Pumas unchanged for La Plata Test

Argentina will field the same run-on side that lost to Australia for their penultimate Rugby Championship Test against New Zealand on Saturday.

Coach Santiago Phelan made two changes to his bench, bringing in prop Marcos Ayerza for Juan Pablo Orlandi and back row forward Tomas Vallejos for Leonardo Senator

‘Our objective is to improve match by match. In defence the players are full of confidence, we’re getting better and as a consequence the results will follow,’ Phelan said. ‘Saturday’s goal will be to avoid the drain of the final minutes,’ referring to their loss against the Wallabies despite leading by 13 points at one stage.

New Zealand will win the title if they are victorious. Their cause has been aided by news that Dan Carter is expected to recover from injury in time to play.

Argentina – 15 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernandez, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Juan Martin Hernandez, 9 Martin Landajo; 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (c), 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guinazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero
Subs: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Tomas Vallejos, 19 Tomas Leonardi, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Martin Rodriguez, 22 Juan Imhoff