All Blacks break with tradition
12 Oct 2012
The All Blacks jersey will have the three letters of new sponsor AIG on the front for the next five years, starting from next week’s Bledisloe Cup match in Brisbane.
The sponsorship deal with the US-based insurance company – which also takes in the NZ Maori, NZ Sevens, Black Ferns, Women’s Sevens and U20 national teams – was confirmed at a press conference in Auckland.
‘This is a great day for New Zealand rugby,’ said NZRU chief executive Steve Tew. ‘This is an exciting new partnership that will further secure the future of rugby at all levels in this country and pave the way for our game to reach new fans around the world. Today’s announcement is a game changer for New Zealand rugby.’
All Blacks captain Richie McCaw said the new sponsorship arrangement had his support.
‘It’s really flattering that a company this big has chosen New Zealand rugby to be its cornerstone sponsorship. It shows incredible respect for our traditions, heritage and record of success across all our teams. This will really help make our game stronger right from the community game to the All Blacks so this is great news for rugby.’
The AIG logo on the All Blacks jersey is just under one third the size of the maximum allowed under IRB guidelines.
‘This is not a decision we have taken lightly. Like all New Zealanders we greatly respect the rich and proud heritage of the black jersey, which is why NZRU consulted with senior players and others as we carefully weighed up this latest move,’ Tew said.

573 Comments
12 Oct 2012, 07:00 am
rugby harlots…
12 Oct 2012, 07:03 am
“‘It’s really flattering that a
company this big has chosen New Zealand rugby to be its
cornerstone sponsorship.”
um, richie AIG were Man Yoo’s sponsors before they had to be bailed out by obama…
12 Oct 2012, 07:11 am
aig = a.rseholes infringement game…?..
12 Oct 2012, 07:15 am
I don’t like it, but that is professional sport. It was always going to happen sooner or later. At least the AB’s did it whilst they could command maximum $ I suppose.
The AB’s need to cash in whilst we are reigning world champions and get that cash in the bank whilst we can for future rainy days
12 Oct 2012, 07:15 am
@Transformation-2:
the two are actually well suited considering aig’s history. one group of scummy conmen finding fraternity with another.
aig = adventures in greed
12 Oct 2012, 07:27 am
The All Blacks are the most valuable brand in international Rugby. Makes sense to monetise the value of the brand, at a time when the ABs are World Cup champions
Lmao, hell no man bakkies
aint it to early for this AB bashing?
12 Oct 2012, 07:32 am
@Bakkies
6.?viewer said: ?
The All Blacks are the most valuable brand in International Rugby.
Believe it or not Bakkies
12 Oct 2012, 07:34 am
ALL IS GONE.
12 Oct 2012, 07:37 am
Ah, so it wasn’t worth it to buy out the sponsor.
This is my world and I find it very, very interesting.
12 Oct 2012, 07:39 am
With respect to our New Zealand bloggers, Richie’s one will be in bigger letters: “Ain’t I Great?”
12 Oct 2012, 07:40 am
@Rage-7:
i think you mean:
is it ever too early for the truth?
the answer is no.
@viewer-8:
keep dreaming sweetcheeks
lets get the numbers out on the size of the sponsorship and then we compare.
you, along with a few other kiwis fool yourselves in thinking their national rugby teams popularity stretches to even a dent in likes of the peoples of the globe.
dreaming…
12 Oct 2012, 07:43 am
Oh great!
Time for every UFS or farm-schooled graduate to pretend like english is their 1st language and display some kind of pseudo intellect with what they propose to be witty acronyms to try discredit a brand the likes of them will never understand..
12 Oct 2012, 07:43 am
(Reuters) – A public pension fund has sued the chief executive and board of American International Group Inc (AIG.N), accusing them of mismanagement and “grossly imprudent risk taking” that led to the insurer’s $85 billion government rescue this week.
12 Oct 2012, 07:46 am
Bakkies thats the nail in the Bokke coffin right there, you can’t compete on or off the paddock
12 Oct 2012, 07:47 am
AIG Directors Sued by Pension Fund Over Mismanagement (Update1)
By Sophia Pearson – September 17, 2008 17:25 EDT
Sept. 17 (Bloomberg) — Directors at American International Group Inc., which is receiving an $85 billion bailout from the U.S. government, were sued by a pension fund seeking to recover losses it blamed on company mismanagement.
AIG’s senior management and directors failed to implement proper controls and monitor the risk of losses in the subprime market, lawyers for the City of New Orleans Employees’ Retirement System said in a complaint filed today in Delaware Chancery Court in Wilmington on AIG’s behalf.
“In spite of AIG’s abysmal corporate governance record and myriad red flags concerning the subprime crisis, the individual defendants knew or recklessly disregarded risks the company faced,” lawyers for the pension fund said in the complaint.
12 Oct 2012, 07:48 am
******** in Government
Bakkies thats the Bokke’s death notice just signed, you can’t compete on or off the paddock.
a.rseholes
12 Oct 2012, 07:49 am
Am I Greedy
12 Oct 2012, 07:49 am
Great deal for us, secures the future of NZ rugby and nails the coffin shut nobody will compete now.
12 Oct 2012, 07:52 am
Kiwis are desperate these days – their cash cow the Bledisloe (sp) matches are a massive cash flop and their socialist system is a big drain on their finances.
What is next for the cheats.
12 Oct 2012, 07:54 am
RL the world record is next
12 Oct 2012, 07:55 am
they should put a flour bomb badge on aswel… i have no respect for that jersey .. f them!
12 Oct 2012, 07:55 am
@RL-22:
they could always just pull out the old cap in hand party trick
and go straight to sanzar or the irb
12 Oct 2012, 07:58 am
Listen to some of you jealous 3rd best in the world team supporters.
It was only a matter of time before sponsors once again line up to get there name on the most sucessful rugby team in the world and ever was.
Bakkies, see a doctor. Never heard of a 2 year period……especially if you are a guy.
12 Oct 2012, 07:59 am
@12 Bakkies I’m not even a Kiwi, so there’s no bias or hyperbole in my suggestion. I’m in rainy Tshwane. Glad I didn’t wash the car this week
12 Oct 2012, 08:01 am
Perhaps you should stop worrying about the world champs and concentrate on trying to win a trophy ( any trophy).
12 Oct 2012, 08:01 am
wtf is a Tshwane? its Pretoria meneer!
12 Oct 2012, 08:02 am
I wonder what the sponsorship figure is. Seeing that it covers almost all national rugby sides it could be spread a bit thin.
12 Oct 2012, 08:03 am
Hurri big big deal, secures the future and we can concentrate on what we do best – winning.
12 Oct 2012, 08:05 am
Everything is up for sale at the right price. It was inevitable.
12 Oct 2012, 08:05 am
David in conjunction with the Sanzar and Adidas deals its the extra dollars we needed.
12 Oct 2012, 08:07 am
@NZINCHINA-31:
Yep,winning is what we do best.
If the boks could play rugby as good as Bakkies whining and complaining, we would need more than a good sponser.
12 Oct 2012, 08:10 am
i_love_u_bakkiesbotha & suffer_guy
You both have a serious problem, you will find a phone number in the yellow pages for the local shrink. I advise you to find one.
12 Oct 2012, 08:11 am
@viewer-27:
oh, ok
are you holding up the pretoria chapter of the s’effrican all black supporters club..?..
@suffer_guy-29:
i do not condone or support such actions
but i find it very snaaks
12 Oct 2012, 08:13 am
Interesting that this deal was signed at the same time that O’Neil resigned. I wonder if there’s a connection?
12 Oct 2012, 08:14 am
Who is that posing in the jersey – do not recognise him if he is not standing in an offside position.
12 Oct 2012, 08:17 am
@RL-38:
Hehehe
Look at his left eye,Looks like he has just finished playing the boks.
Finger print his eye and catch the Bok culprit
12 Oct 2012, 08:19 am
@Hurricane-39:
Nah, it was his wife.
12 Oct 2012, 08:20 am
nothing but the truth here, hurri
you will find it disturbing considering the fact you’re one of them.
facts are like wooden stakes and crucifixes to the nightwalkers.
12 Oct 2012, 08:20 am
@David-40:
12 Oct 2012, 08:22 am
@black power
i advise you go ***** yourself
12 Oct 2012, 08:24 am
Ah AIG, one of the main culprits who started this world wide recession. Obviously they aren’t paying the price!
12 Oct 2012, 08:25 am
@36 Bakkies Proud South African. No, I m not a sycophant so no cape crusading for me at all.
@RL 38 Classic
Only a matter of time before someone blogs that “In time, Some young Maori fellas will tattoo AIG on their arms”
But I won’t be the one to do it
12 Oct 2012, 08:25 am
@Hurricane-39: More a case of his mascara getting in his eye, he should get his lessons from Mia Nanu who also uses makeup.
12 Oct 2012, 08:26 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-41:
Bakkies, you dont even know what the truth is….seriously.
ABs get a sponsor and you go all feral on it.
I find it disturbing when a Bok team is not good enough and supporters like you blame everything else…..thats disturbing.
Now you have a problem with a sponsor of the ABs…..give it a rest
12 Oct 2012, 08:28 am
@goodstuff-46:
hey, the ABs have a couple of wriiten rules you should know about.
1) When visiting SA dont buy their food.
2) Do not share Mascara with friends
12 Oct 2012, 08:29 am
@goodstuff-44:
Wonder why they wanted to back the ABs and not the Boks…..
12 Oct 2012, 08:30 am
@NZINCHINA-28: Not everone is as cosumed by the AB’s as you sheep lovers. We’ve allready started focusing on our 100 year old domestic compition. I realise the ITM CUp is a bit weak and thus you are still hammering on about the RC, you guys played well and will defnitly get the record. Hope the bedesloe gets you an extra couple of bucs, you guys obviously need it, talk about a dead rudder, blacks by 30.
12 Oct 2012, 08:31 am
@Hurricane-47:
a filthy team finds a dirty sponsor… what is there not to have a problem with…?..
P.S. (its rhetorical)
12 Oct 2012, 08:31 am
@viewer-45:
Do it Viewer.
But dont tattoo yourself in the mirrior…..AIG will turn out a bit different
12 Oct 2012, 08:35 am
Damn what a jealous clan!!!
And the hypocrisy of it all…calling NZers cheats
How bout bartering a bowl of sugar or a pair of shoes for acres of inhabited foreign land…
Huh, how’s dem apples??
Maybe instead of hating we should learn from their unity and harmony.
There is an organism that spreads itself causing nothing but disunity and incapable of integrating harmoniously with its new surroundings. Yep! A ****** virus
12 Oct 2012, 08:35 am
@Hurricane-48: You forgot:
3) Or get served by Suzie…
12 Oct 2012, 08:36 am
@Hurricane-49: Cheapest buy? The AB’s are as big a bunch of cheats as they are? They got ripped off though, look at the pathetic size of that logo. As a marketer I would not have taken that deal. But maybe they have an agreement to grow the logo size over the next couple of years to temper the possible fan backlash.
AIG was the one company that took on about 80-90% of the Western World’s (US/ Europe) bond insurance. So when so many stupid Amricans and Europeans could not afford their bonds (on a freaking low rate of 1-2%) AIG had to foot the bill, obviously they benefitted from the “bail outs’ that governments gave to the corporations and not the home owners.
It would be interesting to know what AIG paid for the sponsor.
12 Oct 2012, 08:37 am
@viewer-45: one or two drunk Maori’s will tatoo those 3 letters on their chest – to go with ADIDAS and the fern. Who needs to buy a jersey!
Hopefully the tatoo artist is not dyslexic.
12 Oct 2012, 08:39 am
@goodstuff-50:
Why the silly post.
If keo wasnt into the ABs, a little thing like a sponsorship deal wouldnt even make the headlines.
Fact is alot of south africans are consumed with the ABs….look at Bakkies, he dreams of them.
Strange how you say the ITM cup is weak as i thought that where the ABs start, its where you get noticed.
We were told the ABs were weak as well…..BOOOM
12 Oct 2012, 08:41 am
@goodstuff-55:
Cheapest?
Maybe the Sponsors didnt want eye gougers and dirty thugs supporting there name as well.
You guys are the dirtiest team in the world….fact.
12 Oct 2012, 08:42 am
look at the houses and rugby stadiums in NZ … nothing special and very average … people don’t even attend rugby games anymore because they can’t afford it …. now a bank goes and spends millions on this advertising ,,, they will have to increase bank charges etc … which will make ppl even poorer … expect the Blues, Saders and Canes to play in empty stadiums (ever more empty than 2012) …
12 Oct 2012, 08:44 am
@BrumbiesBoy-54:
Yeah that was in the fine print.
12 Oct 2012, 08:45 am
@Hurricane-57: I doubt any current AB was recognised for playing ITM, or whatever it was called last year. They get spread around by the NZRU and then chosen for AB’s based on Super Rugby performance. Name one player that was playing ITM this year and got into the AB team?
We get the ITM cup over here, have to say it is pretty poor IMO, but maybe it is because I don’t really care about the teams. Also Curry Cup has a far greater heritage. What will your domestic tournament be called next year? The American International Group (AIG) Cup? Pathetic.
12 Oct 2012, 08:46 am
@suffer_guy-59: I reckon about twenty thousand Tshwanians wii be at Loftus this weekend to see Butch’s Lions in action.
12 Oct 2012, 08:46 am
This is getting ugly, fast
But go on
12 Oct 2012, 08:47 am
@suffer_guy-59:
Why are you having a go at our housing??
Cape flats has just as much housing as NZ yet you complain about our housing?
Help your own people and start worrying about your own backyard.
Like the rand is actually worth something lol
12 Oct 2012, 08:48 am
@Hurricane-58: Nah, Americans only care about winning no matter how much cheating is involved, see Lance Amstrong, se American doped Olympic athletes.
Also last I checked the last two yellow cards dished out at international stage was two AB’s? One for continual cheating at the ruck and one for a spier tackle.
Oops…what is the word…BOOOOM.
12 Oct 2012, 08:50 am
@goodstuff-61:
What pathetic is a nation, that has a weak national tournament, weak super 15 teams, no supporters and useless stadiums and rubbish housing and bad weather still gives you clowns a ******* snotting every year. BOOOOOMMMM ******
Woory about your own team cos its cr@p
12 Oct 2012, 08:50 am
my mistake …. i see its a US based insurance company … which makes it even worse ….. why aren’t ppl going to the games in NZ … even the NZ vs Boks game there were only 17 000 … in SA there were 80 000 (IN SOWETO of all places) … are people to scared to leave their homes in NZ?? i’ve read somewhere that “per population” – NZ has the second highest crime rate …. scary stuff !
12 Oct 2012, 08:52 am
@goodstuff-65:
OH no, the ABs and Lance are the same??
Hang on,the last time drug cheat in rugby were found…..they were south africans,wasnt that the case.?
12 Oct 2012, 08:53 am
LIke the saying Goes”same old ****, different day ‘
12 Oct 2012, 08:54 am
ugggg
its just the disgust of it all
i need a new thread
12 Oct 2012, 08:55 am
@suffer_guy-67:
17000 at a AB and Bok game??
When.
Crime is bad every where but do you need to keep doing the crime stats.
Point is in NZ we actually report crime. Fact is in SA people are too scared to report the crimes.
Now lets keep to rugby, you are looking a tad foolish.
12 Oct 2012, 08:57 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-70:
yeah just go.
You have done nothing but spread the same pathetic rubbish. Boring, winter nights at Bakkies home must just fly.
12 Oct 2012, 08:57 am
Rugby attendances in NZ would increase if Kiwis were allowed to take their sheep into the stadium, put the damn thing on the lap & cuddle up to keep warm.
A jersey made of wool just aint the same
12 Oct 2012, 08:58 am
No problem with the Kiwis putting a sponsor’s name on their shirt,but these people got bailed out by the American people to the tune of over 180 billion in 2010.Obama and his democratic cohorts should really be proud of themselves to allow companies like these to operate like this whilst the American people are in dire economic straights.
@sharks_lover-69:
I know. These guys are stupid. Go way over the top cos the ABs got a sponsor.
Just so silly.
@Hurricane-71: Nowhere in the world is the crime as baad as in SA, i mean just last week again a lady of 92 years old raped, Farking animals, no where are people murdered so senselesly
12 Oct 2012, 09:00 am
@Hurricane-75: best to just ignore mate,
12 Oct 2012, 09:01 am
@Hurricane-66: Sorry but our Currie Cup has been running for more than a 100 years, and still going strong. We have dominated that knock stages of SR for the last 4-5 years. Stormers finished top of the log albeit loosing in the semis and has the sharks in the final. You have one team (Crusaders) that has done well with the exception of the Chiefs this year.
Sharks, Bulls and Stormers are regulars in the play-offs. So getting a snotting each year applies more to the Blues, Lions, Cheetahs, Hurricans,Highlanders and every other Ozzie team. Our supporters are awsome, best attendence in Super rugby btw. Doesn’t help if your NZ$ is worth anything if the locals can’t spend it on a SR ticket.
Your supporters only support when you have a 80%+ win record, shucks wonder what would happen to your rugby if you ever dipped to 70% or 60%. The whole union would go bankrupt.
My house is great by the way.
12 Oct 2012, 09:02 am
@sharks_lover-76:
Yeah mate, we dont need to go into it but someone here think its great pointing out crime in other countries. So wrong on all levels.
12 Oct 2012, 09:03 am
@Hurricane-72:
watching turtles race by would be a lot more enjoyable than discussing a disgusting team finding a dirty sponsor.
how do you people sleep at night?
@Hurricane-68: Which player fool? But please narrow it down drugs, why is drugs bad in sport beacause it is cheating….
I am not sure why we have to sit and insult each other??
Surely all rugby supporters look forward to every rugby test between out nations??
12 Oct 2012, 09:04 am
So the US will make more money from the All Blacks than NZ will … okay! NZ rugby sold out its own country …
12 Oct 2012, 09:04 am
@goodstuff-78:
and we do all this without the need for filthy play
12 Oct 2012, 09:05 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-80: Boet?? seriously?? thats just damn immature man, surely ur better then that??
Well done NZRU, great sponsor, with the All Blacks being the most valuable rugby brand by some considerable distance, it’s fitting that their sponsor has been classified by the US Treasury as too big too fail, as rugby would soon disintegrate without the ABs on the scene, who would entertain us, the boks?!
@fishdish-53: I hate to burst your bubble here, buddy, but the white man is not indigenous to the islands of New Zealand. What exactly he bartered for his acres of inhabited land I do not know. So how it stacks up to a bowl of sugar and a pair of shoes is something I can’t comment on. But we can safely assume it was not a fair and dinkum trade. So pretty please, shove the sanctimonious self-righteous history waving sermon.
12 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
@goodstuff-78:
Blues won super rugby 3 times didnt they?
But why are we talking about super rugby?
we know SA have good teams and so they should. More than double the player base and more money.
We are told continuosly that SA rugby has the best depth and you guys show this by making the play off at super rugby but rarely winning it.
12 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
@sharks_lover-82:
no, i do not.
i despise them
and i despise their rugby
its disgusting
12 Oct 2012, 09:08 am
@sharks_lover-82: We do, but these KeoBlacks come here and make ****, don’t need to make them feel welcome when they piss on my front door.
Screw them, they have the best national team in the AB’s but why rub it in on the apposing teams website? Probably because SilverFern.NZ is designed like Ratalic’s face.
12 Oct 2012, 09:08 am
@sharks_lover-85:
no, i’m probably not (better than that).
because i really do dislike these people and what they have done to the game.
in all likelyhood twenty or thirty years down the line they’ll be viewed as the lance armstrongs of the rugby world.
12 Oct 2012, 09:09 am
@Hurricane-88:
thats because we’ree honest.
12 Oct 2012, 09:10 am
@goodstuff-90: I understand your dislike thats fine but you cant brand a whole nation because of a few??
By the way the one you argue with is actually a decent fella.
I would prolly understand had it been Poopa
12 Oct 2012, 09:11 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-91: Eish boet, ur being way to judgemental
@Hurricane-88: Rarely? LOL. Also Blues won it in the ******* 90′s! THen the BRumbies dominated the competition and then the Saders and then the Bulls, know no team is really laying claim to Dominating but the Chiefs finally learnt how to win more than the odd game.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-80:
I sleep well thank you.
Knowing you are having a dreadful sleep makes it all that much better
12 Oct 2012, 09:12 am
I agree with SL…no need for insults between supporters of these great rugby countries….way better to stick to insulting those rugby pretenders,the Sharks.
12 Oct 2012, 09:13 am
Life’s just way to short for this kind of stupidity,
Imma seek a blog where RUGBY is the subject, even though i know on Keo thats hard to find
12 Oct 2012, 09:13 am
Oh well,this is starting to get a bit silly. From the ABs getting a sponsorship, i get called scum, we have the worst crime to only having one good team in Super rugby. lol
What next….poaching…oh no i didnt say that.
Guys, have a good one, hurricane out.
12 Oct 2012, 09:14 am
We all have bad apples in each other countries. Unfortunatally i_love_u_bakkiesbotha and goodstuff are rotten apples.
12 Oct 2012, 09:14 am
@wnbb-97: The rugby pretenders that keep snot klapping your breezers team
like taking candy off blind charo’s
12 Oct 2012, 09:17 am
@goodstuff-81:
Dont know how far this went but.
South Africa duo Chiliboy Ralepelle and Bjorn Basson have been suspended and sent home after failing drugs tests.
Hooker Ralepelle and winger Basson tested positive for a banned stimulant following the Springboks’ 23-21 win over Ireland in Dublin on 6 November.
The South African Rugby Union was told of the positive tests late on Sunday.
12 Oct 2012, 09:17 am
Here is a fact for rugby this year between WP/Stormers and the Sharks 4-1 to the Sharks
little Sharks bunnies them breezers are
12 Oct 2012, 09:19 am
@Hurricane-102: Take note, Blue Bulls players
12 Oct 2012, 09:20 am
Eish you guys certainly know how to write a lot of shite about a nothing story… and all the abuse being dished out is just lame… get a life why don’t ya.
12 Oct 2012, 09:20 am
@wnbb-74:
There were literally hundreds of companies that were bailed out, but only those companies that the Fed considered salvageable were supported.
AIG were the 3rd highest recipients, so what.
Pissing and moaning about the economic actions of another country in this context is stupid.
The debate is whether the advertising should have been approved.
I am mixed on that issue.
12 Oct 2012, 09:21 am
@thesiener-105: My thoughts exactly
12 Oct 2012, 09:22 am
sharks lover …. and Sharks’ record vs the kak Lions?
12 Oct 2012, 09:22 am
So Americans taxpayers & American AIG clients (mainly) are paying over cash to sponsor a sport that in the USA is marginal at best
12 Oct 2012, 09:24 am
@Black Power-100: I’m sorry mate, go and read my post. All rugby talk. My first post about the AIG being one of the main reasons for the recession. Then I jabbed at Hurricane for accusing the boks of thuggery when the only two yellow cards that came out of Soweto was two AB’s.
Then I related the Americans win at all costs to the AB’s who also only care about winning, it’s fact, only handfull of NZ’s pitch for games when a team is only mildly succesfull. Then I took the stick from NZCHINA for knocking our team.
Never mentioned social issues in NZ or crime or whatever I only do that in retaliation, but also that is a lossing battlefield, SA is filled with uneducated savages who burn trains when they are late. It’s a fact, not gonna argue about crime with a mojority white colonial nation. Of course NZ has less issues, the majority of their country isn’t still living according to tribal traditions that involve using testicals for muti.
So call me a rotten apple. Look back and see my banter is all about rugby. I also ripped of the lack of identity the ITM Cup has, they should give it a name that lasts more than one season, maybe name it after a famous rugby man in NZ or something, give it some bloody meaning, instead it is a sponsored trophy.
12 Oct 2012, 09:24 am
@suffer_guy-108: 2 each
so whats ur point??
Fact is the Sharks have made the WP their whipping boys
12 Oct 2012, 09:26 am
@Hurricane-102: Was something in their regular nutritional supliments, they were cleared. Was more down to bad team management than wanting to cheat. Anyway wasn’t accusing off field cheating, the AB’s don’t need stimulants. Their cheating is all on the field.
12 Oct 2012, 09:28 am
@sharks_lover-103: You got us there, very frustrating to loose those guppies all the time, they really have our number.
12 Oct 2012, 09:29 am
@viewer-109:
Last time I looked out my office window in down town Auckland, AIG had naming rights to one of the tallest buildings in the CBD.
So you are saying the company has a benefit gig going on for NZ.
Excellent. NZ has a sugar daddy !
12 Oct 2012, 09:30 am
@goodstuff-113: Og hell mate im just trying to change the subject in here, tomorrow you have our no again, thats sport
12 Oct 2012, 09:31 am
I have just called my insurance broker and instructed him to change all my policies over to AIG.
12 Oct 2012, 09:31 am
Good morning Brokebacks
Jean De Villiers for president
12 Oct 2012, 09:32 am
@Hurricane-57: HAHAHAHAH @ “Fact is alot of south africans are consumed with the ABs…look at Bakkies, he dreams of them”
killer!
12 Oct 2012, 09:33 am
People must also remember a company as large as AIG, and many operate on the same basis, Will have their own funding out of their operating costs/ income in the area of business.
Meaning monies made in NZ are spent in NZ. The Marketing is to grow in that country, pretty simple economics really.
@goodstuff-110:
“My first post about the AIG being one of the main reasons for the recession. Then I jabbed at Hurricane for accusing the boks of thuggery when the only two yellow cards that came out of Soweto was two AB’s.”
Post # 55 you called us cheats. I responded after that as boks were thugs.
You sat back and listened to someone calling us scum and cheats, then you jumped in with your bit and you didnt like it when i called you all thugs after …lol
And its Funny how you forgot about the other cards that were handed out in 2012.
@sharks_lover-94:
really..?..
really..?..
look at the game they’ve played for the last 10 years and tell me again i am.
2010 sickening
2011 larfably phony
2012 the same old
12 Oct 2012, 09:34 am
@Transformation-118: LIke someone above you is consumed by HG
12 Oct 2012, 09:35 am
@Hurricane-96:
no
you dont
you make believe you do
but you dont
12 Oct 2012, 09:36 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-121:
move on boet, really or we will take the name Bakkies away from you and aptly name you Inspector Cluesso
expose the Kiwi’s for us
12 Oct 2012, 09:38 am
Missed one.
2009 ABs didnt cheat and the refs played fair as well that year.
12 Oct 2012, 09:39 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-123:
mate,if thats a poem, i didnt get it.
12 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
?’Heavens Game is a brokeback donkey piece of rubbish”
Holy smokes what a nic
12 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
@goodstuff-112:
exactly
but they knew this.
@Transformation-118:
it makes no sense.
because i really don’t dream of them.
————–
some funny irony;
i dont buy anything even remotely related to adidas due to their association with those people but i do buy springbok sporting apparel made by CANTERBURY.. :SHOCK: go figure….
12 Oct 2012, 09:43 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-128: @Hurricane-126: Are u2 writing poems to each other??
12 Oct 2012, 09:43 am
12 Oct 2012, 09:44 am
This threading is just dripping with bitter and comments towards the AB’s…
Personally I was a little saddened but I like that it’s small, and AIG is no worse a brand than Castle was, or even ABSA if you want to make the Barclays jump.
I liked the way NZ and Barcelona were only two big sport brands that I know of to resist ‘selling’ their names. But we’ll get used to it fast enough and that kind of support can only be good for all the thousands of Kiwi and islander kids dreaming of putting that jersey on. If you see it that way it’s exciting.
On pure rugby terms I’m looking forward to next season. Hopefully we’ll see some real NZ battles. I can’t help but feel the rugby world was cheated out of two classic AB/Bok battles at both the last World Cups.
Oz beat us, but we played well and were getting stronger. The NZ game would have been epic and we may have one. In 2007 an NZ would have been even more special, and they may have won…
I hope next year’s schedule feels better after the concertina effect the World Cup and 2012′s extended super rugby had. The Championship just didn’t have the same aura for me, you could sense it in the stadiums both here and in NZ. Oz looked positively disinterested as a nation. And I don’t think it’s just because NZ were so far ahead.
The argentina crowds seemed to have a sense of occasion that the others lacked…
Congrats of the sponsorship AB’s. Looking forward to taking the trophy from you next year;)
12 Oct 2012, 09:44 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-130:
12 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
Of course NZ cheats, how else have NZ maintained a semblance of a winning record, let alone holding the IRB number one status longer than ALL other team combined.
They are brilliant at cheating, actually they are criminally offensive in the way they play the game.
That said, other teams dream about the skills needed to cheat the way the AB’s do every second of the game they play.
Hence the reason no doubt for the extra income needed to keep bribing the ref’s.
The SAffa crew in particular who are getting serious heat from the wider audience of Bokke fans at not cracking down on the uncontrolled cheating.
12 Oct 2012, 09:46 am
@goodstuff-90: BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA “but why rub it in on the apposing teams website? Probably because SilverFern.NZ is designed like Ratalic’s face.
*tears*
12 Oct 2012, 09:47 am
@sharks_lover-124:
@Hurricane-125:
2009 was a confluence of factors coming together to give the rugby loving public some small respite from the dirt you lot have dished up over the years.
chiefly among that a bok pack intent on hurting those dirty little inclinations right out of you, same way the bulls did.
12 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
New Zealand should have a news service for sheep as these meek occasional companions outnumber the human population
12 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@Hurricane-126:
no, you did
@sharks_lover-129:
@Brads-133:
from the heart, sincerely boet… thank you… thank you….
it makes for a refreshing change
12 Oct 2012, 09:54 am
@Transformation-134:
are you allowed to post on this silver fern website?
12 Oct 2012, 09:56 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-137:
Well thank you Bakkies
It is certainly big of you to acknowledge that SA refs are the worst bribe taking offenders.
12 Oct 2012, 10:00 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-138: i’ve actually never been on silverfern, i have no inclination to read a bunch of comments fawning on the all blacks…
12 Oct 2012, 10:03 am
@sharks_lover-115: Yup, that is, wish tomorow would come…
12 Oct 2012, 10:07 am
@Brads-139:
come now brads, you know for a fact sa refs are the cleanest in the game.
@Transformation-140:
yes, but perhaps that is where i need to go..?.. right to the source…
maybe i should tell them straight how the world really feels
you know, like throwing the ring into the fires of mordor… it may be the only way to deal with its evil..
12 Oct 2012, 10:07 am
@Hurricane-120: Have too call it as I see it, thrid yellow should have been given for Read for pulling down the ruck from an offside decision as well as a penalty try.
But it’s more case of the refs of the IRB being as poor as ****. You guys are just taking advantage of it.
12 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@Transformation-140:
The site can be rabid at times, much like keo, but it also has a bit of balance.
Debate topics are not shoveled up as the only option or angle to discuss, as per keo, forum members do that.
12 Oct 2012, 10:09 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142:
Dear God, the rest must be mind shatteringly suspect.
12 Oct 2012, 10:11 am
the larfablly comic irony in this headline is of course that the ab’s have not in fact broken with tradition, considering they’ve chosen a dirty dodgy sponsor
12 Oct 2012, 10:13 am
non-event imo.
really, who cares?
i am quite enjoying the build up to the cc final this year.
will wp be playing a relegation series? because the sharks wont
12 Oct 2012, 10:14 am
@Brads-145:
yes, they mostly are
but i do agree with you in regard to how joubert reffed the final and a few of the decisions peyper made in nz favour against the argies.
i suspect they fell under the spell or are/were just not capable enough to deal with the sickening level of cheating which nz practises..?…
12 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@rangerman-147:
i would farking love it if wp had to play the kings
that would be the best
12 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@Transformation-140:
No, you can get that right here!!!!
12 Oct 2012, 10:16 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-146:
The minute the AB machine decided to put the Adidas logo on the front of the shirt, a new tradition was created.
AIG on the front of the shirt is reinforcing that tradition.
12 Oct 2012, 10:17 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142: from what i’ve heard YOU won’t survive a second on there, the moderator will kill you off your first post! mors dood!
12 Oct 2012, 10:17 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-149: it would be wondeful i agree.
@Transformation-140: silverfern is the most mind numbingly boring site on the www.
and its heavily policed relecting, i suppose, the nanny state where it originates.
12 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@Brads-151:
a tradition of dishonest values and low morals.
no thanks.
12 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
@Transformation-152:
really? wow!
so no easy way to get to the fires of mount doom then….
@rangerman-153:
all the sweeter if they do it with their full compliment of boks
12 Oct 2012, 10:21 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-148:
Tough.
If your view of the world is the Ref is not skilled enough to detect cheating, then perhaps the obvious answer is you are wrong.
If it looks like a duck, waddles like a duck, quacks like a duck, then odds are it is a duck
That is obvious verdict of referee’s across the planet.
12 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-154:
You have evidence of this notion that AIG have a corporate maxim of low moral values.
12 Oct 2012, 10:33 am
@Brads-157: uh, are you being serious?
they are parasitical predators.
12 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
@Transformation-152:
If you mean blocking posters who are obvious trolls, then you are correct.
Dissenting view points are welcomed, they are not the same a trolls
12 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
Gysie leave Rhule alone to learn the game under Hawies but if the likes of Serfontein & PSDT are going on the EOYT then fok it, he must go as well!
Hendrik Cronjé, Volksblad
Pienaar, ’n voormalige Bok-heelagter, sê hy weet nie of hy al ooit meer belowende rou talent as die 19-jarige Rhule gesien het nie.
“Hy is een van die beste spelers wat ek al gesien het. Wat my veral opgewonde maak, is dat hy ruimte, en nie die teenstanders nie, op die veld aanval. Dít is ’n teken van ’n speler met visie,” sê Pienaar.
Rhule het vanjaar danksy beserings aan ander spelers drie kanse as ’n plaasvervanger gekry en sodanig beïndruk in wedstryde vir die Shimlas, Jong Bokkies en Cheetahs dat hy nou volgens Pienaar in berekening vir die Bok-span móét wees.
“As ek die Bok-keurders was, sou ek hom oorweeg het (vir die einde van die jaar se toer na Europa). Hy is sterk en baie fisiek. As hy só aanhou speel, gaan hy nog diep spore in Bok-rugby trap.”
12 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
@Brads-159: it’s all hearsay from my side, i’ve never been to the site and not interested…
12 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
@rangerman-158:
Serious, Yes,
So do you have the evidence that I am looking for?
12 Oct 2012, 10:40 am
@Brads-156:
no, that is not what i am saying. i am saying the current system of having only one ref on the field (with ar’s) is not adequate enought to deal with highly organised and willfully deliberate cheating when its practised on a team wide basis and is a part of the culture of such teams.
this is the problem, in that the refs are only human and can only do so much on a field at any one time. the sonner we shift to the new extended tmo powers ammendments the better imo. just as long as the tmo’s in question will actually apply the neccesary retroactive sanctions applicable it would go a long way towards curbing the team-wide cheating of the all blacks in particular.
i’m not sure on the extent of the tmo’s powers in regards to intervening during a match and not needing the refs permission / request to do so. i will look this up.
12 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
@Brads-157:
are you joking..?..
12 Oct 2012, 10:45 am
nothing startling here. An extra revenue stream for NZ rugby. They resisted this type of sponsorship for a long time but at the end of the day its a business now. Just makes sense. At least they were professional enough to try and limit the size of the logo. Note to SARU marketing manager…… the CCC logo has gotten far too big. When CCC first sponsored the Boks the logo showed respect…….now it is fighting for space with the Springbok. Lesson over.
12 Oct 2012, 10:48 am
@Brads-106: Why should the American people suffer when their bailed out companies pump millions of dollars into politically insignificant countries?Obama failed the American people when he handed billions of their dollars over without strict conditions.
12 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
@Transformation-161:
Fair enough.
I am really only an observer on Silver Fern and have posted a dozen or so comments in the last 5 years.
It is different from keo, and obviously NZ biased, but certainly not exclusively so.
starting a new thread with the tag “Bokke cream average AB’s” will likely spark a bit of heated bante.
12 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
surprised nzru couldn’t find a local sponsor.
there must be some largish nz companies around……
or are they all co-ops or moms and pops stores?
12 Oct 2012, 11:01 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-164:
Correct, as distinct from any other corporate, including Adidas who no one has a problem with, but is likely to be donkey deep in exploitation.
What makes AIG’s sponsorship morally different from any other corporate sponsor?
12 Oct 2012, 11:02 am
Bakkies we have lost. Nuff said. Calling the AB cheaters won’t change a thing about how “k#k” we played.
12 Oct 2012, 11:06 am
@wnbb-166:
Sorry, I am a bit unsure of what you mean here.
Do you suggest not propping up those companies and instead letting then collapse would have been a better option for the US economy, and by extension, the rest of the world?
12 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
@Transformation-160: rhule must be destined for higher honours surely?
fokkit i rate this kid.
@Brads-162: bud, i cant have a discussion based on you wilful ignorance.
an 85 billion bailout is not a result of a company being run badly, its a result of corporate greed.
find the evidence yourself if you are so interested.
12 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
The world champion AIG All Blacks, I like it.
12 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
It’s got a ring to it china…. The world champion part at least.
12 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
Actually Rangerman AIG had massive derivative exposure and their risk management was terrible no different to all the other banks who went tits up and were bailed, f uck you guys are desperate for anything to clutch onto.
12 Oct 2012, 11:15 am
Oh – and sponsorship is simply another form of marketing, like television print or web advertising. Aig is simple using this sponsorship toro mote its brand and therefore revenues. This is normal commercial dealing, and why on earth should US shareholders or taxpayers be concerned about? Answer – they shouldn’t.
12 Oct 2012, 11:16 am
@Zandberg Jansen-170:
no, two seperate issues equally worth highlighting.
@Brads-169:
fair point, but i hardly think its on a comparable scale? i would say its standard practise the world over for manufacturing companies to exploit their respective workforces by paying them as low a wage as they can possibly get away with.
this is after all the underpinnings of free market capitalism and is the accepted norm. also, equally important are the facts that (i) doing so is in no way illegal, rather it is legal and (ii) the actions of adidas, other that them paying low wages, have not at any time bordered on and progressed beyond the determinations/definitions of what constitutes unlawful and illegal behaviour, whereas aig’s has.
so, not only is aig a company which probably pays its lower workforce members a low wage its also a company which, through its behaviour, has at times behaved unlawfully and dishonestly in the sum of all its actions leading up to and after the bailout of the us financial system.
its aslo worth noting that even in the midst of their financial troubles and being bailed out by their government the executives and other similar parties at the head of the organisation continued to award themselvs and frends rather generous and large bonuses, payouts, cashing of stock options, financial settlements and such like…. i woud think this highly immoral and unethical at the least.
12 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
China, it simply reflects a 19th century working class attitude that business and business owners are evil.
12 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
@Brads-171: Didn’t AIG cancelled their MANU sponsorship at the the height of the recession??Soon after that, they received 185 billion dollars of American taxpayers money with no restrictions whatsoever.What has brought about this change in their sponsorship policy?
12 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@charo-168:
Effectively yes.
The Ab’s are an animal that requires far more financial support than any local sponsors could provide.
Lets be realistic.
NZ has a rule that only domestic players are eligible for the AB’s. This rule binds fringe players to the NZ system and strengthens the over all player base.
The only way that rule is maintained is through sponsorship and TV rights.
This deal with AIG is a new income stream.
12 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@ bakkies 177: insurance companies aren’t known for their low wages, less still exploitation of third world workers (unlike sportswear companies). Adidas was, however, pilloried in NZ in the 80′s for doing business in south Africa despite apartheid.
12 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
@bakkies 177: what evidence do you have of unlawful behavior by aig? Paying bonuses big or otherwise to execs is simply capitalism at work as you refer to it…
12 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
Bakkies rubbish they got caught on the wrong side of their derivatives position and went under like plenty of other institutions did, Barclays, Royal bank of Scotland, Merrill Lynch etc etc
12 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177:
The ills you describe, (without evidence) are no different from those that could be leveled at umpteen other corporates.
I couldn’t care less really.
12 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
@bakkies 177: actually I don’t know why I am bothering to address anything to you because you are clearly a bitter individual with a distorted view of the world. I apologies, I won’t make this mistake again!
12 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
@NZINCHINA-175: personally i couldnt give a toss.
i am not arguing on the merits or demerits of AIG’s sponsorship of your team you precious kiwi.
i simply hate all the institutions like AIG that leveraged our childrens future to make money today through pure greed.
f uck you kiwis are a precious lot seriously?
12 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
Bakkies just made an AIG voodoo doll.
12 Oct 2012, 11:27 am
@NZINCHINA-183: “caught on the wrong side of their derivatives position” eh?
fancy words buddy, why dont you examine how they ended up on that side of things rather than try using bull ****?
12 Oct 2012, 11:28 am
That’s the big bad world for you Ranger, most men are greedy if its presented to them on a plate. ( excluding you)
12 Oct 2012, 11:28 am
@wnbb-179: To answer your question:Why not.No taxpayers money should be used to bail out private companies.No government should interfere in the free-market.It would have been devastating at first if companies like AIG had gone bust,but normally the market correct itself over time.That has always been ,over centuries,how the free-market has operated.
12 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
@rangerman-186:
Excuse me?
How am I being precious – your words!
12 Oct 2012, 11:32 am
No fancy words there Ranger, they punted big and lost happens all the time.
12 Oct 2012, 11:32 am
@rangerman-186:
“you precious kiwi”
12 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
@Brads-167:
have we stopped the conversation on refs and cheating?
you have not answered me at #163, just checking.
@corporal punishment-181:
i doubt that boet, and i’m not talking about the higher level execs and/or employees in their respective financial services divisions who would stand to make a lot in bonuses or the guys who make commisions on policies sold.
i mean as a whole, when considering every single employee of the company then its probably a very low average percentage for the total employees (doing all the other stuff). capatilsm wouldn’t work otherwise.
the new zealand all blacks did business in sa, despite apartheid.
Why we brawling about this?
Unreal
Almost 200 posts on the AB’s new sponsor……?
Apart from being nothing more than a snippet of info to file in the furthest recesses of the brain, is this REALLY worth 200 + posts?
12 Oct 2012, 11:34 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-163: Bakkies, if the boks could run, catch, and pass in one fluid movement, you’d not be complaining about a conspiracy of the AB’s alleged continual cheating. The trick here is to win, winning ensures you don’t allow the AB’s to own the Boks every single year, home and away. You can’t have the AB’s refer to Soccer City as their holiday house.
12 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@Dawn-195:
Because that’s what we do.
12 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-196:
It’s worth a brawl, apparently!
12 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@wnbb-190:
The bailouts were done and we are where we are, and I am comfortable where we are, compared to where we could have been.
The alternative would have been a worldwide meltdown.
12 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@Brads-191: You can enjoy your American money bud,but just don’t come here with your hocus pocus argument that AIG is suddenly the beacon of economic/financial prudence.
12 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
197 we already have one in Pretoria.
12 Oct 2012, 11:38 am
@NZINCHINA-189: well i have to check myself from time to time buddy but defending them just makes you complicit doesnt it?
carry on.
@Brads-191: ok brads, i like you so i am going to be real easy on you and just say that your defensiveness over AIG’s corporate record is absurd.
just laugh it off if you dont think its warranted but AIG are pigs mate, they and their ilk have ruined MILLIONS of lives.
@NZINCHINA-192: f u ck off buddy, they punted everyone elses future and felt nothing because they knew they wouldnt be allowed to drag the world past the point of no return, which they almost did anyway.
precious precious precious.
@Dawn-193: like a bunch of squealing teenage girls “defending” an idol caught with an underage girl.
@NZINCHINA-202:
You have holiday house in Pretoria??
Ag shame man.
@corporal punishment-182:
no, they worked together with other parties in the face of underwriting business they all knew full well was unsustainable and would eventually lead to needing to be bailed out.
lots of conflict of interest, willful defrauding at play which has all been covered up for the most.
@NZINCHINA-183:
not true
thats the sanitised big government/corporate powers version and i honestly hope you dont actually believe that…?..
@Brads-184:
of course you wouldn’t, you’re a kiwi
12 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
Sheesh, Bakkies, do you ever think of something apart from the All Blacks? You sound like an obsessed stalker.
12 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
@wnbb-166:
It was Bush.
12 Oct 2012, 11:41 am
Ranger it’s never been any different don’t concern yourself with things you can’t change, it all started with the tulips.
12 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
@Dawn-199: Brawls come cheap these days…They seem to be flooding the market.
12 Oct 2012, 11:43 am
I’m out good move AIG, good move for the AIG All Blacks.
12 Oct 2012, 11:44 am
Same Old Same Old
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-194:
Yes, because you were preaching your blinkered thoughts.
@mpundulu-197:
mpundulu, the all blacks are a despicably filthy team and it is rather a pity in my honest opinion. as you point out they do show good skill in the fluidity of their running, catching and passing game, but its all for nought when considering the platform from which they execute these skills.
which is a pity really as i honestly think they could have been so much more in and to the world and the game as a whole.
12 Oct 2012, 11:45 am
@NZINCHINA-175: Actually, you poor sheepshagging dumbfuck you got no idea wtf you are on about…
AIG is not a bank… Simply put they are the dumfuck whales who were stupid enough to provide insurance for CFDs, CDOs when the farken Banking Vampire squid thought these farken things were fun to fark around with and make everyone rich…
Essentially these AIG fools were the main one stop shop insuring against the downside of ALL these “little” bets taken by the Vampire Squid against one another… The outcome – AIG exposed themselves, their shareholders and their bailout buddies to UNLIMITED LIABILITY.
In Essence a “fine” sponsor for a “fine” team – Stupidcunts sponsoring Dishonestcunts… A perfect match
12 Oct 2012, 11:46 am
@Brads-200: Let me asure you.Millions of Americans would not have shed a tear if AIG went bust at that time.I,however, do understand your protective stance on AIG’s financial record and dealings:hell,you would probably extol the virtue of Jeffrey Dahmer if he had sponsor your precious Kiwis.
12 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
Yes Hg I know they aren’t a bank you halfwit but they were all caught up in the same mess essentially.
Time for a pop quiz.
Name the team:
Noun 1. nouveau-riche – a person who has suddenly risen to a higher economic status but has not gained social acceptance of others in that class
Name the fans:
Adj. 1. nouveau-riche – characteristic of someone who has risen economically or socially but lacks the social skills appropriate for this new position
@Brads-212:
and you were acting the sanctimonious little ‘innocent’ twats, forced into something they had no good moral regards thereof….
12 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
as always… nothing has changed
has it brads…
12 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-213: Mate, the sole reason for your focus on unearthing a conspiracy is to explain away the reason that the Boks have 62% win record post isolation, and what typifies this is the fact that the Boks biggest has the better of them. However, if the Boks were to start being dominant, you’d have less intensity in your accusations. Losing is an awful thing and some just can’t manage their reaction to it. What you ought to do is thank the AB’s for keeping rugby relevant in global sports as kick and chase is not bringing new fans to the game.
12 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-213:
I prefer the way we play now, no changes thanks.
If that pisses you off, even better.
12 Oct 2012, 11:53 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-218:
Point that post out to me, I can’t find it.
12 Oct 2012, 11:54 am
osiyazi boluxhwebhu basoloko bethetha kakhulu, jongani obabubhanxa be zispringbhoks zenu niyeke into enganifuniyo
So Rangerman, who spends his time stalking warthogs and the like.
Is now an authority on International Finance over the last 10 years.
Wow.
how did racism work out for you guys… is it still alive and well..?..
12 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217:
griquas?
12 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
@NZINCHINA-216:
It was a mess they all created. It wasn’t something that they were innocently caught up in. The whole derivative market was a huge ponzi scheme based on greed.
12 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
gcwele uthuvi qhu , lento yinto ibihleli izokwenzeka le , nabe nibhodla inyongo
12 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-225: yonke indawo inayo kodwa i SA iqatsele ayinantanga tuuuu
12 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@mpundulu-220:
you’re a dreamer, boet
nobody, admires the new zealand team around the world
figment of theirs (and a few here’s) imaginations.
@Brads-221:
of course you would, you’re a kiwi
you people have low moral character
@Brads-222:
huh..?..
dont act think brads
neither of us gets anything out that way
12 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@NZINCHINA-216: Well then numbnut – if you want to act like a guru in defence of the farken dodgy sponsors who now sponsor your dodgy team then try and farken write like you actually know wtf is cutting… Because this little phrase shows that you know as much about AIG as you do about planet rugger beyond the ABs :
“their risk management was terrible no different to all the other banks who went tits up and were bailed”
Farken fibbing slinky gweilo…
12 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@charo-226:
Insert the name of any team you desire. As long as it’s not the AB’s or Boks – lest you initiate another 250 hate fuelled posts on AIG, the AB’S, NZ and the evil that is big business.
12 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@nkqo6-228:
I dont understand Klingon
12 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@charo-226: no, Kings…
12 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@nkqo6-228: Obani uthuvi wakho, mfundisi? Hamba donsa ucingo wakho noma bala isingisi futhi….
12 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@Brads-222:
i’m sorry brads, allow me to apologise.
i thought your resonse at #212 wasin response to this part of my post at #195: “the new zealand all blacks did business in sa, despite apartheid.”
but i now realise you were in fact responding to my question on our discussion regarding the refs and cheating.
12 Oct 2012, 12:04 pm
@wnbb-215:
Lets assume 1 million people would have cheered if AIG had gone under without the Fed leg up
I suspect 2 million would have been put to the sword if the likes of AIG, hadn’t been bailed out.
Which would have been additional to the original angry million.
12 Oct 2012, 12:04 pm
apologies
12 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@nkqo6-229:
please help me with that?
12 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@Transformation-234: I like the Kings……not ‘em.
12 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
meeting
out for now
12 Oct 2012, 12:07 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217:
The Team …………………………………….The Bourgeoisie Kings.
The Fans………………………………………….Bakkies, and Heavens Game.
12 Oct 2012, 12:07 pm
@Dawn-233: hamba uye e england okanye noba kuphi kuse afrika apha
12 Oct 2012, 12:08 pm
@Heavens Game-235: isifanakalo asisebenzi apha kulomhlaba tata
12 Oct 2012, 12:08 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-241:
Meeting…………………………………………………..Yeah Right.
An appointment with the Shrink more like.
12 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@nkqo6-243: Hakuna matata.
12 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
What i find amazing about this AIG saga,is that the US Treasury department,technically,still own this company with shareholding to the tune of 53% of common stock.In fairness to them they already made a profit of 18 billion dollars to the American taxpayer due to the bailout and expect to make a further profit when they eventually sell off the 53% stake.In the meantime we can safely say that the American government is the biggest sponsor of Kiwi rugby.The Kwis supported their war efforts in Afghanistan and Iraq,so,maybe,it’s a fitting alliance.
12 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
@wnbb-247:
It is nice to have friends wn.
Specially when they come bearing cheques with numbers like $80,000,000.
12 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@cane-248: How would you know what that’s like, Caner?
12 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@nkqo6-244: Ayiki inkinga… ngiyafuna delela abamhlophe pesheyo. siyahleka mpela…
12 Oct 2012, 12:26 pm
@Dawn-233: So, the vernacular is Klingon now? Is it below you to even acknowledge one of SA’s official languages other than English or Voortrekker Code? Racist wench…
12 Oct 2012, 12:29 pm
@wnbb-247: Who made a profit on what… US “Govt” on AIG? Dont be farken absurd.
Come now Capo, even you should know that sometimes wiki is bollocks…
12 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@Heavens Game-251:
Dawn may be many things.
But racist is not one of them.
You owe The Lady a retraction.
12 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@katman-249:
I was speculating.
12 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
@cane-253: Ag, hamba bepha iskaap… noma mhlawumbe donsa ucingo wakho na Dan Carter. Voessek man, hayi.
12 Oct 2012, 12:48 pm
@cane-254:
Once I thought I saw you in a crowded hazy bar
But it turned out to be someone begging for change
And the pub owner unceremoniously threw him out
12 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@katman-256:
You are like a hurricane katman,
12 Oct 2012, 12:56 pm
Luvving the dishonesty of these sheepshaggers coming right to the fore regarding their little rather misguided defence of the new AB sponsors…
Go to love these little hypocrites sometimes… It comes so easy to them…
12 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
@cane-253: racist no but wench indeed, toothless wench no doubt!
How much to desecrate the all black – seems it is a peanut deal cause it is all hush hush! I know how much the Frogs and Poms get. I know how much the Boks get it is all out there in the public domain … Kiwis’s settle for cheap enough … too embarrassed to reveal numbers.
It is true.
12 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
@cane-257: Thanks. The male version of Katrina. You better run, you better take cover.
12 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
@cane-257: Check this. A couple of km from where I’m sitting. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwBP4_hdMqY
12 Oct 2012, 13:06 pm
@RL-259:
$80,000,000 over 5 years.
I don’t care whose money it was……………………………………………….it’s ours now.
12 Oct 2012, 13:10 pm
@Heavens Game-251:
‘Stek jouself
12 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
Where’s Pops?
Can only imagine he’s waiting outside a Sydney sportshop waiting to buy his new jersey?
12 Oct 2012, 13:14 pm
@katman-261:
Beautiful stuff katman.
Once I saw a pod of Orca’s in Wellington Harbour.
They blew my mind.
Only about 300 metres of shore.
12 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
@cane-262:
Fraud – larceny – stealing – bribery – cheating
All the same to you.
Especially cheating cause you don’t care.
12 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@cane-265: I’d love to see Orcas in the ocean.
12 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-264: I wonder how well the new “Am I G.ay?” shirt will sell here amongst the Cape Crusaders? I’m guessing they’ll wait till the R80 version hits the traffic lights.
12 Oct 2012, 13:26 pm
@RL-266:
Just wait until we can manage parity on Territory and Possession RL.
Test Matches will be a lot of fun then.
A regular barrel of *******.
12 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@katman-268:
Racist.
12 Oct 2012, 13:34 pm
@cane-269:
Regular barrel of ……… dolphins?
12 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
@katman-268: Uh oh…just now that crazy puddle of fuckdribble in vishoek’s gonna recover from his hangover enough to lay into you again, you nazi runtcunt toffeenosed marshmallowarsed garbageblik
12 Oct 2012, 13:39 pm
@Dawn-270:
Easy Dawn………………………………….easy.
Heavens Game knows he has done wrong.
Even a miscreant (arse-hole) like him, knows when he has stepped to far.
He will never admit it……………………………………………………but he knows.
Everybody knows.
12 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
@Dawn-270: You and me both. Apparently.
12 Oct 2012, 13:42 pm
@Atreides-272:
Where HAVE you been.
12 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
@Dawn-275: Everywhere…. :0
270 odd posts cos the ABs put 3 letters on their jersey……lol
Some of you guys are obsessed with the ABs.
@Dawn-271:
Dolphins if you wish Dawn.
But they do not usually come in a barrel…………………………………………….like metaphorical monkkeys for example.
@cane-273:
No worries
Me and HG have a (mis)understanding
12 Oct 2012, 13:44 pm
@katman-268:
yes you are.
What exactly is the tradition that’s been broken here?
@Hurricane-277:
I am.
@Hurricane-277:
Is there another thread?
12 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
@Atreides-272: I’m worried about Skoppie. He’s taking longer and longer to recover from the nightly cyber-PK I’ve been dishing out recently. And when he does show up, he’s still clearly punch drunk.
12 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
@katman-274:
Me? Nevvverrrrrrrrrrr.
12 Oct 2012, 13:46 pm
@cane-282:
We all are by the looks of it
12 Oct 2012, 13:48 pm
@Hurricane-286:
I’m not
Just hypnotised by Cory’s fend
12 Oct 2012, 13:50 pm
Bakkies by the looks of it is a mess.
He was hoping that South Africa will head to the NH to play all rugby so that NZ and OZ will die of no money, only way SA could be competitive.
But now we strike up a huge partnership this has secured us easliy for 5 years and his master plan has suffered a major hit.
12 Oct 2012, 13:52 pm
@Hurricane-286:
I held an Olympic Gold Medal in my hand last night Hurricane.
Then I used it to take the cap off a Tui.
12 Oct 2012, 13:54 pm
@Heavens Game-252: official us treasury report.unlike you,i only deal in facts
12 Oct 2012, 13:56 pm
@Dawn-287:
Any work yet Dawn?
12 Oct 2012, 13:56 pm
Frick me, within a few hours of the ABs announcing they have a new sponsor we have hordes criticising AIG and making up childish bacronyms. Come on, it’s just a sponsor! We didn’t go on about Sasol’s environmental record when they started sponsoring the Boks and I’m sure we could dig up some dirt about ABSA’s lending practices if we wanted to but who cares?!
12 Oct 2012, 13:57 pm
@Atreides-272: crazy puddle of fuckdribble?
12 Oct 2012, 13:58 pm
@cane-291:
Still on strike
12 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@cane-289:
See thats how this AIG partnership has affected our country.
We use gold to take of bottle tops, even though they are twist top cos we can
12 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@gonzo-292:
Naaah
We miffed cos they didn’t use Cory in the pic
12 Oct 2012, 14:00 pm
@katman-284: It’s ridiculous. Some dudes just love punishment. There’s never a vaild argument or actual reply to anything either, it’s just 400 randomly arranged insulting predictive-text words as the neural storm slowly consumes his little LSD-frazzled hindbrain
He obviously a big fan of “The Secret”…if you say something enough times, it will become truth
12 Oct 2012, 14:01 pm
@Atreides-297:
You not speaking to the resident harlot??
12 Oct 2012, 14:01 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-293: it came to me in a moment of enightenment
12 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
@Dawn-296:
12 Oct 2012, 14:03 pm
@Dawn-298: What? Me? I did!
See 276.
12 Oct 2012, 14:03 pm
Just another boring Friday afternoon (evening) for some.
12 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
@Dawn-296:
You are just lucky they didn’t use Retalick in the pic’s.
(he ain’t good looking………………………but he sure can play).
12 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
@cane-303:
I thank all the stars and moons above they didn’t use Rettalick
12 Oct 2012, 14:05 pm
@Nikita-302:
Not with you around Nicky.
12 Oct 2012, 14:06 pm
@katman-268: R100 baba, Chreeesmas eez coming!
@Atreides-272: Good one, I was thinking exactly the same thing earlier! I often wonder where he gets that plonk from that he drinks.
12 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
@gonzo-292: ABSA, to this day (IMHO) hold the secrets of the Apartheid govt’s secret cash stashes.(Or rather, Volkskas, United Bank etc from back in the day….)
Sponsors are dirty full stop. Here in SA and beyond.
12 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
@cane-303:
Obviously Rettalick is not from the Hutts
12 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
@cane-305:
You fickle slimy underside of a maggot
12 Oct 2012, 14:10 pm
@Dawn-287: Ah Dawn, managed to have a good look of that clip of Hurricanes; some nice fends etc but I didn’t see any being performed against us; we’re way too smart for him!!!
12 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@cane-305:
I am always around Cane.
@Dawn-309:
Now now
Some All Black supporters die, and as expected they go to hell. The devil notices that they’re quite happy, and asks them why.
They explain “After the lousy weather in New Zealand, we actually enjoy the warmth.”
The devil thinks “I’ll fix them” and turns up the heat. He finds the Kiwis with their shirts off enjoying a chop on the barbie and having a frostie.
“Whenever the weather gets this good in New Zealand, we can’t waste it, so this is what we do”
The devil decides to wipe the smile off their faces by turning the heat down to freezing. He returns to the Kiwis to find them celebrating.
“What now?” he asks.
One explains “Well when hell freezes over, we’re sure to win the Rugby World Cup for a third time”
@Nikita-302: So watcha gonna do about it?
12 Oct 2012, 14:12 pm
this thread is fcken classic..
so many sour saffas, no wonder your countries in the state its in..
this much hatred because of a sponsor really shows what a sick society you have..
is it jealousy? because seriously, who’d want to sponsor the bokkes?
theyre rubbish, K@k in the local vernacular..
perhaps if your rugby team could actually PLAY rugby, then youd have people willing to put money into it..
run back to your boring bash and bash CC comp, at least then a Saffa team will actually win the prize…
archaic rugby by meathead neanderthals with supporters as dumb as a plank…
@Nikita-311:
Now now what.
@Atreides-313:
Nothing really. Do you have any suggestions?
12 Oct 2012, 14:13 pm
@poppa69-314:
Finally
The kiwi circle is complete
12 Oct 2012, 14:14 pm
@Dawn-315:
Now now drinking time. It is F R I D A Y. Bar opens soon.
12 Oct 2012, 14:15 pm
@suffer_guy-312:
Nice.
@poppa69-314:
Do you have a dog?
@Nikita-318:
Nice swerve
Dont you even think about “now nowing” me
12 Oct 2012, 14:16 pm
@Dawn-317: read the whole thread Dawn, its pathetic..
the big green eyed monster ( and no, not your rugby team) rears its ugly head all over this thread..
the whole Saffa supremacy thing is old hat and so far from the truth its not funny.. but its this archaic thinking that keeps you guys in the minor placings..
couldnt happen to a nicer bunch really..
12 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
poppa dude …. SARU has more money than AIG!
@Dawn-321:
Swerve comes after a few. Now now Dawn.
@poppa69-322: Oh look who’s here, captainhappymotherfucker. Yayness.
12 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
I honestly don’t understand why this news is worthy of an article and 323 comments.
The All Blacks got a new jersey.
SO WHAT???
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-307: Any company large enough to sponsor an international sports team has some dark past. Even if it was Unicef we’d be getting grief.
And for what it’s worth, half of the forums in NZ are ablaze with angry Kiwis wishing we could be sponsored by some big NZ company instead like Steinlager (although no one noticed they are owned by the Japanese)
@suffer_guy-312:
A Kiwi, south african and ozzie die and all go to hell.
The devil get the Kiwi and Ozzie and gives them a hell of a punishing meanwhile the South African has a beautiful Irish girl and can do what he likes with her.
The Kiwi and Ozzie complain, asking the Devil whats going on.
Devil tells then not to worry that he is punishing the Irish girl.
@Nikita-316: I do but not in polite company
@poppa69-322:
I did read it
We have been patiently waiting for you
12 Oct 2012, 14:20 pm
@Dawn-309:
I am slimy……………………………… true.
and,
the underside of a maggott ,……………..is not too distant from the truth.
BUT FICKLE……………………………You really know how to hurt a guy.
@willievz-326:
Huh! When did Mr Price open in NZ?
Now now Joanne
Why are you enquiring after dogs
12 Oct 2012, 14:21 pm
@Dawn-333: @Nikita-324: Although, given you and Dawn’s remarks, I’m thinking along the lines of an inflatable paddle pool filled with oil
12 Oct 2012, 14:21 pm
@Nikita-332: I’ve lost you there.
12 Oct 2012, 14:22 pm
@Dawn-333:
All the dog food chat of yesterday
12 Oct 2012, 14:23 pm
@willievz-335:
You are forgiven willie. All is good when lost in translation.
@Hurricane-328:
lol.
Between You and Brads………………………………….who needs the devil.
@cane-331:
Is Rettalick from the Hutts?
Say it isn’t so
12 Oct 2012, 14:24 pm
@suffer_guy-323: who cares who has more money, a multinational is willing to pour money into NZ rugby..
ask yourself why?
what company doesnt want to be associated with a team with an 80% winning record? A team that hasnt lost a game in 16 tests?
how many multinationals are lining up to sponsor the Bokkes? and why would they? what company would want to associate itself with a team that wins just a little more than half the games they play?
12 Oct 2012, 14:25 pm
@poppa69-340:
Do you have a dog poppa?
12 Oct 2012, 14:26 pm
@poppa69-314: Ah Pops, I was just talking about you.
Back in Sydney, I presume?
Were you first in the queue at the store?
No, on second thoughts you were the only one there!
@Hurricane-328:
12 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
@suffer_guy-323:
dipstick
The Federal Reserve and the US Treasury not only rescued AIG from bankruptcy but also reported a profit on its four-year investment and has recovered a total $197.4 billion from the company. That’s all of its original investment of $182.3 billion plus a return of $15.1 billion to taxpayers
So has SARU made around 200 billion in 4 years?
poppa, go google SA rugby & AIG …. 5 years ago AIG wanted to sponsor the Boks … we said no thanks! we’re no sell outs ….
@willievz-326:
Exactly Willy.
Exactly.
@poppa69-340: As you clearly live in a cave, look at AIG’s behaviour in 2009 and 2010 to understand why they are a hated company. Don’t turn it into a crusade about your beloved AB’s
Although I guess there is a pretty poetic link between how kiwi’s approach rugby and how AIG approach business
12 Oct 2012, 14:30 pm
@suffer_guy-344:
So the SARU took sponsorship from the biggest polluter in Southern Africa instead?
Cool.
@BrumbiesBoy-342: nah, Im actually against the sponsors logo on the jersey, with that much tradition and recognition it cheapens it imo…but in todays world it is inevitable… the bonus is the exposure it MAY give the ABs in America, and also rugby…
NZRU has to get money somewhere … cause they sure as hell aren’t making alot from ticket sales …. no one watches rugby in NZ – Super 15 avg attendance was 8 000 per game …… ITM cup is only 4 800 ….. Boks vs NZ test had only 17 000!
12 Oct 2012, 14:31 pm
@cane-305: Cover yourself up for god’s sake.
12 Oct 2012, 14:32 pm
@katman-350:
Took you a while.
12 Oct 2012, 14:32 pm
@Atreides-346: you mean winning? its this approach that sees us continuing to increase the overall head to head tally..
as for the cave, its better then corrugated iron shacks that so many of your countryman have to live in…
but then, I suppose in your ivory tower behind your gated community you somehow miss all that…
12 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@poppa69-352:
Do you have a dog poppa?
12 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@suffer_guy-349:
Whats the difference between Adidas and AIG?
Both are sponsors so where is the sell out?
SA has sponsors as well. I dont get what you are saying
12 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@Nikita-353: I fail to see the relevance of the question?
12 Oct 2012, 14:35 pm
@suffer_guy-349:
Again, where was this 17000 crowd attendence when the Bok and NZ played?
@poppa69-355:
Don’t answer a question with a question.
@suffer_guy-349: Strange that slightly more people turned up to watch NZ play Argentina and Australia than did to see them play the Boks. Any guess why?
@Dawn-339:
No Retalick is not one of us Huttites.
But if he was, we would love him for all he is worth.
It is the man within that counts.
12 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
@gonzo-358:
The tickets were free?
12 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
@Hurricane-354: the funniest thing in the world is that the Bokkes actually wear three kiwis on their jersey..
even they want to be like the best rugby team ever..
12 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
faark you guys can talk allot of *****….but very entertaining bull
12 Oct 2012, 14:38 pm
@Nikita-357: what was the question?
12 Oct 2012, 14:38 pm
gonzo .. Argentina fans travelled to NZ in their thousands … and what a let down the country was for them …
12 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
@Zandberg Jansen-362:
Someone here at office said I should greet you with ‘Nag ou grote’
Does it make sense? I have no idea.
12 Oct 2012, 14:40 pm
@Nikita-365: Yup
12 Oct 2012, 14:40 pm
@suffer_guy-364: and you know this how?
what a plank, are you jealous because you never got a chance to kill any of them?
12 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
nikita are you lindsay lohan? you look very similar …
12 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
I’d love to see the reaction if this story was posted on a US site like Huffington Post about AIG sponsoring the national team of a couple of tiny Pacific islands for some game called rugby.
12 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@Nikita-351: No one rushes the katman. No one.
12 Oct 2012, 14:43 pm
@suffer_guy-364:
Answer my question
Where was this 17000 attendence when the Boks vs the ABs played.
@suffer_guy-368:
No I’m not. She had plastic surgery.
@poppa69-361: The funniest thing in the world to my wife is the Haka, I really try to make her appreciate it but she just cans herself whenever she happens by and they are performing. She is not a rugby fan.
anyways, good night to supporters of the third best team in world rugby..
lucky Argentina was involved, or you would have had yet another wooden spoon..
must suck having to support such mediocrity so often, but then I guess you guys are used to it..
Saffa rugby, what a fcken joke… too dumb to develop skills, too stupid to recognise the fact..
12 Oct 2012, 14:44 pm
@poppa69-352: Yep AIG sure did win in 2009! But ok, play obtuse.
As for the cave, this is called a ‘figure of speech’. These are taught in ‘schools’.
In this instance, referring to you perhaps not being completely up to speed on global affairs, precious. Don’t be so literal about everything.
@cane-359: So you’re not of the opinion that Retalica sold out with the All Black album?
@gonzo-327: With the global economy asfuckedup as what it is, we should all just be chuffed as hell that the sport we all love HAS sponsors fullstop.
Call me cheap….but I honestly don’t give a damn who sponsors national teams, as long as money continues to be thrown into the game of rugby (at all levels I might add).
If we want ‘cleaner than the driven snow’ sponsors, the Boks and AB’s would both be stuck with a ‘mom and pop’ home enterprise’s name on their shirts…….
The Boks – proudly sponsored by Kerkorrel’s Koeksusters.
The AB’s – proudly sponsored by Larry’s Lamb pies.
@suffer_guy-364:
At least they survived…unlike hmmmm yeah you know where this is going
@katman-370:
Whatever
12 Oct 2012, 14:45 pm
@SuperStirrer-373:
Yeah some people dont get it, its all good.
12 Oct 2012, 14:45 pm
Even the Boks started to laugh when NZ did their haka …. you could see they tried not to, but it really looks silly
12 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@Atreides-375: do you have schools in SA? are they only for those with privilege?
12 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@Nikita-379: Precisely.
12 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@katman-376:
@katman-383:
Priceless
@David-369: What’s even stranger is that this is a saffer site, as we are often told, just before we get told to f’ off
. Almost 400 posts. Glad to know people have an opinion corporate responsibility at least
12 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@katman-376: Lol boet
@suffer_guy-381:
Still havnt answered my question have you?
@Nikita-365: This should be interesting.
I thought he was long gone!
My opinion not that it counts for much.
Woolworths would have been a good sponsor for the All Blacks.
12 Oct 2012, 14:49 pm
@poppa69-382: Too lteral. Try again.
12 Oct 2012, 14:49 pm
@suffer_guy-381: not as silly as 80000 people turning up to see their team manshamed
is it ABS at soccer city 2 wins
Bokkes at Soccer city 0 wins?
please, lets move on to travel disadvantage, thats one you guys havent mentioned in a while..
shame thats been truly dealt with now..
and here I was, thinking SA wasnt for sissies
another mythy..
12 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@Nikita-390: I see what you did there
@BrumbiesBoy-389:
Mr Jansen may be able to answer that question. I don’t trust them here anyway.
hurrican there were 15 000 locals and 1960 journalists, a few cameramen, a tv ref, 2 touch judges, a ref and 30 players on the park … i forgot about the coaches and reserves … okay 17 025 then!
12 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
I thought CC was the business, yet ABs put 3 letters on the jersey and that thread kick the CC thread. Makes you wonder what is more important….ABs or the CC?
@poppa69-392:
Didn’t you say good night?
Vok.
The strike has just ended.
12 Oct 2012, 14:52 pm
@Hurricane-396: I couldn’t be arrsed to read all the waffle. What was the gist?
@Atreides-393:
You agree?
@suffer_guy-395:
When and where??
I have asked this simple question about 4 times now, still struggling i see.
poppa … wow well done, 2 – 0 at a stadium called “soccer city” – lol … what about Ellis Park/Cocal Cola park?
12 Oct 2012, 14:53 pm
@Nikita-397: The shelter only opens at 7 in the summer. He forgot.
12 Oct 2012, 14:54 pm
@Nikita-400: yep
12 Oct 2012, 14:54 pm
@Atreides-399:
lol.
mate you have missed nothing here.
Even my posts are waffle on this thread hehe
12 Oct 2012, 14:55 pm
@katman-403:
Do you think he has a dog?
@Nikita-394: i am afraid from “beyond”
@gonzo-386:
I enjoy the Kiwi, Aussie and any other non Saffer posters here. It makes it a lot more interesting than the smug and parochial Silver Fern.
I remember reading there a few years ago, “don’t post anything that you wouldn’t say in your local pub”. Hell, your pubs must be dead boring if what they censor is any example.
@Hurricane-405:
S E R I O U S
12 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@Hurricane-405: Thought as much!
12 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@Zandberg Jansen-407:
12 Oct 2012, 14:57 pm
500 then I go. Spead it up Katman.
12 Oct 2012, 14:58 pm
@ i_love_u_bakkiesbotha
Just had the pleasure of reading some of your posts… I tip my hat to you Sir.
12 Oct 2012, 14:58 pm
@David-408: Well can you imagine Skop calling people the names he does here, face-to-face in a pub?
The beauty of the interweb, everyone can be a tough guy!
12 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
@Nikita-412: I noticed my oil-wrestling suggestion got no reply.
12 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
12 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@Nikita-406: Yes I think he has one of those little German things. I think he has a miniature weiner.
@Atreides-414:
Skop is misunderstood.
@Nikita-418: By himself yes
12 Oct 2012, 15:01 pm
@Nikita-412: I get that quite often.
@Hurricane-405:
waffle from a twatwaffel
@the authority-413:
You are just as messed up as him, are you sure you want people to know this?
12 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@poppa69-340:
Pops NZ get $107 millon US for 5 years from superrugby – the Poms get $244 million for 4 years for their domestic competition.
With your 80% win ratio you get 80% less earning than them if you include sponsorship and ticket sales.
It is peanuts and the sooner we dump the antipode dead weights the better.
12 Oct 2012, 15:03 pm
@katman-417:
I also thought small.
12 Oct 2012, 15:04 pm
@David-408: I usually avoid NZ forums, partly because of the time zone, but mostly I hate the idea of bumping into a NZ version of Bakkies or this Authority character and having my national pride dented. I prefer to ignorantly assume they don’t exist in my home country
@sharks_lover-416:
Yes I used to rely on you but you went AWOL for a while. Welcome back.
@suffer_guy-381:
“Even the Boks started to laugh when NZ did their haka …. you could see they tried not to, but it really looks silly…………”
Yeah,
when the final whistle blew………………………………….the Boks where bowed with laughter…………………………………………..stomach cramps from laughing. 16-32.
what a hoot.
60% posession and territory and they get shafted by 16 points.
Belly laughs from the forwards and snigggers from the backs…………………Yeah Right.
Atleast the main match of the weekend will start soon, it beats the mumbo jumbo posted in here
12 Oct 2012, 15:05 pm
Nikita do you have a Silver Swan?
@Nikita-426: Why TY ma’am, work this time of the year gets a bit much yanno
@katman-420:
Emphasis on quite, right?
12 Oct 2012, 15:06 pm
Pops has a schnauzer
12 Oct 2012, 15:06 pm
@cane-427:
Now you go and spoil the friendship.
12 Oct 2012, 15:07 pm
@sharks_lover-428:
Yes what time is the cricket?
@Hurricane-422: I hear your neighbours down under are hosting the G@Y rugby world cup, you guys attending?? i know Cape Town WILL BE SENDING A TEAM
sharks lover . ..? the Kings vs Pumas final is only 2morrow
@gonzo-425:
I exist all right gonzo.
12 Oct 2012, 15:08 pm
@Nikita-434:
@RL-423:
It costs just over 100 million (NZ $) to run all NZ rugby per year.
If we get 107 million US $ then great.
Poms can keep their $244 million,they may need to use it to try and buy more kiwi players.
@Nikita-412:
Spead it up?
Now now. And this nogal to the biggest grammar nazi on this blog.
And he didn’t even notice.
@suffer_guy-429:
No suffer diamonds.
@suffer_guy-436: hehehe sorry boet Sharks play tonight, so 2 morrow’s matches are the curtan raisers
12 Oct 2012, 15:09 pm
@cane-427: There is NOTHING funny about losing to you lot. Wish some of the junior Boks felt the same way
@sharks_lover-421:
@sharks_lover-430:
Yes the Cape is good to foreigners.
The Springboks are the true heroes. That’s why Hollywood makes movies about us.
More obstacles, challenges and hardship than any other team in the world:
- Quota players
- Quota coaches
- Racist government
- Farm Murders and land redistribution
- Loss of players to foreign countries
- Cheating Kiwi Refs (Bryce Lawrence + Teach the Japies a lesson).
- Rules changes whenever we reach number 1 ranking. (2007 and 2009)
- Isolation against us by countries guilty of the same or worse history
And still, we win the first ever Real World Cup on our first attempt.
Best world cup win ratio of any team.
Real men, real character, true heroes.
Hollywood recognises this and I agree.
Green is the colour of greatness. Black is the colour of evil.
12 Oct 2012, 15:10 pm
@Hurricane-439: Hurricane, old RL there is trying anything to get his sinking ship lions to stay afloat,
@Dawn-432:
That sounds really small.
@Nikita-445:
@sharks_lover-435:
12 Oct 2012, 15:12 pm
@Nikita-448:
Small?
12 Oct 2012, 15:12 pm
@Dawn-440:
He misses quite a bit.
12 Oct 2012, 15:13 pm
@RL-423:
Go North RL,
Your dour unimaginative rugby is more suited there anyway.
BUT WHY WOULD THEY WANT YOU OKES?
You are nothing but trouble.
Always have been.
Always will be .
TROUBLE.
12 Oct 2012, 15:13 pm
@Green is Great…black is evil-446: I couldn’t agree more.
We are the good guys. The heroes of the story.
The All Blacks are the villains.
We will overcome our hardship and beat the cheating villains. The Hero always defeats the bad guy in the end.
Well said.
I am The Authority.
12 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
@Dawn-451:
Pops yes.
12 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
@cane-453: At least we don’t have cheating refs like you.
12 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@Nikita-448: It’s so small it’s sometimes mistaken for a little beaver.
12 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@Green is Great…black is evil-446:
wow,no wonder you guys team is cr@p this year,look at what you have to put up with.
As well as clueless fans why even play the game?
1st RWC was in 1987, damn you guys should have been there…..it was awesome.
12 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
@Nikita-452: Actually I don’t.
12 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
@katman-457:
He gets that a lot.
12 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
@sharks_lover-447:
Maybe he wants a loan.
12 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@the authority-456:
Oh so your refs dont cheat? lol
12 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@katman-459:
I missed that. What don’t you get?
12 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@Nikita-463: Nothing.
12 Oct 2012, 15:20 pm
@Green is Great…black is evil-446:
” That’s why Hollywood makes movies about us. …”
I know …………………………………….i saw “District 9″
You shallow barssttads.
Or do you refer to the movie by “Dirty Harry”.
Dirty Harry or District 9……………………………………………….scum.
12 Oct 2012, 15:20 pm
@katman-464:
Right
12 Oct 2012, 15:21 pm
Danie Gerber, Michael & Carel dup, naas, ray mordt etc etc ,,,, best rugby team ever …. 1986 would’ve been a breeze!
12 Oct 2012, 15:21 pm
Oh well better log off.
Dont like seeing grown men cry like authority.
post 456 seemed he was shedding a tear.
Then ends it with i am the authority.
hahaha clown.
12 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
@Hurricane-468:
The rush?
12 Oct 2012, 15:24 pm
@suffer_guy-467:
How many international tests did the 1986 bok team win?
They didnt play the All Blacks that year.
You cant have the best international rugby team ever and not play against international teams.
@the authority-456:
May you choke in the puss and vomit generated by your own hatred.
@Nikita-466: I’m glad we had this chat. All that stuff needed to be said.
12 Oct 2012, 15:25 pm
@cane-471: Eish caner, that’s no way to kick off the weekend.
12 Oct 2012, 15:26 pm
@katman-472:
I’m glad I got it off my chest.
12 Oct 2012, 15:28 pm
choking on vomit? lol rich coming from NZ cannibals …
12 Oct 2012, 15:28 pm
@Nikita-474: Pics or it never happened.
12 Oct 2012, 15:30 pm
@katman-476:
It never happened.
I’m free to leave. Nag out grote.
12 Oct 2012, 15:31 pm
@Hurricane-439: the 107M is over 5 years not a year
@cane-453: we have no choice but to go north – I blame the 3 evils for kicking my team out.
1. Hoskis and that devil Jurie Roux
2. The harlot Watsons
3. The kiwis and their inbred cousins
Blood has been spilt and superrugby will die.
12 Oct 2012, 15:31 pm
@suffer_guy-475:
NZ cannibals??
This is probably why you guys missed alot of international rugby.
Anyway you still havnt said where the game was and when for the 17000 attendence
12 Oct 2012, 15:32 pm
@Nikita-477: I will charge you. Thats my frase ” Nag ou grote”
12 Oct 2012, 15:33 pm
@Zandberg Jansen-480:
Apologies. Nag ou grote
12 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
@Nikita-477: I guess so.
12 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
@RL-478:
oh, still not bad. Better than not getting 107 million.
I am sure SARU would jump at 107 million.
And dont blame NZ for the lions kicking out.
You really needed to win more than what 3 games every year.
12 Oct 2012, 15:40 pm
Not going to read all these posts, but….isn’t AIG technically broke??
I know they got $170 billion bail out, so how can they now be a sponsor???
Not knocking the money the AB’s are getting, just the company giving it.
12 Oct 2012, 15:42 pm
@Hurricane-483:
Actually where did you get the figure of 107 million from ?
According to what i have found is that the number is undisclosed but they have said its the second biggest sponsorship in the world. The biggest rugby sponsorship ever is to the ABs which goes to 2019, and thats from adidas.
So where did you find your source?
12 Oct 2012, 15:45 pm
@londonshark-484:
yep 180 million dollar bailout.
Since then they have payed off the bailout and profited 19 billion US dollars.
Not bad. But according to a poster here (suffer_guy), SARU makes more money than 19 billion a year.
12 Oct 2012, 15:45 pm
@RL-478:
The Lions kicked themselves out.
For the better part of 12 years they’ve been mucking around (both on and off the field).
Poor old Owen on Boots & All has been talking about his ‘rebuilding lions’ for more than decade (to the point that even he laughs at them, his former team).
Surely as fan you were getting tired of finishing last every single year????
12 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
@Hurricane-486:
Oh okay.
But I don’t think they’ve payed off 180 billion mate!!?? Not a chance in hell.
I think the US goverment kinda gave it to them.
12 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
@cane-465:

are you farken drunk?
district 9 is a make believe sci-fi movie set in joburg and revolves around a plot in which “aliens” land on earth and make their home here.
its make believe you chop…. aliens are’nt real… at least not yet.
12 Oct 2012, 15:50 pm
@cane-465: @cane-471:
Do you have down syndrome mate?
12 Oct 2012, 15:50 pm
@Hurricane-486:
http://money.cnn.com/2012/05/03/markets/aig-earnings/index.htm
So the US goverment still owns 70% of AIG.
Yet they are sponsoring an overseas rugby team. Kinda strange
12 Oct 2012, 15:52 pm
New Zealanders still have nightmares about Bakkies Botha… It’s gonna take a lot of therapy before those scars heal.
12 Oct 2012, 15:53 pm
@poltergeist-492:
its a shame really because with just a little effort he could have been back on the field.
oh well
12 Oct 2012, 15:53 pm
@Hurricane-468: It’s not a big deal when grown men cry. I imagine your father probably cried quite a lot when he realised what a disappointment you turned out to be.
12 Oct 2012, 15:54 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-493: He’ll be back soon I reckon. The kiwis will be praying he doesn’t though.
12 Oct 2012, 15:55 pm
@londonshark-491: So the US is sponser the Kiwis, the next thing we here, the AB will have to where NFL crash helmets, and we will a offense and a defence team.
12 Oct 2012, 15:55 pm
@londonshark-491:
you’d be surprised at the amount of kak these kiwis will make up and the lengths to which they’ll go to in the course of perverting the truth.
major headcases
12 Oct 2012, 15:56 pm
@londonshark-484: don’t be so gullible londonguppy – true evil is printing money from thin air. Yes those evil Americans and their privately owned federal bank, run by antichrist zionist owners who just print and print and print – good match for the cheats.
@Hurricane-485: superrugby pie of 323 divided by 3.
@londonshark-487: this year we will not finish last guppy, GURANTEED.
12 Oct 2012, 15:56 pm
where’s the doos..?..
has he been around yet?
think i’ll sniff through the posts
12 Oct 2012, 15:57 pm
@RL-498:
Agree, on both your responses
12 Oct 2012, 15:59 pm
@Nikita-481: I thought so; he’s speaking to you from beyond the grave.
And has been there since late 2006…
12 Oct 2012, 16:00 pm
@poltergeist-492:
As I understand it, the US Treasury is due to sell off some more shares soon, but doesn’t believe it will recover the full amount.
12 Oct 2012, 16:07 pm
@David-502:
it will never, ever recover the full amount.
everybody knew this.
just more financial ‘magic smoke tricks’ from the americans, like so much else of their financial systems.
biggest con job in history, and boy… when it goes pop….
12 Oct 2012, 16:11 pm
Oh, now I get it. AIG with an I.
The whole day I’ve thought they were sponsored by the guys who make dishwashers. Thought that was pretty ironic, since a hundred cycles on Hot couldn’t rinse them clean.
12 Oct 2012, 16:13 pm
Kiwis are genuinely very filthy people. If tbey’re not molesting sheep and other live stock, theyre breeding with their family members.
Apparently Richie McCaw has had a child with his mother and no one is meant to know about it.
Filthy, filthy people.
12 Oct 2012, 16:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-503:
As unappetising as the bailout was, I rekon it was the only option to avoid a global meltdown. The major problem is that there were no controls on how the money was to be used.
With QE 1 & 2 the Fed has effectively been allowing the banks to re finance themselves at the US citizens expense.
12 Oct 2012, 16:19 pm
@Atreides-325: BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
@ “captainhappymotherfucker”
12 Oct 2012, 16:24 pm
@Hurricane-470: Mate, did you think the best Bok team played in 1986?
You know we would have won the 1987 trophy so often referred to as the “first World Cup”. We were the best team in the 1980s, proven by the fact that we gave it to you up your Winnie the Pooh in 1986.
12 Oct 2012, 16:36 pm
@willievz-508: did you ever get an answer as to exactly what “tradition” has been broken by Tew & kie?
12 Oct 2012, 17:21 pm
@Transformation-509: Nope.
Perhaps the limited vocabulary of the Kiwis caught up with them.
12 Oct 2012, 17:21 pm
@poltergeist-505: Wow, that’s one strong statement to make, bud.
Does your source have some type of proof of this?
12 Oct 2012, 17:30 pm
@poltergeist-505: you like what age?? 5??
pathetic ffs
12 Oct 2012, 17:44 pm
@ Brumbiesboy: yes there is proof, but the scandal has been covered up and the child given up for adoption.
@ Sharks lover: shhhh
12 Oct 2012, 17:46 pm
Willie you still talking a big game like you before Soweto.
12 Oct 2012, 17:50 pm
@poltergeist-513: The dirty rotten scoundrel!
You would of course be prepared to make that statement to Richie face-to-face would you?
12 Oct 2012, 17:53 pm
Heheh… This is one outrageous thread..
12 Oct 2012, 17:55 pm
@poltergeist-513:
Where did you hear this rumour?
12 Oct 2012, 18:21 pm
@NZINCHINA-514: Get a map.
12 Oct 2012, 18:27 pm
Willie you keeping telling me the Ab’s are going to fold on the big stage, WC Soweto yet the only team folding is yours, next you’ll be telling us we’ll fold and won’t get the world record.
12 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@NZINCHINA-519: Again, get a map.
12 Oct 2012, 19:13 pm
@poltergeist-513: You’re telling me that Richie has a son with pure genes, not watered down by some lass outside his family. How old is he? Will he be of AB age by 2015? All our problems solved!
12 Oct 2012, 22:23 pm
@poltergeist-513:
Go find a shrink, you need one desperatly.
12 Oct 2012, 22:34 pm
Katman, Nikita and Dawn.. ? wtf? I can understand the ladies enquiring about my “schnauser”, but you Katman… says it all right there actually. and I have to laugh, this obsession you saffas have with size hasnt exactly done your rugby team any giood has it? still the wannabees who cant beat the Wallabies
Poltergeist
hahaha funny guy, are you the saffa they found having s.ex with corpses at the morgue? hence the nick? just another dumb neanderthal living off the profits of the oppression of a peoples for however many years..
IN 1987, SA was invited to the WC, they declined the invitation…
but its great to see so many knuckle draggers crying because their rugby is average, third rate and pathetic..
12 Oct 2012, 22:44 pm
so
60% possession
did not concede a penalty for almost sixty minutes?
and your opposition STILL scored twice as many points? at altitude? after being disadvantaged by travel? in front of 80000 knuckle dragging Neanderthals?
hahahahaha
SA rugby isnt kak, it’s an abomination.
12 Oct 2012, 22:49 pm
Pos Team P W L D Pts
1 All Blacks 6 6 0 0 26
2 Wallabies 6 3 3 0 12
3 Springboks 6 2 3 1 12
4 Pumas 6 0 5 1 4
says it all doesnt it… 14 more points then the closest competition, that being Australia… no wonder so many of our younger generation see the Aussies as our true competition..
and who can blame them really..
must admit, the four try bonus point we got from the game at Soweto is pure satisfaction, 100% pure… have to laugh at a team that want to be “the best” yet allow four tries, that really is comical…
as a circus, there is none better than SA..
doot doot oodle doodle oot doot do do
12 Oct 2012, 22:58 pm
A bit rich Saffers get on NZ’s case for putting three small letters on their jersey. We have had CASTLE, ABSA, SASOL emblazoned on ours for years and now some on this blog are so high and mighty to criticize. Surely someone else has picked up on this but I dont have time to trawl through all this stuff on this thread – Keo put a limit on this Bakkies guy please – his hate speech and unfounded statements are embarrassing as his namesake was.
12 Oct 2012, 23:16 pm
@outwide 526: good post, there have been a number of saffas on this site telling bakkies and HG to give it a rest. Thanks for shooting straight.
The fact that this a no news story like this about the all blacks can generate over 500 posts on a south African rugby site, shows why a multinational like AIG wants to sponsor us. We are by far the biggest draw card in international rugby, and the most marketable.
Every side that has won the world cup has cashed in on that success financially in the years following. The All Blacks have, however, taken this to a new level due to their winning record over the last 8 years (been number 1 for 95% of that time) and being the first team since 87 to dominate the international scene in the year post a world cup win.
This financial windfall will give the AB’s an advantage over their rivals over the next few years. Let’s hope we don’t squander li!
12 Oct 2012, 23:18 pm
Ps – there is a high likelihood the nzru will f.uck it up so no need for saru to panic just yet!!!!
12 Oct 2012, 23:19 pm
so, the team a lot of its supporters will vehemently state are the best in the world, conceded 20 points while scoring NONE in the second half
against the “pretenders” from those three lil islands at the bottom of the world?
20 points to nil, 1st versus at the time the 2nd ranked team in the world? no wonder a sponsorship deal has you all so flustered, it is the last thin scraps of meat on the bone that you cling to in some vainglorious attempt to shelter yourselves from the truth that the ABs own your team, and did so in your own country (like they did in 08, 19-0 was it?)..
but hey, with all this incredible “depth”, surely that shouldnt be the case?
oh thats right, political interfwerence, quotas etc etc etc..
hahaha loving it, truly… its great to see so many Saffas having to deal with the fact that you guys are so far from the best at rugby..
12 Oct 2012, 23:58 pm
so lets look at the test season for comparative purposes..
the ABs have played nine tests, and on two occasions have kept their opposition scoreless (Ireland and Australia) – they have a 100% win ratio this season, and are now one win away from equalling the record of most consecutive wins. If they can beat the Aussies in Brisbane, they will then face Scotland to extend it to 18..
The Boks have won 4 tests from 9 (
), beating England twice, Aust and Argentina once and with two draws.. 3rd seems to high in the rankings for a team that cant even win 50% of its tests.. they could only win 2 tests in TRC, so a 33% percent win rate…
this from a nation who think they are indisputable the best, that have so much deopth of talent etc etc etc.. bring back PDV I say, at least he provided us with laughs off the field, Meyer only provides us with laughs in the way the Boks play and his selection policies..
Aussie have won 6 from 9 tests, doing something the Boks couldnt in beating Argentina IN Argentina, with only one loss coming at the hands of another team besides the ABs..
maybe the Boks should withdraw from the championship until they are good enough to actually win half their games?
13 Oct 2012, 01:10 am
New logo is very demure, a small price to pay for $80 million dollars pumped into continuing global domination.
13 Oct 2012, 01:55 am
Keo, put a bar on this poltergeist-513: guy. His comments are insulting for this site and for true Kiwi and South African supporters.
13 Oct 2012, 01:58 am
I find it amazing that South Africans are complaining about a logo on our jersey when you have had one for years. Need i remind you CASTLE, ABSA, SASOL
13 Oct 2012, 02:06 am
@poltergeist-505: and what is your excuse moron…how pathetic…grow up or do you still like to be stuck to your mother nipple…
13 Oct 2012, 02:07 am
Some pretty-forgettable mouthbreathing pilgrim used to take delight in retorting “A4Y” whenever the ABs won another trophy or when they once again dined out on smoked springbok on the Highveld. I wonder where he is now buried? Somewhere near the gravesite of the repoutation of that silly snake-oily pseudo sports scientist bloakes who blew mouth-corner bubbles after taking a hard tackle, probably?
13 Oct 2012, 02:08 am
cant believe all of the **** coming out of SA about NZ….jealousy never wins…what a bunch of losers, NZ will survive nicely thankyou…even when your rubbish team goes north to play in the ***** league of 6 nations….jeez you may even win a trophy…me thinks your cabinet is bare at the moment…
13 Oct 2012, 02:10 am
@out wide-526: yeeeeha I have a saffer who supports NZ, you are so right, SA rugby sold their jersey years ago….good on you mate.
13 Oct 2012, 02:41 am
This really is embarrasing for the good SA bloggers.
Bakkies, poltergeist and a few others need to sit down and stop making up stories, it like going back to primary school while the teacher is sittingdown reading abook that we all know is not real.
Bakkies, you are a lier and have been found out.
Suffer_guy yet cannot answer a simple question i asked him….again another found out.
Poltergeist, you have no clue on life so a question to you would be a waste of time.
@willievz-508:
Wille, you said this AB team was weak and will get beaten in South Africa……wrong
Now you think cos the ABs sent to SA an oldies team with a couple of new ABs in 1986 and won you guys would beat the real ABs at home…..lol
Again someone else that wont answer an easy question….Seen as you think that 1986 was the best team ever, how many international games did these guys play?
13 Oct 2012, 04:17 am
one would have to say, after the boisterous noises coming out of the republic before the 32-16 manshaming
that the Bokkes
CHOKED!
no other word for it really..
13 Oct 2012, 06:46 am
Read or McCaw for IRB player of the year, i’d go with McCaw though simply the best there has ever been. They might let him keep the trophy he’s been nominated and won it so many times.
13 Oct 2012, 07:14 am
Ab’s will also take team of the year and Hanson will get the coaching gong.
13 Oct 2012, 07:17 am
Hansen.
13 Oct 2012, 08:06 am
@NZINCHINA-540: imagine if that happened
proof positive of the conspiracy that is all geared towards the ABs and definitely persecutes the so called “tough” africans..
one only has to read this blog after they lose to realise that that is the biggest myth ever..
we are so tough, we need to make more armbands because we cant adapt to a referee, our limited thinking capacity only knows one thing, we are physically superior
deluded and dumb, it makes for a funny combination..
SA Rugby – Uber k@K with no skill or smarts..
doot doot oodle doodle oot doot do do
13 Oct 2012, 08:26 am
@poppa 523, there was a lot of discussion a couple of days ago about dog food, which started when I asked ‘sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food’ what his Nic stood for. I am still none the wiser as to which team he supports – tho it doesn’t appear to be the sharks.
Anyway, the discussion got onto what dogs everyone owns, hence dawns question to you.
13 Oct 2012, 08:35 am
@corporal punishment-544: She is a WP supporter I believe (sharks rugby pedigree), and also the Blues are a favoured team of hers.. though I think its going to be a painful year for tmy Blues next season..
OK, I dont live in a gated community so have no need for a dog as added protection…
13 Oct 2012, 08:41 am
so in the last seven matches between our two sides, South Africa have won just one of these?
yep, must be all the incredible depth
hahahahaha 1 from 7, ridiculous!
13 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
@ poppa, yes it is 6 out of 7. 8 out of 13 since the start of 2008.
13 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@poppa 543. This year’s all black pack hasn’t been the most physical we have produced, but judging by some of the big fast brutes coming into the npc an super 15 teams like ardie savea we might fix this next couple o years.
13 Oct 2012, 18:27 pm
you kiwis can all go ***** yourselves
@ out wide:
like i farken care if keo bans me for telling it straight…
you’re a doos, out wide… but what kind of a doos are you?.. local?
14 Oct 2012, 00:11 am
i_love_u_bakkiesbotha & poltergeist-513:
You both are nothing but schlemiels
14 Oct 2012, 04:41 am
@Black Power-550:
Bakkies has multiple log ins. He is a cancer on this site.
On planet Bakkies what he says seems logical…. to the normal human being bakkies is a dipstick and needs to log off and play with his barbie dolls.
14 Oct 2012, 04:45 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-549:
Bakkies.
Out of all the South Africans on here you are by far the most pathetic.
You have about 5 followers….( 3 of themare alt log ins ) and the rest arejust embarrased as it makes them a look as though South Africans are cry babies.
It so far from the truth. What i have learnt on this site is that most SA bloggers are just like Kiwis, love the game and know when a team is better than their own. You on the other hand cannot accept that another team is better thanyour own so you go out and tell stories about us Kiwis.
All it is doing is making you look like a sore loser and a hopless case…..how about you fukoff and grow the fukup
14 Oct 2012, 06:10 am
@Hurricane-552:
bakkies is the Alf Garnett of SA rugby.
14 Oct 2012, 08:11 am
A recently published study found that the use of foul and racist language was an indication of psychopathology. There is a lot of material here.
14 Oct 2012, 08:36 am
@AiDoc-554:
Well most rugby players need help then.
Swearing is part of life, we all have done it sometime or another, but what i
cant get over is people on here find it ok to talk about your young daughters.
Its a problem that should be addressed on Keo.
14 Oct 2012, 08:42 am
AB’s just won the SF and will play Fiji in the final. Argentina beat Aus and Kenya knocked out the Opium Pushing Slave Traders.
14 Oct 2012, 08:43 am
watch on viptv
14 Oct 2012, 08:48 am
@Hurricane-555: yeah, then they all get upset when we return it with interest..
its the whole superiority issue, the D.utchman realise they are losing their grip fast and cant handle it anymore..
its a beautiful thing is karma, as Skop said the other day..
I like how it continually bites SA
14 Oct 2012, 08:50 am
18:32 (GMT + 10) the BlitzBokke will play Kenya for third place. Massive game. The Kiwis v Missionary Eaters in the final.
14 Oct 2012, 09:02 am
@555.Hurricane
On Line behaviour.
14 Oct 2012, 18:39 pm
@Hurricane-551:
huh..?..
what are you on about?
i have never logged on here pretending to be someone else. i have often changed my nics just for the fun of it or for a larf but have always done so with the username registered.
@Hurricane-552:
so you think i’m a cancer… big deal…
i think most of you kiwis are dooses as far as honsety in regard to your precious rugby team is concerned. patently incapable of being honest about the filth they get up to, habitually, in order to win.
did i hurt your feelings? its ok, come back, boet. dont phuckoff…. (rolling eyes smiley).
@Brads-553:
you can call me anything you like, boet. you’re team’s still as filthy as they come, and will probably remain so for a long time to come.
@poppa69-558:
you’re a despcable little pi who blogs like your team plays… low and dishonest…
there, happy now..?..
14 Oct 2012, 18:40 pm
@Black Power-550:
learrnt a new word, blacky?
14 Oct 2012, 21:09 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-561:
Your world is consumed with your lies and deceipt.
From blaming IRB, saying the AB paid of Bryce and other refs to saying Argentina were lucky to get the draw as the ref ripped you off in that game….every loss is someone else fault. Then you start calling other nations names and so on….really pathetic and childish. You need to get real with yourself, it is you who is scum, it is you that is dirty and it is you that needs to grow up little fella.
14 Oct 2012, 21:22 pm
@Hurricane-563:
glad you’re back.
i agree i shouldnt use such offensive and harsh words to describe the nz team and their style of play hurri but when most people here attempt any honest examinations with regard to the patently clear and obvious way in which they play all i get is emotional knee jerk responses.
the trth is they are a dirty team in their style of play and i know you know this as much as i do. i guess its in our nature to never easily admit our shortcoming and faults and this is probably where you guys are coming from, so basically cannot help yourselves much..?…
and i’m not trying to be a sanctimonius doos when i say this, honestly. i should know, i too was there once upon a time.
also, poppa and other kiwis who come for the goading and trolling dont help things does it.
14 Oct 2012, 21:25 pm
@Hurricane-563:
and seriously, what part of the things i harp on about are ‘lies and deceit’?
14 Oct 2012, 21:28 pm
@Hurricane-563:
and for your information, i may perhaps come across as scummy by the things i sometimes say, this is true, but i can tell you straight out that i would never cheat you or give you reason to think of me as dirty, ever.
14 Oct 2012, 21:31 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-565:
Are you serious?
You have no clue?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-566:
Yet you find it very easy to call all kiwis cheaters and scum. What have i ever done to you except tell it how i see it….as what you claim to do?
14 Oct 2012, 21:42 pm
@Hurricane-567:
ok, i should not call you scum but you most definitely are cheats.
just because you continually do something and get away with it does not mean i should be offensive. i cannot promise you anything, but i will try.
i just wish the irb could sort cheating out of the game in an honest way by treating all teams fairly. this of course means that the ab’s would suffer in a big way and may even struggle to continue thier win ration but hey, that’s life and if they’re as good as you believe then they should be able to deal with it.
unfortunately, until that daty comes no one will ever know. which is all a pity really, as i trully believe, considering all the talent they have, they could have gone about building a worldwide legacy which rugby lovers the world over would have enjoyed, respected and admired.
for a win ration you guys have thrown that away.
14 Oct 2012, 21:43 pm
worldwide legacy = worldwide historical legacy
14 Oct 2012, 21:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-568:
Bakkies, you have to agree that in every game the Boks play, they also cheat etc. The game is so fast at times and with the amount of rules at ruck time it is too hard for the ref to spot everything. A call can go either way in a few circumstances.
It is hard and the refs are not coping. Rules need to be fixed and refs need to be accounted for.
14 Oct 2012, 21:59 pm
@Hurricane-570:
daylight between what the ab’s do and get away with and the rest, hurri.
daylight
also, i’d be given to thinking that at present there seems to three sets of rules for rugby. one for the ab’s, one for the rest and one for the boks.
anyway, yes… it is time the irb stamps on this behaviour in a more concerted manner. ulitmately, rugby is the loser.
14 Oct 2012, 22:11 pm
i’m out
you cheats
14 Oct 2012, 22:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-571:
yeah ok then
By the way only time rugby loses out is when the Boks lose. Seems to be the case with you anyways.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-572:
Ok cya Mcmoany