Toulon refuse to release Botha
11 Sep 2012
Toulon are adamant that Bakkies Botha will play for the French club this weekend and not for the Springboks.
With a suspension to Eben Etzebeth looming, Botha was placed on standby by Bok coach Heyneke Meyer on Monday. It was hoped that Botha would join the Boks in New Zealand in the event that Etzebeth was banned for a headbutt on Nathan Sharpe.
Etzebeth has since been banned for two weeks, but the Boks will need to replace the Stormers lock with somebody other than Botha.
Botha’s club, Toulon, has decided to block the big lock’s return to international rugby. Toulon coach Bernard Laporte was quoted in French newspaper L’Equipe saying Botha would play for the club against Montpellier this Friday.
The Boks will have to make do without Botha’s services, and it now seems likely that Flip van der Merwe will join his Bulls team-mate Juandre Kruger in the second row.

335 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 » Show All
12 Sep 2012, 10:11 am
@lieflingblou-195:
“you know way too little about south africa”.
You could be right.
My guess is, you know even less about NZ.
12 Sep 2012, 10:11 am
@cab-193:
Cab, look with both eyes man.
You have South Africans blaming the ref again for both the pumas match and the Ozzies game.
Even blaming the Kiwis for giving a 2 week ban for Elizabeth.
Are you sure we are the arrogant ones?
12 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
@cab-200:
B side?
If the Boks win then good on them. But we will still be the best and the world champs.You cannot take that tag.
You replayed the semi final last week….and guess what,same outcome.
12 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
@cab-200: no cab, like 2010, when you guys got manshamed, or 2008 when we nilled the WCs at home, we’ll still be called the world champs…but hey, it will be our first loss in 14 games IF the bokke side win on Saturday.. at least we are giving the title some real credence, not like the last two holders…
I must say Cab, you have really sunk to new levels when you have to use the Big Hit “it wasnt our strongest team” defence..
12 Sep 2012, 10:15 am
@cane-201: I know plenty about SA..
its amazing this world wide web, one can find out all sorts.. even from SA sites themselves..
12 Sep 2012, 10:15 am
@lieflingblou-188: Fuckme. No wonder our Kiwi friends find it so amusing to rattle a few cages around here
When the outcome is a little man-trum of the likes you have thrown, I too would actively seek to incite you into action – cos fukkit it’s entertaining.
Honestly my friend, garden gnomes like you make it sooooooooooooooofuckingeasy. The Kiwis on this site, must be the finest anglers in the Southern Hemisphere. Always a catch to be had.
12 Sep 2012, 10:17 am
@poppa69-192:
what do you do for a living pops? you are not very smart with numbers, bud.
your maths is as atrocious as china and nils.
thats not how a win/loss ration is calculated you fool, so its not 50%.
oy vey….
12 Sep 2012, 10:18 am
@Ricardo10-178: NIce, thanks for painting all of us with the same brush. Doesn’t make you an ignorant p rick at all.
And of course, now all the saffer trolls will come crawling out to take your bait. I see your fellow kiwi trolls have already showed up. There goes yet another thread to the dogs….it’s like watching a bunch of retards trying to f uck a doorknob. (Dodgeball)
12 Sep 2012, 10:19 am
@cab-200:
I never said it was a great team cab.
Only that is seems to look good enough.
Backs…………………………all predictable selections. All experienced campaigners.
Loosies…………..a good mix here.
Locks…………………………could be better.
front row………………………….will do the job, no worries.
Bench……………………………..plenty of impact here.
Tough Match ahead.
12 Sep 2012, 10:19 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206:
“must be the finest anglers in the Southern Hemisphere”
Rugby pedigree, you seem to have a way with words.
12 Sep 2012, 10:20 am
@Atreides-208:
inferiority complex or deep sense of doubt about their victories because its empty.
@Atreides-208:
Hi Atreides.
Richard loe, brad thorne, kevvy’s mealamu, pinetree meads, too many too mention
and then there are the greatest cappie cheats to ever be inducted into the choirboy acting hall of fame, sean what-me-ref fitzy and richie quick-fingers mccaw.
And tge bokke get blamed when poor old bakkies is a god-fearing Christian
12 Sep 2012, 10:21 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-207: Meyer has won 3 from 6, please explain how that isnt 50%?
12 Sep 2012, 10:21 am
@poppa69-205:
I’m sure you will start cutting and pasting how much you know shortly.
12 Sep 2012, 10:22 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206:
To be fair Doc,
I think Liefy was just returning serve with some interest.
12 Sep 2012, 10:23 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-211:
waaaa waaaa, again the same story from you and the same outcome……insane.
You should not be so hard on your team. Whenever we beat the Boks, it is never hollow.
The enjoyment is after the match on here where you blame us for cheating, the ref cheating oh and one of your best yet, the cameras are cheating.
@Hurricane-202: Yep. Oh, and you know because Osama was a Saudi, all Saudis are terrorists? And Jeffrey Dahmer was American, so now we know they’re all cannibals. An all germans must be nazis….etc etc etc
Some perspective, dude. You’re on a blog. Blogs attract trolls. and idiots. And racists. And bigots. Why? Because it’s anonymous, and perfectly suited to the type who loves to talk smack knowing that no-ones gonna stick a giant boot up their a ss. No?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-206: you think im not laughing, im having a ball.
@lieflingblou-219: but im sorry hey not gonna except kiwi cheapshots.
12 Sep 2012, 10:24 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-211: Our trolls are just as bad. Sometimes worse. This includes you and your constant remarks about kiwis being filth. How would you react?
@cab-213: yep, a god fearing christian whose brave enough to attack the heads of those half his size, and often from behind.. gutless coward
I wont mention Bismarck with his eyegouge on thompson, Matfields head high shot on kelleher, Le Roux and his earlobe fascination, Burger and his eye gouge which was supported by the coach..
@Hurricane-212: Lol ola Hurri
Can’t remember tge name of the bugger who captained the blues a few years ago – gdam he made bakkies look like mahatma ghandi.
@cab-213:
“old bakkies is a god-fearing Christian”.
I wish people wouldn’t say that.
It really does give Christains a bad rap.
12 Sep 2012, 10:25 am
@Atreides-218:
Mate, not meaning you at all. I like your posts and mean no disrespect to the good bloggers here on Keo. Just seems that us Kiwis get blamed for everything dont you think?
12 Sep 2012, 10:25 am
@lieflingblou-220: *accept
12 Sep 2012, 10:26 am
I forgot that cheating filth scum Elisebeth, thug central if you ask me
12 Sep 2012, 10:26 am
@Atreides-227: indeed, my bad. trying to work at the same.
12 Sep 2012, 10:28 am
@Hurricane-226: By some, sure. Like we cop it by some too. After 4 years it has started to get a bit boring, I have to be honest. I probably spend more time scrolling past the endless d ick-swinging ***-for-tat bimbos than I do reading funny or intelligent or informative posts
@cab-224:
Troy Flavel.
He was one mean mother all right. But once he was made Captain……………….he was an angel.
Shame really, because it cost him dearly.
@lieflingblou-229: lol just yanking your chain
12 Sep 2012, 10:29 am
@poppa69-214:
that is not how a win/loss ratio is calculated.
they have 3 wins and 1 loss from 6 which is 75%
draws are not calculated because they are draws, neither wins nor losses, understand?
12 Sep 2012, 10:29 am
@poppa69-222: You won’t mention them? Looks like you did.
12 Sep 2012, 10:30 am
But Hurricane that was hardly a headbutt compared to say kevvy’s headlong dive – let us not forget the atrociously filthified gesture of taking out the worlds best centre within 3mins of tge BIL series..or has this all been erased from the collective conscious?
Popps – yep one can sense the nerves whever a bok match is coming up – I think we both know the Bokke are probably tge most talented ?
@cab-213:
Anyway Cab, dont go down the road of bad sportsmen…its bad for the sport
@poppa69-228: ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
I enjoy watching these global interactions……Wimbledon and the French Open whacked into one – serve, return, serve, return. (My neck just gets a little stiff from all the left right left right repetition)
I just want to know who’s keeping score?
12 Sep 2012, 10:31 am
@Atreides-221:
sometimes they troll and sometimes they dont, but they are filth either way.
like their rugby… it rubs off.
12 Sep 2012, 10:31 am
@poppa69-198: You must be the most radical Ultra-Nationalist Maori in the world. Not a good look, let me tell you. Your spittle flying red-faced xenophobia makes your peepee look teeny-weeny.
12 Sep 2012, 10:32 am
cane – yep pretty well summarised, I’m hoping Julian savea is exposed and also read – some mediocre players in AB side too
12 Sep 2012, 10:33 am
@cane-201: probably yes, but then tell me why i should accept cheap shot comments from your fellow country men labeling us South Africans to all be alike…
This blog should be about the game and thats all. So what do you expect will happen with comments like Ricardo’s made at post 178, you tell me?
12 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-238: I think it’s sitting on around 32 456 789 each
12 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@cane-216: Thank you cane!
12 Sep 2012, 10:35 am
@katman-240: the fact youre thinking of my “peepee” tells me all I need to know about you..
I dont care what you think, or how I appear to you, youre just a racist scumbag who believes he is omnipotent..
I reckon youre more impotent than omnipotent..
12 Sep 2012, 10:35 am
@Atreides-230:
“I do reading funny or intelligent or informative posts”
haha so you do read my posts.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-233:
WRONG.
IRB include the draws in win/loss ratio.
All Blacks win loss ratio against Argentina should be going by your method. ABs should be 100 win ratio. But it is not. ABs win/ loss ratio is 93.33%. We have not loss a game against them,won 14 drawn 1.
Sorry but draws are counted.
12 Sep 2012, 10:36 am
@poppa69-245: See what I mean?
Flavell – that’s it!
Trust caner the old salty dog to know
Yep loey pinetree and flavell veritable legends in the land of the long White cloud
@Hurricane-246: I do actually!
12 Sep 2012, 10:38 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-233: It’s not Won:Lost, it’s Won:Not Won so it’s 50:50. If it makes you feel better you can have 3:2:1 as your win:draw:loss ratio
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 » Show All