Greyling out for fortnight
16 Sep 2012
Dean Greyling has been handed a two week ban for his forearm smash on Richie McCaw.
Greyling pleaded guilty to the charge, which saw him flying into a ruck and driving his forearm into the face of a defenceless McCaw.
Greyling has been suspended from all forms of the game for two weeks up to and including 30 September, which means he is available, if selected, for the final Test against the Blacks in Soweto on 7 October.

116 Comments
16 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
Lenient…..
extremely lenient…..clear intent imo
16 Sep 2012, 10:16 am
i think they want to select him.
It gives NZ a far better chance of winning.
16 Sep 2012, 10:17 am
The commission is out to get the bok’s, they always get the harshest punishments.
16 Sep 2012, 10:18 am
Let’s hope this idiot never gets the chance to disgrace the wonderful green & gold ever again. What a plank head!
16 Sep 2012, 10:18 am
What Greyling did was far worse than what Etzebeth did and yet their punishments are the same. Bollocks.
16 Sep 2012, 10:23 am
Boks to play ABs for next game:
1. Mtawarira 2. Strauss 3. Du Plessis 4. Etzebeth 5. Bekker 6. Louw 7. Alberts 8. Vermeulen 9. Hougaard 10. Goosen 11. Habana 12. Steyn 13. De Villiers 14. Pieterson 15. Lambie
16. Oosthuizen 17. Liebenberg 18. Van Der Merwe 19. Coetzee 20. Vermaak 21. Jantjies 22. Taute
Will never happen though!
16 Sep 2012, 10:24 am
HM needs to take some of the rap for this. He subbed him for a far better prop already on the field. I fear it’s some of the blue bias coming through again. Steep learning curve for Mr Meyer, let’s hope he learns quickly otherwise the pain of being a passionate Bokke supporter continues!
16 Sep 2012, 10:27 am
The sad fact is i think greyling is a better prop than the beast in his overall play but the amount of penalties he gives away and real stupid penalties at that will limit his time in a bok jersey,his 30 minutes in a bok jersey yesterday could be his last as that 30 minutes he played was f#####g awful.
16 Sep 2012, 10:33 am
@ruggajunkie-7:
Meyer could not have known the guy was going to implode like that.
People are being a bit harsh on Meyer in this particular regard.
Mtawarira had a better game on the weekend, but it was clearly a strategy to take him off to bring some fresh legs into the front row.
Greyling is a loosehead so he was always going to come on for Beast.
It was supposed to be a tactical sub for the sake of impact as Greyling is a strong ball carrier (but not the world’s best scrummager, despite his size and mongrel).
It was a tactic that backfired spectacularly though.
And this was due to the player’s recklessness/incompetence.
He let himself, his team and his coach down.
All the coach did was give him an opportunity to see if there was significant depth at 1 and potentially to prompt Mtawarira out of some complaceny.
16 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@blueboy-8:
Greyling is NOT a better prop than Beast in his overall play.
16 Sep 2012, 10:36 am
That’s a bullet dodged that Bees Roux would be proud of.
16 Sep 2012, 10:39 am
Tendai Mtawarira
Gurthro Steenkamp
Jannie Du Plessis
Coenie Oosthuizen
These should be Boks’s frontline props.
16 Sep 2012, 10:42 am
Shiiit only 2 weeks!! Its not enough for his test evels to drop to human levels to comprehend what he did wrong and learn from his mistakes! Needed at least 3-4 weeks, plus another extra 2 weeks for being in same franchise as Bakkies! Would have been for his own good!
**** it he makes the squad again home leg maybe just blind fold him and give him ear plugs until he starts? Simple animal transport/tag & release proceadur to keep the Animal a bit calmer and less beseark…
It may even work!!
16 Sep 2012, 10:47 am
Just watching the full Az vs Arge game, Argies just scored their two tries faasrk it man they should have won this game!!
was defo a little foot touch to the line down field scoring of second try.. But hey they deserved it even auzzie commentator said it!
16 Sep 2012, 10:51 am
57min 6-19 ;’( why did they have to loose!! It could have been so spectacular!!
16 Sep 2012, 10:54 am
Think he only picked up two weeks ban because Meyer apologised to Richie publicly.
Greyling should be out for 4 weeks. Well I doubt Meyer will select him again.
16 Sep 2012, 10:56 am
@puff-12: Definitely. Spot on.
16 Sep 2012, 10:57 am
i cant believe this guy is a springbok, it disgusts me
he average 4-5 penalties a game at S15 level yet he gets a chance at the highest level
he should never play for us again
16 Sep 2012, 11:06 am
#10 Puff i am sorry but i have to disagree with you he is a better ball carrier than the beast,he is equal if nor a better scrummager than the beast his defence is good he is better in the loose play,BUT he is a loose cannon and until he can cut out all the stupid penalties he gives away he should not play for the again until he has sorted out these problems.
16 Sep 2012, 11:08 am
#10 puff that should have been he should not play for the boks again,until he has sorted out these problems.
16 Sep 2012, 11:09 am
16 Sep 2012, 11:16 am
16 Sep 2012, 11:19 am
WHAT??
2 weeks,lol
Now if he was Kiwi he would have got 3 months. ( Am i allowed to say that or is that only for South Africans? )
16 Sep 2012, 11:24 am
Greyling looks like one of those “breekers” you find from Welkom or Sannieshoff………..disgraceful,he gave so many penalties away.Never again should he be a Bok
16 Sep 2012, 11:25 am
2 weeks is very lenient indeed and should have been double.
In fact, I would’ve given him 4 weeks for dropping that lineout ball with the tryline in front of him. All he had to do was catch, trip and score.
16 Sep 2012, 11:30 am
Hurricane if you look at citings in Superrugby and Tri Nations etc………..you will see that the Citing Commissioners have often given longer stricter bans to SA players………..that being often from their own countrymen on the panel.I for one do not believe he should have been given 2 weeks………..i would have given him 3-6 months !
16 Sep 2012, 11:33 am
@Hurricane “Now if he was Kiwi he would have got 3 months”
Stick around for a heated debate with Houston/Bakkies
16 Sep 2012, 11:38 am
I know Richie is not a popular man on this site but for those in the “bring back rucking” camp, you gotta say he gets his fair share of attention to head anyway. Just in the last two years
Greyling’s elbow
Rougerie’s head and thumb
Cooper’s knee
Heaslip’s knee
Has anyone else ever been so targeted?
16 Sep 2012, 11:53 am
@gonzo-28
no I can’t but similarly find it difficult to recall such a serial cheat as McCaw who gets away with so much .Fitzpatrick was in the same mould with his lazy running etc etc .Problem is the refs have been too lenient on RMcC.Maybe he needs a bit of an ear nibble a la LeRoux.
16 Sep 2012, 11:58 am
Bok management should appeal the suspension…… on the grounds that they were too lenient.
That was the dumbest thing I have ever seen.
His matchfee should be donated to a charity of RMs choice.
Meyer should also publicly state that this poesgesig will never be considered for the bokke again for as long as he is the coach.
16 Sep 2012, 11:58 am
I’m also trying to figure out who is the player that hits McCaw in the head with shoulder (it’s not a headbutt is it?
at 1:17:52.
Bakkies would’ve been banned for that. Ok, now i’m being cheeky
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yvloxbOz4aA
16 Sep 2012, 12:00 pm
Bok management should appeal the suspension…… on the grounds that they were too lenient.
That was the dumbest thing I have ever seen.
His matchfee should be donated to a charity of RMs choice.
Meyer should also publicly state that this loser will never be considered for the bokke again for as long as he is the coach.
16 Sep 2012, 12:00 pm
Better still send Meyer packing…..along with M Steyn ,Kirchner and Greyling
16 Sep 2012, 12:08 pm
@wpforever-33:
No dont do that
16 Sep 2012, 12:10 pm
6 month ban would have been the right punishment.
16 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
@puff-6:
4. Flippie vd Merver
5. Etzebeth
Bekker on the bench
Flippie had a great game
16 Sep 2012, 12:15 pm
@gonzo-28:
Vermeulen head butted Ritchie 2 seconds before Greyling’s forearm crashed into his head.
That’s why Ritchie was on the ground in the first place.
Vermeulen should have been cited as well.
16 Sep 2012, 12:17 pm
@jacoshark-18: after Minnie the prick Greyling and his fat buddy Werner Kruger conceded the most penalties this year in superrugby – yet Heineken ignores Minnie because of his criminal record and picks that useless piece of skin, fat and bone Potgieter and his fellow Bull wastes Greyling and fat Kruger. It is true.
16 Sep 2012, 12:18 pm
Any chance we can appeal and get the ban extended.
Greyling is a liability.
Cane,
What was Richie doing to get a headbut and a punch all in a few seconds?
16 Sep 2012, 12:19 pm
I actually think that Greyling and fat Kruger conceded more penalties than the penalty risk Brussow – now that is true too.
Meyer must goooooooooo.
16 Sep 2012, 12:22 pm
@BULLET-39:
Leading the All blacks to Test Match Victory. That’s what.
16 Sep 2012, 12:29 pm
@blueboy-8: That is sad , but not because he will now hopefully never wear the Bok jersey but more so because someone actually rates him better than the beast. I suggest you take off that blue specs blue boy
16 Sep 2012, 12:30 pm
@cane-37: No he did not , he cleaned out Mccaw who was loitering and slowing down the ball.
16 Sep 2012, 12:39 pm
Man I was impressed with big Flip on sat.I’ve always thought that he looked strong like a Bakkies type of player but never really delivered.But sat he did and so did Alberts, Vermeulen and Flow.Had those kiwis on their backsides for a while.
16 Sep 2012, 12:42 pm
Only 2 weeks? Tap on the wrist with a wet bus ticket.
16 Sep 2012, 12:46 pm
ridiculous.
this is abhorrent. saffas always get leniency from the judiciary. we should appeal this, obviously there is an IRB / SARU alliance here and it stinks
it smells of fetid corruption and rapacious collusion
filthy cheating saffas always get away with it.
disgusted I am.
. added smiley becaus saffas seemingly don’t understand or comprehend sarcasm.
16 Sep 2012, 12:54 pm
@sparticus-43:
I’m sticking with the head butt.
16 Sep 2012, 12:57 pm
That all? I’m guessing it’s his first offence?
16 Sep 2012, 13:12 pm
After watching the game again this morning, the lack of injured players had absolutely nothing to do with the result. We have the personnel to beat anyone.
Justin Marshall was milking it as commentator but fark we kicked alot away. Kick and chase can be an effective attacking weapon and should be a component of the gameplan but what we really need to work on is our PRESENCE OF MIND and how affects the decisions been made in any particular situation.
The AB’s in 80 years of playing test rugby in Dunedin have only lost 5 times. Yesterday missed opportunity is in actual fact tragic.
16 Sep 2012, 13:12 pm
On a serious note, I suggest a steroid test on Dean Greyling
16 Sep 2012, 13:19 pm
Saw this comment in the Week-end Argus….
“In anger, Morne Steyn kicked the wall in the SA change room in frustation….. but he missed”.
16 Sep 2012, 13:35 pm
@poppa69-46: That’s because you pronounce it sockism. Confuses the hell out of us.
16 Sep 2012, 14:06 pm
He couldn’t hit the target on a Las Vegas hooker if he tried
16 Sep 2012, 14:44 pm
@stormer in a teacup-52: my mistake
I should have pronounced it
“shorchasm”
16 Sep 2012, 14:44 pm
@wls1-2: that was my immediate thought too, they’re thinking ‘we need this guy in the Bok team’
16 Sep 2012, 15:01 pm
He should have done a better job, but the blame is squarely on the coaching
Staff
There was no attempt throughout the test to curb McCaw’s illegal activities in disrupting and slowing down the Boks ball at the breakdown and at the rucks, hard men like Robbie Kempson, James Dalton, Kobus Weise or
Bakkie Botha would have taken care of McCaw’s transgressions in the appropriate manner
Not so the Choir boys of the Stormers: Louw, Vermeulen or Bekker and the rest of the forwards.
Greylings’ now in a unique club of James Small, Johan Le Roux, John Allan, Andre Venter and Bakkie Botha of those who tried something to stop the cheaters at the absence of the referee action.
16 Sep 2012, 15:02 pm
I guess okes should appeal for him to get at least twice as much, thus reducing any possibility for Heyneke selecting him again in near future.
Farken ANZAC conspiracy again to get the Bokke any way they can.
16 Sep 2012, 15:23 pm
@sparticus-42: I agree totally!! Greyling can’t scrum properly: look at his head come scrum-time – he is scrummaging wide – that is: his head almost always stays on the outside of the opposing tighthead. It means BLUEBOY that the power of the lock behind him is forced to the outside and not forward as it is supposed to be !! If you can’t see that you know nothing about scrums!! Speak to anybody that has played in the front row!!
Therefore: if Greyling can’t sort out his basics, he should not be picked at International level!! I’m not even speaking about his “penalty awards” to the opponents!!
16 Sep 2012, 15:33 pm
@Cane 41 – LOL! I liked that one.
But seriously, was there any evidence that he was playing dirty, or was it just stupidity by my Bokkies again.
16 Sep 2012, 15:54 pm
Have they cited Habana for cheating yet ? When he’s not constantly offside or hitting rucks from the side, now a spilled take on the sideline ‘wasnt touched’. Why must a gifted player stoop so low ?
16 Sep 2012, 16:04 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-60: So you must be saying that he did it intentionally? What ****. Perhaps he should have owned up – please think
16 Sep 2012, 16:10 pm
Greyling will feel hard done by given that Vermeulen got away with a flying headbutt, also on McCaw. McCaw had a blinder, regardless of the targeted thuggery.
H.Meyer ” I pride myself on my team discipline” ?
16 Sep 2012, 16:20 pm
Even though its bad sportmanship, would prefer it on rather than off the field. Npt sure all the pressure piled on HM is quite justified. He is more of a disciplinarian than most and can’t make changes that quicly either given the inexperience in the team. Stabalise the ship first then take it to the next level. Goosen, Lambie, with some of the old guard in Schalk, Smith. Just wait!
16 Sep 2012, 16:35 pm
JC Janse Van Rensburg….
Give that man a Bok jersey.
16 Sep 2012, 16:44 pm
@The Donkeys Egg-62: Agree, regardless of what anyone says, McCaw is still performing at such a high level considering the amount of first class rugby on his body over the years.
16 Sep 2012, 17:03 pm
@Tuna-64: SPOT ON
Will OUTSHINE all the other LH’s currently plying their trade.. and leadership credentials in spades.
16 Sep 2012, 17:42 pm
Who cares if its 2 weeks or 2 years
16 Sep 2012, 17:44 pm
And for the record Mc Caw will always be a target when he keeps playing the ball on the ground on the wrong side of the ruck
16 Sep 2012, 18:00 pm
@CoachPete-68: …while off his feet
16 Sep 2012, 18:02 pm
@Big Hit-69:
Hi there
Yes and grabbing an opposition player with the other hand, while still on the ground and on the wrong side of the ruck
16 Sep 2012, 18:09 pm
@Big Hit-69: @CoachPete-70:
That is why we call him McCheat.
16 Sep 2012, 18:15 pm
@RL-71:
Well they say you are only a cheat when you get caught
I am not sure what some Refs see sometimes
he was sitting on his in the middle of a ruck trying to play the ball and the opposition
Now I dont like what Greyling did at all, and there is no place for it but i can understand it.
And just before greylings transgression Vermeulen tried to clean him out of there too
How could the ref miss what he was doing?
16 Sep 2012, 18:16 pm
sitting on his butt
16 Sep 2012, 18:55 pm
What an unbelievable opportunity to beat the ABs in Nz…blown because of 1 player pretty much.
That is the last time we’ll see MS in a bok jersey methinks.
If not, my faith in HM will have evaporated. Really thought he was more flexible and less blinkered than this. Thought he had moved on from the game as it was 3 seasons ago. Apparently not.l
16 Sep 2012, 19:21 pm
@CoachPete-73: Watch the replay, he was on his feet a split second before until Vermeulen headbutted/shouldered him in the head to the ground.
16 Sep 2012, 19:47 pm
@gonzo-75:
The definition of a split second is:
When you are stopped at a red light in Rome and there is a guy in his italian sports car behind you The time from when the light turns green to when he hoots at you is a split second
In other words no time so RM was never on his feet
16 Sep 2012, 19:47 pm
@John Galt-74:
Three players and one coach actually
16 Sep 2012, 20:59 pm
@Tuna-64: @fitz1ella-66: Fully agree. By far the best LH this season. Giving everybody a torrid time at scrumming. Give the guy a chance..
Fitzy, some very good posts in the previous article. YOUR BEST EVER !
16 Sep 2012, 21:54 pm
Two weeks seems a bit light…..but thats the way it goes sometimes…..I’m sure Greyling will learn an important lesson from this, especially the responsibilty of trying to never let your team mates down because of brainless acts. I think he will come out of this a better player if…..lesson learnt.
16 Sep 2012, 22:07 pm
Greyling is not a Bok
Pity its only 2 weeks
16 Sep 2012, 23:19 pm
SANZAR Are Pretty Clever, Im Sure If It Was Gurthro Or Beast It Would Have Been More Than 2 Weeks. Only Reason They Gave Dean Two Weeks Is So He Can Screw Us One Last Time.
17 Sep 2012, 00:09 am
Some of you guys are a joke.
One minute you complain as the banning of a player is always longer for South African.
Then when it seems a banning is not long enough you all complain that we are trying sabotage your team
17 Sep 2012, 00:20 am
@CoachPete-76:
Coach, point is Richie was on his feet,and for those who are a bit blind and sour, Richie was NOT off his feet nor was he on the wrong side.
Fact is both Bok players came in from in correct entry.
17 Sep 2012, 00:22 am
@Big Hit-69:
Don’t bother BH. You missed the game obviously.
Richie was knocked off his feet by an incorrect entry from Vermeulen.
Don’t go around and playing with your SA friends, that don’t need another one eye fool.
17 Sep 2012, 00:50 am
@Hurricane-83:
Well we disagree. He often plays the ball in the rucks while off his feet
In this case he was trying to do the same but was also on the wrong side of the ruck.
So i guess you see it in favor of RM we see it different
And so do many other rugby fans around the world
But if he can get away with it then good luck
17 Sep 2012, 00:54 am
@Hurricane-84:
Maybe he sees it like all of us do
Funny how RM is never at fault but some many know he is.
Vermeulen tried to clean him out from behind a legal entry or he would have been blown too, because RM was trying to win the ball while on our side of the ruck
Whats sad is he still continued to
17 Sep 2012, 01:01 am
@CoachPete-85:
Have you seen the replay at all?
17 Sep 2012, 01:02 am
@CoachPete-86:
He a hater.
Its fine but when someone hates a player, course he will find anything that player does is illegal.
17 Sep 2012, 01:45 am
Richie cheats left right and center. He just happens to have all the refs licking his balls, sooo
he is allowed to get away with it. But we are all waiting patiently, his time will come…
17 Sep 2012, 01:50 am
@CoachPete-85:
Vermeulen cleans out Richie who was on his feet and ends up on his backside away from the ball and Greyling comes flying in with the forearm to finish him off.Its obvious that Richie is a marked man and opposition sides are targeting him for special treatment, yet he still goes about his business and leads by example and long may he continue.
17 Sep 2012, 01:53 am
@Greenies-89:
I thought that was Pocock… or was it Phil Waugh… or Kronfeld…
17 Sep 2012, 02:01 am
@Greenies-89:
Richie will continue to torment you guys up to his last game in the black…..his greatness will be put to song for the Saffas…..”Don’t blame it on Ihe IRB……Don’t blame it on the referee….Don’t blame it on poor handling………Blame it on Richie”
17 Sep 2012, 02:06 am
@Greenies-89:
Waiting patiently?
Not what it seems like so far.
All we have seen is SA play 4 games in the RC and 2 players been caught head butting and elbows to people on the ground.
IS that you guys waiting patiently….lol
17 Sep 2012, 04:28 am
@Hurricane-93:
Get off your high/moral horse doos, little Kevie was headbutting recently as well, and he connected……….young Eban did’nt even connect.
@Te Rangatira-92:
Then he will continue to cop it on the shnoz…………jeez even with our c rap gameplan you boys still need to play against 14 to win
17 Sep 2012, 04:31 am
@Te Rangatira-90:
Don’t think he will walk when he’s 35 though…………….
17 Sep 2012, 04:46 am
@whatever-94:
Well mate thats the price you have to pay when the opposition target you as the best.
@whatever-95:
As long as he can still moonwalk….
17 Sep 2012, 04:52 am
@Te Rangatira-96:
He may have to see a plastic surgeon as well…………
Can’t fault his commitment and a bigger engine in a 7 is yet to be seen!
17 Sep 2012, 04:55 am
@Hurricane-88:
I am not a hater read my other posts I think he is a great player
but he get away with some cheating on the deck
I am not the only one who says this.
We should do the same
Yes a saw it a few times Te Rangatira confirmed vermeulen’s clean out was fine
Greylings was not
17 Sep 2012, 04:57 am
@CoachPete-98:
Only variation is after been cleaned out by vermeulen legally,
RM started moving back again to stick his paws in the ruck , thats when he got nailed by Greyling illegally
17 Sep 2012, 05:34 am
@whatever-94:
Mealamu recently?
2 years ago now.
But carry on trying to cover what we can all see. Your team does not have a very good record. And no one else is to blame.
Doos, this doos that, ******* childish garbage
17 Sep 2012, 05:37 am
Even if Heineken tried fifty shades of Greyling he’d want to paint it black afterwards.
17 Sep 2012, 05:38 am
@CoachPete-98:
No Coach, i dont mean you as the hater, Big Hit hates McCaw big time. I think your posts are normally spot on.
Maybe its the angle of the vermeulen entry but it did look to be from behind… maybe i am wrong. But we all know Greying went through the side.
17 Sep 2012, 07:28 am
@Hurricane-102:
Dont be a p u ssy Hurricane.
What Vermuelen did happens week in and week out in rugby games everywhere.
Greyling is as stupid as he looks and probably deserved more of a banning.
Utterly attrocious.
17 Sep 2012, 07:42 am
Players who cost us the game this weekend in order of most responsible to least:
1. Morne Steyn 55% – Missed three basic kicks and one harder kick, was again a rudderliss captain of the backline with no ability to unleash the F Steyn or his captain.
2. Greyling 25% – the boks had great momentum with Goosen then on the field and it looked like a comback was on the cards but then Greyling got yellow carded and basically we lost the moment we would’ve had in the last 20min.
3. Kirchner 10% – Messed up an overlap try opportunity, poor on attack.
4. JDV 19% – Messed up an overlap try opportunity in the second half, poor on attack.
17 Sep 2012, 08:20 am
You can knock him with elbows , headbutts , knees or even Richard Bands – the McCaw still keeps on going ! The ultimate warrior !
17 Sep 2012, 10:23 am
@John Galt-103:
shutup man
FFS is has nothing to do with being a pu$$y or not.
I thought he also entered not directly behind the ball.
Just cos it happens every week does not mean it is right
17 Sep 2012, 10:26 am
Notice that McCaw didn’t cry or blame afterwards…….hardly mentioned it. True Legend. His win-loss ration as captain is incredible, approaching 90% I believe………Many SAFFAS hate him because they are so frustrated at how effective he is.
17 Sep 2012, 10:40 am
@Delki-107: Agreed, if Ritchie lived in SA he would be a national treasure. Fantastic player, fantastic leader the best I have ever seen. He is a genius at pushing the boundaries and he wins games for his team. It is just sour grapes from those who like to put him down. A true legend of the game!
17 Sep 2012, 11:52 am
Stupid idiot, he should never be allowed near a Bok jersey ever again. A yellow card and then when he came on a couple penalties against him in a matter of minutes, typical Blue Bull behavior.
17 Sep 2012, 12:04 pm
Greyling is surely one of the biggest poepols to have ever donned the Bok jersey.
But I still found myself chuckling at “a defenceless McCaw”. That’s like donnering the defenseless burglar you just discovered in your living room, who is only defenseless because he’s carrying your TV.
17 Sep 2012, 14:04 pm
@katman-110: HAHAHA Quality!
17 Sep 2012, 16:24 pm
@gonzo-28: No one else lies on the wrong side so much, plays the ball of their feet so much and generally cheats so much!
Re-watch the clip of Greyling’s stupidity – McCaw is SITTING on his hairy @rse and holding the ball!! He sees Greyling coming, and quickly lets go (very devious – so he looks even less guilty).
It is unbelievable the **** the ABs do – the most unsporting team on earth.
Similar to Bakkies’ headbutt on Cow(ard)an. Everyone is up in arms over the headbutt – but Cowan WAS pulling Bakkies back by his jersey – AND not getting penalised for doing it!
Having said that – Greyling was terrible all-round and I feel he should never ever play for the Boks again. He only hurt his own team thru his actions and even managed to give the Boks’ losing bonus point away!
I dont condone dirty play either – to me the deliberate unsporting cheating that McCaw & other AB’s indulge in is AS dirty as what Greyling did.
17 Sep 2012, 22:53 pm
@Te Rangatira-92:
that was a moment of Blogging Genius.
17 Sep 2012, 23:20 pm
@CoachPete-98:
you are a 100% hater
in fact, you are THE classic case of a Hater. Keeping up appearances that you’re the moral guardian of this game, when in fact youre just another typical moaning Bok fan who cant handle getting beaten. Always looking for blame, never inn the mirror
“And for the record Mc Caw will always be a target when he keeps playing the ball on the ground on the wrong side of the ruck: …while off his feet…..grabbing an opposition player with the other hand, while still on the ground and on the wrong side of the ruck
1. the ball wasn’t “on the ground”. McCaw had just assisted a tackle on F.Louw and was clearly off his feet.
2. McCaw didnt “grab an opposition player”. Unless you’re counting the ball carrier.
3. McCaw was clearly not even part of the ruck before Vermeulen flying-headbutted him. Ironically enough, it was Vermeulen flying in from the side and then Greyling even more blatantly doing the same. Both with intentions on maiming a prone player.
Why not blame picking your kicker who couldnt kick ? Why not blame picking backs who cant pass ? Why blame the opposition for cheating when your team consistently resorts to blatant targetted thuggery ? When blame your players for not staying in control when your coach is a complete nutcase in the box ? Why blame the ref when he never plays advantage and blows the majority of penalties in your favour ?
Youre a Hater. 2 weeks is disgusting for a flying leading-elbow aimed at a prone players face. Wake up.
17 Sep 2012, 23:26 pm
@bokfan1-112:
“deliberate unsporting cheating that McCaw & other AB’s indulge in”
do you mean like professing total innocence to the referee and linesman that the ball was out on the full, whilst knowing very well that you’d tried to catch it, wasnt good enough to, but had nevertheless handled the ball before it went out…
as deliberate and unsporting cheating like that ?!
slightly more blatant than always being in front of the kicker I suppose, but I guess you’re just immune to that now, such repetition over the years tends to have that effect.
18 Sep 2012, 15:50 pm
PETITION AGAINST MORNE