Koen keeps faith in Morne
2 Oct 2012
Springbok kicking coach Louis Koen thinks pressure and fatigue could be the primary reasons for Morne Steyn’s goal-kicking struggles, but said he will recover and he could play a pivotal role on the year-end tour.
Steyn has battled this year but was backed by Heyneke Meyer on the basis of his match-winning ability with the boot. However, he crashed in Dunedin with the All Blacks on the ropes, missing a string of kicks that would have altered the result.
Koen was lost for an absolute explanation on Steyn’s form, but speculated that he was feeling the heat.
‘It is difficult to pin-point the exact reasons. We’ve been logging every single kick in training since before the England series, and for example, Morne has kicked around 620 kicks from all over the field since then and averaged about 88%, by far the best of the kickers,’ Koen said.
‘Technique-wise we’ve done a lot of analysis and I haven’t changed anything. So when it comes down to performance in a match, it is probably due to pressure and expectation. However, outside of the 2010 Tri-Nations, Morne has never achieved above an 80% success rate in any series he has been involved in. There’s a perception that he achieves 95% every time he is involved. The expectations were high and the pressure built on him. It became a question of handling pressure and he found that tough.
‘Also, a guy like Dave Alred (widely regarded as the world’s best kicking coach) believes the kicking game is as much mental as it is technical, so fatigue could be an issue. In Morne’s case he has played a lot of rugby in the last three years. [Fatigue] certainly could have been a factor.’
The Springboks’ coaching staff have, however, consistently stressed that Steyn’s Test career is far from over. Koen echoed that sentiment, suggesting that he may be re-installed at flyhalf sooner than some expect.
‘I believe with my whole heart that he’ll be back,’ he said. ‘He needs to regain his confidence in the Currie Cup. He still has a lot to offer South African rugby. If you look ahead at the year-end tour to Europe, where a more tactical approach is needed, I can’t speak for the coach but he can be very effective in that environment.’
The Springboks’ goal-kicking woes have extended to their other kickers as well, with Frans Steyn, Ruan Pienaar and Johan Goosen, who kicked at 86% in Super Rugby but missed with two from two attempts at Loftus, all failing to consistently hit the mark. Steyn and Goosen have, admittedly, tried a number of long-range pots, while Goosen also battled severe bruising on his planting foot at the weekend. Koen says Pienaar is likely to take the kicks against the Blacks at Soccer City.
He is also confident their success in this facet of play will improve over time.
‘[The goal-kicking] has been more disappointing than worrying,’ he said. ‘But it gives me confidence that a guy like Peter Grant, whom I’ve been working with since 2005 at the Stormers, was consistently one of the best in Super Rugby. It says I’m on the right track, but it is a process. It will take time to establish a relationship of trust. I want to get to the place where if one of our goal-kickers is struggling, I’ll be able to make immediate changes. I’m not there yet.’
By Ryan Vrede, in Johannesburg

317 Comments
2 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
Please just give the guy a break! He can rest and regain form in next year’s SR comp, even though he wont be one of our top 10s!
2 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
Why is Koen kicking coach?????
Why didn’t Meyer get Vlok Cilliers, the guy who coached Morne when he was a 90$% kicker??
Koen was an average tactical kicker, and a slightly above average place kicker. I’m not sure why he’s there.
2 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
@Jeez-1:
I just loved how Meyer said Morne needed a rest, and then played him in every test.
His player management has been dodgy to say the least. JJ E and Daniels also spring to mind.
2 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
Never achieved above 80% in a series? I find that surprising. If that is indeed the case he should have been dropped ages ago. I would expect Dan Carter to regularly do 80% plus. Surely the best kicker in SA should be able to achieve that and should be in the bok team, either at flyhalf or fullback.
2 Oct 2012, 10:58 am
Since HM took over, our kickers have been about as accurate as a cumshot. All signs point to Louis Koen.
2 Oct 2012, 10:59 am
I say leave him out of the year end tour – let him rest … let him rest for all furure test matches cause he will not be missed.
2 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
Eesh, now Pienaar will kicking and Morne will be back at the end of the year as flyhalf. If that is indeed the case you can kiss the next WC goodbye.
2 Oct 2012, 11:05 am
@RL-6:
Agree, EOYT is the time to give your golden boy some time at 10.
I still think Elton will be better utilized at the Stormers by the way
2 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
@londonshark-2: I suppose he couldn’t get another Bull on the coaching team. Having said that, Meyer should get Vlok in to work with Morne: obviously the 2 have developed a good working relationship over time. Koen can’t change Morne’s kicking style etc. When MS is back with the Bulls he can’t revert back to his previous style (I hope I’m making sense) of Koen. It will simply confuse MS
2 Oct 2012, 11:19 am
All the Bok kickers could kick before being “tutored” by Koen…I say get rid of Koen…never been above average himself at any stage…
2 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
What about Braam van Straaten, O’Connor was raving about him, and i think he did
some good work with Elton Jantjies.
2 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
What about Carlos
2 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
So Koen thinks that Morne may be re-installed sooner than we expect? WHAT? WE have 3 world class fhs and they all 22 years and under and we must still consider having Morne at fh? Move on please Meyer. Don’t go back to Morne. Back Goosen or Jantjies as those are the fhs that he seems to be backing right now. We also have Lambie. Please we should have moved on from Morne in 2010.
2 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
Elton.
2 Oct 2012, 11:29 am
Koen should leave and bring in Braam Van Straaten. Think he was Elton’s kicking coach for a bit last year and Lambie’s also O’Conner from Oz. For now not sure who is Elton’s kicking coach, as he is kicking more over than any other. Also Goosen kicked just about all over in Super Rugby, who is Goosen’s kicking coach at Cheetahs? We need to be looking at those kicking coaches not Koen.
2 Oct 2012, 11:31 am
@Puma-13:
Morne should have been dropped for the 2011 WC.
I know he kicked well there, but Bryce aside, I think we might have taken Oz if we had Butch at 10. And Bizzie at 2. And Hougie at 11.
But we’ll never know.
2 Oct 2012, 11:34 am
@Puma-15:
Spot on.
This a typically example of a Bok coach picking who he works well with, instead of who works well with the players.
If your 1st choice 10 is from the bloody Mpumalanga Puma’s, you consider the Puma’s kicking coach. It makes sense.
Or even don’t have a place kicking coach, rather leave that to the local unions. I really don’t think we need a full time kicking coach, maybe an advisor (like Braam), but not a coach.
2 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
@Puma-15: I know Elton changed his kicking style for a while (sometime early last year I think) but it didn’t work. Therefore he went back to the “old” style and voila he is kicking extremely well again.
A Bok kicking coach can’t really do much to the kickers’ styles IMO. He can perhaps suggest a few subtle changes at most, but I agree with your point about the coaches at the unions – they are the ones doing the hard / good work.
2 Oct 2012, 11:38 am
@londonshark-17: An advisor yes, but a full-time kicking coach is a bit of a waste of money
2 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
@londonshark-16: Peter wanted to play Lambie. The reason he went on the away tour as fh in Tri-Nations last year. Lambie was great even great in a 3rd rate Bok team that was sent. Then they came back and somehow it was Morne AGAIN! My feeling it was Matfield and Fourie du Preez having a say there, as we can see their coach still pulling the strings for Morne. Unbelievable. The very reason Lambie missed out since 2010 from playing fh. Missed talent there for sure. Now he is shoved to fb. So really don’t want to see these other youngsters getting messed about. Meyer must back Goosen and Elton who he has for FH.
2 Oct 2012, 11:44 am
@PissAnt-14: yes
2 Oct 2012, 11:46 am
@CharlesM-18: I know when Elton had Braam coaching him he started kicking superbly. So did O’Conner and Lambie last year before picked up a hand injury before we play Saders in London. Lambie was slotting just about all over, he said it was the coaching of Braam. Felt like he could not miss, I remember him saying. So said O’Conner and Elton. We should be looking to bring in Braam. Right now Elton is our best goal kicker.
2 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
@londonshark-17: Feel the same. We just need Braam from time to time to correct the kicking.
2 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
@Puma-20:
Ja, we’ve missed a trick with Lambie.
I still think he’s better than Elton, although Elton now as the inside lane because he’s been playing 10 and only 10.
I don’t like Lambie at 15 (the Sharks have Ludik) and Boks should be using Aplon. Plum has said Lambie will now be a 10, and only a 10, so next year will provide more answers.
Either way, with Goosen, Lmbie and Elton, Morne should get no where near the Bok jersey.
2 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@Puma-20: Matfield (when he captained the Boks on the EOYT 2010) was the reason Lambie didn’t get a start at 10. I recall reading an article about this thing – and the journalist clearly said that Matfield as captain put a spanner in the works.
Which is why I found it very interesting that Frans Steyn, on rejoining the Boks for the WC last year, said clearly in an article that he was ‘looking out for Lambie’, as he (Steyn) had experienced some serious bullying from the senior Bulls players in Jake’s WC squad in 2007 – those who felt he didn’t deserve to be there, and that Johan Roets did.
Matfield and du Preez ran SA rugby mate…….Spies, Morne and a few others, were the direct beneficiaries.
Hell on tv a few weeks back, Matfield had the utter cheek to call Pierre Spies WORLD CLASS (and how the Boks are missing him and his experience). That about tells me all I need to know…
2 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: hehehehehehe Q&A with HM
Armand asked:Good morning Sir
I have to say I am very impressed by your undertaking of this Q & A! Much criticism and questions have been directed towards your current coaching and selection methods.
Do you feel that this criticism is truly unfair and unfounded, or did you make a few mistakes on the tour that if given the chance, would be rectified by playing other players in certain positions, especially referring to Morne and perhaps giving Pat a few more minutes?
Good luck for the weekend and rest assured that the Bokke and yourself will have all the backing needed to make a success of this team!!H
Heyneke Meyer answered:
One thing I’ve come to realise is that it’s impossible to please everyone all of the time, and I always look at myself first to see where I could improve.
However, I will always listen to fair criticism and want what is best for the team and South Africa – it’s not about me. Then it’s always easier to look back at things that happened and decisions that have been made. I am only human and do make mistakes, like anyone else, butwhen I change things, like today when I announced that Johan Goosen will be at flyhalf and not Morne, it’s not an admission of a possible mistake, but rather doing what is best for the team.
I select players on a series of good performances over a period of time and one or two bad performances by a player do not make him a bad player. As coach, it’s my job to work with players who have lost confidence to regain it and be in a position to deliver their best yet again for the Springboks. I also have a long term plan with certain players and will not change my vision for them, and on the short term you can’t chop and change every week just because of performance. You will always migrate towards your long term goals.
long-term players, anyone?
i’ll start Arno Botha.
2 Oct 2012, 11:52 am
@PissAnt-14: @RL-21: Agreed.
2 Oct 2012, 11:54 am
@londonshark-24: Reminder how he’s better than Jantjies?
2 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
When I see Lous Koen’s name mentioned the first thing that springs into mind is his diabolical kicking and all-round performance in WC03 vs the English.
@londonshark-24: Missed talent for sure at fh. Should have been playing fh for Boks since eoyt 2010. Pity.
Well at least we still have him at Sharks at fh. He was our first choice this year too until injury. We have to remember that Lambie played 8 games this year at fh for Sharks. Many of those Fred sat on the bench, or played scrummie. Pat only started at fb against Stormers when we needed both there. Then came the England tests and he picked up a injury. Then Fred played all games at fh, which is understandable. Lambie will again be our first choice fh next year. Play him there all the time and he will be even better. I rate him highly at fh. One of our best. SA right now have 3 brilliant fhs. Morne should never ever be considered. They will do to Goosen and Elton what they done to Lambie if they keep in insisting selecting Morne ahead of the talented youngsters.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25:
Matfield is a prime example of a brilliant brilliant player, who should never be allowed to talk.
Our obsession with getting ex-players as commentators is getting out of hand. I would take a guy Llike Dan Retief any day ahead of Matfield, Owen etc.
2 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@pompies2-28: He has more body and bounce in his hair.
2 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@pompies2-28:
Personal opinion mate. I think one area where Lambie has a serious edge is upstairs. He’s mentally very cool, and makes very few errors.
Elton does tend to have a couple brain farts every now and again. But to his credit, he’s worked on this, and is getting better every day.
But like I said, personal opinion.
2 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@londonshark-24: see Elton has the balls to tell all of his coaches that he is a 10 and will only play 10 or not at all – Pat is the little Lamb that tells his coaches that he is not sure what his best position is and that he wouldn’t mind being selected as a fullback.
Well little Lambster you asked to be stuffed around all over the park so you will be stuffed around like the utility player you sell yourself as – do not blame blame Plum and do no blame Heineken for treating you like the utiliy you are.
Nuff said we have the Goose and Elton, proper 10′s who demand to play 10, who will be the tip of the Bok sward for the next 8 years.
2 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@Puma-30:
I’m glad you mentioned that.
These idiots on here forget that Lambie was the Sharks 10, and only moved to 15 after injury to allow Freddie to settle. And because the plan to play Freddie at 9 backfired (he’s a kak kak scrummie).
If Lambie stayed fit, Freddie would have warmed the bench all year long.
@londonshark-33: Fair enough. BTW. My flyhalf at the start of the RC would’ve been Lambie. RIght now, not so sure. I think his mental state might do him no favors. Definitely can’t discard him though.
Glad HM called up Mapoe. He has been the form 13 and probably backline player in the CC.
Just wish he applied the same selection criteria in selecting another loosie.
Daniel is so far ahead of any loosie playing the game in the CC this year, it actually beggars belief.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25: Good post. I agree totally there. As I have said it here quite a few times too.
2 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@Transformation-26: They should let me interview thatsneakyfucker. I’ll twist him and his words like a fuckingpretzel. **when he talks sh y te like this, he deserves to be ripped into**
He is purely calling Arno Botha up as a move to counter the CJ Stander fuckup. Although he does seem to idolise Botha more than poor old Stander
Big, strong whoofuckinghoo.
(I like Arno Botha as a long term prospect though, must be honest)
2 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@RL-34:
RL, first up, let’s just agree to disagree on the 2.
2ndly, Elton can’t play anywhere but 10. He never ‘told’ anyone.
It’s a fact.
2 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25: more Q&A
B van Wyk asked:More Heyneke,
Almal praat oor “off-loads” soos die All Blacks en die Sharks dit doen. Ons sien dit nie sommer in Springbok rugby nie en wil net weet wat is jou gevoel ivm dit? Gaan ons dit binnekort sien of is stampkar rugby n beter opsie? Groete
Heyneke Meyer answered:
Iets wat min mense weet, is dat ons meer ge-“offload” het as die All Blacks in Dunedin. Dit gaan oor die regte tyd en die regte plek om die “offload” te speel.
Op hierdie vlak moet ons die spelers toerus met die vaardighede en kennis om te weet wanneer dit aan is en wanneer nie. Hoe hoër die vlak van rugby, hoe minder spasie is daar op die veld en dit maak effektiewe offloading moeiliker.
Jy sal ook sien dat langer spelers, soos Sonny Bill, is van nature beter offloaders, want hulle kry hulle hande deur die tackle. Ek glo beslis nie aan die sogenaamde stampkar-rugby nie (van my vorige spanne het van die meeste driee in hul onderskeie kompetisies gedruk), maar as goeie afrigter moet jy die spelers leer om die regte besluite te neem en dit kom met tyd. Onthou, ons is nog maar nie eens twee maande saam as ‘n span nie.
2 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@Puma-30: To be honest Puma, Fred was the better FH this year for the Sharks..
2 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@pompies2-36:
Yep, Lambie needs to go back to the Sharks and just play his natural game.
The kid just wants to play rugby.
2 Oct 2012, 12:07 pm
So many retards here.
Goosen is getting his chance, and so will Jaintjes. What is the point of throwing Morne Steyn away when he has the kind of experience he does? We know he has BMT he has shown it before, and he has also shown some real ability at times too.
Give the guy a break. Meyer has dropped him and we have two exciting youngsters coming through who are going to be playing. Meyer always said Goosen was the future and part of his plans, yet twits on here keep suggesting Meyer will drop him first chance he gets?
And to back them up if they get injured or fall out of form, we have Morne Steyn who will probably start coming right.
All this talk about Bulls bias needs to stop. He started two Bulls on saturday.
No, Im not a bulls fan, Im a lions supporter.
Some some common sense please people.
Most of the people complaining about provincial bias are mostly guilty of it themselves. The only people who are biased are the idiot fans who for some reason seem to think they have a bigger swinging **** when their sides players represent the boks.
I want the boks to win, dont care what provinces they come from. And for all the talk of Aplon and De jongh, they sure as hell could not get over the whitewash this season either with any regularity.
Ive been following this sight closely for the last few months, at times I lmao for the banter, sometimes I respect really insightful comments, but then, at times i get so annoyed with the mentality of South African fans. Morne has proofed to be a match winner, a man that can step up at when needed. However, he’s form is gone, call it fatigue, call it pressure, call it what you want! He will however be back, because he is that good. Remember when Naas was stripped of kicking duties and given to johann heunis? Remember Percy? Why cant we just get behind morras, help build his confidence back in stead of totally destroying a loyal servant to springbok rugby. When on form, he is the best kicker in the world. He is a dropkick specialist. Undoubtably goose is our 10, but a confident morne on the bench will allow to change the gameplan totally when required and when goose has a bad day. Common morras, get back to form and kick us to victory when we need it most, ala loftus 2009!
@londonshark-35: For sure. We will see just how good he is next year. Think his distribution is brilliant. We will see just how good Fransie is too next year playing along side Lambie. Lambie and Reinach as our half backs are going to be awesome. Also with Jordaan at outside centre. Going to be great.
2 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@theOracle-42: spot on and totally the reason why the guppies got into the playoffs – if they Elton on loan then they may make it again into the final.
2 Oct 2012, 12:10 pm
@theOracle-42:
Not sure about that. I think the whole team fired when the Sharks fowards decided to arrive for the season (Alberts and co).
With that front foot ball, Freddie did look good. Having said that, Freddie was very very good. But let’s not forget, Freddie has played 50+ tests, he’s supposed to be good!!
2 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@Kiefpant-44:
No bias here, just Morne Steyn bias.
He’s not our best 10. In fact, he’s probs 5th in SA.
No bias, just facts.
2 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
@londonshark-40: no, check the SA rugby mag archives – in it Elton and Jantjies snr reveal that they tell coaches 10 jersey or stuff you.
It is true.
2 Oct 2012, 12:14 pm
@theOracle-42: During the last few games. He was not that great against the Brumbies or Canes. Those were the first two games he played at fh, before that it he played scrummie or on the bench. Once Lambie got back from injury there he was left on the bench against the Blues. Lambie started and was great and every game after that. Chiefs, Force, Landers Lambie was mom there. We do forget the games that Fred was not great. He was great from the Bulls game. Fred was outstanding in the Bulls game and Reds and again against Stormers.
Anyhow all done and dusted. Looking forward to next year.
2 Oct 2012, 12:14 pm
@Puma-46:
Yep, very good backline.
Jordaan might just be knocking on the Bok door next year. But Meyer might see him as being too small. Frans and him will make a lethal combo. Frans punches the hole and offloads to a flying Jordaan.
He’s the quickest 13 in SA by a mile. Hell, he might be the quickest player in SA, period. A bit injury prone though.
2 Oct 2012, 12:15 pm
@Puma-51: mom against Landers.
2 Oct 2012, 12:15 pm
@theOracle-42: even Plum admitted by playing Lambie @ Fullback!
2 Oct 2012, 12:17 pm
@RL-50:
So Elton has a better agent
But it does help he can’t really play anywhere else.
Besides, if the Bok coaches offers you a national contract (but as a fullback), no player (not even Elton Snr) would say no.
Hell, even Saint Smit stayed on for the Boks when he knew he was finished. Money, aka a contract, talks.
2 Oct 2012, 12:17 pm
@Transformation-41:
“. Jy sal ook sien dat langer spelers, soos Sonny Bill, is van nature beter offloaders, want hulle kry hulle hande deur die tackle”
This is why shorties like JDJ and the short ilk will always be secobd to the Taute’s.
2 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
@Kiefpant-44:
“…Morne start coming right..” You are talking as if he was once good and just struggling on form. The only thing he was ever good at was kicking.
Last weekends game was the first time in many seasons where I saw our back line do anything. Previously it had been all up to our forwards and kicking penalties to get any points.
The reason people think he will drop Goosen was because Meyer irrationally kept playing Morne for so long despite Goosen being on the bench and Jantjies being available.
2 Oct 2012, 12:19 pm
@Transformation-54:
Not really.
The Sharks were very thin at 15 when Lambie came back. Ludik only found form very very late in the comp.
It was more about having a good 15 (and a good 10), rather than just a good 10.
2 Oct 2012, 12:19 pm
@londonshark-52: Jordaan is fantastic at 13.
Not sure how injury prone really. He played brilliant for the U20′s jwc against England. His tackling there was ferocious. It was that commitment where he picked up the hammie injury that he had for a very long time. Super skills and bloody fast, also his defence is from the top drawer. I think Meyer might over look him too because of his size. What a pity. Just pleased he is at the Sharks. How was that ball he won on Friday night? Just taking out their hands at will and off for a superb try? He is a special talent for sure. Combus Reinach is another great talent for next year. Our backline is looking very sharp. Can’t wait for Super Rugby.
2 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@londonshark-33:
“I think one area where Lambie has a serious edge is upstairs. He’s mentally very cool, and makes very few errors.”
Boet, when was the last time you watched Elton play? 2010?
The new and improved Elton is a general on the field…
2 Oct 2012, 12:21 pm
@londonshark-58: Agree.
2 Oct 2012, 12:21 pm
@Puma-59: meant – Cobus
2 Oct 2012, 12:23 pm
@Mapsticks-45: nobody is saying “morass” should never play for the boks again, just that he has been kak the WHOLE season and actually LOST the Boks (i don’t care if he f.ucks up for the Bulls) 3 games that we should’ve won!
when that happens, the coach imo shouldn’t play him at the expense of the team’s results!
when he regains his general form (not only his kicking) in the currie cup THEN he should be in a Bok jersey and i will cheer him on too.
isn’t it amazing that when PdV backed january the likes of Keo tore into him and called for him to be dropped yet now they want players to be allowed to play themselves into form against the All Blacks…
2 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
Okay I am out of here.
Cheers everyone.
2 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
@theOracle-60: Lambie saved his worst for the Super final 2012, the Currie cup final 2011 and the Super playoff match 2011 – all at fullback where he was the worst player on the field.
2 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@londonshark-58: Ludik was on fire at the time but was shafted to accommodate lambie.
2 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
@Puma-59: I like the look of young Reinach, reminds me of another Shark 9, was it Davids?
2 Oct 2012, 12:35 pm
@londonshark-52: Jordaan’s got a way to go yet. Very individualistic. Poor distributor and average defense. Reckon he might crack it as a wing though.
2 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@RL-56: Such kak. That’s a convenient excuse. Think Coope. Hell most NZ backs are able to do this. Got nothing to do with arm length. Mindset, vision and the ability to execute are required. Spatial awarenes plays an important role in recognising the space and how best to manipulate defenders. Lang arms? Dan sal aape mos beter rugby speel as mense.
2 Oct 2012, 12:49 pm
@pompies2-69: That is what Heineken said – he likes his langarm musiek and his langarm players.
2 Oct 2012, 12:51 pm
oh hell man Loiuise Koen!!
Are you a nutcase??
Just leave M Steyn at the Bulls man….vokkit!
The thought of him and Spies wearing Bok jersys again makes me feel sick….seriously…
2 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@RL-70: This is akin to “Div-ism”
2 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
This is just team speak by Koen, being supportive of one of his charges.
It’s up to Maverick and Goose to make the spot their own. If they do then Morne will have played his last test for SA. If not then he has a shot at getting back.
Time will tell….
As it always does.
2 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@stormersboy-73:
Ah the quiet voice of reason.
2 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
Jordaan could be a brilliant outside center and should definitely be considered in the near future. If not at 13, then on the wing potentially.
JP Pietersen is also a shout for outside center.
Jan Serfontein should also get a look at inside center soon, although Frans Steyn is a fantastic player when he has a flyhalf other than Morne Steyn.
Jean De Villiers days should be numbered. He is still good and made some excellent captaincy decisions on Saturday, but it is very nearly time to start giving a new youngster 15 minutes at outside center every game. A succession plan is needed soon, otherwise we will pay for it later.
2 Oct 2012, 13:30 pm
You must be crazy to think Lambie is better than Steyn, Goosen or Jantjies. He got his chance in the Tri Nations last year, and was found seriously wanting. I am wondering where all the hype started – probably all the Sharks fanboys.
Goosen and Jantjies are the future.
But do not discount Morne – if he plays the way he did in 2009, there is no better test flyhalf in the country. And no, a test flyhalf’s only requirement isn’t only to run around and look spectacular.
2 Oct 2012, 13:32 pm
Agreed on Paul Jordaan – he is looking the real deal.
Much better than overrated JJ here at the Bulls. Most Bulls supporters do not even rate him.
Look how many tries the Bulls leaked when he was starting. Coincidence? I think not.
2 Oct 2012, 13:39 pm
Fck morne hes done, faith in him kicking good? Thats all he offers.
2 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
Meyer has been very good at contradicting himself since taking the job. One of his key points has been that he will only select players that can handle the pressure and yet he continued with morne no matter what.
2 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
but does
morne
has faith
in koen
?
2 Oct 2012, 13:42 pm
@Porra-80:
it’s
have
2 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
Morne doesn’t have the ability to make those around him look good. He must first learn that particular skill and regain his kicking form before we can consider him for the bokke.
2 Oct 2012, 13:50 pm
SA Time: 02 October 2012 13:46:20
Jantjies to play for Stormers in 2013
October 2 2012 at 12:14pm
By Ashfak Mohamed
Comment on this story
iol spt oct2 Jantjies
Newly capped Springbok flyhalf and hot star Elton Jantjies has signed a loan agreement to play for the Stormers in next year’s Super Rugby tournament.
Jantjies, who made his Test debut in the past weekend’s 31-8 win over Australia, has a clause in his current contract with the Lions that allows him to play Super Rugby for another franchise if the Johannesburg-based team is relegated from the competition.
The Cape Times has established that Jantjies has finally decided to come to Cape Town next year and play for the Stormers, after he was also courted by the Sharks.
WP and Stormers coach Allister Coetzee said yesterday that while he had not yet received confirmation that the 22-year-old would be joining his team next year, he was hopeful that it could happen.
Coetzee had a smile on his face yesterday when asked for comment by the Cape Times. “I have not yet received a signed loan agreement from Elton. I will only believe it when the papers are signed and I have it in front of me.
“Elton can only come on loan to us, as he is contracted with the Lions until the end of 2013. But it would be positive news if he has now decided to come here.
“There hasn’t been much talk between us and Elton lately, as he is obviously busy with the Springboks at the moment. I hope to announce all our signings in two weeks’ time.”
Jantjies’s arrival in the Cape next year would be a significant boost to their chances of going those two steps further and winning the Super Rugby title after finishing as losing semi-finalists for the last two years. The Stormers also reached the 2010 final, losing to the Bulls.
Peter Grant is likely to miss out on the first few rounds of next year’s tournament once more due to his club commitments in Japan, and so Jantjies will be even more valuable to the Stormers.
While Grant has been a solid and consistent performer for the Cape side in the last few years, Jantjies could provide that attacking spark that is desperately needed to complement the superb defence that has proved to be the best in the competition.
Coetzee is currently experiencing a flyhalf crisis with Western Province in the Currie Cup, with Kurt Coleman and Gary van Aswegen out for the season due to injury and Burton Francis having joined the SWD Eagles. Incumbent Demetri Catrakilis is the only recognised pivot in the WP squad, but he will join the Southern Kings next year.
The Stormers have already signed young Lions and Baby Bok lock Ruan Botha on a two-year deal from next year, and are also chasing a number of other Lions stars such as Springboks Jaco Taute, Pat Cilliers and Bandise Maku, lock Michael Rhodes and hooker Callie Visagie.
2 Oct 2012, 14:00 pm
In Simon Cowels reality shows, they always pick someone kuk to make it into the finals. It adds drama, gets people emotional. The coaches seem to be using morne to engineer some emotion.
2 Oct 2012, 14:00 pm
Even if Morne kicked 100% I till wouldnt select him
2 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
@catchlightuk.com-84: Who is Simon Cowell?
2 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
@wnbb-83: Would be a major coup for Stormers…..very exciting talent Jantjes…
2 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
He makes women’s tv shows-xfactor, pop idols, etc.
2 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@BrisbaneBok-57: Spot on
2 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
Yeah good move from Jaintjies.
More game time to be had at the Stormers.
Next years S15 is going to be baie interesant.
2 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@grant10-87: Certainly.The ‘i hope to announce all our signings in two weeks time’ is a very interesting line.Are we in for a surprise or two?
2 Oct 2012, 14:23 pm
@John Galt-90:
Taute and Pat Cilliers also.
2 Oct 2012, 14:26 pm
At flyhalf, we have 3 good options in the squard, excluding morne. If we give a position in the squard to morne, we miss out on creating depth in another position. Who plays 12 if jdv goes down?
2 Oct 2012, 14:30 pm
@PissAnt-92:
Sorry that was for @wnbb-91:
2 Oct 2012, 14:31 pm
Glad that Jantjies is going to the Stormers and not the Sharks… Had he gone to the sharks and become a regular starter at flyhalf, we would be in danger Lambie to a foreign club.
Same goes for Burden at the moment… Great player, but plays behind Bismarck. Will never be a regular starter with Bissie there. I wouldn’t be surprised if he up and moved abroad…. And he would still be eligible to play for another country too!!
Losing players to foreign clubs (and national teams) is a huge problem for South Africa at the moment.
2 Oct 2012, 14:32 pm
These farken Aussies can’t get one off the square.
Don’t know how we got to this point where our destiny is in the hands of these convicts.
now for Lionel to come to the Kings
@wnbb-91: Personally I would break the bank for F Louw….
But certainly Taute, Cilliers and Rhodes would all lend real value to Stormers squad imo….
Its about quality depth as we constantly find out in the Super 15…..
A player like Jantjes is enough to make me want to go buy a season ticket….
Now we just need AC to buy into a more expansive game plan and then we in for a very interesting Super 15…..
Reckon the Sharks will be the most powerful SA Team on paper….but we wont be too far behind…
2 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
@PissAnt-92:
Both on loan?
Wonder if there’s a get out of jail card in their Lions contracts.
2 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
@pompies2-68:
I disagree on every point
Especially the ‘average defense’ bit.
Have you actually watched him play. And not just from around the braai.
The kid is class (class he showed last year and during the u21 WC).
2 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
I see Morne is being blended in again, this is BS we need maximum time on the field for Goose and Jantjies .. They will learn plenty EOYT.
The issue of Captain is more pressing, is Strauss the official VC ? I thinK Biz will do ok and it may add some maturity to his red mist moments ..
2 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@PissAnt-92: If Taute makes the loan move to CT, is this an admission that the return of Joe P wasn’t as good as it seemed?
I’ve stated this ad nauseum that Joe P (mini Percy) isn’t super rugby quality. I called him a vanilla player. Thus far, he’s done nothing except to enhance my sentiments. However some here thought it was master stroke to bring back a player who wasn’t quite good enough to make it in the french leagues. go figure.
2 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
Louis Koen !!!!????
I can only imagine how he made it onto the Springbok coaching staff…..Heyneke has no shame in bringing in all his kerk en braai gabbas. It’s incredible. Completely shameless.
2 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@Ho3n3r-76:
Lambie was thrown in against the All Blacks with a 2nd string team around him.
Is that what you call ‘getting his chance’? Come on boet, think before you post.
But all this arguing is pointless. Next year we’ll have Goosen, Lambie and Elton all starting for good teams (well, the Cheetahs are okay).
Then we can talk.
By the way, Goosen is number 1, I want to see who the backup is going to be after 2013 Super Comp.
2 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@londonshark-100: I pay close attention. His game v Ireland U20 was not good. His play in last years U20 was average. He has some deficiencies in his basic ballskills. Admittedly this has improved thanks to his involvement with the SA 7′s, But he’s still far off a international 13. His strength is his strike running. Cut this off and he doesn’t any supplemental skills.
What’s you take other that being caught up in his hype.
2 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@londonshark-2: Vlok’s tannie doesn’t make as nice koeksusters….and doesn’t bring kondensmelk koekies with to prayer meeting.
2 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@pompies2-102:
Yep, Joe is a good player. In fact, I think he’s a very good Super Rugby player.
But a Bok. Nope. But then again, he’s no worse (or better) than Zane.
2 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@Puma-13: Of course. Morne’s mommy phoned and k@k’d out Louis after the game. She said she is going to send ‘Oom Steyn’ there with the sjambok if they dont get Morne back into a jersey as soon as possible.
2 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@pompies2-105:
Ha ha, boet, NO ONE was good in that first game against Ireland. Not one player.
I never said he was an international 13 yet, but after next year’s comp (if he stays injury free), I think he’ll be very close to Bok selection.
But ja look, he can improve. I’m counting on it.
Lambie, Steyn, Jordaan, JP, Mvovo, Ludik. Sharks backs are looking good.
2 Oct 2012, 14:52 pm
@londonshark-104: We are in a transitional period. Goosen is not Nr 1 yet. He does look the goods, but there is a way to go before he stamps his name on the Bok Nr 10 jersey.
From my perspective I would agree that he currently looks the most promising.
2 Oct 2012, 14:53 pm
@Jeraldjay-96: I would rather we get knocked of the tournament the support the aussies.
2 Oct 2012, 14:53 pm
@londonshark-107: Joe’s CC level.
2 Oct 2012, 14:55 pm
@pompies2-105:
On his skills, I think he’s very strong on defense, and reads the game very well. His positional play was outstanding for the baby boks in the playoffs. His strength in the tackle is also top notch. He was the only player to threaten the Chiefs in the Super Rugby final.
Then there’s his pace. The way he pulled away from Aplon against WP during the Currpe Cup was impressive. You can’t coach speed.
2 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@Dusky-110:
True.
But Goosen does have the inside lane, no doubt about that.
2 Oct 2012, 15:01 pm
@londonshark-113: He’s very good in open play, but not very creative.
2 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@londonshark-114: The young Shark you should be raving about is PSDT. Classy and seems to make the right decisions more often than not.
2 Oct 2012, 15:03 pm
@londonshark-114: Yep so did Jaco Vd. Westhuisen. Can you recall the HUGE boohaai made about Jaco being the next messiah at flyhalf ?
Lets give Goosen his chances and remain respectful of the fact that there are other players that could easily have done what he did this past weekend. It was a good victory for the Boks (in a very unusual scenario with the Aussies running out of reserves), but I am not joining the sheep baaa baaa baaa’ing about how great Goosen played. He played well – nothing that stamps 10 on his back in green and gold.
We need a goal kicker by the way. In modern rugby where the strength vs. strength contests are going to be so close – we need a flyhalf that is able to convert his goal kicks. I can give you an example of very important tournaments (like a Lions tour) that South Africa would have lost if it weren’t for a goal kick !
2 Oct 2012, 15:04 pm
@pompies2-115:
I hear you. Yeah look, he’s no playmaker. But don’t forget, he is a winger who has moved to 13.
He’s not trying to be a 12 or a 10.
I guess it depends on what you think the key skills of a 13 should be.
2 Oct 2012, 15:05 pm
@londonshark-114: For that reason I would like to see Elton Jantjes given more time at 10. He is an accurate goal kicker and I believe can bring just as much to the game as Goosen.
I am not joining the Goosen discipleship yet mate. He is good, talented kid – the new Bok 10 ? Not yet.
2 Oct 2012, 15:07 pm
@Dusky-117:
To be fair to Goosen, he was injured (still is). So it does hurt every time he kicks. Hell, Koen said he hadn’t kicked for poles once in 2 weeks before the Aus game.
His kicking will come right.
Jaco (to his credit) was very good in 2004. Then he lost his marbles.
2 Oct 2012, 15:08 pm
@Dusky-119:
Elton still needs to prove himself at Super Rugby level I’m afraid. Maybe not his fault (playing for the Lions), but still, next year will provide answers.
2 Oct 2012, 15:09 pm
@londonshark-120: Well that’s exactly my point. Before I sign up for a membership in the church of Johan Goosen, I need a bit more evidence. That’s all I am saying.
He improves his kicking, he is looking good. At least he ran the ball a few times, not like Morne ‘let me kick it away before I get tackled’ Steyn.
2 Oct 2012, 15:10 pm
What are the chances of Jaoo Taute taking longer kicks?? I know he has done for the Lions, but the management might feel it is putting too much pressure on him. Pienaar has a fairly long range at altitude it must be said, hopefully he is accurate on Saturday. Lambie could be an option if he plays instead of Kirchner.
2 Oct 2012, 15:10 pm
@londonshark-121: I dont agree. Jantjes has done just as much to deserve a shot as Goosen. You can’t judge Jantjes by his Super rugby team’s performance otherwise there would be no Goosen in the team either.
Look – I am not arguing with you buddy. You’re sold – I am not. Lets leave it at that.
2 Oct 2012, 15:11 pm
@Dusky-122:
I hear you.
Potentially though (talent wise), Goosen has more talent in his pinky toe than Lambie and Elton combined.
But reaching that potential is the key.
Bring on 2013!!!
Has anyone tried to buy Goosen by the way?????
2 Oct 2012, 15:12 pm
@Dusky-124:
Fair enough.
2 Oct 2012, 15:13 pm
Without a ball being bowled in their game against India Abe Div, Kallis, the Morkels ,Steyn, Levi and the rest are scurrying to find their passports and tickets. They need to get off the island in mere hours. They are unwanted visitors.
This time they cannot even make the KO stage thanks to momentous captaincy.
2 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
And these natives, ALL, do not even whisper anything vaguely cricket.
2 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
@Neilanate-127:
What’syourfuckingproblem now again
2 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@Dusky-124:
Goosen did lead all flyhalf stats until he got injured though (and that was despite playing for the Cheetahs).
Elton has picked up some good things from the Lions. I think Mitchell sorted out his weight issue (he was tubby in 2010/early 2012). And Spencer would have done some good too.
2 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@Dusky-124:
Good to see you here in daylight.
Was beginning to think you were a vampire
2 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
Fark..Proteas done and dusted…bliksem and dorner man…
2 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
@londonshark-125:
Yes , the Boeremag tried but then changed their mind when they saw him crying during the singing of the black national anthem.
2 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
pakistan beat Australia by 33 runs…..
Proteas play India for some pride only….
2 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@Neilanate-133:
LOL, okay, that was funny
2 Oct 2012, 15:21 pm
@londonshark-135:
You think?
Trust you to explain that “coloured slang” for the ivory tower dwellers whose arses give comfort to maggot-types
What do they say again “takes one to know … ?
@londonshark-125: Potentially so does my buddies unborn son. So that is a excellent example of a very subjective, unsubstantiated nothing statement. I want to see him bring it. If he does – I will believe.
Leading the stats also means very little apparently. Players like Lwazi Mvovo and Keegan Daniel also sport stats much better than some of the seasoned Springboks still waking up in a Springbok sponsored hotel room every morning at the moment.
2 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
“Koen says Pienaar is likely to take the kicks against the Blacks at Soccer City.”
After his goal-kicking performance in the last match?
2 Oct 2012, 15:23 pm
@Dawn-131: I have been traveling in different time zones Dawny. Thanks for caring.
2 Oct 2012, 15:23 pm
@Big Hit-139: Who kicked better ?
2 Oct 2012, 15:26 pm
@Neilanate-133: Hey ho … you an enlightened chap are’nt you ..
2 Oct 2012, 15:27 pm
@Big Hit-139: I could hear Loftus humming like a bee hive after Goosen missed his first two kicks. I can just imagine what was being said in the stands because you see – at Loftus a flyhalf must kick.
What the crowd might have failed to realise is that Goosen was immeasurably better than Steyn in open play. I do agree though that a Bok flyhalf has to kick 80 to 85% or there must be someone else on the field that can – finish and klaar.
At the moment, we cant find a player that can do that it seems.
2 Oct 2012, 15:28 pm
@Dusky-138:
Not really. Goosen has kicked penalties at school from 70m out and unlocked Super Rugby defenses. Your buddies unborn son hasn’t (yet).
And kicking stats are very different from a wingers (or an 8th mans).
But let’s just let 2013 decide for us.
2 Oct 2012, 15:29 pm
@Dusky-138: What are you saying that Mvovo should get another chance to stuff up a Bok performance ? No way, I would take Aplon over him anyday.
Keegan is unlucky, but are you going to drop any of the current run on ?
2 Oct 2012, 15:30 pm
@Big Hit-139:
Only due to Goosens heel injury. Pienaar is the best we got if Goosen can’t kick.
Only other option is to start with Lambie at 15, and let him kick.
@Doughnut-145: No. Read again.
@Dusky-143: Give Goose a few games, we gave MS about a year .. Jantjies must also be given some matches ..
2 Oct 2012, 15:31 pm
@Dusky-147: yes ok .. mea culpa ..
2 Oct 2012, 15:32 pm
@londonshark-144: Really ? Where do you see these stats ? I am genuinely interested. Maybe then I can also see this ‘light’ of the messiah.
2 Oct 2012, 15:34 pm
For all the very many STBURs, Hondos, Bakkies, Pieties ,GrootBloubulletjies and other ‘Germanics’ , you make my relative look infinitely better than the combination of Einstein and Newton. when he enunciated that racism is more now(and especially in rugby) than it has ever been before.
Who can argue that polarisation is not greater now than it ever was? I see it everyday around me as I chew my TV bar, Bar one, Lunch Bar, Tex, Now, Rollos, Nosh, Aero etc., etc.
2 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
@Doughnut-148: Oh, I am happy to do that. I think the kid has talent. I am just not prepared to tattoo his name in the number 10 slot in the Springbok line up. I am very happy to give him time.
2 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
@Dusky-150:
http://www.rugbystats.com.au/rugby/super15/player-stats.html
Take into account, that Goosen was injured in round 8 or 9, and was leading the points table by some margin at that stage. His kicking % was 3rd overall, which is remarkable considering he took anything within 60m.
A flyhalf has stats that literally define a game. Just ask Morne.
2 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
@Dusky-152: I think we are all in the “Anyone but Morne” at this stage .. managed properly he will be a great Springbok. These days with attrition and management you probably need 3 of each position .. hell of a big squad but this S15 is ridiculous … Ozzies are going to suffer the longer it goes on due to player pool.
2 Oct 2012, 15:40 pm
@Big Hit-139:
He cries before a ball is kicked in the game and then when asked to kick it between the uprights he fluffs it 100%, so what does that say about the druggie and his ability to handle big match pressure.
Recall how he was outplayed by your Ford in Italy in 2011.
2 Oct 2012, 15:42 pm
@Neilanate-151:
Huh??
2 Oct 2012, 15:43 pm
@Doughnut-149: No prob. I am guilty of speaking in circles sometimes.
2 Oct 2012, 15:45 pm
Cheers guys.
Here’s to a great test match, a Bok victory and huuuge hangover.
2 Oct 2012, 15:46 pm
@londonshark-156:
Indeed
2 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
@Neilanate-151:
You don’t need us dude. You just have to read our racist constitution and think about BEE to realize how indemic racism is in our society.
2 Oct 2012, 15:48 pm
This is gonna be good.
Popcorn time
2 Oct 2012, 15:48 pm
@Dusky-152:
Just admit you prefer your own. No shame. In fact it would take great personal courage for you to do so given the amount of fake social gravitas you stand to lose.
2 Oct 2012, 15:51 pm
@STBUR-160: He deosnt need us full stop … got it all figured out. .. outta here ..
2 Oct 2012, 15:53 pm
@londonshark-156:
How can you ever understand when you left from your African ivory tower to take up residence another ivory tower in London?
Be careful now, a desperate female maggot is getting higher and higher up your arse.
2 Oct 2012, 15:54 pm
@Neilanate-164:
He’s not in London he is in SA.
Kept his nic.
Twit
2 Oct 2012, 15:55 pm
@Neilanate-164:
Your pathetic name-calling doesn’t bother me one bit.
2 Oct 2012, 15:56 pm
I’m not sold by Goosen just yet. People were comparing him to Carter or Wilkinson at that age. He is definitely no where near that good! He is a talented player and will take time to become a great flyhalf, but will he be a ‘rock star’ flyhalf, I seriously doubt it. I still think HM should have started to introduce Lambie at 10 during the England series. The last 35 mins of each game. Lambie would have been ready for the Championship and with two full games against the Puma’s, we would be seeing a return for our support. We can all argue our bollocks of here – but the truth is we’ll never know for sure who is better… Lambie or Goosen. I guess moving forward, all I can hope for is that Lambie at least plays 15 ahead of Mr Average, Krusty. Sorry Zane, but I hope you stayed injured. Lambie deserves a full 80 mintues!
Also Taute. Uhmmm did anyone actually watch him play?!? He was rubbish on attack, absolutely trash for hands and I wonder if he actually broke the gainline??! What were his stats in terms of meters gained? He did his job on defence, but you would expect anyone in at international level to defend your channel. No big hits or steals or hot steps or anything ‘amazing’. He was just ordinary. Did he deserve that start ahead of De Jongh – come on, be bloody serious, NO WAYS!!
And now with FSteyn gone, he’s a permanent fixture?! Sad day for SA rugby. For all HM’s moaning about experience, he takes an inexperienced Taute ahead of an more experienced De Jongh?!? That’s piss poor! Really is.
I don’t even think we played that well on Saturday. We played a K A K Aus team. That wasn’t a real team and we couldn’t even smash them. They even scored when they had 13 people on the field and we could only put 7 points on pass them when they had 14 men and playing ‘props for wings’ (not really but you get my drift).
We will see on Saturday. The annoying thing is we always seem to find an extra gear against the AB’s… Don’t get me wrong, I’ll take a win as ugly as William Dafoe, in way or manner against the AB’s, but – just imagine a settled backline with talented players.
Small steps I’m told. The forwards are looking great. Made the change at 10, now we just need a 12 and 15… Oh did I forget to say I think Jean is pants??!
2 Oct 2012, 16:01 pm
@STBUR-160:
How conveniently you forget about PEE( pinkishpigs) and for so long they ravaged and stole?
Who did more damage than the 350yrs.- plus PEE group so nobly aided and abetted by the OssewaBrandwag, Broederbond, AWB, and now the laughable AfrikanerBond and Boeremag(‘jul rugby is nou te sag, sonder krag en iets om oor te lag’)?
2 Oct 2012, 16:01 pm
ET in the house!
Where you been doc?
2 Oct 2012, 16:04 pm
@Neilanate-151: YOU and @STBUR-162: YOU.
A matchmadeinfuckingracewarsheaven. Lunatics on both sides of the totallyfuckingwhackedjackedandsmackedslidingscaleofracism.
Dearly beloved, we are gathered here today to celebrate the joining, in holy matrimony of hate white and hate black.
Nowvoetsekthebothofyouandenjoyyourbumfuckinghoneymoon. Cheerio.
2 Oct 2012, 16:05 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-170:
@TheDeleted-167:
I am not a Taute fan and rather impartial whether he plays or not but he didn’t have “trash for hands”. He dropped his first ball and from there did well. Take your blinkers off (if you are not white) or stop your pathetic pandering (if you are white).
As for Goosen “not being nearly that good as Carter and Wilkinson at 20″ on what do you base that? At 20 just about all a player can do is show exceptional promise which is exactly what Goosen has done. What else is there to compare? Does this mean he will scale equal heights, no, but he is off to the right start.
Damn right that I do not write in slang.
All it says is that he migrates from one ivory tower existence to another as no matter way he finds himself he never knows the real people.
Can’t say I missed you, truth be told.
2 Oct 2012, 16:07 pm
In Hansie-like fashion Kallis, Abe Div., Steyn, Morkel and a few others can make big money today.
2 Oct 2012, 16:12 pm
@Neilanate-168:
All you goffels have the same lame logic. Whites conquered you centuries ago so now you should be allowed to discriminate against us with BEE?
Keep on talking because this is my point. BEE is not about redress, it is about revenge. You guys don’t want equality in SA you want to punish whites and ideally eradicate them. This is why whites need to reject the marxist-liberal delusion that they have been brainwashed with and start protecting their children’s and groups future.
And I would say in those 350 years we have brought you the trappings of civilization that you are now happily taking advantage off. You are welcome.
2 Oct 2012, 16:14 pm
@STBUR-172:
When I try and read your post it gives me this numb feeling on the brain like when its that time of the month and my wife nags ad nauseam.
2 Oct 2012, 16:15 pm
Not really. The hate is predominantly from our d.arkie friends here. They are the ones that enforce racist legislation such as BEE. The whites on the other hand just want to get on with their lives, to work and ensure their children’s future.
Sell out whites such as yourself prefer to stick your head in the sand as to what is really happening because you prefer the short term benefit of polishing your PC credentials. Your grandchildren will curse your name for the coward you are.
2 Oct 2012, 16:16 pm
“jul rugby is nou te sag, sonder krag en iets om oor te lag”…
2 Oct 2012, 16:17 pm
Have you concocted an answer yet to the question you were once asked about whose daughter you want to be and what you ‘nobly’ and heroically did for ending social evils(even in racist Durbanville) in the years leading up to 1994?
How does a ‘Liberal’(not even you believe that one) have the guts to stay in Durbanville and not Claremont, Wynberg or better still Heideveld or Bonteheuvel or Gugulethu or KTC?
2 Oct 2012, 16:18 pm
you are such a poet, and you know it
et old pal…
2 Oct 2012, 16:18 pm
@TheDeleted-167: I’m not a huge Taute fan.
He is certainly talented but has made far too many elementary mistakes at Super rugby level to date.
2 Oct 2012, 16:19 pm
@Jeraldjay-177:
The reason for the that is for one of two reasons.
If you are not white… well that is self evident. And your opinion is of little consequence. This whole issue is about the internal struggle that whites must fight. I don’t really blame you for trying to take advantage of our turmoil.
If you are white it is because you find the truth uncomfortable. You don’t want to think about. You have been brainwashed to believe you must reject pride in your own identity, history and future. Deep down you know but it is so hard to forgo the cozy social status of being seen as “PC”. It is hard to make the unpopular choice no matter how beneficial in the long run.
2 Oct 2012, 16:21 pm
@STBUR-176:
Ivory tower existence restricts you to bad and horribly wrong meanings and thus usage of even slang.
You just daily prove your irrelevance. Bye now ‘pinkie en pikkie’.
2 Oct 2012, 16:23 pm
@STBUR-183:
“Jah would never give the power to a baldhead, run come crucify the dread. Time alone, oh time will tell, you think you in heaven but you living in hell.”
2 Oct 2012, 16:25 pm
@STBUR-178: @Neilanate-180: I now pronounce you man and wife
(you decide which is which…although you both argue like tween girls…so I pronounce you wife and wife – straponsgalore)
United in your dislike of me
Mrs Hate Blacks thinks I’m too liberal, and Mrs Hate Whites thinks I’m not liberal enough. Ohfortheloveoffuckingextremists
2 Oct 2012, 16:25 pm
@Neilanate-184:
What slang?
You’re still a racist for supporting BEE.
2 Oct 2012, 16:29 pm
@Jeraldjay-185:
Stick your head in the sand if you will. But since you cannot even disclose on which side you sit your contribution is not worth much.
2 Oct 2012, 16:30 pm
@Neilanate-180: Why would anyone willingly go live in areas where crime is rampant?
2 Oct 2012, 16:30 pm
@STBUR-187:
Substantiate that pinkipikkie.
2 Oct 2012, 16:31 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-186:
If I hate anyone, yes, it would be a white liberal such as yourself. You are responsible for genocide my friend.
2 Oct 2012, 16:31 pm
marxist-liberal, wtf is that?
2 Oct 2012, 16:32 pm
@Neilanate-190:
I suppose if I discuss these things with an intellectual cripple such as yourself I should expect to have to explain such blatantly obvious things. *sigh*
BEE discriminates against whites based on their race. Thus it is racist.
2 Oct 2012, 16:32 pm
Why is it OK to say white men cant dance, but you are a racist if you say black women cant drive?
2 Oct 2012, 16:33 pm
@Neilanate-173:
So you know the “real people”
2 Oct 2012, 16:34 pm
@trupisero-189:
Rabid pink liberals do crazy things and i can name some but dogfoodshit is not rabid enough yet, it seems.
Now stop boring me with your mannerisms and manifestations of lifelong ivory tower existence.
2 Oct 2012, 16:36 pm
And it’s definitely not you anywhere in sight, maggiemaggot.
2 Oct 2012, 16:36 pm
EVERYONE stand back
It’s a Nellynwata and STBUR showdown
I got the popcorn
2 Oct 2012, 16:37 pm
@trupisero-189:
Is that what you see Claremont and Wynberg to be?
Do not bother to answer.
Fokkit
Can’t believe the racial discussions migrated to this thread too.
Get a life guys
I van watch Diners,Drive-ins and Dives or read the k ak posted here…
cheers all the good people.
2 Oct 2012, 16:38 pm
I can watch Diners,Drive-ins and Dives or read the k ak posted here…
cheers all the good people.
2 Oct 2012, 16:38 pm
Is that the only Gugs slang you are limited to?
2 Oct 2012, 16:39 pm
@Neilanate-197:
Where do you get off calling people dogfoodshit and maggots, you piece of wet tripe
You think you are sooo fecking intellectual and smart but your vocabulary gives your pea-size brain away every time.
You think it’s classy and smart and shows what a big man you are to belittle women and call them names you wouldn’t call your wife? (or maybe you would)
You f ucking a s s hole
2 Oct 2012, 16:40 pm
You dont know Claremont and Wynberg and Bonteheuwel and Manenberg anymore you d ooos because you highfuckingtailed it to the USA
Yes STBUR
He’s in the States
Take him. Vat hom.
2 Oct 2012, 16:41 pm
@Neilanate-203:
Address your posts, and people will answer you.
Stop talking to the empty air.
Therein lies madness.
You f uck
2 Oct 2012, 16:45 pm
@cab-192:
In my own words…
The type of person that forgoes his own identity in an ill-advised effort to not offend any other group in the world even to the extent where his own children will suffer punishment and eventual extinction. It is a place of self hate masquerading as enlightenment, kinda of like a religious cult but without the supernatural bits.
It is a mutated form of liberalism where we deny that group dynamics exists in politics, economy and in society. It focuses on the “individual” in a very duplicitious sense. You can be an individual only as long as you do not argue or object to what the state and its propaganda tells you to believe. In this case that you must reject your group identity. That is the marxist angle “to submit to the mass”, “to squander free thought”, “to not question”. Any objection is punished economically and socially, the latter being the most effective part.
What whites must realize is no one else in the world believes this fairytale. BEE is a prime example.
2 Oct 2012, 16:45 pm
Now look in the mirror and try to smile.
‘Pens en pootjie kerrie is heerlik.’
2 Oct 2012, 16:47 pm
@willievz-182: Hey Willie. What are your thoughts on Vermeulen’s performances so far?
2 Oct 2012, 16:47 pm
@Horings-194:
Good example. It is also ok to say West Africans are good long distance runners, Maori are exceptionally gifted rugby players but do NOT dare to suggest there is any difference in intelligence between racial groups. For some reason that is sacrosant. So much so that instead of investigating and proving how we are all equal the marxist-liberals would rather ban any mention of it. Much easier to hide unwanted truths, right?
2 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
@Horings-194:
hahahahaha
even though both are true!
2 Oct 2012, 16:49 pm
@Neilanate-196:
You are still a racist for supporting BEE. Obfuscation won’t help you one wit.
@STBUR-191: Campfires burning, Campfires burning…..
@Neilanate-196: Draw nearer, Draw nearer……
Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you, the poster children of the Fokopolypse…..
That “empty air” is in your empty skull-vault which suffered a massive haemangioma some time back
Bye now maggiemaggot.
2 Oct 2012, 16:50 pm
@willievz-200:
I’ll stop once the retards on this blog stop their anti-white hate. Or when I get bored…
2 Oct 2012, 16:52 pm
@pompies2-209: Hey Pompies,
I tip my hat to him. We’ve had our disagreements on him, and I am happy to announce that I have been pleasantly surprised.
A lot of focus has been on his breakdown skills but he is very good at reading the game and for the first time in a while we have a nr8 that runs a defensive line behind the backline.
I was disappointed in Hougaard and Taute on the weekend.
@STBUR-207:
but the first bit of you definition got nothing to do with either marxism or liberalism. they are at completely opposite terms, marxism is all about state control of the economy, equality, whereas liberalism is zero govt and survival of the fittest.
BEE is kak, but it pales in comparison to what was done in reverse.
as for preserving identity, if its life or death important to you, go for it, but you sure you know what your identity is – we all come from africa, then from the sea, and then maybe from uranus.
@STBUR-212:
Substantiate this too. You do not make the rules to suit your purpose anymore now.
Your guess-list is growing. Signs of desperation?
Don’t answer
2 Oct 2012, 16:53 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213:
Your children are still being exposed to a greater chance of rape and poverty due to your wilful ignorance. It is a shame though that you will be blissfully ignorant of all the other suffering that your collective self delusion will cause.
2 Oct 2012, 16:54 pm
@Neilanate-208:
wat is verkeerd met lekker kerrie en groot boeppens? hou jy nie van biltong jou dom doos ET?
2 Oct 2012, 16:54 pm
@STBUR-215:
But is this really the place to have these discussions?
Never argue with an idiot. They bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.
2 Oct 2012, 16:55 pm
@pompies2-209: By the way, I am in the process of doing a few RFU coaching courses in England, really enjoying it.
2 Oct 2012, 16:58 pm
@willievz-216:
I was convinced wing would suit Hougaard’s game but he appears to be lost in that position.
Once Goosen gets more settled I hope HM gives him another go at scrummie.
2 Oct 2012, 16:59 pm
@cab-217:
Well marxist-liberal is maybe better named cultural-marxism. Because otherwise people place too much emphasis on the liberal part which is essentially a grotesque mutilation of its original ideals.
BEE is either wrong or right. It is racist and should be repealed and should definitely not be accepted by the rest of the Western world in light of their hooha over Apartheid. Whether I kill one person or 20 it is still murder.
Life and death or me… that is a common sort of statement and grave error. Yes, I can do what I want and raise my children how I will but neither they nor my children live in a vacuum. Their futures are partly determined by their circumstances and if the group they belong to collectively take actions that is to our detriment it is very much a problem. That is why people like Sharkspedigree is really the great problem; not the ANC or d.arkies in general. The people really hurting us are the self deluded fanatics in our own midsts. They are laying the ground work for our social and cultural implosion.
2 Oct 2012, 17:00 pm
@Neilanate-218:
I already substantiated it. BEE discriminates against whites based on their race, thus it is racist.
2 Oct 2012, 17:02 pm
@Neilanate-218:
“Dont answer”
Why mustn’t he answer, bang gat
2 Oct 2012, 17:05 pm
@willievz-221:
Maybe not but it is a place. And also, where is that place then Willie? Because everyday I see post after post of anti-white hate and baiting on here. And most of you have gotten so used to it that you don’t even see it anymore. But this place is just a sympton of the wider problems.
If you bring it up in a socially setting you are also bound to have someone say “but this is not the place”, “they don’t want to think about it” and other head in the sand comments. And that is exactly the problem, most of us whites know there is a serious problem but they are afraid of admitting it because they don’t want to be called “racist” or too lose their cozy PC rep.
But unless we talk about it, unless we accept the reality of the situation and say no we will succumb. I am not talking about drunken braai talks about the goffels and how k8k they are. That achieves nothing. I am talking about discussing our own identity, that it is important, that it is worth preserving for the future. That it is important that our historical homelands are protected. That we reject racist laws like BEE. There are far too many whites that tacitly go with it. If we can’t even be indignant about it here in SA then why the hell would our cousins in the rest of the Western world give a toss?
2 Oct 2012, 17:06 pm
@STBUR-224:
BEE is meant to be about economic distribution, its an incredibly complex question, because there has to be someway to redress the past, not just with laws giving open access in theory only, but in practice – since all of us benefitted from it – this is the redress. All things considered, its a small price to pay. You cant expect ppl to compete on an equal footing when they’ve been handicapped for generations. ANC makes the BEE laws, since they are the first democratically elected party in SA’s history, no-one else.
2 Oct 2012, 17:07 pm
people here entertaining this discussion have nothing better to do with their time.
sad really.
2 Oct 2012, 17:09 pm
@Fern-229:
What are you doing here then
2 Oct 2012, 17:09 pm
@willievz-222:
If you are in England then you are in the perfect place to actually have this type of conversation. People there do not know how racist BEE is. Mainly because the media is controlled by cultural-marxists lefties. Every little bit helps.
The English themselves are taught to hate themselves. How bad they are. Bring that up. Tell them it is BS. They have a lot to be proud of and have a duty to preserve both their cultural and racial identity into the future. Mass immigration is the bane of that future.
It doesn’t help to say “oh what can I do, I am just one guy” because yes if everyone says that then yes nothing can be done. Don’t be that guy that sticks your head in the sand because it is easier.
2 Oct 2012, 17:10 pm
@STBUR-225: lol, when old lardball starts spewing even more unintelligible gibberish than usual you know he’s rattled
2 Oct 2012, 17:11 pm
@Fern-229: Didn’t you just enter it?
2 Oct 2012, 17:12 pm
@STBUR-231:
I’m not sticking my head in the sand because it is easier.
I am doing so because this is a rugby forum.
2 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@Dawn-226: How has discussion moved away from Corey Janes magnificent fend?
2 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@willievz-234: That’s like calling Pierre Spies an eighthman….at first, on the surface, it does appear to be true
2 Oct 2012, 17:14 pm
@STBUR-224: I am a fuckingsuperhero(ine). I am obviously rather powerful…..with many special gifts. I can initiate genocide with my thoughts…….I will single handedly be responsible for the implosion of white culture…….
The stuff of Marvel Comics this.
I’m trying to think of a suitable name for myself:
Wonderfuckinggenocidewoman maybe…..or, Bleedingliberalwhosgrandkidswillhateherwoman….
2 Oct 2012, 17:15 pm
And in other news, SA men rank 6th in the world for p enis size.
1st place is Congo..so from now I shall refer to it as Dongo
And the last 3 will be wherever Shaun, Poppa and ET live, because their micro-penises drag the average down so much
2 Oct 2012, 17:16 pm
@Jeraldjay-223: No guys! After one game where Hougie didn;t receive much ball he gets slated. Remember the his performance the first time Heyneke switcjed him to wing – everyone commented he was the answer at wing. WC 2011 showed he his dynamite at wing and it is my opinion that it is his best position. Watch a replay of the last try against the Aussies – Hougie set that up brilliantly.
Great defense, beats one on one most of the time and blitz off the mark and over 40 meters. Strong as hell in close contact as well – perfect winger dimensions for me.
2 Oct 2012, 17:16 pm
@STBUR-231:
the english are defined by liberalism, there are very few marxists among them, a kind old marxist bugger of theirs recently karked it, but by and large theirs is probably the longest history of liberal thought, which imo is good, and liberal economic policies, which imo is not such a good thing. Neo-liberal capitalism, which the yankees and white south africans have taken onto new heights, is imo cruel and backward, and ppl only adopt it when they have power.
2 Oct 2012, 17:17 pm
@Atreides-238:
6th is not bad.
@willievz-216: LOL. Where never fully know the ability of players till they’ve been exposed to the highest echelons.
Duane does loads of grunt work which takes some pressure off the tight five.
I’d have no hesitation in having Hougaard back at 9. His natural determination would be to prove everyone wrong, so he’ll come right. If fact, for me, there’s not much to choose between Pienaar and Hougaard.
Althought Taute’s been a bit lucky to get his cap, it’d be harsh to judge him after 1 game. In saying so, JdJ should be the incumbent. Happy for Mapoe too.
@Marty-239: I think if he played his more natural game, rather than try to turn himself into Fourie, he’d be great, esp with someone like Goosen next to him
But could be an awesome wing too.
2 Oct 2012, 17:18 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-237: How about “isecretlysupportthesharksgirl”
2 Oct 2012, 17:18 pm
@cab-228:
Firstly, redistribution should be based on need. There is zero need for any racial wording. They could’ve couched it in socio-economical terms, i.e. certain thresholds of parental income, schooling level, designated residential areas (some ideas are better than others but you get my drift).
Why are rich businessmen’s kids getting BEE preference – where is his “historic” disadvantage”? Why is a white kid with absent father and alcoholic mother not being preference – where is his “historic” advantage?
No, my friend, BEE is couched in racial terms because it is not about redress. It is about disenfranchising the white group, plain and simple. Why else is the ANC attempting to remove Afrikaans as an official language? Why else is Stellenbosch under pressure to give class in English or black students encouraged to go there when they can’t speak to the language? Why is there even talk among government minister about why white neighbourhoods/schools are not integrating? What does it matter so long as everyone has accommodation and education?
Because it is not about redress, it is about breaking us down as a group, eradicating us. It is revenge, not redistribution.
And I am sure you have heard the term “democracy is tyranny by the majority”. It is ironic how the same BEE supporters also support protection laws for minorities in other Western countries. The self delusion is maddening! BEE will never end here until whites have been completely impoverished or removed as a distinct group. And then you think they will implement protection? *lol*
2 Oct 2012, 17:19 pm
@willievz-222: I’m jeaolus. Just came back from a trip the her majesty’s empire.
I’d love to do some coaching courses, but my 9-5 makes it difficult. you on L2?
2 Oct 2012, 17:19 pm
@pompies2-242: And I’d still like to see Andries Coetzee in the mix.
At 15.
2 Oct 2012, 17:21 pm
@willievz-234:
Like I said, I would not be doing this if I did not see post after post of anti-white hate on here. I am just returning some fire. But don’t worry I run out of steam after a while.
2 Oct 2012, 17:22 pm
@STBUR-245: That makes no sense. The barbarism of apartheid was based on race, so redress in this instance wouldn’t apply to poor whites, as they did not have the same barriers to financial success as black people did.
2 Oct 2012, 17:22 pm
@Dawn-226: Dawn, please don’t entertain. Not worth it.
2 Oct 2012, 17:25 pm
@willievz-247: agreed. did well vs. wp on the weekend.
@pompies2-246:
I am also 9-5, and currently a volunteer coach at club level.
The plan is to do a L2 at some point, but I need to take some annual leave to do that.
There are some interesting courses specialising in the different elements to the game that I am also considering.
@willievz-247: Groom Taute to become a specialist fullback for the long term. Have Aplon in the mix until he is ready. And then bring paul Jordaan into the mix at 13. We have a lot of options and very exciting times ahead for the boks. Rhule looks like a good prospect too. Let’s just hope that we implement specialist and not have the likes of Lambie filling in for fullback here and there.
2 Oct 2012, 17:26 pm
@willievz-252: In london? Which club?
2 Oct 2012, 17:28 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-237:
A group of 5 men and women are standing around. A person walks up and two guys beat him to the ground. They drag him away, the other 3 follow but do nothing, and the original two drown the victim. The court will find all 5 men and women guilty.
You are partaking in group self delusion about the realities of group dynamics and how our group (whites) are brainwashed to believe race doesn’t matter while the rest of the world use those group identities to garner special benefits. They are taught our history, identities and future does not matter as long as you don’t offend anyone. By going along with it you are guilty of the eventual genocide (yes, it will take a few generations but it happens nonetheless) and intervening discrimination they are already suffering.
It is the same as any person that voted for Labour during the last few decades are responsible for the Pakistani paedophile gangs that exclusively targetted white English girls. We are talking thousands of victims. Groups conflict and the poorer one will always be more jealous and lash out at his so called “oppressor”.
2 Oct 2012, 17:29 pm
@Atreides-238:
Funny how we can safely say ***** size differs between population groups but not IQ…
2 Oct 2012, 17:29 pm
the white afrikaaners started the SACP, yip marxist through and through, how’s about that?
thats your original identity when dirt poor and the engelse had the power. you watch ever stage of development of every economy or tribe in teh world, when they got nothing, they realise it should be about equality since they cannot compete, not because they inferior but because they simply have not developed the same instituions, but as soon as they get rich of course its about every man for himself cos then its easy to enrich.
2 Oct 2012, 17:31 pm
@pompies2-254: No, in the Sussex area.
@Marty-253: Lots of talent there, but I would like to pick a back 3 as combination rather than 3 individuals.
A combination of Habana, JPP and A.Coetzee ticks many boxes. Coetzee adds a left boot to the mix (ok, so does Aplon) but Coetzee for me is more unpredictable than Aplon, has better distribution skills, decision-making skills and kicking skills (a former 10) and can attack the closer channels more effectively.
2 Oct 2012, 17:32 pm
@STBUR-256: @STBUR-257: I do not know where to begin your garbage so I am not going to bother. Join Poppa in seeking help.
2 Oct 2012, 17:33 pm
@cab-240:
Political Correctness is marxism in action. Take England for example. Mass immigration has been catastrophic in terms of rape, murder, riots, increased low-level labour problems, terrorism etc. Yet if anyone dares question that mass immigration might not be good for the locals they are immediately lampooned in the media as being Nazi’s and racists, regardless of what facts support their view. That is marxism in action. The stifling of descent to the party line.
@willievz-259: OK. knew some folks out crawley way.
‘It is difficult to pin-point the exact reasons. We’ve been logging every single kick in training since before the England series, and for example, Morne has kicked around 620 kicks from all over the field since then and averaged about 88%, by far the best of the kickers,’ Koen said.
That fitness oke said in 2010 that Plod was in great shape – like in 2007 shape. Yeah right spin it Keonie.
2 Oct 2012, 17:34 pm
@pompies2-262: Hehe, we refer to them as the Creepy Crawleys
Very nice part of the world, Sussex that is
2 Oct 2012, 17:36 pm
end of the year tour?give him and us a break!
2 Oct 2012, 17:36 pm
@willievz-264: unfortunately they weren’t creepy. Suppose there has to someone who breaks the mould. Haven’t been out Sussex way much, but i do take you word for it.
2 Oct 2012, 17:40 pm
@Atreides-249:
Very emotive. Pol Pot Khmer Rouge was barbarism. Stalin’s Great Purge was barbarism. Hitler’s Concentration Camps was barbarism. Compared to that Apartheid was a bad idea. Else why don’t we talk about the 10ks of racial farm murders? Has that not been redress enough? I don’t see you shedding any tears there.
The white child that grows up in that broken home has the same barriers. No education, no role model, no financial support. How is that different?
On what ground is a rich black businessman’s child disadvantaged?
What don’t you understand about that?
BEE is racist. Redress does have to be couched in racial terms except if it is meant to explicitly disenfranchise white people.
2 Oct 2012, 17:43 pm
@STBUR-261:
The US is the most powerful country in the world, it is based on mass immigration. There is a limit the country can support and it is right to question, which is what they do, you can do that in a country with a strong liberal tradition, it is one of the reasons it is so strong.
what you want to live in a homogenous society for, its like living in bloemfontein or welkom, u ever been to welkom? fksake you’d top yourself after 2 weeks..
2 Oct 2012, 17:43 pm
@cab-258:
Uhh.. so what? That doesn’t make BEE any less racist.
2 Oct 2012, 17:44 pm
explicitly disenfranchise white people
gym calls
2 Oct 2012, 17:44 pm
@mikeybrass-260:
Stick your head in the sand my friend. BEE is racist. I don’t why you struggle to admit that.
Poppa, that Maori from NZ? He is as racist as our goffels in SA.
2 Oct 2012, 17:46 pm
I wonder whether Karl Marx would have been into rugga much had he been living in the 21st century?
2 Oct 2012, 17:48 pm
@willievz-259: I haven’t seen much of Coetzee to be honest but will keep an eye out for him. You are right, combinations are important but long-term combinations. Brent Russel gave me a run-down on how he was screwed around and how it negatively affected him – what I am getting at is what is Lambie doing there sitting on the bench? Not a specilaist fullback, no future at 10 with Goosen and Jantjies there. Strictly speaking he is a waste of a resource.
What do you reckon – does Heyneke have what it take to build the correct long term combinations?
2 Oct 2012, 17:49 pm
@Skeppie-244: That would make me a “Supertard”, not a “Superhero”
2 Oct 2012, 17:52 pm
@wnbb-272: He would have supported the Stormers
2 Oct 2012, 17:52 pm
@STBUR-269:
BEE is a form of protectionism, which is what every tribe with an identity has done since they year dot, look after their own, its not completely fair, but one can definitely see the argument for it in the SA context such is the extent of ppl being disadvantaged. White’s are hurting, the party’s come to an end, there’s a re-balamcing and a reckoning, not just between white and black, but east and west, thats the nature of it – sooner we forget about all this **** and create a more sustainable fkn economic system where there arent winner or losers, the better, then ppl can focus on the **** they enjoy doing rather than slogging away like braindead robots trying to get ahead.
2 Oct 2012, 17:56 pm
Personally i think Jantjies made a massive career mistake going on for that four minutes for SA.Meyer used him as window-dressing.Going to Jake or someone else in AUS could have been the better option
2 Oct 2012, 17:59 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-275:
He probably would have tried to exterminate the Bulls.
2 Oct 2012, 18:00 pm
@cab-268:
Ah two old cultural-marxist chestnuts that they use to confuse the sheeple with.
(1) US = mass immigration. Yeah, dude, mass European immigration. The tensions was a lot less due to being closer in genetic and cultural terms.
Land was far more abundant and it happened over several hundred years as opposed to several decades.
Then of course there was severe internal violence between communities during those immigration years where they settled close to each other (Irish vs Italians for example). Oftenhowever different groups settled in separate parts of the US, i.e. in their own communities, such as Germans/Scandinavians in the mid-west. Now they are settling on top of each other.
The two situations are like night and day to each other. There is no logical basis for your argument, just a tenuous connection between two distant and unrelated time period.
(2) Homogenous societies = bad. Since when? That vast majority of people everywhere in the world automatically live amongst there own. Look in any area in the world where there are immigrants, they live in their own area.
This is a classic brainwash element that whites have under gone; reject your identity, it is bad and boring. BS dude. I love being white. I love living amongst white people. I am certainly not bored. People have lived happy, fulfilling lives for thousands of years with only their own people.
Stop projecting your likes as some sort of moral imperative.
But this raises the question, are you white? I can’t remember.
2 Oct 2012, 18:02 pm
@wnbb-272:
No, he would’ve been a football fan as that is a game for “the people”.
2 Oct 2012, 18:05 pm
@cab-276:
So BEE is ok because the tribe in charge can take advantage. Well, I guess you must have been a fine supporter of Apartheid then.
But ultimately I am not so much fussed with the goffels and their BEE. I am incensed at my own people, the whites, to be hoodwinked by cultural-marxism and reject their identity and their children’s future. The goffels can’t do anything to us if we wish to survive.
2 Oct 2012, 18:07 pm
stbur and skop always good for a laugh on keo…well,at least skop knows his rugga unlike old cultural-marxism or is that now marxism-liberalism??The oke put too much stuff into his head and totally confuses himself it seems
2 Oct 2012, 18:08 pm
@STBUR-279:
are u crazy, the two greatest wars were as a result of european tensions. the mass immigration over the last 30 years to the US has not been from europe but from south america, asia and africa.
i dont care what you want to do, i am happy to live among different cultures, i find it interesting, it is your moral imperative is to enclave and protect your identity, you want to do that, go right ahead, as i’ve said, omsingel the laager and bake the koeksusters.
but i can tell you right now you aint going to be startting no orania in SA, that country inhabited by other identities far richer and longer-lived and more deserving to the land they inhabit than yours, so what im trying to say is, you are farting against thunder.
2 Oct 2012, 18:14 pm
@cab-283: ‘farting against thunder’.
Well,at least you got him to stop using the term marxism-liberalism.That’s progress in any man’s book.
2 Oct 2012, 18:16 pm
@STBUR-281:
where u get this goffell **** from? they have everything to do with whether you wish to survive, you are completely outnumbered and outgunned if you going to turn it into a them vs us, there is not a thing you can do either, other than too play nice nice and say dankie baas for not driving me into the ocean after my toppie whipped your toppies toppie for eons.
i actually cant believe how laidback africans are all things considered – but orania by die see, forget about it, no chance.
@willievz-252:
If you’re in CPT there is a level 2 course in October sometime…
@cab-283:
I don’t know what the world wars have anything to do with BEE being racist or myself wanting to ensure that group’s identity and prosperity is safe.
Last 30 years… ja… exactly dude. It is not the same AT ALL as the immigration of the preceding centuries. That is why the current day immigration into the US is a demographic and social disaster.
There is no need to live in a laager. That is just your stereotype brainwashing showing up again. However, pride in ones history, identity and future is important. As is insisting that racist legislation like BEE should be scrapped.
I can always see when talking to guys like you how you don’t actually read what is being said. You have preconceived arguments, notions etc that paste over something even when completely out of context. Brainwashing my friend. And your children will pay the price.
2 Oct 2012, 18:18 pm
@STBUR-279: “I am certainly not bored. People have lived happy, fulfilling lives for thousands of years with only their own people.”
You call this fulfilling? I call it ageneticfuckupandinceston a ‘Hills Have Eyes’ scale.
Little groups of homogenous beings living in isolation is the stuff Hollywood Horrors are made of……
2 Oct 2012, 18:21 pm
@cab-285:
I use that since they insult us on here all the time.
But you are sad my friend. You have surrendered everything you are. We must be thankful for them? We harbour millions of their ilk in our homelands allowing them to live of the tax systems there.
If the goffels did “drive us into the sea” it would be the worse for them as it always has been. But I still don’t see how the threat of violence now suddenly substantiates BEE our how white people are brainwashed to reject their own identity.
2 Oct 2012, 18:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-288:
lolwot? People have always lived in homogenous societies dude. Otherwise there would be nation-states such as India, China, England, Germany etc.
2 Oct 2012, 18:23 pm
@STBUR-287:
you can insist on what you want, what you will get is another matter entirely. what you can do is speak out about BEE, which is what you are allowed to do, and what was previously not allowed by your ‘proud’ heritage and identity. im not quite sure exactly who is brainwashed, its like the german wedding i went to recnetly where the toppie was speaking about his great history, and everyone’s thinking whens he gonna mention herr fkn goebbells, but nope airbrushed from teh collective consciousness – if pride in your identity makes you feel good, go for it, i feel fkall for it personally, but every koeksuster to himself i guess.
2 Oct 2012, 18:26 pm
@wnbb-282:
Dude, rugby is only a thin cover for most of the bloggers here to spout their anti-white hate. That is the main reason I am posting. There are very few people here that talk rugby without a racial agenda.
2 Oct 2012, 18:30 pm
@cab-291:
There you going again trying to pretend Apartheid justifies BEE. BEE is racist period. You are destroying your children’s future with your eyes wide open.
So must every German btich and moan about Nazi’s? Why? Do the Zulus lament the genocide committed by Shaka at theirs?
Wring your little hands in self hate.
2 Oct 2012, 18:35 pm
@STBUR-287: Ok,stop this bleating about BEE now.You have been going on about it,if i have a quick look at the time you mentioned it in your first post today,roughly now for 4-5 hours.lets think in terms of solutions for your BEE problem,for whether you like it or not economic imbalances of the past will need to be addressed by the ANC government.Remember,no government can afford to have 40 million economic disgruntled citizens on their necks.If it’s not BEE than what do you propose as solution or do you want to keep the status quo whereby blacks are kept in the economic deprived trenches.
2 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@STBUR-293:
everyone is worried about their children’s future, there is only so much of the koek to go around, your toppie ate most of it and its he who you should direct your ire at, cos he got vet and others got upset cos they got no koek, its not me whose now cutting the koek or can do a thing about it, its the millions who got no koek and trying to keep some morself to help their own – aint that how koek should be eat of hoe?
2 Oct 2012, 18:38 pm
Good one Atreides! Dongo!
@Skeppie I would happily go back to Cory’s fend!
2 Oct 2012, 18:56 pm
@John Galt-37: Keegan was the best loose forwrd inthe S15. At least briing him in as an impact player. HM says he has the x faxtor HM put your money where your mouth is.
2 Oct 2012, 19:02 pm
@Marty-273: I hope he does.
But I have serious reservations about his player ranking system.
Like ranking J.Potgieter and Arno Botha ahead of someone like, say, Josh Strauss.
2 Oct 2012, 19:11 pm
Saw elton signed for the stormers . Also in the cricket http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Choker
2 Oct 2012, 19:24 pm
proteas in major tourneys are kak…
2 Oct 2012, 19:30 pm
@willievz-259:
Beautiful part of the world that Lived there for a few years.
2 Oct 2012, 19:30 pm
The drive from work was very soothing. I have had tea and watched the Proteas lose again at a world tourney(what’s new) and I am totally relaxed and happy. Supper will be in about 30 mins.
So, what can I do now to help improve the ability for deficient ‘pinkie’ to become more logical(STBUR & his conflicted buddy)?
2 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
And the proteas go out with a whimper.
2 Oct 2012, 19:54 pm
Not a single opinion, one way or the other, is expressed by me about the “constitution”, “BEE” or “marxist-liberal ” (whatever that is meant to be).
Yet, like a stuck record, it is written twice in separate posts(187 & 212) ” You’re still a racist for supporting BEE.” . On what is that then based if not pure lies?
Where is the logic in that claim? How does that defective brain function, or more correctly, dysfunction?
Further, I read that denial of BEE opportunities disenfranchises a group of people. How does not being able to make money the lazy way take your vote away from you? Mind-boggling.
STBUR if you can simply follow this, try nicely to convince your other R E T A R D , Atreides, that he is as illogical as you are.
I will not be holding my breath for you misfits though. You are doomed.
2 Oct 2012, 21:11 pm
Goodness gracious, does one really have to read page after page of STBUR’s k*k
Nee man, just ban him already
2 Oct 2012, 21:19 pm
@capetown-305: no.lets stimulate debate here
2 Oct 2012, 21:28 pm
there won’t be any debate it will be one jaundiced self propelled opinion vs the other.. very little debate will get stimulated here.
2 Oct 2012, 21:33 pm
That’s not debate catcher man,but nearly five hours non-stop BEE beating.As soon as I asked him solutions in terms of alternatives to BEE,he disappeared.He is like a child crying for hours for sweets.He quickly changed his tune when Cab called him out for using the idiotic marxist-liberalism statement.No,if you want to witness true debate you watch Obama tomorrow night against that Republican guy,not this irrational stbur rant.
2 Oct 2012, 22:33 pm
thats whats debate is, one jaundiced self-propelled opinion vs the other.
3 Oct 2012, 09:15 am
@Neilanate-304: hahahahahhahahaha
The fact that you even think I agree with STBUR in any way, on anything (other than about what a complete loser you are, of course) just confirms my suspicion that you really are as dense as I thought. I didn’t think it was possible.
I do feel sorry for you though. Failed abortions are a tragedy.
3 Oct 2012, 09:20 am
Is Neilanate and ET the same blogger?
3 Oct 2012, 09:53 am
@wnbb-308: Hello wnbb.,Any idea of the time of Obama/Romney debate?CNN?
3 Oct 2012, 10:03 am
@wnbb-284: and fuckadilly by Skop
3 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
Some funny stuff here. News24 waiting for you guys.
To rugby. I’m glad Koen admits its mental with Morne. Because he’s also admittimg he can’t help him. Then get someone who can duh! A kopdokter, toordokter, witchdoctor, I don’t care. Unless he’s hiding something Meyer is no better than PDivvy. He takes good players and doesn’t improve them, plenty get worse (uh, Steyn for one). Why is this?
I say it’s beacuse he doesn’t know how to improve them. Neither did PDivvy. JW was the last coach to actually have players improve (Perce and Habana come to mind) and that was hit and miss. FFS, SA has a host of potentially great players. Can’t boneheads like Meyer see that and get the skills needed to improve these players, not simply push them in and out of the Bok team like Skop with a blow up doll. van Graan, Koen et al don’t impress me one bit.
3 Oct 2012, 14:01 pm
@wnbb-272: A guy called Marx played for Tvl many seasons ago.True.Not a left winger though.
3 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
My granddaughter read on BBM that 14 cars set alight in Grayston drive and driver s/metro cops fled for their lives.As for all social messaging,cannot confirm that this is true.
3 Oct 2012, 23:08 pm
@Atreides-310:
The tone of your post cogently suggests your ego(a mere false image) is terribly wounded.
In backtracking to save face after clearly siding(post 232) with a racist you end up with more than rotten egg on your face.
Your being disingenuous, lacking in simple candour comes shining through.
For 2 days STBUR has been boring the **** out of all you hypocrites with his naked racism. Your first post(232) shows you agreeing with his 225 about nothing but an utter figment of your desperate mind.
His 225 does not refer to ‘loser” as you infer in your 310.. He merely restates a lie he first made in his 187( my “supporting BEE” which I exposed in my 304).
Closet racists like you only fool your fellow hypocrites and not even yourself.
‘ Nag ou grote. Ek gaan nou heerlik slaap en dankie vir die geleentheid.’