Daniel leads, Dixon to start

Keegan Daniel has reclaimed the Sharks captaincy while hooker Pieter Dixon has been selected to start against his former province.

Daniel forms part of a formidable back row that includes Jean Deysel and Jacques Botes. Dixon, who represented Western Province before furthering his career in England, will get a start for the Sharks in the front row.

As reported earlier in the week, Paul Jordaan is unavailable due to a facial injury sustained in the game against Griquas. Tim Whitehead, another former Province player, replaces Jordaan in midfield.

Cobus Reinach will start at scrumhalf, while Rosko Specman will make his debut on the wing.

Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Riaan Viljoen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Pieter Dixon, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Julian Redelinghuys, 18 Peet Marais, 19 Brynard Stander, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Marius Joubert, 22 S’bura Sithole.