het hulle “stelselmatig agteruitgegaan” en staan reeds op nommer drie en dit lyk of hulle nog verder daal.
    Sal hulle nie laaste in hierdie eerste Rugby Kampionskap eindig nie?

‘God bless HM’

• 811.Nils: Reply to this comment

@phil72-807: win-loss rato – yes, however 75% look misleading when we all know oke have won just half of his Tests.

• 812.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Nils-805:
    whats his loss ratio, doos ?

• 813.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i have betting things to do

the bulls are playing

later chops

• 814.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Meyers aim should be to draw next weekend his won/loss will be in the 90′s.

• 815.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Boks need to appoint a new coach, end this lack of progress early otherwise it’s going to stretch into years. Maybe Heyneke will resign, he can’t do what he wants to with this team.

• 816.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

no you don’t

• 817.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@phil72-807:
    these two idiot dooses have other ideas

fark, can dumb and dumber get any more precious

• 818.Transformation: Reply to this comment

75% se gat! :lol:

• 819.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-808:
    @Nils-811:

now say: ‘ i am a doos and made a mistake’….

chops

• 820.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

ok Meyer is a brilliant coach

• 821.crowbar: Reply to this comment

But what about this? Australia have won their last five matches against South Africa and have won seven of the last eight matches against the Springboks. So is it all HM’s fault?

• 822.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-818:
    dont be and idiot, transie

• 823.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok

bulls time

• 824.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Do you really need to remind everyone.

• 825.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fokkoff

dom doos

jy’t jouself maar stupid laat lyk ne

mr 50%

• 826.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

only 2 positional changes in this game and Meyer would have won this, or better yet maybe 3 or 4

Hougaard at 9 and Goosen at 10 and Boks would have won this game

Of course another hooker, tight head and No. 5 lock and No.6 and full back would make a huge difference too, but carrying all that unwanted dross only Hougaard in for Pienaar and Goosen in for Steyn and Lambie on for Kirchner would have ENSURED that Boks won this game.

Heyneke Meyer got absolutely zero idea and its seriously starting to show … Bad!!

• 827.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Lambie / W. Le Roux / A. Coetsee
    Habana / JPP / JdV
    JdJ / Serfontein
    F.Steyn / JdJ
    Mvovo / A. Coetsee / Habana
    Goosen / W. Le Roux
    Hougaard / Pretorius / Van Zyl
    M.Coetsee / D. Vermeulen
    Alberts / Elstadt
    Brussow / Louw / D. Fourie
    Etsebeth / Kruger
    Elstadt / Alberts
    Cilliers / Oosthuizen / Nel
    D. Fourie / Liebenberg
    Steenkamp / Beast / Greyling

• 828.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-812: who cares, soon it will reach 50%.

Doos. :D

• 829.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Nils-828:
    yes, it probably will…. but then it will steadly get better and better
    and then you wont be so funny mr funny guy

e tu doos :grin:

• 830.cab: Reply to this comment

Ehe WTF happened – I was sipping tea ? Did we win?

• 831.cab: Reply to this comment

Ja Bokke bok bok – een duisend punte?

Wattehel – 30 mins blown hard tgen blown off – they fkn ****.

• 832.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Horsepower Jones-809:
    The original by Einstein was: “It is insane to repeat the same experiment time and again and to expect a different result”
    It was said while at Kaiser Wilhelm Institute in Berlin circa 1900.
    Emphasis’ on ‘experiment’ and ‘result’
    HM does not experiment ’cause he seemed too clueless and stubborn to ‘experiment’, he is simply in a state of panic
    HM was Nick Mallett’s forwards coach, he knew then well enough that possession is at premium, that neither Henry Honibal nor Joost were allowed to kick away, and there is no reason for M Styen to do so now.
    Simple

• 833.cab: Reply to this comment

Fk Einstein and fk meyer – get someone else in NOW

• 834.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-829: Why should I be funny at any time? ;)

Look, I do believe Boks will get better – not sure they will be worldbeaters with Heineken “How many Bulls caps do you have” Mayer in charge. No, frankly, I do not believe that at all.

Still Boks should be in the world top 10 even with hyppo in charge.

• 835.cab: Reply to this comment

Nils mate with all respect stfu gdam kiwi pidgeon

• 836.Nils: Reply to this comment

@cab-835: Cab with all respect to you – **** you, too.

• 837.husky: Reply to this comment

@fritz1, are you for real? Two changes would suddenly have SA scrumming better? Stop gwanty10 type turboweverse against the Oz scrum wtf – and JS wasn’t even there – who are you going to blame now? Being able to win all their lineouts suddenly? Able to suddenly defend in an organised way, support the man with the ball and protect the ball at the rucks?

I’ll grant you I nearly turned off when that silly Pienaar does these **** wafting actions behind his back that telegraph to the Ozzies that players are going to leave the maul so they simply shove SA off the ball; penalty, win lineout, another penalty – 3 points. I would have subbed Pienaar right then (he, he). Unless of course that is how Heineken coached him, which is very likely considering the coach and his *** istants are Blou Bulle boneheads.

I’m not surprised by the result. The Boks have looked disorganised for a national team from the start. Look at the S15, two SA teams (excluding the Bulls) basically rip apart all the Oz teams then our national squad loses in a hopeless manner. Something rotten in the state of Denmark.

Heineken wanted Matfield and du Preez because these guys hardly needed coaching. Now that he has to coach new players at the highest level his lack of ability is being exposed. Let’s see if he can adapt and learn.

• 838.crowbar: Reply to this comment

@cab-833: Australia have won their last five matches against South Africa and have won seven of the last eight matches against the Springboks, so who do you suggest?

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.