Toulon refuse to release Botha
11 Sep 2012
Toulon are adamant that Bakkies Botha will play for the French club this weekend and not for the Springboks.
With a suspension to Eben Etzebeth looming, Botha was placed on standby by Bok coach Heyneke Meyer on Monday. It was hoped that Botha would join the Boks in New Zealand in the event that Etzebeth was banned for a headbutt on Nathan Sharpe.
Etzebeth has since been banned for two weeks, but the Boks will need to replace the Stormers lock with somebody other than Botha.
Botha’s club, Toulon, has decided to block the big lock’s return to international rugby. Toulon coach Bernard Laporte was quoted in French newspaper L’Equipe saying Botha would play for the club against Montpellier this Friday.
The Boks will have to make do without Botha’s services, and it now seems likely that Flip van der Merwe will join his Bulls team-mate Juandre Kruger in the second row.

335 Comments
11 Sep 2012, 15:27 pm
If it’s in the international window they have no choice do they?
11 Sep 2012, 15:27 pm
Oops, French dragons make their voice heard. We don’t need Bakkies in any case.
11 Sep 2012, 15:28 pm
uuurrrggghhhh!!!!!
what a farking let down dragon
11 Sep 2012, 15:29 pm
We have several other walking yellow cards in the team and Bakkies copycat Etsebeth.
11 Sep 2012, 15:29 pm
first question is do they have the legal legs to stand on?
11 Sep 2012, 15:30 pm
@JA-JA-1: Dragon
11 Sep 2012, 15:31 pm
Bakkies is dom goedgedaan so se:
‘Wat kan nie n kat met kos kotch misdaad is nie roeping beindruk gered’
11 Sep 2012, 15:31 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-3: Believe me Bakkies probably told Laporte he don’t want to fly all the way south to go and sit on the bench. He can do that above the hills of Toulon, with a seaview to boost.
11 Sep 2012, 15:33 pm
He doesn’t have a contract with the boks anymore, so they have all the right. Unless there is a stipulation in his contract, which I doubt… since Bakkies probably thought he’ll never play for the boks again.
LOL! I can blame them! We tend to send the players back to them – broken.
11 Sep 2012, 15:34 pm
No big loss.
Alberts and Juandre as locks, loose trio of Flo, Marcel and Duane. Problem solved.
Meyer’s disarray is starting to rival SAFA’s normal standard
@Bouts-9: Sorry. I meant ‘I can’t blame them’.
11 Sep 2012, 15:35 pm
Huge pity as Bakkies would have been a great replacement for Etzebeth.
11 Sep 2012, 15:35 pm
Thank You Toulon!
11 Sep 2012, 15:36 pm
@XhosaKid-11: Straeuli-esque!
@Blokkies-10: That is the best way to go. Though will Meyer play Alberts at 4 lock? Somehow think Meyer will go for Flip and Kruger.
@Amerifikaner-8: From all accounts Bakkies misses the Boks and SA big time.
Im sure he’d have jumped at the opportunity.
@ Bakkies #5
They stand on frogs legs so anything legal doesn’t apply to them.
11 Sep 2012, 15:40 pm
Thank you, Thank you. Don’t know if i could have faced another Bakkies encounter.
@16.Puma – hope Heyneke resists the urge to start Flip and only uses him off the bench if he really needs him.
I don’t think he’s that bad a player and he hits rucks pretty hard which I think is one a a #4 locks primary functions(he learnt from Bakkies;-)
Its just that he attracts yellow cards like Brok attracts good quick ruck ball in the flyhalf channel…..
@Blokkies-10:
Yeah my feelings exactly.
No loss really.
HM has already said that Bekker will start and that leaving him out of last weeks game was precautionary.
So probably Alberts and Bekker at lock and that loose trio you mentioned.
Kruger off the bench.
@Transformation-14: Surely a conversation with Toulon first, would have sufficed before mouthing-off Bakkies return, simply common sense and planning. But I guess if you are HM the Messiah, your incompetence is taken is someone/something else’s fault.
11 Sep 2012, 15:42 pm
Is there an easier way reply to a specific comment the rewriting or copy and pasting the persons name and post number?
11 Sep 2012, 15:45 pm
Okay I have read this article, I read the one on news 24 which is pretty much the same, I have read the French website even (from where this is quoted) and I am yet to see Laporte saying he is blocking Bakkies to fly to NZ.
He is simply confirming where Bakkies is playing this weekend. And since he was only placed on stand-by by Meyer with no official call up made, I can only describe this as sensationalist rubbish.
@ John Galt
Of course… I forgot about Bekker – although he would be quite handy to have on the bench with Kruger and Alberts starting.
Bekker seems better suited to a loose game and with his fresh legs in the last 30mins he could cause some damage.
@Blokkies-23:
Click on the little arrow in the right hand corner of every post.
@Bouts-9:
He actually has just such a clause in his contract.
11 Sep 2012, 15:47 pm
@Pissant
You are aware that this is Keo, nê?
11 Sep 2012, 15:47 pm
@Blokkies-20: Yip agree. Just not sure if Meyer will go with Alberts at 4 lock. Look he may surprise us and do that. Then who comes onto the bench that Flo will start? That is if Alberts starts at lock. Think we will see Potgieter again on the bench with Flip then to cover lock from the bench.
Have to see.
11 Sep 2012, 15:48 pm
@Blokkies-23:
Check out the arrow in the top right hand corner of the comment box.
@Blokkies-28:
Its on News24 too but yes, I get your point!
@TooMuchRugby-26: Eish!!!! I **** believe!!! Dankie bra
11 Sep 2012, 15:50 pm
can’t
11 Sep 2012, 15:52 pm
@Blokkies-23: click on the arrow in the right of the post.
11 Sep 2012, 15:53 pm
@PissAnt-31: Sensationalist stuff aside I don’t think it was such a good idea to bring Bakkies anyway.
We heard last week how difficult it was jet-lag wise for Flo to fly all the way from UK to Perth….. now we want Bakkies to fly from France to Dunedin, and for what? To sit on the bench and get 30 minutes of game time? Or knowing Bakkies he’ll only get about 6 minutes anyway before he headbutts the scrumhalf and gets carded…
Hair brained idea and a massive waste of airmiles
11 Sep 2012, 15:54 pm
Thanks pokkel and Transie…. I think I got the hang of it now, hehe.
11 Sep 2012, 15:56 pm
@Blokkies-33: Yes!!, you can!!!
11 Sep 2012, 15:59 pm
@PissAnt-24: So you are saying Bakkies was never called up to join the Bok squad?, Keo was talking bollox as usual yesterday?
11 Sep 2012, 16:01 pm
Bring Back bekker the greatest lock we have at the moment or is he the greatest wing ? not sure. We should move alberts there for the time being like the sharks used him. Either way its going to be a long day for the Boks on saturday
11 Sep 2012, 16:02 pm
@Amerifikaner-8:
bakkies would never do that
@Blokkies-18:
****** frogs
11 Sep 2012, 16:03 pm
@Puma-29: ja, we’ll have to see what HM comes up with, but having both Flip and Potties on the bench doesn’t exactly fill me with confidence.
11 Sep 2012, 16:03 pm
@Blokkies-35: Would be a good idea to bring Bakkies for the games here at Loftus and FNB. Short flight and no jet lag. Meyer will know after this game if he needs to bring Bakkies. Well by that time he probably will not have too. Eben will be back.
11 Sep 2012, 16:04 pm
@PielNeus-7: Does your nose really look like a kn*b?
11 Sep 2012, 16:05 pm
@XhosaKid-38:
He was placed on stand-by, not called up.
11 Sep 2012, 16:05 pm
@Blokkies-41: How about the home games with Eben at 5 and Bakkies at 4 lock? Now that is having some enforcers in your team.
11 Sep 2012, 16:07 pm
@Blokkies-43: No disrespect intended, I just fond it fascinating that someone would call themselves that…..
11 Sep 2012, 16:09 pm
@Puma-45: Now thats would be a scary combination, they can give the opposing lock a headbutt sandwich.
11 Sep 2012, 16:12 pm
@PissAnt-44: Then the below is typical kak standard on this site
“Bok coach Heyneke Meyer has confirmed that veteran lock Bakkies Botha, who is currently playing for Toulon in France, will join the squad. Meyer clarified that Botha will not be considered to start against the All Blacks. Flip van der Merwe and Andries Bekker are existing locking options that didn’t start in Perth”
11 Sep 2012, 16:13 pm
@Blokkies-47: Headbutt sandwich…
bwaaahaaa. Had a good laugh there. What a combination though, both fearless.
11 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@XhosaKid-48:
This is the only official statement from Meyer:
“Losing Eben is a big setback in a very important week of our preparation, but I have the utmost confidence in the players that are in New Zealand with us. We will only make a decision on a possible replacement later in the week.”
And that was yesterday.
11 Sep 2012, 16:27 pm
@PissAnt-50: If that’s his official statement, there is no mention of Bakkies Botha anywhere?, where did the Bakkies Botha “recall”/ “stand-by”/ “join the squad” coming from?
11 Sep 2012, 16:31 pm
if you want to win almost every test you have to play the players that can get the job done. With this in mind, you then blood new players where possible.
By not considering the advantages of having Bakkies, Matfield and a couple of those guys in the squad, you sit with the next best hopeful that could possibly make it to “the next WC”.
If the core of the Bok team consists of a winning team, the few selections that are still to be decided at the next date for a WC, will sort themselves out.
Why retire players because they’re 32, or 31? Form ,,,at times, should be taken more serious. I’m sure a winning team is the best place (and time) to bring in newbies.
If this means playing Bakkies or Rossouw, or Du Preez, to help guys like Coetzee, Etsebeth, Elstadt, Goossen or whoever to slot into a winning team. – each position can surely be covered in a couple of years in cases where a player’s form dips below standard.. and at the same time… if a couple of class players’ form is going to cost you matches, its suirely noticeable early enough – then get the form players to sub them.
11 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@shooter-52:
Nobody retired players, they retired themselves.
And good riddance, I say.
11 Sep 2012, 16:36 pm
@XhosaKid-51: “I spoke to Bakkies and we’ve placed him on standby,” Heyneke Meyer was quoted earlier.
http://www.ruggaworld.com/2012/09/10/boks-recall-bakkies/
11 Sep 2012, 16:38 pm
@XhosaKid-51:
Report from Ashfak Mohamed in the Cape Argus as far as I can tell.
@Transformation-54:
Which news24 picked up on
11 Sep 2012, 16:39 pm
@TooMuchRugby-53: in a certain sense coaches/ selectors retire players.
11 Sep 2012, 16:39 pm
@XhosaKid-51: Keo was not the only site / paper reporting this.
Maybe HM was talking out of his @ss as usual.
11 Sep 2012, 16:40 pm
@shooter-56: Only those that linger longer than they should.
11 Sep 2012, 16:41 pm
Hell even Bakkies says its complete nonsense.
11 Sep 2012, 16:42 pm
@TooMuchRugby-57:
Keo = blog.
Blogs pick up on mainstream media stories, re-publishes on their own platform.
Doesn’t mean the original story is true though.
11 Sep 2012, 16:49 pm
Good move, Toulon. The sooner the ex-teacher and his merry band of Blue Bull chronies are totally exposed, the better. That bunch of second rate assistant-coaches that Meyer surrounded himself with, will led to his downfall.
11 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
@PissAnt-59: This is puzzling, which is nonsense ?, Bakkies being put on stand-by or him being contacted by HM?, I”m trying to find out whether or not contact was made with Bakkies or it was HM thinking aloud?, or complete made up story by a journalist that caught fire….
In practical terms, what does it mean to be on stand-by?, I take it every professional player whose not selected is on stand-by, what are the implications of stand-by
Anyone can please help out.
11 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
@PissAnt-55: “Bakkies is on stand-by,” Meyer said.
“We are in contact with Bakkies. We keep in touch with all the overseas-based players. The guys know who is on stand-by and exactly where they stand,” he added.
Etzebeth’s absence further complicates the Boks’ tight forward problems, which are already being hampered by injuries.
http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/international/7648935/Springboks-may-call-on-Bakkies-Botha-for-ABs/
11 Sep 2012, 16:58 pm
@XhosaKid-62: The Sanzar judicial hearing was held by video-conference tonight and before the outcome Springboks coach Heyneke Meyer admitted they were considering backup plans that included Botha, the 76-test hard man who hasn’t played a test since the World Cup, but has been active with French club Toulon
11 Sep 2012, 16:58 pm
@Lang Giel-61: 100% Lang Giel. Richard Branson, Donald Trump, Graham Hnery, in fact any successful businessman or coach will always surround themselves with the best specialists they can afford.
Both PDivvy and HM have both surrounded themselves with inferior specialists and the results are plain to see…. its not rock science (oh hold, in actual fact……)
11 Sep 2012, 17:00 pm
Thank you Toulon. Please keep him! We have other young players who can step up! Bring in Bresler!
11 Sep 2012, 17:02 pm
Isnt France a wee bit further away than SA is from Nz? ? ? ?????
11 Sep 2012, 17:03 pm
@XhosaKid-62:
It is quite simple actually.
Bakkies was placed on stand-by as any other player would be placed on stand-by by the coach who did not make the official touring squad. Basically they know to keep fit, keep their passports ready cause a call can come anytime.
Meyer saying Bakkies was placed on standby was done before the outcome of Eben’s disciplinary was known.
The paragraph I quoted earlier was made by Meyer after it was known Eben was suspended.
At that time, Meyer was unsure whether they will call up the player placed on standby as they ‘had faith in the guys in NZ already’.
Clearly they did not think it is necessary, Bakkies was never officially called up, hence Laporte did not ‘block’ him from leaving France.
Bakkies himself confirmed subsequently that the reports of Laporte blocking him are rubbish, we are currently in an international window which means they cannot block him.
He was simply not called up.
11 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
@Blokkies-65: Divvy has his thrust upon him. Meyer’s first choices were either unavailable, made themselves unavailable or didn’t want to return to SA. Meyer had to made do with what he could get.
11 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
@PissAnt-68: Have to love journalism.
11 Sep 2012, 17:07 pm
@mikeybrass-70:
Haha, indeed.
11 Sep 2012, 17:07 pm
The French do have their moments – THANK YOU…
What ever happened to Mostert if that is how you spell his name, think he played in tri nations last year the away legs, he looked pretty decent..
If JVK was a Bull before he would be in the team, he should be playing and could captain the side. And BJ BOTHA why have they not called him back.
If we start the same team we started for the Aus game, we will get a hiding.
We might stand a chance if he moved Coetzee to 8, Flow and Vermulen.. Albert on the bench to cover lock and Flank.. Lambie to start at 10, Goosen to come on 2nd half… JDV to the wing start JDJ and Steyn, but not sure who will play 15 as Kotchner is not up to par. Or maybe move hougard back to 9 and move pienaar to 15?
11 Sep 2012, 17:16 pm
@PissAnt-68: Thanks, boet. The Bakkies story was just selling papers, so Bakkies is on standby as much as Joe Van Niekerk might be on standby as well but HM hasn’t been quizzed on 8thman standby.
11 Sep 2012, 17:20 pm
@mikeybrass-69: Fair enough I don’t know all the details of who was and was not approached to form part of his team, but the fact remains that his assistants are second rate (as were Divvy’s) and the results reflect this.
We need better assistants, so I hope Meyer rectifies this soon. We quite obviously do not have a Tim Lane or David Campese coaching our backs to attack and we need this urgently…….
Just saying.
11 Sep 2012, 17:20 pm
@XhosaKid-73:
Pretty much dude.
Gives you an idea how quotes can get skewed.
11 Sep 2012, 17:23 pm
@rabooby-72: while you at it lets move Morne Steyn to hooker and play Jannie on the flank…
11 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
@Blokkies 72
I think Jannie will be to slow at Flank!!!!
I am just working with what they have out in NZ.
11 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
@Blokkies-74: The process SARU undertook to appoint Meyer was much better than has been the case with previous appointments. The timing of it though was cr*p and resulted in Meyer not having much choice at the end of the day; this was out in the public domain back at the time. I have no idea what the terms of said contracts are. I would love to have Louden (ruled himself out iirc) or Campese as attack coach.
11 Sep 2012, 17:30 pm
@Blokkies-74:
“coaching our backs to attack and we need this urgently”
Hougaard and Habana attack at any chance, their problem is the ball gets too late with M Styen and two super egos in JdV and FS the centres
And, coaching Mvovo, Ndungane or Basson to attack, I’d love to see that done!
11 Sep 2012, 17:32 pm
@Blokkies-65: Johann van Graan, the son of the Bulls’ CEO, one Barend van Graan, happens to be Meyer’s forward coach at the Boks. I am serious!
11 Sep 2012, 17:33 pm
@mikeybrass-78:
Where is Louden now?
with AC and Laubscher the Boks’ backs coaches, it said it all
11 Sep 2012, 17:38 pm
@XhosaKid-62:
Why does it matter do much to you?
11 Sep 2012, 17:41 pm
To all you stats gurus: where can I find stats on the 40m \ 100m times for rugby players?
I would love to know the 40m \ 100m times of Lambie to see if he is at all an option for the boks at 15.
11 Sep 2012, 17:53 pm
@Puma-45: use your head Eben doesn’t have what it takes in terms of brain capacity to organise the kick offs and make all the lineout calls, which in fact is the core role of a number 5 lock. Eben’s acts and retalisation on Saturday against Sharpe is a clear indication that he isn’t capable of a 5 role. And besides the fact as long as Bekker is still at province Eben will never be made a 5, Bekker’s got way to much push behind him coming from the union and his fathers involvement. And anybody else who still believes Eben is a 5 lock and not a 4, pls open your eyes.
11 Sep 2012, 17:57 pm
Here is the article on L’Equipe:
Le deuxième ligne sud africain Bakies Botha (32 ans, 76 sélections) ne jouera pas samedi contre la Nouvelle-Zélande lors de la quatrième journée du Four Nations. Son retour en sélection avait pourtant été annoncé par la presse sud-africaine après la suspension pour deux semaines de Eben Etzebeth. Bernard Laporte l’entraîneur toulonnais est formel: «Bakkie portera vendredi le maillot du RC Toulon et pas celui de l’Afrique du Sud samedi. Aujourd’hui il s’est entraîné avec nous. Il est là et bien là.» B.V
Translated:
South African second-rower Bakkies Botha (32 years, 76 caps) will not play against New Zealand on Saturday in the fourth march of the Four Nations. His return to selection was announced by the South African press after the suspension for two weeks of Eben Etzebeth. Bernard Laporte, Toulon’s coach, is certain: “Bakkies will wear the strip of RC Toulon on Friday and not that of South Africa on Saturday. He trained with us today. He is here, and here to stay.”
11 Sep 2012, 17:57 pm
@WP-Forever-85:
“Fourth match”, not fourth march.
11 Sep 2012, 18:06 pm
@rabooby-77:
> I think Jannie will be to slow at Flank!!!!
We could use FS as no 8, he’s big enoug, he likes contact unlike Spies and he looks as “well rounded” as Jerry Collins and he’s doing the first receiver job Schalk did last year anyway
11 Sep 2012, 18:14 pm
@lieflingblou-84: There’s nothing wrong with Eben’s decision making. He played 5 for the junior boks and excelled in the tournament.
He’s been targeted all year long and this is the first time he’s overreacted.
But he’s doing fine at 4 We have Juandre, Bekker and then the lions chap at 5. No worries. We are much thinner at 4.
11 Sep 2012, 18:16 pm
@stormersboy-88: Remember there is PSDT coming too. Meyer rates him. Think he may have been selected as well. Pity he picked up a injury. He is a 4 lock. Could see him and Eben playing as a lock pairing in years to come for the Boks. Eben at 5 with Pieter at 4.
11 Sep 2012, 18:20 pm
@lieflingblou-84: I thought that Eben had played 5 lock for JBs.
Okay read post 88. That confirms Eben did play there.
11 Sep 2012, 18:21 pm
@Puma-89: i actually like him at 7. Think he could dominate that position.
11 Sep 2012, 18:22 pm
@TooMuchRugby-26:
respect for the tip
11 Sep 2012, 18:24 pm
@lieflingblou-84:
” Eben’s acts and retalisation on Saturday against Sharpe is a clear indication that he isn’t capable of a 5 role’
Care to explain this statement?
11 Sep 2012, 18:24 pm
@Puma-90: He did yes. because of his height I think the temptation was to play him at 5, but having spoken to him he confirmed to me that he’s a 4 by preference.
11 Sep 2012, 18:26 pm
@Robzim-93: yeah because Nathan Sharpe at 5 has never ever been in any trouble, or that would have excluded him from the position
11 Sep 2012, 18:26 pm
@stormersboy-91: He is very good at 7 but he is superb at 4 lock as well. He is the closest I have seen to Juan Smith at 7 though, so you do have a good point. Not as great yet, but has massive talent that he could become like him.
11 Sep 2012, 18:27 pm
I see that Josh Strauss has signed for Glasgow Warriors until 2015. Looks like the Lions would prefer him to move overseas rather than release him to a local province, given KdeKs backing of the deal.
11 Sep 2012, 18:28 pm
@Puma-96: He’s a great young prospect for sure. There are a few guys coming through that show great potential. I hope that they kick on from there.
11 Sep 2012, 18:29 pm
Bring in Bresler. A no brainer. Stunning player. Tough as steel.
11 Sep 2012, 18:29 pm
@stormersboy-94: Okay. Well he has played there all season, so then leave him there. Who else for 5? Kruger and Bekker not so sure of them. You mention the Lions 5 lock?
11 Sep 2012, 18:30 pm
@Jinx2-99: YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! Jeez here I am a Shark Supporter and forgotten to mention him. He has been outstanding for Sharks.
11 Sep 2012, 18:34 pm
I’m at odds whether its the right call to have Bakkies in the team. In one hand Bakkies have been extremely dissapointing in the last couple of years amongst other seniour boks. So when I hear names such as bakkies, Dupreez, Fourie being thrown about I don’t know to smile or frown. On the other hand I am very happy if these players are better than the ones we have available and can play at their best. So far Meyer has’nt justified the continued selection of Hougaard, Steyn, Kirchner, Potgieter, Spies even though they have played for him for many years. These are the players that should make a huge difference and should stand out under Meyer games plan, but it hasn’t been the case.
So rather than bringing in veterans with serious question marks, use the players in your squad. Move Alberts to lock. It worked for the sharks and it should work for the boks. Not sure who our props are in the squad.
Based on what we have my starting 8 would be 1. Beast 2. Strauss 3. Greyling (No other choice) 4. Alberts 5. Bekker 6. Louw 7. Coetzee 8. Vermeulen
11 Sep 2012, 18:34 pm
@stormersboy-94:
He will probably be required to play number 4 at WP/Stormers even if Bekker is unavailable as they have recruited the junior Bok Ruaan Botha who is a number 5 specialist (6 feet eight plus).
11 Sep 2012, 18:36 pm
@Robzim-103: Ja i saw that. He’s a good buy. Eben is happy at 4 and plays the hard man role very well. YOu can’t teach that, it must come naturally. Eben has it, just as Bakkies did. Danie too.
Quinn Roux is another player who “has it”. Pity we lost him.
11 Sep 2012, 18:38 pm
@Puma-100: Ja i was thinking of Franco Van Der Merwe. He was in the greater squad so it looks like HM has him in mind. I like him. Good all round player.
11 Sep 2012, 18:39 pm
@Robzim-93 it’s simple really a 5 lock needs a cool head. Why? Well because his duties require him to focus on a number of more important things to do on the field (organise kick offs, make lineout calls and therefore setup quality fixed play) than getting into unnecessary tussles for one or by letting the opposition get under your skin as in the Mendoza game. I am a big fan of Eben don’t get me wrong. I just think he is not our answer at 5. He has made a good impact on 4 and should be kept there to grow into the position and become a pillar for the boks.
Kruger did ok on Saturday but not enough yet, I would like to see how he performs against New Zealand on the weekend.
11 Sep 2012, 18:41 pm
@Puma-101:
I was hoping they would fly Bressler out as that will even matters up on Saturday (WP versus Sharks) especially now that Malherbe is joining the Boks and Elstadt is injured.
Elstadt btw is playing brilliant rugby at the moment- he is arguably the closest to Bakkies (at his best) as a real enforcer- and he has dropped a lot of that nonsense since he came back from suspension- I don’t think he conceded a penalty against him during the last 3 matches or so.. Out injured now anyway.
11 Sep 2012, 18:43 pm
@stormersboy-105: Yes, remember he was in the squad now. What about Bresler? He has been outstanding for Sharks this year. Actually one of our stand out 5 locks in our conference to be honest.
11 Sep 2012, 18:43 pm
Hier kom n verskriklikke ontploffing saterdag. Ooh kak.
11 Sep 2012, 18:46 pm
There’s always a temptation for a coach to bring back the past but Bakkies’s best years are behind him. No matter what HM was thinking at the time. And even Matfield said in his book that the rugby in France is far removed from what he experienced in SA. And that is what he thought of the training sessions. No ways would Bakkies be ready to play against the AB’s this weekend. Flip will more than likely start with Alberts covering 4.
@stormersboy-104:
I seem to recall that Quinn Roux went on a short 6 month contract. Similar to Kanko.
11 Sep 2012, 18:47 pm
@Robzim-107: hahaha. Knew you would have said that. We have lost far too many Sharks from the start. Almost our whole team. So you losing a few more now kinda evens it out just a bit….hehe.
Elstadt was just a penalty machine at one stage. Have not watched all the cc games and some only a bit. So have not noticed Elstadt how his discipline is now.
11 Sep 2012, 18:48 pm
@lieflingblou-106:
OK, i take your point but i think you are a bit harsh on Eben. I think he has quite a cool head in general for a 20 year old who obviously gets provoked a lot. He would also have learnt from Saturday.
Anyway, he seems to prefer no4 and will probably not be used at number 5 by is franchise as they are well covered in that position so hopefully he can make number 4 his own as you suggested.
11 Sep 2012, 18:50 pm
@Puma-108: Played every game for the Sharks too! He’s done well for sure.
@cab-109: I think so too Cabbie. Also read that it will be a “fast” game between the two traditional rivals. Well not sure how “fast” it will be from our side….haha. Remember we playing in a stadium with a closed roof. They coming for us there I am dreading it.
We have too many key players out injured now too. Never mind just the game-plan. No Eben is a massive loss.
@Robzim-112: ja if it was Cliffie he would have taken Sharpe’s head clean off.
11 Sep 2012, 18:52 pm
Lemme tell you Saturday was fantastic – he is a future no 4 thru and thru – right now they shoulda picked elsdstadt and fourie and brussow and hougaard at 9 and they would taken the ABs might close, if nit down, as it stands tge mediocrities in selection are likely to get punished by the AB machine, and my guess is heavily.
11 Sep 2012, 18:53 pm
@stormersboy-113: He sure has bud. Has grown as a plyer this season hugely. Never hides away from the hard graft either. Also never misses a tackle ever that I can remember either. Been great for Sharks.
11 Sep 2012, 18:55 pm
@stormersboy-115:
Cliffie is probably very disappointed with that failed headbutt- probably cannot wait for Eben to return so that he can teach him the finer intricacies of the technique
Pumes – I see u just selected Bresler, I think u now got the entire sharks team pencilled in including some reserves..
@cab-116: Elstadt is injured again. Not playing in the cc this weekend never mind for the Boks Cabbie.
11 Sep 2012, 18:59 pm
@cab-119: Yes, then Bresler deserves a mention. He has been outstanding for Sharks this season. AND there I forgot my own Shark player when we were talking about 5 locks. Check Jinxie 2 post (99) reminding us of Bresler. Jinxie 2 is a Stormer supporter bud. So there you have it, not just me that sees Bresler as a excellent player.
11 Sep 2012, 19:00 pm
Okay out of here. Catch up tomorrow.
Cheers everyone.
11 Sep 2012, 19:03 pm
Pumes – I believe Durban high school have a lock with 2 legs – why not give him a shot?
11 Sep 2012, 19:14 pm
@Puma-121:
Bresler is a future Bok. Just need a new coach to “get it”. Ask Mark Andrews. I would have Bresler at 4 and Eben at 5, with Elstadt as first lock replacement. Massive power and athleticism in all three. Bekker at 8 (off the bench
) as Vermeulen’s replacement. Hostile takeover of the series.
11 Sep 2012, 19:14 pm
@Robzim-103: Also anybody who would of watch all the junior bok games would of seen that it was the most terrible display of a bok lineout ever. Not so sure if Ruan Botha is the answer at 5. The thing is we have a big problem here. Bekker has had all the chances imaginable and couldn’t do anything with it, and Kruger well he still has to show us much more. After witnessing his Great S15 debut I truly hope he stands up in the postion and gives us the show he gave us in the S15. He could of done better on the Alexander tackle but then again he had to come from the side to stop a prop at full charge who should not of been let through by Mvovo and alberts in the first place.
11 Sep 2012, 19:56 pm
@lieflingblou-125: Kruger should have put his shoulder in, instead he jumped on Alexander’s back schoolboy style
Anyhow, if Argentina can hold NZ for 70 minutes the Boks should have a sniff of winning if their backline keeps it in hand and puts a couple of tries on the board.
However, if they kick, kick, kick the Meyer way then they may as well not bother playing.
11 Sep 2012, 19:58 pm
Eben got out-psyched by a veteran lock who has got every single t-shirt. It is why I love this game.
11 Sep 2012, 20:05 pm
@PissAnt-127:
Sharpe milked it big time. And I don’t recall him even touching his forehead after the so-called incident.
Unfortunately for Eben, he is just paying school fees.
11 Sep 2012, 20:11 pm
Ja schoolboy error. He’ll learn.
11 Sep 2012, 20:11 pm
@Big Hit-126:
> However, if they kick, kick, kick the Meyer way then they may as well not bother playing.
We’ve got a no 10 standing so deep, the inside center would get the man and the bal at the same time
Our centres won’t pass a ball if their lives depended on it
We might as well pick two more brawny tackle-and-crashball centres on the wings as well, they’re not going to score tries anyway
11 Sep 2012, 20:25 pm
Well it looks like the Lambsteris about to pop!
Frustrated Lambie wants to impress Meyer
Patrick Lambie expressed his frustration on Tuesday with his bit-part role with the Springboks during this year’s Rugby Championship but said that he would do everything in his power to prove to coach Heyneke Meyer that he is ready for a role in South Africa’s starting XV.
11 Sep 2012, 20:45 pm
@RL-131: What’s your story, RugbyCuntie? Why the fancy for Lambieghini?
Not enough Pussycats left at Ellis to follow, now that they all leaving like rats off the sinking ship?
Lol
11 Sep 2012, 20:57 pm
No one mentioned lights went out@half time@the stadium for the All Black for 20 minutes
Heaven forbid that happened here in SA!
Can only imagine the uproar
11 Sep 2012, 21:09 pm
from hero to zero in 12 and a half easy hours….
man
i really wanted to see bakkies back so badly
what a let down
11 Sep 2012, 21:12 pm
@I am a stormer-128:
Paying school fees is the best description I have heard!
Eben will learn from this, and hopefully in 10 years time be around to inflict the same lesson.
11 Sep 2012, 21:18 pm
@RL-131: Btw, some little birdy tweets going around about a few Pussycats on Rudi’s shopping list…
A lock, prop and two smoking backline players.
Maybe you might find yourself supporting your Varkies… You might feel right at home. Looks like your players certainly do
11 Sep 2012, 21:24 pm
@Heavens Game-136:
> two smoking backline players
Will Strauli include some Dubbin Poison in their contract?
11 Sep 2012, 21:29 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-134:
Do you still really believe in Father Christmas?
11 Sep 2012, 21:38 pm
@victoriabok-137: Irie mon
11 Sep 2012, 21:40 pm
The best news ever… Y go 1 step back when we can take 2 steps forward?
1-beast 2-strauss 3-cilliers(saturday)
1-coenie 2-chilli 3-jannie(when @home)
4-vd merwe 5-kruger(saturday)
4-etzebeth 5-kruger(when @home)
6-coetzee 7-louw 8-vermeulen(saturday)
6-brussow 7-alberts 8-vermeulen(@home)
9-pienaar 10-steyn( saturday)
9-hougaard 10-goosen(@home)
11-hougaard 15-lambie 14-habana(saturday)
11-habana 15-lambie 14-basson(@home)
12-fsteyn 13-de villiers(saturday)
12-fstyn 13-engelbrecht(@home)
16-liebenberg 17-malherbe 18-bekker(saturday)
16-strauss 17-jannie 18-vd merwe(@home)
19-alberts 20-goosen 21-de jong 22-mvovo(satur)
19-coetzee 20-pienaar 21-de jong 22-taute(@home)
We have the resources we have the players we have the attitude but surely we(coaching staff) don’t have the believe in our new/next generation… Once they understand the valuer of our laaities they will see the character which they can show… Give em a chance sa coaching staff
11 Sep 2012, 21:40 pm
@victoriabok-130: Steyn is standing deep so as to give himself maximum time to kick. With different gameplan instructions and some quick ball I’m sure he can stand flatter.
Still, I don’t see what SA have to lose by giving Lambie or Goosen a run at 10 (except perhaps goal-kicking but they’re not going to win this test with penalties anyway).
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-134: Bakkies is better off out of it until SA home tests, jet-lag would surely reduce his effectiveness.
11 Sep 2012, 21:43 pm
@I am a stormer-138:
for a while there i farken did.
farkit
i was genuinely ecstatic
this was the best news of the week for me, best news of the month
i was making all these plans in my head about things i would do to treat myself and the loved ones. i genuinely felt that good about life and world again.
fark
i just dont want to hear there was a kiwi hand in this
that would be it for me…i coudn’t take that
my blood pressure is in its moer already
fark
11 Sep 2012, 21:43 pm
@Heavens Game-139:
Cabous always looked like he has partaken in the green stuff before a game
Ian Mac should have, he always looked like he was going to pop a vein in a-ss during a game
Imagine the Bulls` Oom Wynie op Boom?
11 Sep 2012, 21:44 pm
@Big Hit-141:
you’re probably right.
home tests are non negotiable for meyer.
must win no matter what.
11 Sep 2012, 21:45 pm
right i’m off
11 Sep 2012, 21:46 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142: Lol
11 Sep 2012, 21:46 pm
@Big Hit-141:
MS used to run the ball, he played inside centre for Derrick for a season or more till Liefling got injured
MS ran a lot and we scored a lot of tries
He hasn’t been playing well for two years, both at teh Bulls and Boks, under different coaches.
I think he needs a break
11 Sep 2012, 21:50 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142:
cheers mate.
11 Sep 2012, 21:50 pm
@Heavens Game-146:
there’s no justice man
cheers boet
11 Sep 2012, 21:51 pm
@victoriabok-143: Ja, Cabous before and after… Old Mad Eye Mac I reckon hits that bong in many moments of reflection…
Oom Wynie? fark that’ll be the day
But probably needs it specially now more than ever with promotion relegation looming
11 Sep 2012, 21:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-149: IAAS hit it beautifully
Santa Claus aint coming to town…
Cheers.
11 Sep 2012, 21:53 pm
@I am a stormer-148:
ja, lekker slaap en cheers
11 Sep 2012, 21:56 pm
@Heavens Game-150:
The Bulls management are f-cked in the head
They buy the best talent is SA and a lot of future Boks
Then with the leftover change they shop around for a bargain basement coach
They should have kept Pote Human
Or get Stonehouse, he’s got no big name players but the Pumas play well under his coaching…
Like Heyneke did at SWD Eagleswhen he started out….
11 Sep 2012, 22:02 pm
@victoriabok-153: Still figuring out how they beat the Sharks then got farked up silly by WePee in the space of a week…
11 Sep 2012, 22:12 pm
Any truth to the rumour that Frik du Preez has found his old BG Continentals in the tractor-shed, has fitted them with brand-new bootlaces and is now boarding a Vickers Viscount to fly to Dunedin in time for the test?
11 Sep 2012, 22:13 pm
Okay, in my best Russian…
Do svidanja
11 Sep 2012, 22:14 pm
@Heavens Game-154:
They lack experience, they should have bought an experienced coach, and some journeyman players to anchor the youngstersm, the Bulls did it before with Warren Brosnihan and Wikus van Heerden
As for Pine, I don’t care if he’s from Grey College, a CC coach he ain’t
11 Sep 2012, 22:15 pm
Cape Town – Western Province appear to be mulling over the possibility of signing uncapped Springbok flyhalf Elton Jantjies.
“I’ll definitely have a media conference regarding that very soon…” WP coach Allister Coetzee said when asked about his interest in Jantjies and the possibility of matching the Kings’ offer for Currie Cup pivot Demetri Catrakilis
11 Sep 2012, 22:16 pm
@grant10-158:
Do the deal WP….
Catch a wake up…
11 Sep 2012, 22:23 pm
@TheTackler-155:
Daar’s ‘n rumour dat ‘n doos in NZ se internetverbinding weer aangesluit in na
Saterdagaand se kragonderbreking
Skynbaar moes sy Ouma hom mond tot mond asemhaling gegee het, hy het ‘n paniekaanval gekry nadat die Argentyne amper sy spannetjie pak gegee het voor halftyd en toe dit skielik swart geword het was dit net te veel
11 Sep 2012, 22:36 pm
@grant10-158:
> uncapped Springbok flyhalf Elton Jantjies
Ok, if he hasn’t played no 10 in a Bok jersey how can he be an “uncapped Springbok flyhalf” ?
He should have had a few caps by now though
11 Sep 2012, 23:45 pm
@victoriabok-153: if pine is rubbish then blame Heyneke! he personally went and poached him along with sadie, adongo, engelbrecht, potgieter for his then “new high-tempo-ball-in-hand” approach for the bulls!
11 Sep 2012, 23:50 pm
@victoriabok-161: he startedin a Bok jersey against the Barbarians in 2010 @ Twickenham, as you know players don’t get capped for those games…
12 Sep 2012, 01:02 am
Bugger !!
As a Kiwi I was hoping Botha would play. We love him over here. No brains, no skills & a guaranteed yellow card every game.
Please let him play Toulon.
12 Sep 2012, 01:12 am
@Transformation-162:
Exactly, p-iss poor impulse buying, Pep Stores vs Woolworths, Sadie has done sweet f-all, Adongo left because he couldn’t cut it, Jacques Tarzan-van-Despatch Potgieter f-ing useless all swinging, diving in and losing the ball forward in the tackle, time and time again and Pine.
The gap between high school rugby and professional rugby is a big one, why must the Bulls pay for his learning curve?
The only worthwhile purchase was JJ
Pine’s ball in the hand approach does work, for the opposition that is, because as soon as the Bulls forwards have secured it, the backs would kick it into their hands, guaranteed
Why buy Pine?
The Lions are going belly up, buy Serfontein back, he had lots of success with the Bulls juniors before he left
Maybe the merger between the Bulls and Lions isn’t such a bad idea as Tac made it out to be, they suck at S15 and we at CC, maybe together we would both suck less on average?
12 Sep 2012, 01:13 am
@Ricardo10-164:
A yellow for f-ing up Ritchie is a bargain
12 Sep 2012, 01:39 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142: Hey Bakkies….word is over here in little old NZ, is that the NZRFU rang Toulon and specifically asked them to hold off releasing Bakkies Botha for the test in Dunedin this weekend. PMSL!
12 Sep 2012, 01:46 am
@NZRugby-167:
Find that hard to believe
12 Sep 2012, 02:38 am
@NZRugby-167: nah. thats not the story
truth is Bakkies asked Toulon to say they wont release him..
its because our halfbacks are bigger than Gio, so he’s scared..
12 Sep 2012, 02:47 am
@victoriabok-166:
And there we have it.
Exactly what the world rugby society expects from South Africans.
Thanks for clearing that up. But i think one of your posters that has issues (we all know who it is) believe South Africa dont do that, they dont go offside, or throw forward passes, they dont even head butt or eye gouge.
NOw if he heard what you just said he would be so annoyed that he would have to blame POB or Richie for you posting that.
12 Sep 2012, 03:38 am
@victoriabok-166
Yes, I agree with Hurricane but let’s forget about the poster with the issues. He seems to be one of those insignificant types that has to post numerous comments to make himself feel good.
As for victoriabok ……… The hatred & sheer jealousy certain Bok supporters have toward Richie astounds me. When I think back over the years the number of Bok forwards that have brought the game into disrepute through mindless thuggery would fill an album.
Make no mistake if Richie McCaw was born in Cape Town, Pretoria or Johannesburg not only would he be your captain, he would also be a national treasure.
12 Sep 2012, 03:46 am
The team’s been released…and once again, it’s kak
12 Sep 2012, 03:47 am
The Springbok team that will face New Zealand in the fourth Test in The Castle Rugby Championship in Dunedin on Saturday shows two changes from the side that played Australia last weekend.
Both changes are in the forwards, where lock Flip van der Merwe replaces the suspended Eben Etzebeth while Francois Louw comes in for Marcell Coetzee at flank.
There are four more changes on the bench, where Coetzee joins Dean Greyling, Andries Bekker and Juan de Jongh amongst the replacements.
“The New Zealanders are good on the ground which is why we decided to go for a specialist openside flank in Francois,” said Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer.
“Marcell has been very good this season and has played a lot of rugby, but in this match we feel he will be more useful as an impact option.”
Jannie du Plessis has been named at tighthead prop despite struggling with a hamstring niggle. Meyer said the Springboks’ medical team is working very hard on the injured players and that Du Plessis will be given until Friday to fully shake off his injury, but if he fails to recover in time, Pat Cilliers will start in the No 3-shirt.
“We will not take any chances with injured players and we have time to get him and Pat (Cilliers) match ready,” said Meyer.
Greyling will be on the bench to provide prop cover, while Bekker takes over from Van der Merwe in the No 18 shirt. De Jongh comes in for Lwazi Mvovo on the bench.
The Springboks’ starting XV have a combined total of 482 Test caps – 136 in the forwards and 346 in the backline.
The Springbok team to face New Zealand in Dunedin is (Test caps in brackets):
15 Zane Kirchner, Vodacom Blue Bulls (18)
12 Sep 2012, 03:50 am
@171, …..well well well, could it be wet pantie in diguise?
Very similar anti saffa hatred and vile,…………if not wet pantie then another of epic proportions!
12 Sep 2012, 03:50 am
The Springbok team to face New Zealand in Dunedin is (Test caps in brackets):
15 Zane Kirchner, Vodacom Blue Bulls (18)
14 Bryan Habana, DHL Western Province (80)
13 Jean de Villiers (captain), DHL Western Province (78)
12 Frans Steyn, The Sharks (52)
11 Francois Hougaard, Vodacom Blue Bulls (21)
10 Morné Steyn, Vodacom Blue Bulls (40)
9 Ruan Pienaar, Ulster, N-Ireland (57)
8 Duane Vermeulen, DHL Western Province (1)
7 Willem Alberts, The Sharks (14)
6 Francois Louw, Bath, England (11)
5 Juandré Kruger, Vodacom Blue Bulls (4)
4 Flip van der Merwe, Vodacom Blue Bulls (17)
3 Jannie du Plessis, The Sharks (36)
2 Adriaan Strauss (vice-captain), Toyota FS Cheetahs (15)
1 Tendai Mtawarira, The Sharks (38)
Replacements
16 Tiaan Liebenberg, DHL Western Province (2)
17 Dean Greyling, Vodacom Blue Bulls (2)
18 Andries Bekker, DHL Western Province (26)
19 Marcell Coetzee, The Sharks (6)
20 Johan Goosen, Toyota FS Cheetahs (1)
21 Juan de Jongh, DHL Western Province (10)
22 Pat Lambie, The Sharks (14)
Stats and facts:
• Saturday’s Test will be the 84th between South Africa and New Zealand.
• The Springboks and New Zealand last met in the 2011 Castle Tri-Nations in Port Elizabeth, which was won by South Africa 18-5.
• The Springboks have played eight Test matches against New Zealand in Dunedin, winning only once – at Carisbrook in 2008 (30-28). This will be the first Test for the Springboks at the newly-built Forsyth Barr Stadium.
• With 39 Tests, Morné Steyn is the most capped Springbok flyhalf. He also holds the record for the most career tries in Tests as a flyhalf (7 tries) and is the Springbok record holder for most career points in this tournament (229 points).
• Steyn’s 56 penalty goals are the most by a Springbok in this tournament and he shares the overall record for most career drop goals in the tournament with André Pretorius (4). He needs 17 points to reach 500 career Test points for the Springboks.
• Steyn has scored 109 Test points for the Springboks against New Zealand – the most by any South African. He also holds the record for the most career penalty goals by a Springbok against New Zealand – 28.
• Bryan Habana, who will play in his 30th Test in this competition, is the most-capped Springbok wing (79 Tests) and the South African record holder for the most Test tries, which he extended last weekend against Australia to 42. Bryan needs one try to become South Africa’s top try scorer in the tournament.
• The referee is George Clancy from Ireland, who has refereed in five Tests involving South Africa. The Springboks have won four of those Tests and lost one.
• Springbok Test match records in Dunedin against New Zealand:
o Most points: 12 by Percy Montgomery (3c, 2p) in 2005.
o Most tries: 1 by eight players on nine occasions. Ricky January scored a try on two occasions, his last in the 75th minute of the match in 2008 which enabled the Boks to win their first test in 87 years at Carisbrook.
o Most conversions: 3 by Percy Montgomery in 2005.
o Most penalty goals: 3 by each of André Joubert in 1994 and Percy Montgomery in 2008.
o Most drop goals: 1 by Butch James in 2008.
12 Sep 2012, 03:51 am
and the missing word is?
Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooos!
12 Sep 2012, 03:54 am
Zane and morne….in the team again….heyneke….they must give wonderfull blowjobs ….for there spots on the team…
12 Sep 2012, 04:07 am
Hey Whatever ……..
Not sure who wet panties is but Im a 56yr old Kiwi who now lives in Brisbane & since I was a kid I have had to put up with rabid Bok supporters & their media praising everything & anything with a f*cking Springbok emblem on it’s jersey.
When you win you’re laughingly the worlds best. When you lose it’s everyone else’s fault. Cheating refs, cheating coaches, cheating opposition. And finally when you are unable to blame anyone else but your own incompetant teams you turn on them like the rabid dogs SOME (& I note only some)of you can become.
Yes you love your rugby…..who f*cking doesn’t. What sh*ts many rugby fans around the world is that no one can beat SA …… we just score more points. Always an excuse & getting worse !!
What a sad f*cking mess SA rugby has become. De Villiers was hated so you got rid of him. HM has been in the job less than a year & already the knives are out for him.
Do the rest of the rugby world a favour & take up lawn bowls. We’re sick & tired of your one eyed, ill informed viriole you sad bast*rds.
12 Sep 2012, 04:11 am
@Ricardo10-178: Come on dude its just rugby.
12 Sep 2012, 04:13 am
@Gazelle-175: Lambie at 15, Goosen at 10. That’s about as good a team as we’ve got.
Morne – major liability.
Zane less so. But Lambie would add more kop. Zane run like a hare with Tabasco on his ars then kick the ball as high as you can as if it was a live hand grenade.
12 Sep 2012, 04:14 am
@Hurricane-170: @poppa69-169: Hello you KiwiBastards
12 Sep 2012, 04:50 am
Jano Vermark needs start along with Steyn
12 Sep 2012, 06:48 am
@SodaJoe-181:

Hey Soda, how is it going?
12 Sep 2012, 07:11 am
@Ricardo10-178:
Yep you sound like a 58 year ok’d kiwi male.
Mental age 12.
Yao you have a cousin in china?
12 Sep 2012, 07:20 am
I thoughT club players had to be released to play for their country.
12 Sep 2012, 07:58 am
Just been doing some homework on Espn. Of the 22 tests that victor matfield played against the AB’s, the Boks won 8 times (a 36% win ratio. Whilst I agree Matfield was one of the great locks of international rugby, the idea that the AB’s were fearful of the Boks during his reign, which included the 2007 WC win, is clearly wrong.
The posters on this site who want to restore the old guard to the team as a stop gap have a rise tinted view of the matfield\smit/juan/smit/fdp era.
Even if you just take the period from 2009 to 2011, the win rate was only 50/50. Not bad, but hardly the result of a team of supermen.
I think the boks need to salute the old guard, but leave them in france and get in and build a new crop of bok legends. I think that is what the AB’s will try to do.
12 Sep 2012, 08:25 am
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck .. I cant believe that team, it is total shite. I will not be watching and will be pleasantly surprised if we keep it to within 20points.
It is the forwards where the biggest problem lies but we cant seem to get out of our own way with this obsession with MSteyn.
12 Sep 2012, 08:59 am
@Ricardo10-178: Go fuckyourmother you wifebeater!
.co.za is the extension on this site – our place, our conversations, our rules if you wanna talk k@k do it at home! Or are you a little frustrated today cause your big *** wife PO€SED you back this time.
And yes the kiwis are the most dirty and sly of all rugby sides on the globe. Why don’t you do us and the rest of the world a favour and show us how you can win with a clean game for a change, especially when it comes to playing the ball on the ground. But I guess that would be an impossible ask as it’s in your culture to thrive when flat on the ground!
12 Sep 2012, 09:15 am
@lieflingblou-188:
Looks like Ricardo got you right. 100%.
12 Sep 2012, 09:26 am
@cane-189: Coming from another kiwi!
12 Sep 2012, 09:47 am
@cane-189: careful Cane, with his name he looks like on of those smart Afrikaaners.. you know, the ones who know that SA lead the world in domestic violence and as such realise that throwing that type of thing at kiwis only ever comes back to shut him up..
still, with Meyers 60% win ratio it continues the fine trend since isolation of SA’s winning percentage continuing to decline..
lets not be too hard on our SA brothers, for 70 odd years they believed they were the best in the world, hiding behind restricting the opposition from bringing their best players and hometown refs..
now that the truth has been set free, they realise just how ordinary their team is, and it messes with their minds, especially those from the highveldt where thinner oxygen really does create an impact
12 Sep 2012, 09:48 am
@poppa69-191: sorry, Meyers 50% win ratio lol
12 Sep 2012, 10:00 am
Actually who knows – the Boks will probably win – never have I seen the kiwis so arrogant in a build-up before, maybe tge springbok still sticks one of it’s horns up some emu butt.
Black is like red to a bull for a bok – unfortunately most of the boks are bulls.
@lieflingblou-188:
Now Now Liefy………………………………………………………”Go fuckyourmother you wifebeNter! “.
Is NOT nice.
” our place, our conversations, our rules”. WRONG. This the World Wide WEB liefy………………………………………..World wide, get it.
If you want your place, your conversations, your rules. You get yourself off to your local Broederbond Meeting.
@poppa69-191: you know way too little about south africa too make a claim about domestic violence my friend. And your statistics in that field are probably non existant cause the pigs also beat their wifes. Its cultural so will never be reported. Oh and seeing as we are talking about names have a nice day pedo!
12 Sep 2012, 10:02 am
@corporal punishment-186: ‘Even if you just take the period from 2009 to 2011, the win rate was only 50/50.’
those players weren’t available for all the games during this period, very often it would only be 2 or 3 of the players you mention.
They were all available for 2009 however and were pretty impressive against the Lions and in the 3N.
12 Sep 2012, 10:06 am
@cab-193:
I agree cab. On paper not a bad Bok Team.
We will have to wait and see.
@poppa69-191:
careful is my middle name.
12 Sep 2012, 10:07 am
@lieflingblou-195: hahahahahah lmao , yep true intellectual genius you are..
do some research chump, face facts, SA has the highest incident of domestic violence in the world… I just wonder how many incidences ARENT reported, we all know your police force is just as corrupt..
its cultural is it? like Apartheid was also “cultural”
12 Sep 2012, 10:08 am
@lieflingblou-188:
Thats not nice.
Wife beating seems a bit of a joke to you, seems typical.Not really the first on here to make a joke of it.
Anyway Keois part of the World Web.Last i looked the world means……the world. Thank your lucky stars even losers like you is part of it.
So what part of a clean game are you going to show us?
Who has just been banned? By clean is that what you mean?
12 Sep 2012, 10:10 am
caner – nice of u to say but it’s not a great team -this one will have to be won on sheer guts me thinks.
Popps – what happens to the world champ tag if bokke B side win? Do they replay the 2011 semi with barnesey to replace brycie?
12 Sep 2012, 10:11 am
@lieflingblou-195:
“you know way too little about south africa”.
You could be right.
My guess is, you know even less about NZ.
12 Sep 2012, 10:11 am
@cab-193:
Cab, look with both eyes man.
You have South Africans blaming the ref again for both the pumas match and the Ozzies game.
Even blaming the Kiwis for giving a 2 week ban for Elizabeth.
Are you sure we are the arrogant ones?
12 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
@cab-200:
B side?
If the Boks win then good on them. But we will still be the best and the world champs.You cannot take that tag.
You replayed the semi final last week….and guess what,same outcome.
12 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
@cab-200: no cab, like 2010, when you guys got manshamed, or 2008 when we nilled the WCs at home, we’ll still be called the world champs…but hey, it will be our first loss in 14 games IF the bokke side win on Saturday.. at least we are giving the title some real credence, not like the last two holders…
I must say Cab, you have really sunk to new levels when you have to use the Big Hit “it wasnt our strongest team” defence..
12 Sep 2012, 10:15 am
@cane-201: I know plenty about SA..
its amazing this world wide web, one can find out all sorts.. even from SA sites themselves..
12 Sep 2012, 10:15 am
@lieflingblou-188: Fuckme. No wonder our Kiwi friends find it so amusing to rattle a few cages around here
When the outcome is a little man-trum of the likes you have thrown, I too would actively seek to incite you into action – cos fukkit it’s entertaining.
Honestly my friend, garden gnomes like you make it sooooooooooooooofuckingeasy. The Kiwis on this site, must be the finest anglers in the Southern Hemisphere. Always a catch to be had.
12 Sep 2012, 10:17 am
@poppa69-192:
what do you do for a living pops? you are not very smart with numbers, bud.
your maths is as atrocious as china and nils.
thats not how a win/loss ration is calculated you fool, so its not 50%.
oy vey….
12 Sep 2012, 10:18 am
@Ricardo10-178: NIce, thanks for painting all of us with the same brush. Doesn’t make you an ignorant p rick at all.
And of course, now all the saffer trolls will come crawling out to take your bait. I see your fellow kiwi trolls have already showed up. There goes yet another thread to the dogs….it’s like watching a bunch of retards trying to f uck a doorknob. (Dodgeball)
12 Sep 2012, 10:19 am
@cab-200:
I never said it was a great team cab.
Only that is seems to look good enough.
Backs…………………………all predictable selections. All experienced campaigners.
Loosies…………..a good mix here.
Locks…………………………could be better.
front row………………………….will do the job, no worries.
Bench……………………………..plenty of impact here.
Tough Match ahead.
12 Sep 2012, 10:19 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206:
“must be the finest anglers in the Southern Hemisphere”
Rugby pedigree, you seem to have a way with words.
12 Sep 2012, 10:20 am
@Atreides-208:
inferiority complex or deep sense of doubt about their victories because its empty.
@Atreides-208:
Hi Atreides.
Richard loe, brad thorne, kevvy’s mealamu, pinetree meads, too many too mention
and then there are the greatest cappie cheats to ever be inducted into the choirboy acting hall of fame, sean what-me-ref fitzy and richie quick-fingers mccaw.
And tge bokke get blamed when poor old bakkies is a god-fearing Christian
12 Sep 2012, 10:21 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-207: Meyer has won 3 from 6, please explain how that isnt 50%?
12 Sep 2012, 10:21 am
@poppa69-205:
I’m sure you will start cutting and pasting how much you know shortly.
12 Sep 2012, 10:22 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206:
To be fair Doc,
I think Liefy was just returning serve with some interest.
12 Sep 2012, 10:23 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-211:
waaaa waaaa, again the same story from you and the same outcome……insane.
You should not be so hard on your team. Whenever we beat the Boks, it is never hollow.
The enjoyment is after the match on here where you blame us for cheating, the ref cheating oh and one of your best yet, the cameras are cheating.
@Hurricane-202: Yep. Oh, and you know because Osama was a Saudi, all Saudis are terrorists? And Jeffrey Dahmer was American, so now we know they’re all cannibals. An all germans must be nazis….etc etc etc
Some perspective, dude. You’re on a blog. Blogs attract trolls. and idiots. And racists. And bigots. Why? Because it’s anonymous, and perfectly suited to the type who loves to talk smack knowing that no-ones gonna stick a giant boot up their a ss. No?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206: you think im not laughing, im having a ball.
@lieflingblou-219: but im sorry hey not gonna except kiwi cheapshots.
12 Sep 2012, 10:24 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-211: Our trolls are just as bad. Sometimes worse. This includes you and your constant remarks about kiwis being filth. How would you react?
@cab-213: yep, a god fearing christian whose brave enough to attack the heads of those half his size, and often from behind.. gutless coward
I wont mention Bismarck with his eyegouge on thompson, Matfields head high shot on kelleher, Le Roux and his earlobe fascination, Burger and his eye gouge which was supported by the coach..
@Hurricane-212: Lol ola Hurri
Can’t remember tge name of the bugger who captained the blues a few years ago – gdam he made bakkies look like mahatma ghandi.
@cab-213:
“old bakkies is a god-fearing Christian”.
I wish people wouldn’t say that.
It really does give Christains a bad rap.
12 Sep 2012, 10:25 am
@Atreides-218:
Mate, not meaning you at all. I like your posts and mean no disrespect to the good bloggers here on Keo. Just seems that us Kiwis get blamed for everything dont you think?
12 Sep 2012, 10:25 am
@lieflingblou-220: *accept
12 Sep 2012, 10:26 am
I forgot that cheating filth scum Elisebeth, thug central if you ask me
12 Sep 2012, 10:26 am
@Atreides-227: indeed, my bad. trying to work at the same.
12 Sep 2012, 10:28 am
@Hurricane-226: By some, sure. Like we cop it by some too. After 4 years it has started to get a bit boring, I have to be honest. I probably spend more time scrolling past the endless d ick-swinging ***-for-tat bimbos than I do reading funny or intelligent or informative posts
@cab-224:
Troy Flavel.
He was one mean mother all right. But once he was made Captain……………….he was an angel.
Shame really, because it cost him dearly.
@lieflingblou-229: lol just yanking your chain
12 Sep 2012, 10:29 am
@poppa69-214:
that is not how a win/loss ratio is calculated.
they have 3 wins and 1 loss from 6 which is 75%
draws are not calculated because they are draws, neither wins nor losses, understand?
12 Sep 2012, 10:29 am
@poppa69-222: You won’t mention them? Looks like you did.
12 Sep 2012, 10:30 am
But Hurricane that was hardly a headbutt compared to say kevvy’s headlong dive – let us not forget the atrociously filthified gesture of taking out the worlds best centre within 3mins of tge BIL series..or has this all been erased from the collective conscious?
Popps – yep one can sense the nerves whever a bok match is coming up – I think we both know the Bokke are probably tge most talented ?
@cab-213:
Anyway Cab, dont go down the road of bad sportsmen…its bad for the sport
@poppa69-228: ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
I enjoy watching these global interactions……Wimbledon and the French Open whacked into one – serve, return, serve, return. (My neck just gets a little stiff from all the left right left right repetition)
I just want to know who’s keeping score?
12 Sep 2012, 10:31 am
@Atreides-221:
sometimes they troll and sometimes they dont, but they are filth either way.
like their rugby… it rubs off.
12 Sep 2012, 10:31 am
@poppa69-198: You must be the most radical Ultra-Nationalist Maori in the world. Not a good look, let me tell you. Your spittle flying red-faced xenophobia makes your peepee look teeny-weeny.
12 Sep 2012, 10:32 am
cane – yep pretty well summarised, I’m hoping Julian savea is exposed and also read – some mediocre players in AB side too
12 Sep 2012, 10:33 am
@cane-201: probably yes, but then tell me why i should accept cheap shot comments from your fellow country men labeling us South Africans to all be alike…
This blog should be about the game and thats all. So what do you expect will happen with comments like Ricardo’s made at post 178, you tell me?
12 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-238: I think it’s sitting on around 32 456 789 each
12 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@cane-216: Thank you cane!
12 Sep 2012, 10:35 am
@katman-240: the fact youre thinking of my “peepee” tells me all I need to know about you..
I dont care what you think, or how I appear to you, youre just a racist scumbag who believes he is omnipotent..
I reckon youre more impotent than omnipotent..
12 Sep 2012, 10:35 am
@Atreides-230:
“I do reading funny or intelligent or informative posts”
haha so you do read my posts.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-233:
WRONG.
IRB include the draws in win/loss ratio.
All Blacks win loss ratio against Argentina should be going by your method. ABs should be 100 win ratio. But it is not. ABs win/ loss ratio is 93.33%. We have not loss a game against them,won 14 drawn 1.
Sorry but draws are counted.
12 Sep 2012, 10:36 am
@poppa69-245: See what I mean?
Flavell – that’s it!
Trust caner the old salty dog to know
Yep loey pinetree and flavell veritable legends in the land of the long White cloud
@Hurricane-246: I do actually!
12 Sep 2012, 10:38 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-233: It’s not Won:Lost, it’s Won:Not Won so it’s 50:50. If it makes you feel better you can have 3:2:1 as your win:draw:loss ratio
12 Sep 2012, 10:38 am
It really is a shame Old Bakkies could not make it to Dunedin, the spiritual home of the Cowan Clan.
I’m sure the locals would have given him a warm Christian reception at Forsyth Barr Stadium.
12 Sep 2012, 10:39 am
@Atreides-243:
I had it a bit higher. You must of missed a couple of serves.
12 Sep 2012, 10:40 am
@katman-247: you came at me with your silly childish rant, so expect it back tough guy..
at least youll be able to spend more time taking the wife shopping on weekends, now your team is not playing super rugby next year..
I do laugh that they are trying to execute Mitchell for it, wasnt it bad enough that he was stabbed when he was in your country?
12 Sep 2012, 10:42 am
@cab-241: I can’t see Read being exposed (or did yo mean they would read Savea?) but as you say, this is an inexperienced side, similar to the one from 2009 and I don’t want to remember that year.
The Boks will always pick themselves up against NZ and no matter how much Cruden has matured in the last two years, a Carter-less NZ always looks a little off. At home, i still think we’ll take it but it won’t be as easier as some are claiming. Fortunately the argentina game was a wake up call
12 Sep 2012, 10:45 am
Gdam the kiwis are funny buggers – if only we could learn to cheat like that we’d be unbeatable – saru should pay fitzy and cheetah mccaw to setup an academy in Sa – be worth ten times more than Murray mex’s academy.
Call it: How to Cheat and Still Look Saintly.
The only ref that was not flumoxed was barnesey and look what happened to the poor young man’s career once the Kiwi faithful were done..
12 Sep 2012, 10:45 am
@Hurricane-252: I didn’t count duplication of insults…would then be roughly 147 times higher
12 Sep 2012, 10:46 am
@cab-241:
Read exposed.
What a laugh.
He is the form All Black of the last 2 years.
Savea is young. So maybe he could be vulnerable.
12 Sep 2012, 10:47 am
Gonzo – very true as is the comment on a carter-less AB side, but I also think read is the poorest no 8 nz have had in many a year
12 Sep 2012, 10:51 am
@cab-255:
Our pleasure Cab.
12 Sep 2012, 10:51 am
@poppa69-253: I didn’t come with anything, you smelly wolmossel. You’ve been stinking up every single thread here with one disrespectful, nationalist, xenophobic post after another after another etc etc… Surely it’s not unreasonable that someone’s going to point this out to you somewhere along the way? Or do you think you have some kind of indigenous leeway on this? Is there a cultural carte blanche on being a nationalist prick if you’re from some downtrodden minority community?
12 Sep 2012, 10:52 am
@cab-255:
Barnsey was a disgrace.
At least Brycie readily admits he had a bad day at the Office.
Barnses still thinks he had a good game. He will rot in hell for sure.
12 Sep 2012, 10:52 am
@Hurricane-246:
show me the source of your informtion and i will verify for myself.
you may be right but i would like to verify.
i hope you’re not using wiki?
12 Sep 2012, 10:54 am
@cab-255: I seem to remember SA supporters being up in arms about Barnsey when he reffed them in Brisbane? before that he was a god because he did a Lawrence on the ABs?
strange but not unusual to see the one eyedness of SA fans such as yourself Cab..
12 Sep 2012, 10:55 am
@cab-258: You being serious about Read? I personally think he is the complete international 8. Parisse on form ticks all the boxes, and I think the Welsh kid, Faletau is going to become one of the finest international 8′s.
But Read is certainly right up there, IMHO more valuable to the AB’s and Crusaders than Richie M.
I would rather play against a team without him, than a team with him in it. (Like Richie, if he were a Saffa, we would be heralding him).
Just my thoughts.
12 Sep 2012, 10:56 am
261 easy caner – I see the name that shall not be mentioned within your household still invokes hostility – live and let live.
12 Sep 2012, 10:58 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-264: @cab-265:
Read is likely the next AB Capt. (I think).
12 Sep 2012, 11:00 am
@cane-261: “Rot in hell”*
*retire in Rotorua
12 Sep 2012, 11:05 am
@katman-260: when one of your brethren continually labels all kiwis cheating filthy scum, i will again return likewise..
whats the matter dof neanderthal, is the bullies getting some of their own medicine back?
12 Sep 2012, 11:08 am
@poppa69-268: That’s are, you fcken halfwit. Bullies are.
12 Sep 2012, 11:11 am
@katman-269: correcting English on a blog oh impotent one?
how very you..
12 Sep 2012, 11:11 am
@katman-267:
Where’s he now
Was gonna ask him about a doccie I was watching on NZ
They have “Maori guards” patrolling the streets of Auckland in the lime green safety jackets.
Now. Do they guard the Maori, or are they wearing these jackets because they are Maori.
12 Sep 2012, 11:13 am
@poppa69-268:
you people are filth, poppa
maybe there was a time when maori’s had more honour and honesty in their culture but you’ve been tainted beyond hope since the time of the pakeha subjugation of your people.
bad habits and you’ve picked them up.
you need to take a look at yourselves and your conduct.
12 Sep 2012, 11:14 am
@poppa69-270: It’s really not that hard. Just make an effort to get it right. What’s your first language, by the way?
12 Sep 2012, 11:14 am
@Dawn-271: they do a similar job to what armoured vehicles do in SA, kill visiting rugby players
12 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
and i dont mean just maori / pi’s mix
i mean all of you nz’s
12 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
@Dawn-271: No use asking him – wrong Maori. Hurricane is the one with the TV’s.
12 Sep 2012, 11:16 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-272: and you people are rapists and murderers..
this is fun isnt it Bakkies?
12 Sep 2012, 11:17 am
@poppa69-274:
I have to admit
Our coloureds are better looking than your coloureds
12 Sep 2012, 11:18 am
@poppa69-277:
We are all rapists and murderers?
News to me
12 Sep 2012, 11:18 am
@Dawn-271:
They MAY BE Maori Wardens Dawn. (But not sure.)
They assist Police with troublesome youth etc.
12 Sep 2012, 11:20 am
@cane-280:
So a white person can also be a Maori warden?
12 Sep 2012, 11:21 am
@poppa69-277:
sort your rugby out
its disgusting
12 Sep 2012, 11:23 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-282: no , you sort your rugby out, its fcken pathetic..
12 wins in 20 years Bakkies, 12 in 20 years
hahahahaha
its because you guys are too dumb, thats the reason..
12 Sep 2012, 11:23 am
@cane-266: Almost certainly.
Ok to sum it all up. NZ sucks and SA sucks. Australia and her people are the bizness then?
12 Sep 2012, 11:24 am
@Dawn-281:
Probably. But he or she would need to be fluent in their laugauge and well versed in their culture.
I doubt any exist just the same.
12 Sep 2012, 11:25 am
@Dawn-281:
yes probably, but less likely. its a two birds with one stone program in that it employs maoris from the largely unemplyed and poverty stricken maori community and at the same time they aid in keeping the, mostly maori, troublesome youths out of trouble.
unemployment, poverty and dissaffected youth in a phenomenen the world over though.
12 Sep 2012, 11:26 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-284:
That about does it Doggie.
We can all go home now.
12 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
@Dawn-281:
They may have plain old Security Guards employed by the city.
12 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
@poppa69-283:
i am not happy that the boks do so badly over the last 20 years popps. i sincerely want us to do better and hope we will.
but i do feel good about the way in which we appproach it honestly in our endevours to win. hard but honest.
you on the other hand i pity.
what a disgusting way to claim empty victories.
i would never accept that at the boks.
12 Sep 2012, 11:30 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-289: like the honesty of a gold watch? that type of honesty you mean, yeah right Bakkies, one only need look at the complicity in your 95 win to see this honesty, and no, Im not talking about Susie
12 Sep 2012, 11:33 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-289: honest as in your national coach accusing the IRB and NZ because we held a WC the following year? that type of honesty?
or the honesty that if they wanted to gouge lions theyd go into the bush and do it? that type of thing?
ok then, lmfao..
12 Sep 2012, 11:37 am
@poppa69-290:
show me where the rules say you cannot give a gift to a ref post competition?
besides, the ref himself is on record as stating he was offended and put off by the gesture and if i recall he even refused the acceptance of it, no?
now show me complicity in this?
not quite like a new zealand ref of the year is it?
what do you think lawrence recieved for services rendered? just out of interest? its done and dusted so lets have it out. wont change anything.
12 Sep 2012, 11:41 am
@poppa69-291:
he spoke honestly about blatant cheating and the filthy setup of sa, whats wrong in that?
he honestly stated that the player did not gouge and used a left field analogy/example as explanation, where do you have a problem?
12 Sep 2012, 11:42 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-292: ok, so it doesnt look at all dodgy if you offer a ref a gold watch?
are you serious? lmfao, I guess it shows how deluded you are mate..
why did the ref say he was offended by the offer? because of the implication behind it,. but I guess kickbacks and the like are all the norm in “honest” SA?
as for Lawrence, he was poor and admitted as such… I dont know of any payoff he got fr4om NZ material wise, perhaps you can enlighten me?
12 Sep 2012, 11:43 am
@poppa69-291:
clean you rugby up, poppa
you people are filthy scum and its permeating into the rest of your society / behaviour.
you could be so much more than this.
bring back the ab’s everyone the world over loved and feared.
12 Sep 2012, 11:44 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-293: please, you think Burger didnt gouge?
says it all, and shows you up as the poor loser you are..
http://resources1.news.com.au/images/2009/06/30/1225743/706377-schalk-burger-gouges-lions-039-winger-luke-fitzgerald.jpg
this shows it clearly..
12 Sep 2012, 11:47 am
@cab-258: Better than Rodney but i think it will be a long time before we see a Zinzan type player in any world team !
12 Sep 2012, 11:48 am
If they wanted to gouge lions they’d go into the bush – now that’s the sort of character we are missing from the post-match interviews.
Poppa / Sharks rugby pedigree
perisee is class, he’s a lamborghini compared to the vauxhall that is read – I dunno why tge ABs rate him so highly – zinzan, crib – now those were no8s. I think vermeulen is alot better than read.
12 Sep 2012, 11:50 am
I really think it is about time both nations stop the name calling and concentrate on the rugby .. for F*U*C*K s sake !
12 Sep 2012, 11:50 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-295:
*** me seriously you have issues.
We honestly dont give a cr@p what you think of us. You are not the speaker of the world.
You point of views are really just that….and no facts at all.
You are known as a sore loser. Lucky most the poepleon here see this and have bought this up to you, but you carry on.
Clean up your own act and get a bit of respect here in keo.
12 Sep 2012, 11:51 am
@poppa69-294:
again, whats dodgy here? he offered him a gift post competition on a public platform to thank him for such outstanding services rendered. (you must admit his reffing was good).
lawrence on the other hand is the biggest doos to have graced a rugby field and considering we guys like dickenson out there, that takes some doing.
you shittinng me..?..
the two back to back worst performances in a rwc ever and he gets awarded ref of the year
i dont know yet, but believe me it will come out one day. the truth has a way of doing just that. it wouldn’t any more or less ‘dodgy’ as you say because it will just be in the way of some or other remuneration in the course od some or other duty.
perhaps a jobs for life setup somewhere admin?
12 Sep 2012, 11:53 am
Stew – jeez I dunno rodney had his brainfart in rustenburg but that bugger was 100% committed – I thought he was pretty damn unlucky to get shafted by the kiwi faithful as he did – strange how read is so universally worshipped – I really do not see it – there’s not much too chose between spies and read both imo are a bit overrated, solid players but not really what I think of as a SB or AB.
12 Sep 2012, 11:54 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-301: any coincidence he reffed the Boks? are you really this stupid Bakkies?
12 Sep 2012, 11:56 am
@Hurricane-300:
most saffas are by nature just too kind to say it to you, hurri.
they all feel the same probably but wont. any others are just gutless.
also, there are a lot of bloggers here who do call you kiwis out for your actions wrt rugby. dont kid yourself if you think i am alone.
fix your rugby and the game as a spectacle wins.
12 Sep 2012, 12:00 pm
@poppa69-303:
but we know he rejected the gift and publically stated his views on it not being ethically sound in his opinion.
where is the conspiracy?
you ref screwed up a wc and got rewarded for it..?..
do you see the difference?
12 Sep 2012, 12:07 pm
One thing about the kiwis tho is they seem to get behind whoever is selected or coaching , then again when they lose, albeit less regularly, they go off ten times worse – look at the 20000 page thesis henry submitted after 07 or tge cracking concoction that was ‘suzie’ – u can’t make that **** up if u tried takes genuine creative talent ala peter jacksons lord of tge
kringe. So when old ricky ricardo10 gets on his high-horse about rabid sa posters one wonders exactly which country he think he comes from his good self – other then that welcome ricardo always nice to have another kiwi poster, hopefully u just as rabid and one-eyed as popps and hurricane.
12 Sep 2012, 12:10 pm
Typical post by BaKKies/Houston:
blah blah blah blah blah MccCheat. Blah blah.
blah blah blah blah blah Brycie slippery crook Blah blah.
blah blah blah blah blah sly cheating bastarrds Blah blah.blah blah blah blah.
blah Blah blah.blah blah blah blah blah Kiwi’s low lifes blah.blah blah blah. blah blahKing of cheats MccCheat.
12 Sep 2012, 12:13 pm
@cane-307: the guy has stated on this thread that Burger didnt gouge Fitzgerald, and that the gold watch offered after the tourny is acceptable?
hahahaha seriously thick, the epitome of the dumb saffa stereotype..
12 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
@cab-302:
Rodney wasn’t shafted cab.
He was just all worn out.
He had given everything to his Club, his Province, his Super Team and his National Team.
He had nothing else to give.
12 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
The two of you just get a room already
The world’s bloggers are tired of your daily attempts at sparring
12 Sep 2012, 12:15 pm
Gold watch – gdam they musta given norling a farm on aucklands high-street in 81.
12 Sep 2012, 12:16 pm
@cane-309:
How’s things in Hutts today
12 Sep 2012, 12:17 pm
@poppa69-308:
Burger gouged all right Popps.
We all saw it in slow – mo.
1.32 minutes into the match. Premeditated in my opinion.
12 Sep 2012, 12:18 pm
@cane-309:
Are all people in the Hutts nice looking like Corey?
12 Sep 2012, 12:18 pm
Cane 309 – yes maybe u right I think he was a bit buggered at tge end, a cleaner version of corne krige – totally committed player
12 Sep 2012, 12:19 pm
@Dawn-312:
Cold. Windy. Wet.
Make that very cold.
But it’s worse in Dunedin.
Which is good, because, as we all know, The Bokke don’t like cold.
12 Sep 2012, 12:22 pm
Premeditated – come off it – and what about the umagas insertion of bod headfirst into the Dunedin turf?
12 Sep 2012, 12:22 pm
@cane-316:
Leave Bokke out of it
I have no time for Bokke
They fecked with Siya
12 Sep 2012, 12:23 pm
@Dawn-314:
Corey is from The East Coast. North of Gisborne.
The outer fringe of Hurricanes Territory.
We Huttites are not known for our physical beauty. More for our inner harmony and peace loving nature.
12 Sep 2012, 12:25 pm
I think of it as more of a caress then a gouge. Richard Loe was a professional gouger.
12 Sep 2012, 12:25 pm
@cab-317:
He was Irish cab. They thought his head was the safest place to land him.
12 Sep 2012, 12:27 pm
LMAO – classic chirp
12 Sep 2012, 12:29 pm
@cab-320:
I wish someone would land Katman on his head.
12 Sep 2012, 12:35 pm
@cane-319:
But he’s still a Hutt though.
12 Sep 2012, 12:38 pm
@cane-319: So you’re fat?
12 Sep 2012, 12:39 pm
@cane-323: Oh, they’ve tried, Cane. Boy, did they try.
12 Sep 2012, 12:56 pm
@Dawn-324:
No……………………………Corey would have been to Hutt City for sure.
But only because State Highway 2 (the motorway north) goes through it.
I doubt Corey would pass urine upon us Huttites
12 Sep 2012, 12:57 pm
@katman-326:
12 Sep 2012, 12:58 pm
@katman-325:
And bald.
(grass does not grow on a well used track).
12 Sep 2012, 13:32 pm
@cane-316: Bokke will bring the cold! Even if we lose on Saturday you will feel us afterwards! We might have a lot of rookies but they are all blood thirsty and ready to eat some Kiwi, win or lose.
12 Sep 2012, 13:40 pm
@lieflingblou-330:
Lets hope so Liefy.
So many of your compatriots are so negative ……………………… it seems unnatural.
12 Sep 2012, 13:46 pm
filthy cheats
and done…..
12 Sep 2012, 13:48 pm
no wait
and low scum.
there
now we’re done.
12 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
@cane-328: @cane-329: Ha ha, you sound like the spitting image of me. But I had my first run in ages yesterday morning, so pretty soon you can scratch fat off that list.
12 Sep 2012, 14:10 pm
@cane-331: They are negative because provincialism is blinding them. But I know for sure that provincialism isn’t a problem in the camp, and that the boys there relish the chance snipe some Kiwis especially the youngsters.
By the way you emphasize Liefie I guess your life falls a little short in that department…