Sharks finish in pole

JON CARDINELLI reports that a 42-3 victory against Griquas has allowed the Sharks to finish the Currie Cup league in first place.

The Sharks went into this match having already secured a home semi-final. And yet, John Plumtree will be thrilled to have ended the league phase with such a resounding victory.

Friday’s result at the Shark Tank will see them taking plenty of momentum into the play-offs. It also places them in a strong position to host the Currie Cup final.

They cannot be overtaken by the other play-off contenders, and if they can win next week’s semi-final, they’ll feel confident that they can go all the way in a decider staged at Kings Park.

Griquas struggled to match the Sharks’ physicality in Friday’s match, and were guilty of too many basic errors. They were mistakes the Sharks punished, scoring 15 points inside the first half hour. It was a barrage from which Griquas did not recover.

The visitors had a chance to strike back when Sharks captain Keegan Daniel was sin-binned for cynical play in the 31st minute. But again, Griquas failed to hold on to the ball, handing possession back to the Sharks.

In fact, it was the Sharks who would score next despite the disadvantage, Lwazi Mvovo finishing to further stretch a commanding lead.

Griquas suffered a further setback when wing Jannie Boshoff was yellow-carded for a spear-tackle right before half-time. Pat Lambie failed with the ensuing penalty attempt, but managed to convert a subsequent opportunity after the break.

Lambie played a telling part in two of the Sharks’ three first-half tries. A well-weighted grubber created a try-scoring chance for Louis Ludik, as did an inside ball to Mvovo.

The Sharks flyhalf kicked well out of hand, and was successful with seven of his nine kicks at goal. It was an all-round performance that will boost Lambie’s confidence ahead of the play-offs, and also give national coach Heyneke Meyer food for thought ahead of that end-of-year tour to Europe.

Special mention should also be made of the Sharks’ defence. Once Griquas were more than two scores behind, they began kicking every penalty opportunity to touch. And on every occasion, the Sharks defence managed to hold out.

Griquas’ failure to secure any log points from this fixture means that they will remain in fourth position below Western Province. There is a chance, however, that Griquas will be overtaken by the Cheetahs and Blue Bulls on Saturday.

304 Comments

• 1.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

1st like the Sharks

• 2.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Both Sharks U19 and U21 teams through to semi’s after good victories today

• 3.David: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-1:
    Don’t you mean the Chiefs? :lol:

• 4.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-3: still HURTS dies it?? :wink:

• 5.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-3: 4-1 says it all :lol:

• 6.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-4: dies=does

• 7.14261774: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-1: sharks, the 2010 champions, vs the griquas

• 8.viewer: Reply to this comment

f0kken weird log with only The Lions & Sharks sure of a s/f place, thus we shall see that cruel rule of nature that dictates that this fixture is big time injury bait.

Even the last placed team can still make the semis

• 9.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Sharksworld.co.za?@sharksworld

late change for the Sharks… Marcell Coetzee starts. Jacques Botes out with a back injury

• 10.David: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-4:
    Hell no, once we had those injuries I was amazed we even made it to the semis, let alone winning the conference and ending on top of the Super log with only 2 losses.

• 11.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-10: Ouch excuses excuses :roll:

• 12.viewer: Reply to this comment

How’s the weather there because Pretoria is just terrible

• 13.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@viewer-12: sunshine for a change

• 14.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-13: huzzit Sharkie, you serious, sunshine in Durban, we heavy mist and rain. For seems forever, thought it would be another we game.

• 15.viewer: Reply to this comment

@s_l kings park had a few matches where they could have played 30 man water polo instead

• 16.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Nice one Oddone, this guy really is timeless and under rated.

• 17.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@viewer-15: true@Treehugger-14: hiyAS HUN YOU well??

• 18.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Cobus for the Bokke :lol:

• 19.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy-18: lol hiyas piesangs

That kid is pure class.

• 20.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-19: hiyas SL think ill piss a number of people off with that comment ?

• 21.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy-20: Specially a certain transie :lol:

• 22.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Sharks battling in the scrums

• 23.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Yebo baby !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 24.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-21: yeah iquite honestly i would rather have them all playing for the Sharks after last weekend, bugger the Bokke they play thick rugby.

• 25.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy-24: for sure mate

Lambie looking good so far, decision making very good

• 26.viewer: Reply to this comment

Sharks just need a win , even without a BP, to host the final if they make it through next week’s s/f. They can even afford to play ugly for 80 minutes

• 27.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Deysel playing like a machine, lololol the Griqua guy passing forward to no one.

Yebo !!!! Another try SHARKsssss

• 28.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Reinachs passing a joy to behold

• 29.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Peyper blowing for Griquas that should have been red. He could have asked more questions of the touch judge

• 30.viewer: Reply to this comment

Is Transformation an ex-Lions wing for whom the names Nathan Gray & Justin Harrison mean something?

• 31.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy-29: Correct, with foul play the TMO should be used and is allowed.

Poor reffing

Deysel Huge tonight

• 32.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

The referee’s assistant, Ruben Rossouw, should get a red card for making the wrong call on Jannie Boshoff,, but then again Andre Watson will have an excuse ready on tap.

• 33.cab: Reply to this comment

Utata ngifuna ugroote slap – ipow.

• 34.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

I like what Pote has done with this Griquas side.

• 35.cab: Reply to this comment

SL – deysels had some big games lately – redneck jed game him a neat right hook tho. Just as well it’s rugby, cos jeb don’t look too sharp in that respect – stormers must have seen something but deysel look good again after long layoff – I remember when he vermeulen and brussow terrorised the BL in the Bok A dirtracker match where they nearly pulled off a godalmighty upset

• 36.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Jpp playing great rugby

• 37.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Keegan is a brain dead walking yellow card…. Good player but he will cost the sharks and boks with his discipline … He needs a few klappe from bakkies to just get one half of his brain working

• 38.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-37: so howmany klapsdo you need to get your brain working cause u r talking absolute ****

• 39.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-37: what game you watching??

• 40.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

How the hell does Peyper not call for the player running into his own man and causing a block???

• 41.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Aren’t u watching the game… Keegan received a yellow card…. Again…. That’s about a yellow in every second game…. Heyneke was right and Keegan proving it every weekend… Does Keegan even have st 6

• 42.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Lambies line kicking is kak

• 43.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Should have been a penalty try…. Collapsing the ruck the whole time…. Shocking call that…

• 44.Guns: Reply to this comment

Go sharks!!

Who has scored the points? Bleak missing this game ffs..

• 45.Guns: Reply to this comment

I dont recall Daniels being yellowed every game and he is actually quite a cleaver player if U watched him throught thr SuperR series, he does play on the edge though. Would not be surprised if hes letting some frustration out for not being kept in boks squad but cant say he was the answer either. Vermulin needs to improve his fitness and speed though otherwise happy with last bok fielded trio. Would love Brussow back in the mix..

• 46.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

Sharks moving the ball beautifully

• 47.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Griquas and Willie le roux … The boks are back…. This in real cc rugby…. You’d get a 30 point hiding every game if boks played in the currie cup… Kings will hope that cheetahs gets 2 bonus points.. Kings can beat this griquas team

• 48.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Ludick having a really good game. Totally different player this year.

Better than Kirschner IMO.

• 49.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Sharks really playing some stunning rugby.

• 50.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Well played Sharks, entertaining game to watch.

• 51.David: Reply to this comment

Could someone please explain where Mtembu comes from. He’s not in Keos Sharks team listed here.

• 52.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Lambie MOM,

• 53.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-51: David Botes had a back injury ans was withdrawn just before the match, Mtembu was brought in from the under 21 side

• 54.David: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-53:
    Thanks.

• 55.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-54: Mtembu is also a bright young prospect, strong as an ox

Must say besides Lambie, JPP and Deysel had huge games

• 56.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Lambie still heavily overrated .. keeps a cool head.. keeps a clean nose.. does most things right.. kicks so so.. passing game middle of the road.. like a nice clean cut Mr. Clean at the laundromat.. but he ain’t no mean machine flat out game breaker.. no sir he ain’t..

If Boks no. 10 jersey is a toss up between Lambie, Jantjies and Morne Steyn then we all the way back to middle of the road melodrama dead end nowhere.. what a glorious place to be staring at mediocrity forever and again.

• 57.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-56:

Give Lambie a break. It was his first full game in about 6 weeks and he slotted nicely.

If not Lambie, Jantjies or Morne at Bok 10, then who?

You ask questions but don’t provide the answers.

• 58.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-56: Passing not good?? BWAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, BWAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, OMG UR FUNNY BUT ENOUGH SAID BHWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• 59.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-57: Hiyas boet, dont worry, we never expected him to say anything good about the Sharks or a sharks player, its nothing new :wink:

• 60.cab: Reply to this comment

No mean machine burt Reynolds types – all Poe-faced netso – goosen talented but too injury prone – no honiball dus fkn verseker.

• 61.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

the Mtembu kid look like he got some firecracker energy and a little bit of bust through potency.. some these kids don’t have too good hands to go with their bluster but this kid looks like he got a reasonable grasp of how the game works and how to handle a rugby ball pretty clear without too much fluster.. perhaps he develops into another Kolisi type tough cookie.. more impressive than all the frenetic flurry going on all over he place..

Griekwas just played an outright stupid kamakazi game of adrenaline rush to nowhere all 80 minutes long.. stupid rugby don’t bring no bacon home.. just ask Heyneke Meyer and his Bok bullshit style of rugby.. don’t do no justice to the brand nor the jersey whatsoever.

• 62.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Ludick outplayed Le Roux big time

• 63.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Fkme if I gotta watch these Boks go from Steyn to Lambie to Jantjies and back again ring a f’ng ring a rosies like a f’ng pocket full of posies.. its just going to be more husha husha all fall down nowheresville for another 4 years of seeking but never finding nuttin at no end of any rainbow..

like I said passing game middle of the road.. kicking game middle of the road.. running game middle of the road .. you mean to tell me in the whole of SA that is the sum total of our rugby general stock.. Lambie, Jantjies and Morne Steyn with Goosen the only real quality standard 10 but made of f’ng glass so he can’t carry out the class because he gonna bust into a thousand pieces every time he takes a tackle.. what a crock of nowheresville with not that much to look forward to.

What I would probably suggest under current circumstances is take Jordaan or the kid Andries Coetsee and play one of them at 10 and turn this whole fckup of an SA rugby scenario on its head and revolutionize this sh’t once and for all and get GOING already out the f’ng doldrums we been stuck in since pa fell off the buss in 1999.

• 64.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Le Roux was on a hiding playing behind a team with no shape and no coordination and just playing STUPID rugby.. you can’t rate Le Roux vs Ludick in a one sided game like that.

• 65.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-64: Uhm Skop the handling errors and poor defense he showed has nothing to do with the team being good or bad.

• 66.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-63:

> turn this whole fckup of an SA rugby scenario on its head

If you really want to turn it on it’s head, play Hougie at ten for the last fifteen minutes or so against Scotland or one of the smaller teams

• 67.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Le Roux could be a candidate for 10.. that is where I would venture to play him.. he’s more of a play maker than a defensive last line of defense..

my suggestions for 10

I would switch Hougaard to 9 immediately and play Pienaar at 10 though that horse is probably already bolted

while I get the following potential up to standard

Goosen, Coetsee, Jordaan, Le Roux, maybe Riaan Smit and then perhaps Pollard, Jean Luc Du Plessis, Swiel.. etc .. to follow

while blooding the likes of Rhule, Serfontein, Brache into the back line.

the Lambie, Jantjies, Morne Steyn train is just too goddamn slow and mediocre and middle of the road for my liking.. can it before it bogs us down another whole cycle of hair pulling waiting for Godot to come show us the way home.

• 68.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Oz to host *** rugby champs

***-rugby-champs-20121012" rel="nofollow">http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Oz-to-host-***-rugby-champs-20121012

WTF?

Fullback is probably the safest position

Locks fondling the props while binding for a scrum is de rigueuer

The eigthman has the hardest time of all, all these guys bending in the scrum in front of him… :-)

• 69.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-66: better idea than more middle of the road slow coach train to China with Steyn or Jantjies or Lambie

I would even play Frans Steyn at 10 before I played one of those 3 .. and that is taking one fat chance into revolutionary country..

but Hougie must go back to 9 where he belongs and chuck that FdP garbage crapshoot sh’t they tried force feeding him the last 3 years and stuffing up his natural game to hell and back already.

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-61: tera is EC pedigree, captained dale college…he’ll get there

• 71.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-68:

Oz to host g-ay rugby champs

Why is g-ay banned?

Mark Konyn batting for the other side?

• 72.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-69:

Hougie is a very talented player, but his scrumhalf skill levels are atrocious

He’s slow to pass, his passes are inaccurate, he’s slow to arrive at rucks

All scrumhalves need to kick effectively, even fat Weepu does, Hougies kicks can be measured on a calender

• 73.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-70: wtf he doing in a sharkshit jersey.. don’t these EC kids have any pride.. Streauli just comes wave his cheque book under his nose and he’s off to Durbs.. just like Keegan, Ryan, Lwazi, S’buro, Odwa, Paul Jordaan and the rest before him..

he looks like a good tough prospect.. he got some tough cookie credentials you can see he’s not chicken to handle a rugby ball so he should go places.

• 74.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-72: Hougie must play his natural game.. you are all reading Hougie entirely wrong.. Hougie is our modern day Joost but they trying to turn him into an FdP.. that JW / FdP cr@p has stuffed our rugby backward at least 2 generations and about 20 years retrograde.. its going to take a WHOLE attitudinal change by the coaches but these schmucks are just plain too f’ng chicken to do it.. even though by sticking with this FdP style garbage they going down like the Titanic at dawn.

• 75.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-73: Rather a sharkshit than a MOffiewpscumbucket, you own team is far more bought players, word wakker ou kerel.

• 76.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-75: I thought you had this argument out with Stormersboy the other day already

WP have at least 50% if not more local bred and matured talent.. should we go through all the names and positions again?

while sharkieshits are 90% bought in merchandise.. so no it don’t wash.. WP at least hold SOME kind of local is lekker credentials while Sharks HAVE to buy in their goodies else they be swapping places with EC Kings and Cheetahs if they had enough boodle to hold the talent you okies swipe from across the borders.

• 77.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Ludick – Jo’burg
    Viljoen – OFS
    Ndungane – EC
    Pietersen – WP
    Jordaan – EC
    Whitehead – EC
    Frans Steyn – OFS
    Reinach – OFS
    Bosman – OFS
    Sithole – EC
    Mvovo – EC
    McLeod – Jo’burg
    Kankowski – EC
    Daniel – EC
    Deysel – Jo’burg
    Alberts – Jo’burg
    Mtembu – EC
    JSDT – WP
    JdP – OFS
    BdP – OFS

Lambie, Coetsee, Bressler, Marais, Sykes, Chadwick – KZN
    Botes – ??

That just off the top of my head

WP got at least 30% maybe closer to 50% more local bred players than Sharks

• 78.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-77: NOt so as most mentioned are not first choice players at WP

and it is no use talking about where they are born. talk about where they started their careers,

• 79.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Ludick – Jo’burg
    Viljoen – (As a junior was at the Sharks academy so started there)
    Ndungane – (Sharks)
    Pietersen – ( Sharks academy)
    Jordaan – Sharks academy
    Whitehead – WP
    Frans Steyn – Sharks academy
    Reinach – Sharks acdemy
    Bosman – OFS
    Sithole – (sharks academy)
    Mvovo –(sharks academy)
    McLeod – Jo’burg
    Kankowski – (sharks academy)
    Daniel – (sharks academy)
    Deysel – Jo’burg
    Alberts – Jo’burg
    Mtembu – (sharks academy)
    JSDT – (sharks academy)
    JdP – OFS
    BdP – (sharks academy)

Botes – Puma’s

Thats 8 players that applied there trade as a career before they came to the Sharks, now please check your team????????

• 80.rangerman: Reply to this comment

yes, the sharks are done for the season.

do we get some kind of trinket for ending top of the log?

who cares.

its trophies that count :lol:

• 81.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-80: :lol: Hiyas Ranger, and now it is back to trying to tell us all our players are bought :lol:

• 82.gonzo: Reply to this comment

Not sure if anyone is watching the H Cup but great to see Jared Payne and Ruan Pienaar combining for a try in the dying seconds for ulster. Don’t think i ever saw Pienaar run that much for the Boks!

• 83.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-79: So they were stolen while still at school from Craven week because other provinces didn’t have bucks to have fancy floating academies don’t make them any less bred and nurtured in their home province before they came to Sharks under bought in parameters..even Luke Watson went to Sharks academy but he was an EC boy through and through.. just like Daniel, Kankowski, Ndungane, Mvovo, Sithole, Mtembo

and the others from Grey College like Sten, BdP, Jordaan, Viljoen, Reinach were OFS nurtured before they were bought into the Sharks academy by mogul mercenary money

How many went to school in KZN ??.. about as many as are in the bottom group

Those are the only real pucker Sharks boys .. all the others are brought in or bought in merchandise .. they just bought in straight from school and not later which skews the idea that Sharks are a hotbed of natural rugby talent.. which its not.. WP, EC and OFS are, with KZN and NTvl and Jo’burg filling in the gaps.

• 84.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-80:

Conference Lite Trophy?

• 85.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-81: ja who cares really?

its the last refuge of a loser imo.

watchin the game tonight i realised that the griquas play bok style rugga whilst the sharks play kiwi style.

meyer better be watching.

• 86.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-82: Yeah Gonzo, because Ulster coaches allow the players to play rugby, Our coaches are damned stuck on stupidity, well atleast Plum lets the Sharks play

• 87.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-85: lol Meyer will say Sharks play losing rugby :lol:

• 88.cab: Reply to this comment

Good luck to the Dangerman – slapping to grikwas is no mean feet

• 89.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-83: who cares?

only you pellie.

p.s. who is mtembo you halfwit?

@victoriabok-84: ag we dont want to make like a wpian now do we?

• 90.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-87: well he is the expert…..

@cab-88: shotalot cabbie. was a really enjoyable game.

• 91.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-88: HIyas Cabby, Old Deysel is back to his huge self too, hell he monstered some Kwas players in the tackling.

• 92.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-90: So we all thought :lol:

• 93.cab: Reply to this comment

Sharks do play the best rugby but stormers got the better team – get plumtree coaching stormers and they win – problem is half the peckerheads in Sa want to fire plumtree and refuse to recognize wp got a 90% win record over not 1 but 2 seasons (unheard of)

got some Aussie tufness another fkn time – poefdas and yanks

• 94.cab: Reply to this comment

SL -Deysel playing v well u right there for sure

• 95.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-86: You need more kiwi coaches. Look at how well things went for Mitch ;)

• 96.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-79:

He probably thinks that every schoolboy playing rugby at Greys was born in the Freestate too…

• 97.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-93: Lets agree to dissagree

I’ll take one example, watch Jordaan at 13 and see the inter play and ball distribution, watch JDJ and see very few passes,

and so match up every player

We keep hearing Daniel is too small??? hell he out plays every loose forward in this country week in and week out

I am not saying every SHarks player is better than every WP player, not at all, Lambie again shows today he is our no1 FH, watch how he controlled the game, his decision making?? defense, calmness with ball in hand??

WP said Whitehead is KAK, hell he seems just fine as a play maker to me,

• 98.cab: Reply to this comment

Mitch was actually fkn good alhoevel he queerer than a 2 dollar bill by all accounts which explains alot – get him driilling the boks (forward play nie agterspel ekse) and possibly a trophy but BH is right he’s a bit too loose – heyneke a bit too tight – pdv a bit too cuckoo – bring the grreatest back but he’s gotta pick Bismarck ekse.

• 99.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-95: :lol: remember PLum played most of his rugby fior the Sharks :wink: Married a SA gal, so he one of us now :lol:

@Predawn-96: lol this is true

• 100.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Pietersen – OFS
    Aplon – WP
    De Allende – WP
    Arendse – WP
    De Villiers – WP
    De Jongh – WP
    Brache – WP
    Vd Heever – NTvl
    Grant – KZN – Stellenbosch
    Catrakillis – WP
    Coleman – EC
    Groom – WP
    Shreuder – WP
    Duvenhage – WP
    Vermeulen – TvL – OFS
    Elstadt – WP – Montague
    Carr – WP
    Kolisi – EC – (Schooled WP)
    Koster – WP
    Burger – WP
    Armand – WP
    Holmes – WP
    Fourie – NTvl
    Kitschoff – WP
    Kritzinger – WP
    Malherbe – WP
    Harris – NW
    Ntubeni – EC – schooled JHB
    Liebenberg – OFS

Hell of a lot more WP born-bred-schooled players in WP than there are KZN born – bred – schooled players playing for Sharks..

Like chalk and cheese in comparison.

• 101.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-98: watch the Sharks no name Locks, tell you what, they dont stand back an inch for any other lock in this country, and they still lighties

• 102.cab: Reply to this comment

SL you might be right in interplay but I never been a catt man for centre – I don’t want walter little – I want frankie bunce, sella, horan, guscot -cut that muthafkn line ekse – granted SBW special but jordaan no sbw – actually sbw piura this world good – dm fkn ABs hardly pick him – that’s a fkn playmaker supreme.

• 103.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Of course all your players are bought..who you trying to kid ? the Real Madrid of SA rugby that’s sharkshits – Mercenaries United

• 104.cab: Reply to this comment

No sharks locks r **** that’s where u all wrong. Wp take tgemnto the cleaners – u blinded there.

• 105.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-89: who’s your halfwit cntface.. you another little wet behind the ears little fckface just like the other little fckface creep you bumchum with who needs your nose wiped clean for you punkarse little prick who thinks he’s smart when he’s not..

little arsewipe watch your manners or you get the hiding you deserve you pisswilly little cn’tfaced prick from sharkshit country.

• 106.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-102: CAbby JOrdaan is a play maker with massive speed, he attacks the gain line at pace, NOw as for SBW ? what makes him good also is that his backline team mates understand him. In Fransie you have a simular player, but who runs off the ball?? who reads his play?? in the Bok setup?/ noone,

Tonight you saw Lambie making play, after passing runniong off the inside center, JOrdaan running into spaces, I aint saying it is all just Sharks and not how i mean it, but those are examples i can give,

Many oin here didnt like Adi Jacobs, yet he read play well and ran beautifully off the ball.

The reason i dont rate the WP centers is because its all stump Kar. Maybe with the tons of new players coming in that they bought that might change

• 107.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-104: LIke they did in the 5 times we met this year??

Kanko took so many balls off the WP locks :lol:

• 108.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

:lol: @ Skops internet threats lmfao

• 109.cab: Reply to this comment

Ja ok I watch jordaan but I’ve seen de Jong – that’s a mofo crying shame – the boks are yelling out for that inciciveness.

Fm this ***** next to me looks like a lil ***** – better hit the train

• 110.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-109: Dont get me wrong CAbby , i woulda had JDJ in the Bok starting 15

• 111.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

JOrdaan still lighty , will get his chance one day

• 112.cab: Reply to this comment

107 SL u boys caught them just at wrong time – get those buggers all fit and I know which way that ones gonna go most times , which is why wp no 1 and sharks no 6 (sneaked) – your claim to fame is heating a weakarse reds away and a depleted stormers twice – no disrespect – I seen far stringers sharks teams – they not weak but they not great either – 2007 far better and they finished no 1 too – unfirubately fkd up by habana in once of crazy knockout final – should never have hapoened

• 113.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Boks back line should include these players

Rhule
    Serfontein
    Jordaan
    De Jongh
    Mapoe

Maybe Brache, JP Du Plessis, Whitehead

with Hougaard at scrum half and perhaps Le Roux, Coetsee, Goosen making up the FB / LW / FH positions.. they would carve the current Boks up

• 114.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-112: you p1ssed or what.. wtf is wrong with you .. couple too many whiskeys or whats fck’d your brain tonight?

• 115.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-114: @cab-112: :lol:

• 116.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Jordaan could even go to 10

With Rhule, Serfontein, Jordaan, Brache, Mapoe, De Jongh, Coetsee, Hougaard

who needs dead beat slow coach mediocre play makers here.. we could take on the AB’s at their own game and smack them silly if our coaches would get out of their dead beat chicken sh’t arse end of nowhere dead ended brainlessness.

• 117.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-83: Shut up Andy Capistanio no one cares . Fact is every province buys players.

Re your opinion on Lambie ,you are clueless bud. Sad to say we support the same side :( ,pisses me off that I may be in the stands cheering for wp alongside such a shmuck and not know it hahaha

Lambie is the best 10 in the country .Your just an ******* !seriously no one takes your opinion seriously . Your incoherent rants are directionless and lack intelligence and are a good indication of the quality of person you are. I must admit it makes me smile watching you get wound up so easily hahahaha GOOD NIGHT TERD.

• 118.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-116: Fokkof moegoe.Van hierdie game weet jy niks. Jy dink jy’s slim met jou spannetjies en dinge, maar jy weet duidelik niks nie. Bepaal jou by kakhuisvloere en jou Joe Cocker versameling.

• 119.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@katman-118: abuse him :D

• 120.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

OK i wont leave yet, this is gonna get interesting!!! :lol:

• 121.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-119: Good to see another good fair WP Supporter

• 122.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-121: Fair ,I just don’t like that oke!! ;)

• 123.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-122: :lol:

• 124.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-117: go fck yourself .. what you know about wound up and what you know about rugby is about equal.. zilch and zero… keep on smiling.. up your own fat naught … Lambie is an OK fly half.. under current prevailing circumstances perhaps the best we got for a fill in .. but he ain’t no world beater and won’t ever become one.. so if its mediocrity you happy to be content with stick to your mediocre rugby opinion.. thats about all its ever good for.. middle of the road medium paced – medium deliver – medium performance mediocrity.. I far prefer to go for the best.. not the middle of the road meandering between OK and so so average.

• 125.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-122: Yes but you do seem to give credit where it’s due, even when it is not a Province player.

• 126.katman: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-119: He’s a poepol of the highest order. Thinks this forum is his to stink up with his potty mouthed tantrums day in and day out. Fck him. He must go. And I’ll tell him every day I see him loitering here like a piss drenched and crazy bum.

• 127.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-118: @wpallday-119: come on your little cn’ts let see you little fuckups take on the big daddy.. here they come out the woodwork.. one .. two.. three..next.. this little runtcunt ring of wetarse fuckwits who think their sh’t that oozes out their slimy backsides smells like cherry honey blossoms…

common fckfaces let see what you got you miserable feeble fucknut morons..

I got plenty more rugby savvy oozing out my baby pienkie than you got through your entire brainless skulls.

• 128.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-127: How come EVERYONE thinks you’re a fcked in the head doos? Do you think this is coincidence? Do you think EVERYONE has got it wrong? Or is it perhaps because you’re not only several olives short of a Greek salad, but also an arrogant, miserable, self-congratulatory old kont?

• 129.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-124: I’m sorry, I cant take you seriously .But you are amusing!! And for that you deserve some credit :)

I think its time you learn how to use punctuation properly and learn that an ellipses has three dots in it… <-like that. Or are you not educated? The odd spelling mistake is permissible but I cannot comprehend what you say half the time?! If you speak like you type you are most certainly inebriated far to often. Sharkievarkiesmacuk bwahaha

Anyway you are entitled to your opinion ,even if it is incorrect.

• 130.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-127:

> Joe Cocker

I thought you loved Bob Dylan

• 131.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-126: you ready for another smack to your over aggrandized racist cntfaced arrogance.. keep coming you and that little bumchum scum molly coddled piece of sharkshit trash you hang with here.. now you found another little slimy cn’t to eat up all your over dosed arrogant feces .. this wpallday prick .. keep it coming runtcunt.. you and that ranger fckwit prude need your fat little arsewipe ego smacked from here to kingdom come punkface trash.. come get more medicine you little feeble fckwit piece of garbage.. come on cn’tface come get what you deserve.

You reckon you the high society mayor who is gonna wade into the fray with your high society law and order.. come get it fckface I wipe the floor with you same way as I did yesterday.. fckface garbage.. who the fck you little runtcunt think you are HUH..Mr. almighty cleverdicky bird PUNK.!!

• 132.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-125: Thanks ,I try! I am a Lambie fan !

• 133.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-131: What are you talking about ?

• 134.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-131: You incriminate yourself with every loony post. Read that sht again. Tell me, what would the neutral observer make of you? Do you think you might come across as a little cooked in the pip? It certainly appears so.

• 135.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-128: are you the everyone here fckface.. you and who else punkarse little prick..? you and that wetarse baby rangerprude need to get educated regarding what comprises simple manners or else get fck’d up every time you stick your pisswilly little insubordinate wet behind the ears inconsequential nose where it don’t belong .. feeble little punk.

You want this blog to sail along nice and kosher and smooth with no profanities.. then LEARN a little bit of common decency manners and get your Fat little overblown ego out your wet behind the ears little dickybird pants… little fckface nobody who thinks he’s such a cleverdick smartass somebody.

• 136.katman: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-133: Ha ha ha, that’s the beauty of Skoppie. He has no idea at all. It all just blurts out like some kind of tourettes spuitpoep.

• 137.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-135: I think you should take up golf, Skoppie. You need something to calm you the fck down, focus you and teach you to deal with the disappointment you are. Golf is the game.

• 138.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-135: Dude I feel sorry for you! You have some anger issues ! You need to go on a self help course of something!
    And a grammar and spelling course! :)

@katman-136: I find it interesting he can accuse you of being rude ,the in-congruence and irony of his posts ,well ,they make me LOL !!

If PDV where a prick ,which he isn’t, that’s who I would think were blogging !

• 139.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-134: think whatever you like .. I told you once before I got ZERO credibility to protect here.. that garbage sh’t is what you hold dear as some kind of ‘civilized’ pseudo honorable intentions… it means fckall to me.. I got NO honor or dignity to defend or protect here.. all I show you is the unadulterated raw knuckle unbridled straight laced truth…without no bells or whistles .. or hidden agendas.. straight out straight honest truth.. take it or leave it .. any way you wanna do.

• 140.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-138: were*

• 141.wpallday: Reply to this comment

“I got NO honor or dignity”… a little louder please?

• 142.katman: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-138: Oh, he’ll accuse you of all sorts of things. He’ll call you a nazi, a racist, a biggot. Or even worse, he’ll call you a meat eater, wine drinker… even a golfer. His insults know no bounds.

• 143.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-138: feel sorry for yourself moron .. your self pity is irretrievable here.. you pathetic attempt at being self righteously sane shows you just a fool who thinks he knows whats cutting when he unfathomably don’t…

• 144.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-139: “I told you once before I got ZERO credibility”

Damn straight.

• 145.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@katman-142: His posts are just an indictment on his own character .

• 146.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-143: @fitz1ella-143: There you go. Now you’re “self-righteous” for simply being sane. I told you he’s missing some circuits.

• 147.katman: Reply to this comment

@katman-146: Meant for @wpallday-141: of course.

• 148.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-143: Here’s my self righteous and smug attitude again for you ; I’m superior in intelligence to you ,so keep quite.

• 149.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-142: I see some salient truths have been sinking in penetrating through all that thick ego rampant self righteous arrogant skull.. good least you starting to get the message you nowhere near as f’ng smartypants high society educated and wise as you thought you were. Keep coming for more eventually maybe the reality of who you thought you were gets through to you getting the message and you start to realize you need some real education to get taught about what actually matters in life… and it ain’t all that smartypants bumph you thought was propping you pseudo intelligence up.

• 150.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-148: that’s what you think you miserable little fuckface.. that’s what little arsewipe creeps like you actually think.. and that is PRECISELY why you are NOT.. you stupid imbecilic little moronic useless half witted self righteous stupid ignorant dunce..

• 151.cab: Reply to this comment

Oops .. I missed me train otherwise I take on big daddy easy as – yip a little pissed not whiskey tho otherwise I’m well and truly in nevernwverland

• 152.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-149: Because your real education has earned you respect ? I mean besides oodles of appreciation from the bloggers here ,you must be worshiped in real life…

• 153.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-148:

> I’m superior in intelligence to you ,so keep quite.

superior in intelligence

quite?

Fark it’s funny

• 154.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@katman-144: @wpallday-141: yeah get it STRAIGHT you stupid f’ng idiots.. you think you so f’ng kosher full of dignity and manners and high society honor.. you pathetic little moronic fools .. you do NOT know the beginning of the absolute self righteous self aggrandized FCKUPS you are…

• 155.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-149: At the very least, get a fcken thesaurus. I’m sick to death of the same words over and over from you. Pseudo this pseudo that. Self-righteous this over aggrandized that. Beside the fact that you have no idea what half of them mean, this is as repetitive as watching a Floyd Shivambu press conference.

• 156.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-150: remember what I said about winding you up ?too easy !

• 157.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

OK this was fun!!! But it has been a long day :lol:

• 158.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-153: give me a break ,late at night ! But I do concede I should check my spelling before I post :)

• 159.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-151: what you been smoking hashish or mixing your tequila with your strawberry pie

you also wanna lesson in manners or you reckon you as high society full of credible intelligent honor and dignity like your two fckup self righteous pisswilly friends are here?

• 160.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-156: nope you the poor lost idiot that don’t know fckall but run along and carry that thought into your dreams boytjie .. think you cleverer and more dignified than you are.

@katman-155: as for you punkass I’m running out of patience with you either get with the program and LEARN some overdue manners or keep getting that fat over aggrandized arrogant pisswilly little ego of yours smacked from here to kingdom come…

• 161.cab: Reply to this comment

LMAO – nah I reckOn u get a lesson right about now but nevertheless I approached u about all tge claptrap so I suppose I gotta be a bit reverend and all

• 162.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-159:

> with your strawberry pie

Die enigste strawberry pie wat jy die tyd van die oggend daar by julle eet is ‘n rooikop s’n :-)

• 163.katman: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-160: Oh, but I am learning manners. I’m learning them from you. What’s the next lesson about?

• 164.cab: Reply to this comment

Katman and the danger are fantastic dudes – can’t help it u a grouchy old fkwit. You should meet up with them maybe they teach an old doggy new tricks afterall.

• 165.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

lesson no. 2000436 ..i(b) done for the day.. some more few morsels of boundless intelligence have been passed on to posterity through these numb skull brains .. perhaps one day they even get a little inkling of appreciation for all the snot en trane they had to get put through in order to unlearn all that fckup self righteous honor and dignity they hold so deary dear to… it takes a lot to laugh and a miserable train to cry.

Reckon times up.. or at least its getting nigh.

• 166.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-160: Well at least I think I have dignity ,you on the other-hand admitted in an earlier post you had none? So by your standards how could that possibly insult me?

• 167.cab: Reply to this comment

Dudes / sorry I sound like the condescending IT mcgerk . Good blokes I reckon.

• 168.katman: Reply to this comment

Ha ha, no I’m a dude.

Anyway, good night all.

Skoppie, I’m glad we’re working through some of these issues. It’s never nice to go to bed angry. And remember your diaper. Last time you got this angry you shat your futon horribly.

Go Lions.

• 169.cab: Reply to this comment

What u fancy yourself as an educator? U gotta get back into school and get a few oaddywhacks over bender knee.

Yoh that one will get a few paddywhacks, night night.

• 170.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-161: which lesson dumbass.. which lesson you imparting..? can’t you see the strains of recognition from these feeble little fools slowly sifting through their slow awakening brains..? .. and yours..? how much longer before you eventually decide to at least try to goddamn wake the fck UP already.. or you gonna go down into the ditch all covered in clenched fist flames.hanging on for dear life to all that irrelevant stupefied nonentity garbage wrong footed education that taught you absolutely fckall about what really counts and really matters in this short shrift fear induced life??

• 171.wpallday: Reply to this comment

” yeah get it STRAIGHT you stupid f’ng idiots” -please keep crying about manners! Pff

• 172.wpallday: Reply to this comment

Cheers all!

Well played Sharks ,awesome game!

• 173.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-166: yeah dignity is for the birds.. you hang onto your self styled dignity for all you’re worth.. and when you ready to recognize you nowhere near as intelligent or educated or morally dignified as you think you are.. that is when the beginning of your real lesson in life begins.. better stare it down dude.. because you still got some ways to go before you ever know who you are and who you are not.

time out

bye bye

• 174.cab: Reply to this comment

I like being asleep – always have – what u wanna wake up for – where’s it gotten u ?

• 175.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

:lol: :lol: :lol: midnight stamd up comedy is really funny, and it’s all free on Keo :lol: :lol: :lol:

• 176.cab: Reply to this comment

This ******** reckons he’s half photon half electronray from Uranus – ok better hit sack o seem to be cracking meself up

• 177.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

it brings you a damn sight closer to recognizing and realizing that you know fckall.. which is the beginning of realizing what you gotta do is begin to step toward the opportunity to know thyself.. which is precisely what Socrates or any true teacher ever taught.. to know thyself … which is a damn sight further down the road from those who think they know so much… about so little about what truly sincerely and honestly cuts in this short shrift consequence called life

• 178.cab: Reply to this comment

Is peckerhead better than dick1head?

Rebble rebble – put on your dress.

• 179.cab: Reply to this comment

WTF u quoting me back what I told u about tge leftback of brazil for? U reckon umived me along? Get serious – yours is an interesting philosophical take but it’s prob 90% horseshit, science prob 50% horseshit – but I’ve always known that – maybe u moved me from tutu being 100% horseshit to 99.9% but I don’t wanna seem ungrateful for the pearls and all.

• 180.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

you better go down some more tequila or hashish or whatever it is you taking because you need to numb those senses from realizing how far from understanding you have strayed .. you in dire need of some real live recognition style education but its just too far away from your conscious capacity for now.. so better just numb those inquisitive senses.. just now you may even become sincere and serious in some earnest search to know yourself and then the sh’t really starts.. cos then you sunk into the sequence of realizing you on the road to the point of no return.. better not stray too far out your comfort zone.. because once you open up Pandora’s box who knows wtf you actually gonna find inside.. so keep it shut.. that way its far safer to know so much ado about nothing.. cos then the awakening of realizing you actually know nothing is not so hard to bare.

• 181.cab: Reply to this comment

Exactly keep that box shut , unless u wanna find heisenbergs dead *****.

Did u learn your a, b, c’s at school or did they turf u before that? Gdam man – you shoulda applied youself, 2+2 = 4 and all , is that sincere ?

• 182.cab: Reply to this comment

Wate hang on I better hit sack, before I Say something tgat makes LOL.

What a load of **** , struse fk this one reckon he got tge keys to tge gdam universe, u a gem alright, a fkn loon.

• 183.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

do whatever is good for you to do.. not that you can ever do anything else but that.. whatever is set within your scope of recognition is what you will ever seek to do.. no more, no less. so you just stuck where you are.. you too chicken to venture beyond your closed capacity for realization just in case you find something there you can’t quite put your materialist stuck in the mud finger on..so its probably unlikely you ever summon the courage to peek behind the veils of materialism which you have made into your closed shop god..its neither in your hand nor mine.. I can’t teach you anything you don’t wanna learn and neither can anyone.. not even you can pull yourself further than you willing to go.. so life will take you to wherever life has set the course.. and that is your lot for this time around.. if you ready then you are.. if you not then like the old saying goes.. you can lead a horse to water but you can’t ever make it drink… that’s up to you to do.. and even that much is not even in your hand.. only life will decide what you can stomach and cope with or what you not ready to swallow or understand.

• 184.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-73: skop, siya kolisi never went to school in WP! he matriculated at Grey high school in PE!

you ask why tera went to the sharks, “does he have no pride” hell man YOUR WP bought jj engelbrecht, siya, scarra, kurt coleman in the eastern cape!

wtf “pride” has to do with it when the EP Kings rugby academy is only a year old?

steven sykes is an EC boy & not kzn, he went to marlow agricultural high…

• 185.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-184: well lets hope you get them all back soon because you gonna need them if you wanna stay up in SR after year one.

• 186.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-184: wasn’t sure about Siya why he came to WP.. thought maybe he came to Bishops or UCT

• 187.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

night night

• 188.nama1: Reply to this comment

So, you fukkers thought you can make Skop the fool.

**** you!!!!!

On what ground do you even try to do that????????????????

• 189.numba4lock: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-165: this is in response to all of your posts on this thread

WTF!! your not contributing with opinions instead your just spewing verbal diarrhea

none of what you say makes any sense lambie cant pass ?!
    you dont even rate jantjies ?!

do you even bother to focus on the game when its being broadcast ..

• 190.catleya: Reply to this comment

@cab-35: Me thinks your memory is a little befuddled. It was not Brussow. It was Dewald Potgieter, who captained the E-boks.

• 191.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-187:

You talk kak, but bloody funny kak, I’ll give you that.

Channel 122 all day long :)

• 192.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@numba4lock-189:

He is crazy. But like I said, I find him pretty funny.

He doesn’t know much about the game it seems, but he has a way with words.

• 193.catleya: Reply to this comment

Boks rugby is at a watershed. I want to put a cat amongst the pigeons. Would it be true to say that if a guy has a standout game, that standard should be the measure of what he is capable of and judged by? Or should we be looking for a string of say three good games strung together to add in consistency to the mix? I often think we as supporters tend to take one carry, one tackle or one phase of play at the most and use that as a benchmark.

If we go for a blend of quality and consistency in the CC, there can be little doubt that the following guys, who all should be playing S15 next year, would feature in most genuinely knowledgable supporters teams if we took off the provincial blinkers. And that makes me wonder how they would fare against the current run-on Bok side. Funny thing is, they would play a completely different game to the current Boks. Which raises some interesting questions, the first one being: Is size everything as our Bok coach believes?

1.Marcel vd Merwe (Cheetahs)
    2.Deon Fourie (WP)
    3.Coenie Oosthuizen (Cheetahs)
    4.Anton Bressler (Sharks)
    5.Franco vd Merwe (Lions)
    6.Dewald Potgieter(Bulls)
    7.Arno Botha(Bulls)
    8.Keegan Daniel(Sharks)
    9.Jano Vermaak(Bulls)
    10.Elton Jantjies(Lions)
    11.Bjorn Basson(Bulls)
    12.Marcel Brache(WP)
    13.Raymond Rhule(Cheetahs)
    14.Paul Jordaan(Sharks)
    15.Louis Ludick (Sharks)

16.Scarra Ntubeni (WP)
    17.JC Janse van Rensburg(Lions)
    18.Franco van der Merwe(Lions)
    19.Reinard Ehlstadt(WP)
    20.Cobus Reinach (Sharks)
    21.Patrick Lambie(Sharks)
    22.Willie le Roux(Griquas)

• 194.cab: Reply to this comment

@catleya-190:
    sorry yip, befuddled, brussow did the deed in the other game for the cheetahs not so?

• 195.catleya: Reply to this comment

@cab-194: Correct. Look at my post 193. Doesn’t that give you a bit of hope for Bok rugby going forward. Add in a couple of youngsters (and Bissie) at the Boks and this is the type of team I would like to see going to the next WC.

• 196.cab: Reply to this comment

yeah
    BIL vs Emerging Boks 13-13 potgieter, deysel, vermeulen
    BIL vs Cheetahs 26-24 brussow
    BIL vs SOuthern kings 20-8

the opensider for kings was also brilliant, dunno whats happened to him

• 197.catleya: Reply to this comment

@cab-196: Mpo Mbiyoso, he is still at the Kings. Ex 7′s Bok. Those three games are actually a very graphic expose that there are many ways to skin a cat, and to my mind, probably in the order you have it.

• 198.cab: Reply to this comment

@catleya-195:
    dunno about your locks at test level, and coenie could be a revelation, except will he hold his own at scrumtime at 3? Your loosetrio is very mobile but you still need at least one heavy ball carrier imo – and the ones who are test standard are actually pretty sparse in SA imo. backline’s pretty good, but i think jano might have had his day, rather sarel potgieter.

• 199.cab: Reply to this comment

@catleya-197:
    yes mpo was pretty good, but the other guy was even better, maybe he played blindsider, i will remember the name if i see it, but havent seen his name again, bizarre.

• 200.cab: Reply to this comment

sorry u right, must have been mpo, thought there was another name from the EC that appeared in one of the games, but yeah i think must;ve been mpo

the backrow that took them closest was pretty heavy tho, deysel and vermeulen and potgieter.

• 201.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

I reckon that this Fish Hoek Fossil had such a temper tantrum the other night that one of his eyeballs popped out, rolled over the railway line into the sea, drifted away and was eventually washed up off the coast of Florida, USA.

Viva Google!

• 202.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@catleya-193:

Mate, your side would get a snotklap.

• 203.catleya: Reply to this comment

Wrong Sarel = Pretorius. His D is suspect though (Like Willie le Roux last night, but he would fit in nicely into the gameplan.

The locks to come from the current Boks probably (Bekker, Etzebeth, Kruger) I would also pull in Goosen and Taute as well as Fransie Steyn and Hougard. and Vermeulen as a 7 and Francois Louw AS AN 8 later in the game. That is his best position in my opinion. ( A Bissie, or Deon Fourie to fetch from hooker, along with Coenie O)

As for the loosies, they all have very high workrates even when the game is made fast, while their D is up there with the best. That is the key to beating the AB’s. They want to dictate the speed of the game and like it slow to start with. This team will take their breath away without them even realizing it. You can always bring on a heavy 7 after 50 minutes, but then again, with Bissie, Etzebeth, Bekker, Marcel vd Merwe and Coenie there you have plenty grunt to carry.

• 204.catleya: Reply to this comment

I’m not a size at all cost guy, which is why I prefer to use my locks to carry coming from depth in stead of them standing between the centres a la Matfield, or on the wing like Bekker. Or my frontrowwers taking short flat balls to set up phase play. A guy like Arno Botha is ideal to take offloads off them. Potgieter is the consumate midfield ranger as link, ball protector and on D, while Keegan should roam out wider as link and runner. All three loosies have beautiful hands, huge hearts and the balls to tackle whatever comes their way full frontal.

Remember, with that team you don’t go looking for the closest opponent to bash into. You play the space game.

• 205.trupisero: Reply to this comment

so, after last night’s performance Lambie has closed the gap on the poll.

Hope HM watched and felt a proper poepol…..drops Stain only after the 4N was out of each (not that we deserved it in the least), prematurely brings the Goose back from injury, plays him carrying an injury, and fcuks the rest of his year up, when all he could have done is give Lambie some game time….

Cab – how’s the head today?

• 206.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

So, the Dynamite top the Currie Cup log…

Is there a trophy for this, because if this was WP they would have made one already?

We are Black
    We are White
    WE ARE
    WE ARE

FUCKINGDYNAMITE

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMM!

• 207.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-206: :mrgreen: :lol:

• 208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Absolutely SCHWEET seeing Keegan and Pat continually embarrassing all the so called rugby fundis including the Bok coach…

Pat a better 15 than a 10? If so, then he must be the best 15 on the planet…

Keegan too farken small?

Chrissakes, this tunnel vision that we see every day on this site and in the Bok coach, including all the pronouncements that frantically underrate these two players for the sole reason that they are not easily classifiable is EXHIBIT A in why the Bok side is BEHIND not only the ABs but the Wobblies too…

And that is where we will stay until Coaches and supporters open their ******* eyes and open their ******* minds.

Until then I look forward to seeing not only Keegan and Pat continue to embarrass this Bok dumbfuckery but also the likes of JdJ, Aplon, Kolisi, Brussouw, Ebersohn, Jordaan…

• 209.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-208: indeed….keep showing what a dumbfuck HM is.

• 210.catleya: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-202: I beg to differ.
    Rugby is a game for everyone, not just for big tanks raised on growth hormones.
    Yes, don’t fool yourself, such practices are alive and well in SA rugby, and
    worst of all, being perpetuated and supported by certain franchises. It is about time
    us normal okes reclaim our sport.

• 211.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-206:

LOL.

Well put. I love how the Stormers claim that finishing top of the SA conference actually means something (please take note, only a few crazy fans believe this).

If the CC worked the same, the Sharks would more than 6 titles.

Personally, I think the Currie Cup and Super Rugby should work like the EPL.

• 212.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Pat lambie.

A flyhalf not a 15.

Eat that heyneke meyer.

How embarrassing.

P.s. Snoeky i apologise for calling you a halfwit. You ate actually a no wit.

• 213.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@catleya-210:

Not talking size mate, I just don’t rate your team :)

I’m not saying it’s bad though.

You forgot about Aplon (who would walk into my Bok starting 15).

• 214.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-212:

Ja, context is needed (Griquas were kak), but he looks sharp at 10. Always has time on the ball. Great pass, solid as a rock on defense, always hits the gainline.

He looked a bit rusty at times though. Let’s hope this is the start of a long career at flyhalf.

• 215.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-208: Hiyas HG.

Our Bok coaching staff would know what to do with the kind of talent Daniel has, As for Lambie? he has not played 10 for about 4 Months, comes back and first match is MOM/ how stupid does that make the all knowing Bok coaching staff look?

Ricardo Loubscher who himself was no great player, has hardly any coaching experience declares Lambie is no 10 but a 15???? And our so called experienced BOK coach agree’s with him??? thus holding the career of a player in their hands to ruin as they were busy doing.

JDJ is called up, sent back, called up and not used…..

This Bok coaching staff as a group have no clue at all, useless fargers

• 216.londonshark: Reply to this comment

Stuff me Willie Le Roux was AWEFUL last night!!!!!!!!

• 217.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-212: watchit….he’ll slap you silly with his kosher beanie

• 218.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-215:

I often wonder how much our backs learn from the rubbish backline coaches we have in SA.

I mean does JDV or Gio Aplon really listen to Ricardo L????? Both players (JDV in his day) were/are 10 times the player RL ever was.

• 219.catleya: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-213:
    At whose expense? Paul Jordaan- Not on your life!!!!!!!!!
    Bjorn Basson? I think not. Louis Ludick? Think again!!!!!!!!
    As it is, in my opinion I simply have to find a place for JP Pietersen though.
    Si I’ll probably very reluctantly have to move Jordaan to the bench.
    What a bummer!!!!!!!!!!
    Especially coming from a Bull.

• 220.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-215:

The Bok player management was aweful!!! Disgraceful actually.

JJ Eng was stuffed over.

Daniels get’s one game against the Argies (and was probs the best foward on the field during that disaster) and bet’s chopped.

Aplon, same as Daniels.

JDJ must wonder what he did to be left out for that cart horse Taute (who is fullback by the way, not a center).

Lambie is told he’s 15 when the entire country (and panel experts) rate him at 10.

Morne is dropped 4 mathes too late, hurting his confidence even more and the Bok team as a whole.

Potgeiter, as kak as he is, never knew if he was in or out of favour.

Hougie doesn’t know if he’s a wing or a scrummie (something HM should have decided on, or he must play off the bench).

Mvovo makes 1 mistake and get’s dropped.

etc etc.

Poor stuff.

• 221.catleya: Reply to this comment

That’s not necessarily the team I would pick. Merely recognition for certain players who I believe really excelled at playing my type of rugby. Point is, we don’t have to settle for this one dimensional game being forced down our throats.

• 222.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Hahaha trupi he certainly talks a good game.

But why he is so angry i dont know. He simply cant see that the universe is serving him a dou le course of what he is putting out.

As for lambie the oke is a 10 like fransie is a 12 but the dumbf u ck coaches in this country make me sick.

• 223.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@catleya-219:

Lol, fair enough.

Paul Jordaan is class. But I like him at 13.

Aplon could be a world class 15, but alas time is not on his side (he’s 29 I think). In Aus he would have played 50 test matchs (and score 30 or so tries).

Ludik has come on in leaps and bounds. he was kak in 2011, but found his mojo this year.

• 224.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-218: Agree 100%.

This is a huge problem in SA Rugby as far as i am concerned, as coaches are not qualified and seem to coach any natural skills players have out of them.

• 225.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@catleya-221:

Fair point.

• 226.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-215: They farken so closed minded its scary…

Actually since I have come back to SA, I find a lot of Saffas, especially here in Gauteng, incredibly insular and indeed closed minded…

The constant need for structure and process as a panacea and buffer for taking individual responsibility to the detriment of anticipating and acting on unconventional challenges is not just a rugby problem…

The unconventional, but successful, approach to problem solving is frowned upon… Unconventional talent is cast away…

This manifests in extreme in the upper echelons of Rugby.

• 227.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-222: eating lentils and asparagus each and every day will do that to you. think he has an upside down smile…imagine his house was used as the ******* by a colony of penguins?

• 228.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-226: fark chum..want to see insular go live in CT for a while

• 229.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-224:

I had a very brief stint at a private school (with a ton of cash). The ‘best’ coaches were brought in (some from the junior bulls coaches ranks), and the methods they used to coache these boys were aweful.

The the coaching techiques were military like, focusing on basics that these kids learnt in primary school. I clashed with the coaches big time, saying that a balance must be found between tecnique and flair.

The whole English vs Afrikaans thing was very evident.

And the guy coaching the backs was a 140kg Afrikaans fellow who knew his game, but couldn’t actually play it for toffee. Was very frustrating!!!!

• 230.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-211: Good point… Chaps must be barmy if they reckon CC must farken go hide in a corner somewhere…

CC is THE BEDROCK of SA Rugby…

We devalue it to the status of a level similar to Vodacom Cup and we lose a significant leg on which the strength of SA rugby depends on…

If anything S15 needs to be shortened back to S12 number of games at the very most…

This conference bullshitt serves nothing more than providing the Aussies with a domestic comp similar to SA and NZ…

For SA it just replicates CC… This is not what SA needs from Super Rugby.

• 231.catleya: Reply to this comment

Guys, you have to remember HM first had to pay back all the promises he made in the lead-up to his tenure as Bok coach, AND STILL WIN, which is why he is like an ant in a bag of sugar. He’s hit the mother lode, but he keeps on struggling and fighting the obvious because not only is he spoilt for choice, but all the sugar crystals look the same, and like I said he has to repay all the debts being called in for getting him there. And there are only 15 starting beths and another 15 spots in the squad.

• 232.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-228: Its everywhere… I suspect its a way of people insulating themselves from the continual perceived uncertainty of living in SA….

However in the workplace it can be quite frustrating when trying to hold subordinates accountable or encouraging innovative or “different” ways of solving problems…. Chaps are also shitscared of failure.

Failure due to incompetence is one thing, but failure due to attempted innovation is Good… Its a learning process – a path to cutting edge…

Bok rugby at the moment is a microcosm of SA business in general.

• 233.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

here we have a trupi from somewhere south of the Zambezi who reckons he’s the epitome of wide awake open minded intelligence .. now that is some serious funny sh’t if ever I seen any.. a dumb d’tchmen who reckons he’s enlightened on a diet of boerewors and billtong living it up in Africa off the back of the slaves he inherited from his colonizing papa. And these rock inhabitants reckon they’re enlightened.. the self delusional irony is somewhat staggering, almost as numb skull flattering as this little ponced up 4th generation Scottish colonizing prudential progeny all puffed up in more of his self congratulatory whittled down witless state of mental incapacity.

• 234.trupisero: Reply to this comment

aw **** its woken up.

• 235.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Why is Louis Ludik so underrated on a National level?

He has it all as a fullback:
    - Positional play excellent
    - Courage under high ball
    - He joins the line excellently
    - A decent boot
    - Good counterattack
    - Good Speed
    - Excellent Defence

Actually his play at the moment is quite reminiscent of Jouba.

• 236.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

SA rugby is stuck in the backwater of cowardice which has crippled its innovation and forward thinking momentum back to the archetypal SA conservative idiocy

All you morons were putting Jake White on a pedestal for fluking a non contested WC playing to our ‘traditional’ conservative strengths

Well wtf do you actually expect to materialize when they fluke a win playing archaic coward laager induced rugby and then the mindset is so entrenched in this chicken arsed backward fear ridden stuck in cowardly ideology and actually think these are our so called ‘strengths’ when it is exactly the reverse.. they are our absolute inherent weaknesses and all JW did was foster more reliance on the principles that enhance cowardly insulation from ever breaking out of that state of crippling conservation style fear.

Carel du Plessis only had a win record of 37% after his 8 or so games he coached the Boks.. but Carel du Plessis was a goddamn rugby genius compared with these fear ridden dumb morons like White and Meyer who are too chicken to venture beyond their conservative bent safety first limitations .. and its no wonder that Carel dup’s blue print actually sparked the revival of Bok rugby to go on to a spate of wins never before seen under Bok traditional rugby.. until they sunk it back into the shell of their conservative fear ridden laager again.. which it hasn’t yet even ventured once to step out of again ever since.

• 237.cab: Reply to this comment

Morning Trupi

ou doos – u 1st generation – u ain’t even born there, since when you paternal grandaddy ubaba iafrika? As for carel du plessis – he’s records is worst of tge worst – 37%.

• 238.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-237: You forget a doos is a usefull thing???

Justsayin :lol:

• 239.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-234: so you reckon you’re enlightened.. more of these backward arse ended rock dwellers who actually think they are the custodians of enlightened open minded clear sighted vision and wide awake realization.. how f’ng delusional are you to even begin to think you somebody further advanced than you are.. the epitome of idiocy are these mongrels who reckon they hold the candle of advanced ‘civilization’ in their barbaric ignorant hands.

• 240.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-233: wassup Snoekums? Cat eat your bagel? Put on your Jerusalem GTs and go for a stroll to the harbour.

And say hi to your sister while you’re at it.

@cab-237: Morning chap…have a rough night? Made almost as much sense as ou dosie ;)

@fitz1ella-236: I suppose Jake fluked every win in the S15 with all the world beaters in his team? Chop.

• 241.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

utohhhhhhhhhhhh someone got outa the wrong side og the bed again :lol:

• 242.cab: Reply to this comment

Nope – only one pintng White was this moron – all u others and especially you were leading the headhunter charge – and what did he do ?

He Won the bladdy thing. And you in all your infinitie wisdom looked like the bladdy fool u are.

• 243.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

Carel Dup is the architect of the 17 win record.. pity is he had to hand his brainchild vision onto a conservative moron who could only carry it so far before it broke down eventually…. Carel Dup was thousands of light years further advanced in rugby terms than these dumb fck chicken arsed neanderthals like Jake White and Heyneke Meyer and the rest of them morons .. and that is precisely why he only lasted 8 games here.. because they are so fear driven and cowardly conservative that they rather retrench genius and promote idiocy.. that is the nature of this dumb fck moronic beast that is called SA rugby.

• 244.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

OK do i have time to go fetch the popcorn?? and a drink?? before the show begins?

• 245.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-239: I think the algae in my pool is further advanced than you are.

• 246.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-243: Goot gott in himmel…..maybe we should change the record books….

• 247.cab: Reply to this comment

Architect of the 17 loss record more like – the conservative moron he passed it onto was nick mallett and he actually, in reality, along with White and heyneke and solomons setup the 17 win record – that’s before all your BS rhetoric comes into it.

• 248.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

White is a fckarse.. like the majority of the arseholes who enshrine the ‘traditional strength’ legacy which is what has driven the game in this country at least 3 generations of players in reverse gear.. that is precisely why AB’s are currently out of sight ahead of this garbage because we willingly stuck our rugby into the straight jacket of cowardly chicken arsed conservative numbing mindlessness.. and we now have to climb out of the hole that Jake and his f’ng dead beat moron disciples built.. along with this other neanderthal Meyer who can’t see beyond the flaps of his ossewa blou frill laager wtf is transpiring in the real rugby world outside of it.

• 249.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Holy smoke, some okes hit the bottle early.

• 250.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

yip Mallet ran with the momentum that Carel built.. Carel developed and set the target for the 17 consecutive win record.. pity is that Mallet like all other fckup Saffa coaches have ego’s the size of Mount Olympus and so his ego fck’d him up solid.. just like it fcked up that stupid moronic punkass prick White by 49 points to zero and why its ******* up this other imbecilic dickheadedoos Heyneke Meyer six love till he learns that retreat into the ‘traditional strengths’ laager is the WRONG direction to travel…

• 251.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-249: whatever he’s on doesn’t come in a bottle…

• 252.cab: Reply to this comment

White won the RwC (twice) and a 3n and setup a home win record – no other SA coach has done that before or since. He’s up there with an elite few Ito of achievement which include woodpecker, dwyer and henry. HM is by far the most successful S15 coach SA produced andctge bulls with their conservative style, by far tge most successful – the facts are incontrovertible and yet u continue to pretend you some sort of progressive with special knowledge for success in rugby and life, when you are neither.

• 253.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-250: How exactly does a 37% win record translate into momentum you silly shlemiel?

• 254.cab: Reply to this comment

Here is what I don’t get – being such an almighty Kenner WTF ain’t u Bok couch rather than couch potato?

Bullshitter supreme.

• 255.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-245: you got a pool neanderthal.. life is good in the tropical colonies .. not so.. you should thank grandpappie and pappie for making it all so possible for a dumb displaced neanderthal viking like you.

• 256.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@cab-252: However, I don’t want to see the boks keep playing this outdated kuk – we have the players to play with the ball instead of hoofing the flippen thing the whole time. I really hope Stain doesn’t come back.

• 257.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The response to the poll after the performance of a FULLY FIT Pat Lambie last night PROVES beyond doubt that dumbfuck SA Rugby supporters have got short memories…

The funny thing is that Lambie has played as well as last night against much, much better opposition…

Here’s to Pat and his literal fuckyou to the fuckedup sentiment started by the likes of Matfield a couple years back that he is a better 15 than a 10…

• 258.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-255: Its very good thank you very much. Be back in a while, gonna have a swim, bloody hot here.

Dunno why I should thank my pappie and grandpappie – they never even lived here.

• 259.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-254: they fck’d up something chronic.. if they would appoint someone like me they would quickly realize how far from reality they been straying hiring these dumb fck conservative chicken arse ‘traditional strengths’ fckng kick chase cowards.

maybe its not too late perhaps they can still save their f’ng long lost heritage and give a proper rugby genius a call. I’ll save them all the angst and anxiety and lead them out their desert of dumbfuckery and into their promised land…and I’ll even save them a lotta unnecessary boodle.. I won’t charge them a tenth.. maybe a 100th of the huge f’ng mega buck bonanza money they dish out to these dumb fck ignorant neanderthals.

Maybe I should give them a call and save their arses more blood money delinquency hemorrhaging before they ever see the light.. because the way they are heading they travelling straight out for a mega buck train smash.. looming large in the near horizon.

• 260.cab: Reply to this comment

Trupi

yep noone does – but these gross oversimplications and polarisations require devils advocate – it’s a gdam fools paradise round these parts – fantastic u gotta have zero fkn credentials or qualifications and can carry on like we actually know something.

• 261.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@cab-252:

You mean Frans Ludeke is the most successful SR coach in SA? With two titles, since he was the Bulls coach in 2009 & 2010.

• 262.cab: Reply to this comment

LMAO 259 – you recko. U got even the foggiest clue in creation about what it takes to be pro coach ?

As soon as your team starts losing, you’d go titiies u berserk – you don’t have the tools.

• 263.cab: Reply to this comment

Sorry quite corre t mxhosa – but ludicrous was supposedly even worse – meyer took bulls from last place to whole dynasty all with conservative rugby and houggard and steyn at 10 – I don’t reckon it’s tge way to go but as Cayley said there def more than one way to skin a cat. And conservative or not, the springboks have a record second only to the ABs so it’s def not as bad as some on here make out.

• 264.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-258: enjoy it while you can .. the privileges of soaking up the good life in Africa .. well that must equate to enlightenment, at least its easier to ride high in the highchair of colonial one–upmanship than struggle for a morsel in the dead beat lap of grandpappies displaced heritage which is by now all gone all fck’d up and why they crying so profusely about all the goddamn spilled milk in the long lost land of milk and honey.

• 265.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The best thing for the likes of Lambie, Daniel, De Jong and Kolisi is to stay as far as fark away from the current Bok regime as is possible… Wrap the Bok dream up for now… Keep it in hibernation…

And PLAY THEIR WAY for their Provinces and Franchises… And while PLAYING, play so farken WELL that the questions for their exclusion become more embarrassing by the day….

Their excellent play outside the Bok group will call into question the actual credibility of Bok Management and the Boks who are their competition for their respective positions…

• 266.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-262: I know exactly what these fckers need .. pity its a moron like me who is exactly what they need.. they wouldn’t live it down .. because a nobody nonentity moron like me could coach that team 1000 times better than all these over paid moronic imbecilic idiots who reckon they the bees f’ng knees of any ‘traditional’ rugby relevancy…

out.. stew in the traditional set in their ways garbage.. they going nowhere in any kind of hurry until they OPEN up their dumb fck eyes and stuck in the bewilderment brains to the simple bloody common sense conclusion that is so painfully obvious its downright excruciating

• 267.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-265: what happened to your messiah you were preening about just the other week.. he was gonna lead this bokkie regime into the light and out of the darkness of obscurity.. what the fck happened .. you singing a completely different tune all of a sardine.. how come suddenly you realize this moron is not the visionary messiah you were so vociferously eager to believe in him?

• 268.cab: Reply to this comment

A moron non-entity who knows better than all others who’ve actually studied the game and coached it from the cradle.

This self-deprecation is completely uncalled for and false – I demand some sincerity.

• 269.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-264: there are very few things that beat floating down the Zambezi, cold beer in hand, line in the water, and seeing crocs, hippos, ellies, lions, etc as you float on by.

The cry of fish eagles interrupted by the odd zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz of the reel when a tiger strikes.

Beats sitting in your stokies on your Fishhoek porch.

• 270.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-235:
    Plus…he is a Sharkie.

You forget to mention that. :lol:

@Heavens Game-257:
    Let’s wait and see what Morne and Jantjies (when he comes on) produce this afternoon before we declare Lambie the best FH, ok? :wink:

• 271.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Now the Kings are about to play the final of the first division. Great achievement for them so far. Will probably win.

But the 2 games that surely will matter most is the promo/rel playoffs to get to the premier division. Depending on today’s games, they will play Free State or Griquas. I like the way they played against Leopards, you can see the All Blacks influence. Game was attractive and beautiful in the eye.

Just hope Cheeky and his team get it somehow right next year. Very crucial that EP rugby as a whole stay in Super rugby. It is going to be a matter of life and death.

• 272.nama1: Reply to this comment

@fitz1ella-267:
    Meyer dropped Keegan. :lol:

• 273.cab: Reply to this comment

In other news, I see 20th generation president zumzum no-mean-yes has just built himself a helipad with underground tunnel to his sitkamer -what a character.

• 274.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

@cab-268: what you demand and what you get don’t equate one to the other.. its a fact.. I know I would never suffer the stupidity and ignorant pitfalls that these dumb deluded highly educated rugby aficionados have set on a course into wallowed in the mud baths of outright inflated delinquent rugby idiocy .. not ever. That’s a fact.. take it to any bank and cash it.

• 275.cab: Reply to this comment

It’s being built amongst one of tge poorest areas ter wereld for a bargain of 150 million rands – when asked for comment he referred the matter to the minister for works and bullshitting who felt tge papers should be prosecuted for leaking ‘state secrets’

ukuna matara – life is good.

• 276.fitz1ella: Reply to this comment

- aufweidersein – aus

• 277.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-261:

White beat England twice to win the world cup with the help of Eddie Jones and that makes him a great coach. The tri-nations games the Boks were hondkak and hopeless until Eddie Jones arrived. Must add though that that does not make them any less world cup holders then. the fact is they beat England twice to win it and that does not mean White is a great coach.
    You just shake your head in disbelief.

• 278.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-277: its a boring argument peter and you have no cred really seeing as how you support the all blacks like any draadsitter does.

only results count and jake got the big one.

twice.

age group and top flight rwc’s.

plus a 3n of which we have won 3.

meyer has dissapointed me somewhat but to be honest o have never rated him as a messiah and continuously critiscised the elevation of meyer to demi god status based on a stolen s14 title in 2007.

his first stint with the bulls saw him getting fired so it wont be a surprise to see it happen with the boks imo.

• 279.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@cab-275: zuma is a pig but watching him and that fat **** malema eat each other like a pair of hyaenas is quite amusing if a little disturbing.

better than watching them lick each others balls i suppose.

would be nice is a little helicopter “accident” could befall the entire anc leadership.

• 280.David: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-271:
    I see that Ackerman has rewarded the Bulls for their vote by allowing them the chance to avoid a relegation match by resting a number of first choice players. :lol:

• 281.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-279: hey Ranger…been diving? Would kill for lekker fresh couta fillet now.

• 282.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@David-280: imagine the b-team winning ;)

• 283.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-281: howdy trupi sea is on its head.

change of seasons really is horrible for diving but hopefully the couta arrive soon as i will be waiting.

back later, have a goodie!

• 284.David: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-282:
    Nah, I reckon some extra money might come the way of the GLRU if they lose. Just a friendly donation, of course. :lol:

• 285.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@David-284: they sure as hell need it. Now hope the Pumas keep the Queens in the minor leagues. That said, neither of them have a hope in hell of beating the proper CC teams.

• 286.David: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-285:
    I’m one of those who actually want the Kings to succeed.

• 287.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Some compelling demo by Lambie, showing what he can do at FH
    I believe he is wasted though, both at the Sharks and the Boks, too small for being effective at 15 over significant spell.
    Lambie should go to play in Europe, he might be noticed there, Saris and Harlequins are looking to replace their aging fliyhalves Hodgson and Evans.

• 288.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@David-286:
    I am sure you haven’t bet the family bonds on them though
    A sure bet? :-|

• 289.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

“Young” Herschelle showing off again.

• 290.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

SeanFITZpatrick1(=?)MarkELLA.

Bye. Going to Aus?

• 291.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Show these f–cken racist Cheeky show them. I

• 292.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-291:

If the shoe fits wear it.

• 293.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-291: Sheeky is the racist.

Seems you are the one turning it into a race issue…

• 294.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wtf is peter mkata anyway….na guy who did okay in very average messteek rugby… Cant compare that with danie g, naas, dup bros etc…. Stick with soccer mkata… Al is bafan hond kak…. Btw ep kings on the rise

• 295.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-293:

As I said Liewe dom perdjie, if the shoe fits wear it! Simple English expression.

Cheeky is a man of honour.

• 296.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-294:

Now in your little narrow mind black people must support soccer. Daar is nie pille vir domgeid nie. Cheeky is a man who walked the talk on nonracism

• 297.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-295: your opinion of Sheeky Twatson does not surprise me, he is an “honourary black” after all, as black as you and of course you would defend the racist pr*ck. Birds of a racist feather flock together, another simple English expression for you.

• 298.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-296: peter f uk off and get your aig shirt via amazon you racist prat.

• 299.nama1: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-279:
    “zuma is a pig but watching him and that fat **** malema eat each other like a pair of hyaenas is quite amusing if a little disturbing.”

…and that is how you want to convince your moderate black person to NOT vote for Zuma in the future?

• 300.nama1: Reply to this comment

• 301.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-297:

Only in your small brain can Cheeky be a racist. Typical racist mentality. You and your ilk were prepared to kill and die for apartheid. Fact and now think that you are honourable people. Only in your dreams. You come hear and pretend otherwise, scoundrel.

• 302.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-298:

Haha Rangerman, The Blacks will always smack your smelly ***. Stop playing like the stupid Rhinos and many will start supporting the Boks.

Have three Blacks shirts and 2 Boks that are hidden away. LOL. Waiting for a day when I will be proud to wear it. Stop playing dinausaw rugby.

Racist, mhhh. Always keep your guard up, for if not your true colours will, as in all likelihood, come out. Friendly advice. At least you are not as crude as Hondo.

• 303.husky: Reply to this comment

@PeterM; dream on bru- keep playing the race card for all you are worth while Cheeky pays baby Puke R3m and imports players from overseas. Good for EP rugby, Aikona. Good for Cheeky’s bank balance, yebo!!

• 304.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Peter Mkata-302: you and nama make me laugh.

as though voting for zuma because i say he is a pig will help nama :lol:

he will eat you all you racists. and he will laugh, oh how he will laugh.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.