All Blacks 21 Springboks 11

GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Rugby Championship Test in Dunedin..

FULL TIME: ALL BLACKS 21 SPRINGBOKS 11

80 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Cruden denies the Boks a losing bonus point with the scoring act of the match. The ball sails over the crossbar and the final whistle blows. ALL BLACKS WIN 21-11!

79 mins: Cruden has a late shot at goal, but hits the post. And a rushing McCaw gets the ball and creates some late drama. But the Boks restrict the New Zealanders, but illegally so and the All Blacks have a late penalty.

78 mins: Boks find themselves in All Blacks’ danger zone, but they’re errant and can’t capitalise. New Zealand escape thanks to a big Dagg clearance. The fullback shows his big boot

73 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Cruden converts another penalty soon after Goosen’s three-pointer. All Blacks in a very, very comfortable position now. ALL BLACKS LEAD 18-11!

70 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Goosen lands his second kick at goal, from the right touchline. Wonderful attempt. ALL BLACKS LEAD 15-11!

67 mins: Replacement flyhalf Johan Goosen gets his first chance at goal – from 55m out! Gets some good distance, but falls short. Good try from the young Bok.

65 mins: All Blacks get a penalty in a kickable position, but Cruden misses this time.

63 mins: BIG BLOW! Greyling costs the Boks a man as he gets a yellow card for foul play on Richie McCaw. All Blacks against 14-man South Africa.

60 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! Brilliant stuff from replacement scrumhalf Aaron Smith. The ball spills out of the breakdown, but he picks it up and has dart. He beats three defenders as he dives over for a telling score. Cruden adds the extras. ALL BLACKS LEAD 15-8!

57 mins: Poor kicks from Pienaar and Morne Steyn costing Boks the ascendancy. Morne Steyn tries to find some space behind the All Blacks line, but Dagg punishes the Bok 10 with a big clearance.

50 mins: ALL BLACKS PENALTY! Replacement prop Dean Greyling gives away a silly penalty at the breakdown, and Cruden punishes the Boks. THE SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 8-8!

48 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Individual brilliance from Habana. The speedster breaks the line, and chips ahead before chasing it down to score. What a try. Morne Steyn doesn’t convert. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 8-3!

42 mins: Boks gaining good metres, and hit All Blacks hard on attack. But Habana loses the ball in the tackle, and it’s another butchered opportunity in the opening minutes of a half.

41 mins: Springboks get a deep kick-off to start the game. All Blacks kick a poor clearance in return. Good attacking position for the tourists early on.

HALF-TIME: ALL BLACKS 5 SPRINGBOKS 3

40 mins: All Blacks prop Tony Woodcock concedes a late penalty at the lineout, taking out a jumper in the air. Morne Steyn gets the final chance to score points before the break. But he misses … again!

36 mins: Lucky let-off for Habana, as he makes a hash of fielding an up-and-under. He clearly touches the ball as the kick goes out on the full. But the assistant referee misses it, and takes the play back 30m and gives the Boks possession.

32 mins: ANOTHER MISSED PENALTY! From five penalty attempts, the Boks have now missed four. Morne Steyn pulls his third shot at goal – and it wasn’t a difficult one.

30 mins: Boks win a penalty 58m out from goal, and Frans Steyns argues he can do it. He gets a good strike, but it falls inches short from the crossbar.

28 mins: Boks do well to put themselves in good attacking positions, but their backline play has been so uninspiring.

26 mins: Boks defend the All Blacks rolling maul well, and force the tunrover. Kruger does well coming through the middle and wins the visitors a scrum, relieving the pressure.

24 mins: BIG HIT! Read welcomes Vermeulen to New Zealand with a big, big tackle. And the All Blacks win a penalty at the breakdown.

22 mins: Springboks are doing well in contest at the breakdown on defence. No 8 Duane Vermeulen does the job on this occasion, and Morne Steyn gets his second chance at the posts. But he misses as he slices the goal attempt, which fades to the left.

19 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! Offloads galore, punching holes in the Bok defence. Lock Sam Whitelock’s offload to No 8 Kieran Read puts the hardman into space and he sucks in two defenders. And during the tackle, he offloads to fullback Israel Dagg, who has a clear run to the whitewash. Cruden misses the conversion. ALL BLACKS LEAD 5-3

17 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Morne Steyn finds the target from his first attempt. the Boks are finally ahead. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 3-0!

16 mins: Bok pack doing good work with some strong and effective ball carries. They milk a penalty against the All Blacks defence, and flyhalf Morne Steyn will get a shot at goal.

14 mins: The All Blacks find good field position from the resulting touch finder, but knock the ball forward at the lineout. Then they concede a penalty at the following scrum. The Boks are dominating the set-pieces.

12 mins: Frans Steyn carries the ball against Cruden, but the New Zealand No 10 does well to take down the big man. All Blacks contest well, and the Bok support concede a penalty at the breakdown.

9 mins: Habana wins a penalty in a kickable, but difficult position. Inside centre Francois Steyn steps up for his first shot at goal, from about 48m out. He strikes … but it’s wide.

7 mins: The Boks are enjoying most of the possession and playing the game in the All Blacks’ half, but not making much of this early ascendancy.

4 mins: MISSED CHANCE!!! Wing Francois Hougaard puts the boot to a loose ball and finds space behind the All Blacks line. Possession is recovered and the Boks are 5m out. After a couple of drives, the ball is spread wide but fullback Zane Kirchner’s pass to wing Bryan Habana is spilled, and the hosts escape. The Boks butcher a clear try-scoring opportunity.

KICK-OFF: All Blacks flyhalf Aaron Cruden starts the game with a high kick-off. And it’s a good start as lock Juandre Kruger takes it in neatly. Scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar clears to the halfway line.

All Blacks – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Brodie Retallick, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Tamati Ellison.

Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (c), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Johan Goosen, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.

1,080 Comments

Pages: « 112 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 » Show All

• 801.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Heynekak meyer f u k you. Morne and dean you get f u kked too.

• 802.grant10: Reply to this comment

HM….hope you have seen the light….F Louw was awesome….Vermeulen brilliant….what a wasted opportunity this game was……Goosen should have come on at Half time already…..

Boks on right path…..just get rid of M Steyn forever now….

And always start with either Brussow or FLouw….

We getting there….will nail the less than flask Kiwis at home in 3 weeks…

This was a test match we should of won…..

• 803.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-778: if those two and Pienaar don’t get the bullet then Mayer deserves to walk the plank. Probably already deserved. Certainly IMHO.

• 804.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-790: True Poppa,but our clowns were just that better on the day.

• 805.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Greyling. The Kings need you!

• 806.spartan: Reply to this comment

This ABs team sucks
    It got to the point I was almost hoping the Boks would win . Almost
    We need to get rid of Foster before his disease of helter skelter rugby sets in and screws us up real bad
    Goosen looks the goods

• 807.Delki: Reply to this comment

ABs now 14 WINS ON THE TROT………closing in on the all time world record……….

• 808.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Greylings does what he usually do with SA referees where he gets away with it, but he is much stronger than the Beast and contributes to the rucks immensely
    Can’t blame him to for sorting out McCaw, better if Louw was doing his job to contain the cheat though

• 809.Honesty Box Seymour: Reply to this comment

@Delki-807: that will end in SA soon.

• 810.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-801: I see serious cracks in the BullShark alliance.

• 811.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Bakkies.

thanks man

your pain, along with your obvious eye disease, is incredibly comforting.

sign of a good team is to play rubbish and still win

ABs doing the title of world champs

JUSTICE

for

• 812.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i’m not disappointed at all this week, 15 men vs 15 me we matched and outplayed the all blacks, they needed two moments of brilliance from Dagg & Azza Smith and we had two doose morne & greyling abotaging our game!!!

Well done Bokke!!!!!!

• 813.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

What an unbelievable opportunity wasted. Some guy her said he bet R1000 on the Boks to win. That guy must be pulling his hair out. Meyer, give him back his money with interest.

• 814.maximus1: Reply to this comment

springbok choke, choke, choke, kick, kick, kick please drop morne steyn and zane kircher.

• 815.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-801: I second that motion. :D

• 816.zambok: Reply to this comment

Here to bullls rugby kick and kick till cows come home. Goosen will die in this bok team must say our forwards were better but Pienaar and styen killed us

• 817.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@Delki-779: So much clear daylight it’s in a totally different time zone.

• 818.Honesty Box Seymour: Reply to this comment

Will Meyer LEARN? We will see. Our loose forwards today were excellent. They were perfectly balanced. Well done. Hope Meyer learns from that. Now we just need a few personnel changes and less kicking.

• 819.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-808: Talking shhyyyt

• 820.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@grant10-802: Not sure the coach has the nouse to take the lesson. Hope I’m wrong.

• 821.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

14 tests in a row, but the way we’re playing, it’ll end in Buenos Aires. crapshit game.

• 822.hsark: Reply to this comment

the beast must be like wtf!! “”i was taken off for that doos”" greyling , niknaks , morne , spies , jacques = blue bull quotas

shame lambie only got 5mins , at least maybe with the
    effort of the looses today meyer won’t bring back spies but instead bring brussow back one can dream

• 823.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@spartan-806:
    Yep,Hansen is yet to show anything. His other coaches seem to be making thing awful as well.
    Foster is rubbish back coach. NZRU needs to offer Wayne Smith more money and get him back in the mix.

• 824.The Bok Identity: Reply to this comment

Aimless up and unders from quickball were our downfall. We had enough of the possession to really do something here but once again our “premier” flyhalf decides its best to contest an up and under than it is to pass to the men outside.

Meyer wanted mental toughness but judging by this display, Morne Steyn doesn’t it. I wonder what his excuse will be if he includes him next time.

• 825.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-375:
    lots of tries gone begging.
    also wasted kicks… so farkiing many.

@Hurricane-378:
    errrrr no, i wont. freedom of speech boet.

your team is filthy.

@out wide-398:
    happy now…

@Hurricane-578:
    that doos once again got to do just what the fark he wants on the ground.
    understand the frustration.

• 826.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-808: You can get fukked too!

• 827.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@grant10-802:
    Mc Caw had a field day with Louw, generally speaking, and it cost the Boks penalties and a yellow because he failed to contain McCaw

• 828.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mallet the only person who calls a spade a spade…

• 829.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Mallett on the charge in the studio….is anyone listening though??? Anyone that counts….

• 830.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Dean Greyling probably fancies himself as an “enforcer”. In actual fact, he’s really just a ****

• 831.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-826:
    Out of the gutter? not too early

• 832.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

nob

• 833.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Hear that Bakkies….no one to blame but yourselves.Not the ref, not the tv cameras or the hot dogs being sold at half time.
    Man up,your team was good enough but lost against an AB team thats not even a shadow of its last year team.

• 834.zambok: Reply to this comment

Beast substituted for yellow card and penalties blue bull machine

• 835.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-810: At this stage I see cracks in the Bulls ‘relations’ with EVERY OTHER RUGBY fan/player/coach from all the other frnachises in SA.

• 836.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-829: What’s he saying please? Was watching on a stream.

• 837.heboric: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-831: Ah the dom jaapie Tackler

• 838.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Flo had a stormer of a game.Take note Meyer.

• 839.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-830:
    Ask McCaw if he is alright? ;)
    He seemed a bit shaken at the interview, wonder why?

• 840.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-777: I presume, when you did not mention the name, it was actually a guilty Bokke, otherwise his name certainly would not hide from your all seeing hawk eye. :D

• 841.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Summary of Dean Greyling’s 25 minute cameo -
    (Actually make that 15 minutes minus the 10 spent in the bin)

* first minute – Penalty
    * 5 minutes later – Penalty + yellow card
    * 10 minutes later – returns to field from yellow
    * 2 minutes later – knocks on a tough but clear try scoring / matching saving opportunity
    * 2 minutes later – Penalty
    (some what fitting that he ended the match the same way he started it with a penalty )

** may still face more penalties for touching Richie

• 842.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Best trio of coaches for Boks: Joe Schmidt, Vern Cotter, Nick .Mallet

• 843.PielNeus: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-777: arme soutie, die ref gee ons lekker kans to win of nie?

• 844.GoodGame: Reply to this comment

The AB supporter: the skinny girl talking about how fat they are.

• 845.poppa69: Reply to this comment

gees

I think the boks should play curry cup until they are good enough to play the rugby championship

doot doot oodle doodle oot doot do do

• 846.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-836:

He wanted to know what Beast did to get subbed. Greyling drops a ball a school boy would take, gets a yellow card and concedes 5 penalties. Worst sub ever.

• 847.spartan: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-823:
    totally agree
    Fosters way out of his depth
    May have to start up a bring back smith campaign

• 848.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-788:

#justsayin@Hurricane-799:
    its a commentary on the game, hurri

thats all@poppa69-811:
    you must have been moered a lot on the brain, boet.

• 849.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-846: Thanks. That was a hell of an impact sub :D

• 850.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-825:
    Here we go, another week of you complaining yet we all can see that the boks lost the game themselves, again dirty play from players cost you. As well as a kicker….that not really kicking that well.
    You call us scumand dirty yet blind eye Bakkies not a peep about the illegal charge on McCaw

Pages: « 112 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.