Catrakilis joins Kings
20 Sep 2012
WP flyhalf Demetri Catrakilis has signed a two-year deal with the Southern Kings.
Catrakilis has featured for Province during the Currie Cup over the last two seasons, but failed to make the match-day squad for the Stormers during this period. The lack of opportunities in Super Rugby is believed to be the main reason behind his decision to join the Eastern Cape franchise.
Cartrakilis will compete with George Whitehead and Wesley Dunlop, who have impressed in the Currie Cup First Division, for the No 10 jersey next season.
The 23-year-old follows Cheetahs centre Andries Strauss and Sharks lock Steven Sykes as the Kings’ new recruitments. Director of rugby Alan Solomons is happy with the quality of players his team has signed so far.
‘Demetri is the more experienced player among our flyhalves,’ Solomon told keo.co.za. ‘He’s shown great form during the Currie Cup Premier Division over the last two seasons for WP. His kicking at goal and out of hand has been excellent. I’m surprised he hasn’t played Super Rugby for the Stormers.
‘Steven Sykes and Andries Strauss also add plenty of value,’ he continued. ‘Steven has had a stint with Leinster in Europe and did very well for the Sharks during Super Rugby and the Currie Cup. He’s also a EP local boy, having gone to school at Marlow.
‘Andries will offer us plenty of experience and leadership. He’s shown his quality for the Sharks and Cheetahs in Super Rugby and travelled with the Springboks to Europe in 2010.’
Solomons added that the Kings have a recruitment plan in place to ensure they will be competitive in 2013. They only have a one-year guarantee in Super Rugby, and will have to feature in a promotion-relegation play-off against the Lions should they finish last in the South African conference next year.
‘We have a good recruitment plan in place, which will help strengthen our squad. Things have been going really well since it was confirmed that we will play Super Rugby in August. I’m confident we will have a team that can do the job next season.’
Meanwhile, Solomons confirmed that flank Luke Watson will be the first-choice captain going into Super Rugby. Watson leads the EP Kings in the Currie Cup First Division.
The player missed the opening rounds of the domestic competition due to a shoulder operation and a following quad strain. But he has shown great form in his four appearances, scoring eight tries which include two hat-tricks.
‘Luke is a player that will score plenty of tries for your team,’ said Solomons. ‘But it’s his general play that has been very impressive. He’s been in great form since coming back from injury.’
Watson’s form could be a boon for the Springboks, considering Heyneke Meyer’s team has struggled with injuries in the loose forward department. Meyer confirmed during his first interview as head coach that all South African players, including those playing in the Currie Cup First Division, will be in contention for national selection.
Solomons believes that Watson can add value to the Boks.
‘Luke has proven he is a quality player and he can make an impact at higher levels. But it’s up to Heyneke Meyer to decide on who he wants to use in his team.’

408 Comments
20 Sep 2012, 08:49 am
Career ending Dragon
20 Sep 2012, 09:00 am
I think its a smart move for the young number 10.
In He is 3rd in line in Province, this way he should start most of the Super Rugby matces.
20 Sep 2012, 09:05 am
Look solomons…..you do not prove your quality in the cc, let alone the cc 1st division.
20 Sep 2012, 09:07 am
A real gamble. I wouldn’t want to work for Cheeky Watson
20 Sep 2012, 09:09 am
EP kings killing every team in the 1st Division by 30+ … surely they need to play CC … go back to 7 teams again …
20 Sep 2012, 09:10 am
Catrakilis signed with the Kings … he knows AC & Wakefield’s agenda = to have 15 coloured players to play for WP/Stormers …… WP = Lions in 3 years time …
20 Sep 2012, 09:11 am
@BULLET-2: I am still unsure about him, he seems to have talent but how good is he really?
20 Sep 2012, 09:16 am
Skeppie – massive improvement in WP backline when he started playing @ 10 .. it all started vs Griquas … this kid can play.! EP KINGS ON THE RISE!!!!
20 Sep 2012, 09:19 am
hey Solly, no talk of our captain playing for the Boks please, let’s have luke concentrate on the Kings, no sideshows here.
20 Sep 2012, 09:21 am
@Transformation-9: Morning Transie! I would’nt worry about puke being poached by the boks anytime soon, he’s all yours.
20 Sep 2012, 09:22 am
@grant100-8: Good for you guys, I hope he goes well, we can never have too many flyhalf options.
20 Sep 2012, 09:24 am
“Watson’s form could be a boon for the Springboks, considering Heyneke Meyer’s team has struggled with injuries in the loose forward department. ”
Gareth D you are a whipped dog doing Keo’s bidding. Puke is simply not good enough to play for the Boks. In the same boat as that plonker Potgieter. Pfffft move on.
20 Sep 2012, 09:27 am
Not a HUGE loss, but he’s a good 10 and would have probably been rotated a bit with PG next year… Province will have to hope they can steal Jantjies now, cos after the last few years I feel like PG has stagnated a bit. Winds of change are needed. Still, not a bad career move for Catrakilis.
20 Sep 2012, 09:28 am
RL … why didn’t Catrakilis sign for the Lions? oh ya … Lions won’t have a team in 2013 …
@Transformation-9:
Why not if he is good enough? Or are you still holding the puke thing against him?
oh its true!!!!!!!!!!
Go Kings !!! Good signing for them. I hope he does well.
20 Sep 2012, 09:30 am
@Skeppie-10: i’m not worried either, i’m just addressing Solly, we’ve got enough negativity towards us that we don’t need him to be “upsetting” the masses with suggestions of Luke ‘helping’ the Boks…
20 Sep 2012, 09:30 am
No bok coach in his right mind would give Watson a spot, the man is a canceris worm, that eats up the unity of a team, he is a virus.
20 Sep 2012, 09:31 am
@Mr Black-15:
20 Sep 2012, 09:32 am
@Skeppie-11: look at post #19 typical example.
20 Sep 2012, 09:34 am
@Mr Black-15: Ok course, similar to Kevin Pietersen, you cannot betray the country you are representing and hope to come back and wear the colours again.
20 Sep 2012, 09:34 am
i must agree … the Watson are a deadly virus — they allready killed the Lions …
20 Sep 2012, 09:35 am
@Transformation-21: It’s not far from the truth. It’s not just the puke comment, (which was silly but I also suspect context had something to do with that) he has a very similar personality to KP and in the teams he has played for has always seemed to create division.
20 Sep 2012, 09:36 am
@Transformation-21: Of what, the truth. Look at what Smit said about Watson’s attitude to ‘team’! He is a ANC lap dog, he and his dad are the worst scum to come out of the political garbage that is SARU!!!
20 Sep 2012, 09:39 am
Tic toc tic toc. It’s late in September, and so far the squad’s BIG names are Sykes, Watson, Strauss and Catrikilis. Just wondering when the gold rush starts, because this team will take 50+ from the Rebels, and triple digits from the Crusaders.
20 Sep 2012, 09:41 am
@Skeppie-24:
Does that include Bath, where he was captain?
20 Sep 2012, 09:42 am
I remember a certain Strauss tackling the kak out of the Bulls a few years ago … also about 12 more players who will sign in October … a few players from Argentina — they same Argentina who almost beat the Boks & Aus .. and held NZ for 70 minutes …. no way that the Lions will beat EP kings in 2013 relegation game …
20 Sep 2012, 09:43 am
@goodstuff-25: geez chap, i’m not fighting you…
this is exactly why i was saying solly should quit with the luke helping the boks nonsense…
20 Sep 2012, 09:45 am
@David-27: I can’t speak for his time at bath (which if I must be fair for all accounts he was well received) but I can speak first hand about his time at the sharks and it seems there was clealry problems at province as well.
20 Sep 2012, 09:45 am
Jaco Engels, Norman Nelson, SP Marais, Michael Killian, Scott Mathie/falie Oelshig, Nokwe ….
20 Sep 2012, 09:46 am
@grant100-28: I support neither team but I must say it is a little unfair to expect the lions to lose all their players to other S15 franchises and then expect them to win the relegation match.
20 Sep 2012, 09:46 am
@David-27: No racial politics at Bath I assume? Then what did he rant about? The thing with Watson, ether he is captain or he must leave the team, does not play well with others, only does an ok job when he can lord over them, even then he doesn’t get the best out of his team mates.
Stormers started playing winning rugby the second Watson was out of the squad.
20 Sep 2012, 09:47 am
@grant100-31: Not exactly premier players those.
20 Sep 2012, 09:57 am
Is it just me or have I been following this whole saga incorrectly? I thought the Kings were supposed to be a rugby team that is represented by the ‘majority’ and perhaps even ‘previously disadvantaged’ local players. Now that Super Rugby is nigh it seems they are trying to recruit players. It also appears that Sykes, Strauss and Catrakilis are *gasp* white.
It’s fine if they want to force another team into the Super Rugby comp to prove a point but when they get what they have pushed for they suddenly throw all their principles out the window are are trying to recruit a team that may win 1 or 2 games. Nothing but hypocrites.
20 Sep 2012, 09:58 am
@Skeppie-30: @goodstuff-33: “and it seems there was clealry problems at province as well”
is this why the Stormers players voted him Players’ Player of the Year in his last year at WP?
20 Sep 2012, 10:01 am
soulfusion .. LOL!!! you also fell for that one?? sheesh you okes are gullible! !!!how do you survive in the “real world”???
20 Sep 2012, 10:02 am
anyway, can we talk about the things that unite us and not our divisions…
20 Sep 2012, 10:03 am
@grant100-23:
LOL – what a laugh , my sec has just asked what am I laughing at. Great comment.
20 Sep 2012, 10:04 am
@soulfusion-35: All the Kings’ (spokes)men will tell you that Sykes and Strauss and the Greek are going to make thousands of little boys in Lusikisiki and Butterworth want to play the game.
My industry is full of post-rationalisation waffle. I can spot it a mile away when the dart is thrown first and then the dartboard is drawn in around it.
20 Sep 2012, 10:08 am
Dead average flyhalf. Even worse than Grant.
20 Sep 2012, 10:10 am
@Transformation-36:
Transie, you cannot help when one is prejudiced! Will unwittingly manifest itself at some stage.
20 Sep 2012, 10:10 am
@Transformation-36: Hmm good point but I also heard of divisions regarding him. Anyway at the sharks he certainly was a problem
20 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
i feel for the lions supporters, truly.
but their fight is with saru, not cheeky and the queens.
the queens are only doing what any reputable region would do and thats pushing for a place at the table.
sure, the transformation angle was sold to the politicians and it is proving to be bs in the initial stages of the queens participation but they have to stay in to create the opportunities for the black player base to participate on an even keel.
what is sad is the demise of the lions but the lions fans must blame their admin for that too.
does anyone know how a R40 mill salary budget stacks up against the other franchises?
20 Sep 2012, 10:14 am
“Watson’s form could be a boon for the Springboks, considering Heyneke Meyer’s team has struggled with injuries in the loose forward department.”
Chrissakes…
The HSM Player Management Crew getting a nice little punt from the HSM Media Crew.
How’s that for a conflict of interests…?
20 Sep 2012, 10:16 am
p.s. the queens thing is just a dig like the guppies.
the lions must now be called the cadavers.
20 Sep 2012, 10:17 am
@Transformation-38: transie…forget it. Whenever the Kings are mentioned the racists come out to play. The poor idiots were probably brainwashed in the army in the apartheid days and now have their heads up their own a.r s.e.s. Cry the beloved country.
20 Sep 2012, 10:18 am
@Heavens Game-45:
luke will probably never play boks again.
i am not sure which loose forward injuries solomons means? schalk, juan and spies?
we have loosies coming out our ears as usual imo.
20 Sep 2012, 10:20 am
@XV-47: cmon now.
you seriously trying to equate debate around the queens as racism?
why dont you be constructive ratehr than afraid of your skin colours place in the world?
20 Sep 2012, 10:22 am
@XV-47: Yesterday was too taxing to deal with this topic. XV come on over to the new world china, ELE…Everybody Love Everybody…Will Ferrel said it, it must be true
I wonder if these players that sign for the Kings all become part of the Keo/HSM Management stable…
So we can look forward to some articles in the coming months and next year like:
“Strauss hard edge could benefit the Boks”
or
“Sykes has inside edge at Bok 4″
or
“The Golden Greek is better than Goosen”
The Kings may shape up to be nothing more than the biggest scam in rugby
- I reckon watch that 40 mill like a hawk
- I would be interested in the Keo or maybe HSM connection with management of the PE Stadium…
- I would also be interested in the HSM Player management connection with the Kings… Wonder which other players are in their Stable now along with Luke “the Boon for the Boks”…
Meanwhile the blind deaf and dumb sheep just ba a a ahhh the sh.it that they get fed…
I take it he is finished with his studies at UCT then? Because if he isn’t this could be a baaaaaaad choice.
20 Sep 2012, 10:23 am
The only thing that Luke has in common with the Boks is that a boks is also called a doos.
20 Sep 2012, 10:24 am
so the kzn club champs gave the ec club champs an absolute HIDING!
in fact it was disgustingly one sided.
rovers in the final for the 5 time in about 7 years?
so much for rugby not being popular in kzn.
20 Sep 2012, 10:25 am
@rangerman-48:
Time will tell if you are correct or not. Or is it wishful thinking on your part? Can you foresee things? Just honestly asking.
20 Sep 2012, 10:27 am
@Peter Mkata-55: i said “i doubt”
comprehension not a strong point peter?
why so hot under the collar?
20 Sep 2012, 10:34 am
@rangerman-54: Rovers play Pretoria Police in the final…
Robert Du Preez the coach… They have won a phenomenal 78 out of 82 games or something like that….
Actually it might have been a better plan for SARU to make Rovers the 6th Super Rugby franchise…
Heck there more Zulus than Xhosas anyway and if ever this “transformation” thing actually materialises other than being a funny word, KZN with a black population descendant from exploits at Isandlwana and Rourkes Drift, and actually with a psyche more suited to rugby than those of the EC could have been the better long term bet all along….
Ja, I reckon even Rovers would fckadilly these Kings a new one, despite the Kings being led by “Boon for the Boks Watson”…
20 Sep 2012, 10:36 am
@rangerman-56:
Why the “doubt”? What if he has a great season ala the 2008 beer fetching season? Enlighten me please. Ranger my point is we are all prejudiced as people, just admit it stop being defensive man.
20 Sep 2012, 10:39 am
@Heavens Game-57: hahahaha, thats sure to get the ec revolutionaries sharpening their…shanks?
@Peter Mkata-58:
i am now being defensive because i stated my opinion?
you seem like you are looking for a fight about watson peter? why?
i doubt morne steyn will play for the boks much longer too but i am guessing you will have no need to call me on that one
20 Sep 2012, 10:43 am
@Peter Mkata-58: ok, i will explain because you asked nicely, ok?
i think lukes time has past.
in youngsters like marcel and kolisi, vermeulen and kanko and alberts and brussow we have plenty of depth.
these guys are not only younger, but bigger taller and faster.
so i doubt luke will play for the boks again.
but you arent really interested in a logical discussion are you peter?
20 Sep 2012, 10:44 am
@Heavens Game-57:
Nkosi yam!! Later day anthropologist. Gee, I am impressed at your knowledge of the tribes. LOL.
On a serious note I watched some of the club championship games from last Saturday. Must say your Rovers look good. Missed yesterday semis against the young stars from East London. The police were massive against Impala.
Should be a great final.
20 Sep 2012, 10:45 am
@rangerman-59: “luke will probably never play boks again”
20 Sep 2012, 10:45 am
luke is no blindsider so he wont be replacing alberts or even marcel anytime soon.
he will battle to outplay brussow or kolisi imo.
and duanne and kanko at 8 are the future imo.
so peter, get over your prejuidice ok?
20 Sep 2012, 10:48 am
@Transformation-62:
oops.
was too lazy to go back a page haha.
sentiment remains the same and i think i have explained my thinking for peter.
what do you reckon transie?
20 Sep 2012, 10:49 am
@Peter Mkata-61: he doesn’t only know the Zulus and Xhosas, he ran away from the Shonas & Ndebeles up north of the Limpopo when they got restless
he escaped Tongogara’s regiment with the quickness.
20 Sep 2012, 10:54 am
@Peter Mkata-61: Cool… Good man
20 Sep 2012, 10:55 am
There are too many quality young loosies on the scene at the moment for Luke to even have half a sniff at Bok honours (or in his case, dishonours). The next generation already has its foot in the door, so in addition to outplaying the likes of Alberts, Vermeulen, Kankowski, Brussow, Daniel and, shortly, Burger and Smith, he also has to contend with Coetzee, Kolisi and Arno Botha. That puts him, in my book, outside the top 10 loose forwards in the country.
Oh, forgot about Ashley Johnson. Make that the top 11.
20 Sep 2012, 10:59 am
@katman-67: thats what i was getting at.
but it seems there is a bit more to the questioning than pure rugby reasoning
20 Sep 2012, 11:00 am
because peter doesnt seem to want to engage on the issue.
20 Sep 2012, 11:01 am
@rangerman-63:
How do you know that? WISHFUL THINKING MAN!!!!
20 Sep 2012, 11:02 am
@Transformation-65: Lol… General Josiah met his end in a car crash just as Chimurenga was ending… A charismatic character similar to Chris Hani – he was a credible future candidate as leader of his country….
Funny that… Amazing how many of the “Big Men” of Zimbabwe seem to die in car crashes to this very day…
A warrior… Definitely not an EC “King”…
20 Sep 2012, 11:04 am
@rangerman-68: But this is the South African era of racial hypersensitivity, where every comment that concerns a black person has two meanings: the intended meaning and the “see, you’re a racist” meaning. Luke, as an honourary Xhosa, is entitled to full benefits under this system.
20 Sep 2012, 11:04 am
@Peter Mkata-70:
i am not wishing anything for luke, positive or negative, simply explaining my reasoning.
you are wishing him into the boks peter.
stop projecting ok?
20 Sep 2012, 11:05 am
@rangerman-60: Alberts is no youngster.Basically the same age as Luke.He will be 31 at the next world cup.The extraordinary lenghts people will go to just to justify their agendas,but then again, residents of KZN love playing around with numbers.
20 Sep 2012, 11:06 am
@rangerman-63: One word… No, actually 2 words banish the wishful Bok Boon straight to the history books…
Superior skill…
Superior ballas…
Courage personified…
The Christian Cullen of Loosies…
Keegan Daniel.
20 Sep 2012, 11:06 am
@katman-72: yes, i think we all can see peters angle.
even peter himself knows this.
its simply too difficult for him to fight.
he seems like a good bloke otherwise though.
20 Sep 2012, 11:07 am
@Heavens Game-71: and you think Chris Thembisile Hani was from where if not Cofimvaba?
@katman-67:
Dishonours? There you unwittingly show your true colours. Wishful thinking? Prejudiced as well? Time will tell!!
I am off.
@wnbb-74: so you are saying luke will play blindside or lock instead of alberts?
what was that again about the lengths people will go to?
poooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesklaaaaaaaaaaapppp THWAACK!
20 Sep 2012, 11:09 am
@Heavens Game-75: keegs, whatta player, whatta captain, whatta shark!
@Peter Mkata-78: bye bye peter, have a nice day exposing prejuidice in mundane matters like the way the waiter puts your plate of food down.
20 Sep 2012, 11:10 am
Keegan Daniel is also twice the leader the Bok Boon could ever be…
Wonder if the Bok Boon actually can speak the vernacular of the EC, isiXhosa… Or is he another one of those Champagne “Liberators”…
20 Sep 2012, 11:12 am
@Heavens Game-81: ag luke had a blinder season in 2006 and was very good in 2008 but since then a whole new crop of loosies has emerged so he will probably never play for the boks again.
20 Sep 2012, 11:13 am
@Peter Mkata-78: Refer to my post 72. Think about it for a few weeks.
20 Sep 2012, 11:14 am
@Transformation-77: Ja, maybe, but he must have had a bit of Zulu in him from somewhere…
He was a fighter, not a fast runner, like many of the supposed talent pool for the HSM Kings…
Luke is a good player, but CC 1st division form?
**** boys you are stretching.
Meyer is a bitter rock spider,Solly,and will never select Luke.His rigid,regimental Calvinistic and Nationalist upbringing will never allow him to select LUKE.Let us be clear about that.
20 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
@rangerman-79: If he is white he is wrong on wnbb’s book.
20 Sep 2012, 11:15 am
@wnbb-74: funny thing is i knew one of you sensitive souls would challenge me on the age of alberts.
i left if there like a bit of cheese to see which rats i could attract.
and you were there first, nibbling the cheese oblivious to the swinging arm about to poooooooooooesklap you in the back of the head.
like all rats i expect you to struggle a bit so make sharp please, i am waiting
20 Sep 2012, 11:16 am
Watson is a doos and an overrated player! Should never ever see the g&g again, end of…..
20 Sep 2012, 11:18 am
@wnbb-86:
true to form, now give us a squeal.
@Skeppie-87: he is a WUM (wind up merchant).
fun to slap around for a bit but as with all wum’s he gets filthier as his intelligence fails him.
20 Sep 2012, 11:19 am
@rangerman-82: Luke might have been pretty good once… Especially when he actually just played rugby, like when he first broke through at the Black and White… Then he thought he became a “Freedom Fighter Martyr” whereas in actuality he became just a common garden variety d.oos… He then landed up in a Province more suited for his type…
But, alas, he became too big a d.oos even for there… and the rest is history…
20 Sep 2012, 11:20 am
@rangerman-88: bwaaah.you had quite a bit of time to think about it and to make that comeback.!!!very poor ranger.i know you can do better.
20 Sep 2012, 11:22 am
@wnbb-86: No… as much as Meyer seems to have a soutie aversion… he wont pick Luke because the Bok Boon is just not good enough…
There are many better options… I actually even reckon that the Griquas Blonde midget is better…
20 Sep 2012, 11:23 am
Luke who?
20 Sep 2012, 11:23 am
@wnbb-92: the rat doesnt know its been killed haha.
i left the bait out for a while longer hoping i would get a few more but sadly only you bit today.
i guess that puts you in the bottom 0.000001%
20 Sep 2012, 11:25 am
@rangerman-90: I hear you, wind ups are one thing but when he starts spouting his racist garbage it quickly turns stale.
20 Sep 2012, 11:26 am
@rangerman-90: Don’t become too precious now Rangerboy.Talking about wum’s,as you call them,you were the absolute original.Your play on G10 is still fresh in the minds of many.
20 Sep 2012, 11:26 am
@Skeppie-96: ja, he gets there pretty quick because you need wit to be witty.
20 Sep 2012, 11:27 am
@Heavens Game-57: Rovers are killing the club game in KZN. No point in having one side so dominant.
20 Sep 2012, 11:27 am
@wnbb-97:
which one are you referring to?
20 Sep 2012, 11:28 am
@rangerman-95: Nice.You got caught out and had a poor comeback.All is forgiven rangerboy.Let us move on.
20 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
Luke Watson’s time has come and gone same as Burger, Smith, Spies and a few more
Luke Watson was done the ultimate dirty by that two faced rat of a coach who hid behind his duplicitous 2 faced agendas as to why he picked Floors, Tyibalika, even Joe Van Niekerk and Wikus van Heerden at open side ahead of him when Burger was injured and when Watson was without doubt the top flight open side player in the country, if not the world back in 2005 / 2006 when he carried John Smit and his sharkshit punkass brethren solo on his young shoulders in pretty much all of their S12 – S14 escapades through the 2005 season.
Watson was marginalized and ostracized on purely vendetta based ideology by a two faced prick of a punk eyed coach which had sweet fanny fckall to do with rugby when he was without doubt the premier scavenging and breakdown driving loose forward in the country by miles.. which was endorsed even his peers who agreed as they voted him as the top rugby player of the season bar none.
Its no wonder the scurrilous little fanny arsed sharkshit contingent are reticent to recognize either his leadership or his playing credentials and want to come Lordy lord it around a carbon copy of the Watson enigma such as Keegan Daniel.. an almost cloned replica of the Watson of 2005, hailing from almost the same backwater of development at Queens EC, and carrying almost the identical traits and abilities.. only that Watson was a king of the deck back then while Daniel is purely the belated jack of all trades crown prince in respective comparison.
20 Sep 2012, 11:29 am
@Skeppie-99: they have always been nru favourites though bud.
always.
my dad says it was the same when he played club rugger fresh out of high school. (he played for collegians)
20 Sep 2012, 11:32 am
@Skeppie-96: What racist garbage?Calling you out as an Apartheid denialist?You were roasted by quite a few bloggers on your poor attempt to justify the existence of the Bok team and emblem during apartheid.
20 Sep 2012, 11:33 am
@wnbb-101: i think its clear to evryone with a brain that you got owned
@fitz1ella-102: huh? i gave him credit for his outstanding seasons but simply said i believe his time has past.
as for the rest of your post, its nonsense.
20 Sep 2012, 11:34 am
@wnbb-104: the boks are and always have been awesome.
thats a fact.
we luuuurve them.
@Skeppie-99: Farkoff man… You seem to forget how that farken Durban North team from behind the garage (think its Engen if memory serves) dominated for a good few years especially in the 90s…
Now that they rightly getting the regular PK they deserve from a club with decent heritage and history you whine like WePee supporter
@rangerman-103: Look good on them for being a greta side but it doesn’t help when they win everything. Every good new player ends up at Rovers….it would be healthier if the club scene had a bit more competition to it.
20 Sep 2012, 11:36 am
@Heavens Game-107: Damn you HG…talking that garbage about my beloved saders. I have nothing else witty to say. So I will leave it at this. Skeppie 7 HG 2
20 Sep 2012, 11:37 am
@Heavens Game-107:
saders were awesome and will be back i believe.
went to northwood meself but most of my mates played glenwood oldies and then simply old boys lol.
@Skeppie-108: ja agreed.
20 Sep 2012, 11:38 am
@wnbb-104: No my man, yesterday was healthy debate, guys like Transie and Nama have very good points and interesting views. You on the other hand only come with prejudice and addd nothing to the debate. Why spout such garbage? I abhor apartheid and said so many times yesterday, I abhor apartheid as much as racists like you.
20 Sep 2012, 11:39 am
@rangerman-110: Mates like the Butt brothers? Michael Reeves?
20 Sep 2012, 11:39 am
@Skeppie-111: dont bother bud, he isnt here for reasonable discussion.
20 Sep 2012, 11:42 am
@Skeppie-112: huh? who are those fu ckers?
20 Sep 2012, 11:42 am
@Skeppie-111: Nice try skeppie.You were clearly not impressed that you were taken apart on your point that the bok team had nothing to do with apartheid.In any case,you were shown the error of your ways, so let us just move on from the topic.
20 Sep 2012, 11:43 am
@Skeppie-109: @rangerman-110: I remember when Saders had Plum, Hugh Reece, Du Preez, Atherton?? (Maybe GOB or DHSOB), and a good few others… and then a later generation Barney, Sowerby, Jumping Jaco, Peter Myburgh amongst others…
Naah, fark you okes… you must learn that its not all about Saders…
20 Sep 2012, 11:43 am
@Skeppie-112: they sound like a bunch of hell raising hard drinking womanising ba st ards.
cant be associated with people like that.
20 Sep 2012, 11:45 am
@wnbb-115: you like to move on quick eh?
shallow like a rock pool at low tide.
@Heavens Game-116: saders arent my team but i do have a pint there from time to time so i will mind my manners here
20 Sep 2012, 11:47 am
@rangerman-114: HAHAHA Dont worry Ranger, I would never out a fellow Northwoodian
20 Sep 2012, 11:47 am
One of the best backlines that took the field in Natal Club rugby was:
9. Hentie Maartens
10. Forget (Might have been Joel before the nasal affliction)
11. Errol Stuart
12. Thompson
13. Pieter Muller
14. James Small
15. Forget ( definitely a decent player)
Teich also used to play regularly… Those were the days…
These are the days too
20 Sep 2012, 11:49 am
@Skeppie-119:
seriously, i actually find it very amusing that my mates ended up playing for glenwood?
personally, saders is the better club though my mates side has defo had the best of the crushers over the last few years
20 Sep 2012, 11:49 am
Just as it is important for the world to gaurd against people with fancy ideas about the Holocaust ,so it’s also important for the world to guard against people like skeppie and others with fancy ideas about apartheid.I will be your conscience skeppie and will be watching you like a hawk on this forum.That will be my last on this subject for now,unless mobilized to step in to restore order and perspective on this issue.
20 Sep 2012, 11:50 am
usually quite a niggly game actually.
plenty of passion and dirt from both teams but beers in the pub after, every time, without fail.
20 Sep 2012, 11:52 am
@wnbb-122:
you are mildly amusing in a “look at that old man with knee length socks and sandals on” kind of way.
only for a minute and only once.
wake up.
20 Sep 2012, 11:53 am
@rangerman-123: Niggly game? Farken “niggly” was playing Quins on the Bluff or Police in Maritzburg…
20 Sep 2012, 11:54 am
@Heavens Game-116: Aw come on HG saders is the crem de la crem
20 Sep 2012, 11:55 am
@Heavens Game-125: did i say niggly?
i meant farken evil tempered
we have a particular lock who gets a yellow against saders almost every year unless he is taken off early haha.
@wnbb-122: And it is my duty to pull in line racists of any form. Your kind will not be tolerated. This is a new country where all men are equal, your ideal of some being less equal will not wash.
@rangerman-118: Skeppie got the message, mr.original wum,and that’s the most important point .I will try my best to play an active role in his deprogramming procedures.
20 Sep 2012, 11:57 am
@Heavens Game-125: My very first club game was as an 18 year old playing PMB Police….snot was klapped!
20 Sep 2012, 11:58 am
@Skeppie-126: Crem de la crem? Pre ejaculate…?
20 Sep 2012, 11:58 am
@wnbb-129: i think you mean as much to him as the tick a rhino rubs off its muddy balls
20 Sep 2012, 12:00 pm
@rangerman-127: Lol… There were days long ago when the Blakeways played different sides… That was evil tempered proper… and they are boets lol
20 Sep 2012, 12:02 pm
@Heavens Game-133: Camel was indeed another story!
20 Sep 2012, 12:03 pm
@Skeppie-130: They also had some decent players turn out… Honiball, a lock called Malgue, a giant flank called Laatz and a quiet chap at 3 called Lood who was the most evil sod on GodsGreenEarth when 2 front rows met…
20 Sep 2012, 12:03 pm
hypothetically speaking…..it’s not the fear to select him what I see as the problem.
It’s the fear that you will never be able to drop him, even if he plays to 50 years old is the problem.
Can you imagine cheeky yakking on in the papers if Luke was to get dropped?
And dropped for an Afrikaaner in all likelyhood? Toi-toi-time
20 Sep 2012, 12:09 pm
@Skeppie-128: No,you are wrong.We are not all equal.We can’t have equal,pay,jobs etc etc.You will always have stinking rich people,poor people,influential people,people with better education than the next person.Only in a court of law are citizens of a country supposed to be equals-which definitely was not the case during the apartheid years and if you want to look further,you can add the American deep south to that list as well where blacks always got the short end of the stick in cases involving whites,same as in SA.Refrain from using this ‘all people are equal’ mantra,please.
20 Sep 2012, 12:14 pm
@wnbb-137: I know its a hard concept for you to accept, with all that bitterness and hatred you carry around with you but you will come around. Either that or you will become so twisted you will end up just like the vile architects of apartheid.
20 Sep 2012, 12:26 pm
@fitz1ella-102: You again. You love blaming White and Meyer for all sorts of dirty deeds regarding Luke’s career. But perhaps you’d like to expand a little on the time back around 2008 when your man Divvy gave Luke a few starts, realised he was below par, relegated him to the bench for a few games and then promptly dropped him for, guess who… White’s first choice players (Smith & Burger).
I’ll pretend to read your answer.
20 Sep 2012, 12:27 pm
@wnbb-137:
I agree, not all men are equal.
You wil never be equal to Skeppie, you have no class and the world would be a better place without the likes of you.
20 Sep 2012, 12:27 pm
@Skeppie-138: You brought up this ‘we are all equal’ misconception,mate.In any society of this world it’s an accepted fact that not all men are equal.It just can’t be.I was part of a discussion group ,debating that exact point.As part of our discussion was a book,one of many, called ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee which show-cased the struggle of blacks for quality before the law courts of 1930′s deep south of America.Although these people were supposed to be equal,judged on on same principles of law,it was never the same,just like in SA where no white man ever got convicted by a white judge for tossing out blacks through windows of high-rise buildings or pushing them down staircases.You still got quite a lot to learn about what transpired in life skeppie.How old are you?,because i see you quite often refer to your father as back-up.
20 Sep 2012, 12:29 pm
@Mr Black-140: You obviously are a troll or have no concept what i am trying to educate skeppie on.
20 Sep 2012, 12:33 pm
@wnbb-141: “As part of our discussion was a book,one of many, called ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee”…
Chrissakes… Capo, you must be in matric…
Always had the inkling that you were a spotty faced little p.rick… Now I am goddamn certain.
Now farkoff laaitie.
Kings announce signings, as they target Rossouw, Taute
20 September 2012
Share on facebookShare on twitterShare on emailShare on printShare on googleMore Sharing Services0George Byron
VERSATILE former Springbok forward Danie Rossouw and star Lions fullback Jaco Taute could be the latest players being lined up to play for the Southern Kings in Super Rugby next year.
Though Kings officials are tight-lipped about who is on their shopping list, EP president Cheeky Watson said yesterday his union should be in a position to name about five new signings next week.
The burly Rossouw, formerly of the Bulls who now plays for Suntory in Japan, and Lions star Taute are players whose names have been linked to the Southern Kings this week.
At a media conference to announce the signings of lock Steven Sykes (Sharks), centre Andries Strauss (Cheetahs) and flyhalf Demetri Catrakilis (Western Province), Watson said the Kings had a budget of about R40-million for player recruitment.
“We had been hoping to name three other players today, but a couple of technicalities crept in regarding getting their contracts signed,” Watson said. “By this time next week we hope to have possibly five new names to release because negotiations are at an advanced stage.”
The EP boss admitted that some names had slipped through the net during negotiations and that a number of names of potential new signings were floating around and that was why he had called yesterday’s meeting.
“We have had to consult with our partners Border and South Western Districts before making any announcements,” he said.
If Rossouw and Taute are signed they will give the Kings a big boost as they bid to make an impression in the international competition featuring Australia and New Zealand’s best sides.
EP’s president said that the Kings were looking at contracting 12 players from the current EP squad to play Super Rugby.
“That figure changes because we have tough Currie Cup matches coming up and the door is open for a guy to perform under pressure situations.
“This is just the beginning of our recruitment drive. Because the franchise was announced late there are tremendous challenges involved in finding the players needed to put a competitive team on the field next year,” he said.
Watson said the Kings were looking at finding players for strategic positions and he was delighted to have signed Sykes, Struass and Catrakilis.
“Catrakilis has had a very good Currie Cup season so far and played a pivotal role for Western Province and I think he can add tremendous value for this region.
“Strauss is a strong and physical backline player while Sykes, who comes from Cradock, will be coming home. We were very excited to sign him because the Kings want to bring players back home.”
@wnbb-141: what are you on about?
why dont you wail and gnash your teeth for the san who were pushed out of the best land by the nguni tribes right into the desert?
eradicated and treated like vermin by the zulu and xhosa.
because you are simple sonny
Rossouw & taute !! good news … EP KINGS on the RISE …. bye bye Lions … bye bye Lions …. ohhhhhhhh its trueeeeeeeeeeee!!!!
20 Sep 2012, 12:36 pm
i must say, thye kings are looking whiter than white and whiter by the day.
will div have a moan?
20 Sep 2012, 12:38 pm
@katman-139: Well it’s a well-known fact that the senior players controlled that team.Senior players like Barney,Matfield,FdP etc etc wre against his presence in that tea.Plain and simple as that.It’s also a well-known fact that White played a major role ostracizing Luke at every opportunity.
20 Sep 2012, 12:39 pm
Here’s an interesting announcement.
SARU launches Community Cup
2012-09-20 11:38
Community Cup logo (File)
Related Links
Cooper: Attack or perish
Bulls down but not out – Pine
Deans mum on new playmaker
Cape Town – The revival of club rugby in South Africa received a major boost on Thursday with the announcement that a new televised national tournament for non-university clubs would kick off in 2013.
The inaugural SARU Community Cup, which will replace the existing National Club Championships, will begin on Saturday 16 February 2013, with 20 of the country’s top “open” clubs competing in a format identical to that of the Rugby World Cup.
The tournament will culminate in an annual Grand Final to determine the overall national club champion between the winners of the Community Cup and the winners of the FNB Varsity Cup, presented by Steinhoff International. An “open” club traditionally refers to a non-Varsity club.
“Club rugby is one of most important items on our agenda and we believe that the SARU Community Cup will breathe new life into club rugby,” said SARU CEO Jurie Roux. “It will act as a catalyst for the revival of the club game at all levels across the country.
“Club rugby has suffered from a lack of exposure and sponsorship, since the advent of professionalism.
“What the SARU Community Cup will do is give club players and coaches a competitive platform and an aspirational event through which they can reach their goals.”
Roux said the tournament would start with 20 clubs, but plans were already in place to expand the competition over the succeeding two years by introducing a separate division for platteland-based clubs and junior teams. “The revival of rugby on the platteland is of particular importance,” said Roux.
The 20 clubs will be made up of the 14 champion clubs of the provincial unions, with a further six wildcard teams invited by SARU. The clubs will be divided into four pools of five, with each club playing two home and two away matches over a period of five weeks.
The top two clubs from each pool will then advance to the knockout stages, with the eight teams playing quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals each year at a central venue over the Easter long weekend.
The inaugural SARU Community Cup final will be played on Easter Monday, 1 April 2013, with the remaining six teams competing for the Plate, Shield and Bowl.
“The beauty of the format of the Community Cup is that it incorporates the best of both worlds,” said Roux. “Pool matches will take place in towns and cities across the country and give the tournament as diverse a flavour and footprint as possible.
“The play-off component will revive the very special atmosphere of the old Easter Club Championships, which club people still speak about with great fondness.”
Roux said that the success of this year’s new-look SARU National Club Championships in Rustenburg, which conclude at the Rustenburg Impala club tomorrow (Friday) with televised Cup and Plate finals (SuperSport 1, kick-off 13:00), had demonstrated the importance of a separate national competition for open clubs.
“The universities have been a part of the Club Champs since it started in 1975, but times have changed, especially since the advent of the very successful Varsity Cup,” he said.
“We’ve seen what that competition has done for Varsity rugby, and we therefore felt that this year was the right time to test the waters and not include them,” said Roux. “The tournament has been a runaway success, with big crowds, high-quality rugby and a feeling of kinship and solidarity amongst the competing clubs.
“We now want to take things to a new level and give the best open clubs the platforms and exposure they deserve.”
Roux emphasised that the Community Cup was only the first step in SARU’s strategy to revamp club rugby, which also included plans for the revival of the SA Amateur and SA Platteland teams in the coming years.
“We have been working behind the scenes for the past three years to ensure that the SARU Community Cup has a far-reaching effect,” said Roux. “We have consulted club people in every province and listened to what they had to say. This is therefore not our vision but their vision and their competition.
“But far from being an elitist tournament for a handful of teams, the SARU Community Cup will allow us to safeguard the future of club rugby across the country by ensuring that it reclaims its rightful place on the rugby stage.”
20 Sep 2012, 12:42 pm
@grant100-146: The Bulls,Sharks and Cheetahs will probably fight for the wooden spoon, looking at all these great players the Kings will be signing.
20 Sep 2012, 12:44 pm
@rangerman-147: you have a problem with that? it seems like you’ve just had yours
@David-149: I remember days of the Toyota Club Rugby tournament when Despatch and Shimlas used to rule the roost…
I also remember Club Rugby when Woodburne Stadium in PMB used to be packed to the rafters with supporters watching games on MOB day.
SARU have shamefully neglected Club Rugby for years… its about goddamn time they did something about this…
wnbb … nah the most important thing is to sign players who can beat the Lions in the telegation match in 2013 …. if the Kings stay in Super Rugby, more big names will come to PE ….
20 Sep 2012, 12:45 pm
@David-149: great news!
club rugby needs all the help it can get imo.
20 Sep 2012, 12:45 pm
@wnbb-141: I am old enough my man, old enough to realise that I know less than I thought I knew when I was younger. Let me leave you with that sentiment…think about it, it may help you get over your anger.
20 Sep 2012, 12:46 pm
@Heavens Game-152: MOB day…nothing like playing your first game of the season in 35 degree heat!
20 Sep 2012, 12:48 pm
@Transformation-151:
firstly i do have a problem with divs bs moan.
secondly read my first post on this thread.
thirdly i have no problem and am mildly supportive of the kings so far.
happy?
@wnbb-142: “trying to educate Skeppie on” you sound more and more like an apartheid government official….how the wheel turns!
@Skeppie-155: Don’t worry skeppie,we will get you on the right path,sooner rather than later.
20 Sep 2012, 12:50 pm
@wnbb-159: sheeezus!
being on your “path” looks to be a frightening place to be.
a bit tim burton if you ask me.
20 Sep 2012, 12:51 pm
@grant100-153: That will do for me also.Spending weekends in PE will be great.Happy Valley still going strong?
20 Sep 2012, 12:52 pm
@rangerman-147: Following Luke’s successful, and widely publicised, conversion to black a few years back. It is reported that he and his father have convinced a number of new signings to follow suite. Given the geography of the franchise, it is hardly surprising that Xhosa is the ethnic group of choice for most. But it is interesting to note that Andries Strauss has chosen to become Ndbele and has already painted his Nissan Hardbody double cab in the distinctive pattern. If this trend catches on, the Kings should end up comfortably on the right side the Sports Ministry’s guidelines on transformation.
20 Sep 2012, 12:53 pm
whoa!
Kings mean business….
I was hoping Taute and Jantjes would come to Stormers…..!
Fark me….heard Lambie in their sights as well!!
20 Sep 2012, 12:54 pm
@rangerman-160:
I am planning a few rugby weekends in Durbs as well.I’ll sort you out then.
20 Sep 2012, 12:54 pm
@rangerman-154:
Yeah, my only moan is that it looks like SuperSport has the broadcast rights.
SARU needs to give them to free to air stations, or insist that DSTV include these games in their cheapest bouquets.
20 Sep 2012, 12:55 pm
wnbb, nope … the biggest conference centre in Africa will take the shine away from the valley …
20 Sep 2012, 12:56 pm
Where’s Tackler n Poeps?
Drunk Wellington Sevens fans have left the IRB unimpressed and there are calls for the concourse to become liquor-free.
Commentator Keith Quinn, who says behaviour of crowds is getting progressively worse each year, has called for a dry-zone in the Westpac Stadium concourse from late afternoon to early evening during the tournament.
People would be able to buy alcohol in the concourse but would have to take it back in to the stadium to drink.
It would create a situation where people were there to watch a game and drink, as opposed to just getting drunk, he said.
He had talked to IRB Sevens tournament operations manager Beth Coulter after the last Wellington Sevens.
“[She] gave the impression to me they were not impressed with the behaviour of the Wellington crowd.”
20 Sep 2012, 12:57 pm
@grant10-163: With the one year over their heads,Saru have given them no other choice but to go for these big names.I hope they succeed because i would like to keep the Lions out as long as possible.Well,not to be too harsh against the kitties,i will support them in a play-off against the Bullies.
20 Sep 2012, 13:00 pm
@grant100-166: ****. I used to have great times there as a kid coming up from the cape,visiting family.can’t stop progress or greed,i guess.
20 Sep 2012, 13:00 pm
What I would like to know regarding all these signings is the following.
* Do these players only sign for Kings and play Super rugby?
* Do they sign for one of the teams representing the Kings (EP, SWD & Border) and play domestic rugby after the S15
* Do they pay these players playing in domestic competition for teams with Franchise sponsored money or can SWD/Border afford these players.
* How do they ensure that players bought for franchise is equally split talent wise to three partners.
If anyone knows it would be appreciated if we can get some clarity.
20 Sep 2012, 13:02 pm
@wnbb-168: LOL
They certainly showing some real intent….
20 Sep 2012, 13:04 pm
@katman-162:
@wnbb-164: haha, sounds good. you can end up a double loser
@David-165: agreed, but i guess its all about who pays for the comp and that means the evils of capitalism.
ja maybe they could air them on a different ss channel to ss1 and include that in the R99 bouquet?
20 Sep 2012, 13:08 pm
@grant10-163: Lambie has a contract with Sharks until end of 2014. So doubt he will sign for the Kings. Also why would he? There is NO guarantee that Kings will still be in S15 come 2014. That will be in many young players minds, especially the players that play for the big 3. That does not include Catrakilis as he is not Stormers 1st or 2nd choice flyhalf.
20 Sep 2012, 13:08 pm
@Mr Black-170:
I wondered the same thing yesterday. What we forget, though, is that SARU pays the provincial side a subsidy for each player selected for a franchise.
20 Sep 2012, 13:09 pm
@Skeppie-156: Also nothing like playing in Durban North behind the garage… The fields ringed by the Durban North trendoids, the balcony packed by the Old Man Knights… and fcking up the home team
Had many a post game slash off that balcony… Very gratifying…
20 Sep 2012, 13:09 pm
@grant10-171: real intent?
the greek, andries strauss are intent
20 Sep 2012, 13:10 pm
@rangerman-176:
20 Sep 2012, 13:10 pm
@Puma-173: lol this bs rumour about lambie better not be true but i really cant see pat wanting to leave the sharks when he has been told he is the 1st choice 10 for next year.
why would they have signed the greek if the wanted lambie haha.
20 Sep 2012, 13:12 pm
@Transformation-167:
Why should the IRB care if Wellingtonians enjoy a few beers.
Pontificators.
20 Sep 2012, 13:17 pm
@cane-179: Its the “leave the natives unsupervised with alcohol and watch them fck everything up” POV that they are trying to avoid…
Its what happens if the savages cant hold their beer properly…
Completely understandable…
20 Sep 2012, 13:17 pm
@rangerman-178: Lambie has a contract with Sharks until 2014. He signed that contract only this year. So for me that is just a rumour. Unless we sign Elton and he will want to get our of the contract have no clue. For now doube he will want to leave Sharks for Kings that may be out of Super Rugby 2014. Doubt many players playing for the big 3 will want to sign for Kings. Not yet anyhow.
20 Sep 2012, 13:18 pm
@Puma-181: our = out
20 Sep 2012, 13:18 pm
@Puma-181: bugger, another typo…hehe. doube = doubt
20 Sep 2012, 13:21 pm
@David-174:
Yes for Super rugby, but can they afford them for the CC?
Just wondering since R40 mil was mentioned by cheeky.
20 Sep 2012, 13:21 pm
@grant10-163: No Grant, I don’t think Lambie will leave the Sharks for another SA franchise. He is a Sharks man through and through, grew up supporting the Sharks and more importantly his family has been very involved in the Sharks. If Lambie leaves it will be for an overseas deal
20 Sep 2012, 13:22 pm
@Puma-181: It is obsfucation by the HSM Kings mouthpiece…
Fat chance in hell that De Klerk will let any Lions player play for the Kings or WP if he has any say in the matter…
Also, Straeuli’s Lions shopping list, along with Jantjies, probably also includes Taute, Van der Merwe and one of the Props…
20 Sep 2012, 13:28 pm
@Heavens Game-186: For sure. Doubt the Lions players will want to join the kings, then be in the same situation as they are now in a years time when the Kings may not be playing S15 in 2014.
I personally hope Elton goes to Stormers. Really don’t want us to mess with Lambie. Plum has said he would be our 1st choice fh next year. He was our 1st choice this year as well. Some forget Lambie actually played more at fh than fb this year.
20 Sep 2012, 13:30 pm
@Heavens Game-175: Damn your eyes HG soiling that hallowed grass behind the bar! The playing quality of my beloved saders currently is a crying shame.
20 Sep 2012, 13:31 pm
@Sharksgirl-185: Yeah, Lambie is Sharks through and through… Unlike some notional Sharks supporters who reckoned Jimmy farken Stonehouse was a better option than Plum, another Shark through and through, halfway through the season…
20 Sep 2012, 13:31 pm
@Sharksgirl-185: That is it. He is just too sharp. Doubt he will want to leave Sharks for another franchise in SA. He will head off overseas if he leaves. Rather go where you can earn more money.
20 Sep 2012, 13:32 pm
It’s been a subject oh debate in recent weeks… who should be playing flyhalf for the Springboks? Here four of southern Africa’s best past No 10s tell rugby writer Jacques van der Westhuyzen what has gone wrong with Morne Steyn and who should be waering the No 10 jersey in future.
THE EXPERT PANEL
NAAS BOTHA: He’s a former Springbok captain, with 28 Tests to his name between April 1980 and November 1992. He made his debut at flyhalf at the age of 22 and played his last Test at 34. Probably the greatest flyhalf ever to play the game.
KENNEDY TSIMBA: Born in Zimbabwe, he made his name playing for the Currie Cup-winning Cheetahs in the late 90s and early 2000s … and became something of a cult hero in the Free State. He earned five Test caps and was once considered the best flyhalf in South Africa.
JOEL STRANSKY: The former Sharks and Western Province No10 slotted THAT drop-goal during the 1995 World Cup, earning 22 Bok caps between 1993 and 1996. Not only a great goal and tactical kicker, but also a player who summed up situations quickly on the field.
ERROL TOBIAS: A man who did battle with Botha for the No10 jersey, he played in six Tests for the Springboks. Was at his prime in the early 80s, winning his caps between 1981 and 1984. A real student of the game and a player who loved to run the ball.
Johan Goosen may be the man to take over.
Getty Images
Your thoughts on Morné Steyn’s performances in 2012?
Naas Botha: It’s a tough one, but there’s no denying he’s going through a tough patch and his form isn’t up to scratch. Everyone goes through these things, but it is perhaps time for a change. Morné’s confidence appears to be shot … this isn’t personal, it’s just that he’s not playing well and he’s also struggling with his kicking.
Kennedy Tsimba: I never thought he was a great tactical kicker or general of his team … what set him apart was his very accurate goal-kicking, and now that’s deserted him. The pressure’s on because he’s not hitting the mark … and questions are being asked.
Joel Stransky: I really feel for him … two years ago he was a great running flyhalf, but it seems it’s something that’s been completely coached out of him (and the team). He’s been coached to kick the ball and I really feel for him … it’s influenced his whole game. His game is off, his confidence is down.
Errol Tobias: We mustn’t look at Morné Steyn in isolation … but rather look at the way the game is played today. Heyneke Meyer has not grasped the fact rugby has evolved … especially when it comes to flyhalf play. There is now space and time for flyhalves to attack more, because defenders are five metres behind the last man’s feet … yet Morné is still being told to kick.
What is wrong with the Boks’ play at No10?
Botha: We need to remember that no player picks himself and every player plays according to what his coach believes is the best way. I don’t think, however, the coaches are allowing the flyhalf to run the show … they’re not being given the right to do what they’re supposed to do at No10.
Tsimba: A flyhalf is only as good as his pack and the Boks don’t have that all-dominant pack of the last few years. Our current pack has been up-and-down and not so cohesive and we also don’t have Fourie du Preez anymore who took a lot of pressure off Steyn in the last few years.
Stransky: It looks as if Steyn is playing according to a structure which doesn’t suit him … and it’s not working. It’s time for a change.
Tobias: With so much space and time now for the No10 we need someone in the position who can create play … not someone whose first option is to kick the ball. There is no creativity in the most crucial decision-making position.
Is Johan Goosen ready to make the step up?
Botha: I don’t know if he’s the answer … we’ll only know once he’s played a few games against the best, but what he’s shown is pretty impressive.
Tsimba: There’s no doubt he’s very talented, but I don’t think we’ve seen enough of him to be singing his praises. Look, he’s a great strike runner and he kicks the ball miles, but is he a general, a team controller at No10? I don’t know yet.
Stransky: I think he’s shown enough … he’s got everything and he’s got a natural decision-making ability. He can look up, sum up the situation and make the call and it’s generally the right decision. He’s spontaneous in his decision-making.
Tobias: I’ve been impressed with his natural instinct for the game … the way he reads situations, but it’s a completely different scenario when you start a match, and don’t come off the bench. There’s a different pressure and the coach’s instructions are different.
What about Elton Jantjies?
Botha: He’s playing great rugby at the moment but, let’s be honest, the Currie Cup is not at the same level and standard as Super Rugby and Test rugby. He’s in good form, though, and we’ll only know if he’s good enough if he plays … let’s see.
Tsimba: Consistency of performance is the best guide to determine selection … and Jantjies has been solid for two years now. We know what he’s done and we know what he can do, he varies his game well and can play the running and kicking game … and his goal-kicking is good.
Stransky: He’s a very talented player and he’s playing extremely well in the structure the Lions have created for him … it suits him very well. He’s been coached to move the ball at specific times and kick at other times, it’s very organised rugby and I’m not so sure whether he’s actually a good decision-maker. His decision-making seems “manufactured”.
Tobias: There is no doubt Heyneke Meyer must now look at the future of the Springbok No10 position and Elton is part of that future. He should have been given a chance already at Test level … and should get a look-in now.
If you were a selector who’d be your flyhalf for the Loftus and Soccer City Tests?
Botha: Goosen or Jantjies
Tsimba: Jantjies
Stransky: Goosen
Tobias: Goosen or Jantjies
Note: In discussing the flyhalf position, not one of the men interviewed brought up the name of Pat Lambie as a flyhalf option. All seem to view him more as a fullback than a flyhalf, with Stransky saying he would certainly offer more to the team than Zane Kirchner. “He kicks as well as Kirchner does, but offers more in attack. I’m not sure whether he’s got the pace to play at fullback … but he still offers a lot. With what’s on offer at No10, Lambie’s international future looks to be at fullback.”
Tsimba added he’d like to see Lambie get a decent run at fullback for the Sharks as well as the Boks. “He’s a good kicker and a decent counter-attacker … but he needs an extended run in the position.” – The Star
20 Sep 2012, 13:34 pm
@Mr Black-184:
I suspect that EP will be the flagship province and Border, SWD the minor feeder unions.
20 Sep 2012, 13:36 pm
@Puma-187: Lambie will start and be No. 1 FH most probably…
But, nothing like some healthy competition for a position and considering the season is farken long, injuries can derail a side, having two excellent 10′s, like the Sharks have at least 2 excellent players for most positions especially in the backs, will only strengthen the Sharks and increase their chances of winning S15 next year…
Its up to Plum to manage this situation well…
And if Jantjies does sign for the Sharks, then may the best two young players prevail at 10 against allcomers.
20 Sep 2012, 13:37 pm
@grant10-191: Grant,
What the heck? You have taken over from Transie and become the copy and paste KING here!! ……
Actually I personally don’t mind, it brings some better topics here to speak about.
20 Sep 2012, 13:38 pm
@Heavens Game-189: Okai okai guilty as charged! I am sorry but after the last 3 seasons I did lose faith in our coach
But I have come out of my stupour, fortunately! He cannot be all that kak if he got our Sharks to play the quality of rugby they ended up playing at the end of the SR! Just hope he produces that a little earlier next year so we can play the final in Durban.
” another Shark through and through, halfway through the season… ” a little unfair considering that in the last 5 seasons I have missed less than 10 home games!!! and I have the Sharks emblem permanently tattooed on my left arm!
20 Sep 2012, 13:40 pm
@Heavens Game-193: I think if Elton comes then Plum may play Lambie at FB. I don’t think he truely wants to play there and he will leave. Probably go overseas like Fransie did. So no bud, it is not a good idea at all. Lambie is pure class at fh. Just that some have forgotten.
We need to look after our own first. Bosman is playing superb right now and can be back up fh. Elton should be heading off to Stormers where he will start every game.
20 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@Heavens Game-193: The thing is Jantjies will realise that Pat is a fave at KP… he will also realise Pat will probably be the starting 10…
However, if he realises this and is still prepared to come to the Sharks, and sweat blood to give Pat some healthy competition then it can only be good for the team….
And the team is the important thing at the end of the day… Not favouring one player just because he is a fans favourite, even if it is Lambighini…
20 Sep 2012, 13:41 pm
@Puma-196: @Puma-196: meant – truly.
20 Sep 2012, 13:42 pm
@grant10-191: Sounds like Naas wants to see everyone play for the Boks before he can decide who should play for the Boks. Not the most practical route.
Also not sure about Joel’s “manufactured decisions” comment. Sounds like the rondkyktwak speaking.
20 Sep 2012, 13:43 pm
@Heavens Game-193: I fully agree with you!!!! on this one, would love Jantjies to come to the Sharks! (I just hope he has a shite game this week end
)
20 Sep 2012, 13:46 pm
@grant10-191:
naas botha:
“Probably the greatest flyhalf ever to play the game”.
He is not even SA’s best. (IMHO) (try Honnibal)
As far as world comparisons go…………………………………he would be lucky to make the top ten.
20 Sep 2012, 13:47 pm
@Puma-196: Puma, I reckon you talking twak now… There’s been plenty of times when Sharks have had great 10′s and they have had to fight it out… La Croix and Honiball a case in point.
There are other positions where players have to fight it out and where competition is healthy it is good for the team – eg. The Loosies… Daniel has risen to the top despite competing against some big name behemoths at the Sharks.
Wrapping Pat in cotton wool and being precious about him is no good for him as a player or the team…
If Pat is truly the best, as most Sharks supporters suspect he may be, then he will start and remain at 10 unless injured or he gets rotated with Elton… But if Elton is truly also shithot, then the Sharks may have an excellent rotational/tactical option which will have to be managed very fairly and without prejudice.
Its win/win for the Sharks either way…
20 Sep 2012, 13:48 pm
@cane-201: I guess it’s in the eye of the beerholder.
20 Sep 2012, 13:49 pm
@Sharksgirl-195:
“and I have the Sharks emblem permanently tattooed on my left arm!”
How cute!
20 Sep 2012, 13:50 pm
@cane-201: He is a great name in SA rugby but I think you are correct. Honiball would be in my team before Naas. I also think DC and Larkham would be streaks ahead.
@cane-201:
I agree.
@Heavens Game-197: No bud, it is wrong. Lambie is a brilliant fh we should not once again be selecting another fh and play Lambie at 15. Doubt it is better for the team, it will bring unhappiness and Lambie will leave, much like Ruan, Bret and Fransie did.
We are forgetting here how brilliant Lambie is at fh, because he missed out playing there because of injury.
Elton should go to Stormers where he can start.
20 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
@David-204: Hey at least it’s not at the base of her back.
20 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
@Sharksgirl-195: lol. good girl
@Sharksgirl-200: Yeah… Definitely… Now you talking like a real through and through Sharkie
20 Sep 2012, 13:52 pm
@David-204: Cute yeah! But I still have nightmares of the needle colouring in the Sharks Shirt! Most painful memory I have so far!
20 Sep 2012, 13:54 pm
@Sharksgirl-210: Okai correction, not the most painful! The most painful is still that last minute of S14 final 2007
20 Sep 2012, 13:55 pm
@Skeppie-205:
I just reckon that Grant10 has a rather limited experience of non SA 10s.
20 Sep 2012, 13:56 pm
@Heavens Game-202: “Wrapping Pat in cotton wool and
being precious about him is no
good for him as a player or the
team…”
oooohhh you’re not going to win points with puma now as lambie is uber precious & needs reassurance that he is the favourite
@Puma-207: See 202… I certainly havent forgotten Lambie’s breakthrough season in 2011… Farken awesome. Not to mention he was screwed 6 love in the Bok setup specifically by the Bulls (especially Matfield) in the Bok setup who started this Lambie is a better 15 bullshit in the first place in order to take away some pressure from the rear from Morne Steyn… This has subsequently being repeated as gospel by HSM mouthpieces such as this site and SA Rugby mag, and now taken as gospel by the ignorant sheep.
@grant10-191:
Good article.
Interesting point by Tobias regarding the extra space the flyhalves now have because of defenders having to be 5 metres away from the last mans feet.
What they seemed to stress is that Goosen has only played 30mins of test rugby yet everyone expects him to change our attacking options overnight.
We all have this high expectation that he will change the face of Bok rugby just like we had when HM took the reigns and looked what has happened since.
20 Sep 2012, 13:57 pm
Something is not right @ the sharks … last years CC semi was half full… the test vs England wasn’t a sell out either …. very average attendance during Super 15 …. also a well known fact that Lambie isn’t a happy chappy because he isn’t picked @ 10 ….
@Sharksgirl-211: Yip that was painful. Though the way we got to the final this year, will be one of my best memories of our Sharks. We played thrilling rugby in the last few games. Just a pity the travel was way too much in the end.
@cane-201: I actually agree with you there wholeheartedly…
But that doesn’t mean we can be friends, yeah?
20 Sep 2012, 14:00 pm
@Transformation-213: Farkoff Sharksworld “expert”… WTF do you know beyond Qhunu anyway…
What you dont actually know about the Banana Boys is scary… especially as an “expert”
@Heavens Game-214:
No, it was you Sharkies who were punting Lambie as the next Bok 15 after his first season.
Naas is the best flyhalf in the world ever to have played American football. End of story.
@David-212: My personal favourites would be: (In order) Larkham, Honiball, DC, Wilkinson, Nick Evans, Butch
20 Sep 2012, 14:01 pm
Oh here kommie kak, daai oke retweet me stukkend, all night long…
Nik Rabinowitzblitz – komp stamp my dinges into the public, not exclusive KEO anymore, moving up, sorrry for that.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U38cRToxkSI&feature=vmdshb
20 Sep 2012, 14:01 pm
@David-220: Wrong… Lambie wasn’t the NEXT Bok 15 after his first season… He was THE Bok 15…
Keep up schmuck.
20 Sep 2012, 14:04 pm
@katman-221: Sure? Wasn’t Gary “Perfect Regular Season” Anderson a FH in his youth…?
20 Sep 2012, 14:04 pm
@PielNeus-223: 192 Views? Dis ongetwyfeld die meeste views in die PielNeus gesin, maar dis, in die konteks van die groter YouTube, nogal kak. Dalk het Rabinowitz nie volgelinge nie.
20 Sep 2012, 14:07 pm
@Heavens Game-225: If he was, it was at school. And that doesn’t really count.
20 Sep 2012, 14:09 pm
@katman-226:
yeah right.
20 Sep 2012, 14:12 pm
@PielNeus-223: What a klompkak bulldust you ever seen… Farken welcome to CapeFlats TV…
20 Sep 2012, 14:13 pm
@Heavens Game-229: it was quite funny though, if only to laugh at the fletsie accent.
obviously a capedcrusader.
20 Sep 2012, 14:15 pm
@cane-228: A professor told his students: “In some languages, a double negative is incorrect. In others, a double negative makes a positive. But in no language do two positives make a negative.”
A voice from the back of the room: “Yeah, right.”
20 Sep 2012, 14:17 pm
We cant all like to talk like white people
We be liking to try though
20 Sep 2012, 14:19 pm
@Dawn-232: hehe, cmon dawn, i find many accents amusing and hearing the felts flets on heynekes head was skreeu snaaks.
20 Sep 2012, 14:20 pm
Pass the sugar, deah
20 Sep 2012, 14:21 pm
@Dawn-232: Dawn you can to be speaking like an angel.
@Dawn-234:
And make damn sure it’s from our own plantation
20 Sep 2012, 14:22 pm
@Skeppie-235: dawn is an angel.
20 Sep 2012, 14:22 pm
Why’s my pith helmet so skew
20 Sep 2012, 14:23 pm
@Dawn-237: and while we are at it, lets find a way of making booze out of it.
20 Sep 2012, 14:24 pm
@rangerman-240:
Indeed
That’s your job as lord of the manor
Just make sure the natives dont drink it all
20 Sep 2012, 14:25 pm
I’ll be reclining on the settee in the day room
20 Sep 2012, 14:27 pm
@Dawn-242: Earl Grey and crumpets for the madam.
20 Sep 2012, 14:27 pm
@Dawn-239: Ith that the thame ath a pith pot?
20 Sep 2012, 14:28 pm
@Skeppie-188: Good days those… when Club rugby actually still meant something…
I still remember a game at Quins… Tannies screaming from the sideline… bluffscruff everywhere and an involuntary twitch in the arm of yours truly resulted in an interesting chain of events starting with a local ruff and tuff hero falling to the floor on the field, an early shower, and a bit of chaos in the club house after the game due to some further involuntary goaties around the hallowed bluff bar during the postgame presentations…
It was a rapid get outtatown situation…
(Fernly will be all over this like a rash
)
@Skeppie-243:
Yep
Get moving
Lazy native
@katman-244:
S those funny hats you colonials sometimes wear
20 Sep 2012, 14:30 pm
@Heavens Game-245:
No-one really cares
Write your memoirs elsewhere
20 Sep 2012, 14:31 pm
@Dawn-237: Plantation…? They always were and still called farms in the Last Outpost daahling… Plantations are found in Jamaica and North Carolina…
Put if you keen for a bit of Plantation fantasy to go with those whips and cuffs of yours then HG here can maybe sort it out….
20 Sep 2012, 14:32 pm
@Skeppie-243:
Two sugars please
20 Sep 2012, 14:34 pm
@Dawn-247: Ah, Doctor Livingstone, I presume.
20 Sep 2012, 14:36 pm
@katman-251:
Dont mention Livingstone.
(Or is it that other Rhodes chap I’m thinking of)
You’ll start a brawl in my polite front room again
20 Sep 2012, 14:44 pm
@Skeppie-222:
That’s beause you’re too young to remember. The 4 consecutive Welsh 10s, Morgan, Watkins, John and Bennet (the Welsh flyhalf factory). Porta, Carter and Wilkinson plus Larkham and perhaps Ella from Oz.
20 Sep 2012, 14:44 pm
Some no doubt quite spiffing Cape Flats fluff lord and ladying it in a wickedly torrid weekend on a North Coast sugar farm would set the local Mill Group Board tongues a wagging…
.Beats the throw-the-keys-into-a-hat and little sugar wifeys picking the car they go home fun and games at the local farmers country club anyday….
Very naughty, just the wicked thought of it…
20 Sep 2012, 14:47 pm
@Dawn-250: How about an aromatherapeutic foot massage to go with that?
20 Sep 2012, 14:49 pm
@David-253: Fair enough, I suppose I was not exposed enough to games before the late/middle 80′s.
20 Sep 2012, 14:50 pm
@grant10-191: The only people who rate Lambie as a Springbok flyhalf are Sharks supporters.
Lambie is a good 10, better than the one we have at WP but you are right. I’ve been saying for ages that HM missed a trick with Elton.
20 Sep 2012, 14:50 pm
@Heavens Game-245: Yup they breed them tough oppie Bluff. I also always found DHSOB’s games ones to remember.
20 Sep 2012, 14:52 pm
@Skeppie-255:
There’s another native for that
Your job is tea
20 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
@stormersboy-257: Not sure that is 100% true. I really rate Jantjies but I would start Lambie ahead of him. Lambie is one of the few 10′s we have who operates well close to the gainline in heavy traffic and adds a strong defence to his game. Jantjies comes a close second though
20 Sep 2012, 14:54 pm
@Dawn-259: *sigh* and all I wanted to do was rub the madam’s bunions.
20 Sep 2012, 14:56 pm
@Skeppie-258: Yeah… The OB’s crowd was quite a vociferous bunch… But the beers afterward were always good.
Pity DHSOB’s no more… Merged with GOB after they sold the land…
20 Sep 2012, 14:58 pm
@Skeppie-260: That nail… moer it. Spot on.
20 Sep 2012, 15:00 pm
@Skeppie-260: Look, Im sure that there are people who like Lambie at 10 that are not Sharks supporters. The fact is though that all the “Lambie worship” on this blog comes from Sharkies.
That doesn’t mean he’s not good. He is. His Springbok future though lies at 15, which is a position I have taken for over a year now. I rate the guy too and would also have had him before Morne Steyn the past 3 games, but then I would have had peter Grant before Morne the past 3 gamestoo, and most people who have been on this blog for a while know how I feel about him.
20 Sep 2012, 15:04 pm
@stormersboy-264:
Puma to Lambie:
“I am your father”
20 Sep 2012, 15:05 pm
Lambie doesn’t even look like a rugby player
Looks like he should have bit part in soapie
20 Sep 2012, 15:06 pm
The other Messianic entity Keegan is trying hard to look like a rugby player
20 Sep 2012, 15:06 pm
I am strictly an
ABS man…..
anyone but Steyn….
20 Sep 2012, 15:10 pm
@stormersboy-264: Look either way Goosen, Jantjies or Lambie would be a better bet than MS so I kinda agree. Jantjies and Goosen have not really been tested as much as Lambie so he would shade it in my estimation but I must say I am a big fan of all three so Goosen/Jantjies at 10 and Lambie at 15 would not be a trainsmash
20 Sep 2012, 15:16 pm
@Dawn-267: LOL aint that the truth.
They are both good players though.
@Skeppie-269: Ja.
20 Sep 2012, 15:18 pm
@Dawn-266: @Dawn-267: Stawmy, you saying Sharks are good looking bugg.ers in a back handed way… a bit of fluffcrumpet?
I reckon so…
20 Sep 2012, 15:21 pm
@Heavens Game-271:
No
I dont like babyfaces.
20 Sep 2012, 15:22 pm
@Heavens Game-262: the club is still there, they only sold a part of the land.
glenwood and dhsob merged and use the dhsob mainfield as a cricket field.
the pub still serves fine ice cold beer.
20 Sep 2012, 15:23 pm
@Heavens Game-271: Yup, I reckon it must frustrate having to watch a resemblance of squiff eyed inbreds at Newlands week in and week out playing… and cheerleading…
Looks like Sharks supporters have the best of both worlds… Best cheerleaders on the Planet of Rugby for the chaps and Rugger Players who could be on soapies for the ladies…
Must be those Last Outpost superior jolly old plantation genes…
@stormersboy-264: Look I rate all 3 right now. Goosen, Lambie and Jantjies. All are really great fhs. Just that I don’t want both Jantjies and Lambie at the same franchise. I think we need to spread our talent around sa and have them all starting at one franchise so they get each get to sart all S15 games in their preferred position.
I know you don’t rate Pat, but then again remember you saying you rated the young fh at Stormers and he was the next big thing, think his name was Gary something, forget now as I have never seen very much of him at all. Stormers surely never rated him either as they had Grant playing fh. You see we all have our own opinions and that is it. Just a opinion.
@rangerman-273:
Finally!
You done sorting out the natives?
20 Sep 2012, 15:24 pm
@rangerman-273: The DHSOB club still standing?
20 Sep 2012, 15:25 pm
@Heavens Game-274:
White genes are weak
20 Sep 2012, 15:26 pm
@Heavens Game-277:
Listen
You always crowing from the rooftops about your sharks and kzn and the like yet you dont know what club is still standing and what’s been taken over by the natives in the name of BBEEE
What is wrong with you
20 Sep 2012, 15:27 pm
Puma to Lambie
“I am your father”
20 Sep 2012, 15:27 pm
@Dawn-278: They make you weak at the knees more like… what, what? Especially them Last Outpost plantation ones…
20 Sep 2012, 15:28 pm
@Heavens Game-274:
20 Sep 2012, 15:30 pm
@Heavens Game-281:
No, they are weak. Fullstop.
Washed out faded blue eyes and thin straw wispy blonde hair.
With sunspots showing through on the scalp.
20 Sep 2012, 15:32 pm
Skeppie , over the past 2 days you been on the site regularly but I must say your online persona come across as fake.
Basically it has no substance.
But this is just my humble opinion.
20 Sep 2012, 15:34 pm
@Dawn-279: Listen here, girlie, been a long time since this pilgrim had a drink in all ye Olde Haunts of the Promised Land… Been near a couple of decades since last at Gainsborough Drive certainly…
20 Sep 2012, 15:38 pm
@Dawn-283: Naah let me rewrite for some truth before we get all carried away with this transformative empowerment revisionism borne out of envy…
Piercing nordic blue eyes with fierce blonde hair and healthy golden tan…
Thats more like it…
20 Sep 2012, 15:39 pm
@Dawn-278: Then why does everyone at Galaxy wear them?
20 Sep 2012, 15:41 pm
@katman-287:
20 Sep 2012, 15:46 pm
@katman-287:
Where?
I know not of such a place.
20 Sep 2012, 15:47 pm
@Heavens Game-286:
No thanks
20 Sep 2012, 15:48 pm
@katman-287:
Is it far far away?
20 Sep 2012, 15:49 pm
@Dawn-289:
I thought any “cullerd worth his/her salt” has been to the Galaxy.
20 Sep 2012, 15:50 pm
@blue and white stripes-284:
How very dare you call a shark blogger named “Skeppie” a fake.
20 Sep 2012, 15:51 pm
@Jeraldjay-292:
Must admit I’ve never been in a spaceship
20 Sep 2012, 15:52 pm
@Dawn-289: Sure you do, honey. It’s like Bryan Adams said, those were the best days of your life.
20 Sep 2012, 15:55 pm
@katman-295:
Even Gunther DJ’ed at Club Images in Athlone, during the 90′s.
20 Sep 2012, 15:56 pm
@katman-295:
No I dont honey
20 Sep 2012, 15:56 pm
@Puma-275: I agree with your first paragraph 100%.
The second paragraph isn’t 100% accurate though. I do rate Lambie. I’d have him at the Stormers in a heartbeat as the starting 10. It’s just that I rate Elton higher. Simple.
The 10 that i was talking about is Gary Van Aswegen. he set the field alight with Louis Schreuder at U21 level, but he has really struggled with injuries the past 2 years and hasn’t been able to get a run of more than 1 game at a time.
The guys at WP rate him too, which is why they’ve let Katrikalis go.
It remains to be seen whether he lives up to his potential.
And as you say, it’s just opinion.
20 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@stormersboy-298:
As a fine upstanding member of the coloured community, have you ever been to this place called Galaxy
20 Sep 2012, 16:00 pm
@Dawn-297: Sure you do. It’s down the far end of the Boulevard of Broken Dreams. You’ve been there many times.
20 Sep 2012, 16:01 pm
@katman-300:
No I dont
20 Sep 2012, 16:02 pm
@blue and white stripes-284: bwahahahahahahahahahaha
20 Sep 2012, 16:03 pm
@Transformation-302:
Nogal!
Kuk funny
20 Sep 2012, 16:05 pm
@Dawn-299: I’m not coloured Dawn but I have been to Galaxy, but the last time was some years ago.
I’m only coloured in the sense that I”m sure that if you traced my ancestry back far enough on my mom’s side you would find a “skelmpie” in there somewhere. In fact i have and it goes back to a very famous family who originated when a farmer adopted the illegitimate son of a servant girl and gave him his name.
20 Sep 2012, 16:07 pm
@stormersboy-304:
No problem
Katman has it in his fur encrusted head that if you coloured you go to this place called Galaxy
I want to test the theory
20 Sep 2012, 16:08 pm
Where’s Skeppie
20 Sep 2012, 16:09 pm
Stormersboy on the Cape Flats you will be referred to as a “halwe naatjie”.
20 Sep 2012, 16:12 pm
@blue and white stripes-307: Boet if your family has been in this country for more than 7 or 8 generations you would in all likelihood have something in there that Verwoerd would have disapproved of.
20 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@blue and white stripes-307:
Have you ever been to this Galaxy
20 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
@Dawn-305: If you went to Galaxy you would see mostly coloureds there, it’s true.
But I think it’s reaching to say that all coloureds go there.
I must say though, some of those guys and girls can dance!
20 Sep 2012, 16:17 pm
@stormersboy-310:
Yep
Given the dearth of any other productive skills, we move everything to the hips.
20 Sep 2012, 16:17 pm
@stormersboy-308:
That is is very true.
They say coloureds only arrived 9 months after Jan Van Riebeek.
20 Sep 2012, 16:22 pm
@Dawn-309:
Met my wife there.
Was part of the furniture.
But haven’t been their in years……
The hot ladies look at you as if you old or something.
20 Sep 2012, 16:23 pm
@blue and white stripes-313:
Aha
So katman is right
ALL coloureds go or have gone to Galaxy
20 Sep 2012, 16:31 pm
Yoh, with this blue and white persona I can just be myself……..
20 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@blue and white stripes-312: Exactly. And the Afrikaners were the worst of the bunch.
Kind of makes that whole Verwoerd and Malan business rather ironic doesn’t it??
20 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@Dawn-311:
20 Sep 2012, 16:35 pm
@Dawn-311: You know it’s funny, I went back a few years ago to my old High School for my 20th reunion. I looked at the awards photos on the wall and the rugby and swimming pictures have been replaced by awards for ballroom dancing, jazz quartets and the like.
Times change.
20 Sep 2012, 16:37 pm
@blue and white stripes-313: I may have “met” your wife there too.
What’s her name???
20 Sep 2012, 16:38 pm
@stormersboy-318:
Diversity!
20 Sep 2012, 16:40 pm
ET was part of the furniture there too. I think he was a pouf.
20 Sep 2012, 16:40 pm
@stormersboy-319:
You were probably one of the white okes that took all the lekker coloured girls from us.
20 Sep 2012, 16:43 pm
@Dawn-320: Yes indeed.
@blue and white stripes-322:
Sorry couldn’t help myself.
20 Sep 2012, 16:43 pm
Some juicy little Cape Malay numbers running around…
20 Sep 2012, 16:45 pm
@Heavens Game-324:
Cape Malay women are some of the most beautiful women in the country.
But they were untouchable.
20 Sep 2012, 16:48 pm
@Heavens Game-324:
Fern
Is that you
20 Sep 2012, 16:52 pm
EIsh, Zimbos kakking against our bowling attack. This is more lopsided than a Skoppie lavatory installation.
20 Sep 2012, 16:54 pm
Trans, they’ve got you working overtime on Kings threads. “In defence of . . ”
20 Sep 2012, 16:55 pm
Hey I’m outta here.
Will be back again when the Bokke win…….
Hopefully next week or the week after, if not then the Year End Tour.
Don’t worry, Goosen and Hougaard will take us to the promise land.
20 Sep 2012, 16:56 pm
@blue and white stripes-325: Untouchable…As in caste untouchable or farkme jislaaik untouchable…?
20 Sep 2012, 16:57 pm
@Dawn-326: No, Stawmy… Why would you ever ask that… other than the fact we both Sharkies through and through…?
20 Sep 2012, 16:58 pm
@viewer-328: Nah, we got R40 mill now, they can fokkof
20 Sep 2012, 17:00 pm
@Heavens Game-331: the lecherous nature of the post reeks of C.unt du Fernly!
20 Sep 2012, 17:00 pm
@blue and white stripes-325:
You sure?
20 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
@Transformation-333: Oh…Are you also Dawny now aka Tranny aka Megatron?
20 Sep 2012, 17:05 pm
@Dawn-326: not sure if i’ve ever met a Cape Malay woman, anyone i would know who is Cape Malay?
20 Sep 2012, 17:08 pm
@Heavens Game-335: according to Victoriabok i’m also aka Poppa aka Rossoneri
some okes need kopdokters on this blog hehhe
20 Sep 2012, 17:10 pm
Kallis has taken 3 wickets for 2 runs at an economy of 1.2 an over. Now those are T20 figures.
20 Sep 2012, 17:12 pm
@Transformation-336: I reckon I might like a bit of that dark honey complexion mopping the kitchen floor of my humble hut in a decent slinky maid suit… Had to put up with milky striking Gypsy complexion for the rest of my life…
Maybe a bit of a change will be as good as a holiday
20 Sep 2012, 17:16 pm
@Transformation-337: Oke that need kopdokters are those professional blogsurfers who obsess about the true ID of bloggers and have this desperate need to meet eachother in actuality… Those are the real little devious fckers…
20 Sep 2012, 17:18 pm
@Heavens Game-340: are you talking about Sheriff?
20 Sep 2012, 17:21 pm
@Transformation-341: Maybe Sheriff and others… Farken obsessive devious little punks masquerading as the purveyors of moral blog behaviour… Those okes.
20 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
@Heavens Game-342: Sharks_Lover?
20 Sep 2012, 17:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-343: Huzzit Pielneus… How are you, my girly?
Cant stay much longer… Back later for my no.1 fan, okay?
20 Sep 2012, 17:35 pm
@Transformation-65: Have you ever fired a gun in anger?Have you ever been fired upon?.Have you only ever seen white on
black atrocities?You bandy “running away”and cowardice” with
reckless disregard for the truth.HG is correct on “Revisionist his tory”
20 Sep 2012, 17:42 pm
@Heavens Game-344: Oh I shudder with joy…..and then realise I’m on a fuckingpowerplate.
20 Sep 2012, 17:44 pm
@ryecatcher-345: I like to think that I am actively non racist.I also like to think that I am fair.
Transformation.Do you actually practise it or do you just talk about it?
Like so many others here.Passively anti rascist..
20 Sep 2012, 17:47 pm
Kings ask for rule change
2012-09-20 16:47
Cheeky Watson (Gallo Images)
Related Links
Ackermann proud of Lions Luke Watson to skipper Kings SARU unveils Community Cup Cape Town – The Southern Kings have asked the South African Rugby Union (SARU) to allow them to use more than the two allowed foreign players in next year’s Super Rugby competition.
The Kings will play in next year’s event at the expense of the Lions, and have started building their squad for next season’s Southern Hemisphere showpiece.
On Thursday they confirmed the signing of Western Province flyhalf Demetri Catrakilis. Other notable recent signings also include centre Andries Strauss from the Cheetahs and Sharks lock Steven Sykes.
Kings president Cheeky Watson told Eyewitness News Sport on Thursday that they’re in talks with a further nine players, both local and foreign, and that while a South African player would be first choice, they have asked SARU if they could sign more than two foreigners if the need arises.
“It’s a decision that has to be made as we go along, because we may just land up being in a position that we don’t have to sign any foreign player,” said Watson. “So it’s a situation that one will know in the next two weeks.”
This comes after Watson revealed to the Rugby 365 website that they’re in talks to sign more high-profile names.
Watson said he was talking to a number of European-based players and several players in Argentina.
“We are talking to players all over the place,” Watson said on Wednesday. “We are talking to South African players based overseas and there are a couple of technicalities which we are looking at as we attempt to bring players on board,” said Watson.
Twelve players from the current Eastern Province team, including captain Luke Watson, have signed contract extensions through 2013. Luke Watson will also skipper the team in the Super Rugby competition.
20 Sep 2012, 17:54 pm
@Heavens Game-125: Rough & tough and they came from the Bluff.Did you play with Keith Thompson?
20 Sep 2012, 17:59 pm
@wnbb-137: Have you heard of the black
elite?.Think Aurora.Ea ting sushi from a white womans naked body.Joe Modises offspring?F uck the poor.
20 Sep 2012, 18:05 pm
@grant10-348: Wait… so not only is the Transformation lie exposed, now Cheeky wants to exclude South African players (like those at the Lions that have had their livelihood threatened by this doos), in favour of foreigners?!?!?!?!?! ENOUGH. SARU stop this madness NOW!
20 Sep 2012, 18:11 pm
@ryecatcher-349: Keith Thompson… who’s he?
Harlequins chappie… Think he is involved with Botha’s Hill reformatory shool now…
20 Sep 2012, 18:24 pm
@ryecatcher-345: oh goodness…another one.
20 Sep 2012, 18:24 pm
@cane-201: Honiball farms less than 15 km
from where I live.Reflected glory
20 Sep 2012, 18:29 pm
SA putting Zim to the sword here.
All over rover
Goodnight Nurse……
20 Sep 2012, 18:30 pm
Ja another one
Wonder if it’s a shark too
20 Sep 2012, 18:34 pm
@blue and white stripes-312: No.they arrived in 1820.Before that the Dutch masturbated for170 years.
20 Sep 2012, 18:39 pm
@Transformation-336: Most Beautiful women
in the world.
20 Sep 2012, 18:44 pm
@ryecatcher-350: Post about an hour late
Sorry all..
20 Sep 2012, 18:45 pm
@Heavens Game-352: Harlequins captain.
20 Sep 2012, 18:49 pm
@Transformation-353: Got a spare hair shirt?
Flagellation whip?
20 Sep 2012, 18:53 pm
@Dawn-356: Indeed another one proud Shark.When are youn going to contribute something intelligent=O=previously
sacred cow.No more
20 Sep 2012, 19:04 pm
@Dawn-356: I have this compelling image of
a bottle of Sedgwick Old Brown.Enjoy
20 Sep 2012, 19:30 pm
@Transformation-353: Such an intellectual
response.
20 Sep 2012, 19:33 pm
Good night Dawn.Do not have an alcohol induced sleep.Not good for the liver.
20 Sep 2012, 22:12 pm
clear as fckng daylight if you wanna see a racist all you gotta do is open your dumb fck eyes and there they are clear as goddamn day.. and the sniveling little runtcunt mob that bandy about here pretending to be so f’ng intelligently ‘clued up’ like these pisswilly little frivolous pseudo arsed cn’ts that just crawled out their puberty nappies only the other day .. these half enlightened half of nothing pseudo little mongrels wishfully thinking they ain’t in any way ‘racist’ when the seething scourge of racism is coursing through their sickly inherently racist veins.
If they don’t know who they are.. then the clarity of who they actually ARE hasn’t even dawned on their own submerged subversive consciousness yet.
20 Sep 2012, 22:24 pm
@fitz1ella-366: could you maybe be a little more specific?
20 Sep 2012, 22:44 pm
if you still ain’t sure go check in the mirror and monitor your thoughts
If by ANY chance you see yourself in ANY way superior in breeding or status or cultural heritage or so called ‘civilized’ ethnic inheritance or ‘education’ to ANYBODY then you are an insidious outright racist through and through.
These pisswilly punks who rally around this Watson issue like it rankles their intestines toward convulsions of hatred… yeah you poor pitiful punks are racists through and through.. only you simply cannot recognize racism for what it actually is quite yet.
White ostracized Watson for factors NON rugby related.. and the two face liar tried bullshitting the world with every ulterior motive under the sun… and some you outright moron’s bought it hook line and sinker and continue to buy it still.
That saga is actually dead now but the taste of outright cowardly deception lingers on.. and this holy white rugby fraternity is riddled with the ongoing disease of ulterior ideology ruling these morons ulterior infected brains.
20 Sep 2012, 22:57 pm
So if u are naturally endowed with a superior set of fast-twitch muscle fibres and this is stated is this racist?
You can feel you are superior in different ways – whether you are or not is a different issue – but one thing is for certain that every human being has different strengths and weakness.
Some are faster and stronger and smarter than others – that is just tge way things are.
Racism is a belief that someone or some group is superior because of the colour of their skin – not based on their education or social class or sexual persuasion or cultural upbringing – it is a v specific term as plainly understood – I dunno what sort of meaning you giving to it.
If you are calling someone racist because they simply feel they are superior to someone else, then the watchatutus gotta be tge most racist folk out there since they believe they the special or chosen ones and hence are superior – you don’t get more arrogant or superior than believing you know everything.
20 Sep 2012, 23:05 pm
@katman-226: watchit seuntjie moenie ver van die kamp laager trap nie, daars ogies in die bos.. hulle ken.
Dis nie te laat nie, ma passop
20 Sep 2012, 23:09 pm
you ever met a watchatutu that you can classify such a person as racist?
you deluded beyond delusion.. you read bunkum garbage and believe this to be gospel truth .. that’s precisely how far from reality you actually are.. you even believe some these moron scientists like Darwin who brought out this bunkum convoluted theory that man is an evolved aap as gospel truth.. when you don’t even know the beginning of who or what you or man actually is.
racism is a disease bred between human’s who believe that they are endowed with superior traits, whether mental, ideological, or cultural, or physical, to another branch of their own specie and will go to extraordinary lengths to endorse this idea that they belong to this more advanced branch of ‘civilized’ man.
20 Sep 2012, 23:11 pm
So you tell me then exactly what u think of the watchatutus if they not superior?
Go on. Tell me.
20 Sep 2012, 23:14 pm
as you wants to see the Africa mein man, the absoluut dik thing – the Bushman. Shot on site, vermin, hated my black and white…
Dit was n man that could claim superiority in Africa, Africa Africa…
But too humble, too shy.
G8test saddenning of Africa.
Nou vokken racist konts – vokkoff. Wit boytjies, so vol kak, sal pinstripe veins uithall met a blunt nail, moenie worry nie, can net stictch you up with met vokken REEF WETSUIT CEMENT.
Dankie virrie compliments, hey , dankie.
But as jy wil racist wees, sal vokken jou blaas pype uitgerip, en druk dit tussen die long en uit die nier.
20 Sep 2012, 23:20 pm
you got absolutely NO clue about even wtf a watchatutu is.. you living in dreamland thinking you know anything when FACT of the absolute matter is you don’t even know who YOU are yet you got audacity to declare you know who or what a watchatutu is.. what kind of useless dumb fck half arsed ‘scientist’ are you who Declares emphatic knowledge about something you know absolutely Fck ALL about???
That the kind of scientist you are then you are WORSE than the biggest goddamn ignorant imbecilic delusional idiot under the sun..
That what these so called pseudo ‘scientist’ believe.. they actually BELIEVE their own indoctrinated ideology is gospel when they haven’t even begun to scratch at the surface of who the FcK they themselves are.
20 Sep 2012, 23:23 pm
What u blaming Darwin for the creation of this world – he ain’t the great emanatir from whence it all sprang – he merely describing the toiletbowl that is survival of the fittest or nature red in tooth and claw – why blame it on arme Darwin, all he did was sail around in the beagle catching finches and butterflies?
20 Sep 2012, 23:25 pm
Yip alright I got no clue u and tge watachatutus are superior – that’s my point – u and they must be the supreme racists if they superior – I am just following your logic.
20 Sep 2012, 23:33 pm
The scientists didn’t create this universe or the laws of eat or be eaten – the scientists didn’t create great White sharks or great carnivores – IRS your great god in the sky that created all these kind equal things.
20 Sep 2012, 23:33 pm
Darwin just a poor puppet who came up with a cockamamie bullshit story and now every body believes his gospel is true. Poor dears they dunno the goddamn BEGINNING of who they actually are yet they go grovelling in the dirt looking for their long lost heritage.
Why don’t you just go face up to a watchatutu and ask him straight out who or what he is.. I bet you don’t have the balls to do that.. you rather talk sh’t on internet websites comparing notes with Moron’s who don’t know the FIRST thing about who they themselves are or WHAT life is about .. poor self deluded morons embittered by their own sense of abject failure and lack of insight or clarity of thought and outright lack of ANY humility in recognizing who they themselves actually are… Absolute COWARDS who deny the potency of their OWN existence by trying to deny the quality of what life is ACTUALLY about.
20 Sep 2012, 23:35 pm
@PielNeus-373: Nej…tjou naai….LOL….nothing more ‘colorful’ than the colored language.
20 Sep 2012, 23:37 pm
But I like talking **** – what is wrong with that ? I been taking notes off u and I reckon cos it’s all impermanent I might as well make a liitle hay whilevthe sun shines and talk a little **** cos there’s no point in taking anything to seriously – now you preaching something else ?
WTF kinda bullshit u talking..
20 Sep 2012, 23:42 pm
nope ‘scientists’ are supposed to be these wide awake specimens of humanity who are NOT bogged down with any preconceived judgmental values.. that is supposed to be what a scientist is.. a seeker after TRUTH.. is that NOT what a TRUE scientist is supposed to be?
A scientist.. if that is what he calls himself.. is SUPPOSED to be open minded enough for ANYTHING to be true…that means nothing he has read or been brainwashed by should influence his OPEN minded thinking whatsoever.. I thought THAT is what a TRUE scientist is supposed to be..
seems to me that the modern day scientists are now the new elite high priests of society.. what THEY say according to THEIR conscripted theoretical pyramid of stacked up convoluted gospel Goes
If the scientist is ONLY observing and assimilating knowledge through LEARNING about what this universe or creation or nature IS and determining by open minded observation what is true from false then why DOESN’T he open his mind and eyes and OBSERVE and STOP jumping to any preconceived NON scientific conclusion ?
20 Sep 2012, 23:55 pm
We are all specimens of humanity, talking hairless chimpanzees, scientists just chimd that like some evidence to support their understanding of the world around them, whereas tutus get pissed off with the scientists for saying navel-gazing is pseudo-science.
You distorted the plain meaning of science / science is being open-minded within limits defined by the available evidence. Being totally open-minded is the stuff of speculation, imagination, fiction, dreams and fairy tales. Being without mind is not thinking about anything, not using any reasoning whatsoever.
So these are different things:
no-mind is allowing no thoughts
closed-minded is allowing only certain thoughts
open-minded is allowing all thoughts
science is open-minded but only isofar as the only thoughts or theories deemed to be scientic ate those that can be backed up by evidence.
Science is what we know, philosophy is what we don’t know, religion is what we want to believe.
Man knows very little if anything and any man watachatutu or not who claims ultimate knowledge is the most delusional arrogant ignorant close-minded human being out there, and by your definition, is supremely racist too in his presumed superiority.
21 Sep 2012, 00:05 am
who gets pissed off because you so lost up your own arsehole that you can’t see the bananas for the trees.. which watchatutu gets pissed off that morons such as you are so fckd in the head you think of yourself as a hairless chimpanzee instead of who the fck you actually are?
are you that far gone up your scientific religion that you convinced this is who you are? a goddamn apie gone wrong?
you limit yourself to a f’ng orangutan that there no hope for you ever to climb out the jungle of your own fck’d up bewilderment.. and you stupid ignoramus call yourself a scientist.. no wonder you so far gone there no hope in the world for you ever to get beyond realizing you more than a goddamn pathetic ape gone wrong.
these fuckups call themselves scientists when fact of the matter they are furthest from ever realizing or recognizing what the word or concept ‘science’ or ‘knowledge’ actually is.
21 Sep 2012, 00:07 am
Mitt Romney and Heineken have a lot in common. Very stubborn, and find it hard to admit they’re wrong.
21 Sep 2012, 00:08 am
you are closed like the utmost closed minded fucked up chimpanzee idiot who cannot and WILL not open his eyes to see.. and dumb fck IMBECILIC morons such as you wanna declare who is racist and who KNOWS what and who DON’T
you are fucked in the head.. and you simply don’t KNOW IT..!!!
Moron pseudo NON knowing IGNORANT ‘scientist’ supreme..
21 Sep 2012, 00:13 am
Huh – where the bananas? I smaak those things.
U saying we organgutangs or chimps? U a fkn idiot / I think u will find we are descended from the chimp.
What u mean by knowledge ? Claims that ate verifiable in terms of being supported by evidence or merely supported by what your high priests say?
Watachatutu claims are the stuff of philosophy – the only way you verify this is following a whole imbibed set if tutu teachings and psychologies – it’s no wonder u reckon u on a different plane – cuckoo cuckoo cuckoo
21 Sep 2012, 00:18 am
So you are saying the Tutus are not racist, cos they are not superior and don’t know more than anyone else – I don’t understand what you ate trying to say ?
21 Sep 2012, 00:21 am
stupid imbecilic little runt declaring WHO knows WHAT and who don’t..
YOU are in delusion.. YOU are in the jungle of confused NON scientific reasoning and thinking.. YOU are lost and floundering in your CLOSED unscientific dead end deduction.. YOU are the IDIOT.. yet YOU declare who knows and who don’t…
If THAT is not the beginning of the end of human evolution and CLOSED dead ended NON scientific encrusted thinking …then it is the DEATH of science and the DEATH of knowledge .. then YOU fuckup high priest can SHOVE your fuckup HIGH priest religion UP your non knowing highfalutin CLOSED minded ARSE … you feeble non knowing NON scientific IGNORANT runt .. because you pathetic little non knowing cn’t have DECLARED that YOU know who Don’t know..
because YOU deduce that YOU are deaf blind and DUMB .. does NOT determine that anyone ELSE is as deaf dumb and BLIND as you pathetic PSEUDO NON scientific imbecilic runt..!….
You do NOT know ANYTHING.. yet YOU determine who KNOWS and who DON’T
Feeble f’ng ULTIMATE bigoted CLOSED minded PUNK if EVER there was one…
21 Sep 2012, 00:24 am
How can I be close-minded, I’ve listened to your definition of racism, accepted it and applied it – why u hopping around like a gibbon whose just dropped a bunch of bananas on his knaaters ?
21 Sep 2012, 00:29 am
I font determine anything – I sit here talking **** knowing what it is and the limits of ourselves and knowledge – it’s you who claims the superiority not I – it’s the tutu that claims ultimate knowledge not the scientist.
So is that superiority masking inferiority?
21 Sep 2012, 00:31 am
I ask you again.. Have you EVER met any one who is a true human principled being ? ANYONE who YOU non knowing CLOSED minded high priest preconceiving imbecilic have met or ever KNOWN to embody what is true?.. yet YOU little feeble non knowing unscientific high priest RUNT have already determined who KNOWS and who DON’T ?? Have you met such an individual.. YES or NO ??
and if NOT, then WHO the FCK are YOU to determine with your INADEQUATE NON scientific knowledge who is WHO in your fundamentally fucked up ZOO ??
You are Worse than the WORST ideologically driven blind religionist who BELIEVES his gospel is true and ALL else is false.. You will CRUCIFY truth.. as you already have .. a hundred thousand times.. in the name of SO called ‘science’..
21 Sep 2012, 00:33 am
I presume bigoted refers to your created version of the educated scientist whom you feel thinks he is superior to the non-educated tutu whom you feel is truly superior but somehow not biggoted?
21 Sep 2012, 00:40 am
I believe I have met a number of truly human principled human beings, but they are few are far between, but no doubt incomparable to the ones u have met and experienced which are clearly perfect and not of this world – so again it depends on your definition I suppose.
Why do you say I will crucify truth ? All I ask for is evidence. Would you prefer I simply believed your version of the truth on blind faith – maybe by swearing a little more u might shake me outa my close-minded stupor but I doubt it, I’m well and truly gone.
21 Sep 2012, 00:44 am
no you are NOT knowing what the sh’t you talk is.. your mind is closed to knowledge simple as that..
There is fckall regarding your definition of racism applicable to this discussion about science or knowledge .. you are confusing the issue to try and pick a hole in a simple NON scientific deduction you have MADE…
WHERE is your convoluted deduction that I am showing traits of racism. in THIS context of superiority.. WHO the fck is expressing attitudes of SUPERIORITY here .. YOU or I ?
Don’t come smug it up with your pretentious little games of intellectual gymnastics.. get to the CORE of the issue..
Your Knowledge is NON existent.. yet YOU have declared in NO uncertain terms that NOBODY knows ANYTHING relative to truth.. NOBODY by YOUR inadequate incomplete UNSCIENTIFIC deduction
You do NOT know ANYONE who KNOWS anything to be true.. NOT a single ONE individual.. yet YOU have determined with your CLOSED non knowledge who knows and who don’t… and now I TURN the table because it is THIS thinking which you hold as SUPERIOR and apply as YOUR NON experience to be true.. when it is FALSE..
YOUR non scientific reasoning is FALSE.. so in FACT if you are trying to pin this FALSE ideological reasoning on me you are in fact false.. it is YOU who are applying NON scientific principles to determine WHO knows anything and who does NOT.. NOT I…
Don’t twist this little fable as a play on racism when it is NOT..
YOU are incapable of recognizing true knowledge or determining by TRUE scientific principles who KNOWS and who does not.. this has NOTHING to do with who is racist and who is NOT..
21 Sep 2012, 00:50 am
Me? What the hell I am applying exactly your definition of racism and now u don’t like it and got the ghutzpa to say it is me doing the gymnastics? I am applying your gdam definition with absolutely no athletics involved – tell me where I am wrong.
Are the tutus superior or not?
If they are, then by your definition they are racist.
If not, then they don’t have any superior knowledge to impart.
So which is?
21 Sep 2012, 00:57 am
But you asked if I had met a truly principle human being not one who I think knows absolute truth.
Firstly, if you believe you already know the answer to this question why are you asking me? You already know being the superior Kenner u are.
Secondly, I do not believe anyone knows all the answers. Your question was whether I have met a principled human being, I said that I believed I had, but quite clearly they would never live up to the beings you have encountered, which are so perfect in their magnificent superiority that they couldn’t possibly be human.
21 Sep 2012, 00:59 am
who is ‘not of this world’.. have you ever met any human who is ‘not of this world’?
what kind of gobbledygook jargon are you trying to spin as a smoke screen non relative to a discussion regarding ‘superiority’ or racism ??
It is YOU trying to pin racism or traits of superiority onto me.. because you have incomplete lenses or methods of deduction and your mind is closed to true scientific knowledge you have already determined with preconceived conclusion who knows anything and who don’t..
If ANYTHING is akin to Judgmental RACISM.. that closed minded preconceived prejudice and JUDGEMENT is the pinnacle of any traits of superiority .. you trying to turn this little saga toward upstaging truth with closed bigoted thinking.. that is your closed mind at work.. NON knowing.. NON scientific reasoning .. ALREADY preconceived to determine WHO is prejudiced and who is not.. who has attitudes of superiority here in your convoluted mind.. Who?
21 Sep 2012, 01:04 am
Your definition of racist is someone who believes, rightly or wrongly, that they are superior.
Again, I ask you quite simply:
is the tutu superior?
Is the tutu perfect?
Are human beings perfect and all-knowing?
21 Sep 2012, 01:11 am
Have I ever used the word or concept ‘superior’ in ANY of my discussions regarding what is TRUE.. is TRUE a definition of feeling ‘superior’?
You are impregnating a concept ‘truth’ with YOUR idea that ‘truth’ = superiority
truth is truth.. like what science is SUPPOSED to be striving for.. which it don’t…
modern science is not striving to know truth.. it is determined to evade the truth to support and protect its attachment to its closed preconceived ideology embracing LACK of knowledge and its lack of scientific principle.. materialism is the furthest avenue from understanding what is true .. yet matter is your god.
if you were anyway close to being a true scientist you would study those aspects of who you are and what nature is with the true discerning principles of a scientist who does NOT believe anything to be either true or false UNTIL you have witnessed or experienced such reality for yourself.. that is the principle of a true scientist..
You have done NONE of this .. you sit in your closed so called ‘scientific’ ivory tower of stacked up incomplete ideological intellectual theory with not an IOTA of real knowledge to call on.. yet you prejudge and predetermine with your ideologically closed mind what comprises truth or knowledge when you have NO access to any..
21 Sep 2012, 01:12 am
I’m not trying to turn anything to anything, I’m using your definitions and applying them to question their consistency and you seem to be skitzing out because I am simply question these supposed TRUTHS of yours – you call that open-minded do you?
21 Sep 2012, 01:16 am
You still have not answered my very simple unconviluted question:
is the tutu superior?
I’ve answered all your questions as sincerely as possibly and you’ve simply deflected this question everytime knowingly or uknowingly so you tell me who is willing to examine their preconceived ideas or not.
21 Sep 2012, 01:24 am
racism is racism.. an inherent disease of human affliction where tribes or ethnic divisions of humanity attempt to overrule or override another based on ideology of physical, cultural, intellectual superiority … it is you alone trying to redirect your concept of ‘superiority’ toward me .. which is false..
You have a problem with an idea of perfection or human aspiration toward perfection.. if you are unable to grasp the real purpose of your own existence by cocooning yourself in a dead end state of Darwinian dog eat dog cyclical theory with no inclination toward knowing who you are or what the purpose for your current or beginning or end state is… then I don’t believe you are a true scientist.. you just a materialist who don’t give a fck.
You are trying to imply aspiration toward higher conscious human experience or expression is being racist.. that is absolutely simply dumb delusional absurdity on your part and a complete cop out in avoiding what any TRUE scientist’s first principle of learning and discovery should be..
21 Sep 2012, 01:27 am
Again I have asked u a simple question:
is the tutu superior?
21 Sep 2012, 01:33 am
you wanna play semantic games with words.. ‘superior’ who?
What is your concept of ‘superior’ ??
don’t play games man… you being dishonest and disingenuous
Go meet a so called ‘tutu’.. then come tell me who the fck is superior and who ain’t.. you never met one.. so how the fck are you ever to even dream you in a position to judge anyone?
You barking up a straw man tree trying to pin bullshit ideology onto me.. I got none..
You got this superiority trash eating and gnawing at your mind .. simple truth is neither ‘superior’ nor inferior .. and this garbage argument got fckall to do with the original argument regarding racism.. none whatsoever and none at all.. this is your convoluted fake idea trying to pin ‘superiority’ ideology onto me..
If anyone got that fckup malady eating at your brain its you non knowing closed minded scientists who reckon your fckup non knowing intellect is ‘superior’ to anyone else who perhaps knows a whole lot more than you do.. and its dumb deluded closed minded materialist high priest deficient creeps who crucify truth in either the name of fake ‘science’ or the name of fake ‘god’.. same fckng difference…
21 Sep 2012, 01:37 am
I’m asking a simple question as per your definition and you are saying that I am playing games – and you still won’t answer it, one more time for the hell of it:
is the watchatutu superior?
21 Sep 2012, 01:50 am
go ask one see what they tell you.. if you deserve an answer you may get one.. if you don’t you’ll stay in the darkness of your dumb ignoramus delusional materialism till you wake up out your dumb dead ended stupor.
racism and human aspiration toward higher conscious experience are antipathy poles apart.. a racist will never be in any position to strive toward any idealistic higher evolved state because it is simply naturally impossible… stop being an idiot looking for stupid nonentity arguments when truth is truth and false is false… if you are in ANY way inclined toward knowing what a true scientist fundamentally is . you will seek to know the truth .. from whichever source it is available…
but you high priest closed minded creeps aren’t interested in truth.. your only interest is in intellectual and materialist dishonesty.
21 Sep 2012, 01:55 am
****** almighty hey – that’s a pisspoor effort for someone who prides himself on socalled openminded discussion if u can’t even answer one question.
I gotta be off. Night.
21 Sep 2012, 02:02 am
that’s no question.. because you don’t even know what you are asking.. wtf is a ‘tutu’.. you got ANY f’ng idea WTF you are ACTUALLY asking? .. nope you don’t.. your so called gamesmanship ‘question’ does NOT deserve any answer.. and such games you can go play elsewhere.. if you are SINCERE about wanting to know real truth and real answers.. go ask them where your intellect can get the answers you dishonestly seek.