Springboks 31 Wallabies 8
29 Sep 2012
GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Rugby Championship Test in Pretoria.
FULL TIME: SPRINGBOKS 31 WALLABIES 8
80 mins: The Wallabies restart and Hougaard is the receiver. The final hooter blows and he hacks the ball into touch. THE SPRINGBOKS WIN!
79 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Great interplay from South Africa and Louw finds space. The flank rushes forward and an accurate long pass puts Habana through for his hat-trick try. Great performance from the veteran wing. Pienaar pushes the conversion wide. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 31-8!
76 mins: Great counter-attack by the Springboks, as skipper Jean de Villier spots the gap after a turnover. Pienaar gets the offload and he’s taken down in the 22m area. Reserve centre Juan de Jongh runs on to a pop pass, and his go for the tryline is short. Scrum to the Wallabies.
72 mins: Some confusion about the sub rules from the Wallabies, and referee Alain Rolland forces the visitors to play with 14 men. Prop Ben Robinson takes over the lineout throwing for Australia.
65 mins: WALLABIES TRY! The Aussies get some consolation as reserve centre Mike Harris is put through thanks to an offload from Beale. Harris misses the conversion. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 26-8!
60 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Try No 45 for Habana, who is showing great form during the Rugby Championship. He has the speed to breakaway from the chasing Wallaby defenders, and dots down untouched under the posts. Pienaar converts. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 26-3!
58 mins: GREAT DEFENDING! The Wallabies try a smart lineout move from striking distance, and it nearly works out. But a strong tackle from Habana forces Wallabies hooker Tatafu Polota-Nau out of touch, and the ball slips loose. Reserve flank Marcel Coetzee pounces on the loose ball.
54 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! From another strong driving maul, the Wallabies pack fails to restrict the hosts. Louw, who’s been all over the park today, finds his way through to the tryline. Pienaar misses the conversion. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 19-3!
52 mins: YELLOW CARD! Prop James Slipper is sin binned as the Wallabies are guilty for repetitive transgressions at the breakdown. Springboks have a one-man advantage.
44 mins: CRUCIAL TURNOVER! The Wallabies build the early momentum in the second half as Beale rushes into the Bok 22m area. However, Springbok flank Willem Alberts poaches the ball from Phipps, and South Africa escape.
41 mins: Beale restarts and it’s untidy as the ball is allowed to bounce. But the Springboks manage to clean things up and Pienaar clears.
HALF-TIME: SPRINGBOKS 14 WALLABIES 3
40 mins: Hooter blows as Wallabies scrumhalf Nick Phipps boots the ball into touch. The players head for the tunnel.
39 mins: Kirchner slips into touch as outside centre Adam Ashley-Cooper comes in for try-saving cover tackle. However, Ashley-Cooper gets his head in one the wrong side of the tackle, and he goes down hard. The Australian is stretchered off the field – sad sight.
37 mins: It’s a curse of the penalty for the Springboks – Pienaar hits the post from his second penalty attempt. No three-pointers for the hosts yet.
34 mins: WALLABIES PENALTY! Flyhalf Kurtley Beale opens the scoring for the tourists as he slots his first penalty attempt. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 14-3!
32 mins: Some good attacking play from the Springboks. Goosen might not have his kicking boots on today, but he’s attacking the line much flatter, making a good difference.
29 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Wing Bryan Habana equals Breyton Paulse’s Springbok record for the most tries against the Wallabies (seven tries). After some good attacking play, the hosts build continuity in the 22m area. Eventually, Habana pushes over for South Africa’s second. Pienaar converts. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 14-0!
27 mins: The Boks get another scoring opportunity as the Wallabies get penalised on the 50m line. However, Pienaar pushes his effort. Nine points have been misses now.
24 mins: TOUGH CALL! The Boks win a turnover at a lineout, and run the ball into the red zone on the counter attack. Louw puts Goosen into space, and the youngster is stopped short of the tryline. His support pushes him over, and Goosen gets up behind the whitewash. However, the TMO deems it a double movement. No try.
20 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! South Africa’s rolling maul is doing some key damage, and the Wallabies defence finds itself on the back foot. After a few phases, the Boks attack wide and fullback Zane Kirchner powers over to score. Pienaar takes over the kicking duties, and converts the extras. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 7-0!
18 mins: Wallabies concede another penalty at the tackle point, good defence from the Boks.
15 mins: GOOD CONTESTING! The Springbok heavies are contesting well at the breakdowns. This time, No 8 Duane Vermeulen makes a telling turnover as the visitors’ attack were building momentum in the strike zone.
10 mins: The Boks are awarded another penalty minutes later, Wallabies flank Michael Hooper pinned for coming in from the side. However, Goosen misses his second penalty attempt from 36m out – some frustrating noise from the crowd.
8 mins: Lock Andries Bekker and flank Francois Louw contest well at the breakdown, and the Boks get a kickable penalty on the halfway line. Goosen steps up confidently, but pulls a tough effort from 50m out.
6 mins: Wing Francois Hougaard is pinned for an early chase from scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar’s box kick. However, Barnes misses the target
2 mins: Static attack by the Boks as the Wallabies easily restrict the hosts during a promising opportunity.
KICK-OFF: Springbok flyhalf Johan Goosen starts the game with a high kick-off. Wallabies take it in neatly, and Wallabies fullback Berrick Barnes boots a poor clearance.
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcel Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.
Wallabies – 15 Berrick Barnes, 14 Dominic Shipperley, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe (c), 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson
Subs: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 James Slipper, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Scott Higginbotham, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Brett Sheehan, 22 Anthony Fainga’a

396 Comments
29 Sep 2012, 16:05 pm
Go Bokke!
Hope we well in the lead after the break and by that Meyer will relax and allow Lambie, Jantjies and JdJ to come on for 30min. Think only if we in a big lead will he bring them on unless there is a injury of course he will too.
29 Sep 2012, 16:06 pm
Our real issues lie at scrumhalf and fullback. Other positions we have the depth to sort it out.
At scrumhalf, we need to either get some commitment from Fourie du Preez or stick with Ruan Pienaar long-term. Need to find a settled scrumhalf that can lead us forward.
And at fullback we’ve got nothing. Frans doesn’t want to play there. Zane Kirchner isn’t up to it. Joe Pietersen not much better. Aplon not what Meyer is looking for and won’t be picked. Lambie super-solid but not enough of an attacking threat to be long-term option.
Comfortable win tonight though.
29 Sep 2012, 16:09 pm
Pls help, on wht site can I see the game live?
29 Sep 2012, 16:09 pm
@Puma-1:
christsakes! if ever there was a day not to jinx things you leave the dragons out..?..
fark
29 Sep 2012, 16:11 pm
@hendrikp-2:
Oh and I think centre is clearly Jaco Taute’s best position. He can play fullback, but why put him there when he can be an excellent centre going forward. His size and strength in the tackle makes him ideal closer in and he rarely makes mistakes. Not a natural fullback but definitely a fantastic midfielder.
How I wish WP would give Timo Swiel or Heinrich Steyl a run at fullback. Their outside backs can’t get the job done, yet they stick with them.
Or does anyone think Jan Serfontein would make a good fullback? Not like he’s going to see a huge amount game-time in Pretoria as a 12 considering Francois Venter is an excellent player already and they’ve got Wynand Olivier coming back for Super Rugby.
29 Sep 2012, 16:14 pm
not too confident on this one
i usually am
but not this time
29 Sep 2012, 16:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-6:
Nothing to worry about.
Haven’t been confident all season, but this one is in the bag I’d say.
Unless of course we see some Dean Greyling stupidity from one of those Bully-boys.
29 Sep 2012, 16:17 pm
fairytale would be the boks running away with a try fest and nz losing
29 Sep 2012, 16:21 pm
@hendrikp-7:
dont be ridiculous now, hendrik.
there is only three bulls players in the 22, its hardly likely.
its agreen pack and if things dont go right then we need 9 and 10 to make the right decisions. so far nothing either have done inspires me with confidence, if they were to come under pressure.
29 Sep 2012, 16:25 pm
GO BOYS!!!
“Good Luck”, Japies!!!
29 Sep 2012, 16:25 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-9:
It was tongue-in-cheek. Relax
29 Sep 2012, 16:29 pm
SA rules !!!!
29 Sep 2012, 16:32 pm
fark me
am i drunk
i could swear i just heard ashwin say daniel is in the loose trio…?..
huh..?.
29 Sep 2012, 16:33 pm
@hendrikp-11:
chop
29 Sep 2012, 16:35 pm
AAC will look to run at goosen & taute
29 Sep 2012, 16:36 pm
8 no fairytale for you tonight Ab’s will be world and RC champs in a few hours.
29 Sep 2012, 16:39 pm
Do TRY for me, Argentiiiinaaaaaa
29 Sep 2012, 16:40 pm
This backline would trouble them : 9 genia 10 cooper 11 ioane 12 james o’conor 13 AAC 14 shipperley 15 beale
29 Sep 2012, 16:42 pm
@viewer-15:
The Aussies at least attempt to run into space. He’s not going to try single out Goosen or Taute, nor are they going to directly oppose him often in the game.
29 Sep 2012, 16:47 pm
LETS GO BOKKA!!
ETSEBETH TO BE COOL BUT TAKE REVENGE O SHARP!
GOOD LUCK GOOSEN AND TAUTE HOPE U BOYS HAVE A GOOF START!!
GO BOKKA!
HOPE FLOW UP FOR A BIG GAME FOLLOWING ALL HIS RECENT TRAVEL..
Poor lambie those splinters must be killing him!
29 Sep 2012, 16:48 pm
29 Sep 2012, 16:51 pm
Guns please!
Not so loud!
29 Sep 2012, 16:52 pm
Goof start! I like it!
29 Sep 2012, 17:00 pm
That crowd is a disgrace!!! Boks should win this by plenty.
29 Sep 2012, 17:01 pm
Goosen crying like an Argentinian
29 Sep 2012, 17:01 pm
boys CRYING!!!!!!
29 Sep 2012, 17:02 pm
Goosen crying like a baby
29 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
most saffas don’t cry until after the game
29 Sep 2012, 17:04 pm
terrible inside pass JDV
29 Sep 2012, 17:08 pm
finally, a ref that penaliaed that constant bok cheating of being in front of the kicker.
29 Sep 2012, 17:10 pm
flo!
@poppa69-30: Why you up at 4amto watch two teams you dislike so much?
@Transformation-31: Bekker
29 Sep 2012, 17:11 pm
Taute’s handling is poor.
29 Sep 2012, 17:12 pm
goosen misses…
29 Sep 2012, 17:12 pm
Goosen?
29 Sep 2012, 17:13 pm
0 from 2 Goosen
Goosen WTF ???
this is what i was worried about
thats 6 points gone
Is it 4am in Aus?!!!
29 Sep 2012, 17:14 pm
WTF was that offsides?
29 Sep 2012, 17:14 pm
goosen nervous….elton simmering on the bench!
29 Sep 2012, 17:15 pm
@Dawn-40: NZ
29 Sep 2012, 17:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-39:
The first one was always 50/50 at that distance.
@garth
Pops is in Aus
nope. it’s 1am and there’s something compelling about a cripple fight
29 Sep 2012, 17:17 pm
Etsebeth’s work rate is amazing! What a machine!
29 Sep 2012, 17:17 pm
The Beast work hard!
outstanding in Defence
29 Sep 2012, 17:19 pm
Beale passed to himself
29 Sep 2012, 17:19 pm
They confiscated the walkie
29 Sep 2012, 17:20 pm
This is like watching a 6 nations game, awful!!!
29 Sep 2012, 17:20 pm
These guys will settle in a minute. Don’t worry.
29 Sep 2012, 17:21 pm
The walkie is gone
29 Sep 2012, 17:21 pm
Love Etsebeth and Alberts’s intensity in defense.
29 Sep 2012, 17:23 pm
He’s using something else
I see they gave Heyneke a little microphone now. He’s just to hard on walkie talkies.
Two yellow teletubbies are on the field : jerseys 2 and 8
29 Sep 2012, 17:24 pm
to = too, before some typo nazi picks it up.
29 Sep 2012, 17:24 pm
Going for the corner? No confidence in kicking for posts?
29 Sep 2012, 17:25 pm
look at all the empty seats
29 Sep 2012, 17:26 pm
Go Kirchner!
Kirchner’s had a good half hour
@Pencil-59: Good decision, no?
29 Sep 2012, 17:27 pm
Kirchner hushing the haters.
goosen’s options on passing not too good
@katman-63:
It was a big gamble.
That time it paid off, yes.
come ruan…
Guess Zane just gave the finger to 90% of the guys around keo
Good captaincy by JDV. Taking all the pressure off Goosen.
gees. where’s Bakkies
boks obstructing, surely that’s just the kiwis who do that?
filthy cheats!
29 Sep 2012, 17:28 pm
it irritates me that i have to constanty point out indiscretions the anzacs get away with.
farking cheats.
Dopehead scores
Walkie’s back.
29 Sep 2012, 17:29 pm
Boks playing with more continuity this week.
@frenchiebokfan-68: Uh, no. Not really. Jannie Du plessis would have scored that try.
@frenchiebokfan-68: Cause he was last receiver and did not stuff it?
boy wonder makes a break, he’ll feel better for that
The Golden Goose!
29 Sep 2012, 17:30 pm
that was exhilerating
SHAUN!!!!!!!!
@poppa69-70:
open your eyes
29 Sep 2012, 17:32 pm
Victor & Joel are poor
29 Sep 2012, 17:32 pm
@David-44:
faie enough, but that is how he made his reputaiton.
29 Sep 2012, 17:33 pm
duane!
Gareths live commentary is about as live as the SABCs “live” match broadcasts.
Louw, just like he did with Habana against the AB, puts Goosen into space!
@garth-76: exactly ! None of us expect any more from this guy, right ?,:-)
29 Sep 2012, 17:34 pm
Lighten up viewer
Missed kicks worth 9 pts now FFS
thats 9 points wasted.
29 Sep 2012, 17:35 pm
nice!
29 Sep 2012, 17:35 pm
Goosen is the real deal enough said.
29 Sep 2012, 17:36 pm
boks winning it with tries
Well constructed try
MOMENTUM, ek se !!!
Bryan scores. He owes Die Volk for de-flowering a meisie
Habana!!!!!!!
forward pass to Habs.
eish. Hondo might be right about the off shore account
Good to have a hard hitting 8th man who also gets involved in the loose, Pierre Spies hope you watching
29 Sep 2012, 17:37 pm
@poppa69-98: I thought it was forward too, didn’t look so bad from the other angle
29 Sep 2012, 17:38 pm
Even with the same crappy kicking rate, it’s plain for all to see why Goosen must play instead of MS
29 Sep 2012, 17:39 pm
I don’t think HM recognizes what’s happening.
29 Sep 2012, 17:39 pm
well done Samo
29 Sep 2012, 17:40 pm
THey missed 2 kicks from 50+ meters. I’m not sure why so many of you expect such a high success rate from there.
@frenchiebokfan-101: Goosen needs to settle, but he is a better kicker than Steyn.
The walkie has no batteries. They gave it to him to keep him pacified.
samo had NO RIGHTS THERE!
29 Sep 2012, 17:41 pm
Meyer is gonna drop Louw for pens like that
29 Sep 2012, 17:42 pm
I now fear for Deans’ Wallaby tenure
29 Sep 2012, 17:43 pm
it wasn’t Samo
it was polota nau
he was on his feet. had every right.
you should learn the rules Bakkies, it helps.
29 Sep 2012, 17:44 pm
typical anzac
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-93:
That’s the other alternative way to win games if you don’t rely on just kicking penalties.
@Dawn-106: LOL
29 Sep 2012, 17:46 pm
he was a tackler and there was no daylight / release, poppa
what do you know about rules…
Lights out AAC
Taute not having the best start … no way he should have gone in ahead of de jong
say what you like about Kirchner but he is a tough bloke
Zane !
2 tries, 1 dead
another forward pass.
poite on the take.
Aussies falling like flies.
29 Sep 2012, 17:47 pm
Unlucky for both.. Could have been beaut of a try. COOPER looks K.O. Hopefully no neck damage.
29 Sep 2012, 17:48 pm
Out….Ashley Cooper very brave
29 Sep 2012, 17:48 pm
Pops where are the forward passes?
29 Sep 2012, 17:49 pm
strange that the ref saw no problem with it Bakkies
SA TMO. we all know how honest they are
@boktillzero-116: Because he couldn’t regather the ball that hit the post? If so, you have no idea what you’re talking about. Very few people would have held onto that.
Shouldhave James Cameron shooting the match
29 Sep 2012, 17:50 pm
best wishes to AAC, that looked bad
Good luck AAC hope it’s not serious
the one to Habs when he scored
the one to kirscher then.
if they had been AB passes we would have 100 posts on their illegality.
29 Sep 2012, 17:51 pm
JdV. Rubbish man
29 Sep 2012, 17:51 pm
All three our loosies are having good games. I know Louw’s given away a couple of penalties, but he’s been good with ball in hand.
29 Sep 2012, 17:52 pm
Boks smashing OZ at the tackle point and it’s giving the backline acres of space.
29 Sep 2012, 17:53 pm
@David-112:
well thats one way to do it.
i wonder why goosen’s not kicking?
29 Sep 2012, 17:54 pm
14-3 could have been 26-3, Wobs will be happy with that HT scoreline
29 Sep 2012, 17:55 pm
@katman-125:
no he’s been f’ing up since kick off ive seen him get turned a couple of times and lose the ball
besides the fact that the guy sitting on the bench has 10 games of experience taute looks a bit out nervous and unsure with the ball
This is a very average Aussie team.
AAC – good luck fellow. All of the best, didn’t look good at all, and I hope the commentators give us some news on his condition.
That said, Would it be fair to say we won’t be seeing Spies at 8 again anytime soon? (Or is Duane still not showing the doubters enough and if not, rollingeyesuntiliamdizzyandpuking)
Must be helluva honest – with time, and Goosen on an extended run, we might actually have the makings of a backline. Jantjies also needs a run…..as does Juan de Jongh, be brave Meyer!!!!
Kirchner fkin robbed by that stupid fkin prick. fkin pathetic reffin but fkin hell blowing them arsies away
Not a good 1st half for Taute and Hougard
29 Sep 2012, 17:56 pm
@poppa69-124:
nothing strange in the ref NOT seeing things the anzacs get way with, pops.
nothing strange at all.
long as we can agree he was one two tacklers and in fact did not give daylight or release the player before competing for the ball.
i will rewatch the game to see for these forward passes you mention and if true will comment on them.
29 Sep 2012, 17:57 pm
@frenchiebokfan-118:
just making sure no one ever questions his selection ever again
29 Sep 2012, 17:57 pm
Pooper, sorry for you.
29 Sep 2012, 17:58 pm
great see duane and flo dominating the mid field like the did last time , also the boks are running the wallabies ragged …..got decision by JDV to let ruan kick
hope HM can see you don’t need morne or spies
@Blitzbok-138: Clearly no try.
Blitzbok you potty mouth
29 Sep 2012, 17:59 pm
hope juan gets a run in the 2nd half he’ll step round these aussie fools
29 Sep 2012, 17:59 pm
Baele has done a lot better than I expected him too. He’s bad a horrible tri nations up to this point, but he’s look pretty decent in 10.
29 Sep 2012, 18:00 pm
@Pencil-147: He could still go to pieces in the second half – give him time
29 Sep 2012, 18:01 pm
doubt that Bakkies. like the last Aus/SA game. you stayed silent then too.
29 Sep 2012, 18:01 pm
@katman.
Taute is an excellent player, but yes, he had a terrible first half.
It’s just nerves though. We all know what the guy is capable of. Same goes for Goosen and his goalkicking.
Everyone outside of Taute & Hougaard having good games though.
29 Sep 2012, 18:02 pm
The forward pass poppa is talking about is because he is listening to the same Aussie commentary I am on Fox Sports. Phil Kearns said JDV pass to Kirchner was forward. Poppa goes with this because it suits him, and like the rest of his countrymen, he is a natural cheat.
Please note, Fox Commentators thought Goosen scored the try, called the ref an idiot.
Poppa probably did not mention that though, did he?
wading in on taute’s assesment i will say he does look a llittle nervous and did get turned, dropped one but more importantly the ball being wider than him quite often.
goosen or pienaar are moving it in longer / skip passes a lot and when they are passing it in close to the next receiver its when the attack is bunched up to closely in the oz half which leaves the next likely player who should receive the pass as frther out.
Rolland has been great at the breakdowns today. Seems like the northern hemisphere refs have now surpassed their southerner colleagues. Apart from the Samo and Flo errors, he has got all his calls spot on.
29 Sep 2012, 18:03 pm
kaksioek. why? no dramas whatever the result. just enjoying the rugby. this is for second place in any event.
29 Sep 2012, 18:03 pm
@redj-144: clearly was a try you fkin loose fanny. foot well obove the ground before touching down.
29 Sep 2012, 18:04 pm
Any news from AAC ?
29 Sep 2012, 18:05 pm
@Kiefpant-151:
typical
29 Sep 2012, 18:06 pm
Preach it Blitzbok!
Never come across anyone who can vloek like you, except me.
29 Sep 2012, 18:08 pm
@Kiefpant-151:
spot on , everything you said there is true ,im also listening to the same commentary
29 Sep 2012, 18:08 pm
Eben is bleeding. My heart is breaking.
29 Sep 2012, 18:09 pm
Stoppage. Rene Nail-her attending to Alberts
29 Sep 2012, 18:09 pm
jannie d bringing the ozzies scrum shenanigans to the refs attention
nice
29 Sep 2012, 18:10 pm
keifpant
are you a thug like all SAs?
I make up my own mind, not what the Aussie commentators call. their bias is legendary.
as you were muppit .
29 Sep 2012, 18:11 pm
ozzies not holding up
Hougie did run 2 meters ball in hand today : mission accomplished
I’m not a thug
29 Sep 2012, 18:13 pm
@155 Nay Blitz as a bokka it was a lovely effort but bis other foot, the heal was seen to be touching the line, not his leg he kept up.. The other.. Would have been a beaut!
29 Sep 2012, 18:13 pm
@boktillzero-159:
the joke is of course poppa looking for cheating in the boks play to the same extent that the ab’s cheat. which is stupid of course because no team in world rugby cheats as much as the ab’s.
he’s only making himself look stupid
as usual.
29 Sep 2012, 18:14 pm
Bok backs look good when they run straight and hard…when they shuffle ball across the field not as good
@poppa69-163:
A thug like all SA’s’ Are you not from SA?
This might be the first decent game in the whole tourny.
Hooper was off his farking feet FFS!!!!
29 Sep 2012, 18:16 pm
constant and continual infringing by the ozzies
29 Sep 2012, 18:16 pm
Solid handoff bekker, hes had a good game!
Yellow card time..
29 Sep 2012, 18:17 pm
just pointing our to you Bakkies that all teams do it. something you can’t admit
whose the stupid one?
duane jou doring!!!!!
a card!
how farking shocking
29 Sep 2012, 18:18 pm
3rd try!
Giving these Aussies a good hiding.
That’s more like it Heyneke. I’ll stop calling for your resignation if we can get some more of this next week.
fok meyer & his potgieter! flo & duane!
nice
i smell a hiding
29 Sep 2012, 18:19 pm
Bokka!! Flow!!
4 try BP possible. Weakest Aus team since Eddie Jones was dismissed
Louw And Vermulen both having a blinder , Habanas work rate is unbelievable he doesn’t shy away from the hard graft
29 Sep 2012, 18:20 pm
Duane Vermeulen putting a stop to the joke that was Pierre Spies test career. Nice to see.
Hopefully Pat Lambie gets given an extended run this game.
And it’d be a slap in the face if Heyneke doesn’t at least give Elton his Bok debut this time around. The guy deserves it.
As I said that Lambie comes on. Good stuff.
40+ points today or bust
what were Jdp and Becker doing during that try?
29 Sep 2012, 18:21 pm
Lambie! Has the steezers pluck some spinters out his frozen cheecks!! Bok managment worried would chips starting to go into blood streem and risk of piles from all the cold benches!! :O
Strauss must clean his earsf.
Good stuff Lambie!!!
29 Sep 2012, 18:22 pm
Aussies going down injured left, right and centre…hard to watch
AAC to hospital for routine tests
Conscious but concussed
Too sterile
@poppa69-186:
Jeez bud you must be single.
Either that or your wife is incredibly tolerant/miserable.
29 Sep 2012, 18:24 pm
estebeth getting sharpe back
lekker
Moer hulle?
@Dawn-191: Afternoon Dawn, he’s one of few Auzies I have respect for, hopefully no serious damage. As for the rest, smash em!!
29 Sep 2012, 18:25 pm
@Dawn-195: ****** dood more!
Breaking News:
Tiger Woods was bench for the Ryder Cup Morning session today!
moer*** blarry mobile texting..
29 Sep 2012, 18:26 pm
@Hondo-199:
Bench = benched
Andries Bekker definitely making up for his poor performance in Argentina.
He’s having a very good game… pretty close to Etzebeth who was pretty bloody amazing.
HABANA!!!!!
YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!
hendrik. this is what your mate Bakkies does constantly.
annoying isn’t it.?
how is your wife and my kids?
oh my farking gawd!!!!!!!!!!!!
fark!!!!111
HA HA kyk Goosen! Fok off man!!
29 Sep 2012, 18:27 pm
Robbie Deans, its over
Jinne Guns you kuk funny
Habsolutely fabulous
good thinking Habana, BP
HABANA HOU FOKKENNN DORING@!!11!!!!!!!!
Aussies are done
29 Sep 2012, 18:28 pm
@poppa69-204:
I’m a bit young for kids. Thanks for asking
It’s just a bit sad that you can’t talk rugby here bud. It’s constant jabs on a forum that wasn’t created for you.
So why are you here?
Just saying.
Goosen obstructing the tackler getting to Habs
filthy cheating scum.
Quade Cooper’s chuckling & taking his daily dose of Ritalin
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-205: Ontbreek
jy Nog Spieeesjiee en Morneee?
Aussies have no more players left
29 Sep 2012, 18:29 pm
Sorry my afrikaans nie lekker nie.. :O
NZ TAB gave me $2.80 for Bokke 13 and over lovely stuff Bokkie
cry me a river poppa69…not like the Aussies haven’t been doing that either!
29 Sep 2012, 18:30 pm
@Dawn-217: Yep this is a truth, would not have been quite the same with Pockock, Ginuea, Cooper, Moor and Co..
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-211:
Om te dink daar sal nog steeds mense wees wat dink hy behoort nie in die Bok span nie.
Hy druk driee wat hy nie behoort te druk nie.
One of our most valuable players in that Bok team, not only for finishing ability but also the attitude he brings.
Ja bakkies
You were the one mourning Morne
Wat nou
29 Sep 2012, 18:31 pm
I have not enjoyed a Springbok game like this in a long time. And this hiding could not happen to a better team
29 Sep 2012, 18:32 pm
Hougaard missed tackle.
Eish buddy you’re having a shocker.
All the talk about Goosen before the game, but it’s Baele who’s been impressing tonight in number 10.
Lambie? You supposed to vat hom!
lambie poor there
29 Sep 2012, 18:33 pm
slip tackle hougaard!
29 Sep 2012, 18:33 pm
No man fok! Boks not rutheless enough! Kiwis would jump at this opportunity against such woonded oposition and stuff them 40/50-0.. must not let the better points diff now ffs.. Must be rutheless FFS!
29 Sep 2012, 18:34 pm
Aussies gaining metres at will
Man oh man they need to get Hougie off the field.
Get JdJ on and move Taute to the wing.
No man. Boks must be ruthless not open this into a stupid free for all. fuc sake.
29 Sep 2012, 18:35 pm
Elton !!!
@hendrikp-222:
Bryan Habana is the best back in the history of SA rugby imo.
yeh hougaard not happening today maybe time to give Juan a run
29 Sep 2012, 18:36 pm
Jantjies on soon
29 Sep 2012, 18:36 pm
Jantjies and de Jongh should thank Habana for the game time they getting today…
29 Sep 2012, 18:37 pm
Finally
More coloureds
Hondo, look who’s about to come on
@Robzim-235:
He’s definitely up there.
I’d give that to one of Danie Gerber or Fourie du Preez though.
29 Sep 2012, 18:38 pm
Mvovo got skinned for missing a tackle that lead to an Aussie try, Hourgard has done the same
29 Sep 2012, 18:39 pm
Where is the killer instinct? We’ve taken the foot off the pedal, this is just not on!
29 Sep 2012, 18:39 pm
We need more coloure and wp playe. Bulls and free state players a kak!!
29 Sep 2012, 18:40 pm
@hendrikp-241:
Probably Danie Gerber actually.
Best backline player I’ve ever seen, with Fourie du Preez a very close second.
Didn’t understand all the criticism of FdP during the World Cup. Not his best, but still bloody good. And we had people calling for Hougaard to replace him!! LOL
Controversy!
LOL the refs discussing inFrench if there are 7 or 8 possible subs
At least the coloureds points. Whites can’t even kick anymo.
@hendrikp-241:
What about adding Carel to that list, or even Mordt?
@Guns-216:
ek kla niks op die oomblik nie
@hendrikp-222:
n bryan habana in volle vlug is n mooi ding om dop te hou, hendrik
dit sal ek vir jou nou se.
ek het nog nooit n slegte woord oor hom te se gehad nie, nooit.
altyd een van my top spelers.
@Dawn-223:
dawn my sweetheart, we left 16 points worth of kicks on the field so far, but i am not complaining. we are winning against my better judgement.
i should doubt the boks more often
29 Sep 2012, 18:41 pm
$#!+ just got real for the aussies 14 men
@Robzim-235: Rugby has evolved over the years so hard to really compare. Definitely Hall of Fame.
Now that is the end of Deans
Who did not see this coming..
29 Sep 2012, 18:42 pm
Hougi is kak right now
@Masa Govile 7-242:
Let’s not forget Mvovo not bothering to gather a kick-off.
How you can select a player who doesn’t even try to contest high-balls at test level is beyond my understanding.
I’ve never been a fan of Basson because he slips so many tackles, but he sure is a helluva lot better then Mvovo.
bokke kan nog drie driee hier druk.
daars oors genoeg tyd
@garth-253: 26-8 is not a bad score at all, they’re showing heart
29 Sep 2012, 18:43 pm
Vermulin Humpback Power!
HM and his poor subs again elton gng to get 4mins of game play wtf ! another lambie
Shame, Elton and Jongh will spend more time waiting to come in by the line than actually playing.
29 Sep 2012, 18:44 pm
Arg will be licking their lips!!
SHARPE IS ****** DELAYING!
@garth-253:
It’s hard to blame him. Everybody got injured. This was already a second string team, and half of them have been injured too!
dries bekker stood up today!!!! well done!
look at all the empty seats on the crowd. couldn’t even sell out a bok test???
I guess cooper was right about the conditions in the Aussie camp, they are all dropping like flies , at this rate im backing argentina to do a number on them next week
Racist!
Bring on the coloureds now!
29 Sep 2012, 18:47 pm
great skill Beale, so unlucky
Faingaa injured now, ridic.
Looks like JdJ got there. On the line!!
@poppa69-266:
Nah, a Wallaby one.
Shame man. Aussie carnage.
Hougi needs to be replaced by Rhule
29 Sep 2012, 18:48 pm
You gotta feel sorry for them
The more i see Pienaar playing, the more i think he is our most decent 9 at the moment
You see.. Its times like there were Meyere will say! Ja Sien Jy! Sy arms te kort! Baaie! Hy is te klien!
29 Sep 2012, 18:49 pm
@poppa69-266:
THERE IS STILL MORE PEOPLE IN THE STADIUM THAN YOUR THE BEST OF YOUR STADIUMS ON A GOOD DAY YOU IDIOOT.
Hatrick Habana!!!!
BOOOOOOOOYYYYYYYOOOOOOTIIIFFUUUUUUUULLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Eish poor old Robbie Deans.
well done bokkes
Try butchered by Juan de Jongh.
29 Sep 2012, 18:50 pm
Habana for president!
Francois Louw is a master at putting people into space!!!
A complete massacre!
Deans will not survive which is good news for the Wallabies
Exhibition stuff now
QUICKLY NOW
THERE IS STILL TIME FOR ANOTHER TRY
F Louw for MOTM.
Finally you take them, well played.
29 Sep 2012, 18:51 pm
Habanero!
the best game in a damn long time …
HM , Goosen Janjties take your pick its all good in the number 10 hood
De Jong should have been on from kick off
Tee heee Aussie commentators blaming Cooper for this
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-287: Still missing Morne?
with 12.5 times the population i should hope so.
whose the idiot? you you mamparra
never seen empty seats at an AB test match, test match being the operative words
well done bokke. second is first loser.
we willl FECK YOU UP!!!
@kaksioek-288: It’s between him and Habana, I reckon.
SCORE SHOULD HAVE BEEN 50 – 8
29 Sep 2012, 18:52 pm
31 – 8
Real test will be next week..
Pops attempts at stirring are falling a bit flat
And three tries left on the park. Looking good indeed.
29 Sep 2012, 18:53 pm
@poppa69-293: Ha ha, look at you, still trying. What a poepol.
29 Sep 2012, 18:54 pm
Hougie can be replaced – Habana showed real class today, he looked for work, defended like a trojan and had great urgency ! Well played Habs. Flo, Bekker, Eben and Ruan were also good
@kaksioek-292:
morne steyn deserves a break.
he has been played in to the ground.
I did not see much of the game but even those patches were enough, well done South Africa indeed. Real thumping.
29 Sep 2012, 18:55 pm
whatever poppa
whatever
get ready for a manshaming sweet pie
29 Sep 2012, 18:56 pm
my only regret is not putting more money on the boks to win the rugby championship
29 Sep 2012, 18:57 pm
Poor Aussies ran out of substitutions – brutal. They will lose in Argentina.
yep. all is wonderful in saffa land again.
first win in four games
I expect the new world order chant to begin shortly.
what does this make Meyers win percentage?
50?
if those tries had been scored and all penalties and conversions made final score would have been 65 – 13
29 Sep 2012, 18:58 pm
Well done Bokke!
Now for the Argies to pump those sheepshaggers tonight
29 Sep 2012, 18:59 pm
you’ve changed your tune Bakkies.
before the game you weren’t expecting a win
lol. you’re worse then them capesaders mate
flip flop flip flop
Look let’s take this win. Lotsa kicks missed and that score should have been closer to fifty! Well played – now to fark NZ up next week – judging by their last couple of games we can do it!!
flo,duane, bekker! STAND UP!!!!!
29 Sep 2012, 19:00 pm
@Transformation-312: And Groot Willie
29 Sep 2012, 19:00 pm
@poppa69-307:
Keep talking it up buddy.
You’ve got reason to be afraid for next week. Only won in Dunedin because of missed kicks and some Blue Bull stupidity.
Going to have to produce your best performance in 2 years if you’re hoping to win next weekend.
29 Sep 2012, 19:01 pm
WP rules
29 Sep 2012, 19:02 pm
The calls for Brussow can stop now – Flouw is the man.
Yo Poppa , get a life you Kiwi runt !
It was an insult to JdeJ to bring him on for 6 mins when Taute was the novice Bok and not playing well.
tottenham 2. man utd 0
c’mon you spurs!
29 Sep 2012, 19:04 pm
@kaksioek-316:
He’s playing pretty damn well, I’ll admit that.
Still think Brussow has a role to play though. He’s produced some match-winners for us.
29 Sep 2012, 19:04 pm
Pops changing the sport now?
29 Sep 2012, 19:05 pm
@poppa69-310:
i had deep reservations about the two pivots in the event the pack did not dominate, poppa.
but said all along i hoped they would click and they did do so. of course the pack did more than just dominate so it will be interesting to see what happens against the ab’s if the pack does not have its own way, whether the 9 and 10 will still be good getting the attack going forward.
29 Sep 2012, 19:05 pm
@David-318: Kak. Taute got better and better and would have scored the try de Jongh butchered.
29 Sep 2012, 19:06 pm
thank you ruan for not TOEING not even one ball!
29 Sep 2012, 19:06 pm
hendrik
next week will be too little too late for your boys.
ABs will wrap up the comp tonight. we won’t need a charge down to save our blushes
29 Sep 2012, 19:07 pm
@hendrikp-320: I think Louw is a must. Brussow may earn a seat on the bench – but probably not on Meyer’s watch.
29 Sep 2012, 19:07 pm
@Transformation-324: I saw him think about it once!
29 Sep 2012, 19:09 pm
for once in a long time we can say the backline was great as well as the pack.
kudos all round and to the coaches
if nz lose tonight
we win the competition
29 Sep 2012, 19:10 pm
Robbie’s come full circle from the uppercut he got from PdV’s team in 2008
anyways
congrats bokke fans
2 wins in 8 games against the Aussie sure is note worthy.
out for now.
been fun as always
Taute was on for the whole game and didn’t get close to the line.
29 Sep 2012, 19:12 pm
Will Meyer now realise that he was wrong?
29 Sep 2012, 19:14 pm
@RugbyStudent-332: Juan de Jongh butchered a try with his first touch – so, no, Meyer won’t.
@Transformation-312: I am incredibly proud of the Stormer contingent
The Duane haters will hopefully be few and far between this week…. especially that Capebull fellow…
@poppa69-325:
I could care less about the Rugby Championship.
What I do care about is the SA vs NZ head-to-head, and stopping NZ’s run of successive test victories.
@kaksioek-326:
Probably not. Still think he should be in the wider squad though, but as you say, probably not on Meyers watch. Definitely the very best alternative to Louw at this stage though, and one to keep him on his toes.
I find it hard trying to condone picking overseas players as well though.
If Louw is ahead of him, you can expect Brussow to be packing his bags for Europe or Japan very very soon. No point sticking around if overseas players get preference. And he’ll get paid very handsomely.
29 Sep 2012, 19:16 pm
@poppa69-330: I’m not cracking open any bubbly just yet. But I am helluva relieved the ‘Messiah’ has made a few mental shifts….even the walkie talkie wasn’t abused as much this evening.
29 Sep 2012, 19:20 pm
Francois Louw for Captain!!
29 Sep 2012, 19:21 pm
@hendrikp-335: I don’t think Brussow is the allround player that Flouw is. Brussow was a ball-stealing specialist under the old law interpretations, but didn’t offer much more than that. Flouw was everywhere today – making metres with ball in hand and throwing great passes. Unfortunately for Brussow, Meyer isn’t sold on fetchers at all – so I doubt we will see two in his 22. Brussow probably should pack his bags.
29 Sep 2012, 19:25 pm
@kaksoek he had 1 minute to make his mark. Taute had70 minutes and d id nothing
Superb.
Duane, Flo, Bekker, Goose and Habana we’re superb.
Naaice.
@RugbyStudent-339: The people in the SuperSport studio disagree with you – they include a former All Blacks coach and a former Boks coach
29 Sep 2012, 19:26 pm
@gunther-340: Hello Gunther
Did you see Duane ‘bring the fire’? Do you now see glimpses of what I see in him?
29 Sep 2012, 19:26 pm
I’d pick Deon Fourie over Brussouw
29 Sep 2012, 19:27 pm
The Springboks did what was expected of them. To win well and deny the Aussies a bonus point… Credit for getting the job done must be given.
BUT…
There are still many areas we need to improve on if we want to beat the AB’s next week.
1) Goal-kicking
2) Quicker ball from the breakdown when we are on attack.
3) Quicker support to the breakdown when one of our ball carriers hits the deck.
4) Our backline looked a bit disjointed at times. Might be because of the new players, but – needs to be sorted if we want to finish our opportunities.
5) More aggression on defense. I want to bully the All Blacks. Keep them honest and timid.
6) Don’t get caught napping… There were one or two occassions when the game went soft and we almost conceded tries against the Wallabies… (usually just after we’d scored a try)… We need to stay awake and hungry for every second of the match.
Well done Springboks all the same.
29 Sep 2012, 19:28 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-342:
He was superb my angel.
29 Sep 2012, 19:28 pm
Yes, and why dont they have real jobs?
29 Sep 2012, 19:32 pm
@gunther-345: He sureasfuckingshit was! He and Flo have always been sublime together though.
Our loose trio is bringing some serious pain to the opposition……..
29 Sep 2012, 19:33 pm
@Kaizan-344: yeah it seems the bok kickers are well below par, assuming Goosen is retained I wonder if Lambie will get drafted in to start at 15 for his goal-kicking.
29 Sep 2012, 19:35 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-347:
The balance looked very good.
@David-318: I agree. De Jongh must be horrified at the way he is being treated. He deserved at least 30 minutes on the field, and there was no reason NOT to bring him on earlier, as Taute really wasn’t bringing IT.
jantjies has better bmt
29 Sep 2012, 19:37 pm
@Big Hit-348: Might be a good idea… I think we need to get a consultant in…. Helped when our scrums weren’t doing the business.
29 Sep 2012, 19:40 pm
@Big Hit-348: Goosen was the leading points scorer in this year’s Super Rugby competition until he got injured. He is a great kicker – it was just nerves. And Pienaar has kicked his club to many victories. We take kicks that other teams do not even consider because they are so far out because of our kickers’ exceptional ability. Missing those kicks doesn’t make someone a bad kicker – it makes him human.
29 Sep 2012, 19:41 pm
fFire Louis Koen! Get Percy in!
29 Sep 2012, 19:51 pm
@RugbyStudent-351: Jeesus, you’re like an old boeremusiek LP. No matter where you drop the needle, it’s always the same old rubbish.
29 Sep 2012, 20:12 pm
Most enduring memory of match.JG emotion during anthem
M.O.T,M Bryan.
Best performances.Entire pack but especially Ebens,2 line out steals.
Most dismal.Sorry Skop.But Hougaardt and Taute.
Mos t priceless moment.The look on the faces of the Loftus faithfull when
JG missed his second successive penalty.
The”heres a “FINGER” Zane and Ruan.Once again sorry Skop.
Well played Bokke.
29 Sep 2012, 20:19 pm
I would like to pass a judgement only after next week’s Test, the Wallabies were woeful
But the Boks played rugby this time, and the ball was moving wide out and short inside passes aplenty, hope HM keep it that way
JdJ did what he usually does: dropped the ball on the line, not good enough to finish off Pienaar huge break.
29 Sep 2012, 20:43 pm
coach has stuffed Hougaard up 6 love.. will be a minor miracle if he ever becomes the capable scrum half he should have been already 2 years ago….. next they going to stuff up Goosen and Jantjies if they not careful.. taking ALL the pressure off Goosen by giving Pienaar general status in this game was UNNECESSARY.. steady the ship sure by all means .. if the Goose missed 2 from first 2 kicks give Pienaar a chance till we back up and running.. but giving Pienaar ALL the kicking duties (and Pienaar missed at least 3 kickable easy ones) plus giving Pienaar all the line kicking duties only goes to diminish any confidence Goosen was needing for next weeks game… what they wait till the 11th hour for before bringing on Jantjies and de Jongh.. outright supremacist cowardice if ever I seen any… quite sad for a nation attempting to chuck off the shroud of racial stigma in this so called boere game.
29 Sep 2012, 21:13 pm
@fitz1ella-358: Piss off, poepol. We won. Go scrub your bath ring.
29 Sep 2012, 21:30 pm
I have just got back from the game – can’t believe some of absolute horseshite I am reading. Not sure what game some of you were watching – the Boks were electrifying regardless of how weak any of you think the opposition was. Fitz1ella/skop – whoever the hell you are, I have been reading your jaundiced rubbish for far too long now, get a life. When last did you actually go and watch a game live?
This Bok team is going to be very, very good. And one of their stars will be Jaco Taute – he is ahead of Juan de Jong because he is a better player, it is as simple as that.
29 Sep 2012, 21:30 pm
@katman-359: fck you kuntyface .. coach still got some way to go before he can call himself a messiah in anyone’s language .. least of all your two faced half of nothing supremacist up the wrong side of the garbage heap .. what were you actually expecting to LOSE again..?? some of his player management tactics smell like an atrocious excuse of camouflage if ever I seen any such shambolic double agenda play acting..
you get fckd fuckface.. keep it coming pissarse runt.. you ain’t the guvner here you pisswilly little supremacist kn’t.. your holy white messiah ain’t got out of grade one yet.. he better keep learning .. like he’s started recognizing that flou blou ballas don’t smell half as good as good old wingerd juice
29 Sep 2012, 21:34 pm
@fitz1ella-361: He’s not a messiah, he’s just a rugby coach. And you’re not a rugby kenner, you’re just a miserable old kont.
29 Sep 2012, 21:41 pm
@katman-362:
Just back from Loftus. There was a magic atmosphere and I counted the mexican wave went around 5 time – one for every try.
And well done to the Lions – I only managed to see bits and pieces.
29 Sep 2012, 21:43 pm
@Mtbmike-360: took him long enough to start realizing where his bread was buttered not so? Yep NOT with Spies and Potgieter and M. Steyn or Olivier.. even his balance with Coetsee, Daniel and Kankowski was ALL WRONG..
so electrifying as it was in fits and starts it should have been this way from game ONE.. if he had any open enough eyes to recognize exactly where his game plan was coming apart… and then his current standing in this competition would have read.. played 5 won 4 or even 5, not played 5 won 2 lost 2 drew 1
29 Sep 2012, 21:45 pm
@I am a stormer-363: I took my boy down to Newlands this afternoon. Very cool, although a little empty. It was cold and windy, and the rain came down in the second half, which probably explains why. Luckily we were on the soft seats of a company suite, so rain was not an issue.
Lions played some great running rugby. Some stupid mistakes too, but WP were terrible.
29 Sep 2012, 21:56 pm
@katman-365:
I’ve pvr’d the game – not sure that i should watch though – definitely not tonight.
Our sears at Loftus were quite far away – but you get a totally different perspective of all the running lines. Thought our guys ran well. And i kept track that in the first 5 minutes was the time we first kicked the ball out of hand. You could see something different happening.
I saw Morne walking around around with his blazer on having photos with the fans. I think that might be an abiding memory of him. It’s now time for the young guns. I know Janjies and JDV only got 5 minutes or so – but HM wanted them on earlier. There seemed to be heated discussions at one stage from our management and the officials otherwise it would’ve been earlier. Your boy Taute had a solid game.
Flew my missus and daughter down to CT this morning – thank god I’ve got jozi weather and not your stuff.
29 Sep 2012, 21:57 pm
@I am a stormer-366:
JDJ not JDV.
29 Sep 2012, 22:05 pm
@I am a stormer-366: Ja, I’ve got it on the PVR too and will watch it again some time.
I think Meyer’s got the team just right now, given the injuries to guys like Frans and Bissy and JPP. I really like the balance of our loose trio now. All three are big and strong and carry the ball well, but both Duanne and Flo are excellent in turning ball over and Alberts just loves to smash people in the tackle.
I reckon Goosen and Taute are going to be far more settled next week and I’m really looking forward to see what they can do. Not sure where Frans/ Jean/ Taute go when Frans is back though. Maybe Taute to 15, or on the bench.
29 Sep 2012, 22:17 pm
@katman-368:
15 is a prickly problem. I’ve never been a fan of Kirchner – but watching him from high up in the stands, you tend to get a better perspective. Today he did nothing wrong – actually he had a decent game. I have to give him credit for that. Only thing I didn’t like was the Bulls cameraman focusing immediately on Kirchner after the Aussie scored their try. I jest.
But the combo of Lambie, Jantjies and JDJ got it going in the last few minutes. I feel our backline fortunes have taken a turn for the better. Just a matter of picking the right combo’s.
Lambie got 25 minutes today and looked good. He can’t be too far away from a start.
Jantjies – next week he might get 15 minutes. That’s how HM seems to roll by giving the newbies longer stints on the park each week and deciding whether he’s comfortable in starting with them.
Like he’s done with Goosen. Anyway, that’s my take on it.
30 Sep 2012, 00:47 am
@katman-368:
Maybe Taute must still play a few years at CC or Super rugby level. He made TOO many mistakes today. Knock ons, wrong supportive running lines etc.
Let him complete his apprenticeship while we use Juan de Jongh in the mean time. OK!!
@I am a stormer-369:
“Today he did nothing wrong – actually he had a decent game.”
Don’t get sucked in by the anti-Kirchner bunch.
The boy had a VERY, VERY good game.
30 Sep 2012, 08:11 am
So glad Kirchner shut up all the idiot haters on Keo (racist b#stards). He’s an excellent fullback and just needed a flat-playing flyhalf of Goosen’s calibre to allow him space in the backline (almost 2 tries, made his tackles, kick well out of hand). Goosen will only get better and we should rotate him and Jantjies. Lambie is a 10 not a 15 – great player but speed and defence worrying. Young powerful, balanced team – we on the right track. Bissie, Coenie, Francois Steyn and JP to come back. So glad the Brussouw exclusion has been put to bed. Flo can steal, carry, tackle back, pass and gives lineout option. What has Brussouw done in Currie Cup – which is far lower standard than Test level? Great in past but laws and game has changed – 6 needs to do more than just steal. Let’s move forward and support our boys!!!
30 Sep 2012, 10:02 am
@nama1-370: Good Morning Nama1.
Agree on Taute.You are probably the first person to not knock ZK.
Steady and trustworthy in every game.Yesterday exceedingly so.
30 Sep 2012, 12:34 pm
@NZINCHINA-289: Thanks
30 Sep 2012, 13:46 pm
Zane has never let the Boks down.Great game yesterday.Haters and racists like Katman and Hondo must be a little bit pissed today.
30 Sep 2012, 13:48 pm
@wnbb-374:
Are you sure you’re not the one with those tendencies. You sure sound like one.
30 Sep 2012, 13:51 pm
@TrueBok-371:
Another one that uses keo as a soundboard for his political moronic rants.
30 Sep 2012, 13:56 pm
The removal of several Sharks and Bulls players was key to the Boks revival.
30 Sep 2012, 14:14 pm
@wnbb-374: So anyone who doesn’t rate a particular coloured player is a racist? Nice to know the rules.
Either that, or you’re just another shoulder-chipped tosser with dangerously low self esteem.
30 Sep 2012, 14:27 pm
Taute was extremely average yesterday.Good call on him by Nama.
30 Sep 2012, 14:38 pm
There’s no such thing as extremely average, you halfwit. To be extreme it needs to sit on either of the two ends of the scale. What was the name of the windowlicker who taught you English?
30 Sep 2012, 14:56 pm
@katman-380: Excellent.
30 Sep 2012, 14:57 pm
Flo,Etzebeth,Bekker,JdV,Vermeulen and Habana were absolutely brilliant yesterday.The difference between victory and defeat.
30 Sep 2012, 15:03 pm
Well without them we would only have fielded nine players so you may have a point.
30 Sep 2012, 15:04 pm
de Villiers is the thickest plank that ever coached a SA cricket team.
30 Sep 2012, 15:05 pm
Should read captained,So farking pissed off at this rock spider.
30 Sep 2012, 15:06 pm
@stormer in a teacup-383: ha ha.
30 Sep 2012, 15:06 pm
@wnbb-385: Should have read rugby team.
30 Sep 2012, 15:09 pm
@wnbb-385: You’re just a bit nervous. Take a deep breath and try again.
30 Sep 2012, 15:13 pm
AB got shown up in the captaincy department,big time.Hate to think that he might take over from SA’s greatest captain,GS,in test cricket.
30 Sep 2012, 15:45 pm
@katman-378: Supremacist is the new
fuckadilly.
30 Sep 2012, 16:25 pm
@wnbb-377: kak
30 Sep 2012, 20:06 pm
All hunky dory with the world and Boks now that they beat a very depleted Wobbly side at Loftus
So, there we were, in Blou Ballas Cathedral watching the Bokke beat the Wallabies… Best 3 players on the park were Habanero, Flo and Kurtly Beale.
Agree with Rye, most enduring memory is Goosens emotional singing of the anthem – awesome, he wants it bad…
But fark me… I am really starting to dislike Loftus. I actually reckon its easier to find festivity and beer in the Vatican… It is definitely at the bottom of my list for stadiums with atmosphere…
Agree with Skop on the farken laughable end times substitution of the 2 bruin ous… I really don’t know what Meyer is trying to prove with this… Also JdVs and Habanas over the top praise for the “30 team members”… Sounded like a bit of a fed line…
JdV, Hougaard are without doubt the weak links in the backs, with Vermeulen the weak link in the forwards… Flo is rapidly becoming the leader of the pack and I reckon he is a shoe-in for Captaincy soon…
Best thing to ever happen to Habanero in the last few years is his witch to right wing… He is awesome there… Unless injured that is where he must stay even with JPP returning…
However I reckon when JPP returns then he would be an excellent choice for 13… Habana at 14, and possibly Rhule at 11… Meyer has fckedup the confidence of Mvovo and he is busy fckingup the confidence of JdJ and Jantjies… If he doesnt want another bruin ou on the wing then that is where Taute should play… He is limited at 13 despite his size…
30 Sep 2012, 21:03 pm
Good post HG,but I disagree with your take on Vermeulen.He is,after a massive injury,finding his feet in test match rugby rather nicely.A massive improvement on Spies.
30 Sep 2012, 21:32 pm
@Predawn-376: Nothing to do with politics. I just cannot understand why Kirchner is called derogative names (Niknaks man etc.) If people feel that Lambie is better – that’s 100% fine but why the need to insult the guy that is rightfully keeping him out of the team. Imagine me calling you, Katman and Hondo lonely wankers that get pleasure by insulting people and sounding intelliegent – totally uncalled for. Ps. I’m caucasian for the record.
30 Sep 2012, 23:04 pm
@TrueBok-394: Leave me out of that trilogy, cockbreath.
30 Sep 2012, 23:21 pm
@Heavens Game-392: so we sing from same hymn sheet for once.. took you awhile crocodile to come round to seeing things as they ACTUALLY ARE… pity you still so sharkshit befuddled.. and way off the mark regarding Vermeulen .. but thats because you puntung your love interest Daniels so perhaps slightly understandable…
I reckon Mallet been whispering some sweet somethings in Heyneke’s ears that why he selecting better now than before.. but whatever the reason.. HM is STILL confused.. his subbing on of the 2 bruin ous when the fat lady had long already done her curtsying to the waving crowd was downright despicable far as I’m concerned…
And Jantjies had a big part in the Louw – Habana last try… and De Jongh was only one backing up when Pienaar got sent up field by JdV..
HM has stuffed Hougaard to hell.. his insistance on a kicking general FdP clone scrummy has killed Hougaard into tatters.. But Pienaar vs AB’s won’t be as easy as it was yesterday..
I would still play Hougaard – Goosen at half back vs AB’s
and I switch Taute to 14 or 15 depending who gets the hole shot between Lambie – Kirchner – Taute – F. Steyn for FB .. and have De Jongh on at 12 move JdV back out to 13…
Otherwise start like this
Taute, Habana, JdV, De Jongh, Rhule, Goosen, Hougaard
Pienaar, Jantjies, Lambie