Springboks 16 All Blacks 32

GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Rugby Championship Test at Soccer City.

FULL TIME: SPRINGBOKS 16 ALL BLACKS 32

80 mins: All Blacks get a penalty as the clocks ticks over the 80th minute. Replacement flyhalf Aaron Cruden steps up to kick some extra points, but he misses the penalty. Rolland blows the final whistle. ALL BLACKS WIN 32-16!

76 mins: All Blacks easing to victory. Forcing South Africa to play from their own territory. Poor kicks not aiding the hosts.

72 mins: ALL BLACK PENALTY! The All Blacks suffocating the Springboks, even with 14 men during this final quarter. Carter then punishes the hosts with his first penalty of the match. ALL BLACKS LEAD 32-16!

68 mins: Springboks on the front foot in the Kiwi red zone. However, South Africa lose the ball forward, 5m out from the tryline.

66 mins: YELLOW CARD! Dagg gets sin binned as the All Blacks give away another penalty. Rolland reminds the fullback that his team was on a warning.

64 mins: ALL BLACK DROP GOAL! Carter finds space and time at first receiver, and decides to pot an easy three-pointer. ALL BLACKS LEAD 29-16!

59 mins: Springbok attack gets going from the lineout, and they’re 5m out. However, a quick pass from Jantjies pops out from Habana’s grasps and the All Blacks escape.

58 mins: Springboks get a kickable penalty, but De Villiers orders the side to look for the try and they kick for touch.

56 mins: Springboks concede a penalty on the halfway mark. Carter has the chance to build on to this comfortable lead, but he pulls his effort.

54 mins: ALL BLACK TRY! From an 8m scrum, a smart backline move puts outside centre Conrad Smith through for a great try. Carter kicks the extras. ALL BLACKS LEAD 26-16!

52 mins: GREAT RUN! Gear showing his strength as ball carrier, bumping off three tackles as he rushes into the Springbok red zone.

49 mins: Jantjies misses his next goal attempt as it hits the post. Missing crucial points here.

48 mins: Rolland hands Richie McCaw and his All Blacks an official warning for poor discipline. This after New Zealand give away their ninth penalty away.

47 mins: Jantjies gets another shot at goal, kicks it flat, but misses.

46 mins: GREAT STEAL! Louw showing his quality in the Springbok No 6 jersey. He’s clearly made a difference since joining the team. Gives South Africa another kickable penalty.

41 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! New Zealand score immediately. An offload from Dagg puts No 8 Kieran Read into space, and he’s tackled short. But he pops the ball up to Nonu, who dots down easily. Carter converts. ALL BLACKS LEAD 19-16!

41 mins: Carter gets things on the way again with a high kick-off, and lock Brodie Retalick steals possession. And from the resulting breakdown, the All Blacks are looking dangerous.

HALF-TIME: SPRINGBOKS 16 ALL BLACKS 12

40 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! All Blacks concede another penalty as they crumble at scrum in centre field. Jantjies slots it, which is the final move of the half. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-12!

36 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Doesn’t take long for Jantjies to perform his duties as the All Blacks concede a penalty with inside centre Ma’a Nonu caught offside. The Lions flyhalf lines up and slots his first points in Test rugby. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-12!

34 mins: Goosen limps off early, and Elton Jantjies comes on for an early run-on off the bench.

33 mins: ALL BLACK TRY! Habana’s eye for the intercept allows the visitors to have an extra man out wide on attack. Fullback Zane Kirchner is drawn in, and wing Hosea Gear shades him on his inside and puts scrumhalf Aaron Smith through for the try. Carter converts. ALL BLACKS LEAD 12-10!

30 mins: Goosen struggling with a knee injury, and limping badly. Elton Jantjies warms up on the sidelines.

28 mins: All Blacks showing some good confidence. Whitelock beats lock Andries Bekker to the ball in the lineouts off a Springbok throw.

27 mins: ALL BLACKS TRY! From the counter-attack, New Zealand expose the space out side and lock Sam Whitelock bashes over. Flyhalf Dan carter misses the conversion. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 10-5!

25 mins: FANTASTIC COUNTER RUCK! The All Blacks burst into the Springbok 22m area after collecting a spilled ball inside their own red zone. Loosehead prop Beast Mtawarira and wing Francois Hougaard drive over the ball, and Boks get it back. Outside centre Jaco Taute clears, but it’s not out.

23 mins: Springboks commanding play in this match so far. All Blacks starved of possession.

21 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Goosen kicks over an easy penalty to stretch South Africa’s lead. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 10-0!

20 mins: Great attacking pressure from the Springboks. Doing very well against a strong All Blacks defence. Again, Rolland finds an offence in the visitors’ guard – this time, offside.

12 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! From a set-piece from a midfield lineout, the Springboks force gaps into the All Blacks defence with clever interplay. While the ball looked like it went forward from flank Francois Louw, referee said it went back off a defender’s hand. Captain Jean de Villiers gathers the loose ball, and puts wing Bryan Habana into space. Goosen converts the easy extras. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 7-0!

8 mins: The All Blacks have been penalised twice at the lineouts so far.

5 mins: All Blacks contesting well on defence, but concede another penalty. This time, from a midfield scrum as flank Liam Messam tries to poach possession from the side. Goosen steps up again … and this time his effort hits the post. Things not going the kid’s way this afternoon.

3 mins: Goosen misses the 40m effort.

2 mins: Great defensive effort from the All Blacks, driving the Springboks back on attack. However, the concede a kickable penalty as the forwards drive through the breakdowns from the side. Goosen gets an early pop at goal.

KICK-OFF: Springbok flyhalf Johan Goosen starts the match with a deep kick-off. All Blacks take it in neatly, and fullback Israel Dagg clears the ball. Not much distance though.

Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcel Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.

All Blacks – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Adam Thomson, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Tamati Ellison.

551 Comments

• 1.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Boks by 5.

• 2.confuzzed: Reply to this comment

Come boys. Make it one for the books

• 3.confuzzed: Reply to this comment

InZane to play Zane

• 4.cab: Reply to this comment

Janee today we shall see

• 5.Blitzbok: Reply to this comment

no blerry reason the boks should lose against these overrated arrogant turkeys. hope goosey dont get knocked back again though. play with heart lads and dont give a fekkin inch!!! Boks by 5

• 6.Nils: Reply to this comment

Let’s get ready to rumble! (c) Buffer

The titans are going to clash, mouses take cover.

• 7.Nils: Reply to this comment

… and Blacks by 8 or something.

• 8.cab: Reply to this comment

Bold by 23

• 9.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@cab-8: lol, that IS bold

• 10.cab: Reply to this comment

BH – yip, Nils is going to be bitching this time.

• 11.ruggajunkie: Reply to this comment

Big job ahead boys! We are with you every second of this game, make us proud

• 12.Nils: Reply to this comment

@cab-10: Nope. Nils will listen to the wailing. ;)

• 13.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

Go Bokke Go!

• 14.mako: Reply to this comment

C’mon Bokke!!!!! You can do it!!!!

• 15.Guns: Reply to this comment

Brutal Bok Dragons must come forth to slay the 15 win streaking black Dragons!

BOKKA!!!

• 16.Ex: Reply to this comment

Its 3.l45am here. Go Bokke. They should have won in Dunedin but alas Morne’s boot was way off.

• 17.cab: Reply to this comment

When’s mama nonu going to start dancing?

I can’t wait for this one.

• 18.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The odds are slightly in favour of the ABs
    A bench split of 4:3 implies a friendly test ahead, HM might regret that wisdom in his selection.
    Go Alain!
    :-D

• 19.Transformation: Reply to this comment

go bokke!

• 20.viewer: Reply to this comment

Lights Camera Action!

• 21.cab: Reply to this comment

I see they wheeled out tge token Zulu ?
    Impi unana iwaki iya.

• 22.cab: Reply to this comment

Habahaba – too much excitement…

• 23.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great aerial shot of the stadium

• 24.chch: Reply to this comment

good morning Keo folk (and I don’t mean just cocaine users in general)

• 25.Transformation: Reply to this comment

ag johan buck up!

• 26.Transformation: Reply to this comment

kapa o pango

• 27.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

lol McCaw’s well pumped for a day’s cheating

• 28.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Hou vas jou matras…… die Bokke it los.

This version of the haka is kuk.

• 29.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Passionate haka. Let there be no nonsense from our Kiwi cousins of this being a boring dead rubber for their team if they loose.

• 30.cab: Reply to this comment

Messam just hit by a brick wall

• 31.chch: Reply to this comment

The ball looked out

• 32.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

where was the Bok pack? didn’t think that was a pen to SA

• 33.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hop Hop Spinnekop-28: Bring back the old haka

• 34.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Not too many fill the FNB arena?
    Min 3
    Rolland to the rescue ;)

• 35.bok2007: Reply to this comment

Predictions? The AB’s to win by a small margin but the Bokke to run them close more through passion due to the occasion than that they are anywhere near to a complete product yet.
    And that some fitz twot will have a rant at whites shortly thereafter. The poison runs deep in that one.

• 36.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-32: Came in from the wrong side.

Bugger. Missed. Ruan Pienaar should have been the frontline kicker.

• 37.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-34: Wrong on both counts. ******.

• 38.chch: Reply to this comment

Argie game tomorrow will be great too

• 39.viewer: Reply to this comment

Fokkof Willem Alberts

• 40.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

6 points gone…

• 41.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Damn!!!

• 42.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-40: Should have been Ruan from the start.

• 43.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

history repeats its self… goosens goal kicking is poor

• 44.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Perspective, that is what is needed but that is what is in short supply in the rugby land of the conservative with the us, us, us mentality.

It should be known that it is always easier to motivate an underdog but this spotty(black) dog is up against a triple champion N.Z. rugby nation (RWC2011 ,RC2012 and SR2012).
    Since it is a dead rubber and has really been so for weeks now the World Champs. of rugby only have the Vanity Cup to play for(18games unbeaten) but that ‘Cup’ is a figment of the weak human mind.
    This all means motivation lies with the underdog but they also have home ground and altitude in their favour.
    Motivation alone does not win you rugby test matches always and especially against triple champs. You need some skill in addition to beat the triple champs.
    The SKILLS set lies with the All Blacks and if they play it wide, when the game suits, and often they will surely make it 6 for 6 in the RC and overall 16 for 16.
    Get the ball thus to Dagg, Gear, Jane, Smith X 2 and Nonu and victory is certain. Carter will obviously be crucial to all of the AB plays, needs and desires and he will enjoy silencing the rowdy crowd.

• 45.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

AB cheating being blown.

• 46.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Hougaard through three men & two high tackles

• 47.cab: Reply to this comment

That hore is ripping the boks to smithereens – mccheat in fine form

• 48.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Zane you were supposed to run that ball! eish!

• 49.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

they just cant help themselves can they the kiwis

cheating is such a part of their dna

• 50.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Morne Goosen is hitting the posts now. Getting closer. C’mon kid.

• 51.Transformation: Reply to this comment

ruan to kick…louis koen suspect

• 52.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Vok Rettalick is butt ugly

• 53.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

HHAAABBBBAAANNNNNNNNAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• 54.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Habannnnnaaaaaa!!!!

• 55.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

lol surely they won’t miss this kick

• 56.cab: Reply to this comment

Holyshit ugoallllll

• 57.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Well done Eben winning the lineout. Fantastic from Alberts and then what a pass to Habana from JdV !!!!!!!!!!

• 58.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Nice setup there for that try… good stuff.

• 59.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

what is that chest bumping thingy the boks do when they score?

• 60.viewer: Reply to this comment

Forward pass. Fuck0ff refs

• 61.Transformation: Reply to this comment

forward pass

• 62.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Cab, Eben is ripping the AB lineouts to shreds. On their and our own throws.

• 63.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-52:
    he reminds me of jaws from the bond movies

• 64.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@viewer-60: Like hell it was. It was back off an AB hand.

• 65.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Try Boks, Habana from JdV
    Now we have a Test!

• 66.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@viewer-60: take it, the ABs have had hundreds over the years

• 67.Dawn: Reply to this comment

You were saying, Nellynwata?

• 68.Transformation: Reply to this comment

now we are playing creatively…1st phase move from halfway & bang…i like it heyneke!

• 69.chch: Reply to this comment

damn the tv producer is crapp. does he normally do tv for table tennis or something

• 70.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Watsup with viewer

Stop viewing if you so miserable

• 71.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

FOR THE RECORD:

i was one of the few people who voted for the boks scoring more than 15 points.

• 72.chch: Reply to this comment

@viewer-60:

was only slightly forward

• 73.cab: Reply to this comment

This is why I don’t like bekker – whenever we play the ABs u see him running at outside centre.

• 74.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-68: Pienaar is passing and snipping, and Goosen is miles better than Steyn.

• 75.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-61:

wrong

• 76.Transformation: Reply to this comment

bekker get out the backline;

• 77.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

wasnt that obstruction/ early tacke by DC ?

• 78.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Woodcock can’t keep his side up

• 79.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-75: Ref not allowing the ABs to get away with their cheating.

• 80.Dawn: Reply to this comment

That ugly rettalik better keep his paws off Eben

• 81.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

all blacks look tired

i wonder why…?..

• 82.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Thick island dwelling neanderthals……

• 83.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

red card offence

• 84.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ALWAYS ALWAYS

CHEATING

• 85.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-83: take that back, only yellow

• 86.chch: Reply to this comment

lucky to miss a yellow card there

• 87.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ugliest kiwi I ever seen

• 88.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Such a Kiwi arrogance
    Coming to J’burg to play a test with two hopeless PI scrumhalves
    A mind boggling

• 89.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

That Retallick is a dirty b*stard. Cite him.

• 90.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-88: Smith is good, you arse.

• 91.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-79:
    STILL THEY GET PINGED ONCE

INFRINGE TWICE

PINGED ONCE

INFRINGE TWICE

THAT IS THE ALL BLACKS…. FILTHY…

• 92.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-83:
    Please hes an all black they are exempt from any form of punishment

• 93.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-84: Trying to take out Bekker. Let him try that against Eben and we’ll see who is baas.

• 94.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

richie pinged for cheating

• 95.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

THE PREVIOUSLY UNTOUCHABLE

LOOK OH SO TOUCHABLE

ON THEIR STUDIOS

• 96.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ugly AB he is

• 97.chch: Reply to this comment

so may people here just failing to enjoy a good game. haters and griefers

• 98.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

What a counter-ruck by Beast!

• 99.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Moer him Eben. Please.

• 100.chch: Reply to this comment

um, well of there feet, that was silly, they just dived on it

• 101.viewer: Reply to this comment

Forward passes for fuckks sakes

• 102.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Well done Whitelock.

• 103.bok2007: Reply to this comment

Tautes knock on and failed clearance..

• 104.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Pienaar stamping all over Richie’s poor foot :lol:

great try Whitelock, I think NZ’s forwards have the best handling skills of any pack in world rugby

• 105.chch: Reply to this comment

nice try. I expect to see even more caps comments about the ref and cheating :)

• 106.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Watsup chch we are loving the game

Gimme a Cory fend

• 107.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

FORWARD PASSES FOR THE TRY

TYPICAL

• 108.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

Taute cost us a lot in this match. What is all the hype aroung this guy about ?? Hewas lousy against Australia

• 109.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 27
    Try ABs,
    great defending Habana and Kirchner!

• 110.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Goosen and Strauss hit by the Whitelock bus for his try

• 111.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@bok2007-103:
    i have no doubt that he has the goods but why he is starting ahead of de Jong is a mystery

• 112.chch: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-106:

you are. But not the whinging pom and the hater called lover

• 113.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Goosen looks injured

• 114.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

For an attacking side the AB are kicking a lot of up and unders,

• 115.bok2007: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-111: Agreed mate, can only surmise that de Jong is being penalised for his size cause imo he has the x-factor. We know how Meyer loves a big lad.

• 116.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bloody hell Habana

• 117.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

stupid from Habana, 7 pointer

well done NZ, clinical

• 118.chch: Reply to this comment

Habananana goes for glory

• 119.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

mistake habana

• 120.bok2007: Reply to this comment

Horrible Habs.

• 121.Nils: Reply to this comment

The Empire Strikes Back. :)

• 122.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 33
    Habana! :)
    Made the ABs try happening :_D

• 123.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

The old Habana habit… ai.
    C’mon guys.

• 124.viewer: Reply to this comment

Kieran Read AGAIN the link man but Hosea made that try out of nothing :razz:

• 125.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

Habana : should be fined R1.000.000 every time he tries to intercept11

• 126.chch: Reply to this comment

@Hop Hop Spinnekop-114:

I wonder what plan A was

• 127.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

boks are not reading things down that left hand flank

• 128.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Which compromised joint is it now for the limping Goosie losie?

• 129.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Abs…

• 130.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Habanna just cancelled his try. Old sickness of him to defend out of position.

• 131.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Habana shot out of line but the backs were 1 man down with Goosen injured. The ref should have allowed Jantjies on earlier.
    Commentators blaming the try on the backs being one man down. For me, Habana should have known better until Jantjies was allowed on.

• 132.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Shoulder, heel and now knee. And so the drug influenced saga continues

• 133.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Go Elton!!!

• 134.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Will someone please tell me why Nonu shaves one eyebrow

Please

• 135.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Wiele met ‘n P!

• 136.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Louw for Coetzee blood

Pienaar way too slow. AB’s defence is re grouping always

• 137.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

How on earth did we get in the lead……!

• 138.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-132: Don’t be sick.

• 139.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

We are playing terribly! Awful to watch …. Carter what are you doing,,,

• 140.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Pienaar playing well.
    I want to know why the ref didn’t permit Goosen to go off earlier… Jantjies was ready waiting for 4 minutes.

• 141.bok2007: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-134: Apparently it helps with the side-step. Creates drag on the left.

• 142.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Big scrum ! take the 3

• 143.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lovely lovely

• 144.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

this coach the biggest idiot under the sun

The AB Smith try was purely as a result of his SLOW decision to take Goosen off. Shows again he either can’t or doesn’t want to trust Jantjies.

If he’d have brought Jantjies on 5 minutes earlier when Goosen got injured he wouldn’t have conceded that try.

• 145.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

AB’s haven’t had a penalty yet.

• 146.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-138:

Is it factual or not?

Since when are the facts sick? It is the player with the sick mind that cheats with drugs(check the record book)>

• 147.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-144: Wrong. The ref did not let Jantjies come on. The ref was clearly heard saying eventually “AFTER this lineout”.

• 148.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

it are so hard for them when they cant cheat

• 149.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Demolished!
    Jantjies jou yester!

• 150.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

ELTON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 151.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Jantjes in the Wilkinson stance, same result 2 from 2

• 152.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

Elton I love U

• 153.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Fox sports have cut to adds with 2 mins still to play in the half!!!!

• 154.chch: Reply to this comment

Exciting stuff. Rugby needs longer halves

• 155.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-146: You’re accusing a Bok player of currently taking drugs. That is damn serious.

• 156.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Jantjies just booted Goosen from the Springbok squad.

• 157.chch: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-153:

Fox are the worst sports provider i have ever experienced

• 158.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-148: Except the ref gifted them a try by preventing Elton from taking the field.

• 159.Caper: Reply to this comment

Jantjies shows he has the balls for test rugby. The Stormers have to get this guy…

• 160.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

and we have been explaining jetjag to these palookas for how long…?..

• 161.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Dwarslat-156: Wouldn’t it be fantastic if the Boks beat the ABs with a non-white flyhalf for the first time… :-)

• 162.chch: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-155:

Yeah they should only start taking drugs when they become a post player career media personality.

• 163.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-158:
    agreed.

he’s still affected by last weeks mistake.

• 164.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

wtf, have the Boks conceded a penalty yet? Cmon Rolland, I know the Boks are at home but this is bullsh*t

• 165.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pay no heed to Nellynwata

• 166.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@chch-162: *head desk*

• 167.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Oh dear. Looks like a couple resident Kiwis are upset :-)

• 168.Transformation: Reply to this comment

nice kicking elton!

• 169.dermie: Reply to this comment

no problems with the ref today,SA perfect half of rugby(tongue in cheek)ABs doing well to still be in it.no problems with habs try,even though passed before the 22 line and caught over it.

• 170.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Trust the coloureds

They won’t let youse down

• 171.chch: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-167:

who?

• 172.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-168: JdV looking a different player outside running flyhalves.

• 173.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Listening to bok commentators on fox sports. Laughably biased.

AB’s are playing exactly the tactics I predicted (kicking for territory). Hasn’t worked, apart from with the second Ab try coming from a lineout turnover after a dagg line kick.

Aaron smiths box kicks have been awful, putting no pressure on the boks.

I suspect there will be a change of tactics in the second half, and piri to be on with 30 to go.

• 174.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Goosen first needs a Super 15 comp to grow his confidence.

• 175.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 176.whatever: Reply to this comment

Mmm, so the fwd pass whinge has started, oh dear

Great game so far…..

• 177.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

If we bel!eve we WILL ach!eve.

• 178.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Poor game so far.

• 179.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

The stats against the Abs…..how they are one try away from taking the lead is interesting

• 180.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Haha- who looks the better team eh – the mighty ALL BLACKS !’!!!

Your boys are pretenders ,,,,,, mwha ha ha

• 181.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-173: and Kiwis commentators are bastions of neutrality eh.

• 182.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-173: I think Dagg’s kicks have worked well. NZ can be happy with the return from that half, they should be stronger in the last 20 as the Bok pack tire.

• 183.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

I think South Africa deserve their lead, not taking away anything from them, lets just hope Rolland dislays some balance

• 184.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-173: ABs kicking too much. Thy’re eating up the metres just putting the ball through the hands.

• 185.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

What a try!!!!!!

• 186.Transformation: Reply to this comment

our defence is still rubbish

• 187.Nils: Reply to this comment

Nice. Blacks show whos the boss.

• 188.chch: Reply to this comment

hehe, could have got closer to the posts though Nonu

• 189.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

superb again from Dagg, he has been excellent

• 190.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Stupid!!!!!!!!!!

• 191.Dawn: Reply to this comment

That eyebrow

• 192.DAS: Reply to this comment

Read is class

• 193.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

should I say had their lead :)

• 194.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Very interesting
    try

• 195.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Take kick-offs FFS !!!!

• 196.viewer: Reply to this comment

Kieran Read AGAIN!

• 197.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

receiver was ahead of the passer

• 198.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Too fn good for you – beautiful – nonu try

• 199.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Spies – agree, kicking not working.

Mickey – do you listen to murry mexted, and Justin Marshall ??? The rest bad, I agree.

Nice of the boks to gift us points like this – we don’t deserve to be in this game.

• 200.Jared: Reply to this comment

And you Saffas wonder what the difference is :)

• 201.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 40
    ABs try,
    Jantjies and Kirchner the DEFENDERS :-D

• 202.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Stop the bloody box kicks

• 203.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@197 hehe Houston….that is funny

• 204.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-201: Wrong again

• 205.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-201: looked like Taute was the one who missed the tackle

• 206.Jared: Reply to this comment

Rolland is ****, but teams always get the rough of the green so I wont complain

• 207.viewer: Reply to this comment

Kieran Read AGAIN!
    Jaco Taute got burnt by Dagg.

• 208.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-147:

Goosen went off straight after his tackle on Whitelock almost 8 minutes earlier and came back on strapped up. He then clearly showed he couldn’t contribute anything to the game on attack or defense and Meyer took at least another 5 minutes before he called Jantjies. Meantime AB’s scored a pisseasy try because defense is stretched without Goosen.

Now Taute proves again how much more vital is De Jongh at center. Taute missing the tackle letting Dagg and Nonu waltz straight through.

This coach gotta learn the lesson and learn it hard. His holy white tribe ain’t all he reckons it is. I doubt he learns it before its rubbed hard in his face.

• 209.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Louw scrags that cheater Read :-)

• 210.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Man we have to stop giving away penalties! It’s killing us

• 211.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-201:
    Do you just have a problem with the black players?
    Taute and Bekker missed the tackle on Dagg

• 212.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-208: Jantjies had warmed up for more than 4 minutes, The Ref didn’t allow him on the field when Goosen wanted to go back off.

• 213.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-155:

You do not understand that”drug-influenced” is not past tense.

Do you categorically know what he consumed last week, the month before ,last Christmas?
    Now STFU.

• 214.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Terrible drop out by carter

• 215.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-211: Yes he does.

• 216.chch: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-210:

That was unlucky though … the guy went from supporting his weight with his hands to leveraging himself off the ball.

Unlucky again with that kickoff call

• 217.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-213: You make the accusations, you show the proof. Idiot.

• 218.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Let go Richie !!! keeping the boks in the game

• 219.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

well done Bekker, took McCaw out of it, warning too

• 220.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

an official warning

havn’t we heard that one before……….

• 221.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-213:

Brassy

You heard of once a liar ,always a liar ? What about cheat or druggie(as a schoolboy at that)?

• 222.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

Anyone got a penalty count here? lol, 9-0 against All Blacks, cmon Rolland *****

• 223.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

You guys are pussies. . And you know it. You’re full of bravado . Lip service. Cheap speak.

Utter nonsense.

Poo.

You want to be like us

Hahahahahahahahhaha

What did McCaw do wrong there – Nothing!

• 224.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Unlucky Jantjies.

• 225.Transformation: Reply to this comment

our kickers are moer toe!!!

• 226.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

McCaw caught cheating red-handed. Plain for all to see

• 227.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-201:

Taute you moron doos. Taute slipped the tackle moron supreme.

• 228.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-221: Conspiracy-Theories-R-Us eh.

• 229.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-227: Yes, seriously doubt JdJ would have missed him.

• 230.Jared: Reply to this comment

What was that penalty against McCaw about?! What bullcrap. Now I am complaining. Forward passes I let go but this is terrible. Infact the last 4 years of refereeing have been s***

• 231.Transformation: Reply to this comment

missed tackles galore

• 232.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

great run from Gear, got rid of two up the wing

• 233.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

All blacks have had so little ball, the boks have forgotten how to tackle! Cunning all black strategy…..

• 234.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-223: Man, if you saw nothing wrong there, you must be Stevie Wonder !

• 235.DAS: Reply to this comment

God de Villiers! Gotta go low on Gear, that guy has way too much power

• 236.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 51
    Hossea Gear straight through Habana The Defender
    Wow :)

• 237.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Zane knocking down opposition pass is a penalty.

• 238.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

9 nil already…penalties.Jantjies feeling the pressure.Ab backs looking good

• 239.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Fark your boys are fn useless at this game – all blacks are simply better .

Just admit it

I fn dare ya

• 240.chch: Reply to this comment

Bonus point try already

• 241.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

The defensive alignment was a load of ****.

• 242.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

Bok backline defense is terrible, letting their forwards down

• 243.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

Defence problem : at least four ABs could have scored this try

• 244.dermie: Reply to this comment

THAT’S HOW YOU PLAY RUGBY.

• 245.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-203:

funny but true… :grin:

• 246.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

KiaKahaNZ – clam down man

• 247.Nils: Reply to this comment

Well, I guess that’s settles everything for the time being. Well done, Blacks, (until now) smashed them with something to spare.

• 248.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Get Lambie and JdJ onto the field

• 249.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Play it wide ‘rugby boertjie’ and the ABs will score 4 more try despite the bonus point try being in the bag already.

• 250.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Agree mccaw did nothing – he only fell on the ruck cos he got pushed there by a bok.

Still on the bright side, the AB’s got a penalty advantage,

Seriously, this is one of the strangest games of rugby I have seen. How are we in front???

• 251.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Habana again out of position. Ag nee fuvk.
    Taute not Bok material.

• 252.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 53
    Smith try
    It looks like it’s the Boks time to enjoy Jantjies , the Lions had their fun with him last two years

• 253.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-241:

You talk too much kak hence you are not the coach.

STFU

• 254.bok2007: Reply to this comment

Whats happened to our defense? Or are the AB’s just slicker ‘n EJ’s kuif?

• 255.chch: Reply to this comment

It is weird watching us kick so much after spending my time watching canterbury this season. Would be better to see more of Gear

• 256.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Meyer should give De Jongh and Jantjes a run and take NZ on, nothing to lose at this point

• 257.sporto: Reply to this comment

So much for the defense. This might get ugly!

• 258.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-253: Charming character. Oodles of personality.

• 259.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-256: de Jongh and Lambie

• 260.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

Gear had a point to prove and is doing the job out there, devastating

• 261.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-256: Well Jantjies is already on :-P You mean Lambie and JdJ ?

• 262.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where was this Kiakahaahaaa ******** the whole week.

Big bek now

• 263.Bell: Reply to this comment

Please take Taute off!

• 264.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-258:

Thanks!

• 265.chch: Reply to this comment

forwards getting robbed, give it to the backs

• 266.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Louw is Bok Mom, surely.

• 267.Ex: Reply to this comment

The try tally says it all. The Boks cant tackle. When the AB;s run the ball its try -time.

• 268.Jared: Reply to this comment

Well now what?

• 269.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

GGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

• 270.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

SHHHHHHH********************TTTTTT !

• 271.Nils: Reply to this comment

LOL, what’s the penalty count now 11-0 or something? :)

I would like to see which Bokke oke will start the usual complaining about the ref after tha game.

• 272.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I suppose this is good time for Cory fend

• 273.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fithly nonu head / neck breaking tackle

fithy

filthy

• 274.Ex: Reply to this comment

Said so befoire…Habana should be put out to pasture. Hy speel kak

• 275.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Why is Eben coming off when he is the best lock?????????

• 276.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Hey SA – who owns ya!

THE MIGHTY ALL BLACKS

Fark yeah – we will take this and all the **** you’ve thrown at us, I’m sick of being polite , f you all, !!!! Well only the bad asses , hehe

WE ARE THE BEST!!!!!!

N E W Z E A L A N D

had a few ales, but dammit, I’m right on this

• 277.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 58
    Jantjie passed to Habana 5m from the line
    What did you get?
    :(

• 278.Transformation: Reply to this comment

habana overeager!

• 279.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Flouw has been exceptional at breakdown.Jdv should hand captains armband to him

• 280.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Why is Eben off

• 281.Ex: Reply to this comment

Hey Kia go back to your Fano

• 282.Transformation: Reply to this comment

jean is a weaklink!!!

• 283.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

JDV’s hands let him down again

• 284.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Haha Big Flip dull boy

• 285.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bekker should have gone off. Eben is awesome.

• 286.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nothing worse than a dronk kiwi

• 287.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-276: Kiwi Class.

• 288.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-276: NZ own rugby and exposing it for the minor niche sport it is.

Boks always been on a hiding to nothing with the likes of Van Graan, Loubscher, McFarland and Koen. Time for Meyer to either get a real coaching team or stand down for Mallet.

• 289.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-286: Except a drunk Aussie or an English lout.

• 290.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 62
    Habana turned it over

• 291.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

All blacks looking composed now.

• 292.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bullshitt

they were off their feet

• 293.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Zane Kirchner was super duper k@k in this game. Bring Lambie on. Fucken bone headed Meyer.

• 294.Maori_Fulla: Reply to this comment

KiakKaha – Cmon man, dont be an ***

• 295.chch: Reply to this comment

nice ironic Carter moment

• 296.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Oh the irony, a drop goal to stretch the lead!

• 297.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

Hats off for this one, Dan

• 298.sporto: Reply to this comment

Springboks looking all at sea and without a paddle! This is rubbish. Have to say these All Blacks are the real deal. Had my doubts until today. Boks are a disgrace.

• 299.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Now how cool is that !

HaahahhaahhhhbAahahahahaha

• 300.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

ABs are in a class of their own.

Our defensive system is outdated. Taute has been nowhere. Kirch has tried his heart out but we need a fullback with the X Factor.

• 301.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Chch – snap!

• 302.BigScrum: Reply to this comment

It’s sad how woeful and toothless we look on attack, whether it’s on first or after multiple phases. The AB’s make ground, look calm and organised every time they’ve got the ball. We’ve got a long way to go…

• 303.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

On comes the penalty machine, Adam thompson

• 304.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Is the bullet right through the church now?

• 305.viewer: Reply to this comment

Willem Alberts anonymous today

• 306.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Nice work Daggie hopefully boks capitalise

• 307.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Dagg off. NOW is the time to bring on Lambie and JdJ !!!

• 308.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

yellow for Dagg, deserved but he has been great

• 309.Soda: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-276: Yes, you are the best at rugby and meth. What a proud place.

• 310.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

TYPICAL

TYPICAL

SCUM

• 311.Transformation: Reply to this comment

forward passes galore :D

• 312.chch: Reply to this comment

certainly the tackler with no ruck

• 313.Nils: Reply to this comment

Forward pass, mofos, by a mile again. :)

Whatever, Blacks to beat those cheats.

• 314.Jared: Reply to this comment

Great game

• 315.chch: Reply to this comment

justice

• 316.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

lol the extra man was in the backs

• 317.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment

Play the ball wide from 5m out!!!!!!

• 318.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

NUMBER FOUR FILTHY BLACK JUST GETS AWAY WITH WHAT HIS DONE THERE

• 319.Nils: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-310: Don’t forget to mop the froth from the floor, you may slip and brake something.

• 320.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Seriously – the ABs are playing at a far better tempo, and urgency, you have to admire it, no
    matter who you support

It’s fn first class isn’t it ?

• 321.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

It was an AB hand knocking the ball back, not a Bok forward

• 322.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

haha Veldsmen shaking his head

• 323.W.P: Reply to this comment

Multiple penalties at that maul. Lock and Kieran Reid collapsing the maul!

• 324.dermie: Reply to this comment

16 v 14 and still kicking arse.

• 325.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-320: Agree, but Boks arte missing straight forward tackles

• 326.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Can the abs hold on with a man down? Richie dodged a bullet handling that ball in the ruck.

• 327.Ex: Reply to this comment

Annvaar dit. Die All Blacks is die beter span. They are true champions. Perhaps Murray Deaker (NZ commen tator) was right stating that the Springbok tactics are ice age.

• 328.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Come on Lambie.
    Where is JdJ now???????

• 329.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

For goodness sake bring De Jongh & Liebenberg on Heyneke you thick duck

• 330.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Ex-327: Mallett needs to be brought in as a consultant.

• 331.Jared: Reply to this comment

Daggs sending off was ****. Allan Rolland sucks tonight. But hey, bring it on :)

• 332.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is the feckin fend

• 333.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Boks looked more composed when Goosen was at flyhalf. Jantjies is passing but not really running…

• 334.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Thats why you dont drop Cilliers for Oostguzyen.

• 335.Nils: Reply to this comment

WHAT?? 2 penalties in a row for the Blacks?

The ref is on a mission, LOL.

• 336.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Oosthuzyen*

• 337.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Hansen has proven himself to be a top class coach.

• 338.Ex: Reply to this comment

The Boks can only kick and scrum. Very little skill.

• 339.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Hard for the boks to come back now

• 340.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-333: Boks forwards were much more on top when Goosen was on

• 341.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-333: You call it distributing the ball Jantjies had a couple of runs, ball must move wide!

• 342.Transformation: Reply to this comment

snakey never released or rolled… :roll:

• 343.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Well done ABs. Our problem isn’t in the forwards. It is in the backline.

Taute wasn’t for it. JdJ should have been there for many reasons.

We lost composure when Goosen got injured.

• 344.DAS: Reply to this comment

Boks taught a lesson today.

• 345.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

MF – I’ve taken 9 years of **** from these guys – and I’ve been respectfully polite through most of it. If I could throw a 20% hand grenade back – it still wouldn’t be even. You have no idea what we have put up with

• 346.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Read nearly recovered that!

• 347.Ex: Reply to this comment

@ Spiesisworthless…..Any AB coach will succeed. They have such depth in talent. Robbie deans too would have won the WC with this squad. Agree with another blogger…bring in Mallett and get rid of Meyer. he is a good provincial coach but not good to take a step up.
    Also, this defeat is costing me $20 and I will cop a lot from my Kiwi mates this week.. Bugger!!!!!

• 348.DAS: Reply to this comment

Keo’s theme that SA have the skill level to match NZ — I simply disagree. Today showed that.

• 349.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Chris4Lions-341: Jantjies isn’t running hard and distributing like Goosen did, putting backs and forwards in position to punch through. Big Hit is right (340).

• 350.chch: Reply to this comment

almost forgot we only have 14 players

• 351.BigScrum: Reply to this comment

We didn’t make our opportunities (possession) count – after 30 mins I think we’d had an 80% territorial advantage and had 10 points. Not enough against a team like this. Depressing we still can’t make it count – we’re just too rushed, and not clinical enough.

• 352.W.P: Reply to this comment

Nightmare game for Taute. His defensive alignment cost us 14 points. He came inside when he should have just kept it man on man!

• 353.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-345: Oh cry me a river.

@DAS-348: We aren’t selecting the right players in the backline and our defensive & attacking systems aren’t up to scratch.

• 354.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment

Taute had akak game today, lost ball in contact, one turnover and atleast 3 missed tackles/ Should have brought JDJ on at 60min

• 355.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-342:
    Correct he didnt, bad call.

Overall the ABs have played another good game. Hold on and then release in 2nd half.
    We were told we had no show to beat the Boks but shows that beating a depleted Ozzie at home does not mean you have turned a corner.
    But saying that the Bok have taken it too thre ABs in the forwards once again,not as they did in Dunedin but shows tghe world the Boks are a forward dominated team.

• 356.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Shame Kia

No tears now please

Dronkverdriet

• 357.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Chris4Lions-354: Taute should never have started. JdJ and JdV form their provincial combo and know each other inside out.

• 358.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

The AB’s are undoubtedly still the finest team in the world. A masterclass in backline play, which has been enjoyable to watch, regardless of how it hurt our Boks.
    The AB’s are also a very well coached team, forwards and backs – and one has to give them credit.

As for our Boks, I’m in no way surprised by this result, none of us should be. Told you folk that last weeks result was in no way a reflection of where we ACTUALLY are at this stage.

No excuses Bok fans – it is clear for all to see what areas we are struggling in, and will continue to struggle in, if urgent attention is not given. Let’s see what the messiah and his assistants do.

All is not lost.

Well done AB’s, deserved win.

• 359.cab: Reply to this comment

Janee too good – bok forwards didn’t pitch up in 2nd half – missing Bismarck bad

Boks stuffed, ABs too good – handling sublime.

• 360.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-355: No, it shows the ABs are in a class of their own. We have a lot of catching up to do.
    You guys will get the world record of wins later this year and well deserved it is too.

• 361.Jared: Reply to this comment

And your spectators were leaving. Seriously a bit of pride and perspective should be applied here. All Blacks!!!

• 362.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@W.P-352: agreed, he should have picked a 13 at 13, your boy Louw has gone well though, impressed

• 363.W.P: Reply to this comment

JDJ on with 3 min left. Farking stupid coach!

• 364.Jared: Reply to this comment

Haha, I like old Hansen .

• 365.posts: Reply to this comment

A stupid coach who can’t teach his players to pass in the tackle and reverts back to the old kick & chase. SARU always appoint coaches for political reasons, then the game changes and SARU are yet again 5 years behind, playing catch up rugby.

• 366.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Well played both teams. Match been very clean, played in positive fashion both sides tried 110%.

Boks won the forward exchanges, except when it comes to handling skills.

Ab backs comprehensively outplayed their opposites.

Boks would have been more in this game had they kicked their penalties, those early misses just kept the abs in the match when they should have been out of it at half time.

• 367.cab: Reply to this comment

Bok midfield got zero penetration – de Jong is way overdue

• 368.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 76
    There is nothing more rewarding to watch a Boks team with Jantjies, The Beast, Habana and JdJ all on the field defeated by the ABs at Soweto!
    Priceless :-D

• 369.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jared they are cheesed off

Why should they stick around

Another gloater who pitches up after the game is in the bag

• 370.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Very few Boks had a good game today.

• 371.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Jantjies passed the ball standing still :-( Goosen would have created momentum.

I fear that the improved Bok performance last week was down to Goosen’s influence and not a reflection of the backline, attach and defensive coaches grasping international rugby.

• 372.Nils: Reply to this comment

Would be one word appropriate here after all pre-game chest beating?

BOOOOOOOOM!

• 373.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

I feel immensely sorry for the political **** SA rugby has gone through – I do -but their supporters need to stop feeling so unjustifiably superior when the obvious kicks back.

You could be better, your team could be better, but for the while, you’re not, and that’s a shame

It really is

• 374.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-368: Go back to Oranje ye ******.

• 375.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

This is from my post #44

” The SKILLS set lies with the All Blacks and if they play it wide, when the game suits, and often they will surely make it 6 for 6 in the RC and overall 16 for 16.
    Get the ball thus to Dagg, Gear, Jane, Smith X 2 and Nonu and victory is certain. Carter will obviously be crucial to all of the AB plays, needs and desires and he will enjoy silencing the rowdy crowd.”

The correctness and accuracy is stunning to say the least. That is called application of the knowledge base.

‘O rugby boertjie jys nog steeds in jou moertjie
    En jy is nie meer ‘n wonderlike ding
    Jul is nie meer ‘n krag en jul rugby is te sag
    Want te veel van julle is van ‘n Boermag

• 376.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-373: Yes it is a shame.

Well done ABs. It was a privilege watching you.

• 377.BigScrum: Reply to this comment

Boks are a class below the AB’s – there’s so much work to be done and I just don’t think we have the skill levels in our schools. Sad – I really thought we were good enough to compete, but we’re clearly not up to it. Our backline was boring and impotent throughout, and our forwards seemed to lose interest and fire in the second half.

• 378.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

100 test victories to McCaw.That is amazing.

• 379.Dawn: Reply to this comment

STFU Hondo you complete and total racist

Get out of SA

• 380.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Well done NZ, superb performance.

• 381.cab: Reply to this comment

A hammering at home – not impressive

an inauspicious start for heyneken it must be said

what were they all saying 80% haha ha don’t make me laugh

• 382.frenchiebokfan: Reply to this comment

20-0 in the 2nd half. Lots of work lies ahead, Heineken !

• 383.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oh well

No fend

• 384.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

SOWETO truly belong to All BLACKS

Pinkiepigs are the foreign invaders through all our history.

• 385.chch: Reply to this comment

great game. The only real loser here is the forever bleating i_love_u_bakkiesbotha

• 386.uncle oswald: Reply to this comment

Well played, New Zealand.
    So much more incisive and fluent in the backs.
    Bok forwards did well in the first 30 minutes.
    Taute was very poor.

• 387.Bell: Reply to this comment

lambie last 15 min, jdj last 4min, lmfu, typical, these boks with their coach and game plan, lmk. Embarresin actually, oh and 12 runs straight or towards his flyhalf nit like a crab! Damn!

• 388.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Ja Cab, it’s a hammering of note.
    Well done to the AB’s- they are in a different league than the rest of the rugby world, not even a comparison.

• 389.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Nils-372:
    There was alot of chest beating. Some even were claiming a 15-20 point win to the Boks.
    Booommm is appropiate.

To the other Bok fans who have a bit more respect to the opposition, tough luck people, this AB team is still a very good team. Boks forwards once again looked the part. Backs need to be worked on once again.

• 390.Black Power: Reply to this comment

Boks have no backs, a very pour display by them.
    AllBlacks all class. I predicted a 15 point margin and i was right on the mark

• 391.Jared: Reply to this comment

And I guess that is where it stands my South African friends. Remember the All Blacks are not the Wallabies and that we are number 1 for a reason. Enjoy your weekend gents :)

• 392.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Well Done THE DARKNESS.great team.best in the world by far.

• 393.chch: Reply to this comment

See you all here for Argentina tomorrow

• 394.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-384:

The game was not played in Soweto.

• 395.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ANOTHER TOP NOTCH DISPLAY OF FILTH

FROM THE FIRST MINUTE TO THE LAST

• 396.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Black Power-390: Yes,I will be pouring.

• 397.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Lessons that may not be learned:
    1. No room for passengers in test rugby
    2. Can’t have your captain playing in the back line
    3. The Beast is a hard worker!

• 398.RL: Reply to this comment

Well played All Blacks – the best team on the planet by far. They will remain unbeaten until next years RC.

Heineken you are walking on thin ice mister, thin ice – your win ratio is unacceptable! Now you will get a spanking of note.

• 399.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Not Pienaar or Hougaard has that x-factor Fourie du Preez had.

• 400.chch: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-395:

haha you are such a loser

• 401.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This stadium is not in Soweto twit

• 402.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment

Congratulations to the AB’s. They truly showed how rugby should be played when the ball goes wide. Theyre backs are exceptionally skilled.Made the difference tonight.

The boks forwards just trying to bliksimming forward wont work against a team like the Ab’s *****ing dumb rugby from a *****ing dumb coach.

• 403.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-389: Agree 100%.Could not fault forwards.First time tackling of our backs not good

• 404.Nils: Reply to this comment

Boks forwards were fine, that alone just could not be enough vs ultimate non-Wallabies even at home. Looking forward how Boks will do in Europe, very interesting Tests ahead.

Blacks will break the record and Richie’s got the magic ton in the arch-enemy’s biggest rugby stadium. Schweet.

And now, go Pumas.

• 405.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-358: We definitely shouldn’t be surprised by this result. Cant always rely on the natural passion of our Boks to get us over the line. Van Graan, Loubscher, Koen and McFarland need to make way because Meyer surely wont. It’s time for new ideas from genuine coaches who guys with rugby track records who can step in and help Meyer find some direction. Lets get a backline coach how about that, and a decent assistant coach too.

Mitchell, Mallet, Campese. I’m pretty sure those guys would all be interested in working with the Boks in some capacity.

• 406.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Kiahaahaaa gonna pass out soon

• 407.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@sharks 358: gracious comments, well said. I do think the score line fails to reflect how dominant the boks were right through the first half. And there won’t be many days when the boks slip so many tackles, so the abs should count themselves a bit lucky.

• 408.cab: Reply to this comment

take thecapitals off – no one wants to read that crud
    what’s happened to heinekein’s 80% ?

• 409.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-395:
    You got enough penalties plus we lost a man. What more do you want??
    If you want to win, you need to learn to score tries, now off you go sore loser.

• 410.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Well deserved win for the ABs. However, less cheating would be appreciated.

• 411.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-373:
    go ***** yourself

• 412.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cory cory cory.

I waited all game long!

• 413.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Well done AB’s. Far ahead of the chasing pack.

• 414.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Recognize it hard in your face Herr Meyer or go down clutching your unrelenting delusions.

AB’s with their mixed heritage still a cut above the last white hopeful enthusiasm.

AB’s are going on to eclipse the 18 consecutive game record.

Its a good lesson to learn, all those calling a huge Bok win recognise the reality of over hysterical premature bravado.

• 415.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Someone shut the Kiwi gate!

• 416.chch: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-409:

Don’t bother Hurricane. He was yelling and frothing at the mouth from before kickoff.

• 417.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-412:

• 418.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cab-408:
    daar is werk om te doen, cab
    n moerse klomp werk….

@Hurricane-409:
    blegh!

• 419.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

In the name of Nelson, there will be NO more tests for the All Blacks in SOWETO.

It is too much of a Black home ground despite the awkward altitude bug.

• 420.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-411:

Relax Bakkies… take a deap breath… go for walk…. tomorrow the sun will still shine – and the AB’s will still be world champs :)

• 421.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

ab’s showed their pedigree today, well done new zealand

• 422.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-418:
    hehehe….blegh
    Classic Bakkies comeback…..speechless. :-)

• 423.Ex: Reply to this comment

Fark….goin g back to bed. Watching the Boks was my nightmare.

• 424.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

My hubris was exuberant – I apologise .however, the result was emphatic, and deserved

This is a special team lead by a very good man, R McCaw .

Guys – put away your nonsense and simply appreciate a bloody good rugby player – coz that what is he is , no more no less.

You wish you could be at least half as good as him

• 425.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Our skills are way below NZ rugby across the board. It was plainly evident in SR where the NZ conference skills were on another level; the NPC has more dynamism and skills than the Currie Cup; I’m sure its the same thing at the lower levels. Our entire rugby philosophies are divergent.

• 426.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mostofyou-419:

Soccer city is further from Soweto than Pinelands is from Gugulethu
    Orlando Stadium is in Soweto.

• 427.grant100: Reply to this comment

There are more white players playing fo the all blacks… So I also support the all blacks from now on…. Also white ancestors made sure boks don’t win in a place were farm murderers live…. Game changed when Webster Elton jantjies came on…. Kak country this…. Nz for ever!!

• 428.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Never mind that I lost few good bucks on the Boks, it never occurred to me that HM will bring on Jantjies before the 72nd minute, go figure that noble man’s mind ;)
    HM is the guilty party this time, no doubt, as pity as it is, Goosen was not expected to last long, and if the plan was all along to bring Jantjies on, then I’d rather have AC the coach or even PdV
    What a stooge that man is

• 429.Black Power: Reply to this comment

Ritchie McCaw all class,Here is a comment by Gary Gold

“It hurts to say this, but simply put, possibly the best rugby player that has lived,” said Gary Gold, Springboks forwards coach from 2008-11

Read all about it on

http://www.rugbyheaven.co.nz

• 430.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant100-427:
    hahaha we dont want you.
    Go to Ozzie :-)

• 431.grant100: Reply to this comment

… Good luck to all the white supporters trying to get out of that hell hole… Let’s hope there are no rapes… Hijacks etc….

• 432.cab: Reply to this comment

Yip would’ve been a huge bok win with the right team but gotta give them some hope going in – only chance cos on paper way too many mediocrities – not going to beat the ABs unless your beat are selected.

• 433.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

We need a fly half who can straighten the line, Jantjies just passed, he needs to attack the advantage line but it was his first test so he still needs to settle

Goosen is not the answer, he’s got all the skills needed and brimming with talent, but he’s a walking sick note and worse than Andre Pretorius

Lambie also gets too easily injured

We need a reliable kicker, you need to take all points on the table in a test and to keep up the pressure, this has been the biggest single problem this season

We need another two hard loosies, to replace Vermeulen and Alberts in the second half to sustain pressure

Fortunately JP is playing again and we can leave Hougie on the bench, we need two wings on the field

• 434.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@chch-400:

yes, i am

doesn’t make it less true though

does it….

• 435.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-405: Mitchell and Mallet in tandem chatting now. Makes me want to sob, when these 2 are sitting in a fuckingstudio, when they could be assisting THE Meyer……

van Graan as our ‘attack’ coach has to be whipped. We need a skills coach. We need a better defensive system…..ohdearfuckrag how desperately. We need a backline coach. We need vision………….and we need a plan B :)

The AB’s were magnificent, and are a joy to watch. (Anyone saying otherwise is bitter, nothing more)

• 436.Dawn: Reply to this comment

The stadium is not in Soweto, twit

• 437.OCO: Reply to this comment

Well done the AB’s. Championship team unlike HM’s misfits.
    Missed the ’17 point win’ by 1 point.
    Too much hype last week after a win over the Oz starting ‘B’ team and finally their ‘Z’ team because of injuries.
    Useless:
    Verfoolin. Nowhere man supereme. In 3 games he made more meters when running on to the pitch for 2 mininutes than 240 on it. Why was he even considered? Oh Ja, he’s HM’s ‘mate’. Maybe he was good at primary school. can’t see why he was left on the field and Alberts subbed. 3 tries via his ineptitude. As ‘athletic’ as a slug.
    Houghard. Can’t make it as a scrummie. Even worse as a wing.
    Centres: ROFLMAO. JdV one forward pass for a try and nix else. Totally poor as a captain. Taute. another MIA. Zero penetration.
    Sideshow. Needs a haircut or something. Added nothing.
    The rest were mediocre.
    Special mention for Jantjies. Miles better than Goosen.
    Pienaar, man of the match from SA perspective.
    That is other than Rolland who managed to keep SA’s interest in the game by some real one eyed reffing as he did last week. If he reffed fairly Flo would have received a red card for his continuous illegally playing the ball (c.f. previous records with other refs – a total penalty liabity).
    Hopefully a real wake-up call but i doubt it.
    But guess the few Sharks players will get the blame – as usual.

• 438.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@grant100-427: :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

• 439.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-426:
    So where did we play tonight?

• 440.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-424: His cheating is a little bit over the top. Playing the ball on the ground when he was the tackler 5m from his own try line as the tackled player tries to place the ball right in front of the referee and he got away with it – how?

• 441.grant100: Reply to this comment

Black power… Gary gold never heard about Daniel gerber or frik du Preez?

• 442.cab: Reply to this comment

On paper you probably would pick maybe 4 Boks at a push in NZ team.

• 443.cab: Reply to this comment

werk – ok werk – maar die Kapitalle gee my pyn in die pip.

• 444.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

The two missed penalties by Jantjies just after half time a psychological blow to Bok

• 445.Ex: Reply to this comment

The match has been billed here in NZ as being in Soweto hence the confusion. Nice stadium but the surroundings look pretty crappy.

• 446.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-420:
    there is no justice in the world
    seeing these filthy cheats spoil this beautiful game
    but the boks will grow from this

you’re right, i should go and cool my head

cheers all

• 447.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Come on OCO

You serious about Flo?????

• 448.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-434:
    So what are you on about.
    Give us the cut and paste list Bakkies. We know it does not change.
    Hang on i may have kept it for a rainy day like this one…. well rainy for you

• 449.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-439:

The stadium is situated in Nasrec and not in Soweto.
    It is dishonest marketers who tried to sell it as a test in Soweto.

• 450.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Gosh, I hope the golden Goose isn’t made of glass.

• 451.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Love Ashwin. He says, What are the defence coach and kicking coach doing? Are they doing anything? :)

• 452.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-422:
    have a good night, hurri

• 453.grant100: Reply to this comment

2 big lessons for lions rugby supporters…Elton only good vs weak teams…. Lions are kak….. Easy to beat sharks, wp, bulls and cheetahs c teams

• 454.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Hougaard to 9
    Now Goose is gone its the end of the line at fly half who’s next

Mallet is the only fundie in this country qualified to run this game. Meyer is way out of his league.

De Jongh the only midfield presence who would keep that gain line clean. Taute is a shocker.

• 455.dermie: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-428: got the ABs 13+but missed h/t margin ABs 1-7,nearly though.

• 456.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-449:
    Cheers Rob.

• 457.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Well done AB’s.

The!r ?s no subst!tute for sk!ll.

Why go for the p!ck and dr!ve when you play?ng aga!nst 14.

• 458.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

All these ‘rugby boertjies’ focussing on real crumbs.

Blame you deceitful pinkiepig media for half of them say SOWETO and the tv read Orlando Park Stadium.
    Now in terms of 1976 black history how more emotive can you get than those two names of ORLANDO and SOWETO?

• 459.chch: Reply to this comment

@Ex-445:

Which would only be the 400th error by our media this week. Our media are pretty poor for accuracy.

• 460.cab: Reply to this comment

421 you nonu’s big mama?

Abs backs carved bokke a new ******* today – and still boks don’t pick attacking centres – they’ll concentrate in their fkn DEFENCE again – attack gdam morons united.

• 461.dermie: Reply to this comment

habanna?intercepts,low% look what happens when it doesn’t come off,plus can’t tackle to save his life.

• 462.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cab-443:
    ek h.oor jou, cab
    geniet die res van die aand
    tjeers

@Hurricane-448:
    i will post the definitive list of all the nz infringements sometime tomorrow, hurricane.
    i may miss some but will do my best to give a blow by blow account

• 463.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

A few points to note:

- the ABs coped with the travel factor ok, didn’t empty the bench. Altitude not a factor either.
    - richie gets his 100th win, at a nearly 90% success rate. Incredible. Others will hit 100′wins in the future with the amount of rugby being played, but hard to see anyone, including from the all blacks, doing so with that winning percentage
    - winning 6 out of 6 in the rugby championship is no mean feat either. That won’t happen too often.
    - all blacks have a game against the wallabies at the end of the month to equal the bok\ab record of 17 consecutive wins. Shapes as a banana skin match for the all blacks. Can they really keep this level of intensity going? And whon will the bok fans be supporting in that match??

• 464.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-452:
    Bakkies, just need to cooldown and relax brother, I saw what we did at some breakdowns
    , some were illegal. Conrad covered the ball,Reid collapsing the maul 5m from the line which
    should have been either a penalty try or a sent off.
    But not all the game was plagues with bad play like that. Boks got away with a bit but
    your backs need help.

• 465.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-456:

Good man… an well done to your team, they were awesome during the last two weeks.

• 466.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-457:

See my post #44 and #375

• 467.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Orlando Park stadium?

Where is that

• 468.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-462:
    Cool,make sure you include all the Boks ones as well…. :-)

• 469.grant100: Reply to this comment

Boks looked good with goosen… When the bushman came on, things went pear shaped…..

• 470.cab: Reply to this comment

Naand Bakkies – toe maar volgende keer kom die bokke miskien reg.

ET is happier than n pinkiepig in die poeperig.

• 471.toby: Reply to this comment

To all the Bok supporter’s who have been saying this is a very average All Black team….your disrespect just bit you in the bum…..

Most Kiwis will never say the Boks are an average team we respect them….and to all those bagging Habana I say **** you..he is a legend of the game….

• 472.dermie: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-468: ie,a couple of shocking forward passes missed.

• 473.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-468:
    what bok infringements..?… :grin:

@cab-470:
    ek is lus om vir et uit te vloek
    maar hy’s dit nie werd nie

tjeers almal

• 474.dermie: Reply to this comment

@toby-471: not tonight he wasn’t.

• 475.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

So…
    Nienaber and Mallet/Mitchel are urgently needed if we’re going to catch up with or, more likely, blunt the AB’s anytime soon. There are a whole lot of other first class coaches but not sure if they’d be interested/available coaching/assisting the Boks. Aussie Todd Louden was Meyers ace in the hole that helped thaw his ice age tendencies and provide some ideas back at the Bulls.

Only after the brains of the operation are in good working order we can start sorting our ridiculous back-line out:
    Kirtcher- OUT once and for all finish and klaar. A.Coetzee or Le Roux in.
    De Jongh at outside centre first choice remains Steyn/De Villiers.
    Hougaard to 9 Pietersen to wing.

• 476.toby: Reply to this comment

@dermie-474: Whos the been scoring the try’s for you guys in the last 2 games….everyone makes mistakes get over it.

• 477.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Why the fark are these farken AB’s so good………

• 478.strikers: Reply to this comment

@dermie-474: Yes tonight he was, sure he made a bad call, but 3 on 1, he had to commit or it would have been a draw and pass try. He still looked for work, shows some great skills in air and to pick ball up at feet at pace. The one he missed was from cutting in field so he didnt get thrown into touch = same result as knock on… And it was a Bullet pass from Elton, and Habs only missed 1 other tackle that then didnt lead to a try and he got back to make it.

Habs was one of the better SA players on the pitch, along with most of the forwards. Rest of the backs were avg. at best

• 479.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-475: Jordaan the future at outside centre.
    12- Steyn 13-Jordaan .

• 480.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-479: And Serfontein .

• 481.strikers: Reply to this comment

@toby-476: Agree! Who do we have that is better. Im sick of SA mupits knocking Habana for the last 5+ years, he is a strong player and would make most other teams, more than I can say for the rest of our backs

• 482.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@grant100-469:
    That is a racist statement. You have shown who you really are: Anti South African.

• 483.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-473:
    hehe,i know i didnt see any. I was hoping you may have seen some Bok infringments.

• 484.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

Morne back in with goosen injured and Elton a bit out of his depth?

• 485.Jared: Reply to this comment

Hey Dawn. We are all cocky after a win mYe. That is not to say I don’t respect this young South African side. Anyway, just quit your crying as my New Zealand bias supporting attitude is at least justified. Unlike yourselves. That’s the price you pay got our world domination. I had to put ip with it for a year do I suggest you do the same. But don’t worry, it can’t last forever brother.

• 486.strikers: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-480: Jordaan has barely finished 1 game without leaving injured, and test rugby is at least 50% more intense. Sure, he can run like no one else, but his defense is weak too. Would be a big mistake, maybe in a couple years. Right now JPP is most likely the best option at 13, with Steyn at 12 and Mapoe on the bench as impact 13/11/14 cover

• 487.toby: Reply to this comment

@strikers-478: I’m a bit pissed of with some your supporters..they don’t appreciate the great players you have..Habana would easily make it into the All Black’s

• 488.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I’m not crying

• 489.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-465:
    Thanks Rob.
    Yeah the AB team has shown some good passages of play over the last couple months.
    But we still need to work on some things. Our forwards are still getting bossed around a bit. Not their fault as i think the Boks have better forwards or better forwards for the rough stuff.
    But something to work on.

• 490.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-488:
    yeah you are crying :-)

• 491.strikers: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-484: What did Elton do wrong in your eyes? He has only played 10 mins of international rugby before tonight, he was decent for poles, made all his tackles and distributed well, bottom line is NZ were rampant in 2nd half so boks had no ball anywhere other than their own 22.

• 492.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Hurricane

Cory disappointed me

That’s the only reason I might shed a tear

• 493.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@strikers-486: And JFourie might be an option too. He’ll be 31/32 but one of the finest centers in the world over the years.

• 494.dermie: Reply to this comment

@toby-476: i’m an ABs supporter,mate he’s the intercept king and i hate intercept tries even when the ABs do it.

• 495.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-492:
    You picked up on what i meant…lol

• 496.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-480:

Pine never gave him game time

• 497.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

toets 1 2

• 498.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

I said it long ago Pienaar must play 10 or off bench, Hougaard 9, De Jongh to come on at 76th minute is a travesty of coaching idiocy. De Jongh the only back liner capable to shut that AB attack down. Taute was abysmal at center.

Kirchner got to go

Coetsee 15
    Rhule to 11
    De Jongh 12
    JdV 13
    Habana 14
    Le Roux 10
    Hougaard 9

Pienaar, Lambie bench

Vermeulen / Daniel
    Alberts / Coetsee
    Louw
    Bekker
    Etzebeth
    Cilliers
    Strauss / Fourie
    Beast / Vd Merwe

• 499.dermie: Reply to this comment

@toby-487: your kidding,whose spot is he going to take?

• 500.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

well done abs deserved victors Poor defence frim bokke and yoo many missed scoring chances Forwards impressed once more but centre combo is boks achilles at the moment

• 501.JaffaBoy: Reply to this comment

Thought Habana was quite good today … only question I would ask is did he really have to go for the intercept? He might have been better pushing along the line … he is so quick he could probably have caught the last man. If he has one weakness, it is his hunger for the intercept try.

• 502.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

skop what about jpp

• 503.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

Forwards looking good. Backline needs work.

Heyneke Meyer has done himself (and South Africa) no favours by selecting Laubscherf, Louis Koen and John McFarland in the coaching set up. They have been monumentally poor for us.

• 504.dermie: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok-500: gotta stop celerbrating penalty kicks,like the poms and score tries.

• 505.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@491 strikers: I was teasing, not about janties but about the prospect of morne coming back.

I thought Elton played ok, and as you say this was a very tough game to come into with little test match experience. He looks like he has great skills, and hopefully with more confidence would challenge the line more. My only question mark would be about his defense, but this wasn’t a strength of goosen either.

The boks need to invest in 3 pr so talented fly halves with the skill set needed to set the bok back line up on attack, as well as possessing a strong kicking game. This position is very vunerable to injury, so you can’t afford to put all your eggs in one basket (something both the boks and the AB’s have been guilty of).

It will take time, but once Elton et al all are in douple figures of tests, you’ll be sitting pretty.

• 506.dermie: Reply to this comment

@JaffaBoy-501: i hear you,and he averages 1 try in every 2nd match, how many were intercepts?

• 507.saru1983: Reply to this comment

meyer is kakalakak if u dont believe me ask mitchell,mallet and ashwin

• 508.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Coetsee
    Pietersen
    Serfontein
    De Jongh
    Rhule
    Le Roux
    Hougaard

Van Zyl, Jordaan

• 509.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-508:

This Backline would tear the Bok backs today to shreds

• 510.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

CRUSHED

at Home

with the ref in their pocket

• 511.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@JaffaBoy-501:

its called “perpetually offside”

• 512.phil72: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-510:

Ref kept us in the game for first 40min…..

• 513.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-508: Good backline.But caN THEY MAKE FIRST TIME TACKLES Would still have Goosen at fly half.Le roux full back.Kak disappointed.

• 514.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Composite team w ould include Louw ,Etzebeth and… And?.And???

• 515.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

If this was a car race, the car in second place would have been lapped by the winner.

• 516.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

The biggest winning margin ever by the Boks vs NZ was a 17 point blanking back in 1928. Today the ABs won by 16 points. Four tries to one. Pilgrims, file this one under S for Snotting.

• 517.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Tickles… In 1928 how much did a try count??? A 17 point margin then was more than 4 or 5 tries… 16 points today is just over 2 converted tries…

• 518.nama1: Reply to this comment

Congratulations to the ALL BLACKS.

Great game by a great team.

A few “excuses” by Bok fans were showed just to be that: EXCUSES.

1. Rolland being a “home town” ref.
    2. Traveling from west to east leads to “travel fatigue.”
    3. Goosen is the Messiah to lead the Bokke out of the doldrums.
    4. Heyneke Meyer is the Messiah to lead the Bokke out of the doldrums after all the “kak” by PdV.
    5. Kirchner is the worse Bok player in the team.
    6. Heyneke Meyer will give Juan de Jongh more game time this weekend.

• 519.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-514:
    Why would Flo be in a in a composite team?

Remember that Flo and McCaw play the same role in their respective teams despite wearing different numbers on their backs.

• 520.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-517: Those 17 points back in 1928 came from one try, two penalties and two dropkicks. Back then a try was 3, a penalty was 3 and a drop was 4.

So how much would those scores add up to today, pilgrim?

See? It’s still 17!

• 521.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Tackler… Point is 17 points then was at least 25 now… Like comparing $200 then to $200 now…

• 522.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

A converted try and 2 penalties and 2 drop goals now would be… 19…

• 523.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cmon Donkey

Gimme a “peaches”

• 524.nama1: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-520:
    Are you sure a try was worth 3 points back then?

There was a time when a try was worth only ONE point and kicks were worth more than a try.

Just asking.

• 525.puff: Reply to this comment

Gurthro Steenkamp
    Bismark Du Plessis
    Chill Ralepelle
    Bakkies Botha
    Danie Rossouw
    Heinrich Brussow
    Schalk Burger
    Siya Kolisi
    Juan Smith
    Ryan Kankowski
    Fourie Du Preez
    Francois Steyn
    Jacques Fourie
    JP Pieterson

That’s half a rugby squad and at least half of these players would start in an ideal first-choice Bok team!

Just saying…

• 526.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-522: In 1928 the try the Boks scored in their 17-0 win in Durban went unconverted. (You can’t add in imaginary what-if scores.)

The one-point try came in in 1886 (when gold was discovered in Joburg) and it had 2 points for the conversion to make it a three point “goal”.

In 1891 the try counted two, and the conversion 3, making a total of 5.

In 1893 the two “goal” values were switched: the try counting 3 and the conversion 2. A drop-kick counted 4.

In 1948 the drop-kick was reduced to 3.

In 1971 the try went up to 4 points, and in 1992 to 5 points.

• 527.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-521: No, the scores in Durban in 1928 which added up to 17 back then would still add up to 17 today, (despite the differences in value of the various components).

• 528.nama1: Reply to this comment

@puff-525:
    You are talking absolut KAK.

Bakkies, Danie, FdP, Kanko, Juan, Frans should not start in any “ideal” Bok team at the moment.

• 529.nama1: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-526:
    OK, thanks.

Glad to see you on here. Even if it is only because the Boks lost against the AB’s.

Ek hoop jou gesondheid is nog goed????

• 530.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

HI SOUTH AFRICA!!!!
    WHO”S YOUR DADDY!!!!!!!!!

• 531.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

Dawn – go to sleep. You’re boring us, you always have

• 532.Monty15: Reply to this comment

@KiaKahaNZ-531:
    Rather mean-spirited statement that, if I may say so.

• 533.Monty15: Reply to this comment

@bokke baiter-530:
    It’s gone midnight over there so probably not many, if any, Saffers has seen your very well thought out, constructive and witty comment.

• 534.nama1: Reply to this comment

@bokke baiter-530:
    NELSON MANDELA.

• 535.Monty15: Reply to this comment

@nama1-534: Nice one, lol

• 536.Yellowhairman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-49: and Boks/Saffas cant stop moaning and whingeing…part of your DNA my man

• 537.Yellowhairman: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-510: right….same old Saffa whingeing, it’s the REF….always an excuse to pull out to explain your Team’s inadequacies…keep it up my man

• 538.Yellowhairman: Reply to this comment

@puff-525: what are you saying…??? Puff the magic dragons…???even that team would not have won the game…sorry

• 539.Yellowhairman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-488: you should be you Team got taught a lesson in rugby

• 540.Yellowhairman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-395: oh here is the kettle calling the pot black again…not sure what it is with you but you seem to be continually negative in all of your posts…get a life, SA played as well as they can, result, NOT GOOD ENOUGH, the AB’s played very well, result, WIN number 16. and it will continue in the next Bledisloe game in Brisbane…Aussies like SA will turn up to play but look at what happened in todays game, the AB’s just soaked up the pressure that SA were applying, and then when it counted, PING, a try and another and another and another – SA could only manage ONE, but thats okay dipstick…SA will get better, you guys always do, but will it be good enough to challenge the AB’s, only time will tell and by then the WORLD RECORD for the winning streak will be 21 come the EOYT by the AB’s….I would imagine that SA will win all of their EOYT games…but please spare us your constant harping, otherwise I will think you are a Harp Seal…

• 541.KiaKahaNZ: Reply to this comment

532: Monty

I’ve copped some trash / cheap shots from Dawn, so why not a little retort ?

Most of you lot are good folk , and you know you’re rugby – as do we – but for the life of me many if you need to get over yourselves calling us cheats – it really is desperate.

And nobody likes to see desperation now do they

• 542.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-160:

160.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha:
    6 Oct 2012, 17:47 pm and we have been explaining jetjag to these palookas for how long…?..

“too”

• 543.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@Yellowhairman-537:

“their”

• 544.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nama1-519: Correct.Take him out.

• 545.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

ALL BLACKS GO , NYWEE NYWEEE NYWEE ALL BLACKS ARE THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS AND THATS WHY WE SUPPORT THEM AND THEY BEAT THEM WITH EASE DESPITE HAVING TO ENDURE ALL THE BITING ,EYEGOUGING AND HEADBUTTING . BOK FANS ARE JUST CRY BABIES ALWAYS LOOKING FOR EXCUSES . QHAQHA ALLBLACKS QHAQHA BAYEKE BALILE BODWA EZIZIDENGE

• 546.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-544: And then there was one.

• 547.thegreatanubis: Reply to this comment

What Did The Messiah Goosen Do? Bring Back Morne

• 548.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Eish !!!! First time that I have ever felt relieved that I could not watch a Bok game. I really thought we would win this one.

Some one please tell me the exact date Meyer started coaching our team, I always give a new coach one year to prove himself bearing in mind new players being introduced, team gelling and learning to play together, it is hard not to be critical though.

• 549.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

taking a cursory glance at the first half without giving any real, determined observation i have picked up just a few of the new zealanders infringements. of course the second half was / is far, far more littered with filthy play than the first (how else would they win):

1. driving off players without the ball.

2. hands.

3. macaw falling onto the wrong side of the ruck.

4. different players going onto the wrong side of the ruck.

5. hands.

6. offsides.

7. going off feet / to ground at ruck.

8. hands.

9. taking up position ahead of the ruck.

10. ab prop drops bind *should be an immediate penalty*.

11. disengaging early from scrum.

12. lineout distance infringement.

13. macaw blocking at scrum.

14. entering maul from side and continuing to play.

15. hands in ruck playing ball.

16. tackling support player without the ball intentionally – nonu.

17. *spear tackle* – retalick (is this even a debate…?..but i’ll bet you the citing commisioner if a saffa let it go).

18. offsides.

19. macaw slowing ball in ruck blatantly.

20. forward pass read – try.

21. sealing off at ruck.

22. obstructive running.

23. offsides again.

——————————————————–

THINGS TO REMEMBER:
    this is just the first half and is by no means a full and final assesment of their filth.

• 550.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

@Yellowhairman-537:

very true!!

where the bokke fans saying they got a leg up by the refs last week???? IRB had to issue a statement they got it wrong against the wallabies!! not a single comment

now it is…all hell breaks loose just because the saffas dont get the result their way!!

• 551.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.-550:
    Well Wallabie, you mentioned that in another post last week and i agreed with you,…..bad mistake, it actually turned ugly cos some of these clowns just don’t get it.
    Some really believe there is some bad doings going on in the background and making their team lose. When something goes there way like it did against the Wallabies….nothing mentioned. I was told cos it was a SA rugby site which proves they are a one eyed lot, then i was told dont blog on here, then out come RWC 2007 so, so and so.
    Some go a bit far when the truth is put in front of them.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.