Bulls surge into semis
13 Oct 2012
RYAN VREDE watched the Blue Bulls qualify for the Currie Cup semi-finals with a 50-29 victory over the Golden Lions at Ellis Park.
The Bulls will travel to Kings Park to face the Sharks in one of next Saturday’s semi-finals, but for the first quarter of the match they where in real danger of finishing bottom and having to play a relegation-promotion match to retain their status in the Premier Division.
They trailed by 10 points and were on the ropes as the Lions ran everything. However they regrouped, improved their defensive accuracy and attacking potency to emerge comfortable victors after a testing first 60 minutes.
Mention must be made of Morne Steyn’s goal-kicking, which has been poor this season. The flyhalf amassed 22 points with his boot, many of those kicks from difficult angles.
The Lions, who had already qualified for a home play-off, played with a freedom that reflected their unassailable log position, spreading the ball at most opportunities. They also benefited from Butch James’s pin-point goalkicking – the flyhalf landing two penalties before they scored a try that was birthed deep in their half and featured slick interplay.
But that was as good as it got for the Lions, the Bulls pegging them back through Steyn’s boot before they matched the Lions’ try for wow-factor – Jacques Potgieter cutting the defensive line at speed before offloading to Bjorn Basson to score. Steyn banked the conversion and a couple of penalties to give the Bulls a 22-16 half-time lead.
The Lions had opted to rest a string of their first-choice players, but some of those were introduced and their influence was immediate. Twice they came away from the Bulls’ 22m with points, James sinking a brace of penalties to level the score. However, the Bulls cut loose once more to regain the lead, Arno Botha feeding Jano Vermaak with a pass that appeared to drift forward. Steyn converted from the touchline to take his side seven points ahead.
But the Lions responded brilliantly and instantly, driving into the Bulls’ red zone through intelligent, speedy and powerful phase play before Anthony Volmink wriggled out of a tackle en route to scoring. James kicked his seventh successful goal of the evening to level the scores at 29-29.
With 20 minutes to play, Botha emerged from an impressive rolling maul and powered over the line and four minutes later the Bulls pounced on a senseless quick lineout feed in the Lions’ 22m, Dewald Potgiter crossing the chalk for the try that broke the defending champions’ resistance.
Akona Ndungane gathered another wayward pass shortly thereafter to pave the way for them to put 50 on their Gauteng rivals and set up what has the potential to be a spectacle of note against the Sharks.

358 Comments
13 Oct 2012, 18:26 pm
This is going to be fun especially after the brokeback vs cheats bore-A-match.
13 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@RL-1:
This used to be a funhouse
But now it’s full of evil clowns
It’s time to start the countdown
I’m gonna burn it down down down
I’m gonna burn it down
13 Oct 2012, 18:37 pm
or better yet:
Welcome to the House of Fun
Now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the lion’s den
Temptation’s on his way
Welcome to the House of (Fun)
13 Oct 2012, 18:40 pm
just do enough to win bulls
save your best for last
13 Oct 2012, 18:54 pm
Can this match live up to the thrashing of the Cheets
Or will the Bulls come stone last.
13 Oct 2012, 18:56 pm
Bakkies your team will have to face the guppies in the semi final and if by some miracle they make it out the alive they will then face my Lions in the final.
13 Oct 2012, 18:56 pm
Bulls will win.
Where’s Andries Coetzee?
13 Oct 2012, 18:59 pm
Judging by the team selected by the Lions they have sacrificed this game to keep their top players fresh. for the playoff.
The Bulls by plenty.
13 Oct 2012, 18:59 pm
@mikeybrass-5: oi you not too bright are you. Look at the table and tell me how the hell the FS can overtake the Bullies even if the Bullies lose.
13 Oct 2012, 19:01 pm
@RL-9: Points difference isnt it? Long shot sure but feasible?
13 Oct 2012, 19:03 pm
@RL-9: I saw the table on screen shown by the commentators, twit. Bulls are in last position.
13 Oct 2012, 19:04 pm
@stormersboy-10: If the Bulletjies lose without a bonus point.
LAmbie runing away from Jantjes in the votes for Bok 10 :mrgeen:
@stormersboy-10: wins > than PD
13 Oct 2012, 19:06 pm
@mikeybrass-11: old mans eyes – Cheets are stone last!
@sharks_lover-13: it took you all day to vote for Lambster over and over and over and over and over and over and over again. Pffffft Lambchops Lover.
13 Oct 2012, 19:08 pm
@RL-14: OK.
13 Oct 2012, 19:08 pm
Good move by the Lions to rest some players, bet they have been told to not put their bodies on the line for this game either
Well that’s what I would tell them if I was coach, actually I would also have them playing in kilts lol.
13 Oct 2012, 19:09 pm
@RL-6:
nothing they havn’t faced before, rl
13 Oct 2012, 19:10 pm
@Treehugger-17: Kilts lol.
13 Oct 2012, 19:10 pm
@RL-15: that was me, I just added my vote for him.
13 Oct 2012, 19:12 pm
@Stormersboy, will make the game interesting
and then I took Dawns love for the kilt into account.
13 Oct 2012, 19:15 pm
@Treehugger-20: 10 times by mistake I bet :win:
13 Oct 2012, 19:16 pm
No man 3 – 0
13 Oct 2012, 19:18 pm
@RL-15: No, only if the Bulls lose. The log on tv and news24 agrees.
13 Oct 2012, 19:18 pm
@mikeybrass-24: Only if the Bulls win or get a bonus point.
13 Oct 2012, 19:20 pm
0 – 3 Morne is finished at Test level
13 Oct 2012, 19:21 pm
@mikeybrass-24: senile old man. The log on supersport.com says otherwise and wins count before point difference.
13 Oct 2012, 19:22 pm
3 trick pony – kick for posts; line kicks; kick up & under
13 Oct 2012, 19:23 pm
@Pussycat…you can only vote once, have tried
13 Oct 2012, 19:23 pm
Lions6-3Bools
13 Oct 2012, 19:24 pm
tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Lionssssssssssssss
13 Oct 2012, 19:25 pm
this is gonna be real funny if the Bulls lose here
13 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
Butch showng his clAss
13 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
Yikes Butch, you’re doing a Brad Thorn late in your career
13 Oct 2012, 19:27 pm
Min 14
Try Rhodes
Good defence by Ndungane and Kirchner though,,,,
13 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
Something isn’t right at the Bulls. Sitting in the stands, you can see the body language & sense that they are flat
13 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
Butch is on fire
13 Oct 2012, 19:30 pm
i honestly do not understand where craig joubert gets his repution from as a ref.
13 Oct 2012, 19:31 pm
This could get ugly for the Bulls.
13 Oct 2012, 19:31 pm
@sharks_lover-37: Morne on the other hand….
13 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
Hell, Morne can’t pop them over from 50 metres anymore. Straight in front
13 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-38: The Kiwis gave it to him in exchange for services rendered
13 Oct 2012, 19:34 pm
@kaksioek-42:
you know what they say about ‘strange things being true’..
mmmmm….HKGK….can the Lions B-team last the distance?
lions gameplan: run them into the ground for 60mins, and then get the bench onto the field and punish them some more
13 Oct 2012, 19:40 pm
@RL-27: Try taking your 45 tablets and blame the Supersport tv people who put the log up that I quoted. I take no responsibility for whether they got it right or not, old ****.
13 Oct 2012, 19:44 pm
yes
yes
13 Oct 2012, 19:45 pm
yes
13 Oct 2012, 19:45 pm
Tarzan van Despatch!
13 Oct 2012, 19:49 pm
@mikeybrass-46: look you old fossil – it makes no difference cause the Lions are throwing this match to get the Bullies into the semi’s.
13 Oct 2012, 20:02 pm
Northern Transvaal playing to their Blue(Bull)Print. Lions beware
13 Oct 2012, 20:09 pm
@RL-50: doesn’t look much like throwing at this point.
13 Oct 2012, 20:11 pm
@viewer-51:
As strange as it may sound I actually want the Bullies to win and make it into the semi finals.
First it will condemn those Cheets to face the King harlots in a Currie Cup promotion relegation match – who ever loses that match will be a win for my Lions
Then the bullies to take care of the guppies in the semi and gift my team a home final.
It is win win win play from AC Kerman.
13 Oct 2012, 20:14 pm
@RL-50: Shut it kitten. At least your team is showing claws and not being a bunch of grumpy farts like you.
13 Oct 2012, 20:15 pm
wil somebody please sponsor a voice-box operation to Joel.
I don’t know,,,
maybe it’s his nose or something – that got like that from being stuck up in his own aas.
13 Oct 2012, 20:18 pm
According to the commentators the pass from Porgieter to Vermaak was forward yet the TMO saw nothing wrong with it…yeah right
I_love_Bakkies what did you think about that?
Bulls at the receiving end of yet another favourable decision…cheaters!
13 Oct 2012, 20:19 pm
Sharks Bulls at the Tank ?
13 Oct 2012, 20:20 pm
all square again
Butch 7 from 7
13 Oct 2012, 20:21 pm
Try! Only because crab Cronje had nothing to do with it.
13 Oct 2012, 20:23 pm
@56. Pretty simple that pass. Botha let it go before 22 line, Vermaak caught it 2m otherside. Pretty obvious it was forward.
TMO damn!
Jeez Kruger effed that up
13 Oct 2012, 20:24 pm
so called Boks and they dont know how to finish
13 Oct 2012, 20:25 pm
Ralepelle guilty of a really nonchalant 50/50 pass a few metres from the line just before that. No wonder the Boks are getting hammered.
13 Oct 2012, 20:25 pm
Stransky is a doos “the passing was fine” WTH Kirchner was standing in front of Chiliboi when he got the ball.
13 Oct 2012, 20:33 pm
If those forward passes came from AB players okes like Bakkies would’ve been on here in a flash…proclaiming that the Kiwis are filthy cheats…now that the Bulls are getting away with forward passes his silence is deafening..lol
13 Oct 2012, 20:33 pm
@Rage-56:
i am not happy with it either.
the whole point of the extended tmo powers’ ammendents is to combat this sort if thing (and the kiwis deliberate cheating).
13 Oct 2012, 20:35 pm
Lions now falling apart!!!
13 Oct 2012, 20:36 pm
Well what do ya know! Just as I was calling out for him,our pal Bakkies shows up and true to form gets in a kiwi insult…hehe…gotta love this oke…congrats on the Bulls win..you cheater
13 Oct 2012, 20:36 pm
Damn. Heyneke will pick Morne again
13 Oct 2012, 20:37 pm
@Rage-66:
this is a hell of exciting game of hard, uncompromising and honest rugby… seesawing from one side to the other.
i do not have time to point out incompetent refereeing issues. we never hailed joubert as the best ref in the world… the kiwis did…
13 Oct 2012, 20:37 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-67: the bullies are getting away with kiwi style cheating with all those forward passes and corrupt officials blatantly doing a cheat job – no complaints from me though.
Just take care of those guppies.
13 Oct 2012, 20:40 pm
morne 1 – elton 0
13 Oct 2012, 20:42 pm
Bakkies did YOU really say these words “I do not have time to point out incompetent reffing issues” lmao..
13 Oct 2012, 20:42 pm
@Rage-69:
well, the whistle is not over
but thanks all the same
@RL-72:
i blame the ref
guppies will choke
13 Oct 2012, 20:45 pm
@ 72 dont let HG hear you
13 Oct 2012, 20:46 pm
50!
Butchy you are forgiven.
@Rage-74:
not while the game is this exciting.
13 Oct 2012, 20:47 pm
@RL-78:
kak pass from elton though
13 Oct 2012, 20:48 pm
@viewer-77:
you better believe it
13 Oct 2012, 20:49 pm
I’ve taken my bows
And my curtain calls
You brought me fame and fortune and everything that goes with it
I thank you all
But it’s been no bed of roses
No pleasure cruise
I consider it a challenge before the whole human race
And I ain’t gonna lose
We are the champions my friends
And we’ll keep on fighting till the end
We are the champions
No time for losers
’cause we are the champions
Of the world…..
13 Oct 2012, 20:50 pm
ackerman f****d up 2 weekends in a row, no maku next weekend, no deon vn rensburg at 13 next weekend, whats he going to do about taute, hollenbach and mapoe for the semi game?
13 Oct 2012, 20:50 pm
I hope for the Lions’ sake they dont employ this helter skelter approach against WP…otherwise they can expect a rogering of note.
They need to realise that you have to earn the right to go wide…cliche I know but true,nevertheless.
If I was a Lions fan I’d be afraid,very afraid…..
13 Oct 2012, 20:52 pm
WTH is wrong with Stransky? not only is he a doos but he has the temerity to name Morne the man of the match.
13 Oct 2012, 20:53 pm
@Rage-84: yip, wonder if ackerman’s going to cope with a semi??? and wp looked pretty good earlier today
13 Oct 2012, 20:54 pm
@RL-85:
morne was outstanding
13 Oct 2012, 20:54 pm
Steyn mom? That’ll make the Colonel a happy bugger.
13 Oct 2012, 20:55 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-87: Vlokkie sorted out his kicking?
Didn’t watch this match. Can’t bring myself to degrade to watching the Kittens.
13 Oct 2012, 20:56 pm
jacques potgieter had a cracker
13 Oct 2012, 20:56 pm
A hard game, thought the other game would be like this as well, its not as if the Cheerahs are a cr*p team.
13 Oct 2012, 20:58 pm
@mikeybrass-89:
when morne’s good, the team’s good.
his kicking and all round play was top notch.
definitely played his way back into the bok squad.
lions are very good at cc level, i enjoy wathcing them play.
13 Oct 2012, 21:00 pm
@Treehugger-91: the Bullies are coming for you guppyhugger with the “outstanding” Morne and the “cracker” Potgieter – Bullies by 7 points at least.
13 Oct 2012, 21:01 pm
i think the lions foolishly emptied thier tank today.
they wont have enough left next week.
13 Oct 2012, 21:02 pm
the smarter strategy would have been to throw the game instead.
13 Oct 2012, 21:02 pm
What chance a Province v Bulls final at Newlands?
13 Oct 2012, 21:03 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-94: @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-95:
Bakkies the plan was to get the bullies into the semi’s – AC Kerman made Morne look good. It is true
13 Oct 2012, 21:12 pm
@RL-93: pleeeeeeeeezzzz ! If they pip us, the will blow your team away, am thinking Jantjies doesn’t have it.
13 Oct 2012, 21:12 pm
@RL-93:
i like your work
13 Oct 2012, 21:17 pm
@I am a stormer-96:
6.3%
@RL-97:
well, they certainly looked like they got behoorlik opgefok while doing so…
13 Oct 2012, 21:18 pm
That was a good win for the bulls are we starting to show a bit of form now,that performance was there best game for weeks and the win was deserved.The lions tried hard but were beaten by a better and hungrier team on the day.That game ccould have ended badly for the bulls,but it ended ok.Next weeks semi against the sharks is a one off game so the bulls must be in with a 50-50 chance of winning.I am sure the sharks would rather have played griquas in the semi instead of the bullsGo bulls and klap the guppies.
13 Oct 2012, 21:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-100:
You’re probably right.
More like a Sharks v Province final in Durban.
13 Oct 2012, 21:22 pm
Potgieter and Morne had good games. Probably just shows how far beneath test rugby Currie Cup has become.
13 Oct 2012, 21:24 pm
@I am a stormer-102:
13 Oct 2012, 21:27 pm
WP=Bulls final
Newlands.
High fives all round
13 Oct 2012, 21:31 pm
#103 gecko All the returning boks made a big difference to the team and it showed in their play,their was a bit of confidence today something that has been lacking for weeks now,hopefully they can take this form and confidence into next weeks semi and they will klap the sharks.
13 Oct 2012, 21:34 pm
@106 Jacques Potgieter should be nowhere near any Bok team. And frankly nor should Steyn. He will just kick all Bok ball away.
13 Oct 2012, 21:36 pm
@stormersboy-105: Reckon so!
Watch HG sound off all week now.
13 Oct 2012, 21:38 pm
@mikeybrass-108: I’d really rather not quite frankly.
13 Oct 2012, 21:43 pm
#107 gecko Why are you going on about the boks this is CC rugby we are on about and i write again all the returning bok players made a difference to the bulls play and helped them to a win.
13 Oct 2012, 21:47 pm
Because the point I made in 103 is the Bold form in this game just showed how many levels below test rugby the Currie Cup had become.
13 Oct 2012, 21:57 pm
there you have it.. Boks are still fck’d without a fly half.. told you so don’t even pass mustard here
between Jantjies, Lambie and Morne Steyn Boks are fck’d for another 4 years until they find somebody big and bold enough to take the game forward..
Jantjies actually fck’d up Lions chances.. they should have left their backline as it was except Mapoe should have been on at half time not Jantjies then Lions might have won.
I said it last week I don’t want Jantjies at WP and now I’m shouting it out loud and clear.. fck off Jantjies rather go to sharkshits pretty please.
Its a goddamn nightmare unfolding when Lambie pambie is the best stand off five eighths in the country then we got serious problems for another whole 4 years and counting..
13 Oct 2012, 22:03 pm
Now watch Bulletjies fck up Sharkshits next week in the guppy tank.. what everybody going to be singing then.. bring back Morne que sera sera
13 Oct 2012, 22:48 pm
Steyn getting his mojo back!! He’s a great kicker of the ball and just needs to adapt and vary a few things in his game. He also needs his confidence back and his forwards to dominate. Played well tonight and outshone Butch. Elton was also **** when he came on (runs across the field too much). Goosen’s the future (barring injury) with Lambie as back up.
13 Oct 2012, 22:58 pm
Butch was outplaying Morne till Jantjies came on and stuffed up the entire Lions back line pushing Butch out to center and killing the momentum Lions had before.
Mapoe should have come on and Butch should have stayed at 10 and Lions probably would have won.
Boks are still stuffed without a fly half.. if I have to choose between Steyn and Jantjies and Lambie it would have to be Lambie but that is just like choosing the best out of a lousy bunch of options.. none of them are what the Boks are actually looking for.
13 Oct 2012, 23:50 pm
haha, snoeky is right for a change.
wp you are welcome to elton, he is no lambie thats for sure.
pat is 80% better tha elton and butch is 40% better than him.
if elton comes to the sharks, he can ride the bench baby yeah!
13 Oct 2012, 23:52 pm
@Braders-114: no buddy, butch had it all under control until he was shifted to 12 then the lions fell apart.
elton was awful.
he is my gift to wp.
pat is the man, whooohoooo!
14 Oct 2012, 00:11 am
@rangerman-116:
yup Skopshyte is correct re the Lions match, WP can hev him, i prefer LAmbie 100times over,
Mapoe also should been on the field longer for the Lions.
14 Oct 2012, 00:15 am
@sharks_lover-118: agree about mapoo poo.
but elton can jol for wp, pat is a better player.
dont want elton at the sharks.
14 Oct 2012, 02:04 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-90:
“jacques potgieter had a cracker”
What’s that?
A new kind of drug in Tswane?
14 Oct 2012, 02:08 am
@rangerman-119:
“agree about mapoo poo”
What does that even mean?
MAPOE.
That’s his name. I’m sure you know that. .
14 Oct 2012, 05:20 am
@nama1-121:
Nama, I always say it every now and then that Rangerman’s guard does come down sometime and true colours come out. He is generally smarter though in tying to musk it than crude racists like Hondo. LOL.
14 Oct 2012, 08:41 am
Some of you are being a bit silly, mocking a player or changing his name is NOT racial, it is done with white players as well. You are just looking for problems where there arnt any.
14 Oct 2012, 08:56 am
So, according to many of the local yokels with the same tunnel vision as the Bok coach, the mighty Blou Ballas are just going to march to Kings Park and walk all over the Black and White as a matter of course…
On the basis of beating a Lions 2nd team in the last 20 mins of the game?
Fark, wouldn’t it be funny if Lambie the “fullback” scores most of the points and sends them marching straight back to Pretoria with Blue cow tails between legs after being handed the biggest fuckswipe in CC history…
Surely it cant happen? Wonder who the ref for this game might be – SARU must be thinking about protecting the interests of the “Traditional Powers” already….
14 Oct 2012, 09:12 am
Morne kicked the Lions to pieces….. On a good day can kick any team out of the game…. Goold luck Sharkies
14 Oct 2012, 09:12 am
Surely we have to fear for Keegan…
Obviously he is too small for the Giants of Blou Ballas might?
Those towering Titans such as Jacques Potgieter are going to use him as a doormat?
The Sharks front row will never withstand the frightening Blou Ballas power at scrum time, surely?
The locks have no hope against the aerial Luftwaffe supremacy at lineout time, for the Ballas have 2 magnificent Boks… Surely the Sharks will roll over?
And the clincher at halfback… Reinach and McLeod plus Lambie the “Fullback” facing the daunting, supreme Bokke almal Vermaak and Hougaard plus Steyn the “complete” 10….
It aint gonna be pretty… Blou Ballas superiority stamped all over this one… The Johnny come Latelies are no hopers in this semi… Maybe they just need to roll over and concede already….
Farkit nearly forgot about Zane… Ludik got no flies on this towering supreme example of a Bok fullback… Hehe
14 Oct 2012, 09:16 am
@Heavens Game-126: And im gonna be there to watch it go down
14 Oct 2012, 09:18 am
Sharks team for the weekend!
Is Plum going to load the team with the big players?? I wonder??
14 Oct 2012, 09:25 am
And then the midfield…
What hope Jordaan, Whitehead and or Bosman against JJ Engelbrecht – a towering Bok, lets not forget – and one other huge bit of Blue Bully beef…?
Out wide – the Bok failure Mvovo and JPP – who surely would not be a Bok now since Hougaard has dazzled out wide for Green and Gold on the International stage against possibly Hougaard and Basson…. Sharks surely are no hopers here…
Its the Bok A’s vs the Bok rejects… Surely the Bulls will show that Meyer’s so called blinkered thinking is truly right and justify Heyneke…
Its traditional power mortarbomb rugby vs upstart cavaliers…How dare the Sharks try make rugby exciting under the auspices of the CC with a legacy of 10 man power supremacy… Who’s gonna win – surely not the Johnny come Latelys… hehe
14 Oct 2012, 09:25 am
I have a feeling this will be the team come Saturday for the Sharks.
15 Ludick
14 JPP
13 Jordaan
12 Whitehead
11 Mvovo
10 Lambie
09 Reinach
08 Daniel
07 Alberts
06 Coetzee
05 Bresler
04 Jandre
03 Jannie
02 Burden
01 Beast
16 Cooper
17 Herbst
18 Chadwick/Peet Marais
19 PSDT
20 Deysel
21 Mcleod
22 Bosman
14 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
@Heavens Game-129: Difference is Steyn wont be playing at Loftus !!
14 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
@sharks_lover-127: Me too most probably… If not then will definitely be down at KP for the final
14 Oct 2012, 09:31 am
@Heavens Game-132: maybe will see you there then, lol
14 Oct 2012, 09:34 am
It might be wise in this game though to play Keegs off the bench, Imagine this forward pack
1 Beast
2 Burden (eish Bissy)
3 Jannie
4 Jandre
5 Bresler
6 Coetzee
7 Deysel (CAPT)
8 Alberts
bench forwards
Cooper, Peet, Psdt, Daniel
14 Oct 2012, 09:36 am
Why i would choose that loose trio is the balls also do not have a fetcher, and also do not have fast loose forwards, Well Botha is quite quick, but so is Coetzee.
That would be a big pack of forwards for the Sharks though, and also Cooper might start ahead of Burden
14 Oct 2012, 09:38 am
Another swop you might see Plum make for this kind of match is JPP moving to 13 and Jordaan to wing
14 Oct 2012, 09:39 am
Blue Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Hougaardt, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandre Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle , 1 .Dean Greyling.
Subs: 16 Willie Wepener , 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Snyman, 21 Louis Fouche, 22 Serfontein
14 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
@phil72-137: Gonna be a massive game.
Thats a very good Bulls team
14 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@sharks_lover-130: Lets look at that starting side vs the Bulls probables:
15 Ludick vs Zane – of course adv Bulls… Zane is a Bok legend
14 JPP vs Basson – adv Bulls… Bjorn is awesome, would have been a Bok
13 Jordaan vs JJ – adv Bulls… Jordaan far too small obviously to cope with the Giant JJ
12 Whitehead vs Venter – adv Bulls… Whitehead too soutie and therefore bangbroek to play properly.
11 Mvovo vs Hougaard – of kors adv Bulls… Hougaard is Bok wing…. Hes the best
10 Lambie vs Steyn – hahahahahaha… The “Fullback” vs the very very best complete 10… adv Bulls
09 Reinach vs Vermaak – adv Bulls… Vermaak is a Bok
08 Daniel vs Arno – hehehehehehehe… Arno is now the 2nd best Bok 8 according to Heyneke… Fark me Keegan will be embarrassed and just roll over because hes also a bangbroek soutie… adv Bulls
07 Alberts vs Potgieter – adv Bulls… Bone Collector vs Bok Tarzan – no contest
06 Coetzee vs Slangkos – adv Bulls… Slangkos is Bulls cappie… Coetzee surely will shithispants
05 Bresler vs Kruger – adv Bulls… Kruger is legend… Bresler is pisswilly too skinny
04 Jandre vs Flip – adv Bulls… Flip got a bigger backside than the whole of Marais… No contest
03 Jannie vs Dee Aan – adv Bulls… Greyling would have been a Bok over Beast if not for his honest mistake already
02 Burden vs Chili – adv Bulls… Burden too English. That means hes too soft
01 Beast vs Werner – adv Bulls… Beast been overrated for too long now… Kruger gonna rip him a new one…
Hehehehe
14 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@sharks_lover-138:
50/50 Game… Kicking will be very important
14 Oct 2012, 09:46 am
@nama1-121: @Peter Mkata-122: ag settle down zanu-pf.
you wet blankets are oh so sensitive about mapoo poo the merc.
is it coz he is bleck?
14 Oct 2012, 09:47 am
Good win by the Bulls, and well done to them. They probably deserved it, but not by that margin. Brain implosion by the Lions towards the end gifted them 14 points. WTF was that quick throw in rubbish that gave Potgieter his try? And as for that Butch fumble and tap back into Ndungane’s path. Rubbish.
But none of that compares to the Level 5 Morons we employ as TMOs. Seriously, they got it horribly wrong with Bekker’s try, and in this game they truly fcked up the decision on the Vermaak try. Those weren’t even tough calls to make. This is what happens when you take the “referees” that aren’t deemed good enough to carry the whistle and stick them in a box with a TV and a mic. Our TMOs are the laughing stock of world rugby.
And speaking of laughing stock… Ross Cronje? Really? Is he our scrumhalf? That’s some fcked up sht there.
14 Oct 2012, 09:51 am
Any news on where Mapoe will be applying his trade next year?
14 Oct 2012, 09:51 am
@sharks_lover-136: Nope… JPP for the mortarbomb skiet die wolke raining down… With possibly Odwa starting on the other wing for the same purpose…
14 Oct 2012, 09:53 am
@phil72-140: Of kors kicking is important… to the Bulls… Sharks cant kick – especially Lambie the “fullback” so they might just have to run and keep the ball against great odds…
14 Oct 2012, 09:54 am
@Heavens Game-139:
hehehehe
I have a huge problem with Joel Stransky’s commentary.
The bottomline is that he has a philosophical problem with the Bulls gameplan. He doesn’t believe in the high kick philosophy.
The problem is that he let’s this distaste with their gameplan permeate every comment he makes on the game.
And it leads him to misread the game, and ignore the blatantly obvious in favour of his bias.
For example:
Last night he kept moaning about the Bulls high bombs, despite the Lions not being able to field half the kicks, and Ndungane and co winning a high percentage of them back in attacking positions.
When the Lions were playing well, it was the Bulls poor gameplan that got the flak from him. But when the Bulls gameplan started resulting in tries, it was suddenly just because the Lions were fielding a B team.
Before the game I said that the Bulls biggest advantage would be their very strong bench, which includes an entirely new front row in Kirsten, Rallapele and Greyling, included their regular starting lock Wilhelm Steenkamp, and CJ Stander and Francois Hougaard.
Stransky, though seemed oblivious to the Bulls bench, but took care to highlight that the Lions bench, which contained their “A players” would swing the game their way in the last quarter. No mention of the 3 or 4 Boks on the Bulls bench whatsoever.
I just shook my head in disbelief. When the Bulls duly brought on the Big Guns around the 60th minute and blew the Lions away, Stransky seemed flabbergasted, as if he could not believe what was happening.
Furthermore, the delight in his voice every time the Lions got some points was evident, as opposed to the disappointment and references to dubious passes or Lions mistakes whenever the Bulls scored.
Stransky is a biased commentator who is frankly unpleasant to listen to. I really want him removed from the commentating panel.
Pitty about Akona”s injury… was a monster chasing and collecting the high ball. Hopefully he will recover. And have to mention Chilli, he really looks hungry for some rugga
14 Oct 2012, 09:56 am
@katman-142: BAd luck KAtman,
Actually Lions lost it when they moved Butch to 12 and brought on Jantjes, I am not rubbish Jantjes with this point, but he didnt play well when he came on and sometimes you dont have to make changes just because you have subs to do so.
14 Oct 2012, 09:57 am
@phil72-148: Dont worry Odwa prolly also out injured, so both brothers prolly wont play
14 Oct 2012, 09:58 am
@Tacitus-147:
I put the sound off after 30min, Was trying to enjoy the game, but what an irritation every time he opens his mouth!
14 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
Surely the superior Bulls tactics will absolutely clinch this one… How dare the Sharks even think of spreading the ball to the wings… How dare they play with more than 10 men…
This is knockout rugby… Of course the Bulls are winners in knockout rugby… The last thing they won was in 2010
Sharks only make finals… They cant win them… Like this year and last…
Bulls gonna walk all over the Last Outpost
14 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
Well, Bulls clear favourites.
Lets hope the Sharks can pick themselves up for this one
14 Oct 2012, 10:04 am
@sharks_lover-130: Hi SL, is Pieter Steph fit again ? – will like to see him play against the Bulls
14 Oct 2012, 10:06 am
@Heavens Game-152: We miss 2 forwards that played in our win over the BUlls in the Super 15 match in Durban,
Bissy and Kanko, remember?? they were huge in that match. BUrden is good but i worry about his scrumming at times and lineout throw ins
14 Oct 2012, 10:07 am
@CharlesM-154: Yes Charles, he has completed 2 matches for the Sharks u21′s,
He had a good fIrst half on Saturday, so i think the match fitness is not 100% THERE YET
14 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@sharks_lover-153: Rudi Straeuli could do a lot worse than getting Butch to come back to the Sharks next year as back up…
Perfect for Sharks – Lambie the “fullback” as first choice 10 with Butch and Bosman as decent back up… Butch will also be a great mentor for the “fullback”…
Perfect for Butch – he plays out a final couple of seasons at home as a Shark…
14 Oct 2012, 10:12 am
@sharks_lover-155: Ja, and the Sharks have a “fullback” playing at 10 vs awesome Morne…
A 10 that cant kick… and a midget at 8… Sharks are f.ucked.
14 Oct 2012, 10:12 am
@Heavens Game-157: I said exactly that to RobDylan of Sharksworld. BUtch is in damn fine form and knows the Sharks setup and style of play.
Now if i was Plum? thats who i would want as backup
14 Oct 2012, 10:13 am
@Heavens Game-158:
14 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@sharks_lover-156: Do you think he’ll be on the bench ?
14 Oct 2012, 10:16 am
@Heavens Game-158: If the Sharks can retain ball like they did on Friday night?? and not kick it away like the Bulls do?? no doubt we can win.
Also our forward pack need to out muscle the Bulls pack, this is where we need to win it
14 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@sharks_lover-162: Flip v d Merwe looked to be in some pain when he left the field. The Bulls will miss him a lot if he can’t play. His replacement, Steenkamp, is no no. 4 lock – I still don’t which one of the 2 brothers is worse !!
14 Oct 2012, 10:19 am
@CharlesM-163: I still don’t know which one of the 2 brothers is worse
14 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
@CharlesM-161: Dont think so mate,
14 Oct 2012, 10:22 am
@sharks_lover-162: Ja, the Sharks might just dare to keep the ball and also outrageously offload amongst the loosie… They also might just stupidly gun for the 10/12 channel of the Bulls with the “fullback” taking it to the advantage line against awesome Morne with his rock solid D with who other than the midget 8 or the co-ordless JPP running off his shoulder… Hopeless “gameplan” for a knockout game against the kings of “finals rugby”
14 Oct 2012, 10:23 am
@CharlesM-163: Not sure i didnt take notice of him being injured.
would be a bonus for the Sharks if he is out, not that i wish him injured, what i do wish is that we had a fit Bissy and Kanko
14 Oct 2012, 10:24 am
@Heavens Game-166:
14 Oct 2012, 10:26 am
The “fullback” at 10 and the midget 8 might have a couple of points to prove… What better than doing it against Heyneke’s team playing Heyneke’s gameplan steeped in Heyneke’s philosophy… Spicy
14 Oct 2012, 10:26 am
@Heavens Game-166: HOw is this for A BUMMER situation,
Andries Strauss is playing for the Cheetahs in the promotion relegation match, and Strauss is contracted to the Kings for next year,
will he give his all??? or help out his new employers?? to be??
14 Oct 2012, 10:28 am
@CharlesM-163: Journeymen at best. For me “Kokkie” is worse because he has more of a direct influence on my team, which he waters down significantly each time he takes to the field. Plus when he is on the field he calls the lineouts and almost never call the ball to the front, in spite of having Eben there and also having hookers (across the board) who are not exactly known for their accuracy in throwing in at the lineout.
It’s almost as if he wants to maul the ball every chance he gets, without realizing that he first needs to get the ball to maul it.
And with Andries likely to spend some time on the injury list next year, i would have been much happier with Anton Van Zyl, or Franco Van Der Merwe there as no 5 back up. We did sign the tall young Bulls player, if I were AC I’d be putting in a lot of work with him sooner rather than later.
14 Oct 2012, 10:30 am
@sharks_lover-170: He is really not playing good rugby at the moment ! He was replaced yesterday – he might not even start. If he does not give his all, it will be very unprofessional !! I guess Naka will have a talk with him to discuss the matter.
14 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
@stormersboy-171: HIYas M
VD Merwe is with the Sharks for the Super 15, I would have preferred Mostert tpo come back to us from France
14 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
@CharlesM-172: prolly will lol
14 Oct 2012, 10:33 am
@sharks_lover-173: Hey T howzit. Yes I know, the Sharks got a good one there. Amoungst all the Elton and Taute hype Franco (who is a Springbok squad member) seems to have slipped under the radar.
@sharks_lover-170: Farkemall… Cheetahs playing absolute shitrugby the last couple of games… As for the Kings – farken SA Rugby’s version of a Bantustan if ever there was one with their very own Paramount Chief Kaizer MatanzaCheeky leading them to the promised land…
@stormersboy-171: I have to agree with you. De Kock hardly ever uses any other options in the lineouts. Even if the hookers struggle he doesn’t seem to think where to throw. Fairly useless IMO
14 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
Stauss hasn’t had a good run of games since he left the Sharks. I honestly believe that he was a flash in the pan, so to speak.
The fact that he was called up to the end of year tour speaks more to the huge amount of injuries we had at the time than his own performance.
14 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@Heavens Game-176:
14 Oct 2012, 10:38 am
@stormersboy-171: I hope Quinn Roux will return from Ireland as promised but then again he is a 4 lock as well. AC should consider using Eben at 5 ( as a stop gap when Bekker is not available). The youngster coming down to the Cape should be thrown into the deep as well. He has talent and will (hopefully) develop under the guidance of Proudfoot and Bekker.
14 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
Okay guys I’m out – have a nice day all
14 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
@CharlesM-180: The problem with Eben at 5, is that although he is tall for a lock, he is actually not the most athletic jumper in the world. He started playing lock late, in fact has been playing the position for less than 5 years if you think about it.he is getting better and better and he could fill in as a stop-gap as you say, but i wouldn’t expect him to dominate in that position, whilst he could certainly dominate at the front. Hell even Kobus Wiese, possibly the worst jumping lock to ever play for the Boks could own his position at 4 lol.
What Eben has begun doing more of lately is stealing opposition ball which is great to see and bodes well for his future.
14 Oct 2012, 10:44 am
I clean forgot, Sharks have 3 top players out injured , not 2, me forgot abaout Fransie Steyn.
Luckily Tim is a very capable substitution.
14 Oct 2012, 10:47 am
@sharks_lover-183:
Bit early for excuses …..
14 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
@phil72-184: Who’s making excuses?? catch up dude, some of us are discussing player movements and so on.
2ndly we will leave the loud mouth bragging to you guys the BB supporters,
Sharks will rather do the talking on Saturday,
14 Oct 2012, 10:56 am
@Tacitus-147:
at least stransky has played at the highest level.
unlike that pathetic one-eyed excuse called matthew pearce.
most irritating toady to have to listen to
14 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
@sharks_lover-185:
So.. we are discussing injuries on this blog now? You are not making any sense!
14 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
@phil72-187:
???
Uhm as you can see a few of us were discussing injuries, for example to a player like Bekker, and who would be a likely or better option for the Stormers.
Is it difficult to understand??
Tell you what, if we whip you come saturday without the 3 injured players i spoke of?? it would make the victory taste all the more sweeter
14 Oct 2012, 11:11 am
@sharks_lover-188:
But what an embarrassing occasion it would be for your wonder team to loose against the woeful out of form Bulls team that can only play the one eyed one dimensional skop en jaag game?
14 Oct 2012, 11:18 am
LOL!
Check out the poll.
Who will contest the Currie Cup final?
WP & Bulls
Lions & Bulls
Sharks & WP
Sharks & Lions
Total Votes: 31
ONLY 5 votes for the table topping Sharks so far. What, have they had all 15 players injured or something that I don’y know about?
A WP Bulls final in CT – clearly evidence that this site is overrun by dreamer WP fans…
14 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
Sharks …Lions final at the Tank…
WP hardly win at Ellis Park
Bulls will get smacked 6 love at the Tank….
14 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@grant10-191: Gonna be tough thought Grant,
Bulls no easy match
14 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-190: Wishful thinking by the WP fans and the “Traditional Power” junkies… They probably hope and pray that they dont meet the Sharks in the final… This year Sharks own WP.
14 Oct 2012, 12:10 pm
@sharks_lover-192: I dont think they on top of their game…..Sharks are playing a far superior brand of rugby….Lambie to show the skop en jag artist what its all really about….Sharks by 15 to 20….
Lions / Wp will be closer…..wp will flatter to deciece for an hour but get taken last 20 min….Lions by 6
14 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
@Heavens Game-193: Should the Sharks be “lucky” enough to prevail aginst the awesome 10 man might of the Blue Bulls and weather the mortarbomb kicking shitstorm then they would probably prefer to face WP in the final anyway… Lions are the bananaboys bananaskin…
14 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
Morne Steyn truly fears Pat Lambie… This whole Lambie is a “better fullback” came straight from the kicking mule’s mouth – him and his chommies Matfield and co… Perpetuated by Meyer and Loubsher…
It will be beautiful to see Pat take apart this little kicking darling of Loftus and dismantle this Bulls originating “fullback” bullshit once and for all…
Pat and Keegan to prove more than a few points to the Blou Ballas Voortrekkers… Just what every soutie loves doing… Disproving the supremacy myth over and over again….
14 Oct 2012, 12:22 pm
@grant10-194: even though i agree Grant, when it comes to play off rugby? the Bulls lift their game big time, depends on the day mate
14 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
Morne will kick 8 out of 8 and Bambie 5 out of 9 and be boo’ed of the filed like the previous beloved Tiger Pienaar on his home ground by his faithful supporters….
14 Oct 2012, 12:31 pm
@phil72-198: Morne will kick 8 out of 8… Really?
A pity he couldn’t do it for the Boks all season long… You know, actually get 50% plus success ratio…
Either its because he has no ballas at the highest level – a yellow bellied flat track bully – or its because he truly is overrated, like many Bull Boks picked by Meyer….
2010 is a long time ago in rugby…
14 Oct 2012, 12:47 pm
@sharks_lover-197: Bulls got nothing ….played their final last nite to avoud promo game….they will get absolutely moered at the tank.
14 Oct 2012, 12:54 pm
The Sharks are in poll position for sure but lets keep some perspective here. The Sharks looked great against Griquas. At home in DBN. Province put 45 points past them at Newlands, with Dimitri looking like the next Henry Honiball (lol), so yes, the Sharks are favorites but the team they played on Friday is not going to be the same proposition as the team they’ll play next weekend.
14 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@grant10-194:
WP should win this. Bekker, Etsebeth and Vermeulen make a big difference to the CC side.
14 Oct 2012, 12:59 pm
@David-202: I heard at the game yesterday that wp may actually rest some boks…..only played them yesterday because of the threat of promo relegation……so a lot depends who starts….
I dont like our chances at Ellis Park though….
14 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
@grant10-203:
Etsebeth and Bekker don’t need to be rested. Neither does JdJ, so it’s not too bad.
14 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
My feeling it will be a Sharks/WP final at the Tank. Province has hardly lost at Ellis Park. They lost last year there with all the world cup Boks coming back. Don’t think our Boks were really motivated for Currie Cup after losing a World Cup Semi. This time it will be different. Province will come out winners in next week semi imo. Sharks will edge Bulls. The last time we played bulls in Super Rugby we had Fransie, Bissie and Kanko who were massive in that game. Though with Whitehead a very capable replacement for Fransie and Keegan playing awesome rugby right now at 8 only Burden and Kyle are just not in the same class as Bissie at hooker. However still think we will edge the Bulls come Saturday.
Sharks/Province final at the Tank.
14 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
Just hoping for good weather in Durbs for the semi. We have had some awful weather in the last month. Today is great and hope it stays that way. Wet weather will suit the Bulls, so hoping for a dry field and weather that will suit the Sharks game plan.
14 Oct 2012, 13:06 pm
@David-204: If we play all the Boks….lions by 2
If we dont…Lions by 7….
Sharks will bliksem the Bulls…..they playing awesome rugby right now….and with a swagger….
14 Oct 2012, 13:07 pm
@grant10-203: Grant the only time I remember Province losing at Ellis Park was last year. Our Boks coming back from the world come were not motivated for Currie Cup. Think all the players still wanted to be in NZ playing the semi of the world cup and not a semi of the CC. This year is different, the players will be up for it. I think Province with their Boks back will beat Lions.
14 Oct 2012, 13:08 pm
@Puma-208: meant = world cup
14 Oct 2012, 13:09 pm
@grant10-207:
Let’s agree to disagree. I’m certainly not pessimistic about our chances.
14 Oct 2012, 13:10 pm
@grant10-207: Lighten up bud. WP will beat the kittens.
14 Oct 2012, 13:10 pm
@grant10-207: Your last line there….
I LIKE IT…..LOL.
14 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
@David-210: Hope you right David…I enjoyed yesterdays game very much….far better than the boring rubbish Stormers served up….I hope we will run it more next year and not go all defensive again….
Will be close…..
The game at the tank wont be…..Bulls look dead average to me…
14 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
@grant10-200: Imma take ur word for it boet, and keep my heels firmly on the ground, I am going to the match by the way
14 Oct 2012, 13:16 pm
@mikeybrass-211: hope so..beach here I come…cheers
14 Oct 2012, 13:17 pm
@sharks_lover-214: enjoy….should be a great atmosphere!
14 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
If I were a bookie I’d be giving the following odds:
Sharks 3-2
Lions 55-45
But in the day the battle will be settled on the field.
I say this every year, and it’s true again:
I just hope that the game is not decided by some contentious reffing decision but by emphatic on field performance.
And I hope above all that we don’t injure ourselves in the process,
14 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
@Puma-212: HIyas Pooms,
YOu must still be smiling about Lambies performance?
14 Oct 2012, 13:22 pm
In the words of the late, great Garry Moore:
It doesn’t matter
if you’re wrong or if you’re right.
It makes no difference
if you’re black or if you’re white.
All men are equal
till the victory is won.
No colour or religion
ever stopped the bullet from a gun.
Out in the fields,
the fighting has begun.
Out on the streets,
they’re falling one by one.
Out from the skies,
a thousand more will die each day.
Death is just a heartbeat away.
It doesn’t matter
if you’re left or to the right.
Don’t try to hide behind the cause
for what you fight.
There’ll be no prisoners taken
when the day is done.
No flag or uniform
ever stopped the bullet from a gun.
14 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
@sharks_lover-218: Yes, then I expected him to play well. Slotted in like he had not even been away. To think he has not really played much rugby since the final of SS. So taking that into account he was really outstanding. Enjoying Reinach play as well. For now he is looking more and more that he will be our 1st choice scrummie for next year.
14 Oct 2012, 13:25 pm
@sharks_lover-218: Actually now after watching all 3 fhs play this weekend. Lambie this weekend was the best out of all of them. I know he miseed to kicks but his overall play was outstanding.
14 Oct 2012, 13:27 pm
@Puma-221: Against Griquas
But yes, he looked good.
14 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@sharks_lover-218: Not sure what is up with Meyer, but really he should be looking at Ludik as well. Since the last part of Super Rugby he has been the best fullback in SA. Not sure what more he has to do to get into the Bok team.
14 Oct 2012, 13:33 pm
@stormersboy-222: Yes. To think he has hardly had any rugby time since he got injured in June. He would have played well against any team bud. He is a class player M. Has too much skill just to be left on the damn bench by our daft Bok coach. Criminal by Meyer to leavr a play maker to rot on the bench with that class. Also look at Ludik he has been our best FB in the last part of SR and he gets overlooked by our daft Bok coach. The mind boggles.
14 Oct 2012, 13:37 pm
@Puma-224: I agree that he’s a class player and he would have started most of the tests this year at 15 for me.
He’s got possibly the best sense of calm out of all the top 4 flyhalves and almost never gets rattled.
I know you guys are on a high and deservedly so, but watching the game Lambie got given so much time from his forward pack (who were outstanding) against a very “open” style of backline that it helped him a great deal.
i expect him to outplay Morne this weekend, but it does depend on the type of ball that he gets. The Bulls will make it harder, much harder for guys like Keegan and the like.
14 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
What is wrong with all the SA coaches? Lambie is not rated by HM, Divvy did not rate him and even Plumtree is always looking for another option at FH……………..
14 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
For me the Fyhalf pecking order going into the Tri Nations would have been for me
Elton
Lambie
Goose
Morne
Goose below Lambie because I have yet to see all the “hype” that others have, but time will tell.
Elton for me has the X factor that others don’t. I still believe that, even after yesterday.
14 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
@stormersboy-227:
Morne made him his b i t c h…..
14 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
Probelm wtih bambie is he is about our 3rd best 10, 12 and 15… What to do?
14 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@phil72-226: You talking nonsense as usual. Peter DID rate Lambie, he wanted to play him at fh on the eoyt in 2010. It was Matfield and FdP that stopped that and had Morne play instead. Then again last year Peter sent Lambie on the away tour with the B boks to NZ and OZ. For him to get game time there at fh because he was going to play Lambie and not Morne. As Morne as we heard back then was going to be dropped. Then when those Boks came home all of a sudden Morne got selected at fh. Go figure who had a say to that again?
Peter eventually played Lambie at fb in the world cup. At least he had better sense than this idiot coach we have now.
@phil72-228:
14 Oct 2012, 13:50 pm
@phil72-229: Right now Pat is our best fh. Meyer though will select Morne.
14 Oct 2012, 13:53 pm
@stormersboy-225: We will see next week.
14 Oct 2012, 13:57 pm
@Puma-232: Yes we will. We have our own battles to fight
14 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
What will the Heilige Blue Ballas say if they should happen to lose to a Sharks side full of Bok rejects and a mere “Fullback” playing at 10 against awesome Morne?
What they gonna say if Ludik embarrasses Z aaane…?
What they gonna say if Mvovo, who cant catch a ball apparently, embarrasses BoereWelshman with tattoos on the wing…
Liewe Hemel
14 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
@phil72-229: \Ok Phil, even after we have set you right re Lambie and him having played 15, you continue with your arguement like a ******, this clearly shows your lack of any normal clear thought like an adult,
P Div Did rate Lambie, it just happened at that stage that MOrne did have some form , thus P Div played Lambie at 15, He was not a counch potato like is is with your BB minded useless HM.
But enough said, one cannot discuss a rational issue with an irational fool, tata, have a nice day………….. NOT
14 Oct 2012, 14:05 pm
@Heavens Game-234: eish bru thiss Phil clown is a thick as a plank it seems.
14 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
What they gonna do should Midget Daniel ever outplay the sudden 2nd best no.8 in the Land, Arno Botha…
Fark this could get embarrassing for Heilige Heyneke and his Blou Ballas Stormtroepies…
The supremacy myth might start cracking all over like bone china should the Sharks playing 15 man running rugby go and beat the “knockout kings” packed with supreme “Boks” playing “finals rugby”…
Liewe Hemel uit die blou…
14 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
@sharks_lover-235: In fact if Lambie had been a meter skew on his drop we would have won that QF against Aus.
And he would have been a national hero.
Great kick from a bad field position.
Zane would have up and under-ed it.
Like always.
14 Oct 2012, 14:10 pm
@stormersboy-233:
boet luckily we all entitled to our own opinions
For me even though is was against the Kwas, I would play
Lambie
Jantjes
Goosen (only because he is a skinny lad and needs time to build)but the kids pure class
Butch
Morne
The reason i go with Lambie is very simple boet, he reads play better than Jantjes for me thus he makes the right options more often the not compared to Jantjes.
Lambie tackles and reads defence better, although i’ll be the first to admit, jantjes defence has come on leaps and bounds and is not a poor defender my any matter of means.
KIcking they both very good kickers, but Lambie stays a lot calmer than most other players, and a calm head again makes the right choices when need be.
14 Oct 2012, 14:10 pm
Will give all Sharkies this much, off all the fullbacks playing FH in Currie cup this year, Bambie has been the best by far…….
14 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@sharks_lover-236: Ag, he’s just got the Liewe Hemel uit die Blou van onse Ballas tunnel vision…
Reminder to me: Must try dig out that CC shirt circa 1990 somewhere buried in a trunk in the garage…
You know, the commemorative one with the Piesang painfully molesting the dutpipe of a snorting Blou Bul
14 Oct 2012, 14:12 pm
The Stormers/WP are still dragging their feet about signing Janties, wonder why?
14 Oct 2012, 14:14 pm
@Heavens Game-237: bwaaahahahahaha.
14 Oct 2012, 14:15 pm
@stormersboy-238:
14 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
@stormersboy-238: Same as at Center, why Taute?? when JDJ is so much better and a natural center??
14 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
@Heavens Game-241:
14 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@sharks_lover-239: Agree good post. I would go with Pat everytime.
How good is Reinach? Another class player to come out of our academy. Also JPP playing brilliant, just carried on from here he left off when he got injured. Best wing in the country if not the world. He us pure class.
14 Oct 2012, 14:19 pm
@Puma-247: us = is
14 Oct 2012, 14:23 pm
@Puma-230: Liar, PDV never rated Lambie as a flyhalf. He preferred Butch as his first choice but Plod and Matfield wanted Steyn. The only reason he settled for Lambs was because he needed to rest his preferred 10s in the 3N.
14 Oct 2012, 14:25 pm
@Puma-247: Puma little Reinach is a Gem unearthed, thiss kid if he can keep his feet on the ground and build on what he is showing us right now??? dare i say it??
14 Oct 2012, 14:26 pm
@RL-249: Why did Peter play Lambie at fh on the way tour with our B Boks? Why not Butch? If Peter never rated Lambie he would not have played him at fb either then for during the world cup.
14 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL!
Out of 54 votes cast so far only a measly 15 people see the Sharks beating the Bulls and making the final!
A whopping 31 people see the final between the Bulls and WP, at CT.
Am I missing something?
14 Oct 2012, 14:28 pm
@Puma-248: ONly time will tell Pooms, but if things work out?? this combination of Reinach and Lambie combinning with Fransie and JOrdaan?? could be huge, then add to that in inter play of our back 3, JPP mvovo and Ludick.
I also believe kanko is Imperitive to our play next year. As it again could allow us to play Alberts at lock and have a much faster loose trio as kanko excels in the Lineouts too
14 Oct 2012, 14:29 pm
@sharks_lover-250: Reinach is for sure pure class. Really looking forward to seeing him play a full Super Rugby season next year with Pat at fh. Jordaan and Fransie as well, even Timmy is playing well at inside centre, but Fransie is our best there. Hope JPP keeps this magnificent form too, he has been just brilliant this year.
14 Oct 2012, 14:29 pm
Patrick Lambie in 17 test, 0 drop goals, 0 tries and 0 penalties………what a match winner… is a keeper!
14 Oct 2012, 14:31 pm
@sharks_lover-253: Agree there. Absolutely need Kanko back. Hope he does not do a Fourie and changes his mind and stays in Japan. He was bloody awesome for us in the last few games. Agree, that does allow us to play Alberts at lock.
Ludik is the best fullback in the country RIGHT now that is.
14 Oct 2012, 14:32 pm
@phil72-255: It is not all about him getting tries, drop goals or penalties. It is how he puts the other players away for tries. Morne can’t do that you see..
14 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@Puma-256: In saying that POoms, Jandre is playing damn good rugga at Lock
14 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@Puma-257: Boet this oke will never understamd with what you just said, Its way beyond his means….
14 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@sharks_lover-253: Kanko was great in the lineouts. I much prefer a fast loose trio. So do hope Kanko comes back. That is the problem with the Boks our loose trio is just way, way too slow.
14 Oct 2012, 14:35 pm
Jissus this Phil are a thick plank.
14 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
A dom dutchie.
14 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
met n groot boep.
14 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
@Puma-251: I said he didn’t rate him as a flyhalf, just like Heineken doen not rate him as a flyhalf and just like Plum who will drop him for a frog or for Elton in a second. Elton is the incumbent Bok flyhalf now after the injury to the Goose. After two solid years playing 10 at superrugby level, not like Lambie who has played only a year and a half at 10 and the rest at 15, Elton has finally killed the Lambie challenge, just like he did at u20 level.
14 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
@sharks_lover-259: Yip gonna ignore him from now.
@sharks_lover-258: Jandre has been very good, but think Plum just might opt for Alberts there. Well think he might, then he will only do that if we get Kanko back. Need Kanko for the lineouts if Alberts is playing lock.
When will PSDT get back? See he played for u21′s a half game. Should be ready for SS though. Another that will be great at lock or 7.
14 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
@sharks_lover-259: Cheers bro, out of here now.
14 Oct 2012, 14:40 pm
@RL-264: Stop talking KAK or are you as dumb as this {hil dude??
DO you struggle to read???
PLum DID NOT DROP LAMBIE AS A FLYHALF, it has been explained in the press now on many occasions, instead you try arguing all the time.
Eish, some people just cannot understand simple English
14 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
@Puma-266: Cheers bro,
Me too i aint in the mood to argue with a fool.
14 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@Puma-265: PSDT not yet fully match fit after his long layoff due to injury.
LAst Saturday he was superb the first half but faded in the 2nd period
14 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@phil72-228:
I should probably hurl @ your comments. But that’s a privilege reserved for a night out with my mates after an overindulgence of my favourite beverage.
For you I wanna make an incision deep and precise enuff to disembowel myself so I get it over and done wit thoroughly!
Yours and everyone elses fickleness is disgusting, singing Mornes praises and condemning EJ after 1 weekend. Lambie rocks but you know nothing of it to comment my friend.
14 Oct 2012, 14:45 pm
@Puma-265:
Hear Plum in a bit a shamble in the moment for next year’s Super compo… Michalak not coming back and Jantjies suggesting would prefer to play for the Stompies… rumors are he s disparately talking to Hernandez again but not getting anywhere…..
14 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@RL-264: Before I go. Plum NEVER dropped Pat at fh.
I do rate Elton, but my fh would be Pat everytime. Elton never played well last night, Butch was way, way better than Elton, don’t you think?
Morne will wear the fh jersey on the eoyt, so stop kidding yourself. Unless the coach has some guts to select Elton or Lambie.
14 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@sharks_lover-267: he was dropped plain and simple – why the hell play him at 15 in the currie cup and super final in favour of a frog! If he is that good ffs don’t be thick and buy into your own comforting spin.
I hope that Elton signd for the guppies to kill this myth once and for all and to heart attack the Lambchop lovers into reality.
14 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@phil72-271: You just a troll and I am certainly not going to respond to your posts anymore. You obviously someone that blogs here blogging under another nic.
14 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@Puma-272: Elton didn’t start the match and the Lions played cowboy rugby – we will see how Elton goes in a knockout match against the WP. Steyn vs Lambie will be good too and if Steyn is hald decent he will sit on the bench right next to Lambie for the EOYT.
14 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@RL-273: You talking absolute c r a p as normal. Another that does not need any to respond to their posts. Next year you don’t have a team. Rather go think about that than worry about Lambie.
14 Oct 2012, 14:55 pm
@Puma-274:
But there is good news too…As lambie hasnt received any meaningful offers from other rugby franchises this year and over the past few years, he will more than likely be staying with the sharkies for some time….
14 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@RL-273: NO he did not you fool.
Frenchman was brought over as a Scrumhalf, as we had no depth there and Hoffman was injured.
French when Lambie broke his jaw during the super 15 then moved to Flyhalf to help out at the time, with Lambies return to play Ludick and Viljoen were totally out of form so Plum had to either drop the Frenchman or Play Lambie at the back, with Freddy also being in good form at that stage Plum made the call to play lambie at 15.
LAmbie has not been playing CC so please make sure of your facts, he has only just played his first CC for the season, and it was at flyhlaf.
Instead of being a idiot and making stupid statements dude get to know the facts first.
Plum has said onver and Over LAmbie is our first choice flyhlaf, but again believe what even you want, you obviously do not have the mentallity to undertsna dthe facts.
AS FOR JANTJES?? WE DO NOT WANT HIM OR NEED HIM,Bosman will do just fine and if enything we would accept Butch back on loan, Yesterdays play by Butch showed he is still a class 10 and your LIons lost the match when BUtch was shifted to 12 and Jantjes came onto the fiels of play..
Those are the facts, use it dont?? you problem not ours.
14 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
@Puma-274: Ignore both Puma, this are little Juvernile deliquents in search of attention, they cant argue facts or present facts.
They just come with their little hate mentallity.
14 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@Puma-276: Dont worry Pooms, old RL there will be supporting the KIngs
14 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@sharks_lover-278:
The facts are that only the faithfull wannabee Bulls, Sharkie supporters rate Bambie….. The coaches with all the say don’t……………
14 Oct 2012, 15:06 pm
@sharks_lover-278: you don’t know much do you. Plum rushed Lambie right into the fullback position for last years currie cup final where he had a kak game! Just like when Plum played him at full back against the saders in the playoff match earlier that year where Lambie gifted Read 7 points. That is two big matches last year where Plum dropped him to fullback just like he did in the superfinal where surprise surprise Plum dropped him to fullback again. Why in all the big matches does Plum drop Lambie to fullback.
Heineken is only following Plums lead on Lambie, nothing wrong with him choosing the Goose and Elton as Bok flyhalfs for the next 8 tears.
14 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
J@RL-282:
Jantjies certainly receives top marks for his entertaining value
Watching the ABs running through him last week was laughing stock of a legend status, we look forward for more of the same!
14 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
@Hondo-283: you also like those two racist varkies who think that Lambchops is better than Elton – well unlike Lambie he will play in the big matches at flyhalf (EOYT matches included) and not in the lesser fullback position.
he will force Butch to centre or the bench for the semi.
Just watch how Elton destroys the mighty WP again, just like he did last year youy hond.
14 Oct 2012, 15:25 pm
@RL-284:
To explain rugby to these varkie chops is like explaining the difference between a loin chop and a leg chop to a tipsy, toothless 35 year old blond from the bluff………..
14 Oct 2012, 15:26 pm
@stormersboy-219: I loved that track when I was at school. Gary Moore and Phil Lynott from Thin Lizzy.
14 Oct 2012, 15:27 pm
@RL-284: AHHHH this dog RL shows his true racist rubbish self..
SO beacuse we think Lambie is the better player you brand us racist??
you just proved ur from a trailer park, papsak your preferred drink?? no doubt
14 Oct 2012, 15:30 pm
@phil72-285: you just keep proving us right that ur juts a little danville lowlife without a brain, run along dork
14 Oct 2012, 15:34 pm
@Hondo-283:
Yes laugh now chump..
14 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
@Puma-276:
No Super 15 team in 2013 mainly thanks to Jantjies ‘The Relagator’, that is
Many in J’oburg are crossing fingers in the hope he will go to CT and stays there
14 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
@sharks_lover-287: funny you don’t argue the fact that Lambchops was dropped to fullback by Plum for 3 must win matches. Why if he is so good does he always play in the lesser position. And FYI Strooli is going all out to sign Elton so where do you get this kak of DON’T NEED Elton who is putting Lambie into his rightfull place, fullback.
Pfffft admit it you just like the hond who does not rate Elton because of his hairdo.
14 Oct 2012, 15:36 pm
@sharks_lover-288:
Must have really insulted you when i mentioned your toothless girlfriend from the bluff………….. so sorry…..
14 Oct 2012, 15:37 pm
@RL-291: No use arguing with an idiot, i have made my point, not gonna repeat it dude, ur welcome to now sit and argue with yourself, it is prolly why ur here ion seek of attention.
14 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
Run, Run, Run, Run……………………. runaway from you………………….
14 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
@phil72-292: go play kid, ur getting more and more childlike, you by the way know nothing of me or my wife, so keep insulting away, all it is doing is showing your Danville?BB mentallity. keep entertaining urself kiddo,
14 Oct 2012, 15:43 pm
@sharks_lover-295:
Oh… so it is the toothless wife…………
14 Oct 2012, 15:46 pm
@sharks_lover-295:
So you can dish it out but cant take it…. must be a real softy, girl or maybe……. just a varkie……………….
14 Oct 2012, 16:06 pm
SL , Puma vs RL, Phil… very entertaining
Pls do cotinue.
14 Oct 2012, 17:57 pm
The two Sharks ladyboys lost their knickers again??
14 Oct 2012, 18:04 pm
@wnbb-299:
More like when artificial intelligence meets natural stupidity
14 Oct 2012, 18:43 pm
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL !
According to this amazing poll of 107 voters 81 reckon the Bulls will beat the Sharks in the semi.
Only a measly 26 reckon the Sharks are going to win!
The table topping team at home.
Against the verkrampte skop en jag span that scraped into 4th place.
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL !
Most will be Capies wishing their team get a home final! That deserves an extra laugh for the team that never wins trophies!
14 Oct 2012, 18:51 pm
lots of chest beating braggadocio nonsene on here, latetely.
am just happy for the bulls strong finish, despite the lions best attempts otherwise.
quietly confident they will rise to the occasion come saturday and blow the sharkies outta the water. it wont be easy, that much is certain…it’ll come down to belief and a bit a luck.
14 Oct 2012, 18:53 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-301:
personally i think it will be a lions – bulls final.
but who knows… knockout rugby, like the bounce of the ball can go any which way.
14 Oct 2012, 19:05 pm
@katman-286: It’s the Shiznit.
14 Oct 2012, 19:06 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-301: Aint that a fact. oh El Crappo sucking up to the BUlls now, what a sour little taod……
BUt it is good for the Bulls to be favourites boet,
Old Bakkies is trying to say it;s the Sharks supporters beating chect???? you cant help those who cannot read………………….. enough said..
Like i said before we will see come Saturday, What happened last week means Zero, what happens Saturday is what counts.
14 Oct 2012, 19:08 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-301: Yawn.The Bulls,as a team or union,lost that racist,verkrampte tag a long time ago.Anything new to add??
14 Oct 2012, 19:09 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-303: We didnt expect your choices any other way BAkkies,
You prolly made all 22 of the votes
for LIons vs Bulls final
14 Oct 2012, 19:10 pm
I really feel sorry for the players who have helped get their respective teams in a position to win, then having the big gun springboks take their ppace
Not the fault of the boks coming back but SA rugby
Firstly these boks should be rested and have no part of the rest of the currie cup
This includes the semis and finals
Let the younger players and the team that has stayed together win or lose
Let our springboks rest after all the hard rugby they have played and get ready for the European tour.
Just my opinion
14 Oct 2012, 19:10 pm
Meerkatte…. coming into play again… Lions already out of super rugby, and…….if the Kings had to replace the cheeters in the cc…. only 1 option left…. Meerkatte……
14 Oct 2012, 19:12 pm
@CoachPete-308: Maybe so Pete, but why should players be punnished because they have gained higher honours??
Why should the likes of Lambie, JDJ, Burden etc sit our further when they have not been playing for how long now???
All Players want to do is play.
14 Oct 2012, 19:14 pm
@CoachPete-308: Howzit coach.The US of A still treating you ok?
14 Oct 2012, 19:15 pm
@sharks_lover-310:
Maybe not the reserves like Burden and lambie etc
The players have gained higher honours by playing for the boks Full stop
Why should these young players who have carried the team these weeks just be brushed aside?
Plus the boks who have played a lot of rugby need that rest or they will be burnt out
14 Oct 2012, 19:16 pm
@wnbb-311:
Howzit yeah thanks Still ok Hope the elections correct the direction of the country
14 Oct 2012, 19:18 pm
Since that day Lambie flopped spectacularly for the Baby Boks,playing at fb against the Aussies,in the junior wc in Argentina,i always questioned his ability to play in the big games of International rugby.I can understand why Meyer is reluctant to play him as a ten,the engine of the backline.
14 Oct 2012, 19:20 pm
@wnbb-314:
But remember… he is the chosen one?
14 Oct 2012, 19:20 pm
@wnbb-314:
This is going to upset Sharks lover but i agree
He has not shown he is a steady 10 and neither at 15
He was never in my bok 15 or 22
14 Oct 2012, 19:21 pm
@CoachPete-313: Neck and neck i see.Planning to hit the shores of Virginia Beach next summer to visit family.
14 Oct 2012, 19:22 pm
@wnbb-317:
Where are you located?
14 Oct 2012, 19:23 pm
@sharks_lover-307:
multiple votes, you can do that?
Knock out rugby is scary chit fullstop. Its a matter of who plays the best on the day, the ref calls, the bounce of the ball.
To reach this stage of the tournament the teams are basically on a even footing.
Another thing, the flyhalf thing, we don’t really have one that rocks my world right now, but I would have Lambie (am a Shark) and Morne if he has his kicking boots on and experience, and only for those to reasons.
Oh you are in SA? I dont know east coast too well
14 Oct 2012, 19:25 pm
@CoachPete-308:
at the end of the day, its really about the team and not the individuals.
makes me gain a whole new level of respect for a guy like danie.
14 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
@Treehugger-320:
Hi there
No so sure about lambie I dont see enough aggression and intensity I am not sure what it is but he seems to be on a sunday stroll most games
14 Oct 2012, 19:27 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-322:
And the # 1 team is the boks
14 Oct 2012, 19:30 pm
@phil72-315:
no he’s not..?.. at least he’s certainly not rated at national level. personally my feeling is that while he is a very good fh, there are better.
simple as that.
@sharks_lover-305:
seriously… go back 100 posts, its just sharkies saying, sharkies saying that…
i am not making this up, the evidence is there
14 Oct 2012, 19:31 pm
@CoachPete-324:
sorry “are the boks”
14 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-325:
Agreed
14 Oct 2012, 19:35 pm
@CoachPete-324:
absolutely, at least it should be.
bulls have made moerse sacrifices for the cause.
i can say truthful things about the ‘other unions’ supporter and coaches who flip and flop in their own interests… but what would the point be…
this team is supposed to unite us… not tear us apart…
its bad enough having to deal with those dirty litlle kiwis on a normal day.
14 Oct 2012, 19:37 pm
@CoachPete-327:
on the sharkies 100 post drama?
ja, i know.
14 Oct 2012, 19:42 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-328:
He is the varkies 2nd choice FB and the 2nd choice FH…. where does it put him with the boks? as per the varkies…. he has to start?
14 Oct 2012, 19:44 pm
SHARKIES !!!!!Wooooohoooooo the last outpost, we stick together, right or wrong
14 Oct 2012, 19:44 pm
this one’s for all you sharkies out there, just so you know whats coming your way:
You’ll never say hello to you
Until you get it on the red line overload
You’ll never know what you can do
Until you get it up as high as you can go
Out along the edges
Always where I burn to be
The further on the edge
The hotter the intensity
Highway to the danger zone
Gonna take you
Right into the danger zone
Highway to the danger zone
14 Oct 2012, 19:46 pm
can you ride.?. huh..?..
better hope you can
14 Oct 2012, 19:50 pm
@phil72-330:
look, the boys good and i dont wanna pull him down. so lets see who’s who in the rugby zoo come saturday.
14 Oct 2012, 19:55 pm
@Treehugger-331:
Sticking together is wrong
14 Oct 2012, 19:57 pm
@CoachPete…hahahahahahahaha
14 Oct 2012, 20:12 pm
@Treehugger-336:
Oh you were talking about sharks rugby fans LOL
14 Oct 2012, 20:25 pm
Im waiting for a apology from you guys… I said rhule was overrated and he will be killed by wp… I was right…. Again…. Overrated dragon
14 Oct 2012, 20:47 pm
@suffer_guy-338: He’s a 20 year old with truckloads of potential. Far from the finished product, but an exciting find.
Pull up your panyts and stop acting like a c ock
14 Oct 2012, 20:49 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-332: Singing songs now…?
In the spirit of this campfires burning kumbaya stuff here’s a little song I dedicated to the AB’s just on the other thread earlier…
I dedicate it now to the Bulls, their supporters and their current farken closed minded idiocy… “Just so you know whats coming your way”
The roof… the roof… the roof is on fire…
We don’t need no water let the mothafuckas burn
Burn mothafuckas… Burn
(substitute Roof for KP… Bulls for braai’d, burnt Cow after the game… With Sharks running hot hot hot, and you catch my drift MOFO)
14 Oct 2012, 20:55 pm
Gonna be karmic extreme should Pat the “Fullback” totally fuckover and embarrass the hero of Loftus…
The “Fullback”
Outkicking
Out tackling
Out running
Out passing
The “Flyhalf”…
Embarrassing for Morne, the Bulls, Heyneke, “finals rugby” and the rest of the dumbfuck, closed minded sheep who got any doubt about the credentials of Pat the “Fullback”… and Keegan the “Midget” Bok reject loosie…
Prove a point boys and farkemall… Burn them MOFOS down… In FLAMES
14 Oct 2012, 21:02 pm
@phil72-330: 1st choice 10… and first choice 15…
Sharks prefer him at 10… And Sharks know best…
Currently,
They play the best rugby out of all SA Provinces…
They are the most consistent…
They have the best depth…
As indicated in actually reaching a Super Rugby final – THIS YEAR… and topping the CC log… Only a short matter of time until they hold both trophies at the same damn time…
Milk and Honey, Black and White Dynamite Promised Land just a short hop, skip and jump away… With every bit of success an indictment and embarrassment to the fuckup “Traditional Power” North/South mindset that is doing its best to screw Bok rugby at the moment with tunnel minded dumfuckery you quite clearly are part of…
BURN MOFO
BURN…
14 Oct 2012, 21:03 pm
@suffer_guy-338:
ridiculous.
the kid’s got loads of talent and i certainly think he’ll go far. there’s parts of his game which is really good but there are parts of his game which needs continual coaching and development.
its clearly far too early to tell.
@Heavens Game-340:
14 Oct 2012, 21:09 pm
Still wonder which yellow bellied excuse for officialdom will be reffing the match between the Dynamite and the Uit Die Hemel van Onse Blou Ballas come Saturday…
Cant let Die Blou Heilige Heyneke favourites be embarrassed too much by the Black and White Bok rejects…
Smells like a “Traditional Power” protectionist racket if there ever was one…
14 Oct 2012, 21:23 pm
@Heavens Game-344:
wow!
its sunday and already you lining up excuses..
couldn’t you have waited until monday?
14 Oct 2012, 21:26 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-345: Excuses? Where? Because the ref will be as bent as the average Clifton resident or the average Brooklyn Mall clientele doen’t mean the Black and White Bok rejects aint going to rip the Blou Ballas more than one new one… Despite the obvious clear intentions to protect the Heilige “Traditional Power” base from the Marriot sponsored Muttons in the Middle…
14 Oct 2012, 21:31 pm
“Marriot sponsored Muttons in the Middle”
14 Oct 2012, 21:34 pm
@Heavens Game-346:
here’s a little trip down memory lane. granted it was not a cc final, but it was just as sweet:
minute 78: try – albert van den berg (sharks)
minute 79 : missed conversion – frans steyn (sharks)
sharks 19 – bulls 13
minute 79: substitution (tactical) heini adams for fourie du preez (bulls)
minute 82: try! – bryan habana (bulls)
minute 83 conversion – derick hougaard (bulls)
minute 83: full time
minute 84: BOOM!
bulls 20 – sharks 19
14 Oct 2012, 21:45 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-348: Yes… Glory Days… A long time back… Pity the Heilge Blou Ballas still tunnel visioned and living in the distant past with distant outdated rugby theocracy…
Hows this for a more recent result… The Best of the Ballas vs the Best of the Sharks… at Kings Park… 2012
Sharks 32 Bulls 10
With an attacking Bonus Point cherry on top…
The cutting edge vs the outdated…
Sign of things to come…
14 Oct 2012, 21:58 pm
every time Bulls needed to get out of trouble they needed Heini Adams both times they won the S14 it was due to understated Heini Adams who bailed them out the dwang twice. Not that overrated demigod of theirs the little molly cuddled mommies boy FdP, twice Bulls needed to get right out the craphole it was little nobody Heini Adams who saved their arseholes both times.
2007 FdP substituted at min 79 while trailing 19-13 in the SR final, on comes Adams and boom minute later Habana over to save the day
2009 Bulls need a miracle 76 point win vs Reds in the last round robin game to get through to play offs, who reads Reds the riot act and keep the Bulls on the hop all game long? no, not messiah FdP who had he started no hope in hell Bulls would ever have made that score, instead it was Heini Adams to the rescue again and wound up Reds by 93-6 or something as unheard of as that. Bulls go on to secure another SR title thanks to who? Heini Adams the real messiah of the cause, had FdP played that vital Reds game with his kick chase trash not a hope would Bulls have made the playoffs.
Same as 2007 was Heini Adams who put Bryan Habana away for the nail in coffin fluke result.
14 Oct 2012, 22:01 pm
@fitz1ella-350: Nothing to do with Heini Adams at all…
It was Blou Ballas match fixing…
Nothing more nothing less…
14 Oct 2012, 22:04 pm
@fitz1ella-350:
when he was good, he was good.
he played most of the reds games which the bulls needed to get 72 points for home semi and by the time fdp came on the damage was done.
lots of respect for him.
but if measured out pound for pound then between the tw oof them in their prime, fdp had the keener tactical and thinking rugby ability imo.
14 Oct 2012, 22:08 pm
@Heavens Game-351:
twak man
that was a very, very good team at their peak playing against a weak demorolised outfit. i suppose you’re gonna say the whipping the chiefs got was also match fixing…?..
14 Oct 2012, 22:09 pm
ok
i’m outta here
cheers you chops
14 Oct 2012, 22:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-353:
Yes that was matched fixed as well.
14 Oct 2012, 22:27 pm
if FdP had started that game vs Reds you can rest assured they’d never have gotten that score, it was only down to Heini Adams who kept them motoring on the front foot. If FdP had played that game not a hope of securing that 72 point win, and strange as it was with FdP at the helm Bulls were losing vs Sharks, on comes Adams and Boom they miraculously win in 2007 against the run of play, how about THAT?
15 Oct 2012, 01:05 am
@Hurricane-355:
15 Oct 2012, 19:04 pm
@Heavens Game-351:
Frans Steyn should have kicked the ball out