Bok duo to miss WP’s semi
15 Oct 2012
Springboks Andries Bekker and Tiaan Liebenberg have been ruled out of WP’s play-off match because of injuries.
Liebenberg sustained a back injury in the game against the Cheetahs, while Bekker picked up a debilitating toe injury. Both players will visit specialists to determine the extent of these ailments later in the week.
Neither player will be considered for this Saturday’s semi-final against the Golden Lions, and there is a chance that they will both miss a possible final.
De Kock Steenkamp will be promoted to the starting line-up for this do-or-die match and tasked with managing the lineout in the absence of Bekker.
Scarra Ntubeni will start in place of Liebenberg. Coach Allister Coetzee said that it was an easy decision to make given Ntubeni’s progress over the course of the season.
Deon Fourie will remain at openside flank even though he is considered the Cape side’s second-choice hooker in the Super Rugby competition. Coetzee feels that Fourie is adding more value as a flank at this stage.
Meanwhile, former Bok scrumhalf Bolla Conradie is currently training with the WP squad. Coetzee explained that Louis Schrueder and Nic Groom are still available for selection and that Conradie has been brought in just to provide cover.
‘Our U21 team is also in the semi-finals, so I don’t won’t to disrupt them at this stage of the season,’ he said. ‘If one of Louis or Nic goes down injured, I can bring in Bolla. He also has a lot of experience.’
By Jon Cardinelli

99 Comments
15 Oct 2012, 13:53 pm
Bekker injury curse. But now Tea-Arse Liebenberg also hurt. DRAGONS
15 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
Bolla?????
Surely there is a better 9 around.
The guy had one good season (2004), but was very quickly found out.
He had the worst pass for a scrummie I have ever seen (Ross Cronje is a close 2nd).
15 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
Even if we make the finals, if these 2 don’t play i don’t see us winning. Bekker is always injured at critical times and Tiaan brings alot of experience. our u21 front row is gonna get smashed against the sharks in a possible final.
Over getting pumped in the last hurdle, every semi or final we play in we miss big name players. Y the hell didnt he give bekker the week off??? now we stuffed, DeKock isnt good enough whenit comes down to semis and finals.
We missing to many good players to win. Bekket,Tiaan,Elstadt,Kolisi,Burger
All forwards who can dominate.
15 Oct 2012, 14:06 pm
is that game over then…
15 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
Lions have Van Rensburg out of the semi and probably Mapoe as well.
Odwa is out with a anklie injury from Sharks. Seems Bulls are the only team to come away this weekend without any injuries.
15 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@Puma-5: typo = ankle
15 Oct 2012, 14:14 pm
@Puma-5: My God! Now the Sharks will have to replace him with Mvovo? A crucial injury
P.S. Congrats on a fantastic Lambie performance (considering his first game at 10 in ages)
15 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
@Bagel-7: Thanks bud. Good game by my Sharks and yes, very good game from Lambie.
Odwa has been great for Sharks. I think his injury is a blow really. Brilliant under the high ball which we will see coming our way all game long from the Bulls. Mvovo is top class though, but Odwa better under the high ball.
15 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
Just hope Bekker gets fit in time for EOYT….
Pity, I thought Liebenberg played his best game in a while Sat…
Lions by 5….
WP / Stormers / Proteas….chokers of the highest order I am afraid…
15 Oct 2012, 14:21 pm
@grant10-9: Grant,
You can’t count your team out yet. I still think they will beat Lions. Lions will be without Van Rensburg and probably Mapoe. Two of their backline players out it seems.
15 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
glass man bekker
15 Oct 2012, 14:28 pm
@Puma-10: The game will not be won in the backs…….Our forward pack is now positively juvenile, against a Lions pack (who let’s be honest…) have pretty much pitched up and dished out every week.
I would have taken 4 backline injuries, over Bekker and Liebenberg’s.
15 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-12: Sorry to go off subject, just wanted to thank you irto the dog food, collected my food today, can’t wait to give it to Bella!
Okai enough of that! Congratulations to your team, and hopefully I will see you at Kings Park next week
15 Oct 2012, 14:38 pm
@Sharksgirl-13: Brilliant! You are going to be so chuffed you switched. Just check how her stomach adjusts to the high protein content. Some dogs struggle initially, especially because of the nature of the protein: whole eggs, fish, free range chicken etc. Give her half of the new food and half of the old food for a little while.
(My boy struggled initally on the high protein). But their website http://www.championpetfoods.com/ also gives advice on changing to high protein, no grain food.
Congrats on your team as well
Oh yes, if there is a Durbs final, a trip will most def be on the cards.
15 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
@Bagel-7: Odwa’s injury is indeed bad for us! While I love Mvovo, lately he is piddling me off, his penchant for knocking the ball on with an open try line just bugs me, especially in a wing!!! Odwa on the other hand is ever reliable, always in the right place at the right time doing the right thing! I just hope he is cleared!!!!
I have been working on my beehive painstainkingly the whole year, ready to be unleashed on Kings Park this Saturday
15 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
Parkiepiel weer van die slide af gedonner……. ai jai jai.
15 Oct 2012, 14:44 pm
@Sharksgirl-15: Sheez, who will ever forget that in 2010. Utter chaos before the game started. Bakkies and Victor looking confused as hell whilst that poor fellow walked around spraying the ‘BEEGONE’ sh y te all over the place.
@Sharksgirl-15: Agree on Odwa. He is safe as houses and seems to always be there at the right time. If he is out he will be missed.
Province to take a Coke can nail biter but hell I am in two minds over the Bulls Saarks. Bulls absorbed pressure on Saturday and played a patient game like I have’nt seen for some time and the Saarks are looking better and better. Winner will be by 5 or less but damn who’ll it be?
15 Oct 2012, 14:45 pm
odwa will retire as a sharkie champ, that man has really been a stalwart.
hope bolla gets some gametime.
15 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
I reckon
Lions by 3
Sharks by 13
15 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@rangerman-20: If I were a Lions supporter I would too :;):
15 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@willievz-21: So rof Willa?
@grant10-9: Ag Grant10 you never think the Stormers/WP are gonna win…
Covering your arse in my opinion.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-19: i am gonna have to go with the sharks though the bulls scare the hell out of me.
my reasoning is that plum has learnt his lesson about disrupting a settled team by chocking it full of returning boks.
Decided have to watch the game at Kings Park this weekend, cant stand to listen to Stransky for another 2 hours….
15 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-12: Yip I know that, just pointing out that Lions will be without two of their backline players. I think Lions will miss Mapoe. He made a impact when he came on. Great player.
@rangerman-20: Not a bad move by Alistair. If Groom or Schreuder is injured in the semi, and we somehow manage to win a knockout game…..far better to have a scrummie on the bench for a final who has at least spent 2 weeks with the team.
Can’t disrupt the U/21′s any further……they have been very good to the senior team this season donating almost half of the players throughout – they need to win their semi final as well.
(I think Dobson has threatened Alistair)
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-23: Ek het net so gevoel ou Kwagga
@rangerman-25: Homeground advantage might just be the decider but either way we are in for a serious physical encounter. Whats the weather looking like for Saturday?
15 Oct 2012, 14:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-17: I was at Kings Park in a corporate box belonging to clients,and couldn’t figure out what was going on, why they were not kicking off! Then they announced it on the loud speacker and the owners of the box who had invited me, said right there and then that The Sharks would win. They explained that according to Zulu culture Bees are bearers of good fortune, and we would be victorius over honourable visitors!
15 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@Puma-27: Mapoe is in some fantastic form – no doubt.
15 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@Sharksgirl-31: This week we are importing Pretoria bees for the occasion. Brought up on Klippies and Cola…hehehe
15 Oct 2012, 14:52 pm
@willievz-21: Jeez Willie, I hope that will be Sharks score…hahaha.
Bulls with their Boks back are not easy push overs. Then we will have all our Boks back for this game. Beast and Jannie will most definitely be needed in our front row. Pity we without Bissie. Now Burden has had hardly any game time either being with the Boks.
Just hope the weather plays ball. Durbs has had plenty rain the past 6 weeks. If it is wet it will give the big Bulls pack a good chance against us. Dry weather gives Sharks the advantage.
15 Oct 2012, 14:54 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-32: For sure. It would be a shame if that knee injury keeps him out of the semi and especially the eoyt.
15 Oct 2012, 14:55 pm
@Puma-34: Bissie is exactly what you guys require for a game like this. To be very honest I am glad he is not playing. He has the tendancy to up his game to whole new level against us.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-33:
Will have to go for reinforcements then
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-33: bwaaaahaaaaaa. Good one….
Jeez remember the last semi we played your team at KP? Think the bees kept the game from starting for about 25min.
15 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@Sharksgirl-31: That was some freaky sh y te though.
A bee stinging one is also supposed to bring good fortune…..All it brings is pain IMHO.
15 Oct 2012, 14:57 pm
@Puma-38: Crazy stuff. I doubt wether there has ever been a game held up because of bees!!
@Sharksgirl-37: Most of them bees might be a little overweight so go easy on them.
15 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
@Puma-34: I honestly like Burden, but for this game I am reaaaly hoping Plum starts with Cooper, he is really looking very good, and is better than Burden in the Tight and scrum in my opinion, while losing nothing on carrying, only his throwing worries me, but then that is not really very much better with Burden. I am also terrified that Plum will go the conservative route and choose McLeod instead of Reinach, and as far as I am concerned Reinach has to start he is the real deal!
15 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@Puma-35: I have a feeling we are going to be very short of players all round by the time Meyer announces his EOYT squad……Who knows what type of Bok squad we will be seeing. Dangerous stuff that. I believe the Northeners are already rather confident of their chances against us…….(losses up north would be disastrous for Meyer, the Boks and the fans….and any ‘injury’ excuses are just not going to cut the mustard)
15 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
Gotta run.
Have a good afternoon/evening all.
15 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-36: For sure, we going to miss Bissie big time. Not only in this game, but at the start of Super Rugby.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-40: Never seen anything like it before or after…hahaha. Must have been a Sharks strategy…
We went on to beat the Bulls that night.
15 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-40: Overweight in a recession ai tog!
15 Oct 2012, 15:07 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-42: Well like just before the June Tests we are going to be having some tough derby games. That worries me for injuries. Then we never had injuries, but the sheer tiredness will be there. Feel a bit worried for our Boks on this tour. Could lose to Ireland and England.
@Sharksgirl-41: Jeez I hope Plum does start with Reinach. He and Lambie together are great. McLeod is good, but Reinach is just so much better. I think Kyle was good on Saturday, but yes his lineout throws are a worry, then so is Burden at times too.
Okay both of you. Cheers I am out of here now.
15 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
Bekker played ten injury free years between the ages of 12 and 22
15 Oct 2012, 15:54 pm
@LoanShark-47: haha, the poor oke, he plays for a coach who will happily sacrifice him and his back to the altar of desperation.
ac should be ashamed because he has destroyed bekkers career imo.
15 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
@rangerman-48: Yes, Bekker should not have played on Saturday at all. Franco v d Merwe must be so happy because he knows that Steenkamp will call most of the balls to himself at no 5. Steenkamp seldom varies his calls. At least Bekker started doing it (varying calls) lately. I hope Proudfoot speak to Steenkamp about his lineout calls.
Ntubeni will be under lots of pressure with Bekker not there.
15 Oct 2012, 16:56 pm
This new teacher, a thoroughbred Stormers supporter, starts a new teaching job in a school in Cape Town. Trying to break the ice on her first day, she proudly explains to the class that she is a Stormers supporter.
She asks her pupils to raise their hands if they, too, are Stormers supporters.
Everyone in the class raises their hand, except one little girl.
The teacher was surprised and says, “Jane, why didn’t you raise your hand?”
Jane says, “Because I am a Sharks supporter.”
The teacher asks, “Why?”
Jane says, “Because my mother is a Sharks supporter and my father is a Sharks supporter, so, I am a Sharks supporter too.”
The teacher says, “That is no reason for you to be a Sharks supporter. You do not have to be just like your parents all the way. What if your mother was a prostitute and your father was an alcoholic gangster – what would you be then?”
Mary says, “A Stormers fan.”
15 Oct 2012, 17:04 pm
@LoanShark-50:
Old joke, just like your last one about the Bulls.
15 Oct 2012, 17:04 pm
@LoanShark-50:
fark i laughed so hard at that one.
and oldie but a goodie haha.
15 Oct 2012, 17:25 pm
@rangerman-52:
We are not amused.
15 Oct 2012, 18:19 pm
@rangerman-52: Only a mentally challenged person still laugh so hard at an old joke,but then again,they always do especially if they wear cheap black and white Mr Price jerseys.
15 Oct 2012, 18:29 pm
@David-53: we are
@wnbb-54: haha, i needed a good laugh man.
15 Oct 2012, 18:32 pm
@wnbb-54:
What’s the difference between a jet engine and the stormers?
A jet engine eventually stops whining…
15 Oct 2012, 18:33 pm
Bekker must now retire. He is not “build” for rugby.
The Stormers must not even waste their time on him anymore- next year they must start with Etsebeth and Elstadt as locks alternating with Ruan Botha and Armandt/Steenkamp/Lobberts.
The current WP team should still beat the Lions . I doubt however if they will beat the Sharks at Durban but they might beat the Bulls at Newlands so lets hope the Bulls can beat the Sharks. It is quite likely- the sharks have won quite a number of matches in a row (including close one’s) and are due for a loss as their luck cannot hold for ever.
15 Oct 2012, 18:34 pm
@LoanShark-56: What do you expect me to do now???
15 Oct 2012, 18:37 pm
@Robzim-57: Relax bud.He only hurt his toe ….and i guess we all need toes to play rugby.
15 Oct 2012, 18:40 pm
@wnbb-58:
Really feel for your blokes(not the way you feel each other though). As loyal supporters you really deserve better from your team!
15 Oct 2012, 18:45 pm
@wnbb-59:
His “super long” toes will probably take 3x as long as those of a normal person to heal
15 Oct 2012, 18:47 pm
@rangerman-55:
Talking about laughhs, the funniest thing I read the last few days was when Dave Zambriskie, ex teammate of Lance Armstrong, revealed how he would adapt the words to Jimi Hendrix’s Purple Haze when they were travelling on bus:
” EPO all in my veins
lately things just dont seem the same
Actin’ funny,but I don’t know why
Scuse me while I pass this guy”
I think “pass this guy” referred how authorities turned a blind eye.
15 Oct 2012, 18:50 pm
@LoanShark-60: Don’t worry about us,mate.Teams with great history,pedigree and class will always rise to the top…eventually:MANU,as an example,waited 23 years between titles.
15 Oct 2012, 18:52 pm
@wnbb-63:
No worries, we as Sharkies will never kick a man when he is down, Will leave it up to the bully boys…….
15 Oct 2012, 18:55 pm
@LoanShark-64: thanks mate.Natal was always my favourite Sport Pienaar team for the last decade or so when you guys were in the rugby wilderness.
15 Oct 2012, 18:59 pm
@Robzim-62: LOL EPO or not, those Posties were something to watch in their day……
15 Oct 2012, 19:00 pm
@wnbb-65:
Ja, the supporters of the jonny come latelies will wash their cars in the sunshine on the bluff when the 2 traditional real superpowers of sa rugby contest the final in 2 weeks time.
15 Oct 2012, 19:02 pm
@stormersboy-66:
Now you are talking. It was like poetry in motion.
15 Oct 2012, 19:02 pm
@Robzim-67: Maybe Rob,but what i know,is that, that i would not like to mess with an angry,wounded bull.Rather them than us for now.
15 Oct 2012, 19:04 pm
@Robzim-67: Don’t mention the Bluff!Sharkslover will explode again.
15 Oct 2012, 19:07 pm
@wnbb-70:
Now did we mention the Bluff………………
So where are all the Varkies????
15 Oct 2012, 19:07 pm
@stormersboy-66:
They say that most of Lance’s key sponsors like Nike still back him.
In doing so they gave a new meaning to their advertising slogan “Just do it”.
15 Oct 2012, 19:10 pm
@phil72-71:
Don’t know about the rest,but old Sharkslover already had his daily blow-out.
15 Oct 2012, 19:13 pm
@Robzim-72:
Was Big Hit’s uncomfortable question on your celebration of drug -influenced glory too hot to warrant an honest response?
15 Oct 2012, 19:15 pm
Poor Sharks?
Meeting the Bulls in the Semis and hopefully progress to meet the Stormers in the final…. Must feel like you won the Lotto? Sounds very familiar to the super rugby journey?
15 Oct 2012, 19:25 pm
@Neilanate-74:
Care to remind me what he asked?
15 Oct 2012, 19:25 pm
@phil72-75: I believe the sharkievarkies might be in for a massive surprise on Saturday.I might be tempted to put a few bob on the Bulls. If that happens,Sharkslover might,totally,go off the boil.
15 Oct 2012, 19:38 pm
@Robzim-76:
It is close to the end of that thread. Find it and read his excellent sentiments.
Essentially he castigated you for glorifying drug-aided cheating.
There is NO good that emanates from recreational-type drugs and/or cheating in sports. It deserves NO positive outcome under any circumstance.
As an example look now at schoolboy druggie Goosen. In a few games(too few) he has suffered a shoulder joint injury, a heel(ankle joint) injury but yet played 2 consecutive weeks and lastly a knee joint injury.
At least 2 of those joints are now anatomically compromised and thus more susceptible to injury and infection. His goose is cooked imo.
15 Oct 2012, 20:17 pm
@Robzim-72:
15 Oct 2012, 20:35 pm
@Neilanate-78:
My view on Lance Armstrong is that he is the greatest Tour de France rider ever and that becoming a champion of his magnitude takes much more than mere illicit substances – he also had immense technical skills, savy, an insane focus, a genetic gift, guts and other elusive qualities that great champions posess.
You must remember he participated in an era saturated by high powered dopers – for example only one of the the 5 riders who came second during the tours he won (Ulrich x3) were never convicted or admitted or made a financial agreement to have charges of doping dismissed. Even the great Eddie Merckx tested positive way back in those years- if Armstrong could get away with it through all the years how do we know that Indurain or Greg Le Mond or anyone else for that matter was always “clean”?
All this is not mitigation or does not mean that what Armstrong did was right or acceptable or that I glorify drug aided cheating (as you claimed). It’s merely pointing out that he was much more then a druggie and will always be remembered as one of cycling’s most complex but astounding legends.
15 Oct 2012, 20:36 pm
@LoanShark-50:
A Rottweiler jumped over the fence and a boy defended his sister by hitting it with a cricket bat
The Pretoria News sent a reporter to interview him and after the interview he said the headline would read
“Brave young Bulls fan saves sister from savage beast”
The boy said “I don’t support the Bulls”
So the reporter said
“Young Lions fan saves sister from angry dog”
Whereupon the boy said “I’m a Sharks supporter”
So the headline read
“Donnerse Rooinek juvenile delinquent kills beloved family pet”
15 Oct 2012, 20:40 pm
@victoriabok-81:
15 Oct 2012, 20:45 pm
@Robzim-80:
sorry boet, the guy’s a scumbag in my opinion, finish en klaar.
there’s only ever two sides of a line you can walk for me, the right side or the wrong side… and he walked the wrong side.
its the same way i view the kiwis. will never respect them for the way in which they (armstrong types or nz rugby) went about achieving… never…
15 Oct 2012, 21:15 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-83:
Everything is not always either black or white.
Armstrong has been a role model to inspire cancer conquerors over the years- donations to his Livestrong foundation have totaled almost $US 500 million and the money has funded life-changing programs to help people with cancer since 2007.
It does not make cheating right but it is also not bad for a “scumbag” don’t you think?
15 Oct 2012, 21:21 pm
Most things are either black or white. You are a thief or not, you lie or tell the truth, etc. Will give you this much, in the South African culture is everything is grey. But… that is SA?
15 Oct 2012, 21:42 pm
@Robzim-84:
sjoe, i dunno boet.. i hear you.. but i just dunno…
i guess its harder for some men and easier for others to make these kind of calls.
for me its in many ways a question of the underlying predication, but hey, thats just me.
maybe if he had gone about it in a way in which he was to admit his deceit while endeavouring to save the charities he is involved with as much as possible?
15 Oct 2012, 21:56 pm
@80
If you cannot accept that NO GOOD emanates from drug -influenced sports then “you’re better off dead if you haven’t yet died.”
I am not even vaguely interested in your “my view” rubbish as ostriches (sorry I mean ‘arsestretchers’) with heads in the sand have none and as such your ‘drol in jou hol’ is more meaningful to you than even your “my view” is
This “my view” is so preposterous for it presupposes that you know the drug-state(or not) of every cyclist who has ever participated in any “Tour” in France that was ever held.
Mockingly, let me say to be cheating so often and for so long he must have “had immense technical skills, savy, an insane focus, a genetic gift, guts and other elusive qualities that great champions posess.”(sic) to get it just right, yet he now denies himself the opportunity to clear his name in the legal system. The cold sweat of the COWARD, perhaps?
I don’t think you know 1/10th the real story for it is still unfolding in his country.
I trust too you were noble enough to furnish Big Hit with a more worthy and less garbled garbage response.
‘ Nag ou Kleintjie dit is koud en jy nodig slaap as jy sulke k a k skryf.’
15 Oct 2012, 22:16 pm
@Neilanate-87:
AG ET, if you are not interested in my views why don’t you just ignore my posts instead of getting involved each and every time i have something to say here.
Talking about being a coward…… how many nicks do you have these days… ET… Jokers to the left… Neilarsehole…. how many more? if you are such a coward on a blog I dont want to know what you are in real life.
Jou hoogheilige houding beindruk niemand nie man……. vokkof, gaan skrop die vloer van die labratorium voordat die baas jou more weer uitkak…. ou “grote”
16 Oct 2012, 00:16 am
I should be thinking of better things to do by wending my way home than wasting time here but the temptation of exposing drug-users and drug-worshippers is just too great to overlook..
Even as they desperately but vainly and wrongly call for me, as if that is ever a deflection or a point scored, it is just too hilarious and speaks of utter desperation of the ‘boertjie overloaded contingent..
The story here is that the druggie has zero support, no friends even among those who take the funds he raises in ‘their’ cause.
He, prancing Lance, is now virtually paralyzed, cannot move as he is buried under an avalanche of evidence from 11 of his team-mates and even 2 wives(are there more?). Five of the eleven(26 witnesses total) have accepted at least 6 months banning from the national cycling federation/union as they find the saga now to odious to pretend it never happened. Some did not ever take or want to take drugs but were bullied into it for whatever reason/s.
In situations like this the advice is always to follow the money trail and that has paid huge dividends. In excess of $1 million alone has gone to the aptly named Italian, Dr. Ferrari in his attempts to speed up the accumulation of Lance’s now non-existent medals.
The 11 teamsters and others(like crooked doctors) have undeniably established that Lance imbibed over years and all Tours any of a combination of the following banned substances for sportspersons, including cyclists:
Testosterone, HGH, Erhrythropoietin( EPO), Corticosterone and other steroids, a substance called activonex(not sure what it is and not interested even about spelling), plasma infusions, saline infusions(both to mask and give false blood picture), any number of transfusions of his previously stored erythrocytes(RBC- unphysiologic procedure, aka blood-doping).
His wife, Christine(not Crow), joked about the EPO to the investigators saying it was called ‘butter’ in the home as it was stored with the butter in the fridge.
His father was a treated drug-addict and even though he, Lance, promised not to go on drugs he did but only to create a false positive picture to that of his father. he clearly has the addict’s genes then in his make up.
Who here has the exposure in physiology, biochemistry, pathology and pharmacology to even vaguely understand the dreadful effects of drugs still to be visited on him?
Hopefully he has not fathered any children yet for they will surely have the addicts genes too.
His actions are clearly those of a megalomaniac who now will get his infamous 15 mins. of horrid exposure.
Wait ’til the tv magazine programmes like 20/20, Dateline, 60 mins., 40 mins. and then the late night jokesters take a run with it.
16 Oct 2012, 02:31 am
@88
Through all that lugubrious and maudlin sentimentality (nothing more than ‘dronk getjankery’ in your stolen slave language)) are you struggling to intimate that you cannot handle the heat my relatives produce for your not so hidden closet existence as a bigot?
HTFU already!
How slow are you? How difficult is it for you to accept that I have mentioned way back in 2008 already, to none other than G10, that I have 2 cousins, very accomplished sportsmen, who were denied by your Vorsters? Do you expect them to love you neo-racists and not be angry at the experiences?
Have you noticed how more suave my use of language is relative to theirs but they can still wipe the floor with you in that respect. I am the master and non-racial official and they are the sportsmen. But anything they serve to you, you will hardly see,(just ask Chait).
Notice too that I am awake(8.30pm EST) and responding while you and they are not.
How do you jump the chasm between nicks and “coward”, irrespective of its relevance or not and what does that make your Tiberius river born non-S.African friend? A supreme “COWARD” if your ‘point’ is taken to its absurd extrapolated end?
Not too smart and consistent are you now? Not able to think things through to its logical conclusion? Too many of your dad’s boer genes?
16 Oct 2012, 02:34 am
Hou jou getjankery vir hierdie, of die volgende, naweek. Dit sal jou dan toepas.
16 Oct 2012, 08:36 am
Why does all of ET’s family talk funny?
16 Oct 2012, 14:01 pm
@Robzim-80: He took drugs in order to win. You can’t take that out of the equation. Even if many others did too that doesn’t make it alright. Elite sport is about the last few percent that separates the champs from the rest. When that few percent is the result of cheating what is there to to tell us who is the best and most deserving. The tour is now a glorious cycling travelogue and will be until we can be confident the sport is doping free
16 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
@gunther-92: Home schooled with text books from the fifties.
16 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
@LoanShark-85: Most things are not black or white. We all tell lies and the truth and have moments of honesty and dishonesty.
16 Oct 2012, 14:19 pm
@ET.-90: Reading your posts always makes me feel so superior. Thanks.
16 Oct 2012, 18:32 pm
@92
Can it be because you are a clan bunny, ‘Honey’?
16 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@96
Can it be because you are 5 degrees of ‘white’ or maybe you just have 5 degrees (that’s what you need).
16 Oct 2012, 18:41 pm
@92,94
You aliens too? You hear talking with your eyes?
Sitting at the cricket watching Dhoni makes me too witty.
But I do enjoy Quinton de Kock too and the mangi Phangi.