All Blacks 21 Springboks 11
15 Sep 2012
GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Rugby Championship Test in Dunedin..
FULL TIME: ALL BLACKS 21 SPRINGBOKS 11
80 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Cruden denies the Boks a losing bonus point with the scoring act of the match. The ball sails over the crossbar and the final whistle blows. ALL BLACKS WIN 21-11!
79 mins: Cruden has a late shot at goal, but hits the post. And a rushing McCaw gets the ball and creates some late drama. But the Boks restrict the New Zealanders, but illegally so and the All Blacks have a late penalty.
78 mins: Boks find themselves in All Blacks’ danger zone, but they’re errant and can’t capitalise. New Zealand escape thanks to a big Dagg clearance. The fullback shows his big boot
73 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Cruden converts another penalty soon after Goosen’s three-pointer. All Blacks in a very, very comfortable position now. ALL BLACKS LEAD 18-11!
70 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Goosen lands his second kick at goal, from the right touchline. Wonderful attempt. ALL BLACKS LEAD 15-11!
67 mins: Replacement flyhalf Johan Goosen gets his first chance at goal – from 55m out! Gets some good distance, but falls short. Good try from the young Bok.
65 mins: All Blacks get a penalty in a kickable position, but Cruden misses this time.
63 mins: BIG BLOW! Greyling costs the Boks a man as he gets a yellow card for foul play on Richie McCaw. All Blacks against 14-man South Africa.
60 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! Brilliant stuff from replacement scrumhalf Aaron Smith. The ball spills out of the breakdown, but he picks it up and has dart. He beats three defenders as he dives over for a telling score. Cruden adds the extras. ALL BLACKS LEAD 15-8!
57 mins: Poor kicks from Pienaar and Morne Steyn costing Boks the ascendancy. Morne Steyn tries to find some space behind the All Blacks line, but Dagg punishes the Bok 10 with a big clearance.
50 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Replacement prop Dean Greyling gives away a silly penalty at the breakdown, and Cruden punishes the Boks. THE SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 8-8!
48 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Individual brilliance from Habana. The speedster breaks the line, and chips ahead before chasing it down to score. What a try. Morne Steyn doesn’t convert. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 8-3!
42 mins: Boks gaining good metres, and hit All Blacks hard on attack. But Habana loses the ball in the tackle, and it’s another butchered opportunity in the opening minutes of a half.
41 mins: Springboks get a deep kick-off to start the game. All Blacks kick a poor clearance in return. Good attacking position for the tourists early on.
HALF-TIME: ALL BLACKS 5 SPRINGBOKS 3
40 mins: All Blacks prop Tony Woodcock concedes a late penalty at the lineout, taking out a jumper in the air. Morne Steyn gets the final chance to score points before the break. But he misses … again!
36 mins: Lucky let-off for Habana, as he makes a hash of fielding an up-and-under. He clearly touches the ball as the kick goes out on the full. But the assistant referee misses it, and takes the play back 30m and gives the Boks possession.
32 mins: ANOTHER MISSED PENALTY! From five penalty attempts, the Boks have now missed four. Morne Steyn pulls his third shot at goal – and it wasn’t a difficult one.
30 mins: Boks win a penalty 58m out from goal, and Frans Steyns argues he can do it. He gets a good strike, but it falls inches short from the crossbar.
28 mins: Boks do well to put themselves in good attacking positions, but their backline play has been so uninspiring.
26 mins: Boks defend the All Blacks rolling maul well, and force the tunrover. Kruger does well coming through the middle and wins the visitors a scrum, relieving the pressure.
24 mins: BIG HIT! Read welcomes Vermeulen to New Zealand with a big, big tackle. And the All Blacks win a penalty at the breakdown.
22 mins: Springboks are doing well in contest at the breakdown on defence. No 8 Duane Vermeulen does the job on this occasion, and Morne Steyn gets his second chance at the posts. But he misses as he slices the goal attempt, which fades to the left.
19 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! Offloads galore, punching holes in the Bok defence. Lock Sam Whitelock’s offload to No 8 Kieran Read puts the hardman into space and he sucks in two defenders. And during the tackle, he offloads to fullback Israel Dagg, who has a clear run to the whitewash. Cruden misses the conversion. ALL BLACKS LEAD 5-3
17 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Morne Steyn finds the target from his first attempt. the Boks are finally ahead. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 3-0!
16 mins: Bok pack doing good work with some strong and effective ball carries. They milk a penalty against the All Blacks defence, and flyhalf Morne Steyn will get a shot at goal.
14 mins: The All Blacks find good field position from the resulting touch finder, but knock the ball forward at the lineout. Then they concede a penalty at the following scrum. The Boks are dominating the set-pieces.
12 mins: Frans Steyn carries the ball against Cruden, but the New Zealand No 10 does well to take down the big man. All Blacks contest well, and the Bok support concede a penalty at the breakdown.
9 mins: Habana wins a penalty in a kickable, but difficult position. Inside centre Francois Steyn steps up for his first shot at goal, from about 48m out. He strikes … but it’s wide.
7 mins: The Boks are enjoying most of the possession and playing the game in the All Blacks’ half, but not making much of this early ascendancy.
4 mins: MISSED CHANCE!!! Wing Francois Hougaard puts the boot to a loose ball and finds space behind the All Blacks line. Possession is recovered and the Boks are 5m out. After a couple of drives, the ball is spread wide but fullback Zane Kirchner’s pass to wing Bryan Habana is spilled, and the hosts escape. The Boks butcher a clear try-scoring opportunity.
KICK-OFF: All Blacks flyhalf Aaron Cruden starts the game with a high kick-off. And it’s a good start as lock Juandre Kruger takes it in neatly. Scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar clears to the halfway line.
All Blacks – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Brodie Retallick, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Tamati Ellison.
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (c), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Johan Goosen, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.

1,080 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 … 22 » Show All
15 Sep 2012, 11:16 am
Heinrich Brussouw, must be thinking, this was my kind of game.
Goodbye Greyling. No bonus point. You plonker. HM you are a doos. Morne = Pofkop.
@corporal punishment-721: because you guys have a coach. We don’t.
Kirtchner and Steyn need to be dropped for good now. Kirtchner never should have got a Bok jersey in the first place.
@Hurricane-736: Very mediocre by both sides. Fortunately you fellows have a coach. We have a utterfuckingcocktonsil.
The dumb coach’s belief in dumb Blue Bulls is just showing the rest of the world how dumb they are. How we lost this game is unbelievable. Dean Greyling, farking Dean Greyling. What a big MSP!!!!! We knew it before – boy do we know it now. We should have won this game. No farcking doubt about it!
useless dean greyling another useless performance, not good enough, morne steyn utterly useless , **** **** perfornance heyneke meyer sucks. morne steyn ******* ******* ****
Does Greyling have an iota of common sense?
That’s it. Average Blacks won but could even have lost. Plenty room for improvement.
Poor Morne, he was such a brilliant kicker.
Ag nee fnok, miskien moet Meyer tog maar vir Bakkies vra om te kom speel.
15 Sep 2012, 11:17 am
Meyer AB man of the match. Honorable mentions for Morne and Dean Greyling.
Greyling should never ever wear the green and gold again ever, just useless.
This was a game the Boks should have won and won by plenty. We lose it instead. At least we were not disgraced but bloody hell missint so many kicks at posts is just not good enough.
@sharks_lover-731: are you a d u t c h m a n too? rock spider? Bonehead?
well at least pdiv can say he beat the all blacks at the house of pain in nz ……shud have won this game the bigboys and the loose trio created the platform with some habana magic ……ps: notice how flat pienaars passes become when goosen came on
I don’t have words to explain my feelings…
I feel violated. When your ego gets the better of you, you should do the right thing and leave now… FARKOFF Meyer
15 Sep 2012, 11:18 am
3 worst players today
Greyling, Morne, Kirchner
why the hell did Meyer take out Beast?
Our coach fecked us over!!!! His subs are worse than PdV!!!
Clutching defeat from the jaws of victory. Absolutely textbook.
Bravo Greyling you schmuck doos – 10 poins to the enemy and 10 easy minutes to them when you sat your fat arse in the bin.
Fuckoff Greyling fukoff Morne fukoff Kirchner!
Radio commentators say that AB’s look subdued and have not hit their straps while Boks defence good. Lets give the Boks credit for keeping it within 10 despite Greyling’s stupidity and Morne’s off day with the boot.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-755:
hmmmm i am still not happy with Hansen.
I still remember when GH has to take over the forwards and lineouts as Hansen could not sort it.
This years AB team is not even close to last years accurate AB team.
@Transformation-767:
Treason mate… I swear…
15 Sep 2012, 11:19 am
Meyer has to start Goosen at Loftus and Lambie as well. Please just don’t ever play that useless Greyling ever again.
Take Heyneke Meyer out of the question for a second…
WHO BLEW THIS GAME FOR US MORE?
A) DEON GREYLING
B) MORNE STEYN
It’s a tough one I know.
With Coenie injured, it is time to call on JC Janse van Rensburg to replace Greyling.
Morne Steyn
Kirchner
Greyling
These players are not Bok material.
obstructive running.
hands playing ball on the ground.
forward pass to read leads to try.
falling onto the wrong side of the ruck.
disrupting in lineouts.
hands in the ruck playing ball.
sa wrongly penalised for leaving feet.
woodcock not binding in scrum and arm to the ground.
obstructive running.
playing the ball on the ground.
illegal entry to rolling maul.
rolling onto the wrong side of the ruck.
incorrect scrum penalty against sa.
disrupting in lineouts.
nz tv camera angles wont show the best angles for sa kicks.
nz infringements quickly panned over by tv cameras.
—————– ——– ———————-
legitimate steal kruger – wrongly penalised.
inteference in lineout.
franks not staying at correct distance in lineout.
obstructing chasers.
illegal scrum front row not bound driving through.
detaching early from scrum.
lifting player of his feet.
genarel slowing of the ball in numerous rucks – hands.
obstructive running.
driving through ahead of the ruck.
macaw playing the ball at ruck off feet.
going of feet at breakdown.
ball lost forward not blown.
the usual hands in ruck.
taking out the jumper.
going off feet at ruck.
obstructive running.
forward pass.
incorrect penalty against louw.
obstruction smith.
not keeping distance in lineout ref still doing nothing.
Someone needs to break Kirtchner into a million pieces now so we dont have to see him in the future. I’m pretty sure Steyns had his chips.
ABs pulling further away on the win loss ratio vs. SA, now………………….
NZ 47 wins, SA only 34
@Honesty Box Seymour-763: No i happen just not to be you son of a dog, who are you to call people derogatory names?? you F*ING RAT
If I see Pienaar toe the ball back into a ruck again I am going to lose my mind.
15 Sep 2012, 11:20 am
Felt bad for JDV.
SA deserved better than that from their performance.
@poppa69-748: thanks Pops. Said like a true gent. Appreciate mate.
@runningrugby-774: Totally correct. Morne cost us again and that useless Greyling as well. This was a game we should have won.
Congrats to the proper New Zealand fans (the one actually born in New Zealand)
And Meyer’s win record slumps to 42%
@Transformation-767: Agreed transie, he seems to have no clue
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-777:
I was like…
15 Sep 2012, 11:21 am
Jean – true statesman
fark ABs incredibly lucky
Piri should never start again.
Rettalick needs to, our best lock by a mile.
Greyling would get a Oscar for that performance.I have never seen a more diabolical performance from a sub in the history of the game.
@777 you sound like a VICTIM!
Haha.
Boks rue missed opportunities is what the SA papers will say, on page 87, the front page will say, HM you completeandutternumbnut
SA looked the better side. Hopefully that’s the last we see of Morne Steyn.
Pienaar killed Boks off AGAIN
These MORON IDIOTS cannot SEE where the game is lost or won..,
It is at the FIRST point of momentum which is directly behind the breakdown. If your attack ball is ALWAYS slowed DOWN or its KICKED AWAY then half the game is already LOST
If your penalty kicks are then missed it comes down to a double loss at the half back fulcrum.
@sharks_lover-766: Absolutely. Why did Meyer take of Beast? WHY? Greyling cost us but so did Morne. Zane is solid at best nothing more. Should have brought on Lambie when he brought on Goosen.
@sharks_lover-766: Pienaar was also dreadful. Utterly useless.
@Hurricane-771:
I know what you mean. I haven’t enjoyed a sine NZ tri nation game this season. No accuracy, so stop start..they have no flow. They never have any momentum and it’s painful to watch,even if they win.
15 Sep 2012, 11:22 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-777:
Yawn….cut and paste Bakkies blaming the ref.
15 Sep 2012, 11:22 am
@sharks_lover-780: they way you react like a domkop effing and insulting like a bull in a china shop you could be a Greyling. You may not be a “thick plank” but you sound like a plank mate.
Pages: « 1 … 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 … 22 » Show All