Bryce hangs up whistle

New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence has retired after officiating his 200th first-class match.

Lawrence, who faced mass criticism from the South African rugby fraternity after his poor performance during the Wallabies’ victory over the Springboks in the 2011 World Cup quarter-finals, became the fourth Kiwi official to reach the 200-match mark. He follows Paddy O’Brien (221 matches), Paul Honiss (220) and Steve Walsh (210).

Lawrence also refereed 25 Tests and 60 Super Rugby games.

He told the Bay of Plenty Times that he was forced into retirement because of the threats he received after the World Cup.

‘It got pretty bad,’ said Lawrence. \Not really threats on my family as such, there was a concern, but it was mainly aimed at me through social media. On Facebook they launched a ‘get rid of Bryce Lawrence’ site and it was pretty nasty.

‘That was absolutely the reason for my career change. I got told at the end of the World Cup that I would have a break from Test rugby for the Six Nations and I could totally accept that as there has to be a consequence for poor performance.

‘I was told I would be brought back in the middle of this year, as I was ranked in the top three or four referees in the world. But because of the political reaction from rugby unions like Australia and South Africa behind the scenes, they dropped me.

‘Sanzar used me but not in South Africa, so eventually they said it was getting tough having you in the draw, because we have to keep making changes to keep you in the system when you are not going to South Africa, so see you later. So I knew I was not able to referee at the level I needed to be re-contracted, really – all because of that one game.’

Lawrence also admitted that there was outside influence going into the Wallabies-Springbok quarter-final clash.

‘I went into the game knowing it was a massive match and I didn’t want to overly influence the outcome and that was in the back of my mind. The way that transpired was I didn’t make decisions and if I had my time again I would just go out there and do what I normally do, which is just referee and back myself.

‘I had four really good games at the World Cup and then I had that. I had outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries behind the scenes that really created my mindset of lacking confidence to deliver what I normally do.

‘There was some pretty nasty political stuff going on about that appointment. I refereed Australia versus Ireland and Ireland had won but behind the scenes guys like [Australian CEO] John O’Neill were kicking up a massive stink. I knew a bit about that and it was enough to affect me, and it probably made me freeze on the biggest stage.’

Lawrence take on a new post as the NZRU High Performance referee reviewer.

Kiwi referees Vinny Munro and Keith Brown will also retire at the end of the New Zealand Cup.

576 Comments

• 1.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Just as we’ll you had a shocker otherwise SA would have gone on and won the WC, that’s how good they are – thanks Bryce you saved us.

• 2.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-1:

Finally, an honest Kiwi. :lol:

• 3.gunther: Reply to this comment

ja.

the sad news is thast he will be mentoring crooked kiwi refs of the future.

so nothing new really.

• 4.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Ha yip you would have broken your 300 year hoodoo at the garden of Eden (hardest place on the planet to win a test match) and beaten the best team in the world at home.

• 5.GPC: Reply to this comment

200 games too late……….

• 6.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Funny guy you can’t generalize like that, can we also say then that all South African cricket captains are bent like Hansie?

• 7.David: Reply to this comment

What I found interesting is the pressure he says he received from O’Neil. Thank god he’e also out.

• 8.David: Reply to this comment

Garet, what’s a Whitsle? :lol:

• 9.gunther: Reply to this comment

Diddums the pressure I received.

You should grow a pair like Barnsey.

• 10.Transformation: Reply to this comment

fark him!

why is he acting like a victim of clandestine machinations when he actually was just too p.ussy to ref straight?

warren gatland was actually right about john o’neill and how the stink affected decisions.

• 11.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Come now Gerty said the same thing in 76′, hometown pressure got to him and he folded, should he also have grown a pair?

• 12.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-10:

no backbone.

he couldn’t handle the prospect of another holborselling from O’Neil.

• 13.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

O’Neils been shafting the SARFU for years ( and laughing about it) , he’s a tough customer.

• 14.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-11: That’s one little urban legend that seems to grow and grow the more you tell it. Whereas Bryce’s admission is here for all to see.

• 15.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-14:

Urban legend I think not rewatch the tape and listen to your own commentators

• 16.katman: Reply to this comment

Poor Brycie sounds terrified out of his wits. Crazy O’Neil on the one side, angry Afrikaners on the other. Let’s hope they can find space for him and his parents in the Jehovah’s Witness Protection Programme.

• 17.willievz: Reply to this comment

I am getting sick of Kiwi refs.

They should not be allowed to officiate in any test matches whatsoever.

• 18.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-15: The tape? Mate, you’re going to have to lend me yours, along with your betamax casette machine.

• 19.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@willievz-17:

Willie we never got to talk after the Soccer city match were you avoiding me?

• 20.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-18:

I’m sure if you we’re really interested you could find a copy somewhere.

• 21.SharkaZulu: Reply to this comment

There IS a God.

• 22.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Things is Katman most Nzers are happy to concede Bryce had a shocker but only 1 Saffer on this blog has ever said Gerty had a shocker, why is that?

• 23.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-16:

Don’t fret.

Bent Paddy will sort him out.

• 24.David: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-22:
    Because we won. Why else do you think. Really, how naive can you be. :lol:

• 25.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Good riddance worthless, cheating, sheep f$%king, c#nt.

I hope you take up a hobby of ‘car dodging’ on a busy road.

Bryce was born to help the Kiwi’s win a world cup again. Took some time, but eventually he ended up in a position to ease their route to the final, and damn….they nearly choked on the final hurdle yet again. Home ground advantage saw them home.

• 26.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Paddy gone now funny guy, one less excuse you can use. Paddy gone, travel gone due to the Argies, PDV gone, nothing else left but to concede.

• 27.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-20: Ja boet, it’s an urban legend. Making me hunt down a gazilion year old game’s post-match interview to prove otherwise is about as sensible as Bryce’s law interpretation.

• 28.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-22: Brycegate happened last year. Remind us when Gerty supposedly confessed?

• 29.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-25:

Home ground advantage counts for nothing we thumped you at your house just a few days ago

• 30.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

Now the plonker will never be able to repay his debts!!!!!!!

• 31.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@katman-16: I tell you little Bryce will get his backside handed to him in SA. Seriously. He just needs to walk into the wrong place in Joburg or Pretoria and I think there are South Africans that would actually f$ck him up.

I know if I found him somewhere I would at least say something to him. If he got cocky I wouldn’t mind giving him a klap. It would be my pleasure. He just has a ‘kick me in the head’ look about him. Must be the kiwi genes.

He knows he is public enemy in SA.

• 32.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-29: Not in a world cup.

• 33.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-27:

Come know Katman you are a student of the game we both know when and what happened

• 34.puff: Reply to this comment

This was the Springbok team on the day:

1. Steenkamp 2. Smit 3. Du Plessis 4. Rossouw 5. Matfield 6. Brussow 7. Burger 8. Spies 9. Du Preez 10. Steyn 11. Habana 12. De Villiers 13. Fourie 14. Pieterson 15. Lambie

16. Du Plessis 17. Van Der Linde 18. Alberts 19. Louw 20. Hougaard 21. James 22. Aplon

Yes, Schalk Burger tried to run the ball from a lineout on the Bok’s tryline and got snagged.

Yes, Fourie Du Preez dropped the ball before dotting the ball down for a try.

Both big moments.

But Vickerman’s cheap shot on Brussow which ended Heinrich’s time on the pitch and Lawrence’s absolute ineffectiveness were even bigger issues in the greater context of the game.

Boks had found a rich vein of form and PDV and co were finally getting the balance of the 22 right.

SA lost Bakkies early in the comp and losing Frans Steyn to injury was a big blow, but the bench players were being used to devastating effect.

Considering how close France pushed the ABs, it would have been interesting to watch an AB-Bok final.

But it wasn’t to be.

At the end of the day, the Boks had to pack up and go home.

Can you imagine how bitter those players must have felt in the change room, especially the ones who had played their last game for the Springboks?

• 35.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-29: And I wasn’t talking about us you stupid knuckle dragging kiwi neanderthal. I was talking about your lot of cavemen nearly losing to France. France who got beaten twice in the pool stages.

Would have been the laugh of the century. The ‘super choke’.

• 36.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-27:

nothing sensible about our noodleboy.

• 37.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Tells you something about the island dwelling neanderthals if he was given a break due to poor performance, but awarded the Kiwi ref of the year award. This lot are either extremely dumb or completely unapologetic for their cheating.

• 38.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-22:

Because Bryce had a shocker and Gert not :lol:

• 39.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-32:

Don’t be silly Dusky we own your arse at the moment home or away

• 40.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-39: Hardly surprising that you can’t read and have zero cognitive ability. I mean you knuckle draggers still drag your women around by their hair right ?

• 41.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-35:

That’s ok Dusky you beat the Welsh by one point and got a second half schooling from the minnows Samoa, we can continue this debate but right now as world rugby stands you’ll lose.

• 42.rangerman: Reply to this comment

nz ref of the year.

then dumped ou in the cold once his usefulness was over.

son of the filth who wrote “lets get thew japies”

sounds to me that brycie was expecting a bit more protection after his cheating ways and the kiwis couldnt handle the heat so they sacrified him.

good riddance cheat.

• 43.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@puff-34: “Yes, Schalk Burger tried to run the ball from a lineout on the Bok’s tryline and got snagged.”

the ball burger took up wasn’t “snagged”, it was KICKED from the side of the ruck by Pocock! entered from the left behind brussow and kicked it into either Samo or Horwill’s hands!

that was the beginning of the end, the doos says he was paralysed from making decisions by political stuff!

the insult is that the NZRU named him Ref of the Year after that kak!

farking keewees!

• 44.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-41: yes yes you guys beat us well done.

we are discussing your cheating spineless jellyfish of a ref of the year however so if you take credid for the abs then we demand an apology from you for bryce.

be the big man no china, i am waiting……

• 45.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-39: Everyone will remember the 2011 world cup for how NZ cheated. Let the cavemen believe they won fair and square.

• 46.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-44:

Ranger I’ve said many times Bryce had a shocker, now can you come clean re Gerty?

• 47.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-41: Only in your mind. Everyone knows what New Zealand pulled to win the 2011 world cup. Its only on earthquake island that the knuckle draggers believe they won it for real.

• 48.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

“whitsle” – ?

Well he had done his job for NZRU, and Im sure he got a nice pension.

Unfortunately there will just be some new incompetent to take his place.

• 49.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-43: funny, up until that rwc the boks under pdv had almost level pegged with the kiwis and beaten them twice in nz.

we were the biggest threat and bryce cheating lawrence is basically admitting being put under enormous pressure before the game?

the kiwis make him ref of the year after this?

its a smoking gun and proves that at least some of bakkies rants are justified.

• 50.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Funny thing is many of you believe you actually would have gone on and won the WC after beating Wales by 1 point and just beating the minnows. Expectations way too high, Soccer City the perfect example of that.

• 51.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-46: Who the fark is GERTY??

• 52.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-43: Open cheaters. No shame…..unbelievable. I guess that’s what happens when its been 20 something years since you have won a world cup. You get desperate and you cheat. Bryce was their trump card. The Boks were never going to win that game – no matter how well they played.

• 53.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-33: Come on, noodleboy, this blog lives in the virtual democratic west. Here it works like this: If you want to make an outrageous statement, the onus is on you to show where and how this happened.

And I said the onus is on you. With an o. Before you get all sweaty.

• 54.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-49:

you wouldn’t have beaten Nz at the garden of Eden nobody but black wins there

• 55.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-53:

Ask your own commentators they were the first to say it

• 56.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-46: thats not an apology buddy.

still waiting…

as for your mythical “gert said” stories, i doubt you can point me to a quote can you?

how about an article from the press outside nz?

whereas the “get the japies” and now brycunts admission have been globally reported sonny, globally.

the most tainted wc ever, makes a mockery of fair play or rugby ethics but then again, you guys donbt care as long as you win right?

• 57.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-55: Ha ha, so in other words you can’t? Or are you still looking?

• 58.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Cheers Bryce you farking sh ithead.

• 59.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-41:

Somoa are a filthy team (think 15 Bakkies).

SA (who I admit can dish it out) controlled themselves pretty well in what could have become a free for all brawl.

No one is saying SA would have won the WC, but why is it so hard for you to admit that Bryce kicked the Boks out, not Aus.

• 60.willievz: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-55: I can’t speak with you re 1976 as I wasn’t even born then.

But the way I understand it, even if you did win the final test, you would not have won the series.

What are you bitchin about?

• 61.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-54:

Not the point. The point is that Bryce never allowed the Boks to even have a chance at a semi.

By his own admission he farked it up, and NZL still gives him ref of they year?? Reminds me of the whole ‘gold watch’ incident in 95.

• 62.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-54: you are speculating!

the point is your Ref of the Year, cheated!

look up for an admission, yet you’re here talking s.hit to us.

• 63.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-50: differenet team, different time sonny.

no one is saying the boks would have won, we are saying that we were robbed of the chance and bryce lawrence has come partially clean about it.

wouldnt it be awesome to hook him up to a polygraph for just an hour?

surely that would settle everything and we could all get some closure on the issue?

• 64.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-52:

Dusky don’t be silly you wouldn’t have won at the garden of Eden, you haven’t won there since Hitler was in power, lets discuss the state of the game right now, we beat Aus by 15 to 20 in Brisbane clean sweep the northerners and go unbeaten for 21 games straight, have a massive lead in the world rankings, have every trophy in world rugby and Read or Ritchie are awarded the IRB player of the year, that’s what’s going to happen so it looks like its going to be a sour old Chrissy for you.

• 65.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-55: ah so you understand afrikaans jou donnerse onnoselse keewee?

jy moet wakker skrik want jou hele rugby-unie is vol skelms.

• 66.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-54: Thats what you said about the house of pain as well and you got moerred.

• 67.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-56: i know tony johnson reads keo and the supersport blogs he writes for and i’m hoping he’ll be HONEST enough to interrogate this admission by Bryce.

unless he is also inherently duplicitous~!

• 68.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-65: Hehehehe.

• 69.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-63:

It is odd how some Kiwi’s won’t admit that Bryce had a shocker (and that’s putting it mildly).

They really do have a ‘Kiwi Rugby God’ complex, where they honestly believe that their players (and officials) can do no wrong.

• 70.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-64: well when you get your just rewards for your countrymans disgusting behaviour we will laugh buddy, oh how we will laugh.

and the world will laugh with us :lol:

now its clear why there hasnt been a hollywood offer for this last wc, no one wants to touch it with a bargepole :lol:

• 71.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-69: Oor hulle n klomp dose is…

• 72.Horings: Reply to this comment

“I had outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries”

People and countries in the plural. Only NZ and Aus would have benifited from this, but he only mentions O’Neill. I therefore have to make the conclusion that a New Zealander who is “pretty senior” also influenced him. Can it be Paddy O’Brien, best friend of the suspect’s dad and head of the IRB’s refereeing panel?

I think SA rugby should look to investigate this and they should lay criminal charges.

• 73.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-64: Cheated. End of story.

• 74.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-67: tony is bought and paid for imo, he could never interrogate this or he would be lynched in nz.

this action was bought into by an entire society desperate for wc success, thats why no kiwi will even admit the possibility.

look at china here obfuscating and wriggling like a wem yet he wont even refer to bryces admissions?

it laughable but i guess its hard to see from the kiwi perspective.

• 75.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-70: “now its clear why there hasnt been a hollywood offer for this last wc, no one wants to touch it with a bargepole”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA ungiqedile! :lol:

• 76.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Horings-72: No need. Just send the etter to Loftus on a Saturday afternoon at about five and stick his *** down in beer tent.

• 77.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Ok let me find some quotes but why bother you all know what happened in 76′

• 78.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-77: Ja FFS I made a comment in 76………

• 79.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-74:

I just said Bryce had a shocker, can you now please comment on Gerty in 76′?

• 80.Horings: Reply to this comment

Also take into account that the same coach that coached NZ in 2007 was sure match fixing occured in 2007. No-one has mentioned the so called match fixing from 2007-2011. Can it be that coach Henry investigated how to get into this match fixing scheme? I mean he has a fellow Kiwi at the head of the IRB refereeing panel.

If Lance Armstrong can lose his 7 tour de France titles, surely the All Blacks can lose their world cup winning title?

• 81.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-78: I was 1 in ’76

• 82.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-77: dont come slithering back with quotes from kiwi players or admin staff china, they will be dismissed with the contempt they deserve as bryce has proved the word of a kiwi rugby man is not to be taken at face value.

• 83.Horings: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79: And who was that ref in ’81? “This series should have a winner”

• 84.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

is it too soon to say:

I TOLD YOU SO!

fark

snake

filth

i knew it

i knew it

i farken knew it

• 85.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-84: Jy oraait ou maat?

• 86.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

All Saffas should start getting over this now. Let the man retire in peace!

• 87.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79: i cant.

have never watched the games.

stay on track, i feel you are building yourslf up for that apology….

• 88.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79: Bryce didn’t have a shocker. He cheated to help the knuckle dragging neanderthals into the final.

• 89.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-86: Do you think what is said on this blog affects the little p#ssy ?

• 90.Horings: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-84: Your first comment is at nr 84. Your last comment is at …

Bets anyone? I say post nr 880.

• 91.Atreides: Reply to this comment

And we are all surprised why?

Would love to see how some of the big mouth kiwi trolls on here will try spin this little confession

• 92.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-75: Exactly. The follow up to Invictus would have to be titled Injustice.

• 93.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-86: ja he can retire in peace but will forever be branded spineless.

did he think this sh i t wouldnt follow him around?

maybe he forgot the entire rugby world was watching?

fark even the aussie journos were embarassed.

• 94.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-93: Any referee that affects the outcome of a tournament can rot in hell. Steve Walsh is another.

• 95.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

Said to my girlfriend, “Please get me a newspaper.”
    “Don’t be silly,” she replied, “you can borrow my iPad.”
    That fly never knew what fcking hit it …

• 96.katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-93: Not just in peace but most likely in comfort too. I’m guessing he and O’Neil have matching villas in Spain with his and hers Porsche 911s in the drive as we speak.

• 97.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-85:
    het jy die donderse artikel gelees kwagga?
    dis duidelik wat hier aan die gaan is vir die afgeloope 20 jare al.
    dan word dit gese ‘ek’ is die f.okken vuilgoed troll..?..

f.okken kiwis….

• 98.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-92: :lol:

we will hear endlessly about 2007 nz vs france now as though a missed forward pass (like the one in the same game leading to mccallisters try) is the same as an entire 80 mins of blatant ignoring the rules of the game?

i sense we have not heard the last of brycies rants because he doesnt strike me as the type who can control the little nasal whine that escapes his lips.

unless he is made a nzru employee for life and is seen driving through wellington in a ferrari :lol:

• 99.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-96: haha, snap!

• 100.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Horings-90:
    did you read the ariticle?

shocking!

shocking!

• 101.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-94: steve is a orrible ref, loves the limelight too much but he is far better than bryce lawrence ever was.

• 102.katman: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-99: Ha ha, and I honestly think we’re not that far off the mark. Funny how the two central figures here – Bryce and O’Neil – both step down within days of each other with no clear future plans. I smell a quokka.

• 103.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Big mouth trolls oh dear were you here in 09′, clearly not Rnager had the 2010 tri nations done and dusted weeks before it started.

• 104.katman: Reply to this comment

Hangs up the whistle? He should put the fcken thing on E-bay – brand new, never been used.

• 105.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-103: Shut up. Shouldn’t you be researching your abominable referee sighting?

• 106.gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-79:

how would you say today has gone for you my china plate?

first crooked Brycie walks the plank and now this dog’s breakfast of a thread.

if this keeps up you might have to find yourself something else to do in the evenings and weekends.

• 107.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-102:

that must be why you’ve been losing over the last few years, there couldn’t be any other reason

• 108.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-102: i do too mate.

but judging by bryces parting words he isnt that happy.

maybe they gave him lamb chops for life?

maybe they tried to pay him off with “all the bungee jumps you can do” and he thought the rope was suspect?

• 109.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-103: still waiting for an apology…

• 110.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-105:

i dont need to ive seen the games, I would have thought a student of the game like yourself would have watched the tests in question before commenting and dismissing it, ill leave that with you

• 111.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-109:

dont hold you breath i still waiting for one from you for not alllowing the brown brothers to tour SA for decades and Gerty

• 112.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

What is a whitsle, by the way?

• 113.rangerman: Reply to this comment

the sad thing for bryce is he will never know if there is some drunk saffa about to poe s klap him on a night out.

i dont think we should take it to that level my saffa brothers and sisters.

it seems he is a broken man and thats never nice to see.

luckily the character of the boks who he robbed is made of sterner stuff.

• 114.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

in the cold light of day, if we were to be bitterly honest as a community of nations, sharing in a commonly enjoyed sport… we would call for a judicial review of top level rugby going all the way back to 96… at least.

• 115.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-111: ah so now its brown brothers as well as gerty eh?

you precious kiwi, apologise!

• 116.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-112: Something the All Gold tomato sauce man would have a hard time saying……well spotted!

• 117.gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-111:

what brothers are these you talk of?

are they in laws or is it just metaphroical?

• 118.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-113: Jy moer nie so ou nie. Jy knyp hom tot hy in sy broek pi s dan jaag hom huis toe dat sy vrou hom bliksem!!

• 119.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@gunther-106:

funny guy to be fair I haven’t been around much lately once we took you at soccer city the fun was gone, the chase is much better

• 120.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-111:

Who are the Brown Brothers?

Some obscure New Zealand blues band?

• 121.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-45: Well said Dusky. But dont let it upset you and dont let the kiwi-mafia-trolls wind you up either.

They couldnt win the cup anywhere else, so they had to manipulate all the factors they could to favour them – location, opponents, referees.
    It took all of that for them to win the final by ONE point and by holding the ball at the back of the ruck for the last 5 minutes (too scared to actually play against the French). If the RWC final is a global event that is meant to capture new fans, that was one of the worst adverts ever!

Man of the Match in the final for NZ was Joubert.

• 122.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-114: if we were brutally honest we would shove their heads up their ar se s at the next sanzar meeting by kindly explaining that the balance of power has shifted.

the money lies with us and will increasingly be with our argie brothers too.

the time of the anzac alliance outvoting us will rapidly become a distant memory mark my words.

• 123.Horings: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-113: He should apologise to Victor Matfield and John Smit and he should confess everything that was said to him prior to the game by “pretty senior” people. We can then move onto the people in these senior positions.

• 124.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-114:

lets go right back to the beginning

• 125.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-111: you are really being a doos…what do you think this was?

http://www.news24.com/sport24/Rugby/SARU-make-landmark-apology-20100513

• 126.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-122:

no what you should do is try and beat us on the rugby field

• 127.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-110: That’s like me saying I saw Bigfoot, but leaving it up to you to find the proof, even though you’re the one disputing it.

Do you even comprehend the daftness of the situation? Does your brain come with that gear?

• 128.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-118: :lol:

@gunther-117: @WP-Forever-120: i think the brown brothers are retiring.

well keith brown is anyway.

no one gives a ***** about the other one.

• 129.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-125:

i want one from Ranger

• 130.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-127:

watch the tape

• 131.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Horings-123: exactly right.

polyograph the little weasel.

@Transformation-125: haha, now i will await his apology transie thank you.

• 132.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-122:
    there is nothing i want more all the way down to the depths of my soul.
    if the choice was mine i would walk. tell the filthy anzacs to go play with themselves and then set up a sa alternative.

• 133.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-124:
    its only the last 16 or so which stinks, china

• 134.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-130: No farking ways…don’t you watch horror movies!!!

• 135.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-132: lets just see how the next three years play out rather.

o’neil gone
    bryce an admitted incompetent nz ref of the year
    money too tight to mention
    argies our spiritual rugby brothers

times they are a changing…

• 136.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-132:

run along Houston up to Scotland you go

• 137.Transformation: Reply to this comment

m.news24.com/sport24/Rugby/SARU-make-landmark-apology-20100513

SARU make landmark apology
    View 63 comments Comment on
    this story
    2010-05-13 20:30
    Johannesburg – The South African
    Rugby Union apologised to New
    Zealand’s Maori players and black
    players in its own country who
    were discriminated against during
    South Africa’s racist past.
    SARU president Oregan Hoskins
    made the unexpected apology via
    a written statement on Thursday.
    “A number of Maori rugby players
    became innocent victims of the
    racist ideology of our former
    government, a policy that
    oppressed the daily lives of all
    black South Africans,” Hoskins

• 138.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-133:

no Bakkies they all stank in Africa

• 139.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-129: for what?

i wasnt born then, you gloated about a clearly corrupt event so you need to come clean my buddy, it will probably align you with the dragons or the lotus blossoms or some such thing.

• 140.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

for the first time EVER i look forward to actually reading or watching that tony johnson doos to see what wormlike slither he’ll pull for this one.

a bit like china’s doing now.

• 141.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-130: Fakme, but you’re extra slow today.

YOU make the claim. YOU produce the proof.

So pretty please, with sprinkles and a flake, where’s the fcken tape?

• 142.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-138: ag i am only joking about the apology china.

its not your fault your rugby is rotten and relies on match fixing and to be honest (without attempting to sound condescending of course), you are small fry.

its your rugby execs that should apologise and maybe do some community service in south africa.

• 143.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-140: :D

• 144.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-141:

your old man will remember the games, don’t forget to give him a truth serum before he recounts the story though

• 145.rangerman: Reply to this comment

maybe that was a bit harsh?

forget the community service in south africa, they probably are a little scared much like brycie and charity begins at home anyway.

rather let kiwi kids see crime doesnt pay :lol:

• 146.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-111: I would like to apologise for that too china. It was unacceptable and if I had been born, I wouldve been against it.

But that is a very different issue to the one concerning Bryce

• 147.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-135:
    ja, i suppose.
    the all blacks actually having to win matches… that’ll be a larf.

@NZINCHINA-136:
    there are many ways to skin a rat, china
    and the rat we’re holding onto right now stinks.

• 148.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@bokfan1-146: actually i second that china, it was absolute bs.

now your turn…

• 149.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-144: So it didn’t happen. Why must you then add to the already shady reputation of NZ rugby by fabricating 35 year old stories to somehow “even things out”? Besides being completely irrelevant (a supposed off the cuff remark by a ref after the game compared with a tell-all media release), it points to some worrying mental issues too.

• 150.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Ok so Paddy/Bryce are gone, O’Neil is gone, the travel is fixed with the Argies being there, your quota coach is gone, I think i’ve covered everything so are we all good now or is there something else?

• 151.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

@katman-16: HAHAHAHAHAHA jys ekstra skerp vandag!

• 152.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-137:
    the sad thing about that is that it actually came as a result of the sa sports minister doing so in his capacity and this forced the nz’ers into it, together with saru.

” The New Zealand Rugby Union (NZRU) previously resisted calls for an apology, citing advice from the New Zealand Maori Rugby Board which felt it was unnecessary.

However, it changed its mind upon learning the South African Rugby Union (SARU) was to apologise, and discussions between NZRU chief executive Steve Tew and South African officials at an International Rugby Board gathering in London led to the two organisations issuing their apologies simultaneously.

Tew today said from London that the entire issue was very complex.

“It is even more complicated in South Africa where the very people who are apologising now were victims of the regime that they are apologising for. They had a degree of urgency because they had some political pressure from their government to get on and do it. ”

just goes to show……

@NZINCHINA-138:
    you got beat by a hard playing team then and had no recourse to cheating or manipulable refs, only reason why.

• 153.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-149:

have a watch of the tapes and then tell me what you think or is that too difficult?

Ranger I’ve said many times Bryce had a shocker including on this thread, not much else to say really , i’m still waiting for all of England to apologise for Barnsey but you probably thought he had a good game, did you know France set a world record in that match 53 minutes without conceding one penalty such discipline from the Froggies

• 154.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-152:

Gerty lost his contacts that day

• 155.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-152: kiwis don’t apologise aren’t less they’re FORCED to…

• 156.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-153: I’ll do that, noodleboy. Right after you’ve finished looking at the behind-the-scenes tape of how they faked the moon landing. It’s out there – go ask your daddy.

• 157.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-155:

except when crooked Paddy apologised to the Ballsacs on behalf of the IRB.

• 158.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-154:
    you have to live with yourself, china
    not me.

@Transformation-155:
    ok, so lets strip them of their rights at the irb and sanzar.
    and maybe squeeze the purse on what we give them.
    see if they ‘suddenly’ learn to be better people then.

• 159.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-143:
    god honest seriously
    first time ever

@rangerman-145:

• 160.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-157: oh fark me!

he RAN to their Italian hotel like the wind was pushing him to grovel at the feet of Ted!

• 161.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-157:
    that farker had no authority from his bosses whatsoever to do so. cheeky farken kiwi.

“In November 2009, O’Brien publicly apologized to New Zealand with regards to the refereeing performance of Stuart Dickinson during an international match against Italy.[5]

He subsequently issued a public apology to both Dickinson and the Australian Rugby Union for his breach of IRB protocol in making his comments public rather than going through official channels for commenting on referee performance.[6]

• 162.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-156:

I hope you do, goodnight from China ( Black by 15 to 20)

• 163.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

The real question is:

Has Suzie hung up her apron yet?

• 164.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

basically got his arse grilled well and proper for doing so and was the beginning of the end of his lifetime membership at the irb.

• 165.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-160: thats because paddy was a cheat too.

and a kiwi sychophant when he was head of reffing.

that forcing of dickensen to apologise when the eyeties basically shoved nz heads up ar se s was downright hilarious.

• 166.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Spinless,ballless,sight impaired little coward. Good riddance, feck knows how this blight ever got that Kiwi ref award after the RWC.

Oh they all so nasty, am thinking of quitting, no Brycie baby we need you, here is an award to prove it.

Feckoff and don’t let the door hit you on thearse on the way out !!!!!

• 167.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-166:

You’re quite aggressive for a treehugger…I think we need to put you on a boat and point you in the direction of a Japanese whaling vessel :lol:

• 168.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-166:

god I love a feisty sheila.

@rangerman-165:

cheat executive orificer.

• 169.mako: Reply to this comment

Good riddance, the game doesn’t need incompetent morons like him.

• 170.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-168: haha Cheating Fuc k i ng Onanist.

• 171.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

World cups are rigged so what you getting all your twisted nappies all tied up in knots for

you got a lucky packet in 2007 and the reverse happened in 2011.. so boo hoo go cry to madam destiny in the loo

• 172.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-171:

shut up.

there will be no crying in the loo unril you have finished tiling it.

• 173.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@gunther-168: check this fuckface creaming himself on a blog over a feisty sheila .. ever seen such a grandiose fuckface in all your life ? fckng morons united here

• 174.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-173:

nobody is creaming themselves runtcunt.

we have more control of our bodily functions than you do old timer.

now go change your pad.

• 175.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@gunther-172: you need to get the backhand you deserve you moronic stupid imbecile that think you so f’ng smartipant.. on top of it you reckon you god’s gift to women on the blogosphere.. have you ever seen such imbecilic morons in all of creation .. not a f’ng chance

• 176.rugbinho: Reply to this comment

Its amazing that he will now breed the new generation of referees in NZ, he will definitely breed pathetic young referees.

Lawrence is implying that he made up for the loss Aussies got from Ireland, by making sure Aussies won QF against the Bok game. He actually must be charged and be banned for life in rugby.

• 177.katman: Reply to this comment

Shut up.

• 178.Horings: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-173: Who was responsible for our World Cup exit?

• 179.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-175: you have the candidates for one of your Patented Bricklay Poe s klappe lined up around the corner.

surely your arm will get tired?

• 180.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@katman-177: get fucked fuckfase you don’t have ears do you punakarse? how many times you gotta be told to get fucked fuckface?

@Horings-178:
    John Smit, Rassie, FdP and Burger.. with a little help from Spies

who else you wanna blame .. God?

• 181.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-180: seriously, lets just all get along?

• 182.Horings: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-180: Now, I just wanted confirmation of ID.

• 183.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-175:

snoekie, I’m out for a swim and a few drinks.

I want you to behave yourself whilst I’m gone you chippy little maggot.

Any more nonsense out of you and I will report you to the clown union and we will fire you out of the noon day gun.

are we clear?

• 184.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-179: come on the pisswilly little threesome all a grandiose glorified all three little fuckface peas in a pod.. the three pisswilly little musketeers.. come fuckfaces .. one .. two .. three.. what are we fighting for .. we fighting to save our grandiose fuckface ego’s so massively under threat from a clown…

• 185.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-183: :lol:

• 186.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-184: huh?

i said we should all just get along?

i really sometimes feel bad for the anger we cause you, it cant be good for your heart.

• 187.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-181: you wanna get along .. go sing it on that holy glory boy mountain of integrity you so damn fckng proud of.. you and your other 2 little punkface psuedo intelligent self annointed glorified arsecreeps

• 188.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-186: feel bad for yourself fckface .. the only one getting anything beat up here is you and your pisswilly little over inflated ego.. yours and your other two little sideswiping self glorifying pricks.

• 189.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

167@WP-Forever. Lol am not a hippy, Have been a signed up member for a few years, have to many animal responsibilities here and huge waiting list, passive resistance does not work for some of us and you get no where and very seldom achieve your objective, but you do get endless kuk from authorities and people here even without proof. :mrgreen:

• 190.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-187: ok, let hostilities resume :lol:

• 191.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-189: did you hear the very sad news about the female leopard in the lydenburg area?

• 192.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@gunther-168: Bath time was fun :roll: :mrgreen:

• 193.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

cry me a river! what does bryce want? an apology? a medal? did we hurt your feelings? pffffft yoh some people

• 194.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-191: No, been preparing 90% chance of new arrivals tomorrow so just using my BB now quickly before another endless meeting. What happened ? Though I will most proberly find out later.

• 195.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-194: ag it happened a couple weeks ago already.

parkie got badly mauled by a wounded female leopard.

very very sad as the parkie eventually shot her dead when she came back to finish him off.

she was shot about 12 hours before by a trapper who is assisting with collaring the leopards in that area to show they are under pressure and in an attempt to shut down the leopard destruction permits and hunting permits.

my mate is filming the study.

they got word a trap had fired and went to dart her but she got loose when they were about 7m from her and she nailed the trapper.
    he had a shotgun and fired at her, wouldning her back leg and the parkie later went in against the trappers and farmers advice, to try finish her off as she was now considered a danger to humans and she nailed him PROPER.

very sad all round and my mate is gutted.

• 196.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Fecking incompetence !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 197.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-196: the leopard?

ja maybe hugs, by the parkie who nearly paid for it with his life.

but the traps they were using are basically lasoos that catch one leg reducing the amount of damage these cats do to themselves in a traditional cage trap (they sometimes lose teeth and even toes).

inevitable that one will come loose eventually but the trap rate is over 99% amd those animals are usually all released unharmed.

it was very sad but the cause is good.

• 198.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

No sob-stories or excuses Bryce, you were never good enough to officiate test rugby.

• 199.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

WC2011 was an inside job.

• 200.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-199: yes it was.

bryce confirmed it.

• 201.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-188:

Your mommy never taught you big boy language.

• 202.trupisero: Reply to this comment

At least this cheating scum will never be in charge of a match again.

Bastar.d is so bent he probably prays under a nom de plume.

• 203.AssassinWP: Reply to this comment

RWC2011 should be declared null & void based on the confession of this p#*s

• 204.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-50: China, I agree. SA barely beat Wales, and could have lost to Samoa (I was at both games, the Wales game in particular was very entertaining for a neutral).

How that translates to a “red hot vein of form” as per one of the poster’s above I don’t know!

Puff’s long analysis at post 34 is particularly entertaining – he/she says:

“Considering how close France pushed the ABs, it would have been interesting to watch an AB-Bok final.”

But Puff, if you actually followed the World Cup, you would realise that IF you had beaten Aus, you would have played the AB’s in the Semi.

In that Semi, the AB’s played one of the most complete games of rugby I have seen for many years. They annhialated the Aussies. Contributing to that outcome were a fully fit Piri (whereas he played the final with a bad abductor strain) and an on fire Aaron Cruden for the whole game. Plus Kaino was on fire, whereas in the final the toll of carrying two injured players in Read and McCaw finally caught up with him.

The All Blacks had no fear of playing the Boks in the Semi, actually Graham Henry would have preferred that given the banana skin the Aussies have been for us at the World Cup. If we repeated the form we showed against the Aussies, we would have wiped the floor with the Boks.

To explain this again for the benefit of the wider audience. The Saffa supporters on this site go on and on about how bad we were in the final, and that they could have beaten us when the French couldn’t quite do it. Irrelevant. The Boks would have played us in the Semi, so the Saffas need to look at how we played that day and also the difference in fitness of key personnel particularly Piri and Cruden.

I followed all the Bok games extremely closely including going to three of them, and there was NOTHING in the Bok performances that suggested they could beat us.

• 205.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-98: Ranger, actually the main complaint Kiwis have about Bryce is that he went 50 mins of the game without awarding a penalty against the French, when they were blatantly infringing at the ruck and offside right in front of his eyes. EXACTLY the same issue as Bryce in 2011. The cause of it is the same as well – referees who froze on the big stage and were too gutless to give kickable penalties to the team behind on the scoreboad but dominating territory and possession.

• 206.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-205: no no no no no no Barnes was the most competent ref in the world for the way he handled that quarter final, as so many told us after 2007..

NZ should have kicked the drop goal, Barnes was in no way responsible..

The fact Bryce returned a massive dose of karma to those who gleefully lived off of Barnes ineptitude for four years really was the epitome of sweet sweet justice..

couldnt happen to a nicer bunch really.

Well done Sir Bryce, you definitely got the jaapies, and I for one salute the way in which you did it… if they had caught the ball in the backline on more than one occassion, they would have won the game, but of course, thay are never to blame for their own failings..

its why their rugby is third rate, always something else besides the players fault..

got to love our neanderthal brothers, they are slowly lifting their knuckles from off the floor..

• 207.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Shoulda coulda woulda.

Not relevant.

Bryce is gone.

That’s all that matters.

• 208.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-204: You guys are seeing conspiracies where none existed. Bryce has admitted that he was affected by the complaints John O’Neill was making about his appointment to ref this game. This isn’t evidence of cheating, it is only evidence that Lawrence was a bad referree.

Bryce deserves some respect for the fact he has been prepared to admit publically that he reffed badly, and that he has publically given the reason why. Most people simply wouldn’t do this.

Regardless of Bryce’s reffering, you would have easily won that match if you had played even slightly better than you did. As it is, you played pretty poorly, and left yourself open to be the victim of a bad referring performance. You’ve only got yourself to blame for that, ditto the AB’s in 2007.

One further point. The Aussis have a LONG history of going out of their way to influence referrees (and opposition teams! think the 1991 WC final when they suckered England into trying to run the ball) through the press and through private pressure. Look at Bob Dwyer with his conveniently edited tape of All Black “cheating” published for referree’s benefit. Look at the pressure they put on the refs in the Lions tour in 2001, after they lost the first game.

The Aussies do this because (a) they are not good enough in the forwards to compete with SA, NZ and England, and (b) they are smart enough to devise a strategy to neutralise this disadvantage (manipulating refs).

Why do you think that the Aussies have such a good record against you over the last 5 years, despite the fact your pack is on any given day 10-20% better than theirs, which should be a decisive victory in international rugby?

Honestly, you have allowed your hatred (and I don’t think that is a misdescription) of the All Blacks to cloud your judgement.

John O’Neill has shafted the All Blacks many times over – re competition formats, re money, re hosting rights, re rule changes, re referring. He is a master manipulator. Do we Kiwi’s hate him? Yes, but we have a grudging respect for what he has managed to achieve for Aussie rugby. They would have been a laughing stock over the last 15 years without his cunning.

• 209.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-207: Agree. Frankly, he was embarrassing. I also don’t like Steve Walsh, but the Aussies have him now.

• 210.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

He knew he’d stuffed up. Only thing is it took him months to admit it.

So he took a long walk off a short plank.

Good decision.

• 211.poppa69: Reply to this comment

ahh. dusky the d.utchman ranting on. beautiful.

SA had plenty of chances to win that match. your backs poor passing (gees, that has still let you guys down even in this years TRC) skills blowing tries with the goal line wide open.

hahahaha. the victim mentality is alive and strong in the republic, must be because there is so many of them.

• 212.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-210: I guess he thought it would blow over, as it did for Wayne Barnes. However, Paddy came out and backed Barnes to the hilt, and Kiwi bloggers whilst feral didn’t manage to maintain the level of pressure on Barnes that Bok supporters have on Bryce.

I guess the other thing is that Barnes wasn’t a Super 15 or Tri Nations referree, so he didn’t have any immediate pressure to referree back in this part of the world. If he had, he may have had to walk the plank as well because some doos in NZ would probably have assaulted him.

• 213.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-208: He refers to “pretty senior people from rugby countries”. More than one person from more than one country. Now, who else could have benefited from this other than Aus?

• 214.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-211: Hi Poppa. It’s been a bit feral on here lately – we need a good honest test match to get things back on the straight and narrow.

I think your point is that the 2007 exit of the AB’s and the 2011 exits of the Boks were identical, yes? Both teams suffered shocking referring, but both teams could have won it if they’d played a bit better.

We can talk about referring conspiracies just as the SA supporters are here. But it is irrelevant – we both lost and no amount of whining is going to change the result.

• 215.Horings: Reply to this comment

“Yes, but we have a grudging respect for what he has managed to achieve for Aussie rugby. They would have been a laughing stock over the last 15 years without his cunning.”

You respect Aus, although their achievements are due to dishonesty. How ironic.

Do not expect the same from us towards you.

• 216.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-213: I would like him to clarify that statement. However, your presumption that the Kiwi’s would benefit from a SA exit is not one that is shared by anyone i know in NZ. In fact, most rugby supporters had a strong preference for playing South Africa because we were far more confident of beating the Boks than the Aussies.

This is the fatal flaw in all of the conspiracy theories on this site.

• 217.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@AssassinWP-203:
    Dont be silly.
    All RWCs would be canceled if everyone got there way cos of a ref .

@I am a stormer-210:
    He admitted it not long after. Now it seems all this Kiwi bashing about complaining about Barnes is nothing to what SA have done.
    Some of you people are terrible. Threatening his family and all.
    Facebook threats and making pages.
    You guys lost a game of rugby, should have been beaten by Wales and Samoa, lucky to even be in that game. Had over 70% possession and territory yet that was not good enough.
    End off

• 218.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-215: Horings, I never said the Aussies cheated. The behaviour that O’Neill displayed is distasteful, but it is the reality of professional sport and business. There is no doubt that the NZRU and SARU engage in the same behaviour, but the reality is we are nowhere near as good at it as John O’Neill was.

• 219.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-216: Ok, if not NZ, who then? Greame Henry himself said the other day on Reunion that SA was their biggest rival in his tenure and we were back to our best team for the first time since 2009.

• 220.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-216:
    Spot on.
    We had the Boks number but Ozzie proved they could beat us that year.
    Give me the Boks any day during that RWC. I was more worried about France and Ozzie.

• 221.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-214: no, they werent identical to our saffa brethren… they think w3e are complaining about 07 because of one forward pass, not the fact France were never penalised for 60 minutes, although they were bklatantly offsides for the majority of the time..

its different because the result kncoked us out , ROBBING US OF A CHANCE OF COMPETING FOR THE WC, but its somehow much different..

the fact they cant see the similarities between 2007 and 2011 tells you all you need to know about Saffas… I dont think Ive met one yet who will actually stand up and say that NZ were robbed in 07, apparently Barnes was the best ref in the world after that..

well, now the shoes on the other foot they 2whinge like the little fcken girls they are. I find it hilarious, and this thread should be bathed in gold for all posterity, as it highlights how corrupt and ignorant Saffas are..

How many times did the SA backs in that 1/4 final drop the ball with an open line? I can recall at least 2 times, it may have been more.. Why didnt they “go for the dropkick”

no amount of their acrid tears will change the result, and I love it that the japies are crying so, couldnt happen to a nicer bunch of fckwits..

• 222.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-212:

All teams right now have a dossier on the manner in which every ref they come across interprets the laws of the game. Which is only natural and the professional way to do it. But each ref insists on blowing the breakdown area slightly differently. And on that famous day, the Boks knew that Bryce was in for a shocker from the word go. And it just got worse. And yes, the Boks did make mistakes along the way that should’ve put the Aussies away regardless of the nightmare Bryce was having.

Oh, did you see Paddy’s son is on the scene?

Making his debut at the Hong Kong sevens.

As a kossie. A kiwi aussie. :D

• 223.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-217: Difference is this is the first ref admitting pressure from above that contributed to his failures.

“Some of you people are terrible. Threatening his family and all”

Death threats outrage refs chief.

The International Rugby Board has defended referee Wayne Barnes after he received death threats in the wake of New Zealand’s surprise World Cup exit.

Barnes sent Luke McAlister to the sin-bin and missed a forward pass in the lead-up to France’s match-winning try as the All Blacks lost 20-18.

He has been subjected to personal abuse and death threats on internet sites.

• 224.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-219: Graham Henry said that traditionally South Africa were our biggest rival and that for this reason this was the team he most wanted to beat. However, he also said that the Bok team had declined since 2009 due to age, and this was good for the AB’s.

If you are going to qoute Graham on this issue, you need to read his book. He talks a great deal about SA, and the huge respect he had for you particularly because he had grown up on that traditional rivalry. However, from 2010 onwards he was confident the AB’s had the advantage over the Boks.

In his book he says he personally would have preferred to play the Boks in the semi final, rather than Aussie. His felt this way because he thought it was the most fitting match, the biggest rivalry etc.

On the other hand, he said the players all wanted to play Australia, again because that was who they personally felt was the All Black’s greatest rival.

I.e. it is very clear in Henry’s book that the only focus the AB’s had was playing their greatest rival – NOT PLAYING THE EASIEST TEAM!

So while you are correct that Graham personally felt SA were our biggest rival, this had nothing to do with who we thought was going to be the hardest to beat.

• 225.poppa69: Reply to this comment

if we want to talk corruption at World Cups, then I guess we need to go back to the first incidence of it, and surprise surprise, it started with SA’s inclusion in the 95 model..

gold watches indeed…

in 87 and 91 there was no spectre at all of corruption, coincidence? I think not..

and yes, SA were invited to the 87 world cup, but declined..

knew they couldnt compete..

• 226.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-220: Hurri, you are absolutely right. The NZ public were sh*tting themselves about playing Aussie in the semi, and I am sure the All Black management were too. The SA view that we manufactured outcomes to give us a game against a team WE HAVE NEVER BEATEN AT A WORLD CUP!!!! is so deluded, it is hard to know how to discuss the proposition with them. The idea comes from a parallel universe, where normal logic doesn’t apply!

• 227.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-225:

Correction.

We were invited to the 1991 World Cup after our re-admission to international rugby. But the draw had already been done by the IRB. And they couldn’t accomodate us.

Tough titty South Africa.

• 228.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-217:

How do those threats compare@I am a stormer-222:

A crooked **** just like his daddy.

Hang on isn’t his daddy involved in the sevens set up?

Ja well no fine.

• 229.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-225: Pops, I have never heard that before – that SA were invited to the 87 WC. I thought the Boks were banned from international rugby in that period?

• 230.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-225: Please tell us of this corruption. Does the words “I had outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries” occur in anyone’s statements in 1995. Well it does in 2011.

• 231.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-31:
    See this is the difference between civilized countries and South Africa.
    We complainied about Barnes….nowhere like you guys have with Bryce and now still promoting violence against a guy that has retired due to disgusting thugs like yourself.
    Your rugby is all about who the best thug is…….you call it an enforcer, we call it a dirty player. Your fans want to bash Bryce and his family, you call it vengence we call it pathetic and cowardly.
    Barnes a couple of years later came to NZ and reffed, nothing happened to him, in fact he said he had no problems at all. Bryce on the other hand knew going to SA and not only Bryce but world rugby knew he would be harmed….. Some of you once again gave SA another bad mark.

• 232.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-231: Do I need to copy this again?

Death threats outrage refs chief.

The International Rugby Board has defended referee Wayne Barnes after he received death threats in the wake of New Zealand’s surprise World Cup exit.

Barnes sent Luke McAlister to the sin-bin and missed a forward pass in the lead-up to France’s match-winning try as the All Blacks lost 20-18.

He has been subjected to personal abuse and death threats on internet sites.

• 233.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Horings-223:
    You think it was 1 forward pass and a sin binning?
    Yeah i admit, we gave Barnes alot of **** but he still found it safe to go to NZ.
    We all know on a good day SA isnt the safest place in the world and if most the population want to kill you then it need to be taken seriously.

• 234.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-217:

Bullshit.

You have conveniently forgotten about the death threats made by kiwis to old Barnsey.

You are as one eyed as your refs.

• 235.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-224:

When Kitch Christie was Bok coach for the WC in 1995, his mantra was if you want to be the best, then you have to beat the best. No matter in which order they come at you. That to me, is what World Cups are all about in a knock-out competition.

• 236.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-214:
    Punisher……..that loss back in 2007 v France was a bitter pill to swallow, not only because of Wayne Barnes, but as you rightly pointed out if only “they’d played a bit better ” fact is, the Abs choked, the same can be said of the Boks performance in 2011 v Australia.
    As for Bryce, he has done the right thing. We can’t have a Nz ref who is damaged goods control big games.

• 237.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-233: Barnes did not have “outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries”.

• 238.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@ Rangerman Lasso trap as in similar to snare, NO NO NO.

Very against it, cage trapping is safer for animal and human. Lasso method is just cheap and quick and easy to set up.

• 239.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-236: Do you have any NZ refs left?

• 240.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-236: Seems they are not very good at being fair, while SA refs are by far the world leaders.

• 241.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Horings-232:
    don’t be an idiot, i only just read your first comment in # 223

• 242.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-224: BTW, if the AB’s had been concerned about avoiding the Boks, all they would have needed to do was to throw one of their pool matches.

This is clearly what the French did, if you compare their selections and level of effort in the pool match against the AB’s vs their team and effort in the final.

No need for pressure on referrees, no need to hope that the Boks would botch easy try scoring opportunities :-)

The culture of the AB’s is, however, to man up to every challenge, and to play and beat the best at ever opportunity. It would be anathma to the AB’s to seek an easier route to a WC final. The AB’s want to be the best, and they want to achieve that by beating the best of the rest.

• 243.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-242: Why were OFFICIALS from different COUTNRIES then needed to influence the ref.

• 244.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-228:
    A threat is a threat.
    I know us kiwis went over the top. But you clowns deny that you have done any worse. Fact is Barnes did not retire. He still felt safe at home and touring NZ.
    IF SA were knocked out of the RWC 2007 due to Barnes…he would also have quit.
    Seems is that no refs are good enough for the Boks. Even your own refs get called useless and cheats, seen it all on here.

• 245.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-233:

South Africa isn’t the safest place in which to travel?

Don’t be such a big girl now.

We continue to host major sporting events.

There’s one major cricket event happening right now.

Switch on the TV and go through the channels!

• 246.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-235: Stormer, I agree, and that is the attitude of the AB’s (and what makes us a great side IMO).

I loved the attitude that Kitch and Mackintosh had. One of my favourite rugby memories is Mack displaying a mounted Springbok head on tele when the team arrived in NZ in 1994, and saying that the trophy would be played for by every provincial team to play the Boks, and would be awarded to the first provincial team to beat the Boks.

I.e. he was saying, we are the Springboks, we are great and we expect to beat every one of you, but if someone is good enough to beat us we will give you this trophy as a mark of respect.

It added a huge amount of interest and tension to the provincial matches, and undoutably motivated Mack’s opposition! But that was the thing, the Boks were challenging their opposition to bring their very best, try their very hardest, and the Boks wanted that and expected to beat it.

Loved it.

• 247.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-244: Probably because we are used to quite a high standard of refereeing. I mean we had Watson, Kaplan and now have Joubert. You had Paddy, a drunk and a cheat. Oh sorry that applies to Paddy as well.

• 248.poppa69: Reply to this comment

horings

how do you like your gold watch? let’s sweep water off the pitch because if we lose the host nation (us) will be out.

the reffing in the 95 final.

I rest my case.

• 249.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-242:
    Ozzie were the 3 nations champs….that alone is a mini world cup when you look at the teams playing for it.
    Its strange how acouple on here pointed out that the Boks beat NZ on NZ soil twice in like 4 years which proves we were worried about the boks….lol dream on.
    Ozzie beat us as well and they had the 3 nations champs. They were the biggest threat to our RWC success. Some of these guys do not get it.

• 250.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

Boks would have taken AB’s in semi.. I reckon deep down AB’s were afraid of Boks for semi’s and Aussie was a far easier target .. less intimidating and physical than SA.. so AB’s preferred to play Aussie than SA for semi.. and Bryce probably had instructions or pressure to swing it in that direction due in part to his handling of the Ireland – Aussie game he bowed to the pressure from O’Niell and others as well as the presiding sentimental pressure to give AB’s the easier route to final and steered SA out of the semi.. and I reckon both Henry and McCaw heaved a huge sigh of relief when the final whistle blew and Aussie were through and not SA.

But that is as the deed got done.. same as Barnes put NZ out in Cardiff, Bryce put SA out in Wellington and nothing going to change anything by crying over all that spilled milk now.

• 251.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-245:
    I am correct. Unless you are saying that SA is the safest place to travel then i will back down.
    Anyways its not stopping me and my wife. We are looking to travel SA next year.

• 252.poppa69: Reply to this comment

it’s the whole SA entitlement thing Hurri

how such an ordinary rugby nation thinks it is the best is beyond me. they’ve beaten us 12 times in 20 years but would have won in NZ. a place they’ve won twice in the last 12 years hahahaha

• 253.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-248: Comparing sweeping water of the pitch for a game to continue and Bryce’s blatant cheating. I rest my case!

• 254.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-252: Ok, but why did you feel the need to cheat.

• 255.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-243: Horings, I don’t know. But the fact is the AB’s only interest is beating whoever is in front of them, there is NOTHING to suggest that the AB’s would have preferred to play Aus rather than South Africa, and PLENTY to suggest we would have prefered playing the Boks.

Who knows who the other officials were, and how they were trying to influence him. Certainly the officials from South Africa would have been putting pressure on him, they were concerned by his appointment.

Let’s be clear here. Bryce has not said that he was under pressure to make Aus win or SA lose. He was under pressure from O’Neill not to officiate the breakdown so strictly, and no doubt from the SA’s to officiate tightly given what had happend it the Ireland game. Were there other officials putting pressure on him? Only he can say, at the moment you are putting 2 and 2 together and getting 11.

• 256.poppa69: Reply to this comment

horings

what was your opinion of Barnes in 07? one forward pass was it?

hahahaha. SA dropped the ball with the tryline open on more than one occasion. as we have seen repeatedly, SAs backs cost you that game, like they did the Dunedin game this year

suck it up crybabies.

• 257.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Horings-237:
    So are you sure about that?
    Have you heard Barnes say anything like that?
    Have you even heard Barnes admit his crappy game….nope.
    Typical Pom wont man up.
    All i heard at the times was Barnes is the best ref… until he robbed you guys of a win in Ozzie a few years later…he was also in the bad ref books.

• 258.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-252: I honestly do not think we would have won the game against NZ in the semis.

But there was a chance of losing and risk management is about minimizing the risks. You applied good risk management by knocking us out of the way.

To ask why on earth would you do it. Economically, what would have hapenned in NZ on the Monday if you were knocked out? This was after all the last chance you got to host such a big event.

• 259.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-246:

That is when we still had tours. Great memories.

If Waikato want the Bok head next time we’re in NZ, they will have to bid for it. :D

That’s professional rugby for you.

• 260.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Hurri

seriously. fck. hope you have hired security guards and got yourself a Kevlar vest.

• 261.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-244:

You are a liar trying to insinuate that South African threats were any more serious than those of kiwi supporters.

Don’t try and change your tune now.

Barnsey just had more balls than that enuch kiwi.

• 262.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-258: Horings, is we were that worried about the Boks (which we weren’t, we would have preferred to play you than Aus) we would have thrown our game against France in the pool games.

No, your loss to the Aussies was a major fly in the ointment for the AB’s. Forced us to bring our A game to the semi, rather than saving it for the final.

• 263.gunther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-260:

Seriously **** you are an ignorant pig.

• 264.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-259: Lol, you are so right! I loved that tour, and I really admired the way the Boks behaved. The only blemish was the ear biter, but to the Bok’s credit they dealt with him quickly and hard, as he had brought shame on the Bok team.

• 265.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-261:
    His family were threatened. Barnseys was not.
    A facebook pages with thousands upon thousands of threats were made against Bryce. IRB even knew that his life was in danger. Barnes was in NZ a few years later.
    As i stated threats are threats but i am not lying when it comes down to how dirty some of you are….his family?? **** me what next, cook his rabbit in the pot.

• 266.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Bryce the cheating Kiwi…

This wretched, scum. The NZ ref of the year.

How farken disgraceful these twats gave him this award.

But not strange in a Nation that definitely regards rugby as a function of bending the laws… Manipulating them.

To most other nations this is cheating…

To Kiwis this is just playing the game

This will catch up to them… Where there once was respect there will be scorn… Worldwide.

• 267.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

‘I had outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries behind the scenes that really created my mindset of lacking confidence to deliver what I normally do”.

‘There was some pretty nasty political stuff going on about that appointment. I refereed Australia versus Ireland and Ireland had won but behind the scenes guys like [Australian CEO] John O’Neill were kicking up a massive stink. I knew a bit about that and it was enough to affect me, and it probably made me freeze on the biggest stage.’

Lawrence was bought.. simple as.. no ifs or buts about it.

2011 RWC was fixed.. even Joubert in the final was bought.. and RWC is a setup competition.. too much favoritism sentiment and who knows how much money riding on the outcome.? Not that dissimilar to SA win in at home in ’95 .. which was a huge occasion for the new rainbow nation to get a home result … similar type of sentiment riding on AB’s winning in 2011..

and SA going out the quarters .. and Joubert shutting France out in the final.. the deed was neatly done by the powers that were sitting pretty snugly pulling the strings behind the scenes.. make no bones about it.. absolutely that is how it panned out..

• 268.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-257: Did Paddy not congratulate him after reviewing his performance? That is one Kiwi that thought Barnes had a good game.

@corporal punishment-255: Ok, but we also knew the history of Bryce’s dad and SA rugby. Together with the fact that the head of the IRB refereeing panel was best friends with this same father. I am starting to build a multi factor model that leads to the same answer.

If this however is not true, then we can at least say it was a huge PR kock up to appoint Bryce for this game.

Interesting that Bryce does not refer to the penalty for dangerous play against the Beast in the Sharks playoff game against the Crusaders as one of the times he froze. Dangerous play before the scrum engage.

• 269.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Horings

the same could be applied to 95 couldn’t it? Benazzis disallowed try could also be seen as risk management ? or to 07 also with France?

• 270.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-251:

Nothing wrong with travelling in SA. Don’t let people put you off. But take care when travelling in any country. And I come and go in one of the so-called dangerous cities in the world. And, Soweto was a blast 2 weeks ago!

• 271.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The best thing I can think of for Brycie the pakeha piglet is to shove a stake from mouth to ar.sehole

And turn the farker over a slowly burning fire…

Cannibal Holocaust mofo.

• 272.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-266: get off your high kiwi hatred soap box already.. you think by trying to bring them down you build yourself up.?. it don’t work that way… mud in your eye.. so who you going to impress with all that anti Kiwi antichrist antithesis .. the mayor of kingdom come?. you just as debauched as anyone else.. if not worse.

• 273.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-260:

you’re such a big girl!

• 274.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Gunther.

just concerned for Hurri’s safety.

I thought Kevlar vests were standard issue when going through customs?

• 275.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-272: Farkoff you self righteous imbecile… Go farken gurgle somewhere else if you dont want to land up with a bloggingPK…

I dont hate Kiwi’s… I just scorn most of their farken absurd rugby fans.

• 276.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-267: @ahasaid theclown-267: Actually, I felt Joubert was under pressure to have the French win, to secure a first win for them and to secure a second WC for a Northern Hemishphere team.

Thankfully, despite failing to blow up France’s cheating at the breakdown, their dirty play (eye gouging by Rougerie etc) and the constant offside play, he baulked at overly penalising the AB’s in the second half and the fair result was arrived at.

You Saffa’s need to understand that the IRB is dominated by the NH unions, and they don’t like the dominance that the SH team enjoy at the WC and over rugby generally. They particularly don’t like the dominance the All Blacks have over them, and they would have rejoiced if the AB’s had been reffed out of the game in the final.

• 277.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-274:

> I thought Kevlar vests were standard issue

Bring your own, make sure it’s got ceramic plate inserts

AK rounds whistle through kevlar (only) clad Kiwi’s

Get some stain resistant underwear too, if you plan to drive in SA

Colour coordinate it to match your socks and sandals

• 278.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-276: Their dislike of the AB’s is followed closely by their dislike of the Boks. The Aussies they tolerate, partly cos the likes of John O’Neill manages them well, but also because the NH teams beat the Aussies fairly regularly (tho not so much at World Cups).

• 279.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-276: This post is evidence you have got no idea what you are talking about…

Naive or stupid…

Probably both…

“despite failing to blow up France’s cheating at the breakdown”… Joubert?

Craigie, handed your godforsaken team the Rigged World Cup on a platter…

If you weren’t so obvious I would laugh… But you’re not, dunce.

• 280.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-272: Well said Skop.

• 281.gunther: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-274:

Why don’t you ask the millions of people who visit this country.

You ignorant bonehead.

• 282.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-274: And what do we need to do to get through NZ customes? Sing a verse from the Australian anthem to show the needed respect to your ruler.

• 283.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-277: Howzit VB… Fark me you were on form last night….

Haven’t chuckled like that since Skop last wet his pants proper…

• 284.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-280: Keep licking… Crusty Caprivi ars.ehole taste nice?

• 285.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-279: Sorry, but I do know what I am talking about and you obviously don’t. The French only managed to stay in that game due to constant infringing at at the breakdown and through offside defending. Joubert was too weak to blow it up, was this due to pressure of the occassion or due to pressure from senior IRB officials? One way or the other, he kept the French in the match and this gave them a chance in the second half.

If Joubert had reffed the game correctly, the All Blacks would have been out of touch by half time.

• 286.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-283:

Good and you?

I’ve got a few more left…;-)

• 287.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-275: come try your luck fckface .. whats all this kiwi scum bravado business doing the rounds here.. the majority of them don’t send that kind of garbage self righteous tirade toward you.. they treat you like proper human kind.. and you go on a fckng kiwi antichrist rampage with your mind bent inside out upside down.. moron.

@corporal punishment-276: you gotta be kidding yourself.. even the neutral rugby commentators in TV studios around the world were aghast at the numerous fckups that Joubert made inside AB’s strike zone with penalties begging to get punished in that last 20 minutes, and Joubert turned a blind eye for either the sake of somebody’s poor over awed sentiment or otherwise for a whole lotta cash riding on it.. but more likely that AB’s simply would never have lived that one down if France had taken that game.. that situation was simply too big for Joubert to handle .. he was not going to be the one that sent AB’s out the WC without the crown.. that was simply too big a disaster to come crashing down around his mortal head.. so he didn’t allow it .. he turned a blind eye and kept France out as best he could.. which they managed to avert the cataclysm that would have erupted had AB’s lost.

• 288.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-284: Jealousy much?

• 289.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-285: “Joubert was too weak to blow it up, was this due to pressure of the occassion or due to pressure from senior IRB officials?” Speculation about Joubert’s officiating and speculation on Barnes refereeing. Do we need to speculate whether Bryce, son of Keith friend of Paddy, blew it. No, he admitted it.

• 290.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-270:
    Yeah Stormer , i will be studying on where we will go in SA.
    Undertstand all countries have there bad streets and areas.
    It was funny, i wanted to go to Egypt at first. Wife said that the way things are over in the middle east that we should not go. I said then lets go SA, she said that she was worried for my safety over there…..lol. I asked why, she said cos i am Maori.
    I said if the All Blacks can go so can we.

• 291.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-285: Sorry, but you don’t…

No idea whatsoever… Nothing as ignorant as an AB fanboy spouting forth about the rugby world outside of a Haka or a Kapo…

I am convinced a lot of you fools don’t even like the game itself… Just AB’s, mascara and challenges… Farkall else.

Dunce.

Craigie handed it to you on a platter… Farken Paddy’s little bottom.

• 292.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-274:

I saw a few AB supporters at Soccer City last weekend. Not the Mitchells Plain variety, you understand.

And they all survived to tell the tale.

The only blood noses were on the Mitchells plain variety. Which is fair enough.

• 293.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-284: what are you some kind of over grown delinquent .. when were you born… 1992?

• 294.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-290:

No worries, they’ll ask you to do the Haka at customs to prove you’re real Kiwis, lot’s of fake passports and Capesaders doing the rounds

Then you’ll have to sign a letter of restraint promising not to eat the locals :-)

• 295.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-287: Now you acting like a hypocrite wrapped up in a bad magic mushroom ego trip… How dare you even think of passing judgement on me…

• 296.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-292: they must have had a great security firm…

• 297.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@gunther-281: millions visit but only thousands leave I bet :wink:

• 298.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Horings-282: why dont you ask the many Sethfricans who now call NZ home… any coincidence our countrys crime stats have gone up exponentially in direct correlation to the number of Saffas living there?

strange coincidence perhaps?

• 299.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-266:
    Us fans did not give Bryce the award. NZRU did.
    You will find alot of Kiwis are agreeing with you about Bryce wrecking what could have been a good game.
    But you are intent on thinking all Kiwis are scum and bent , no hope in you at all.

• 300.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-287: Skop, you’ve got to look at the ref’s perfomance over the whole 80 minutes, not just the last 20. The AB’s simply just adapted to his interpretations, which had seen the French get away with murder to stay in the game for the first 60.

You are also exaggerating, because Joubert did award the French a kickable penalty with about 15 minutes to go, which would have put them in front and which could well have won the game for them. If Joubert had been frozen or determined to rig the outcome, why would he have done that?

I’ve watched the game about 10 times, and analysed the infringements by both sides, and in my opinion (and I accept this is only opinion given the difficulty of interpretation and application of rugby’s laws) I think Joubert’s reffing strongly favoured the French for the first 50 or so minutes, and favoured the Ab’s over the last 20. Overall, favoured the French.

Anyway, even if we did get something of a lucky packet, we were cheated out of the WC by the French in 1999 and 2007 so this would only be Karma.

• 301.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-297: Yes, like John Mitchell, Carlos Spencer and John Plumtree.

• 302.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-295: who’s passing judgment I’m calling you a delinquent which is how you act sometimes.

now you wanna tell my my four letter word tirades are worse than yours.. yes they are, but they are directed at a specific purpose.. yours ain’t… apart from trying to blow your own ego sky high..

• 303.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-293: what the **** has this got to do with the aftertaste of a.rsehole licking sycophancy…?

Get a grip fuckwit… You want a barney then you will get one… I guarantee you.

And if thats what you want then try make it original… Twat

• 304.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-290:

Went to Egypt a couple of years ago. We did the Nile Cruise for 3 nights – you combine history, beer , suntanning , beer, sight seeing , beer. It was a good trip. But Cairo was a dump. See the pyramids, get in and get out.

South Africa is much safer. Particularly in rugby season. Whatever guys say around here, they will still buy you a beer and give decent advice.

Please tell me, poppa isn’t coming with you.

Hang on, we’ll make him buy all the beers for all the abuse he has given us. :D

• 305.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-294:
    I will make sure i am fully fed before i unleash my Maori ways onto your people.

• 306.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-296:

Naah, I’ve met Kiwis and Aussies at Loftus, all good guys loving the game

Even the bloody Pom’s Barmy Army is ok if they’re still sober

• 307.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Horings-301: which one of those was stabbed in his gated community ?

• 308.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-300: “we were cheated out of the WC by the French in 1999″ Say what?

• 309.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-302: The only ego here floating way beyond itself is you and yours…

And yet you think you have the right to be blog judge jury and executioner…

Farken pharisaic, mimicking, masquerading charlatan…

Begone fuckface.

• 310.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-284:

> Crusty Caprivi

Who ??

• 311.Horings: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-307: And he still wants to live here. He was stabbed and fired and he still prefers South Africa to NZ. What the hell is going on there.

• 312.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-291: You are just bitter because NZ rugby has all the silverware.

Face it, South African rugby is more and more like English football. Lots of brawn and earnest endeavour, but lacking in the skill and playing style to compete at the highest level.

I get it. The All Blacks made your rugby look foolish at Soccer City and it has hurt you. You’ve been through denial, now you are onto anger. You’ll feel much better if you can move ontowards acceptance…

• 313.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

NZINCHINA

There were a couple of comments about ref’s being biased on both sides of teh indian Ocean in teh early tests between countries. Naas himself made afew comments about the ’71 test I think, where a penlaty was awarded to give Nz teh series, when Naas swears blind that there was nothing that happened to warrant teh penalty. hmmmmmmm…

Any good riddance to rubbish ref. Cheating scum. “Froze” my a$$. He is retiring on the payoff he got from the NZRU for his hand in the 2011 RWC.

• 314.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-300: Kaino was way off side about 25 mts out or less with about 7 minutes to play.. he refused to blow that penalty which was an outright gimme.. the other one he gave with 15 still to go was borderline about 45 mts out and to the left with enough time for AB’s to respond.. the few later on he averted blatantly from blowing would have sealed the game France would have won and AB’s would have been in mourning for another who knows how many long excruciating years.. ?

I watched some clips from high profile rugby fundi’s, ex players who were watching some of those calls and they were flabbergasted by the sheer lack of any reffing at the crucial breakdown infringements that were happening right inside AB’s 22 in the last 10 or less minutes of the game.

First half was 50/50 but second half and especially last quarter was 80% France on the ascendancy and Joubert kept them out.. another occasion, not a WC final where AB’s simply had to win, and another ref, would have ended very differently to that.

• 315.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-307:

Mitchell, the guy missed his cinnamon ring and “stabbed” him in the shoulder

He must have had a boner each time the AB scrum bound in front of him and seeing seven guys bent in front of him?

• 316.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-299: All…? Did I say all. Evidence please… Come…

Lying schweinhund…

• 317.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-304:
    lucky, would have love to go to Egypt….its just a place of mystery to me.
    But what i saw on a Doco about SA earlier in the year just gob smacked me.
    We love outdoors and sight seeing, plenty of that in SA

• 318.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@Horings-308: dirty off the ball play by the French from half time, targetting our play makers including Kellaher, was not punished by the Ref (tyical that). The Aussies saw this clearly, and devised a strategy to deal with it in the final. When the French stared their tricks, Eales told the ref he would take his team off the field if he didn’t start penalising the French for it.

Penalties ensued, as did a Wallaby victory.

• 319.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-315: so SA men are ghey? thought so, your response proves it..

@Horings-311: its because he is an intellectual giant in SA, look at the cushy job he now has giving commentary… you all lap it up, we all knew the fallout would come when he was first appointed at the lions… you can keep him..

• 320.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-312: at least hes come back from France early this time…

• 321.Horings: Reply to this comment

@SjamBok-313: It was in 1981. The ref first gave a dubious short arm free kick. Then gave 10 metres running towards the posts and not in a straight line and strangely changed the short arm to a long arm penalty. It was so obvious it was actually hilarious.

• 322.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-303: come come fckwit you another one think you a bigger cheese than you are.. come barney fckwit you ain’t in my league dickyboy. not a fcking chance.

your ego is outa sight.. you think you another one these super duper cleverdicks.. well pity for you I see you clear through all the mud you hide behind.

• 323.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Horings-311:

poppa would never understand that.

He thinks we don’t have access to Arsetralian or Kiwi newspapers.

Some of those stories make my hair stand on end!

• 324.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-312: Wrong on all accounts…

But hey, if a Sieg Heil salute for hakamania fascist rugby supremacy makes you feel better in your wallowing comfortable arrogance then here’s a nice little…

Sieg Heil to go with God defend New Zealand…

And dont dare the Frogs or any other team or nation dare challenge your legislated little challenge…

How trite…

• 325.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-319:

> so SA men are ghey? thought so, your response proves it..

No but Micthell is a Marmite miner

• 326.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-309:

Nope I’m no blog judge jury or executioner.. I’m simply the clown that calls all the overblown ego’s out to dance ..and by golly do they only but fckng dance.. right inside their own fatfck mire.

the judging and adjudicating and some even think the executing is done by some others who think their sh’t don’t stink around here.

• 327.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-323: in comparison though we have nothing on you guys.

we also have access to SA newspapers.. I cant believe human beings treat people the way you guys do… abhorrent is an adjective that falls woefully short..

• 328.corporal punishment: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-314: I’ve agreed with you that the ref didn’t blow the AB’s in the last 20 minutes (which you’ve revised to the last 7 minutes :-) ). Re the first half, no you are wrong. I’ve also watched and discussed the game with some senior professional rugby players, and they have made exactly the same comments that I have above – Joubert let the French get away with murder.

So we’ll have to agree to disagree on this.

The end result is the Ab’s won the game, and this was appropriate as they were the best team in the World Cup and in rugby generally before and since. The French on the other hand were as usual a disgrace at the World Cup, and are lucky to be the 5th best team in world at present.

That’s is from me today, as work calls.

• 329.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-325: is that why he loves SA? the reason he wants to stay? nothing like going double d.utch huh?

• 330.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-327:

> I cant believe human beings treat people the way you guys do… abhorrent is an adjective that falls woefully short..

Yes, and if we can do it to our own, imagine what we’d do to you….

• 331.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-324: nah, our dominance over you guys for the last 20 years (12 wins in that time against us) is all that matters..

what has the head to head got out to now? is it 13 or 14 tests?

• 332.Horings: Reply to this comment

@corporal punishment-318: You can show me any game you like and I will write a similar short paragraph. You call this cheating?

I remember a Bulls Cheetahs final where all the Cheetah supporters (incl WP supporters) accused the ref afterwards of cheating. Strangely enough the most shocking decision I have seen in years (except for the Bryce penalty on the Beast for dangerous play) ocurred when Frans Viljoen literally came from the Bulls side, through the gates and cleaned out one of our players after which Brussow picked the ball up and sent someone away to score. No-one picked that one up.

• 333.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-329:

Yes, nice and tight unlike the prolapsed Kiwi fudgepackers

• 334.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-330: hence why I asked Hurri if he has his kevlar vest, hired a decent security firm, if hes going to leave his valuables at home and to dress down so as not to display any hint of wealth, stay inside his hotel at night, dont stop at robots etc.

• 335.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-316: whats with the schweinhund ?. he never treats you that way.. shows he got more class than you.. perhaps because he comes from New Zealand and not Zimbabalubabwe

• 336.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-322: Yes you are right… I am not in your league… and definitely not even attempting to be…

Now farken go take a break – give yourself a *******, or ask your little sheepshagging sycophant to oblige you… Because I aint…

Then come back when your inflated sense of self admiration has deflated some of that rancid hotair…

Farken animus

• 337.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-333: hahaha you seem to know an awful lot on the subject.. is that why youre in Victoria? so as not to be corrected?

• 338.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-336: **** = blo.wjob

• 339.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-317:

Enjoy the wild life. I mean the Kruger or any other game reserve.

And Cape Town.

Skip Durban and Sharks supporters. You won’t be missing much.

The Garden Route from Plet to CT will be a must.

And one final thing, skip Durban. It’s a smelly fishing village!

• 340.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-334:

Normally the guys coming for tests come as part of a tour group and the tour operator would look after them

• 341.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-337:

Corrected?

• 342.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-331: “our” dominance… You mean the AB dominance over the self defeating Boks…

A farken semi-literate, emotionally retarded mummy’s boy has never had dominance over me…

And never will…

In mind, emotion and certainly not body…

I reckon a face to face meeting would result in dominance alright… Little Pooping Popper crying over spilt beer…

Like before…

Like after…

Dominance? Thats farken dominance if ever there was Cocomofo

• 343.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-342: internet hardman alert.. come at me bro..

self defeating Boks? hahahaha classic, your funniest post ever..

• 344.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-334:

The AB’s I saw were in tradional taxis – no problem.

Stick in a group – no problem.

Ask me for help – no problem – but I am expensive and choose my clietle wisely.

• 345.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-344:

oops – clientele – is that correct? I think so.

• 346.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-316:
    Post # 266
    To most other nations this is cheating… To Kiwis this is just playing the game.

Too me that says all kiwis, what do you think?
    And stop with the childish name calling, potty mouth needs a bit of soap

• 347.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-345: so are you saying you wouldnt have a beer with me either? I’ll add you to the list of those who are adamant they wont..

• 348.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-317: Fark Egypt… Strues Bob… Rather come to SA… You bring Hurricant and the Hurricant brood over and little ole HG here will show you the time of your life…

Just gotta ignore Banshee though… Maybe I lock her up for the duration…

Dont forget your guitar though… Must sing for your supper

• 349.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-343: Hehe… Bembiza :lol:

• 350.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-336: never mind never mind when you step off of all that fake put up bravado then that is when you actually start to shine…

so don’t ever mind the clown. they do what others won’t which is filter out all the fake false fallacy of enlightenment or entitlement and shine the torch on the pus of the pimple that is ready to bust up and burst… bit of a kak job but I’m not sure if its even necessary that someone has to do it.

• 351.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-348:
    Dude what a laugh.

• 352.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-348: now that’s a damn sight better .. shelve the schweinhund stuff.. that’s a far better idea altogether.

• 353.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-346: Manipulate… bend as much as you like… but fuckit why should I argue… All is fine by me, especially if it just proves my point… :lol:

• 354.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-347:

Of course I’ll let you buy me a beer. I’m not superstitious who pays. :D

• 355.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@katman-14: So’s Gert Bezuidenhout’s cheating.

• 356.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-351: take him up on the offer Hurri, just imagine all the tips and expertise he can enlighten you with should you decide to go to France in the future..

Im sure he still has all his contacts there :D

• 357.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-334:

> dont stop at robots etc.

Robots?

Shouldn’t it be traffic lights in Kiwi….

• 358.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-350: Of course its necessary… and nothing better than to fuckswipe the fools when they need it most…

• 359.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-357: yeah, it is… but as Im reminded endlessly, this is a SA website, so thought I would dumb it down to your fellas level..

@I am a stormer-354: surely as the host its your first round?

@Heavens Game-358: :lol: and you have the perfect papslang to fuckswipe people with huh? vatso mamparra :D

• 360.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-358: I dunno its actually a thankless task.. all you ever achieve is wipe their stinking smelly overblown fat ingratiated arses for them.. wtf for.. not as if one ever gets any reward for such menial fcking tasteless thankless disservices.

going out .. got someone to fetch from work.

take care of Hurricant .. he perhaps the best mate you ever find from out of this crapheap.

• 361.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-356: Ja, Pooper you come too, but promise me you aint gonna do longpig on the spit on the quiet when I’m not looking… or farken quote AIDS or rape stats when I feed you one two tequilas too many…

• 362.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-359:

You’re absolutely correct. My apologies.

But in SA we go 10 rounds.

Don’t sound so nervous.

• 363.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-362: ok, so once the warm ups finish, then what?

• 364.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-357: BINGO!

Pooper is a bitter ex-saffa, said it all along. It’s not the 1st time he has let slip with saffricanisms… like “eish” and a few Afrikaans pearlers that no foreighner would know collectively……….

• 365.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

I’m going all misty eyed right now. HG and poppa are kissing cousins! :D

• 366.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-360: Its EXACTLY what they need… Farken false getalong gang who flung dung bullshitt needs it flung straight back… One two fuckadillies to speed it on its way never did anyone any harm either…

• 367.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-363:

Then we start again! From the beginning.

• 368.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-367: sounds lekker boet..

• 369.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-365: :lol: IAAS, you should know by now that this fool doesn’t take too much seriously on this farked up part of the web…

Even Pooper…

Naah, Especially Pooper :lol:

• 370.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-369: really? but then youve mentioned dominance previously? hahaha you sound confused bru, all that whine in France was it ?

• 371.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Sadly, no surprises in this article.

• 372.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-369:
    @poppa69-368:

I feel love is in the air.

I think, quietly, that you two smaak each other. That’s so cute.

• 373.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-370: Dominance… of course… without even trying too…

All in the genes…

• 374.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-364:

Or a Keoling baiting for more hits

More hits = more ad revenue

More Coke and prozzies for Keohane

• 375.poppa69: Reply to this comment

eish Im beslis nie Suid-Afrikaanse mate

I dont selfs die taal verstaan ??so goed

• 376.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-374: Ha ha… Naah, I just thing of Pooper as my cyberspace version of a stress ball…

But you squeeze this stress ball too much it Pops…

And then hey presto… relief… stress gone… from you, not Pooper though.

• 377.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-373: sacre bleu

must be a murky gene pool, perhaps more chlorine?

• 378.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-376: squeezing balls boet? eish,

is jy &’n homoseksuele.

• 379.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Fark, I hear wailing in the background…

Time to vamos… The little English Rose Banshee growing big thorns…

Over and out

• 380.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

In rugby news, Andries Bekker and Tiaan Liebenberg are out of the EOYT.

• 381.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-357:
    I thought robots were Bank machines

• 382.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-379:

Cheers.

Me 2. Getting late.

Chat on the rebound. Stay chilled.

• 383.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-381:

If you go to SA also remmber sheep are for consumption only

No sheep, lamb or part of of it allowed in the hotel rooms

Goats are a grey area but they should be fine although you might be frowned upon by locals

• 384.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-381:

The Poms called them “Robot Policemen” when the first appeared

The “Policemen” part fell in disuse

• 385.Loftus: Reply to this comment

Cheers Brycie, I hope you get nightmares about that QF for the rest of your life. One of the biggest cheats rugby union has ever seen. The funniest thing was the Aussies actually believed afterwards that they won the game fairly. Now it’s out in the open – the defending champions were never given a fair chance to defend their title in New Zealand. And the South Africans were right all along, we were cheated out of the 2011 World Cup by a referee – New Zealand’s Best Referee of 2011.

• 386.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

His interpretations were not always consistent that made him a poor ref.

Yeah John Oneill put pressure on you mr lawrence because he wanted to ensure that bad refs dony ref high pressure games. your poor performance in the aus vs Ireland game was just so bad. Aus would not have needed to face the SH sides if you woke up in that game.

• 387.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

@Loftus-385:

Aus won the game. Aus did not cheat and whilst he reffed poorly most decisions were even just you boys did not know how to pilfer. you wernt cheated out any points..to the contrary if he had allowed points he would have been cheating for RSA from those forward passes.

• 388.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

end of the day RSA were playing for 8th place at the world cup.

What is the difference between an AB and Bok supporter?

NOTHING – they both whinge about being screwed by the ref after a World Cup Quarter final exit. Why is that? they have no other national side that can compete on the world stage.

• 389.whatever: Reply to this comment

hahahaha, so now its out in the open, O’Neil put presure on Brycie to cheat…………did you also get a gold watch you faaaking ar sewipe?

• 390.whatever: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.-388:

Mate you can blow smoke up your ar se all day to try and justify you won that game fairly………….we all know the truth…….

• 391.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.-388: actually, any losing quarter-finalist would have been playing for 5th place.

You aren’t good at maths, are you?

ps Bruce, SA cricket will shut your trap about “no other national side” imminently.

• 392.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-389:
    Where did he say O’Neil made him cheat??
    He blew a bad cos of all the pressure on him to do it right.
    Nowhere does it say that I blew for Ozzie and wanted to knock SA out cos i wanted to cheat.
    It still remains that SA were not good enough with over 70% possession and territory to take the game.
    @Liewe Luiperd-391:
    Not all of them can come fifth.
    Strange when we were kicked out of the RWC 2007, we were called 8th place by South Africans. What goes around comes around.

• 393.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-389:
    SO you are alluding to the fact giving gold watches to refs is in a sign of cheating to come?

• 394.j59: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-15: Hello there Kiwi! – As you have the footage, may I be so bold to ask if you could post the relevant ’76 footage on youtube and tell us the link(if not there already).

Also if you have the ‘famous’ Jeff Wilson puking footage from 1995, I would be very grateful to finally see it as well – have asked many times….

funny story: when I asked him where the Wilson 1995 footage was, my kiwi mate told me its not on youtube, becasue youtube wasn’t invented in 1995 (!!)- true story….I was stumped by that one ;) )

• 395.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-393:

I’m not alluding to anything! You keewees are so quick to mention gold watches as being a potential indication of something rotten, so I’m just posing a question. The 1981 ref, Norling may also have gotten one?

It is now pretty clear that there is skulldugery and the keewees are in the thick of it

Deal with it , but try not to damage the fragile psyche!!

• 396.poppa69: Reply to this comment

95 was the first official rigged world cup. IRB gave SA the win, like PDVs appointment, for reasons other than rugby. it was never going to be any different.

• 397.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-395:
    Again, where does it say O’Neil made Bryce cheat….in fact where does Bryce say he cheated?
    Nowhere thats where. He stated that he had so much pressure on him by a few and especially O’Neil. And he blew the game bad, too much pressure.
    I think no one should be able to contact the ref leading up to the week before a game. Even PDV had a talk to a ref before playing the ABs telling him to watch certain aspects of the game. Naaa never should be allowed.
    And by the way deal with what?
    What are we now guilty off?
    First of it was NZRU paying the refs, then it was POB telling his refs now it is O’neil, who next?
    Have you any you guys read the book about a wolf that cried.
    This is what happens when week in and week out you guys scream ref cheats.
    No wonder no one listens to you lot.

• 398.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-397:
    make things easier its the boy that cried wolf.

• 399.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-397:

Funny how the “presure” only went one way? Did O’Neil offer a bribe? Also funny how they have both resigned at the same time……

It’s a “funny” old world hey?

• 400.whatever: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-396:

Just like 2011

• 401.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-397:

hehehe, yeah I come on here to get my ego strokked and make some friends………. :lol:

Dude, this is a faaaking tonge in cheek wind up site nothing more……..if you come here for anything more you are a sad fukka

• 402.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.-388:
    Arrogant Ozzie i must say.
    Do you watch rugby league??
    Who has the World Cup in that??
    Not you clowns…..we do .
    The amount of money you guys throw around at all sports is amazing, you are all very lucky….but you still need talent.
    By the way the two sports that get talked about on here is rugby and cricket.
    How is Ozzie doing in those sports?

• 403.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-402:

Dude, do you ever get laid?

You really need to blow off some steam, take a chill pill, life is not that serious….

• 404.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-401:
    Well i don’t come to this site to gain any intelligence.
    The odd wind up is good but can get out of hand very quickly.
    But the tongue in cheek call normally happens when someone says something they cant back up…..so resort to the ole i was only joking or tongue in cheek call.

• 405.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-403:
    If i didn’t know better you, it would seem you are coming onto me.
    Auckland has tainted you.
    BY the way this is how of blow of some steam

• 406.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-400:

• 407.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

Did someone put something in the water? First it was HG and pops and now Whatever is making a pass at Hurri!! :shock:

Weird…

• 408.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

Best news I have heard in ages…

Johannesburg – The future of Free State Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske and his assistants is very much on the line when they face the EP Kings in Bloemfontein in their promotion-relegation match on Friday.

According to supersport.com website, but Drotske and co may not be the only ones who come under the spotlight, as a much wider-reaching “cleanout” is on the cards if the Cheetahs do not stay in the Premier division of Absa Currie Cup rugby and lose to the Kings.

While there is a lot of pressure on Drotske and his team this week, it has been compounded by talk in Bloemfontein of “heads rolling” if the Cheetahs lose.

Free State Rugby Union President Lyndsey Mould told Die Volksblad that he would launch an investigation as early as next week into why the Cheetahs were in this position. “If we beat the EP Kings on Friday or not, I want to get all the decisionmakers together and if we have to act aggressively, we will do that,” Mould told the newspaper.

“A lot of things have gone wrong this season and we have played without a number of our stalwarts, but that is no excuse. There simply isn’t any excuse.”
    The Cheetahs have thus far stuck by coach Drotske, even though he has never managed to finish higher than 10th in the Vodacom Super Rugby series and their last Currie Cup success was in 2007.

The team is also playing in their first promotion-relegation game since 1988, and a loss would be devastating to the union.

“If we are to be relegated, it will have major consequences for the Free State Rugby Union. We will lose sponsorships and that will mean that everybody’s jobs will be on the line. Friday night is all that the players and management must focus on, nothing else.”

• 409.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-407:
    See no international rugby and look what happens.

• 410.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-409:

Hey, I have NEVER been THAT bored!!!!

• 411.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

usually when someone retires its a sad occasion ….in this case however i have never been happier to see someone go !

Infact he should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute with his shambolic refereeing . NO Bryce it wasn’t “because of that one game” you’ve had several shockers and you “normally” deliver at most below par.

But I don’t get how a bad referee can be a reviewer for other refs and also while we cant say for certain that the bok would have beaten the Abs at the world cup they were the only team that would have come close and you made sure that would happen so with that i say good riddance

• 412.whatever: Reply to this comment

No just a genuine concern that Hurri was going to blow a “foffie” valve….. :)

He’s been gaining momentum for awhile now….. we don’t want two poppadoos’s!!

• 413.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-411:
    “But I don’t get how a bad referee can be a reviewer for other refs”

Yep, i don’t get it either. What is it Bryce and NZRU?
    Just let the guy go. He has had some awful games, SA have been on the good side on a couple of those, which of course does not make it good at all.
    He is a bad ref, so cant grasp how is he going to review other refs

• 414.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-408:

Koos, you want naka to go?

• 415.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-412:
    :-) why thank you for the concern.
    If i can handle two complaining whinging always right teenage daughters then i am well and truly seasoned. A couple of whinging harmless South Africans is a bliss. You guy wont make me blow a valve…….but dont make me angry, you wont like me when i am angry :-)

• 416.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-415:

Jeez, I saw some smoke there in the post to Walla………… :)

• 417.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-416:
    That was me warming up dude :-)
    Come on though , how silly too say NZ and SA have no other national teams that make the world stage instead of rugby.

• 418.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-417:

As I said Hurri, this is a wind up blogg

He’s probably p issing himself right now……….

• 419.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-418:
    More like hes p issed, drunk a$$ ozzie :-)

• 420.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatever-414:

Naka is the cancer keeping the Cheetahs average, him and his sugar daddy Harold. We will be so much better with both of them out of the picture.

@Hurricane-419:

Walla is as much an Aussie as Whatever is a Kiwi…just so you know!

• 421.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-415:

How do you manage, I have one and it gets the better of me some days?

PS Teenage boy and not girl and the little **** is a head taller than me these days…

• 422.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-413:
    its the “old boys club” kicking in i guess , i used to think nepotism,cronyism and that sort of thing was a 3rd world trait but when i lived in NZ and in Aus it was very rife and almost the norm . Ive got no problem if the individual is doing a good job but in this case its mind boggling.
    Oh well hopefully we get to see more of the likes of Glen Jackson coming up

• 423.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-420:
    OH i didn’t know, thanks Koos

@Slartibartfast-421:
    Sometimes they keep me on my feet.
    I just do the ole….ask ya mum :-)

• 424.j59: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-413: “he’s a bad ref, balh balh”

….didn’t Bryce get the NZRU ref of the year award at the end of 2011?

how does that work exactly?

• 425.j59: Reply to this comment

… those are “blahs” btw

• 426.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@j59-424:

Even Reechee had a go at the palooka a week ago. Um, you were saying…

• 427.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@j59-424:

Good question, care to try and answer it?

• 428.j59: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-426: maybe guys who select the award winners were having a “Bryce” day

…or….?

• 429.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Oh yawn, it’s all so predictable.

First they whinged and whined until POB “disappeared”.

Then it was Stuart Dickenson’s turn.

Followed by Brycie boy.

Who’s next?

Easy.

The next one who’s perceived to have an “agenda” against their beloved Springboks, that’s who.

• 430.Predawn: Reply to this comment

When the Kiwis voice their anger at their own refs in the press…you just know that the oke must be a drol.

• 431.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

9 October 2011: Bryce Lawrence referees the Rugby World Cup quarterfinal between South African and Australia. South Africa lose 11-9.
    November 2011: Lawrence is told by the IRB that he will get a break from Test rugby for the Six Nations 2012.
    2 December 2011: Lawrence is appointed New Zealand referee of the year.
    24 January 2012: Lawrence is given a refereeing schedule for the the 2012 Super 15, revealing that he has no games in South Africa.
    25 July 2012: Lyndon Bray, SANZAR head of referees, confirms that the IRB has removed Lawrence from its elite panel of referees for future test matches.
    16 October 2012: Lawrenc announces his retirement as a referee.

• 432.j59: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-431: Peace prize next??

@Predawn-430: more than a drol, I think

…I’ll never foget Pocock leaning over into the ruck and handling the ball, whilst looking up at Bryce, who looked back at him

• 433.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@j59-432:

Hehehe.

• 434.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@j59-424:
    Do you have speech problems??
    Fact is NZRU picked the ref of the year, not the fans.
    I have said he was bad, what more do you want?

• 435.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@j59-432:

When their eyes locked, it was clear that Pocock had a date with a certain referee in the showers after the game for some much needed payback.

• 436.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

Disgusting that the behaviour of one nation has reduced a person to give up his career.

Where there is no shame, there is no honor.

• 437.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-436:

Go fist yourself Blackpants.

The man is a craven ************.

And so are you.

• 438.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-437:
    The man is a craven nice guy and so are you??
    Gunther has turned a corner,no more Mr ugly ….hiphip horay

• 439.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-436: Cry me a river. Did you go through similar amounts of tissues for Hansie Cronje and Lance Armstrong too?

The only thing that “reduced him to give up his career” is his decision to bow to pressure from rugby administrators and countries (by his own admission).

Stepping down is him getting off lightly. A full investigation with consequences is what’s called for here.

• 440.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@The Donkeys Egg-436: he gave up because he has no balls and no one wants to be associated with a cheat so appointments dried up.

whattapussy.

• 441.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-440:
    oh you forgot the little point that over a million poeple in SA wanted him dead and his family hung…… it is a minor detail but still relevant. :-)

• 442.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-441: Didn’t your lot want the same for Barnsey and his kin? The words “death threat” ring very loud bells here.

• 443.grant10: Reply to this comment

Zero tolearnce for cheats in any bloody sport

Farken criminals man….

• 444.grant10: Reply to this comment

Sport across the board is being tainted …..

IRB must clean this up ……bull s hit charade wasting my money on bloody rigged results….

• 445.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-442:
    hehe but we were only joking….gosh.
    I believe it we didnt go right into his family and left the facebook page out of it.
    Mind you i believe there were some voodoo dolls of barnes :-) ….just kidding.

• 446.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant10-444:
    Grant,i think its been happening for a while in the RWC.
    In most of the RWC there have been some really odd and clearly strange results.
    Scrap the RWC and lets get back into the real games.
    Man vs Man….3 tests and tours playing national club sides.

• 447.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-445: What a joke. So Facebook is off limits? Who makes these rules about acceptable and non acceptable media for death threats? I’d be interested to read the full list of do’s and don’ts.

If Facebook was as big in 2007 as it is now, there would have been an anti-Barnes page.

• 448.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-446: Disgusting if Refs are being either paid off or manipulated by the Suits…..

No honour anymore ! These guys must be found out and kicked out!

• 449.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-447:
    Even though i was having a laugh…looks like Mr Serious face katman has joined the discussion.
    And have we find the culprit that made the facebook page?
    Wasnt you was it Kat?
    It seems threats to refs is ok now??
    Yet we were laughed at in 2007. What has changed?

• 450.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@grant10-448:
    Grant, if it is in rugby then the RWC needs to be scraped honestly.
    Really Bryce has highlighted something. A player/coach or even CEO of a rugby union should not be allowed to talk to or get in contact with a ref leading upto a game. Not even with in the week.
    Bryce said that other countries as well had there say about the match…..this is so wrong and needs to be stopped.

• 451.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-449: Come on, Huricane. For once don’t try to squirm and twist the ethics to suit yourself. You came out firing (today and yesterday) about so-called death threats, knowing full well that the Kiwis did the same thing 4 years earlier. There’s no shame in just saying okay, I forgot about that – my bad. But no, you must try and twist the untwistable to somehow come out looking like you’ve scored some kind of moral victory, while it’s plain to see you’re just being daft.

• 452.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-451:
    I cant recall saying its ok for death threats.
    I know some Kiwis have done exactly what South Africans have done. But Barnes toured NZ
    only a couple of years later. IRB or NZRU didnt once think Barnes would be harmed.
    But Bryce in SA was a different story.
    All i know is i didnt threaten his life once or his wife and family.
    I know there is no victory here at all but it seems a few South Africans have marked it down
    as a win that Bryce has left.
    Really him leaving does not bother me. I have said it time and time again the Bryce
    completly trashed that game.

• 453.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-452: No, it’s not a victory at all. It’s a complete cop-out. He gets to retire with a little tut-tut from the IRB because he’s admitted to bowing to pressure from O’Neil and “various rugby countries”. We’re not after a victory, we want justice. And justice here would involve an independent inquiry into who applied pressure and how this happened, as well as how this affected the way he blew his WC games. And it it is found that there was any wrongdoing such as matchfixing, then he should be tried in court, along with his co-conspirators.

• 454.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-453:
    Yep and i understand that Kat.
    Match fixing could have happened. I wont say it never would. As i said to Grant
    we can look through most the RWCs and find some in justice against teams.
    Some things look really odd.Bryce is the only one that has said anything like this.
    What i find odd is that NZRU have give him another job…. i cant see why.
    NZRU are ididots, they were the ones that gave him ref of the year.
    NZ fans did not and are more intelligent than to accept that as being the correct call.

• 455.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

By the way, i looked at some of the comments during that fateful day on keo.
    It was interesting to see alot of you bloggers were actually talking about the bad
    ref but also were blaming your own players for not finishing and taking
    opportunities. Even saying ref was cr@p for both teams but the Boks should have won that no matter what. And thats what i believe as well.

• 456.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-452:

Why was Bryce a different story?

Because Barnes had balls and he didn’t?

You seem to have appointed yourselves as the sole arbiter on what constitutes a dangerous threat.

Here is a hint for your thick noggin;

how long did Barnes wait to ref in New Zealand?

Bryce is a crooked coward just like his pappy.

• 457.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-452: A death threat is a death threat. You can’t okay the one because the target chose to ignore it and jump all over the other one because the target chose to pee himself.

I’m really intrigued as to how you set your moral compass. Because for someone who feels so strongly about issues, your criteria is all over the place.

• 458.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@katman-457: ja, they shouldn’t have threatened. Just executed… ;)

• 459.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@katman-447:

Just go and compare the wikipedia articles for both, and you’ll see the NZ response to Barnes was much, much worse.

• 460.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/rugby_union/7034858.stm

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/rugby-world-cup/news/article.cfm?c_id=522&objectid=10468594

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/rugbyunion/international/newzealand/2323033/English-ref-Wayne-Barnes-backed-after-NZ-slur.html

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/rugby-world-cup-2011/news/article.cfm?c_id=522&objectid=10468757

And just to show what a fair sport Graham Henry is:

http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/all-blacks/7370102/How-Henry-became-sick-of-referee-Barnes

• 461.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-457:

What you said.@WP-Forever-459:

And you.

• 462.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@gunther-461:

They’re so precious at times, these Kiwis.

• 463.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-452: “Angry All Black fans have struck out hard on the internet, posting on a site dedicated to the “hatred” of referee Wayne Barnes. A page on the social networking site Bebo is dedicated to criticism of Mr Barnes.”

So this is okay, but a Facebook page is not acceptable? Where do you get your material? Fcken hilarious.

• 464.gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-462:

The high ground can be a muthafucka.

• 465.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@katman-463: @gunther-464:

We must excuse them, they tend to have extremely short memories, sometimes forgetting that World Cups even took place in certain years.

• 466.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-459: Hurricane is trying to make the point that when a death threat comes from SA, the IRB deems it to be a real and present danger, but when it’s from NZ it’s just frustrated banter. Well, that was his point at one stage, but he’s trying to obfuscate that now having realised how mildly racist this is. I suspect he’ll make an about turn on the Facebook page point as well.

• 467.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-466:

indeed.

the kiwis did theirs on something called beebo.

sounds like it invloves dwarves.

• 468.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@gunther-467:
    Gunth the Lions are really stepping up to the plate (not the rugby team).

Bodi suprised me yesterday.

But I’m looking forward to Quinton De Kock’s next innings. I think he’ll be the next long term Protea keeper.

• 469.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-467: hobbits, but close enough.

• 470.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-468:

I missed it.

• 471.katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-468: What do you mean “not the rugby team”? Saturday is going to be pretty miserable if you’re a Province man.

And Bulls, you’re next.

• 472.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@katman-471:
    Ek se niks nie.

We lost this fixture last year with a star studded team which included Schalk.

But I think the 12 year wait will make the difference in the end.

• 473.katman: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-472: Yoh, that’s almost as long as the ABs go between World Cups.

Was your last Cup in George W Senior or in Clinton’s term?

• 474.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-472:

what the hell.

if 12 years is long enough for whisky it’s long enough for anything.

• 475.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@katman-473:
    George W. :lol:

A month after 9/11. against the Sharks at Newlands.

• 476.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@gunther-474:
    Koos Basson was still president.

So Tobie jinxed us. Hopefully Thelo will be our lucky charm.

• 477.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-475:

is there a connection there?

• 478.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-476:

Lucky charms tend to be small and mobile.

• 479.gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-478:

Not always.

If you rub his tummy on the shiny spot the opposition knocks on on their 22.

• 480.katman: Reply to this comment

Thelo in Newlands: The Buddha of Suburbia.

• 481.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@gunther-477:
    Terrible coincidence :lol:

@WP-Forever-478:

:lol: Thelo is still acting president. Elections coming up next few weeks.

• 482.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-480:

Apparently they are brining out a supersized spicy chocolate peanut and marzipan confection in his honour.

Buddha Bar.

• 483.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-481:

Apparently someone told he needed to be acting president.

He misunderstood and had a helipad and medical centre put in his garden in Rondebosch East.

• 484.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@gunther-483:
    During this period they canvass till the early hours of the morning phoning all their contacts at different clubs to win their votes.

• 485.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-484:

samoosas for votes scandal?

• 486.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-456:
    What are you on about.
    You dont even know what its like to be threatened by a country, so shut your mouth. People react differently as you do when you address kiwis with a fuked up attitude.
    @katman-457:
    Where did i say it was ok to do death threats?? Honestly are you guys to blind and stupid to realise i am actually agreeing with you?
    @WP-Forever-459:
    Compare something in wikipedia???
    That is one of the most dumbest thing i have heard in here. You do know who writes the wikipedia dont you?
    @katman-463:
    Again where did i say anything of the sort. I just pointed out that the facebook page was full on.
    @katman-466:
    And to top it off i am now racist….lol
    You guys are a pathetic bunch. Katman, cunther two jokes of keo.

• 487.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Fact is clowns, Barnes was back in NZ. IRB never stopped him from doing tests or being a linesman in NZ yet IRB stopped Bryce from going to SA.
    These are the facts. Both countries are at blame here with Barnes and bryce.
    Somehow you guys saw that i said SA threatened worse than NZ and you all do a big cry baby throw toys out cot and call me racist….yet WP-forever in post 159 said we were worse and that was ok??
    Two faced South africans, disgusting.

• 488.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-487: If it’s all the same thing to you (i.e. both threats are equally bad and ominous), then why do you keep on blabbing on (boastfully, I might add) about how Barnes was able to walk a free man in NZ while the IRB insisted on giving Brycie a sexchange and putting him in a witness protection programme? Huh? It’s either the same or it’s not. You clearly want to imply that a death threat from SA loonies carries a far bigger danger than a death threat from those good ol boys from the north island, but you know this makes you look suspiciously prejudiced, so you try to spin it both ways. And you end up looking tremendously confused and conflicted.

• 489.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-486:

Help yourself to some STFU bellend.

Now you are saying death threats from braindesd kiwis are less threatening than those from braindead saffers?

A lot of water flowed under the bridge before Barnes went to kiwi land.

Brucite the gutless mother used it as an excuse to terminate a career that should have been aborted years ago.

Now go and count your Tv’s.

• 490.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-487: wtf are you trying to say hurricane?

that kiwi death threats are not so bad but saffa ones are just oh so hectic?

bs man.

i dount anything would have happened to bryce the cheat much like nothing happened to barnesy the fairest of them all.

thye point is that bryce is a p u s s y and caved once he understood that his vile cheating ways would never be forgiven or forgotten much like norlings.

these names go doen in rugby infamy.

• 491.rangerman: Reply to this comment

bryce is an admitted cheating p us sy.

good riddance.

funny that the nzru give him another job after giving him ref of the year eh?

they better hope bryce stays quiet.

• 492.gunther: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-491:

He is in charge of a new generation of crooked mofos.

Just reward.

• 493.rangerman: Reply to this comment

bryce has a daddy who is also a cheat though.

handed down through the generations there in nz it seems.

• 494.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-492: yup, learning from the best they are.

a truly compromised man.

• 495.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Oh boy listen to you guys.
    Now tell me, why did IRB cancel Bryce from going over to SA and not Barnes going to NZ….thats all i am saying.
    Do you think that they thought that Bryce going anywhere near SA was dangerous?

@rangerman-491:
    He did not admit cheating at all.
    Where do you guys see this? He sadi and as the english papers have said that he was told to lay off on the whistle and let it flow….. that he did but totally let an unrefed game procede.

• 496.katman: Reply to this comment

Just checking out the Bebo site, where are the Barnes hate threads still live and are very much active, and I must say it’s a cultural phenomenon. Anyone who writes like the guy quoted here, should be taken very seriously as he is probably high as a fcken Austrian on crystal meths.

“Thsi year da All Blacks Have been at da top nd da whole world thinkin they would win da world cup…..But On one dae Sundae 7th of october one unexperienced *** stepped in to referee da game nd let 2 mistakes past him one send off nd a critical send off to luke mcalister!!!!Nw dis band is for da All Blacks Nd Every1 Dat H8S DA *** GUY HIMSELF WAYNE BARNES SO I HOPE U LIKE DA SKIN ND EVERYTHING!!!!!!”

And every single post is like that. Or should I say “dat” cuz dats wot dey rite der an i think dey culd b rite.

• 497.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-489:
    Idiot. Bryce was actually told he cannot ref in SA.
    So that was test matches and super 15.
    How much rugby would he missed?
    He had to leave. Its like getting a huge cut in your job, his own doing but he had to leave.

• 498.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-496:
    And so?
    Threats are threats but tell me why IRB didnt want Bryce to go to SA yet didnt mind Barnes heading to NZ?
    Tell me that.

• 499.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-495: he was told to lay off the whistle?

wtf?

he is a ref?

as for your argument about bryce being in more danger than barnesy bud, thats laughable. i wont even bother with your line of “reasoning”

have a pleasant evening but dont ever think for a second we will forget this admission of guilt from bryce.

cheers.

• 500.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-496:

Sounds like our Hurri.

But we can’t take it seriously because he’s a kiwi and its just banter.

• 501.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-498: ag it was sanzar pel, not the irb.

good riddance to the cheat i say.

• 502.katman: Reply to this comment

“I had four really good [group] games at the World Cup and then I had that. I had outside pressure from pretty senior people from rugby countries behind the scenes that really created my mindset of lacking confidence to deliver what I normally do. There was some pretty nasty political stuff going on about that appointment with some people kicking up a massive stink.”

He had outside pressure from “pretty senior people from rugby countries”.

He needs to be ordered to expand on this statement. In Pakistan they (quite rightly) send you to jail for stuff that smells like this statement.

• 503.gunther: Reply to this comment

Where did the IRB tell him not to go to South Africa?

• 504.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-498: You’ have to ask them, mate, as I am also baffled. PArticularly when you spend 5 minutes perusing your beloved Bebo site and see the amount of hate and vitriol still floating around 5 years on. Like this charming thread succinctly entitled “Kill Wayne Barnes”.

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=4843946048&TUUID=d28128a3-1238-4391-8ab9-ac813c0bb9e7

And there are many more like that. No South African protest came close to this level of hatred, so you’d have to ask the people who hid Brycie’s passport why they did so. Perhaps they’re suffering from the same “Africa is a dangerous shithole” prejudice as so many others here? Just thinking out loud…

• 505.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-502:

Yet the kiwis reward him with a nice cosy sinecure.

Jawellnofine.

• 506.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-489:
    Childish post at best.

@rangerman-499:
    Told to lay of cos he blew the Ireland and Ozzie game as a stop start whislte game. IRB did not want that.

I have asked you guys a simple question.
    Why is it Bryce was canceled and told not to go to SA yet Barnes toured NZ reffing and as a linesman?
    Fact is on this very page i have been called a racist,a cheat and now being accused of writing hate mail to Barnes…. *** me does it get any better.
    Anyway later Ranger

• 507.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-505: Ja, he’s set for life. And so he should be. The pressure the poor man was put under by “pretty senior people from rugby countries” must have been immense. Poor lad. Let him play golf and fish from the jetty in peace.

• 508.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-501:
    aaghhh yes you could be right here.
    Reasons to why IRB canceled Bryce as a ref as he couldnt do his full job.

@katman-504:
    Yeah i just dont know either.
    Maybe your last line is correct….which would be terrible.
    I have never said we did not threaten Barnes. And there are some sick people about that continue on with something that happened 5 years ago. This is not me at all, as if i would threaten a life over a rugby game no matter what Gunther thinks.

@gunther-505:
    I asked the question in another thread.
    What has NZRU see in Bryce that the need to look after the guy?
    Alot you guys think cos he was awraded ref of the year thats what the Kiwi public wanted…..so far from the truth. NZRU is a pain in the a$$ with some of the outrageous calls or decisions they do….this is just another one.

• 509.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-507:

I’m not sure anyone would play golf with him either.

Hurricane will probably tell us that the PGA has stopped him over fears for his safety.

• 510.katman: Reply to this comment

Just a few more gems from the Bebo site, taken from four different threads, and there are dozens more like this:

PRIK
    BARNES IS A WANKER!!!!!!LETS KILL HIM!!

Revolution Baby
    Shut ya face he should burn in hell

Should be fukn shot

That Guy
    omg im guna poke his eyez out cuz he most definatly dusnt no how ta use em!cof forwad pass!cof cof

amien Garrett
    Waynes Barnes is such dumb *** ****.Who robed NZ big time that ref should be sent to Iraq or put in shark infeasted waters.I would watch that.If Waynes Barnes steeps foot in NZ . I would be all that surprised if DUMB *** BARNES got his ugly thick *** kicked over.Waney Barnes is very high on my list as you Wayne Barnes you can take your whisle turn it side ways and stick it up your *** you dumb ulgy **** head.

Didn’T You No Idonthaveaname
    this ****** should be castrated killed and then fed to the ******* fish

Clarkie
    ***** letsfind this **** and then kill the ****** he needs to ******* die the stupid ***** hes under protection from all the good **** NZ in france trying to find the prick

Scream.
    rip the fuckers unsides out and hang him with it, then beat him shitless witha baseball bat and send him the **** back to england and hang him again off the london bridge

• 511.katman: Reply to this comment

But maybe when you say some of that stuff with a Kiwi accent it sounds lighthearted and fun. Who knows.

• 512.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-509:
    Is that what you think Hurricane would say.
    I think Gunther again would say something childish and stupid……… oh i was right

• 513.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-510:
    Are we posting hate threats to Barnes and Bryce to see who has the worst one??
    I don’t even need to go to facebook or bebo, i have seen alot on here

• 514.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-512:

Don’t start talking childish to me my little apologist.

You are the gibbon that has spent the last two days trying to tell us that South African death threats ( which you say are so numerous) are somehow more deadly than kiwi banter.

It’s not looking good for you.

• 515.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-513: I would never defend those low-life characters ranger,gunths and katman,but you started it and open up yourself for abuse with that barnes-brycie comparison,mate. :D

• 516.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-514:
    You are an impossible person to even talk too.
    Show me where i said our threats were just banter?
    I recall having a joke with Katman but don’t recall caling it banter.
    Maybe you can refresh my memory

• 517.whatever: Reply to this comment

faaaarking one eyed keewee t wats!

butter would not melt…………..what me? ……………….we don’t eye gouge……………we never off sides…………………..we play fair……………never pull players back ………..we inocent………………………..we would never threaten a ref if we lost……………….yeah faaaarking right!!

• 518.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever-517:
    and here he is….yawn.
    You guys make so many comment about what us kiwis have said.
    Here is one from you… We would never threaten a ref if we lost…..
    Soooo where on Keo did we say that?

• 519.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-516: When did we share this joke? Because clearly I either didn’t get it, or you forgot to deliver the punchline.

No mate, you’ve been staging a 48 hour song and dance about how the SA Facebook page warranted the IRB (or SANZAR) to protect Bryce from the murderous thugs in sub-Saharan Africa, while Barnes just had to wait a year or two before buying the whole of NZ a round of beers and laughing the whole thing off.

But I see now this has been a joke all along. Silly me. Where is my stupid sense of humour when I need it?

• 520.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@whatever-517: Your writing style is worse than Bryce’s reffing. :D

• 521.katman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-515: Don’t even mention my name in one of your posts. You haven’t had your rabies shot for years now. Stay away. Good boy.

• 522.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-515:
    I asked a question and then accused of racism, a cheater and sending threatening e-mails to barnes…. i really do not know where its coming from.
    All this is because i suggested that IRB or lets say SARU thought it better Bryce does not go to SA for safety reasons. I asked why did they allow Barnes into NZ when according to these guys our threats were worse. Seems a bit odd.

• 523.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-518:

hehehe……………remember what I said yesterday about fishing? It’s like taking candy from a baby dude………. :)

• 524.whatever: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-520:

And you should know??? My writting style??………….p isssoff

• 525.gunther: Reply to this comment

“It got pretty bad,” Lawrence said. “Not really threats on my family as such, there was a concern, but it was mainly aimed at me through social media. On Facebook they launched a ‘get rid of Bryce Lawrence‘ site and it was pretty nasty.

There goes another myth.

Your cupboard is looking pretty bare Hurri.

• 526.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-522:

4 years had elapsed and most keewees had moved on……………same will happen with Brycie…………except he is a soft c ock and threw in the towel

spineless git!

• 527.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@katman-521: You are what you are….a low life,bottomfeeding pondlife scum. :D

• 528.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-522: What was the name of that Iraq war spin doctor? Ali? Comical Ali? You’re worse than him. I see what you’re doing there: “when according to these guys our threats were worse”. No mate, we never even had an opinion on whose threats were worse. YOU had the opinion, remember? YOU seemed to think Barnsie was safe as houses while Bryce was a dead man walking. Remember? Because that’s how it happened. Don’t be slithery snake now.

• 529.whatever: Reply to this comment

I heard that Brycie, his dad and O’neil have gone into business together on the gold coast………..??

• 530.whatever: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-527:

and we know who you are……………….f uk off doos!

• 531.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-525: By the way, here’s a link to a piece written by the guy who started the anti-Bryce Facebook page.

http://www.pharside.co.uk/rugby/bryce-lawrence-throws-in-the-towel-on-his-career-and-retires/

From there you can follow a link to the actual FB page. Read some of that, and then compare it to this stuff:

http://www.bebo.com/c/search?SearchTerm=wayne+barnes&search-profile-id=

Ja well no fine.

• 532.whatever: Reply to this comment

sorry forgot

• 533.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-528:

Don’t mention Ali, wnbb might think you’re referring to Ali G or more precisely Bruno

You don’t want him to get al hot and bothered and to start rubbing the scratch marks on his chest…

• 534.gunther: Reply to this comment

Johannesburg – Controversial New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence will undergo a “rehabilitation” and reports that he will not referee in South Africa this year are simply not true.

SANZAR Referees boss Lyndon Bray says there is “absolutely no truth” in reports that Lawrence will not referee in South Africa this year as a counter to the backlash from his poor refereeing performance in the Rugby World Cup quarter-final where the Springboks lost against the Wallabies.

Lawrence has been the subject of much anger for his handling of the game, failing to penalise Australian indiscretions at the breakdown and allowing Wallaby flank the freedom of the park in the crucial World Cup game.

While Lawrence himself has said he fears for his safety in South Africa, after receiving threats, Bray said there was “absolutely no policy” by SANZAR that Lawrence shouldn’t ref in South Africa this year.

However, he did say that Lawrence would be rehabilitated and given the time and support he needs to get back to the top, as the fallout from the game certainly had an effect on him.

Lawrence wouldn’t therefore be given any big Super Rugby games until he gets his confidence back, and only then will he referee big games, whether they are in South Africa or not.

“It isn’t true that he (Bryce) won’t go to South Africa,” Bray said, “That may have been an interpretation but it certainly isn’t a policy and to be honest, it isn’t about whether Bryce goes to South Africa or not. It is about whether he gets back up to where he needs to be for Super Rugby.”

Bray said for this reason Lawrence would not ref the opening round Blues v Crusaders clash, even though he was named New Zealand’s referee of the year last year, an award that reignited the anger in South Africa.

“He won’t do Blues v Crusaders on day one and that is deliberate,” Bray explained, “At the moment Bryce is going to have to build himself back up to the point where we and teams have confidence in him performing in a big match situation.

“That is a fair reflection of where he is at and he will have to perform well in the early rounds to be in contention for whatever big games there are in the competition, whether they are in South Africa or not.”

Bray said Lawrence had been very “honest” in his assessment of his own performance on the day, and he respected him for that. What was important now for SANZAR is that Lawrence gets over the situation and becomes a top referee again.

“If you put it into context he has been incredibly honest about the game, and when he came off the field he probably had a different view of his performance than when he sat back in the cold light of day. We’ve all been prone to that situation and the middle of the battle you don’t recognise that things aren’t going that well,” Bray said.

“It was one of those days where he didn’t quite connect with the impact his decisions were having on the tackle area and to his credit he has been honest about it. What is considerable now is how he gets over it – that is what is really important and we will use the first part of Super Rugby to try and restore his own confidence, it is no different than you would do with any rugby player.

“He has got to get his confidence back and he has to put in some good performances and that is his challenge right now. We have been clear with him and he knows it is very important that his ongoing involvement in Super Rugby involves the major challenge of getting back up there and staying true to his performance on the field.”

South African fans might not be keen to see Lawrence again, but a dearth of top class referees means that he will be seen again reffing SA teams in the near future, with SANZAR’s backing.

Looking dumber.

• 535.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-515:

Back in your box Poodlefucker.

• 536.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-534: Oops, there goes another Hurricane theory, like an almighty burst of Sodastream flatulence.

PPPHHHHWWWWWAAARRRRTTTTTSSSTTT… PPPHHHT

• 537.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@gunther-535:

What about calling him Picklefucker?

Have you seen Clerks?

• 538.katman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-527: What is wnbb by the way? I assume it’s something from the doggy dating site you use. Maybe something to indicate your ideal partner?

woolly neutered big breed?

• 539.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-536:

Corporal Katemba strikes again.

@victoriabok-537:

Look poodles are his forte.

But I’m sure he would abuse a pickle if given a chance.

• 540.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-522: No worries bru.We all know how they operate on this site.The repeat it as often as they can ,get a few chaps to agree with it ….and wolla it becomes fact.Katman an gunther are acting like typical loner control freaks on this website.If we had to run a profile on them ,it would look like this:
    caucasian males in their mid twenties to thirties.
    at least a high school education with a possibility of college or university.
    iq above average
    firstborn
    childhood trauma
    dominant mother
    possibly illegitimate
    showed interest in law enforcement as teeagers
    expressed,as teenagers,early enthusiam for sadomasochistic pornography,voyeurism and torturing of small animals :D

• 541.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-534:
    From the Australian this morning:
    On his return to South Africa, retiring captain John Smit, normally one of the most diplomatic figures in the game, lashed Lawrence’s performance. “I suppose one of the positives is that I will never have to be reffed by Bryce Lawrence again,” Smit said.
    Within days of the match, a Facebook petition to stop Lawrence refereeing another match had attracted 60,000 hits and such was the volatility of the emotion against him in South Africa SANZAR this year decided not to appoint him to matches in the republic.

hmmmm so which is it?

• 542.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-540:
    True

• 543.katman: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-542: Ha ha, at this stage you’d take Idi Amin on your side.

• 544.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-541:

I’ll take Lyndon Brays word over yours if its all the same.

The article is very clear.

And you are looking more than a little stupid.

• 545.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-540:

See now my little doggie fiddler.

It’s not like you even know who your progenitors are.

• 546.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-538:

Wiks Net Bang Brakke

Weldon N.aai Bassets en Boxers

• 547.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-544:
    It is not my word. If you can read it was taken from the Australian this morning.

• 548.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-547:

While Lawrence himself has said he fears for his safety in South Africa, after receiving threats, Bray said there was “absolutely no policy” by SANZAR that Lawrence shouldn’t ref in South Africa this year. However, he did say that Lawrence would be rehabilitated and given the time and support he needs to get back to the top, as the fallout from the game certainly had an effect on him. Lawrence wouldn’t therefore be given any big Super Rugby games until he gets his confidence back, and only then will he referee big games, whether they are in South Africa or not. “It isn’t true that he (Bryce) won’t go to South Africa,” Bray said, “That may have been an interpretation but it certainly isn’t a policy and to be honest, it isn’t about whether Bryce goes to South Africa or not. It is about whether he gets back up to where he needs to be for Super Rugby.”

From the horses mouth.

I don’t know how I can make it any clearer for you.

You are clearly too thick to know when you’ve been done like a kipper.

• 549.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-545: the profile hit a raw nerve my pink little wonder. :D

• 550.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-549:

Have you managed to find them yet?

• 551.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-550: Oh YEAAH,it certainly hit that raw nerve. :D In any case how many points did you ticked off on that list,which ,by the way, is the FBI’s standard starting point on serial killers?? :D

• 552.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-548:
    I have been called racist, cheat, thick and an iraqi just over me posting or asking questions and comparing Bryce and Barnes.
    Its like you and katman at school walking around trying to bully people with name calling…..seriously you are the most immature person on this blog.

• 553.whatever: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-552:

ag build a bridge Hurri………..

• 554.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Where have the loner control freaks gone to now??? Come on Gunthie,my pink little buddy!Btw,do you still use your pops pink underwear collection??? :D :D

• 555.whatever: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-549:

Racist!

• 556.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-552: Very true Hurricane.They have been trying to break me down,nearly a year now,with these poodle stuff,but what they forgot or can’t perceive is the fact that i am unbreakable …just like the All Blacks. :D

• 557.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-554:
    I think it is story time for the kids….they will be back at play time.

• 558.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-552:

Look I can’t make it any clearer for you than Bray’s quote.

I appreciate that you are upset over wasting the lady two days of your life.

But them’s the breaks.

Spare the woe is me kak for somebody who gives a toss.

You said his family had been threatened.

Which Lawrence refutes.

You said the IRB told him not to go to South Africa which the head of Sanzar refs refutes.

Quit whilst you are behind buddy.

• 559.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-558:
    Yeah do you recall president Bill Clinton.
    ” I did not have *** with that women ”
    From the horses mouth as you have pointed out.
    Horse tell lies as well.
    Anyway it is done and dusted. No POB, No Bryce and the reasons behind SA losing over the years cos of the travel factor is all gone.

• 560.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-558: let it go now,loner control freak.you don’t,although you wish,have thee power to decide who is behind or ahead.I know you and your daddy love to be ahead,but no need to drag hurricane into your dark alley lifestyle. :D

• 561.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-559:

That’s a pretty big lie then no? Bryce will surely be setting the record straight.

Oh wait he hasn’t.

Why didn’t he blow any other matches in Super Rugby in Australia or Nee Zealand?

Certainly bigger than the porkies you’ve been sprouting here over the last two days.
    @wnbb-551:

So that’s a no then?

Have you tried Gumtree?@wnbb-556:

Do me a favour.

You have been banned as often as fuckadilly and with good reason.

Your are lower than a worms arsehole and everybody knows it.

• 562.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@gunther-561:

Why do you call him Poodlefucker?

• 563.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Who mentioned bannings ????Looks like the wee gunthie is a bit rattled !

• 564.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I mentioned,once,that his daddy was into the cape’s alternative lifestyle…and that was his response…I think.As I said to hurricane,vb,repeat it ad nauseam,get a few mates on board and it becomes fact.Loner control freaks they are,but unfortunately for them it’s like water down a duck’s back.their problem is,that they are too dumb to get it. :D

• 565.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Hurricane is correct.Gunther and Katters are like school bullies with their name calling.I suspect that Gunther probably tick all the boxes on the FBI’s profiling standard list.

• 566.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Hurricane is correct.Gunther and Katters are like school bullies with their name calling.I suspect that Gunther probably tick all the boxes on the FBI’s profiling standard list for mentally insane control freaks.

• 567.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-564:

Pappa ‘n moffie?

• 568.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-565:

They did a study the other day and most business leaders and successful people share those traits

• 569.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Profiling is an absolute fascinating study,VB.Most of the times these profilers are spot on.

• 570.poppa69: Reply to this comment

so has Bryce received his burning tyre necklace yet?

• 571.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-570:

Nee nog nie, ons het gedink julle Keolings kan hom sommer almal herhaaldelik in die alie bykom todat dit brand soos ‘n necklace

Hy sal erger voel na die tyd anyway

• 572.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-569:

If you believe in yourself and see only opportunities, not problems and believe nothing can stand in your way, you can be either a succesful businessman or a serial killer, it just depends how far gone you are

• 573.superba: Reply to this comment

Clearly John O Neill bullied Lawrence after the Oz vs Ireland match .As a consequence it could be argued that ONeill got what he wanted – an Australian win in the QF .The spotlight should be put onto ONeill whose behaviour needs to be investigated .What would the QF result have been without this bullying?It is quite improper and unacceptable behaviour .

• 574.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@superba-573:
    Yep O’Neil was one of them. But Bryce did say a few countries were having something to say. So there maybe more than meets the eye.
    As i said, the ref should be not approached or cintacted by any rugby nation admin a week before the game. Ref should be left alone.

• 575.j59: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-486:
    ….I wonder if Wayne Barnes was awarded “Ref of the Year” at the end of 2007?

• 576.The Donkeys Egg: Reply to this comment

@j59-575:

yes, yes he was

“Best Referee in the World”

Stephen Jones.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.