Make us believe in a bold Bok era, Heyneke

MARK KEOHANE, in his Business Day newspaper column, writes denial is the devil that has to be avoided for the Boks to be winners and the best team in the world.

Once again South Africans will take comfort that the All Blacks are not quite as good and the Boks are not quite as bad. Once again we can reflect on a heroic defeat. Once again we would be deluded.

If the aim is to consistently be the best rugby team in the world then brave 10-point defeats against the old foe can’t be viewed as victories. If the aim is to be the best then the Boks have to set standards that include not playing well and beating the All Blacks by 10 points; not exceeding expectation and still losing by 10 points.

Come on.

There has to be a change of mindset, from within the current management. And there has to be a demand from the rugby public that quality of performance is never secondary.

There has to be some honesty about where it went wrong. Only then can it be corrected.

Meyer, as coach and head strategist, promised more than we saw in Argentina, Australia and New Zealand, and the public rightly expected more of the Springboks.

I don’t get why there is an absolute fear of failure within the management. If ever there was a time where the public would have been accommodating it was in the year post a World Cup when most teams tend to be in transition and when coaches can embrace variation in selection, strategy and approach.

I am not talking about experimentation but variation.

All of the successful Bok teams of the professional era have played good rugby without having to be like the All Blacks and Wallabies and without having to give up the fundamentals associated with the South African game.

Meyer’s Boks are capable of so much more, but it starts with the coach and his support staff.

Passion should be a given and not the exception that gets the Boks close to beating the All Blacks in New Zealand or inspires the one-off win against the Kiwis in South Africa.

The Boks have players capable of producing a game that embraces moving the ball through hands and winning with skill and not relying exclusively on forward dominance and physical superiority.

Every good Bok team has employed an effective kicking game, and there is no crime in Meyer believing in the merits of playing for field position and minimising risk. But it has to be balanced with a trust that those selected are good enough to want to maintain possession and effectively use this possession.

Selections have to offer hope of victory and not limit the margin of the defeat.

I am not dispirited. If Meyer had done everything right and the Boks were three from seven, then we could talk about a catastrophe.

He hasn’t and acknowledging this would signal strength in character.

There is hope for the Boks and there will always be because the quality of player is good enough to beat any team once, but the measure of great Bok teams is that they beat all opponents more than once, home and away.

Meyer’s conservatism in selection cost him a famous win in Dunedin. I championed Meyer’s national appointment, but he’s struggled more than I ever anticipated in getting his selections right. He surely can’t get them wrong for the two home remaining Rugby Championship matches against Australia and New Zealand.

There can no longer be a case made for Morne Steyn’s retention. There can also no longer be the nonsense of Johan Goosen not being good enough, experienced enough or old enough to start. There can’t be an argument to ignore the claims of Elton Jantjies as his understudy and if Meyer does not rate Pat Lambie then he owes it to the player to send him back to Durban and allow him to actually play some rugby.

I never considered Meyer would struggle to break his association with the Bulls, but I underestimated the bond that exists. His loyalty to Morne Steyn was misguided and no newcomer picked at flyhalf would have been afforded seven Test matches in which to get it right. No newcomer would have been excused a goal-kicking success rate in the mid-50s.

Defeat will force change but there would have been greater comfort had innovation determined selection.

The Boks always produce inspired performances at home in the latter stages of what was the Tri Nations and now is the Rugby Championship. What we are seeing in 2012 is no different to what we saw a decade ago.

I refuse to believe Meyer will not get it right. He is a student of the game, a man who instills confidence when talking rugby and a man who appreciates the nuances of the game.

Which makes the last month that much harder to fathom. How the hell did he get it so wrong, in selection and in inspiration?

I can’t recall a coach being more unanimously embraced as a national appointment and Meyer needs to know the public wants him to succeed.

He needs to lose the fear of failure and trust his ability to win as much as the public did when lauding his appointment. If he does that, not only will there be hope for the Boks, there will also be conviction in the belief they can be the best.

778 Comments

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 » Show All

• 701.Brendope: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-693: I’ve not offered you the benefit of my opinion on coaches or players. But it is clear to all who read and blog on here that you know as much about rugby as your mothers rotting syphilitic ****.

If you don’t understand the basics, we will just keep laughing at you :D

• 702.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-698: Goodnight & Fuckadilly everyone.

• 703.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-693:

I am just saying give the oke more time. It is taking longer than even I would have expected to make the right backline calls. He seems to have sorted out the forwards. But he is moving the right direction.

Now you’re behaving like an 18 year old, first day on the job and wanting a ferrari as your company car.

Give it time. It’ll happan.

• 704.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-683: More than enough experience.

Beast/Gurthro
    Bismarck
    Jannie
    Brussow
    F.Steyn
    Habana
    JPP

• 705.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@viewer-697: Ruan to 9 was the dumbest decision I ever seen a coach make .. they may all want to crucify Morne Steyn for LOSING the game because his radar was out.. But Ruan LOST the last 3 games playing the WRONG game under the WRONG strategy set by a coach who knows fckall about what winning rugby is actually about… when the real game winners are STUCK out in limbo FAR from where they supposed to be

This coach don’t know the beginning of what winning rugby even vaguely resembles… all he remembers is the stuff that Tod Louden taught him somewhere far away in the long lost past distance… now he wanna regurgitate that same distant dream he had back then and bring FdP all the way back from the dreary distant dead and kick the ball up in the sky for MORE of the dead ended same.

Heaven help the Bok.

• 706.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Yes Savea and others are so bored playing against the Boks that they spend considerable time working out what their next hairstyle will be.

Cory Jane I think similar and SBW.

Goes a little something like this: I’m so bored playing against these blokes, let me try this sideways fringe that the ghay guys like so much; they prolly think that these guys have style

• 707.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

That’s me. Over to the nite shift.

• 708.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Brendope-701: you keep laughing fuckwit

the basics are you do NOT win playing WITHOUT the ball as your dumb fck delusional hero once told you you do…

get it straight arsewipe.. the game is NOT what you dumbfck moron think it is.. and that is why AB’s win 85% of the time and Boks LOSE more often than they WIN.. 13 times from 16 starts to be PRECISE

Dumb delusional syphilitic TWAT faced arsehole moron deluxe.

• 709.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Brendope-701:

Brenda.

Skop is right.

Add an opinion.

• 710.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@viewer-697:

Greyling kon niks reg doen nie, hy kon nie eers vir Ritchie hard genoeg gem-oer het nie

• 711.capetown: Reply to this comment

Its pretty simple, a clear set of performance criteria should have been set at the outset
    Would imagine it being as simple as a set of win %’s for each year
    Surely 50% or lower should be dismissal – its 43% at the moment
    Should there be no performance criteria or enforcement thereof then we must deduce that Meyer’s continued appointnment is for reasons other than just rugby

• 712.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@capetown-711:

We must deduce that your opinion is Brokeback biased, so first take off your Stormers G-string before you start commenting

And before you start throwing percentages around, compare 900 tests to 150 (and most of the 150 is shared between a few players only), that is the difference between the WC winning 2007 PdV inherited and the one HM must build from scratch

• 713.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-712: please that is one fat fuckup of an excuse…

the baby Boks WON the WC just the other day

There is NO dearth of rugby talent or ability in this country but there is a huge CHASM of dumb delusional coaching delinquency among the so called rugby boffins and backward dreaming coaches in this country..

Your messiah Herr Meyer is just a false prophet .. but you are not willing to accept him as such because you NEED to believe he is more than what he actually is…

With CORRECT strategy and CORRECT selection this Bok team would have not lost ONE game thus far this year.. simply as NZ haven’t lost ONE game.. so WHY do YOU need an excuse to LOSE and they DON’T ???

Your coach is NOT what you think he’s cut out to be.. and Now you NEED to give him WAY more latitude than he actually deserves.

• 714.Horings: Reply to this comment

To the one eyed keo followers

1. Meyer brought in Francois Louw although Stegmann was available and it proved a masterstroke not many (except some Stormers supporters) anticipated. Not many on this site has acknowledged Meyer for it.
    2. With our useless gameplan the Boks forced the All Blacks into giving away 5 kickable penalties to none in the first half. The All Blacks ran from their own half and it proved to be suicide. If the Boks ran from their own half the halftime scoreline would have been something like 20 3 to the All Blacks. The penalty count at one stage was 8 penalties for each team, but most of them was in the All Blacks half because they did not kick for territory well enough.
    3. Meyer is clearly building a pack of forwards that probably had less test caps than McCaw, Woodcock, Mealamu and possibly Read. Yet, we monstered them up front.
    4. A couple of weeks ago Meyer was acused of all sorts of things bringing in Goosen and Vermeulen. Yet, he is now crucified for not starting Goosen.
    5. Meyer made a wrong call to bring on Greyling, but he is not Meyer’s first choice by far. The pecking order is probably Beast, Guthro, Coenie and then Greyling. Now who should he have picked. Another 20 year old not ready for test match rugby? To accuse Meyer of provincial biasedness in picking Greyling when 2 better props are not available is again so boring. Again. Why did he then pick Louw ahead of Stegmann if he is so biased?
    6. Meyer again made the wrong call to not substitute Steyn earlier. If he picks him again I will also be highly critical of Meyer’s judgement and although I will not call for his head, Saru needs to talk to him to bring someone in that challenges him. Mallett with whom Meyer has a healthy relationship with is a perfect candidate to form part of the thinking scrum. The only problem with this is that Skop will give anyone he works with more credit that Meyer himself. Apparantly Jones won the World Cup and Louden the 2007 Super 14. Are you also giving Slaptjips the credit for the 2009 and 2010 Super 14s?

• 715.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-713:

> compare 900 tests to 150 (and most of the 150 is shared between a few players only)

It is a valid comparison, lack of experience in key positions would bite you

Two uncapped locks and the fact that most test caps were held by the Du Plessis brothers, Beast, Morne, Spies and Zane

A lot of the others were guys who played a few minutes in a test here and there like Lambie for example he’s got 15 caps

How many times has he started and played a full one?

• 716.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-713: Jeesus, are you still at it? Does it ever end with you? Do you think by telling everyone personally on this site how clever you are, that it will make it so? Talk about delusion of fcken grandeur. Give it a rest, old man. After god knows how many years of trying, you haven’t convinced one solitary soul here of your rugby pedigree. To most here you’re just a batty old braggart. And that’s putting it nicely.

• 717.Horings: Reply to this comment

@capetown-711: When is the cut off date for this? If Meyer lost the first game it is 0%. Would he then not have made it. Do you think Carel du Plessis should have been sacked in 1997 after he started to show results vs Aus. Remember he lost a tour against the Lions and he only won one game against Aus, losing the other 3 in that year’s tournament. Meyer at least won against England and is unbeaten at home. Will this be the first coach to get sacked not losing one game at home? In world rugby?

• 718.xtremebull: Reply to this comment

Ons bok-setup is goed… Heineke Meyer weet nou wat dit is om springbok afrigter te wees… Morne het ons die game gekos dit is nie n geheim nie maar en noem dit weer en weer en weer… Ruan Pienaar is kubieke k@k agter die oond… Hy is stadig en hy veroorsaak teveel omkeer besit vir oposisie agv te lank agter die oond draai… Jean de Villiers word gemors op buite senter maar eindlik hou n meer energieke vinniger Juan de Jong, Paul Jordaan, Lionel Mapoe of Jj Engelbrecht uit die span… Eerbare ding vir heineke nou is om vir morne en jean jultemal te laat rus. Ek is jammer om dit te noem maar krichner moet maar as plaasvervanger op kom… Potensiele span kan wees

1-coenie 2-adriaan 3-jannie 4-eben 5-juandre 6-francois 7-willem 8-duanne 9-francois 10-johan 11-basson 12-frans 13-juan 14-bryan 15-pat 16-chilly 17-pat 18-flip 19-marcell 20-ruan 21-zane 22-jj

• 719.Horings: Reply to this comment

@xtremebull-718: Francois Hougaard he dit nie gemaak by die Bulle op skrummie nie. Ek sal hom weer volgende jaar daar speel, net omdat hy so uitstaande talent is, maar nie nou vir die Bokke nie. Pienaar dink ek kry heeltemal te veel kritiek en hy wag ook maar net vir die baldraers om ondersteuning te kry anders gaan Hooper en McCaw ons verniel op die grond. JJ Engelbrecht moet ook maar net eers ‘n paar goeie games vir die Bulle speel voordat ek hom sal wil terug sien by die Bokke.

• 720.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-716:

He can’t stop repeating how Barney stayed too long and was the reason why the team lost at the WC

Yet JdV, obviously over his prime and too old for the next WC must be made Captain for Life?

Maybe he wants to be sure he finally plays in one, being a serial sick note he’s never managed to once?

• 721.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Horings-714: stegmann? :shock: it would’ve been a travesty if deon was brought into the team. he has played zilch this year without breaking something!

stegmann in a bok jersey = useless.

• 722.Horings: Reply to this comment

Haha, check this out. Why did he not pick more blacks? He picked Lambie ahead of Kirchner. He also picked de Villiers and Steyn ahead of de Jong. How many blacks played against Aus. JP Pietersen, Habana and Guthro? Now we have Kirchner, Habana and Beast, while Guthro and Pietersen is not available.

Cape Town – Former Springbok coach Peter de Villiers is upset with what he feels is too white a Springbok team currently playing in the Rugby Championship.

The Boks have failed to win their last three games in the competition, with a 21-11 loss to New Zealand in Dunedin on Saturday leaving them in second-last position on the log.

But De Villiers feels it’s not only the team’s poor results on the field turning the fans against Heyneke Meyer’s charges, but also the racial composition of the side.

Speaking to Ballz Radio on Monday, De Villiers lashed out at Meyer’s apparent lack of interest in selecting players of colour.

“It’s just the little things that bother me. We need to know in what country we do live. And at this moment we are turning a lot of black people against ourselves by making the team white and nobody will talk about these things but I just have to. And that is what… actually we’re breaking up our country again,” said De Villiers.

The former Bok mentor also questioned the fact that there’s no existent quota system in place anymore. He singled out a few players of colour which he feels should have been given more chances this season.

“We do have a lot of great (black) players who can make a difference. You have Gio Aplon – here in Cape Town – who can make a hell of a difference. You’ve got Juan de Jongh, and exciting player who can make a difference. We never played (Siya) Kolisi – who’s now injured, he was never given a chance.

“There are a lot of players like Chiliboy Ralepelle. He was the one guy who can make that 10% difference that you need from a replacement to come onto the field.

“We’re turning all the black support against the Springboks. Wherever I go I hear people talking negative about the Springboks,” said De Villiers.

Saturday’s Bok team against the All Blacks did feature three players of colour (Zane Kirchner, Bryan Habana and Tendai Mtwarira) in the starting line-up, while De Jongh was among the substitutes.

De Villiers started his tenure as Bok coach in 2008 under a cloud of controversy, with SARU admitting the decision wasn’t made purely on rugby reasons, but rather political. Back then Meyer was the preferred candidate to succeed the World Cup winning coach Jake White.

De Villiers led the Boks to a series victory over the British and Irish Lions in 2009, as well as the Tri-Nations title in that same year. However, things started unravelling the next two years and his time with the national team ended when the Boks crashed out of the World Cup at the quarter-final stage to Australia last year.

De Villiers is currently the director of rugby at the University of the Western Cape.

• 723.katman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-720: Ja, that’s his story now. But it’s best not to engage him on these matters, because he changes his mind 180 degrees every 3 weeks or so. Save yourself the aggravation and take the phony phucken phlip-phlopper with a large pinch of salt.

• 724.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-721:

Like Jean between sick notes?

Maybe he and Andre Pretorius can compare sick notes?

• 725.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-721: I am not saying he should have been picked. I actually predicted Meyer will bring in Louw. But, if Heyneke is this Bulls biased coach then surely he would have picked Stegmann and not bring in a WP man from nowhere.

• 726.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Meyer does some things right (through hit and miss trial and error deductions – why did it take 6 games of mostly MISSES to REALIZE that a Frans Louw or a Heinrich Brussow was absolutely CRITICAL?)

Skop said from the beginning – play a BALANCED loose trio NOT Coetsee, Potgieter and Spies.. – but Meyer AND his disciples knew better.. so they tried it for 2 or 3 games and MISSED.. then they EVENTUALLY cottoned onto the FACT that Frans Louw or Heinrich Brussow was critical.. but Meyer probably burned his bridges with Brussow so he had no option but drop Potgieter out his 22 and Coetsee to bench and play Louw, Alberts and Vermeulen

Viola – miracle of miracles SIX games later he gets it RIGHT.. what a f’ng GENIUS the slow coach is….

Then Skop says DO NOT play Pienaar at 9.. but ALL the Meyer disciples and all the merry men including the coach and his advisers reckon Hougaard is BETTER on the wing.. so they play Pienaar at 9 and Hougaard on the wing .. and what transpires.. Pienaar KICKS the Boks to death.. Kills the game off at source after the forwards have MIRACULOUSLY come right because we have a STRONG base with 3 STRONG loose forwards and a proper No.4 for ONCE .. the backs go into DEEP FREEZE mode with Pienaar and Steyn killing the Boks off before they even scarcely see the ball…

ALL the possession and ALL the positive territory and pressure applied by the forwards get NULLIFIED by Pienaar and Steyn.. SAME sh’t we have seen since FdP and Steyn KILLED the Boks off at source SINCE pa fell off the bus in 2009…

Skop ALSO said play Vd Merwe at 4 and Etzebeth at 5.. he said it from the FIRST England game.. go read his posts..

He said play Hougaard at 9 and play Goosen or even Pienaar at 10 ahead of Morne Steyn…

He also said play Elstadt at 4 or Alberts at 4 or Vd Merwe at 4 and play Etzebeth at 5..

He also said DON’T play Kirchner at 15 and never play Spies at 8

and he said if you can’t play Bismark at 2 play Deon Fourie at 2..

NOW Skop says

Play Le Roux at 15 for Kirchner
    and play JC Janse Van Rensburg off bench at LH prop

and introduce some dynamism through the back line with a game breaking center off bench, Mapoe or De Jongh or Taute or Jordaan on bench

But the most important facet to change is Hougaard to 9 and a change at 10, Goosen or Jantjies to 10.. drop M. Steyn and play Hougaard at 9 or face another 2 losses vs AB’s and Wallabies at home.

• 727.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Horings-722:

Ek dink Chilliboy is beseer?

Die Bulle kon hom nou baie goed gebruik het

• 728.katman: Reply to this comment

If I was in Meyer’s shoes, I’d make a handful of changes. I’d switch Jean back to 12 and put Juan at 13. I’d slot Goosen in at 10 and I’d move Frans to 15 for the remainder of the competition.

Up front I’d put a fit Coenie on the bench. I’d drop Strauss for Chilli and I’d pair Etsebeth with Kruger.

And that’s it as far as changes are concerned. I’d stick with Pienaar at 9 – I think he won’t have another game like Saturday, particularly not with Goosen outside him. And I’d keep Flo, Alberts and Vermeulen at 6, 7, and 8, with Coetzee on the bench.

Oh, and I’d draft Jantjes in to cover flyhalf from the bench.

• 729.katman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-724: Hey, I saw Pretorius play for the Leopards the other day. He absolutely destroyed the Valke. Great in every facet of the game, and looks like he’s enjoying himself.

• 730.Horings: Reply to this comment

BTW. PDivvy’s record from 2009 Year end tour to 2011 Tri nations won 10 lost 11. Meyer won 3 drew 2 lost 2. That is a more than 50% record, while PdV failed the exam. This with a Bok team that broke records for being the most capped team ever, compared to Meyer’s team that had less caps among the forwards than many individuals from the opposition he played against.

• 731.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@viewer-697: ruan is under instruction not o deviate from the “gameplan” hence he is gifting israel dagg easy ball to catch & attack us.

it is the dumbest thing ever!

• 732.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@xtremebull-718: dis EEN Bul wat sy storie eintlik ken.. hy’t oogies wyd ope..die andere HM gat-lekkers moet eintlik na die bulletjie mooi luister. hy weet wat gaat vir wat en wat sal werk en wat sal nie.

as for these others

YES clear as goddamn daylight

If Smit had got the fck out the way and let Bismark start and Hougaard had taken the field ahead of the chicken **** hopeless prima donna FdP and Kirchner and Spies were NOT entrenched by PdV.. Boks would have CREAMED the 2011 WC..not a doubt whatsoever.. and Burger to play a flankers role not a fly half bash crash operative ala maverick Rassie.

• 733.Horings: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-732: So all the players are to be blamed for picking themselves. Sorry, for what exactly did PdV earn a salary? for not picking black players and then acusing a coach the next year for exactly doing the same?

The only reason PdV talked politics in an interview is because he cannot talk rugby, except when it is played on the moon.

• 734.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-726:

> But the most important facet to change is Hougaard to 9 and a change at 10, Goosen or Jantjies to 10.. drop M. Steyn and play Hougaard at 9 or face another 2 losses vs AB’s and Wallabies at home.

Hougie’s scrumhalf play is not even up to S15 level, trust me I cringed at all his mistakes while watching the Bulls this year

To try to bring him up to speed at test level is suicidal, he had three tests against the Poms and two against the Pumas where he was below average or plain sucked

The best plan would be to bring in Goosen, he’s ready
    Man when he showed up in the last few minutes against the Wallabies he just oozed self confidence, and the same this week

Team him up with Ruan and slowly bring Hougie in on no 9 in the second half, that way you don’t play with two youngsters at the same time

Put Jantjies on the bench and give him at least fifteen minutes

• 735.Horings: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-734: Ek hoop net hulle se nie vir Steyn hy moet Bulle toe kom nie. Ons kort spelers, maar asseblief nie vir hom nie.

• 736.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Horings-735:

Never thought I hear that from a Bulls supporter. What’s happening in Bulls country? I thought it was only doom and gloom at the Boks.

• 737.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Hougaard is 1000 times more proactive and the required ingredient at scrum half to Pienaar

a million times better

WHO was the scrum half that ran England ragged at Ellis Park that first 20 minutes.. WHO ??

Who was the ONLY Bok that pitched up in Mendoza.. WHO..??

Which Bok back line player OOZES attitude and will and courage.. WHO??

It was NEVER Hougaard who was the problem in Meyers team.. it was a HOST of other problems like a POORLY selected back row and a pathetically archaic kicking game plan with Morne Steyn nullifying the back line dynamic

But Hougaard is and was NOT the problem.. and if Meyer wants to PROGRESS then he must NOT play Pienaar at 9 and he MUST change Steyn at 10.. these 2 positions are critical.

He has EVENTUALLY got his loose trio right and he’s getting closer to realizing that Vd Merwe is better than Etzebeth at 4 and Etzebeth should share 5 with Bekker or Kruger

and if he gets the front row subs correct like drafting in Janse Van Rensburg at LH then his pack is sorted..

ALL he gotta do from there is get shot of Steyn and Kirchner and get Hougaard back to 9 and play Pienaar off bench.

I wouldn’t even mind seeing Hougaard at 9 with Pienaar at 10 and Goosen off bench.. that is FAR better than Hougaard / M. Steyn or Pienaar / M. Steyn as half back partnership.

• 738.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-737:

You think Pienaar is kak at 9. And now you suggest playing him at 10.

Now that is even more kaka.

I’d rather have Goosen at 10, thank you very much.

• 739.katman: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-738: I warned people about this. Before midnight he’ll be back on Grant and Duvenhage.

• 740.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-738: Yes I rather have Goosen at 10.. BUT I STILL rather have Pienaar at 10 than M. Steyn at 10 ANY day of ANY week..

and if the coach is concerned about throwing Goosen to the wolves too early then MY strategy would be have Hougaard at 9 and Pienaar start at 10 and phase Goosen in .. but M. Steyn at 10 is a one track monotonous desolation straight back into obsolete oblivion.

• 741.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Horings-735:

Hy is k@k, hy was swak laasjaar en nou sonder FdP is hy pateties

• 742.katman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-741: En hy sal nottefok nou vir Fouche uit die Bulle span lig nie.

• 743.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-736:

Pine Pienaar couldn’t coach an Under Twelve team

The BBRU spent all their money on young talented players, and with the left over change they bought a coach and two Chappies at Bloemfontein Pep Stores

• 744.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Grant should have been Bok fly half between 2008 – 2011 and PdV’s record would NOT have looked as PATHETIC as it did.

Instead FdP and M. Steyn returned the grand rewards between 2009 and 2011 of played 16 – won 3 against top 5 competition… FANTASTIC FdP and M. Steyn .. Meyers DARLINGS in sweet majestic symmetry…

FdP should have fck’d OFF to Japan a lot earlier and taken Smit and Spies with him.

• 745.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-740:

Over how many seasons do you suggest he phase Goosen in, skop? The oke is ready to go right now. and i’ve already got my ticket for Loftus. Otherwise it goes onto gumtree.

• 746.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-742:

Hy sal nie eers vir Handre lig nie en hy’s nie eers in die span nie

• 747.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Horings-725: why this hankering to prove heyneke did this and he is not a that?

as i said above, if he had picked stegmann it would’ve an embarrassment hence the point if it deserves to be called that is a moot one!

feck me, we had to stomach his pottie brainfart, steggies would’ve just been to much :-)

• 748.katman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-746: Ook maar netsowel. Anders moes hy volgende jaar teen die Griffons an die Bulldogs speel.

• 749.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-748:

Ja, en as hulle aanhou met Pine kan ons nog laer gaan, is daar ‘n divisie onder die B divisie?

Soos die Bulle nou speel sal hulle nei eers in die Carlton Liga kan meeding nie

• 750.katman: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-749: Hey, jou Currie Cup span, my Super Rugby span… volgende jaar kyk ons lekker golf op die TV.

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.