Sias dropped again

Tewis de Bruyn will start at flyhalf when the Free State Cheetahs tackle the Golden Lions in Bloemfontein this weekend.

Head coach Naka Drotske has relegated Sias Ebersohn to the bench, and has decided to go with De Bruyn – a specialist scrumhalf – at pivot. Ebersohn has been out of favour at the Bloemfontein union for most of the season.

This is one of the three changes to the Cheetahs’ starting line-up.

The other two are tweaks to the pack, as No 8 Hendro Scholtz and lock Francois Uys replace Davon Raubenheimer and Andries Ferreira respectively.

Free State Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 Robert Ebersohn (c), 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Tewis du Bruyn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Hendro Scholtz, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Hercu Liebenberg, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Subs: 16 Elandré Huggett, 17 Ross Geldenhuys, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Davon Raubenheimer, 20 Sias Ebersohn, 21 Phillip Snyman, 22 Rayno Benjamin.