Meyer’s selections have restricted Boks

MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly Business Day newspaper column, says Heyneke Meyer’s dream of coaching the Springboks has become a nightmare.

The Springboks will lose in New Zealand against the All Blacks. They won’t be smashed but they will be beaten.

Johan Goosen will provide greater variety on attack at flyhalf; Francois Louw, selected primarily to slow the pace at which the All Blacks recycle the ball, will ensure there isn’t guaranteed flow and rhythm to the New Zealanders; and the Boks, fronted by the black jersey, the haka and the belief that this match represents the game’s fiercest rivalry, will produce 60 very passionate minutes that will again give South Africans belief, hope and very little perspective.

The Boks will then beat the Wallabies in Pretoria and possibly sneak a win against the All Blacks in Soweto and the Currie Cup play-offs will be wonderful occasions, in which the rugby will seem new age and the sold-out attendance will seem indicative of what makes rugby such a priority to South Africans, if only a minority.

The Boks will head for the UK with renewed hope in November, our media and public will continue to question just how good the All Blacks really are — because they may have lost or come close to losing one match — and present arguments about just how good the Boks could be because they beat or came close to beating the All Blacks in one match.

And then we’ll be in 2013.

You don’t need a crystal ball to know this; just an hour to go through the Boks’ history will show that since professionalism in 1996, every Bok coach would take a team to New Zealand and Australia every year and host New Zealand and Australia every year.

Bok rugby is not in crisis but in a familiar cycle and I think the vitriol being aimed at Heyneke Meyer is because of a belief that he would be the one to break the cycle and be a leader of change.

Instead he, like every Bok coach who has arrived with pomp and ceremony, has been forced to change because of defeat and selections that were stereotypical in design.

Meyer, in discussing his philosophy on rugby, simplified it to there being only two types of rugby — winning and losing. He’s won three from six and it will be three from seven after the weekend. His way currently, based on his philosophy, is a losing one.

The Bok coach has also said that if his players can’t apply the basics to Plan A then why the need to look for a Plan B? Again, by what he has said, he is currently losing.

That is what I have found dispiriting about the draw in Mendoza in Argentina and the defeat against Australia in Perth. Both could have been avoided with more applicable selections to a more applicable way of playing, which is not a South African or a New Zealand way, but — to quote Meyer — a winning way.

We have players in South Africa who can offload in the tackle. We have 10s who can play close to the gain line, ask questions of the defence and make tackles. We have skilled players. We have mongrel in defence. We have players with an appreciation of how the offload in the tackle takes structured defence out of the game and adds pace to the game because it avoids collisions, which can bring the pace to a standstill.

The All Blacks, in picking a scrumhalf whose strength is the speed at which he can move the ball from breakdown to first receiver, have added a dimension to their play but that does not mean they believe this is the only way to be successful.

The talk is that the more physical Piri Weepu could be a better counter to the physicality of the Boks.

The point here is that there is no right or wrong way, but there is a restricted way — and that’s where Meyer has let himself down and made the South African rugby public feel particularly let down.

The view — and I am among the man’s biggest cheerleaders — was that he had the rugby acumen to identify the right mix of players to produce winning rugby, be it playing percentages or blowing opposition away with dominance at the breakdown and with backs running at pace and into space.

For the first 20 minutes of the second half against England in Durban and the first 30 minutes against England in Johannesburg all the signs were there that this could be a very special era of Bok rugby, in which it was accepted that to attack from your own goal line is not necessarily to risk, and to put boot to ball is not necessarily a no-risk option.

I don’t understand the refusal to try out different things, to select a squad that allows for different approaches and to live the dream of coaching a national team.

Instead Meyer is turning it into a nightmare, for himself and supporters.

It doesn’t have to be this way.

It was never supposed to be this way, even if the history of the cycle told us that it would be this way.

396 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 » Show All

• 251.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Only logical, rational thing for Meyer regarding JdV is the DCM, thanks for playing.

Not like any leadership on field will be missed…

But at this present moment Meyer aint too rational.

• 252.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Another rational thing Meyer could do is get a *** interpreter, phone Kanko’s club and organise a hop, skip and jump flight to Shakey Isles within a similar timezone.

If he could organise Flo from an English club, then a *** club should be simple enough…

But then again, Heyneke not really logical at the moment.

• 253.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Hello HG.And possibly 12 others who include Gunther,Katman,Dawn,David.Jeraldjay,UFO
    Skeppie and the rest.This is not an honours roll so will not name all..
    Saw your post on Saturday evenening.” No tries South” and ” Vok maar
    voort” North.Interesting and radical concept which attracted shrieks and howls
    of spitting rage from the usual suspects.Sadly,this is where provincialism,
    of which this site is symptomatic,will crystallise into.
    Doff the hat to SHARKS PEDIGREE.
    From the day of his appointment she has raised caveats about HM.She has
    had the courage of her convictions ever since.A lot of bandwagon
    posters have now attached themselves to her..After Saturday I suspect that you are one of them.If you like tell me to “Allez vous en foutre or”ta cul.” never
    been certain of the gender on that but suspect it may be F.
    On Saturday evening contemplated 2 things.Firstly the joys of being old,
    and then whether to deliver an alcohol fuelled,post directed at HM.
    I am prepared to give him another year.Decided to hold back.
    When the tedium of the reptition on this site becomes unbearable
    I log on to the Guardian.Came upon this gem re KP.”He is the victim
    of drip….drip.innuendo”Any person who has a medical background or,has been to ICU will appreciate the imagery.as described above,Ort
    iof being damned with faint praise.Read Frans & Zane.
    Fell in love with the game aged 16 at Newlands in 1955 when the VON
    scored 3 tries against British Lions.
    The romance is now over.
    If HM does not deliver,I will invoke Cromwells famous speech.
    “YOU HAVE BEEN IN THIS PLACE TOO LONG FOR THE GOOD YOU HAVE BEEN DOING LATELY.DEPART I SAY. IN THE NAME OF GOD GO
    Good night all.Time to resume the taedium vitae.Pompous,but hey,thats me. By the way, Skyve ,a free contribution to your obviously limited education.
    MACBETH DID NOT POISON DUNCAN.

• 254.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

JdV is having to SUCK up this kick chase garbage f’ng dictatorial bullshit that this coach wanna dish out and read the riot act that its HIS f’ng fck’d up way or the HIGHWAY.. and it is ALIEN to JdV’s running game DNA..

So if I were JdV I would turn this goddamn circus around and read this dumb fck coach the riot act and tell the dunce WHAT is cooking and WHAT is one big fat FARCE of a rugby strategy that went out with Jake the Fake White and Noah’s Ark…

JdV is having to be the FALL guy for this fckup coach who has to RE LEARN what WORKS on a rugby field and what Don’t and play the game ALL arse about face and try motivate a bunch of players WHO KNOW that they are going onto a battle field to get SLAUGHTERED because the f’ng General is bullbevok pre 2007 kick chase entrenched Fck’d in the goddamn HEAD

JdV should say to this arsehole incompetent self engrossed skop jag doos that its NOT HIS Way or else its NO MAS Mnr. and take a goddamn gander at the gang plank and WALK over the edge of it YOUR F’ng SELF…!!!

• 255.gunther: Reply to this comment

JDV’s running game DNA?

Like the one he plays at the stormers?

Are you high?

• 256.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-253: Excellent :lol: Howzit Rye… Yes maybe…”Who should against his murderer shut the door,
    Not bear the knife myself…”

But then, “I am settled, and bend up, Each corporal agent to this terrible feat…”

And so…?

Though Cromwell is fair cop.

• 257.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-254: Alweer laat in die aand suiplap ?

Heyneke’s days are numbered. Stubborn coaches have been ushered through the exit much quicker than those prepared to see the error of their ways and debate possible improvements.

Ultimately he will pay for his inability to move away from the blue eyed Morne Steyn.

• 258.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-254: Dont let me say “I told you so” about Donkey being a Huilige fall guy long time ago back when I thought Heyneke actually knew what he was doing with the Boks…

Go back and read then come back and say “Yes sir, No sir, three bags full, HG”…

Now look who knows what, eh?

• 259.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-256: Hiyas HG, Nope boet you know JDV will not get dropped.

Actually nor will Morne or Kirchner.

So no i aint cuckoo, i leave that honour to senior Skop :lol:

• 260.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-256: Now you wanna bare the knife and do the dastardly deed yourself when only 2 weeks ago you were praising this self same DOOS as the next to GOD…

if ever I seen a flippity floppety double de rearranged 180 degree back to front triple bypass somersault in retrograde reverse…

Your sudden about turn takes the ABSOLUTE CAKE..!!

• 261.grant10: Reply to this comment

Home

Bulls coaches to meet bosses

——————————————————————————–

by Brenden Nel 10 September 2012, 18:34

They may not have pushed the panic buttons just yet, but the Vodacom Blue Bulls team management will get a dose of reality when they meet with their bosses on Wednesday to discuss the current poor run of form.

While Absa Currie Cup coach Pine Pienaar always knew it was going to be a tough campaign after the departure of several senior players and several Springboks also out, losses in the past two weeks to Western Province and the Lions have left the Bulls firmly rooted at the bottom of the log and in real danger of having to face a promotion-relegation playoff match at the end of the season.

Pienaar and co will meet with a host of senior officials including BBRU president Louis Nel to discuss elements of their season that haven’t gone as planned for the side.

This weekend they face Griquas in Kimberley, a game which has suddenly become massive for them as the Kimberley side moved above them with their victory over the Sharks and a loss near the big hole will literally leave the Bulls with a mountain to climb.

With just five games left, the Bulls will need to find their feet soon or they will be wondering what could have been with a plethora of young talent that is finding it hard to play well at this level.

Pienaar is all too aware of the situation, and knows that the chips are really down at the moment, especially with expectation much higher than the team’s performance right now.

“The competition is short. If we’re not careful, we will run out of games. If you don’t win the next five you will be out. It is a reality and the players know it. Every week will now be a fight for us – there will be a lot of criticism and it is right that it happens. But if we stick together now, we will get through. If we turn on each other now, then the little confidence that we have left will also be gone,” Pienaar said.

MASSIVE TASK

But while the Bulls had some good spots against the Lions, their defensive lapses cost them dearly. In the midfield in particular, the poor defence of Johann Sadie must prompt a rethink and a recall for the likes of Ulrich Beyers or a move for JJ Engelbrecht into the midfield.

Pienaar lamented these lost chances that cost them so dearly against the Lions and knows he can ill afford them again, especially on a hostile hard field in Kimberley.

“As I said last week, you can put guys there in the channel and you expect them to make the tackles. If they can’t make the tackle, then the whole side is under pressure. This week again we came up short with that. This is something we will have to have a look at, maybe there are other players that can tackle,” Pienaar said.

The Bulls know all too well how easily a season can unravel, and the current problems will be a testament to the character that is in the side at the moment. But unless they find a way to turn the ship around, they may find their fate is in others hands. And the prospect of a playoff match in the last two weeks of the competition – against a motivated EP Kings side – is hardly their idea of how the season should end.

Captain Dewald Potgieter has been very focused on sorting out the problem and knows he has a massive task in getting the young players together to right the wrongs. Yet, in a competition where the margin for error is so small, the Bulls may be helped out by some of the inconsistent results that have been a feature of the competition thus far.

“If you look at the facts we’re gonna have to win the next five games. But I don’t want the guys to focus on five games, when we can’t even be at our best from day to day, from week to week. I’m just going to focus on the next job at hand. We had a tough week. The big thing will be to get together and not let the guys jump off the ship just yet,” Potgieter said.

“We’ve seen that any team can beat another team, so maybe there are a couple of teams that will do favours for us. If that is the case we can’t let ourselves down, we need to do everything we can do and we can’t look back at the end of the season and say we didn’t make it because of this or that. I want to make sure I do the right things. I still want the guys to feel it is in our hands, and it isn’t out of reach

• 262.grant10: Reply to this comment

Fark……Imagine Bulls need to play Kings in a playoff to retain there CC status?

Oh hell…..Tacitus will do a foofie valve !

• 263.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-259: Yeah, not on tour… But when they get back he will deserve a pink slip if he has a repeat of his Aus exploits against the ABs… Scapegoat or not

• 264.grant10: Reply to this comment

Fark….Luke Watson must score winning try vs Bulls in play offs….

I may laugh so much I will do a Foofie Valve myself!!!

• 265.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

So, Heyneke thinks that the game-plan was spot on, it was just the execution in the second half and a few soft moments that cost us the game. Looks like it’s going to take a while for him to adapt and change.

• 266.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@grant10-264: Fok that will be worth a massive celebration of mighty fine wine.. I reckon I might even forego my teetotal dedication and take a sip of that sweet f’ng jerepigo MYSELF…

• 267.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-260: Clever, rational people can change their minds based on evidence… Instead of the initial anti Meyer hate based on nothing but his association with the Bulls and obvious envy peculiar to many Stormers supporters of other franchises so much more successful in the last decade – this hate and envy, portrayed on this site as so prescient and wise by rather silly fools like you, Doggy Style and Transie and others who were its main purveyors… Unlike this, initial evidence showed Meyer as being a good choice as Bok coach, hardly difficult after the little madman previously… Evidence now shows that Meyer seems to be struggling and not quite as honest a coach as most clever, rational, logical supporters thought…

See… Simple?

• 268.grant10: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-266: LOL

I celebrated Jantjes master class in the Bulls Cathedral with an ice cold Windhoek …or 2 ..as well Saturday….

That was a majestic performance by Jantjes….Fark, he should be in Kiwiland now….not the skop en jag artist….

• 269.gunther: Reply to this comment

Grantie blew his assvalve here a long time ago.

Never mind I’m sure he will blow something.

• 270.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-267: How come it takes you SIX games to SUDDENLY see the light when after TWO games it was PATENTLY OBVIOUS to some people with CLARITY of SIGHT???

You call that RATIONALITY ??

I call it dumb fck BLINDNESS..!!

Now tell me AGAIN this dumb doos is next to GOD while PdV was the circus clown.. before long you gonna be telling Me BRING BACK MAESTRO DIVVY at least we knew he was telling the truth when he said if you wanna romp with the big dogs you gonna have to lift your hind leg.

• 271.grant10: Reply to this comment

South Africa
    Continuity key for Meyer
    Mon, 10 Sep 2012 16:47

PrevNextI can tell you now the team won’t change that much
    Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer says he will largely stick with the side that lost to Australia for Saturday’s clash with the All Blacks.

After tweaking his side for the Test in Perth, the Springbok mentor said that continuity would be key this week as they prepare for the daunting challenge of facing the unbeaten All Blacks on home soil.

Meyer said that despite going down 26-19 to the Wallabies last weekend, the chances his charges created was promising and demanded for faith to be put in the selected players.

“I can tell you now the team won’t change that much,” Meyer said at a media conference in Auckland on Monday.

“If you really look at the video and take the emotion out we had three or four chances where we could have scored.

“We had a three on one that we skipped away and we had one with Lwazi [Mvovo] where we had a two on one where we ran out of space where we just should have straightened.

“That’s the things we need to work on. We create enough opportunities but we don’t finish those. All credit to Australia as well, their scrum defence was awesome.

“So it’s more a question of coaching those guys and put them in situations to create the right outcome. You only get that by coaching, not just by selecting a different team for every single game.”

Meyer added that they would stick with their much-maligned tactical-kicking game that served them well for the first 60 minutes of the match against Australia.

“You need to create opportunities against New Zealand but you’re not going to outplay them at their own game in New Zealand,” said Meyer.

“You have to be clever, you have to be tactically astute and then obviously take every single chance you have and be very disciplined

• 272.grant10: Reply to this comment

HM doing it his way…..

Frank Sinatra would be proud….

Vok almal…ek is die baas van die plaas….

• 273.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-270: Its called non-hormonal, non-vegetarian, non Vitamin B deficient BENEFIT of the doubt…

Not this flip-flopping fat whale rolling so typical of other “kenners” on this site…

• 274.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Farken one thing is for certain… as bad as Heyneke is proving to be, not even he is as bad as the madness of the last few years…

Divvy made Straeuli seem like a statesman in comparison…

• 275.RL: Reply to this comment

@grant10-261: the year was 2008 when the kak Ludeke took the reigns of the wild Bull and tried to do it his way – the bully seniors didn’t like that shitt and Ludeke led them to the bottom of the log. The Bulls board pulled Ludeke by the ears and told him to do what FdP and Matfield said – problem for Pine is that he does not have a FDP or Matfield to coach his team out of trouble.

• 276.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-274: aag just face facts.. in everything thus far ‘predicted’ by you.. I been 100% right almost every time.. while you been 100% wrong..

why don’t you just FACE up to the fact that when it comes down to Springbok rugby deficiencies I can see whats cooking around the braaivleis… LONG before you can…

• 277.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-267: Clever, rational people might be able to change their minds based on evidence according to you, but the truly gifted (those you listed) knew what was coming.

No need to feel shamed, there are many average rugby ‘kenners’ round here, tis not only you.

The truly gifted will not judge you too harshly. :)

Guess who?
    “Meyer is God and the Boks will rule;
    He who says no is a jibbering fool;
    The tables have turned and the Boks don’t rock;
    And I’m left looking like a flip flopping c o ck”

• 278.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-276: Ag, you predict farkall other than convenient hindsight changing you many stories as you go along…

Very different to the rational, logical, lucid, evidence based, informed opinions I contribute here… which is unfortunately but obviously like casting pearls to the many pink flying piglets here…

• 279.grant10: Reply to this comment

To be honest I hope HM sticks with his M Steyn….

In fact if Goosen and Lambie got any brains they tweak a hammie tomorrow….

Let HM carry on up the garden path…..

Mallet / Mitchell will be ready to make the neccessary regruk prosedure when HM is carried home on his shield….

• 280.grant10: Reply to this comment

I still dont think the kiwis great shakes anyway….

will be a close game….

Aussies actually more our achilles heel…..they far cleverer than we are…

• 281.grant10: Reply to this comment

In another turn of events…..now seems Bakkies not going over to join Boks….

which makes me think……Alberts to bench to cover 78 and 4…..

Flip to start with Juandre or Bekker…..

Also Cilliers and J Dup likely out…..no call to SA for replacement….

would not surprise me if HM turns to a foreign based tighthead…..BJ maybe?

• 282.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-277:
    Yeah…?

Hi, I’m Sharks Doggy Bender
    And My rosebud is rather Tender
    After blog shaggings from HG
    Along with regular royal buggery
    My rump is permanently Return to Sender

• 283.RL: Reply to this comment

and so the Bulls will be known as the Kagiso Bulls — true story ….

The Blue Bulls Rugby Union could well become the first South African Rugby province to have a 100% black partner, after Kagiso Holdings made a massive offer to buy out the shares of Blue Bulls Holdings – currently owned by the Marc Group.

The Blue Bulls Company – which is 50% owned by the BBRU and 50% by Blue Bulls Holdings, runs the professional structures at Loftus Versfeld, including the Vodacom Bulls Super Rugby team and Vodacom Blue Bulls Currie Cup team.

Kagiso Group have made a R335-million offer to acquire the shares of Trinergy Brand Connectors Proprietary Limited, the shares of Experiential Marketing Proprietary and EXP Momentum.

Through the deal it would also indirectly acquire 100% of the shares in Blue Bulls Rugby Holdings, and thus 50% stakeholding in the Blue Bulls Company. The Shares, originally sold by the Blue Bulls Rugby Union to the SAIL Group (now Marc Group), for R40-million, have been a lucrative investment and it is clear Kagiso Media are looking to reap a good return on investment from the deal.

With Kagiso Media setting the completion date for the transaction to be January 31 next year, it is understood that the deal has been accepted by the Marc Group and now needs the approval of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union to become a formality.

However, the offer is conditional on the Takeover Regulation Panel granting an exemption certificate and according to Kagiso “and the transaction is subject to, inter alia, the completion of a sale agreement, regulatory approvals, the necessary approvals by the shareholders and the approval by the Bulls Rugby.

While officials from the Marc Group that serve on the Bulls Board of Directors have had to sign confidentiality clauses because Kagiso is a listed entity, Blue Bulls Rugby Union president Louis Nel did tell supersport.com the deal was in its early stages.

“We’ve had informal discussions with our partners at the Marc Group where we were informed of the offer,” Nel told supersport.com, “But we have little information at the moment. We were surprised at it and have requested more information. Any such information will be handed over to our legal department before we respond to it.”

Kagiso is a level two BBEEE company and has a strong employment equity record. It also has a 50% ownership in Mobile Alliance, which has the management contract for the Sharks digital advertising within the Kings Park stadium. Additional brands within its stable include East Coast Radio, Jacaranda FM 94.2, Heart 104.9, Kaya fm, and on the new media side it includes Howzit MSN, Gloo Design Agency, and Acceleration Media. Jacaranda FM are currently one of the Bulls media partners.

• 284.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-282: Online porn poetry? Effort: 3/10. I expected more from you. I must be honest I’m feeling a little let down right now. :(

I hate it when ones expectations are shattered. And you have to know just I’m feeling YEAH? Mr. “I wanna lay Heyneke down in a Bed of roses”…..

• 285.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Doggy, Doggy where art thou…?

Come, come…

Don’t run away when HG is here to play…

• 286.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-284: :mrgreen: will you 2 get a room?? :lol:

• 287.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-284: For you… no real effort required… no need to impress.

Nevertheless, clearly a farken distance to the Moon better than that little baa, baa black sheep effort you thought was a passable excuse for flirting…

• 288.David: Reply to this comment

@RL-283:
    That story was posted earlier today.

• 289.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-286: Hehe… Relax, bru… Doggy auditioning for the mopping maid vacancy at Casa HG…

Haven’t found any little Pert Polish kisshen polishers in Mzansi yet…

Pedigree might be a decent substitute…

(She better have a spare Nun suit when reporting for duty) :wink:

• 290.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-289: :lol: boet

• 291.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-290: Sheezus… Dont dare smiley me, cuzzie… A whole world of vitriol coming your way now :lol:

• 292.cab: Reply to this comment

A nun – I knew an oke who used to dress up in a batman suit for the missus, which I couldn’t picture cos he had a boep bigger than tolla van der merwe, so must’ve been one Hellse utility belt.

• 293.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Oh where,
    Oh where,
    Did my little Dog go…
    Oh where
    Oh where did (s)he go….

Doggy…?

Sic ‘em…

• 294.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab-292: Batman suit!? Farksake… How the fark did you know…

• 295.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-278:
    you actually got fckall idea man

Who told you playing Pienaar at 9 was a FCKUP DISASTER waiting to happen? WHO??

And WHAT WAS the RESULT ???

If Hougaard had played 9 last Saturday Boks would have WON.. Morne Steyn or NO Morne Steyn f’ng up in the fly half channel… ONE SIMPLE LITTLE SWITCH.. Hougaard to 9 and Meyer would have WON..

Now the goddamn KENNERS around here wanna PERSIST with Pienaar at 9 AFTER watching him Fck the cat like NOBODIES BUSINESS last Saturday…

Who told you already in week TWO of Heilige Heyneke’s tenure that this doos didn’t know WTF he was ACTUALLY DOING ??? and was going to go DOWN like the rock of Gibraltar into a sink gat ..

WHO told you playing Smit as run on 2 in the WC 1/4 was SUICIDE DISASTER on a f’ng PLATE… and that by NOT starting Bismark, Hougaard and Alberts we were going OUT the WC on that fateful D DAY.. WHO??

You didn’t wanna believe it THEN.. and NOW you want to try smooth talk your way around the FACT that when I read the signs ahead of the time.. tell you about it.. and SIX weeks later you WAKE UP and see the reality staring you in your dumb fck face… now its YOUR RATIONALITY that led you to this BELATED conclusion…

You got SWEET FALL rugby nous.. ZERO to be precise.. and you wanna PRETEND you the goddamn kenner of all kenners around the fireplace….

EVERY time I told you WHAT is coming around the block .. like Meyer is a stuck in a rut pig in a poke joke going up in smoke.. and you reckon you KNOW BETTER.. like this GOD of SA rugby was gonna lead you by your diddly little sharkshit hand to the green and gold promised land…

WAKEY WAKEY Herr Gephoeffledoos.. and READ what is Blatantly OBVIOUS to those without their eyes WIDE SHUT..

• 296.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-291: Oh hell bro i aint in any fear of what they wanna throw my way, water down a ducks back i tell ya :lol:

• 297.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-293: She was on a call. She now has to love and leave you as while you are sleeping off an ill begotten hangover at 5am, she will be training….hard.

My greeting to you: &^%&*^*(IY{IOYIO{YRETRETRWEHHHHHHHHHH%%^&%R(&R(&R&. (Makes about as much sense as your ‘rugby’ commentary now doesn’t it?)

• 298.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

Our players are looking average, not because they have suddenly become average, but instead because the coach has not brought the best out in them…

Beast, Willem, Frans Steyn, JDV, Habana etc… They are all world class players… They wouldn’t all suddenly turn average overnight for no reason.

The Boks are playing a tired, boring game plan and the players are just giong through the motions. We missed a total of 21 tackles against Australia. This signals the players are not giving it their all. The coach has not inspired them with the right attitude.

Many people still seem optimistic, saying that when we get our injured players back we will suddenly become world beaters again. I struggle to share that view because it is THE WAY WE ARE PLAYING which is most concerning.

When our injured players make a return, they will start looking average too, unless Heyneke Meyer turns this whole thing around.

To do that however, the entire game plan is going to need a revamp.

• 299.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-295:

- “Who told you playing Pienaar at 9 was a FCKUP DISASTER waiting to happen? WHO??”

Contrary to that farken obviously confused mind… Pienaar was no disaster. Nothing like the 5 previous games with Hougaard at 9… Fark, those English tests were embarrassing when English Rose lock Botha charged down Hougie regularly behind a 5m centipede at least…

I suggest not only you open your mind but open your eyes at the very least when watching the goddamn game.

- “playing Smit as run on 2 in the WC 1/4 was SUICIDE DISASTER on a f’ng PLATE”

I tell you what Dippy can thank his lucky mad stars that he did have Barney, otherwis you really would have seen a SUICIDE DISASTER… 10Litres of Koolaid later and I would have no Skop to speak to me on Keo anymore.

- “EVERY time I told you WHAT is coming around the block”

You tell me farkall other than flip flopping between every possible outcome and coming crying conveniently post haste into long spilt milk…

Now wake up and read real kenners while realising that you might still have something to learn…

then you might still learn something valid, before its too late…

• 300.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Kaizan-298: The players are getting SICK and SAT of this Dictatorial Bullcrap garbage.. Bobby Skinstadt was EXACTLY right this little Freudian excuse of a heil Hitler clone is one fck’d up little self obsessed schizo about to go POP…

He is trying to FORCE these players into a style of game that is archaic and they DON’T WANNA PLAY that SH’T NO LONGER..

Its gonna go Balls to the wall BUST pretty soon.. if not this weekend then by the VERY next game and by then its over cadovas for Heil f’ng Hitler My way or the Highway Mnr. Pielneus himself…

he EITHER adapts and bends and LEARNS whats cooking or he goes BUST and walks out the heated kitchen before his goose gets seriously cooked by his own fear of failure…

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.