Morne to start for Bulls

The Blue Bulls have named all seven of their Springboks in their match 22 for the clash against the Golden Lions on Saturday.

As expected, Springbok flyhalf Morne Steyn will start at Ellis Park. The player was dropped by Heyneke Meyer for the home Rugby Championship Tests against the Wallabies and All Blacks, but Bulls head coach Pine Pienaar believes he will be ready to deliver after being rested in recent weeks.

Fullback Zane Kirchner, No 8 Arno Botha, flank Jacques Potgieter and locks Flip van der Merwe and Juandre Kruger also find places in the run-on XV. Utility back Francois Hougaard features on the bench.

Blue Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandre Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morne Mellett.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouche, 22 Dean Greyling.