Wayward Boks must kick on

JON CARDINELLI writes of all the opportunities the Springboks have spurned in 2012, the missed goal-kicks have proved most costly. It bodes badly for a close contest with the All Blacks.

There is good reason to feel encouraged and inspired following Saturday’s performance at Loftus. The Springboks were at their fearsome best as far as uncompromising physicality and defence was concerned, and they also added another element to their game. With the introduction of Johan Goosen, they now pose a realistic attacking threat.

I’m not sure what point Heyneke Meyer was trying to make after Saturday’s match when he lamented the missed try-scoring opportunities. The Boks converted five of eight try-scoring chances, and that is a good return in Test rugby, especially in a competition as defensively-oriented as the Rugby Championship.

It was also the first time the Boks had managed to put five tries past top-ranked opposition since they thumped the Wallabies in September 2010. Mission accomplished. Right?

I understand that Meyer wants people to realise that these tries are the product of a game plan that has been in place since the first Test of 2012. What’s changed is that the Boks are starting to execute efficiently.

Meyer is right to say it will be tougher to score tries against the All Blacks, but I cannot understand his lack of concern regarding the goal-kicking.

He has always placed an emphasis on goal-kicking, and that hasn’t changed since he became the Bok coach. It was the reason Morné Steyn was backed for as long as we was, as Meyer believed Steyn had the ability to win matches. If Steyn could come through a bad patch of form, he would be an asset to South Africa once more.

But Steyn has struggled consistently this season, and has left Meyer with no choice but to pick someone else. That someone has proved a revelation, unlocking attacking strengths that most South Africans believed non-existent. But as good as Goosen has been for the Bok attack, the problems in front of goal have continued.

Goosen went into the Pretoria Test with an ankle injury, and this affected his goal-kicking. The responsibility was then passed to Ruan Pienaar, who succeeded with three from seven attempts. In total, the Boks were successful with three from nine attempts. It’s just not good enough.

The Boks aren’t going to score five tries against the world champions. The South Africans are capable of beating the All Blacks, and recently showed in Dunedin that they have the forwards and the defensive structures to match the New Zealanders. With Goosen at 10, they will have a flyhalf who can ask attacking questions, but they won’t run riot as they did in Pretoria.

The simple truth is that these clashes are always close contests. One kick can win the game. The Boks didn’t take their chances in Dunedin, leaving 21 points on the park through wayward goal-kicking. They can’t afford to make the same mistake when they host the All Blacks in Soweto this week. They can’t afford to miss one kick, let alone seven.

The All Blacks arrive in South Africa having already won the Rugby Championship. Will that detract from their motivation, will it make them easier to beat?

They arrived in 2010 for the final game of the then Tri-Nations, and still managed to edge the Boks in front of nearly 100 000 fans at Soccer City. The Boks must take nothing for granted. They must take every opportunity.

Their recent goal-kicking form doesn’t inspire confidence, and Meyer must treat this as a matter of urgency.

Frans Steyn injured the same troublesome ankle in training last week and was forced to miss the Pretoria Test. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was ruled out of the Soweto finale, or at least excused from any kicking duties.

Goosen’s own ankle problem stopped him from kicking last Saturday. Will it be that Pienaar is asked to continue this week? If so, he will need to be far more accurate.

Meyer claims that Pienaar ‘stepped up’ at Loftus Versfeld, but the reality is that Pienaar missed four kicks (10 points), while Goosen missed two (six points). That’s a total of 16 points that went begging. That’s more than the total of the three tries that Meyer lamented.

The Boks have been poor in this department over the course of the competition, converting just 19 of their 37 shots on goal (a record of 51.3%). It’s unsurprising that wayward goal-kicking prevented them from edging Argentina in Mendoza, as well as winning the Test in Dunedin.

Morné Steyn has goaled 13 out of 20 (65%), which is a poor return for a first-rate international kicker. Some of the individual penalties that he’s missed have also been crucial ones.

One more goal in Mendoza and the Boks may have avoided an embarrassing draw. More success in Dunedin (Steyn kicked one out of five on that occasion) and the Boks would have recorded a famous victory.

Had Steyn converted these kicks, we may have seen the Boks still competing for the Rugby Championship crown at this late stage, rather than just playing for pride. But then Steyn is not solely to blame for the Boks’ erratic and unreliable goal-kicking, as the other goal-kickers haven’t been any better.

Frans Steyn is viewed as a freak, even in Test rugby circles, due to ability to convert long-range penalty attempts. But his stats in the 2012 Rugby Championship don’t make for impressive reading (two from six) and bring the overall goal-kicking average down.

Goosen has converted one from four attempts, and Pienaar three from seven. Last Saturday was the first time Pienaar kicked in the Rugby Championship. His two from four return in the first half was enough to keep the scoreboard ticking, but in a closer contest perhaps the kicks he missed would have been scrutinised as bad misses.

What sort of form is Pienaar taking into a tight clash with the All Blacks? Meyer claims that kicking coach Louis Koen will address the problems in the build-up to Saturday’s game, but the stats over the course of this tournament, of all four kickers used, don’t inspire any more confidence in Koen than they do in the kickers themselves.

The All Blacks are the benchmark, and history will show that South Africa rarely beats New Zealand by outscoring them in terms of tries. It has so often been the case that goal-kicking edges these massive match-ups, and in that respect Pienaar, or whomever takes on the responsibility, will have a decisive role to play this coming Saturday.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

594 Comments

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 » Show All

• 401.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-368: That Phglemy clearing of the throat is a calculated insult.
    Nathan Street Kowloon street vendors by law musy say”copy” when
    they want to sell something. Hence “copy Cartier” “copy rolex” is
    often heard.After a while you ignore them,and then the
    phglemy throat clearing & spitting is evidentMaybe NZ in China can confirm
    this.

• 402.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@PielNeus-304:

“You was equated aan Hitler when you want to assure the survival of YOUR group, when you justificated Apartheid AND claim Whites have been the only ones who have done good to build SA – check your first post NAAIER! Youse line of reasoning is ezactly the same as HITLER, you cannot deny it. DIT is hoe hy have the following did gain!
    QED
    Answer me, are whites superior to blacks?”

Dude, I can imagine you frothing at the mouth. You are so excited you can scarcely type. You aren’t white are you? In interest of full disclosure so that we can place your comments in context. The hate is practically boiling off you; just like Hitler?

How does wanting to ensure the survival of my group equate to Hitler? Hitler wanted to rule the world, hardly the same.

I didn’t justify Apartheid, I said it was inevitable and out of a desire to ensure Afrikaner survival as a minority and not due to racism. Not the same as justifying. Your reading comprehension is not very good. In fact I have explicitly stated I am against all laws that interfere with individual freedom, but I guess in your excitement you skipped over that part.

This is what I mean you have your own pre-conceived notions of what I am so you come up with comments that have nothing to do with my posts. I said the reason for black poverty was the massive technological and social gap when Europeans came to Africa. Apartheid was not in any other African countries yet they have the same/worse problems as SA. So logic dictates that there must be another reason for black poverty, and that reason is the original development gap.

As for racial equality, no I do not believe races are equal. Are the differences enough to cause inequality forever? I don’t know because liberals have banned any investigation into that field.

But this is all typical liberal agenda BS in how to derail an argument and demonize the person that is expressing concern for his own people’s tribulations.

Please explain to me how the SA constitution is not racist?

• 403.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-398: no not at all…

@Fern-400: it’s a cool, not questioning, just joshing…

you’re quite right in a lot of instances the services have become worse as the ANC engendered a culture of “non-payment of service” during the ’80s and when they took over the municipalities, they STILL didn’t collect rates because they wanted to “buy” votes, now cities like east london (for example) have become worse – let alone concrete “native units” like Mdantsane.

• 404.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@Fern-332:

Did you not read my post? I am not concern with purity like the liberals/Hitler is. Race is an ad hoc social construct but broadly speaking it still defines the group I am most closely associated with.

Because if what you say is true then why do I not qualify for BEE? You are afterall insinuating that I am black. In fact why is there even a definition for racism?

You can butter your bread on both sides.

• 405.PielNeus: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-391: So whitey superior to blackie then? ergo of wat, komm nou nail it to the whipping post

• 406.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-350:

You are a victim of liberal self delusion so I can understand how you see it like that. Denial is the most difficult stage.

• 407.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@Fern-351:

And that you can thank your ANC government for.

• 408.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@katman-382: 2,nd last paragraph
    sums it up perfectly.

• 409.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@PielNeus-359: Your other stuff was funnier.

• 410.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-383: And the kids of
    Bombay were crea ted around caste.Difference ?

• 411.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-381: I think of my people as those I have a lot in common with, which is restricted mostly to the better looking members of Mensa.

• 412.PielNeus: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-402:
    “The hate is practically boiling off you”
    - waar die vokk sien jy dit? Just becaus i tell n oke vokkof, reg? Nee I love all, even you my udderly confused vriend.

“How does wanting to ensure the survival of my group equate to Hitler?”

- Seun BUR you make it too easy. Hitler had his group too neh? just vermin the jews had no place in his group neh? So in your case the Kafffirs (ekkskus assebliefg) moet just stay, not exterminate, just need labour – nicely done, chop chop, boer maak n plan.

- Moenie forget you said so poetical ” Hitler took a nice idea and messed it up”. O my man, ek sien you are so lost.

“I didn’t justify Apartheid, I said it was inevitable and out of a desire to ensure Afrikaner survival as a minority and not due to racism.”

- So if the native guys were white here, you still wouldve done Apsartheid… Wait how would that work, but it must, if you say NO RACIAL MOTIVATION for Apartheid. Gaan vir a slap and tickle man dis a lag a minute.

- Only inevitable if your holy group is superior, neh. Otherwise why not same policy you asking ANC for now? Pleease, you did dirty on the native peeps, cos they black, sies!

“As for racial equality, no I do not believe races are equal.”

- OK so now if you wanna get logic, lets call her over to sit with us…
    So if you believe that, how come you want laws protecting equality for all…
    No hypocricy there, no psychotic schizm in your space time continuations?

Basicaly you agree with racist laws? if it was White Economic Empowerment, STBUR would be lekker hey?

• 413.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

“My people” are Stormers fans that bel?eve next year w?ll be our year.

• 414.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@Tbozknows-365:

Picking players based on skin colour does not “address the wrongs of Apartheid”.

• 415.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-369:

Really… wow I have never seen you complain when a Afrikaans hating non-white or English speaker calls people D.u.t.c.h.m.a.n. But the double standards are usually pretty rife around here which is what percipitated my outburst.

I am less worried about being giving me “respect” (whatever that is) than about my and my group’s survival. Besides if you are so about respect then having a non-racial discriminating constitution should be important to you. But since no one here complains about it and either explicitly or tacitly accepts BEE (which is legislated racism) your words ring somewhat hollow.

• 416.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@PielNeus-374:

The same effect would have been achieved by basing “empowerment” on people’s individual economic circumstances. The racial component of the legislation is there because it is essentially not about redress but about disenfranchisement.

• 417.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-376:

Really? You and your countrymen seem to be happy with legislated discrimination against whites in SA based on the logic “you had it coming”. If you aren’t why are you not calling for the boycott of SA from international sport?

• 418.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

check how Verwoerd’s spawn over here want’s to try and classify his special brand of ethnicity as ‘non racist’ yet if he had a choice about it he would backtrack this country to 1948 or 1961 and deny 85% of the population any type of humane existence.. or the vote… then he gets offended when compared with Hitler while his white supremacy ideology is exactly along the same lines that Hitler and some of his own ancestry espoused.

• 419.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-381:

There are somethings you cannot change. One is the fact that you are white and the other is that you are liberal. Thus you are a white liberal and your ilk are responsible for instituting and supporting an ideology that would be a danger to any group of people that embrace it.

All I know about you is what you have told me, i.e. that you are a white liberal. I cannot place you in that group myself, you yourself do that by your thoughts and actions.

Just because you choose a different social group does not negate the other aspects of your identity. There is a difference between you not valuing those aspects and it not existing.

And yes, I have a huge problem with you because you are the ones that endanger my children’s future.

• 420.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-393:

Are you aware what BEE is?

• 421.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-419: what you doing here in Africa.. it don’t belong to you.. it never belonged to you.. and hence your children are not African they are displaced Europeans.. and aliens to Africa.. so if you need or want to identify with the population of your ‘choice’ and ideological persuasion you are in the wrong place my friend you better pack up shop and fck off back to where you once belonged…

• 422.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-395:

Race is part of everyone’s identity yes. So is my language, religion (if I had one), place of birth, nationality, sports that I support, profession, hair colour etc etc. Its relative importance is of course influence how it can be levied in political context for economic gain.

This country has economic legislation based on that aspect of your identity that you wish did not exist. But it does exist. Nothing you say can change that.

• 423.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-422: you not only had racist economic legislation enforced by your illegitimate government you also had political legislation enforced by your illegitimate government for a long period of this countries recent history, plus you had abhorrent racist laws in place denying human beings any kind of semblance of human rights or existence, and now you crying like a stuffed pig because some of those abhorrent legislative conditions your supremacist racist government enforced illegitimately are trying to be reversed and redressed, and you don’t want to be compared with Hitler.. you and Hitler are same kind.. no different whatsoever.

• 424.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@PielNeus-412:

Why does this site not have a quotation function?

—-
    “The hate is practically boiling off you”
    - waar die vokk sien jy dit? Just becaus i tell n oke vokkof, reg? Nee I love all, even you my udderly confused vriend.
    —-
    So are you white or not?

—-
    “How does wanting to ensure the survival of my group equate to Hitler?”
    - Seun BUR you make it too easy. Hitler had his group too neh? just vermin the jews had no place in his group neh? So in your case the Kafffirs (ekkskus assebliefg) moet just stay, not exterminate, just need labour – nicely done, chop chop, boer maak n plan.
    —-
    That makes no sense. You make no logic connection. Your just rambling. Mandela, just like you and everyone else, also has his group so is he also Hitler incarnate?

—-
    - Moenie forget you said so poetical ” Hitler took a nice idea and messed it up”. O my man, ek sien you are so lost.
    “I didn’t justify Apartheid, I said it was inevitable and out of a desire to ensure Afrikaner survival as a minority and not due to racism.”
    —-
    Yeah, the idea was the Germans should be proud and throw off the economic shackles and guilt that the rest of Europe had saddled them with. Then they went to far and invaded Poland… bleh. That said though, the Germans are superior. I wish I was one. Or Japanese. Both those groups are something special.

—-
    - So if the native guys were white here, you still wouldve done Apsartheid… Wait how would that work, but it must, if you say NO RACIAL MOTIVATION for Apartheid. Gaan vir a slap and tickle man dis a lag a minute.
    —-
    No, I said racism wasn’t. Racism = hate of the other. if there were only whites in SA obviously there would not have been Apartheid because well… there would only have been one group. White/Afrikaner survival was at risk due to racial reason however.

I realize that a man with such limited reasoning skills such as yourself will struggle with the subtle distinction but then I am not havign this discussion for your benefit. Those that are able to think more deeply will read this and perhaps pause to reconsider their attitudes. People like you just go with what they are told.

—-
    - Only inevitable if your holy group is superior, neh. Otherwise why not same policy you asking ANC for now? Pleease, you did dirty on the native peeps, cos they black, sies!
    —-
    Dude please to write sense. I have no idea what you are saying. The ANC policy now is Apartheid-light.

—-
    “As for racial equality, no I do not believe races are equal.”
    - OK so now if you wanna get logic, lets call her over to sit with us…
    So if you believe that, how come you want laws protecting equality for all…
    No hypocricy there, no psychotic schizm in your space time continuations?
    Basicaly you agree with racist laws? if it was White Economic Empowerment, STBUR would be lekker hey?
    —-
    *sigh* Racial equality in terms of genetics =/ racial equality before the law. The former means that we are not equal in our natural abilities. The latter means that we have equal opportunity to achieve what we can with our natural abilities.

BEE is not racial equality before the law because it actively discriminates against whites. It is the same as Apartheid.

So are you white or not? I suspect you are coloured. In which case it is obvious you would support racial discrimination against the people you hate. Proves my point, proves that the reason Apartheid was implemented was correct and it makes a mockery of your “attempt” at an argument.

• 425.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-418:

Nope. Where did I say to deny anyone a vote? Making stuff up is a liberal trait but I suppose you are not white.

(1) I stand for equality before the law. The government can assist those that are in poverty to gain education etc and let your natural abilities take you where you will.

(2) I expect my own people to respect their heritage and nurture their future.

Hitler did neither of those. But in that respect you resemble him quite closely. You are jealous of white wealth and instead of trying to bring the rest of the country up you would rather focus on bringing them down. Hitler name calling is far more apt for you, my racist little friend.

• 426.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-424: so your apartheid ideology enshrined by your forbears and hero’s Verwoerd and Vorster and Botha etc. was ‘correct’ in your deduction.. this is your conclusion to address the ills of the world.. separate populations based on ideological and ethnic grounds.. you a sad sick sorry sod.. better you fck outa here fast because this continent will never be home for you.

• 427.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-421:

Hello goffel racist. Been waiting to see your head pop up.

I would happily swap every white in Africa for every non-white in Europe.

• 428.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-423:

So BEE is not racist? If you support BEE you support Apartheid btw. It is the only logical conclusion.

• 429.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-426:

No I did not say Apartheid was correct. I said it was inevitable due to the enertia of History. In the same way perhaps that BEE is. However the issue is that the West boycotted SA because of Apartheid due to its pathological altruism but won’t do the same to BEE.

What you think (as a non-white) is irrelevant in this conversation. This is an internal white people’s issue and only we can fix it. But keep talking, little mirror. You are the best illustration of why white people should jettison its marxist-liberal ideology than anyone else on here.

• 430.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-404:Absurd logic.How does my treating people of colour with dignity and respect equate to supporting BEE or,lowering of standards which you and I grew up with.A lot of what you say makes sense.But I will always strive to treat people with respect.Ironically,it is the way of Afrikaners.My wife is one.The only people who ever refer to
    Dutchmen on this site are.unfortunately,Kiwis. She would moer them in a face to face confrontation.My children and grandchild have been taught to never use
    the Arabic word for unbeliever.Respect.

• 431.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-425: the majority vote is what you and your entrenched ideological white politics denied 85% of the population in this country for as long as you possibly could get away with it.. and then you were happy as a pig in sh’t because then your white minority status was protected by your own insular and illegitimate ideological laws and government..

In which frame of possibility is a white minority government ever going to uplift the education of the masses here.. which it did the exact opposite for as long as it illegitimately stayed in power.?.. your own illegitimately elected government denied equal education rights to the majority of the population for how long..?? and now you crying like a stuffed pig because some of those abhorrent legislative conditions your supremacist racist government enforced illegitimately are trying to be reversed and redressed and you want to pretend your racist policy is a liberal construct.. when it precisely the entrenchment of your racist and ideological desire to retain your special brand of ethic identity as ‘apart’..if not attempting to entrench by your warped sense of standard as ‘superior’.

• 432.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-426: Skop.The use of the term “Verwoerds spawn” does not become you.Come on pal.We have to live together.

• 433.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup-411: Have never seen a good looking Mensa member.

• 434.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-427: you and your kind are the absolute problem in creation.. your inherent racism is what precludes this human being from ever being civilized.. you equate apartheid with your brand of civilization which is barbaric to the extreme.. and you white barbarian want to prtray to the world that you are civilized.. you are the opposite of civilization.. in fact you and Hitler are singing off the exact same hymn sheet.. put you and your ideology in Hitlers socio political situation and you will do exactly what Hitler did.. as you would do exactly what Verwoerd or Vorster did.. you are a THROWBACK to the absolute WORST traits and principles of humanity that ever existed .. and you and your type are as inhuman as those you despise..

You actually believe that the European is superior in genetic and intelligent make up… your ideology reeks of outright apartheid style racism yet you conclude with your warped sense of illogical conclusion that it is the liberal who has placed you in the predicament that you find yourself in…

you were never African so what the hell are you doing in Africa.. if Africa disturbs you to the extent it does you should be gone from here on the first flight out.. wtf is your deliberating delay?

• 435.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-430:

You are obviously not paying much attention. D-man is an oft used term by all sorts on here, certainly not just the Kiwi’s. And they are mostly Maori’s gloating on here mostly BECAUSE they think they are thumbing their noses at white Saffers. I don’t see you complaining when they do however.

I still don’t see where you get this idea I am saying people should be “disrespected”. I just say goffel because terms like “lilly white”, “old white men” and D-man etc are often used to denote things a non-white thinks are bad. They are racially charged. But since the we have double standards I decided I am not interested in being polite anymore if it is going to be a one way street.

And accepting BEE which is racist laws in action to discriminate against you and your own does undermine your whole stance. If you accept racism in one form how can you then decry it in another?

• 436.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-431:

I don’t know, but the black majority government doesn’t seem to be doing too much about it either. *chuckles* Maybe it is just not possible?

But you rambling so much it is difficult to follow what you are saying. So do you agree that BEE is racist or not?

• 437.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-434:

lolwot?

This is why the white man invented punctuation.

• 438.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-432: find a better name for this racially obsessed white ethnic protectionist garbage.. spawn is actually kind.

• 439.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-438:

I must be lucky because I already have a name for you, goffel.

• 440.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-436: what do you actually want.. a little piece of Africa to call your own..? you are a minority.. did it ever sink into your racially obsessed insular head that you in fact are the minority here NOT the majority.?. so unfortunately for you in a democracy the majority calls the shots…unless the entrenched government is enforced into power by illegitimate means.. which it was here for far too long.. and hence ALL the unjust policy and racist entrenched laws in this country gave you the leg up in society you did not deserve legitimately.. you obtained it illegitimately by DENYING equal rights, education and status to the majority while you had your lily white arse slung in the African sun.

• 441.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-439: why don’t you call me a k’affir because that is actually what you are thinking … white barbarian scum

• 442.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-436: I do not accept BEE.
    And maoris are New Zealanders.I have children growing up in this enviroment
    and I do what I think is best for them. That does not make me anybody,s
    quisling,least of all yours.This stance does not make me accept what i
    acknowledge as the new apartheid(As you put it).I am too old for this ****.
    B ut I still try to treat everybody with respect(And dont always do so )
    So do not criticise me for what I am and what I believe in.
    Can a leopard change its spots?Or a Nubian its skin? I am a product
    of my enviroment as are you.
    Fecking philosophical No?

• 443.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-440:

No we can live in the same country but we certainly need a non-racist constitution, repeal BEE and stop any and all talk about quotes, integration etc. Finally whites should jettison their love-affair with marxist-liberalism and celebrate your history and future as distinct part of South Africa.

Oh and you also need the unwashed masses to vote with some intelligence. But pigs can fly.

• 444.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-441:

White barbarian scum is it? *lol* I have proud barbarian ancestors. Goffel is so much funnier because reminds me of the word floppiness.

• 445.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-442:

Good if you don’t accept BEE. I hope you have the balls to say that in public infront of your friends and colleagues.

Ja, I know some Maori’s are NZers but it is interesting they it nearly always a Maori NZer that like to come thumb their noses here on Keo at what they believe are mostly white Saffers. Yet they like to cast the first racist label? Such hypocrites and underlies my whole argument today.

Anyway, off home.

• 446.Dawn: Reply to this comment

STBUR you’ve made your point of view very clear today.

I think we should all agree to disagree.

Otherwise we be here all night.

• 447.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-438: Human being.Fellow countrymaN

• 448.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-443: what you so sh’t scared about BEE for … you had WEE for about 350 years here which you never deserved.. you just usurped every resource on this continent for your own insatiable barbaric ends.. now you want to cry like a little white stuffed piggy barbarian because the boot is on the other foot for a change..

If you want and need your European ethnicity protected to allow you some more sunning your lily white fanny under the African sun.. then the best solution for you is to fck off back to Europe where you and your barbarian ancestors made such a success out of it they chucked you out because the bus was full back when you came sailing over here with so much promise filling your insatiable barbarous eyes.

• 449.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-445: sPEAK TO YOU SOON,HOPEFULLY.NOT TO PREACH.

• 450.PielNeus: Reply to this comment

@STBUR-437: Wrong.

writing invented around 2500 BCE, not by whitey I’m afraid.
    Wanna know who invented Mathamatics, not Whitey.
    Who build first permanent structures?
    Not Whitey
    First sea-going craft?
    Not whitey.
    Domesticated animals? Not Whitey.

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.