Steyn blows Dunedin lifeline

RYAN VREDE reports on a deeply disheartening 21-11 Springboks defeat to the All Blacks in which Morne Steyn surely kicked his way into the Test wilderness.

Heyneke Meyer’s painful education as a Test coach continues. Tonight’s lesson was in accountability for selections and it was a harsh one. Meyer didn’t swing Steyn’s rudderless boot, which pushed four crucial goal kicks wide. But he did put him in a position to take those kicks when there were alternatives, one of which, Johan Goosen, embarrassed the incumbent by landing a 50m penalty and nearly sinking a near on 60m effort. Yet it wasn’t only his goal-kicking which vexed. So far was he in the pocket for most of the match that he may as well have been back in Pretoria.

Then there was the mistimed introduction of Dean Greyling, the prop whose inadequacies at Super Rugby level made his initial selection to the squad perplexing. Greyling would further entrench the widely-held perception of Springboks players as thugs with a cowardly forearm smash on Richie McCaw. Then he coughed the ball up with the tryline beckoning in the dying minutes and conceded a string of penalties. He must be heavily punished for his assault on McCaw and never see a Springboks shirt again.

There were others who failed – his beloved Zane Kirchner didn’t inspire once more, hooker Adriaan Strauss looked like a tanked up darts player, Juandre Kruger had no presence at the lineouts.

Where there positives? Perhaps. The forwards were outstanding in the tight exchanges on attack, setting a platform. But it was one that was never exploited thanks to a now chronic lack of attacking imagination. Defenders are seen as targets for rampaging Springboks carriers. Over and not around seems to be the law. The Blacks attack space so well and consistently free their hands to look for an offload opportunity. These things can be coached. The Springboks have the players with the capacity to play this way. That they are reduced to brainless machines that show no ability or desire to veer from a directive doesn’t bode well for the future.

On review they will primarily lament a butchered 7th minute opportunity and Steyn’s poor goal-kicking. The former was particularly frustrating in light of how few clear scoring chances they create. This one could not have been clearer, with Bryan Habana free on the wing. But passer and recipient lacked composure. Habana would, however, later score a try that was a throwback to his best form – break, chip, collect, brilliant.

Outside of the Blacks’ try that was birthed from a poor box kick, the Springboks were undoubtedly the better side for the first half – dominant in the forwards, competitive at the breakdown, sharp to loose balls and desperate on defence. They rumbled and roared through the heavies, driving into good field positions and forcing a string of penalties.

Here was the much-maligned Steyn’s opportunity to repay and justify the faith Meyer had showed in him in the face of severe criticism. Kicking all the points against the Blacks in Port Elizabeth in 2011, Steyn had saved his Test career. It was ironic that his kicking effort tonight, the primary strength of his game, would almost certainly end it, or, at very least, cease it until he rediscovers his form of 2009. There is no strong argument Meyer can mount for his retention. His time is up.

The Springboks trailed 5-3 at the break, but should have lead comfortably. Yet, for all their endevour, nothing about this game was unexpected. The Springboks were always going live with these Blacks for 60 minutes. The final quarter was always going to be the decisive period of the match.

The Blacks grabbed the initiative through a soft Aaron Smith try. Greyling should have been defending the fringe yet was caught in the backline. He further undermined the Springboks’ cause five minutes later when he stupidly, inexplicably, nailed McCaw, who was not involved in play. Idiocy appeared to have found it’s home in Greyling.

To their credit the Springboks redoubled their efforts, but the Blacks grew in confidence and while they never looked fluid on attack, they certainly had the measure of the predictable Springboks on defence.

There were opportunities to cause an upset, but those were squandered. Oh what could have been. This Blacks side is not the force they have been made out to be. They were there for the taking. Meyer’s education continues, but he cannot keep failing examinations through faults of his own.

Follow Ryan on Twitter

345 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 » Show All

• 251.rugbyrugby: Reply to this comment

What has happen to his kicking. The only thing he had going for him was his kick and now he can’t even do that. Time for goosen to start. Can kick can run can tackle can direct the team. But to be honest as an ab fan please keep playing steyn!!!

• 252.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-249:
    Yes we all could nit understand Beasts subbing??
    A HM bi polar moment ?

• 253.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@rugbyrugby-251:
    Morne has lost all confidence Full stop
    You can see it on his face
    His terrible short kick back to the opposition when attacking, was the cheery on the top

• 254.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-246:
    At 10: I will play ELTON JANTJIES, not even Goosen.

He beat WP, Bulls and Cheetahs all on his own since coming back from being chucked out of the Bok squad without any explanation.

Hy is vokken beter as Goosen OP HIERDIE STADIUM

• 255.rugbyrugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-254: that’s great but can he beat the abs, ozzies and the argies? It’s one thing to be good at domestic level it’s a completely different story at international level.

• 256.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-250:
    ” his out of position to day partly cost us Daggs try” wrt Kirchner.

Now, from where I was sitting this was a long distance try.

How do you come to a point where you blame Kirchner for being out of position?

• 257.nama1: Reply to this comment

@rugbyrugby-255:
    Can he be better than Morne?

That’s the only question that needs to be answered at this stage.

My answer is an unequivocally fkin YES,/b>

What is yours?

No individual player can beat that teams on their own. Are you freakin mad to even ask a question like that?

Not even FRANS, the Messiah from France,, could do it.

• 258.nama1: Reply to this comment

Sorry Stormersboy.

Ek het bietjie opgeneuk hier. :lol:

• 259.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-254: At this point in time I’ll even take Louis Koen over Morne Steyn. You don’t realy have to explain anything to your Kiwi wannabe mates. If you are OK with them supporting another country other than their own, they realy don’t have the right to question anything pertaining to the Bokteam. Not selection, substitutions, gameplan, all that ****. It has boggeroll to do with them and has been since the day they decided to switch allegiance. If you believe its all about colour…still, then you will probably be much happier joining them on the other side. When was the last time you or anyone else saw a prop finish the entire 80? The issue here is not Beast being subbed but his replacement being a ‘no good SOB’ who just re-enforced the widely accepted idea that SA rugbyplayers are thugs. If Greyling came on and had a blinder, HM would’ve been hailed as a genius whose rugby astute brain knows no limits. Tell them to fck off and worry about their own ****.

• 260.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-256:
    Go look at it again
    Before the try build up
    Kirshener was standing making tackles with the forwards
    The ball was moved fast to the right and Kirshner was getting up slowly (after a tackle), and jogging slowly watching the try unfold
    Thats out of position to me. Had he been there in last line he could have made the tackle there or slowed Dagg and cover could have been there to help
    Once Reid had got the off load there was no one in front of him

• 261.nama1: Reply to this comment

@rugbyrugby-255:
    “It’s one thing to be good at domestic level it’s a completely different story at international level.”

Hoekom was jy nie al lankal hier dat jy die huidige afrigter dit gese het nie.

Dan het hy nie nodig gehad om manne soos:
    Flip vd Merwe
    Dean Greyling
    Pierre Spies
    Morne Steyn
    JJ Engebrecht

… en ander spelers wat net op “domestic” vlak “perform” te kies nie.

• 262.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-261:
    I thought Flip played well today
    he played his heart out and i am not a flip fan

• 263.nama1: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-259:
    You’ll never get it and I won’t even try.

The people you so easily dismiss, are sometimes brothers, sisters, family, close friends from an early childhood etc.

So, if you then say, I must “Tell them to fck off and worry about their own ****.”, I’ll rather tell YOU, to fck off and worry about YOUR own ****.

GEDDIT???

Don’t try to educate me, please.

“It has boggeroll to do with them and has been since the day they decided to switch allegiance.”

“They” NEVER “switched allegiance.”

They just never supported the Boks for reasons that we both know.

You must sometimes think before you say things.

• 264.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

Let’s get to my favorite topic tho. How many times did the Kiwi commentators mention and I qoute…” the boks might’ve been hard done there” Not once did I hear them say that about the AB’s. But just like Bryce’s case, the Boks should’ve won regardless. The first time I saw Read have zero impact other than the ofload to send Dagg on his way. Why can’t referees just get it right tho? It’s not that difficult. Ruan shouldn’t be digging over bodies in black jerseys to get to the ball. What I mean by sharpening up our breakdown defense. Our ruck should be rock solid, immovable. If you are going to clean out, do it properly and either blow a mtr past, taking everything black in sight with you or bind solidly to the ruck making sure you can’t be moved. And no cheap shots on the opp captain either. That was just plain dumb! Everyone’s heard the analogy of a rugbyteam being a collection of piano movers and players. And the piano movers is widely accpeted to not be the sharpest. A bloody shame then that all our pianoteacher seem to interested in, is to have his piano moved all around his living room. Just a piece of furniture to him it seems. Unless you can play the tune of “hansie slim”. So I’m thinking Frans Steyn is gatvol of playing/singing along to hansie slim and decided to start moving pianos with the rest of them. Get my drift. You wait till we allow our players to play a decent tune again and judge Fransie then. Ok?

• 265.rugbyrugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-261: Um ok. Note I said I was an ab fan so gotta speak English mate. And yes I know this is an SA site but it’s more interesting blogging on a foreign site than it is a nz site

• 266.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-260:
    I’ll do that.

Have a look at that try again. From my recollection, that try started from deep.

So if it was, as you say, that “Kirchner was standing making tackles with the forwards,” it means that another player (8th man, wing, SH) should’ve taken up his position at the back, not so?

• 267.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-264:
    “Let’s get to my favorite topic tho. How many times did the Kiwi commentators mention and I qoute…” the boks might’ve been hard done there” Not once did I hear them say that about the AB’s. ”

Obviously you missed Habana pointing to where Dagg kicked the ball while suggesting He did not touch the ball. This is an out and out cheat. So did you miss that?

• 268.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-266:
    Correct if he was caught up making tackles there should have been cover there
    But you will see him just standing there instead of sprinting back
    Also he could have backed out of the defense line to get back in position
    Just my observation

• 269.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@rugbyrugby-265:
    Foreign meaning Saffa right? :)
    At least its interesting and very colourful here at times :)

• 270.nama1: Reply to this comment

@rugbyrugby-265:
    Apologies then. I did not know.

Welcome to the site.

This was your question wrt Jantjies: “that’s great but can he beat the abs, ozzies and the argies? It’s one thing to be good at domestic level it’s a completely different story at international level.”

My answer to that was, Why did YOU (SOMEBODY) not tell the current coach that. Then he wouldn’t have selected players like:
    Flip vd Merwe
    Dean Greyling
    Pierre Spies
    Morne Steyn
    JJ Engebrecht

…and others who did not perform at domestic level.

So, in your opinion, when do you select a player for your national team? Isn’t it after he consistently performs well at domestic level? Granted, you can’t guarantee that he will perform at international level.

My other problem with your question is this: Do you expect from a Cruden to beat the Aussies, Bokke, Argies all on his own?

Why should Jantjies be able to do that?

• 271.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-263: Mate, I know exactly what’s happening. I know that condescneding tone they get! You don’t have to tell me a single thing. And why can’t you tell them to fck off? In the manner of speaking? The reason why they don’t support the Boks, does not necessarily exist anymore. If it did, Beast would’ve been warming the bench getting his customary 30sec-2 min like Shimange. Why would Kirchner be prefered over Lambie or any other more ‘supposedly’ deserved white player then? Africa for Africans? Bokteam for Bok fans then. Simple. Like I said, let them worry over their own ****. We as bokfans have too much worry about ( like when Morne is going to kick his next penalty) already then to give a **** what these wannabees think. It realy is that simple

• 272.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

I have respect for Morne for his past achievements and yes he has to make way for the younger guys, Goosen and Lambie, but I think he has been put under enormous pressure from Meyer’s reliance on him to carry through his,Meyer’s, game plan and in the end he cracked.

• 273.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-268:
    As I said, I’ll have a look at that try again.

I’m actually surprised that I haven’t see anybody blaming Kirchner for Smith’s try, to be honest.

He was the last defender there. :wink:

@CoachPete-269:
    Let’s see. :lol:

• 274.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-272:
    We just think he had the chance to make the change some time ago
    We all can see M steyn has lost confidence.
    Now that Goosen is fit he should have started at least to see if it would be better.
    One got the feeling HM just could not help selecting M steyn because he was hoping the “safe” selection may work
    @nama1-270:
    As for jaantjies too small for HM Go ask Daniels lol

• 275.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-273:
    Not blaming him totally just felt he should have been back there.

• 276.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-275:
    and Brussow :)

• 277.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-267: Ok, I see your Habana cheat and raise you about 4 instances mentioned by the commentators including that penalty kick McCaw collected of the rebound towards the end. There was 1 penalty the AB’s got for sealing off by the Boks only to ignore when it was the other way a couple of rucks later. Not mentioned by the commentators, so you get that 1 for free! Mate it doesn’t matter which way, international referees is a blight on the game and deep down you know it. Or doesn’t it matter this time because you’ve won? Wanna talk about trigger happy Wayne Barnes in the latter game. I counted 8 penalties in the last 10min. He who didn’t wanna award a single penalty to the AB’s in ’07. Ask GH. He’ll know. He wrote a book about it

• 278.nama1: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-271:
    Maybe people like you are one of the reasons that they cannot bring them so far as to support the Boks.

As I said, you maybe talking about family members of mine so let me just say, **** off you rather.

I don’t know you. I know them, OK!!!

Vok, when will you etters grow up?

• 279.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-277: I’m actauly all for awarding penalties. Want more of it, come to think of it but those scrum penalties last nite was toss of a coin to say the least.

• 280.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-278: So you rather get yourself tied up in knots by your ‘family members’ over something they have no interest in, other than getting under your skin. Do I have that right? Seriously, I think its you who needs to grow a pair and tell them to fck off! Leave Bok matters to Bok supporters! Geddit? SA rugby coaches, including Bok coaches, nowadays select a squad/team who he feels can best execute his way of thinking. Kirchner proves that. If they want to continue living in the ‘good old days’, its your obligation to set them straight. If you concur, best to join your buddies on the other side.

• 281.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-274:
    According to Brendan Venter, Jantjies is the fly half with the best defense in SA.

Snaaks, it was just the other day that I had to defend him against SL who said that he is a defensive liability.

Funny how different people can see things differently. :lol:

What’s your take on Frans Steyn’s performance at inside centre for the Boks in the four test matches so far?**

**Without mentioning Morne

• 282.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-281:
    I have not been impressed He has not played up tot he hype we expected
    he has not played like he was at WC either
    I would have Jdv at 12 and a new 13 and put F steyn at 15 instead of kirshner
    until Taute is fit
    we miss JF thats for sure

• 283.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-281:
    ok and it may have something to do with HMs game plan and
    maybe
    yes
    you got it

due to M steyn’s play :)

• 284.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-278: And btw, people like me couldn’t give a rats *** who they support and why. What I won’t stand for is said people strutting around like they own the place and telling me that the reason why Beast got subbed was because HM owns a double storey in Orania! We get enough of that BS from the politicians. Why we’ll have to put up with non service delivery and corruption for years to come because people like THEM is still in the ‘struggle’ and feel obligated to vote these fckers in.

• 285.nama1: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-280:
    I take it then that you have no problem whatsoever that a player like Jantjies sat on the bench in PE while Morne played kak.

…or Juan de Jongh collecting splinters while JdV and FS did not do anything for 70 minutes?

…or that Mvovo was dropped, after performing well vs Argies, to make way for a scrum half

…or that Beast was subbed for a white moegoe who conceded 4 penalties and got a yellow card to boot while on the field.

…or that the Bok try scoring record holder was subbed by a SH at wing for three weeks in a row.

What do YOU read into that?

• 286.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-264: what about when Habs touched the ball before it wen tout and SA got the lineout 30 metres back from where the kick was taken?

did you miss this one? are you bakkies multinic?

• 287.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-283:

You are a coach, Coach.

The boy is mediocre.

I said it at the beginning of the international season. This RC is his litmus test but WHEN he fails, his disciples can still plea for him to go and play full back.

Even there, at FB, he is mediocre except for a 50m clearance every now and then.

He is mediocre. You okes should forget about the two drops vs Aus in 2006, his play at the RWC in 2007 or his 3 long range penalties in 2009.

We are in 2012 already.

Do me a favour Coach. Try and watch him as objectively as you can in the two games in SA. His general play. Don’t take long range penalties/drops into account.

Please.

• 288.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Possible reason why all the games in TRC havent been as good as they could have been..

NH refs do not let the game flow, they are too pedantic imo… there were numerous times an advantage call could have been used. SH refs should ref this tournament, but then I suppose we’d see the whole ANZAC conspiracy rear its ugky head..

have they stopped using the advantage call? it appears so..

• 289.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-285: None whatsoever. If seen in the backdrop of HM sticking to his plan and the players he thinks will get him there. Doesn’t it tell you something that Juan de Jong and Gio didn’t even make his squad but Kirchner did. Or that Kirchner virtualy played the entire 80 and Lambie coming on for a mere 5 min or so. Does that hold up to your theory? Like I said Kirchner proves, as does Beast, HM’s selections is not racialy motivated. To be frank, I don’t know which one I would prefer actualy. Our game is at such a low at the moment, racial overtones on selection might have been easier to take than a complete numbnuts for a coach. Our 2nd one in a row!! So, you might understand why I get a bit touchy about it all. from a fellow bok supporter I’ll take it but not from a Kiwi wannabee who can’t comprehend that NZ might struggle with similar issues.

• 290.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@nama1-287:
    Ok i will

• 291.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-286: Hurricane covered that. That makes it 1 to about 5 to my recollection. Anything else?

• 292.nama1: Reply to this comment

@UptheGuts-264:
    “So I’m thinking Frans Steyn is gatvol of playing/singing along to hansie slim and decided to start moving pianos with the rest of them. Get my drift. You wait till we allow our players to play a decent tune again and judge Fransie then. Ok?”

So, when will that be? When the next coach comes along?

In four years time?

Hahahaha….

Anybody but Fransie, neh!!!

Vok man, Fransie is mediocre/average/middelmatig/gemiddeld net soos die res van die Bok span.

Die afrigter is ook maar gemiddeld.

3 games away: 1 draw, 2 losses.

Winning percentage AWAY under Meyer: 00000000000%

• 293.nama1: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-288:
    Clancy was just appalling today in the 1st half especially, in my opinion.

@UptheGuts-289:
    “Doesn’t it tell you something that Juan de Jong and Gio didn’t even make his squad but Kirchner did.”

You do know of course that Juan de Jongh was on the bench yesterday???

Wat de vok????

• 294.Druk a Drie: Reply to this comment

- HM … youre fired .. Bring back Mallet or White please ..
    - Ruan must be given a longer chance to settle in at 9.
    - Sarel needs to be on the bench
    - Beast was looking better than i have seen in a while ..
    - Greyling .. yesus dude, regret that game for the rest of your life. **** head
    - Morne .. prepare your cv for Japan cuzzie, The Goose must start
    - Lambie must start at 15
    - De Jongh must start at 13
    - JDV .. thanks for the years .. but its time to hang up the boots ….
    - we lost .. but there are victories in this loss …

• 295.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-292: Nama, nama, nama…when our top qualifier in SR made it to the play-offs with ZERO 4try bonus points on the back of staunch defense, you have got to ask yourself what did they do the rest of the time? They’ve kicked of course! And with this gameplan they made absolutely no headway against the top teams in the other divisions. On the times they it was only just! How did they do in the play-offs? Got beaten by a team that crossed the Atlantic twice. The boks have been playing the same way for the last 8 odd years. Clearly the way we play/want to play the game is the problem. HM for not seeing the light and STILL wanting us to play this way and appointing asst’s who can not come up with something else even if they wanted to. HM at the top of it all, I might still cope with but then he has to get rid of all the deadwood he surrounded him with and get people who can contribute. I get lambasted every time I say this, but will do it again. I DON’T MIND THE BOKS LOSING. HELL, WE COULD GO THROUGH ALL OF THE RC NEXT YEAR WITHOUT A SINGLE WIN. ALL I WANT TO SEE IS CONSTRUCTIVE PLAY. I’ll settle for slightly dominant scrum, good line-out, well drilled at the breakdown on our ball as well as opp and a backline who knows what to do with the ball in any given area of the field. A gameplan to keep the opposition guessing. And if we still lose, then we’ll have been beaten by a better team on the day. There is no way we have been at our best the last 8-10 years, excl ’07 WC and ’09. There haven’t been a single game in all those years we’ve lost, that I can say we have left absolutely nothing to chance and given it our best shot. For the most part coaching is to blame for that. Our coaches have always sold us up the river. Not ambitous enough, far too conservative. Is it any wonder Frans and all the other Bok players is seen as mediocre, average even? Something has got to give. I’ll live in hope that it will be soon.

• 296.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-288:
    Not a possible reason, it is the reason for the lack of true quality in Championship matches. The NH referees do not have the feel for the game and make it a stop start affair, if an Aussie had of reffed this game the outcome would probably been the same but the game as an entertainment spectacle may have been more pleasing on the eye.
    Congrats for picking the points difference, I knew that the Boks could turn it up in the forwards, so was looking towards a tough uncompromising struggle, didn’t think Morne would implode the way he did with his place kicks, lucky he did however cos then we would have been done like a dogs dinner.
    I’m still of the belief this game was a good one for the Abs going forward and we will win in Soccer City.

• 297.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

@nama1-293: pedantic little fokker jy nuh! His initial squad. HIS INITIAL SQUAD! Juan made it as an afterthought. I think HM just doesn’t rate him at all. Is that because he is a POC, like you want me to believe or just that he feels JdJ will not give him what he seeks? What about my point? Kirchner is a POC too. Beast too and he made the starting 15 ahead of Greyling. Played for 50-60 min. How was HM to know Greyling will have a brainfart and think it’s WWE instead of rugby? C’mon Nama, you should be old enough to know that the mind can play some serious tricks. Doesn’t make it true. Tell your Kiwi buddies that HM might have, in fact, DOES have a Bulls bias, but colour? I don’t think so.

Some shut eye for me now. Cheers

• 298.UptheGuts: Reply to this comment

One more thing Nama, what if Morne and Frans kicked all their goals? Chances the AB’s would have lost. Would there still have been an inquisition? Would the player’s skin colour still have come up? One thing I know about these wannabees, they sure like rubbing in a Bok loss. Condascending like I said before. Why I don’t take their ****! I put them straight from the get go. No misunderstandings because if the unthinkable happened and the AB’s lost, there would’ve been peace on earth. Wanna know why? They would’ve been in hiding that’s why!!!! Have a good ‘ne. All is not lost. HM is going to lead us out of the darkness. :oops:

• 299.Johannes_Lombard: Reply to this comment

Right about now Greyling gets in his plane chair saying to himself – ag please just get me home pleeze. Oh and ag pleeze let coach not sit next to me.

• 300.rugbyrugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-270: Yeah SA had a lot of great players during the super that we’re picked and it must be so frustrating for you guys. The boks have the players and ability to play running rugby but having steyn at 10 ruins that.

You saw a massive difference when goosen came on. Players like him, aplon, lambie Need to start. Steyn just doesn’t cut it anymore and the kick chase game plan should go its boring and obviously isn’t working.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.