Wallabies edge brave Pumas
15 Sep 2012
GARETH DUNCAN watched the Wallabies overcome a 19-6 second-half deficit to beat Argentina 23-19 in the Gold Coast.
Argentina had the better of the hosts for most parts of the match, while Wallabies wasted many of their opportunities and were errant on defence. This saw the South Americans hold a 6-3 half-time lead, before an impressive second-half blitz built a 13-point buffer.
However, the Pumas’ fight died down in the final quarter and the Wallabies managed to build vital momentum during the closing stages. Tries from inside centre Pat McCabe and wing Digby Ioane proved to be the telling scores, with the boot of Berrick Barnes and Kurtley Beale sealing victory.
Robbie Deans and his team will be very relieved as they avoided a shock defeat against Argentina, who haven’t won on Aussie soil since 1983.
And it looked to be the Pumas’ night early on.
Hardly anything went the Wallabies’ way in the first half, which included a nightmare start to the game. After flyhalf Juan Martin Hernandez kicked an early penalty, Australia lost a man to the sin bin as McCabe was punished for a professional foul after chasing down an Argentine counter-attack.
The Wallabies still created scoring opportunities with a player down, but No 8 Radike Samo and skipper Nathan Sharpe butchered their chances, while Barnes missed his first two shot at goal. It took the hosts 24 minutes before Barnes finally slotted a three-pointer.
Hernandez secured Argentina a slim advantage at the break thanks to his second penalty.
Then came the Pumas blitz.
After Barnes levelled the scores shortly after the second-half restart, replacement flank Toms Leonard charged down flyhalf Quade Cooper’s clearance from the resulting kick-off to score the opening try of the game.
This inspired the tourists, who went on to break the Australian defence several times thereafter. And it was a run from speedster Juan Imhoff that created the Pumas’ second try.
The reserve wing broke away down the right side of the field, and his offload saw flank Julio Farias Cabello cross the whitewash. Although replays showed Imhoff’s foot hit the touchline, the try still stood. Hernandez missed both conversions, but his third penalty gave Argentina a comfortable 19-6 advantage.
The Wallabies then enjoyed an impressive spell of play, which began after McCabe’s try. The No 12 powered through after running on to Cooper’s pass 5m out from the chalk.
Argentina began losing grip, especially as their forwards tired up front, and it wasn’t too long before Ioane dotted down following scrumhalf Nick Phipps’ break. Barnes added both conversions before Beale slotted a late penalty.
It was a good comeback win for Australia, but Argentina will be encouraged following three impressive and competitive outings against the top three nations in world rugby. They will definitely be targeting an Aussie scalp at home.

204 Comments
15 Sep 2012, 11:35 am
Go Pumas, the time is right.
15 Sep 2012, 11:38 am
Yeah, go Pumas…go home safely after giving us five points!
15 Sep 2012, 11:49 am
Argies will come out to spoil, defend, wrestle and disrupt as per usual.
They won’t sustain it though- Aus by 10-14.
15 Sep 2012, 11:55 am
Nah, Argies will win. You heard it first.
15 Sep 2012, 11:55 am
Pumas could very well win this. Do it for the Boks!
15 Sep 2012, 12:09 pm
go arg
15 Sep 2012, 12:09 pm
I think the Pumas’ inclusion in the Championship is very bad news for Australia.
15 Sep 2012, 12:11 pm
Horribly done by Cooper
15 Sep 2012, 12:12 pm
@kaksioek-7: Nope. The Aussies will always have us to manshame and abuse.
15 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
@kaksioek-7: We do not know that for sure and even if it is so, there are always South Africa for them, as it seems lately.
On a serious note, Argies are win win for everyone, especially for themselves.
15 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
Weird that a nation with so much natural flair and ball skills as the argentinians always play such negative defence orientated rugby. They have all the skills in the world to open it up but never seem to do it since the days of Hugo Porta.
15 Sep 2012, 12:17 pm
@Robzim-11: Why, in WC07 they looked anything but negative, especially in 3rd place game vs France and vs the Irish.
unlucky camacho, not quite the legs
11.30 mins into this game and it’s already been more entertaining than the entire SA vs NZ snore fest.
Go Pumas!
Go Argies. Damn it’s a pleasure having them around.
15 Sep 2012, 12:21 pm
MCabe feels a bit ripped off and so he should.
15 Sep 2012, 12:21 pm
@Nils-10: The Boks will beat both the ABs and the Wallabies in SA – despite Meyer.
And, seriously, the physicality of the Pumas and the added travel is going to hit the Aussies hard. I firmly believe the Pumas will move above the Aussies in the rankings before too long, with the Boks hopefully above them. It is little short of a miracle that the Wallabies are above the Boks now, with the Boks having dominated most of the last two games these teams played.
15 Sep 2012, 12:22 pm
@Nils-12:
Must have been an exception to the rule, they predominantly play a defense orientated game. Remeber the flyhalf that played for them for many years (cannot remeber his name)- long haired good looking bloke- they used his phenomanal kicking skills for years to win matches for them.
15 Sep 2012, 12:24 pm
Argentina defending well but you feel it’s a matter of time before Oz crack them.
15 Sep 2012, 12:24 pm
Quade is useless today so far – not the same player since he is back from injury.
15 Sep 2012, 12:25 pm
@Big Hit-20:
Ja, thats how i see it as well. Only a matter of time.
15 Sep 2012, 12:25 pm
@Pencil-14: I don’t agree with that. I thought the ABs versus Boks game was intense.
15 Sep 2012, 12:28 pm
Bad luck, dropping the ball over the line.
15 Sep 2012, 12:28 pm
Damn, I hate working on Saturdays…
15 Sep 2012, 12:29 pm
@kaksioek-23:
It was intense, but it wasn’t much else. It was stop/start to the point where it was difficult to watch, much like all NZ’s games this season.
15 Sep 2012, 12:34 pm
@kaksioek-18: I have to agree, current Wallas and Blacks do not look too well, so yes, it is fairly possible.
@Robzim-19: Gonzalo Quesada, I guess.
15 Sep 2012, 12:35 pm
Argentina make a lot of breakdown/tackle steals
@kaksioek-18: “It is little short of a miracle that the Wallabies are above the Boks now, with the Boks having dominated most of the last two games these teams played.”
It’s scoreboard who decides, you know.
Dooper is such a Donkey
15 Sep 2012, 12:36 pm
Cooper is awful.
15 Sep 2012, 12:37 pm
@Nils-29: Ja, there are other factors at play – but I’m not in the mood. Either way, the Boks and Wallabies will change places by the end of the competition.
15 Sep 2012, 12:37 pm
That new oz lock is having a stormer.
15 Sep 2012, 12:38 pm
Oh dear, Baele on, how many mistakes can he make this time?
15 Sep 2012, 12:43 pm
Ja, really gripping this game – ne Pencil?
@Nils-27:
Yes,thanks, it’s him, he was the top points scorer at the 1999 Rugby World Cup in Wales- . The English media nicknamed him Speedy Gonzalo due to him taking up so much time to prepare to kick for posts. But he hardly ever missed.
I’m glad the Argies changed their kit. They use to look like footlocker employees of the month.
15 Sep 2012, 12:45 pm
well held up, but looked a massive forward pass anyway
15 Sep 2012, 12:46 pm
Nice pass by barnes, Sharpe coming so close.
15 Sep 2012, 12:47 pm
oh fark.. aussies messing this up,, argies hanging on for dear life
This game tells me one thing: we would be dominating if we had a decent coach.
@kaksioek-35:
It’s starting to lose shape with all the errors, much like the game before it.
15 Sep 2012, 12:51 pm
@kaksioek-41:
On what do you base such an assumption? We are not even playing here.
15 Sep 2012, 12:52 pm
This could be the fulltime score.
@kaksioek-41: So would we! And if mu auntie had b*lls she’d be my uncle!!!
arg can win this
15 Sep 2012, 12:55 pm
Gonzalo Quesada was the kick coah of France in the last RWC.
France has the best performance with these f-cking ball.
Gonzalo tell in many opportunities that he could work in the pumas for free.
But the problem of Gonzalo is big, he is not friend of Pichot.
The same with Noriega, our scrum is an australian joke, but here the pichot´s friends insist that the best way to make an scrum come from France.
Yes, yes here the grass is very cheap
15 Sep 2012, 12:56 pm
@Robzim-43: We thought we were in trouble when we struggled against the Pumas in Argentina. Then we saw them play the ABs and realized they were better than we gave them credit for. The Boks beat the Pumas by 21 points in SA. The ABs struggled in the wet at home and won by 16 points. The Aussies look like they could lose at home. We outplayed the Aussies and ABs in their countries and lost narrowly.
Based on what we have seen so far today (both matches) international rugby is still in slumberland after the world cup.
@kaksioek-44: no way, if Argentina keep kicking to them the Wallabies are going to run away with it.
Argentina have about 35% possession, 35% territory. You can only keep that up for so long away from home.
15 Sep 2012, 12:58 pm
@kaksioek-48: All this with a BULLsh!t gameplan and a BULLsh!t coach.
15 Sep 2012, 12:59 pm
@TheTorcuatense-47:
the grass is cheap? ..ok….
on which side is it greener though?
15 Sep 2012, 13:01 pm
@kaksioek-48:
The Argies are a damn difficult team to play against. They have that knack to make any team look bad- if I was a player i would have hated to play against them.
15 Sep 2012, 13:02 pm
@Robzim-36: Yes, he ws joy to watch. I have downloaded a few dozen classic and recently re-enjoy Argies games vs the Irish and French back in 99, so weird was to see almost teenager looking hairy Contepomi.
15 Sep 2012, 13:03 pm
Commentator just said Argies have a 1/26 winning record against the big 3.
Aussies are doing their best to make it 2/27.
15 Sep 2012, 13:04 pm
@kaksioek-18: what a stupid comment
The aussies have won 7 of the last 8 against SA
do you want to rephrase your idiocy?
15 Sep 2012, 13:05 pm
@Robzim-55: Their record will improve very rapidly. Almost all of those games were played with Argentina away from home. I give the Aussies almost no chance of beating the Pumas in Argentina.
15 Sep 2012, 13:07 pm
@poppa69-56: A very good day to you too, Mr Pooper. No thanks, but I do appreciate the kind offer.
15 Sep 2012, 13:07 pm
Wallabies passing accuracy has been shocking.
15 Sep 2012, 13:09 pm
Hooper is a real find for the Aussies.. looks like a great player
15 Sep 2012, 13:09 pm
@poppa69-56: Could I interest you in a bet on the outcome of the next game between the wonderful Wallabies and the very clearly second-rate bumbling Boks?
15 Sep 2012, 13:10 pm
@Robzim-55: I do not know from which arse they got that stats, as it is obviously not true.
vs NZ +0, =1, -14
vs SA +0, =1, -14
vs Aus +4, =1, -12
15 Sep 2012, 13:12 pm
Cooper
Oh yessssssssssss!
Beauties.
@Big Hit-63: Quade is as woeful as Morne.
Wohoo! Go you beautiful all-conquering Wallabies!
And it may look that Argies might very much get their fifth one over Aussies.
Yessss!
quade cooper is a chop
who never really know what you’re gonna get with him
15 Sep 2012, 13:14 pm
beautiful try by Arg.
and another one!
s#!t just got real on the gokld coast
AAAAAAAAA!!!!! Try again, what a beauty!!!
Phew, maybe for once I have been right predicting their triumph.
YES!
*gold
@kaksioek-61: how much start you give me? seeing as its in SA?
15 Sep 2012, 13:15 pm
Foot was on the line, lucky break.
Pooper, I take it back – the Wallabies are far better than I thought!
nigel owens missed two feet in touch, poor show
15 Sep 2012, 13:16 pm
@Nils-62:
Oh, right, thanks… they must have had it wrong then.
Game on now for sure!!
@poppa69-75: Straight match bet, Mr Pooper. Surely you have no problem backing the wonderful Wallabies against the bumbling Boks anywhere, anytime?
With the Puma’s confidence at the moment, I am happy as sh y te that we have already played them in Argentina…..
Controversial try nevertheless. Rub of the green on Pumas side for a change.
GO PUMAS!
Two quick tries, now that will have the Wallabies worried……hahaha. Loving this…hahaha.
15 Sep 2012, 13:17 pm
@kaksioek-80: are you sure, like I said , they have won 7 of the last 8, ten of the last 15..
what are we betting?
15 Sep 2012, 13:18 pm
Have to say the Argie Supporters as brilliant, they bring so much spark to this comp. Sing the whole game long.
15 Sep 2012, 13:19 pm
@Puma-83:
Don’t laugh… your daughter might marry an Aussie
@Puma-85: as = are
Wayne Barnes. proving without doubt hes worse than SIR brycie
That should be a yellow card.
15 Sep 2012, 13:20 pm
@Robzim-86: Nah, doubt that. She is living in Cape Town now.
15 Sep 2012, 13:20 pm
And before people ridicule how pisspoor Australia are, firstly take a bow Argentina. Apart from very first game where they understandably had some stage fright, they have played well above all expectations and give every single biggie here a fright.
Bravo Argentina.
P.S. I hope they’ll avoid typical “second season” syndrome.
15 Sep 2012, 13:21 pm
Cooper costs the Wallabies the Test
Justice is poetic: Deans picked a criminal to run his team, it pays back handsomely
Forget about bad refereeing and nationalistic boasting fpr a moment. These Argies are absolutely terrific with the minimum raw material they have to work with. They might lose still but they compete and never back down. Respect, they are a fantastic team.
Sharp you momentum killer
15 Sep 2012, 13:22 pm
@poppa69-84: Wallabies win, which they surely will, I won’t post on Keo.co.za for the rest of the year and you can tell everyone it’s thanks to you. If the Boks win, which is surely impossible, you don’t post on Keo.co.za for the rest of the year, and I can tell everyone that is thanks to me.
15 Sep 2012, 13:22 pm
Wallabies are not the same without Genia.
15 Sep 2012, 13:23 pm
@Puma-90:
Clever girl, she lives in a great place.
28 degrees here today, early summer it seems.
15 Sep 2012, 13:24 pm
Nice hit back by oz, got a game on our hands.
15 Sep 2012, 13:24 pm
About time although they tried hard to stuff it up again.
15 Sep 2012, 13:25 pm
@Hondo-92: it’s a long way from over
Been a good second half so far.
Rocky McCabe!
@Puma-87:
Showing your neutrality Puma.
And yes they are brilliant. At the WC they were awesome. They (the Argie fans)remained in the stadiums after-match, for an hour or more waiting for their players to return. Which they did, every match.
@kaksioek-95: but you dont derive nearly as much pleasure as I do in winding up you japies
seems an unfair bet
@sandeno-93: Agree totally. Respect to them. They have made the comp so much better for being in it. Also their supporters are brilliant, watch them singing the whole game. We here just sing that absolutely mind daft ‘Ole’ the whole time.
15 Sep 2012, 13:27 pm
Nerves! Getting scared to log-on here!
@poppa69-104: But there’s no risk involved – the Boks couldn’t possibly beat the Wallabies, could they? Come on, put your money where your mouth is
@cane-103: Great to have them in this comp Cane.
Yes, loving their supporters. Brilliant to see them singing non-stop for the whole game.
We all should try it, would make more of a atmosphere.
15 Sep 2012, 13:28 pm
Come on Pumas, don’t let the Wallabies back in this.
15 Sep 2012, 13:28 pm
oz blew thier load against boks last week
15 Sep 2012, 13:29 pm
@kaksioek-107: actually, I was correcting your obvious arrogance..
dont let that fact escape you
15 Sep 2012, 13:32 pm
a try wins this for Oz, Argies will be deflated
15 Sep 2012, 13:32 pm
@poppa69-111: OK, so you aren’t man enough to take the bet. I understand.
15 Sep 2012, 13:33 pm
Nice try to oz, got a close one!
15 Sep 2012, 13:33 pm
Blimey, Pumas falling apart.
15 Sep 2012, 13:34 pm
Try Aussies
Why Cooper’s still on the field
15 Sep 2012, 13:34 pm
@kaksioek-113: again, and I quote
@Nils-10: The Boks will beat both the ABs and the Wallabies in SA – despite Meyer.
And, seriously, the physicality of the Pumas and the added travel is going to hit the Aussies hard. I firmly believe the Pumas will move above the Aussies in the rankings before too long, with the Boks hopefully above them. It is little short of a miracle that the Wallabies are above the Boks now, with the Boks having dominated most of the last two games these teams played.
the bolded bit, winnign 7 from 8 and being ranked 2nd compared to 3rd would dispute your post..
just saying, perhaps one shouldnt be so quick to mouth off???
15 Sep 2012, 13:36 pm
@poppa69-117: Whatever, your unwillingness to take the bet proves me right. Now keep it down, will you?
15 Sep 2012, 13:38 pm
how is the australian player able to just lie there? never an Oz penalty
15 Sep 2012, 13:39 pm
How is Slipper not penalized there? What about the hands in? What a joke.
15 Sep 2012, 13:39 pm
Slipper came right round the side and dived on the ground. Pitiful.
15 Sep 2012, 13:40 pm
@kaksioek-118: okay, but keep the arrogance up…
1 win in your last 4 games really is something to be proud off
15 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@Puma-108:
Hi Puma
I think Bok fans must either be very shy or just can’t get into the party spirit!
You get the odd cry of ‘Go Bokke’ echoing round a stadium and frankly that is about it!
Do you lot have a song like ‘Swing Low’ or ‘Bread of Heaven’ that everyone knows?
Nice scrum Wallabies.
Not sure is Hernandez reliable drop kicker anymore.
Poppa shut it…. Your giving all cannibals out there a bad name
Perhaaps you could alter the words of ‘De La Rey’ as everyone knows the tune!!
opps spelling
15 Sep 2012, 13:42 pm
its an English ref, surely Big Hit youre not complaining about “the best ref in the world” ? hahahah
@poppa69-122: Thanks Mr Pooper. That means a lot coming from you.
@grant100-126: still upset the boers lost?
dumb dumb dummy
15 Sep 2012, 13:44 pm
@poppa69-129: even the greatest can make the odd error
Poppa i told you i supported nz in that game because of the boer genocide…
@carol-123: Hello Carol, How you doing?
Nope, we don’t have a song at all. We sing that mindless ‘ole’ thing the whole time. NOT ME..
15 Sep 2012, 13:45 pm
@kaksioek-130: youre the one spouting off how you dont know how the wallabies are ahead of you..
read this slowly
its because they have beaten you 7 out of the last 8 times..
its not that hard to understand surely?
15 Sep 2012, 13:45 pm
Tense finish!
15 Sep 2012, 13:47 pm
Congratz oz fans. Nice come back by the wallabies.
15 Sep 2012, 13:47 pm
Alas, my optimistic view was short-lived. Hard luck Pumas, congrats Wallabies.
Arghhhhh … happiness was so farken close.
15 Sep 2012, 13:48 pm
Don’t cry for me Argentina.
@carol-123: During the 95 world cup we did get into the spirit of singing ‘Shosholoza’ which was great. Now we into this daft ‘ole’ thing the whole time.
@grant100-133:
And after only 18 years you expect the black Saffas to get over apartheid?
so close
hard luck arg
15 Sep 2012, 13:49 pm
@kaksioek-130: actually, does that win mean Aus are ahead of SA now?
I think they are second on the table..
eish
@poppa69-135: Pooper, if you engage your head muscle, you may be able to deduce that it is miraculous that the Wallabies won both of the last two matches against the Boks when they were clearly outplayed. Nobody denies this. If you don’t mind, and even if you do, I will ignore you from now on because I have better things to do than argue with someone who lacks the courage of his convictions. Have a nice life.
@Puma-134:
All good here thanks Puma.
I can not see these games, probably just as well. Everyone has been so gloomy about the selections made by Mayer in the last few weeks it is as though the bloggers wrote the script, and the players were actors doing what was predicted!!!
well played by argies that 2nd argie try was awesome best try of the weekend with daggs try
Good effort Argentina, but Australia came back well and I think they were the better team.
Hard luck Argentina. That was a magnificent effort. Congrats Wallabies.
Just pleased the Argies are in this tourney. They most definitely make it a whole lot more exciting. Good start to this tourney as well. Playing very well and not laying down for any team.
15 Sep 2012, 13:50 pm
Sharpe’s injury stop changed the game
15 Sep 2012, 13:52 pm
Hopefully the top 14 games to come saves my rugby evening, outs been a **** night of rugby championship, best half of rugby? CountiesOtago
15 Sep 2012, 13:53 pm
@Puma-140:
Not a typical Saffa song ‘Ole’….. Perhaps we can get the bloggers to construct some lyrics set to a well known Saffa tune and get Ryan and Keo to sing it on Keo TV.
Nikita and Lucy backing vocals and Percy doing the dance!
Just a thought!
@kaksioek-144:my head muscle says Aussie are ahead of you, its you who needs to understand that you dont win the game by being the better team on the field, you win the game by having the most points on the scoreboard at the end of the game
its a very simple concept, do try to grasp it, it really is important .
I am having a great life thanks..
my team played like rubbish and won, on the scoreboard..
do you see how it works now?
@poppa69-143: I think they are, but still need to tour here and Arg. Don’t think Wallabies will beat the Boks at Loftus and if the game between our teams today is anything to go on, the Boks will beat the ABs at FNB.
Morne cost us today and I really can not see him starting again. We sure as heck will not have Greyling either. JPP will be back too.
15 Sep 2012, 13:54 pm
John Kirwan, please sign Juan Martin Fernando Lobbe and the whole Argentina pack por favor señor
15 Sep 2012, 13:55 pm
@carol-151: We sang ‘Shosholoza’ during world cup 95 and for quite awhile after, before just singing this daft ‘ole’ thing.
Just enjoyed the Arg supporters. They make this tourney a whole lot better. And their team that is…lol.
15 Sep 2012, 13:57 pm
@Puma-148:
My son just looked over my shoulder to see the final score.
And asked……………….. who are these Guys?
I went down the list and got to you………………………………………….and said, ” this is a really good Guy”.
15 Sep 2012, 13:57 pm
@Puma-153: who knows Puma, I think Meyer will still play Steyn..
give him a chance to redeem himself..
15 Sep 2012, 13:58 pm
@CSI:Rugby-150: Same here. Thank the rugby angels that there are 3 Currie Cup games coming up here. I must be honest, I am enjoying the Currie Cup and what I have watched of the ITM cup a helluva lot more than the Rugby championship.
15 Sep 2012, 13:59 pm
P.S.
I told him carol was a Princess.
Apartheid is a myth ; -)
@carol-145: You got that right Carol. Definitely our players are like actors playing to the script.
We better than that and hope Meyer can bring something more to our game than just the kick game.
We will have Goosen starting at Loftus and that should change a bit, unless he has to play according to this game plan, then it will be a waste to have him. Lambie too should be starting at fb.
15 Sep 2012, 14:01 pm
@poppa69-157: I doubt it Poppa. I think Morne is gone after this game. Will be Goosen. Hope Lambie can get more game time than just sitting on the bench thehwole game too. What good is 5min?
@poppa69-157: If he does that, I will have to plant a sniper in the stadium. Desperate times….desperate measures and all that?
One sniper with a Propofol dart…..Steyn will be sleeping in seconds. After Steyn, my sniper gets to shoot one his darts into the coaching box….)
@Puma-162: meant = whole
15 Sep 2012, 14:02 pm
Argies full value for what should’ve been a historic win. We could do with a solid workman-like pack like theirs. No superstars, just an honest group who do the basics of protecting possession while consistently getting over the advantage line. Also don’t commit one ball-in-hand screw-up after the other..
15 Sep 2012, 14:03 pm
@cane-156: hahaha. Thanks Cane…lol.
15 Sep 2012, 14:04 pm
@rocco-165: Good post. Agree.
15 Sep 2012, 14:05 pm
@Puma-166:
I was not so complimentry regarding Bakkies/Houston.
@Puma-161:
true if we use the same game plan goosen and lambie will be render useless at least we know the forwards are good to go if we play a fetcher in the loose trio either brussow or flo and of course duane at 8th man no spies pleaseeeeez!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163:
you are a lot like dawn.
15 Sep 2012, 14:06 pm
@Puma-162: his hand may be forced Puma, but he has been ignoring someone like Lambie all season?
I still think he thinks Steyn will come right, especially at home..
15 Sep 2012, 14:06 pm
Sharks/Province cc game later gonna be played in really wet, wet conditions. Has not stopped raining here since yesterday.
15 Sep 2012, 14:07 pm
@Puma-162:
A new generation is arriving for SA .
Heyneke, must surely see it.
everyone else can.
15 Sep 2012, 14:11 pm
@cane-168:
no skin off my back, cane.
say what you like, believe me my world will not end.
for what its worth i still think of you as the least worst of a bad lot and my offer still stands to send you some saffa gifts by post. give me a postal address i can send it to?
15 Sep 2012, 14:12 pm
@poppa69-171: I hope so Poppa. He has to make changes now. I feel Goosen will start. Not sure why he is not playing Lambie. He will offer more at fb that Zane does. He might have another player in mind and don’t want to get Lambie’s hopes up and then to drop him. That is the only thing I can think of. Lambie is class. So having sitting on the bench is just a huge waste. Or unless he needs a class player to cover 10/12/15. For me that is a waste. I would start him or bring him on with 35min go. Bringing on a player for 5min is just daft.
15 Sep 2012, 14:14 pm
@cane-173: I know Cane. We have some top class youngsters coming through now. But we need the game to be more than kick and chase with these talented players coming through.
Have to wait until the eoyt and see. He surely needs to take plenty youngsters on that tour and try a different game plan there. Or he might not. Have to see.
15 Sep 2012, 14:15 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-170: I will take that as a compliment then Bakkies
Okay I am out of here.
Cheers everyone.
Go Sharks for later….lol.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-174:
I love you too Bakkies.
but not enough to get a parcel bomb in the post.
(just kidding).
15 Sep 2012, 14:16 pm
@poppa69-171:
Nope. Goosens 20 minutes will become 80. Even HM must realise that the kid can carry the responsibility of starting. Especially now that he’s over his injury.
15 Sep 2012, 14:19 pm
@cane-159:
Princess ….
15 Sep 2012, 14:26 pm
@carol-181: careful Cane, she is a blou bulle princess..
she hasnt acquired the refined taste of supporting decent teams
yet..
15 Sep 2012, 14:29 pm
@poppa69-182:
I know Popps and I have the Topless pics to prove it.
15 Sep 2012, 14:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-177:
ok
good….
@cane-179:
well then give me centralised postal office address or something similar which i can mail it too.
15 Sep 2012, 14:34 pm
@cane-179:
i could give you an email address if you wish?
send me postal details with name of ‘any’ person i can send it to
15 Sep 2012, 14:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-185: dont have heynekes or Mornes postal address… perhaps you could send it via SARU?
15 Sep 2012, 14:38 pm
@cane-183: topless pics? of Carol?
is her middle name Kate? excuse the pun, it was intentional.. and, dont you now what the cold does to those things?
15 Sep 2012, 14:45 pm
@poppa69-186:
this isn’t any of your business so give it a rest pest.
besides, thats ridiculous? and just how to give it to farken who? the ‘blogger named cane’..?..
15 Sep 2012, 14:47 pm
anyway, the offer stands for now.
if you change your mind then i would welcome you taking me up on it.
15 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-188: ohhhhhhhhh the keyboard warrior wants to post parcel bombs?
hahahahahahahahahahaahahaha
is this a “meltdown bru”?
send it to
whythefarkcantwebeattheallblacks.com
c/o
paranoiarus.co.za
p.o.box
loserville.
ciao for now, bakkies
vatso katvis.
15 Sep 2012, 15:08 pm
@poppa69-190:
hehe you’re a chop poppa.
i am sincere about the gift to caner though. i would like to make the gesture because i remember him looking the keo crew up in some caravan/car park in nz during the wc and giving them some gifts. those two chops were probably broke or were not taught good manners growing up and did neither respond in kind or thank him properly.
very bad hospitality i would like to set straight.
cheers you cretin
15 Sep 2012, 15:10 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-184: @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-189:
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-185:
Bakkies.
One day, I will come to SA. And you and I will sit together at a Test match.
And when your Jappie mates pepper me with empty castle ale cans, you will shield me with your body.
And I will be gladened that you feel pain.
And you will feel good also.
Because I will pay for all alcohol purchases from that point on.
(I acknowledge your generousity Bakkies, and I am humbled, truely).
But the exchanging of gifts will have to wait.
15 Sep 2012, 15:21 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-191:
Ryan and JC did thank me, Bakkies.
I have nothing but RESPECT for those two fine young men.
15 Sep 2012, 15:29 pm
Where the Bulls thread
They going down
15 Sep 2012, 15:31 pm
@cane-192:
Seffricans don’t throw empty castle cans! But rather choose Loftus for that experience. I always battle to buy a beer at that ground. No one i know throws empty coke cans.
15 Sep 2012, 15:33 pm
@Dawn-194:
Cancelled due to lack of interest.
15 Sep 2012, 15:42 pm
Bulls fans throws castle blikksies…. Capies steek mes….
15 Sep 2012, 15:47 pm
@cane-192:
its a deal
chop
@cane-193:
ok good glad they did.
15 Sep 2012, 15:52 pm
@Nils-138: Sorry Boet, that’s life!!!
15 Sep 2012, 15:56 pm
@cane-173: “There are none so blind as those who will not see…”
15 Sep 2012, 16:18 pm
@cane-173: Iol I think Heyneke is the only one who can’t, he would have Matfield and FDP starting if he could.
15 Sep 2012, 19:00 pm
@grant100-197:
…en jy is ‘n p,oes.
Not very much difference, is there.
15 Sep 2012, 20:19 pm
Give malema a game. He will organise a riot up front
17 Sep 2012, 00:36 am
A little late to read this article but I am deeply confused by the statement …..”Argentina had the better of the hosts for most parts of the match,”.
Gareth, I have a question. Did you actually watch the match.
The first half stats saw the Wallabies with about 70% of the ball. They bombed 2 tries and were on attack for most of the half.
Have you been learning how to write from RV?